Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About Asiago's

Italian-inspired. It's one of the things that makes Asiago's a memorable destination. We combine familiar Italian flavors and age-old fundamentals of Italian cooking with our own creative license to prepare a distinctive menu. Whether you enjoy traditional Italian flavors or appreciate a more adventurous, eclectic approach to your Italian cuisine -Asiago’s is sure to delight. Fresh is our passion at Asiago's, you could say we are fanatical about it. Beginning with pasta made in-house daily, each menu item is prepared in our kitchen from scratch. The ambiance is comfortable—an unpretentious setting with turn of the century brick walls, Italian tile floors, and original art inspired by vintage European works. Asiago's welcomes the opportunity to make your next special event unforgettable. From elegant dinners and simple receptions to business cocktail parties, wedding dinners, business luncheons and wine dinners, our chef's can prepare a feast to delight you, friends, and family.

1002 West Main Street
Boise, ID 83702
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
10th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 336-5552

Website:
http://www.asiagos.com/

Parking Details:
Parking is easy! Metered street parking all around the restaurant (FREE after 6 P.M. and on weekends) Parking lot directly behind restaurant (Idaho St. between 10th & 11th) Parking lot one block south on 10th (between Grove & Front)

Executive Chef:
Floyd Loomis

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Large parties please contact the restaurant at 208.336.5552 for availability.

Asiago's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (53)
Special Occasion (45)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
See All
Romantic (32)
Notable Wine List (29)
Cozy (26)
Authentic (25)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Good for Groups (23)
Casual (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Fun (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Outstanding Value (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Business Meals (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
People Watching (8)
Healthy (8)
Family Style (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Seasonal (6)
Historic (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Spicy (3)
Private Room (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Scenic View (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1093 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 4 days ago

We love Asiago's - the food is always delicious - servers friendly and helpful - great wine - nice atmosphere - our go to place for a nicer casual dinner

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Fun, Special Occasion, Healthy, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined 4 days ago

My wife and I have been going to Asiago's for years. Usually we go on Birthdays and Anniversaries and special dates. The service and food have always been consistently good. I can honestly say we have never had a bad experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Dinner was great, service was excellent and the value was super. We both had dinners and a drink and only paid $30. Before we got there i thought it would be more expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Had a wonderful time with the wife, we are new to Boise, wife found Asiago's restaurant through Groupon and we decided to try it out, come to find out this is one of the greatest Italian food we ate no question ask, wine was great, service was awesome and food came out on a good time, definitely recommend for anyone to try. We will definitely come back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The food was outstanding! We love to eat & drink wine here. Favorite!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Everything was great except there was one to greet us when we walked in and had to wait 10mins for someone to notice us and seat us.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great pear/arugula salad, our server Janelle was friendly, well-versed in the menus and beverages. I loved the olive oil on my pasta dish and the bruschetta over a new york steak.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 17, 2017

I don't remember our servers name (my bad) but her service and hospitality was wonderful.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on March 14, 2017

I choose Asiago's for a business lunch sometimes. It is not very busy and food is tasty. I'm a fan of the caesar salad with grilled salmon (ask for anchovies). The service is friendly, but a bit slow.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We celebrated a birthday in a very nice and intimate setting. The food and ambiance were great.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Terrible service and it was way too loud in the restaurant. I made a reservation and we were put in the corner right next to a room with a bunch of screaming sorority women. I think we saw our server all of three times. For the price of everything I expected better service and a better table, not to be ignored by the serving staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Delicious meal and service. Looking forward to trying the rest of the menu.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Historic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 12, 2017

A very creative menu and impressive presentation along with excellent service.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Asiagos is our favorite Boise restaurant. The food is fabulous, the service is wonderful, it's very romantic. We love it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Amazing food and always the best service from Janel. One of my favorite restaurants.

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Spicy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great evening the waitress could have been alittle more up beat but the young man taking reservations was awesome worked his off butt off with a smile!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The "waiting area" is not so comfortable and you are most likely in the way while waiting. We were seated with-in 10 minutes of our reservation time. (Could be closer.) Seating is somewhat tight. Service was excellent and personable but not in your face or over your shoulder. Food was, as always, excellent as well. Our server was informative and had great recommendations. Overall experience was wonderful. I would definitely do it again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My wife has a food allergy to all corn products,so we have to eat places that do things in house to ensure ingredients. Fresh made pasta was bested only by the sauce on top of it. Noise level was low enough you could have a normal conversation. And the staff and management was wonderful to help with allergy. Will be going back!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 27, 2017

We always enjoy Asiago's, especially for special events, and were not disappointed. Our server, Ginelle(sp?) was very attentive but not overly so. The food was packed with flavor and overflowing. We enjoyed our left overs for lunch the next day! Thanks!

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 26, 2017

1-we were seated in what was described as the "quiet" section
2-linen tablecloths were covered with butcher paper-hated that
3-server provided warm bread prior to the meal-nice, tossed it on top of the butler paper-no plating-hated it
4-Main dish served-ten high school students seated next to us-too loud
5-Meal very disappointing, food tepid in flavor and temperature
6-would not recommend

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 26, 2017

My wife and I went in for a belated birthday dinner for me. We had received a coupon for a free entree from Asiago's and wanted to utilize it. Since we eat Paleo, we ordered the stuffed chicken breast and a pear/chicken salad to split. It was just the right amount of food for two people. Very tasty!

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This was our first time dining at Asiago's. Overall, the atmosphere was fun and the food was good. We were disappointed by the slow service. Our waiter didn't explain things to us, or even try to upsell a soup or salad. I don't think it should take almost two hours for dinner. When we arrived they were not busy at all. I also think that the prices are a little high.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 25, 2017

What a great place to eat! Atmosphere is small and quaint...... reminds me of Germany. Food is amazing! The best part is the individual ingredients that Asiago's advertises on their menu, comes out in every bite! Few restaurants can do that! 10/10 for he wife and I !

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We always enjoy our dinner at Asiago's, The food is good and the personnel are always friendly.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Excellent food and great service in a relaxed setting.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Service was extremely slow, and food was mediocre. Will not likely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 22, 2017

I've been here many times, and it's always awesome.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Asiago's has been a favorite for our family for many years now. We can always count on excellent food, attentive service, and a wonderful atmosphere! Highly recommend Asiago's!

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

2nd time we went to Asiagos. First time great, 2nd time not good. Food and Service was bad, very surprised and disappointed. Won't be a third visit as r
There too many other dining options

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The hostess was very rude

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wonderful meal! Requested vegan, no oil meal. They were very accommodating, and I had a fabulous pasta dinner! Ambiance was lovely! Highly recommend!

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent service and good food made for a very present evening. We were seating at exactly our reservation time.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Overall experience was great. Food is very good with a lot of different options. Not necessarily the most authentic Italian experience, however given the lack of Italian cuisine in Boise I would disregard this technicality. The only negative point of the evening was that we were a bit rushed by the server. This is somewhat understandable considering it was Valentine's Day evening and the restaurant was very busy. However, when spending $80 on a meal I don't expect to be rushed through dinner, desert, and out the door to turn the table for the next guest.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Amazing service for the busy Valentine's Day crowd (it was full when we got there st 5:15) and the usual great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

A wonderful dining experience as always! My wife and I go dine at Asiago's every Valentines day and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My fiancee and I went here for an early Valentine's Day dinner and were impressed by the food and quality of service.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Outstanding food and outstanding service. Went there for my anniversary with my wife and we enjoyed it very much.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I chose Asiago's based on a recommendation of a friend. I felt like it was the perfect place to celebrate my birthday. It was a lot busier than I would have expected at 8pm. Checking in was easy, after waiting in line. I was very glad to see the hostess was aware of my Open Table reservation on her computer. Once the table was cleared we were seated. It was a few mins after my scheduled reservation, which I was okay with since they were so busy.
The food was great! It tasted really good. It was a little more expensive than I had seen on their website but still reasonable. Our waitress did a great job making sure we were taken care of.
Overall, I would dine here again. I highly recommend the tiramisu for dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Watied about 7 mintues after showing up on the dot for my reservation. In all reality, that isn't bad because i have empathy for my fellow working class humans. The downside about my reservation is that my date and i were seated at the table nearest to the door. A cold draft from outside made our experience rather uncomfortable. The food was tasty. The bread while waiting was delicious and probably my favorite thing of the night. Very few vegan options:(

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This was the 2nd time we have been to Asiago's and it did not disappoint! I will admit I am not a real Italian food critic, but if you are looking for great food, and a fun atmosphere I would recommend it! My wife and I always have a good time. We had the "IL FUNGO SELVAGGIO" and split the dish! There is always more food than one can eat! Great ambiance and the service (John) was great!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.