About Asiago's

1002 West Main Street
Boise, ID 83702
View Larger Map

Italian-inspired. It's one of the things that makes Asiago's a memorable destination. We combine familiar Italian flavors and age-old fundamentals of Italian cooking with our own creative license to prepare a distinctive menu. Whether you enjoy traditional Italian flavors or appreciate a more adventurous, eclectic approach to your Italian cuisine -Asiago’s is sure to delight. Fresh is our passion at Asiago's, you could say we are fanatical about it. Beginning with pasta made in-house daily, each menu item is prepared in our kitchen from scratch. The ambiance is comfortable—an unpretentious setting with turn of the century brick walls, Italian tile floors, and original art inspired by vintage European works. Asiago's welcomes the opportunity to make your next special event unforgettable. From elegant dinners and simple receptions to business cocktail parties, wedding dinners, business luncheons and wine dinners, our chef's can prepare a feast to delight you, friends, and family.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
10th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 336-5552

Website:
http://www.asiagos.com/

Parking Details:
Parking is easy! Metered street parking all around the restaurant (FREE after 6 P.M. and on weekends) Parking lot directly behind restaurant (Idaho St. between 10th & 11th) Parking lot one block south on 10th (between Grove & Front)

Executive Chef:
Floyd Loomis

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Large parties please contact the restaurant at 208.336.5552 for availability.

Restaurant Photos

  • Il Fungi Salveggio - Asiago's
  • Panini - Asiago's
  • Linguini and Clams - Asiago's
  • Monte Cristo - Asiago's
  • Bolzano - Asiago's
Il Fungi Salveggio - Asiago's
Panini - Asiago's
Linguini and Clams - Asiago's
Monte Cristo - Asiago's
Bolzano - Asiago's

Asiago's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Idaho
Romantic
Idaho
Special Occasion
Idaho
6 More
Best Overall
Boise
Best Food
Boise
Best Value
Boise
Romantic
Boise
Special Occasion
Boise
Most Booked
Boise
Best Restaurants in Boise ›

Special Occasion (55)
Romantic (44)
Fit for Foodies (35)
See All
Notable Wine List (29)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Good for Groups (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Great for Lunch (19)
Kid-friendly (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Authentic (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Business Meals (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Cozy (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Casual (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Fun (3)
Family Style (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Scenic View (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Private Room (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Organic (1)
Healthy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
919 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was a good place to come, but the peo ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined 5 days ago

It was a good place to come, but the people were loud and the food cost over $60 and I didn't even eat everything because I didn't like the viggies my meal was over $35 and I just wish to have my money back it was supposed to be a nice Anniversary dinner but it wasn't.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value1

Food was great as always . Waiter let ou ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

Food was great as always . Waiter let our dirty dishes from each course pile up on the table until i sat them right on the outside edge of the table and the hostess came and grabbed them all.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Organic, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Great food, and a variety of gluten-free ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

Great food, and a variety of gluten-free options. I had guests from out of town, and they all thought it was great (even those from the big cities). The service was slow, however, and not very attentive. Our bread wasn't delivered to the table until just before we ate. We finished our wine, and nobody asked whether we wanted more. Their excuse was a big wedding party.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

The cream of potato sausage soup and the ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

The cream of potato sausage soup and the fresh, warm Rosemary bread with oil/vinegar/cheese was diviiiine! The entrees were delicious and creative! Tasted so fresh.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

A friend (and apparently, prior server f ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

A friend (and apparently, prior server from your first establishment on Cole) raves about Asiago's from the owners to the ambiance to the food, wine & deserts. She was right! I was impressed after our first visit, and continue to find top notch service and excellent food.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Comfort Food, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quick Bite, Healthy, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We were excited about our anniversary di ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We were excited about our anniversary dinner. Our experience with less than stellar. The food was mediocre, the lasagna was horrible. It tasted like something out of a box. I would not recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value4

Food is always very yummy. Love the brea ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Food is always very yummy. Love the bread and fixings to start. Service is pleasant and relaxed. We went there late and did not feel rushed to finish. Try something new each time because all the sauces have been to die for.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was an amazing experience . I would h ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

It was an amazing experience . I would highly recommend this place!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was very slow. Unfortunately thi ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Service was very slow. Unfortunately this seems to be the case more often than not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

There was only one disappointing part of ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

There was only one disappointing part of our meal. My wife and I both ordered the smoked tri-tip for our main dish. It was cooked just right. Unfortunately the quality of the meat itself was poor. It was tough and chewy. No chef in the world can do much with low quality ingredients - especially beef. So it appears that quality control is the issue.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

5 stars all around! Will return very soo ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

5 stars all around! Will return very soon. The staff was on point, very helpful, and the food was amazing! Amazing first date, with any luck there will be many more to come. ;)

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My food was cold, but i didn't tell the ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

My food was cold, but i didn't tell the waitperson because she never checked back with us. We had to flag her down later to complete another order. We saw good reviews, but we were not too impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Loved the ambiance, will definitely be r ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Loved the ambiance, will definitely be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food is mediocre if you're not a mea ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food is mediocre if you're not a meat eater and you can get much better value elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Good service and good food. Will recomm ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Good service and good food. Will recommend to friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Great ambiance. Great servi ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great food. Great ambiance. Great service. We always look forward to dining at Asiagos

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server (Janelle?? #258) was once aga ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Our server (Janelle?? #258) was once again OUTSTANDING!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Awesome food.....Loved the deserts! Is a ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Awesome food.....Loved the deserts! Is a costly but the food was great. Most of us had their smoked Tri-tip. I was simply the best that I have had.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

We enjoyed everything about the restaura ...

 
 (Fargo)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We enjoyed everything about the restaurant and would highly recommend it. My daughter in law has a lot of food allergies and our server was more than helpful in trying to find her something she could have! We loved it so much we bought a $100 certificate for a friend. I am not sure of the name of our waiter but we were there on Thursday evening the 28th of July at 6pm. 4 adults and 1 little girl and we sat right by the window.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of our favorite downtown res ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

This is one of our favorite downtown restaurants. Food is exceptional. Service is attentive but not overbearing. If you can, save yourself for the tiramisu dessert. It is the best in town.

Great wine list and the house Sangiovese is very decent. Can't go wrong here.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good as usual! I have special dieta ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Very good as usual! I have special dietary issues and the staff has always been helpful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

We always love coming to Asiagos. The fo ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We always love coming to Asiagos. The food is great, service is friendly, and it's affordable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While my filet was a good cut and cooked ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

While my filet was a good cut and cooked just right, the sides (vegetable, potatoes) did not have good flavor and were kind of greasy and mushy. The risotto cakes appetizer was delicious.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Pretty nice place , and have a pretty go ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Pretty nice place , and have a pretty good bread too :-)

Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food is decent, not exceptional and the ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food is decent, not exceptional and the for the price there are better options out there. Staff is friendly and courteous, location is easy to get to. Overall decent experience but not worth the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

It may have just been an off night as we ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

It may have just been an off night as we have been there before and really enjoyed it. This time, however, the food was lukewarm, the drinks weren't filled timely and one of the party got the wrong meal. We had expected a better meal and were also disappointed because we had guests from out of state.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Ok - after posting a review over a year ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Ok - after posting a review over a year ago - against my better judgement, we tried this restaurant again... And I should have followed my judgement! Waitress was terrible - no personality - terrible service! Tried their lasagna special - it was over-cooked... The restaurant wasn't that busy but we rarely saw the wait staff... So - I'm done with Asiago's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

We met friends we haven't seen in years ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We met friends we haven't seen in years and had a wonderful time. The food was great and well presented. The service was excellent and she catered to our need for visiting with our friends. We look forward to returning again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made reservations online for 6 at 7:30 ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I made reservations online for 6 at 7:30pm and we had to wait 30 minutes when we got there. The host wasn't the friendliest, but he did apologize for the delay. We saw him talk to the Manager a couple different times, but she never once came over to us. Our waiter was okay. He was cordial, but my husband was bothered by the 30 minute wait and I think our waiter could see that and didn't know how to respond. Upon placing our order, our waiter asked if we wanted salads, but didn't specify that it was an extra charge. The prices were outrageous. $165.00 for 6 of us and we all got a pasta dish.

It was a beautiful restaurant. A bit small & not very accommodating for larger groups like 6. I don't think we will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value1

Great, home made food. Service and food ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great, home made food. Service and food was the best of all our trips there. We were able to split a dish which made for a much healthier portion size.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We've eaten here several times during ou ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We've eaten here several times during our travels - consistent, excellent food and good atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The lasagna was amazing! and so was the ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The lasagna was amazing! and so was the bread!!! We will be back for more!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always excellent food and service. It i ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Always excellent food and service. It is our preferred place for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Asiago's continues to struggle with the ...

vip
 (Boise)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Asiago's continues to struggle with the consistency of their food. The same dish is different many times. One of our guests had the shrimp risotto and could stand the fork straight up in the rice. Good risotto is creamy not gummy.

Service was very good as was the wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Asiago's is a family favorite. We love I ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Asiago's is a family favorite. We love Italian food and the wait staff, ambiance, food flavor and freshness is consistently strong.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We absolutely love Asiagos. We had our f ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We absolutely love Asiagos. We had our favorite server, Janelle, she's amazing. Food is outstanding. The bread and cheese they serve at the beginning of your meal keeps us coming back. I think they could spruce up their wine list, but other than that this restaurant is one of our favorites in Boise. Their chef does a great job and they have a large menu. We love Asiagos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was a little slow for lunch, ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The service was a little slow for lunch, but there were 9 of us. We will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great service and something on the menu ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great service and something on the menu for everyone (including my vegetarian spouse). The wine list is wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere is amazing! We love their ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The atmosphere is amazing! We love their pasta, bread and wine. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great lunch deals and fresh pasta.

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Great lunch deals and fresh pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.