About Asiago's

1002 West Main Street
Boise, ID 83702
View Larger Map

Italian-inspired. It's one of the things that makes Asiago's a memorable destination. We combine familiar Italian flavors and age-old fundamentals of Italian cooking with our own creative license to prepare a distinctive menu. Whether you enjoy traditional Italian flavors or appreciate a more adventurous, eclectic approach to your Italian cuisine -Asiago’s is sure to delight. Fresh is our passion at Asiago's, you could say we are fanatical about it. Beginning with pasta made in-house daily, each menu item is prepared in our kitchen from scratch. The ambiance is comfortable—an unpretentious setting with turn of the century brick walls, Italian tile floors, and original art inspired by vintage European works. Asiago's welcomes the opportunity to make your next special event unforgettable. From elegant dinners and simple receptions to business cocktail parties, wedding dinners, business luncheons and wine dinners, our chef's can prepare a feast to delight you, friends, and family.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
10th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 336-5552

Website:
http://www.asiagos.com/

Parking Details:
Parking is easy! Metered street parking all around the restaurant (FREE after 6 P.M. and on weekends) Parking lot directly behind restaurant (Idaho St. between 10th & 11th) Parking lot one block south on 10th (between Grove & Front)

Executive Chef:
Floyd Loomis

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Large parties please contact the restaurant at 208.336.5552 for availability.

Restaurant Photos

  • Il Fungi Salveggio
  • Panini
  • Linguini and Clams
  • Monte Cristo
  • Bolzano
Il Fungi Salveggio
Panini
Linguini and Clams
Monte Cristo
Bolzano

Asiago's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Idaho
Romantic
Idaho
Most Booked
Idaho
3 More
Romantic
Boise
Special Occasion
Boise
Most Booked
Boise
Best Restaurants in Boise ›

special occasion (67)
romantic (51)
fit for foodies (45)
See All
notable wine list (31)
neighborhood gem (29)
good for groups (27)
great for lunch (24)
great for outdoor dining (22)
kid-friendly (13)
great for brunch (11)
hot spot (10)
late-night find (4)
scenic view (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
882 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and something on the menu ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great service and something on the menu for everyone (including my vegetarian spouse). The wine list is wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere is amazing! We love their ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The atmosphere is amazing! We love their pasta, bread and wine. Will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Great lunch deals and fresh pasta.

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

Great lunch deals and fresh pasta.

food2
ambience4
service2
value2

When we first arrived the service was sl ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

When we first arrived the service was slow and it took quite awhile to get just the wine we ordered. Then we asked for bread twice before it got out to us. We asked the server what she would recommend to eat and my wife's had to be sent back because she did not like it. Mine was ok but I didn't care for the taste of it that much. The value for the meal was not good. I paid a la carte $22 for a small portion of pasta and veal. Way overpriced! I will not go there again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food- great service. I've br ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Excellent food- great service. I've brought friends and colleagues to Asiago's for over 16 years. Consistent quality!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We spent time last year in Venice and fe ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

We spent time last year in Venice and felt the dining experience was deliteful. Our waitress was wonderful, personable and professional. We were able to take our time and enjoy each course without feeling rushed. Loved it!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner at Asiago's

Dined on June 4, 2016

The food was very good, we will be returning for sure. My only complaint was that the description of the food in the menu was nothing like what came out, that was a little disappointing. Large shrimp and little neck clams came out medium shrimp with canned baby clams. It tasted good but you should change the description on the menu to just read shrimp and clams. The side salads were great as well as the bread. The service was excellent from our waiter Carter.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Food in Town

Dined on May 29, 2016

Asiagos is the best place to eat, I've been eating here since it opened and have never once been disappointed in the food quality! With everything so fresh and authentic, it's definitely the best restaurant in town! A definite must when you visit Boise!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Had reservations for 7 o'clock, didn't g ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Had reservations for 7 o'clock, didn't get seated until 8 o'clock. Other than that, great service, great food, great atmosphere.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was a good experience. The service w ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

It was a good experience. The service was great, the food was good and the price was reasonable. If you live in Boise you should check it out. My wife and I had dinner at Asiago's and had enough to get leftovers to take home and eat on the next day.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I had been to Asiago's once before and d ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

I had been to Asiago's once before and did not have a great time. In hindsight, I attribute this to our waiter who must have been having a terrible day because he was not friendly, kind or attentive. This really effected our experience and I was not sure I would go back. However, we went back for Mother's Day because they were the only restaurant that had a reservation at the last minute. Turns out we had a WONDERFUL time! The food was terrific, server was WONDERFUL and my Mom had a great time too.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

We went for mother's day dinner and wai ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

We went for mother's day dinner and waited 2 hours before the food was served. They compted us 40 dollars in gift cards and one of the 6 meals we ordered.

food3
ambience5
service5

We had Mother's Day brunch. The food wa ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had Mother's Day brunch. The food was good, the downside was that there were limited pasta selections which I unfortunately is the primary reason for going to Asiago's. There were 4 of us, two kids under 17 and two adults. Our bill was $116 which is high for brunch, two glasses of wine and orange juice. Service was great as usual, good is tasty, and the location is great.

food2
ambience3
service3
value2

The brunch years ago was much better. M ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The brunch years ago was much better. More choices and much better overall. The desserts were lackluster, and there were only 4 to choose from. I would only recommend this place for dinner with their regular menu, not Mother's Day brunch.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great Mother's Day Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

We went to Asiago's for Mother's Day Brunch. It was definitely a protein-rich brunch, but everything was really good!

food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Mother's Day at Asiago's.

Dined on May 8, 2016

We arrived a little late but the doors had not opened yet. The staff was very helpful and ready to serve but seemed a little behind on seating. The outdoor street side area was not ready and that was where we wanted to sit. We had two young girls and did not want to be too disruptive if they started acting up. This was the only negative for the whole meal. the food was fantastic and they had a very nice selection for the brunch buffet. Two people with one mojito came to $68. A little expensive but for a special occasion it was worth it. The wait staff was prompt and very attentive. The atmosphere was clean and comfortable.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Loved it

Dined on May 7, 2016

Friendly service, great atmosphere and outdoor seating was great but the food was even better. My husband and I love it for a date night.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Italian in the City

Dined on May 3, 2016

Asiago's has moderate pricing, large portions and amazing fresh hot bread! The wine list is not to shabby either. Love the paper on the tables, brick on the walls and the rustic feel. I will definitely be booking more groups in the future.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Everyone enjoyed their choices for dinner.

Dined on April 26, 2016

Although slow, since they had a large party in the private room, we were not in a hurry so it was fine. Food was very good and everyone loved what they ordered. The servings are very reasonable....not skimpy and not overwhelming!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Above Average

Dined on April 25, 2016

This is the second time I've been to Asiago's. Both times there was a little longer wait for my server to come to the table. After that, the service was very good. The menu has a nice variety of beef, chicken and seafood. Also very tasty and innovative salads. The pear and arugula was very good. My entrée, an encrusted filet with smashed potatoes, one of the specials, was very good. The meat was cooked just to the right temperature (medium, as I requested). The crusted spices on the meat could have been just a touch more flavorful, but was tasty. It's a nice place to go for dinner while downtown. The last time I was there was for lunch. It is a great place for that. After the initial wait, my server was very attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

slow ride

Dined on April 24, 2016

granted, it was prom night, which i wasn't aware of when making reservations. we didn't get served until an over an hour after the reservation. pretty disappointed that the restaurant wasn't prepared for it. good food, just unprepared for the evening.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is always great as is the service.

Dined on April 22, 2016

Food is always great as is the service.

food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Menu needs work.

Dined on April 22, 2016

The pastas should be grouped by sauces. Some how the pasta selections take time to read and compare. Italian sausage lacked color. Garlic was great!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Nice Dinner

Dined on April 22, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner very much. The menu selection was extensive and made us wish we could try many different items. The food was good and so was the service.Nice wine list. Great evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service.

Dined on April 3, 2016

Excellent food and service.

food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful selection and beautifully pres ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

Wonderful selection and beautifully presented food!

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Downtown Gem

Dined on March 29, 2016

Asiago 's does a great job in all categories. Quiet, simple setting. The classic brick adds an "old world" feel. Adequate wine list, great bread. Special entrees every night. Good value for the experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Would not go back for a brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

We would go back for dinner, but not for brunch at Asiago's. This was Easter brunch, but there was no ham. The other meats were okay, but not very hot. There was only one kind of salad. The potatoes were hard and barely warm. The biscuits did not seem fresh. The "desserts' consisted of some hard, dried out scones, some type of bread, and some type of chocolate. I took one of the last pieces of the chocolate, and a bit later my husband went to get one, only to find none because no more had been brought out. About 10 minutes later, the chocolate dessert was finally refilled.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great little place!

Dined on March 27, 2016

Last minute reservation on Easter Sunday and they had a spot for us! Wasn't sure what to expect from an Italian restaurant at brunch but I was pleasantly surprised! Yummy!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Great Food, poor service

Dined on March 23, 2016

Server drinks when he brought menus. Worse still, he never brought bread, which is very important to an Italian meal. When this was brought to his attention, his only response was, "Oops, I guess I blew that one." No apology, no offer of adjustment on the check, no attempt to make it right. I might try Asiago's again because the food is excellent, but the service had better be much better if I'm to become a regular.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Was concerned about some recent reviews ...

Dined on March 14, 2016

Was concerned about some recent reviews as i had not been here in a while but decided that as a business person that deals with ratings that i know happy customers hardly say anything and unhappy customers are quick to complain, the food was as good as my favorite Italian restaurant in san francisco from beginning to desert and service was outstanding, nothing i could fault and would gladly recommend Asiago's to anyone.. A true local family Gem is alive and well in Boise..

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food everytime. Good wine list and ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

Great food everytime. Good wine list and the food menu is quite large.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Place for Friends

Dined on March 10, 2016

Asiago's is a place we love to bring friends. It's fine if they've been there before, but we love introducing folks to this special place. Need food prepared in a special way? Ask. Some friends asked if garlic could be omitted from a dish. The waitress was very knowledgeable about the food prep and pointed out which dishes could be made without garlic. The wait staff is attentive without being intrusive. I'm still eating my way through the menu, but haven't found a dish, appetizer, or dessert that I would't recommend. If your idea of Italian dinning is pizza and franchise restaurant Italian dishes, I'd recommend that you check out the menu on Asiago's website before you go. I also highly recommended that you use Open Table for your reservations (and you'll want reservations).

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

The service was impeccable! We brought i ...

vip
Dined on March 7, 2016

The service was impeccable! We brought in 7 kids and they accommodated shells and cheese and Shirley Temples. The food was very decadent. Great wine selection. We'll be back.

food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great experience, but a bit dark

Dined on March 4, 2016

Had a great experience, but the lighting was very dim. The food was good, not sure what it looked like though...

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Ok

Dined on February 21, 2016

Asiagos used to be a special occasion for me, the food and service are still good unfortunately Asiagos like many restaurants are cramming in more tables. This makes it feel more crowded and less intimate, its louder and feels crammed. This has made me not want to return.

food3
ambience1
service3
value1

Valentine Mishap

Dined on February 14, 2016

We are long time (over 13 years) Asiago's fans, dating back to the Cole location. I was really bummed that for Valentine's Saturday they squeezed a ton of 2 seat tables into their normal space to increase capacity. Sitting RIGHT next to another couple is incredibly uncomfortable and not why we chose Asiago's in the first place. I can't imagine Sandy have a valentines meal at one of those tables, it's unfortunate she asked her customers to sit through it. On top of that the prime rib was not good and the price was silly considering the servings and ambiance.

food2
ambience5
service2
value4

Could have been better!!!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was just ok!! Our server was scattered and not very attentive. I would not recemond this dinning experience to anyone.

food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Slow. Slow. Slow.

Dined on February 11, 2016

Slow service. Long wait for food. Wasn't busy at all but servers were rare. Small portions for large price. $10 extra for 3 small shrimp? Really?

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great all around spot!

Dined on February 7, 2016

My wife and I went to Asiago's for her birthday dinner and had a great time! The staff were all very friendly and gave us space, while keeping us stocked with food and drinks. The atmosphere was great for a romantic night away from the usual stressors too.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.