About Asiago's

1002 West Main Street
Boise, ID 83702
View Larger Map

Italian-inspired. It's one of the things that makes Asiago's a memorable destination. We combine familiar Italian flavors and age-old fundamentals of Italian cooking with our own creative license to prepare a distinctive menu. Whether you enjoy traditional Italian flavors or appreciate a more adventurous, eclectic approach to your Italian cuisine -Asiago’s is sure to delight. Fresh is our passion at Asiago's, you could say we are fanatical about it. Beginning with pasta made in-house daily, each menu item is prepared in our kitchen from scratch. The ambiance is comfortable—an unpretentious setting with turn of the century brick walls, Italian tile floors, and original art inspired by vintage European works. Asiago's welcomes the opportunity to make your next special event unforgettable. From elegant dinners and simple receptions to business cocktail parties, wedding dinners, business luncheons and wine dinners, our chef's can prepare a feast to delight you, friends, and family.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
10th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 336-5552

Website:
http://www.asiagos.com/

Parking Details:
Parking is easy! Metered street parking all around the restaurant (FREE after 6 P.M. and on weekends) Parking lot directly behind restaurant (Idaho St. between 10th & 11th) Parking lot one block south on 10th (between Grove & Front)

Executive Chef:
Floyd Loomis

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Large parties please contact the restaurant at 208.336.5552 for availability.

Restaurant Photos

Asiago's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Idaho
Most Booked
Idaho
Romantic
Boise
2 More
Special Occasion
Boise
Most Booked
Boise
Best Restaurants in Boise ›

special occasion (72)
romantic (61)
fit for foodies (43)
See All
notable wine list (35)
neighborhood gem (30)
good for groups (25)
great for lunch (21)
great for outdoor dining (18)
great for brunch (11)
hot spot (10)
kid-friendly (10)
late-night find (5)
scenic view (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
874 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Had reservations for 7 o'clock, didn't g ...

Dined 4 days ago

Had reservations for 7 o'clock, didn't get seated until 8 o'clock. Other than that, great service, great food, great atmosphere.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was a good experience. The service w ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

It was a good experience. The service was great, the food was good and the price was reasonable. If you live in Boise you should check it out. My wife and I had dinner at Asiago's and had enough to get leftovers to take home and eat on the next day.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I had been to Asiago's once before and d ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

I had been to Asiago's once before and did not have a great time. In hindsight, I attribute this to our waiter who must have been having a terrible day because he was not friendly, kind or attentive. This really effected our experience and I was not sure I would go back. However, we went back for Mother's Day because they were the only restaurant that had a reservation at the last minute. Turns out we had a WONDERFUL time! The food was terrific, server was WONDERFUL and my Mom had a great time too.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

We went for mother's day dinner and wai ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

We went for mother's day dinner and waited 2 hours before the food was served. They compted us 40 dollars in gift cards and one of the 6 meals we ordered.

food3
ambience5
service5

We had Mother's Day brunch. The food wa ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had Mother's Day brunch. The food was good, the downside was that there were limited pasta selections which I unfortunately is the primary reason for going to Asiago's. There were 4 of us, two kids under 17 and two adults. Our bill was $116 which is high for brunch, two glasses of wine and orange juice. Service was great as usual, good is tasty, and the location is great.

food2
ambience3
service3
value2

The brunch years ago was much better. M ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The brunch years ago was much better. More choices and much better overall. The desserts were lackluster, and there were only 4 to choose from. I would only recommend this place for dinner with their regular menu, not Mother's Day brunch.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great Mother's Day Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

We went to Asiago's for Mother's Day Brunch. It was definitely a protein-rich brunch, but everything was really good!

food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Mother's Day at Asiago's.

Dined on May 8, 2016

We arrived a little late but the doors had not opened yet. The staff was very helpful and ready to serve but seemed a little behind on seating. The outdoor street side area was not ready and that was where we wanted to sit. We had two young girls and did not want to be too disruptive if they started acting up. This was the only negative for the whole meal. the food was fantastic and they had a very nice selection for the brunch buffet. Two people with one mojito came to $68. A little expensive but for a special occasion it was worth it. The wait staff was prompt and very attentive. The atmosphere was clean and comfortable.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Loved it

Dined on May 7, 2016

Friendly service, great atmosphere and outdoor seating was great but the food was even better. My husband and I love it for a date night.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Italian in the City

Dined on May 3, 2016

Asiago's has moderate pricing, large portions and amazing fresh hot bread! The wine list is not to shabby either. Love the paper on the tables, brick on the walls and the rustic feel. I will definitely be booking more groups in the future.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Everyone enjoyed their choices for dinner.

Dined on April 26, 2016

Although slow, since they had a large party in the private room, we were not in a hurry so it was fine. Food was very good and everyone loved what they ordered. The servings are very reasonable....not skimpy and not overwhelming!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Above Average

Dined on April 25, 2016

This is the second time I've been to Asiago's. Both times there was a little longer wait for my server to come to the table. After that, the service was very good. The menu has a nice variety of beef, chicken and seafood. Also very tasty and innovative salads. The pear and arugula was very good. My entrée, an encrusted filet with smashed potatoes, one of the specials, was very good. The meat was cooked just to the right temperature (medium, as I requested). The crusted spices on the meat could have been just a touch more flavorful, but was tasty. It's a nice place to go for dinner while downtown. The last time I was there was for lunch. It is a great place for that. After the initial wait, my server was very attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

slow ride

Dined on April 24, 2016

granted, it was prom night, which i wasn't aware of when making reservations. we didn't get served until an over an hour after the reservation. pretty disappointed that the restaurant wasn't prepared for it. good food, just unprepared for the evening.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is always great as is the service.

Dined on April 22, 2016

Food is always great as is the service.

food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Menu needs work.

Dined on April 22, 2016

The pastas should be grouped by sauces. Some how the pasta selections take time to read and compare. Italian sausage lacked color. Garlic was great!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Nice Dinner

Dined on April 22, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner very much. The menu selection was extensive and made us wish we could try many different items. The food was good and so was the service.Nice wine list. Great evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service.

Dined on April 3, 2016

Excellent food and service.

food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful selection and beautifully pres ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

Wonderful selection and beautifully presented food!

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Downtown Gem

Dined on March 29, 2016

Asiago 's does a great job in all categories. Quiet, simple setting. The classic brick adds an "old world" feel. Adequate wine list, great bread. Special entrees every night. Good value for the experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Would not go back for a brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

We would go back for dinner, but not for brunch at Asiago's. This was Easter brunch, but there was no ham. The other meats were okay, but not very hot. There was only one kind of salad. The potatoes were hard and barely warm. The biscuits did not seem fresh. The "desserts' consisted of some hard, dried out scones, some type of bread, and some type of chocolate. I took one of the last pieces of the chocolate, and a bit later my husband went to get one, only to find none because no more had been brought out. About 10 minutes later, the chocolate dessert was finally refilled.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great little place!

Dined on March 27, 2016

Last minute reservation on Easter Sunday and they had a spot for us! Wasn't sure what to expect from an Italian restaurant at brunch but I was pleasantly surprised! Yummy!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Great Food, poor service

Dined on March 23, 2016

Server drinks when he brought menus. Worse still, he never brought bread, which is very important to an Italian meal. When this was brought to his attention, his only response was, "Oops, I guess I blew that one." No apology, no offer of adjustment on the check, no attempt to make it right. I might try Asiago's again because the food is excellent, but the service had better be much better if I'm to become a regular.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Was concerned about some recent reviews ...

Dined on March 14, 2016

Was concerned about some recent reviews as i had not been here in a while but decided that as a business person that deals with ratings that i know happy customers hardly say anything and unhappy customers are quick to complain, the food was as good as my favorite Italian restaurant in san francisco from beginning to desert and service was outstanding, nothing i could fault and would gladly recommend Asiago's to anyone.. A true local family Gem is alive and well in Boise..

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food everytime. Good wine list and ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

Great food everytime. Good wine list and the food menu is quite large.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Place for Friends

Dined on March 10, 2016

Asiago's is a place we love to bring friends. It's fine if they've been there before, but we love introducing folks to this special place. Need food prepared in a special way? Ask. Some friends asked if garlic could be omitted from a dish. The waitress was very knowledgeable about the food prep and pointed out which dishes could be made without garlic. The wait staff is attentive without being intrusive. I'm still eating my way through the menu, but haven't found a dish, appetizer, or dessert that I would't recommend. If your idea of Italian dinning is pizza and franchise restaurant Italian dishes, I'd recommend that you check out the menu on Asiago's website before you go. I also highly recommended that you use Open Table for your reservations (and you'll want reservations).

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

The service was impeccable! We brought i ...

vip
Dined on March 7, 2016

The service was impeccable! We brought in 7 kids and they accommodated shells and cheese and Shirley Temples. The food was very decadent. Great wine selection. We'll be back.

food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great experience, but a bit dark

Dined on March 4, 2016

Had a great experience, but the lighting was very dim. The food was good, not sure what it looked like though...

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Ok

Dined on February 21, 2016

Asiagos used to be a special occasion for me, the food and service are still good unfortunately Asiagos like many restaurants are cramming in more tables. This makes it feel more crowded and less intimate, its louder and feels crammed. This has made me not want to return.

food3
ambience1
service3
value1

Valentine Mishap

Dined on February 14, 2016

We are long time (over 13 years) Asiago's fans, dating back to the Cole location. I was really bummed that for Valentine's Saturday they squeezed a ton of 2 seat tables into their normal space to increase capacity. Sitting RIGHT next to another couple is incredibly uncomfortable and not why we chose Asiago's in the first place. I can't imagine Sandy have a valentines meal at one of those tables, it's unfortunate she asked her customers to sit through it. On top of that the prime rib was not good and the price was silly considering the servings and ambiance.

food2
ambience5
service2
value4

Could have been better!!!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was just ok!! Our server was scattered and not very attentive. I would not recemond this dinning experience to anyone.

food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Slow. Slow. Slow.

Dined on February 11, 2016

Slow service. Long wait for food. Wasn't busy at all but servers were rare. Small portions for large price. $10 extra for 3 small shrimp? Really?

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great all around spot!

Dined on February 7, 2016

My wife and I went to Asiago's for her birthday dinner and had a great time! The staff were all very friendly and gave us space, while keeping us stocked with food and drinks. The atmosphere was great for a romantic night away from the usual stressors too.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best Italian restaurant in the Boise valley

Dined on February 6, 2016

I have dined at Asiago's Italian restaurant twice in the past month. I literally crave their food all the time. Their bread is second to none as well as their lasagna. I love their Caesar salad and our waiter was just wonderful. I absolutely can't wait to go back!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Went downhill

Dined on February 6, 2016

Compared to my visit in August,service was fair, food was okay, the employees just don't seem to care.

food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Meh..

Dined on February 3, 2016

We got there at 6:45 on a Tuesday and the place was half empty however, they claimed they were busy. They made us wait 15 minutes to seat us at a table that sat empty the whole time we waited. It is super cramped. The food itself was just OK nothing too spectacular. I probably would not go here again.

Tags: notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Hit or miss

Dined on February 3, 2016

I have had some good experiences at Asiago's, but the service was not good on my most recent trip. A server did not come to our table after we were seated. After about 20 minutes, I finally flagged down another server and someone came to our table about 5 minutes after that explaining there was some confusion about whose table we were. We didn't get our food for more than 30 minutes after ordering it. The food was good, but not worth the wait. The server was very apologetic and did give us free desserts, but the overall experience was quite negative given how long we had to wait for things.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Always great Italian

Dined on January 30, 2016

My wife and I love Asiago's! We can always find great food here that works with our vegetarian diet, and it is always freshly made and always delectable. We love the ambiance and the fact that it is cozy and. Well priced. We love to take friends and family from out of town here.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

The service made the restaurant

Dined on January 30, 2016

Went there for a "date night" with the wife. The server was fantastic, personable and knew her stuff. We appreciated that. The wife ordered the salmon and I had a pasta dish. She doesn't like the rice or risotto, so she doubled up on the veggies. When it came out, the salmon was kind of fishy and overcooked, and there was a small serving of some kind of vegetable that I had a hard time making out. My pasta, the one with the mushrooms, was just OK, with a lot of pasta and a small amount of mushrooms and the sausage the waitress suggested. It too wasn't very good. Wine was great, waitress was great, the food, not up to par.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Help me give you five stars!

Dined on January 17, 2016

My husband and I dined here Saturday night prior to seeing a show. I want to give Asiago's five stars, but just a couple of things are lacking. We were seated in the back room - a nice brick space with wine bottles covering one wall; however, it could use some art on the walls and - this is a big issue for me - please light the candles! I could see probably a dozen candles, but only two were lit (I think that they were the battery operated kind - but fine with me). Please, please, please light the candles, which provide such a nice ambiance. Both of our dishes were yummy and I liked the wine selection. We will definitely return - and hope to see a little more ambiance to make the back room as nice as the other rooms. Thanks!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

Good food, but...

Dined on January 12, 2016

For some reason the restaurant was very cold; maybe it was because we were against the windows, but we kept our coats on through dinner. There was a very long delay between our soups and main course; no explanation, just a long time.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.