About Asiago's

1002 West Main Street
Boise, ID 83702
View Larger Map

Italian-inspired. It's one of the things that makes Asiago's a memorable destination. We combine familiar Italian flavors and age-old fundamentals of Italian cooking with our own creative license to prepare a distinctive menu. Whether you enjoy traditional Italian flavors or appreciate a more adventurous, eclectic approach to your Italian cuisine -Asiago’s is sure to delight. Fresh is our passion at Asiago's, you could say we are fanatical about it. Beginning with pasta made in-house daily, each menu item is prepared in our kitchen from scratch. The ambiance is comfortable—an unpretentious setting with turn of the century brick walls, Italian tile floors, and original art inspired by vintage European works. Asiago's welcomes the opportunity to make your next special event unforgettable. From elegant dinners and simple receptions to business cocktail parties, wedding dinners, business luncheons and wine dinners, our chef's can prepare a feast to delight you, friends, and family.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
10th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 336-5552

Website:
http://www.asiagos.com/

Parking Details:
Parking is easy! Metered street parking all around the restaurant (FREE after 6 P.M. and on weekends) Parking lot directly behind restaurant (Idaho St. between 10th & 11th) Parking lot one block south on 10th (between Grove & Front)

Executive Chef:
Floyd Loomis

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Large parties please contact the restaurant at 208.336.5552 for availability.

Restaurant Photos

  • Il Fungi Salveggio - Asiago's, Boise, ID
  • Panini - Asiago's, Boise, ID
  • Linguini and Clams - Asiago's, Boise, ID
  • Monte Cristo - Asiago's, Boise, ID
  • Bolzano - Asiago's, Boise, ID
Il Fungi Salveggio - Asiago's, Boise, ID
Panini - Asiago's, Boise, ID
Linguini and Clams - Asiago's, Boise, ID
Monte Cristo - Asiago's, Boise, ID
Bolzano - Asiago's, Boise, ID

Asiago's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Idaho
Most Booked
Idaho
Best Overall
Boise
5 More
Best Food
Boise
Best Service
Boise
Best Value
Boise
Special Occasion
Boise
Most Booked
Boise
Best Restaurants in Boise ›

Good for a Date (40)
Special Occasion (39)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
See All
Romantic (28)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Authentic (22)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Casual (17)
Cozy (16)
Business Meals (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Fun (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Family Style (4)
People Watching (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Historic (3)
Spicy (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Healthy (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Private Room (2)
Vegan (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Great Beer (1)
Seasonal (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
963 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Love this place! This food is always ama ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 6 days ago

Love this place! This food is always amazing and service is always on it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unfortunately we were seated next to the ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 6 days ago

Unfortunately we were seated next to the exit door on a windy night. When customers left, it was quite cold. The noise level kept increasing but the food was good although over garlic.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

The staff was very helpful in choosing d ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 7 days ago

The staff was very helpful in choosing dishes. Food was great as usual. We were not rushed and allowed to savor our food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had liked this place in the past, but ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We had liked this place in the past, but never again. The restaurant was trying to cope with two large groups on a First Thursday, and failing miserably. My wife wanted sweet potato fries and was told they came in a mix with the regular fries. Food took forever to come out, and when it did some of it was cold. And my wife found one (1) sweet potato fry in the pile. Told about this, our waitress did nothing. Expensive, very slow, not great food. A regrettable night all the way around. Wish we'd gone somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Nice. Good consistent quality with pleas ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Nice. Good consistent quality with pleasant ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was very good but the service w ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 28, 2016

The food was very good but the service was outstanding. Our waitress is very personable, shows lots of care to details, is knowledgable, and always has a smile on her face. The price is average for Italian food and the flavor was good.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Asiago's is awesome! They never disappo ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Asiago's is awesome! They never disappoint! We brought a large group in to celebrate our four kids' birthdays - along with significant others. It was a great time, excellent menu, great service.

Thanks!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fun, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was served in attractive ways b ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food was served in attractive ways but two of our three entrees were not very good. A pasta dish had a lemon sauce that was very strong and overpowering. The salmon was served with some sort of polenta cake that had no taste whatsoever. A minestrone was very spicy (which the server did warn us about) but it seemed more like a chili than a minestrone. Too bad because it is a pleasant venue and the dishes seem appetizing in their description.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Excellent, as always. Appetizers - supp ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Excellent, as always. Appetizers - supply and funghi were spot on. The sauce the mushrooms were cooked and served in is an excellent dipping sauce for the bread. Linguini was perfect , just the right thickness and texture.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This used to be my favorite Italian rest ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 22, 2016

This used to be my favorite Italian restaurant in Boise but this last visit made me change my mind. I always order the same dish, the Genoa with chicken, so I can be certain the quality of this last visit is not what I was originally accustomed to. The noodles, which I am certain used to be made fresh in house, were underdone, chewy and tasted like the dried variety you could buy from the grocery store. I have no idea why they would make this change but I am hugely dissatisfied. Is this restaurant currently under new ownership? Because the changes in quality are unacceptable and I will no longer be dining here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

The food and service were good. However, ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The food and service were good. However, we didn't appreciate having an automatic 18% gratuity added to our bill without our permission. We are generous tippers, and had the restaurant not done that, we would have left a 20% gratuity. I understand that a waiter would not want to get stiffed on a party of 7, but the automatic gratuity was enough for us to not return to that restaurant in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Asiagos is never a disappointment. Excel ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Asiagos is never a disappointment. Excellent food at rreasonable prices, great service. I will keep coming back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Asiago's before and enjo ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We have been to Asiago's before and enjoyed the food and service. This time we chose to go again to celebrate our anniversary. The service was thoughtful and attentive with out being intrusive. The food was great, and the ambiance was quiet and pleasant . Overall we had a great meal and a pleasant evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Waitress was fine but it took an hour an ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Waitress was fine but it took an hour and a half to get our food. Then after we all waited that long one person had to wait a couple more minutes and they comped his meal.

Would definitely not recommend this restaurant

Won't be going back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Our experience with Asiago's was not the ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Our experience with Asiago's was not the best. We arrived at 6:30 sharp was seated about 5:00 minutes later. The receptionist was on the phone. We ordered our wine and appetizer very soon after being seated they were actually were served in a fair amount of time. Your Calamari is the smallest order in town. My husband and I feel we are somewhat experts, we order them ever time there on the menu and compare them with other restaurants. Yours are by far the smallest in town! We weren't served our main course until an hour and a half later. My dish which was the Veal was completely cold and not much to talk to about. The three small pieces of veal I could hardly cut them with a knife, and they were served in a vinegar flavored soup, not a thick creamy sauce as described. I was afraid to ask my sister & brother in law, we were taking them out to dinner for their birthdays. I was very embarrassed and ashamed.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

My wife and I took advantage of the "Din ...

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on November 6, 2016

My wife and I took advantage of the "Dine Out Downtown Boise" weekend for a date night. We made reservations 3 days in advance and were seated promptly when we arrived. The arugula salad was very flavorful and creative and included a very pleasant, crisp champagne. I had the 5-chease blend risotto as my second and loved it, spectacular flavors. Her sea bass was marvelous. My dry-aged tenderloin medallions was prepared perfectly with polenta and carrots. The rub seasoning was not to my preference, but did not detract from my enjoyment of the entre. My dark chocolate flourless torte was also rich and tasty. It was a pleasant evening for us after a long work week.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

630 reservation, seated right away. Sma ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 6, 2016

630 reservation, seated right away. Small table up against wall close to kitchen but it was not to noisy. The table was to small though, tough to have bread plates on tables with food plates, water wine glasses. The wine pour was a little light, smaller glasses might make it seem a bit more proportionate. Penny was our server, fantastic. Friendly and great guest service. Would highly recommend her. Food was good, sea bass was incredibly flaky and light. Overall great restaurant.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Friendly relaxed professional and attent ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Friendly relaxed professional and attentive staff in a comfortable setting. Spinach and arugula salad had complex flavors with just the right amount of dressing. The ginger lime prawns with red curry risotto was very creative for an Italian restaurant, with the mix of textures and tastes. Billed as spicy, I could have used a little more heat. However, the heat would satisfy a normal palate. Asiago's will be a regular stop on my trips to Boise.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our return to Asiago's made us wonder wh ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Our return to Asiago's made us wonder why we had waited so long to reacquaint ourselves with this fine restaurant. We had come in as part of the annual Boise "Dine Out" event that showcases many of Boise's best eateries. We were most pleased that we did! A truly wonderful dining experience, great food and great service in a comfortable downtown setting.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food withand an overall great dini ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Great food withand an overall great dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This is our favorite downtown restaurant ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 3, 2016

This is our favorite downtown restaurant. There is nothing we don't like about it. The food is always outstanding and service excellent. Even when it's not a special occasion, just being there feels special.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and experience was lovely - goo ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 2, 2016

The food and experience was lovely - good flavor; nice portion sizes; offerings for the Boise Dine Out event showed a good representation of the food offering.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Lovely food but the lapse between bread ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Lovely food but the lapse between bread and salad and entre was very long. Also we were not asked if we would like additional wine or another beverage which might have meant another sale for you!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Service was better than usual. Food was ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Service was better than usual. Food was great! Somewhat loud because we were by a group.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a pleasure to dine at Asiago's. T ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Always a pleasure to dine at Asiago's. Took some friends as a farewell dinner. Had a delightful time. Food was delicious, well prepared and presented. There's always a good selection for vegetarians. We like how everything is make at the restaurant. Enjoyed our friendly waitress.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Vegan, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was great. When I booked it was suppose ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Was great. When I booked it was suppose to be a 1000 point dinner with opentable?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent atmosphere and service. Seeme ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Excellent atmosphere and service. Seemed popular - but our food - every course - was meh. Bland. Wanted to like it so much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Tables for 2 could have better locations ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Tables for 2 could have better locations in restaurant, for privacy and ambience. Great food and service as always.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

So nice to dine at a restaurant that has ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 23, 2016

So nice to dine at a restaurant that has great Italian food and accepts reservations.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Authentic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

My sisters and I came for dinner. We had ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 22, 2016

My sisters and I came for dinner. We had wonderful service. The food was fantastic. I've been other times before. It's little spendy that's I get groupon when possible. Thanks for the great food.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Brought my out of town friend and she lo ...

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Brought my out of town friend and she loved it! Food and ambiance were just what was needed to make a great memory.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Casual, Authentic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All of the meals we ordered were delicio ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 19, 2016

All of the meals we ordered were delicious. The presentation was excellent. The flavor was fantastic. Thank you for a wonderful evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One our favorite places - the rotating s ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 17, 2016

One our favorite places - the rotating specials are a must to try

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Family Style, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Normally we have a pretty good experienc ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Normally we have a pretty good experience but this particular evening was a sum of issues. First - Noise: Not really on Asiago's but there were two large parties that seemed to be competing to see who could be the loudest - the noise was deafening. That combined with the screaming infant behind us nearly caused us to walk out. I have kids too but Asiago's is not the place to bring them.

Second - Service - Salads: Normally not an issue but for a second visit in a row (same server) we had salad trouble. In our previous visit, I did not get my salad at all. This time they were both very late and the entree was delivered before either of us finished the salads. Need bigger tables if they are going to do that...

Third - Food: I will start by saying this is out of the ordinary. We go to Asiago's a lot and it is normally very good. This time they may have just been off.... My Rosarno was just blah, my wife's dish was supposed to be spicy and was not and my son's dish was not supposed to be spicy and was VERY spicy - he could not eat it...

Finally - Redemption (of sorts): We were seated quickly even though we had a last minute change (thanks OpenTable). As always, the server was pleasant and accommodating. Drinks were topped in a timely manner. My son's dish was removed from the bill and after one of the two parties mentioned above left, the noise was manageable. The calamari appetizer was the highlight of the meal with the two sauces and the wine was good. This experience by itself will not prevent us from returning to Asiago's as they do have a good track record overall.

Foot Note - Still no Crab Cakes :( also - tried the Salmon cakes when they had them - not a fan.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

The location is easy to find & was close ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The location is easy to find & was close to where we were going later. Hours open good. Parking is good Pricing is fair. Food is good. The staff overall were friendly. My only critique is: When we arrived, me mentioned it was our 1st time there. At no time did our server explain anything unique to Asiago. For example-He said he had to leave our table as the hot bread was ready. We had no idea what he was talking about. He brings back a hot loaf of bread. Sets it on the brown paper table cover along w/ 2 bottles & a bowl . By tasting, the bottles we found them to be olive oil & balsamic vinegar, the shaved item was some kind of cheese-I think Parmesan, but Asiago would have fit w/ the restaurant name. Now I have had bread dipped in oil/vinegar, at other restaurants, but...he could have explained to us what it was & why it is special to this restaurant. Was it Asiago cheese? Is it organic, made just for them? How does this make the dining experience unique to them? This is a real opportunity to show the specialty of Asiago's. I think you are missing an opportunity to wow your customers. Think of it as this person knows nothing about Asiago's & build from there. Think about ways to get customers back. There was no incentive to return. I left feeling like we were nothing special to them, we just were someone who stopped in. Interestingly, we tried to make a reservation the week before but were told no tables were open. The person answering the phone made no attempt to offer any other days or times. We went on line & found no times not available. Not sure of this disconnect.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Our server was BEYOND amazing. It was pr ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Our server was BEYOND amazing. It was prom night and the place was super busy, but he treated us like we were the only ones there. The food was DECADENT . It was like you were physically experiencing every emotion a tastebud could have. We can't wait to come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Asiagos is definitely the most baller It ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Asiagos is definitely the most baller Italian joint in town. You will not be disappointed with the great atmosphere and food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Spicy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Asiago's continues to produce food that ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Asiago's continues to produce food that is at the top of the list. The quality parallels food we ate while in Italy and in some cases exceeded. Asiago's is not perfect but I haven't found a restaurant in Boise that is perfect nor anywhere we have traveled. In my opinion I don't think there is a restaurant in Boise that exceeds the quality and flavor of the food and in many cases falls short. It's a great place.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Spicy, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

It was ok. I think that to food left a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 5, 2016

It was ok. I think that to food left a lot to be desired. Didn't seem like there were enough servers for the night.

I'd choose Alavita over Asiago's every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

My Wife and I found the menu fit both of ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 4, 2016

My Wife and I found the menu fit both of our individual taste in Italian food. Wine was a excellent choose by our waiter, she was knowledgeable, timely, and very pleasant. Both dishes where prepared well, warm when served, with fresh and rich taste if that makes sense to you. We will make this place a regular for not only ourselves but guest as well.

Tags: Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.