Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About Asiago's

Italian-inspired. It's one of the things that makes Asiago's a memorable destination. We combine familiar Italian flavors and age-old fundamentals of Italian cooking with our own creative license to prepare a distinctive menu. Whether you enjoy traditional Italian flavors or appreciate a more adventurous, eclectic approach to your Italian cuisine -Asiago’s is sure to delight. Fresh is our passion at Asiago's, you could say we are fanatical about it. Beginning with pasta made in-house daily, each menu item is prepared in our kitchen from scratch. The ambiance is comfortable—an unpretentious setting with turn of the century brick walls, Italian tile floors, and original art inspired by vintage European works. Asiago's welcomes the opportunity to make your next special event unforgettable. From elegant dinners and simple receptions to business cocktail parties, wedding dinners, business luncheons and wine dinners, our chef's can prepare a feast to delight you, friends, and family.

1002 West Main Street
Boise, ID 83702
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
10th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 336-5552

Website:
http://www.asiagos.com/

Parking Details:
Parking is easy! Metered street parking all around the restaurant (FREE after 6 P.M. and on weekends) Parking lot directly behind restaurant (Idaho St. between 10th & 11th) Parking lot one block south on 10th (between Grove & Front)

Executive Chef:
Floyd Loomis

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Large parties please contact the restaurant at 208.336.5552 for availability.

Asiago's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (32)
Special Occasion (32)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
See All
Authentic (19)
Romantic (19)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Cozy (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Casual (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Business Meals (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Healthy (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Spicy (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
People Watching (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Fun (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Seasonal (3)
Vegan (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Scenic View (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1203 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 2 days ago

Very busy, very slow service, smaller portions than previous visits, LOUD

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined 2 days ago

Would not recommend. Long wait to get served, food not what you expect with high sodium content and not tasty, they fill you with bread.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

The sea bass was overcooked and dry. When mentioned to the server it did not appear to be a big deal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined 4 days ago

Absolutely wonderful. Food is always solid and delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Great place to go for amazing Italian good. Wonderful service and great ambience. Definitely recommend.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Asiago's provided friendly service and a great atmosphere. The menu is small but not at all common and very high quality. It's a very enjoyable place to go for a nice dinner. Would recommend to everyone and anyone. It's not very friendly for kids, there's not much room to fuss or to eat for kids.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 16, 2017

I've dined all over the country and have enjoyed great Italian food. Honestly this food was just so-so. Nothing to get excited about. On a 1-10, I'd give it a 5. The wine, coffee and desert were fine.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Asiagos has always been our go-to place for special occasions. We also try to take out of town guests there whenever possible. Great food, good value. A Boise gem!

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

I took a first date to Asiago's, mid week and ate on the patio, outdoors. Both the food and service were excellent... it took a while longer than usual to get our entries, but that was sort've expected, not at all inconvenient. An overall romantic experience.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Asiago's never disappoints. Delicious food and Janel provides the best service. Hands down my favorite restaurant - I can always find a dish that suits my needs. As a nutritionist I expect good quality food and yes, this restaurant does focus on bread and pasta, but there are plenty of options that won't leave you feeling like all you had to eat was carbs. The music is never too loud, the overall atmosphere is suited very well for many occasions, and with all the fresh ingredients, you won't be disappointed!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Authentic, Vegan, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Have had better service here before. Out of Cabernet. Messed up orders. Not our best anniversary dinner experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

We had a great evening. The wait staff were excellent, we could talk comfortably and we enjoyed our food and drinks. I think my friend had a great birthday experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

For our Bridal Party dinner, Asiago's was perfect! Thanks so much!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Great atmosphere and some interesting twists in Italian cuisine. Superb service and a decent wine list. Pasta seemed slightly overcooked (barely), but that could be due to the fact that it's homemade which is difficult to find these days so I'm a little rusty on judging it. Flavors were great and presentation was very nice. Awesome appetizers and desserts to complete the meal!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

Server ignored our enthusiastic hello as we entered. It was a bad first impression. Weird chicken lasagna with corn. nY steak grisly throughout. Veggies were good with it. Charge $8 for a 3 oz. glass of merlot is too much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Ariel was a great server. Meal was wonderful. A very nice evening. Thank you

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Were there for over two hours. Waited a significant amount of time between courses. Food was room temperature at best. Server was ver friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Excellent food and service. One of our favorite spots in Boise!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Nice dinner last night with a party of six. Everyone enjoyed their meals, including the kids. Decent wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Excellent extensive menu of Italian specialties, with lots of imaginative twists. We had to change from 7 people to 5 due to a family member in a wheelchair--the staff was wonderfully understanding and we ended up ordering take-out for the one who couldn't come and the one looking after him. My first reaction to the menu was "I'll have one of each!" Some of us ordered several appetizers because they were so intriguing. My only disappointment was that my pasta was overly garlicky. The location in the wonderful downtown area of Boise is perfect for families as well as anyone who wants terrific food in a charming place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Seasonal, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Love Asiagos! Great Italian joint and the hot bread & grated asiago cheese before your food comes is SO good!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

This place never seems to steer me wrong. It's always a beautiful and engaging experience. The customer service is always pleasing and the cuisine is always to die for! Thank you!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

I got the Il Fungo dish with Italian sausage and it was just everything I hoped it would be! My husband got the special asiago burger, which he said was really great and definitely one of the best burgers he's ever had but he would have rather gotten my dish. The flavor s in the pasta were just spot on. Also love the dipping bread before the meal.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Our waitress had personality. The food had extra flavors.
We suggested it to my brother for his anniversary
They picked a good location for atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Classic Italian restaurant. Staff was very kind and helpful. Or waitress Penny was knowledgeable about the wines and helped me pick one that I enjoyed.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

The food was amazing! I had eggplant Capresse and it tasted so amazing! My only complaint was how slow the service was.
We had a reservation at 8 and got seated at 8:15 and didn't have our food in front of us until almost 9:30. The wait was worth it for how good the food was, but it was kind of crazy. We didn't get our appetizer or fresh bread until we'd been there 45 minutes.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Cozy, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

The food was edible, but bland. The service was atrocious, we had the rudest server. The Birthday dinner was the worst.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Our waitress was fantastic, but my husband and I always get stuck at the tiny table in the front room. It's hard to have a bottle of wine and appetizers let alone entrees in this cramped spot. We had to set our phones and my purse on the oak barrels just to make room

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

We were a party of six adults there to celebrate a birthday. It was perfect in every way. Definitely recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Vegan, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Loved the gluten free pasta and wine selection. Good service and value.

Tags: Cozy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Very disappointed in food and service. Took and hour to receive good and had to send it bacj

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Nice menu. Great drinks. Good service. We had a reservation for a Saturday night and were seated promptly.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Fantastiv place with great old world charm. The food was heavenly and the desserts are to die for. Good portion size and service was attentive and impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Good food in a nice, relatively quiet setting. Service was attentive and knowledgeable.

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Great food and service. Nice selection of wines. It can get a bit noisy so conversation can get a little challenging. Still, enjoy this place for dinners and lunches.

Tags: People Watching, Afternoon Coffee, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Homemade noodles are delicious. I ordered something different than I usually have and it was too dry. The chef made extra sauce for me. Our waitress was a great improvement over the last time we were there. The Aglio appetizer is our favorite. Salad with beets and Brussels sprouts not so great. Too weedy and tough. Their Caesar is great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on July 19, 2017

The food is incredible as always. BEST Italian in Boise hands down. We were a large group on a busy night and all our meals came out at the same time. Service was excellent. Well done !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Fabulous special birthday dinner with my daughter. Server recommended perfect wine. The meal was scrumptious! A bit spendy, but so worth it for special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Aa always the food and service was Excellent!!! My wife and I eat here quite often.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.