Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About Asiago's

Italian-inspired. It's one of the things that makes Asiago's a memorable destination. We combine familiar Italian flavors and age-old fundamentals of Italian cooking with our own creative license to prepare a distinctive menu. Whether you enjoy traditional Italian flavors or appreciate a more adventurous, eclectic approach to your Italian cuisine -Asiago’s is sure to delight. Fresh is our passion at Asiago's, you could say we are fanatical about it. Beginning with pasta made in-house daily, each menu item is prepared in our kitchen from scratch. The ambiance is comfortable—an unpretentious setting with turn of the century brick walls, Italian tile floors, and original art inspired by vintage European works. Asiago's welcomes the opportunity to make your next special event unforgettable. From elegant dinners and simple receptions to business cocktail parties, wedding dinners, business luncheons and wine dinners, our chef's can prepare a feast to delight you, friends, and family.

1002 West Main Street
Boise, ID 83702
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
10th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 336-5552

Website:
http://www.asiagos.com/

Parking Details:
Parking is easy! Metered street parking all around the restaurant (FREE after 6 P.M. and on weekends) Parking lot directly behind restaurant (Idaho St. between 10th & 11th) Parking lot one block south on 10th (between Grove & Front)

Executive Chef:
Floyd Loomis

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Large parties please contact the restaurant at 208.336.5552 for availability.

Asiago's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (48)
Good for a Date (39)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
See All
Romantic (33)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Cozy (26)
Authentic (24)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Casual (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Great for Lunch (17)
Comfort Food (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Business Meals (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Fun (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Spicy (7)
Healthy (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
People Watching (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Family Style (4)
Seasonal (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Historic (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Scenic View (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Private Room (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Vegan (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tapas (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
1167 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 3 days ago

The food is incredible as always. BEST Italian in Boise hands down. We were a large group on a busy night and all our meals came out at the same time. Service was excellent. Well done !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Fabulous special birthday dinner with my daughter. Server recommended perfect wine. The meal was scrumptious! A bit spendy, but so worth it for special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Aa always the food and service was Excellent!!! My wife and I eat here quite often.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Excellent food and service. Great choices and creative. Always enjoyable.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great food, excellent service, consistently good every time we return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Enjoyed the creative well-prepared food and the service was great. It was moderately loud where we were sitting and that made conversation difficult

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The menu online did not match the menu when we got there and when you have a restricted diet it is nice to know ahead what you can have. The menu was difficult to read unless you read Italian.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, People Watching, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 1, 2017

Everything was incredible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 30, 2017

My husband & I decided to celebrate our 38th anniversary at Asiago's because we have enjoyed our previous dining experiences there. This time, as in the past, the food was superb (with the exception of dessert-stale cinnamon bread) - food was well presented on the plate, colorful, a delight to the palate with creative offerings that help make Asiago's a unique dining experience. We wish the service were as satisfactory as the food. We made our reservations online and included the information that we were celebrating our 38th anniversary. I assumed (shame on me for assuming something) that the fact we were celebrating our anniversary would mean we'd be seated in a location where conversation would be easy to enjoy. Instead we were directed to a table right in the middle of the large room where there would be noise all around and it would be very difficult to carry on any meaningful conversation. I requested a more private table. We were left to stand by the unacceptable table for quite some time before the hostess finally directed us to a more quiet room. Our waiter was quite nice and gave us his full attention when he was taking our order (he even let me sample a tiny amount of the sauce for the dish I was considering to help me decide), although he seemed rather distracted otherwise. He promised to bring us the House bread and then it didn't come for a very long time. When the bread did finally arrive, he put it on the table in such a hurry that he didn't even notice that our bread plates had been removed and we had nothing but one used salad plate to put the oil & vinegar on for dipping the bread. Then he left in such a rush that we couldn't flag him to bring fresh bread plates. Each course took a very long time to arrive. My husband had to remind him that we'd ordered wine with dinner (the waiter did pay for our wine since he'd forgotten it - that was nice). When we left, there was no one by the door to thank us for coming. We felt unappreciated.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great place to dine in dowtown Boise. Good food, great spicy dishes. Nice atmosphere with friendly servers. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Spicy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 29, 2017

I went with four other people and everyone got something different, including Bolzano, Glorioso, Zucca and the salmon. I enjoyed the Rosarno with eggplant (a vegetarian option that replaces chicken). The eggplant was perfect, not tough like it can be sometimes. The other people in my party tried the salmon cakes for an appetizer. They all said they were excellent, slightly spicy, because of the Sriracha and jalapeño, but not overly so. We split 3 different desserts, as they are good sized, and we were full, but wanted a treat. The Chipotle brownie with vanilla ice cream was my favorite, although others enjoyed the cheesecake with mixed berries and the Gelato.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Casual, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Spicy, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 27, 2017

We went for our anniversary and enjoyed it tremendously. Very fresh ingredients. Wonderful flavor profiles. Authentic Italian food. Great service and atmosphere.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Wonderful meal, attentive server who avoided hovering, good wine suggestion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Spicy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great food. Great service. Love the decor. Will absolutely be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 23, 2017

I don't like spicy food. Before we went, we asked if items marked as spicy could be made without spice and were told yes. This wasn't correct; food is already seasoned or marinated. Our server was great and did everything she could to get us food that I could eat and found chicken that hadn't been marinated yet. The pasta was wonderful, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Nice atmosphere and good service. Pasta is the main feature of this restaurant. I was with a group of 8 and usually do not go to pasta places otherwise. I cannot comment on the quality of the pasta. I tried to find a secondi course that interested me, but they were all done with sweet sauces or some other fancy rendition, e.g., a pork chop stuffed with cheese. Why not just a well prepared pork chop. I chose the shrimp with seafood risotto. The three grilled shrimp were excellent, but there was very little other seafood in the pasta. It was supposed to be "spicy", but it was more sweet than spicy. In the end I found it disappointing. The Caesar salad, however, was excellent. The others in my party mainly had the pasta, of which there are many choices. Nobody commented one way or the other, so I'm not sure what they thought, but nobody raved about the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

FANTASTIC! It was the perfect spot of a Father's Day dinner.

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Salad was terrific. Bread was excellent. Both pasta entrees were quite bland, even though my husband asked for a spicy recommendation and took it! Asiago was quite busy but service was fine. But entrees were disappointing, and there are lots of other good Italian restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Server was lovely but the hostess was quite rude. We waited a long time for our food and when it arrived pasta was overcooked and pasty. Not a dining experience worthy of the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 2, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants in Boise. The food is delicious and the ambiance is good. The Pinot noir we tasted on this last visit was superb for the price. Our server paid us everyexpected attention, we could not have asked for better. Overall a lovely evening with y wife made possible by Asiago.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Been coming here for years with my wife. Food and wine selection have always been fantastic and the price is very reasonable for what you get. She spent time in Italy and says it reminds her of being there. Would recommend to any one that loves authentic Italian food. Need a reservation on weekends because it gets busy.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Nice staff. Very friendly. Great food. Excellent service.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The food is good, the restaurant, like almost all downtown restaurants in Boise, is pretty loud, and even with reservations there is almost always a wait in the entryway which is always crowded.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We've been to Asiago's several times. This time we each had one of the specials, which we absolutely loved. Best meal yet!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy, Authentic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We order the filet, once out of the last two times was excellent, the last two times horrible. Really disappointed. We really enjoy the restaurant, but not its lack of consistency. Server never checked on us. Extremely disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Good food and good service. This place is becoming a favorite for lunch and dinner.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Very nice place. Great food and ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Ambiance was great. A lovely intimate restaurant. Many menu choice are somewhat spicy. The food was good, but I was looking for a more traditional Italian menu and somewhat surprised to see Italian/ Thai, Italian/ Creole fusion creations. I had the scallops and felt the creole spice overwhelmed the delicate scallops, though the lime risotto was a great compliment. My husband had the lasagne which was excellent. Nice wine choices. Service was excellent and efficient.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Aside from a huge gust of wind that made us feel like we were in Pompeii when Vesuvio erupted (haha!), everything was AMAZING!! P.S. We shut the window and were further spared from the wind. ;-)

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for a Date, People Watching, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The restaurant was extremely busy and appeared understaffed. We waited 20 minutes for our reservation even though tables opened; there were not enough people to clear and set them.

Once we were seated (after being told a table we preferred was "already spoken for"), our server did come over right away to say hello. But when she didn't come back within 10 minutes we left, assuming it would take longer than we were willing to (continue to) wait to get drinks and food.

Everyone at Asiago's was hustling, but there just weren't enough folks working. With so many good dining choices in downtown Boise, there's no need to wait and wait and wait to eat at Asiago's. We went to Owyhee Tavern and had a nice - and fairly expeditious - meal instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 18, 2017

This is our special occasion restaurant pick all the time. Great food and very friendly staff. Not too hovering, but always aware of the diners. Great food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Good Italian fare, and good wine list. Helpful and accommodating if you have food issues.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Spicy, Seasonal, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My husband and I took our moms and dads to the Mother's Day Brunch, and it was fabulous! Usually there are one or two items at a buffet that good and the rest is so-so. But, everything we had was absolutely delicious!....even my finicky father-in-law gave rave reviews. Well done!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 13, 2017

It was a very busy evening and they were running behind on reservations getting seated. When we explained we had an event to be at in 45 minutes they made room for us at the bar. The bartender put a rush on our food and we were out in time to make our event. The service was fantastic, friendly, and exceeded our expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Love asiagos, always great services, usually great food. We come here often and I'm not sure what happened Saturday night but all 3 of us were not loving our meals. There were a few bigger groups? So maybe that's why? But I was so happy to bring my mom and sister and raved about how delicious the food is and we were all bummed. Not bad but definatly not my usual experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Service was slow. Food was bland. Spent almost $450 and walked away very dissapointed. I will not be back and will not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had our Mothers Day dinner here this year. Our entire party was not pleased with their meals. Some were very bland, and others were overly spicy. Our server did not come around enough and service was slow. Overall just not impressed with our experience. Unfortunately I will not be going back.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Always steady. Good food and service. The Vesuvio with shrimp is fabulous.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Our server was very good and personable. Our food was also very good. One dish was not what we expected, but ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.