About Arugula Ristorante At Cold Point Village (BYOB)

2350 Butler Pike
Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462
View Larger Map

A tribute to Italy’s Amalfi Coast in both cuisine and décor, Arugula Ristorante at Cold Point Village allows guests to dine al fresco in a roman inspired garden patio, or simply enjoy the spacious dining room, built around an open kitchen atmosphere and traditional old world wood burning oven. Arugula Ristorante successfully brings a center city style of dining to the suburbs.

Sourcing the freshest and finest local ingredients, such as organic produce, free-range chicken and grass fed beef and veal, this restaurant has created an everyday dining experience with tasty offerings that are showcased in a simple, yet delicious manner.

Seeking casual, affordable and flavorful Italian fare, Arugula Ristorante at Cold Point consistently maintains the highest quality of product and success, ensuring that each guest's expectations are always met and exceeded.


Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
BYOB
Monday-Saturday: 11am-3:30pm, 5pm-Close
Sunday: 4pm-Close

Cross Street:
Plymouth Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 941-1177

Website:
http://arugulacoldpoint.com/

Additional:
BYO Liquor, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Takeout

Arugula Ristorante At Cold Point Village (BYOB) Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (28)
Special Occasion (28)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
See All
Good for a Date (24)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Authentic (14)
Worth the Drive (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Romantic (11)
Open Kitchen (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Cozy (6)
Business Meals (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Healthy (5)
Fun (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Seasonal (3)
Family Style (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Vegan (2)
Tapas (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
People Watching (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
411 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very good food and very interesting choi ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

Very good food and very interesting choices. The service matched the quality of the cuisine. Was a bit noisy,but overall , the atmosphere is quite pleasant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We have never had a bad meal here. Howev ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We have never had a bad meal here. However, this time we were seated in the way back next to a very noisy table. We could not have any conversation without shouting. I noticed that the restaurant has installed some sound absorbing panels throughout, just didn't work for us that night.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Food was delicious. We had a very nice w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Food was delicious. We had a very nice waiter and the servers were considerate and friendly. The only fault I found was the noise level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We came here for a relaxing dinner befor ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 18, 2016

We came here for a relaxing dinner before our wedding weekend ensued. As always the food and service was impeccable. While I'm the noise level is very loud and distracting, I always enjoy our date nights at Arugula!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Have eaten there twice and both times th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Have eaten there twice and both times the food and service were exceptional!!!

Tags: Fun, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always enjoy eating at Arugula. The serv ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Always enjoy eating at Arugula. The service is excellent and they aim to deliver a delicious meal, happy to accommodate special requests, etc.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Arugula never disappoints! The food is c ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Arugula never disappoints! The food is consistent and fantastic. The service is always on point. They will accommodate anyone's specific needs if necessary. There's not much to say about a place that stays consistent with food and service! I'm never disappointed after a night at Arugula!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

First time there. Very nice. Service was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 10, 2016

First time there. Very nice. Service was good. Our lunch was very good and reasonably priced.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I love this Restaurant. It is a 45 minut ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 9, 2016

I love this Restaurant. It is a 45 minute drive, but well worth it. Every meal I have had was delicious. We have dined here four times. I would definitely go more often if it was closer.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This is a restaurant that serves good fo ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This is a restaurant that serves good food and is very accommodating. Sadly, the noise level is screamingly high. We couldn't talk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Excellent cuisine superbly prepared and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Excellent cuisine superbly prepared and outstanding service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was underwhelming. We were give ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The food was underwhelming. We were given the check twice and never received our iced tea.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Service was great. The appetizer was goo ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Service was great. The appetizer was good. The chicken Parmesan was quite possibly the absolute worst I have ever had. It was bland, with soggy breading and the chicken itself was over cooked and dry. Will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value4

The food here is well prepared, presenta ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The food here is well prepared, presentation is also spot on. The restaurant is very noisy although cozy and well decorated. Our server was terrible. He wasn't attentive at all, rattled off the specials so fast it was hard to hear them and acted like all he wanted to do was go home. When it was time for coffee an dessert he never even asked us if we'd like some. He appeared at the table and said, " All done?" Or something to that effect.

Otherwise the meal was tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Good food but the noise was horrible! ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Good food but the noise was horrible! They need to do something about the noise level. I screamed to my friend the whole time. Definitely not for a romantic date.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Food and atmosphere were great - only co ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Food and atmosphere were great - only complaint is that it was a little bit loud

Tags: Cozy, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Casual, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The best grilled octopus salad! A must w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 26, 2016

The best grilled octopus salad! A must when visiting!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been many times and I like it. I ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 25, 2016

I have been many times and I like it. I happened to get a bad meal this time-very salty, etc. They took it off the bill at least! I will go again since that seems to be unusual.

Tags: Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Arugula is consistent with the food the ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Arugula is consistent with the food the serve which is really good. Its very busy so you should always make a reservation or else you will have to wait a long time. What I like the most is that it is a BYOB restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Needs a wine and beer license.

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Needs a wine and beer license.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

Food was previously frozen, not fresh Ta ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Food was previously frozen, not fresh

Taste was very bland

Was no better than I could cook myself and that's not saying much

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

Dinner was great. Food was fresh and de ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Dinner was great. Food was fresh and delicious. Service was excellent.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, nice setting, good service. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Good food, nice setting, good service. A nice dining experience if you don't mind a little noise. Perfect for a casual get together with friends.

Tags: Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Always delicious food and great service. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Always delicious food and great service. We appreciate the consistency.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First Time visit, will definitely be bac ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 17, 2016

First Time visit, will definitely be back. Nice menu selection, and great service. Very convenient location.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is always top quality and never dis ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Food is always top quality and never disappointing. Excellent service. Staff is very friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Love this restaurant! Consistently great ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Love this restaurant! Consistently great food. Awesome fettuccine Bolognese!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Good Italian food and excellent service. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Good Italian food and excellent service. My husband really enjoyed his seafood and pasta dish . We also got the long hot pepper appetizer with melted cheese drizzled in balsamic vinegar - it was very tasty (and very hot!). I asked them to make a dish I saw on their online menu which apparently was from a different location and they made it for me -which I really appreciated although truth be told I wasn't very impressed with it. I had them make broccoli rabe with chicken and pasta -which I make for myself at home and mine is much better (also very good with sausage). Overall I would go back as I'd like to try another dish of one of their regular menu items to see how that is. Tiramisu was also very good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was creative and very good but serv ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Food was creative and very good but service was slow and inattentive and the room was loud. They definitely could use some sound dampening renovations.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Enjoyed the evening. Food delicious. L ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Enjoyed the evening. Food delicious. Liked that it was BYOB. Wait staff excellent. We were not rushed.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

This restaurant is near our house and ev ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 4, 2016

This restaurant is near our house and every time we dine there the experience is great. A great food and BYOB restaurant. We will be back again.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Dinner was absolutely delicious!! Really ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Dinner was absolutely delicious!! Really enjoy that they never rush you thru your meal :)) Our waiter was friendly & pleasant which is always a plus when dining. We have frequently been to this restaurant since we live close by & have always enjoyed their food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Excellent food. Workers all very helpful ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Excellent food. Workers all very helpful and kind.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There were nine of us for lunch, which w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 21, 2016

There were nine of us for lunch, which was during the week, service was very slow, There didn't seem to be enough wait staff. As we had limited time, it was a bit of a problem.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

This is a gem, the area is fabulous the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 21, 2016

This is a gem, the area is fabulous the outdoor seating was comfortable and inviting. The decor was bright, interesting and soothing but with a contemporary flair. It was a great place to catch up with my friend and have conversation inside and outside. I would definitely come back to try more of the menu items...I had ravioli...tasty and just enough for my lunch choice.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Coffee, Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Afternoon Tea, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Pleasant dining on their patio where we ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Pleasant dining on their patio where we elected to dine as inside the restaurant seemed noisy. Enjoyed our meal and the service was very good. Certainly will go again and try the inside on a weekday evening. Nice discovery.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food and service. Love going t ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Excellent food and service. Love going there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Both the service and the food were quite ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Both the service and the food were quite good. The fig salad was exceptional and both the Veal Milanese and Seafood pasta were well up to expectations.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food service pretty slow restaurant ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Good food service pretty slow restaurant not crowded.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

The apps and meals for all 7 of us were ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 13, 2016

The apps and meals for all 7 of us were outstanding! We are still talking about it. Thanks to the wait staff and kitchen at Arugula!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.