Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 19 times today

Arugula Ristorante At Cold Point Village (BYOB)

4.6
700 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Good for a Date
A tribute to Italy’s Amalfi Coast in both cuisine and décor, Arugula Ristorante at Cold Point Village allows guests to dine al fresco in a roman inspired garden patio, or simply enjoy the spacious dining room, built around an open kitchen atmosphere and traditional old world wood burning oven. Arugula Ristorante successfully brings a center city style of dining to the suburbs.

Sourcing the freshest and finest local ingredients, such as organic produce, free-range chicken and grass fed beef and veal, this restaurant has created an everyday dining experience with tasty offerings that are showcased in a simple, yet delicious manner.

Seeking casual, affordable and flavorful Italian fare, Arugula Ristorante at Cold Point consistently maintains the highest quality of product and success, ensuring that each guest's expectations are always met and exceeded.


Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
BYOB
Monday-Saturday: 11am-3:30pm, 5pm-Close
Sunday: 4pm-Close
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(610) 941-1177
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Plymouth Road
Additional
BYO Liquor, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Takeout
What 700 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.3
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

The food was delicious, we particularly enjoyed the mushroom appetizer and everyone enjoyed their main meal. The service was very good. Overall an enjoyable evening and I would certainly go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

I always have a great meal with wonderful service. This is a wonderful place to dine, meet with friends, enjoy conversation and relax.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Stellar! Food, ambiance, and service all were outstanding. Very nice restaurant with exceptionally friendly staff.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Very attentive staff, fresh ingredients, good food. Nice atmosphere. Seems it should be in a different location. Part of new development. Just seems out of place. But right near turnpike

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 5, 2018

First time at Arugula, and looking forward to a next time. Our meal was delicious and healthy, too! Our server very attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Food was great and the servers were friendly, knowledgeable and attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Had another fantastic Easter Sunday lunch at Arugula! Outstanding service outstanding food & outstanding atmosphere

My entree consisted of lobster ravioli topped with scallops and pesto sauce which was absolutely superb!!! As anappetizer I had mussels & clams in a white broth which was steamed to perfection

Another added touch was how our waiters continuously kept our glasses full with the Italian wine we brought with us.

Only complaint was that the entree serving size could have been a little bigger.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Food was delicious as always.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

I have eaten at Arugula twice now. It is a 30 minute ride from my house, but being minutes off of the highway makes it easily accessible.
The wait staff was very pleasant on both occasions. The food was phenomenal; both regular menu items and the specials!
It is a small venue and I recommend making a reservation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Very good service and food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Great place!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

We went to celebrate a birthday. Dinner was delicious and the portions were hearty (we all took to go boxes home)! The seafood was prepared to perfection and reasonably priced. The salads were unusual and very tasty. Dessert was the best part of the meal. We sampled 3 different
desserts and one was better than the next! We ordered tiramisu, lemoncello cake and cannoli; all were fabulous! The atmosphere at Arugula was also very nice. I would return for another meal and I would definitely recommend to others!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Cooking 101. If the garlic burns, throw it out. The cold broccoli/tomato side had the distinct burned garlic taste. AWFUL!

Crowded and noisy. Service - good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

We have been here many times. The food has always been great and servers very attentive. We have tried many things on menu and have been happy with everything so far. Our guests enjoyed it as well from appetizers, soups, salads to entrees and deserts. It was lively on this night with a couple birthday celebrations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Great service and delicious selection of foods.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

We hadn't been to Arugula at Cold Point in a while-and was I sorry we'd waited. Our meal was absolutely delicious. My friend and I shared the antipasto (which we've had before and loved). It was just as good as we'd remembered. There's a nice variety of quality foods on the platter,and more than enough to share. I had the penne with shrimp and scallops in a blush sauce which our waiter had recommended. Divine! My friend had the gnocchi and loved it. We both took some of our entrees home. For dessert,I tried the lemon tart (?) which (to me) was just OK while my friend had the huge cannoli. He really enjoyed it.
Our server (Ridi ?) was friendly,helpful,and efficient. The one complaint I've always had about Arugula is the noise level. It's difficult to have a conversation-even when you're sitting right next to the person. I hope the owners will work on fixing it. However,that won't stop me from going again...soon!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 17, 2018

I went to Arugula early on a Saturday night. I made a reservation online and the table was ready with no wait. The interior of the restaurant was well-appointed and cozy, a nice contrast to the non-descript exterior in a multi-use building. Our server arrived at the table quickly and recited the evening’s specials. The complimentary bruschetta and bread were delicious and delivered quickly to the table. The polenta with bolognese appetizer was delicious. My date ordered a Caesar salad which looked fresh but was a tad overdressed. I ordered the pollo capri. I loved the tomato, artichoke and olive melange but the chicken was a little over cooked. The accompanying broccoli was mushy and inedible. The 3 slices of potato were non-descript. The server brought the dessert tray around and I selected the almond cake which was very good; my date ordered a berry pastry which he enjoyed. Our waiter brought our check however did not offer us coffee. My date ordered coffee and the waiter walked away without asking me if I wanted any. After quickly dropping off my date’s coffee, the waiter ghosted us until he brought the check again. I was looking forward to trying Arugula but my overall experience left me feeling “eh”. There are a lot of great restaurants in the area: I don’t think I’ll be going here again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Always great food at Arugula! Would always recommend to anyone!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2018

Excellent. Service was super!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 27, 2018

Excellent food. Super attentive wait staff. Great place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

This was not our first time at Arugula, and I am sure it will not be the last. Everything was just right. The service is great. The food is excellent, creative and delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Date night with my husband! The entire meal was excellent from start to finish . We will definitely go back

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Too loud to hear the person at your table.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Appetizers were good. We had eggplant and antipasto. Everyone else at table seemed to like their entrees; gnocchi Gorgonzola, penne Sofia and capellini Amalfi. I had the cavatelli fungi. It had no flavor and was very dry. Overpriced at $22. Decent dessert selection. I opted out but did enjoy the cappuccino. Service was mediocre. They did not seem that busy but saw little of our waiter, perhaps they were understaffed. This is my second trip here and had similar service experience on first visit. Overall a bit pricey for an average dining experience

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Food was good but I wish the server had told us that 1 pizza was more than enough for 2 people to share! We each ordered one and it was way too much! I brought mine home and had 2 more meals!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Excellent as usual! Food was delicious and service attentive and efficient.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

Great place. Just loud

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 21, 2018

Service was good. Quick too.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Atmosphere was lovely, very warm and inviting, the Bruschetta, calamari griglia and pollo Romana were all delicious! The veal entree that my husband ordered, vitello saltimbocca was bland. Kids personal pan pizzas were large enough for my 2 son, 7 and 9 to share.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Delicious food, excellent service and nice atmosphere. We will return and Arugula remains one of our favorite restaurants.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Food was very very bland. Definitely needs flavor. Wait staff was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Food was delicious and the servers were awesome! Would highly recommend if you’re looking for a good Italian place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

One of my favorite places to dine. Food and staff are exceptional.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 15, 2018

The food was excellent, however we had a reservation and still waiting over 30 . mins for our table. This was frustrating- why make a reservation if you can't honor it? The wait staff was fast and friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

We were promptly seated on a busy Valentine's Day eve. Staff was very nice and the food was incredible. We sat at a table close to the window that had a view of a busy street but that wasn't a problem as the food and inside ambiance was adequate. We would definitely come back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 13, 2018

Reliable standby

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2018

My husband and I met friends for dinner and none of us had been to Arugula before. I loved the atmosphere and felt almost like I was in Italy. The serving staff I met all had wonderful accents. Our server, Ardi, was fabulous. He explained everything we had questions about and explained the specials. I thoroughly enjoyed the salad special, a fig salad with arugula and goat cheese. Nice portion size, so I was able to split it with my husband (although I wanted the whole thing!). I had the Branzino and it was the best I've ever had. Very light, flaky, and delicious. It was served with a side of outstanding green beans with almonds and grilled polenta. All six of us enjoyed everything we ate, including the two desserts we shared: a chocolate cake and a Limoncello cake. We all left talking about how wonderful the evening was, and are looking forward to returning. Thank you for an amazing evening!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 11, 2018

Yummmmmmmm just a little noisy by kitchen entrance, worth it for the lamb chops!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2018

Stellar service. Food is fantastic. This is a great venue for a delicious night out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Arugula never disappoints!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
18