About Arugula Ristorante At Cold Point Village (BYOB)

A tribute to Italy’s Amalfi Coast in both cuisine and décor, Arugula Ristorante at Cold Point Village allows guests to dine al fresco in a roman inspired garden patio, or simply enjoy the spacious dining room, built around an open kitchen atmosphere and traditional old world wood burning oven. Arugula Ristorante successfully brings a center city style of dining to the suburbs.

Sourcing the freshest and finest local ingredients, such as organic produce, free-range chicken and grass fed beef and veal, this restaurant has created an everyday dining experience with tasty offerings that are showcased in a simple, yet delicious manner.

Seeking casual, affordable and flavorful Italian fare, Arugula Ristorante at Cold Point consistently maintains the highest quality of product and success, ensuring that each guest's expectations are always met and exceeded.


2350 Butler Pike
Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
BYOB
Monday-Saturday: 11am-3:30pm, 5pm-Close
Sunday: 4pm-Close

Cross Street:
Plymouth Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 941-1177

Website:
http://arugulacoldpoint.com/

Additional:
BYO Liquor, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Takeout

Arugula Ristorante At Cold Point Village (BYOB) Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (25)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Fit for Foodies (21)
See All
Casual (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Good for a Date (16)
Business Meals (15)
Special Occasion (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Worth the Drive (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Hot Spot (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Fun (7)
Healthy (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Romantic (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Cozy (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vegan (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort by
S
652 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined a day ago

Loved this gem of a BYO restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Every time I come here, I think why don't I come more often? The ambience inside is ok, it could be a little nicer and the noise level is over the top, however, the service is excellent. They do not rush you. The food comes in big portions and is delicious and the prices are what I expect. It's a great restaurant to have in the area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Great spot and I been too many restaurants!!! BYOB great 👍

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Organic, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, People Watching, Live Sports, Afternoon Coffee, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent meal. We took a lot of time and never felt pressured to leave.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Most of the service was good (water, food runners, etc.) but our actual waitress was terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 13, 2018

Definitely would have given 5 stars had we not waited AN HOUR past our reservation time...it was a Friday, it was busy, I totally get waiting a few minutes. However the waiting area was totally packed shoulder to shoulder with every party complaining about the wait. They clearly overbooked their reservations, and to me that's not acceptable.
Once we finally got seated an hour later, everything was great. Great service, delicious food and amazing desserts. I've been here before with no issues, so I'll give it another shot.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 12, 2018

Stellar location with excellent food and outstanding service. Busy, bustling, yet personalized with staff always smiling and engaging. Nothing gets missed and everyone is treated very nicely. Favorite spot. Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fun, Casual, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 12, 2018

The staff is young and inexperienced the young man who filled our water glass was the most attentive and the food was so so and somewhat flavorful

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 11, 2018

The Grilled Calamari was tasteful and excellent
Unfortunately the entree did not meet expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 8, 2018

Great food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Food very strong. We had a variety of their food which ranged from exceptional to average. The meatball appetizer was most creative and tasty, the Gorgonzola salad was delightful, the burrata only fair at best and poorly dressed and the chicken Parmesan very average. The bread was good and the desert looked amazing too. So we will return. That said The service was fair at best, our waiter was a bit arrogant and slow but the auxiliary staff was quite good. Finally the ambience was the worst. They take what could be an interesting venue and create a nondescript, one step removed from a pizza place space with little redeeming quality and Make it worse with a noise level that was ridiculous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2018

great BYOB. Been there several times. Always a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2017

It was New Years very crowded. Not their usual menu. Food good and service excellent. Did not feel rushed. Did everything to accommodate us. Complimentary drink a nice touch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 29, 2017

Very nice!!! We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 26, 2017

I’ve been here 3 times in the past 2 weeks with different groups. All were highly pleased with food and service. I’ve tried multiple items on the menu, all equally freshly prepared and delicious. The grilled salmon over sautéed broccoli rabe and pappardelle pasta were my favorite dishes.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Excellent service with a nice atmosphere. Unfortunately, the noise level is high. However, the food is consistently good. Salads are a bit pricey. We will return.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 23, 2017

Excellent food, as always. Noise level is high but that’s the only downside. Love it !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 23, 2017

Calamari was excellent & the portion was enough to share. I was able to customize my pasta dish without a problem. The food was delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 21, 2017

Love the food at arugula pasta to brazzino excellent!! Long hot appetizer was wonderful! Service is always great. Only negative is noise level but food is worth a visit !!! Will continue to dine there!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 20, 2017

Food is delicious and good prices and Byob is nice option! Love it here! Service is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 12, 2017

Very good Italian Restaurant! It's BYOB so that helps keep the outing $'s down. I would definitely go back and would recommend it highly. I had the spinach stuffed chicken breast with a marsala type gravy. It came paired with mashed potatoes as well a vegetable medley. My son had the mushrooms and pasta for a vegetarian Choice. Both were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 7, 2017

Delicious! Good menu choices and something for varied tastes.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 5, 2017

As always, food was beyond delicious and the service was impeccable. Very nice place to enjoy an evening out. Highly recommended. Everything is delicious and served with perfection and class.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 2, 2017

We love bringing friends to Arugula who haven't been yet to see their reaction with the wonderful food and service we have become accustomed to each and every visit.

Look forward to returning soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Great food, surprising to find in this location. Got very loud the more crowded it got and it was really tough having a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Dependable, consistent local Italian fare. Nothing is memorable, but everything is solid. Pricing is a value for portion size. Outstanding service for a party of eight. We will remain regulars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2017

Everything was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 25, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed a very tasty lunch, including an antipasto we've never had before - scallops with seared garlic, asparagus, arugula and cannelini beans in a white wine sauce. We may try to recreate it at home and include it on the menu for Christmas Eve dinner.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 22, 2017

We had four different entrees and we all enjoyed three of four of the dinners. The chicken parm was just okay. The bread and bruschetta at the table were both excellent. Will probably frequent again but will not get the chicken parm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 18, 2017

The food is always so good and fresh at this restaurant! They also have a large variety of specials to choose!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 17, 2017

A wonderful experience. Outstanding food. Spot on service. Glass never empty, plate always cleared in smooth efficiency. Friendly atmosphere. Top notch. Look forward to returning

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 15, 2017

I had a minor issue with the quality of one of the entrees but the atmosphere and service was very good and things happen sometimes. It wouldn’t stop me from returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Stellar. Always delicious meals with fantastic, warm, friendly service. A very nice place to dine for a special occasion or for a not-special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Fairly priced, delicious fresh Italian fare. Great each visit!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 11, 2017

We really enjoyed our second time to this restaurant. Unfortunately, the noise level was so high that we were not able to talk to each other at the table. Restaurant should look into some ways to lower the noise level. Someone suggested adding table cloths to buffer some of the noise.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 11, 2017

The place had two tables of really loud individuals . Several bottles of wine lay on top of these tables and I could every word of both tables' conversation. The food wasn't as good as the previous times I remember. The shrimp was way over cooked and the sauce was the strangest taste I've had in a long time. This used to be my favorite place to go, I hope it is not going downhill

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Spectacular food! I thought I was back in Italy. My business associates were impressed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Excellent food and service. A favorite place to go to.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.