About Arugula Ristorante At Cold Point Village (BYOB)

A tribute to Italy’s Amalfi Coast in both cuisine and décor, Arugula Ristorante at Cold Point Village allows guests to dine al fresco in a roman inspired garden patio, or simply enjoy the spacious dining room, built around an open kitchen atmosphere and traditional old world wood burning oven. Arugula Ristorante successfully brings a center city style of dining to the suburbs.

Sourcing the freshest and finest local ingredients, such as organic produce, free-range chicken and grass fed beef and veal, this restaurant has created an everyday dining experience with tasty offerings that are showcased in a simple, yet delicious manner.

Seeking casual, affordable and flavorful Italian fare, Arugula Ristorante at Cold Point consistently maintains the highest quality of product and success, ensuring that each guest's expectations are always met and exceeded.


2350 Butler Pike
Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
BYOB
Monday-Saturday: 11am-3:30pm, 5pm-Close
Sunday: 4pm-Close

Cross Street:
Plymouth Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 941-1177

Website:
http://arugulacoldpoint.com/

Additional:
BYO Liquor, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Takeout

Arugula Ristorante At Cold Point Village (BYOB) Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (28)
Casual (27)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
See All
Fit for Foodies (21)
Good for Groups (18)
Good for a Date (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Special Occasion (17)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Business Meals (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Fun (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Healthy (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Romantic (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Cozy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Vegan (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Organic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort by
S
620 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

A wonderful experience. Outstanding food. Spot on service. Glass never empty, plate always cleared in smooth efficiency. Friendly atmosphere. Top notch. Look forward to returning

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

I had a minor issue with the quality of one of the entrees but the atmosphere and service was very good and things happen sometimes. It wouldn’t stop me from returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Stellar. Always delicious meals with fantastic, warm, friendly service. A very nice place to dine for a special occasion or for a not-special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Fairly priced, delicious fresh Italian fare. Great each visit!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 11, 2017

We really enjoyed our second time to this restaurant. Unfortunately, the noise level was so high that we were not able to talk to each other at the table. Restaurant should look into some ways to lower the noise level. Someone suggested adding table cloths to buffer some of the noise.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 11, 2017

The place had two tables of really loud individuals . Several bottles of wine lay on top of these tables and I could every word of both tables' conversation. The food wasn't as good as the previous times I remember. The shrimp was way over cooked and the sauce was the strangest taste I've had in a long time. This used to be my favorite place to go, I hope it is not going downhill

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Spectacular food! I thought I was back in Italy. My business associates were impressed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Excellent food and service. A favorite place to go to.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Veal medallions were too thin, bread was terrible, vegetables over cooked, salads ok, fish cooked properly, atmosphere noisy and cafeteria like. Average all the way around, except for service which was better than average. Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2017

We loved it. Presently surprised. Arugula Salad, the long hots with prosciutto and cheese both yummy... risotto with veal sausage really tasty. And the lemon tart cake topped it off. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 2, 2017

Attentive service, tasty cuisine, noise level increases as room fills up.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Great service and delicious food. Very crowded and noisy but well worth it.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Food was excellent and service was good. My wife and I enjoyed the dinner. We will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 26, 2017

Was here for a date night with my wife. The food was good and we really enjoyed our bottle of wine. It was a little loud & well lit so this is not a good place for romance.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 24, 2017

Great food, service and ambiance. Dine early if you want to talk and hear each other.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Very god food and professional service. Nicely made and served. Respect diners time and space.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

Great food, excellentertainment service, close to home. Hidden Gem

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Stellar. Awesome evening and fantastic food. Service was great. We celebrated a birthday. Looking forward to returning.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 19, 2017

Arugula is a fun restaurant with very delicious food. I ordered the fig salad which was unique and delicious, and the penne pasta à la vodka which was so delicious that I ate the whole thing! Usually I bring home a doggy bag but I finished everything !!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 19, 2017

Great ethnic real world Italian food. Great attentive and polite service

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2017

I've eaten here many times and it's always wonderful. The artichoke appetizer was beyond delicious, didn't want to take the last bite.
The service was disappointing, had to make any request at least twice.. This hadn't happened before so won't stop me from going back.
I've taken many friends here for the 1st time and they always return

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Great local restaurant

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Service was terrible.

The waitress said it was the kitchen. I have no clue if that is correct.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2017

The food was delicious. Service was attentive but not intrusive. Noise level was a bit high. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

Delicious meals and consistent since I have eaten there several times.
The noise level is a big distraction for conversation and relaxing while eating.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Thought the food, service and ambiance was good. Thought prices were a little high but glad it was a byob.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Great service, nice food. We went there for anniversary with a toddler and fully enjoyed the experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 3, 2017

This is our favorite local place... the service is always excellent and the food is delicious!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Always a great experience here...wonderful food, thoughtful and attentive staff..just a terrific place to laugh with friends and family and eat mouth-watering food!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Dinner and service were awesome, as expected. It was a fun evening and we always enjoy the delicious, nicely presented food.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 27, 2017

We liked the appetizers and the service very much. The main dishes were OK but not as good. Convenient location for parking and some outdoor sitting. We will certainly try again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Wonderful location, beautiful restaurant, and the food is high quality and very well presented. Our servers were fantastic. Special thanks to Aldi for making it excellent. Everyone working there is professional, and they smile and look at you, making you feel welcome. Excellent!

Tags: Healthy, Fun, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The food was good but the service could be better. There was only one person taking orders and about 5 people serving. It took the one person way too long to get around to all of the tables. The other servers refused to help and always consulted with the only waiter. Better service or we'll never be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Outstanding. Food and service are excellent. Aldi, our server, was the best. We were celebrating a birthday and enjoyed everything.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 19, 2017

I had the opportunity to dine at Arugula twice in the past few weeks. The servers were attentive and the food was very good and the restaurant is BYOB, which is always a plus. However, the noise level was such that conversation was quite difficult. The first time was a weekend evening. I assumed that, perhaps, dining on a weeknight would be different. Unfortunately, that wasn’t so. If not for the noise level, I would have given a higher rating.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 18, 2017

It was great! The food and the staff were excellent!! Definitely can't wait to come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Although we had made reservations, we were not seated right away. We had to stand and wait for groups to leave before we were seated. Food selections were great and food was good. However, noise level was high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Took my daughter-in-law there for her birthday. There were three in our party and everyone's meal was delicious. This is my fourth time there and I will keep coming back. It is a very relaxing enjoyable lunch.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 30, 2017

This was my third time there and the food was equally delicious each time. This time the service was a little on the slow side but it didn't really matter today because I was eating with a friend I haven't seen for quite a while so it was fine for us to sit and talk. The only real issue was that when I ordered my iced tea I was not brought any sugar and it was five minutes or more before I could get anybody's attention to bring me some. But that certainly would not deter me from ever coming back. The food is some of the best I've ever had. I had branzino and my friend had the veal special and they were both delicious. We both had the arugula salad with lemon vinaigrette dressing which was great. I highly recommend this place for any occasion. Plus it is a BYOB which is a very attractive feature to me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.