About Arugula Ristorante At Cold Point Village (BYOB)

2350 Butler Pike
Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462
View Larger Map

A tribute to Italy’s Amalfi Coast in both cuisine and décor, Arugula Ristorante at Cold Point Village allows guests to dine al fresco in a roman inspired garden patio, or simply enjoy the spacious dining room, built around an open kitchen atmosphere and traditional old world wood burning oven. Arugula Ristorante successfully brings a center city style of dining to the suburbs.

Sourcing the freshest and finest local ingredients, such as organic produce, free-range chicken and grass fed beef and veal, this restaurant has created an everyday dining experience with tasty offerings that are showcased in a simple, yet delicious manner.

Seeking casual, affordable and flavorful Italian fare, Arugula Ristorante at Cold Point consistently maintains the highest quality of product and success, ensuring that each guest's expectations are always met and exceeded.


Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
BYOB
Monday-Saturday: 11am-3:30pm, 5pm-Close
Sunday: 4pm-Close

Cross Street:
Plymouth Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 941-1177

Website:
http://arugulacoldpoint.com/

Additional:
BYO Liquor, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Takeout

Arugula Ristorante At Cold Point Village (BYOB) Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (55)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Special Occasion (27)
See All
Good for Groups (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Great for Lunch (18)
Romantic (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Kid-friendly (5)
Great for Brunch (3)
Late-night Find (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Sort By:
Newest
360 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food is consistantly good at Arugula ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food is consistantly good at Arugula. The whole fish is outstanding. I love coming here, and will be back frequently.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

This restaurant never fails. The bronzi ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

This restaurant never fails. The bronzino is excellent, and the octopus is the best around. We'll be back again... and again!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wanted to try a different place for Ital ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Wanted to try a different place for Italian. Had never been here but the reviews suggested we should give it a go. Was very impressed with the food. Menu has many options, including handmade pizzas for the kids. BYOB is also a great option. The place was relatively filled with locals for a Monday night. We all agreed we would go back.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Lunch is understaffed, but the staff wor ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Lunch is understaffed, but the staff work exceptionally hard and gracious. Pasta is surprisingly average; appetizers are better! Caesar salad mediocre, calamari notable, gelato exceptional. With a little tweaking of menu, will be an excellent addition to the local area and lovely change from all the chains in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Eat outside and NO NOISE!!!! All was gre ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Eat outside and NO NOISE!!!! All was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Server was way too slow. Place is very ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Server was way too slow. Place is very busy and very loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

We met our daughter for lunch. The atmos ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We met our daughter for lunch. The atmosphere is modern, the service terrific, and the food is delicious!

Tags: Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice meal. Brought the kids. Good specia ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Nice meal. Brought the kids. Good specials. I thought the staff was very helpful and prompt.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is one of my favorite BYOB and rest ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

This is one of my favorite BYOB and restaurant. The food is simply wonderful and usually the waiters knowledgeable and friendly. Great place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great spot for casual dining. Great food ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great spot for casual dining. Great food. Something for everyone

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined here are multiple occasion ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We have dined here are multiple occasions. Service is always very good. Really excellent this time. We ate outdoors which abuts the side of a parking lot, but is quiet and unobtrusive. Food is always solid. Salmon was slightly overcooked as was the grilled octopus special, but both were flavorful. Both salads were fresh and tasty. We will return.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This is the second time we've had our Gi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

This is the second time we've had our Girls Night Out at Arugula and it has been a delightful evening both times. The food and service are excellent. We recently had the grilled calamari, antipasti platter, mussels in spicy red sauce, pasta in a vodka sauce with crab meat, and the smoked burrata salad--they were all delicious.

If you like Italian BYOBs that specialize in seafood, you should give Arugula a try. It is located a mile or 2 away from the Plymouth Meeting Mall.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Food was excellent and the patio charmin ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food was excellent and the patio charming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It.s a lovely restaurant, especially if ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

It.s a lovely restaurant, especially if you sit by the window.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Soup could have been hotter. Salad was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Soup could have been hotter. Salad was very good. Pizza sauce was a bit too tart. Pistachio gelato was relish!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

When entering they did not have my table ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

When entering they did not have my table ready for 10 people. Even though I had a reservation on the books. They had problem with help and when I called they really nice and they are sending us a gift. The waiter offered wine and gave us dessert and limoncello. They did try but truly noise level was unbearable. Food outstanding but problem getting it. Long wait for dinner portion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2

Food was great service was good. Kind of ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food was great service was good. Kind of lost our server towards the end of the meal. Had to wait 20 minutes just to find him for the check. But everything else was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Overall I liked Arugula however there we ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Overall I liked Arugula however there were some things that needed improvement.

1. Noise Level - it was so loud I would probably not return. It was beyond an acceptable degree of noise and the restaurant was only half full.

2. The waiter rested his open palm on the top of the neck of our open wine bottle while he went over the specials.

3. I had barely set my fork down when a waiter swooped in and removed my plate and bread dish. I might have liked to use a remaining piece of bread to mop up the sauce on the plate.

My dining partner hadn't finished her meal as yet.

4. Bread was served only after I asked. Most of the tables had bread almost as soon as they sat down

5. In general the service felt rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

We absolutely loved it here! Food was am ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

We absolutely loved it here! Food was amazing highly recommend the gnocchi!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal. Love the Bronzino!

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Excellent meal. Love the Bronzino!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was there for lunch with friends. Food ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I was there for lunch with friends. Food and service were good. I would go back. I do hesitate to go for dinner because the noise level was pretty high and only 4 tables were filled so what does it sound like when the restaurant is full?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I was a tad disappointed in Arugula. Was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I was a tad disappointed in Arugula. Was told were Italians and being Italian & having just returned from Italy was let down. First the owner might be Italian but all servers I saw seemed to be Spanish speakers and there was an El Salvadorian framed coffee bag leaving me to wonder if Italian at all. Who knows.

Cute inside but music WAY too loud. I had a very good soft shell crab appetizer and then the Vitello Milanese -which was mediocre. Seemed to breaded w/ thick egg batter which is not traditional & veal not pounded thin enough and marbled with lots of veins of fat forcing me to keep spitting pieces of fat into my napkin. Need better quality veal or to trim way more fat off. And pound MUCH thinner. My son got the pizza margherita and was pretty awful. Should've looked around for a pizza oven. All sauce - not fresh - more like marinara and 1 rubbery mozzarella round on each slice. Clearly didn't use mozzarella di bufala. Shame cuz such an easy thing to do right. If you are used to American-ized Italian food you will like this place esp because byob but if you are expecting real Italian then this is not the place for you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Nice. Good food. Good service. Way too n ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Nice. Good food. Good service. Way too noisy to have a conversation. That needs to be fixed. It can be done!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is one of my favorite restaurants b ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants both in terms of the food and the fact that it is a BYOB. The food is consistently excellent. Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

A find Came from Mt Airy for something d ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

A find

Came from Mt Airy for something different and a change of scenery

Very much enjoyed the restaurant food and staff

Nancy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

I've been here several times and have ne ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

I've been here several times and have never had a bad meal here. My only complaint is the potential noise. My friend and I dined early, when it wasn't an issue. As we were getting ready to leave, the place became more crowded and noticeably noisy. I'll try to dine at off-peak times but otherwise wouldn't hesitate to return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

Food was good. Service was very slow. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Food was good. Service was very slow. Be prepared to wait - even on weekday in summer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Our second visit in a 10 day span and we ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Our second visit in a 10 day span and we were not disappointed. Great waitress and wonderful food. Our favorite new spot to dine out!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A quiet lunch outside with Kam the waite ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

A quiet lunch outside with Kam the waiter - always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

This was our first visit but absolutely ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This was our first visit but absolutely not our last. The food was terrific, the presentation of each dish was special. The aged balsamic could have been it's own meal, it was that good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great Bronzino and salads. Our outdoor e ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Great Bronzino and salads. Our outdoor experience was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and way meals are prepared is e ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The food and way meals are prepared is excellent. It is a wonderful place to eat and I love BYOB.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

First time visit and surprised HOW busy ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

First time visit and surprised HOW busy they were on a Monday night. A tad bit too noisy but the food and service was terrific. Will return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always outstanding food...a bit loud thi ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Always outstanding food...a bit loud this night, however food was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The best grilled octopus anywhere! Great ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The best grilled octopus anywhere! Great wait staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Every dis reminded me of being in Capri, ...

vip
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Every dis reminded me of being in Capri, Italy

Grilled Calamari, grilled artichokes and lamb chops were excellent

Only disappointment was grilled octopus

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We walked into a nice looking restaurant ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We walked into a nice looking restaurant with ambiance.

The waiter came quickly and we asked for wine glasses and got 2 large glasses of ice instead?

Our salad was loaded with dressing, too much.

My veal chop was so fatty that I had to keep taking it out of my mouth and left it on the plate.

I told the waiter that it was fatty but got no compensation. I was charged full price.

We didn't even get a free dessert and it was our anniversary.

We were very disappointed and will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Food was great and the service was wonde ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Food was great and the service was wonderful. The waiters were attentive and very accommodating. Will be going back for sure.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The staff is extremely nice and accommod ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

The staff is extremely nice and accommodative. Food is excellent with wide variety of choices. Prices are reasonable. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.