About Arugula Ristorante At Cold Point Village (BYOB)

2350 Butler Pike
Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462
View Larger Map

A tribute to Italy’s Amalfi Coast in both cuisine and décor, Arugula Ristorante at Cold Point Village allows guests to dine al fresco in a roman inspired garden patio, or simply enjoy the spacious dining room, built around an open kitchen atmosphere and traditional old world wood burning oven. Arugula Ristorante successfully brings a center city style of dining to the suburbs.

Sourcing the freshest and finest local ingredients, such as organic produce, free-range chicken and grass fed beef and veal, this restaurant has created an everyday dining experience with tasty offerings that are showcased in a simple, yet delicious manner.

Seeking casual, affordable and flavorful Italian fare, Arugula Ristorante at Cold Point consistently maintains the highest quality of product and success, ensuring that each guest's expectations are always met and exceeded.


Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
BYOB
Monday-Saturday: 11am-3:30pm, 5pm-Close
Sunday: 4pm-Close

Cross Street:
Plymouth Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 941-1177

Website:
http://arugulacoldpoint.com/

Additional:
BYO Liquor, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Takeout

Arugula Ristorante At Cold Point Village (BYOB) Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.0

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (31)
Casual (27)
Good for a Date (25)
See All
Good for Birthdays (20)
Worth the Drive (18)
Special Occasion (17)
Authentic (16)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Great for Lunch (10)
Cozy (10)
Romantic (9)
Fun (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Business Meals (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Healthy (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Family Style (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Private Room (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
460 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Overall very good!

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Overall very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Waiter was attentive and helpful when we ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Waiter was attentive and helpful when we had questions about the menu and kept our wine glasses full. Food tasted fresh but not outstanding. Noise level made it hard to have a good conversation.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

I was a bit disappointed with Arugula. I ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

I was a bit disappointed with Arugula. It may have been due to Valentine's Day volume, but the food was not overly impressive. We had the eggplant app, penne vodka, and the squid ink pasta with lobster. The lobster was very chewy, and something was off.

The service was great though. Very attentive staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Disappointed that it was a set menu for ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Disappointed that it was a set menu for Valentines Day. I ended up being sick after having dinner. I frequent your restaurant often and this is the first time I got sick!

Tags: Family Style, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value4

Best warm octopus salad I have ever had, ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Best warm octopus salad I have ever had, anywhere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Food took a very long time to come out. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Food took a very long time to come out. Ordered 2 pizzas that came out cold. Forgot 2 of our entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Grilled Calamari and Octopus were great ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Grilled Calamari and Octopus were great starts. Since it is BYPB we had a Copolla and loved it.

MY Dover Sole and my guests pastas were plentiful and delicious.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great place for a nice lunch! We both h ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Great place for a nice lunch! We both had the caprese salad and asked for grilled chicken to be added...no problem;). Service was nice, not overbearing. Would like to try for dinner!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We come to Arugula often and there are t ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

We come to Arugula often and there are times that the menu and service is hit or miss.This time, we had a 4:00 p.m. reservation that included our grandchildren and I am happy to say that our entrees were excellent, as was our waiter. First and foremost, we as customers were treated respectfully!! Our waiter was attentive and engaged in what he was doing. Kudos.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Food was not that great. My daughter ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Food was not that great.

My daughter had the special pasta with sausage andbroccoli rabe with truffle oil Think they must have forgotten the truffle oil. Thank goodness there was olive oil on the table because the pasta dish totally lacked any kind of sauce Sausage was cut into very small pieces and overcooked. Broccoli rabe was just a huge clump in the dish. Big cloves of raw garlic as well. Pasta was homemade which was a nice touch but that was about it.

I had the salmon in white wine sauce with broccoli rabe which was okay.

Appetizer was fried eggplant with marina sauce and mozzarella cheese. Eggplant was paper think and after the breading and fried you couldn't really taste the eggplant at all. I would rather have had one piece of eggplant that was sliced thicker

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

My boyfriend and I dine at Arugula prett ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

My boyfriend and I dine at Arugula pretty often. It is the one local Italian restaurant that never disappoints. On this occasion, we ordered the grilled calamari and arugula salad to start and enjoyed the linguine pescatore and veal cacciatore. Everything was cooked to perfection. Molto bene!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Had dinner on a Saturday night with my h ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Had dinner on a Saturday night with my husband. I had the special salad and the special fish, monkfish with leeks and fennel. My husband had calamari, salad and fettuccine bolognese. Everything was amazing. We just loved our waiter Eric. Will be back!!!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was very good but they brought the kids ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Was very good but they brought the kids food 15 minutes after us adults so dessert was in them other wise it was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We started out with the arugula salad an ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We started out with the arugula salad and octopus special as appetizers, both of which, were very good. Our entrees consisted of chicken parm, short rib pasta special and shrimp and pasta. We ended the night with coffee and a light lemon cake and chocolate mousse cake. Everyone enjoyed their meal!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Had a wonderful time at this establishme ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Had a wonderful time at this establishment. Food was excellent, waiter was no his "A" game and overall a great experience. Looking forward to going back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, , Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food and friendly service. Enj ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Delicious food and friendly service. Enjoyed the grilled calamari, squid ink pasta, ceaser salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Nice place, but very mediocre food. None ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Nice place, but very mediocre food. None of the four of us was particularly pleased with our entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

very very noisy even at 6:15//////////// ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 21, 2017

very very noisy even at 6:15/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was very good . I had the risot ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The food was very good . I had the risotto with veal sausage and mushrooms. My husband's seafood pasta was excellent, and we both enjoyed the place. Will return and have already recommended it to friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was poor, only 2 servers and a b ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Service was poor, only 2 servers and a busboy. Food is generally good, I had the langostines this time and they were bad, cold and no taste. The antipasto platter was great. I will stick with pasta and/or the lamb chops next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Good food. Comfortable ambience.

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Good food. Comfortable ambience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We suggested Arugula as place to meet fr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We suggested Arugula as place to meet friends who had not been there, and they loved it. Absolutely loved it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there on a friend's recommendation ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Went there on a friend's recommendation with 2 other friends who hadn't been there. We all loved the ambience and food and plan to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food has been consistently good. T ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 10, 2017

The food has been consistently good. There 7 people at our table and everyone enjoyed their dinner. The servers were friendly and polite. They were intrusive but attentive.

Tags: Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I went with a friend for lunch. Everythi ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 10, 2017

I went with a friend for lunch. Everything on the menu looked good so we had a difficult time choosing what to eat. Food was excellent. We will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arugula is a BYOB restaurant. The food w ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Arugula is a BYOB restaurant. The food was very good and there were abundant choices on the menu. Our service was also good. We met friends and this was a half way point. I'd return to Arugula to meet them again. If I lived in the area I would return but would not drive the 1/2 hour for a special trip there. I do recommend it to those in the area.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

This was my first time at Arugula but my ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 3, 2017

This was my first time at Arugula but my wife had been there several times prior. We live in Drexel Hill but the ride up the Blue Rout was pretty fast, we could be there in 30 minutes. The food was excellent! A bit pricy but thats to be expected at a BYOB. We will definitely be going back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Consistently delicious. Fresh ingredient ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Consistently delicious. Fresh ingredients, great flavor.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Worth the Drive, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We love this restaurant! So excited to h ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We love this restaurant! So excited to have a new go to!

The service was excellent. The food was absolutely delicious. I have a gluten allergy and I had the gluten free pasta as a side with my grilled Langostinos. It was just perfect. My son had chicken parm which was a large portion that was done just right. My husband had the pasta pescatore. He loved every last bite. Too many mussels to finish. Salads were fresh and perfectly dressed. Five stars from this reviewer. Looking forward to going back soon. Remember it's BYOB! Also a plus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our second time at arugula and ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This was our second time at arugula and it was just as great as the first time! Calamari was done to perfection as was the octopus. Special salad with arugula goat cheese figs and farro was perfect. I ordered simple pasta with bolognese sauce and it was wonderful. Will be returning very shortly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great! Service has never been an ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Always great! Service has never been an issue and we've always had consistently good meals here.

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was delicious. Table service was a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food was delicious. Table service was a bit slow on a busy night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Wasn't super impressed with the food but ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Wasn't super impressed with the food but our server Ridi was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Caesar salad just so so . Not enough dre ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Caesar salad just so so . Not enough dressing. Had chicken Roma in a blush sauce. Chicken tender but overall not a great dish- ok only

Potatoes served with it hard- not cooked enough

Green bean chewy

Cheesecake dessert- not like cheesecake I've ever had. Not fluffy- not very sweet- could have left it and not been sorry

Shared it unenthusiastically :(

Won't rush to go back- ok for weeknight meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

We have dined at Arugula many times and ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We have dined at Arugula many times and we were very disappointed tonight. The apps were good but the sole and the lobster were both over cooked. The service was somewhat inattentive, although the limoncello at the end was a nice touch. Willing to try again, I hope next time is up to par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Great Christmas family luncheon. Always ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great Christmas family luncheon. Always excellent food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We picked this restaurant at random base ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We picked this restaurant at random based on its' convenience & ended up quite happy with our choice. The wait staff was amiable & helpful & not too solicitous. Food was excellent. I especially loved the fresh bread & my entree (branzino & spinach instead of pasta). My friend was delighted with his pizza & happy to be able to take 1/2 home for supper.

Tags: Authentic, Quick Bite, Casual, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

This was our first time at Arugala and w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 19, 2016

This was our first time at Arugala and we will definitely go back. The Italian bread is out of this world delicious. Everyone enjoyed their meal. My husband had the steak special and it was cooked perfectly. I had the chicken parm and the portion was large, very small side of pasta. The chicken tasted like it was frozen vs. fresh, but it was good. Another person orders the salmon and they enjoyed it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Always great!! The best Artichoke dish! ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Always great!! The best Artichoke dish!! Enjoy bringing guests for their first time there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic!! Can't wait to go back. Every ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Fantastic!! Can't wait to go back. Everything was fresh, very tasty and authentic!! And the service was spot on!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.