About Arugula Ristorante At Cold Point Village (BYOB)

2350 Butler Pike
Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462
View Larger Map

A tribute to Italy’s Amalfi Coast in both cuisine and décor, Arugula Ristorante at Cold Point Village allows guests to dine al fresco in a roman inspired garden patio, or simply enjoy the spacious dining room, built around an open kitchen atmosphere and traditional old world wood burning oven. Arugula Ristorante successfully brings a center city style of dining to the suburbs.

Sourcing the freshest and finest local ingredients, such as organic produce, free-range chicken and grass fed beef and veal, this restaurant has created an everyday dining experience with tasty offerings that are showcased in a simple, yet delicious manner.

Seeking casual, affordable and flavorful Italian fare, Arugula Ristorante at Cold Point consistently maintains the highest quality of product and success, ensuring that each guest's expectations are always met and exceeded.


Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
BYOB
Monday-Saturday: 11am-3:30pm, 5pm-Close
Sunday: 4pm-Close

Cross Street:
Plymouth Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 941-1177

Website:
http://arugulacoldpoint.com/

Additional:
BYO Liquor, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Takeout

Arugula Ristorante At Cold Point Village (BYOB) Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.0

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (28)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Good for a Date (24)
See All
Good for Birthdays (21)
Special Occasion (19)
Worth the Drive (17)
Good for Groups (17)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Authentic (14)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Cozy (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Romantic (6)
Fun (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Business Meals (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Healthy (3)
Seasonal (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Family Style (2)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Private Room (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
438 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was poor, only 2 servers and a b ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined 3 days ago

Service was poor, only 2 servers and a busboy. Food is generally good, I had the langostines this time and they were bad, cold and no taste. The antipasto platter was great. I will stick with pasta and/or the lamb chops next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

We suggested Arugula as place to meet fr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

We suggested Arugula as place to meet friends who had not been there, and they loved it. Absolutely loved it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there on a friend's recommendation ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Went there on a friend's recommendation with 2 other friends who hadn't been there. We all loved the ambience and food and plan to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food has been consistently good. T ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 10, 2017

The food has been consistently good. There 7 people at our table and everyone enjoyed their dinner. The servers were friendly and polite. They were intrusive but attentive.

Tags: Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I went with a friend for lunch. Everythi ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 10, 2017

I went with a friend for lunch. Everything on the menu looked good so we had a difficult time choosing what to eat. Food was excellent. We will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arugula is a BYOB restaurant. The food w ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Arugula is a BYOB restaurant. The food was very good and there were abundant choices on the menu. Our service was also good. We met friends and this was a half way point. I'd return to Arugula to meet them again. If I lived in the area I would return but would not drive the 1/2 hour for a special trip there. I do recommend it to those in the area.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

This was my first time at Arugula but my ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 3, 2017

This was my first time at Arugula but my wife had been there several times prior. We live in Drexel Hill but the ride up the Blue Rout was pretty fast, we could be there in 30 minutes. The food was excellent! A bit pricy but thats to be expected at a BYOB. We will definitely be going back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Consistently delicious. Fresh ingredient ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Consistently delicious. Fresh ingredients, great flavor.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Worth the Drive, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We love this restaurant! So excited to h ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We love this restaurant! So excited to have a new go to!

The service was excellent. The food was absolutely delicious. I have a gluten allergy and I had the gluten free pasta as a side with my grilled Langostinos. It was just perfect. My son had chicken parm which was a large portion that was done just right. My husband had the pasta pescatore. He loved every last bite. Too many mussels to finish. Salads were fresh and perfectly dressed. Five stars from this reviewer. Looking forward to going back soon. Remember it's BYOB! Also a plus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our second time at arugula and ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This was our second time at arugula and it was just as great as the first time! Calamari was done to perfection as was the octopus. Special salad with arugula goat cheese figs and farro was perfect. I ordered simple pasta with bolognese sauce and it was wonderful. Will be returning very shortly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious. Table service was a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food was delicious. Table service was a bit slow on a busy night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Wasn't super impressed with the food but ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Wasn't super impressed with the food but our server Ridi was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Caesar salad just so so . Not enough dre ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Caesar salad just so so . Not enough dressing. Had chicken Roma in a blush sauce. Chicken tender but overall not a great dish- ok only

Potatoes served with it hard- not cooked enough

Green bean chewy

Cheesecake dessert- not like cheesecake I've ever had. Not fluffy- not very sweet- could have left it and not been sorry

Shared it unenthusiastically :(

Won't rush to go back- ok for weeknight meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

We have dined at Arugula many times and ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We have dined at Arugula many times and we were very disappointed tonight. The apps were good but the sole and the lobster were both over cooked. The service was somewhat inattentive, although the limoncello at the end was a nice touch. Willing to try again, I hope next time is up to par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Great Christmas family luncheon. Always ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great Christmas family luncheon. Always excellent food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We picked this restaurant at random base ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We picked this restaurant at random based on its' convenience & ended up quite happy with our choice. The wait staff was amiable & helpful & not too solicitous. Food was excellent. I especially loved the fresh bread & my entree (branzino & spinach instead of pasta). My friend was delighted with his pizza & happy to be able to take 1/2 home for supper.

Tags: Authentic, Quick Bite, Casual, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

This was our first time at Arugala and w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 19, 2016

This was our first time at Arugala and we will definitely go back. The Italian bread is out of this world delicious. Everyone enjoyed their meal. My husband had the steak special and it was cooked perfectly. I had the chicken parm and the portion was large, very small side of pasta. The chicken tasted like it was frozen vs. fresh, but it was good. Another person orders the salmon and they enjoyed it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Always great!! The best Artichoke dish! ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Always great!! The best Artichoke dish!! Enjoy bringing guests for their first time there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic!! Can't wait to go back. Every ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Fantastic!! Can't wait to go back. Everything was fresh, very tasty and authentic!! And the service was spot on!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was amazing! Calamari dish was the ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Food was amazing! Calamari dish was the best I have ever eaten! Bronzino and Dover sole was extremely fresh and wonderfully prepared. Gelato and cappuccino was great too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious and the service was g ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Food was delicious and the service was great. Only negative is the noise level. It was very hard to hold a conversation.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Food was very well prepared and the menu ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Food was very well prepared and the menu was terrific----lots of good choices. Everything about ARUGULA was really good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Healthy, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Casual, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Wait staff was very friendly and helpful ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Wait staff was very friendly and helpful. The food is very good, a scallop appetizer wrapped in bacon was excellent. A veal entrée was sliced very thin, perfectly prepared. An Arugula salad very good. Our entire experience was delightful and being a BYOB is icing on the cake!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food great service

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great food great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Have been there several times and have y ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Have been there several times and have yet to be disappointed. Both lunch and dinner were very good. Have enjoyed the pizza, veal dishes , fish and the pasta.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Nice wait staff and delicious food.

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Nice wait staff and delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love Arugula. The food is melt in your ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 1, 2016

I love Arugula. The food is melt in your mouth delicious. The veal is so tender you do not need a knife. Highly recommend!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good food and very interesting choi ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Very good food and very interesting choices. The service matched the quality of the cuisine. Was a bit noisy,but overall , the atmosphere is quite pleasant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We have never had a bad meal here. Howev ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We have never had a bad meal here. However, this time we were seated in the way back next to a very noisy table. We could not have any conversation without shouting. I noticed that the restaurant has installed some sound absorbing panels throughout, just didn't work for us that night.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Food was delicious. We had a very nice w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Food was delicious. We had a very nice waiter and the servers were considerate and friendly. The only fault I found was the noise level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We came here for a relaxing dinner befor ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 18, 2016

We came here for a relaxing dinner before our wedding weekend ensued. As always the food and service was impeccable. While I'm the noise level is very loud and distracting, I always enjoy our date nights at Arugula!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Have eaten there twice and both times th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Have eaten there twice and both times the food and service were exceptional!!!

Tags: Fun, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always enjoy eating at Arugula. The serv ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Always enjoy eating at Arugula. The service is excellent and they aim to deliver a delicious meal, happy to accommodate special requests, etc.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Arugula never disappoints! The food is c ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Arugula never disappoints! The food is consistent and fantastic. The service is always on point. They will accommodate anyone's specific needs if necessary. There's not much to say about a place that stays consistent with food and service! I'm never disappointed after a night at Arugula!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

First time there. Very nice. Service was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 10, 2016

First time there. Very nice. Service was good. Our lunch was very good and reasonably priced.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I love this Restaurant. It is a 45 minut ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 9, 2016

I love this Restaurant. It is a 45 minute drive, but well worth it. Every meal I have had was delicious. We have dined here four times. I would definitely go more often if it was closer.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This is a restaurant that serves good fo ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This is a restaurant that serves good food and is very accommodating. Sadly, the noise level is screamingly high. We couldn't talk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Excellent cuisine superbly prepared and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Excellent cuisine superbly prepared and outstanding service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was underwhelming. We were give ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The food was underwhelming. We were given the check twice and never received our iced tea.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Service was great. The appetizer was goo ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Service was great. The appetizer was good. The chicken Parmesan was quite possibly the absolute worst I have ever had. It was bland, with soggy breading and the chicken itself was over cooked and dry. Will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.