Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi
  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi
  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

About Arts & Eats Restaurant and Gallery

Arts & Eats Restaurant and Gallery is located in the heart of the Village of the Arts in Bradenton, Florida. It's located in a 1920s bungalow and has distinguished itself by remaining #1 on Trip Advisor with a solid 5 star rating for the past year and a half.

Chef Jim’s food is inspired by the ethnic flavors he experienced on the streets of New York City. He is passionate about bringing international flavors to the Bradenton Sarasota area. The menu includes Thai shrimp curry, fresh fish with miso, truffle butter or Thai curry sauce, homemade garlic goat cheese ravioli with pesto, fresh fish, scallops with truffle butter, and much more. All foods are prepared in-house, including breads and desserts (this includes a carrot cake that will make you cry with joy).

Arts & Eats prides itself on bringing people together through amazing food by Chef Jim Copening, nightly music by local musicians, and service where you enter as a guest and leave as a friend.

1114 12th St. West
Bradenton, FL 34205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
International, American, Continental

Hours of Operation:


Lunch:

Wednesday - Saturday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm


Dinner:

Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm


Closed Sunday & Monday

Cross Street:
12th Ave W.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(941) 201-6647

Website:
http://www.artsandeatsfl.com/

Entertainment:
Arts & Eats hosts local musicians Tuesday through Saturday evenings with an open mic on Wednesday evenings from 6-8pm.

Catering:
We cater dinner parties and small events (up to 50 people).

Parking Details:
Parking is available across the street from the restaurant. There's rarely a problem finding parking.

Executive Chef:
Jim Copening

Private Party Facilities:
Our restaurant seats 35. You can host your own party or event here by reserving the entire space or just the main dining room. We're flexible with our menu and will design a menu specifically for your event, within your budget.

Private Party Contact:
Donna Slawsky: (844) 627-7477

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Entertainment, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Wed - Thu 5:00PM - 8:30PM

Arts & Eats Restaurant and Gallery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (37)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Casual (31)
See All
Live Music (28)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Fun (21)
Local Ingredients (20)
Good for a Date (20)
Cozy (20)
Special Occasion (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Authentic (14)
Historic (12)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Open Kitchen (8)
Romantic (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Healthy (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
People Watching (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Organic (4)
Vegan (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
295 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Probably one of our best experiences. Thought we were going to Arts Cafe, what a wonderful surprise. Do love Arts Cafe also, but this was outstanding. There were 5 of us and everyone had something different. I had the Shrimp Tempura, a friend had the Shrimp and Crab noodle dish (I think it was my favorite) another friend had the rack of Lamb.......very good. My husband had a fish dish. We all sampled each others dish and all were exceptional! Not over the moon on the stuffed prune appetizer. But over all it was great. Loved the music, we sang along with some of the tunes. Wonderful night!!!!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Excellent food
Friendly atmosphere
Live music but quiet

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Casual, Live Music, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was a Mother's Day celebration. The menu choices were excellent! The She Crab soup was incredible! I had the rack of lamb which was the most tender & Tasty lamb that I've ever had! My husband and son enjoyed the Pompano which they raved about, and we eat a LOT of fish. He said it was the best fish he'd ever had!
The owner came by our table several times to check on us. Oh! and the deserts were incredible too!

Happy Happy Mother!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This place was great! The atmosphere and food was the best that I have experienced in some time. The dining space is small with limited tables so I suggested reserving a table. In my opinion the intimacy of the restaurant is what makes it so great. The Shrimp Tempura was amazing! I highly suggest this dish. The prices are mid-range, so be prepared to spend $65.00 - $100 for a date or dinner with 2 people. The owners are friendly, the staff is attentive and the musician was soothing. This place is a must!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Absolutely classic small, local restaurant with an upscale menu (stuffed dates and duck for example) and great service. Very down to earth. Don't let the outside appearance put you off - this place is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We have been to Arts and Eats so many times I have lost count. Been with friends, quiet dinners, lunch, all times of year. The food is spectacular, fresh and there are specials every night. I had Okinowan sweet potatoes for the first time in my life (they're purple). Donna is gracious and welcoming and Chef Jim checks on us when he has time. The atmosphere is special because it's a cracker-style house, probably built around 1925. It's cozy and comfortable. The art on the walls changes periodically. There was no music during our last visit, but usually there is live music. This is a very special place.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Casual, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 10, 2017

I thought the hospitality and service were exceptional. The food was presented beautifully, delicious.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Best friend in from our of town. Had to take her. Perfect, as per usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Wow. Really great chef. Don't be fooled by the exterior. Go there.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 22, 2017

In a word- Excellent. The waitress was very accommodating by sourcing a sweater for my wife who had a chill. We both enjoyed our meals-they were very well balanced and cooked to perfection.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We have enjoyed dining at Arts and Eats every time we have visited. Donna, Jim and staff make everyone welcome. From soup to dessert the fare is creative and inspired. I had a wonderful cocoanut soup and a salad, my husband the pork--all delicious. We have never dined outside, but they have a nice patio in back. I enjoyed a nice pinot grigio, and my husband had an IPA (or two). Don't forget to have dessert--the truffles are divine. Our server, Lynn was attentive, appearing just when we needed her. There's always live music. Do not miss this unique, special place, housed in a cute, historic bungalow near downtown Bradenton.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Live Music, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Historic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Really fun! Thanks for the bread & hummus recipes!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 19, 2017

This is one of our favorites! The food is always great and the service is great too.

Tags: Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food was excellent. Dates for appetizer, seafood tagine were outstanding.

Ambiance is different...but cool

I would definitely recommend this place . Would be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Chef Jim, and his wife Donna, make this a hidden gem. Food is outstanding and creative.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Always an experience to treasure!! Love my beautiful blue-eyed mermaid!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Live Music, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 3, 2017

This is a unique restaurant, a converted home with several tables close to each other. It's a different kind of experience, and you should try it at least once. They have live music (two man band), which in a small, confined space is too loud! You have to walk thru the band to get to the rest room. I'm sure some patrons enjoy the music, but it made carrying on a conversation almost impossible. The waitstaff is attentive and everyone works hard. Food is above average. But you have to be in the mood for this atmosphere.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Creative and delicious food with local live acoustic music.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Live Music, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for a Date, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Just great food is a little house. When the chef is done cooking he joins the band to play bass. One of the patrons got up and sang with the band. Fun place, very casual. Really really great food. I have tried lots of things off other plates, all good, but I can never make it past ordering the chicken, which is just fantastic.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Terrific food, very knowledgeable
wait staff, and some funky music. Very hospitable
atmosphere.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Wonderful Dining. The food was amazing and fairly priced. The service was over the top!
May I also add the music completed this experience. The dining room is small, reservations necessary. Loved viewing the artwork. Highly recommend

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Great food, funky atmosphere, excellent service. Too pricey for anything but a special occasion.

Tags: Casual, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 29, 2017

We're basically regulars here. Love the food. Great salads and apps. For entree choice, our favorite is the seafood tagine, always wonderful. Tried something different this time, the lamb shank special. It was very good but still prefer the tagine. Wife had a crab salad with asparagus and avocado. If on the menu, I might try that in the future.

Great service. The nicest people. Enjoy the entertainment.

Recommended for sure!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 27, 2017

The atmosphere was wonderful. The food pretty good. I had the chicken with mushrooms. Very good. The service was outstanding. We had a younger waitress who took the time to explain what was in each dinner and how it was made. The jazz on Monday nights added the finishing touch to an amazing dinner. We will certainly be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Wonderful food, eclectic setting and good value

Only negative is that I wish the windows were washed

Tags: Fun, Casual, Organic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 22, 2017

The food was wonderful. WE had the seafood and lamb. Friendly customers and the owner went around making sure everything was good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Very fun - great food and great service! It was very nice to have the owner and chef circulating and talking with customers. I would highly receommend this place!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Awesome find really enjoyed ourselves!
Will go back again for sure.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 18, 2017

fabulous food. One of the best restaurants we have eaten in Bradenton/Sarasota. Just a little pricey when you factor in the exchange on the Canadian dollar:)

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Good food - seafood Tangine was great as was chicken curry. Louder than expected but they were very busy. Definitely would go back!

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Excellent food served at the table by the chef himself. A bit pricey but worth it.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 15, 2017

What a great find in Bradenton! We met friends here for lunch the other day and are so glad that we did. The ambiance is (in a word) unique with funky art on the walls and a casual atmosphere. Service was outstanding and the food was beyond delicious! You must try the stuffed dates (we ordered ours without pistachio) - they were so delicious that we ordered them again and had them for dessert. Parsnip soup with caviar and a beet salad rounded out my meal - all four of us had something different and shared across the table. Cannot wait to go back.......

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Used a "Living Social" coupon....would have gladly paid full price for the experience !

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Casual, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 13, 2017

I really wish we found this wonderful little gem before now. The jazz monday just added to the overall charm. I love supporting local business .

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Fun charming place with live jazz on Mondays. Great food and atmosphere.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The funky charm and imaginative food never disappoint. It's one of the highlights of our annual visit to Bradenton. It's a winner!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We love this cozy restaurant. The food is out of this world with a staff who are wonderful. This restaurant is our new favorite. Please give it a try you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great fun night with live music, excellent service. Great food

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Live Music, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Truly enjoyed the experience. Small menu but food was good. Small so noise level was high and setting is close. The out side could use a good power wash.

Tags: Historic, Kid-friendly, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Nice little restaurant, that was evident especially when we arrived and upon ordering we were told that the main special for the evening has all ready sold out. Service was adequate but not impressive. Food was good but not noteworthy. The noise level was only heightened because the tables are so close together. Not saying I will be back but i not going out of my way to eat there either.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.