Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi
  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi
  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

About Arts & Eats Restaurant and Gallery

Arts & Eats Restaurant and Gallery is located in the heart of the Village of the Arts in Bradenton, Florida. It's located in a 1920s bungalow and has distinguished itself by remaining #1 on Trip Advisor with a solid 5 star rating for the past year and a half.

Chef Jim’s food is inspired by the ethnic flavors he experienced on the streets of New York City. He is passionate about bringing international flavors to the Bradenton Sarasota area. The menu includes Thai shrimp curry, fresh fish with miso, truffle butter or Thai curry sauce, homemade garlic goat cheese ravioli with pesto, fresh fish, scallops with truffle butter, and much more. All foods are prepared in-house, including breads and desserts (this includes a carrot cake that will make you cry with joy).

Arts & Eats prides itself on bringing people together through amazing food by Chef Jim Copening, nightly music by local musicians, and service where you enter as a guest and leave as a friend.

1114 12th St. West
Bradenton, FL 34205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
International, American, Continental

Hours of Operation:


Lunch:

Wednesday - Saturday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm


Dinner:

Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm


Closed Sunday & Monday

Cross Street:
12th Ave W.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(941) 201-6647

Website:
http://www.artsandeatsfl.com/

Entertainment:
Arts & Eats hosts local musicians Tuesday through Saturday evenings with an open mic on Wednesday evenings from 6-8pm.

Catering:
We cater dinner parties and small events (up to 50 people).

Parking Details:
Parking is available across the street from the restaurant. There's rarely a problem finding parking.

Executive Chef:
Jim Copening

Private Party Facilities:
Our restaurant seats 35. You can host your own party or event here by reserving the entire space or just the main dining room. We're flexible with our menu and will design a menu specifically for your event, within your budget.

Private Party Contact:
Donna Slawsky: (844) 627-7477

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Entertainment, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Wed - Thu 5:00PM - 8:30PM

Arts & Eats Restaurant and Gallery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (22)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Live Music (18)
See All
Casual (17)
Cozy (15)
Good for a Date (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Special Occasion (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Fun (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Authentic (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Historic (6)
Romantic (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Vegan (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Great Beer (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
306 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 15, 2017

As always, Chef outdid himself! The food is definitely creative and is served at the correct temperature (hot is hot, etc). My hubby loves the bacon-wrapped brat on pretzel roll and I lve the herbed chcken salad with cashews. The decor is funky (in a good way) and artistic and we will be going back when they return from their vacation in mid-September.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We really wanted to like Arts and Eats but, unfortunately, we did not. It is a cute, artsy place with outdoor cats and lots of colors outside and lots of art inside. We started with carrot, ginger, coconut soup and it was delicious. My husband had the bone marrow, it didn't smell good and looked worse. We had a couple of their entrees but they were either bland or too spicy. Perhaps we tried the wrong things but the waitress was very good and she couldn't make the meal better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Very Homey quiet place with terrific food and great choices from lamb to Paella to Indian curry
All delicious and ample portions

Tags: Vegan, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Glasgow)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Lovely little place in The Village of the Arts with great food and friendly owners. A little pricey but well worth it for the quality of food.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great quaint restaurant! We love it for a Saturday afternoon escape!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Chef Jim is amazing, friendly, and is a good base player. He just encourages big happy smiles. Great local village of the arts resturant. If you haven't been, Its your lose

Tags: Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Live Music, Authentic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Liked the personal touch and informality and the potato-leek soup!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 10, 2017

First time here, Donna was very accommodating, and the wait staff was competent. The food was delicious. Hungry Jack will come back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Loved it. Chef Jim was a hit and very attentive to our special dietary needs.

Tags: Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Ordered almost all of the appetizers and ALL of the vegetables. It was a great option for our vegetarian palates. Emily, our server, was kind, friendly and helpful. The jazz duo were extremely enjoyable and the food was delicious. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Excellent food!!! Beautifully presented. Great flavors--I can go on an on about this charming, fun, delightful restaurant. Monday night the band plays the most wonderful jazz music and it was so good, I didn't want to go home. The art all around is fantastic. The staff are knowledgeable and very friendly. It's just a great place to go!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Casual, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Probably one of our best experiences. Thought we were going to Arts Cafe, what a wonderful surprise. Do love Arts Cafe also, but this was outstanding. There were 5 of us and everyone had something different. I had the Shrimp Tempura, a friend had the Shrimp and Crab noodle dish (I think it was my favorite) another friend had the rack of Lamb.......very good. My husband had a fish dish. We all sampled each others dish and all were exceptional! Not over the moon on the stuffed prune appetizer. But over all it was great. Loved the music, we sang along with some of the tunes. Wonderful night!!!!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Excellent food
Friendly atmosphere
Live music but quiet

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Casual, Live Music, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was a Mother's Day celebration. The menu choices were excellent! The She Crab soup was incredible! I had the rack of lamb which was the most tender & Tasty lamb that I've ever had! My husband and son enjoyed the Pompano which they raved about, and we eat a LOT of fish. He said it was the best fish he'd ever had!
The owner came by our table several times to check on us. Oh! and the deserts were incredible too!

Happy Happy Mother!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This place was great! The atmosphere and food was the best that I have experienced in some time. The dining space is small with limited tables so I suggested reserving a table. In my opinion the intimacy of the restaurant is what makes it so great. The Shrimp Tempura was amazing! I highly suggest this dish. The prices are mid-range, so be prepared to spend $65.00 - $100 for a date or dinner with 2 people. The owners are friendly, the staff is attentive and the musician was soothing. This place is a must!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Absolutely classic small, local restaurant with an upscale menu (stuffed dates and duck for example) and great service. Very down to earth. Don't let the outside appearance put you off - this place is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We have been to Arts and Eats so many times I have lost count. Been with friends, quiet dinners, lunch, all times of year. The food is spectacular, fresh and there are specials every night. I had Okinowan sweet potatoes for the first time in my life (they're purple). Donna is gracious and welcoming and Chef Jim checks on us when he has time. The atmosphere is special because it's a cracker-style house, probably built around 1925. It's cozy and comfortable. The art on the walls changes periodically. There was no music during our last visit, but usually there is live music. This is a very special place.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Casual, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 10, 2017

I thought the hospitality and service were exceptional. The food was presented beautifully, delicious.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Best friend in from our of town. Had to take her. Perfect, as per usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Wow. Really great chef. Don't be fooled by the exterior. Go there.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 22, 2017

In a word- Excellent. The waitress was very accommodating by sourcing a sweater for my wife who had a chill. We both enjoyed our meals-they were very well balanced and cooked to perfection.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We have enjoyed dining at Arts and Eats every time we have visited. Donna, Jim and staff make everyone welcome. From soup to dessert the fare is creative and inspired. I had a wonderful cocoanut soup and a salad, my husband the pork--all delicious. We have never dined outside, but they have a nice patio in back. I enjoyed a nice pinot grigio, and my husband had an IPA (or two). Don't forget to have dessert--the truffles are divine. Our server, Lynn was attentive, appearing just when we needed her. There's always live music. Do not miss this unique, special place, housed in a cute, historic bungalow near downtown Bradenton.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Live Music, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Really fun! Thanks for the bread & hummus recipes!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 19, 2017

This is one of our favorites! The food is always great and the service is great too.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The food was excellent. Dates for appetizer, seafood tagine were outstanding.

Ambiance is different...but cool

I would definitely recommend this place . Would be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Chef Jim, and his wife Donna, make this a hidden gem. Food is outstanding and creative.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Always an experience to treasure!! Love my beautiful blue-eyed mermaid!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 3, 2017

This is a unique restaurant, a converted home with several tables close to each other. It's a different kind of experience, and you should try it at least once. They have live music (two man band), which in a small, confined space is too loud! You have to walk thru the band to get to the rest room. I'm sure some patrons enjoy the music, but it made carrying on a conversation almost impossible. The waitstaff is attentive and everyone works hard. Food is above average. But you have to be in the mood for this atmosphere.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Creative and delicious food with local live acoustic music.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Live Music, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for a Date, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Just great food is a little house. When the chef is done cooking he joins the band to play bass. One of the patrons got up and sang with the band. Fun place, very casual. Really really great food. I have tried lots of things off other plates, all good, but I can never make it past ordering the chicken, which is just fantastic.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Music, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Terrific food, very knowledgeable
wait staff, and some funky music. Very hospitable
atmosphere.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Wonderful Dining. The food was amazing and fairly priced. The service was over the top!
May I also add the music completed this experience. The dining room is small, reservations necessary. Loved viewing the artwork. Highly recommend

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Great food, funky atmosphere, excellent service. Too pricey for anything but a special occasion.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 29, 2017

We're basically regulars here. Love the food. Great salads and apps. For entree choice, our favorite is the seafood tagine, always wonderful. Tried something different this time, the lamb shank special. It was very good but still prefer the tagine. Wife had a crab salad with asparagus and avocado. If on the menu, I might try that in the future.

Great service. The nicest people. Enjoy the entertainment.

Recommended for sure!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 27, 2017

The atmosphere was wonderful. The food pretty good. I had the chicken with mushrooms. Very good. The service was outstanding. We had a younger waitress who took the time to explain what was in each dinner and how it was made. The jazz on Monday nights added the finishing touch to an amazing dinner. We will certainly be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Wonderful food, eclectic setting and good value

Only negative is that I wish the windows were washed

Tags: Fun, Casual, Organic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 22, 2017

The food was wonderful. WE had the seafood and lamb. Friendly customers and the owner went around making sure everything was good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Very fun - great food and great service! It was very nice to have the owner and chef circulating and talking with customers. I would highly receommend this place!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Awesome find really enjoyed ourselves!
Will go back again for sure.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 18, 2017

fabulous food. One of the best restaurants we have eaten in Bradenton/Sarasota. Just a little pricey when you factor in the exchange on the Canadian dollar:)

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.