Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi
  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi
  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

About Arts & Eats Restaurant and Gallery

Arts & Eats Restaurant and Gallery is located in the heart of the Village of the Arts in Bradenton, Florida. It's located in a 1920s bungalow and has distinguished itself by remaining #1 on Trip Advisor with a solid 5 star rating for the past year and a half.

Chef Jim’s food is inspired by the ethnic flavors he experienced on the streets of New York City. He is passionate about bringing international flavors to the Bradenton Sarasota area. The menu includes Thai shrimp curry, fresh fish with miso, truffle butter or Thai curry sauce, homemade garlic goat cheese ravioli with pesto, fresh fish, scallops with truffle butter, and much more. All foods are prepared in-house, including breads and desserts (this includes a carrot cake that will make you cry with joy).

Arts & Eats prides itself on bringing people together through amazing food by Chef Jim Copening, nightly music by local musicians, and service where you enter as a guest and leave as a friend.

1114 12th St. West
Bradenton, FL 34205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
International, American, Continental

Hours of Operation:


Lunch:

Wednesday - Saturday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm


Dinner:

Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm


Closed Sunday & Monday

Cross Street:
12th Ave W.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(941) 201-6647

Website:
http://www.artsandeatsfl.com/

Entertainment:
Arts & Eats hosts local musicians Tuesday through Saturday evenings with an open mic on Wednesday evenings from 6-8pm.

Catering:
We cater dinner parties and small events (up to 50 people).

Parking Details:
Parking is available across the street from the restaurant. There's rarely a problem finding parking.

Executive Chef:
Jim Copening

Private Party Facilities:
Our restaurant seats 35. You can host your own party or event here by reserving the entire space or just the main dining room. We're flexible with our menu and will design a menu specifically for your event, within your budget.

Private Party Contact:
Donna Slawsky: (844) 627-7477

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Entertainment, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Wed - Thu 5:00PM - 8:30PM

Arts & Eats Restaurant and Gallery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (31)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Casual (25)
See All
Good for a Date (21)
Live Music (21)
Local Ingredients (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Cozy (18)
Fun (18)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Authentic (14)
Worth the Drive (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Special Occasion (11)
Healthy (11)
Historic (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Romantic (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Vegan (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Organic (4)
People Watching (4)
Business Meals (3)
Seasonal (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
269 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful food, eclectic setting and good value

Only negative is that I wish the windows were washed

Tags: Fun, Casual, Organic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was wonderful. WE had the seafood and lamb. Friendly customers and the owner went around making sure everything was good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Very fun - great food and great service! It was very nice to have the owner and chef circulating and talking with customers. I would highly receommend this place!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Awesome find really enjoyed ourselves!
Will go back again for sure.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 18, 2017

fabulous food. One of the best restaurants we have eaten in Bradenton/Sarasota. Just a little pricey when you factor in the exchange on the Canadian dollar:)

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Good food - seafood Tangine was great as was chicken curry. Louder than expected but they were very busy. Definitely would go back!

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Excellent food served at the table by the chef himself. A bit pricey but worth it.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 15, 2017

What a great find in Bradenton! We met friends here for lunch the other day and are so glad that we did. The ambiance is (in a word) unique with funky art on the walls and a casual atmosphere. Service was outstanding and the food was beyond delicious! You must try the stuffed dates (we ordered ours without pistachio) - they were so delicious that we ordered them again and had them for dessert. Parsnip soup with caviar and a beet salad rounded out my meal - all four of us had something different and shared across the table. Cannot wait to go back.......

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Used a "Living Social" coupon....would have gladly paid full price for the experience !

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Casual, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 13, 2017

I really wish we found this wonderful little gem before now. The jazz monday just added to the overall charm. I love supporting local business .

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Fun charming place with live jazz on Mondays. Great food and atmosphere.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The funky charm and imaginative food never disappoint. It's one of the highlights of our annual visit to Bradenton. It's a winner!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We love this cozy restaurant. The food is out of this world with a staff who are wonderful. This restaurant is our new favorite. Please give it a try you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great fun night with live music, excellent service. Great food

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Live Music, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Truly enjoyed the experience. Small menu but food was good. Small so noise level was high and setting is close. The out side could use a good power wash.

Tags: Historic, Kid-friendly, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Nice little restaurant, that was evident especially when we arrived and upon ordering we were told that the main special for the evening has all ready sold out. Service was adequate but not impressive. Food was good but not noteworthy. The noise level was only heightened because the tables are so close together. Not saying I will be back but i not going out of my way to eat there either.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food here was delicious and so different from what I have found everywhere else. Service was wonderful, the patio was such a nice place to sit, and my friends and I had a lovely time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We were visiting Bradenton and enjoyed our dinner at Arts and Eats. The food was very good and they let us bring our own bottle of wine. We paid a $10 corkage fee. It was a very pleasant dining experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Arts & Eats is an eclectic, comfortable environment. The food is fantastic! The entertainment is inclusive of all the guests

Tags: Cozy, Organic, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Casual, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Always fun and great food. Asian chicken, shrimp tempura and pompano were fabulous. Only BBQ ribs were a bit of a let down. Good just not special. But a great time. Salad and risotto balls were great and of course the carrot cake. Yum

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Very good food but waited a bit for our food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Arts and Eats is a very creative neighborhood find. The restaurant features annual interesting ethnic menu. The night we were there they had a fantastic Morrocan Lamb Shank and a well executed ramen special. Deserts are baked on premises and a must.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Fun, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 26, 2017

A lively and fun little place with great food and quirky atmosphere. Everyone was so nice! Loved the music! All the food was creative and full of flavors and textures that were a treat for the palette! Loved it!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Wonderful meal & service! Excellent choice of dishes. Reasonable prices. Gourmet yummy!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Fun, Cozy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Great , creative food.
Super service. .very helpful & friendly.
Good wine paring..
Pricey , but worth every penny.
Will gladly and gratefully return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Consistently excellent whether for lunch or dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 18, 2017

A little noisy due to 2 large tables in our small section. Food was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Amazing food! We will return! Great wait staff - friendly and helpful!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 17, 2017

I was looking for a quiet place with good food and I found it!!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 16, 2017

This was my second visit (first was about 5 months ago). Food was just as good as I remembered, but that was ironically a "double-edged sword": The menu was identical to my first visit, including the specials, which was a bit of a disappointment.
The dishes on the menu are very inventive, so I had looked forward to new ones to discover. All in all, though, still a great meal and at low prices for what you get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was great, as usual. Another server was needed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Awesome restaurant. A busy "holiday" night, but the food was great as usual.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This is our 3rd time to dine at Arts & Eats and our 2nd Valentine's Day dinner...We always enjoy eating there especially when there is live music outside...I beieive that Monday's are Jazz night and if the weather cooperates it's outside.....

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I have dined here several times and the food is consistently good as is the service. Original recipes and their menu offers something for all - including vegan.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Vegan, Authentic, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Ambitious menu. Monday's music is low key and is good for the background

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I am not a big fish eater but chose the special which was Black Sea bass. It was one of the best fish dishes I've ever eaten! Moist and flavorful fish with baby bok choy and wild rice. Super yummy! Great service too! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Nick our waiter was great.
Food was five stair.
The house is adorable.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Made a reservation a couple of weeks in advance & and asked for the porch, when we got there it was full. Noise level inside is too Loundy with the music to have a conversion. I had fish special and asked how it was prepared and told to look at the menu at the other fish.was done. The fish was so seasoned with soy that the delicate flavor was lost . This was third time there and each got more disappointing

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 6, 2017

This is definitely a hidden gem with a very special chef - Chef Jim

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great local spot seems to be "discovered" by many.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.