Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Artisans Table

4.4
316 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Perfect For:
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Good for Groups

Similar Restaurants

About

Artisan�s Table is located in Orlando, Florida. The true meaning of artisan involves a skilled tradesman making something in a traditional or non-mechanized way. That describes the cuisine perfectly at this eatery. Artisan�s Table has a large dining room, bar & lounge, outdoor dining area and a private wine room, all showcasing art and furniture made by local artisans and artists.



The menu at Artisan�s Table is ever-changing to take advantage of the season�s freshest ingredients. Dinner choices might include blood orange duck breast, shrimp pasta, pan roasted salmon or blackened shrimp tacos. The burgers are exceptional, being made with short rib and brisket and topped with bacon marmalade and house made dill pickle chips. Enjoy a baked apple in puffy pastry to complete the experience.


Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Fusion / Eclectic, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thursday: 8:00am - 10:00pm
Friday: 8:00am - 12:00am
Saturday: 9:00am - 12:00am
Sunday: 9:00am - 10:00pm
Breakfast: Open - 3:00pm
Lunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 9:00am-3:00pm
Dinner: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Bar Menu: 3:00pm-Close
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(407) 730-7499
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Scott Copeland
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Orange Ave
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 316 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.4based on all time ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 1, 2016

Always great food, they change the menu often

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2016

Awesome food, loved their specialty tequila coffee. Great staff

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 23, 2016

Went for a quick bite. Service was fine, reception at the door was average. Interior decor was nice, open, and modern. Ordered 6 small plates, 4 apps and 2 sides. Fish tacos were the best of all of them, outstanding. Thai shrimp cocktail featured massive, but tough shrimp, sent it back. Roasted veggies were poorly executed, You can't roast squash and Brussels together, squash was liquified while sprouts were tough, bitter, uncooked. Roasted potato side was average, with a couple undercooked ones in the bowl swimming in bacon. The other apps were good, no problems with those.
Overall, I would try it again if it was convenient, but wouldn't make a special trip.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2016

All four of us were first time diners here...and we will definitely return! Staff was amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2016

Really great, unique food. Good vegetarian selections. Great drinks. Friendly service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2016

This is quickly becoming our favorite restaurant. We enjoy everything about this place

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 9, 2016

Went for a ladies night, but the guys met us up and it was a grand time. Food, company, service, and ambience.

I believe our waiter was Jeremy. Nice guy; helpful and attentive.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 9, 2016

Been here's few times and the food has always underwhelmed. Tried the burger this visit and it was delicious

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2016

This restaurant has become a habit for a nice dining experience before a show at the Dr. Phillips Center for Performing Arts. Reasonable selection and everything we have ever tried there has been amazing. Unfortunately, this last time we didn’t have time for dessert. The cheesecake on a stick is to die for!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 2, 2016

Great experience since we are in the foodservice industry celebrating our son's birthday.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 2, 2016

Great spot for before a show at the Dr. Phillips Center. Our server was mindful of the time and spaced our meal so we had time for cocktails, appetizers and an entree before we needed to leave for the performance.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2016

Food is delicious, good portion and beautifully presented. Menu changes almost daily therefore not all items on website photos are available. Ribs were excellent. Service was great. Wine was $10 and up per glass and not at the quality I was expecting. But overall, a nice evening out before the theater event. Will try it again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2016

AMAZING! Can't wait to return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2016

What an unbelievable little spot. The food was very unique and the prices were quite reasonable, especially after the plate is clean. We were there on Easter morning, and it was not busy yet. But I am sure they do draw a crowd, so get a reservation. You won't be disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2016

Make the basics Devine

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2016

Great place with great food and service. Our server Amanda was extremely friendly and attentive from start to finish. I will definitely be returning.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2016

The service was outstanding. Dan took the time to discuss menu items to understand the flavor profile of each dish. I went with the pork belly - decadence on a plate.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2016

Best burger I've had downtown!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2016

We love this place. While business has certainly picked up since it opened, we've been fans from day 1. We love this place!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 12, 2016

Pretty good food. Restaurant got rather loud as the night progressed. I would recommend smaller portions for the most part though the short ribs was a sparse portion.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 12, 2016

Our experience was that the food was absolutely great, as were the specialty cocktails. Brought my adult-aged kids and their partners here for a special meal and it was overall, a great experience. Service compared to the level of food, ambiance and drinks was just okay.
Friendly service but not attentive, and too quick to rush off.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2016

Server did a nice job with a big group. Salmon was very good.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 10, 2016

The wait staff did a good solid job. The atmosphere was very pleasant We both ordered the roasted chicken with a mushroom wild rice and haricot verts (green beans). The rice was cooked perfectly as was the chicken. Those are all the pluses, now these were the down sides. Both the chicken and rice had no seasoning and were virtually without flavor of any kind. The haricot verts was essentially uncooked. I like my veggies el dente, but these were just raw and also no seasoning or flavor. Although it did not ruin our evening, it did not inspire us to want to return. If we do, we will make sure to order something different the next time. Because the main reason one goes to a restaurant is to dine, I can only mark you based on the food we ate. Two Stars.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2016

Great location, excellent staff, very good food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 6, 2016

Everything was great on our visit for Sunday afternoon brunch. Best shrimp and grits I have ever had and crab cake melt was superb!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 5, 2016

I had an evening out with three of my girlfriends and overall, it was an enjoyable experience. The food was great, but it did take a while for us to get our entrees. We did get our apps quickly and they were terrific, especially the vegetables and tacos. It probably took around 45 minutes for the entrees though...Our server was great and very knowledgeable about both the food menu and the b/w/c menu. He suggested we try a couple of drinks and we were all pleased. The carrot cake was on point! It was quite noisy due to a bachelorette dinner and another large group in the private dining area. My girls and I are all about fun, so it didn't bother us, but it may have been disturbing to other customers sitting nearby.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 2, 2016

Loved the shrimp and grits. Service was spot on. Elderflower tea is delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 28, 2016

Our server was just as excellent as the food and drinks

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 28, 2016

This is the place to go in 2016. Farm to table with exquisite service and hospitality . Make sure you try the Sunday brunch. Make sure you have reservations .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 28, 2016

Where to start? The meal was sublime ...had the Porchetta dish for brunch. It's incredibly good...although I wasn't a fan of the chorizo. A teeny bit over cooked and charred. But the pork was yummy.

The biscuit was also very good as was the coffee.

Friend had the crab cakes and she said it was yummy ...

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 26, 2016

We got off to a rocky start here with our server taking our order and then not checking on us until way after our food came. We were missing part of our order and by the time he checked in we decided we didn't want it. To make up for it, he gave us some free pastries. The food we were served was pretty good and we'd be glad to go back and try it again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2016

Excellent food and service. We had the burger (read other reviews, couldn't believe it would be that good - but it was), the veggie side to share - great broccoli, butternut squash, arugula salad and regular dinner salad. Big variety and quantity of greens (not huge size, but big), so flavorful it didn't depend on dressing. All service people were smiling, friendly, and skilled. The place was full and it's one big room but the noise was not overpowering; it was not quiet but no need to strain voice to have a normal conversation. We did have a reservation (OpenTable, quick and easy) and am glad since the room did fill (Friday evening). Easy walk to Dr. Philips Center by the way. Have already recommended it and will gladly go back. It was only one night, but it was a great one.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 26, 2016

Artisan's Table is a wonderful restaurant and I am happy they are doing well after seeing three restaurants before them close their doors. A pet peeve of mine is the inability to be able to order drinks from your table during happy hour. For a person who eats out about 4 to 5 nights a week I like a cocktail before I order dinner. Artisan's Table requires you to get up from your table and go to the bar to enjoy their happy hour pricing. I have never understood the reason for inconveniencing your patron with this restaurant policy. You have to get up from your table, leave your dining guests and then wait 10 to 15 minutes to fight the crowd in order to get a drink. This does not make sense!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 21, 2016

Absolutely amazing; best brunch we've ever had and the service was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 19, 2016

Only in town for a night found this spot off of zag at. Great innovative creative food choices. Large size portions for group dining/sharing. Must try the tequila coffee. Only negative would be a limited old world wine list.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2016

Thank you, Mark, our server, and the chef for your excellent service. I require a low salt diet, and I was delighted with your careful attention. Had a fun, fabulous meal!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2016

My wife and I were looking for a local place to eat in Orlando and our visit to Artisans Table did not disappoint. Our meal was delicious and the service was great too. We will definitely be back on our next trip to Orlando.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2016

Have enjoyed a dozen or more meals at this hidden gem of a restaurant and none have disappointed. One of the best burgers you'll ever have, mussels that can't be better, a simple but exemplary salmon, and a special chicken that every female who orders it raves about the flavor and tenderness. The service is most attentive and the owner oversees everything with a careful and watchful eye. Importantly, the prices are fair and the diners are an eclectic group from sophisticated to not, young and hip, mature and seasoned, making for good viewing and at times for energetic and appealing conversation. A great spot before a night at Dr. Phillips Center for the Performing Arts or after a movie just around the corner. A winner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2016

I had brunch here and it was amazing. The Bloody Mary and the coffee tequila drinks were so good. We had the shrimp and grits and the pastrami hash to eat and both were fantastic. We will definitely be back to try more things!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2016

We go to this place quite a bit. It's got a bit of a hipster vibe - but I don't mind at all. The food is always good, the menu is small but always changing, and they put a lot of thought and skill into their drinks. It's a little loud - but they have a nice private room if you ever have a larger group. Great at any time of the day.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
8