Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

The Rusty SpoonThe Rusty Spoon
(203)
Gastro Pub | Downtown Orlando, Orlando
Reserve Now
Kasa Restaurant & BarKasa Restaurant & Bar
(196)
Global, International | Downtown Orlando, Orlando
Reserve Now
KRES CHOPHOUSEKRES CHOPHOUSE
(798)
Steak | Downtown Orlando, Orlando
Reserve Now
Soco RestaurantSoco Restaurant
(259)
Contemporary American | Downtown Orlando, Orlando
Reserve Now
The Boheme - Grand Bohemian Hotel - OrlandoThe Boheme - Grand Bohemian Hotel - Orlando
(1063)
Modern European | Downtown Orlando, Orlando
Reserve Now
Spice Modern Steakhouse Downtown OrlandoSpice Modern Steakhouse Downtown Orlando
(236)
Steakhouse | Downtown Orlando, Orlando
Reserve Now
310 Lakeside310 Lakeside
(474)
Contemporary American | Downtown Orlando, Orlando
Reserve Now
Shari Sushi LoungeShari Sushi Lounge
(599)
Sushi | Downtown Orlando, Orlando
Reserve Now
Dexters of Thornton ParkDexters of Thornton Park
(151)
Global, International | Downtown Orlando, Orlando
Reserve Now
Sonoma KitchenSonoma Kitchen
(10)
American | Downtown Orlando, Orlando
Reserve Now
Two Chefs Seafood Oyster BarTwo Chefs Seafood Oyster Bar
(72)
Seafood | Downtown Orlando, Orlando
Reserve Now
Verde CantinaVerde Cantina
(2)
Mexican | Downtown Orlando, Orlando
Reserve Now
Maddey's Craft & CruMaddey's Craft & Cru
(4)
Contemporary American | Downtown Orlando, Orlando
Reserve Now
Citrus RestaurantCitrus Restaurant
(393)
Contemporary American | Downtown Orlando, Orlando
Reserve Now
DoveCoteDoveCote
(9)
French American | Downtown Orlando, Orlando
Reserve Now

About Artisans Table

22 E. Pine St.
Orlando, FL 32801
View Larger Map

Centrally located downtown, near the corner of Orange Ave and Pine St, The Artisan's Table serves modern American fare in a casual and comfortable atmosphere. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, The Artisan's table will satisfy adventurous appetites as well as those looking for something more familiar. A full bar is available featuring hand crafted cocktails, eclectic wines and craft beer. Happy hour is available all day, everyday in the bar.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Fusion / Eclectic, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 7:00am - 10:00pm
Friday: 7:00am - 12:00am
Saturday: 9:00am - 12:00am
Sunday: 9:00am - 10:00pm
Breakfast: Open - 3:00pm
Lunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 9:00am-3:00pm
Dinner: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Bar Menu: 3:00pm-Close

Cross Street:
Orange Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 730-7499

Website:
http://www.artisanstableorlando.com/

Executive Chef:
Scott Copeland

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Artisans Table
Artisans Table

Artisans Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (20)
good for groups (12)
neighborhood gem (10)
See All
great for lunch (9)
hot spot (9)
special occasion (8)
great for brunch (6)
notable wine list (4)
romantic (4)
late-night find (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
311 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always great food, they change the menu ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Always great food, they change the menu often

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome food, loved their specialty tequ ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Awesome food, loved their specialty tequila coffee. Great staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice location, but food missed the mark.

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Went for a quick bite. Service was fine, reception at the door was average. Interior decor was nice, open, and modern. Ordered 6 small plates, 4 apps and 2 sides. Fish tacos were the best of all of them, outstanding. Thai shrimp cocktail featured massive, but tough shrimp, sent it back. Roasted veggies were poorly executed, You can't roast squash and Brussels together, squash was liquified while sprouts were tough, bitter, uncooked. Roasted potato side was average, with a couple undercooked ones in the bowl swimming in bacon. The other apps were good, no problems with those.

Overall, I would try it again if it was convenient, but wouldn't make a special trip.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Must try it

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

All four of us were first time diners here...and we will definitely return! Staff was amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Really great, unique food. Good vegetari ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 11, 2016

Really great, unique food. Good vegetarian selections. Great drinks. Friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is outstanding, service is impeccable!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

This is quickly becoming our favorite restaurant. We enjoy everything about this place

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious with nice adult atmosphere.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Went for a ladies night, but the guys met us up and it was a grand time. Food, company, service, and ambience.

I believe our waiter was Jeremy. Nice guy; helpful and attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Burger delivers

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Been here's few times and the food has always underwhelmed. Tried the burger this visit and it was delicious

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Great eats before a show at Dr. Phillips!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

This restaurant has become a habit for a nice dining experience before a show at the Dr. Phillips Center for Performing Arts. Reasonable selection and everything we have ever tried there has been amazing. Unfortunately, this last time we didn’t have time for dessert. The cheesecake on a stick is to die for!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great experience since we are in the foo ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Great experience since we are in the foodservice industry celebrating our son's birthday.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good find.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Great spot for before a show at the Dr. Phillips Center. Our server was mindful of the time and spaced our meal so we had time for cocktails, appetizers and an entree before we needed to leave for the performance.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Will go again

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

Food is delicious, good portion and beautifully presented. Menu changes almost daily therefore not all items on website photos are available. Ribs were excellent. Service was great. Wine was $10 and up per glass and not at the quality I was expecting. But overall, a nice evening out before the theater event. Will try it again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

AMAZING! Can't wait to return!

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

AMAZING! Can't wait to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a find!!!!!!

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

What an unbelievable little spot. The food was very unique and the prices were quite reasonable, especially after the plate is clean. We were there on Easter morning, and it was not busy yet. But I am sure they do draw a crowd, so get a reservation. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Make the basics Devine

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Make the basics Devine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place with great food and service. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

Great place with great food and service. Our server Amanda was extremely friendly and attentive from start to finish. I will definitely be returning.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was outstanding. Dan took t ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

The service was outstanding. Dan took the time to discuss menu items to understand the flavor profile of each dish. I went with the pork belly - decadence on a plate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Best burger I've had downtown!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

Best burger I've had downtown!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Amazing!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

We love this place. While business has certainly picked up since it opened, we've been fans from day 1. We love this place!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Pretty good food. Restaurant got rather ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Pretty good food. Restaurant got rather loud as the night progressed. I would recommend smaller portions for the most part though the short ribs was a sparse portion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Delectable food and specialty cocktails.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Our experience was that the food was absolutely great, as were the specialty cocktails. Brought my adult-aged kids and their partners here for a special meal and it was overall, a great experience. Service compared to the level of food, ambiance and drinks was just okay.

Friendly service but not attentive, and too quick to rush off.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Server did a nice job with a big group. ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

Server did a nice job with a big group. Salmon was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

You Decide

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 10, 2016

The wait staff did a good solid job. The atmosphere was very pleasant We both ordered the roasted chicken with a mushroom wild rice and haricot verts (green beans). The rice was cooked perfectly as was the chicken. Those are all the pluses, now these were the down sides. Both the chicken and rice had no seasoning and were virtually without flavor of any kind. The haricot verts was essentially uncooked. I like my veggies el dente, but these were just raw and also no seasoning or flavor. Although it did not ruin our evening, it did not inspire us to want to return. If we do, we will make sure to order something different the next time. Because the main reason one goes to a restaurant is to dine, I can only mark you based on the food we ate. Two Stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Great location, excellent staff, very go ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 9, 2016

Great location, excellent staff, very good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Everything was great on our visit for Su ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Everything was great on our visit for Sunday afternoon brunch. Best shrimp and grits I have ever had and crab cake melt was superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I had an evening out with three of my gi ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

I had an evening out with three of my girlfriends and overall, it was an enjoyable experience. The food was great, but it did take a while for us to get our entrees. We did get our apps quickly and they were terrific, especially the vegetables and tacos. It probably took around 45 minutes for the entrees though...Our server was great and very knowledgeable about both the food menu and the b/w/c menu. He suggested we try a couple of drinks and we were all pleased. The carrot cake was on point! It was quite noisy due to a bachelorette dinner and another large group in the private dining area. My girls and I are all about fun, so it didn't bother us, but it may have been disturbing to other customers sitting nearby.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

strong meal and cocktail menu

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 2, 2016

Loved the shrimp and grits. Service was spot on. Elderflower tea is delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our server was just as excellent as the ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Our server was just as excellent as the food and drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is the place to go in 2016. Farm to ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

This is the place to go in 2016. Farm to table with exquisite service and hospitality . Make sure you try the Sunday brunch. Make sure you have reservations .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Where to start? The meal was sublime .. ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Where to start? The meal was sublime ...had the Porchetta dish for brunch. It's incredibly good...although I wasn't a fan of the chorizo. A teeny bit over cooked and charred. But the pork was yummy.

The biscuit was also very good as was the coffee.

Friend had the crab cakes and she said it was yummy ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Not to shabs.

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

We got off to a rocky start here with our server taking our order and then not checking on us until way after our food came. We were missing part of our order and by the time he checked in we decided we didn't want it. To make up for it, he gave us some free pastries. The food we were served was pretty good and we'd be glad to go back and try it again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Yes, try it.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

Excellent food and service. We had the burger (read other reviews, couldn't believe it would be that good - but it was), the veggie side to share - great broccoli, butternut squash, arugula salad and regular dinner salad. Big variety and quantity of greens (not huge size, but big), so flavorful it didn't depend on dressing. All service people were smiling, friendly, and skilled. The place was full and it's one big room but the noise was not overpowering; it was not quiet but no need to strain voice to have a normal conversation. We did have a reservation (OpenTable, quick and easy) and am glad since the room did fill (Friday evening). Easy walk to Dr. Philips Center by the way. Have already recommended it and will gladly go back. It was only one night, but it was a great one.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Happy Hour drink inconvenience

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

Artisan's Table is a wonderful restaurant and I am happy they are doing well after seeing three restaurants before them close their doors. A pet peeve of mine is the inability to be able to order drinks from your table during happy hour. For a person who eats out about 4 to 5 nights a week I like a cocktail before I order dinner. Artisan's Table requires you to get up from your table and go to the bar to enjoy their happy hour pricing. I have never understood the reason for inconveniencing your patron with this restaurant policy. You have to get up from your table, leave your dining guests and then wait 10 to 15 minutes to fight the crowd in order to get a drink. This does not make sense!

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Five Stars

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Absolutely amazing; best brunch we've ever had and the service was outstanding.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Foodie in Orlando

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Only in town for a night found this spot off of zag at. Great innovative creative food choices. Large size portions for group dining/sharing. Must try the tequila coffee. Only negative would be a limited old world wine list.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Thank you, Mark, our server, and the che ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 18, 2016

Thank you, Mark, our server, and the chef for your excellent service. I require a low salt diet, and I was delighted with your careful attention. Had a fun, fabulous meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I were looking for a local p ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on February 17, 2016

My wife and I were looking for a local place to eat in Orlando and our visit to Artisans Table did not disappoint. Our meal was delicious and the service was great too. We will definitely be back on our next trip to Orlando.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A gem waiting to be discovered -- again and again

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Have enjoyed a dozen or more meals at this hidden gem of a restaurant and none have disappointed. One of the best burgers you'll ever have, mussels that can't be better, a simple but exemplary salmon, and a special chicken that every female who orders it raves about the flavor and tenderness. The service is most attentive and the owner oversees everything with a careful and watchful eye. Importantly, the prices are fair and the diners are an eclectic group from sophisticated to not, young and hip, mature and seasoned, making for good viewing and at times for energetic and appealing conversation. A great spot before a night at Dr. Phillips Center for the Performing Arts or after a movie just around the corner. A winner!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had brunch here and it was amazing. Th ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

I had brunch here and it was amazing. The Bloody Mary and the coffee tequila drinks were so good. We had the shrimp and grits and the pastrami hash to eat and both were fantastic. We will definitely be back to try more things!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great brunch at a great price

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Took my wife here for an early valentine's day brunch. Our server Sarah was fantastic. She was friendly and very helpful with the menu. My wife had the shrimp and grits which were fantastic and I had the Japanese bowl. My dish was out of this world and I would highly recommend if you are looking for something different. Get the eggs poached for this dish. My one complaint would be the Irish Coffee I ordered. A cup of coffee with cream and a shot of Irish whiskey is not an Irish coffee. The bartender needs to brush up on how to make it properly. That was our one and only issue. We will be back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.