About Artisan

843 12th Street
Paso Robles, CA 93446
View Larger Map

From its inviting corner location at 12th and Pine streets in charming downtown Paso Robles, Artisan captures the essence of the Paso Robles wine country on every plate. Showcasing locally grown produce and handcrafted foods, Executive Chef Chris Kobayashi finds much of the inspiration for his dishes through regular trips to the farmer’s market; he combines regional American flavors in new and innovative ways. Artisan’s menu features local and organic produce, and proteins that are wild caught or sustainably farmed with no growth hormones or antibiotics. Chef Kobayashi’s insistence on freshness and quality complements his style which allows each ingredient to shine, but not overwhelm. Designed to complement its contemporary American cuisine, Artisan’s wine list offers a balanced selection of varietals that includes many wines from California regions in small or limited distribution. The staff of Artisan kindly look forward to serving you in the near future.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Afternoon menu: 3:00pm - 5:15pm - Online reservations not available at this time.
Afternoon Menu:Saturday & Sunday, 10:00am - 2:00pm - Online reservations not available at this time.
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday, 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Dinner: Friday & Saturday, 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
12th and Pine

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(805) 237-8084

Website:
http://www.artisanpasorobles.com/

Executive Chef:
Chris Kobayashi

Private Party Contact:
Shandi Kobayashi: 8052378084x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pastrami Sandwich - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Yellowtail Taco - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
burger and fries - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Crispy Shrimp Flatbread Sandwich - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Shoe String Fries - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Rabbit Liver Pate - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Leg Of Lamb Dip - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Artisan Cheese Plate - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Shrimp Chilaquiles  - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
"B.R.T." Martini - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Queen Mary - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
RED FLIGHT - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
White Wine Flight - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
First Date - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Allagash White - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Cavatelli Bolognese Special - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Charcuterie plate - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Poached Shrimp Blat - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Chopped Caesar With White Anchovy - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
P,B,L Meatballs With Ricotta Gnocchi - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
crab cake - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Rhone Flight - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Salmon Tartar - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Abalone Tostada, Avacado, Pork Belly Carnitas - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Scallops - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Grass-Fed Hanger Steak And Fries - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Spring Root Vegetables - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Rabbit Paella - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Meatballs - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Pork Smothered Strip Loin - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Hanger Steak - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Meatballs & Gnocchi - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Lobster Sliders With Scrambled Eggs, Spinach, Topped With Hollandaise Sauce - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Wild Boar - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Bacon Tater Tots - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Onion Rings - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Cheddar & Stout Fondue - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Goat Cheese Fondue - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Smoked Gouda And Porter Fondue - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Reuben Sandwich - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
shrimp appetizer - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Burata And Proscuitto With Alnonds - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Garden Tomato And Burrata Sandwich - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Fruits De Mer - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Yellow Tail - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Cherry French Toast - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Rockshrimp Salad - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Lamb Shank - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Chopped Salad - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Steak - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Pan-Roasted King Salmon - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Applecrumble - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
French Toast - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Iceburg Salad - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA
Eggplant - Artisan, Paso Robles, CA

Artisan Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

3.9

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
California Central Coast
Best Food
San Luis Obispo / Paso Robles
Most Booked
San Luis Obispo / Paso Robles
Best Restaurants in Paso Robles ›

Fit for Foodies (42)
Local Ingredients (30)
Special Occasion (30)
See All
Creative Cuisine (29)
Notable Wine List (28)
Worth the Drive (21)
Good for a Date (20)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Casual (17)
Hot Spot (15)
Seasonal (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Authentic (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Organic (11)
Romantic (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Cozy (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Fun (6)
Business Meals (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Healthy (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Tapas (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Family Style (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
People Watching (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
2181 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I would go back to Artisan because the f ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 28, 2016

I would go back to Artisan because the food was outstanding! I would hesitate going back to Artisan because the hostess set an edgy tone right from the beginning. I had made reservations weeks before because we were coming from out of town so wanted to make sure we were set for dinner. When we arrived a few minutes early the restaurant was not crowded and there were lots of nice choices for seating. The hostess walked us waaaaay to the very last booth in a kind of darkish and chilly corner. I kind of felt like I did something bad! After sitting there for quite a few minutes we all looked at each other and said hey we are freezing so I went to the front and in a very nice way asked if we could switch tables. There were lots of choices...the hostess moved us to the booth next to our other one which was fine but her attitude was not gracious. If I were a hostess and 4 senior citizens came in who had made reservations weeks earlier I would probably do a heads up and seat them in one of the more pleasant spaces right away.

Fortunately the food was fabulous and our server was very attentive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Cozy ambiance and excellent service. Sea ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Cozy ambiance and excellent service. Seasonal and modern comfort food!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Pizza crust pretty looking but like whit ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Pizza crust pretty looking but like white bread in texture (no chew), toppings were great. Venison great and the vegetarian special (mushroom Wellington) was interesting and satisfying. Wines list to include by the glass were was diverse and tasty.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed their small outdoor patio. Me ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We enjoyed their small outdoor patio. Menu offered very nice choices. We picked the Venison because it is not often on menus in the USA. It was perfectly prepared and delicious. Service was very slow, but that may be because they were very busy that evening. We will happily dine here next time in Paso Robles.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This restaurant is inventive and the foo ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This restaurant is inventive and the food is always very good. We enjoyed the foie gras torchon, grilled octopus, venison, and bison on this visit. The house wine on tap is delicious, and the desserts are inventive and always delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our waiter was very friendly and knowled ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our waiter was very friendly and knowledgable. The food was delicious. We had the Beewench chicken, whole roasted cauliflower and brussels sprouts. Delicious. We'd definitely come back.

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Not a fancy place but really great food ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Not a fancy place but really great food and service. Not cheap but well worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We wish we could give Artisan a great re ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We wish we could give Artisan a great review--it used to be our absolute favorite restaurant in Paso, but we do feel it has slipped a lot. We were in on our last trip a couple of months ago, and wondered if we were imagining that it had slipped. But this past week, we dined again and couldn't ignore the problems. Our waitress insistently pushed a more expensive wine than we wanted, and when we resisted, we later found ourselves charged for it anyway. We waited ONE HOUR on a quiet Sunday evening, for our food. When it finally came, my steak was cold and way underdone. The food actually was tasty, but we were starving and annoyed by the problems, which pretty much ruined things. The waitress offered to comp our BREAD. (Bread?) After we expressed our dismay about the entree and waiting one hour, she said she would comp the steak. I felt bad about the comp since I did eat the steak, so she went ahead an un-comped it. Artisan hasn't been the same since it moved to its larger quarters and, strangely, the wait staff somehow changed for the worse when it did. They used to be so caring and attentive. Now not so much. If you are looking for great food and service, head to Il Cortile. Those people really know how to hire and train wait staff, and the food there is memorable.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

The menu was unimaginative, kind of your ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The menu was unimaginative, kind of your basic meat and potatoes kind of fair. Although they claim to source their food locally, there was almost no credit given to any farms on the menu. The recorded music added nothing to the ambiance but noise, and the lighting was erratic (very bright at some tables, but most patrons at other tables had their smart phone flashlights out to read the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

The menu is really different- and not in ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The menu is really different- and not in a good way. Was hard to find something to order! Friends selected a salad that came out wilted and bland. Also had a pizza but it was really bad. I ordered their burger that came out too rare and totally unseasoned. Not good at all. The place was practically empty so you'd think the kitchen would have had plenty of time to focus on our plates but that wasn't the case! Won't return to this place again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

We travel to Paso a couple of times a ye ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We travel to Paso a couple of times a year and make it a point to dine here each trip. The meal this time was the best ever! We always have the wine flights with our meals as it helps us find new wineries to visit. Found a great one again this trip. We'll be back...

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was the delicious. The waiter w ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The food was the delicious. The waiter was courteous and helpful. Excellent service and a very pleasant experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a table reservation but ended up ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We had a table reservation but ended up sitting at the bar for a drink when we arrived early. There was a good football game on and the bartenders (Donny and Bill, I believe) were very friendly and fun, so we stayed to have dinner in the bar. We were glad that we did. The food was great (wood fired pizzas and cheddar grits were amazing), the service was awesome and it was my favorite meal out of three days in Paso Robles. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Artisan is worse than last year. The tro ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Artisan is worse than last year. The trouble started when it took ten minutes for our server to greet us and take our drink order. Then the drinks came, including a different drink than we ordered! While that was quickly addressed (the only bright spot of service), other flaws remained: our cauliflower sat under the lights for ten minutes while the rest of the food was still be cooked. (And the cauliflower was supposed to be roasted, but was instead blanched and then broiled--far from roasted!) We never received a second serving of bread. The portions were smaller.

At the end of the evening, I was surprised to see they charged for bread ($4), the first time in five years we've been charged for bread! The explanation? They started charging last winter because they were throwing some out. I guess I am glad they forgot about the second order of bread! And $5 for a grapefruit juice seems steep to me.

I spoke with the manager, who took off the bread and grapefruit juice--and who profusely apologized for the poor service. He said the restaurant was not up to their standards that night. It was not up to ours, either. And he asked us to come back. But with so many great restaurants in Paso Robles, for the first time in five years, it looks like I will be visiting elsewhere next year for my annual visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Dinner service was slightly sluggish but ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Dinner service was slightly sluggish but you can tell that it was meant to ensure their food was delicious. Definitely worth the wait. The abalone and venison were on point and extremely delicious. Mad props to the chef and his team.

We Will be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always elegant, inventive, delicious and ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Always elegant, inventive, delicious and special. We come here for birthdays, anniversaries, or whenever we just want some great local wines with delicious food you can't make at home.

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Organic, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waited 15 minutes for a bottle of beer. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Waited 15 minutes for a bottle of beer. After ordering second small plate, waited 30 minutes and food was served tepid. No explanation, no apologies.

Been here many times since it's original opening and this was worst experience ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Since they have only 5 or 6 entrees on t ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Since they have only 5 or 6 entrees on the menu, it was disappointing when they didn't have the one I wanted. So instead of halibut, I had the small plate of mussels. Very tasty. We had started with the abalone (haven't had it in years!) and were a bit disappointed. The presentation was beautiful and the dish well done, but the small piece of abalone was breaded (too much in my opinion) and therefore lacked some of the abalone flavor. We did share a desert (pumpkin cake) that was absolutely delicious!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Heard a lot about this place and it did ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Heard a lot about this place and it did not disappoint. Cocktails were good, each with a little twist. We shared the burrata and carmelized onion pizza. My guests are the burger and short ribs while I hade the octopus salad and Brussel sprouts. We shared the fried apple pie. Good wine list and our server Cody was great!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was a nice young man (does th ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Our server was a nice young man (does that betray our age, party of 4, around 65?) who was able to get answers to our questions promptly. Also, he brought the right plates and such to easily share some of the dishes. He was intelligent and attentive.

After years of feasting at both the original location and this one, we were a bit disappointed in the menu selections for this Sunday night; they did not have anything particularly exotic or really special. Perhaps Sunday night is chef Chris's night off or a predictably slow night and they "dumb down" the menu. It was all good, but not outstanding. Perhaps they set the bar too high previously?

We'll return though, which says something positive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Terrible and hugely disappointing. Very ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Terrible and hugely disappointing. Very limited menu. A hamburger took 45 minutes to serve, and was raw. The French fries were over salted. Both were sent back and the return foodcwas poorly prepared as well. The manager came to our table and apologized, but offered no concessions.

We compared our experience with others we met during the weekend and we all had the same conclusions.

We had an excellent meal four years ago, when Artisan was the best restaurant in Paso Robles. It is now a noisy wine bar with mediocre food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Food was delicious. Service was slow, no ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was delicious. Service was slow, not enough servers. Our reservation was 1/2 hour late. Asked the waiter about spliting charge, he said a couple of dollars when in fact it was much higher. Had to ask twice for thing. However, the food was very good. Would go back again when they are less busy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

I was visiting Paso Robles for a wine ta ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I was visiting Paso Robles for a wine tasting trip. I booked a reservation weeks out via Open Table after researching and getting recommendations from friends that Artisan was worth a visit. Our reservation was for 7:45pm on a Friday night. When we got there the restaurant was busy and we were told our table wasn't ready. That was fine, so we took a seat on the couches by the reservation desk. After waiting 25 minutes they came and asked us if we would be willing to sit outside under heat lamps. First we thought it might be okay, but then looking outside there was only one other table sitting outside, so we said no. So they literally brought an outdoor table in from outside and seated us in the bar area in the far corner. I felt like I was in trouble and being placed at the 'children's table". There were no apologies, no offering to buy us a drink or a complimentary appetizer...nothing! In fact the management didn't even talk to us. When we got seated our server was pleasant, but we waited again a long time to even get a drink. And everything we asked her about was 'her favorite'.....the food was okay. We had the mushroom toast, cauliflower and mussels. When I go back to Paso I would skip this place, as out of our 3 dinners in Paso this was my least favorite. Service was also not up to par.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Great food and service. Friendly and kno ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great food and service. Friendly and knowledgeable wait staff. The kitchen turns out creative and tastey dishes. Abalone appetisor was excellent as we're the main dishes. Hidden gem in Central California.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vey noisy. Overrated as No. 3 in Paso by ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Vey noisy. Overrated as No. 3 in Paso by TripAdvisor. Limited menu and ambiance good for an average cafeteria.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

Our server seemed aloof and never mentio ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Our server seemed aloof and never mentioned the specials. We overheard another server talking about them. However, I am glad we went because the food I ordered was very good.

Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

This is our third time at Artisan over t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 2, 2016

This is our third time at Artisan over the last few years. We do not live near the area and visit it only occasionally but if we have the time it's one of our first choices. It has small plates as well as full dinners and the food is always well prepared and fresh.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

As I said to my wife at the time: our me ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 31, 2016

As I said to my wife at the time: our meal was a clinic in vegetables. Novel preparations, all delicious; all the best in farm-to-table!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We were in Paso Robles over the weekend ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We were in Paso Robles over the weekend and Artisan was recommneded by friends. We went on Open Table and got an 8:30 reservation. We sat outside with overhead heaters keeping the chill off. The fresh chowder was outstanding. Our waitperson was very personable and helpful with recommendations.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Disabled Access, Great Beer, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This restaurant is resting on its laurel ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 30, 2016

This restaurant is resting on its laurels. It did not meet my expectations that were developed over multiple visits over many years. It is in a new space (new for me, it has been in its current space for more than 2 years.) The new space is bland and looks like something that was hot in LA in the nineties. The walls are gray and uninteresting. It has a drop ceiling that looks like the floor of a data center.

The service was fantastic and for the most part the food was decent (except for the venison which was flavorless and boring and should be pulled from the menu.)

But, it no longer has a wow factor. I convinced my travel mates to go to Artisan rather than grill at our airbnb and it was a mistake. We would have been better off staying at home, which at the end of the day, is really the worst indictment that a restaurant can receive. When home is better, the restaurant is dead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5

We got seated early which was nice. My ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We got seated early which was nice. My dish was amazing, a ravioli bolognese. Delish! My other friends enjoyed theirs too. The corkage fee was very high $25 per bottle which we thought was ridiculous but had no choice. I'd recommend this place to others for sure just be prepared to bring your wallet!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Outstanding service and delicious entree ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Outstanding service and delicious entrees! Everyone in the party loved the service and their dinners.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was out of this world. We chos ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The food was out of this world. We chose to do several of the small plates. All of them were delicious, as was the home made bread. I highly recommend the mussels and the octopus. The juice in with the mussels is delicious, especially when you use the bread to soak it up. I have had plenty mussels before, but these were by far the best I have had.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was excellent and a good choice ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2016

The food was excellent and a good choice of wine selection. The tables were too close to each other so there were no privacy and we could hear all conversations. Also one from the staff knew the party next to us and stood there talking almost the entire dinner, beside my chair.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Extremely knowledgeable staff related to ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Extremely knowledgeable staff related to both & wine. Food was excellent, fresh ingredients with unusual twists. Handcrafted & barrel-aged cocktails. Accommodating to personal needs. Sitting under a vent with quite a cool breeze. The waitress not only noticed my discomfort but shut off the a/c as the temperature did not warrant it's use.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was average. Somewhat disappointed ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Food was average. Somewhat disappointed at the dining experience especially after hearing/reading of this restaurant. Will not return any time soon.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

This place is always great! It's my go t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 21, 2016

This place is always great! It's my go to in Paso... Go and enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We shared small plates and had wine/drin ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 17, 2016

We shared small plates and had wine/drinks. Wonderful! Service was top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent experience all the way around. ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Excellent experience all the way around. Food was creative and incredibly tasty. The heavily populated small plates section encourages sampling and there's no lack of great choices that highlight local/seasonal ingredients (including the wine, of course).

Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Fun, Authentic, Organic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food and service were fantastic! We ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The food and service were fantastic! We tried a number of dishes and they were all outstanding. The mushroom pizza is highly recommended.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.