About Arthur's Prime Steakhouse

27 Rahling Circle
Suite A
Little Rock, AR 72223
View Larger Map

We are a premier steak house offering only the best beef grade in the world ranging from the dry aged prime natural beef to the Australian Wagyu and to the ultimate beef experience, of Japanese KOBE beef.
All beef is bought aged and DRY AGED in Aging coolers on the premises, then cut in house by the most experience butchers around. All seafood is delivered fresh every other day and the shellfish is the highest quality around. We also serve the highest quality Colorado lamb, free range chicken and premium pork. We offer an extensive yet very attentively picked wine list, offering a supper reserve and rare wine collection out of our admirable wine cellar.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm-9:30pm

Cross Street:
Chenal Pkwy/ Rahling Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 821-1838

Website:
http://www.arthursprimesteakhouse.com/index.php

Entertainment:
Enjoy our weekend piano player.

Executive Chef:
Jerry Barakat/ Fernando Lopez/Hector Zacarias

Private Party Facilities:
We have two rooms on the premises and one off the premises that we can accommodate from six to seventy five persons. We offer all audio and video equipment included in the room charge. We also have wired and wireless Internet, cable, satellite and phone connections, large LCD HD TV, LCD projector and screen plus much more!!!

Private Party Contact:
Jerry Barakat: 5019525003

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Arthur's Prime Steakhouse, Little Rock, AR
  • Chocolate Seduction Cake - Arthur's Prime Steakhouse, Little Rock, AR
  • strawberry shortcake - Arthur's Prime Steakhouse, Little Rock, AR
  • Honey Roasted Ham - Arthur's Prime Steakhouse, Little Rock, AR
  • grand marnier souffle - Arthur's Prime Steakhouse, Little Rock, AR
  • St. Louis Style Bone-In Steak W/Mashed Potatoes And Asparagus - Arthur's Prime Steakhouse, Little Rock, AR
Arthur's Prime Steakhouse, Little Rock, AR
Chocolate Seduction Cake - Arthur's Prime Steakhouse, Little Rock, AR
strawberry shortcake - Arthur's Prime Steakhouse, Little Rock, AR
Honey Roasted Ham - Arthur's Prime Steakhouse, Little Rock, AR
grand marnier souffle - Arthur's Prime Steakhouse, Little Rock, AR
St. Louis Style Bone-In Steak W/Mashed Potatoes And Asparagus - Arthur's Prime Steakhouse, Little Rock, AR

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:15PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 9:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Arthur's Prime Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Little Rock
Best Food
Little Rock
Best Service
Little Rock
9 More
Best Ambiance
Little Rock
Best Value
Little Rock
Most Booked
Little Rock
Best Overall
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Food
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Service
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Ambiance
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Value
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Most Booked
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Restaurants in Little Rock ›

Special Occasion (36)
Romantic (31)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
See All
Good for a Date (28)
Notable Wine List (20)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Business Meals (13)
Good for Groups (10)
Private Room (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Live Music (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Cozy (5)
Fun (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Authentic (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Casual (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Fireplace (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Historic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Family Style (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
239 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Arthur's is the best place and location ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Arthur's is the best place and location for that special date my husband and I really enjoyed our dining. It gives you that feel like if you in another larger state full of elegance

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. Service was good an ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Food was excellent. Service was good and we really enjoyed the meal. Will be going back again.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent. The owner was ex ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The food was excellent. The owner was excellent at checking with everyone and noticing and taking care of small details. The waitress was a little slow and not as attentive as we would have liked but the overall exprience was awesome and we will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

As good as a fine dining experience as I ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 26, 2016

As good as a fine dining experience as I've had......waiter Ryan was very knowledgeable and even more personable......owner Jerry was very gracious and the piano player fantastic. He immediately broke into a request which made the night extra special.....desserts and wine tapped off an awesome evening. ThankYou!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great time, and the food was ou ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had a great time, and the food was outstanding!!! The waiter was superb and absolutely adorable; everything was top notch from start to finish!! We love Arthur's and will be back!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arthur's is always a treat! Valued trea ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Arthur's is always a treat! Valued treatment from the ownership exudes itself all the way through to the finished product!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

I recommend this place for any occasion. ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 15, 2016

I recommend this place for any occasion. Wonderful food, great service.. I will be returning in the near future.!! N

Tags: Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Arthur's came highly recommended by a go ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Arthur's came highly recommended by a good friend and did not disappoint! The food was amazing and service was impeccable. Our server Otto took great care of us. He also does an dead on Mufasa impression!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Steak I've ever tasted. The service ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Best Steak I've ever tasted. The service was phenomenal. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Retired to Arkansas from Houston Texas. ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Retired to Arkansas from Houston Texas. Houston has some of the best restaurants anywhere. We have looking for that special place to dine for special times like we were accustomed to in the past. We found it!!!! Arthur's is quiet, elegant, has great food, excellent wait staff and it doesn't break the bank to go there. I would definitely recommend taking your best girl there. It is that "special" place.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved it. Beautiful experience. My wif ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 8, 2016

I loved it. Beautiful experience. My wife and I really enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arthur's is a favorite of many in Little ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Arthur's is a favorite of many in Little Rock. It is certainly one of our favorites. The food is wonderful. The service is great. The wine list is complete. And Jerry is very friendly and always checks on us. Our favorite steak house.

And by the way, Ocean's at Arthur's is our favorite Seafood restaurant in Little Rock for the same reasons.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good we enjoyed it very much I will ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Very good we enjoyed it very much I will tell everyone they need to go and experience it

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Attended Arthur's for a small 55th anniv ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Attended Arthur's for a small 55th anniversary celebration. Pricey, but worth the cost for a special occasion. Service was excellent from seating through dessert , handling leftovers and an escort from the restaurant. Food choice and preparation were excellent, no complaints for any of the ample steaks big enough for a second meal. Sides were big enough for 2 people. An excellent wine and beverage list. Waiters were courteous, attentive but not pushy or in the way of normal conversation. Great dessert choices and taste. Overall, a thoroughly enjoyable evening, will go back, but only on special occasions because of the cost.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As usual it was fantastic ! Love this pl ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 4, 2016

As usual it was fantastic ! Love this place. We go as often as possible and it has been excellent every time.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful evening with great friends. Th ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Wonderful evening with great friends. The food and service was outstanding. Looking forward to going back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was poor - waiter attempted to t ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Service was poor - waiter attempted to talk us out of what we wanted to order

Chateaubriand filet was undercooked - instead of bringing a new one, they put it back on the grill...taking away the table side ambiance associated with this expensive cut of meat

Cheesecake was from Cisco - terrible, better ones in the grocery frozen section

Worst experience ever at Arthur's, hands down!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Best steak in Little Rock!

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Best steak in Little Rock!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The steaks were some of the best. Servic ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The steaks were some of the best. Service was just right and the side dishes and desserts were what you would expect from a first class high end restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrating my husband birthday. Knowle ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Celebrating my husband birthday.

Knowledgeable and great service

Steak was amazing

Suprise birthday dish was a treat

Thank you

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is excellent and consistent. Servi ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Food is excellent and consistent. Service was terrific. Always a great go-to for a nice meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The best restaurant in Little Rock. Grea ...

 
 (Buckinghamshire)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The best restaurant in Little Rock. Great ambiance a real treat to go there.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I marked down for service because I felt ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 12, 2016

I marked down for service because I felt like our server Jamil was not as attentive. He seemed to be doing more for a party in the back room.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Overall a very good experience. Food wa ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Overall a very good experience. Food was wonderful but the service was off from the normal level of attention to details. Slow to get water glasses refilled, slow to get bread to the table (bread was served after the appetizer was served), did not clear the table of crumbs following the main course (this was always done before). Even with these minor issues, we love coming here and look forward to our next dining experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

This was our 2nd visit to Arthur's for o ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 9, 2016

This was our 2nd visit to Arthur's for our Anniversary. Last year was a disaster. The service was very poor and we had to flag down waiters to get drink refills and getting our check. We were talked into giving Arthur's a second chance from my co-workers.

This visit was completely opposite from our first visit. We were seated right away and our waiter was perfect. He was very polite and attentive. He made sure our evening was exactly how we wanted it. We enjoyed a few drinks and then ordered the calamari and it was the best we have ever had. We both ordered the filet and lobster with garlic mashed potatoes and asparagus and I can't begin to express how good everything was...absoultly perfect!!

We are so glad that we gave Arthur's a second chance and our first visit was just a fluke.

We will be back soon

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Live Music, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time at Arthur's, will be back. T ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Second time at Arthur's, will be back. Tremendous food and atmosphere. A must for special occasions!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arthur's is near us. So, we go there on ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Arthur's is near us. So, we go there on special occasions often. Jerry, the owner, knows us and gives us red carpet treatment every time. I'd say everyone gets that same treatment anyway. We almost always have red meat because they have prime and it's so good! Also, the wine list is the best in Little Rock, maybe in AR. It's endorsed by Wine Spectator.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Good as always...hard to beat this gem i ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Good as always...hard to beat this gem in West Little Rock.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was okay, hoped for better consider ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Food was okay, hoped for better considering the price. Service from waitress was far below what I would expect for this establishment. Wasn't horrible but had higher expectations for that price point. Will likely go back to Somny Williams next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

Arthur's Steakhouse is well worth your t ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Arthur's Steakhouse is well worth your time to experience. The steaks are phenomenal and prepared with expert care. The restaurant offers an extensive wine list as well as a full bar. Side items are served "family" style and can feed 3-4 people. The atmosphere is a traditional steakhouse with low lighting, live piano music, and cozy seating. This is a perfect place to celebrate any special occasion.

Tags: Cozy, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Live Music, Private Room, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing as always! Great food, wonderful ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Amazing as always! Great food, wonderful staff, amazing night! Loved it!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steaks are fantastic - top notch. Se ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 20, 2016

The steaks are fantastic - top notch. Service is excellent. We have been several times and it is always wonderful. Always excellent food.

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was great but very expensive but wo ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Food was great but very expensive but worth in once in a while.. Nice folks..

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Excellent oysters

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Excellent oysters

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

As always a great meal. Good food Grea ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 17, 2016

As always a great meal. Good food Great service. Occasionally kind of loud due to how it is laid out. Highly tecommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We went to Arthur's for our anniversary ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 16, 2016

We went to Arthur's for our anniversary dinner. Overall, I thought the food was good. My husband had the strip and thought it was a bit tough. I had the filet, and it was cooked perfectly. The bisque was amazing. The sweet potato mash was bitter, in my opinion.

The back dining room appeared to have some type of event. There was a lot of back and forth traffic coming by our table, which lessened our dining experience. But overall a very good dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great food and great service!!! Awesome ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Great food and great service!!! Awesome for that special occasion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Comfort Food, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My New York strip steak was perfect. Co ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 10, 2016

My New York strip steak was perfect. Could not possibly have been better. Side dishes were copious and delicious. Dark chocolate creme brûlée was 3-star (worth a detour). Service was ideal, without hovering, and well-paced. A most pleasant and pampered evening that we plan to repeat frequently. We deserve it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arthur's had the best food I have eaten ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Arthur's had the best food I have eaten in a long time. The wait staff was wonderful and knowledgeable. Jerry, the owner, is a true original and so very personable. I recommend this dining experience highly for adults.

Tags: Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fun, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steaks are the best, seared to perfectio ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Steaks are the best, seared to perfection. Worth the drive and price- treat yourself on special occasion .

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.