Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 3.44mi
  3. Distance: 3.63mi
  4. Distance: 4.73mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 3.44mi
  3. Distance: 3.63mi
  4. Distance: 4.73mi

About Arthur's Prime Steakhouse

We are a premier steak house offering only the best beef grade in the world ranging from the dry aged prime natural beef to the Australian Wagyu and to the ultimate beef experience, of Japanese KOBE beef.
All beef is bought aged and DRY AGED in Aging coolers on the premises, then cut in house by the most experience butchers around. All seafood is delivered fresh every other day and the shellfish is the highest quality around. We also serve the highest quality Colorado lamb, free range chicken and premium pork. We offer an extensive yet very attentively picked wine list, offering a supper reserve and rare wine collection out of our admirable wine cellar.

27 Rahling Circle
Suite A
Little Rock, AR 72223
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm-9:30pm

Cross Street:
Chenal Pkwy/ Rahling Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 821-1838

Website:
http://www.arthursprimesteakhouse.com/index.php

Entertainment:
Enjoy our weekend piano player.

Executive Chef:
Jerry Barakat/ Fernando Lopez/Hector Zacarias

Private Party Facilities:
We have two rooms on the premises and one off the premises that we can accommodate from six to seventy five persons. We offer all audio and video equipment included in the room charge. We also have wired and wireless Internet, cable, satellite and phone connections, large LCD HD TV, LCD projector and screen plus much more!!!

Private Party Contact:
Jerry Barakat: (501) 952-5003

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:15PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 9:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Arthur's Prime Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (31)
Special Occasion (30)
Good for a Date (29)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Notable Wine List (18)
Worth the Drive (16)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Business Meals (13)
Cozy (12)
Private Room (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Authentic (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Casual (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Family Style (3)
People Watching (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Fun (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Live Music (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Great Beer (1)
Historic (1)
Organic (1)
Healthy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
278 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 2 days ago

Great meal, always a pleasure to dine here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 5 days ago

So much more than we expected. Amazing service and incredible food.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Consistently great. Jerry has always been the hardest working restauranteur around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Wagyu tomohawk was absolutely amazing! Best steak I've ever had. Will be back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great steaks. We had the filets and they were perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Very nice restaurant, great atmosphere, live piano playing is very classy and the wait staff is very professional and attentive. The food was wonderful, perfectly cooked and lots of it. We made reservations made online quick and easy and reception was very friendly and cordial. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a great place to eat and the best steaks around. First class restaurant with first class service.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Steak was ok, but not worth the premium price.
Better steak can be had a Faded Rose or Sonny's for sure in Little Rock
Second time I've been there and same opinion each time, so probably won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Upon opening the door you feel the amazing atmosphere consuming you. The lights and decor really offer a timeless setting. When the piano starts playing it sets the mood of a relaxed atmosphere. And I cannot speak highly enough of our wait staff above and beyond fails to due them justice. Our waitress was absolutely amazing even the owner made time to speak with us throughout the evening. Now about the food" exquisite " I've not had the pleasure of tasting food so well prepared before dinning at Arthur's. The quality of food on their menu is truly unsurpassed by anyone. Arthur's stands alone in the standards of high expectations! I highly recommend anyone who has a special occasion or just needs the ambiance of the finest dinning that can be had. Thanks Arthur's for making a special night perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2017

I was in town on business, and the manager of a nearby cigar lounge recommended Arthur's for a business dinner with an associate. We ended up being 25 minutes late (we called to let them know), but they were completely gracious and understanding and seated us right away. Our waiter was exceptional -- attentive without being overbearing, knew the menu inside and out, and kept things moving without rushing us in the slightest. We ended up staying half an hour past closing without realizing it, and the waiter never said a word, as he wanted us to be comfortable and have a great experience. Amazing service.

The food was outstanding. I had the char-grilled New York Strip and my associate had salmon; we also had two salads and sauteed mushrooms and steamed vegetables. Straight steakhouse fare -- not artsy or complicated but remarkably fresh and flavorful.

The manager stopped by the table twice to check on us and introduce himself, and we had a nice chat and learned a little about the history of the place and the owner's expertise with wines and whiskeys. At one point, my associate and I were commenting on the really cool-looking, clubby bar in the back and the great selection of whiskeys, and the manager saw us and came over to make sure nothing was wrong as he saw us looking around. At the end of the meal, we were too stuffed to order dessert, but the manager sent over a complimentary chocolate creme brulee. I've honestly not experienced service like this very often -- it was a genuine pleasure to be there.

The price was a little high for the area, or so I'm told -- but I found it to be more reasonably priced than most steak houses I've been to elsewhere. If I ever get the chance to visit Little Rock again, I'm heading straight back to Arthur's.

Tags: Family Style, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic, People Watching, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Generally a good food experience. Baked potatie is not baked it is steamed because it is wrapped in tin foil and baked a no no. The bearnaise sauce was terrible. The creamed spinach was very salty. I did enjoy tbe rest of the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I've visited Authur's before when visiting Little Rock. I'm thrown for a complete loop making this comment because it is inconsistent with my prior experience. The server we had was horrible, the meal arrive late and was like warm to cold. More than anything her attitude was unacceptable. We were one of the last parties in the resturant, but that shouldn't matter or determine the quality of service you receive. My prior experience was exceptional. I will state that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 27, 2017

As always the meat was exquisite. Unfortunately, both the appetizers and the sides were horrible. We would have been just as happy at Outback for a third of the expense

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The whole place leaves a lot to be desired! Not as good as it used to be!!!!
Horrible, horrible, horrible and rude rude rude!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Can not stress this enough!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 26, 2017

My husband and I requested a table for a nice quiet dinner to celebrate my 60th birthday. The hostess placed us by a table of 8 and a table of 6. The place was so noisy, you could not carry on a conversation without yelling. My steak and sauce were cool, so I had to return my food to be heated. I would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Have been prized steak houses all over the U.S. and never found one that is better than Arthur's! OUR VERY FAVORITE! So happy it's in our state! Jammil is the best waiter ever!

Tags: Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had a wonderful waiter who made our first visit amazing. The food was great and we loved the quiet atmosphere. We will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Awesome place. Awesome food. Awesome service. Will always recommend your place to others and will always be coming back

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Exceptional atmosphere, food & service. The best steak I have ever tasted! Extremely helpful & courteous wait staff. Perfect place for an intimate date or dinner among friends.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Awesome steaks, simply the best! Everything else on the menu is also very well done.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Arthur's has the best steaks you will find and I've been to a lot of well know steakhouses. I would rate them the best

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Great food and wine selection. Would go back when we visit Little Rock again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Always excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Wonderful restaurant in Little Rock- worth the drive from downtown. Love that you get to pick out your own steak knife. The food was perfect. Delicious. Excellent wine selections.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Arthur's is a real gem in west Little Rock. Great food, great ambiance, great service. It is a downtown type of place conveniently located in the suburbs.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Best steaks and service anywhere! Truly five stars all the way around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our service was top notch!!!! My steak was cooked to perfection, the sides were incredible. My dates seafood was also absolutelyawesome!!! I highly recommend this restaurant for great food, great service, and great atmosphere!!!!!!

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Excellent steaks. My date commented, extremely great Martini and we will come again when he is in Arkansas, which will probably be Christmas 2017.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Absolutely the best funner experience ever! Cannot wait to go back! My new favorite.

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We've eaten at Authur's every Christmas Eve for the past 8 or so years. They are fully reserved on Christmas eve. This year, our reservation (made through OpenTable) showed to be cancelled when we showed up. After showing that the reservation on the OpenTable app was not cancelled, they somehow they found a way to seat us. In prior years we had used Open Table for our Christmas Eve Reservations at Authur's with no problem. Anyway, Not the most relaxing evening for us after that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I travel Arkansas regularly and I've eaten at all the best restaurants in the state. None hold a candle to Arthur's.

The steaks are as good as any I've had anywhere in the world. The wine list is top notch. The sides and salads are wonderful. The deserts are divine.

Try the chateaubriand. It is the best I've had anywhere.

And Jerry makes everyone feel welcome. We are lucky to have such a great restaurant in Arkansas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 23, 2016

This is a steak house, and I've still never eaten a steak! We've had chicken, pork, and most recently the crusted halibut, all reliably excellent. It is quite expensive, but if you can afford it, well worth it.

Tags: Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We had dinner here for our anniversary Friday night, and my husband and I were both thoroughly impressed. We will be eating here again. From the time you walk thru the door until the time you exit the door, everyone makes sure that you are well taken care of (including the owner). I have never had a more enjoyable dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We celebrated our 9 year anniversary at Arthur's Friday the 9th of December. Our waiter Jim was excellent, the food was excellent. We had a great dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Arthur's is the best place and location for that special date my husband and I really enjoyed our dining. It gives you that feel like if you in another larger state full of elegance

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Food was excellent. Service was good and we really enjoyed the meal. Will be going back again.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The food was excellent. The owner was excellent at checking with everyone and noticing and taking care of small details. The waitress was a little slow and not as attentive as we would have liked but the overall exprience was awesome and we will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 26, 2016

As good as a fine dining experience as I've had......waiter Ryan was very knowledgeable and even more personable......owner Jerry was very gracious and the piano player fantastic. He immediately broke into a request which made the night extra special.....desserts and wine tapped off an awesome evening. ThankYou!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had a great time, and the food was outstanding!!! The waiter was superb and absolutely adorable; everything was top notch from start to finish!! We love Arthur's and will be back!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Arthur's is always a treat! Valued treatment from the ownership exudes itself all the way through to the finished product!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.