About Arthur's Prime Steakhouse

27 Rahling Circle
Suite A
Little Rock, AR 72223
View Larger Map

We are a premier steak house offering only the best beef grade in the world ranging from the dry aged prime natural beef to the Australian Wagyu and to the ultimate beef experience, of Japanese KOBE beef.
All beef is bought aged and DRY AGED in Aging coolers on the premises, then cut in house by the most experience butchers around. All seafood is delivered fresh every other day and the shellfish is the highest quality around. We also serve the highest quality Colorado lamb, free range chicken and premium pork. We offer an extensive yet very attentively picked wine list, offering a supper reserve and rare wine collection out of our admirable wine cellar.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm-9:30pm

Cross Street:
Chenal Pkwy/ Rahling Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 821-1838

Website:
http://www.arthursprimesteakhouse.com/index.php

Entertainment:
Enjoy our weekend piano player.

Executive Chef:
Jerry Barakat/ Fernando Lopez/Hector Zacarias

Private Party Facilities:
We have two rooms on the premises and one off the premises that we can accommodate from six to seventy five persons. We offer all audio and video equipment included in the room charge. We also have wired and wireless Internet, cable, satellite and phone connections, large LCD HD TV, LCD projector and screen plus much more!!!

Private Party Contact:
Jerry Barakat: 5019525003

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Arthur's Prime Steakhouse
  • Chocolate Seduction Cake
  • strawberry shortcake
  • Honey Roasted Ham
  • grand marnier souffle
  • St. Louis Style Bone-In Steak W/Mashed Potatoes And Asparagus
Arthur's Prime Steakhouse
Chocolate Seduction Cake
strawberry shortcake
Honey Roasted Ham
grand marnier souffle
St. Louis Style Bone-In Steak W/Mashed Potatoes And Asparagus

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:15PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 9:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Arthur's Prime Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Little Rock
Best Food
Little Rock
Best Service
Little Rock
11 More
Best Ambiance
Little Rock
Best Value
Little Rock
Special Occasion
Little Rock
Most Booked
Little Rock
Best Overall
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Food
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Service
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Ambiance
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Value
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Special Occasion
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Most Booked
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Restaurants in Little Rock ›

Special Occasion (49)
Romantic (31)
Notable Wine List (22)
See All
Fit for Foodies (16)
Good for Groups (10)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Late-night Find (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
197 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We went two nights in a row and each tim ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 3 days ago

We went two nights in a row and each time it took the server 15 minutes to approach our table to get us water and drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Most expensive and worst steak i ever at ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Most expensive and worst steak i ever ate. The service was good and the atmosphere was great but the food was terrible.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

We loved our dining experience there. Th ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We loved our dining experience there. The service was great. We will for sure be back

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only complaint is that no bread was ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The only complaint is that no bread was ever brought to our table even after mentioning it to our waitress. We kept seeing it delivered to other tables and oh it looked so good! I guess they were very busy and their oven just couldn't keep up. Otherwise, everything was outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our finest dining experience in many yea ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Our finest dining experience in many years. The service was top notch. I went in there looking for a good steak and I got a great one!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is probably the best restaurant in ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

This is probably the best restaurant in Little Rock. Every time we go there, the food is superb, the service is very good, and the ambience is great. The steaks are unsurpassed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The food and service was very good, thou ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The food and service was very good, though the prices were a bit high.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The atmosphere is elegant, the staff ve ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The atmosphere is elegant, the staff very professional, The food was fabulous with lots of excellent choice to pick from. Our anniversary was made more special by the personal greeting on the dessert plate. Our waiter was very kind and helpful with choosing from the menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first dining experience at Author 's ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Our first dining experience at Author 's food, wine, service and a slice of Birthday cake after our meal. Everything was outstanding Enjoy the timing of the evening not rushed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was great! The food was fant ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Our waiter was great! The food was fantastic! Highly recommend!!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Filets were great. Green beans and 3 che ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Filets were great. Green beans and 3 cheese potatoes were over the top

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great. Our server, John was no ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Food was great. Our server, John was not particularly nice which is not typical of our experience at Arthur's.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Easily the best restaurant in Arkansas. ...

vip
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Easily the best restaurant in Arkansas. Great meat, interesting appetizers and sides, and great service.

Try the chateaubriand. It is fork tender and has great flavor. It's carved table side so you get a show too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service is always great. Food is always ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Service is always great. Food is always great. Be sure to get a reservation so as not to be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is a "10" 5 stars doesn't do ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

This place is a "10" 5 stars doesn't do it justice. This place was rated #1 Steak House in Arkansas. This place would be #1 anywhere and I mean anywhere. From the Hostess to the bus person. 5+ stars for all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We visited Arthur's for our 23rd wedding ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We visited Arthur's for our 23rd wedding anniversary and were treated first rate. Our meal was extraordinary and the service was supreme... From the hostess to our incredible waiter. The ambiance was romantic and perfect for our celebration-- topped off with a nice treat of a chocolate mousse honoring us from the restaurant. Would highly recommend and will definitely go back. It was very nice to be able to create reservations through opentable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good steaks, lamb was good and dess ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Very good steaks, lamb was good and desserts very good. Waiter was good and the owner made an effort to come by twice, always a nice touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Outstanding . Not much more to say. Get ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Outstanding . Not much more to say. Get the chateaubriand for two. It is exquisite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of best places to eat in Little Rock ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

One of best places to eat in Little Rock AR. The staff is awesome and very professional! I will be back! Amazing place for a date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and the food was delicious ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Great service and the food was delicious. I would recommend Arthur's to any of my friends.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arthur's Prime Steakhouse has some of th ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Arthur's Prime Steakhouse has some of the best steaks in town -- and perhaps the state. Side dishes are served family style and feed two or three people. Service is impeccable and they do a great job of making you feel welcome.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent staff, they all seemed to work ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Excellent staff, they all seemed to work as a team, always present but never overbearing, it's like they knew what we were thinking prior to our need.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was perfect as always. The st ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Everything was perfect as always. The steak was perfection and the sides were phenominal. Arthur's always gives us the best experience when it comes to dining. Expectations are always exceeded by the Arthur's staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Arthur's is the best steakhouse in Arka ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Arthur's is the best steakhouse in Arkansas. For Arkansas, the meal is expensive, but you would have to travel to Dallas, TX or Kansas City, MO for an equal steakhouse experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steaks in Arkansas no doubt about t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Best steaks in Arkansas no doubt about that. Being from Chicago and in the financial/banking industry I have eaten at nearly every major steakhouse from the Midwest to the East Coast. This is at least as good, if not better, than the best in the major cities.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was awesome, server was helpful, s ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food was awesome, server was helpful, second date with a special lady, overall very impressed, will be back soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steaks incredible! Cooked perfectly. Bis ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Steaks incredible!

Cooked perfectly.

Bisque was only disappointment

Jerry (the manager) came by for a brief visit.

The bar manager was very helpful in wine and port selections.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Loved it will definitely be back keep up ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Loved it will definitely be back keep up the good work

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great job as always

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Great job as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food was great as usual. The servic ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

The food was great as usual. The service was a little slow on this visit compared to my other visits but the restaurant was very crowded which may have caused some of the problem. The staff always make you feel welcome and seem to appreciate your visit. I had the T-bone for the first time and it was great. I usually have the Arthur's filet which is always very good. I think we took more food home than we ate.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Terrible overpriced service. Our server ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Terrible overpriced service. Our server was very cold and surly. Definitely not a southern experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

As usual Arthur's was excellent. Cons ...

vip
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

As usual Arthur's was excellent. Consistent excellence is difficult And pricey. Our sons birthday and my Father's Day was our special occasion and they were great. One recommendation might be adding an occasional special dessert The ones they have are excellent and I have tried nearly all of them. It is great having such a high quality steakhouse in Little Rock. Our table had lamb chops, 16 ounce lobster tails and Fillet and all were expertly prepared and sides were awesome again as usual. Literally could put your finger on the menu, spinet and choose a great meal that way. Everything is great. Bon appétit

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It wasourfirstvisitbutwon'tbe ourlast! ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

It wasourfirstvisitbutwon'tbe ourlast! Beststeakever!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere is wonderful for a date n ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The atmosphere is wonderful for a date night or romantic dinner. The wait staff was very professional, upbeat, and helpful. The dining experience was one my husband and I will never forget! We cannot wait to go back again!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server and the staff were very solic ...

vip
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Our server and the staff were very solicitous toward my 92-year-old mother; they even cut her meat for her (she refused to let me do it.....). They were also very patient with taking her order and didn't rush her.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Fantastic. Best filet anywhere.

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Fantastic. Best filet anywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Chef made our 44th Ann. Very special by ...

 
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Chef made our 44th Ann. Very special by writing our name on plate in chocolate & Happy 44th Ann. Great cheesecake but this made it very special. Entree's were great too!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

I found the overall experience to be ver ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

I found the overall experience to be very good. The steaks were done correctly and were tender and tasty. The appetizer was special and probably the outstanding dish of the evening. The sides were tasty and I like the way you serve them. The desserts were very good and probably larger than we needed.

I reviewed the wine list and found it much more interesting than what you have listed on the web page. I suggest you update that one.

All in all it was an expensive evening and probably I would reserve coming here for a special occasion and not regular dining. I have one suggestion about price: your price for the single malt scotch drinks was excessive. I am a regular consumer of single malt and know the retail prices of a bottle. I expect a good mark up but yours is excessive. I have no complaints about the price on the food, which I think were very appropriate

I am glad you are there and hope you are sucessfull.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

One of the best restaurants in Little Ro ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

One of the best restaurants in Little Rock. Superb steaks and the desserts are fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I flew into Little Rock on a Sunday with ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I flew into Little Rock on a Sunday with a meeting scheduled the next day. I selected Arthur's Prime Steakhouse based solely on Open Table reviews. When I walked in, I wondered whether I should stay, but the waitstaff was quite engaging and I felt I should give it a chance. I'm so glad I did. The food and service was amazing. I had the 8oz filet and it was prepared perfectly. The mashed potato side dish was excellent. The only downside: I wished I had saved room for desert. Kudos to Arthur's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.