About Arthur's Prime Steakhouse

We are a premier steak house offering only the best beef grade in the world ranging from the dry aged prime natural beef to the Australian Wagyu and to the ultimate beef experience, of Japanese KOBE beef.
All beef is bought aged and DRY AGED in Aging coolers on the premises, then cut in house by the most experience butchers around. All seafood is delivered fresh every other day and the shellfish is the highest quality around. We also serve the highest quality Colorado lamb, free range chicken and premium pork. We offer an extensive yet very attentively picked wine list, offering a supper reserve and rare wine collection out of our admirable wine cellar.

27 Rahling Circle
Suite A
Little Rock, AR 72223
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm-9:30pm

Cross Street:
Chenal Pkwy/ Rahling Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 821-1838

Website:
http://www.arthursprimesteakhouse.com/index.php

Entertainment:
Enjoy our weekend piano player.

Executive Chef:
Jerry Barakat/ Fernando Lopez/Hector Zacarias

Private Party Facilities:
We have two rooms on the premises and one off the premises that we can accommodate from six to seventy five persons. We offer all audio and video equipment included in the room charge. We also have wired and wireless Internet, cable, satellite and phone connections, large LCD HD TV, LCD projector and screen plus much more!!!

Private Party Contact:
Jerry Barakat: (501) 952-5003

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Arthur's Prime Steakhouse, Little Rock, AR
  • Chocolate Seduction Cake - Arthur's Prime Steakhouse, Little Rock, AR
  • strawberry shortcake - Arthur's Prime Steakhouse, Little Rock, AR
  • Honey Roasted Ham - Arthur's Prime Steakhouse, Little Rock, AR
  • grand marnier souffle - Arthur's Prime Steakhouse, Little Rock, AR
  • St. Louis Style Bone-In Steak W/Mashed Potatoes And Asparagus - Arthur's Prime Steakhouse, Little Rock, AR

Report a photo problem

Chocolate Seduction Cake - Arthur's Prime Steakhouse, Little Rock, AR
strawberry shortcake - Arthur's Prime Steakhouse, Little Rock, AR
Honey Roasted Ham - Arthur's Prime Steakhouse, Little Rock, AR
grand marnier souffle - Arthur's Prime Steakhouse, Little Rock, AR
St. Louis Style Bone-In Steak W/Mashed Potatoes And Asparagus - Arthur's Prime Steakhouse, Little Rock, AR

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:15PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 9:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Arthur's Prime Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (31)
Romantic (29)
Special Occasion (29)
See All
Good for a Date (26)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Notable Wine List (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Business Meals (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Private Room (10)
Cozy (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Fun (6)
Authentic (5)
Live Music (4)
Casual (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great Beer (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Family Style (2)
Historic (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Fireplace (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
257 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food and wine selection. Would go ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food and wine selection. Would go back when we visit Little Rock again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always excellent

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Always excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful restaurant in Little Rock- wor ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Wonderful restaurant in Little Rock- worth the drive from downtown. Love that you get to pick out your own steak knife. The food was perfect. Delicious. Excellent wine selections.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arthur's is a real gem in west Little Ro ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Arthur's is a real gem in west Little Rock. Great food, great ambiance, great service. It is a downtown type of place conveniently located in the suburbs.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best steaks and service anywhere! Truly ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Best steaks and service anywhere! Truly five stars all the way around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our service was top notch!!!! My steak w ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our service was top notch!!!! My steak was cooked to perfection, the sides were incredible. My dates seafood was also absolutelyawesome!!! I highly recommend this restaurant for great food, great service, and great atmosphere!!!!!!

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent steaks. My date commented, ex ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Excellent steaks. My date commented, extremely great Martini and we will come again when he is in Arkansas, which will probably be Christmas 2017.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely the best funner experience ev ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Absolutely the best funner experience ever! Cannot wait to go back! My new favorite.

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've eaten at Authur's every Christmas ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We've eaten at Authur's every Christmas Eve for the past 8 or so years. They are fully reserved on Christmas eve. This year, our reservation (made through OpenTable) showed to be cancelled when we showed up. After showing that the reservation on the OpenTable app was not cancelled, they somehow they found a way to seat us. In prior years we had used Open Table for our Christmas Eve Reservations at Authur's with no problem. Anyway, Not the most relaxing evening for us after that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

I travel Arkansas regularly and I've eat ...

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I travel Arkansas regularly and I've eaten at all the best restaurants in the state. None hold a candle to Arthur's.

The steaks are as good as any I've had anywhere in the world. The wine list is top notch. The sides and salads are wonderful. The deserts are divine.

Try the chateaubriand. It is the best I've had anywhere.

And Jerry makes everyone feel welcome. We are lucky to have such a great restaurant in Arkansas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This is a steak house, and I've still ne ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 23, 2016

This is a steak house, and I've still never eaten a steak! We've had chicken, pork, and most recently the crusted halibut, all reliably excellent. It is quite expensive, but if you can afford it, well worth it.

Tags: Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We had dinner here for our anniversary F ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We had dinner here for our anniversary Friday night, and my husband and I were both thoroughly impressed. We will be eating here again. From the time you walk thru the door until the time you exit the door, everyone makes sure that you are well taken care of (including the owner). I have never had a more enjoyable dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our 9 year anniversary at ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We celebrated our 9 year anniversary at Arthur's Friday the 9th of December. Our waiter Jim was excellent, the food was excellent. We had a great dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arthur's is the best place and location ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Arthur's is the best place and location for that special date my husband and I really enjoyed our dining. It gives you that feel like if you in another larger state full of elegance

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. Service was good an ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Food was excellent. Service was good and we really enjoyed the meal. Will be going back again.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent. The owner was ex ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The food was excellent. The owner was excellent at checking with everyone and noticing and taking care of small details. The waitress was a little slow and not as attentive as we would have liked but the overall exprience was awesome and we will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

As good as a fine dining experience as I ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 26, 2016

As good as a fine dining experience as I've had......waiter Ryan was very knowledgeable and even more personable......owner Jerry was very gracious and the piano player fantastic. He immediately broke into a request which made the night extra special.....desserts and wine tapped off an awesome evening. ThankYou!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great time, and the food was ou ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had a great time, and the food was outstanding!!! The waiter was superb and absolutely adorable; everything was top notch from start to finish!! We love Arthur's and will be back!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arthur's is always a treat! Valued trea ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Arthur's is always a treat! Valued treatment from the ownership exudes itself all the way through to the finished product!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

I recommend this place for any occasion. ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 15, 2016

I recommend this place for any occasion. Wonderful food, great service.. I will be returning in the near future.!! N

Tags: Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Arthur's came highly recommended by a go ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Arthur's came highly recommended by a good friend and did not disappoint! The food was amazing and service was impeccable. Our server Otto took great care of us. He also does an dead on Mufasa impression!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Steak I've ever tasted. The service ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Best Steak I've ever tasted. The service was phenomenal. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Retired to Arkansas from Houston Texas. ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Retired to Arkansas from Houston Texas. Houston has some of the best restaurants anywhere. We have looking for that special place to dine for special times like we were accustomed to in the past. We found it!!!! Arthur's is quiet, elegant, has great food, excellent wait staff and it doesn't break the bank to go there. I would definitely recommend taking your best girl there. It is that "special" place.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved it. Beautiful experience. My wif ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 8, 2016

I loved it. Beautiful experience. My wife and I really enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arthur's is a favorite of many in Little ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Arthur's is a favorite of many in Little Rock. It is certainly one of our favorites. The food is wonderful. The service is great. The wine list is complete. And Jerry is very friendly and always checks on us. Our favorite steak house.

And by the way, Ocean's at Arthur's is our favorite Seafood restaurant in Little Rock for the same reasons.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good we enjoyed it very much I will ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Very good we enjoyed it very much I will tell everyone they need to go and experience it

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Attended Arthur's for a small 55th anniv ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Attended Arthur's for a small 55th anniversary celebration. Pricey, but worth the cost for a special occasion. Service was excellent from seating through dessert , handling leftovers and an escort from the restaurant. Food choice and preparation were excellent, no complaints for any of the ample steaks big enough for a second meal. Sides were big enough for 2 people. An excellent wine and beverage list. Waiters were courteous, attentive but not pushy or in the way of normal conversation. Great dessert choices and taste. Overall, a thoroughly enjoyable evening, will go back, but only on special occasions because of the cost.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As usual it was fantastic ! Love this pl ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 4, 2016

As usual it was fantastic ! Love this place. We go as often as possible and it has been excellent every time.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful evening with great friends. Th ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Wonderful evening with great friends. The food and service was outstanding. Looking forward to going back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was poor - waiter attempted to t ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Service was poor - waiter attempted to talk us out of what we wanted to order

Chateaubriand filet was undercooked - instead of bringing a new one, they put it back on the grill...taking away the table side ambiance associated with this expensive cut of meat

Cheesecake was from Cisco - terrible, better ones in the grocery frozen section

Worst experience ever at Arthur's, hands down!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Best steak in Little Rock!

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Best steak in Little Rock!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The steaks were some of the best. Servic ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The steaks were some of the best. Service was just right and the side dishes and desserts were what you would expect from a first class high end restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrating my husband birthday. Knowle ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Celebrating my husband birthday.

Knowledgeable and great service

Steak was amazing

Suprise birthday dish was a treat

Thank you

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is excellent and consistent. Servi ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Food is excellent and consistent. Service was terrific. Always a great go-to for a nice meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The best restaurant in Little Rock. Grea ...

 
 (Buckinghamshire)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The best restaurant in Little Rock. Great ambiance a real treat to go there.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I marked down for service because I felt ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 12, 2016

I marked down for service because I felt like our server Jamil was not as attentive. He seemed to be doing more for a party in the back room.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Overall a very good experience. Food wa ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Overall a very good experience. Food was wonderful but the service was off from the normal level of attention to details. Slow to get water glasses refilled, slow to get bread to the table (bread was served after the appetizer was served), did not clear the table of crumbs following the main course (this was always done before). Even with these minor issues, we love coming here and look forward to our next dining experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

This was our 2nd visit to Arthur's for o ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 9, 2016

This was our 2nd visit to Arthur's for our Anniversary. Last year was a disaster. The service was very poor and we had to flag down waiters to get drink refills and getting our check. We were talked into giving Arthur's a second chance from my co-workers.

This visit was completely opposite from our first visit. We were seated right away and our waiter was perfect. He was very polite and attentive. He made sure our evening was exactly how we wanted it. We enjoyed a few drinks and then ordered the calamari and it was the best we have ever had. We both ordered the filet and lobster with garlic mashed potatoes and asparagus and I can't begin to express how good everything was...absoultly perfect!!

We are so glad that we gave Arthur's a second chance and our first visit was just a fluke.

We will be back soon

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Live Music, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time at Arthur's, will be back. T ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Second time at Arthur's, will be back. Tremendous food and atmosphere. A must for special occasions!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arthur's is near us. So, we go there on ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Arthur's is near us. So, we go there on special occasions often. Jerry, the owner, knows us and gives us red carpet treatment every time. I'd say everyone gets that same treatment anyway. We almost always have red meat because they have prime and it's so good! Also, the wine list is the best in Little Rock, maybe in AR. It's endorsed by Wine Spectator.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.