Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 3.44mi
  3. Distance: 3.63mi
  4. Distance: 4.73mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 3.44mi
  3. Distance: 3.63mi
  4. Distance: 4.73mi

About Arthur's Prime Steakhouse

We are a premier steak house offering only the best beef grade in the world ranging from the dry aged prime natural beef to the Australian Wagyu and to the ultimate beef experience, of Japanese KOBE beef.
All beef is bought aged and DRY AGED in Aging coolers on the premises, then cut in house by the most experience butchers around. All seafood is delivered fresh every other day and the shellfish is the highest quality around. We also serve the highest quality Colorado lamb, free range chicken and premium pork. We offer an extensive yet very attentively picked wine list, offering a supper reserve and rare wine collection out of our admirable wine cellar.

27 Rahling Circle
Suite A
Little Rock, AR 72223
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm-9:30pm

Cross Street:
Chenal Pkwy/ Rahling Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 821-1838

Website:
http://www.arthursprimesteakhouse.com/index.php

Entertainment:
Enjoy our weekend piano player.

Executive Chef:
Jerry Barakat/ Fernando Lopez/Hector Zacarias

Private Party Facilities:
We have two rooms on the premises and one off the premises that we can accommodate from six to seventy five persons. We offer all audio and video equipment included in the room charge. We also have wired and wireless Internet, cable, satellite and phone connections, large LCD HD TV, LCD projector and screen plus much more!!!

Private Party Contact:
Jerry Barakat: (501) 952-5003

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:15PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 9:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Arthur's Prime Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (37)
Special Occasion (32)
Romantic (31)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Business Meals (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
Worth the Drive (16)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Cozy (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Private Room (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Outstanding Value (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Authentic (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Live Music (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Family Style (2)
Healthy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Fun (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Modern Decor (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Casual (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Historic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
310 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful experience and the owner makes you feel special!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 7 days ago

They were extremely busy and it was apparent they were not prepared from a staffing perspective. We waited at least ten minutes before anyone approached our table. We were then pressed to order everything we wanted. The steak was good but the scallops were like rubber the first time and then almost raw the second time. We then asked for the table side banana foster (which was on the menu) and the waiter said he didn't think they were doing it tonight. Very disappointing, we won't be back nor will we ever recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 18, 2017

As always Authur's was a great meal. From the initial seating, the service, the food, and the take out dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Took my client to Arthurs. Great food. All our steaks were outstanding. Great service as well. I look forward to returning.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Second time we've been to Arhtur's. It was as good as the 1st time. The steaks are so juicy and tender. The service is outstanding. Everything is just amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I was researching nearby steakhouses and read the great reviews on Arthur's. I called and spoke to someone and asked a few questions. They assured me I would not be disappointed. We made reservations and visited. The steaks and side dishes were great. Nice indoor as well as patio seating along with live music made for a great evening.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 4, 2017

I had a great time at the restaurant and it was also my birthday.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 3, 2017

All excellent! Food, service, quality--unmatched experience? A wonderful birthday treat for my wife!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We were in Little Rock for medical reasons and treating ourselves to Arthur's two weeks in a row just to be able to try what we didn't have the first time. The only disappointment was not being able to get the souffle for dessert which my wife had been looking forward to. Apparently when they are at full capacity, souffles are not offered. Would definitely recommend this restaurant. Great wine list.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Started out a little questionable, but Jerry took care of my issue immediately, thanks to the bartender. Steak was absolutely impeccable! Thanks for the dessert. Will recommend to others visiting Little Rock. Wine list isn't all that reasonable, but damn do they have some legendary wines!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Arthur's was exquisite. The offering of steak variety is simply the best in the state. The sides, salads, and desserts were also plentiful as well as tasty. Our server, Kristoffer, kept our meal moving along without being pushy or overdone. If you happen to love wine, this is your kind of place. Absolutely the finest selection anywhere near Little Rock.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Everything from the food and the ambiance was perfect. My steak was perfectly cooked. My only complaint would be that our waitress seemed to lose interest near the end our visit.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We went to Arthur's for my wife's birthday. She wanted a special, fancy birthday dinner without our kids. This was perfect! Our food was delicious and the service was outstanding! We will definitely go back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Amazing food & service. Best restaurant in Little Rock!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Nice and elegant but the food was not as good as I thought

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Best restaurant in Arkansas, bar none. The food and service are the best. Jerry makes everyone feel wanted and welcome. We have eaten all over the world and this is our favorite restaurant anywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 20, 2017

High end steakhouse with high quality food. Owner was there and seemed a bit uptight. Took menus from hostess and seated us. Came by to make sure all was okay. Food was outstanding. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on April 13, 2017

There are no better steaks in town! I love all the menu items. The lobster shrimp bisque is excellent. The salads are creative and tasty. And the desserts. .... Let's just say no matter how full you are from the other scrumptious menu choices, you must have the cream brûlée !!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 12, 2017

I'm from Southern CA and I've been to the best steakhouses in town. But all I can say, the bone in rib eye I had here at Arthur's is just as good or even better than the ones I've had before. Or server, Kristoffer, was very professional. Even from the time we arrived, the service was amazing. And to top it all, I got the chance to meet the owner, Jerry and he is truly an amazing guy. He made his rounds at every table and greeted the customers. Before we left, I chatted with him and asked me to call him when I'm in town again and personally invited me to check his other restaurant next door, Oceans. What a genuine host and restaurateur. Jerry, I will sure give you a call and will DEFINITELY BE BACK in your restaurant next time I will visit Little Rock!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This was the best eating out experience I have ever had. The service was great, the food was great we will definitely go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I would definitely be going back . This place was one of the BEST restaurants I've ever been to . The good was amazing , I ordered a New York Strip steak and didn't have to use steak sauce due to it being seasoned well.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Fantastic - As Always!!
Fantastic - As Always!!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Food was amazing! Desert was scrumptious! Staff was perfect!

Tags: Historic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 3, 2017

My first experience at Arthur's was excellent. Our server Jamil (I think) was awesome. The food was fantastic and the Birthday deserts was a special treat. I look forward to many future visits to a unique dining experience at Arthur's. Bye the way, Oceans is also one of my favorites.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Best food and dining experience in town. The place to go for special occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Overpriced and sweet potatoes were terrible, also you need lessons on making garlic mashed potatoes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary this week. The steaks were wonderful. Our waitress was so pleasant that she just made our night. This was our first visit, but we will return. Steaks are pretty pricey, but they are over the top.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Food and service were impeccable, white chocolate creme brulee was decadent, owner very gracious...look forward to returning

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great food perfectly prepared. Good service. Piano background a plus. Nice place that is casual but you can get a little dressy and fit right in. Not to mention close to home.

Tags: Live Music, Fun, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Ever since our first dinner at Arthur's my wife and I have been in love with this restaurant. I happen to love a good steak and my wife enjoys great tasting veggies. Arthur's has the best of both. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Great meal, always a pleasure to dine here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 22, 2017

So much more than we expected. Amazing service and incredible food.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Consistently great. Jerry has always been the hardest working restauranteur around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Wagyu tomohawk was absolutely amazing! Best steak I've ever had. Will be back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great atmosphere, wife loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great steaks. We had the filets and they were perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Very nice restaurant, great atmosphere, live piano playing is very classy and the wait staff is very professional and attentive. The food was wonderful, perfectly cooked and lots of it. We made reservations made online quick and easy and reception was very friendly and cordial. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a great place to eat and the best steaks around. First class restaurant with first class service.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Steak was ok, but not worth the premium price.
Better steak can be had a Faded Rose or Sonny's for sure in Little Rock
Second time I've been there and same opinion each time, so probably won't go back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Upon opening the door you feel the amazing atmosphere consuming you. The lights and decor really offer a timeless setting. When the piano starts playing it sets the mood of a relaxed atmosphere. And I cannot speak highly enough of our wait staff above and beyond fails to due them justice. Our waitress was absolutely amazing even the owner made time to speak with us throughout the evening. Now about the food" exquisite " I've not had the pleasure of tasting food so well prepared before dinning at Arthur's. The quality of food on their menu is truly unsurpassed by anyone. Arthur's stands alone in the standards of high expectations! I highly recommend anyone who has a special occasion or just needs the ambiance of the finest dinning that can be had. Thanks Arthur's for making a special night perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.