About Arthur's Prime Steakhouse

27 Rahling Circle
Suite A
Little Rock, AR 72223
View Larger Map

We are a premier steak house offering only the best beef grade in the world ranging from the dry aged prime natural beef to the Australian Wagyu and to the ultimate beef experience, of Japanese KOBE beef.
All beef is bought aged and DRY AGED in Aging coolers on the premises, then cut in house by the most experience butchers around. All seafood is delivered fresh every other day and the shellfish is the highest quality around. We also serve the highest quality Colorado lamb, free range chicken and premium pork. We offer an extensive yet very attentively picked wine list, offering a supper reserve and rare wine collection out of our admirable wine cellar.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm-9:30pm

Cross Street:
Chenal Pkwy/ Rahling Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 821-1838

Website:
http://www.arthursprimesteakhouse.com/index.php

Entertainment:
Enjoy our weekend piano player.

Executive Chef:
Jerry Barakat/ Fernando Lopez/Hector Zacarias

Private Party Facilities:
We have two rooms on the premises and one off the premises that we can accommodate from six to seventy five persons. We offer all audio and video equipment included in the room charge. We also have wired and wireless Internet, cable, satellite and phone connections, large LCD HD TV, LCD projector and screen plus much more!!!

Private Party Contact:
Jerry Barakat: 5019525003

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Arthur's Prime Steakhouse
  • Chocolate Seduction Cake
  • strawberry shortcake
  • Honey Roasted Ham
  • grand marnier souffle
  • St. Louis Style Bone-In Steak W/Mashed Potatoes And Asparagus
Arthur's Prime Steakhouse
Chocolate Seduction Cake
strawberry shortcake
Honey Roasted Ham
grand marnier souffle
St. Louis Style Bone-In Steak W/Mashed Potatoes And Asparagus

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:15PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 9:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Arthur's Prime Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Little Rock
Best Food
Little Rock
Best Service
Little Rock
11 More
Best Ambiance
Little Rock
Best Value
Little Rock
Special Occasion
Little Rock
Most Booked
Little Rock
Best Overall
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Food
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Service
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Ambiance
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Value
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Special Occasion
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Most Booked
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Restaurants in Little Rock ›

Special Occasion (59)
Romantic (39)
Notable Wine List (27)
See All
Fit for Foodies (22)
Good for Groups (14)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Private Room (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Business Meals (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Fun (1)
People Watching (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Authentic (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
208 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The steaks are fantastic - top notch. Se ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined 4 days ago

The steaks are fantastic - top notch. Service is excellent. We have been several times and it is always wonderful. Always excellent food.

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was great but very expensive but wo ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was great but very expensive but worth in once in a while.. Nice folks..

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Excellent oysters

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent oysters

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

As always a great meal. Good food Grea ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

As always a great meal. Good food Great service. Occasionally kind of loud due to how it is laid out. Highly tecommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We went to Arthur's for our anniversary ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We went to Arthur's for our anniversary dinner. Overall, I thought the food was good. My husband had the strip and thought it was a bit tough. I had the filet, and it was cooked perfectly. The bisque was amazing. The sweet potato mash was bitter, in my opinion.

The back dining room appeared to have some type of event. There was a lot of back and forth traffic coming by our table, which lessened our dining experience. But overall a very good dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great food and great service!!! Awesome ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Great food and great service!!! Awesome for that special occasion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Comfort Food, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My New York strip steak was perfect. Co ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

My New York strip steak was perfect. Could not possibly have been better. Side dishes were copious and delicious. Dark chocolate creme brûlée was 3-star (worth a detour). Service was ideal, without hovering, and well-paced. A most pleasant and pampered evening that we plan to repeat frequently. We deserve it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arthur's had the best food I have eaten ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Arthur's had the best food I have eaten in a long time. The wait staff was wonderful and knowledgeable. Jerry, the owner, is a true original and so very personable. I recommend this dining experience highly for adults.

Tags: Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fun, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steaks are the best, seared to perfectio ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Steaks are the best, seared to perfection. Worth the drive and price- treat yourself on special occasion .

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was absolutely outstanding. The ...

vip
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The food was absolutely outstanding. The service was great - James is professional but warm and is extremely familiar with the food and menu - we had a wonderful meal and we will be back soon!

Tags: Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was average with the exceptio ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Everything was average with the exception of price which is high. We will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

We went two nights in a row and each tim ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We went two nights in a row and each time it took the server 15 minutes to approach our table to get us water and drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Most expensive and worst steak i ever at ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Most expensive and worst steak i ever ate. The service was good and the atmosphere was great but the food was terrible.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

We loved our dining experience there. Th ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We loved our dining experience there. The service was great. We will for sure be back

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only complaint is that no bread was ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The only complaint is that no bread was ever brought to our table even after mentioning it to our waitress. We kept seeing it delivered to other tables and oh it looked so good! I guess they were very busy and their oven just couldn't keep up. Otherwise, everything was outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our finest dining experience in many yea ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Our finest dining experience in many years. The service was top notch. I went in there looking for a good steak and I got a great one!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is probably the best restaurant in ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

This is probably the best restaurant in Little Rock. Every time we go there, the food is superb, the service is very good, and the ambience is great. The steaks are unsurpassed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The food and service was very good, thou ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The food and service was very good, though the prices were a bit high.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The atmosphere is elegant, the staff ve ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The atmosphere is elegant, the staff very professional, The food was fabulous with lots of excellent choice to pick from. Our anniversary was made more special by the personal greeting on the dessert plate. Our waiter was very kind and helpful with choosing from the menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first dining experience at Author 's ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Our first dining experience at Author 's food, wine, service and a slice of Birthday cake after our meal. Everything was outstanding Enjoy the timing of the evening not rushed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was great! The food was fant ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Our waiter was great! The food was fantastic! Highly recommend!!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Filets were great. Green beans and 3 che ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Filets were great. Green beans and 3 cheese potatoes were over the top

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great. Our server, John was no ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Food was great. Our server, John was not particularly nice which is not typical of our experience at Arthur's.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Easily the best restaurant in Arkansas. ...

vip
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Easily the best restaurant in Arkansas. Great meat, interesting appetizers and sides, and great service.

Try the chateaubriand. It is fork tender and has great flavor. It's carved table side so you get a show too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service is always great. Food is always ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Service is always great. Food is always great. Be sure to get a reservation so as not to be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is a "10" 5 stars doesn't do ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

This place is a "10" 5 stars doesn't do it justice. This place was rated #1 Steak House in Arkansas. This place would be #1 anywhere and I mean anywhere. From the Hostess to the bus person. 5+ stars for all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We visited Arthur's for our 23rd wedding ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We visited Arthur's for our 23rd wedding anniversary and were treated first rate. Our meal was extraordinary and the service was supreme... From the hostess to our incredible waiter. The ambiance was romantic and perfect for our celebration-- topped off with a nice treat of a chocolate mousse honoring us from the restaurant. Would highly recommend and will definitely go back. It was very nice to be able to create reservations through opentable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good steaks, lamb was good and dess ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Very good steaks, lamb was good and desserts very good. Waiter was good and the owner made an effort to come by twice, always a nice touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Outstanding . Not much more to say. Get ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Outstanding . Not much more to say. Get the chateaubriand for two. It is exquisite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of best places to eat in Little Rock ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

One of best places to eat in Little Rock AR. The staff is awesome and very professional! I will be back! Amazing place for a date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and the food was delicious ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Great service and the food was delicious. I would recommend Arthur's to any of my friends.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arthur's Prime Steakhouse has some of th ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Arthur's Prime Steakhouse has some of the best steaks in town -- and perhaps the state. Side dishes are served family style and feed two or three people. Service is impeccable and they do a great job of making you feel welcome.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent staff, they all seemed to work ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Excellent staff, they all seemed to work as a team, always present but never overbearing, it's like they knew what we were thinking prior to our need.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was perfect as always. The st ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Everything was perfect as always. The steak was perfection and the sides were phenominal. Arthur's always gives us the best experience when it comes to dining. Expectations are always exceeded by the Arthur's staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Arthur's is the best steakhouse in Arka ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Arthur's is the best steakhouse in Arkansas. For Arkansas, the meal is expensive, but you would have to travel to Dallas, TX or Kansas City, MO for an equal steakhouse experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steaks in Arkansas no doubt about t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Best steaks in Arkansas no doubt about that. Being from Chicago and in the financial/banking industry I have eaten at nearly every major steakhouse from the Midwest to the East Coast. This is at least as good, if not better, than the best in the major cities.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was awesome, server was helpful, s ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food was awesome, server was helpful, second date with a special lady, overall very impressed, will be back soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steaks incredible! Cooked perfectly. Bis ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Steaks incredible!

Cooked perfectly.

Bisque was only disappointment

Jerry (the manager) came by for a brief visit.

The bar manager was very helpful in wine and port selections.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Loved it will definitely be back keep up ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Loved it will definitely be back keep up the good work

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great job as always

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Great job as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.