About Arthur's Prime Steakhouse

27 Rahling Circle
Suite A
Little Rock, AR 72223
View Larger Map

We are a premier steak house offering only the best beef grade in the world ranging from the dry aged prime natural beef to the Australian Wagyu and to the ultimate beef experience, of Japanese KOBE beef.
All beef is bought aged and DRY AGED in Aging coolers on the premises, then cut in house by the most experience butchers around. All seafood is delivered fresh every other day and the shellfish is the highest quality around. We also serve the highest quality Colorado lamb, free range chicken and premium pork. We offer an extensive yet very attentively picked wine list, offering a supper reserve and rare wine collection out of our admirable wine cellar.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm-9:30pm

Cross Street:
Chenal Pkwy/ Rahling Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 821-1838

Website:
http://www.arthursprimesteakhouse.com/index.php

Entertainment:
Enjoy our weekend piano player.

Executive Chef:
Jerry Barakat/ Fernando Lopez/Hector Zacarias

Private Party Facilities:
We have two rooms on the premises and one off the premises that we can accommodate from six to seventy five persons. We offer all audio and video equipment included in the room charge. We also have wired and wireless Internet, cable, satellite and phone connections, large LCD HD TV, LCD projector and screen plus much more!!!

Private Party Contact:
Jerry Barakat: 5019525003

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:15PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 9:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Arthur's Prime Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Little Rock
Best Food
Little Rock
Best Service
Little Rock
13 More
Best Ambiance
Little Rock
Best Value
Little Rock
Romantic
Little Rock
Special Occasion
Little Rock
Most Booked
Little Rock
Best Overall
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Food
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Service
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Ambiance
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Value
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Romantic
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Special Occasion
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Most Booked
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Restaurants in Little Rock ›

special occasion (31)
romantic (23)
notable wine list (18)
See All
good for groups (8)
fit for foodies (8)
neighborhood gem (5)
vibrant bar scene (3)
hot spot (3)
great for brunch (2)
great for outdoor dining (2)
kid-friendly (2)
scenic view (1)
great for lunch (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
161 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Chef made our 44th Ann. Very special by ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Chef made our 44th Ann. Very special by writing our name on plate in chocolate & Happy 44th Ann. Great cheesecake but this made it very special. Entree's were great too!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I found the overall experience to be ver ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

I found the overall experience to be very good. The steaks were done correctly and were tender and tasty. The appetizer was special and probably the outstanding dish of the evening. The sides were tasty and I like the way you serve them. The desserts were very good and probably larger than we needed. I reviewed the wine list and found it much more interesting than what you have listed on the web page. I suggest you update that one. All in all it was an expensive evening and probably I would reserve coming here for a special occasion and not regular dining. I have one suggestion about price: your price for the single malt scotch drinks was excessive. I am a regular consumer of single malt and know the retail prices of a bottle. I expect a good mark up but yours is excessive. I have no complaints about the price on the food, which I think were very appropriate I am glad you are there and hope you are sucessfull.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best restaurants in Little Ro ...

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

One of the best restaurants in Little Rock. Superb steaks and the desserts are fabulous!

food5
ambience4
service5

I flew into Little Rock on a Sunday with ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

I flew into Little Rock on a Sunday with a meeting scheduled the next day. I selected Arthur's Prime Steakhouse based solely on Open Table reviews. When I walked in, I wondered whether I should stay, but the waitstaff was quite engaging and I felt I should give it a chance. I'm so glad I did. The food and service was amazing. I had the 8oz filet and it was prepared perfectly. The mashed potato side dish was excellent. The only downside: I wished I had saved room for desert. Kudos to Arthur's.

food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Food was great - service was over the top!

Dined on May 8, 2016

As a waiter/waitress, I don't feel like you should make the people who are going to tip you at the end of the meal, feel like they are not good enough to eat there. The food was amazing but the waiter was really over the top stuck up.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We love Arthur's. Fantastic every time i ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

We love Arthur's. Fantastic every time in every way. Great food, great service, great people.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience!

Dined on March 26, 2016

The food is second to none in Little Rock. The atmosphere is great. The staff and the owner are wonderful, courteous, knowledgeable, kind, friendly, and make you feel at home. It will be very hard to beat this dining experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great date night.

Dined on March 26, 2016

My wife and I had, oysters, cocktails, a bottle of wine, and the chateaubriand. The meal was outstanding. Our waiter was fantastic!!!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for special occasions

Dined on March 21, 2016

Excellent food, service, and ambiance. Pricey, but it's worth every penny. Nice place to impress.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They aim to please and won't let you down!

Dined on March 20, 2016

The first time my husband and I walked into Arthur's was on our wedding night around 9:30 in the evening. While it was clear they were winding down, they took AMAZING care of us!! The live pianist sang to us, we met the owner, they even gave us complimentary dessert with a sweet congratulations message written in chocolate on the plate...so, needless to say when we came back for my birthday expectations were high. Our server, Johnson, was fantastic making us feel right at home like we did before and he gave just the right amount of advice. He even got my picky husband hooked on their delicious Au Poivre. The food, as always, was out of this world and the portions you get for the price are so great! They were so kind offering an on the house dessert but I was so full from the scrumptious steak, I couldn't eat another bite... I do recommend the white chocolate creme brulee though, it's absolutely decadent! I can't wait to make it back to Arthur's, my husband and I recommend it to everyone we know!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on March 16, 2016

Wonderful service, fantastic food and wine. This was our first trip to Arthur's. For us, it was a special treat. It was a little expensive for us but worth every penny. We will definitely return for our special occasion dinners. Our waiters we very attentive and friendly. Steaks were cooked perfectly. Dessert was delicious. It was our 30th wedding anniversary and the dessert plate had "happy 30th anniversary with our name. It was a very nice touch.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3

Missed the piano player. Food was great ...

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

Missed the piano player. Food was great service was typical 20 something waitresses interpretation of what good service is lacking true understanding. Waitering is a profession not a way to make pocket money. Constant interruption of guests conversation as if the waitress is the important person.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoyed the evening. The food was exc ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

We enjoyed the evening. The food was excellent my New York Strip was outstanding. We also had a bottle of Caymus cab and we did appreciate the fact that they decantered the wine for us.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

All I can say is my steak was awesome, b ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

All I can say is my steak was awesome, best I have had in years. Service was great! The atmosphere was great!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

THE place for steaks in Little Rock

Dined on February 2, 2016

This is the best place to get steaks in Little Rock - bar none! Our steak the evening we went there (Chateaubriand for two) was cooked to exactly the right temperature. It was kind of unusual to have the meat come out as two pieces (instead of one), but in the end, it worked out very well. The sides were also excellent and the desert (Grand Marnier Souffle) was also good. All in all, it was a great evening with great service from our waiter James.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Disappointment at a birthday party

Dined on January 29, 2016

Enough said................................................ fifty.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

mighty mighty tasty

vip
Dined on January 17, 2016

this is actually the third time I've gone to Arthur's in the last two months. This time I took my kids who are twentysomethings and my significant other for a night at Artie's for my birthday on me? Yep on me. Fortunately cost wise it is not in those twentysomethings wheelhouse. And frankly it is nice to have a place to go where they aren't! One some exclaimed "I had no idea we had someplace this good in Little Rock". I replied… That's because you don't belong here! I will say that my children do appreciate the finer things and the food was simply delicious. A variety of entrées were ordered in our group of seven and colluding tuna tartare, shrimp and lobster bisque, The usual variety of salads. All done superbly. Not that Dallas or Chicago or New York are us Arkansans benchmark… But you could put this restaurant anywhere and it would be highendvand excellent. I think our group ordered a vegetable on the menu and someone raved about everything. When you can make macaroni and cheese or cream corn taste special you know you are rocking. Another great evening and I look forward to going again perhaps next month sans kids. Apologized to the other Arthur patrons for bringing "outsiders" but it was my birthday. Oh..thing, last thing… The vanilla crème brûlée was delicious. Most good places can do chocolate well but vanilla is a very new one see flavor and it was through brilliantly done

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Another excellent experience at this con ...

Dined on January 14, 2016

Another excellent experience at this consistently good restaurant. We have eaten at numerous steak houses in a wide range of cities - Dallas, Vegas, New Orleans, London, Chicago to name just a few, and the meal we get at Arthur's easily holds its own with any of these, and indeed is better than many. The service is exemplary, attentive without being cloying, the ambience is welcoming and comfortable, without being overpowering. A great choice for date night or a special occasion. Well worth the trip - (we travel 50 miles each way to eat here); we have never been disappointed.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Best Stekahouse in Central Arkansas

Dined on January 7, 2016

Arthur's Filet was absolutely done to perfection! We've never had a less than amazing evening here. Bread pudding and a 30 y.o. Port to end the evening is over-the-top!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic evening

Dined on December 23, 2015

We attend Arthur's for our wedding anniversary. The service was terrific from the arrival to the exit. It's really special when the owner takes the time to stop by to check to see if you are happy. The food was great!!! This was our second visit to Arthur's and it was almost as special as the fist. The only thing missing was the ambiance provided the excellent pianist/vocalist, Thomas East. Thanks for an excellent evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Favorite place in little rock

Dined on December 12, 2015

Great neighborhood restaurant! Elegant but comfortable. Great bar and wine list. Better than my steak at Delmonicos in NYC last month. My favorite little rock restaurant by far.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3

Cjreview

Dined on November 29, 2015

Arthurs is probably the best steakhouse in the state of Arkansas.. It's pretty good, they have good cuts of meat, even though a little highly priced.. There sides are top notch, and deserts are also above average.. The only down fall is that I guess our waiter thought since we weren't elderly he didn't need to wait on is as much as his 2 other tables.. His mistake, he doesn't know I'm a very generous tipper.. Normally around 25-35%... I've been known to tip 50% in this same restaurant, simply bc good service is hard to find.. I will definitely be back bc it's the only restaurant in the state that comes close to comparing to my favorite restaurant, Pappas Steakhouse in Dallas Texas

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The steaks are the stars of this show

Dined on November 22, 2015

The steaks are the stars of this show. Been there several times to celebrate special occasions. Every dish is excellent. Bit pricey but worth it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my first time visit Arthur's. M ...

Dined on November 21, 2015

This was my first time visit Arthur's. My wife and I we're celebrating our anniversary. It was a wonderful dinner start to finish. I would recommend to anyone.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent!

Dined on November 17, 2015

Arthur's was great - dark paneling, outstanding service and delicious food. Quintessential steakhouse...

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4

The best steaks in Little Rock

Dined on November 15, 2015

My wife and I re-visited Arthurs after several months' absence. We both had steaks which were superb - perhaps not quite up to the standard we have had at this restaurant before, but certainly the best in Little Rock. The side dishes were very tasty and plenty large (shareable), and they have an extensive medium-priced wine list. The grand marnier soufflé we had for desert was good, but not great. The night we were there, they had a piano player who added immensely to the ambience. The interior décor is also uniquely tasteful. The service was friendly, but unfortunately, partly incompetent. All in all, we definitely will return to Arthur's whenever we are in the mood for a great steak!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

great place

Dined on November 11, 2015

this was my 1st time to Little Rock, we heard about this place and wanted to try it and it was fantastic. the food was great the service was spot on and the ambiance was perfect. I would give this place more than 5 stares i would.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing steaks and sides with impeccable ...

vip
Dined on November 5, 2015

Amazing steaks and sides with impeccable service and a great ambience. Perfect for our anniversary!

food4
ambience4
service5

Great place!

Dined on October 23, 2015

Great place!

food5
ambience5
service5

Birthday dinner

Dined on October 15, 2015

Best dining experience I have had in Little Rock in years. Our party had a mix of steak and seafood and all were perfect. The desert alone is worth the trip. Will definitely be back.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service1

Expectations "not" met

Dined on October 11, 2015

I was looking for a nice place for special occasions with my wife. The employees I work with recommended Arthurs very highly. I took their suggestion and made a 7:00 reservation for a Saturday evening, it was our anniversary. We were seated and had a couple of drinks before ordering. They forgot my wifes drink order twice and we had to flag down an employee that was busing tables to remind them about her drink. We ordered the Calamari and it was very good. For dinner, we both ordered surf and turf with the Arthurs Filet. Food came out in a timly manor and it was good...not any better that any other steak house that we have been to and 4 times more expensive, but still good. After the food arrived is when everything turned south. Nobody came back over to our table. I had to get up and locate someone to take a drink order. One of the waiters was "in training" and he brought us the knife case so we could pick out our steak knife. We asked him the difference in the steak knifes and he said he was new and he did not know. We finished our meal and they came and took our plates. My wife had enough left over that she asked for a take out box. People were receiving a nice "happy anniversity" desert after their dinner. We did not receive that either. I finally got up and went to the bar and asked if we could please get our check so we could leave. We were sitting at our table for over 30 minutes waiting our check so we could leave. No one came back to our table. Someone finally brought over our check along with the manager and the owner. At that time, it didn't matter to us what they had to say as we just wanted to leave. The night was already ruined and a "we are sorry" wouldn't make the evening good again. I told them they actually forgot about us and that we had a take out bag that they forgot also. They told us that the take out bag would be at the front door for us when we left. To late...we will not return...I would not recommend Arthurs to anyone.

food5
ambience5
service5

Always a pleasure!

Dined on September 20, 2015

We frequent Arthur's every time we are in town! It is hands down, our favorite place to dine! The ambiance is warm and inviting, the staff is on point and knowledgeable, and the food is always wonderful. As many times as we have dined here, we have never left disappointed! Everything is always delicious and consistent. Jerry always makes us feel welcome and his attention to detail makes us feel special every single time! Arthur's can't be beat!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3

Sea bass was cooked perfectly as was T b ...

vip
Dined on September 20, 2015

Sea bass was cooked perfectly as was T bone steak. Great spinach.

food5
ambience3
service5

Best Steak Wver!

Dined on September 1, 2015

I travel almost weekly and that was the best steak I've had in 30 years!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Happy Anniversary.

Dined on September 1, 2015

The owner and his staff always make us feel special when we dine here. Great Martinis. The Chateaubriand is fabulous. We added King Crab Legs for our own version of a Surf and Turf. Finished with a Grand Marnier Soufflé.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Anniversary celebration.

Dined on August 28, 2015

Literally the best place I've been in Little Rock. Food was superb and our waitor was amazing. He took time to review the steak selections and the menu in general, so friendly and made us feel right at home. I will say it was a little high priced making it a place we can't frequent but it's my number one for all future special occasions. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Arthur's never disappoints...

Dined on August 19, 2015

My group and I were there for a business dinner. As usual the staff was prompt, courteous and accommodating and the food was incredible. Leading up to each of these dinners we discuss possibly trying anther nice restaurant in town... after each dinner we're reminded why we keep returning. Keep up the excellent work!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

My husband and I went for our 25th weddi ...

Dined on August 6, 2015

My husband and I went for our 25th wedding anniversary. It was our first time dining there. It exceeded all our expectations, from the service to the yummy food that was cooked to perfection! And the desserts.. Don't get me started! Sinfully good! Since it was our anniversary, they gave us a free dessert on a plate that they had decorated & personalized for the occasion! Made us feel very special! We will definitely be a repeat customer!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service1

Felt discriminated against

Dined on August 4, 2015

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at Arthur's and we were seated in the corner away from everyone else with poor lighting. We waited a while for a waiter and saw that he waited on another couple first that came about 10 minutes after we arrived. We were not given the same service by the waiter as others in the restaurant and the difference was definitely obvious to us. Others were given the option to cboose a steak knife while we were not given the same option. The food was delicious, but I will not be patronizing Arthur's again.

food5
ambience5
service5

First class service from start to finish ...

vip
Dined on July 15, 2015

First class service from start to finish! Perhaps my favorite restaurant in town!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.