About Arthur's Prime Steakhouse

27 Rahling Circle
Suite A
Little Rock, AR 72223
View Larger Map

We are a premier steak house offering only the best beef grade in the world ranging from the dry aged prime natural beef to the Australian Wagyu and to the ultimate beef experience, of Japanese KOBE beef.
All beef is bought aged and DRY AGED in Aging coolers on the premises, then cut in house by the most experience butchers around. All seafood is delivered fresh every other day and the shellfish is the highest quality around. We also serve the highest quality Colorado lamb, free range chicken and premium pork. We offer an extensive yet very attentively picked wine list, offering a supper reserve and rare wine collection out of our admirable wine cellar.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm-9:30pm

Cross Street:
Chenal Pkwy/ Rahling Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 821-1838

Website:
http://www.arthursprimesteakhouse.com/index.php

Entertainment:
Enjoy our weekend piano player.

Executive Chef:
Jerry Barakat/ Fernando Lopez/Hector Zacarias

Private Party Facilities:
We have two rooms on the premises and one off the premises that we can accommodate from six to seventy five persons. We offer all audio and video equipment included in the room charge. We also have wired and wireless Internet, cable, satellite and phone connections, large LCD HD TV, LCD projector and screen plus much more!!!

Private Party Contact:
Jerry Barakat: 5019525003

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Arthur's Prime Steakhouse
  • Chocolate Seduction Cake
  • strawberry shortcake
  • Honey Roasted Ham
  • grand marnier souffle
  • St. Louis Style Bone-In Steak W/Mashed Potatoes And Asparagus
Arthur's Prime Steakhouse
Chocolate Seduction Cake
strawberry shortcake
Honey Roasted Ham
grand marnier souffle
St. Louis Style Bone-In Steak W/Mashed Potatoes And Asparagus

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:15PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 9:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Arthur's Prime Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Little Rock
Best Food
Little Rock
Best Service
Little Rock
13 More
Best Ambiance
Little Rock
Best Value
Little Rock
Romantic
Little Rock
Special Occasion
Little Rock
Most Booked
Little Rock
Best Overall
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Food
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Service
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Ambiance
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Value
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Romantic
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Special Occasion
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Most Booked
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Restaurants in Little Rock ›

special occasion (42)
romantic (27)
notable wine list (21)
See All
fit for foodies (12)
good for groups (10)
neighborhood gem (7)
late-night find (5)
hot spot (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
kid-friendly (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
great for brunch (2)
scenic view (1)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
182 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This place is a "10" 5 stars doesn't do ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 3 days ago

This place is a "10" 5 stars doesn't do it justice. This place was rated #1 Steak House in Arkansas. This place would be #1 anywhere and I mean anywhere. From the Hostess to the bus person. 5+ stars for all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We visited Arthur's for our 23rd wedding ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 4 days ago

We visited Arthur's for our 23rd wedding anniversary and were treated first rate. Our meal was extraordinary and the service was supreme... From the hostess to our incredible waiter. The ambiance was romantic and perfect for our celebration-- topped off with a nice treat of a chocolate mousse honoring us from the restaurant. Would highly recommend and will definitely go back. It was very nice to be able to create reservations through opentable.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good steaks, lamb was good and dess ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined 4 days ago

Very good steaks, lamb was good and desserts very good. Waiter was good and the owner made an effort to come by twice, always a nice touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

One of best places to eat in Little Rock ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined 6 days ago

One of best places to eat in Little Rock AR. The staff is awesome and very professional! I will be back! Amazing place for a date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and the food was delicious ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Great service and the food was delicious. I would recommend Arthur's to any of my friends.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arthur's Prime Steakhouse has some of th ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Arthur's Prime Steakhouse has some of the best steaks in town -- and perhaps the state. Side dishes are served family style and feed two or three people. Service is impeccable and they do a great job of making you feel welcome.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent staff, they all seemed to work ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Excellent staff, they all seemed to work as a team, always present but never overbearing, it's like they knew what we were thinking prior to our need.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was perfect as always. The st ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Everything was perfect as always. The steak was perfection and the sides were phenominal. Arthur's always gives us the best experience when it comes to dining. Expectations are always exceeded by the Arthur's staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Arthur's is the best steakhouse in Arka ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Arthur's is the best steakhouse in Arkansas. For Arkansas, the meal is expensive, but you would have to travel to Dallas, TX or Kansas City, MO for an equal steakhouse experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steaks in Arkansas no doubt about t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Best steaks in Arkansas no doubt about that. Being from Chicago and in the financial/banking industry I have eaten at nearly every major steakhouse from the Midwest to the East Coast. This is at least as good, if not better, than the best in the major cities.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was awesome, server was helpful, s ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food was awesome, server was helpful, second date with a special lady, overall very impressed, will be back soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steaks incredible! Cooked perfectly. Bis ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Steaks incredible!

Cooked perfectly.

Bisque was only disappointment

Jerry (the manager) came by for a brief visit.

The bar manager was very helpful in wine and port selections.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Loved it will definitely be back keep up ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Loved it will definitely be back keep up the good work

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great job as always

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Great job as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food was great as usual. The servic ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

The food was great as usual. The service was a little slow on this visit compared to my other visits but the restaurant was very crowded which may have caused some of the problem. The staff always make you feel welcome and seem to appreciate your visit. I had the T-bone for the first time and it was great. I usually have the Arthur's filet which is always very good. I think we took more food home than we ate.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Terrible overpriced service. Our server ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Terrible overpriced service. Our server was very cold and surly. Definitely not a southern experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

As usual Arthur's was excellent. Cons ...

vip
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

As usual Arthur's was excellent. Consistent excellence is difficult And pricey. Our sons birthday and my Father's Day was our special occasion and they were great. One recommendation might be adding an occasional special dessert The ones they have are excellent and I have tried nearly all of them. It is great having such a high quality steakhouse in Little Rock. Our table had lamb chops, 16 ounce lobster tails and Fillet and all were expertly prepared and sides were awesome again as usual. Literally could put your finger on the menu, spinet and choose a great meal that way. Everything is great. Bon appétit

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It wasourfirstvisitbutwon'tbe ourlast! ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

It wasourfirstvisitbutwon'tbe ourlast! Beststeakever!!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere is wonderful for a date n ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The atmosphere is wonderful for a date night or romantic dinner. The wait staff was very professional, upbeat, and helpful. The dining experience was one my husband and I will never forget! We cannot wait to go back again!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server and the staff were very solic ...

vip
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Our server and the staff were very solicitous toward my 92-year-old mother; they even cut her meat for her (she refused to let me do it.....). They were also very patient with taking her order and didn't rush her.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Fantastic. Best filet anywhere.

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Fantastic. Best filet anywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Chef made our 44th Ann. Very special by ...

 
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Chef made our 44th Ann. Very special by writing our name on plate in chocolate & Happy 44th Ann. Great cheesecake but this made it very special. Entree's were great too!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

I found the overall experience to be ver ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

I found the overall experience to be very good. The steaks were done correctly and were tender and tasty. The appetizer was special and probably the outstanding dish of the evening. The sides were tasty and I like the way you serve them. The desserts were very good and probably larger than we needed.

I reviewed the wine list and found it much more interesting than what you have listed on the web page. I suggest you update that one.

All in all it was an expensive evening and probably I would reserve coming here for a special occasion and not regular dining. I have one suggestion about price: your price for the single malt scotch drinks was excessive. I am a regular consumer of single malt and know the retail prices of a bottle. I expect a good mark up but yours is excessive. I have no complaints about the price on the food, which I think were very appropriate

I am glad you are there and hope you are sucessfull.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

One of the best restaurants in Little Ro ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

One of the best restaurants in Little Rock. Superb steaks and the desserts are fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I flew into Little Rock on a Sunday with ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I flew into Little Rock on a Sunday with a meeting scheduled the next day. I selected Arthur's Prime Steakhouse based solely on Open Table reviews. When I walked in, I wondered whether I should stay, but the waitstaff was quite engaging and I felt I should give it a chance. I'm so glad I did. The food and service was amazing. I had the 8oz filet and it was prepared perfectly. The mashed potato side dish was excellent. The only downside: I wished I had saved room for desert. Kudos to Arthur's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was great - service was over the top!

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

As a waiter/waitress, I don't feel like you should make the people who are going to tip you at the end of the meal, feel like they are not good enough to eat there. The food was amazing but the waiter was really over the top stuck up.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We love Arthur's. Fantastic every time i ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

We love Arthur's. Fantastic every time in every way. Great food, great service, great people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience!

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

The food is second to none in Little Rock. The atmosphere is great. The staff and the owner are wonderful, courteous, knowledgeable, kind, friendly, and make you feel at home. It will be very hard to beat this dining experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great date night.

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

My wife and I had, oysters, cocktails, a bottle of wine, and the chateaubriand. The meal was outstanding. Our waiter was fantastic!!!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great for special occasions

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on March 21, 2016

Excellent food, service, and ambiance. Pricey, but it's worth every penny. Nice place to impress.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They aim to please and won't let you down!

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

The first time my husband and I walked into Arthur's was on our wedding night around 9:30 in the evening. While it was clear they were winding down, they took AMAZING care of us!! The live pianist sang to us, we met the owner, they even gave us complimentary dessert with a sweet congratulations message written in chocolate on the plate...so, needless to say when we came back for my birthday expectations were high. Our server, Johnson, was fantastic making us feel right at home like we did before and he gave just the right amount of advice. He even got my picky husband hooked on their delicious Au Poivre. The food, as always, was out of this world and the portions you get for the price are so great! They were so kind offering an on the house dessert but I was so full from the scrumptious steak, I couldn't eat another bite... I do recommend the white chocolate creme brulee though, it's absolutely decadent! I can't wait to make it back to Arthur's, my husband and I recommend it to everyone we know!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary Dinner

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

Wonderful service, fantastic food and wine. This was our first trip to Arthur's. For us, it was a special treat. It was a little expensive for us but worth every penny. We will definitely return for our special occasion dinners. Our waiters we very attentive and friendly. Steaks were cooked perfectly. Dessert was delicious. It was our 30th wedding anniversary and the dessert plate had "happy 30th anniversary with our name. It was a very nice touch.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Missed the piano player. Food was great ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Missed the piano player. Food was great service was typical 20 something waitresses interpretation of what good service is lacking true understanding. Waitering is a profession not a way to make pocket money. Constant interruption of guests conversation as if the waitress is the important person.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

We enjoyed the evening. The food was exc ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

We enjoyed the evening. The food was excellent my New York Strip was outstanding. We also had a bottle of Caymus cab and we did appreciate the fact that they decantered the wine for us.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

All I can say is my steak was awesome, b ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

All I can say is my steak was awesome, best I have had in years. Service was great! The atmosphere was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

THE place for steaks in Little Rock

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on February 2, 2016

This is the best place to get steaks in Little Rock - bar none! Our steak the evening we went there (Chateaubriand for two) was cooked to exactly the right temperature. It was kind of unusual to have the meat come out as two pieces (instead of one), but in the end, it worked out very well. The sides were also excellent and the desert (Grand Marnier Souffle) was also good. All in all, it was a great evening with great service from our waiter James.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Disappointment at a birthday party

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on January 29, 2016

Enough said................................................ fifty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

mighty mighty tasty

vip
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

this is actually the third time I've gone to Arthur's in the last two months. This time I took my kids who are twentysomethings and my significant other for a night at Artie's for my birthday on me? Yep on me. Fortunately cost wise it is not in those twentysomethings wheelhouse. And frankly it is nice to have a place to go where they aren't! One some exclaimed "I had no idea we had someplace this good in Little Rock". I replied… That's because you don't belong here! I will say that my children do appreciate the finer things and the food was simply delicious. A variety of entrées were ordered in our group of seven and colluding tuna tartare, shrimp and lobster bisque, The usual variety of salads. All done superbly. Not that Dallas or Chicago or New York are us Arkansans benchmark… But you could put this restaurant anywhere and it would be highendvand excellent. I think our group ordered a vegetable on the menu and someone raved about everything. When you can make macaroni and cheese or cream corn taste special you know you are rocking. Another great evening and I look forward to going again perhaps next month sans kids. Apologized to the other Arthur patrons for bringing "outsiders" but it was my birthday. Oh..thing, last thing… The vanilla crème brûlée was delicious. Most good places can do chocolate well but vanilla is a very new one see flavor and it was through brilliantly done

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another excellent experience at this con ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on January 14, 2016

Another excellent experience at this consistently good restaurant. We have eaten at numerous steak houses in a wide range of cities - Dallas, Vegas, New Orleans, London, Chicago to name just a few, and the meal we get at Arthur's easily holds its own with any of these, and indeed is better than many. The service is exemplary, attentive without being cloying, the ambience is welcoming and comfortable, without being overpowering. A great choice for date night or a special occasion. Well worth the trip - (we travel 50 miles each way to eat here); we have never been disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Best Stekahouse in Central Arkansas

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on January 7, 2016

Arthur's Filet was absolutely done to perfection! We've never had a less than amazing evening here. Bread pudding and a 30 y.o. Port to end the evening is over-the-top!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.