Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 3.44mi
  3. Distance: 3.63mi
  4. Distance: 4.73mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 3.44mi
  3. Distance: 3.63mi
  4. Distance: 4.73mi

About Arthur's Prime Steakhouse

We are a premier steak house offering only the best beef grade in the world ranging from the dry aged prime natural beef to the Australian Wagyu and to the ultimate beef experience, of Japanese KOBE beef.
All beef is bought aged and DRY AGED in Aging coolers on the premises, then cut in house by the most experience butchers around. All seafood is delivered fresh every other day and the shellfish is the highest quality around. We also serve the highest quality Colorado lamb, free range chicken and premium pork. We offer an extensive yet very attentively picked wine list, offering a supper reserve and rare wine collection out of our admirable wine cellar.

27 Rahling Circle
Suite A
Little Rock, AR 72223
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm-9:30pm

Cross Street:
Chenal Pkwy/ Rahling Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 821-1838

Website:
http://www.arthursprimesteakhouse.com/index.php

Entertainment:
Enjoy our weekend piano player.

Executive Chef:
Jerry Barakat/ Fernando Lopez/Hector Zacarias

Private Party Facilities:
We have two rooms on the premises and one off the premises that we can accommodate from six to seventy five persons. We offer all audio and video equipment included in the room charge. We also have wired and wireless Internet, cable, satellite and phone connections, large LCD HD TV, LCD projector and screen plus much more!!!

Private Party Contact:
Jerry Barakat: (501) 952-5003

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:15PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 9:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Arthur's Prime Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (46)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Good for a Date (41)
See All
Romantic (40)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Business Meals (21)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Worth the Drive (21)
Notable Wine List (19)
Cozy (19)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Authentic (7)
Live Music (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Private Room (4)
Seasonal (3)
Fun (3)
Casual (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Healthy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Historic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Scenic View (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
340 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined 2 days ago

There is the disconnect between the management and the service.
Also, their tables are too close and in a loud room which made it hard to have an enjoyable conversation. The sommelier was a hack and tried to switch a wine that he said they had in stock with another. The steaks are good but they don't make up for the thin service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Great restaurant with great food and service. Very consistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 6 days ago

A great night to celebrate birthdays with friends thanks to Arthur's!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Wonderful food! Great atmosphere and definitely worth the price!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Our party of 4 had a great meal. We spent over 2.5 hours at the restaurant. I have been to Arthur's several times but this was by far the most crowded it has been on one of my visits. I think the large crowd caused the service to be a bit slow, although we were in now hurry so it worked out fine. I was a bit disappointed in the attentiveness of the server. Other than that, the visit was superb . You cannot find a better steak in Little Rock. The dessert options are worth a visit by themselves.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Although my husband's steak was great, as well as his mussels, everything else was 'meh'. They don't know how to sear a scallop at all. The truffle fries had to be sent back twice because there was no truffle taste at all, and then even when they brought them back, there was still no truffle and the waiter just left them and still charged us. The chocolate creme brûlée, while tasty, had the worst presentation I'd ever seen in my life. It was not in a ramekin, the brûlée had been prepared in a large pan and was scooped out onto a plate. Had I not known what it was, I would have guessed wet dog food or pate. A real disappointment for our wedding anniversary- although we laughed about it and said it was like an episode of Seinfeld or curb your enthusiasm.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Fantastic 5 star restaurant. We love the atmosphere, the food, and the staff. The service was awesome. We will be back many times in future.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 8, 2017

High quality steaks! Crab cocktail is a great way to start. Service impeccable. They made us feel like valued customers! Go with your appetite because sides are family style and filling. That dark chocolate cheesecake put a nice finishing touch on an already fabulous meal. Will be a repeat customer for sure

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Arthur's had excellent service. We were celebrating an anniversary and they added nice little touches to make it even more special. This might just become our anniversary celebration tradition! And the food was excellent!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Steak was perfectly cooked and delicious. Lobster bisque was bland. Calimari was quality cuts but served with some sugary syrup sauce that detracted from the meat. Creamed spinach was decadent but scalloped potatos left something to be desired. They were VERY busy and we dined in the wine cellar. It was lovely but made me feel a bit like an afterthought. Our table was near one of cellar doors and it was rather crowded when two men stood in the doorway discussing wines for several minutes while my husband and I ate. For $300 for two to dine, Arthur's is very much a "special occasion" place for us. This was our third time dining at Arthur's, but I was somewhat less enchanted this go-around.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Service was on point and some of the best I have ever seen, food matched the service. My wife and I will definitely go back in the future.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Really great service. Proposed to my girlfriend and the staff went out of their way to make it possible and great. Will definatly be back!

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Authentic, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Usually very good food and service. On this special occasion with family members visiting before they relocate to Texas; we experienced marginal service and subpar entrees.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Jerry outdoes himself each time we go to Authurs. The only thing that is better than the food, is the hug Jerry gives me each time we are there. He truly appreciates each one of his customers. I am so proud to call him a friend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Amazing! Elegant! Refined! Sophisticated! Romantic!

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 23, 2017

I was very inpressed with this restaurant. The service and food were absolutely excellent. We will definitely return and recommend this establishment!

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Birthday -Awesome compliments cheesecake.
Jerry has the best steakhouse in Arkansas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Four of us had the USDA Prime steaks, and one had the Halibut. Sides were mac-and-cheese, Brussels sprouts, potatoes au gratin. Steaks were cooked as ordered with the exception of one medium being more of a medium/rare, but didn't complain. Rest were just right. The fish was perfection. Mac-and-cheese was OK, but nothing worthy of the price. Unfortunately the potatoes au gratin were not in the oven quite long enough, and were hard. Didn't complain about that either, as we hate to spoil our good times complaining. Everyone had dessert. The Molten Chocolate cake seemed to be the favorite. The Baklava cheesecake was good, but the chocolate layer cake would have been better. It is a lovely restaurant, and perfect for any occasion. The service is outstanding. (Chris is a fabulous waiter.) The wine list is very good, too. You will definitely enjoy your meal here. But keep in mind: $$$$ It is expensive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Jerry Barakat's restaurant never disappoints. When in Little Rock it is a must-do

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 19, 2017

We had a great time and only in the little rock area for 48 hours. The owner even came to our table several times. Great service and great food. My filet was slightly over cooked but my date's steak was cooked perfectly. The waitress recommended an awesome bottle wine. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great service and food as always and the owner is very kind and appreciative of his customers and staff! I love this restaurant and I recommend it to everyone! Best steakhouse!!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food was excellent. The steaks were cooked to perfection. Waiter was very attentive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Amazing as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Went here for our anniversary dinner. Great ambiance and value.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Arthur's is simply the best.

I had the tuna tartare which is the best I've ever had anywhere.

My wife and I had the chateaubriand. I have had chateaubriand at Jack Ruby's in Cincinnati, Alfred's in San Francisco, Pappas Brothers in Houston, Bern's in Tampa, La Esplanade at the Ritz in Paris, and at several other well known restaurants. None of them compare to Arthur's. it is simply the best we've ever had.

Jerry makes every patron feel at home and at ease.

I give Arthur's my highest recommendation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Excellent steak and top notch service. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to my friends and family.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 2, 2017

One of the best date nights in town! Great steak and amazing atmosphere! Dress up and have a fun night on the town. Pricey but well worth it.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We have dined here many times in the past. It has always been amazing. Everyone there treats us as if we're the most important people there. We have eaten in many different places around the US as well as a few outside the US. We can always count on great food, service & fantastic wine list. Can't wait to go back to Arthur's again..

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Always high quality food and great service; steaks are cooked perfectly

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 31, 2017

This restaurant has a fantastic atmosphere and service! The waiter was prompt and courteous the entire time. He explained the menu very well. My wife and I will definitely go back. However, we will not be having steak. We both ordered the Australian Kobe. Save your money. This take was a huge disappointment for both of us. I should have went with my first instinct and ordered one of the entrees. If you get steak, stick with the USDA prime. The Kobe selections are simply too expensive for the quality.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Wonderful experience and the owner makes you feel special!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 20, 2017

They were extremely busy and it was apparent they were not prepared from a staffing perspective. We waited at least ten minutes before anyone approached our table. We were then pressed to order everything we wanted. The steak was good but the scallops were like rubber the first time and then almost raw the second time. We then asked for the table side banana foster (which was on the menu) and the waiter said he didn't think they were doing it tonight. Very disappointing, we won't be back nor will we ever recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 18, 2017

As always Authur's was a great meal. From the initial seating, the service, the food, and the take out dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Took my client to Arthurs. Great food. All our steaks were outstanding. Great service as well. I look forward to returning.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Second time we've been to Arhtur's. It was as good as the 1st time. The steaks are so juicy and tender. The service is outstanding. Everything is just amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I was researching nearby steakhouses and read the great reviews on Arthur's. I called and spoke to someone and asked a few questions. They assured me I would not be disappointed. We made reservations and visited. The steaks and side dishes were great. Nice indoor as well as patio seating along with live music made for a great evening.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 4, 2017

I had a great time at the restaurant and it was also my birthday.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 2, 2017

All excellent! Food, service, quality--unmatched experience? A wonderful birthday treat for my wife!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We were in Little Rock for medical reasons and treating ourselves to Arthur's two weeks in a row just to be able to try what we didn't have the first time. The only disappointment was not being able to get the souffle for dessert which my wife had been looking forward to. Apparently when they are at full capacity, souffles are not offered. Would definitely recommend this restaurant. Great wine list.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Started out a little questionable, but Jerry took care of my issue immediately, thanks to the bartender. Steak was absolutely impeccable! Thanks for the dessert. Will recommend to others visiting Little Rock. Wine list isn't all that reasonable, but damn do they have some legendary wines!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.