Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 10 times today

Arthur's Prime Steakhouse

4.8
458 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Romantic
We are a premier steak house offering only the best beef grade in the world ranging from the dry aged prime natural beef to the Australian Wagyu and to the ultimate beef experience, of Japanese KOBE beef.
All beef is bought aged and DRY AGED in Aging coolers on the premises, then cut in house by the most experience butchers around. All seafood is delivered fresh every other day and the shellfish is the highest quality around. We also serve the highest quality Colorado lamb, free range chicken and premium pork. We offer an extensive yet very attentively picked wine list, offering a supper reserve and rare wine collection out of our admirable wine cellar.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm-9:30pm

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(501) 821-1838
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jerry Barakat/ Fernando Lopez/Hector Zacarias
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We have two rooms on the premises and one off the premises that we can accommodate from six to seventy five persons. We offer all audio and video equipment included in the room charge. We also have wired and wireless Internet, cable, satellite and phone connections, large LCD HD TV, LCD projector and screen plus much more!!!
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Jerry Barakat: (501) 952-5003
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Chenal Pkwy/ Rahling Rd
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Enjoy our weekend piano player.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 7 days ago

My wife & I went to Arthur's for our wedding anniversary for dinner. The food was excellent but the service we received from our waiter John was the best we have ever experienced anywhere! He made it very worth our while to eat there and made the occasion even more special for us. The steaks we had were prepared exactly as we ordered and tasted fantastic! We were very impressed and plan on returning again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

My wife and I treated our daughter on her birthday to dinner at this appropriately top-ranked restaurant, and we were pleasantly surprised when a specially made dessert with celebratory chocolate writing on a plate appeared - and Arthur, who created the dessert years ago, came over to offer his best wishes, a wonderful touch.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

My wife and I went to Arthur's for our anniversary. It was very expensive, but that was okay because we had been there before and knew that in advance. One of the problems was that we were next to a table of ten, which was followed by a table of ten very loud and apparently intoxicated people. My wife and I had to yell to speak to each other. My wife did not want to go to Arthur's because of the price, but I convinced her that it would be okay, because it was a special occasion. I am still apologizing to her.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Best steaks in the world!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Absolutely the best restaurant in Little Rock! I have had steak at some of the finest steak houses across the country and Arthur's exceeds any. Jerry is a great host and the service is always first class!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Everyone in my family agreed that Arthur's serves the best steaks any of us has had in a long time. Well done all around and thoroughly enjoyable. Strongly recommended.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The food was great, the lobster way overpriced. The service was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great place to eat. We recommend the Kobe beef and deserts

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Jerry Barakat welcomes you as if it were his home! He runs a well oiled restaurant! We uber because the drive is a little far for us. But well worth it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Everything was excellent from the wait time, to the food, and the service. Emily Mitchell was our server. This was the first time my husband and I had eaten here. Emily was very informative and patient while we ordered!!! I’m glad we tried Arthur’s and, I boasted about Arthur’s on Facebook, to be sure I invited all my friends to give this place a try!!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Food and service were excellent. The aged steaks were incredible. Asparagus perfect. Bernaise sauce perfect.

It was the perfect meal for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 27, 2018

For a table for 2 it was near impossible to hear our conversation. The noise level from several other nearby tables, especially one with 10 young people in attendance, and all talking at once. Another very nearby table of 7 contributed to the overall noise level.
I have ordered shrimp cocktails in some of the finest restaurants and the count has always been 6, this restaurant settles it at 5.
The outstanding feature was the service level, excellent, along with an excellent look of the restaurants interior.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Friendship

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

My wife and I went for our anniversary, the staff made our date even more special. Loved it, look forward to coming back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Been to Arthur's several times and it never disappoints. The steaks are outstanding. The service is outstanding. Jerry Barakat is always visible and makes the rounds asking how things are without being invasive. Also, how many times do you see an owner of a place like Arthur's going around filling peoples water glasses? Not because we were out or our waitress hadn't filled them, looked like he just enjoys doing it and it gives him a chance to talk with guests. Everything about Arthur's is grea.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Anniversary!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Excellent all the way around, this was my second visit the first was a business dinner, it was so good I brought my date for dinner and it did not disappoint. The food is awesome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Arthur's was fantastic as always. It is pricey but we are never disappointed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Husband had bone in filet - said very good and I had lobster mac-n-cheese - also very good and creamy with lots of lobster on top. Had the brie for appetizer - was slightly disappointed - just small round piece slightly heated up - kinda hard to scoop out cheese - came with 4 -5 very thinly sliced apples. Waiter happily brought more when I asked. French onion soup on the mark, and husband's appetizer he said was great. It was his birthday and they brought him a complimentary creme brûlée decorated with name and birthday wishes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Very good meal and service will go back again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

The atmosphere is great! The service is outstanding! The food is delicious! It is the perfect spot for a special occasion. It can be a bit pricy but it is worth it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

The service was excellent. Thank you Morgan for tending to all of our needs on my wife's birthday dinner. We ordered Mojitos (were not on the drink menu) that were a bit more sour and not as minty as we liked them, but still very drinkable. The steak was absolutely wonderful. Sure you pay a premium price for it, but there's no way I could find that cut in a grocery store and then craft it the way they do myself. It is absolutely worthwhile for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

We had the steaks, which were cooked, and seasoned to perfection! The lobster shrimp bisque is wonderful. The flavor increases with each bite. The white chocolate creme brûlée is the best I have eaten. It’s not overly sweet, like so many others I’ve tried. Oh, and our server was absolutely outstanding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Always an excellent dining experience! Jerry Barakat and staff always pay the utmost attention to detail and providing the best food, service and ambience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Love Arthur's! Wait staff superb and Jerry is always welcoming

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Not only are there a ton of waiters/waitresses to ensure one is served properly, but you get to pick you're own steak knife. The steaks (and selections) are just slightly on the pricey end and excellent quality (also have Kobe at $45/oz). Owner even stopped by to speak to us. They own the seafood restaurant next door so you can get that too (including oysters on the half shell). Deserts high quality too. Spent $700+ on 4, but we had several appetizers, 4 entrees (plus a lobster mac entree and Kobe steak we shared), 4 deserts, and a $100 bottle of wine. They also have limo service (advance notice required). Can't go wrong here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Jerry Restraunt was fabulous!, he makes sure everyone is well taken care of & has wonderful dining experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 28, 2018

Great spot for nice dinner or special occasion. Great food and fantastic service for my husbands birthday dinner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 28, 2018

All in all it was very nice. My New York Strip streak was a bit tough but edible and tasty. I will return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Outstanding food and impeccable service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

I’ve eaten at Arthur’s many times. I’ve never been disappointed. The food, service, wine and ambiance are unsurpassed. And Jerry is a wonderful host.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Dining at Arthur’s is always an exceptional experience in Little Rock and my last dinner was no exception...excellent service, cuisine, wine list and an owner that truly cares about his customer ‘s dining experience. I always look forward to my next opportunity to visit with Jerry and his team!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

This is the finest restaurant in Little Rock especially for a special occasion. We love to eat here with our best friends annually to celebrate our friendship. The atmosphere is elegant and beautiful; it just feels special. And the food is always amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Arthur’s is the perfect place for a special evening . The food and the ambiance is absolutely amazing ! The staff always make you feel special . I have been to many nice restaurants in Little Rock and other major cities and Arthur’s ranks very high in my opinion.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 18, 2018

The noise level of this restaurant is terrible
I don’t know if it’s the acoustics or what .
My wife and I could not hear each other I felt like I was 75 and needed a hearing aide .
The waitress even agreed advising “ yes it is loud” . That being said the food is amazing the service is top notch. The bread however is not so amazing I don’t understand why the food and sides could be so well thought out and the bread you get at the first is so horrible ! It’s the first thing you eat so it already hampers the dinning experiance .
Then you get an awesome steak and an awesome side . If you don’t mind noise and like good steak go here

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Food and service were wonderful.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 16, 2018

In search of a top notch restaurant known for their amazing steaks for 5 years. Recommendations always disappoint. Given a gift certificate to Arthur's, we researched and saw the wonderful reviews and saw a mouth watering menu on-line. Arriving we were impressed by the ambiance and quiet relaxing dining area (at 5pm). Our 2 wait staff were both attentive and professional. We were looking forward to a home run this time! Dirty martini with stuffed olives to begin our date night. They were delicious but almost sweet tasting. I fear they added something other than Kettle One and olive juice to water the alcohol down. The wine list was comprehensive but seemed pricey. We both tried a glass of Black Stallion Cab and were pleased. Our salads arrived and we were both pleasing to the eye and the palate. NOW, the moment my husband was waiting for- to cut into his "rare Ribeye steak". I ordered the bone-in filet ordered Medium. Oops, the ribeye was cooked medium and my filet rare and bloody. I was struggling to cut my steak; not a good sign for a filet cut of meat! My husband asked our server what she had written down for the steak preparation. SHE had it correct, the chef did not. NO apology, no offer to try and fix the problem, she just walked away. We are not complainers, we just learn and do not return. The meal totaled well over $200.00 (before the tip). VERY, VERY DISAPPOINTING even with our $150 gift card subtracted from the bill.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

Both meals were prepared and delivered as asked, good temperature and flavor. I didn't remember to take any pics, but I'm sure others have eaten the Tbone steak (bone in)entree as well as the other Tbone steak choice.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2018

My food was great but others I was with had over cooked filets. They did not tell the waiter, though.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

First dining visit. Atmosphere was simply excellent. Steaks were flavorful and prepared according to our preference. Service was attentive yet never intrusive. Overall, an outstanding dining experience.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
12