Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 3.44mi
  3. Distance: 3.63mi
  4. Distance: 4.73mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 3.44mi
  3. Distance: 3.63mi
  4. Distance: 4.73mi

About Arthur's Prime Steakhouse

We are a premier steak house offering only the best beef grade in the world ranging from the dry aged prime natural beef to the Australian Wagyu and to the ultimate beef experience, of Japanese KOBE beef.
All beef is bought aged and DRY AGED in Aging coolers on the premises, then cut in house by the most experience butchers around. All seafood is delivered fresh every other day and the shellfish is the highest quality around. We also serve the highest quality Colorado lamb, free range chicken and premium pork. We offer an extensive yet very attentively picked wine list, offering a supper reserve and rare wine collection out of our admirable wine cellar.

27 Rahling Circle
Suite A
Little Rock, AR 72223
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm-9:30pm

Cross Street:
Chenal Pkwy/ Rahling Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 821-1838

Website:
http://www.arthursprimesteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy our weekend piano player.

Executive Chef:
Jerry Barakat/ Fernando Lopez/Hector Zacarias

Private Party Facilities:
We have two rooms on the premises and one off the premises that we can accommodate from six to seventy five persons. We offer all audio and video equipment included in the room charge. We also have wired and wireless Internet, cable, satellite and phone connections, large LCD HD TV, LCD projector and screen plus much more!!!

Private Party Contact:
Jerry Barakat: (501) 952-5003

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Arthur's Prime Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

Noise

Quiet

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (34)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Romantic (28)
See All
Good for a Date (25)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Business Meals (18)
Notable Wine List (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Cozy (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Authentic (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Tasting Menu (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Fun (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Live Music (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Seasonal (1)
Casual (1)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Healthy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort by
S
405 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful experience overall! Great food, customer service & atmosphere. We will definitely return! Also, the owner is awesome & makes sure your experience is as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

I took my Dad there for his 78th birthday along with my wife and Mother. Service was awesome and the food was incredible!! My parents are pretty picky eaters (particularly my Mom). At the end of the evening my Mom said, “This was the best meal at a restaurant that I have ever had from start to finish.” The drinks were also good, although I wish they would allow wine to be brought in, since we have a pretty big cellar at home. They also provided a free dessert to my Dad, and he really appreciated that cheesecake!! I think it is a little pricey, but well worth it, because you would have to drive to Dallas to get a comparable steak and meal. I look forward to going back with friends and relatives! Our waitress was fabulous and friendly. Great job to everyone there!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Great
Jerry will put me in touch jeweler in Israel on my trip

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 6, 2018

Arthur’ sets the bar for an outstanding dining experience. Perfection is the norm for all facets of fine dining.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 29, 2017

I love the attention to detail for a great guest experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Wonderful service as always. Steaks had a great flavor. Carrot cake and molten lava cake are top notch desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 23, 2017

Fantastic service and delicious food. Knowledgeable staff and great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 11, 2017

Arthur’s is our favorite upscale restaurant in Little Rock. Great food and service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Took my mother here for her birthday and my family. Everyone enjoyed the food and tried dishes they wouldn’t normally eat. I also had the pleasure of tasting the wine to pair with our meal. Service, food and beverages were amazing!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 10, 2017

Food was great. Generous servings . Nice atmosphere.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Excellent meal, great service as always. I highly recommend for a special evening

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 4, 2017

Great experience as usual. Very good service. Always a good idea for special occasions

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

Always excellent experience - wait staff great but too long between dinner and offering dessert and then check. Food is amazing!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

Excellent atmosphere, service and steaks! The owner went over and above to make us feel welcome.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Authentic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

Wague Filet and Lobster were outstanding, Sides were large portions. Everything was awesome. Definitely a quality meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

Small family gathering around Thanksgiving. Three of the attending’s had not been there before and it was very special for them to experience an awesome steakhouse in fine dining restaurant. Service was outstanding, I’m Beyonc small family gathering around Thanksgiving. Three of the attending‘s had not been there before and it was very special for them to experience an awesome steakhouse in fine dining restaurant. Service was outstanding, The ambience was great, and the food was even better for everyone at the table !

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 22, 2017

Amazing!!! Service was superb and the owner makes a special effort to speak and get your opinion of the dining experience. Steak was melt in your mouth good. Will return.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

One of our group was very knowlegable of wine and was disappointed in wine expert's description of one of the wines she asked about. The wine was enjoyed, but she felt the sommelier was unable to describe the wine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 18, 2017

I have lived in Little Rock all of my life, but travel the world with my profession. I have never had a better steak ANYWHERE! I would not have believed we would be able to enjoy such quality dining in my hometown. So grateful for Arthur's! It just went to the top of my list when celebrating special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Great place to have any occasions they treat you like first class with that personal touch! Great food and deserts! Jake was our waiter and wounderful!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 6, 2017

We eat here every time we come to Little Rock. We always have Steak that is consistently amazing. The service is equally amazing. A little pricey but you get what you pay for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2017

First time at Arthur's. We went to celebrate a birthday. Took at least 15 minutes for a waiter to acknowledge us and when he did, he didn't appear to know what he was doing. The food was very good, portions were substantial, but the service was unfortunate. When the waiter brought dessert he apologized because his fingers touched the chocolate happy birthday writing on the plate. The experience was uncomfortable and we expected more for the price.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 3, 2017

As alwYs the food and service are unparalleled for Little Rock steak houses.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 3, 2017

I made a reservation through Open Table for 6:00p. I needed to change it to 7:00p but for some reason the modify button on the confirmation email did not work as it usually does. I called the restaurant a couple days in advance and spoke with a man who said he would change the reservation for me on their books. He did not. At 7:01 as we walked in for our reservation, I got a nasty email from Open Table saying I was a no show and that that was unacceptable. When we explained the situation to the hostess, she said she had no idea how to operate Open Table and there was no 7:00 reservation for us. I'm miffed at this point. A waiter chimes in and says if the guy you talked to had an accent it was Luis and he hates computers and didn't actually change your reservation. Nice. For a moment I thought they were not going to seat us. There were PLENTY of tables available. This review is not in retaliation. The food was adequate at best. Not worthy of an almost $200 tab. My son is in school at Harding University and when we visit we drive into Little Rock for good food. We won't be returning to Arthur's simply based on the merely adequate food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 1, 2017

We have been to Arthur’s many times and every visit is a five star experience. Great food, great service, and a great wine list. Jerry always makes sure that every thing is perfect. It is our favorite restaurant by far.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Ashley provided excellent friendly service and the owner or manager came by more than once to check on us. The food was really good...wonderfully tender and seasoned steaks and some of the best augratin potatoes I’ve had anywhere. My only complaint is that the steaks were not served on hot plates. The food was a good temperature when it came out, but halfway through the meal everything was luke warm. We are accustomed to eating at restaurants of this quality, but they all serve the steaks on extremely hot platters which keeps the food hot for the entire meal. All in All an excellent meal and very pleasant service. Prices are commiserate with this quality of food.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 25, 2017

The Bone-In Filet was all bone!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Wonderful we went to eat before a concert and the food was fantastic even with us running short on time our food came out very quickly and the service was great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Lisa was Awesome! Had the Banana Foster....must try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 15, 2017

The very best steaks anywhere. Always a wonderful meal with the best service.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 15, 2017

From the Seattle area and this is one if the best restaurants I have ever been to. The filet and Alaskan halibut were amazing. I gave the service a 4 only because the food took a little longer than anticipated. The waitress Lisa was absolutely wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Arthur's is by far the best Steakhouse in the Little Rock area. We have tried just about all of them and now we always go to Arthur's. Atmosphere is very nice and the food is exceptional.
We were at Arthur's on a Saturday evening and we sat right next to a table of 16 people so it
was a lot louder than normal, which we understood. Also, when we made our reservation, we
told them that it was for our anniversary and in all the years past, they have always brought out
a nice "anniversary" desert after the meal. They did not do that this time. Disappointed a bit.
We will always give Arthus's a 5 star as we feel it is the very best in the Little Rock area...
The owner making himself seen is a nice touch and shows us that he truely cares about his clients.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Live Music, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 12, 2017

It was a great place to dine. We had a great birthday celebration.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Anniversary dinner. Steaks great. Sides great (especially the sautéed spinach if you like garlic, and I do). But, what made the night was Emily. If you are lucky she will be your server. By the way, ended the meal with a personalized dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on October 11, 2017

We have dined at Arthur's several times. The service, food & value are ALWAYS fantastic. We love Arthur's & love going there..

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Very good food and excellence service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

There's good steak and then there's Arthur's. It's the first take out that I had said I was going to return to explicitly for the steak. And they're not greedy. There was a minor mistake with miscommunication and they totally compensated for it with Incredible service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

Very nice set up, by far the nicest restaurant I’ve been to. Everything was great except it took a long time to get our orders. I ordered a steak medium well, and the inside looked like hamburger meat. Otherwise no complaints, would give five stars if not for those things. Side note: It was my girlfriends birthday and I put in a special request and they filled it out perfectly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Arthur’s is simply the best. Great steaks, great service, and a great wine list. I highly recommend Arthur’s.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Food and service fabulous. Maitre'd or manager on duty was rude to his employees (in front of the customers) when they actually did nothing wrong.
He needs some people skill training..not the wait staff!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.