Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 3.44mi
  3. Distance: 3.63mi
  4. Distance: 4.73mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 3.44mi
  3. Distance: 3.63mi
  4. Distance: 4.73mi

About Arthur's Prime Steakhouse

We are a premier steak house offering only the best beef grade in the world ranging from the dry aged prime natural beef to the Australian Wagyu and to the ultimate beef experience, of Japanese KOBE beef.
All beef is bought aged and DRY AGED in Aging coolers on the premises, then cut in house by the most experience butchers around. All seafood is delivered fresh every other day and the shellfish is the highest quality around. We also serve the highest quality Colorado lamb, free range chicken and premium pork. We offer an extensive yet very attentively picked wine list, offering a supper reserve and rare wine collection out of our admirable wine cellar.

27 Rahling Circle
Suite A
Little Rock, AR 72223
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm-9:30pm

Cross Street:
Chenal Pkwy/ Rahling Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 821-1838

Website:
http://www.arthursprimesteakhouse.com/index.php

Entertainment:
Enjoy our weekend piano player.

Executive Chef:
Jerry Barakat/ Fernando Lopez/Hector Zacarias

Private Party Facilities:
We have two rooms on the premises and one off the premises that we can accommodate from six to seventy five persons. We offer all audio and video equipment included in the room charge. We also have wired and wireless Internet, cable, satellite and phone connections, large LCD HD TV, LCD projector and screen plus much more!!!

Private Party Contact:
Jerry Barakat: (501) 952-5003

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:15PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 9:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Arthur's Prime Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (35)
Romantic (34)
Special Occasion (30)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Notable Wine List (22)
Worth the Drive (17)
Business Meals (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Cozy (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Private Room (8)
Authentic (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Outstanding Value (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Live Music (4)
Fun (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
People Watching (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Seasonal (2)
Historic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
 (1)
Healthy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Modern Decor (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Organic (1)
Family Style (1)
Casual (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
293 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

High end steakhouse with high quality food. Owner was there and seemed a bit uptight. Took menus from hostess and seated us. Came by to make sure all was okay. Food was outstanding. Highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on April 13, 2017

There are no better steaks in town! I love all the menu items. The lobster shrimp bisque is excellent. The salads are creative and tasty. And the desserts. .... Let's just say no matter how full you are from the other scrumptious menu choices, you must have the cream brûlée !!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 12, 2017

I'm from Southern CA and I've been to the best steakhouses in town. But all I can say, the bone in rib eye I had here at Arthur's is just as good or even better than the ones I've had before. Or server, Kristoffer, was very professional. Even from the time we arrived, the service was amazing. And to top it all, I got the chance to meet the owner, Jerry and he is truly an amazing guy. He made his rounds at every table and greeted the customers. Before we left, I chatted with him and asked me to call him when I'm in town again and personally invited me to check his other restaurant next door, Oceans. What a genuine host and restaurateur. Jerry, I will sure give you a call and will DEFINITELY BE BACK in your restaurant next time I will visit Little Rock!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This was the best eating out experience I have ever had. The service was great, the food was great we will definitely go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I would definitely be going back . This place was one of the BEST restaurants I've ever been to . The good was amazing , I ordered a New York Strip steak and didn't have to use steak sauce due to it being seasoned well.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Fantastic - As Always!!
Fantastic - As Always!!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Food was amazing! Desert was scrumptious! Staff was perfect!

Tags: Historic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 3, 2017

My first experience at Arthur's was excellent. Our server Jamil (I think) was awesome. The food was fantastic and the Birthday deserts was a special treat. I look forward to many future visits to a unique dining experience at Arthur's. Bye the way, Oceans is also one of my favorites.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Best food and dining experience in town. The place to go for special occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Overpriced and sweet potatoes were terrible, also you need lessons on making garlic mashed potatoes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary this week. The steaks were wonderful. Our waitress was so pleasant that she just made our night. This was our first visit, but we will return. Steaks are pretty pricey, but they are over the top.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Food and service were impeccable, white chocolate creme brulee was decadent, owner very gracious...look forward to returning

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great food perfectly prepared. Good service. Piano background a plus. Nice place that is casual but you can get a little dressy and fit right in. Not to mention close to home.

Tags: Live Music, Fun, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Ever since our first dinner at Arthur's my wife and I have been in love with this restaurant. I happen to love a good steak and my wife enjoys great tasting veggies. Arthur's has the best of both. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Great meal, always a pleasure to dine here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 22, 2017

So much more than we expected. Amazing service and incredible food.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Consistently great. Jerry has always been the hardest working restauranteur around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Wagyu tomohawk was absolutely amazing! Best steak I've ever had. Will be back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great steaks. We had the filets and they were perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Very nice restaurant, great atmosphere, live piano playing is very classy and the wait staff is very professional and attentive. The food was wonderful, perfectly cooked and lots of it. We made reservations made online quick and easy and reception was very friendly and cordial. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a great place to eat and the best steaks around. First class restaurant with first class service.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Steak was ok, but not worth the premium price.
Better steak can be had a Faded Rose or Sonny's for sure in Little Rock
Second time I've been there and same opinion each time, so probably won't go back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Upon opening the door you feel the amazing atmosphere consuming you. The lights and decor really offer a timeless setting. When the piano starts playing it sets the mood of a relaxed atmosphere. And I cannot speak highly enough of our wait staff above and beyond fails to due them justice. Our waitress was absolutely amazing even the owner made time to speak with us throughout the evening. Now about the food" exquisite " I've not had the pleasure of tasting food so well prepared before dinning at Arthur's. The quality of food on their menu is truly unsurpassed by anyone. Arthur's stands alone in the standards of high expectations! I highly recommend anyone who has a special occasion or just needs the ambiance of the finest dinning that can be had. Thanks Arthur's for making a special night perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2017

I was in town on business, and the manager of a nearby cigar lounge recommended Arthur's for a business dinner with an associate. We ended up being 25 minutes late (we called to let them know), but they were completely gracious and understanding and seated us right away. Our waiter was exceptional -- attentive without being overbearing, knew the menu inside and out, and kept things moving without rushing us in the slightest. We ended up staying half an hour past closing without realizing it, and the waiter never said a word, as he wanted us to be comfortable and have a great experience. Amazing service.

The food was outstanding. I had the char-grilled New York Strip and my associate had salmon; we also had two salads and sauteed mushrooms and steamed vegetables. Straight steakhouse fare -- not artsy or complicated but remarkably fresh and flavorful.

The manager stopped by the table twice to check on us and introduce himself, and we had a nice chat and learned a little about the history of the place and the owner's expertise with wines and whiskeys. At one point, my associate and I were commenting on the really cool-looking, clubby bar in the back and the great selection of whiskeys, and the manager saw us and came over to make sure nothing was wrong as he saw us looking around. At the end of the meal, we were too stuffed to order dessert, but the manager sent over a complimentary chocolate creme brulee. I've honestly not experienced service like this very often -- it was a genuine pleasure to be there.

The price was a little high for the area, or so I'm told -- but I found it to be more reasonably priced than most steak houses I've been to elsewhere. If I ever get the chance to visit Little Rock again, I'm heading straight back to Arthur's.

Tags: Family Style, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic, People Watching, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Generally a good food experience. Baked potatie is not baked it is steamed because it is wrapped in tin foil and baked a no no. The bearnaise sauce was terrible. The creamed spinach was very salty. I did enjoy tbe rest of the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I've visited Authur's before when visiting Little Rock. I'm thrown for a complete loop making this comment because it is inconsistent with my prior experience. The server we had was horrible, the meal arrive late and was like warm to cold. More than anything her attitude was unacceptable. We were one of the last parties in the resturant, but that shouldn't matter or determine the quality of service you receive. My prior experience was exceptional. I will state that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 27, 2017

As always the meat was exquisite. Unfortunately, both the appetizers and the sides were horrible. We would have been just as happy at Outback for a third of the expense

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The whole place leaves a lot to be desired! Not as good as it used to be!!!!
Horrible, horrible, horrible and rude rude rude!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Can not stress this enough!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 26, 2017

My husband and I requested a table for a nice quiet dinner to celebrate my 60th birthday. The hostess placed us by a table of 8 and a table of 6. The place was so noisy, you could not carry on a conversation without yelling. My steak and sauce were cool, so I had to return my food to be heated. I would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Have been prized steak houses all over the U.S. and never found one that is better than Arthur's! OUR VERY FAVORITE! So happy it's in our state! Jammil is the best waiter ever!

Tags: Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had a wonderful waiter who made our first visit amazing. The food was great and we loved the quiet atmosphere. We will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Awesome place. Awesome food. Awesome service. Will always recommend your place to others and will always be coming back

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Exceptional atmosphere, food & service. The best steak I have ever tasted! Extremely helpful & courteous wait staff. Perfect place for an intimate date or dinner among friends.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Awesome steaks, simply the best! Everything else on the menu is also very well done.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Arthur's has the best steaks you will find and I've been to a lot of well know steakhouses. I would rate them the best

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Great food and wine selection. Would go back when we visit Little Rock again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Always excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Wonderful restaurant in Little Rock- worth the drive from downtown. Love that you get to pick out your own steak knife. The food was perfect. Delicious. Excellent wine selections.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Arthur's is a real gem in west Little Rock. Great food, great ambiance, great service. It is a downtown type of place conveniently located in the suburbs.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.