Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 3.44mi
  3. Distance: 3.63mi
  4. Distance: 4.73mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 3.44mi
  3. Distance: 3.63mi
  4. Distance: 4.73mi

About Arthur's Prime Steakhouse

We are a premier steak house offering only the best beef grade in the world ranging from the dry aged prime natural beef to the Australian Wagyu and to the ultimate beef experience, of Japanese KOBE beef.
All beef is bought aged and DRY AGED in Aging coolers on the premises, then cut in house by the most experience butchers around. All seafood is delivered fresh every other day and the shellfish is the highest quality around. We also serve the highest quality Colorado lamb, free range chicken and premium pork. We offer an extensive yet very attentively picked wine list, offering a supper reserve and rare wine collection out of our admirable wine cellar.

27 Rahling Circle
Suite A
Little Rock, AR 72223
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm-9:30pm

Cross Street:
Chenal Pkwy/ Rahling Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 821-1838

Website:
http://www.arthursprimesteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy our weekend piano player.

Executive Chef:
Jerry Barakat/ Fernando Lopez/Hector Zacarias

Private Party Facilities:
We have two rooms on the premises and one off the premises that we can accommodate from six to seventy five persons. We offer all audio and video equipment included in the room charge. We also have wired and wireless Internet, cable, satellite and phone connections, large LCD HD TV, LCD projector and screen plus much more!!!

Private Party Contact:
Jerry Barakat: (501) 952-5003

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Arthur's Prime Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

Noise

Quiet

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (42)
Romantic (36)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
See All
Good for a Date (27)
Notable Wine List (20)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Business Meals (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Good for Groups (11)
Cozy (10)
Authentic (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Tasting Menu (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Fun (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Casual (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Live Music (2)
People Watching (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort by
S
386 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Great place to have any occasions they treat you like first class with that personal touch! Great food and deserts! Jake was our waiter and wounderful!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 6, 2017

We eat here every time we come to Little Rock. We always have Steak that is consistently amazing. The service is equally amazing. A little pricey but you get what you pay for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2017

First time at Arthur's. We went to celebrate a birthday. Took at least 15 minutes for a waiter to acknowledge us and when he did, he didn't appear to know what he was doing. The food was very good, portions were substantial, but the service was unfortunate. When the waiter brought dessert he apologized because his fingers touched the chocolate happy birthday writing on the plate. The experience was uncomfortable and we expected more for the price.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 3, 2017

As alwYs the food and service are unparalleled for Little Rock steak houses.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 3, 2017

I made a reservation through Open Table for 6:00p. I needed to change it to 7:00p but for some reason the modify button on the confirmation email did not work as it usually does. I called the restaurant a couple days in advance and spoke with a man who said he would change the reservation for me on their books. He did not. At 7:01 as we walked in for our reservation, I got a nasty email from Open Table saying I was a no show and that that was unacceptable. When we explained the situation to the hostess, she said she had no idea how to operate Open Table and there was no 7:00 reservation for us. I'm miffed at this point. A waiter chimes in and says if the guy you talked to had an accent it was Luis and he hates computers and didn't actually change your reservation. Nice. For a moment I thought they were not going to seat us. There were PLENTY of tables available. This review is not in retaliation. The food was adequate at best. Not worthy of an almost $200 tab. My son is in school at Harding University and when we visit we drive into Little Rock for good food. We won't be returning to Arthur's simply based on the merely adequate food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 1, 2017

We have been to Arthur’s many times and every visit is a five star experience. Great food, great service, and a great wine list. Jerry always makes sure that every thing is perfect. It is our favorite restaurant by far.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Ashley provided excellent friendly service and the owner or manager came by more than once to check on us. The food was really good...wonderfully tender and seasoned steaks and some of the best augratin potatoes I’ve had anywhere. My only complaint is that the steaks were not served on hot plates. The food was a good temperature when it came out, but halfway through the meal everything was luke warm. We are accustomed to eating at restaurants of this quality, but they all serve the steaks on extremely hot platters which keeps the food hot for the entire meal. All in All an excellent meal and very pleasant service. Prices are commiserate with this quality of food.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 25, 2017

The Bone-In Filet was all bone!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Wonderful we went to eat before a concert and the food was fantastic even with us running short on time our food came out very quickly and the service was great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Lisa was Awesome! Had the Banana Foster....must try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 15, 2017

The very best steaks anywhere. Always a wonderful meal with the best service.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 15, 2017

From the Seattle area and this is one if the best restaurants I have ever been to. The filet and Alaskan halibut were amazing. I gave the service a 4 only because the food took a little longer than anticipated. The waitress Lisa was absolutely wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Arthur's is by far the best Steakhouse in the Little Rock area. We have tried just about all of them and now we always go to Arthur's. Atmosphere is very nice and the food is exceptional.
We were at Arthur's on a Saturday evening and we sat right next to a table of 16 people so it
was a lot louder than normal, which we understood. Also, when we made our reservation, we
told them that it was for our anniversary and in all the years past, they have always brought out
a nice "anniversary" desert after the meal. They did not do that this time. Disappointed a bit.
We will always give Arthus's a 5 star as we feel it is the very best in the Little Rock area...
The owner making himself seen is a nice touch and shows us that he truely cares about his clients.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Live Music, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 12, 2017

It was a great place to dine. We had a great birthday celebration.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Anniversary dinner. Steaks great. Sides great (especially the sautéed spinach if you like garlic, and I do). But, what made the night was Emily. If you are lucky she will be your server. By the way, ended the meal with a personalized dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on October 11, 2017

We have dined at Arthur's several times. The service, food & value are ALWAYS fantastic. We love Arthur's & love going there..

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Very good food and excellence service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

There's good steak and then there's Arthur's. It's the first take out that I had said I was going to return to explicitly for the steak. And they're not greedy. There was a minor mistake with miscommunication and they totally compensated for it with Incredible service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

Very nice set up, by far the nicest restaurant I’ve been to. Everything was great except it took a long time to get our orders. I ordered a steak medium well, and the inside looked like hamburger meat. Otherwise no complaints, would give five stars if not for those things. Side note: It was my girlfriends birthday and I put in a special request and they filled it out perfectly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Arthur’s is simply the best. Great steaks, great service, and a great wine list. I highly recommend Arthur’s.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Food and service fabulous. Maitre'd or manager on duty was rude to his employees (in front of the customers) when they actually did nothing wrong.
He needs some people skill training..not the wait staff!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Great service. Excellent steak. The restaurant was very loud and tables are close together.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

This was the perfect place for our family celebration. The food was excellent and the service was impeccable. We will return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 30, 2017

It was my daughter and son-in-law’s fourth anniversary. Arthur’s exceptional staff and varieties of food made their special occasion wonderful. Thank you so much!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

The service was fantastic. Our waiter was very attentive, our glasses were always filled, and they made sure that we did not want for anything. They also brought my wife a free dessert since it was her birthday. Although the appetizers, sea bass and warm bread were good, the steaks were not. My T-bone was very thin and tough, like shoe leather. The New York strip was raw on the inside although we asked for it to be cooked medium. The filet was undercooked as well, and lacked taste. The green beans and a sweet potato mash were bland, although the mac & cheese side was very tasty. We chose Arthur's because a friend of ours had given us a $100 gift certificate. Good thing we had that, or we would have spent more than $300 for very disappointing meal.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

My husband and I went to Arthur's for our 20th Anniversary. We each enjoyed a steak. I had lobster and shrimp bisque and he enjoyed the french onion soup. The only complaints I have are that the mushrooms ( a side) were not that good and the butter for the bread was sweet.

The wait staff was great.

Both my husband and I are looking forward to our next meal there when we will try different sides.

Oh and the white chocolate creme brulee was by far the best creme brulee I have ever had.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

We can't wait to return. The food & the staff are superb!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

This restaurant is Little Rock's version of Gibsons in Chicago or Mahogany in Tulsa. I had one of the very best steaks of my life there. Seriously you should eat there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

We went for my husband's birthday. When we got there they asked us if it was for a special occasion and after I told them, we had several people come by our table to tell him happy birthday. They made our night very special!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

We love Arthur's. The food is amazing and never disappoints. The staff always goes above and beyond to make sure you a great dining experience. We always have the fillet and a couple of sides. You really can't go wrong.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

Just wonderful. Best place in town. Great owner. Great servers.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Caribbean)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Fantastic as usual. The owner takes great care in making sure all is excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Ordered Bone-In Filet ask waiter if it said was available, said yes. Served a filet that was not a bone-in. Offered to correct it, I did not want to wait. Made a reservation had to wait 25 minutes for our table. They staff and place seem to be disorganized. Steaks are expensive not worth it.

You will be disappoint if your looking for steakhouse that is similar in Chicago, NY, or other big cities.

Booked a reservation through open table - got an email from Open Table stating that I did not show up.

They did give us 3 steak bones for our dog and tried real hard. Save your money.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Average, overpriced food and less than average service. Very dissapointed. Especially considering a dinner for 4 was $400

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Jerry always makes every visit special from the minute we walk in to the moment when we leave. Attention to the smallest detail is his forte. The steaks are aged and cooked to perfection. If I'm not cooking my own steak, the chefs at Arthur's Prime are doing it.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

It was fantastic! We were greeted and seated by the owner which was very nice. He also checked in us throughout dinner, he was very attentive. The food was amazing and the waitstaff were top notch! Kris was a wonderful server. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Food and service were both exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Arthur's is the best. Not just in Little Rock. Not just in Arkansas. Not just in the United States. It is the best anywhere in the world. I have eaten at steakhouses all over the US and Europe. Arthur's is the best anywhere.

If you haven't tried Arthur's, you should.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Amazing food. Outstanding service. Best steak anywhere. Jerry and his team know how to take care of their customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Wonderful as always! Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.