Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 3.44mi
  3. Distance: 3.63mi
  4. Distance: 4.73mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 3.44mi
  3. Distance: 3.63mi
  4. Distance: 4.73mi

About Arthur's Prime Steakhouse

We are a premier steak house offering only the best beef grade in the world ranging from the dry aged prime natural beef to the Australian Wagyu and to the ultimate beef experience, of Japanese KOBE beef.
All beef is bought aged and DRY AGED in Aging coolers on the premises, then cut in house by the most experience butchers around. All seafood is delivered fresh every other day and the shellfish is the highest quality around. We also serve the highest quality Colorado lamb, free range chicken and premium pork. We offer an extensive yet very attentively picked wine list, offering a supper reserve and rare wine collection out of our admirable wine cellar.

27 Rahling Circle
Suite A
Little Rock, AR 72223
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm-9:30pm

Cross Street:
Chenal Pkwy/ Rahling Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 821-1838

Website:
http://www.arthursprimesteakhouse.com/index.php

Entertainment:
Enjoy our weekend piano player.

Executive Chef:
Jerry Barakat/ Fernando Lopez/Hector Zacarias

Private Party Facilities:
We have two rooms on the premises and one off the premises that we can accommodate from six to seventy five persons. We offer all audio and video equipment included in the room charge. We also have wired and wireless Internet, cable, satellite and phone connections, large LCD HD TV, LCD projector and screen plus much more!!!

Private Party Contact:
Jerry Barakat: (501) 952-5003

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Arthur's Prime Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Quiet

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (49)
Romantic (44)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
See All
Good for a Date (37)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Notable Wine List (22)
Worth the Drive (21)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Cozy (16)
Business Meals (15)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Authentic (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Casual (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Live Music (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Fun (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Hot Spot (2)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Healthy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
361 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

My husband and I went to Arthur's for our 20th Anniversary. We each enjoyed a steak. I had lobster and shrimp bisque and he enjoyed the french onion soup. The only complaints I have are that the mushrooms ( a side) were not that good and the butter for the bread was sweet.

The wait staff was great.

Both my husband and I are looking forward to our next meal there when we will try different sides.

Oh and the white chocolate creme brulee was by far the best creme brulee I have ever had.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We can't wait to return. The food & the staff are superb!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

This restaurant is Little Rock's version of Gibsons in Chicago or Mahogany in Tulsa. I had one of the very best steaks of my life there. Seriously you should eat there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

We went for my husband's birthday. When we got there they asked us if it was for a special occasion and after I told them, we had several people come by our table to tell him happy birthday. They made our night very special!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

We love Arthur's. The food is amazing and never disappoints. The staff always goes above and beyond to make sure you a great dining experience. We always have the fillet and a couple of sides. You really can't go wrong.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

Just wonderful. Best place in town. Great owner. Great servers.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Caribbean)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Fantastic as usual. The owner takes great care in making sure all is excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Ordered Bone-In Filet ask waiter if it said was available, said yes. Served a filet that was not a bone-in. Offered to correct it, I did not want to wait. Made a reservation had to wait 25 minutes for our table. They staff and place seem to be disorganized. Steaks are expensive not worth it.

You will be disappoint if your looking for steakhouse that is similar in Chicago, NY, or other big cities.

Booked a reservation through open table - got an email from Open Table stating that I did not show up.

They did give us 3 steak bones for our dog and tried real hard. Save your money.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Average, overpriced food and less than average service. Very dissapointed. Especially considering a dinner for 4 was $400

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Jerry always makes every visit special from the minute we walk in to the moment when we leave. Attention to the smallest detail is his forte. The steaks are aged and cooked to perfection. If I'm not cooking my own steak, the chefs at Arthur's Prime are doing it.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

It was fantastic! We were greeted and seated by the owner which was very nice. He also checked in us throughout dinner, he was very attentive. The food was amazing and the waitstaff were top notch! Kris was a wonderful server. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Food and service were both exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Arthur's is the best. Not just in Little Rock. Not just in Arkansas. Not just in the United States. It is the best anywhere in the world. I have eaten at steakhouses all over the US and Europe. Arthur's is the best anywhere.

If you haven't tried Arthur's, you should.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Amazing food. Outstanding service. Best steak anywhere. Jerry and his team know how to take care of their customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Wonderful as always! Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The wait staff at Arthur's is extraordinary. They cater to every need for the evening, your drinks will never run dry. The food is amazing, however, it is a bit pricey. I would definitely recommend this venue for anniversaries or birthdays.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Live Music, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great service! Excellent food!, highly recommend! We will be back!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 6, 2017

You can not find a better steak anywhere! Great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

First time dining here, was awesome, service was great and food was everything I have heard about and more. My wife and I will go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Arthur's was a very nice place with wonderful food and service from the time we walked in until the left. everything was wonderful

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

It was absolutely wonderful! I cannot wait to go back! Best steak I've ever had.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 20, 2017

There is the disconnect between the management and the service.
Also, their tables are too close and in a loud room which made it hard to have an enjoyable conversation. The sommelier was a hack and tried to switch a wine that he said they had in stock with another. The steaks are good but they don't make up for the thin service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great restaurant with great food and service. Very consistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 16, 2017

A great night to celebrate birthdays with friends thanks to Arthur's!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Wonderful food! Great atmosphere and definitely worth the price!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Our party of 4 had a great meal. We spent over 2.5 hours at the restaurant. I have been to Arthur's several times but this was by far the most crowded it has been on one of my visits. I think the large crowd caused the service to be a bit slow, although we were in now hurry so it worked out fine. I was a bit disappointed in the attentiveness of the server. Other than that, the visit was superb . You cannot find a better steak in Little Rock. The dessert options are worth a visit by themselves.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Although my husband's steak was great, as well as his mussels, everything else was 'meh'. They don't know how to sear a scallop at all. The truffle fries had to be sent back twice because there was no truffle taste at all, and then even when they brought them back, there was still no truffle and the waiter just left them and still charged us. The chocolate creme brûlée, while tasty, had the worst presentation I'd ever seen in my life. It was not in a ramekin, the brûlée had been prepared in a large pan and was scooped out onto a plate. Had I not known what it was, I would have guessed wet dog food or pate. A real disappointment for our wedding anniversary- although we laughed about it and said it was like an episode of Seinfeld or curb your enthusiasm.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Fantastic 5 star restaurant. We love the atmosphere, the food, and the staff. The service was awesome. We will be back many times in future.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 8, 2017

High quality steaks! Crab cocktail is a great way to start. Service impeccable. They made us feel like valued customers! Go with your appetite because sides are family style and filling. That dark chocolate cheesecake put a nice finishing touch on an already fabulous meal. Will be a repeat customer for sure

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Arthur's had excellent service. We were celebrating an anniversary and they added nice little touches to make it even more special. This might just become our anniversary celebration tradition! And the food was excellent!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Steak was perfectly cooked and delicious. Lobster bisque was bland. Calimari was quality cuts but served with some sugary syrup sauce that detracted from the meat. Creamed spinach was decadent but scalloped potatos left something to be desired. They were VERY busy and we dined in the wine cellar. It was lovely but made me feel a bit like an afterthought. Our table was near one of cellar doors and it was rather crowded when two men stood in the doorway discussing wines for several minutes while my husband and I ate. For $300 for two to dine, Arthur's is very much a "special occasion" place for us. This was our third time dining at Arthur's, but I was somewhat less enchanted this go-around.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Service was on point and some of the best I have ever seen, food matched the service. My wife and I will definitely go back in the future.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Really great service. Proposed to my girlfriend and the staff went out of their way to make it possible and great. Will definatly be back!

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Authentic, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Usually very good food and service. On this special occasion with family members visiting before they relocate to Texas; we experienced marginal service and subpar entrees.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Jerry outdoes himself each time we go to Authurs. The only thing that is better than the food, is the hug Jerry gives me each time we are there. He truly appreciates each one of his customers. I am so proud to call him a friend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Amazing! Elegant! Refined! Sophisticated! Romantic!

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 23, 2017

I was very inpressed with this restaurant. The service and food were absolutely excellent. We will definitely return and recommend this establishment!

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Birthday -Awesome compliments cheesecake.
Jerry has the best steakhouse in Arkansas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Four of us had the USDA Prime steaks, and one had the Halibut. Sides were mac-and-cheese, Brussels sprouts, potatoes au gratin. Steaks were cooked as ordered with the exception of one medium being more of a medium/rare, but didn't complain. Rest were just right. The fish was perfection. Mac-and-cheese was OK, but nothing worthy of the price. Unfortunately the potatoes au gratin were not in the oven quite long enough, and were hard. Didn't complain about that either, as we hate to spoil our good times complaining. Everyone had dessert. The Molten Chocolate cake seemed to be the favorite. The Baklava cheesecake was good, but the chocolate layer cake would have been better. It is a lovely restaurant, and perfect for any occasion. The service is outstanding. (Chris is a fabulous waiter.) The wine list is very good, too. You will definitely enjoy your meal here. But keep in mind: $$$$ It is expensive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Jerry Barakat's restaurant never disappoints. When in Little Rock it is a must-do

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.