About Arta restaurant

1131 Greenwood Lake TPKE
Ringwood, NJ 07456
View Larger Map

Arta Restaurant is located on the Greenwood Lake Turnpike in Ringwood, New Jersey, just minutes from the New York State border. Serving Northern Italian Cuisine, Arta has a full lunch and dinner menu and is open Tuesday through Sunday. Arta's dishes include chicken, veal, beef, fish and a selection of homemade pastas. At Arta we use our experience to recommend a wine that will be a perfect compliment to your meal. We stock a variety of domestic and imported red, white and sparkling wines. Relax at our comfortable bar, dine in our warm and casual atmosphere, or contact us for information about our famous catering services. Whatever your dining needs, Arta Restaurant will make your dining experience one to remember.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Friday: 11:30am - 10:00pm

Saturday: 2:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
lightning emporium

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(973) 728-2344

Website:
http://artarestaurant.net/

Catering:
For catering menus they are listed on our website , for further information our number is 9737282344

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Arta restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

5.0

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
New York / Tri-State Area
Italian
New York / Tri-State Area
Best Overall
New Jersey - North
4 More
Best Food
New Jersey - North
Best Service
New Jersey - North
Best Ambiance
New Jersey - North
Italian
New Jersey - North
Best Restaurants in Ringwood ›

Worth the Drive (11)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Special Occasion (7)
See All
Fit for Foodies (7)
Good for a Date (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Cozy (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Private Room (4)
Casual (4)
Romantic (4)
Business Meals (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Family Style (3)
Fun (2)
Authentic (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Seasonal (0)
Sort By:
S
118 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Been to Arta's many times and it's alway ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Been to Arta's many times and it's always great. Recently had one of the best meals ever and the other 4 in our group shared the same sentiment

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food and great service. Terrific h ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great food and great service. Terrific host.i would go again. Best for special occasions.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food and service was amazing. We wil ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The food and service was amazing. We will definitely be going back!!!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time to Arta. Food service and s ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Second time to Arta. Food service and space are really good. Friendle staff. I'm not from the area so I wonder how this restaurant got here. It seems to be in the middle of nowhere but the parking lot is filled with really expensive cars!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

ARTA is a high end, classy, special rest ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 4, 2016

ARTA is a high end, classy, special restaurant. Staff is outstanding, food is fabulous, ambiance is lovely. It doesn't get better than this!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was truly amazing. It was har ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Everything was truly amazing. It was hard to find a good rest. within 15 min of Warwick for a group, this place is a real gem. The antipasti, & all 4 entrees were perfectly prepared and delicious. I wish I had asked what cabernet I had because it was so smooth & complemented my meal. We will back with friends during our yearly visits. Don't let the simple bldg facade fool you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful experience made our anniversar ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Beautiful experience made our anniversary night special.

Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Figured I'd give this place a try after ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Figured I'd give this place a try after reading all the positive reviews on opentable and was not disappointed. Service was excellent, food was fresh and delicious esp the ravioli.Wine list wasn't overpriced and nice selection. Had a great night with friends and we all loved the place.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

excellent service, great food and cockta ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 16, 2016

excellent service, great food and cocktails. Very nice ambience. A gem.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Organic, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Continues to be consistent and providing ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Continues to be consistent and providing excellent food for patrons. Surprising restaurant for this community.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Top notch service, excellent choices on ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Top notch service, excellent choices on the menu and specials , and beautiful presentation on the dishes. Thank you for a delightful anniversary evening.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is excellent and very consisten ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2016

The food is excellent and very consistent in quality. Dishes can be tailored to your liking.

The staff is attentive but discreet and does not leer over the patrons or interrupt conversations.

Definitely a place to recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Private Room, Family Style, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious meal!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Delicious meal!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It has gotten a bit expensive for us to ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2016

It has gotten a bit expensive for us to dine their regularly. Too many specials that are spoken, then the written ones and then the regular menu. Plus, if you are claiming that you use organic, grass fed, etc ingredients you should tell us where they come from. Anyone can make that claim!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Always a fabulous experience at Arta. T ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Always a fabulous experience at Arta. The service is far above most in northern NJ and food quality is wonderful

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

excellent service, water glass filled br ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 7, 2016

excellent service, water glass filled bread basket and butter replaced as needed, fresh cutlery replaced at each course, fresh napkin as needed. Did not wait long for menu, specials description and service of the food. Menu was good and food was pleasantly presented.

Appetizer choice for the table of 6 persons was excellent included hot and cold sections.

Branzino Fish with real crab stuffing was excellent.

Desert selection included tasty gallato and great tortoni

There was adequate space on the table for the food.

Would recommend to friends, but it may be a little pricey for some, about $60 person but the quality of food and service were worth it.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Arta's has always been delicious but in ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Arta's has always been delicious but in recent visits they seemed to have upped their game considerably!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service. Has become a reg ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great food and service. Has become a regular stop for us. Nicest of evenings.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Good food. Excellent service. A great st ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Good food. Excellent service. A great stop if you are in that area.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Gazpacho soup was good, we had an array ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 20, 2016

Gazpacho soup was good, we had an array of dishes for a large group and all of them were amazing, tender and cooked to perfection, including the lamb. I service was impeccable, they would swoop in take care of filling a glass or taking a dish away and wouldn't interrupt conversations or inconvenience us. This is a wonderful gem and we had a better time than anticipated which speaks volumes for the people who work there!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The online lunch menu was not available ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2016

The online lunch menu was not available and was missed. The restaurant was empty except for our table and while that increased the quality of the service, it greatly reduced the quality of the ambiance. I would not recommend this restaurant for lunch.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

Food very good. Service outstanding! A ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food very good. Service outstanding! A little pricey but worth it. A lovely evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were recommended by another couple we ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2016

We were recommended by another couple we had met at the inn we were staying at. We were greeted very warmly as soon as we walked into the restaurant and the staff was very attentive to our needs. The food was great although a little pricey, but we were willing to pay it as it was to celebrate my husband's birthday. Dessert was the best!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What a great find in a remote area of No ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 2, 2016

What a great find in a remote area of Northern NJ...EXCELLENT meal and service...wish Arta was closer to my home! Harris M.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant, Well executed food , t ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 23, 2016

Great restaurant, Well executed food , top notch service.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was very delicious. Desserts not a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was very delicious. Desserts not as much. Service and ambience very good. Definitely a great neighborhood find!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Get the homemade pasta!

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2016

We always enjoy our meals at Arta. The veal and fish dishes are always well prepared and delicious. I don't typically order pasta out because it seems too simple for a dinner out. But the last 2 times we've gone, I've ordered the homemade pasta specials at Arta. Both times, they've been so delicious! The sauces have been so tasty and creative and the pasta is cooked perfectly. So I recommend eating at Arta. Everything I've ever gotten there has been very good. But today I am definitely recommending the pasta! Also, service is always attentive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wow. Big surprise. Restaurant staff very ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Wow. Big surprise. Restaurant staff very professional and attentive to the floor. Constant motion to provide for patrons.

Food creative in presentation and taste.

Appetizers of salmon tower and asparagus Napolitiano proved to be delightful choices.

Fish specials of John Dory and Norwegian salmon from page to plate were delicious.

Crepe dessert prepared tableside exceptional. Price slightly high for area but restaurant delivered.

Worth the effort and expense.

Modify amount of choices to decrease cost.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We were recommended by a friend. It was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2016

We were recommended by a friend. It was our first time there, but it won't be our last. Had a wonderful quiet, relaxing and delicious meal. The service was friendly, professional and attentive. My Bronzino was very fresh, my husband enjoyed his homemade ravioli in a very nice sauce. Our flambé dessert was prepared table side by a very lovely server who listened to our special request of separating the bananas for me and the berries for my husband. The home made whipped cream presented in an aerator was a great touch. A definite new place for us to put in our restaurant rotation.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I took my Mom here for lunch they day be ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2016

I took my Mom here for lunch they day before Mother's Day. Everything was top notch. the food, the presentation of the food, the service level of the staff, etc. It is a bit pricey so I would not recommend for just a dinner out.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, if a little pricey

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2016

Prices are closer to what you might expect in or around the city ($15+/- apps, $25+/- entrees, $35+/- specials), but the food quality is outstanding. Great seafood options (I got branzino with crab meet, along with two crab-stuffed shrimp and a side of risotta), food comes out piping hot. Desserts are excellent. Highly recommend Arta for anyone looking for a nice small restaurant with excellent food and service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing place. The restaurant doesnt loo ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2016

Amazing place. The restaurant doesnt look great from the outside but once you are in... its as good as any top notch restaurant..anywhete!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous!

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 3, 2016

Food is always outstanding whenever we go. Great service . A little pricey, but worth every penny.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Little pricy but very good

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2016

Little pricy but very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Great Hidden Gem

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2016

Excellent Service from the moment we walked through the door! The food was delicious and was presented beautifully - my 2nd time and it was just as memorable as the 1st time. I brought an additional two people with me and the 4 of us all raved about the entrees and desserts - The burrata was absolutely wonderful and a must have - fresh Italian cheese made with mozzarella and cream - just yummy

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice Find with One Caveat

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2016

My caveat would be a big deal to me if not for everything else. Wive and kid's food were great. My salad was good but there was something odd about the chicken. I wasn't horrible tasting but it was very dense -- almost like meat that gets microwaved.

Dunno if it was or wasn't. Would give it another try since two of the three meals were so good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was very nice and willing. Dinne ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Service was very nice and willing. Dinner and dessert was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic Valentine's Day dinner. Great ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2016

Fantastic Valentine's Day dinner. Great food and service. Thank you .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were greeted at the door and the serv ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2016

We were greeted at the door and the service was great from the moment we arrived. We love the cozy little piano bar. Our dinner was great, the lobster bisque was delicious, the seafood risotto a bit starchy, but the veal dish and the pasta special were very good. We ended with the best cappuccino I've had in a long time and a rich carrot cake. If you are looking for a special dinner, with 5 star service, this is the place. We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious homemade pasta!

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2016

The homemade pasta (bucatini) was delicious!! It was cooked to perfection. The bolognese was fantastic. I could have licked the plate! We always enjoy our meals at Arta, but this one was the best one yet. I was also really pleased to see the restaurant so filled. We usually dine there during the week and see a lot of empty tables, but every table was filled on this Saturday night.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.