Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 5 times today

Arta restaurant

4.8
229 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Romantic
  • Special Occasion
  • Cozy
Arta Restaurant is located on the Greenwood Lake Turnpike in Ringwood, New Jersey, just minutes from the New York State border. Serving Northern Italian Cuisine, Arta has a full lunch and dinner menu and is open Tuesday through Sunday. Arta's dishes include chicken, veal, beef, fish and a selection of homemade pastas. At Arta we use our experience to recommend a wine that will be a perfect compliment to your meal. We stock a variety of domestic and imported red, white and sparkling wines. Relax at our comfortable bar, dine in our warm and casual atmosphere, or contact us for information about our famous catering services. Whatever your dining needs, Arta Restaurant will make your dining experience one to remember.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Tuesday - Friday: 11:30am - 10:00pm

Saturday: 2:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(973) 728-2344
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Jacket Preferred
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Romeo Bega
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
For catering menus they are listed on our website , for further information our number is 9737282344
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
lightning emporium
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 229 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.8
service
4.8
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Great food and service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Here for Mother's day. It's been a few years since we came here. Our last visit came with us accepting the seafood "sampler" offered by our waiter, price not mentioned at the time. Bill came and it was $180! Today, took a long time for the food to come. Waitress/ hostess sneared at us when we refused any of her appetizers. If you're stuck by Greenwood lake this is a place to get some grub. Otherwise, there are alot of great Manhattan restaurants that will serve you great Italian food for $40+/entree.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day, Great food and service was on point. Thank you for a wonderful day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Excellent food in Ringwood NJ. Always busy on the weekend, reservations are recommended. Live piano is a nice touch. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Food as always excellent, service was great, we really like the staff there.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The menu posted on Open Table is not representative of the current menu. The entree costs were twice as much as what was shown. The meal was excellent, but had we seen the actual costs, we may not have chosen this restaurant.
Dinner for 2 with one cocktail, one salad, two entrees and two coffees was $160.00. More than we expected.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Over the top as usual! Arta is great food, great drinks and great people. If it's not on the menu just ask! Love love love this place

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Lovely restaurant...beautifully decorated with high end table settings. The food was wonderful...highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

My wife and I went for our anniversary. We had never been to Arta before. The food, the service, and the ambiance were fantastic. I only wish they had a location in Baltimore, where we are from.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Excellent but pricey but would recommend highly. All food was fresh and delicious from start to finish. Really nice atmosphere. Great for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Arta’s is remarkably consistent. Great service, fantastic food, extensive wine selection. We love the place. Keep the good work.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous! Every little detail is so thoughtful and well presented - the crystal and tableware are beautiful, the food is amazingly delicious, the service is impeccable. Romeo, Alexandra, Toto and the rest of the wonderful staff have a flair for graciousness that you will not find anywhere else. Arta’s is definitely our #1 favorite!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Very good on all counts we enjoy going there.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The food was very good. The service need not so much. Our appetizers came out before our drinks. The waiter took awhile to check on us. Plus we had to ask someone else about our drinks. I ordered a piece of chocolate cake. It was very dry and seemed to be going stale. Overall not bad but wasn't overly happy with the service.
It's very clean and everyone was very nice but service needs some work.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Hard to believe I never knew about this Gem. I will most certainly be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The food is fantastic and the service is outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Always superb! We go here regularly and are always greeted like we are family and the food is outrageous... and if you are craving something and it's not in the menu ask... you will never be disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Great food ,great service , great wine list. This place is a winner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

our favorite restaurant in the area. great food, great service. Owner , Romeo, always make us feel like family. Sacha and the rest of the staff are amazing.
Keep up the great job.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Delightful evening, All expectations were meet . Top notch service.Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Really good food, beautiful setting, nice service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Great food and service. Save room for dessert.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Our evening began with a lovely greeting from Sonny.
We felt welcomed and special immediately. Every server approached our table throughout the evening making sure every culinary need was met and we were comfortable. Every dish served was impeccably prepared and delicious. The atmosphere was intimate and cozy. We will definitely be returning and sending our friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

We went 2/16/18 and although the drive was a little far for us I would do it again in a heartbeat!!! The food was great and the piano player was an unexpected treat! Very cozy and every attention to detail
was not missed!! Will go back for sure and bring friends next time!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Amazing food and service. Will be going back often. It is a very quaint settling

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Excellent food and excellent service. Can’t wait to go back. They make you feel very special and the food is top quality

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Great food and ambiance. BYOB which is nice. Plan ahead weekends are tough to get a table and for good reason.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

First time to restaurant. It was outstanding. Will be back again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Amazing food, staff and ambiance!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Nice dinner for Valentine’s Day. Calamari appetizer was a little tough but tasty and not greasy. We both had seafood—husband sea bass was presented nicely and he loved it. My halibut portion was a little on the small size but delicious and nicely prepared and presented. Very nice strawberry cream dessert. Will return soon for some steak which we didn’t chose that night. Good wine choices.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Great Valentine’s Day dinner . Thank you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Just a wonder restaurant with delicious food and excellent portions and atmosphere. Wait staff are very accommodating.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Excellent on all levels. Wish I lived closer, this would become my go to restaraunt.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

High quality food and good service . Great wine selections , highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Always on point! First class service and superb food! We frequent Arta often because we are always guaranteed a great experience and meal

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 19, 2018

After hearing about Arta from a long-time friend, we decided to reserve for a Friday night dinner. We were pleasantly surprised to find such a great restaurant in such a small town. The food was incredible, service was spot on. We had specials that were cooked perfectly. We will be back. Overall a tremendous experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 18, 2018

Always great from service to food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 18, 2018

Excellent dining experience. High quality of food and par with service. Loved the amuse bouchée nice touch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 18, 2018

Delightful evening. We had the duck cooked to perfection, and Dover sole done table side . Great service and very professional. The only complaint it was a cold night and the place was a little cool .

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 13, 2018

It was our first time at the restaurant . It had been highly recommended by some friends of ours. We were seated by the entrance which was drafty so I moved to the other side of the table and was constantly jostled by the staff walking past our table. It’s very expensive and I would have expected more room in between tables to be able to relax and enjoy our dinner. I was not impressed .

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
6