Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.00mi
  2. Distance: 3.48mi
  3. Distance: 3.60mi
  4. Distance: 3.87mi
  1. Distance: 2.00mi
  2. Distance: 3.48mi
  3. Distance: 3.60mi
  4. Distance: 3.87mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.00mi
  2. Distance: 3.48mi
  3. Distance: 3.60mi
  4. Distance: 3.87mi
  1. Distance: 2.00mi
  2. Distance: 3.48mi
  3. Distance: 3.60mi
  4. Distance: 3.87mi

About Arta restaurant

Arta Restaurant is located on the Greenwood Lake Turnpike in Ringwood, New Jersey, just minutes from the New York State border. Serving Northern Italian Cuisine, Arta has a full lunch and dinner menu and is open Tuesday through Sunday. Arta's dishes include chicken, veal, beef, fish and a selection of homemade pastas. At Arta we use our experience to recommend a wine that will be a perfect compliment to your meal. We stock a variety of domestic and imported red, white and sparkling wines. Relax at our comfortable bar, dine in our warm and casual atmosphere, or contact us for information about our famous catering services. Whatever your dining needs, Arta Restaurant will make your dining experience one to remember.

1131 Greenwood Lake TPKE
Ringwood, NJ 07456
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Friday: 11:30am - 10:00pm

Saturday: 2:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
lightning emporium

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(973) 728-2344

Website:
http://artarestaurant.net/

Catering:
For catering menus they are listed on our website , for further information our number is 9737282344

Executive Chef:
Romeo Bega

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Arta restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

5.0

service

5.0

ambience

4.9

value

4.7

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Special Occasion (15)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Cozy (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Good for a Date (12)
Romantic (12)
Authentic (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Business Meals (9)
Healthy (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Organic (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Live Music (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Casual (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Seasonal (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (0)
Private Room (0)
Sort By:
S
156 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and a great setting. The ambiance was perfect for our party of 9, we were seated in the back room which is open and inviting. The food was exemplary and the Chef was more than willing to cook for our little ones who wanted special food. Arta never disappoints with excellent food, attentive staff and good wine list.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

The service here is excellent. My new favorite restaurant

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Food is exceptional! Service is what you would hope for and expect in a quality restaurant.
An all around wonderful dining experience. Romeo, Sasha, and everyone never disappoint.
And the ambience is enhanced by Phred. Great dinner music. A very special place.
As good, if not better ,than some of the best restaurants in Manhattan , or anywhere.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on June 6, 2017

My wife and I went to Arta on our 2nd year wedding anniversary and the experience was excellent. The food was prepared to perfection and the wait staff were great. We will definitely be returning 👌

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Wonderful experience

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Warm welcoming romantic ambiance. Delicious aromas from the kitchen. Lucious food cooked to perfection and beautiful presentation. Very attentive unintrusive staff. Cannot wait to return.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Authentic, Organic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Fantastic! Grilled Octopus and Ribeye outstanding. Service impeccable.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Casual, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Wonderful Anniversary dinner. Great service and creative food. Good selection of wines .

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Authentic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Live Music, Good for a Date, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 18, 2017

My husband and I went for dinner and left feeling like we had been on a dinner vacation.
The food was sumptuous..I had the bronzino and he had the veal steak done to perfection.
The wine choices were excellent.
We were made to feel as though we were regulars and yet it was our first time there. I believe pampered is a nice choice of words for the evening.
I took my daughter and granddaughter three days later for her birthday and again we all feel in love with the place and staff.
So if you enjoy quiet delectable dining where you can dress up a bit, for a change , where everyone makes you feel special then this is the place to go!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Organic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everything about our meal was exquisite!! The attention to detail, the impeccable food and the phenomenal host who made you feel like you were an old friend! I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a fine Italian meal!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Incredibly fresh and creative food for an incredible value.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Authentic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great experience! Staff and food were top notch!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Was here for the first time for Easter dinner. Everything was delicious. Great service. Worth every penny. To have a good meal on any night is great. But to have one on a holiday is amazing.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Great experience. Service and food.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Healthy, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Always great. Thank you for another lovely evening.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 2, 2017

As always, wonderful food served in an elegant atmosphere with gracious service. The staff could not be more accommodating. They treat everyone as if they are the most special. Dining here is a special treat.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Great restaurant, with delicious food and service . Wine selection by the glass is large , which makes it nice if you don't want a bottle , and the wine list is very good .

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Awesome place to eat, very consistent both food and service. Staff is great, always a pleasure to go there.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

A wonderful meal as always. Impeccable service - with a special nod to Alexandra.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The food and service was excellent. I was very impressed with the consistency of the dining experience.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

What a great place. Bar for a drink before dinner, and outstanding service and food. Sasha (sp) is the best host!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great selection of wines by the glass and wine list . Food and service top notch .

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Always a great time , great selection of wines , great food , top notch service.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Interesting place. Been here a few times and we have had the same experience: The service is top notch. The people are super friendly. The wine list is wonderful.

But the food is hit or miss. And THAT's the disappointment.

This time around for example, the veal meatballs were rather gristly. Every one of them. I could only eat two of the five before I had to stop because that gristle crunch was so unappealing.

The pasta was cooked well, but the sauce was over-salted.

See the pattern?

This could really be a great place if they would get the food right.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food is wonderful, with a great menu supplemented by numerous "specials". The chef is happy to fill any special requests, including modifying dishes to accommodate any food allergies. The service is as close to perfect as it can be, with a team of people seeing to all of your needs. One of the best restaurants in the new Jersey / New York region.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

food was amazing as always. We always enjoy going to this restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Dining at Arta's was an amazing dining experience.. An over the top evening. We started with a drink at the bar before dinner. Martini was perfect and my wife's was just right. Had a great table by the window and the staff couldn't be more friendly and professional. I had the veal chop special and my wife had the rack of lamb. Both were amazing. Arta's made this a very special night for us. High reccomend this restaurant. Can't forget the entertainment special thanks to Fred. Love this place 2 thumbs up. Thank you Arta's a job well done. Constantly excellent.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Tapas, Healthy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was our first time at this restaurant. The wait staff was extremely professional and attentive. My husband and I shared the garden salad which was very fresh and seasoned well. I had the branzino -perfect and my husband had a very tasty chicken dish with prosciutto. We shared tiramisu which was luscious, billowy and so creamy and light. A divine way to end a terrific dinner.
We will definitely return here.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The staff were fantastic and Made all the difference. From the time we walked in the door all through the meal and even on our way out. They offered suggestions, never rushed us and were pleasant throughout the experience despite the fact that almost every table was taken. The food was wonderful as well! We had two appetizers and four meals and two desserts and not one complaint about any of it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great restaurant, delicious food and plated exquisite , the service is top notch. Wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

It's always a fabulous dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Excellent Restaurant with ecxcellant service .Romeo and Alexandria are the BEST

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Authentic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 15, 2016

I love this restaurant - clean, delicious, professional, knowledgeable, delicious, romantic, delicious, yummy, delicious, intimate
It is pricey but worth it :)

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Simply fantastic! We had a great meal and awesome service...looking forward to the next time...the food was outrageous. In our party of 6 we all enjoyed our appetizers, entrees and desserts...we wiped our plates clean...not an easy task for this crowd. We were wowed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Yet another outstanding time at Arta's. Food & service were excellent

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Our first time at Arta, but expect to make return visits! Enjoyed good food, beautifully presented (love all the interestingly shaped dishes!) by friendly and very attentive wait staff.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Been to Arta's many times and it's always great. Recently had one of the best meals ever and the other 4 in our group shared the same sentiment

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great food and great service. Terrific host.i would go again. Best for special occasions.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The food and service was amazing. We will definitely be going back!!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Second time to Arta. Food service and space are really good. Friendle staff. I'm not from the area so I wonder how this restaurant got here. It seems to be in the middle of nowhere but the parking lot is filled with really expensive cars!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.