Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.00mi
  2. Distance: 3.48mi
  3. Distance: 3.60mi
  4. Distance: 3.87mi
  1. Distance: 2.00mi
  2. Distance: 3.48mi
  3. Distance: 3.60mi
  4. Distance: 3.87mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.00mi
  2. Distance: 3.48mi
  3. Distance: 3.60mi
  4. Distance: 3.87mi
  1. Distance: 2.00mi
  2. Distance: 3.48mi
  3. Distance: 3.60mi
  4. Distance: 3.87mi

About Arta restaurant

Arta Restaurant is located on the Greenwood Lake Turnpike in Ringwood, New Jersey, just minutes from the New York State border. Serving Northern Italian Cuisine, Arta has a full lunch and dinner menu and is open Tuesday through Sunday. Arta's dishes include chicken, veal, beef, fish and a selection of homemade pastas. At Arta we use our experience to recommend a wine that will be a perfect compliment to your meal. We stock a variety of domestic and imported red, white and sparkling wines. Relax at our comfortable bar, dine in our warm and casual atmosphere, or contact us for information about our famous catering services. Whatever your dining needs, Arta Restaurant will make your dining experience one to remember.

1131 Greenwood Lake TPKE
Ringwood, NJ 07456
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Friday: 11:30am - 10:00pm

Saturday: 2:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
lightning emporium

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(973) 728-2344

Website:
http://artarestaurant.net/

Catering:
For catering menus they are listed on our website , for further information our number is 9737282344

Executive Chef:
Romeo Bega

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Arta restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

Noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Quiet Conversation (13)
Special Occasion (10)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
See All
Good for a Date (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Romantic (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Authentic (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Cozy (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Business Meals (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Casual (1)
Live Music (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
178 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Background live piano music accompanies a beautiful romantic setting.
The lobster bisque was delicious as well as the avocado tower as appetizers.
Needing something soft was met with homemade pasta in garlic and oil with veal meatballs.
My spouse had the crispy duck over wild rice and was very pleased.
Another very nice evening of food, service and music.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Very nice restaurant with a nice staff. Good variety of good, good wines and vibrant atmosphere. Staff is very flexible, the menu is awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Staff super friendly and the food was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Food service and atmosphere were great. Enjoyed and plan on returning.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Absolutely phenomenal... from start to finish everything was exceptional

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great food, impeccable service and a great fine dining experience

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Excellent apps. Oysters R. and smoked salmon and arugula were prepared beautifully. Halibut entree was outstanding and the veal Parisian was nicely presented and excellent quality.
Enjoyed the piano playing during dinner and appreciated during dessert.
Wonderful evening. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Excellent food where you can tell the chef takes pride in putting out good tasting quality food. Very nice wines that were recommended and well paired with our food. The staff were also on point, very knowledgeable and very friendly. Overall a very nice dining experience for the family/friends. It would also be a nice place to go for a night out with your significant other.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Wonderful Birthday dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Excellent dinner night out. Filet mignon in the surf and turf was cooked to perfection. Shrimp stuffed with crabmneat that accompanied were slightly over done but tasty nonetheless. Husbands stuffed John Dory was very tasty and substantial. Oyster appetizer-raw- was best presentation we have seen. Lobster bisque was excellent. Service outstanding even if choices were a little overwhelming --so many options. Will be back to try more. And maybe save room for dessert next time. Pleasant atmosphere peppered with repeat diners judging by familiarity with the wait staff. Owner was a presence checking on things and appreciated his thank you on the way out .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Dined hear on a number of occasions. And as always "FANTASTIC"

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

Just incredible. NYC dining in Ringwood, NJ. Top of the line wine, food, ambiance and service. You will not be disappointed!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Nice ambience. Great wine list. Appetizers were excellent - grilled octopus was best I've had. Unfortunately, main course was so-so, and the sides were cold. Dessert was very good and the coffee was delicious. I will try again but disappointed in the main course. Service very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Very well executed dinner, great selection of wines , the service was impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Although pricey but the food, service and staff are excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 12, 2017

This is the second time at Arta but my first review. The food is amazing both in taste and presentation. The outside of the restaurant does not properly reflect how romanic and lovely the inside is. Their welcome is authentic, comfortable and very Italian. I feel like family when I am there. The staff is so attentive and hardworking! I can't say that enough..they make an ordinary evening feel like it's a special occasion. We live in Bergen County and we never get amazing service like we do here! My husband had the Parmesan Pork Chops amd I had the shrimp and scallops over risotto-both were delicious! I think the appetizers are even more delicious than the main courses so you can't go wrong with anything you order. It's not an inexpensive meal but it is worth every penny! Great job Arta! Please keep doing what you are doing because there are so few great restaurants and we are so glad we found you! Graci!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food , large wine selections by the glass, will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Prices were about 20% higher then should be. This resturant is charging prices that are normally charged in locations that property values are much higher. THIS is a out of the way location in a more blue color community. I don't think I would return for the purpose of going back. It is a 35min. drive for me. There are similar nice similar restaurants much closer to us. However if prices were lower I would consider the longer commute.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

I chose arta to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. The boyfriend wanted to dress up and go somewhere romantic. This was perfect! The food was delicious, the wine was fantastic! The owner sat us in the corner for a little added privacy. We had the filet minion and a seafood dish on linguini. Everything was cooked perfectly! They even brought us strawberries and whipped cream, limoncello and sambuca; on the house, to celebrate our occasion. Fantastic service and dining experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 6, 2017

this is the third time I have been to Arta's for lunch
the food is delicious, varied menu, prepared and served extremely well
the wait staff led by Sasha is warm and welcoming, knowledgeable and professional
all in all, a wonderful experience

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 5, 2017

I have never been disappointed in the quality of the food being served. Service is always excellent.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great food and a great setting. The ambiance was perfect for our party of 9, we were seated in the back room which is open and inviting. The food was exemplary and the Chef was more than willing to cook for our little ones who wanted special food. Arta never disappoints with excellent food, attentive staff and good wine list.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The service here is excellent. My new favorite restaurant

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Food is exceptional! Service is what you would hope for and expect in a quality restaurant.
An all around wonderful dining experience. Romeo, Sasha, and everyone never disappoint.
And the ambience is enhanced by Phred. Great dinner music. A very special place.
As good, if not better ,than some of the best restaurants in Manhattan , or anywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on June 6, 2017

My wife and I went to Arta on our 2nd year wedding anniversary and the experience was excellent. The food was prepared to perfection and the wait staff were great. We will definitely be returning 👌

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Wonderful experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Warm welcoming romantic ambiance. Delicious aromas from the kitchen. Lucious food cooked to perfection and beautiful presentation. Very attentive unintrusive staff. Cannot wait to return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Authentic, Organic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Fantastic! Grilled Octopus and Ribeye outstanding. Service impeccable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Casual, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Wonderful Anniversary dinner. Great service and creative food. Good selection of wines .

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Authentic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Live Music, Good for a Date, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 18, 2017

My husband and I went for dinner and left feeling like we had been on a dinner vacation.
The food was sumptuous..I had the bronzino and he had the veal steak done to perfection.
The wine choices were excellent.
We were made to feel as though we were regulars and yet it was our first time there. I believe pampered is a nice choice of words for the evening.
I took my daughter and granddaughter three days later for her birthday and again we all feel in love with the place and staff.
So if you enjoy quiet delectable dining where you can dress up a bit, for a change , where everyone makes you feel special then this is the place to go!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Organic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everything about our meal was exquisite!! The attention to detail, the impeccable food and the phenomenal host who made you feel like you were an old friend! I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a fine Italian meal!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Incredibly fresh and creative food for an incredible value.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Authentic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great experience! Staff and food were top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Was here for the first time for Easter dinner. Everything was delicious. Great service. Worth every penny. To have a good meal on any night is great. But to have one on a holiday is amazing.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Great experience. Service and food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Healthy, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Always great. Thank you for another lovely evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 2, 2017

As always, wonderful food served in an elegant atmosphere with gracious service. The staff could not be more accommodating. They treat everyone as if they are the most special. Dining here is a special treat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Great restaurant, with delicious food and service . Wine selection by the glass is large , which makes it nice if you don't want a bottle , and the wine list is very good .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Awesome place to eat, very consistent both food and service. Staff is great, always a pleasure to go there.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.