Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.00mi
  2. Distance: 3.48mi
  3. Distance: 3.60mi
  4. Distance: 3.87mi
  1. Distance: 2.00mi
  2. Distance: 3.48mi
  3. Distance: 3.60mi
  4. Distance: 3.87mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.00mi
  2. Distance: 3.48mi
  3. Distance: 3.60mi
  4. Distance: 3.87mi
  1. Distance: 2.00mi
  2. Distance: 3.48mi
  3. Distance: 3.60mi
  4. Distance: 3.87mi

About Arta restaurant

Arta Restaurant is located on the Greenwood Lake Turnpike in Ringwood, New Jersey, just minutes from the New York State border. Serving Northern Italian Cuisine, Arta has a full lunch and dinner menu and is open Tuesday through Sunday. Arta's dishes include chicken, veal, beef, fish and a selection of homemade pastas. At Arta we use our experience to recommend a wine that will be a perfect compliment to your meal. We stock a variety of domestic and imported red, white and sparkling wines. Relax at our comfortable bar, dine in our warm and casual atmosphere, or contact us for information about our famous catering services. Whatever your dining needs, Arta Restaurant will make your dining experience one to remember.

1131 Greenwood Lake TPKE
Ringwood, NJ 07456
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Friday: 11:30am - 10:00pm

Saturday: 2:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
lightning emporium

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(973) 728-2344

Website:
http://artarestaurant.net/

Catering:
For catering menus they are listed on our website , for further information our number is 9737282344

Executive Chef:
Romeo Bega

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Details

Join us for Christmas Eve - Feast of the Seven Fishes

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

Details

Join us for the festive celebration of Christmas!!

Arta restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

Noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (10)
Special Occasion (10)
Quiet Conversation (8)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Romantic (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Cozy (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Authentic (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Business Meals (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Seasonal (3)
Healthy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Casual (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort by
S
184 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Always great !

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Absolutely perfect!
From the ambiance and lighting, superb service, superior food, excellent wine list, romantic setting...this place is an absolute gem! A great find that is sure to be high on my list of recommendations to those that appreciate a restaurant that truly does it right. We will be back for certain!

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Live Music, Business Meals
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2017

Exquisite fall menu , top notch service and gracious host .
Toto and Sasha made our anniversary special.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 10, 2017

This restaurant has always been consistently consistent. It was the first farm to table restaurant I have been to and the food is always fresh and tasty. The service is impeccable, and it's a great place to hang out for a delicious meal.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Healthy
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Favorite restaurant in the area
Romeo, sonny and Sacha always make us Feel Welcome and special
Food is amazing. And if you don’t see what you want they’ll make you what you do n

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 27, 2017

The food, service and ambience were superior. The wait staff and owner were very attentive and professional. We were encouraged to try the soup special of the day - squash and Granny Smith apple soup. The presentation and soup were perfect. Each of us had a different entre and each was presented with finesse and charm. We had anticipated a prix fix luncheon menu but we ordered from the menu. They were very accommodating to substitutions and ver aware of soecial dietary needs. The drawback was that it was a very expensive lunch; however everything else was so lovely that we were quite content and appreciative that they allowed us to stay on to catch up with each other. I highly recommend this restaurant especially for special occasions

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Healthy
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Background live piano music accompanies a beautiful romantic setting.
The lobster bisque was delicious as well as the avocado tower as appetizers.
Needing something soft was met with homemade pasta in garlic and oil with veal meatballs.
My spouse had the crispy duck over wild rice and was very pleased.
Another very nice evening of food, service and music.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Very nice restaurant with a nice staff. Good variety of good, good wines and vibrant atmosphere. Staff is very flexible, the menu is awesome.

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Staff super friendly and the food was amazing

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Food service and atmosphere were great. Enjoyed and plan on returning.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Absolutely phenomenal... from start to finish everything was exceptional

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great food, impeccable service and a great fine dining experience

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Outstanding

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Excellent apps. Oysters R. and smoked salmon and arugula were prepared beautifully. Halibut entree was outstanding and the veal Parisian was nicely presented and excellent quality.
Enjoyed the piano playing during dinner and appreciated during dessert.
Wonderful evening. Highly recommended.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Excellent food where you can tell the chef takes pride in putting out good tasting quality food. Very nice wines that were recommended and well paired with our food. The staff were also on point, very knowledgeable and very friendly. Overall a very nice dining experience for the family/friends. It would also be a nice place to go for a night out with your significant other.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Wonderful Birthday dinner.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Excellent dinner night out. Filet mignon in the surf and turf was cooked to perfection. Shrimp stuffed with crabmneat that accompanied were slightly over done but tasty nonetheless. Husbands stuffed John Dory was very tasty and substantial. Oyster appetizer-raw- was best presentation we have seen. Lobster bisque was excellent. Service outstanding even if choices were a little overwhelming --so many options. Will be back to try more. And maybe save room for dessert next time. Pleasant atmosphere peppered with repeat diners judging by familiarity with the wait staff. Owner was a presence checking on things and appreciated his thank you on the way out .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Dined hear on a number of occasions. And as always "FANTASTIC"

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

Just incredible. NYC dining in Ringwood, NJ. Top of the line wine, food, ambiance and service. You will not be disappointed!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Nice ambience. Great wine list. Appetizers were excellent - grilled octopus was best I've had. Unfortunately, main course was so-so, and the sides were cold. Dessert was very good and the coffee was delicious. I will try again but disappointed in the main course. Service very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Very well executed dinner, great selection of wines , the service was impeccable.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Although pricey but the food, service and staff are excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 12, 2017

This is the second time at Arta but my first review. The food is amazing both in taste and presentation. The outside of the restaurant does not properly reflect how romanic and lovely the inside is. Their welcome is authentic, comfortable and very Italian. I feel like family when I am there. The staff is so attentive and hardworking! I can't say that enough..they make an ordinary evening feel like it's a special occasion. We live in Bergen County and we never get amazing service like we do here! My husband had the Parmesan Pork Chops amd I had the shrimp and scallops over risotto-both were delicious! I think the appetizers are even more delicious than the main courses so you can't go wrong with anything you order. It's not an inexpensive meal but it is worth every penny! Great job Arta! Please keep doing what you are doing because there are so few great restaurants and we are so glad we found you! Graci!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food , large wine selections by the glass, will return.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Prices were about 20% higher then should be. This resturant is charging prices that are normally charged in locations that property values are much higher. THIS is a out of the way location in a more blue color community. I don't think I would return for the purpose of going back. It is a 35min. drive for me. There are similar nice similar restaurants much closer to us. However if prices were lower I would consider the longer commute.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

I chose arta to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. The boyfriend wanted to dress up and go somewhere romantic. This was perfect! The food was delicious, the wine was fantastic! The owner sat us in the corner for a little added privacy. We had the filet minion and a seafood dish on linguini. Everything was cooked perfectly! They even brought us strawberries and whipped cream, limoncello and sambuca; on the house, to celebrate our occasion. Fantastic service and dining experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 6, 2017

this is the third time I have been to Arta's for lunch
the food is delicious, varied menu, prepared and served extremely well
the wait staff led by Sasha is warm and welcoming, knowledgeable and professional
all in all, a wonderful experience

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 5, 2017

I have never been disappointed in the quality of the food being served. Service is always excellent.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great food and a great setting. The ambiance was perfect for our party of 9, we were seated in the back room which is open and inviting. The food was exemplary and the Chef was more than willing to cook for our little ones who wanted special food. Arta never disappoints with excellent food, attentive staff and good wine list.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The service here is excellent. My new favorite restaurant

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Food is exceptional! Service is what you would hope for and expect in a quality restaurant.
An all around wonderful dining experience. Romeo, Sasha, and everyone never disappoint.
And the ambience is enhanced by Phred. Great dinner music. A very special place.
As good, if not better ,than some of the best restaurants in Manhattan , or anywhere.

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide / SA)·Dined on June 6, 2017

My wife and I went to Arta on our 2nd year wedding anniversary and the experience was excellent. The food was prepared to perfection and the wait staff were great. We will definitely be returning 👌

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Wonderful experience

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Warm welcoming romantic ambiance. Delicious aromas from the kitchen. Lucious food cooked to perfection and beautiful presentation. Very attentive unintrusive staff. Cannot wait to return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Authentic, Organic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Fantastic! Grilled Octopus and Ribeye outstanding. Service impeccable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Casual, Tasting Menu
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Wonderful Anniversary dinner. Great service and creative food. Good selection of wines .

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Authentic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Live Music, Good for a Date, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Organic
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 18, 2017

My husband and I went for dinner and left feeling like we had been on a dinner vacation.
The food was sumptuous..I had the bronzino and he had the veal steak done to perfection.
The wine choices were excellent.
We were made to feel as though we were regulars and yet it was our first time there. I believe pampered is a nice choice of words for the evening.
I took my daughter and granddaughter three days later for her birthday and again we all feel in love with the place and staff.
So if you enjoy quiet delectable dining where you can dress up a bit, for a change , where everyone makes you feel special then this is the place to go!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Organic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everything about our meal was exquisite!! The attention to detail, the impeccable food and the phenomenal host who made you feel like you were an old friend! I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a fine Italian meal!

Tags: Special Occasion
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Incredibly fresh and creative food for an incredible value.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Authentic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great experience! Staff and food were top notch!

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.