Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.00mi
  2. Distance: 3.48mi
  3. Distance: 3.60mi
  4. Distance: 3.87mi
  1. Distance: 2.00mi
  2. Distance: 3.48mi
  3. Distance: 3.60mi
  4. Distance: 3.87mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.00mi
  2. Distance: 3.48mi
  3. Distance: 3.60mi
  4. Distance: 3.87mi
  1. Distance: 2.00mi
  2. Distance: 3.48mi
  3. Distance: 3.60mi
  4. Distance: 3.87mi

About Arta restaurant

Arta Restaurant is located on the Greenwood Lake Turnpike in Ringwood, New Jersey, just minutes from the New York State border. Serving Northern Italian Cuisine, Arta has a full lunch and dinner menu and is open Tuesday through Sunday. Arta's dishes include chicken, veal, beef, fish and a selection of homemade pastas. At Arta we use our experience to recommend a wine that will be a perfect compliment to your meal. We stock a variety of domestic and imported red, white and sparkling wines. Relax at our comfortable bar, dine in our warm and casual atmosphere, or contact us for information about our famous catering services. Whatever your dining needs, Arta Restaurant will make your dining experience one to remember.

1131 Greenwood Lake TPKE
Ringwood, NJ 07456
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Friday: 11:30am - 10:00pm

Saturday: 2:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
lightning emporium

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(973) 728-2344

Website:
http://artarestaurant.net/

Catering:
For catering menus they are listed on our website , for further information our number is 9737282344

Executive Chef:
Romeo Bega

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Arta restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (16)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Quiet Conversation (10)
See All
Romantic (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Cozy (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Authentic (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Bar Seating (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Good for Groups (3)
Fireplace (3)
Live Music (3)
Business Meals (3)
Family Style (2)
Private Room (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Fun (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Organic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Casual (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
142 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Was here for the first time for Easter dinner. Everything was delicious. Great service. Worth every penny. To have a good meal on any night is great. But to have one on a holiday is amazing.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Great experience. Service and food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Always great. Thank you for another lovely evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 2, 2017

As always, wonderful food served in an elegant atmosphere with gracious service. The staff could not be more accommodating. They treat everyone as if they are the most special. Dining here is a special treat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Great restaurant, with delicious food and service . Wine selection by the glass is large , which makes it nice if you don't want a bottle , and the wine list is very good .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Awesome place to eat, very consistent both food and service. Staff is great, always a pleasure to go there.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

A wonderful meal as always. Impeccable service - with a special nod to Alexandra.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The food and service was excellent. I was very impressed with the consistency of the dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great selection of wines by the glass and wine list . Food and service top notch .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Always a great time , great selection of wines , great food , top notch service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Interesting place. Been here a few times and we have had the same experience: The service is top notch. The people are super friendly. The wine list is wonderful.

But the food is hit or miss. And THAT's the disappointment.

This time around for example, the veal meatballs were rather gristly. Every one of them. I could only eat two of the five before I had to stop because that gristle crunch was so unappealing.

The pasta was cooked well, but the sauce was over-salted.

See the pattern?

This could really be a great place if they would get the food right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food is wonderful, with a great menu supplemented by numerous "specials". The chef is happy to fill any special requests, including modifying dishes to accommodate any food allergies. The service is as close to perfect as it can be, with a team of people seeing to all of your needs. One of the best restaurants in the new Jersey / New York region.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

food was amazing as always. We always enjoy going to this restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Dining at Arta's was an amazing dining experience.. An over the top evening. We started with a drink at the bar before dinner. Martini was perfect and my wife's was just right. Had a great table by the window and the staff couldn't be more friendly and professional. I had the veal chop special and my wife had the rack of lamb. Both were amazing. Arta's made this a very special night for us. High reccomend this restaurant. Can't forget the entertainment special thanks to Fred. Love this place 2 thumbs up. Thank you Arta's a job well done. Constantly excellent.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Tapas, Healthy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was our first time at this restaurant. The wait staff was extremely professional and attentive. My husband and I shared the garden salad which was very fresh and seasoned well. I had the branzino -perfect and my husband had a very tasty chicken dish with prosciutto. We shared tiramisu which was luscious, billowy and so creamy and light. A divine way to end a terrific dinner.
We will definitely return here.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The staff were fantastic and Made all the difference. From the time we walked in the door all through the meal and even on our way out. They offered suggestions, never rushed us and were pleasant throughout the experience despite the fact that almost every table was taken. The food was wonderful as well! We had two appetizers and four meals and two desserts and not one complaint about any of it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great restaurant, delicious food and plated exquisite , the service is top notch. Wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

It's always a fabulous dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Excellent Restaurant with ecxcellant service .Romeo and Alexandria are the BEST

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Authentic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 15, 2016

I love this restaurant - clean, delicious, professional, knowledgeable, delicious, romantic, delicious, yummy, delicious, intimate
It is pricey but worth it :)

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Simply fantastic! We had a great meal and awesome service...looking forward to the next time...the food was outrageous. In our party of 6 we all enjoyed our appetizers, entrees and desserts...we wiped our plates clean...not an easy task for this crowd. We were wowed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Yet another outstanding time at Arta's. Food & service were excellent

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Our first time at Arta, but expect to make return visits! Enjoyed good food, beautifully presented (love all the interestingly shaped dishes!) by friendly and very attentive wait staff.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Been to Arta's many times and it's always great. Recently had one of the best meals ever and the other 4 in our group shared the same sentiment

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great food and great service. Terrific host.i would go again. Best for special occasions.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The food and service was amazing. We will definitely be going back!!!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Second time to Arta. Food service and space are really good. Friendle staff. I'm not from the area so I wonder how this restaurant got here. It seems to be in the middle of nowhere but the parking lot is filled with really expensive cars!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 4, 2016

ARTA is a high end, classy, special restaurant. Staff is outstanding, food is fabulous, ambiance is lovely. It doesn't get better than this!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Everything was truly amazing. It was hard to find a good rest. within 15 min of Warwick for a group, this place is a real gem. The antipasti, & all 4 entrees were perfectly prepared and delicious. I wish I had asked what cabernet I had because it was so smooth & complemented my meal. We will back with friends during our yearly visits. Don't let the simple bldg facade fool you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Beautiful experience made our anniversary night special.
Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Figured I'd give this place a try after reading all the positive reviews on opentable and was not disappointed. Service was excellent, food was fresh and delicious esp the ravioli.Wine list wasn't overpriced and nice selection. Had a great night with friends and we all loved the place.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 16, 2016

excellent service, great food and cocktails. Very nice ambience. A gem.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Organic, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Continues to be consistent and providing excellent food for patrons. Surprising restaurant for this community.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Top notch service, excellent choices on the menu and specials , and beautiful presentation on the dishes. Thank you for a delightful anniversary evening.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2016

The food is excellent and very consistent in quality. Dishes can be tailored to your liking.
The staff is attentive but discreet and does not leer over the patrons or interrupt conversations.
Definitely a place to recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Private Room, Family Style, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Delicious meal!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2016

It has gotten a bit expensive for us to dine their regularly. Too many specials that are spoken, then the written ones and then the regular menu. Plus, if you are claiming that you use organic, grass fed, etc ingredients you should tell us where they come from. Anyone can make that claim!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Always a fabulous experience at Arta. The service is far above most in northern NJ and food quality is wonderful

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 7, 2016

excellent service, water glass filled bread basket and butter replaced as needed, fresh cutlery replaced at each course, fresh napkin as needed. Did not wait long for menu, specials description and service of the food. Menu was good and food was pleasantly presented.
Appetizer choice for the table of 6 persons was excellent included hot and cold sections.
Branzino Fish with real crab stuffing was excellent.
Desert selection included tasty gallato and great tortoni
There was adequate space on the table for the food.
Would recommend to friends, but it may be a little pricey for some, about $60 person but the quality of food and service were worth it.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Arta's has always been delicious but in recent visits they seemed to have upped their game considerably!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.