Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 3.02mi
  2. Distance: 3.30mi
  3. Distance: 3.39mi
  4. Distance: 3.86mi
  1. Distance: 3.02mi
  2. Distance: 3.30mi
  3. Distance: 3.39mi
  4. Distance: 3.86mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 3.02mi
  2. Distance: 3.30mi
  3. Distance: 3.39mi
  4. Distance: 3.86mi
  1. Distance: 3.02mi
  2. Distance: 3.30mi
  3. Distance: 3.39mi
  4. Distance: 3.86mi

About Arroyo Vino

Arroyo Vino serves a seasonal menu of progressive american fare inspired by our on premise garden and local purveyors. The wine program consists of several great by-the-glass options, a well curated list as well and over 800 bottles in the adjoining wine shop. Bottles from the shop, are available for just $30 over the retail price, making for an incredible opportunity to drink some great wines at reasonable prices versus the typical 3 times mark-up at most restaurants .

218 Camino La Tierra
Santa Fe, NM 87506
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Saturday: Service begins at 5:30pm

Cross Street:
218 Camino la Tierra

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 983-2100

Website:
http://www.arroyovino.com/

Parking Details:
There is plenty of free parking right in front of Arroyo Vino.

Executive Chef:
Colin Shane

Private Party Facilities:
We are able to host private parties any night of the week depending on the size of your group and type of event. Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Brian Bargsten: (505) 983-2100

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Arroyo Vino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (40)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Creative Cuisine (29)
See All
Special Occasion (29)
Local Ingredients (25)
Good for a Date (25)
Worth the Drive (23)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Romantic (14)
Tasting Menu (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Bar Seating (9)
Seasonal (8)
Authentic (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Healthy (8)
Scenic View (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Organic (7)
Cozy (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Business Meals (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Casual (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Fun (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Vegan (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
People Watching (1)
Tapas (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
485 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined 3 days ago

I go to Arroyo Vino about once a month and hardly ever leave a review because the food, service, ambiance, and wine are uniformly excellent and I get bored writing the same review. However, the menu this time included an ahi tuna dish which I had to try because I had a home on the Big Island of Hawai'i for 17 years and loved eating ahi there. The dish was uniquely seasoned with a combination of Asian and Peruvian seasonings. It was truly better than anything I had in Hawai'i, including at Merriman's, my favorite restaurant there. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Ever since Brian came to Santa Fe Arroyo Vino has had a place as one of the very best restaurants here.
Great food from a marvelously talented young chef
My soft shell crab with Black squid tempura is the best I have ever eaten,
Obviously superior wines to match.
A must eat for Santa Fe

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Second time having the new tasting menu. An amazing experience not to be missed. Very delicate mixture of new and old flavors. Service is always fantastic too. Best restaurant in SF!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We enjoy this restaurant because we don't have to go into Santa Fe and deal with the traffic and difficulty parking. It is a fine dining experience without being stuffy. The servers are freindly and knowledgeable and the food is organic, local and creative. The wine list includes some unusual choices so it is an adventure. This time, celebrating a friend's birthday, the four of us chose the chef's prix fixe menu with the wine pairings (one wine pairing per couple since we are not huge drinkers). The special menu was very fun, we enjoyed all five courses, inventive but playful and delicious. Give it a try and enjoy!

Tags: Organic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Truly a culinary gem. From conception to preparation to presentation simply a delight for palate and eye.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Wow - tasting menu was great!!

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 30, 2017

One of the best and most creative restaurants in Santa Fe - again and again //
Chef takes risks in finding wonderful food/flavor combinations //
ALWAYS FUN //

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 28, 2017

This a continuously imaginative restaurant with surperb execution

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Extremely disappointed as reviews had been so positive. I had tuna wife had pork tenderloin. Tuna did not appear fresh, pork was rather bland. Shall not return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 19, 2017

My girlfriend and I went to AV for a light dinner and had a fabulous gourmet meal. Service and wine selection to die for. We're lucky we live close by. Never disappoints.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Disappointing. The server was slow and rather mechanical.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We had, for the first time, the 5-course Chef's Tasting Menu. Every course was an A+. We hope they put these dishes on the regular menu at some point. And the beverage pairings were unusual and fun and yummy!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Tonight we had Chef's Tasting Menu. It was fabulous, and I would suggest that anyone try Colin's choices. The food is beautifully displayed and extremely innovative. Service was excellent as always. This restaurant should never be missed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Brought neighbors who had never been to Arroyo. They are vegetarians, but had wonderful choices and thought Arroyo was the best restaurant they had ever been to. That is saying a lot since they came from Dallas. Wonderful meal and very special service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Excellent food and great service make Arroyo Vino one of our favorite restaurants in Santa Fe. This visit we had an excellent calamari salad to share and two fish dishes. Both were super. Chef Colin continues to excel in providing fresh, locally produced food that is artfully presented.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 6, 2017

The dining experience was superb and the service was excellent as usual, attentive but not overbearing. The chef had some surprise starters which were delightful. Highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 5, 2017

We tried the chefs tasting menu. Chef Colin is a master. Each course was thoughtful, beautifully plated and most importantly delicious. He is a true artist and master chef. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Seasonal, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Excellent in every way! Each dish was delicious, creative and beautifully plated. The staff was attentive and very knowledgeable from Jonathan's explanation of each dish, to David's wine recommendation. A delightful evening; don't miss a chance to dine at Arroyo Vino!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We enjoyed every bite of food. Our server was delightful, he gave us the room to chat, supported wine choices and was there when we needed him. A great night

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Healthy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner with outstanding food and service. The service staff members are all experienced. The chef creates beautiful, tasty and innovative dishes. We especially liked being able to pick out a great wine at the retail store and having it with our dinner in the restaurant. On our most recent trip to Santa Fe, the dinner here was the best we had.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Arroyo Vino is the absolute best in food, service and atmosphere. It is always consistent with everything. We love Colin who continues to make the menu interesting and delicious. Don't miss a chance to eat at this wonderful restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Our most favorite restaurant in Santa Fe - consistent perfection in food & atmosphere! We especially enjoy the Family Dinners - never a disappointment.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Always fantastic. Remains the only high-dollar restaurant on our list that provides not only great food and service, but also great value. We've done plenty of dining in NYC and SF, and Arroyo Vino takes them all down.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Loved the whole experience. Picked out our wine from the store which was fun to do. The waiter made great suggestions, its early but the used as much as they could from there garden. interesting flavors textures.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Always our go-to for fresh, delicious, farm-to-table creations. We are never disappointed! The service is warm and personal, and we never feel rushed. Great selection of wine and spirits as well! Highly recommend!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The food was wonderful. The family tasting was well proportioned with the evening's pre-fix selection of tri-tip steak, grilled cauliflower, fresh beets and greens salad and dessert. There was plenty of food and the server, Damon, was excellent. We will be back.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Arroyo Vino was very good as usual. We had the Thursday night fixed menu served family style. These meals are unique in that they each have a different style of cuisine. This week it was Mexican. The first course included three different items with the corn tortilla tacos taking the show. They were excellent. Tri tip was the main coarse and it was cooked perfectly and served with three different salsas. The meal ended with a super chocolate desert that had a touch of chili in the sauce.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 11, 2017

best restaurant in santa fe, great service, outstanding wine list, and the food was just delicious

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Overall, I was a little underwhelmed due to the chef's recent James Beard Award nomination. I had the evening special, quail with mediterranean spices, savory baclava, harissa sauce. The orange/yellow sauce was bland and the potato garnish were burnt. The bird was cooked very well and the harissa sauce addd a nice spice Exploding truffle was a fun surprise!

The first course came out rather quickly. We waited quite a long while for the main course to arrive. The length of our stay was great, pacing could use some work.

Our server was constantly in a rush. Splashed water several times in his hurry to fill our glasses. He seemed to be training for the speed walking olympic trials...it was extremely annoying to miss his attention in his hurry to scramble off or when he would hurriedly rush behind you tending to other tables.

I would recommend and may return. Given the quality of other food in town, it may be awhile till I venture back out to Las Campanas to eat at Arroyo Vino.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Family style dinners get better and better. This time, we all agreed, the best salmon we've ever eaten.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 1, 2017

We went to Arroyo Vino for a Birthday celebration. Food and service was excellent. They were also able to provide good choices for me, even though I am allergic to garlic. The wine list and shop of the restaurant are superb.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Overly ambitious, beautiful presentation with moderate success. Lamb meatball appetizer was very good, crispy and well seasoned. Prawns were tasty but a little too charred tasting. Octopus was extremely charred and overpowering. Chicken entree was flavorful but underwhelming. Sole entree was an unappetizing mess.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Normally we get very good service but made the mistake of booking during restaurant week. For a 7:30 reservation we were seated at 8:05 and our waiter arrived at 8:29. The place looked frantic rather than what it normally is even when fully booked.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 25, 2017

To start off with, as two young professional couples, we felt patronized by some of the staff and treated as though they assumed we did not have the means to be dining in their establishment. Before we even arrived, we were spoken down to over the phone. Then the same happened when we were selecting wine. It was very off-putting. We did enjoy our waiter's service, which is the basis for the 4 star service rating.

We visited during restaurant week which featured a prix fixe menu. We enjoyed the starter choices and the salad course - the beet (no I don't mean beef) tartare was the best dish I tried. However no one in our party was impressed with their entree, everything was overcooked and uninspired. I understand that they may have been unusually busy because of the event, but the entrees were chain-steakhouse quality at best, even if they had been properly cooked. It was disappointing at the prix fixe rate, and I definitely would not purchase those items at full price.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Completely disorganized. Waited 30 minutes from appetizer till entree

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Fabulous food, presented artfully. Creative menu items.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 23, 2017

A truly incredible experience with unique and beautiful food, the wine to match! Service is excellent. Please try!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 23, 2017

The food was superb. Maybe the best in Santa Fe. Especially loved the octopus appetizer.
Perfectly cooked pork tenderloin and sole. Thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Beautiful
food, fantastic service.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Awesome as always. Had the pork chop special and was the best pork chop I have ever had. My wife's vegetarian Parsnip Risotto had so much flavor. The staff was friendly and helpful as ever.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The service was absolutely amazing. We were attended to very well at all times. The vegetarian roll was excellent for the plant eater in our party. The sole was a bit overpowered by the way it was cooked and the balance of the plate. Desert was wonderful. Always a great spot to go for a special evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.