About Arroyo Vino

Arroyo Vino serves a seasonal menu of progressive american fare inspired by our on premise garden and local purveyors. The wine program consists of several great by-the-glass options, a well curated list as well and over 800 bottles in the adjoining wine shop. Bottles from the shop, are available for just $30 over the retail price, making for an incredible opportunity to drink some great wines at reasonable prices versus the typical 3 times mark-up at most restaurants .

218 Camino La Tierra
Santa Fe, NM 87506
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
218 Camino la Tierra

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 983-2100

Website:
http://www.arroyovino.com/

Parking Details:
There is plenty of free parking right in front of Arroyo Vino.

Executive Chef:
Colin Shane

Private Party Facilities:
We are able to host private parties any night of the week depending on the size of your group and type of event. Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Brian Bargsten: 505-983-2100x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Report a photo problem

Arroyo Vino, Santa Fe, NM
Arroyo Vino, Santa Fe, NM
Arroyo Vino, Santa Fe, NM
Arroyo Vino, Santa Fe, NM
Arroyo Vino, Santa Fe, NM
Arroyo Vino, Santa Fe, NM
Arroyo Vino, Santa Fe, NM
Arroyo Vino, Santa Fe, NM
Arroyo Vino, Santa Fe, NM
Arroyo Vino, Santa Fe, NM
Arroyo Vino, Santa Fe, NM
Arroyo Vino, Santa Fe, NM
Arroyo Vino, Santa Fe, NM
Arroyo Vino, Santa Fe, NM
Arroyo Vino, Santa Fe, NM
Arroyo Vino, Santa Fe, NM
Arroyo Vino, Santa Fe, NM
Arroyo Vino, Santa Fe, NM
Arroyo Vino, Santa Fe, NM
Arroyo Vino, Santa Fe, NM
Arroyo Vino, Santa Fe, NM
Arroyo Vino, Santa Fe, NM

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Join us for a wonderful 3-course prix fixe dinner on Valentine's Day. Menu will be published on our OpenTable page by Jan 15. The menu will be priced at $79/per person.

Arroyo Vino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (36)
Notable Wine List (33)
Special Occasion (32)
See All
Creative Cuisine (27)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Local Ingredients (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Romantic (16)
Good for a Date (16)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Authentic (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Healthy (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Organic (8)
Business Meals (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Cozy (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Seasonal (6)
Fun (6)
Casual (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Scenic View (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Tapas (3)
People Watching (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Family Style (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
438 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent food, Excellent service, good ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food, Excellent service, good value and an amazing selection of wine.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food. I had the anchovies and ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food. I had the anchovies and the octopus which were both very good as was my wife's risotto. The portions were bigger than the waiter said they would be so no room for dessert. But we will be back.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent selection and food. Many of th ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent selection and food. Many of the appetizers could be split as they are very large. I would especially recommend the pork belly appetizer.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

top spot in santa fe. 10 star food, 10 ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

top spot in santa fe. 10 star food, 10 star service, 10 star wine list, and 10 star value. i eat there often and have never experienced a food pas!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Romantic, , Authentic, Healthy, Fun, Bar Seating, Casual, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Molecular Gastronomy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food never disappoints; staff superb; go ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food never disappoints; staff superb; good wine selection. A little ouch on the pocketbook though.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant is fantastic!!!! We went ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 4, 2017

This restaurant is fantastic!!!! We went there with our 11 and 7 year old daughters and our server was very very nice and accomodating. Our food was delicious we had the cheese platter which comes with homemade chutney and honey, venison, lobster tail and the duck, everything was really incredible. Portions are perfect if you want to order two plates. Deserts were also delicious and perfect portion-wise. I can't wait to go back to this place, had not had such a good meal in a long time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Arroyo under both chefs, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We have been to Arroyo under both chefs, and the dinner we had was one of the best ever. Busy, but then it was New Year's eve. One of the country's top restaurants is in our back yard!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lovely restaurant with a wine shop that ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Lovely restaurant with a wine shop that has lots of variety at different price points. Interesting, innovative cuisine. The wait staff were very professional and the food prepared perfectly. We went for the first time New Years Eve for a 3-course prix fixe menu. Will definitely go back again to try the regular menu.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed a three-course prix fixe meal ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We enjoyed a three-course prix fixe meal at Arroyo Vino on New Year's Eve, 2016. Even for such a hectic restaurant night, the experience was excellent: the food, wine and service were superb. And for a meal that could include lobster or elk, it was a great value. Highly recommended.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, , Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, about as good as it gets. Ser ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

As always, about as good as it gets. Server Paul fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent and the wine sele ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The food was excellent and the wine selection outstanding. The dining room is a very warm and comfortable space. It was a special meal with my husband to celebrate my birthday,

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We completely trust the chef here. They ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We completely trust the chef here. They can serve us anything and it is always spectacular! Our waiter Paul was a delight as well. We will be back again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall a great meal on Christmas Eve... ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Overall a great meal on Christmas Eve... very attentive service without being over solicitous. Very good cocktails. Exceptional wine selection. Added feature is wines from the shop may be ordered for a $20 corkage fee. Perfect!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We dined on Christmas eve with some frie ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We dined on Christmas eve with some friends who were first timers at AV. Everyone enjoyed their meal and we had fun choosing a bottle of wine from their extensive selection. A wonderful evening was had by all. Many thanks to the entire AV team!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Christmas Eve dinner. Food was fa ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great Christmas Eve dinner. Food was fabulous, service was outstanding. Brian, the owner made us feel welcome.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fourth time there and every time it has ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Fourth time there and every time it has been amazing, it has become our favorite Santa Fe restaurant. The portions are perfect size, the presentation is gorgeous and everyone is very friendly. The attached wine shop has a great selection and very knowledgeable staff.

Tags: Organic, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding and original dishes, a fine ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Outstanding and original dishes, a fine selection of affordable wines, perfect service.

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was only our second time at Arroyo ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 21, 2016

This was only our second time at Arroyo Vino but it definitely will not be our last. The service is great and the food, delicious. When in Santa Fe, take the short drive to Arroyo Vino. You'll be glad you did.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were there for a special night: Ital ...

 
 (London)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We were there for a special night: Italian family menu. A good test of a restaurant is whether they can prepare everyday food excellently. And this meal passed that test with flying colors!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We attended the rustic Italian family ni ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 15, 2016

We attended the rustic Italian family night. The first courses were excellent, the second course flatbread and grilled baguette were good, but the Bolognese sauce was not anything resembling classic Bolognese (no layers of flavors and little liquid sauce) and several bites of meat tasted "off" and it was overwhelmingly salty - a comment shared by multiple stablemates. Hope to go back in the future, but....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

The special Rabbit porchetta was to die ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The special Rabbit porchetta was to die for and the Arrowood Cab was an excellent pairing!! Jonathan did a wonderful job at guiding us in meal and wine choices and serving, thanks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Arroyo Vino is one of my favorites in Sa ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Arroyo Vino is one of my favorites in Santa Fe! The wine shop has an amazing selection, carefully chosen and any of those sections can be had in the dining room. We had the duck and the rabbit, which were perfectly matched to the Rhone we ordered. Service was smooth and unobtrusive, the server being well knowledgeable on the menu and the wine.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

no better than this anywhere. the best ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

no better than this anywhere. the best if foods, the best of wines, the best of service.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food with knowledgeable and at ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Wonderful food with knowledgeable and attentive service from all the staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As always Arroyo Vino is one of the best ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

As always Arroyo Vino is one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe. Great food and wine,Charming ambiance. We have made the mistake of moving into the neighborhood ! thanks, Brian

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

From the first day it opened, AV has del ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 23, 2016

From the first day it opened, AV has delivered at the top and over the top cuisine

Tags: , Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a treat! Amazing food. Expensive, ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 20, 2016

What a treat! Amazing food. Expensive, yes. With outstanding service which in Santa Fe is almost non existent. And hard to find at night. Took several phone calls to get our bearings. We are local and only learned of Arroyo Vino through friends who live in Las Campanas. Voted as one of the top100 we can attest that it deserves to be on the top of the list.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ahh... too many great restaurants in San ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Ahh... too many great restaurants in Santa Fe. There for a special family night with Chinese cuisine, or their version. Not impressed with too much of the same spice between different entries - not up to par with what I expect. Probably their normal menu is better. Service and friendly staff is nice, but don't know them well enough to have full impression

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Service was excellent -- attentive witho ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Service was excellent -- attentive without being overwhelming. Small menu. Both portions just the 'right' size and both excellent: duck combo and lobster tails.

Pleasant, comfortable room. Welcoming with simple decor.

Room got a little more crowded at 8ish but noise was a hum, not a dull roar.

I was happy to find the excellent wine I had with dinner at the attached store.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was a set dinner served family styl ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 4, 2016

This was a set dinner served family style. Except for the burnt pastry and melted ice cream of the profiteroles the food was good but cold. The selection of wine by the glass is very limited and not very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Wonderful dinner. Best mussels I have ev ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Wonderful dinner. Best mussels I have ever had. Vegetarian dish was excellent. Arroyo continues to be outstanding in every way.

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a fantastic wine list they have plu ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 28, 2016

What a fantastic wine list they have plus if you want you may choose wines from the wine store.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our server, Jonathan, was great: attent ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Our server, Jonathan, was great: attentive but not intrusive, pleasant, and answered question with good humor.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is our absolute favorite restaurant ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 23, 2016

This is our absolute favorite restaurant in all of New Mexico. The food is consistently outstanding, the wait staff exceptionally well informed/polite and the ambiance is lovely. The Brussels sprouts were amazing (who would have ever guessed?!?) and the mussels appetizer was delightful and my main of duet of duck was outstanding. We love this place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We've eaten here many times and always e ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We've eaten here many times and always enjoyed the meal and ambiance. However, we recently went for my wife's birthday dinner and had a very upsetting time. This was caused by my wife's vegetable entree having a LIVE caterpillar hiding in it. The caterpillar presented itself within her first couple of bites. Needless to day this spoiled the meal for us. They offered her another entree which, understandably, she wasn't interested in. They gave her a free glass of wine and comped her entree. This didn't even come close to compensating us for a ruined evening. Very disappointed!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Fantastic Fall menu, beautifully present ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Fantastic Fall menu, beautifully presented and served!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the best restaurant in Santa Fe.

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This is the best restaurant in Santa Fe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were the first guests (4) of the even ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We were the first guests (4) of the evening. A quiet, nicely appointed table awaited us. The Restaurant has a relaxed and appealing ambiance, designed with great care to lightening. Our

Server was impeccable. From his casually delivered recital of some dishes and their extensive ingredients, to his discreet and observant manner: not interrupting our conversation as he

approached. The food was delicious, inventive, presented with flair. My friends had Venison which they praised for its tenderness and taste. We had vegetarian dishes which satisfied with many fresh layers of taste and depth. A good culinary experience for the occasion. Perhaps a bit on the pricey side but well worth the splurge. And

we will certainly return.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Rude manager. Ignored requests that wer ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Rude manager. Ignored requests that were made and confirmed the day before. Don't understand the hype. Food was below average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

This is a very nice upscale local restau ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 15, 2016

This is a very nice upscale local restaurant in the Northwest residential area of Santa Fe County. It has an elegant menu with an excellent wine selection (the restaurant shares space with a very good wine store). It's on the pricey side, but it is worth it.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.