Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 3.02mi
  2. Distance: 3.30mi
  3. Distance: 3.39mi
  4. Distance: 3.86mi
  1. Distance: 3.02mi
  2. Distance: 3.30mi
  3. Distance: 3.39mi
  4. Distance: 3.86mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 3.02mi
  2. Distance: 3.30mi
  3. Distance: 3.39mi
  4. Distance: 3.86mi
  1. Distance: 3.02mi
  2. Distance: 3.30mi
  3. Distance: 3.39mi
  4. Distance: 3.86mi

About Arroyo Vino

Arroyo Vino serves a seasonal menu of progressive american fare inspired by our on premise garden and local purveyors. The wine program consists of several great by-the-glass options, a well curated list as well and over 800 bottles in the adjoining wine shop. Bottles from the shop, are available for just $30 over the retail price, making for an incredible opportunity to drink some great wines at reasonable prices versus the typical 3 times mark-up at most restaurants .

218 Camino La Tierra
Santa Fe, NM 87506
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Saturday: Service begins at 5:30pm

Cross Street:
218 Camino la Tierra

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 983-2100

Website:
http://www.arroyovino.com/

Parking Details:
There is plenty of free parking right in front of Arroyo Vino.

Executive Chef:
Colin Shane

Private Party Facilities:
We are able to host private parties any night of the week depending on the size of your group and type of event. Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Brian Bargsten: (505) 983-2100

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Arroyo Vino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (41)
Special Occasion (34)
Fit for Foodies (33)
See All
Creative Cuisine (28)
Local Ingredients (26)
Good for a Date (26)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Worth the Drive (23)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Romantic (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Modern Decor (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Bar Seating (9)
Healthy (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Authentic (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Cozy (8)
Seasonal (7)
Business Meals (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Scenic View (5)
Organic (5)
Casual (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
People Watching (2)
Fun (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Tapas (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
477 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

Extremely disappointed as reviews had been so positive. I had tuna wife had pork tenderloin. Tuna did not appear fresh, pork was rather bland. Shall not return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

My girlfriend and I went to AV for a light dinner and had a fabulous gourmet meal. Service and wine selection to die for. We're lucky we live close by. Never disappoints.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Disappointing. The server was slow and rather mechanical.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We had, for the first time, the 5-course Chef's Tasting Menu. Every course was an A+. We hope they put these dishes on the regular menu at some point. And the beverage pairings were unusual and fun and yummy!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Tonight we had Chef's Tasting Menu. It was fabulous, and I would suggest that anyone try Colin's choices. The food is beautifully displayed and extremely innovative. Service was excellent as always. This restaurant should never be missed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Brought neighbors who had never been to Arroyo. They are vegetarians, but had wonderful choices and thought Arroyo was the best restaurant they had ever been to. That is saying a lot since they came from Dallas. Wonderful meal and very special service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Excellent food and great service make Arroyo Vino one of our favorite restaurants in Santa Fe. This visit we had an excellent calamari salad to share and two fish dishes. Both were super. Chef Colin continues to excel in providing fresh, locally produced food that is artfully presented.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 6, 2017

The dining experience was superb and the service was excellent as usual, attentive but not overbearing. The chef had some surprise starters which were delightful. Highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 5, 2017

We tried the chefs tasting menu. Chef Colin is a master. Each course was thoughtful, beautifully plated and most importantly delicious. He is a true artist and master chef. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Seasonal, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Excellent in every way! Each dish was delicious, creative and beautifully plated. The staff was attentive and very knowledgeable from Jonathan's explanation of each dish, to David's wine recommendation. A delightful evening; don't miss a chance to dine at Arroyo Vino!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We enjoyed every bite of food. Our server was delightful, he gave us the room to chat, supported wine choices and was there when we needed him. A great night

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Healthy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner with outstanding food and service. The service staff members are all experienced. The chef creates beautiful, tasty and innovative dishes. We especially liked being able to pick out a great wine at the retail store and having it with our dinner in the restaurant. On our most recent trip to Santa Fe, the dinner here was the best we had.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Arroyo Vino is the absolute best in food, service and atmosphere. It is always consistent with everything. We love Colin who continues to make the menu interesting and delicious. Don't miss a chance to eat at this wonderful restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Our most favorite restaurant in Santa Fe - consistent perfection in food & atmosphere! We especially enjoy the Family Dinners - never a disappointment.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Always fantastic. Remains the only high-dollar restaurant on our list that provides not only great food and service, but also great value. We've done plenty of dining in NYC and SF, and Arroyo Vino takes them all down.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Loved the whole experience. Picked out our wine from the store which was fun to do. The waiter made great suggestions, its early but the used as much as they could from there garden. interesting flavors textures.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Always our go-to for fresh, delicious, farm-to-table creations. We are never disappointed! The service is warm and personal, and we never feel rushed. Great selection of wine and spirits as well! Highly recommend!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The food was wonderful. The family tasting was well proportioned with the evening's pre-fix selection of tri-tip steak, grilled cauliflower, fresh beets and greens salad and dessert. There was plenty of food and the server, Damon, was excellent. We will be back.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Arroyo Vino was very good as usual. We had the Thursday night fixed menu served family style. These meals are unique in that they each have a different style of cuisine. This week it was Mexican. The first course included three different items with the corn tortilla tacos taking the show. They were excellent. Tri tip was the main coarse and it was cooked perfectly and served with three different salsas. The meal ended with a super chocolate desert that had a touch of chili in the sauce.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 11, 2017

best restaurant in santa fe, great service, outstanding wine list, and the food was just delicious

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Overall, I was a little underwhelmed due to the chef's recent James Beard Award nomination. I had the evening special, quail with mediterranean spices, savory baclava, harissa sauce. The orange/yellow sauce was bland and the potato garnish were burnt. The bird was cooked very well and the harissa sauce addd a nice spice Exploding truffle was a fun surprise!

The first course came out rather quickly. We waited quite a long while for the main course to arrive. The length of our stay was great, pacing could use some work.

Our server was constantly in a rush. Splashed water several times in his hurry to fill our glasses. He seemed to be training for the speed walking olympic trials...it was extremely annoying to miss his attention in his hurry to scramble off or when he would hurriedly rush behind you tending to other tables.

I would recommend and may return. Given the quality of other food in town, it may be awhile till I venture back out to Las Campanas to eat at Arroyo Vino.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Family style dinners get better and better. This time, we all agreed, the best salmon we've ever eaten.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 1, 2017

We went to Arroyo Vino for a Birthday celebration. Food and service was excellent. They were also able to provide good choices for me, even though I am allergic to garlic. The wine list and shop of the restaurant are superb.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Overly ambitious, beautiful presentation with moderate success. Lamb meatball appetizer was very good, crispy and well seasoned. Prawns were tasty but a little too charred tasting. Octopus was extremely charred and overpowering. Chicken entree was flavorful but underwhelming. Sole entree was an unappetizing mess.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Normally we get very good service but made the mistake of booking during restaurant week. For a 7:30 reservation we were seated at 8:05 and our waiter arrived at 8:29. The place looked frantic rather than what it normally is even when fully booked.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 25, 2017

To start off with, as two young professional couples, we felt patronized by some of the staff and treated as though they assumed we did not have the means to be dining in their establishment. Before we even arrived, we were spoken down to over the phone. Then the same happened when we were selecting wine. It was very off-putting. We did enjoy our waiter's service, which is the basis for the 4 star service rating.

We visited during restaurant week which featured a prix fixe menu. We enjoyed the starter choices and the salad course - the beet (no I don't mean beef) tartare was the best dish I tried. However no one in our party was impressed with their entree, everything was overcooked and uninspired. I understand that they may have been unusually busy because of the event, but the entrees were chain-steakhouse quality at best, even if they had been properly cooked. It was disappointing at the prix fixe rate, and I definitely would not purchase those items at full price.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Completely disorganized. Waited 30 minutes from appetizer till entree

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Fabulous food, presented artfully. Creative menu items.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 23, 2017

A truly incredible experience with unique and beautiful food, the wine to match! Service is excellent. Please try!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 23, 2017

The food was superb. Maybe the best in Santa Fe. Especially loved the octopus appetizer.
Perfectly cooked pork tenderloin and sole. Thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Beautiful
food, fantastic service.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Awesome as always. Had the pork chop special and was the best pork chop I have ever had. My wife's vegetarian Parsnip Risotto had so much flavor. The staff was friendly and helpful as ever.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The service was absolutely amazing. We were attended to very well at all times. The vegetarian roll was excellent for the plant eater in our party. The sole was a bit overpowered by the way it was cooked and the balance of the plate. Desert was wonderful. Always a great spot to go for a special evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Absolutely brilliant cooking, substantive and innovative. Also uniformly great service

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 12, 2017

As always, the food was delicious, and the service the best in Santa Fe.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Another fantastic meal. The food and service were both outstanding. Great to see more vegetarian options on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Really like the seasonal family style thematic menus. We now ask friends to join us and it has been terrific. Service is usually great, but this time appetizers/first course got to the table before our drinks. That should be fixed. Nonetheless, I really like the place.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The family meals just keep getting better and better.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The risotto was a bit on the heavy side, everything else delicious.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Arroyo Vino continues to be our primary "go to" restaurant in Santa Fe. The food is excellent and the service is superb. Having the wine shop just outside of the restaurant is a real plus. The wine selection is outstanding even is the "by the glass" selection is limited. We enjoy the fixed course Family Meals on selected evenings in the winter. This past week the shrimp appetizer was to die for and the main course of lamb with accompaniments was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 22, 2017

A great place located away from the city center, excellent food and winelist, attentive service.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.