About Arroyo Vino

218 Camino La Tierra
Santa Fe, NM 87506
View Larger Map

Arroyo Vino serves a seasonal menu of progressive american fare inspired by our on premise garden and local purveyors. The wine program consists of several great by-the-glass options, a well curated list as well and over 800 bottles in the adjoining wine shop. Bottles from the shop, are available for just $30 over the retail price, making for an incredible opportunity to drink some great wines at reasonable prices versus the typical 3 times mark-up at most restaurants .

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
218 Camino la Tierra

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 983-2100

Website:
http://www.arroyovino.com/

Parking Details:
There is plenty of free parking right in front of Arroyo Vino.

Executive Chef:
Colin Shane

Private Party Facilities:
We are able to host private parties any night of the week depending on the size of your group and type of event. Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Brian Bargsten: 505-983-2100x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Arroyo Vino
Arroyo Vino

Arroyo Vino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
New Mexico
Best Food
New Mexico
Best Service
New Mexico
10 More
Best Ambiance
New Mexico
Notable Wine List
New Mexico
Contemporary American
New Mexico
Best Overall
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Food
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Service
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Ambiance
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Value
Santa Fe / Mountains
Notable Wine List
Santa Fe / Mountains
Contemporary American
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Restaurants in Santa Fe ›

fit for foodies (68)
notable wine list (63)
special occasion (51)
See All
neighborhood gem (40)
romantic (20)
good for groups (14)
great for outdoor dining (12)
scenic view (8)
hot spot (7)
kid-friendly (3)
vibrant bar scene (1)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
345 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A great experience. Our server was know ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined 3 days ago

A great experience. Our server was knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. The ambience is great; nice decor, artwork and gorgeous views. Finally, the food is the best in town. Many restaurants say they are farm to table but this one really is. The chef is talented and creative and the food is fresh and imaginative.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual the food was outstanding! Our f ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

As usual the food was outstanding! Our favorite place in town. The best food in town!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time there....my wife and I were v ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

First time there....my wife and I were very impressed. Many reviews kept saying how small the plates were for the price and in all honesty we didn't feel that to be true. Were they a little pricey but not enough for me NOT to go back. My wife had the Halibut that melted in your mouth. I on the other hand went adventurous and ordered rabbit for the first time in my life and loved it....we will be back

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were very good to excel ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food and service were very good to excellent. Atmosphere; it was too warm and a couple of flies were pestering us the whole time. Noise level high.

But all in all, we are happy to have this great restaurant so close to home. Next time we may try the patio, we did not see that until we drove away. The patio may be quieter.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

made reservations after checking on-line ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

made reservations after checking on-line reviews. could not have been more impressed! beautiful location. service was exceptional! food was beyond exceptional! innovative, fresh, delicious! wines selected were great! they hit all of the right notes. hope to return in not too distant future!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was superb, with great/friendly s ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Dinner was superb, with great/friendly service. Each salad, entrée and dessert was carefully prepared with wonderful taste and flair.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had friends in town from TX and they ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We had friends in town from TX and they were blown away. Quality ingredients prepared and served beautifully. A must return place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food at AV is inventive, luxurious a ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food at AV is inventive, luxurious and delicious. The fresh garden provides surprises of herbs and flowers with each course. The soft shell crab was amazing, done tempura style and the rabbit was the best rabbit I have every had and I had rabbit at Lutece in NYC when Andre Soltner was chef.

AV is not to be missed.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent as always. Arroyo never disapp ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Excellent as always. Arroyo never disappoints. Food and service is outstanding. If you are in Santa Fe, you must make the trip to Arroyo for an excellent dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arro Vino is abaslutly charming. It has ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Arro Vino is abaslutly charming. It has a county side feel with a stunning wine list and magical food. No literally. Salad greens and flowers as well as honey are locally harvested from the gardens. The presentation looks like fine dining met the iron ferry chef. While sipping a chilled sparkling wine, we enjoyed some of the most beautiful food I've ever seen let alone had the pleasure of consuming. If you where to fall asleep, and find yourself in loard of the rings, this is what the elvs would be eating.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are so lucky to have this fabulous re ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We are so lucky to have this fabulous restaurant near us! Delicious soft shell crab, risotto and great halibut. It was my husband's birthday and a lovely bottle of wine was sent by the owner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and food, from the sta ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Excellent service and food, from the starters to the entree to the wine list. Everything was impressive.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food at Arroyo Vino is always superb ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The food at Arroyo Vino is always superb, most often inventive, sometimes plain, but always well prepared. The menu changes, so I won't make recommendations. Try anything that you like; you won't be disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Except for the officious "manager" who i ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Except for the officious "manager" who is just horrible, all the service was excellent as was the food.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food, meticulous detail, pleasant ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great food, meticulous detail, pleasant ambience and good wine list. Look forward to the next time.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A great meal--love the idea of buying a ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

A great meal--love the idea of buying a bottle of wine through the restaurant. we'll be back

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not one of their best efforts. On this ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Not one of their best efforts. On this evening I had the rabbit (the prosciutto wrapped portion was overcooked) and my dad felt his halibut was "cottony." The soft shell crab in ponzu sauce was OK, though I felt the tempura batter overwhelmed the delicateness of the crab. The Elderflower Mousse dessert however, was spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Arroyo Vino continues to serve fine and ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Arroyo Vino continues to serve fine and creative food, but the prices are climbing, for both food and wine.

Service can be both obsequious and snobby, an odd combo.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

From the friendly greeting, highly profe ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

From the friendly greeting, highly professional server, Jonathon, great wine choices and outstanding imaginative and elegant cuisine, Arroyo Vino gets top marks, perhaps the best in Santa Fe.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Arroyo Vino is one of Santa Fe's finest ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Arroyo Vino is one of Santa Fe's finest restaurants, and perhaps the best overall dining experience in the city (though delightfully 15 minutes outside downtown in a strictly residential area). We've been there several times in the last few months and everything we've tried has been excellent. Four of us recently enjoyed appetizers and entrees that included risotto with English peas; soft shell crab; rabbit tenderloin; duck rillette; halibut; and a perfectly dressed garden salad with goat cheese. Desserts we shared were house-made coffee ice cream, a cheese plate and an elderflower tart, all delicious. Service has been consistently first-rate as well. A lovely, unpretentious boite, prices are high but reflect the quality of the overall experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service wonderful: food wonderful, ambia ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Service wonderful: food wonderful, ambiance wonderful...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It is perfect in every respect. We bring ...

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

It is perfect in every respect. We bring visitors here and they are always pleased.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wine meals great. Vegetarian food good, ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Wine meals great.

Vegetarian food good, but cheese based.

If you are an omnivore wine drinker, great spot.

Otherwise, there are better options in Santa Fe currently.

It has seen much better times.

Hopefully it will return to its previous excellence.

The desire to do so is unclear.

Wait staff can be dismissive and snarky or warm and helpful, not predictable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We were greeted fondly by the staff, tho ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We were greeted fondly by the staff, though unfortunately my pal the sommelier was out that night. Our server was VERY attentive and helpful. Once again the food was spectacular, and all dishes were on the money. Our guests were quite impressed by the food. Chef Colin Shane brought a wonderful amuse-bouche, a wonderful portent of things to come. Arroyo Vino is at the top of our list of the favorite dining spots in Santa Fe.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

fabulous food

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Fresh ingredients, innovative menu, attention to details. The food was outstanding prepared in creative ways. My husband had chicken poached in buttermilk and I had rabbit 2 ways -- husband said it was the best chicken he's ever tasted. Expensive but worth it for a memorable meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service.

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Always a winner!!!Best of everything fro ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Always a winner!!!Best of everything from food, service and ambience. Worth the drive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good, but expensive

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Excellent food and service; portions small and prices high.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Best Restaurant in Santa Fe - hands down!

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

So lucky to have this gem in Las Campanas! Farm to table at it's truest and finest! Outstanding!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We absolutely love Arroyo Vino - consist ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We absolutely love Arroyo Vino - consistently innovative food, and we are so fortunate to have this treasure in our neighborhood !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food, excellent service, a large ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Amazing food, excellent service, a large wine store adjacent to the restaurant and a huge on site garden for the freshest produce. Arroyo Vino has it all and is easily the best in Santa Fe!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I eat out all the time but Arroyo Vino p ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

I eat out all the time but Arroyo Vino provided one of the most wonderful meals I have had in quite sometime. The flavors of every dish were outstanding. The beef tenderloin and accompanying potatoes and vegetables were simply outstanding. All three of my party ordered the same dish and finished every single bite. The fresh vegetables from the garden are a wonderful touch and the wine selection if quite nice.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We love Arroyo Vino. It is adult restaur ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

We love Arroyo Vino. It is adult restaurant--no loud obnoxious music; professional, cordial and knowledgable service; refined decor. And the food is terrific. We have never ordered anything here that wasn't delicious and visually striking.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ramps In New Mexico

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

We were so pleased to hear the Chef tell us that his ramps came all the way from the Midwest. Farm to table with a flourish as ramps only appear early in the Spring!

When we both ordered the Scottish Salmon, it was as though we had it at home!

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We just had our first meal at this wonde ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

We just had our first meal at this wonderful restaurant. It's a nice 15 minute drive NW of Santa Fe. We took Uber so we could enjoy the wine. I had heard a lot of wonderful things about this place and we loved it. The only 4 star I gave it was the ambiance as I don't think they have patio dining (I could be wrong) and I thought the interior and ambiance was elegant, but not as "cozy" as I expected. The 2 top tables are seated so close to each other that private conversation is impossible. We were moved to a more private table which we thoroughly enjoyed.

The wine list is fabulous. We had dinner there in mid-May and the spring vegetables were fantastic. They have their own organic garden and all veggies are picked fresh daily. The wait staff is superior. (The ONLY critique I had is that when we were seated the host did not pull out my chair for me, yes that is trivial, but in most fine dining establishments the hosts do pull out a chair for the ladies at the table). We literally had 4 waiters taking care of us, along with the chef. All of our courses were excellent. All the servings are the perfect amount to enjoy the food but not get stuffed. We were treated to a complimentary glass of champagne and some surprise treats from the chef. The wine list is amazing and there is a shop next door and I browsed through their wines and was surprised by the quality and the reasonable prices.

We will definitely go back! With all the great restaurants in Santa Fe this one stands out. After a starter, a shared salad and two entrees and 3 individual glasses of wine our bill was $150, which was very reasonable for the quality and service. It's worth a trip outside of the city limits to visit this restaurant!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Paul was an exceptional Host as always a ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Paul was an exceptional Host as always and Chef Colin Shane served up another incredible dinner.

Arroyo Vino never ceases to amaze. A dining experience beyond comparison in Santa Fe.

Unparalleled in New Mexico and most of the West.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chef hit it out of the park . Flavors an ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Chef hit it out of the park . Flavors and presentation were superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, food was excellent and well ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

As always, food was excellent and well presented. Being able to select wine from the wine shop is a plus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Michelin-delicious!

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Professional, casual-elegant,haute dishes - many using organic vegetables from their own garden and local/regional ingredients. Glad it is n in my neighborhood!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Continuously inventive menu. I'm amazed ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Continuously inventive menu. I'm amazed how they keep coming with such exciting new dishes!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.