Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 3.02mi
  2. Distance: 3.30mi
  3. Distance: 3.39mi
  4. Distance: 3.86mi
  1. Distance: 3.02mi
  2. Distance: 3.30mi
  3. Distance: 3.39mi
  4. Distance: 3.86mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 3.02mi
  2. Distance: 3.30mi
  3. Distance: 3.39mi
  4. Distance: 3.86mi
  1. Distance: 3.02mi
  2. Distance: 3.30mi
  3. Distance: 3.39mi
  4. Distance: 3.86mi

About Arroyo Vino

Arroyo Vino serves a seasonal menu of progressive american fare inspired by our on premise garden and local purveyors. The wine program consists of several great by-the-glass options, a well curated list as well and over 800 bottles in the adjoining wine shop. Bottles from the shop, are available for just $30 over the retail price, making for an incredible opportunity to drink some great wines at reasonable prices versus the typical 3 times mark-up at most restaurants .

218 Camino La Tierra
Santa Fe, NM 87506
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Saturday: Service begins at 5:30pm

Cross Street:
218 Camino la Tierra

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 983-2100

Website:
http://www.arroyovino.com/

Parking Details:
There is plenty of free parking right in front of Arroyo Vino.

Executive Chef:
Colin Shane

Private Party Facilities:
We are able to host private parties any night of the week depending on the size of your group and type of event. Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Brian Bargsten: (505) 983-2100

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Arroyo Vino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (43)
Fit for Foodies (39)
Creative Cuisine (36)
See All
Worth the Drive (33)
Local Ingredients (33)
Special Occasion (31)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Good for a Date (28)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Organic (20)
Tasting Menu (19)
Romantic (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Bar Seating (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Authentic (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Business Meals (10)
Seasonal (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Scenic View (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Casual (4)
Cozy (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Fun (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Tapas (3)
Vegan (2)
People Watching (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
536 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined 12 hours ago

Superb in every aspect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 2 days ago

I'm not sure how to begin because our experience was so wonderful. That was our first evening in Santa Fe. We had just driven up from Austin. By a stroke of luck, we had a friend let us use their guest house nearby in the area. We loved the service. So personal and connecting. We loved the food - so creative and incredibly delicious. The wine - spectacular, the ambiance was simply divine. Our plan is to spend more time in Santa Fe and so for sure plan to return for more amazing dinner with our guests. One thing I personally enjoyed was how quiet the restaurant was. All the best to you Tom and Donna

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Vegan, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

We met our best-foodie-friends at Arroyo Vino 3 years ago and we had a reunion on the terrace.
The food was fantastic. Small portions; gigantic creativity and wonderful flavors.
One benefit of a high end restaurant is the extras. An amuse bouche early on. And, when the thai chilies on the beef tartare set my mouth aflame, Michael our server ran (yes, literally) and got a scoop of burrata ice cream which is my new favorite.
We were on the terrace at the last table and the service was excellent despite the treck from the kitchen. We've found the servers at AV to be exceptional ever since they've opened.
Their wine selection is wonderful. You can select from the printed menu or buy from the wine store with a $30 upcharge added (it used to be $20)
They have a large garden which supplies a lot of fresh vegetables and greens.
OK, not cheap. But worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 22, 2017

As usual, we were very pleased with every aspect of our dining experience. In my opinion, there are two excellent restaurants in town were one can always count on the service, wine and/ or cocktails, and the food......Arroyo Vino and Geronimo .

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 20, 2017

The food, as always, was excellent as was the service. They had big problem with flies in the restaurant that evening however which disturbed our meal to say the least

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 20, 2017

My first visit to Arroyo Vino was in June. I brought a group of four people to celebrate a special occasion. The meal was delightful. High-quality ingredients, preparation, flavor, and presentation. I returned again on July 19th with a group of four. We had a very disapointing experience. I dont think the chef was working that evening. The flavors were so overwrought and hyperbolic. Ingredients were lost in overpowering difficut to eat sauces. The presentations were sloppy witout finess. They looked like a bad mimic of what we had experineced on our first visit. Portions were absurd. Petrale soul cutlet that measured 3" X 1.5" the size of "a piece of sushi"? Pork tenderloin: three small bites approximately 1.5" X 1"...just laughable. A baby Japanese eggplant lost in a sea of overly sweat indistiguishable sauce drowing everything in sight. Sorry Arroyo Vino..we wont be back. It was all wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Ambiance excellent in patio and perfect wine with our meal before the Opera.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 18, 2017

This was our first time and it was worth the drive into the suburbs.
The food was excellent and original ; the service superb.
Great wine list and wonderful food. Only complaint we had
was that the service of food to the table after ordering was slow.
It took and hour to get our main course but it was worth the wait.
Don't go if you have a time constraint.
The chef is amazing...an artist. The flavors were memorable.
Would definitely go back on next rip to Santa Fe. Go and go with the "slow."
A real food treat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Very imaginative menu, love the fact that much of the vegetables came from the garden behind the restaurant, and wine choices were fabulous and well priced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 14, 2017

You'll never be disappointed. Colin Shane is the most incredible chef. The staff is friendly and very knowledgeable. The food is superb. Best place in Santa Fe - without doubt.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 13, 2017

As usual the service at Arroyo Vino was super. The meal started with a serving of good bread and a selection of olive oil and pumpkin oil dips. The menu has not changed much in the last few months and is limited. The Halibut was excellent and well presented. The escargot appetizer was unique and quite good.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We enjoyed the quality of our meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (London)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Once again, a really terrific meal with superb service. The starters (and pre-starters) were incredibly delicious and inventive. Then main dishes very good but not at the same dazzling level. Desserts were bold, inventive, not the prettiest, but very memorable. The homemade ice-cream was sublime. Of course, with a name like this, the wine list is excellent and exciting. As I was the only person drinking alcohol, I was constrained to order wine by the glass. I had three different choices, all of them delightful. ARROYO VINO is a very special place, one of the gems of Santa Fe (and the entire region) and I always look forward to going there.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The Petrale sole Veronique and soft shell crab special were exquisite. We love the ecclectic wine list; we opted for the Von WinningPfalz Sauvignon Blanc, which pared well with our nenu selections. Live the staff and ambiance.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Consistently good food, always something interesting and new.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 6, 2017

First visit to Arroyo Vino. The plates were so beautiful, we photographed all our courses. Gorgeous, fresh food.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 5, 2017

I think the food is prepared very well -- quite above average. This would be an excellent restaurant for many reasons -- good staff, white table clothes add a bit of elegance, gourmet food -- the problem is the value. The portions are so small that you almost have to go home and eat afterwards, or face paying an exorbitant price (I'm talking well over $100 if you buy any wine or drinks). They need of offer larger portions on their plates and then, this would be a top restaurant for Santa Fe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Expensive , but well worth it. Absolutely fresh entrees.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Waiter was very nice, but kitchen is excruciatingly slow.
I nearly laughed out loud when my $44 lamb chop (as in one (1)) arrived. It had to be under 1 ounce...Would have been nice if waiter had disclosed that the "special" of the day would be just a little "smidge".
Unless you are into overpriced microfood that takes an hour to arrive at the table, I'd avoid this place like the plague!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Absolutely beautiful restaurant situated on beautiful acreage near Las Campanas. Beautiful sunset view! The food is phenomenal...unique, but not too unusual, using ingredients grown on-site and fresh. The restaurant manager was behind the bar and created a cocktail for us, based on our tastes. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly and the wine list was impressive as well.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We can see why the chef was a James Beard finalist! The food and presentation was
spectacular. The quality of the ingredients, the creative and thoughtful presentations and oh, the flavors were off the chart. The waitperson, Jonathan was attentive, knowledgable and a real gem. We never felt rushed and while the ambiance was classy, it was never pretentious or uppity.

A true dining experience. We recently moved here and are thrilled we do not have to travel back here just to enjoy a fabulous meal!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 1, 2017

This was our third visit to the restaurant and have never been disappointed. Terrific food and presentations. We will definitely go back

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Super waiter. Super slow kitchen.
Interesting and delicious menu selections. Ok wine list.
Small portions. Nice presentation. Bold seasoning. Overall creative and appealing, but way over salted.
Very expensive for very ordinary dining space. Like by 25%. This is no Geronimo or Compound service or dining room.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We visit Arroyo Vino almost every time we come to Santa Fe. The food is delicious, the atmosphere is quiet but very lovely, and the service is exceptional. The adjoining wine store is also worth exploring! A wonderful restaurant that has never disappointed!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Fun, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Excellent as always. Halibut was perfect Soft shell crabs prepared to perfection. Colin is the best chef in Santa Fe. Arroyo is the best. Staff is personal but professional. .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 30, 2017

A fine meal, food and drink, in very civilised genuine surrounds.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Excellent as always. Halibut and sole were some of the best we have had anywhere in the world. Love the exploding truffles! Ate on the patio with the "babbling brook" which was peaceful and relaxing. We will be back in a couple of weeks with our son, his girlfriend and my daughter who will be visiting us!

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The taste sensation with each entre" was incredible. My wife had the aged steak and the crust was delicious. I had the Alasken Halibut and the sauce was incredible. We had the prickly pear sorbet and was just wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Amazing from start to finish. Great, attentive service. Wonderful evening celebrating my best friend's birthday.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Another extraordinary meal. Both the chicken and pork were superb as was the special mushroom starter. The service was great as well.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Organic, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Perfect service and perfect food. Nice to see new things on the menu. Love it when they have specials too.

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 22, 2017

High quality ingredients artfully prepared. Portions are small but the quality of the food and preparation are worth it. Service was impeccable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 17, 2017

This is our 'local' restaurant - elegant, creative, farm-to-table, delicious. Lovely environment.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 15, 2017

The olive oil sampler is lovely. I had the porcini crusted halibut, but it was overcooked. Everything else was good.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We ordered chicken and steak and it was ok. The steak was recommend rare and even at rare it seemed over-cooked. Dessert was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We had the Chefs Tasting menue which was wonderful. Everyone agreed that it became a very special evening,

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 9, 2017

If you are a foodie, you must experience Arroyo Vino. Our dinner here was the best food experience of our trip to Santa Fe. Quality, passion, talent, creativity, depth and focus are the words I think describe it best. We had the charcuterie to start and had the chicken and lamb for entrees. We could really taste the depth of flavor and the freshness in the food. We also had the cherry dessert which was just the right ending for a fantastic dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Service from waiter, sommelier and server were outstanding. Just the right level between solicitous and ubiquitous. The chef had daring recipes that were delicious and fun. We enjoyed our courses and the wine selection tremendously.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 7, 2017

A wonderful experience. I am very impressed with this restaurant and the quality of food. It is up there with San Francisco and New York City top restaurants. Excellent presentation and care with each dish. The wine selection was fantastic and immense. Service was excellent for Santa Fe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 2, 2017

The chef's flavor combinations were as remarkable as they were creative. I am a huge ahi fan, and cannot recall being served a better presentation and more flavorful dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.