About Arroyo Vino

218 Camino La Tierra
Santa Fe, NM 87506
View Larger Map

Arroyo Vino serves a seasonal menu of progressive american fare inspired by our on premise garden and local purveyors. The wine program consists of several great by-the-glass options, a well curated list as well and over 800 bottles in the adjoining wine shop. Bottles from the shop, are available for just $30 over the retail price, making for an incredible opportunity to drink some great wines at reasonable prices versus the typical 3 times mark-up at most restaurants .

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
218 Camino la Tierra

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 983-2100

Website:
http://www.arroyovino.com/

Parking Details:
There is plenty of free parking right in front of Arroyo Vino.

Executive Chef:
Colin Shane

Private Party Facilities:
We are able to host private parties any night of the week depending on the size of your group and type of event. Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Brian Bargsten: 505-983-2100x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Arroyo Vino
Arroyo Vino

Arroyo Vino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
New Mexico
Best Ambiance
New Mexico
Notable Wine List
New Mexico
8 More
Contemporary American
New Mexico
Best Overall
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Food
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Service
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Ambiance
Santa Fe / Mountains
Neighborhood Gem
Santa Fe / Mountains
Notable Wine List
Santa Fe / Mountains
Contemporary American
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Restaurants in Santa Fe ›

fit for foodies (47)
notable wine list (46)
special occasion (37)
See All
neighborhood gem (32)
romantic (20)
good for groups (10)
hot spot (8)
great for outdoor dining (5)
scenic view (4)
vibrant bar scene (2)
kid-friendly (1)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
325 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Service wonderful: food wonderful, ambia ...

Dined 6 days ago

Service wonderful: food wonderful, ambiance wonderful...

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is perfect in every respect. We bring ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

It is perfect in every respect. We bring visitors here and they are always pleased.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Wine meals great. Vegetarian food good, ...

vip
Dined on June 15, 2016

Wine meals great. Vegetarian food good, but cheese based. If you are an omnivore wine drinker, great spot. Otherwise, there are better options in Santa Fe currently. It has seen much better times. Hopefully it will return to its previous excellence. The desire to do so is unclear. Wait staff can be dismissive and snarky or warm and helpful, not predictable.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were greeted fondly by the staff, tho ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

We were greeted fondly by the staff, though unfortunately my pal the sommelier was out that night. Our server was VERY attentive and helpful. Once again the food was spectacular, and all dishes were on the money. Our guests were quite impressed by the food. Chef Colin Shane brought a wonderful amuse-bouche, a wonderful portent of things to come. Arroyo Vino is at the top of our list of the favorite dining spots in Santa Fe.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

fabulous food

Dined on June 9, 2016

Fresh ingredients, innovative menu, attention to details. The food was outstanding prepared in creative ways. My husband had chicken poached in buttermilk and I had rabbit 2 ways -- husband said it was the best chicken he's ever tasted. Expensive but worth it for a memorable meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Great service.

Dined on June 4, 2016

Great service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a winner!!!Best of everything fro ...

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

Always a winner!!!Best of everything from food, service and ambience. Worth the drive.

food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Very good, but expensive

Dined on June 1, 2016

Excellent food and service; portions small and prices high.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Restaurant in Santa Fe - hands down!

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

So lucky to have this gem in Las Campanas! Farm to table at it's truest and finest! Outstanding!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We absolutely love Arroyo Vino - consist ...

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

We absolutely love Arroyo Vino - consistently innovative food, and we are so fortunate to have this treasure in our neighborhood !

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food, excellent service, a large ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Amazing food, excellent service, a large wine store adjacent to the restaurant and a huge on site garden for the freshest produce. Arroyo Vino has it all and is easily the best in Santa Fe!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

I eat out all the time but Arroyo Vino p ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

I eat out all the time but Arroyo Vino provided one of the most wonderful meals I have had in quite sometime. The flavors of every dish were outstanding. The beef tenderloin and accompanying potatoes and vegetables were simply outstanding. All three of my party ordered the same dish and finished every single bite. The fresh vegetables from the garden are a wonderful touch and the wine selection if quite nice.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Arroyo Vino. It is adult restaur ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

We love Arroyo Vino. It is adult restaurant--no loud obnoxious music; professional, cordial and knowledgable service; refined decor. And the food is terrific. We have never ordered anything here that wasn't delicious and visually striking.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Ramps In New Mexico

Dined on May 15, 2016

We were so pleased to hear the Chef tell us that his ramps came all the way from the Midwest. Farm to table with a flourish as ramps only appear early in the Spring! When we both ordered the Scottish Salmon, it was as though we had it at home!

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We just had our first meal at this wonde ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

We just had our first meal at this wonderful restaurant. It's a nice 15 minute drive NW of Santa Fe. We took Uber so we could enjoy the wine. I had heard a lot of wonderful things about this place and we loved it. The only 4 star I gave it was the ambiance as I don't think they have patio dining (I could be wrong) and I thought the interior and ambiance was elegant, but not as "cozy" as I expected. The 2 top tables are seated so close to each other that private conversation is impossible. We were moved to a more private table which we thoroughly enjoyed. The wine list is fabulous. We had dinner there in mid-May and the spring vegetables were fantastic. They have their own organic garden and all veggies are picked fresh daily. The wait staff is superior. (The ONLY critique I had is that when we were seated the host did not pull out my chair for me, yes that is trivial, but in most fine dining establishments the hosts do pull out a chair for the ladies at the table). We literally had 4 waiters taking care of us, along with the chef. All of our courses were excellent. All the servings are the perfect amount to enjoy the food but not get stuffed. We were treated to a complimentary glass of champagne and some surprise treats from the chef. The wine list is amazing and there is a shop next door and I browsed through their wines and was surprised by the quality and the reasonable prices. We will definitely go back! With all the great restaurants in Santa Fe this one stands out. After a starter, a shared salad and two entrees and 3 individual glasses of wine our bill was $150, which was very reasonable for the quality and service. It's worth a trip outside of the city limits to visit this restaurant!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Paul was an exceptional Host as always a ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Paul was an exceptional Host as always and Chef Colin Shane served up another incredible dinner. Arroyo Vino never ceases to amaze. A dining experience beyond comparison in Santa Fe. Unparalleled in New Mexico and most of the West.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Chef hit it out of the park . Flavors an ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Chef hit it out of the park . Flavors and presentation were superb.

food5
ambience5
service5

As always, food was excellent and well ...

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

As always, food was excellent and well presented. Being able to select wine from the wine shop is a plus.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Michelin-delicious!

Dined on April 27, 2016

Professional, casual-elegant,haute dishes - many using organic vegetables from their own garden and local/regional ingredients. Glad it is n in my neighborhood!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Continuously inventive menu. I'm amazed ...

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Continuously inventive menu. I'm amazed how they keep coming with such exciting new dishes!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sublime as always

Dined on April 23, 2016

We celebrated my husband's birthday last weekend at Arroyo Vino, where we now always go for special occasion dinners. Every detail was perfect. The service impeccable and food stunning. The spring panzanella salad was the evening's highlight, topped only by the beautiful banana pudding made with brioche bread that came with an elegant white birthday candle surprise. The salad was so good we ordered it twice. Just a salad you say? Well, herbs and micro greens fresh from Arroyo's own garden, shaved hard ricotta, buttery croutons and a magical sous vide egg made it one of the best things we have ever eaten. It was a salad mic drop. If you have not tried Arroyo Vino, you will not be disappointed. It is such a treasure, and takes dining in Santa Fe to a whole new level.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The BEST restaurant in Santa Fe. We hav ...

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

The BEST restaurant in Santa Fe. We have been eating here since they opened and it has only gotten better. A must place to eat whether you live here or are visiting.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Better and Better

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

The BEST restaurant in Santa Fe // Menu takes risks to challenge the diner // Food and service at a very high level //

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Three course fixed price menu hits the spot!

vip
Dined on April 14, 2016

All three courses of our fixed price menu were excellent. Both the asparagus soup and the asparagus salad were loaded with fresh ingredients and very tasty. The main course included various fresh greens from the Arroyo Vino garden which added flavor and a spring time look to the dishes. The chef actually stopped by our table to point out the different ingredients. That was much appreciated. The rhubarb desert provided a great end to an enjoyable evening and reminded us of spring in the Midwest.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is always great

vip
Dined on April 13, 2016

Always great! It has has uniform, excellent quality ever since it opened

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Close to perfect

Dined on April 10, 2016

Even with our toddler with us (she did her part by behaving), we had a very nice meal here. We got to sit and enjoy some wine and have a complete meal. It felt like a nice break. The restaurant is just beautiful, but not assuming or overdone. It's very appropriate for Santa Fe. Nice and clean. It's tucked away in the hills off the relief route and the setting is lovely. Food is absolutely beautiful and there's a great, fresh variety. I think most is local and certainly has a local spin on it. They have an amazing wine list, though there aren't as many options for single glasses. Wait staff is informed and professional and very friendly. We will go back next time we're in SF.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service5

The evening was lovely. Great service an ...

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

The evening was lovely. Great service and ambience. I always enjoy the experience.

food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Memorable Anniversary Dinner

Dined on April 3, 2016

We were 2 couples celebrating our anniversaries. As soon as we were seated the waiter poured us a glass of procecco to help us begin our celebration. What a treat! We ordered one of their Last Bottle bottles of wine for dinner. Yikes $70 but it was a $40 discount and it was a special occasion so we splurged. It was wonderful wine. We each ordered a different dish but the best one was the chicken duo. Very, very good. Everyone else's was very good but the chicken (whodathunk?) was the star. Service was superb and the dessert we picked was just 4 of the volcano truffles? Love that pop of fun in your mouth. Wonderful, albeit not cheap, dinner. Can't wait for the next time we can go.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow!

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

Our first time at Arroyo Vino was a memorable one. We went to celebrate our 26th wedding anniversary with another couple, and EVERYONE'S food was amazing! I had the lobster and my husband had the steak. We split an artichoke risotto appetizer and both were 2 die 4. Great cocktails and wonderful wines. I highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Some brilliant new additions to menu. Wh ...

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

Some brilliant new additions to menu. What a great place!

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

One of best in Santa Fe

vip
Dined on March 16, 2016

It's not downtown Santa Fe, but most definitely worth the drive.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Took a quiet table in the corner for an ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

Took a quiet table in the corner for an impromptu drink and dinner with friends. Service was attentive and the food was fantastic.

food2
ambience2
service2

Really on the downslide, too bad. We'll ...

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

Really on the downslide, too bad. We'll be driving into town from now on. The change in staff is felt everywhere, from the food to the service.

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great food and wine

Dined on March 5, 2016

A unique factor of Arroyo Vino is the attached wine shop, providing a large selection of wines with a low markup in the restaurant. The wine shop staff is also extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. On top of that, the food is fresh, creative, and interesting. I've been a number of times and have never been disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We are regulars in the SantaFe restauran ...

vip
Dined on March 2, 2016

We are regulars in the SantaFe restaurant scene. We find Arroyo among the best here and around the US. Prices are befitting a 5 star restaurant however the food is outstanding! New flavor combinations , fresh ingredients and a changing menu that is NOT Southwest- more Continental. If you want only value- this may not be your place. If you want a great dining experience then you need to go to AV! Plus a great waitstaff!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food exceptional service

vip
Dined on March 2, 2016

Great food exceptional service

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Restaurant Week

Dined on February 27, 2016

Everything was very good except the leg of lamb which was too fatty and a bit grissly.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Poorly prepared

Dined on February 27, 2016

The plates were not well thought out or particularly hot or tasty. I have had wonderful meals here before but this one was sub par. The waiter seemed hurried and overwhelmed. The dumpling appetizer had to be sent back. the Gnocchi was mushy.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great again

vip
Dined on February 26, 2016

Great again

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent as always. This restaurant nev ...

vip
Dined on February 24, 2016

Excellent as always. This restaurant never disappoints. The food is delicious and creative. The service is perfect. If I could only choose one restaurant in Santa Fe, it would be Arroyo Vino.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.