Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 3.02mi
  2. Distance: 3.30mi
  3. Distance: 3.39mi
  4. Distance: 3.86mi
  1. Distance: 3.02mi
  2. Distance: 3.30mi
  3. Distance: 3.39mi
  4. Distance: 3.86mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 3.02mi
  2. Distance: 3.30mi
  3. Distance: 3.39mi
  4. Distance: 3.86mi
  1. Distance: 3.02mi
  2. Distance: 3.30mi
  3. Distance: 3.39mi
  4. Distance: 3.86mi

About Arroyo Vino

Arroyo Vino serves a seasonal menu of progressive american fare inspired by our on premise garden and local purveyors. The wine program consists of several great by-the-glass options, a well curated list as well and over 800 bottles in the adjoining wine shop. Bottles from the shop, are available for just $30 over the retail price, making for an incredible opportunity to drink some great wines at reasonable prices versus the typical 3 times mark-up at most restaurants .

218 Camino La Tierra
Santa Fe, NM 87506
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Saturday: Service begins at 5:30pm

Cross Street:
218 Camino la Tierra

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 983-2100

Website:
http://www.arroyovino.com/

Parking Details:
There is plenty of free parking right in front of Arroyo Vino.

Executive Chef:
Colin Shane

Private Party Facilities:
We are able to host private parties any night of the week depending on the size of your group and type of event. Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Brian Bargsten: (505) 983-2100

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Arroyo Vino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (39)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Special Occasion (27)
See All
Creative Cuisine (25)
Good for a Date (24)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Local Ingredients (20)
Worth the Drive (18)
Romantic (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Authentic (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Cozy (9)
Healthy (7)
Seasonal (7)
Business Meals (6)
Casual (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Organic (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Fun (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
People Watching (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Tapas (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
463 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Always fantastic. Remains the only high-dollar restaurant on our list that provides not only great food and service, but also great value. We've done plenty of dining in NYC and SF, and Arroyo Vino takes them all down.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Loved the whole experience. Picked out our wine from the store which was fun to do. The waiter made great suggestions, its early but the used as much as they could from there garden. interesting flavors textures.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Always our go-to for fresh, delicious, farm-to-table creations. We are never disappointed! The service is warm and personal, and we never feel rushed. Great selection of wine and spirits as well! Highly recommend!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was wonderful. The family tasting was well proportioned with the evening's pre-fix selection of tri-tip steak, grilled cauliflower, fresh beets and greens salad and dessert. There was plenty of food and the server, Damon, was excellent. We will be back.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

Arroyo Vino was very good as usual. We had the Thursday night fixed menu served family style. These meals are unique in that they each have a different style of cuisine. This week it was Mexican. The first course included three different items with the corn tortilla tacos taking the show. They were excellent. Tri tip was the main coarse and it was cooked perfectly and served with three different salsas. The meal ended with a super chocolate desert that had a touch of chili in the sauce.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 11, 2017

best restaurant in santa fe, great service, outstanding wine list, and the food was just delicious

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Overall, I was a little underwhelmed due to the chef's recent James Beard Award nomination. I had the evening special, quail with mediterranean spices, savory baclava, harissa sauce. The orange/yellow sauce was bland and the potato garnish were burnt. The bird was cooked very well and the harissa sauce addd a nice spice Exploding truffle was a fun surprise!

The first course came out rather quickly. We waited quite a long while for the main course to arrive. The length of our stay was great, pacing could use some work.

Our server was constantly in a rush. Splashed water several times in his hurry to fill our glasses. He seemed to be training for the speed walking olympic trials...it was extremely annoying to miss his attention in his hurry to scramble off or when he would hurriedly rush behind you tending to other tables.

I would recommend and may return. Given the quality of other food in town, it may be awhile till I venture back out to Las Campanas to eat at Arroyo Vino.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Family style dinners get better and better. This time, we all agreed, the best salmon we've ever eaten.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 1, 2017

We went to Arroyo Vino for a Birthday celebration. Food and service was excellent. They were also able to provide good choices for me, even though I am allergic to garlic. The wine list and shop of the restaurant are superb.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Overly ambitious, beautiful presentation with moderate success. Lamb meatball appetizer was very good, crispy and well seasoned. Prawns were tasty but a little too charred tasting. Octopus was extremely charred and overpowering. Chicken entree was flavorful but underwhelming. Sole entree was an unappetizing mess.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Normally we get very good service but made the mistake of booking during restaurant week. For a 7:30 reservation we were seated at 8:05 and our waiter arrived at 8:29. The place looked frantic rather than what it normally is even when fully booked.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 25, 2017

To start off with, as two young professional couples, we felt patronized by some of the staff and treated as though they assumed we did not have the means to be dining in their establishment. Before we even arrived, we were spoken down to over the phone. Then the same happened when we were selecting wine. It was very off-putting. We did enjoy our waiter's service, which is the basis for the 4 star service rating.

We visited during restaurant week which featured a prix fixe menu. We enjoyed the starter choices and the salad course - the beet (no I don't mean beef) tartare was the best dish I tried. However no one in our party was impressed with their entree, everything was overcooked and uninspired. I understand that they may have been unusually busy because of the event, but the entrees were chain-steakhouse quality at best, even if they had been properly cooked. It was disappointing at the prix fixe rate, and I definitely would not purchase those items at full price.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Completely disorganized. Waited 30 minutes from appetizer till entree

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Fabulous food, presented artfully. Creative menu items.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 23, 2017

A truly incredible experience with unique and beautiful food, the wine to match! Service is excellent. Please try!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 23, 2017

The food was superb. Maybe the best in Santa Fe. Especially loved the octopus appetizer.
Perfectly cooked pork tenderloin and sole. Thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Beautiful
food, fantastic service.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Awesome as always. Had the pork chop special and was the best pork chop I have ever had. My wife's vegetarian Parsnip Risotto had so much flavor. The staff was friendly and helpful as ever.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The service was absolutely amazing. We were attended to very well at all times. The vegetarian roll was excellent for the plant eater in our party. The sole was a bit overpowered by the way it was cooked and the balance of the plate. Desert was wonderful. Always a great spot to go for a special evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Absolutely brilliant cooking, substantive and innovative. Also uniformly great service

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 12, 2017

As always, the food was delicious, and the service the best in Santa Fe.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Another fantastic meal. The food and service were both outstanding. Great to see more vegetarian options on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Really like the seasonal family style thematic menus. We now ask friends to join us and it has been terrific. Service is usually great, but this time appetizers/first course got to the table before our drinks. That should be fixed. Nonetheless, I really like the place.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The family meals just keep getting better and better.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The risotto was a bit on the heavy side, everything else delicious.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Arroyo Vino continues to be our primary "go to" restaurant in Santa Fe. The food is excellent and the service is superb. Having the wine shop just outside of the restaurant is a real plus. The wine selection is outstanding even is the "by the glass" selection is limited. We enjoy the fixed course Family Meals on selected evenings in the winter. This past week the shrimp appetizer was to die for and the main course of lamb with accompaniments was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 22, 2017

A great place located away from the city center, excellent food and winelist, attentive service.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 22, 2017

As always, outstanding service and cuisine. Always a pleasure.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Healthy, Special Occasion, Organic, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Excellent food, Excellent service, good value and an amazing selection of wine.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Excellent selection and food. Many of the appetizers could be split as they are very large. I would especially recommend the pork belly appetizer.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

top spot in santa fe. 10 star food, 10 star service, 10 star wine list, and 10 star value. i eat there often and have never experienced a food pas!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Healthy, Fun, Bar Seating, Casual, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Molecular Gastronomy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food never disappoints; staff superb; good wine selection. A little ouch on the pocketbook though.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 4, 2017

This restaurant is fantastic!!!! We went there with our 11 and 7 year old daughters and our server was very very nice and accomodating. Our food was delicious we had the cheese platter which comes with homemade chutney and honey, venison, lobster tail and the duck, everything was really incredible. Portions are perfect if you want to order two plates. Deserts were also delicious and perfect portion-wise. I can't wait to go back to this place, had not had such a good meal in a long time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We have been to Arroyo under both chefs, and the dinner we had was one of the best ever. Busy, but then it was New Year's eve. One of the country's top restaurants is in our back yard!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Lovely restaurant with a wine shop that has lots of variety at different price points. Interesting, innovative cuisine. The wait staff were very professional and the food prepared perfectly. We went for the first time New Years Eve for a 3-course prix fixe menu. Will definitely go back again to try the regular menu.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We enjoyed a three-course prix fixe meal at Arroyo Vino on New Year's Eve, 2016. Even for such a hectic restaurant night, the experience was excellent: the food, wine and service were superb. And for a meal that could include lobster or elk, it was a great value. Highly recommended.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 31, 2016

As always, about as good as it gets. Server Paul fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The food was excellent and the wine selection outstanding. The dining room is a very warm and comfortable space. It was a special meal with my husband to celebrate my birthday,

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We completely trust the chef here. They can serve us anything and it is always spectacular! Our waiter Paul was a delight as well. We will be back again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Overall a great meal on Christmas Eve... very attentive service without being over solicitous. Very good cocktails. Exceptional wine selection. Added feature is wines from the shop may be ordered for a $20 corkage fee. Perfect!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We dined on Christmas eve with some friends who were first timers at AV. Everyone enjoyed their meal and we had fun choosing a bottle of wine from their extensive selection. A wonderful evening was had by all. Many thanks to the entire AV team!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.