Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 5.17mi
  2. Distance: 5.40mi
  3. Distance: 5.44mi
  4. Distance: 5.90mi
  1. Distance: 5.17mi
  2. Distance: 5.40mi
  3. Distance: 5.44mi
  4. Distance: 5.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 5.17mi
  2. Distance: 5.40mi
  3. Distance: 5.44mi
  4. Distance: 5.90mi
  1. Distance: 5.17mi
  2. Distance: 5.40mi
  3. Distance: 5.44mi
  4. Distance: 5.90mi

About Arroyo Vino

Arroyo Vino serves a seasonal menu of progressive american fare inspired by our on premise garden and local purveyors. Also available is a 5 course Chef's Tasting Menu which focuses on the daily harvest in our garden, seasonal local and wild foraged produce. The wine program consists of several great by-the-glass options, a well curated list and well over 800 bottles in the adjoining wine shop. Bottles from the shop are available for just $30 over the retail price, making for an incredible opportunity to enjoy some great wines at reasonable prices versus the typical 3 times mark-up at most restaurants.

218 Camino La Tierra
Santa Fe, NM 87506
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Saturday: Service begins at 5:30pm

Cross Street:
218 Camino la Tierra

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 983-2100

Website:
http://www.arroyovino.com/

Parking Details:
There is plenty of free parking right in front of Arroyo Vino.

Executive Chef:
Colin Shane

Private Party Facilities:
We are able to host private parties any night of the week depending on the size of your group and type of event. Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Brian Bargsten: (505) 983-2100

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Arroyo Vino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Quiet

92% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (55)
Fit for Foodies (51)
Local Ingredients (49)
See All
Creative Cuisine (47)
Worth the Drive (40)
Special Occasion (38)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Good for a Date (30)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Tasting Menu (23)
Organic (23)
Romantic (22)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Seasonal (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Authentic (13)
Scenic View (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Business Meals (6)
Cozy (6)
Fun (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Casual (5)
Hot Spot (5)
People Watching (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Tapas (3)
Vegan (3)
Spicy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
573 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Not our first visit but we won't rush back. Our server was very good and sommelier chose an excellent wine. To start, the stone fruit salad and the bisque were excellent. However, two of the entrees were sub par. The NY Strip was ordered rare and what was served was a fillet cooked MEDIUM with no trace of flavor of bone marrow or truffle; additionally, that meal was served room temperature. The salmon dish was overcooked and dry. The vegetarian dish served with curry was really tasty.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined 3 days ago

WOW!!!! This is not-to-be missed!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

I guess I'm not used to eating food that I don't know what it is, too high class for me. I know it got great reviews and food appearance was great. I just didn't care for it.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

We have been dining here since the restaurant first opened. Although the food is expensive by some standards, it is worth every penny. The menu is fantastic. The service is always spot on. This time we did not like our table, and the manager came over and made sure that we were happy. These are the reasons that we dine here frequently.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

the experience was so good. good people and out of this world great food. We tried to go back the next night and they were booked. Juilan and his team are great

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

I love good food and this resturant gave me one of the best dishes of my 67 years. They called it a end of the season stir fry and it was amazing with its depth of flavor a and texture. A true master piece. Our other dishes were stellar but this one shined. The staff was very attentive and knew their products. Unfortunately I live far away and will not be able to go back. I'll remember it well!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined 7 days ago

We had an amazing meal -- every course was wonderful. The chef is so creative with flavor combinations and he takes great advantage of the vegetables from the restaurant's 2-acre garden.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 14, 2017

I can never say enough about Arroyo Vino. This restaurant never disappoints. The food, the service, the care that is given to each person is unbelievable. If you have not eaten here, you have missed the very very best. The drive is worth Arroyo Vino.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Lovely drive a d setting. Dining space is calm, intimate and decor is calming yet interesting to look at. I went there on the recommendation of an aquaintence who said the halibut was great which is what I ate and was. Service was good the best part was the bartender. I ate at the bar and he was very helpful in helping me find a glass of wine to go with my first course. Coffee was also excellent. They bring it there and that aroma alone is an experience. It was an unusual blend, not something I would have usually picked and was nice to try something different. I'll go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Arroyo Vino is our favorite restaurant in Santa Fe! We've never been disappointed in the food, drinks or service. Ask for an OVD cocktail. You won't regret it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Excellence in every way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Great food and service. From creative salads to desserts and delicious halibut in between. All delicious

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Chef is very creative with his dishes. Fun place for friends get together. Cocktail offerings is an added plus, which can be an issue in Santa Fe. Great night.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 31, 2017

The best and most creative restaurant in Santa Fe. Wonderful staff too.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

The most memorable dinner I've had in New Mexico in the last 33 years. Julian is at the top of his game and it looks like he's having a lot of fun being there. The staff is unpretentious and extremely knowledgeable about the menu and the wine selection. I'm looking forward to my next visit!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 27, 2017

When a restaurant is a James Beard semi-finalist, I set the bar high for both food and service, so please consider that. I had reviewed the menu before arriving, and had an idea of what we would order. Happily, there were two appetizer specials that evening, and I wanted to try both of them. I asked the server to bring special 1 for me when my husband had his starter, special two for me when he had his first course, and to bring our entrees together. The server repeated it back to me, I repeated it back to her, and I thought we were good. Not so. My husband's starter came, and he was almost finished before the server came back to see how everything was. I asked about my starter, and she seemed surprised and confused. Then to get things caught up, she rushed out my starter, and shortly after, brought his first course, which would leave me eating my first course while he was waiting, which was not the intention. I asked her to just cancel my starter, but she insisted on bringing it. It was awkward, and it changed her attention to our table. The entrees arrived, and again, we were almost half way through before the table captain came over to check on us, and it was at this time I was able to tell him that 1) the roasted baby beets had grit in them, which was still in my molars, and 2) another baby veg, maybe a tiny squash, was not just roasted, it was charred and not edible. He apologized and offered to bring me more beets ... This is not the response I expected. He should have offered either 1) a whole new entree, if I wanted it 2) take the item off the bill 3) dessert on the house, or 4) an after dinner drink. But new beets?! The server finally came over, and quickly said "everything good here? great!" and scurried off. --- Food - the lobster salad was very nice, and the porcini bisque was outstanding, though a little overpriced at $24, I believe. The strawberry gazpacho is a bit gimmicky, and the $46 steak was just serviceable. Nothing else was really that special.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Excellent as always. Best wait staff in Santa Fe. We are hooked on the week end tasting menu. Really creative dishes and multiple courses. I would highly recommend adding the charcuterie course -- all meets are cured on site -- it it is outstanding. Very comfortable place and great food.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Chef Colin Shane has made Arroyo Vino a spectacular dining place. Our meals were among the best we have ever had. Some of the ingredients are actually grown in their garden. If you are anywhere near Santa Fe, do not miss this excellent restaurant.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 23, 2017

The best restaurant in Santa Fe, hands down, for four years running. Every dinner we have had there has been excellent. The menu is deceiving. Pork chop, salmon, steak, etc. Looks simple, not spectacular. But the pork chop was the best I have ever had, juicy, tender, coked perfectly and accompanied by foraged mushrooms, a roast peach slice, etc. creating a symphony of flavors that belong together, a superb dish. Brian is extremely knowledgeable about wine. He can discuss virtually any bottle with you and help you select the perfect wine for your taste and budget. David similarly. Both extremely nice and helpful. A new addition since we were there last is Julian. He oversaw the service, making sure the wait staff handled everything properly. Overall, Arroyo Vino is not to be missed if you are in Santa Fe.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We wanted to sit outside since the sunset was so beautiful.
We had beautiful service with two good servers.
The starters sounded incredible but didn't live up to the description.
The mushroom soup sounded great but it came out looking like gravy with a blob in it.
The salad was delicious.
The best item was the halibut with the corn dashi.
It was the best dish I have had all summer.
The lobster fra diablo was incredible!
We had a great time at a wonderful restaurant !
The wine choices were excellent .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Had not been there in a few years, even better than the amazing that we experienced the first visit. Great, creative food with excellent service. Incredible wine list. Will go back much sooner for the next visit.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Excellent as always. Wonderful staff, unique offerings, fine wine...a delight!

Tags: Vegan, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Another remarkable meal at Arroyo Vino! The food was exquisitely prepared and presented, and we were delighted with every dish, especially the Japanese eggplant. The best dining in Santa Fe for foodies, bar none.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Inviting restaurant and wine shop with nice mountain views. Service was friendly. The food was special. We had the tasting menu and each dish was memorable and creative. The lamb entre was delicious. Will be returning.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Beautiful food. May have to wait a bit for the cocktails and plates, but worth the wait. The salmon and steak tartare are so complex and delicious. The eggplant main may be the most umami I've had in one dish. Their special was the foie Gras and lobster-tomato salad which were both excellent. Buy a bottle in the wine store for a good price and there's only a $30 corkage fee. The sommelier gave good recommendations and may have been the star of the show. Get reservations and go right now. A Santa Fe must-do-again.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Service was very disappointing. Very slow. Inattentive.
Actually we ask to be served our main course, waiter replied rather snippy even though we had been sitting with an empty table having already finished our salads for quite some time.
Fish entree was served room temperature, not warm.
Fish was very good but would have been so much better warm.
Very disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 10, 2017

It took a long time for our entrees to arrive. The eggplant entree was oily without much flavor.
A previous meal at the restaurant was much better.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Consistently great quality and creative menu. Attentive and knowledgeable staff and an exceptional wine list

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Just fabulous delicious food in a gorgeous setting. The menu is very creative. We've been at least 4 times while in Santa Fe and it never disappoints

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (London)·Dined on August 6, 2017

First time back after a year or two away. Back then Arroyo Vino had slipped in my and my friends' opinions. This evening I found everything about it to be spectacular. Both dishes, a beef tartare (with green curry, fried shallots, quail egg, etc. served with lettuce wrap) and a wild Alaskan halibut (in a sweet corn dashi with edamame and summer squash succotash) were beyond exceptional. Pricey, but not unreasonably so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Best meal I had in Santa Fe! The halibut was exceptional and we live Mike the bartender!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 2, 2017

I love Arroyo Vino. Its my neighborhood restaurant. I am lucky to be so close, but it's worth the drive for others. The food is always spectacular, surprising, innovative and delicious. The staff is lovely and there's a great wine shop. Enjoy!

Tags: Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Superb in every aspect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Food was outstanding, but the service was very slow. It seemed as though our waiter was doing a thousand other things during the course of our overly drawn-out dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Arroyo Vino is hitting its stride....great food, impeccable service, good ambience, the best wines.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 27, 2017

I'm not sure how to begin because our experience was so wonderful. That was our first evening in Santa Fe. We had just driven up from Austin. By a stroke of luck, we had a friend let us use their guest house nearby in the area. We loved the service. So personal and connecting. We loved the food - so creative and incredibly delicious. The wine - spectacular, the ambiance was simply divine. Our plan is to spend more time in Santa Fe and so for sure plan to return for more amazing dinner with our guests. One thing I personally enjoyed was how quiet the restaurant was. All the best to you Tom and Donna

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Vegan, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Excellent food beautifully prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Arroyo Vino continues to set the bar for dining in Santa Fe. From the onsite garden, to the beautifully presented food, to the top-tier wine and beverage program Arroyo Vino is leading the pack. Make sure to get a reservation for a wonderful evening, or just pop by for a quick bite at the bar.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Organic, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 23, 2017

We met our best-foodie-friends at Arroyo Vino 3 years ago and we had a reunion on the terrace.
The food was fantastic. Small portions; gigantic creativity and wonderful flavors.
One benefit of a high end restaurant is the extras. An amuse bouche early on. And, when the thai chilies on the beef tartare set my mouth aflame, Michael our server ran (yes, literally) and got a scoop of burrata ice cream which is my new favorite.
We were on the terrace at the last table and the service was excellent despite the treck from the kitchen. We've found the servers at AV to be exceptional ever since they've opened.
Their wine selection is wonderful. You can select from the printed menu or buy from the wine store with a $30 upcharge added (it used to be $20)
They have a large garden which supplies a lot of fresh vegetables and greens.
OK, not cheap. But worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 22, 2017

As usual, we were very pleased with every aspect of our dining experience. In my opinion, there are two excellent restaurants in town were one can always count on the service, wine and/ or cocktails, and the food......Arroyo Vino and Geronimo .

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.