About Arroyo Vino

218 Camino La Tierra
Santa Fe, NM 87506
View Larger Map

Arroyo Vino serves a seasonal menu of progressive american fare inspired by our on premise garden and local purveyors. The wine program consists of several great by-the-glass options, a well curated list as well and over 800 bottles in the adjoining wine shop. Bottles from the shop, are available for just $30 over the retail price, making for an incredible opportunity to drink some great wines at reasonable prices versus the typical 3 times mark-up at most restaurants .

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
218 Camino la Tierra

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 983-2100

Website:
http://www.arroyovino.com/

Parking Details:
There is plenty of free parking right in front of Arroyo Vino.

Executive Chef:
Colin Shane

Private Party Facilities:
We are able to host private parties any night of the week depending on the size of your group and type of event. Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Brian Bargsten: 505-983-2100x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Arroyo Vino, Santa Fe, NM
Arroyo Vino, Santa Fe, NM

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

This Christmas Eve we are offering a beautiful 3-course menu, with a choice for each course. As always, we'll have some wonderful, festive wines to celebrate with family and friends. Menu can be found in our OpenTable profile.

Arroyo Vino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
New Mexico
Best Food
New Mexico
Best Service
New Mexico
10 More
Fit for Foodies
New Mexico
Special Occasion
New Mexico
Contemporary American
New Mexico
Best Overall
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Food
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Service
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Ambiance
Santa Fe / Mountains
Fit for Foodies
Santa Fe / Mountains
Special Occasion
Santa Fe / Mountains
Contemporary American
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Restaurants in Santa Fe ›

Notable Wine List (48)
Fit for Foodies (46)
Special Occasion (45)
See All
Creative Cuisine (33)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Local Ingredients (21)
Romantic (20)
Good for a Date (20)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Worth the Drive (17)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Scenic View (10)
Organic (9)
Authentic (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Healthy (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Seasonal (7)
Casual (7)
Business Meals (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Cozy (5)
Fun (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Tapas (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Happy Hour (1)
People Watching (1)
Great Beer (1)
Family Style (1)
Vegan (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
416 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Arroyo Vino is one of my favorites in Sa ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

Arroyo Vino is one of my favorites in Santa Fe! The wine shop has an amazing selection, carefully chosen and any of those sections can be had in the dining room. We had the duck and the rabbit, which were perfectly matched to the Rhone we ordered. Service was smooth and unobtrusive, the server being well knowledgeable on the menu and the wine.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

no better than this anywhere. the best ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

no better than this anywhere. the best if foods, the best of wines, the best of service.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food with knowledgeable and at ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Wonderful food with knowledgeable and attentive service from all the staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As always Arroyo Vino is one of the best ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

As always Arroyo Vino is one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe. Great food and wine,Charming ambiance. We have made the mistake of moving into the neighborhood ! thanks, Brian

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

From the first day it opened, AV has del ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 23, 2016

From the first day it opened, AV has delivered at the top and over the top cuisine

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ahh... too many great restaurants in San ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Ahh... too many great restaurants in Santa Fe. There for a special family night with Chinese cuisine, or their version. Not impressed with too much of the same spice between different entries - not up to par with what I expect. Probably their normal menu is better. Service and friendly staff is nice, but don't know them well enough to have full impression

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Service was excellent -- attentive witho ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Service was excellent -- attentive without being overwhelming. Small menu. Both portions just the 'right' size and both excellent: duck combo and lobster tails.

Pleasant, comfortable room. Welcoming with simple decor.

Room got a little more crowded at 8ish but noise was a hum, not a dull roar.

I was happy to find the excellent wine I had with dinner at the attached store.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was a set dinner served family styl ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 4, 2016

This was a set dinner served family style. Except for the burnt pastry and melted ice cream of the profiteroles the food was good but cold. The selection of wine by the glass is very limited and not very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Wonderful dinner. Best mussels I have ev ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Wonderful dinner. Best mussels I have ever had. Vegetarian dish was excellent. Arroyo continues to be outstanding in every way.

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a fantastic wine list they have plu ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 28, 2016

What a fantastic wine list they have plus if you want you may choose wines from the wine store.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our server, Jonathan, was great: attent ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Our server, Jonathan, was great: attentive but not intrusive, pleasant, and answered question with good humor.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is our absolute favorite restaurant ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 23, 2016

This is our absolute favorite restaurant in all of New Mexico. The food is consistently outstanding, the wait staff exceptionally well informed/polite and the ambiance is lovely. The Brussels sprouts were amazing (who would have ever guessed?!?) and the mussels appetizer was delightful and my main of duet of duck was outstanding. We love this place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We've eaten here many times and always e ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We've eaten here many times and always enjoyed the meal and ambiance. However, we recently went for my wife's birthday dinner and had a very upsetting time. This was caused by my wife's vegetable entree having a LIVE caterpillar hiding in it. The caterpillar presented itself within her first couple of bites. Needless to day this spoiled the meal for us. They offered her another entree which, understandably, she wasn't interested in. They gave her a free glass of wine and comped her entree. This didn't even come close to compensating us for a ruined evening. Very disappointed!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Fantastic Fall menu, beautifully present ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Fantastic Fall menu, beautifully presented and served!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the best restaurant in Santa Fe.

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This is the best restaurant in Santa Fe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were the first guests (4) of the even ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We were the first guests (4) of the evening. A quiet, nicely appointed table awaited us. The Restaurant has a relaxed and appealing ambiance, designed with great care to lightening. Our

Server was impeccable. From his casually delivered recital of some dishes and their extensive ingredients, to his discreet and observant manner: not interrupting our conversation as he

approached. The food was delicious, inventive, presented with flair. My friends had Venison which they praised for its tenderness and taste. We had vegetarian dishes which satisfied with many fresh layers of taste and depth. A good culinary experience for the occasion. Perhaps a bit on the pricey side but well worth the splurge. And

we will certainly return.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Rude manager. Ignored requests that wer ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Rude manager. Ignored requests that were made and confirmed the day before. Don't understand the hype. Food was below average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

This is a very nice upscale local restau ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 15, 2016

This is a very nice upscale local restaurant in the Northwest residential area of Santa Fe County. It has an elegant menu with an excellent wine selection (the restaurant shares space with a very good wine store). It's on the pricey side, but it is worth it.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always enjoy dining at Arroyo Vino. It ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I always enjoy dining at Arroyo Vino. It is a special place, a hidden gem! Menu is impressive & innovative. Great wine pairings. A must visit place for foodies!

Tags: Organic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been to Arroyo Vino many times a ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We have been to Arroyo Vino many times and feel blessed to have a world-class restaurant so close by. Only 6-10 minutes from downtown. The food is consistently delicious, healthy/french/local/haute farm-to-table if there is such a thing. Lovely staff and chef - very friendly and accessible.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Seasonal, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arroyo Vino is always creative and fresh ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Arroyo Vino is always creative and fresh, with friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere. It has that Santa Fe combination of highly refined food and wine in a casual atmosphere. Some recent standout dishes were the burrata, fig, baby greens and prosciutto appetizer and the peking duck two ways with wild mushrooms, quince, and lovage. Their salad greens are varied, tasty, and extremely fresh. The amuse-bouche was a chive mousse with freshly-picked raw purple carrots, cherry tomatoes, and cucumber spears for dipping. They grow lots of the produce they use. Just pure, clean flavors. The wine list is excellent. Beyond that, you can pick your own wine from their adjacent wine store, to be served at your table for a corkage fee.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Fun, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took a group of ten there for a famil ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We took a group of ten there for a family reunion. Located several miles from downtown Santa Fe, the setting was tranquil and the sunset views impressive. The restaurant is positioned as one of the finer dining options in the area, so be aware of that if you are bringing young kids (as we were). That said, they bent over backwards to accommodate us. When they made a minor mistake on a bottle of wine, they made it up to us, and we went away happy. When we left a sweater there by accident, they volunteered to ship it back to us. Very pleased with their approach to service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were impressed with the price variati ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We were impressed with the price variation of the wine list!

Had a wonderful meal!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular as ever. We live in Santa F ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Spectacular as ever. We live in Santa Fe where there are a myriad of fine restaurants, with well known chefs, great ingredients and fine wine. But we can't go anywhere else but Arroyo Vino or we will be disappointed. Every time we go to Arroyo Vino for a meal, a wine tasting, or just to buy some wine and hang out with the fun and knowledgable staff, we leave saying: We love this place! Our meal last Wednesday was no different. The bottle of champagne my husband had picked out in advance was expertly chilled and waiting for us and was a perfect back drop to mind-blowing food. The locally foraged mountain maitake mushrooms - roasted and grilled - over a velvety risotto made with immature sunflower seeds from their own organic garden (I know, right!?) was so fantastic we had it twice. Seriously, it is that good. And don't miss the magical corn broth with scallops. It is like eating the end of summer in soup form with roasted chanterelle mushrooms, corn milk, and delicately cooked vegetables from the garden just outside the restaurant. The dining room is quite and elegant, the staff is efficient, helpful and there when you need them (and not when don't )and the food is always amazing. Go. Eat. You will love it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and wine excellent. Atmosphere comf ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Food and wine excellent. Atmosphere comfortable and friendly.

Tags: Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Organic, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We found this restaurant just NW of Sant ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 22, 2016

We found this restaurant just NW of Santa Fe in 2015, and it was again the highlight of our week-long stay. Difficult to find in the dark, GPS (On-Star) got us hopelessly lost, Google Maps did better, but we were 15 late getting there. Take a map and follow directions, it's not as bad as GPS made it.

Good location, and excellent ambience. Service is impeccable start to finish, with good advice and answers to questions. We had a table of 5.

Best of all diners can order good wines by glass or bottle, including the opportunity to order, then select a wine from the adjacent wine store for retial+$30.00. The store manager is very knowledgeable about his collection, and they have great variety, including our French favorites.

Ordering is difficult, because of the unusual selections and great variety. Everyone at the table was happy with his/her selection, from appetizer to dessert.

Arroyo Vino is one of my favorite places in the world to eat. I wish I lived closer. HIGHLY recommended.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Creative, very high-quality menu, with h ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Creative, very high-quality menu, with home-grown vegetables and herbs. Service impeccable, presentation elegant, food delicious and very special.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The duck was truly great...otherwise the ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The duck was truly great...otherwise the meal was not memorable, a quality which I would anticipate for the reviews posted and the price paid. Acoustics made conversations quite difficult until the crowd thinned out.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

This is one of the best restaurants in S ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 18, 2016

This is one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe. The plates are moderate in size but the flavors are so awesome, you will be completely satisfied after dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Organic, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

NIce staff and excellent food with great ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 18, 2016

NIce staff and excellent food with great flavor profiles. Good wine list, but with a fairly high mark-up.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Another great evening at one of Santa Fe ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Another great evening at one of Santa Fe's best restaurants. If you are into great food, that's inspired and thoughtful, you must dine at Arroyo Vino.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Arroyo Vino is one of the very best rest ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Arroyo Vino is one of the very best restaurants in Santa Fe. Never disappoints. We always take out of town visitors to dinner there and it stands up to any big city fine dining restaurant. Food is always top notch, creative and fresh high quality ingredients. Server Paul Montoya is the absolute best. He give exceptional service and is an asset to Arroyo Vino.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

OMG! This is our favorite place to eat i ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 11, 2016

OMG! This is our favorite place to eat in Santa Fe. It is price, but worth every penny. The best, the best!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant in Santa Fe. Always deli ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Best restaurant in Santa Fe. Always delicious and inventive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We LOVED Arroyo Vino. From our first ta ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We LOVED Arroyo Vino. From our first taste of food til the last we enjoyed every bite! The flavors of each dish including the amouse bouche, were delicately balanced. The freshness of the ingredients was evident in the taste of everything we ate. My husband felt his beef was a little saltier then he generally likes but despite this he enoyed his meal. We had wine paired with each course, all the wines were wonderful. The atomosphere was pleasant and casually elegant. The service was excellent. We are looking forward to our next meal at Arroyo Vino!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

An incredible new freshwater eel dish. ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 30, 2016

An incredible new freshwater eel dish. And the new chicken dish is superb

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always amazing. Made even better ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Food is always amazing. Made even better with their own garden which is filled with the chef's requests. Interesting food and amazing wine list.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Having been fans of Arroyo Vino for seve ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Having been fans of Arroyo Vino for several years, especially this past year, we have been disappointed in our two visits this month with food being either warm, not hot enough, or insufficiently appetizing. On this visit the scallops were warm (ditto friends on an adjacent table) and the lasagne was a big disappointment.

Our waiter Jonathon was outstanding as were the wines.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Arroyo Vino is one of our favorite resta ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Arroyo Vino is one of our favorite restaurants. The food is always prepared superbly and presented by a well trained staff. The location is perfect and quieting.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The sauce with the scallops was deliciou ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 25, 2016

The sauce with the scallops was delicious. The vegetable plate might have been better if kept more simple. My husband loved the view of the sunflowers from the window. We chose this restaurant because it is close by, and because the size of the meals is not overwhelming.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.