Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 5.17mi
  2. Distance: 5.40mi
  3. Distance: 5.44mi
  4. Distance: 5.90mi
  1. Distance: 5.17mi
  2. Distance: 5.40mi
  3. Distance: 5.44mi
  4. Distance: 5.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 5.17mi
  2. Distance: 5.40mi
  3. Distance: 5.44mi
  4. Distance: 5.90mi
  1. Distance: 5.17mi
  2. Distance: 5.40mi
  3. Distance: 5.44mi
  4. Distance: 5.90mi

About Arroyo Vino

Arroyo Vino serves a seasonal menu of progressive american fare inspired by our on premise garden and local purveyors. Also available is a 5 course Chef's Tasting Menu which focuses on the daily harvest in our garden, seasonal local and wild foraged produce. The wine program consists of several great by-the-glass options, a well curated list and well over 800 bottles in the adjoining wine shop. Bottles from the shop are available for just $30 over the retail price, making for an incredible opportunity to enjoy some great wines at reasonable prices versus the typical 3 times mark-up at most restaurants.

218 Camino La Tierra
Santa Fe, NM 87506
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Saturday: Service begins at 5:30pm

Cross Street:
218 Camino la Tierra

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 983-2100

Website:
http://www.arroyovino.com/

Parking Details:
There is plenty of free parking right in front of Arroyo Vino.

Executive Chef:
Colin Shane

Private Party Facilities:
We are able to host private parties any night of the week depending on the size of your group and type of event. Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Brian Bargsten: (505) 983-2100

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Details

Join us for a special three-course prix fixe dinner to celebrate with your family and friends. Menu will be published on or before December 1. Menu will be priced at $79 per person.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Details

This New Year's Eve at Arroyo Vino we'll offer a three-course prix fixe menu for $95 per person. Menu will be published on or before Dec 1.

Arroyo Vino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

Noise

Quiet

94% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (47)
Creative Cuisine (43)
Fit for Foodies (40)
See All
Local Ingredients (38)
Special Occasion (32)
Good for a Date (28)
Worth the Drive (28)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Tasting Menu (23)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Romantic (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Seasonal (14)
Healthy (13)
Authentic (12)
Organic (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Scenic View (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Cozy (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Fun (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Casual (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
People Watching (3)
Vegan (3)
Business Meals (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort by
S
602 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Best of the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2017

A great spot for a birthday celebration. Food was really good and the service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 8, 2017

Wonderful service, delightful menu and a gracious staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 4, 2017

they took care of us so well could not have been any better

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Usual great food, ambiance, service and just all around being a great place !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 2, 2017

Arroyo Vino was something of a disappointment. Bare room that could be anywhere in the world--no Santa Fe ambiance, southwest feeling or even some strong culinary decor. The food was good and the service attentive, but the overall experience was rather bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 1, 2017

This restaurant is close to 10 mins away from downtown Santa Fe and a challenge to find at night. We were greeted immediately at the entrance to the wine shop and restaurant. We browsed the wines before being seated. You can buy wines from the shop but they still tack on a $30 corkage fee if served in the restaurant. The wines on the menu are the same in the shop (and same price). The red wines tend to lean more toward pinot noirs, riojas, and chateauneuf du papes. Our service was very friendly and attentive (many places serve wine but don't pour). The food is mainly from their approximately one acre of farm surrounding the restaurant. We started with a Japanese radish (baby daikon) amuse bouche in chipotle-like aioli (sorry, forgot the details) and surprised that it didn't have that peppery taste that daikon usually has. Really good. We had a house made venison sausage with beets. It was a pretty good sized appetizer. My friend ordered the halibut and enjoyed hers. I had a poached salmon (would have been better seared with crispy skin) on a bed of lentils and roasted grapes but the dish was delicious nonetheless. We had a full lunch that day so we did not order any dessert. This is a restaurant that we would come back to.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Excellent cuisine. Great wine selection (wine store on premises) and good service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 29, 2017

So glad we came to check this place out during our visit in Santa Fe! We did the tasting menu and added two plates. Everything was delicious. The only thing I could have done without was the charcuterie plate (two pate, two pickled veggies and two meats) mostly because I'm not a big fan pate and pickled veggies. The two meats were great. That said, it's a great price for everything we got and we'd definitely come back for the great service and wine options.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Simply amazing. If you visit Santa Fe, love food and wine...you must eat here.
Don’t skip desert.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Organic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 26, 2017

Has become the best restaurant in Santa Fe. Every part of the meal was fantastic. Portions are perfect size, nothing wasted and we were comfortably full when we left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 22, 2017

We recently celebrated our 22nd wedding anniversary at Arroyo Vino and as ever the experience was outstanding - from the extra (and unexpected!) touch of having flowers on our table to finishing with a candle in our surprise sorbet. The time and care the staff took made the night even more special for us. Our meal was marvelous too. The pear and sun choke salad was a perfect combination of tart and earthy roasted goodness. And the salmon dish was one of the best things we have eaten in a long time. Maybe ever. The perfectly seasoned and cooked salmon with the tart apple and celery salad and pumpkin purée was fall and the ocean in one bite. If you want imaginative, thoughtful and expertly executed dishes created with fresh ingredients that set a new bar for ”local” (since they were harvested that day from their own organic garden; #localistheirbackyard) served with style and grace, come to Arroyo Vino.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Fabulous as always. This restaurant has really found its stride and is our favorite restaurant in Santa Fe by far. The chef is terrifically inventive, modern, and the flavors and textures of the food is just outstanding. Wonderful dishes tonight included a rabbit and foie gras terrine which was exceptional and a vegetarian entree which we shared as an appetizer (an amazing turnip roll with a superb squash puree sauce). Entrees we all thoroughly enjoyed were the venison with mole, the duck breast with smoked fig jam (fabulous) and cipolline onions, and the halibut. Desserts are okay, but not as good as the main courses. The wine list and service are exceptional. Congratulations and thanks!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Arroyo Vino is our first choice for excellent dining in Santa Fe. Chef Colin creates an amazing menu which changes as the on site garden produces a variety of excellent produce. I ordered the tasting menu which offered some items I might not usually order and enjoyed every course! My husband ordered the salmon and said "that was the best salmon meal I've ever eaten". The service was impeccable by all and especially our server Jonathan.

If you're in Santa Fe don't miss this fine dining experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 15, 2017

This place continues to amaze me. Their week end, six course tasting menu is unlike any high end meal I’ve ever had. With or without the wine pairings, which are unusual but spot on, the food and service take center stage. Truly amazing.

As an example of the food we were served, we had an incredible honey themed desert in honor of the chef’s wife who keeps hives locally. From the honey cream filled meringue shaped like a hive to the cube of an actual hive on each plate, it was wonderful. Every dish was just as original and spectacular.

The service was also incredible. My wife loves blue cheese stuffed olives in her martini, and the bartender made them for her, replacing the pimento with Reyes Point blue cheese.

We love this place!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Service was very professional. Wait staff was friendly and helpful with choices. The food was well selected, perfectly prepared, creative, put together artistically on the plate and proudly served. Desserts were seductive (as I like them) and unusual flavor combinations. It was a special occasion dinner and all five of us considered it an outstanding experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2017

We have dined at Arroyo Vino many times and it never disappoints. The food is extremely creative, beautifully presented and the staff is knowledgeable and attentive.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Tasting menu was worth every penny!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 12, 2017

An amazing Chef with farm to table menu offerings.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Great food and great service. Somewhat high priced, but excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 7, 2017

A superb occasion restaurant, an exact mix of informal and upscale with an excellent staff.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The menus are creative, varied, and seasonal. Recently they had a delicious wild king salmon with Le Puy lentils in a butternut squash pond. The service is very friendly and exact. Fine decor and sunset views.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Our friends are going vegan and the staff made it easy for them to enjoy delightful and very tasty dishes. This restaurant is one of my favorites for a leisurely dining experience for foodies.

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Great time food was awesome! Will definitely be back and soon!

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Wonderful meal, outstanding wine, impeccable service.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 28, 2017

What an incredible way to celebrate a birthday and oh what a restaurant. A couple of friends took me out to Arroyo Vino where their good friend Julian Martinez is the Manager/Sommelier. He greeted us at the host station showed us to our table where his handpicked server Jonathan took care of us. Julian also picked a wine to pair with dinner, Domaine Hauvette - Les Baux de Provence 2011, a quite interesting and different red wine.

Jonathan brought us an amuse plate with skewered Idiazabal cheese, gordal olives, chorizo, piquillo pepper, and baby cucumber while we perused the menu. Two of us had the special addition to the menu for the day an heirloom tomato salad freshly picked from the their garden and we also had the corn and fennel bisque with a smoked king salmon croquette topped with horseradish cream atop foraged mushrooms and lovage succotash. Both incredible dishes and worth the drive out to the restaurant.

I also ordered a shared plate of Kyzer Farms pork shank confit stuffed baby red cabbages on red cabbage puree, with caraway seed, Brussels sprouts slaw, granny smith apples, and rye crackers. My other friend ordered the wild caught Alaskan halibut with root vegetable hash, housemade pancetta, butternut squash velouté and whipped cider. I had a bite of this and it was another amazing dish.

By the time dessert rolled around we broke down and ordered two, not three: the dark chocolate and macadamia nut with marshmallow fluff, salted caramel and macadamia ice cream and the honeycomb and horchata, a bee pollen meringue, almond sable and 2017 honeycomb. Both were outstanding.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 27, 2017

fabulous - excellent food. creative plating. Love you guysy

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Vegan, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2017

We love Arroyo Vino. It's our neighborhood restaurant. We especially like eating outside in the summer. We go for special occasions, to take guests from out of town and just for a regular dinner. The food is generally very good, great wine selection, service is usually very good and we generally like the ambiance. We were there the other night for a special birthday dinner, just the two of us, and were seated near a party of 12. It started out fine but as they drank more, they became very loud and annoying. I said something to our waiter. It was clear they were not going to say anything to the group so I asked to be moved. They did accommodate us. There was a noisy part of 8 at that end but tame by comparison (although the other tables around us were complaining). They also comped us dessert and thanked us for not making it into a major issue. I had not disclosed that this was a special occasion. We did suggest that perhaps the restaurant should consider a separate space for bigger parties since it's just a big open room and outdoors had been closed down. The room does get noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Great Food I think some of the best in Santa Fe. Great wine selection. I have been going there for 2 years alway consistently Great. Bar tender very friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Not our first visit but we won't rush back. Our server was very good and sommelier chose an excellent wine. To start, the stone fruit salad and the bisque were excellent. However, two of the entrees were sub par. The NY Strip was ordered rare and what was served was a fillet cooked MEDIUM with no trace of flavor of bone marrow or truffle; additionally, that meal was served room temperature. The salmon dish was overcooked and dry. The vegetarian dish served with curry was really tasty.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 20, 2017

WOW!!!! This is not-to-be missed!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

I guess I'm not used to eating food that I don't know what it is, too high class for me. I know it got great reviews and food appearance was great. I just didn't care for it.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We have been dining here since the restaurant first opened. Although the food is expensive by some standards, it is worth every penny. The menu is fantastic. The service is always spot on. This time we did not like our table, and the manager came over and made sure that we were happy. These are the reasons that we dine here frequently.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

the experience was so good. good people and out of this world great food. We tried to go back the next night and they were booked. Juilan and his team are great

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 16, 2017

I love good food and this resturant gave me one of the best dishes of my 67 years. They called it a end of the season stir fry and it was amazing with its depth of flavor a and texture. A true master piece. Our other dishes were stellar but this one shined. The staff was very attentive and knew their products. Unfortunately I live far away and will not be able to go back. I'll remember it well!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We had an amazing meal -- every course was wonderful. The chef is so creative with flavor combinations and he takes great advantage of the vegetables from the restaurant's 2-acre garden.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 14, 2017

I can never say enough about Arroyo Vino. This restaurant never disappoints. The food, the service, the care that is given to each person is unbelievable. If you have not eaten here, you have missed the very very best. The drive is worth Arroyo Vino.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Lovely drive a d setting. Dining space is calm, intimate and decor is calming yet interesting to look at. I went there on the recommendation of an aquaintence who said the halibut was great which is what I ate and was. Service was good the best part was the bartender. I ate at the bar and he was very helpful in helping me find a glass of wine to go with my first course. Coffee was also excellent. They bring it there and that aroma alone is an experience. It was an unusual blend, not something I would have usually picked and was nice to try something different. I'll go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Arroyo Vino is our favorite restaurant in Santa Fe! We've never been disappointed in the food, drinks or service. Ask for an OVD cocktail. You won't regret it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Excellence in every way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.