About Arroyo Vino

218 Camino La Tierra
Santa Fe, NM 87506
View Larger Map

Arroyo Vino serves a seasonal menu of progressive american fare inspired by our on premise garden and local purveyors. The wine program consists of several great by-the-glass options, a well curated list as well and over 800 bottles in the adjoining wine shop. Bottles from the shop, are available for just $30 over the retail price, making for an incredible opportunity to drink some great wines at reasonable prices versus the typical 3 times mark-up at most restaurants .

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
218 Camino la Tierra

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 983-2100

Website:
http://www.arroyovino.com/

Parking Details:
There is plenty of free parking right in front of Arroyo Vino.

Executive Chef:
Colin Shane

Private Party Facilities:
We are able to host private parties any night of the week depending on the size of your group and type of event. Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Brian Bargsten: 505-983-2100x

Additional:
Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Arroyo Vino
Arroyo Vino

Arroyo Vino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
New Mexico
Best Food
New Mexico
Best Service
New Mexico
11 More
Fit for Foodies
New Mexico
Notable Wine List
New Mexico
Contemporary American
New Mexico
Best Overall
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Food
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Service
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Ambiance
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Value
Santa Fe / Mountains
Fit for Foodies
Santa Fe / Mountains
Notable Wine List
Santa Fe / Mountains
Contemporary American
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Restaurants in Santa Fe ›

Fit for Foodies (71)
Notable Wine List (64)
Special Occasion (51)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (45)
Romantic (17)
Good for Groups (13)
Scenic View (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Hot Spot (8)
Kid-friendly (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
Newest
377 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Having been fans of Arroyo Vino for seve ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined 3 days ago

Having been fans of Arroyo Vino for several years, especially this past year, we have been disappointed in our two visits this month with food being either warm, not hot enough, or insufficiently appetizing. On this visit the scallops were warm (ditto friends on an adjacent table) and the lasagne was a big disappointment.

Our waiter Jonathon was outstanding as were the wines.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Arroyo Vino is one of our favorite resta ...

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined 4 days ago

Arroyo Vino is one of our favorite restaurants. The food is always prepared superbly and presented by a well trained staff. The location is perfect and quieting.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The sauce with the scallops was deliciou ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined 5 days ago

The sauce with the scallops was delicious. The vegetable plate might have been better if kept more simple. My husband loved the view of the sunflowers from the window. We chose this restaurant because it is close by, and because the size of the meals is not overwhelming.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We bolt felt that the creative dishes we ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 5 days ago

We bolt felt that the creative dishes were exceptional and the wine was excellent. We wll be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Santa Fe standout - ignore the hype and ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

Santa Fe standout - ignore the hype and make the drive out to Arroyo Vino. Our best meal all week. Everything was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The plates were beautifully presented. ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

The plates were beautifully presented. Works of art.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great meal at our favorite resta ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Another great meal at our favorite restaurant in Santa Fe. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. The appetizer of cheese stuffed squash blossoms was to die for and my scallops were done perfectly. Furthermore, it is always a treat to pick a bottle of wine from the huge selection in the wine store to have with dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Appetizer courses were fabulous. Excelle ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Appetizer courses were fabulous. Excellent use of vegetables. Scallops not seared and were overcooked and salty. Steak over done. Pasta fabulous. Smoked salmon app amazing. Service excellent. Made it to the opera without feeling rushed. Would return. Inconsistent but not in a way that made it too disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Best restaurant in Santa Fe. Best food. ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Best restaurant in Santa Fe. Best food. Best service. Best chef. Worth the drive. Don't miss this wonderful food experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was superbly prepared and beaut ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The food was superbly prepared and beautifully presented, as usual. Arroyo Vino is one of the best restaurant in Santa Fe. My party shared terrific stuffed squash blossoms, a wonderful green salad with fried goat cheese and pistachios, and an excellent pork porterhouse which was the special of the evening. And it certainly was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It took 50 minutes to get our dinners, a ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

It took 50 minutes to get our dinners, apologies were given and also a free glass of wine - already had a full bottle of wine for which they charged a $30 corkage fee. We bought the bottle from their wine collection. It was our anniversary night and we looked forward to a nice, special dinner and this was not the place for it. Very pricey for what you get. This was unacceptable.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

Nice find on our Santa Fe vacation. Vari ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Nice find on our Santa Fe vacation. Varied menu including tasty scallops in broth and a luxurious chocolate dessert

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

All plates were small for sharing. Food ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

All plates were small for sharing. Food was excellent.

The beef was tender and cooked perfectly. Cheese was outstanding as well as the squash blossoms.

One of the fish dishes was not good and was returned and a new dish came out and was very good. They did compensate us with free dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Wonderful rabbit pasta starter - so many ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Wonderful rabbit pasta starter - so many flavors! Steak was great. Memorable sunset. Great wine store attached!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful restaurant. The best in Santa ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Wonderful restaurant. The best in Santa Fe. This is one to not miss.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I believe this is the best restaurant in ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I believe this is the best restaurant in New Mexico. The food was presented beautifully. Everything was wonderful

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Arguably the best restaurant in Santa Fe ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Arguably the best restaurant in Santa Fe. I've been on three different occasions and times of the year. The menus are wonderful and the service is impeccable.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A LITTLE OUT OF THE WAY, BUT WELL WORTH ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

A LITTLE OUT OF THE WAY, BUT WELL WORTH THE DRIVE: We had a phenomenal dinner at Arroyo Vino prior to an evening at the opera. We were lucky enough to have the still-in-season fried squash blossoms stuffed with ricotta. They were wonderful! Of our party of three, two of us had the skate over melted leeks with fingerling potatoes and thoroughly enjoyed it. The third member of the party had the scallops and raved about them. The restaurant has an adjacent two-acre garden, so the vegetables you're eating are grown right on site. We were advised to try the exploding truffles and they were a fun experience. The restaurant also has a wonderful wine shop. Unfortunately we didn't have time to explore it, but we will next time. And there definitely will be a next time. We're really looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A lovely evening......outstanding servic ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

A lovely evening......outstanding service, food, ambiance, wines. I highly recommend this lovely restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our evening was a spectacular dining exp ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Our evening was a spectacular dining experience. The service was superior. Every flavor from the food exceeded expectations. We had 6 "foodies" from out of state and they were all blown away by the service and how delicious everything was.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never fails to make us happy. Great food ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Never fails to make us happy. Great food! Great service! Best place in Santa Fe!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always the best fine dining in Santa Fe. ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Always the best fine dining in Santa Fe. Never disappoints .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

See Yelp. It was most disappointing. I ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

See Yelp. It was most disappointing. I will not return

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

This place was a real discovery! The amb ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

This place was a real discovery! The ambiance was excellent, the menu exciting and the service extraordinary! We were delighted with our experience. They made sure we had plenty of time to get to the opera.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arroyo Vino: stellar every time.

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Arroyo Vino: stellar every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

For $100/person, we were very disappoint ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

For $100/person, we were very disappointed. My mother fought flies on her food and on her body body the entire meal, two $44 a plate rabbit orders were room temperature. The food was good and lovely, but the entire experience including the food was not at all what it should have been for the price. We have paid the same price for a three Michelin star restaurant with masterful service and food on Central Park West in NYC.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

Haven't been to AV in a while. Needless ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Haven't been to AV in a while. Needless to say, the table was shocked at the increase in prices., not only the food, but wine and corkage fee also. Service was great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

This has morphed into a real restaurant. ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

This has morphed into a real restaurant. I was there about two years ago and swore I'd never go back; 1) no bar, wine only, 2) small tasting plates, and 3) table of four young mothers with their spoiled noisy kids running around the place. I'm glad I gave it another go...we had a really nice grown up evening. 1) Full bar. 2) Aggressive, full menu. 3) Full house of grown ups.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I do not come to Santa Fe without dining ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I do not come to Santa Fe without dining at Arroyo Vino! Not only is it delicious, it's creative and inventive! Best restaurant in Santa Fe! And the staff are simply the best!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The absolute #1 restaurant in town. We ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The absolute #1 restaurant in town. We have been eating here since they opened and, as hard as it is to believe, they have gotten better.

The only other place, which is in second place is The Compound.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was a real find. A true gem. ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

This place was a real find. A true gem. We ate at several other restaurants, but they could not match the quality of Arroyo Vino. In addition to very good and creative food, the service and wine lists were exceptional.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A great experience. Our server was know ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

A great experience. Our server was knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. The ambience is great; nice decor, artwork and gorgeous views. Finally, the food is the best in town. Many restaurants say they are farm to table but this one really is. The chef is talented and creative and the food is fresh and imaginative.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was sophisticated, thoughtfu ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The service was sophisticated, thoughtful and completely professional. The food was very good but for my taste there was a tendency for each dish to be on the bitter side. I felt that the use of herbs was too much. Or maybe not enough salt or spice. I was really disappointed with the lobster dumplings; very bitter. I would say that the food was interesting but not as tasty as I would like.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

As usual the food was outstanding! Our f ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

As usual the food was outstanding! Our favorite place in town. The best food in town!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time there....my wife and I were v ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

First time there....my wife and I were very impressed. Many reviews kept saying how small the plates were for the price and in all honesty we didn't feel that to be true. Were they a little pricey but not enough for me NOT to go back. My wife had the Halibut that melted in your mouth. I on the other hand went adventurous and ordered rabbit for the first time in my life and loved it....we will be back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were very good to excel ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food and service were very good to excellent. Atmosphere; it was too warm and a couple of flies were pestering us the whole time. Noise level high.

But all in all, we are happy to have this great restaurant so close to home. Next time we may try the patio, we did not see that until we drove away. The patio may be quieter.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

made reservations after checking on-line ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

made reservations after checking on-line reviews. could not have been more impressed! beautiful location. service was exceptional! food was beyond exceptional! innovative, fresh, delicious! wines selected were great! they hit all of the right notes. hope to return in not too distant future!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was superb, with great/friendly s ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Dinner was superb, with great/friendly service. Each salad, entrée and dessert was carefully prepared with wonderful taste and flair.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had friends in town from TX and they ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We had friends in town from TX and they were blown away. Quality ingredients prepared and served beautifully. A must return place.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food at AV is inventive, luxurious a ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food at AV is inventive, luxurious and delicious. The fresh garden provides surprises of herbs and flowers with each course. The soft shell crab was amazing, done tempura style and the rabbit was the best rabbit I have every had and I had rabbit at Lutece in NYC when Andre Soltner was chef.

AV is not to be missed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.