Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

About Arnold Palmer's Restaurant

Arnold Palmer's Restaurant features Progressive American cuisine, including fresh seafood, steaks, and some of Arnie's great comfort foods. This one-of-a-kind restaurant features an impressive wine room that houses 2,500 bottles of wine and an exclusive Chef’s Table for special events. A variety of live entertainment in the evening in Arnie’s Pub sets the atmosphere for guests to enjoy a unique dining experience. The extensive newly remodled patio offers stunning views of the Santa Rosa Mountains, a cozy outdoor fire pit for guests to dine around and a putting green where visitors can work on their game.

78164 Avenue 52
La Quinta, CA 92253
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily @ 4pm
Happy Hour 4-6
Dinner 5-close

Cross Street:
Washington Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 771-4653

Website:
http://www.arnoldpalmersrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Various local artists perform nightly in Arnie's Pub.

Parking Details:
We offer both valet and self-service parking.

Private Party Facilities:
Arnold Palmer's has private party space for groups of 20-200.

Private Party Contact:
cgreen@arnoldpalmersrestaurant.com: (760) 771-4653

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Arnold Palmer's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (95)
Special Occasion (66)
Good for a Date (63)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (61)
Good for Birthdays (54)
Worth the Drive (52)
Neighborhood Gem (51)
Romantic (49)
Historic (45)
Fun (40)
Happy Hour (39)
Good for Groups (38)
Comfort Food (37)
Live Music (37)
Bar Seating (36)
Fireplace (34)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Private Room (32)
Business Meals (32)
Casual (31)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Notable Wine List (25)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Authentic (24)
Cozy (24)
People Watching (22)
Scenic View (21)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Hot Spot (18)
Disabled Access (15)
Seasonal (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Healthy (8)
Family Style (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Live Sports (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Kid-friendly (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Tapas (3)
Dancing (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1294 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 2 days ago

The food and service was excellent. The ambiance even better. Any golf junkie will love this place. We sat by the fireplace right under one of Arnie's green jackets. It's like a museum and restaurant wrapped up into one! The have the best iceberg wedge ever. Their blue cheese dressing is one of the best I've ever had. Steaks and scallops were great too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 4 days ago

Always a great meal, my favorite restaurants in LQ!

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was very good. Food good, except the half rack ribs and fries not up to the expected quality.

Fries were like frozen and fried. Not very good.

Sea bass was good. Armies Pot Roast was very good.

The memorabilia on the walls is nice to look at, but the view we had into the kitchen prep area was not.

Can't
Believe that kitchen entrance is visible and full view of the dinning room. That is why I gave it a lower rating.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Birthday dinner was wonderful. Mark Linford in the guiter was spectacular. I surprise birthday soufflé topped it off. A great evening

Tags: Romantic, Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Fantastic restaurant. If I ever get back to the Palm Springs area I will definitely have dinner here. This is a classic restaurant just like its namesake

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Had a great meal. Filet was one of best I've had and wife's sea bass was perfect. Great ambiance too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The waitress in the main dining room was amazing. Customer service primo.

Tags: Bar Seating, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our second time here. The food is very good but excessively priced. However since this was a special occasion did not worry about the price. I would not dine here on a regular basis. There are other restaurants with similarly good food that are about half the cost. The presentation was terrific as was the service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food, excellent service

Tags: People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We where in town for the weekend. The place is very nice looking, Arnold memorabilia, his Green jacket, his golf shoes etc, brings the man to life somewhat...beautiful, country club feel, nice private glass enclosed dining room for pvt parties,

The staff was very accomodating as we had our baby with us who slept the whole time, they provided us with a nice booth. The service was good, the waiter was very nice was all the wait staff.

We don't know where it went wrong, we think we may have ordered the two dishes that are not representing of the restaurant. I had the baby back ribs, supposedly Arnie's favorite that get sent from Ohio with a dry rub, they where ok but nothing special, a bit dry and bland, but I am spoiled with Phil's BBQ from SD

The wife had the Asian style fish, which had to much soy sauce, to be fair the wife is picky

The mac & cheese was good, the bread was good...

Maybe we should have stuck with steaks...

We really wanted to make this our special occasion place but it got tripped up somewhere,

We ordered a Arnold Palmer drink ( 1/2 lemonade 1/2 ice tea) We expected a freshly made iced tea with fresh brewed tea....it was a Arnold Palmer from a bottle (Arizona Iced Tea)...

I will be back to hang out at the bar with the boys after a golf game and get some drinks as it looked fun and then get a steak and give it another shot...we thought it was a Mastro's type but its not that type of place...

Tags: Historic, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great atmosphere, wonderful service from valet to Dessert. A must stop for the Desert experience.

Tags: Great Beer, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Authentic, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The memorablila was cool but the food was sub-par. It wasn't worth the price. The sea bass was over cooked; the mac&cheese had too much cheese and not enough noodles; and the meatloaf was good. Likely won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I've NEVER had a bad meal at Arnold Palmer's. Food is ALWAYS good and the ambiance is warm and inviting.

Tags: Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Once again Arnold Palmer's did not disappoint. We frequently go as do our friends who were dining with us. The prime rib, pork chop and salmon were perfectly prepared. A treat this night was the relaxed atmosphere as it is the end of the season and many have departed; made for a different dining experience there. The food this year and last has been taken up a notch. We love it.

Tags: Private Room, Fun, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Very good food, service and nice atmosphere.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (東京)·Dined on May 7, 2017

なにせアーノルドパーマーさんのお店なのでゴルフが好きでパームスプリングスに来られたら是非行ってと思います。
日本のお肉に比べたら、別物ですがニューヨークステーキ辺りはソコソコ美味しく頂けます♪ロブスタービスクも好きです。土曜は予約したほがいいですね。量は3人で2つのメインを分けるくらいでしょうか。

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The food was good. We had veal chops, prime rib& halibut. Everything was tasty but veal chops were medium to well & we ordered medium rare. The prime rib was done correctly. They do let you substitute sides which is a plus. We had flourless chocolate cake which was terrific. The cons were it is so noisy that it's almost impossible to talk. Also, the service was hit & miss. We will not be returning because it was very expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Love Arnold Palmers. Outside dining is beautiful! Ask for John he's a fabulous waiter!

Tags: Private Room, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We recently purchased a Vacation home in La Quinta and this was our first trip to Arnold Palmer's. We would definitely recommend it. The staff is amazing! The ambiance is terrific. Great meal! And, the live background music was special! We will be back soon!

Tags: Casual, Seasonal, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Fun, Private Room, Bar Seating, Live Music, Fireplace, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Being a BIG fan of Arnie for as long as we can remember, my wife suggested his restaurant for her 70th birthday! Only problem, we live in Florida...
So we flew into San Diego and drove 250 miles each way and were not disappointed. She took photos of all of his photos and even wrote on his "Thanks Arnie" wall. The food was delicious and they even brought her a brownie sundae with a birthday candle on top. Happy wife, Happy life!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Disabled Access, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Historic, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 2, 2017

The patio was wonderful. The guitar player excellent. The service and food wonderful. Would come again

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Scenic View, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Love the ambience at this restaurant both inside and outside. When possible we prefer to dine outside near the putting green. Food is excellent and the service superb. We love meeting friends here for a consistently good meal. Arnie's artifacts are always interesting to view.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Live Music, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Food and atmosphere, service was great. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 30, 2017

My wife and I both ordered prawn cocktails for appetizers and filet mignon for the entrée. The prawn cocktails had a rubber-like texture and were not as pink and white in color as they should have been. My wife talked me out of complaining as they were (barely) edible. As we were eating the appetizers, a party of four was seated at a table in front of us. We finished the appetizers and waited for the entrée. And waited. And waited more as we watched the party of four, who were seated long after we arrived, being served their entrees. Our waitress caught on, apologized, and said she would check on our food. She returned, bringing us the steaks herself. We immediately knew something was wrong when our steaks (“10oz Center Cut Filet Mignon”, $42) required the use of a knife and fork to cut them. These filet mignons were ridiculously tough. We felt as if we were sawing pieces of wood. The rubber-like prawns and the wood-like steaks deserved a complaint to our waitress and she took away the steaks. We ordered two smaller, chef-proof items to fill the void. Our waitress later appeared with one slice of pie. She said she was sorry for our experience and ‘Here’s a free slice of coconut pie” adding, “I hope you like coconut” as she giggled and walked away. The management demonstrated their uncaring attitude by making several assumptions: 1) We wanted desert, 2) If we did, only ONE of us wanted it as evidenced by bringing only one slice, and 3) we like coconut pie (which my wife does not). An appropriate gesture would have been to offer both of us a complimentary desert of our choice, not a slice of pie that may have nearing its expiration date or that another customer had returned. If you love golf you will be impressed with the pictures and memorabilia displayed throughout the restaurant. However, you will be disappointed with the service and quality of the food. Arnold Palmer’s is more of a golf museum than a fine dining establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Food and service was impeccable, live music great conversation with the cheif, and surprise birthday cake and ice cream from the restaurant. Special evening and they made you feel special

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Been here about 6 times. Our out of town guests always enjoy the food and atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We have been to Arnold's several times and have never been disappointed with the food or the service. Love the patio dining, one of the best in the area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Scenic View, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Sat on the patio, music was awesome, waitress and staff were excellent and the food was great. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Family Style, Good for Groups, Casual, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Live Music, Live Sports, Romantic, Private Room, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fun, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Get. The. Ahi. Stack!! Also would highly recommend the halibut and New York steak. Delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 26, 2017

We had a party of six and asked for a quieter location. The staff could not have been more accommodating - we had a wonderful table, outstanding server (Amanda) and a young bus boy would could not have been more courteous and professional. The food was superb - two couples had halibut, one had salmon, another scallops and every dinner was excellent. The drinks and wine were also exceptional and the evening could not have been more delightful. Just perfect. Thank you.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Fun, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Late-night Find, Historic, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Love the food great value for the price! Our server and the outside dinning atmosphere with guitar player was great

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Service was a little slow, but Kyle totally made uo for it once he got ro our tanle. He acknowledged the delay, apologized, and was suoer attentive for the rest of our time. Food was excellent!

Tags: Live Music, Fireplace, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 24, 2017

When we arrived our table was waiting for us and the service was impeccable. They tended to every request quickly and were always there when we neeeded something. Our food was prepared perfectly and everyone enjoyed themselves. Dessert was great and we just had a wonderful time

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 23, 2017

As usual Arnolds provided everything for a wonderful dining experience. We sat outside in the patio and ordered the pork chops and Sea Bass. Both were OUTSTANDING! Service was second to none and we will always be grateful to have such a gem of restaurant in La Quinta!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great food, great service, great ambiance. Bring your own wine for a $20 corking fee. Go there often and never disappointed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Been going here since it opened. Just horrible experience with a non attentive waiter, fishy seafood & more flies than you can imagine . Too bad-used to be my favorite spot in the desert, still has beautiful ambience inside & outside & great live jazz. It makes me sad to write this but even more sad I wasted an evening in the desert dining here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 19, 2017

My husband saw a TV ad for this restaurant and knowing how much my father adored Arnold Palmer, he thought taking me their would bring back great memories. It did! Adorned with vintage photos of the man himself, in a venue that feels like someone's home, the indoor dining room or spacious palm lined patio screams "come enjoy." The food was well presented and delicious but the staff almost over shines the menu. A bit pricey, but perfect for those special nights out. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Great ambiance. Love the Arnold Palmer stuff. Nice sports bar. Great outdoor seating. Food just OK especially for the price. No kids menu. If you have kids, ask for the bar menu that has hamburgers. Service was pretty good. Very busy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Nice quiet place, very nicely decorated. High quality service and food preparation.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Family Style, Cozy, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.