About Arnold Palmer's Restaurant

78164 Avenue 52
La Quinta, CA 92253
View Larger Map

Arnold Palmer's Restaurant features Progressive American cuisine, including fresh seafood, steaks, and some of Arnie's great comfort foods. This one-of-a-kind restaurant features an impressive wine room that houses 2,500 bottles of wine and an exclusive Chef’s Table for special events. A variety of live entertainment in the evening in Arnie’s Pub sets the atmosphere for guests to enjoy a unique dining experience. The extensive newly remodled patio offers stunning views of the Santa Rosa Mountains, a cozy outdoor fire pit for guests to dine around and a putting green where visitors can work on their game.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily @ 4pm
Happy Hour 4-6
Dinner 5-close

Cross Street:
Washington Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 771-4653

Website:
http://www.arnoldpalmersrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Various local artists perform nightly in Arnie's Pub.

Parking Details:
We offer both valet and self-service parking.

Private Party Facilities:
Arnold Palmer's has private party space for groups of 20-200.

Private Party Contact:
cgreen@arnoldpalmersrestaurant.com: (760) 771-4653

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Arnold Palmer's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (51)
Special Occasion (49)
Neighborhood Gem (43)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Good for a Date (41)
Good for Birthdays (40)
Romantic (32)
Fireplace (31)
Comfort Food (30)
Good for Groups (28)
Bar Seating (27)
Happy Hour (26)
Notable Wine List (25)
Worth the Drive (25)
Vibrant Bar Scene (25)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Historic (24)
Private Room (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Authentic (21)
Fun (20)
Casual (20)
Business Meals (19)
Cozy (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Live Music (17)
Scenic View (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Seasonal (11)
People Watching (9)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Great Beer (6)
Live Sports (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Healthy (6)
Family Style (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Dancing (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Tapas (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
1156 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had yet another wonderful evening. T ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 2 days ago

We had yet another wonderful evening. The staff is wonderfully well-trained, helpful and efficient. The food is divine - yes, divine - (at least, my pate and veal chop was marvelous!) and I was delighted. We always love to visit this restaurant.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite places to take east ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

One of our favorite places to take east coast company!

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was lukewarm. My dirty martini was ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was lukewarm. My dirty martini was delivered in a highball glass and had no olive brine in it. Overall just not very memorable in comparison to our last visit.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Food and service were great, they were r ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 4 days ago

Food and service were great, they were ready for us right on time for our reservation. The patio is absolutely phenomenal, the best one we found in the Palm Springs area. Highly recommended making a reservation for the patio!

Tags: Live Music, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

We go here every year on a seniors golf ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 5 days ago

We go here every year on a seniors golf trip from south Louisiana ! This years supper Was the best in 10 years! We all thought the meal was fantastic! The place is awesome and we all will

Miss Arnie but the restaurant is getting any better!

Tags: Historic, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Caesar salad was average but all three e ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 5 days ago

Caesar salad was average but all three entrees were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Our server Anna was very friendly and at ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server Anna was very friendly and attentive to our requests. The evening was Valentine's Day and to receive the entree it was a 45 minute wait.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Groups, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

The food and ambience were great. Howeve ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 6 days ago

The food and ambience were great. However, the service was not. We were not greeted by our waiter for 10 minutes. The waiter was not attentive at all. It was Valentine's Day and one would think the restaurant would have enough wait staff. Very disappointed.

Tags: Historic, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

We had a wonderful Valentine Dinner. Se ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a wonderful Valentine Dinner. Seating was outside, music was being played, nice table for two. We also had their special dinner for two. The steak melted in your mouth.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Decided to visit Arnold Palmers for Vale ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 6 days ago

Decided to visit Arnold Palmers for Valentine's Day and we were unfortunately disappointed. It wasn't our first time and we typically go and eat off the bar menu, which we like, but this time service wasn't great and food was just ok. You would think on Valentine's Day when they are totally booked with reservations only, that they would be appropriately staffed in the kitchen and dining room to handle the crowd but that just wasn't the case. We waited too long to initially be greeted, then after dropping off drinks, our waiter said he would be right back to take our order and we didn't see him for a good 5-10 minutes. The salads came quickly, then we probably waited another full 15-20 minutes for our entrees to come. As for the food, my husband really liked the meatloaf he ordered, but I ordered the scallops and found the preparation to be kind of bland and unexciting. Overall, the menu just wasn't very interesting. It's very traditional, which I guess fits with the crowd and style of the restaurant, but it seems like they could mix it up a bit without straying too far from the original concept. It took us forever to decide on what to order because it all was just kind of boring.

The couple bright spots were the butter cake dessert which was delicious and the ambiance on the patio, which is always lovely.

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Happy Hour, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Excellent tasting food and service. Bar ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent tasting food and service. Bar prices could be more reasonable. For example, $12 for a short glass of white wine is perhaps top expensive. Greeting and seating above average for good dining.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

My meal was not that great. Meat over co ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 6 days ago

My meal was not that great. Meat over cooked. Music was way too load. You couldn't even have a conversation with the person next to you. Barely could hear the waitress. Not happy with my special evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value2

Great experience. Great menu, obliging w ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 6 days ago

Great experience. Great menu, obliging waiters. All around great night.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine's Day at Arnie's, cannot get a ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Valentine's Day at Arnie's, cannot get any better.

Great food , great service, great atmosphere and great memories.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food. Good service. A bit crow ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food. Good service. A bit crowded and noisy, but it was Valentine's day afterall 😊

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Palmers is a great restaurant. Not only ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Palmers is a great restaurant. Not only to see all of Arnold Palmers spectacular memorabilia, but Dustin and his Chef, and well trained crew take excellent care of you. The food is varied and wonderful. The wine list superb. The indoor or outdoor dining are both great. I've always been a fan!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good service and very good food. A bit p ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Good service and very good food. A bit pricey but the outdoor patio is extremely nice. This was the first time we ate outside and we're glad we did.

Happy hour food is very good and priced well, but it is only served in the bar area which is very small and extremely noisy. Suggest holding out for dinner and skip happy hour. Overall good experience

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

A true dining gem in the desert. Great ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

A true dining gem in the desert. Great ambience and food with a friendly, welcoming staff. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

enjoy this Restaurant every time I'm in ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 13, 2017

enjoy this Restaurant every time I'm in Desert. Great Food and Service.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyed a wonderful dinner on the patio. ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Enjoyed a wonderful dinner on the patio. Food was excellent and the service attentive, but the ambiance was the highlight.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

We had a later dinner so it was a little ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a later dinner so it was a little quieter but that did not change the experience. We had a lovely table next to Arnold Palmers "Reserved" table right in front of fireplace.

The server was knowledgeable, professional, and quick to respond to questions, jokes. The food was tasty, fresh and everyone in our party enjoyed their meals.

Love all the different "golf tournament" themed rooms complete with pictures. A real walk down memory lane!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been here many times. Really enj ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We have been here many times. Really enjoy sitting out on the patio but the bar for two or inside is just as good.

Tags: Great Beer, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Fun, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely wonderful meal. The appetizer ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Absolutely wonderful meal. The appetizer of grilled garlic shrimp was so good. The Cesar salads were so tasty. I had the Arnie beef stroganoff which was not exactly what I expected, but still very good. I finished it off with the deep dish brownie that was simply perfect. Great place to eat even if you're not golf fan, for a golfer...it's heaven.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always outstanding food and service. ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 12, 2017

As always outstanding food and service. Really enjoy the dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The patio seating is lovely and there wa ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The patio seating is lovely and there was a musician playing quietly in the background. Food was very good. Cocktails were icy cold and excellent. Very pricey. We made a reservation for 5pm as we were interested in the pub menu and Happy Hour pricing. On the website, it states Happy Hour AND Pub menu. Very misleading as they won't honor the happy hour menu outside on the patio. We expressed our dissatisfaction but they would not honor our reservation in the pub, which was packed and quite noisy.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

We didn't think our waiter was very educ ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We didn't think our waiter was very educated on the menu. We requested gluten free options and he thought I could eat pasta. Pasta is not on a Celiac diet. He confirmed with the chef that the ribs were gluten free. Not sure if the sauce was as I had stomach problems the next day.

Tags: Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Always a favorite

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Always a favorite

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We throughly enjoyed the evening. Good f ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We throughly enjoyed the evening. Good food , service and atmosphere. We'll be back soon

Tags: Comfort Food, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We have dined here several times and it ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We have dined here several times and it never disappoints. Great food, wonderful service and unique atmosphere. A fitting tribute to a memorable man.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, it's terrific. A bit pricey, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

As always, it's terrific. A bit pricey, but worth it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delightful evening. Expected it to be mo ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Delightful evening. Expected it to be more like a chain but was pleasantly surprised how unique it was and how diverse the menu was! Waiter, Eloy, and his assistant were superb!

Tags: Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The snippy girl who sat us was a big neg ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The snippy girl who sat us was a big negative. Why do restaurants always try to seat you at the worst table?? We did not let this snip ruin our night! Beautiful night sitting outside.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, People Watching, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

I have dined at Arnold Palmers' close to ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 2, 2017

I have dined at Arnold Palmers' close to 10 times in the past three years. Our guests always look forward to see the collection of Mr. Palmer's. The service is always excellent from the much appreciated valets to the bus boys. This is a steak house and the food is in large proportions and heavy. It is difficult to find a lighter meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Palmers is an incredible restaurant, ver ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Palmers is an incredible restaurant, very elegant yet casual and the staff is very friendly and cheerful! The food was as incredible. Great Arny memories galore and major tournament themed rooms. Absolutely wonderful! We will return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We come back every winter and bring all ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 30, 2017

We come back every winter and bring all of our visitors here. We never tire of the food, ambiance, and service. We miss you Arnold Palmer. Thanks for the memories.

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Arnold Palmer's is consistently a good p ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Arnold Palmer's is consistently a good pick for food & service whether looking for a quick bite in the bar or a more formal dining experience indoors or outside on the beautiful patio.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always enjoy the restaurant, great food, ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Always enjoy the restaurant, great food,good value. Wonderful artwork and photos of Mr. Palmer's incredible life.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was excellent and the ambiance can' ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Food was excellent and the ambiance can't be duplicated. Service was great. You could feel the presence of the King all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining experience, food presen ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Excellent dining experience, food presentation and taste was perfect. Extremely pleased with the evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Live Sports, Late-night Find, Historic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Want to start this with saying we love A ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Want to start this with saying we love Arnold Palmer's and have been here many times before. The service is impeccable (had Kyle for this visit) and nice ambiance. Also love the bar. (Was there the night before and Felicia took care of us - outstanding). With this visit, the lamb chops and filet were great, as usual. Unfortunately the seafood special (grouper) was not good. No flavor and very small portion. Although the presentation was wonderful, afterward my husband was still hungry. Grouper notwithstanding, would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Happy Hour, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.