Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

About Arnold Palmer's Restaurant

Arnold Palmer's Restaurant features Progressive American cuisine, including fresh seafood, steaks, and some of Arnie's great comfort foods superbly prepared by Chef Matthew Briggs. This one-of-a-kind restaurant features an impressive wine room that houses 2,500 bottles of wine and an exclusive Chef’s Table for special events. Live entertainment on Friday and Saturday in Arnie’s Pub starting at 8pm featuring Will Donato & The Art of Sax sets the atmosphere for guests to enjoy an exciting dining and entertainment experience. The extensive newly remodeled patio offers live entertainment Monday through Saturday featuring Mark Linford and stunning views of the Santa Rosa Mountains.

78164 Avenue 52
La Quinta, CA 92253
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Happy Hour
Daily 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Dinner
Daily 5:00 pm–10:00 pm

Cross Street:
Washington Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 771-4653

Website:
http://www.arnoldpalmersrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Various local artists perform nightly in Arnie's Pub.

Parking Details:
We offer both valet and self-service parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Join us for a pre-fixe Thanksgiving dinner on Thursday, November 23rd, 2017. Reservations available from 2:30pm-7:30pm; $54.95 per adult and $34.95 per child 14 & under. For more information please visit our website at www.arnoldpalmersrestaurant.com

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Details

Join us for a New Years Eve Celebration! We offer two reservation packages for this event that include: A 3 course menu for $65 per person (Salad Entree & Dessert only.) Or a 4 course menu with live music, dancing, party favors and a champagne toast for $95 per person.

Arnold Palmer's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (28)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Special Occasion (24)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Casual (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Comfort Food (14)
Live Music (13)
Romantic (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Fun (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Authentic (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Business Meals (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Cozy (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Scenic View (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Live Sports (5)
Disabled Access (3)
Healthy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
People Watching (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort by
S
1347 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined a day ago

This is a world class restaurant that provides a world class experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 3 days ago

Great ambiance on the patio. Entertainment was good. Service was off. Server had several large groups that seemed to effect the level of service our table along with others experienced. It shouldn’t take 2 1/2 hours for dinner. We couldn’t even get coffee at the end of the meal.
Food was average. Slightly over priced for the quality and presentation. Menu was pretty basic nothing creative. Timing was slow for food. Food was like warm upon arrival to the table. Wine was pricey but there was a good selection. Dessert was the best item we had. The Butter Cake is must have.
Arnold Palmers is a pricey with average food and service but worth the visit if you are in town to sit out on the patio and enjoy a night.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

We were vacationing in the area...the food was great (oysters & prime rib) the device was great. This was the second visit, we will return on our next visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 15, 2017

We have been vacationing in La Quinta for the past 8 years and this was our first visit. Everything about the night exceeded our expectations! Our server Amanda was one of the best servers we have ever had! The food was outstanding! We were seated in the round with a roaring fire in the center. So cozy and warm. The live music was just right. We look forward to returning!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Live Music, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 13, 2017

Always a great desert, dining experience! Be sure to give Arnold's a try!!!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 11, 2017

We ate at the bar. I could watch James shake cocktails all night. The band was great! We had to shout to be heard but had an excellent time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Lovely outdoor setting with nice classical guitar music. A bit pricey but not disappointing. We were happy👍😀

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 9, 2017

As always, John took very good care of us. The ambiance and food never disappoints!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Now that Arnold’s keeps adding more tables the service has gone down hill. The server we had would rush over with our item and rush away. It looked to us that he had too many tables. One of the reasons we don’t go to Lavender is because of the excessive amount of tables and rushed service. Arnold’s is following suit. Not the quaint little restaurant any more. Too bad.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 9, 2017

As always, food and service were very good.
Live music with the outdoor dinner was super

Tags: Hot Spot, Live Sports, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 8, 2017

Always good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 8, 2017

In a word, excellent. Fantastic menu, great service and wonderful outdoor seating. There are a lot of tabletops, but the way it was s laid out makes for a great meal in what feels like an intimate setting. The ambiance is just perfect. Now the food matched as well. We were surprised to see Montgomery Inn ribs being served, but were told they were some of Arnie’s Favorite foods on the road (Cincinnati). In fact, much of the food is ‘upscale comfort food’. Our table had the pot roast, meat loaf and double pork chop. Yes, hearty fare, but delicious. Wine list goes very deep as well.

Restaurant has all the makings for a great dinner out. Again ambiance was scenic but intimate enough great discussions could be had (and heard!).

There will be a return visit, for sure.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, People Watching, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 7, 2017

Just fabulous with great food and great service from all staff

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2017

A real gem in the Desert. Try to sit outside in the beautiful garden with plenty of heaters to keep you comfortable. We enjoyed everything, particularly the pesto on the heirloom tomato salad and the gnocchi with the short ribs. Service was excellent. This will be a must stop on our next vacation in the area.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Appetizer of bacon wrapped dates was very good. Entrees for our table were pork chop, salmon and pot roast. Consensus was the pot roast was too salty, but other entrees good. We shared three desserts: coconut pie, butter cake and Creme brûlée and all were excellent. Wait staff very good and nice environment with all the memorabilia. Will return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 5, 2017

If you're a fan of Arnold Palmer this is a must see. There is a lot of memorabilia of his and it was fun to wander around looking at it. Our waiter was extremely friendly and very good as was the entire staff. My wife had fish which she loved and my steak was cooked just right so no complaints about the food. They had a live band playing in the bar and the folks in there were having a wonderful time. If you like American steakhouse food and atmosphere this is a great place to go.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Ths is one of our favorite spots in the Coachella Valley.....lovely atmosphere. We love the happy hour bar menu....good value. During the nice weather, eating outside is just the best.

Tags: Disabled Access, Casual, Live Music, Business Meals, Fun, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 4, 2017

I was disappointed in that I was offered the nightly special and then when I ordered I was told they were out of the item.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Such a classic desert restaurant and it never disappoints! The steaks are done perfectly and the stroganoff is fabulous! In nice weather, the patio is great with live music. Definitely a must for golf fans just to see the green jacket!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 2, 2017

Pablo our server was excellent as was the halbut and the brussels sprouts

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Hot Spot, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 30, 2017

This is such a beautiful restaurant and this time of year the patio is beautiful. Service, food and the Manager Dustin are excellent. Highly recommend for couples, small groups as well as large groups. Beautiful wine room for large parties.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

We went off season so expected it to be quiet but everyone in town must have been in the bar, next to the room in which we were seated so whenever the door opened we were unable to talk. Our waiter was nice but a bit too assertive for us. The food was good but we knew it would be because we have been here many times. We love Arnie's. A bit pricey but it is a special place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Very good atmosphere especially on the patio. Food and Service was excellent. Good cocktails as well.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2017

Excellent meal, attentive service and beautiful atmosphere. Enjoyed our evening immensely.
Our waiter Cesar was well informed and made great suggestions for meal choices. A lovely evening out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2017

Probably our favorite restaurant in the desert and over all...

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

Arnold Palmer is a fun restaurant with a lovely atmosphere and delicious food. The service is excellent too.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Perfect prime rib, service, atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Always enjoy eating @ Arnold Palmer. Food is always excellent. However, it took the waiter approx 25 minutes to ck if we wanted desert which after that long we were ready to leave.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on October 17, 2017

Amazing dining experience! We sat near the fire-pit outside and it was lovely. Our server, Amanda, made the whole night even better! Our group of three had the Salmon, Filet and the Pork Chop. We all gave the food five stars! And treat yourself to the Coconut Cream Pie after dinner. There are no words . . . Mmmmmm(!!!) might work. We just moved to the area and will definitely be back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 17, 2017

We had a wonderful meal, dining outside on the beautiful patio. Our server, Caesar, I think, was professional and friendly and gave us good recommendations. We both had seafood dishes, mine was the Halibut Picatta, which I’m still dreaming of. It was so delicious!! My husband had oysters to start, and they were huge, although a little fishy tasting; that was the only thing I can find to criticize. Everything else was tasty, beautifully presented, great menu and wine list. Great service but all the staff. I would highly recommend it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Perfect evening for outdoor dining. The food and service was excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Arnold Palmer's never fails us. Great food and great service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Our service and food was great! Our server John went out of his way to please us. I highly recommend Arnold Palmer's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 9, 2017

We have dined at Arnold Palmer's several times and we are always impressed by the welcome, the waitstaff, the wine list and the food. As the night was mild we sat out on the patio which is always so lovely.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant in the desert!!! We will be back soon.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 8, 2017

The prime rib had too much fat and there was too much waste after trimming the fat off.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 8, 2017

My favorite local restaurant is Arnold’s but they were way off with my meal after being closed for summer. It seems their meat supplier was changed? The quality of the prime rib is not the same so two frowns for that. :-( :-(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Very pretty setting, cool shade with misters even though it was a hot day. Nice touch with guitar player outside.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Loved this restaurant so much that we came back the next day! Food is terrific, lots of great choices. Mac and cheese is a must--even if you ask for a "to go" box. Must add that Mark the guitarist is one talented dude. What a repertoire! Highly recommend.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 3, 2017

The food seemed reheated and it did not settle well in my system at all. It was just typical kind of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.