About Arnold Palmer's Restaurant

Arnold Palmer's Restaurant features Progressive American cuisine, including fresh seafood, steaks, and some of Arnie's great comfort foods. This one-of-a-kind restaurant features an impressive wine room that houses 2,500 bottles of wine and an exclusive Chef’s Table for special events. A variety of live entertainment in the evening in Arnie’s Pub sets the atmosphere for guests to enjoy a unique dining experience. The extensive newly remodled patio offers stunning views of the Santa Rosa Mountains, a cozy outdoor fire pit for guests to dine around and a putting green where visitors can work on their game.

78164 Avenue 52
La Quinta, CA 92253
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily @ 4pm
Happy Hour 4-6
Dinner 5-close

Cross Street:
Washington Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 771-4653

Website:
http://www.arnoldpalmersrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Various local artists perform nightly in Arnie's Pub.

Parking Details:
We offer both valet and self-service parking.

Private Party Facilities:
Arnold Palmer's has private party space for groups of 20-200.

Private Party Contact:
cgreen@arnoldpalmersrestaurant.com: (760) 771-4653

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Arnold Palmer's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (42)
Great for Outdoor Dining (39)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
See All
Good for Birthdays (30)
Good for a Date (29)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Fireplace (25)
Comfort Food (25)
Historic (24)
Notable Wine List (23)
Good for Groups (22)
Worth the Drive (22)
Bar Seating (21)
Happy Hour (20)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Casual (20)
Romantic (18)
Authentic (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Cozy (16)
Private Room (16)
Fun (16)
Business Meals (15)
Seasonal (11)
Live Music (11)
Scenic View (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Hot Spot (7)
Live Sports (6)
People Watching (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great Beer (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Healthy (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Family Style (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Dancing (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Spicy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1110 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent as always. Menu is always va ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent as always. Menu is always varied and delicious. Service was outstanding. Our waitress knew the menu and had great recommendations.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was outstanding particularly the se ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was outstanding particularly the sea bass. Butter cake is highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a great get-together with a coupl ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 2 days ago

It was a great get-together with a couple from Arizona. We had a lovely dinner and conversation. Gordie

Tags: Happy Hour, Dancing, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service (professional and attentiv ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 3 days ago

Great service (professional and attentive), very good food, and reasonably priced for the quality of food provided.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I chose Arnold Palmer's as the venue for ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 3 days ago

I chose Arnold Palmer's as the venue for our 38th wedding anniversary - we found the service friendly and attentive- the food was delicious- and the ambiance, while busy was not too distracting. We hope to visit again.

Tags: Historic, Disabled Access, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Arnolds BLT Wedge was fantastic. Crab ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

Arnolds BLT Wedge was fantastic. Crab cakes very good. Steak was one of the best filets I've ever had and I am from Omaha where you can get great steaks. Service was very good. Reservations are recommended. Loved all the pictures, trophies, and green jacket.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Took my brother visiting from out of sta ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 5 days ago

Took my brother visiting from out of state there for a nice dinner. Reservation was for 7:30 pm arrived at 7:30 pm and we were immediately seated at out table that was reserved for us. Excellent wait staff, great food and our dinners were served without any long wait even though the restaurant was very busy that included a large private party. I would highly recommend to others.

Tags: , Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress Andrea was wonderful. No co ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

Our waitress Andrea was wonderful. No complaints, food & service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The guitarist was excellent entertainmen ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 6 days ago

The guitarist was excellent entertainment Jan 17/2017

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

One our favorite places at the desert an ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 17, 2017

One our favorite places at the desert and special one!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Historic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love the bar area, putting green, outdoo ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Love the bar area, putting green, outdoor dining. Just a fun place!!

Tags: People Watching, Live Sports, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Large party of 15 people, accommodated b ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Large party of 15 people, accommodated by sitting outside on the patio. Lots of patio burners around us because it was quite cold. Service was very slow at first, waited a half an hour after a drink orders were place before I had to go up to the staff and ask that a waiter come to our table as we been waiting for over half an hour. However, once we got on track with them things went smoothly. The food was very good, from appetizer to entrées and dessert all portions were large all food was cooked to perfection and the service was very friendly, attentive and amiable. Would absolutely return, but would prefer to sit inside or sit closer to the building instead of so far away from the main building. No errors on the bill which was pretty amazing for such a large party, and they evem removed a dessert that was made incorrectly. They were also attentive to food allergies and food sensitivities. Highly recommend.

Tags: Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Not as good of a restaurant than I thoug ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Not as good of a restaurant than I thought. This restaurant is for older people, seniors to be exact. I am a 30 year old and me and my friends decided to try the place. We won't be returning. And the food is a little over priced. The waitress was very nice and professional. No complaints there. But this is a place for older people like I mentioned before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Thank you for a wonderful evening with o ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Thank you for a wonderful evening with outstanding food! The roast seafood plate was the best yet! We'll be back!

Tags: Great Beer, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic all around! Caesar treated us ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Fantastic all around! Caesar treated us well, dinner was delicious and ambiance superb. Bone in ribeye and porkchops ... delicious!

All the Arnold Palmer memorabilia was terrific!

Just a great experience! Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We started in the Bar area for Happy Hou ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We started in the Bar area for Happy Hour and decided to stay right there. Great Happy Hour prices on food so I would recommend the same for anyone. Plenty of seating, lots of TV coverage for sports buffs!

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food! Corey was the best serv ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Excellent food! Corey was the best server we have ever had. He was very pleasant and efficient.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Not up to its usual Quality. Service was ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Not up to its usual Quality. Service was sluggish and the waiter lectured us on what he liked when I asked the evening specials after we had our menu's for 10 minutes.

the food was solid ...not great ...too cold for outside and the main dining room is noisy.

Reception and Valet was very good as it always is.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Glad I had a chance to go to Arnie's, g ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Glad I had a chance to go to Arnie's, good food and I enjoyed looking at the sports memorabilia hanging on the walls. Go after a round of golf.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Historic, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful dinner with live music! Highly ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Wonderful dinner with live music! Highly recommend the ribs or the beef stroganoff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was excellent & working very ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Our waiter was excellent & working very hard, but had many tables to serve at the same time.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Warm welcome from valet and hostess were ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Warm welcome from valet and hostess were nice. Food was good ( comfort food). Service and week and prices were way too high for what you got. Our bill was over $100 per person and it was fdifficukt to order a second bottle of wine and an extra plate to share.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Wonderful atmosphere on the patio.

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere on the patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Bittersweet Lunch with Friends. Because ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Bittersweet Lunch with Friends. Because this restaurant will no longer be serving lunch--only Happy Hour and Dinner--we met friends for a "farewell-to-the-lunch-menu" lunch. As always, the food was delicious, service was the usual attentiveness to our needs, and the ample spacing between tables allowed for conversation without shouting to be heard by others. Please, oh please, consider re-opening for lunch, at least for Winter months!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The very best in the Coachella Vally, ex ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The very best in the Coachella Vally, excellent food, excellent service and friendly atmosphere, will definitely return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arnold Palmer's is a fantastic restauran ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Arnold Palmer's is a fantastic restaurant with everything expected for fine dining with a friendly staff. It was such a special evening.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved all the Arnie memorabilia! Lovely ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Loved all the Arnie memorabilia! Lovely patio. Don't miss the old fashion banana split for dessert...awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

just love the place, ambience, food, pri ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 29, 2016

just love the place, ambience, food, price point, all excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We really enjoyed the food and service. ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We really enjoyed the food and service. However, they sat us next to a group of 20 with loud and boisterous children without asking us. They should be more sensitive to the varying needs of their guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love the outside dining here, good heate ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Love the outside dining here, good heaters but need to dress to sit outside if that is where you want to be - really amazing guitar player (live music). Food was very good.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

A sophisticated yet comfortable environm ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

A sophisticated yet comfortable environment appropriately honoring Mr. Palmer. Food and service can't be beat. Definitely a place to share plates

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was great as was the food!

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Service was great as was the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Went for the first time on Christmas Eve ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Went for the first time on Christmas Eve. Food was very good. Our waiter was exceptional, appropriately friendly, timely, and efficient. Prior to our reservation, the restaurant was nice enough to call me, and let me know that I had accidentally reserved for the patio (it was cold). We were able to reschedule to within 15 minutes of our prior reservation, and when we got there the place was packed. Due to the lay out of the restaurant you can still actually hear even when its busy....This is something we will do again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was great we had great food a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Everything was great we had great food and great company

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed Arnold Palmer's for Christmas ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We enjoyed Arnold Palmer's for Christmas Eve very much. This was our second time at the restaurant having found it last month. We sat outside on the patio despite it being a bit chilly, but it was worth it, gorgeous and they had heaters making it perfect. It started out great with friendly service and then our waiter forgot us. I waiting 15 mins to order a glass of champagne to go with the oysters that had already been delivered to me. Then, he brought the wrong kind when I had ordered rose champagne. No big deal and he made it right, but after that we got no service, waiting 20 mins for water refill and he never checked to see how our dinner entrees were. Given there were only 3 tables on the patio, not sure what the problem was. The food was excellent, but our waiter was not.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Never disappointed when we dine here. We ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Never disappointed when we dine here.

We shared the burrata and tomato starter, enjoyed the stroganoff and sole piccata and devoured the butter cake and Latrobe banana split. The pre dinner cocktails: a skinny cocotini and a 007 were fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, great desert and excelle ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent food, great desert and excellent Decaf Coffee!

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

it was a nice Christmas Eve dinner. The ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 25, 2016

it was a nice Christmas Eve dinner. The staff was excellent. Great meatloaf.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

THE FOOD COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER. THE CH ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 25, 2016

THE FOOD COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER. THE CHEF MUST NOT HAVE ANY GERMAN IN HIS BACKGROUND BECAUSE THE STROGANOFF LEFT MUCH TO BE DESIRED. THE SALMON WAS VERY GOOD. THE SERVICE WAS FINE, AS WAS THE ATMOSPHERE.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Perfect choice for a Christmas lunch wit ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Perfect choice for a Christmas lunch with family - Meat Loaf sandwich and Prime Rib dip were great choices -save room for dessert! Butter cake and chocolate brownie ala mode were too good to pass up!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.