About Arnold Palmer's Restaurant

78164 Avenue 52
La Quinta, CA 92253
View Larger Map

Arnold Palmer's Restaurant features Progressive American cuisine, including fresh seafood, steaks, and some of Arnie's great comfort foods. This one-of-a-kind restaurant features an impressive wine room that houses 2,500 bottles of wine and an exclusive Chef’s Table for special events. A variety of live entertainment in the evening in Arnie’s Pub sets the atmosphere for guests to enjoy a unique dining experience. The extensive newly remodled patio offers stunning views of the Santa Rosa Mountains, a cozy outdoor fire pit for guests to dine around and a putting green where visitors can work on their game.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
We are closed for Summer Vacation.
Reopen September 22, 2016
Thank You

Cross Street:
Washington Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 771-4653

Website:
http://www.arnoldpalmersrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Various local artists perform nightly in Arnie's Pub.

Parking Details:
We offer both valet and self-service parking.

Private Party Facilities:
Arnold Palmer's has private party space for groups of 20-200.

Private Party Contact:
cgreen@arnoldpalmersrestaurant.com: 7607714653x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

New Zealand Green Lip Mussel - Arnold Palmer's Restaurant, La Quinta, CA
Chopped Salad - Arnold Palmer's Restaurant, La Quinta, CA
Lobster Bisque With Oyster - Arnold Palmer's Restaurant, La Quinta, CA
Coconut Cream Pie - Arnold Palmer's Restaurant, La Quinta, CA
Ketel One - Arnold Palmer's Restaurant, La Quinta, CA
Chardonnay - Arnold Palmer's Restaurant, La Quinta, CA
Creamed Corn - Arnold Palmer's Restaurant, La Quinta, CA
Calamari - Arnold Palmer's Restaurant, La Quinta, CA
Sliders - Arnold Palmer's Restaurant, La Quinta, CA
Fish & Chips - Arnold Palmer's Restaurant, La Quinta, CA
Ahi Tuna Poke - Arnold Palmer's Restaurant, La Quinta, CA
Beef Stroganoff - Arnold Palmer's Restaurant, La Quinta, CA
Mojito - Arnold Palmer's Restaurant, La Quinta, CA
Sea bass - Arnold Palmer's Restaurant, La Quinta, CA
Meatloaf - Arnold Palmer's Restaurant, La Quinta, CA
Pork Chop - Arnold Palmer's Restaurant, La Quinta, CA
Seared Bay Scallops - Arnold Palmer's Restaurant, La Quinta, CA
Macaroni and Cheese - Arnold Palmer's Restaurant, La Quinta, CA
Bread - Arnold Palmer's Restaurant, La Quinta, CA
Riesling - Arnold Palmer's Restaurant, La Quinta, CA
Iced  Tea - Arnold Palmer's Restaurant, La Quinta, CA
Montgomery Inn Ribs - Arnold Palmer's Restaurant, La Quinta, CA
French Dip - Arnold Palmer's Restaurant, La Quinta, CA

Arnold Palmer's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Best Ambiance
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
American
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
3 More
Best Overall
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Ambiance
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
American
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Restaurants in La Quinta ›

Special Occasion (29)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Good for a Date (20)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Fireplace (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Casual (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Historic (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Business Meals (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Private Room (11)
Authentic (10)
Cozy (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Romantic (8)
Seasonal (8)
Scenic View (8)
Fun (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Hot Spot (5)
People Watching (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Live Music (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Family Style (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Live Sports (3)
Great Beer (3)
Healthy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Dancing (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
999 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a good time. Service was excellen ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had a good time. Service was excellent and very prompt. The food was very tasty and well presented. Valet service was very courteous.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Always great to visit The King's restaur ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Always great to visit The King's restaurant! Great food and atmosphere.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fixed price menu was too much food. Wo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Fixed price menu was too much food. Would have preferred smaller, less expensive options.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Wait staff was fabulous but the Thanksgi ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Wait staff was fabulous but the Thanksgiving food was subpar. Pumpkin pie was especially terrible. Prime rib was tasteless and tough. Turkey was dry, tough, funny tasting, ??too much sage ?? Oysters were very good. Lobster bisque had very little lobster and tasted burned. We will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

I booked for Thanksgiving traditional tu ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 25, 2016

I booked for Thanksgiving traditional turkey dinner, etc. I had booked at another but when compared to this place's menu, I rebooked here because more traditional Thanksgiving fare. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful and all the food was very good and delivered in a very timely manner

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had Thanksgiving at Arnold Palmers. Ver ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Had Thanksgiving at Arnold Palmers. Very good experience, overall. Service was very friendly and accommodating. Food was, well, Thanksgiving! The Date and Bacon skewers are OUTSTANDING!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Scenic View, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Staff was fantastic, friendly, knowledga ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Staff was fantastic, friendly, knowledgable. The food was borderline. I had chicken that was dry, taste was nothing to write home about either. My friend had the salad with blacked shrimp and she left most of it saying shrimp was "chewy". Everyone else enjoyed their meal. (Ribeye steak, wedge salad, fish) I will go back for sure, I'm thinking it was just late, only those items and not the usual.

We had great service and that's so important to me.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Lovely patio, great food, and great serv ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Lovely patio, great food, and great service. The seafood dishes we ordered were scrumptious. Our server was efficient and attentative.

Tags: Romantic, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed being in Arnie's place. The foo ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Enjoyed being in Arnie's place. The food and service were terrific and the dining room was relatively quiet so that we could actually have a conversation. We come to this restaurant every time we come to the desert.

Tags: Historic, Authentic, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Went for early brunch,breakfast menu was ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Went for early brunch,breakfast menu was not suitable for this. Had guests from out of town

Very disappointed for this occasion.

Have dined in the evening and was very satisfied.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

I always look forward to dinner at Arnol ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I always look forward to dinner at Arnold's when I get to the desert.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The presentation was first class and the ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The presentation was first class and the service was unobtrusive and extremely efficient. We had a relaxing evening and beginning with the valets at the front and throughout everyone we encountered, the evening was a great success. So much so that we are planning to take a friend tomorrow night to introduce her to the wonderful menu and hope to go back again ourselves before our vacation ends. Wish we could give Arnold Palmer six stars!

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Such a special place ... we miss Arnold ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Such a special place ... we miss Arnold Palmer... always come back to this favorite place

Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent service, excellent outdoor sea ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Excellent service, excellent outdoor seating . Fabulous chopped salad. Good place for catching up with friends over lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good to see James the bartender again. S ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Good to see James the bartender again. Service was good from the hostesses to the bar staff and waiter on the patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food & Service. Love the ribs.

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great food & Service. Love the ribs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are on the patio for my wife's birthd ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 18, 2016

We are on the patio for my wife's birthday. Caesar was our waiter and was superb. The service, food and ambience was amazing.

We toasted Veronica's birthday and Arnies memory.

We shall return often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I'm getting picky in my old age, but ser ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 14, 2016

I'm getting picky in my old age, but service was too fast. We were in and out in an hour! Wanted to linger a little between ordering and courses.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

How can a restaurant that specializes in ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 13, 2016

How can a restaurant that specializes in weekend Prime Rib be out of same before 7:30 p.m.?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The menu was great the outdoor seating w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The menu was great the outdoor seating was great and service was great

Tags: Fireplace, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic place, friendly people, good m ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Fantastic place, friendly people, good music and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service!

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service while dining in the lo ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent service while dining in the lovely British Room. We enjoyed the sea bass, pork chop and seafood in a tomato base sauce. ALL entrees were delicious, flavorful and I would order them again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

From the valet to the dessert, Palmer's ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

From the valet to the dessert, Palmer's is sheer perfection. Yes, it is pricey, but well worth it. Our dinner tab for three people was $200 including tip. The meals were simply delicious, the service impeccable. I highly recommend Palmer's. I'm already looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the best restrant in the desert. ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 11, 2016

This is the best restrant in the desert. Consistently outstanding. The service is excellent, the menu is special, and the food is great.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been coming here since the resta ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 9, 2016

We have been coming here since the restaurant opened and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, People Watching, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate on the patio near the putting gre ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 9, 2016

We ate on the patio near the putting green. The landscaping and lighting created a beautiful ambiance. The lobster bisque was uniquely served, lobster pieces first, then soup poured over them. Delicious! The pot roast was a favorite of Arnie's and well deserving of the praise. The scallops and salmon were tasty and beautifully presented. We would definitely return!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for happy hour in the bar. It wa ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 9, 2016

We went for happy hour in the bar. It was great and so was the service. Wonderful photos of Arnie. We will be back for dinner on the lovely patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

absolutely fabulous with outstanding ser ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 7, 2016

absolutely fabulous with outstanding service and the selection on the menu was great

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous outdoor patio with Sunday brunc ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Fabulous outdoor patio with Sunday brunch offering a wide variety of menu selections that will please everyone. Choices include a delicious crab cake benedict, stuffed french toast, open faced breakfast sandwich with smoked salmon, soups, salads and burgers. Large portions and excellent service. Live background guitar music was a nice bonus.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were visiting the Palm Desert area, s ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We were visiting the Palm Desert area, so we took the time to make a reservation. We had a nice romantic table setting on the patio. The live jazz guitarist made the evening even more enjoyable. If you love golf and appreciated Mr. Arnold Palmer then take the time to dine here.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were here about 6 years ago on vacati ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We were here about 6 years ago on vacation and came back to find they expanded the outdoor seating area which we chose and it was awesome- nice ambience and loved the entertainment that was non-obtrusive to conversation. Liked the change in menu options too! Going back next week!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was such a nice place for dinner. w ...

 
·Dined on November 5, 2016

This was such a nice place for dinner. we got there early so there were not a lot of people dinning at the time. Our waiter was very good. he did not rush us. The food was out of this world good. BEST meatloaf. the coconut cream pie was really good too. we go to Palm Desert once a year and we will add this to our list of places to eat yearly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful evening. 1st time there and gl ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Wonderful evening. 1st time there and glad we went. Will go back.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meatloaf is out of this world great! In ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Meatloaf is out of this world great! In fact, everything was fantastic. Server would disappear sometimes and not come by.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

What a great Birthday lunch. My desert ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 2, 2016

What a great Birthday lunch. My desert was awsome.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was excellent except for the ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Everything was excellent except for the loud people who sat near us. Would have been perfect if not for that.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time to this venue. Reservation in ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 30, 2016

First time to this venue. Reservation in order and seated promptly. Service was very good in the beginning, but as more people arrived service became tardy.

Ordered on the menu items, Sea Bass and the meatloaf. When asked to make a substitution on the side item for the meatloaf, the chef refused.

As the dinner went on, the service disappeared, could not get water glasses refilled. A party of six next to us, brought a dog on a leash into the dining room. The dog got out from under the table and began visiting the other tables. once dessert was over, it was a search to get the server to prepare and bring the check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Went to Arnold's because my father was a ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Went to Arnold's because my father was a big fan of his. We had a friends/business meeting that it was the perfect spot for that occasion. Lots of memorabilia, good food, and comfortable atmosphere. The waiter knew his stuff - that's very important.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were surprised that the early bird m ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We were surprised that the early bird menu didn't apply to regular dining room .

Very limited menu.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.