About Arnold Palmer's Restaurant

78164 Avenue 52
La Quinta, CA 92253
View Larger Map

Arnold Palmer's Restaurant features Progressive American cuisine, including fresh seafood, steaks, and some of Arnie's great comfort foods. This one-of-a-kind restaurant features an impressive wine room that houses 2,500 bottles of wine and an exclusive Chef’s Table for special events. A variety of live entertainment in the evening in Arnie’s Pub sets the atmosphere for guests to enjoy a unique dining experience. The extensive newly remodled patio offers stunning views of the Santa Rosa Mountains, a cozy outdoor fire pit for guests to dine around and a putting green where visitors can work on their game.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
We are closed for Summer Vacation.
Reopen September 22, 2016
Thank You

Cross Street:
Washington Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 771-4653

Website:
http://www.arnoldpalmersrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Various local artists perform nightly in Arnie's Pub.

Parking Details:
We offer both valet and self-service parking.

Private Party Facilities:
Arnold Palmer's has private party space for groups of 20-200.

Private Party Contact:
cgreen@arnoldpalmersrestaurant.com: 7607714653x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

New Zealand Green Lip Mussel
Chopped Salad
Lobster Bisque With Oyster
Coconut Cream Pie
Ketel One
Chardonnay
Creamed Corn
Calamari
Sliders
Fish & Chips
Ahi Tuna Poke
Beef Stroganoff
Mojito
Sea bass
Meatloaf
Pork Chop
Seared Bay Scallops
Macaroni and Cheese
Bread
Riesling
Iced  Tea
Montgomery Inn Ribs
French Dip

Arnold Palmer's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
American
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Restaurants in La Quinta ›

Special Occasion (35)
Great for Outdoor Dining (28)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
See All
Fit for Foodies (21)
Romantic (18)
Good for Groups (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Great for Brunch (8)
Scenic View (8)
Great for Lunch (6)
Kid-friendly (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Sort By:
Newest
935 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Absolutely first class. Impeccable wine ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Absolutely first class. Impeccable wine list, delectable dinner choices , outstanding service, charming atmosphere. The six of us all had different choices and everyone was impressed and delighted with the evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am so happy that my husband and I cho ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

I am so happy that my husband and I chose this wonderful resturant to celebrate our tenth wedding anniversary! The food, ambiance and excellent service was outstanding! Thank you everyone at Arnold Palmers!😊

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to this restaurant numerous ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We have been to this restaurant numerous times prior.

Food is excellent and beautiful setting.

However, we went there last Saturday for our anniversary.

(It apparently was there last night before closing for the summer.)

Our service was terrible. We had to ask for the waiter several times.

Had this been our first experience, we probably would not be back!

Thanks.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

My first reaction was, "This restaurant ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

My first reaction was, "This restaurant is a nice surprise."

The food and cocktails are great...service was "POOR"...A different waiter came to our table numerous times to check on us.

I believe this was because the restaurant was closing for the summer (3) days later.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Great food and service.

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great food, loved the strawberry-date sa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Great food, loved the strawberry-date salad & very nice service. My husband really enjoyed the pork chop. A little noisy with a big group next to us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

1st visit to Palm Springs

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

1st vacation to Palm Springs with friends. We will be back for sure and our trip will include another dinner at Arnold Palmer's restaurant. Food and Services was amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nothing special

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The restaurant was very noisy and the food was just "okay".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

A celebration to remember👍

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

What a wonderful venue to share with those you love and embrace. From the moment you step out of your car and greeted by their staff to the good bye thank you as you leave... You feel like you just came home for a memorable meal and visit! Each area of service was outstanding, meal selection paired with fine wines were knowledgeable presented by the service staff. The facilities were interesting and thought provoking! The overall experience was well worth the cost of the meal and left you a joyful thought... We'll be back😜

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another Great Meal at Arnie's

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

We always like to come here when we visit Palm Springs. Every time we have come, it's been a great dining experience and this time was no exception. This time we enjoyed the pork chop, scallops, and for dessert, the cocoanut cream pie and the creme brulee. Our server, Cory, was excellent as always, and with great recommendations. Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, service & atmosphere. Th ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Excellent food, service & atmosphere. The beef stroganoff was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outdoor patio is a 10. Great music

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Outdoor patio is a 10. Great music

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We look forward to dining at Arnold Palm ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

We look forward to dining at Arnold Palmers every time we visit LaQuinta. The food is always delicious. My favorite is the Montgomery Inn Ribs. The best ribs I have ever had. We had dinner there twice this week and both times I had the ribs. Both times they were amazing. May try to eat there again before leaving on Monday.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I treated my golf buddies to dinner and ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

I treated my golf buddies to dinner and they loved it.

Dinner was fabulous the ambiance was fantastic.

Pablo our server was great. He provided Premier Customer Service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a delight!

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

We were given a gift card and used it for our wedding anniversary dinner. We had heard that this restaurant was very, very good, but I am having trouble finding words that can do it justice. The sea bass with the honey soy glaze was SPECTACULAR. I have been searching the internet ever since to try to find a similar recipe. The creme brulee was marvelous. We ordered the crab cakes(AMAZING!) and tuna sashimi appetizers, both of which were fantastic and came with their own small salads. The service was attentive but not intrusive or stuffy. Clearly this place runs like a well-oiled machine from the customer's point of view. Arnold Palmer's Restaurant far exceeded our high expectations.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Palmer's Place

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Went here for steak on a boys golf weekend. The memorabilia that decorated the walls was spectacular. The food - not so much. A very good chopped butter leaf salad, but an average filet mignon steak and over-salted but al dente asparagus. Decent wine list, but not out of this world. Nice mix of folks on a later Friday night in the low tourist season: older couples out with friends, group of six women in their 20's celebrating a birthday, family with younger children. Just want Arnie wants to cultivate. Go here for the golf stuff, not for the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

The service was very slow and disorganiz ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The service was very slow and disorganized. The poor service really ruined good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

The food was tasty. We had reservation f ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The food was tasty. We had reservation for 11 outdoor seating but that night was windy so they moved everyone indoor and put of us in a private room which was very nice! We enjoyed the privacy and everything that evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner on the patio, love their patio. G ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Dinner on the patio, love their patio. Great evening for dining under the stars. Love the sweet Thai chili calamari and the bacon and blu cheese wedge for starters!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner at Arnie's

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Spent a long weekend in the desert and after a few so-so meals, my husband and I thought we'd end our stay at Arnold Palmer's. We'd been there a couple of years ago and hoped for the best.

Very quiet on a Monday night. We sat on the lovely patio where misters kept us cool. The waiter promptly greeted us and suggested a couple of appetizers. We ordered the "Tempura-battered calamari with sweet Thai sauce". We think it was frozen. The batter was really thick and not crisp. Definitely not a tempura batter which should be light and dry.

We ordered the $35 - 3-course meal which was a good deal. Caesar salad, prime rib with mashed potatoes and julienne veggies, then a sundae - vanilla ice cream with strawberries, candied cashews and sauce.

The 3-course meal is good for Mondays- Wednesdays and I would go back just for that (they have different entrees on that, like a meuniere whitefish). Just don't expect a great meal, but you'll get a very good meal, if you don't get the calamari and are careful about ordering.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Meat loaf is good for an old fashion pla ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Meat loaf is good for an old fashion plate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

overpriced for average food

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Went with friends for a first time visit. Two of us had the prime rib. Without the horseradish sauce the rib had no taste. The chef needs to do something about their seasoning. My wife's salmon was overcooked and returned. The second time it was undercooked! We brought our own wine and had a round of cocktails and the bill for 4 people was around $400. A bit much for mediocre food. The wait staff was good but the food was not. Won't return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Beautiful restaurant and the dinner was ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Beautiful restaurant and the dinner was delicious. Looking forward to going back in August for our anniversary.

Already recommending it to friends and family. Great service as well!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Patio dining was perfect on a desert eve ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Patio dining was perfect on a desert evening. With a lovely setting. Guitarists made the evening pleasant. Best of all, the service and food was top drawer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was great. Food was great. Fun ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Service was great. Food was great. Fun place once one gets seated!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was our first visit. The occasion ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

This was our first visit. The occasion was a birthday. The entire experience was memorable. Reservations need to be made in advance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Restaurant

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

This restaurant is outstanding. The food is wonderful and the outside patio is beautiful.

The service was excellent too and prices are reasonable. A quality place!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ok food doesn't make up for bad service

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was really poor. And to top it off, they added 20 percent to the check for a party of 4.

Our waiter was inexperienced. It took 20 minutes to get iced tea....at Arnold Palmers...go figure. The waiter brought the wrong desserts not once, but twice. He was not trained well. He handed beverages and plates to us, instead of placing them on the table. There were bread plates on the table, but bread never showed up. When paying $40+ per person, these details become glaring.

Food was ok, once the right orders were delivered. Good portion size, tasty.

But I won't be back, too many other better options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

No go for brunch

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I havebeen to Arnold Palmers several times in the evening but the brunch was totally too expensive. Open table never said the price.🤑🤑🤑

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value1

We were definitely over dressed so go ca ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We were definitely over dressed so go casual as people were there in golf attire. The food was delicious and the service was great. I had the short ribs & they were very tender, flavorful & not fatty. My husband has the prime rib & it was excellent. The cocktails were great and so was dessert. It was not overly noisy and we had a booth that was romantic. I would suggest that they dim the lights a bit more. All of the memorabilia on the walls is enjoyable to see.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A must if you are from Latrobe!

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Service is excellent. Good number of selections. Recommend visiting the website. It is expensive. Customers were dressed casually.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was alright...definitely nothing sp ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Food was alright...definitely nothing special (me: pot roast, my husband: stroganoff). Service was really good. Ambiance was really good also. Noticed the bar was much busier than the dining room...wish we would have sat on that side....better music!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Great food and nice ambiance

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

We were visiting Palm Springs for a golf tournament and chose this restaurant for that reason. Had a wonderful dinner. The artifacts of Arnold Palmer were very fun to view. Will return again next year!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Gorgeous patio dining

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

Gorgeous patio dining

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A gem in the Gem city of La Quinta

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

We have just found that this resturant serves lunch since then we have been here at least 10 times and we have been pleased every single time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Arnold Palmer Restaurant in LaQuinta

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

I thought that the food was only good, not excellent. The lighting in the dining room where we were seated is due for a review. To say that it was a bit harsh and inconsistent would be an understatement. It would have been nice for the hostess to offer outdoor seating as an option when we checked in. The patio appears to be a very pleasant place for dinner and has plenty of heating.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Delightful Outdoor Ambiance

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Such a wonderful dining environment...excellent food, wine and service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great lunch with friends

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

Very nice ambiance , great staff, great food, great service....couldn't ask for anything more!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

One slight hiccup

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

Only one hiccup; chopped tomatoes in my son's salad when they didn't belong. Server immediately corrected the situation. Everything else, including desert, was very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I love this restaurant and I love Arnie.

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Everything about this restaurant is superb. The food is excellent. My family and I have never been disappointed when we come to Arnie'S restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.