Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

About Arnold Palmer's Restaurant

Arnold Palmer's Restaurant features Progressive American cuisine, including fresh seafood, steaks, and some of Arnie's great comfort foods. This one-of-a-kind restaurant features an impressive wine room that houses 2,500 bottles of wine and an exclusive Chef’s Table for special events. A variety of live entertainment in the evening in Arnie’s Pub sets the atmosphere for guests to enjoy a unique dining experience. The extensive newly remodled patio offers stunning views of the Santa Rosa Mountains, a cozy outdoor fire pit for guests to dine around and a putting green where visitors can work on their game.

78164 Avenue 52
La Quinta, CA 92253
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily @ 4pm
Happy Hour 4-6
Dinner 5-close

Cross Street:
Washington Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 771-4653

Website:
http://www.arnoldpalmersrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Various local artists perform nightly in Arnie's Pub.

Parking Details:
We offer both valet and self-service parking.

Private Party Facilities:
Arnold Palmer's has private party space for groups of 20-200.

Private Party Contact:
cgreen@arnoldpalmersrestaurant.com: (760) 771-4653

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Arnold Palmer's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (78)
Special Occasion (57)
Good for Anniversaries (56)
See All
Good for a Date (54)
Neighborhood Gem (50)
Good for Birthdays (49)
Romantic (48)
Historic (44)
Comfort Food (40)
Worth the Drive (40)
Good for Groups (39)
Quiet Conversation (32)
Fireplace (32)
Happy Hour (32)
Vibrant Bar Scene (30)
Live Music (29)
Fun (29)
Bar Seating (28)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Notable Wine List (28)
Authentic (25)
Private Room (25)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Business Meals (24)
Casual (23)
Cozy (22)
Hot Spot (16)
People Watching (16)
Scenic View (15)
Great for Lunch (13)
Disabled Access (13)
Seasonal (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Healthy (9)
Live Sports (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Dancing (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Family Style (4)
Tapas (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great Beer (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
1226 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 5 days ago

A must for special occasion, delicious food and outdoor dining is awesome.

Tags: Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful spot! We have eaten here several times and have never been disappointed with the food or the service. Inside dining tends to be noisier than the outside patio is, but it does have wonderful ambiance. Lots of photos of Arnie so it's a great place to take out of town guests if they are golf fans. Just a note- they have a great Happy Hour but the bar is very crowded and noisy during the season.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined 5 days ago

A very fine restaurant in every way. Food and ambience fantastic.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 6 days ago

Arnold Palmers didn't disappoints. It was an extremely windy evening and our server, John, promptly moved us indoors. It was my grandson's first time to dine there and was so impressed. He had the meatloaf which he devoured. As always my husband ordered the pork chop and I the salmon. You can't go wrong with either choice. John treated us to the warm chocolate brownie with ice cream. Great end to a wonderful evening!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food and atmosphere!! We dine here every time we are in the area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Dinner at Arnold Palmer is always pleasant. They have such a pretty patio seating. The music is always pleasant to listen to, never too loud. The food is very good. We always come in March from Nebraska and Arnold Palmer's is always good. Will be back again next year.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Historic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Live Music, Comfort Food, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Thank you to Lauren for making our night out extra special. And thank you for the dessert.

The live-guitarist was excellent.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 21, 2017

We had the prime rib & BBQ ribs. We don't recommend the BBQ ribs but the prime rib was excellent. We were able to enjoy a leisurely meal without being rushed. Service was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Historic, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 20, 2017

What a disappointment this restaurant was after seeing 4.9 stars on Open Table. It was Sunday night, but the restaurant was busy. The shrimp cocktail appetizer had a faint ammonia odor to it. The tempura fried shrimp appetizer was good, but not exceptional. The filet of sole, which was represented to us before we ordered as fresh, not frozen, was mushy and worse than tasteless. We waited awhile after we were seated before our presence at the table was noticed, and while our waiter tried hard, we thought the restaurant was understaffed for the number of guests. It was not an enjoyable dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 20, 2017

My two brothers and our three wives experienced an exceptional night at Arnold Palmers from cocktails outside to our dinner in the Masters Room. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, professional and fun. The food was exquisite including four appetizers, steak and lobster, filets, salmon and sea bass. All were exceptional. The Arnold Palmer wine and other libations were very good as well and fairly priced. Our night at Arnold Palmers will be a memory I am certain we will all cherish. Thank you.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Live Music, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Fireplace, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Wonderful evening on the patio! Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Well I thought the food was "good", I did not think it was worth almost $50 for the filet and $39 for the sea bass. I ordered the $14 Coachella Date and Strawberry Salad and there was not one date to be found...same for goes for one of my dinner mates, yet the third mate had three on his. The desserts were excellent, as was the atmosphere. The waitress was very sweet, but I think she had too many tables to wait on. We had asked for bread and didn't get it, then we had to wait much longer than we wanted to order. Nothing against the waitress...just a high workload.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 20, 2017

This was our first visit to this pleasant restaurant. We were pleased with the place we were seated and with the selections offered on the menu. We will return in the future.

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Love Arnold's! Food, service and atmosphere are all fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Our visit to the Indian Wells Tennis Tournament.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great presentation, selection and flavor. The lamb is fantastic! Very noisy. Great wine selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Every time we had been to Arnold Palmer's, it has been excellent. Had dinner in the dining room, then after dinner drinks on the patio. Great place, great food and great atmosphere!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great outside patio dining with great service and ambience. Love all the memorabilia on the walls. Like the other Arnold would say "I'll be back."

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 19, 2017

loved the meat on the stroganoff but the the pasta was awful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Very good experience - Sit on the Patio if the weather is balmy. Great entertainment and really comfortable. Our server was outstanding!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Service was VERY slow. Some food was good. Some mediocre.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 18, 2017

A great nostalgic restaurant that features many of the Kings favorite meals. An absolute must if you're in La Quinta. Plus, the memorabilia I see priceless. Absolutely our favorite restaurant.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Live Music, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We have dined here 3 times and the food was very good. On last visit I ordered the corn beef and cabbage.. it in no way tasted traditional and presentation was ordinary. My dining experience was interrupted by a fruit fly that hovered my table.
The waiter was not helpful in resolving the issue.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 16, 2017

We had hoped to have a nice dinner with friends. Unfortunately we were overlooked by a large party and although seated at 7:30 with our reservation, we were not served our dinner until 9:10. One of the reasons we went to the steak house was for the prime rib, only to be told that they had run out. Very disappointing and only hope this is not the norm.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Arnold's has always been a hit or miss restaurant. Sometimes it would be outstanding other days it would be totally off. Our past visit everything was outstanding. Our service and food was perfect. The food came out hot and enjoyable, cooked perfect. The selection was great, it was tough to decide on what to order. A very positive experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great food service and ambiance! Oysters, Steaks, Pork Chops all outstanding. Sever was a golf historian!

Tags: Historic, Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Good food, nice ambience but terrible service. Crowded, slow and our waiter and busboy appeared to have forgotten us. Not sure we will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Food was excellent although the service was atrocious. Was not the server's fault as you could see the number of tables he had; appeared to be under staffed. Water glasses were not refilled unless you grabbed someone and asked. Was disappointing because the past few times I've been the experience was good. Disappointing and we took out of town guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Food not as good as in years past, first time we have been disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Dining at Arnold Palmers was delightful. We brought some friends for their first visit. We sat on the patio. It is very impressive when you walk in with beautiful flowers in a lovely setting. Best patio seating in the desert. The food was fabulous and our waiter Kyle was very attentive and social. Would recommend this to everyone

Tags: Disabled Access, Healthy, Historic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We love Arnold Palmer's. One of our favorites in the desert! Always a great atmosphere with great food! Beautiful patio!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Casual, Fireplace, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Absolutely delicious meal. Great photos of Mr Palmer.
No wifi.
Have to have real and honest conversation, kind of nice for a change.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Very sad that Arnold Palmer is no longer with us. But his legacy lives on and this restaurant is a wonderful tribute to him.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 12, 2017

In Palm Springs for the weekend and came to AP with a friend. Food was delicious and service was great! Especially enjoyed the bacon wrapped dates as an appetizer and the sea bass as an entree. DELICIOUS! Not exactly a quite restaurant on a Saturday night so if you are looking for that, then AP may not be the place. We could hardly hear each other across the table. But, we enjoyed our experience anyway. It was wonderful!!

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Just good food ambience and setvice-our server Caesar was outstanding

Tags: Hot Spot, Historic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The outdoor "lounge" area was a wonderful place for a light dinner.

Tags: Live Sports, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Service and food were both excellent. Pork chop cooked to perfection, and the meatloaf did not disappoint.

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great steaks and great service. Fun setting with all the AP memorabilia. Definitely coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Shrimp appetizer was way overpriced! Potstickers were chewy seabass did not have much flavor.
Brownie and ice cream dessert was delicious!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Beautiful ambiance on the the outdoor patio - food was delicious and great choices! Would highly recommend!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Good for a Date, Casual, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Healthy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.