About Arnold Palmer's Restaurant

78164 Avenue 52
La Quinta, CA 92253
View Larger Map

Arnold Palmer's Restaurant features Progressive American cuisine, including fresh seafood, steaks, and some of Arnie's great comfort foods. This one-of-a-kind restaurant features an impressive wine room that houses 2,500 bottles of wine and an exclusive Chef’s Table for special events. A variety of live entertainment in the evening in Arnie’s Pub sets the atmosphere for guests to enjoy a unique dining experience. The extensive newly remodled patio offers stunning views of the Santa Rosa Mountains, a cozy outdoor fire pit for guests to dine around and a putting green where visitors can work on their game.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Happy Hour 4:00-7:00
Dinner 5:00-Close
Live Entertainment Wed-Sat

Cross Street:
Washington Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 771-4653

Website:
http://www.arnoldpalmersrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Various local artists perform nightly in Arnie's Pub.

Parking Details:
We offer both valet and self-service parking.

Private Party Facilities:
Arnold Palmer's has private party space for groups of 20-200.

Private Party Contact:
cgreen@arnoldpalmersrestaurant.com: 7607714653x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Arnold Palmer's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
American
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Best Ambiance
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
1 More
American
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Restaurants in La Quinta ›

great for outdoor dining (73)
special occasion (60)
neighborhood gem (50)
See All
fit for foodies (35)
good for groups (32)
romantic (31)
great for lunch (29)
notable wine list (23)
scenic view (22)
vibrant bar scene (18)
great for brunch (15)
hot spot (13)
late-night find (4)
kid-friendly (2)
 (2)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
921 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, service & atmosphere. Th ...

Dined a day ago

Excellent food, service & atmosphere. The beef stroganoff was outstanding!

food5
ambience5
service5

Outdoor patio is a 10. Great music

Dined 3 days ago

Outdoor patio is a 10. Great music

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We look forward to dining at Arnold Palm ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

We look forward to dining at Arnold Palmers every time we visit LaQuinta. The food is always delicious. My favorite is the Montgomery Inn Ribs. The best ribs I have ever had. We had dinner there twice this week and both times I had the ribs. Both times they were amazing. May try to eat there again before leaving on Monday.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Palmer's Place

Dined on May 22, 2016

Went here for steak on a boys golf weekend. The memorabilia that decorated the walls was spectacular. The food - not so much. A very good chopped butter leaf salad, but an average filet mignon steak and over-salted but al dente asparagus. Decent wine list, but not out of this world. Nice mix of folks on a later Friday night in the low tourist season: older couples out with friends, group of six women in their 20's celebrating a birthday, family with younger children. Just want Arnie wants to cultivate. Go here for the golf stuff, not for the food.

food5
ambience3
service2
value3

The service was very slow and disorganiz ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

The service was very slow and disorganized. The poor service really ruined good food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner on the patio, love their patio. G ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Dinner on the patio, love their patio. Great evening for dining under the stars. Love the sweet Thai chili calamari and the bacon and blu cheese wedge for starters!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Dinner at Arnie's

Dined on May 17, 2016

Spent a long weekend in the desert and after a few so-so meals, my husband and I thought we'd end our stay at Arnold Palmer's. We'd been there a couple of years ago and hoped for the best. Very quiet on a Monday night. We sat on the lovely patio where misters kept us cool. The waiter promptly greeted us and suggested a couple of appetizers. We ordered the "Tempura-battered calamari with sweet Thai sauce". We think it was frozen. The batter was really thick and not crisp. Definitely not a tempura batter which should be light and dry. We ordered the $35 - 3-course meal which was a good deal. Caesar salad, prime rib with mashed potatoes and julienne veggies, then a sundae - vanilla ice cream with strawberries, candied cashews and sauce. The 3-course meal is good for Mondays- Wednesdays and I would go back just for that (they have different entrees on that, like a meuniere whitefish). Just don't expect a great meal, but you'll get a very good meal, if you don't get the calamari and are careful about ordering.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4

Meat loaf is good for an old fashion pla ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Meat loaf is good for an old fashion plate.

food3
ambience3
service4
value2

overpriced for average food

Dined on May 15, 2016

Went with friends for a first time visit. Two of us had the prime rib. Without the horseradish sauce the rib had no taste. The chef needs to do something about their seasoning. My wife's salmon was overcooked and returned. The second time it was undercooked! We brought our own wine and had a round of cocktails and the bill for 4 people was around $400. A bit much for mediocre food. The wait staff was good but the food was not. Won't return!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant and the dinner was ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Beautiful restaurant and the dinner was delicious. Looking forward to going back in August for our anniversary. Already recommending it to friends and family. Great service as well!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Patio dining was perfect on a desert eve ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Patio dining was perfect on a desert evening. With a lovely setting. Guitarists made the evening pleasant. Best of all, the service and food was top drawer.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was great. Good was great. Fun ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Service was great. Good was great. Fun place once one gets seated!!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit. The occasion ...

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

This was our first visit. The occasion was a birthday. The entire experience was memorable. Reservations need to be made in advance.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Restaurant

Dined on May 8, 2016

This restaurant is outstanding. The food is wonderful and the outside patio is beautiful. The service was excellent too and prices are reasonable. A quality place!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

ok food doesn't make up for bad service

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was really poor. And to top it off, they added 20 percent to the check for a party of 4. Our waiter was inexperienced. It took 20 minutes to get iced tea....at Arnold Palmers...go figure. The waiter brought the wrong desserts not once, but twice. He was not trained well. He handed beverages and plates to us, instead of placing them on the table. There were bread plates on the table, but bread never showed up. When paying $40+ per person, these details become glaring. Food was ok, once the right orders were delivered. Good portion size, tasty. But I won't be back, too many other better options.

food5
ambience3
service4
value1

No go for brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

I havebeen to Arnold Palmers several times in the evening but the brunch was totally too expensive. Open table never said the price.🤑🤑🤑

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

We were definitely over dressed so go ca ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

We were definitely over dressed so go casual as people were there in golf attire. The food was delicious and the service was great. I had the short ribs & they were very tender, flavorful & not fatty. My husband has the prime rib & it was excellent. The cocktails were great and so was dessert. It was not overly noisy and we had a booth that was romantic. I would suggest that they dim the lights a bit more. All of the memorabilia on the walls is enjoyable to see.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A must if you are from Latrobe!

Dined on May 6, 2016

Service is excellent. Good number of selections. Recommend visiting the website. It is expensive. Customers were dressed casually.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service4

Food was alright...definitely nothing sp ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Food was alright...definitely nothing special (me: pot roast, my husband: stroganoff). Service was really good. Ambiance was really good also. Noticed the bar was much busier than the dining room...wish we would have sat on that side....better music!

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and nice ambiance

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

We were visiting Palm Springs for a golf tournament and chose this restaurant for that reason. Had a wonderful dinner. The artifacts of Arnold Palmer were very fun to view. Will return again next year!

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Gorgeous patio dining

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

Gorgeous patio dining

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

A gem in the Gem city of La Quinta

Dined on April 15, 2016

We have just found that this resturant serves lunch since then we have been here at least 10 times and we have been pleased every single time.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Arnold Palmer Restaurant in LaQuinta

Dined on April 10, 2016

I thought that the food was only good, not excellent. The lighting in the dining room where we were seated is due for a review. To say that it was a bit harsh and inconsistent would be an understatement. It would have been nice for the hostess to offer outdoor seating as an option when we checked in. The patio appears to be a very pleasant place for dinner and has plenty of heating.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delightful Outdoor Ambiance

Dined on April 10, 2016

Such a wonderful dining environment...excellent food, wine and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great lunch with friends

Dined on April 8, 2016

Very nice ambiance , great staff, great food, great service....couldn't ask for anything more!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

One slight hiccup

Dined on April 8, 2016

Only one hiccup; chopped tomatoes in my son's salad when they didn't belong. Server immediately corrected the situation. Everything else, including desert, was very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this restaurant and I love Arnie.

Dined on April 1, 2016

Everything about this restaurant is superb. The food is excellent. My family and I have never been disappointed when we come to Arnie'S restaurant.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a wonderful dining experience, provi ...

Dined on March 28, 2016

Had a wonderful dining experience, providing great food and exceptional service. Kim and the entire staff were attentive and welcoming. The food was superb and accompanied by a great Orin Swift wine. Ambience only complimented the evening.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

A wonderful date night place.

Dined on March 24, 2016

We always have this restaurant on our "must go to" list when visiting the area. We strongly recommend dining on the patio. The views are wonderful. This time there was a gentleman playing guitar during our dining and he was wonderful. The music was in the background and didn't interfere with talking or visiting with your guests. My husband always orders the filet mignon. It didn't disappoint. He asked to substitute the mashed potatoes for a baked potato and was told there was no problem with substitutions. When the check came the potato was added on as if we ordered it as another side item. So, substitutions are an additional cost. I ordered the double pork chop. I've ordered this before and it was wonderful. This time it was thinner and a little overdone. And, it was to come with potatoes and spinach. I had about a half a cup of diced potatoes and literally three leaves of spinach. We should have complained, but didn't want to ruin the evening.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great evening.

Dined on March 20, 2016

We had a group of 7 of us and enjoyed first class service and a quality meal. The vibe is outstanding. Music accompanied our outside dining experience and was quite enjoyable. Can't wait to return to their expert menu and comprehensive wine list.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

nice setting,good food

Dined on March 13, 2016

sunday lunch, opens at 11AM,nice menu, food was well prepared, salads were tasty ,but on the small side for lunch but too big for a side salad. Great service and comfortable patio seating

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday dinner

Dined on March 13, 2016

Every aspect of our evening was great from warm greeting to the nice table and barest food . Our service was excellent . We kept ha bing an issue with the outdoor hearer but the guys were great about it and got it working. Can't wait to return.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Restaurant in Old Town La Quinta

Dined on March 10, 2016

We first went to Arnold's several years ago and really enjoyed the outdoor dining. We have been back several times for the (very energetic during "the season") happy hour and off season as well. We have always found the food consistently great but for whatever reason we forget about the fact they are open for lunch. We recently took some Clients here for a thank you lunch and it did not disappoint. Lovely setting on the patio and excellent service. Thank you!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

Disappointing

Dined on March 10, 2016

Service was quite poor (which we had noticed on our previous visit, though it wasn't quite so bad then). We came with a friend from England, who was leaving the next day, so this was supposed to be a relaxing, special evening. Although we were the first to arrive, we waited and waited for our server to take our food order. Others were already eating their entrees by the time he came, which was only after we had asked a busboy to send him to us. He was quite condescending and, as my husband noticed, actually winked at me (I'm at least twice his age, so this was all the more strange). My salmon was overcooked, even though I had requested it be red in the center. My husband loved his sea as, however.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great again

Dined on March 6, 2016

Our return trip was great again as usual. Never had a bad meal or experience. Had a special birthday celebration and everything was perfect. Thanks.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4

I asked for no bacon. I got bacon. I ask ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

I asked for no bacon. I got bacon. I asked for no chives. I got chives. Loved sitting on the patio and the food that I did get was good, but be diligent if you have a special request.

food4
ambience5
service5

Always outstanding.

Dined on February 28, 2016

Always outstanding.

food4
ambience5
service5

Delightful late lunch on the patio. Whi ...

Dined on February 26, 2016

Delightful late lunch on the patio. White table cloths and palm trees. Server was attentive but not in the way. All of us were pleased with our food selections. Very relaxing.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Dinner after golf

Dined on February 23, 2016

Meatloaf was a little to soft. Service and eating outside was outstanding. Reservation system would only allow a 5 o'clock or a 7:30 reservation we ate at 5 o'clock left at 6 o'clock and the restaurant was not full it was hard to understand why we could not have a 6 o'clock reservation

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. Waitress was really friendly

Dined on February 21, 2016

We felt a little rushed even tho there were empty tables. But, we would definitely go again.

Tags: neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.