About Arnies - Mukilteo

714 2nd Street
Mukilteo, WA 98275
View Larger Map

Located on the Edmonds and Mukilteo waterfronts Arnies Restaurants has been serving North West favorites for the past 35 years. Arnies caters
to any dining experience. If you’re looking for a lively happy hour, business lunch, special dinner or a Sunday brunch… Arnies will give you
an upscale yet casual taste of the Northwest while you enjoy spectacular panoramic views of Puget sound, snow covered Olympic Mountains and incredible sunsets.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Northwest

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Daily 11:00am-4:00pm

Dinner: Sun-Thur 4:00pm-9:00pm

Dinner: Fri-Sat 4:00pm-9:30pm

Brunch: Sun 10:00am-2:00pm
Early Dinners Available Sun-Fri 4-6
1/2 Price Wine Tues-Wed 4-close

Cross Street:
Mukilteo Speedway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 355-2181

Website:
http://arniesrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
There is always plenty of parking in the lots in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Doug Jones

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Arnies - Mukilteo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
North of Seattle
Best Ambiance
North of Seattle
Best Value
North of Seattle
2 More
Scenic View
North of Seattle
Most Booked
North of Seattle
Best Restaurants in Mukilteo ›

scenic view (99)
special occasion (72)
great for lunch (55)
See All
romantic (46)
good for groups (44)
neighborhood gem (40)
great for brunch (31)
fit for foodies (22)
great for outdoor dining (21)
kid-friendly (16)
vibrant bar scene (7)
notable wine list (4)
late-night find (4)
hot spot (3)
Sort By:
Newest
360 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We like dining at Arnie's, but I do not ...

Dined 5 days ago

We like dining at Arnie's, but I do not appreciate getting emails from you. Please UNSUBSCRIBE me. All we want to do is go out to eat and now I'm being pestered unwanted emails.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

My wife and I always enjoy the food here ...

Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I always enjoy the food here. We usually order seafood dishes. We enjoy the location in Mukilteo on the hill with its scenic view of the Mukilteo ferry and the Puget Sound. We've also had lunches on their outdoor terrace, which were romantic lunch dates with my wife.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

The view is fabulous and our waiter was ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

The view is fabulous and our waiter was fantastic. Great service! My sister had the cashew crusted lingcod, which was delicious and I had a small chopped seafood salad (adequate) and a cup of four onion soup, which was delicious. The bartender has been there for 25 years and my sister said she made the best Mojito she has had in a restaurant/bar. Weather was great so we sat on the deck.....not fancy, but who needs fancy when you have a close up view of the Puget Sound, islands and the ferry dock?

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary Celebration

Dined on May 17, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner with friends to celebrate a 30 year Anniversary. Everything was just outstanding, the service was impeccable, the menu speaks for itself. Truly a memorable experience.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Tried and True

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

I had not dined at Arnie's in over 8 years. I use to dine there often when I visited The Boeing Company . Well, after 8 years I was pleased to see that Arnie's was the same with a spectacular view and tried and true recipes. I had both lunch with an old friend and later on in the evening I took three more friends there for dinner. Both meals were superb and my guests enjoyed their choices immensely. The wine list is a bit biased for Washington Wines. The service was adequate. The young staff liked to talk to one another on the side of the dining area. Overall it was very enjoyable experience.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

It's was good service but the food was n ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

It's was good service but the food was not that good.

food5
ambience5
service5

Salmon is the BEST!

Dined on May 13, 2016

Salmon is the BEST!

food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We have eaten at Arnies many times. When ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

We have eaten at Arnies many times. When I made the reservation I requested a table in the dining area above the bar. Apparently they did not even read my request because they were going seat us in another area. (If you are going to have a spot for special requests, they should be read!) We waited for about 10 minutes before I server came to the table. He took our drink and food order. My husband and I made special requests. Mine were followed, but my husbands were not. He was okay with what he received and ate it. The food was delicious. Three of us ordered dessert and we all enjoyed what we ordered.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Superb

Dined on May 12, 2016

Never fails to please! Arnie's has excellent food and a wonderful view!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great dinner

Dined on May 9, 2016

the food was good, we were seated on time, service was excellent with a great view of the sound

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great dinner and fun time

Dined on May 8, 2016

Made reservations and we were seated a few minutes early. A good choice of items for dinner and a variety of seafood, pasta, and chicken. Overlooking the water at sunset added to a beautiful evening, and GREAT meal. They had a mini dessert of all they're desserts which was delicious and ample size to end the evening and my taste buds.list(a smaller portion)

Tags: good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Never a bad choice. Best place for seafood.

Dined on May 6, 2016

The crusted seafood choices are all phenomenol. Love the creme brûlée

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Just so so...

Dined on April 30, 2016

We have been going to Arnie's for 15 years at least once a year. Usually quite good. This time not so good. Appetizers were fine. I had the scallops and they were borderline awful - slight taste of dish-soap. My wife and son had the halibut and they said it was bland and under-seasoned. The bill came to close to $150. I can cook halibut and scallops reasonably well, so it's not likely we will be returning to Arnie's anytime soon. And that's a little sad after fifteen years.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best

Dined on April 29, 2016

The food was excellent, as was the service. Worth the price.

food5
ambience5
service5

Some of the best salmon dishes I have ev ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Some of the best salmon dishes I have ever had! Masters in the kitchen!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

After being seated at our table, it was ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

After being seated at our table, it was very good. The food was wonderful, and the service was even better!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5

Thoroughly enjoyed our evening- great fo ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our evening- great food and service was exceptional...

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Meeting for a good friend's birthday

Dined on April 21, 2016

unknown to the other we both arrived early Staff was great and seated me even though I was 1/2 hour early. We shared a meeting leisurely meeting with no rush by staff. We enjoyed our time together with the lovely view of the ferry landings. Both of us enjoyed the lunch and the time together.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service4

The house smoked salmon was amazing! The ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

The house smoked salmon was amazing! The raspberry mousse dessert special was delicious too!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always great!

Dined on April 16, 2016

Armies is our local restaurant and we love it. Prefer it to Ivar's which sits on the water. For is always good, love the cashew crusted cod/lingcod! Wait staff is friendly and efficient. We feel at home!

Tags: scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

There was a very good selection of appet ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

There was a very good selection of appetizers & entrees. The Salmon Bisque was amazing as was the Fisherman's Platter. Both had decent portion sizes. Our server was friendly & efficient.

food4
ambience5
service4

Entrees are always great

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

Entrees are always great

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent early bird dinner

Dined on March 27, 2016

Excellent choices, great prices and wonderful view

Tags: great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Waitress saved the day

Dined on March 27, 2016

Our waitress was quick to correct some errors in our entrees. The chef overcooked my husband's "Medium"prime rib (it had no pink in it), but it was replaced with a perfectly cooked piece that was bigger. She also took my Mediterranean Seafood Pasta dish back to the kitchen for repair because the Kalamata olives were missing! The spinach salad was divine, the chowder to die for, and the waitress surprised us with a free dessert for my Birthday! Perfect.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful dinner!

Dined on March 23, 2016

We had prime rib and lingcod - both were delicious! The wine selection is fairly small, but good value for the price. Our server was very good.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Salmon Overcooked

Dined on March 23, 2016

We really enjoyed our time at Arnie's of Mukilteo, however we came during the early bird special hours. When we ordered the salmon, we specifically said we did not like our salmon well done and our server said Arnie's cooks it medium rare which is perfect for us. The place was so slammed that it took awhile to get our food but we understood. When the salmon came for my husband and son, it was really overcooked and we didn't want to send it back because it would take too long. The service was just fantastic however.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Family Birthday Dinner

Dined on March 21, 2016

celebrating my sister and our dear family friend on the occasion of their 60th birthdays. We all had a great time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Brunch for Mom's birthday

Dined on March 20, 2016

Celebrated Mom's 96th birthday, everyone enjoyed their meal, rainy day but still a lovely view

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5

The right place to relax and enjoy with ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

The right place to relax and enjoy with the family, like home.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food and wonderful views!

Dined on March 16, 2016

Would recommend Arnie's to everyone. Wonderful selections on the menu. Food was served promptly and wait staff was excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite for out of town relatives and guests.

Dined on March 1, 2016

I love the food, service and the great view of the Sound and ferry traffic. Easy parking and just a good time.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arnies in Mukilteo - Birthday Celebrations AWESOME

Dined on February 28, 2016

We celebrated 5 birthdays from 24 yr to 88 yrs with 13 guests! The food, the service, the view - everything about the celebration was so accommodating. Even when we were one of the last tables at the end of brunch - our server graciously offered Crème Brûlée to all the birthday boys!! What a perfect ending. We have had our family celebrations here before and will again! THE BEST!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappoints

Dined on February 27, 2016

Once again we had fantastic food and service! Meagan was our server and she was just fabulous!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent Retirement Lunch

Dined on February 25, 2016

Great window table for 6 people celebrating a retirement for lunch. Great view on a nice sunny day. Food and service was excellent. Great atmosphere and very bright and fun time.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A little busier and backed up in waiting ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

A little busier and backed up in waiting area than the open reservations on Open Table indicated. Good basic seafood, meats, desserts menu, and gluten free menu too.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Great food but...

Dined on February 20, 2016

Pretty easy request. Same as my girlfriend. But I got the wrong salad. The request written was correct, so did the server pick up the wrong salad? I was made to feel like it was my fault. I kept the salad I was given, but I was disappointed. Our reservations were for 5:30pm. I felt totally rushed as we tried to have a nice time with our friends. They had us out of there by 7pm....we were not ready to leave yet! But the lobby was full with at least 2 dozen people waiting. Expensive restaurant to feel so rushed. Probably will not go back again for dinner.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience3
service5

Excellent like always!

Dined on February 19, 2016

Excellent like always!

food2
ambience4
service4
value3

The fish and chips were a disappointment ...

Dined on February 17, 2016

The fish and chips were a disappointment. The halibut was greasy and the fries were limp and pale in color. The chicken sandwich was tasty mainly due to the thick slices of bacon. However, the fries were also undercooked.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great Brunch

Dined on February 14, 2016

Terrific brunch. fresh fruit & hot buns on the table. Overall good service. The wait staff wasn't very attentive.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Special Valentine dinner with my tween daughter

Dined on February 14, 2016

With my wife out of town for Valentines Day, I decided to have a nice special dinner with my 12 year old daughter. Wonderful time. She loved being amongst all the adults and being treated special. Definitely a reminder to show our young girls that they are valued. Thanks Arnies!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.