About Arnies - Mukilteo

714 2nd Street
Mukilteo, WA 98275
View Larger Map

Located on the Edmonds and Mukilteo waterfronts Arnies Restaurants has been serving North West favorites for the past 35 years. Arnies caters
to any dining experience. If you’re looking for a lively happy hour, business lunch, special dinner or a Sunday brunch… Arnies will give you
an upscale yet casual taste of the Northwest while you enjoy spectacular panoramic views of Puget sound, snow covered Olympic Mountains and incredible sunsets.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Northwest

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Daily 11:00am-4:00pm

Dinner: Sun-Thur 4:00pm-9:00pm

Dinner: Fri-Sat 4:00pm-9:30pm

Brunch: Sun 10:00am-2:00pm
Early Dinners Available Sun-Fri 4-6
1/2 Price Wine Tues-Wed 4-close

Cross Street:
Mukilteo Speedway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 355-2181

Website:
http://arniesrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
There is always plenty of parking in the lots in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Doug Jones

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Arnies - Mukilteo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Best Ambiance
North of Seattle
Scenic View
North of Seattle
1 More
Most Booked
North of Seattle
Best Restaurants in Mukilteo ›

Scenic View (124)
Special Occasion (84)
Neighborhood Gem (51)
See All
Great for Lunch (49)
Good for Groups (48)
Romantic (41)
Great for Outdoor Dining (38)
Great for Brunch (33)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Kid-friendly (10)
Notable Wine List (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Sort By:
Newest
414 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food and service. We lingered for ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and service. We lingered for almost four hours and not only didn't get a dirty look, but the server came by several times to fill up our glasses. Beautiful view. Their early bird special is good value.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was very nice for scenery and food wa ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

It was very nice for scenery and food was good but not fantastic. Pricing is expensive. Only negative was discourteous interruptions by waitstaff who never once approached table to speak by first saying "please excuse me, but......." Whatever the reason, waitstaff these days lack manners in their interrupting behavior.

Tags: Waterfront, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

We enjoyed the setting with the water vi ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We enjoyed the setting with the water view, the comfortable seating, the ability to hear well enough to carry on a conversation, the good menu offerings, the well presented food and good taste, and the attentive service.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great view, nice deck. Nice lunch specia ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Great view, nice deck. Nice lunch specials, delicious French dip!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are frequent visitors to Arnie's beca ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We are frequent visitors to Arnie's because they are consistently good with food and service. The menu has something for everyone as well. This time we had our out of town relatives who all enjoyed themselves. Service was attentive and prompt and food was good. One person thought her food was fine but could have used some additional spices...garlic for one.

We had a table by ourselves next to a window so everyone could enjoy the view.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for Sunday brunch. Had to wait rig ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Went for Sunday brunch. Had to wait right until open time to unlock the door. Fruit plate good. Scrambled eggs awful. Biscuits and Gravy too much biscuit, too little gravy. Potatoes hard. Ham was ordinary, sausage links were good. Good server and hostesses were nice as well.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

We normally come to this restaurant for ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We normally come to this restaurant for special occasions. We bring guests who aren't from the Pacific Northwest. We also made it a "tradition" to come here on our anniversary, even though we've only been married for six years. We both said to each other that we needed to find a new anniversary spot when we walked out of the restaurant. We experienced the worst service, and likely will not return. We had to ask for things like bread, more water, the check after 15 minutes of waiting. My 2 and a half year old children actually stacked the empty dishes. The server kept saying, "Of course, I'll get that..." Then would go take care of another table. We weren't offered a dessert menu, but by the time she actually came back our table, we likely wouldn't have ordered any because we wouldn't want to wait another 15 minutes for dessert. (And we always got dessert in our anniversary.) We'll likely go to Fishermans or Ivar's for those special occasions now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

This was an awesome dinner. It was our 3 ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This was an awesome dinner. It was our 38th anniversary and it was just perfect. Our dinner was delicious, the view was beautiful and our waitress was the best!! Thank you for an exceptional experience!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best salmon I've ever had. Great service ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Best salmon I've ever had. Great service. Lovely view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Two of my girlfriends treated me to lunc ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Two of my girlfriends treated me to lunch for my birthday this week, at Arnie's of Mukilteo, and it was such fun. Our waitress gave me a complimentary crème brulee with a candle in it to celebrate, after our yummy meal. It was wonderful, the view outstanding, great company, and I love the smoked chicken and fruit salad!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was Joy B, she was great, did ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Our server was Joy B, she was great, did a good job of supervising the mixologist with my Coctail.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The Service and Food are Both regarded a ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The Service and Food are Both regarded as above average. Always a nice place

to go for a relaxing, unhurried meal.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was really good. We were a g ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Everything was really good. We were a group of 11 celebrating my son's 40th Birthday. My only complaint and it is a very minor one is that we had to ask more than once for a coffee refill and a drink refill. Our server was personable and other than the above with the drinks she took really good care of us.

All the staff were friendly and helpful

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Best seafood in town with cheerful servi ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Best seafood in town with cheerful service from friendly staff and beautiful view of Puget Sound. The Sunday brunch is great!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were there with out of town company a ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We were there with out of town company and also celebrating our 40th Wedding Anniversary. Our friends hosted so I don't know the total price. I reserved the table a few days before and when we arrived I was disappointed that the reception person said, "Will see what I can do," when I had requested in writing a table by the window and that it was a special occasion. We should have been told that yes you are getting a table by the window for sure, so a little disturbed by the response. We did get a window down below and of course my side had bird droppings on the window. Felt it was a last minute table by the window. The food however was delicious and our waiter was wonderful.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I think that it is very foolish of you t ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I think that it is very foolish of you to ask that we write a review before our

answers can be submitted to you. Why do you ask for this - aren't our answers

to the questions enough.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They accommodated a party of 5 on short ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

They accommodated a party of 5 on short notice. Waitress got us the early bird price, even though by the time she came to take our order it was slightly later. Very nice.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

For price of meal thought a dinner salad ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

For price of meal thought a dinner salad should have come with meal. The price to add on dinner salad was high in my opinion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Some of my brunch mates thought that the ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Some of my brunch mates thought that the service was less than attentive and I did notice that the servers didn't really pay attention to their tables and they were hard to flag down. Other than that the food, view and company were awesome!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Nice waitress, but very inexperienced. H ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Nice waitress, but very inexperienced. Had to ask for service. The food was mediocre at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Great view, good food, slow service thou ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great view, good food, slow service though (Sunday brunch).

Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Very enjoyable meal with a friendly staf ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Very enjoyable meal with a friendly staff! Wonderful views and Great food.

Highly recommended!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a terrible meal. We were served c ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had a terrible meal. We were served cold food and very small portions. Would not go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

This place was actually a lot better tha ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This place was actually a lot better than I had expected. Seafood was well prepared and not overly seasoned or salted which I really like. I'd rather add more salt if I really have to.

Service was good but not great. But the views are amazing!

I would definitely come back here. They also have a 3 course early bird dinner that looked like a great deal for the money. Again you can't beat the sweeping views!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Arnie's is one of my favorite restaurant ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Arnie's is one of my favorite restaurants in the North end. I always enjoy overlooking the marina at the water and the Olympic mountains and watching the ferries as they load and unload. The food is consistently good and the service is consistently very good- professional and friendly. The restaurant seems to always be kept clean. If word gets out, I fear that Arnie's will get too busy and difficult to get a table.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

One of my all time favorites. Always go ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

One of my all time favorites. Always go there when friends are in town and.or going to the Village Threatre.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a dependable restaurant for very ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Always a dependable restaurant for very enjoyable food and service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice place for a special dinner or ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Very nice place for a special dinner or any day! Great view, great service and one of our favorites.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good. I was a little disa ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food was very good. I was a little disappointed with the amount of scallops I received for the cost of the meal. 4 scallops for 27.00

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great view of the ferry from Clinton. Gr ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Great view of the ferry from Clinton. Great service. The seafood was wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter Sean was soooo nice and cool! ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Our waiter Sean was soooo nice and cool! Special thanks for the creme' brulee for our special 42nd anniversary dessert! Meant a lot to us!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I made reservations to celebrate our fir ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

I made reservations to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. I ordered flowers for our table and requested a window table to take advantage of the breathtaking view.

We arrived 15 minutes early and were seated promptly and the table and flowers were perfect! We both ordered a glass of house wine and they were perfect.

Our meals were excellent and our waiter was prompt and friendly. The entire staff was very attentive and we were wished a "happy anniversary" several times.

Armies will be one of our favorite places to dine and we will return soon!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food tasted great, but was barely warm. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Food tasted great, but was barely warm. I prefer hot food. We were charged for mini desserts on 'early dinner special'. Desserts were included in 'early dinner special'. We will probably return.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

I had the razor clam special. The clams ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

I had the razor clam special. The clams were tough, rubbery and tasteless. So were the vegetables and, what I assumed,was rice. I will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Will always keep going to Arnies - consi ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Will always keep going to Arnies - consistently great on all fronts from food to service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had Sales Reps in from Kansas City and H ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Had Sales Reps in from Kansas City and Houston. They loved the view! Food and service was great as always. We had reservations and our table was ready when we arrived.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The view, the food and the service are a ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The view, the food and the service are always consistent and good. Price is in the right range too. Love the happy hour times and choices, and love the location.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our party of four had reservations in th ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Our party of four had reservations in the dining room for a specific time. Two of four party got stuck in traffic. We had to give up our dining room reservation but were able to order off the regular menu in the bar, instead of having to just have bar food. Staff was very accommodating to our situation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great service at this restaurant. Brunch ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great service at this restaurant. Brunch portions were bigger than any of us could consume.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Happy hour at the downstairs bar was hop ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Happy hour at the downstairs bar was hopping on a Friday evening. A local gem!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.