About Arnies - Mukilteo

714 2nd Street
Mukilteo, WA 98275
View Larger Map

Located on the Edmonds and Mukilteo waterfronts Arnies Restaurants has been serving North West favorites for the past 35 years. Arnies caters
to any dining experience. If you’re looking for a lively happy hour, business lunch, special dinner or a Sunday brunch… Arnies will give you
an upscale yet casual taste of the Northwest while you enjoy spectacular panoramic views of Puget sound, snow covered Olympic Mountains and incredible sunsets.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Northwest

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Daily 11:00am-4:00pm

Dinner: Sun-Thur 4:00pm-9:00pm

Dinner: Fri-Sat 4:00pm-9:30pm

Brunch: Sun 10:00am-2:00pm
Early Dinners Available Sun-Fri 4-6
1/2 Price Wine Tues-Wed 4-close

Cross Street:
Mukilteo Speedway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 355-2181

Website:
http://arniesrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
There is always plenty of parking in the lots in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Doug Jones

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Arnies - Mukilteo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
North of Seattle
Best Service
North of Seattle
Best Ambiance
North of Seattle
4 More
Best Value
North of Seattle
Great for Lunch
North of Seattle
Scenic View
North of Seattle
Most Booked
North of Seattle
Best Restaurants in Mukilteo ›

scenic view (105)
special occasion (71)
great for lunch (53)
See All
good for groups (47)
neighborhood gem (47)
romantic (37)
great for outdoor dining (33)
great for brunch (31)
fit for foodies (27)
kid-friendly (12)
notable wine list (6)
vibrant bar scene (5)
late-night find (3)
hot spot (3)
Sort By:
Newest
395 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Some of my brunch mates thought that the ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 6 days ago

Some of my brunch mates thought that the service was less than attentive and I did notice that the servers didn't really pay attention to their tables and they were hard to flag down. Other than that the food, view and company were awesome!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Nice waitress, but very inexperienced. H ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Nice waitress, but very inexperienced. Had to ask for service. The food was mediocre at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Great view, good food, slow service thou ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great view, good food, slow service though (Sunday brunch).

Tags: kid-friendly, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

We had a terrible meal. We were served c ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had a terrible meal. We were served cold food and very small portions. Would not go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

This place was actually a lot better tha ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This place was actually a lot better than I had expected. Seafood was well prepared and not overly seasoned or salted which I really like. I'd rather add more salt if I really have to.

Service was good but not great. But the views are amazing!

I would definitely come back here. They also have a 3 course early bird dinner that looked like a great deal for the money. Again you can't beat the sweeping views!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Arnie's is one of my favorite restaurant ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Arnie's is one of my favorite restaurants in the North end. I always enjoy overlooking the marina at the water and the Olympic mountains and watching the ferries as they load and unload. The food is consistently good and the service is consistently very good- professional and friendly. The restaurant seems to always be kept clean. If word gets out, I fear that Arnie's will get too busy and difficult to get a table.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

One of my all time favorites. Always go ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

One of my all time favorites. Always go there when friends are in town and.or going to the Village Threatre.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a dependable restaurant for very ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Always a dependable restaurant for very enjoyable food and service.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice place for a special dinner or ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Very nice place for a special dinner or any day! Great view, great service and one of our favorites.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good. I was a little disa ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food was very good. I was a little disappointed with the amount of scallops I received for the cost of the meal. 4 scallops for 27.00

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great view of the ferry from Clinton. Gr ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Great view of the ferry from Clinton. Great service. The seafood was wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter Sean was soooo nice and cool! ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Our waiter Sean was soooo nice and cool! Special thanks for the creme' brulee for our special 42nd anniversary dessert! Meant a lot to us!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I made reservations to celebrate our fir ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

I made reservations to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. I ordered flowers for our table and requested a window table to take advantage of the breathtaking view.

We arrived 15 minutes early and were seated promptly and the table and flowers were perfect! We both ordered a glass of house wine and they were perfect.

Our meals were excellent and our waiter was prompt and friendly. The entire staff was very attentive and we were wished a "happy anniversary" several times.

Armies will be one of our favorite places to dine and we will return soon!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food tasted great, but was barely warm. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Food tasted great, but was barely warm. I prefer hot food. We were charged for mini desserts on 'early dinner special'. Desserts were included in 'early dinner special'. We will probably return.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

I had the razor clam special. The clams ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

I had the razor clam special. The clams were tough, rubbery and tasteless. So were the vegetables and, what I assumed,was rice. I will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Will always keep going to Arnies - consi ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Will always keep going to Arnies - consistently great on all fronts from food to service.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had Sales Reps in from Kansas City and H ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Had Sales Reps in from Kansas City and Houston. They loved the view! Food and service was great as always. We had reservations and our table was ready when we arrived.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The view, the food and the service are a ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The view, the food and the service are always consistent and good. Price is in the right range too. Love the happy hour times and choices, and love the location.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our party of four had reservations in th ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Our party of four had reservations in the dining room for a specific time. Two of four party got stuck in traffic. We had to give up our dining room reservation but were able to order off the regular menu in the bar, instead of having to just have bar food. Staff was very accommodating to our situation.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great service at this restaurant. Brunch ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great service at this restaurant. Brunch portions were bigger than any of us could consume.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Happy hour at the downstairs bar was hop ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Happy hour at the downstairs bar was hopping on a Friday evening. A local gem!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food and outstanding view. A very n ...

 
 (Yosemite)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Good food and outstanding view. A very nice place for a special lunch

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Arnie's for an after work off ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

We went to Arnie's for an after work office get together to celebrate two co-workers who were leaving our office. The service was great! The food was superb! I personally look forward to taking my husband back to enjoy a Sunday brunch (which one of my co-workers does quite frequently). Arnie's was a great experience all-around and we will definitely go back!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambiance and view for any type of ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Great ambiance and view for any type of meal. Early dinners are a great value and everyone should take advantage of the prices. Three course meals.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Arnies for their early dinne ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

We went to Arnies for their early dinner and sat at a window table with a great view. We both enjoyed one of their seafood entrees. Excellent service too!

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Love the $22 -3 course dinner before 6pm ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Love the $22 -3 course dinner before 6pm Sun-Thur. Great deal and you can get the Best Pit Roasted Salmon !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Accommodating

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Patrice, our server was very friendly and accommodating to our special group. She made the experience memorable.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Fabulous Salmon

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

My husband and I dined at Arnie's to celebrate his birthday. We frequent Arnie's regularly, usually for happy hour, but we also occasionally go there for brunch or dinner. What stood out this time was that the roasted salmon was some of the best we've ever had anywhere! It was perfectly cooked, and the simple sauce of butter, lemon and capers was delicious. Our server, Natasha, was helpful and attentive. To top off a great meal, Natasha brought a "birthday" crème brule complete with a candle. Arnie's was a good choice for this special occasion!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We've eaten here three times this past month!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

We live in Mukilteo and Arnies is our favorite restaurant in town. Their early dinner specials are an excellent too. The view is fantastic overlooking the Whidbey Ferry area. The food has always been great and we are never disappointed in the meal or the service. Highly recommend Arnies!

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed the variety of the menu. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Really enjoyed the variety of the menu. The scenery was wonderful and the waiter was attentive without being over anxious. Very nice place to have a quiet dinner.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was really bland, no seasoning. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

The food was really bland, no seasoning. My boyfriends dinner was cold like it had been sitting out. The crab dip was good. I think it was pretty expensive for the taste and quality. Was pretty disappointed.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent Waiter

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Our waiter was fabulous. Very attentive and proactive.

He made our dining experience A+.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

ALWAYS GOOD

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Lots of menu choices so you can always find something you'll like. Fine quality food, service and ambiance makes this a great place to go any time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Highly recommend the lavender coolers an ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Highly recommend the lavender coolers and the smoked chicken salad.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We like dining at Arnie's, but I do not ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We like dining at Arnie's, but I do not appreciate getting emails from you. Please UNSUBSCRIBE me. All we want to do is go out to eat and now I'm being pestered unwanted emails.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

My wife and I always enjoy the food here ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

My wife and I always enjoy the food here.

We usually order seafood dishes.

We enjoy the location in Mukilteo on the hill with its scenic view of the Mukilteo ferry and the Puget Sound.

We've also had lunches on their outdoor terrace, which were romantic lunch dates with my wife.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The view is fabulous and our waiter was ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

The view is fabulous and our waiter was fantastic. Great service! My sister had the cashew crusted lingcod, which was delicious and I had a small chopped seafood salad (adequate) and a cup of four onion soup, which was delicious. The bartender has been there for 25 years and my sister said she made the best Mojito she has had in a restaurant/bar. Weather was great so we sat on the deck.....not fancy, but who needs fancy when you have a close up view of the Puget Sound, islands and the ferry dock?

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Anniversary Celebration

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner with friends to celebrate a 30 year Anniversary. Everything was just outstanding, the service was impeccable, the menu speaks for itself. Truly a memorable experience.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tried and True

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

I had not dined at Arnie's in over 8 years. I use to dine there often when I visited The Boeing Company . Well, after 8 years I was pleased to see that Arnie's was the same with a spectacular view and tried and true recipes. I had both lunch with an old friend and later on in the evening I took three more friends there for dinner. Both meals were superb and my guests enjoyed their choices immensely. The wine list is a bit biased for Washington Wines.

The service was adequate. The young staff liked to talk to one another on the side of the dining area. Overall it was very enjoyable experience.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

It's was good service but the food was n ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

It's was good service but the food was not that good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.