Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. Find a similar spot.

Restaurants you may also like

Ivar's Mukilteo LandingIvar's Mukilteo Landing
(1457)
$$$$
Seafood | Mukilteo, North of Seattle
Booked 26 times today
Emory's on Silver LakeEmory's on Silver Lake
(174)
$$$$
American | Everett, North of Seattle
Booked 10 times today
Lombardi's - EverettLombardi's - Everett
(95)
$$$$
Italian | Everett, North of Seattle
Terracotta RedTerracotta Red
(164)
$$$$
Pan-Asian | Everett, North of Seattle
Booked 2 times today
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - LynnwoodThe Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Lynnwood
(220)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Lynnwood, North of Seattle
Booked 18 times today
Shawn O'Donnell'sShawn O'Donnell's
(3)
$$$$
American | Everett, North of Seattle
Booked 1 time today
Katana Sushi & Sake HouseKatana Sushi & Sake House
(6)
$$$$
Sushi | Everett, North of Seattle
Cafe Bistro - Nordstrom Alderwood MallCafe Bistro - Nordstrom Alderwood Mall
(27)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Lynnwood, North of Seattle
Booked 3 times today
Epulo BistroEpulo Bistro
(881)
$$$$
Northwest | Edmonds, North of Seattle
Booked 15 times today
Kama'aina GrindzKama'aina Grindz
(2)
$$$$
Hawaiian | Everett, North of Seattle
Booked 1 time today
Kafe Neo - Mill CreekKafe Neo - Mill Creek
(68)
$$$$
Greek | Lynnwood, North of Seattle
Bar DojoBar Dojo
(213)
$$$$
Northwest | Edmonds, North of Seattle
Booked 5 times today
Salt & IronSalt & Iron
(296)
$$$$
Seafood | Edmonds, North of Seattle
Booked 10 times today
Black Angus Steakhouse - LynnwoodBlack Angus Steakhouse - Lynnwood
(658)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Lynnwood, North of Seattle
Booked 8 times today
190 Sunset190 Sunset
(71)
$$$$
Northwest | Edmonds, North of Seattle
Booked 8 times today

About Arnies - Mukilteo

714 2nd Street
Mukilteo, WA 98275
View Larger Map

Located on the Edmonds and Mukilteo waterfronts Arnies Restaurants has been serving North West favorites for the past 35 years. Arnies caters
to any dining experience. If you’re looking for a lively happy hour, business lunch, special dinner or a Sunday brunch… Arnies will give you
an upscale yet casual taste of the Northwest while you enjoy spectacular panoramic views of Puget sound, snow covered Olympic Mountains and incredible sunsets.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Northwest

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Daily 11:00am-4:00pm

Dinner: Sun-Thur 4:00pm-9:00pm

Dinner: Fri-Sat 4:00pm-9:30pm

Brunch: Sun 10:00am-2:00pm
Early Dinners Available Sun-Fri 4-6
1/2 Price Wine Tues-Wed 4-close

Cross Street:
Mukilteo Speedway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 355-2181

Website:
http://arniesrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
There is always plenty of parking in the lots in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Doug Jones

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Arnies - Mukilteo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (31)
Special Occasion (18)
Waterfront (17)
See All
Good for a Date (12)
Romantic (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Casual (5)
Seasonal (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Fun (3)
Family Style (2)
Cozy (2)
Business Meals (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
People Watching (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Historic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
S
431 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A good place for an Edmonds person to me ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 4, 2016

A good place for an Edmonds person to meet a friend from Whidbey Island. My friend travels 20 miles down the island then walks on the ferry. I drive to Mukilteo. Most often the noise level at noon is fairly reasonable for friends "catching up".

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We had a reservation and were seated rig ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 28, 2016

We had a reservation and were seated right on time. It was 35 minutes before anyone came to our table to greet us and ask if we would like something to drink. The drinks and bread were served in a timely manner.

Of the two dinners, one was OK and one was less than OK. The serving size of the marginal one was small, and the sauce overpowered the fish and vegetables.

After our dinner was served, nobody came to our table to ask if there was anything else we needed. Our water glasses were never refilled. We were never asked if we would like a second drink.

We have been going to Arnie's for over 35 years. It will probably be a very long time before we try it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Consistently good

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Consistently good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I always go to Arnies when I have friend ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 23, 2016

I always go to Arnies when I have friends in town.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We --4 friends-often go to Arnies. We lo ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 20, 2016

We --4 friends-often go to Arnies. We love the view and the food and moderate prices. We are always treated well and Ryan, our server was most gracious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Arnie's after a golf game on ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We went to Arnie's after a golf game on the spur of the moment - -got a table with a water view , half-circle booth style. The waitstaff was very attentive and responsive to our many requests. The food was terrific, two linguinie w/shrimp and one fish w/root veggies, really good. It was slightly noisy but was able converse easily. Nice decor, long-established place, would recommend.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Generally Arnie's is great; this time no ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Generally Arnie's is great; this time not so much - the food really wasn't very good. Way too salty, not worth the money it cost. I'll go back of course because previous experiences have been fine, but this one was a disappointment. It was also very very cold - made for an uncomfortable evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

I took my wife on a date to this establi ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 10, 2016

I took my wife on a date to this establishment. The food was absolutely amazing. We had oyster shooters and calamari for appetizers and finished with a main course of steak. I had prime rib (14 oz. Cut) and she had the flank steak. Both cooked to perfection served with generous sides. Cocktails were on point! I went with the ol' trusty captain and sprite while the wife had a ghost pepper margarita that she loved!! We happened to catch mukilteo during the annual lighthouse festival which surprised us with an evening fireworks how that made the night that much better!! To top it all off the service was the best I've had in quite some time!!

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a dependable place for very good ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Always a dependable place for very good seafood. We both had the scallops and they were perfectly cooked. The accompanying risotto and asparagus spears were perfectly matched to the scallops. Also, don't miss the crab and artichoke dip ... yummy. We opted to eat in the bar and service was bar standard, NOT restaurant standard.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Creatively prepared dishes. Excellent s ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Creatively prepared dishes. Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The only issue with Arnies is the menu. ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 5, 2016

The only issue with Arnies is the menu. It has been the same for 20years!!!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Tge sticky bunns were amazing!

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Tge sticky bunns were amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Staff took us to a window table with a t ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Staff took us to a window table with a terrific view of Puget Sound. The waitress was quick with service and attentive to our requests. The food arrived in a good time. The ambiance was great. The food was fresh and delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter Shawn set the tone with his f ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Our waiter Shawn set the tone with his friendly professional service. He had several tables over a large area yet never neglected us. The salmon and steak we had were excellent and our window side table had a great view

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great atmosphere for my boyfriends birth ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Great atmosphere for my boyfriends birthday celebration!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The three hostesses were rude, not very ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 27, 2016

The three hostesses were rude, not very friendly and when seated in the deck for 3 people, we were placed at a 2 top table. Super small for 3 adults. Asked for an umbrella due to heat and sunset, never got one. When we saw a 4 too open up with an umbrella, we tried to move over to it. We were told rather rudely that it was needed for a bigger party. Well, only 2 people sat there and ordered drinks only. I have picture proof. We live down here and frequent this place. Worst service ever from the hostesses . Food was Luke warm and rice was dried out.

Tags: Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food and service. We lingered for ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Great food and service. We lingered for almost four hours and not only didn't get a dirty look, but the server came by several times to fill up our glasses. Beautiful view. Their early bird special is good value.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was very nice for scenery and food wa ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 20, 2016

It was very nice for scenery and food was good but not fantastic. Pricing is expensive. Only negative was discourteous interruptions by waitstaff who never once approached table to speak by first saying "please excuse me, but......." Whatever the reason, waitstaff these days lack manners in their interrupting behavior.

Tags: Waterfront, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

We enjoyed the setting with the water vi ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 20, 2016

We enjoyed the setting with the water view, the comfortable seating, the ability to hear well enough to carry on a conversation, the good menu offerings, the well presented food and good taste, and the attentive service.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great view, nice deck. Nice lunch specia ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Great view, nice deck. Nice lunch specials, delicious French dip!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are frequent visitors to Arnie's beca ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 16, 2016

We are frequent visitors to Arnie's because they are consistently good with food and service. The menu has something for everyone as well. This time we had our out of town relatives who all enjoyed themselves. Service was attentive and prompt and food was good. One person thought her food was fine but could have used some additional spices...garlic for one.

We had a table by ourselves next to a window so everyone could enjoy the view.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for Sunday brunch. Had to wait rig ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Went for Sunday brunch. Had to wait right until open time to unlock the door. Fruit plate good. Scrambled eggs awful. Biscuits and Gravy too much biscuit, too little gravy. Potatoes hard. Ham was ordinary, sausage links were good. Good server and hostesses were nice as well.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

We normally come to this restaurant for ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 14, 2016

We normally come to this restaurant for special occasions. We bring guests who aren't from the Pacific Northwest. We also made it a "tradition" to come here on our anniversary, even though we've only been married for six years. We both said to each other that we needed to find a new anniversary spot when we walked out of the restaurant. We experienced the worst service, and likely will not return. We had to ask for things like bread, more water, the check after 15 minutes of waiting. My 2 and a half year old children actually stacked the empty dishes. The server kept saying, "Of course, I'll get that..." Then would go take care of another table. We weren't offered a dessert menu, but by the time she actually came back our table, we likely wouldn't have ordered any because we wouldn't want to wait another 15 minutes for dessert. (And we always got dessert in our anniversary.) We'll likely go to Fishermans or Ivar's for those special occasions now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

This was an awesome dinner. It was our 3 ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 13, 2016

This was an awesome dinner. It was our 38th anniversary and it was just perfect. Our dinner was delicious, the view was beautiful and our waitress was the best!! Thank you for an exceptional experience!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best salmon I've ever had. Great service ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Best salmon I've ever had. Great service. Lovely view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Two of my girlfriends treated me to lunc ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 9, 2016

Two of my girlfriends treated me to lunch for my birthday this week, at Arnie's of Mukilteo, and it was such fun. Our waitress gave me a complimentary crème brulee with a candle in it to celebrate, after our yummy meal. It was wonderful, the view outstanding, great company, and I love the smoked chicken and fruit salad!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was Joy B, she was great, did ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 8, 2016

Our server was Joy B, she was great, did a good job of supervising the mixologist with my Coctail.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The Service and Food are Both regarded a ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 8, 2016

The Service and Food are Both regarded as above average. Always a nice place

to go for a relaxing, unhurried meal.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was really good. We were a g ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Everything was really good. We were a group of 11 celebrating my son's 40th Birthday. My only complaint and it is a very minor one is that we had to ask more than once for a coffee refill and a drink refill. Our server was personable and other than the above with the drinks she took really good care of us.

All the staff were friendly and helpful

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Best seafood in town with cheerful servi ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Best seafood in town with cheerful service from friendly staff and beautiful view of Puget Sound. The Sunday brunch is great!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were there with out of town company a ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 7, 2016

We were there with out of town company and also celebrating our 40th Wedding Anniversary. Our friends hosted so I don't know the total price. I reserved the table a few days before and when we arrived I was disappointed that the reception person said, "Will see what I can do," when I had requested in writing a table by the window and that it was a special occasion. We should have been told that yes you are getting a table by the window for sure, so a little disturbed by the response. We did get a window down below and of course my side had bird droppings on the window. Felt it was a last minute table by the window. The food however was delicious and our waiter was wonderful.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I think that it is very foolish of you t ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 7, 2016

I think that it is very foolish of you to ask that we write a review before our

answers can be submitted to you. Why do you ask for this - aren't our answers

to the questions enough.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They accommodated a party of 5 on short ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 3, 2016

They accommodated a party of 5 on short notice. Waitress got us the early bird price, even though by the time she came to take our order it was slightly later. Very nice.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Four of us got together there. Two 20 s ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 1, 2016

Four of us got together there. Two 20 somethings and two 60 somethings. I appreciated being able to reserve on-line. Great meal, very pleasant staff and was served well. Excellent experience worth recommending to all ages. Enough room between tables for private conversation. Wonderful location especially since we walked across on the ferry.

Tags: Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For price of meal thought a dinner salad ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 25, 2016

For price of meal thought a dinner salad should have come with meal. The price to add on dinner salad was high in my opinion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Some of my brunch mates thought that the ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Some of my brunch mates thought that the service was less than attentive and I did notice that the servers didn't really pay attention to their tables and they were hard to flag down. Other than that the food, view and company were awesome!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Nice waitress, but very inexperienced. H ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Nice waitress, but very inexperienced. Had to ask for service. The food was mediocre at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Great view, good food, slow service thou ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great view, good food, slow service though (Sunday brunch).

Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Very enjoyable meal with a friendly staf ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Very enjoyable meal with a friendly staff! Wonderful views and Great food.

Highly recommended!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a terrible meal. We were served c ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had a terrible meal. We were served cold food and very small portions. Would not go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.