About Arnies - Edmonds

300 Admiral Way
Suite 211
Edmonds, WA 98020
View Larger Map

Located on the Edmonds and Mukilteo waterfronts Arnies Restaurants has been serving North West favorites for the past 35 years. Arnies caters to any dining experience. If you’re looking for a lively happy hour, business lunch, special dinner or a Sunday brunch… Arnies will give you an upscale yet casual taste of the Northwest while you enjoy spectacular panoramic views of Puget sound, snow covered Olympic Mountains and incredible sunsets.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Northwest

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: M-Sa 11:30AM-4:00PM

Dinner: Su-Th 4:00pm-9:00pm

Dinner: F-Sa 4:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Dayton Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 771-5688

Website:
http://www.arniesrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
There is always plenty of parking in the lots in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Bill Pennington

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Arnies - Edmonds Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Best Ambiance
North of Seattle
Best Value
North of Seattle
2 More
Scenic View
North of Seattle
Most Booked
North of Seattle
Best Restaurants in Edmonds ›

scenic view (138)
special occasion (94)
great for lunch (72)
See All
neighborhood gem (53)
good for groups (52)
romantic (47)
great for brunch (46)
fit for foodies (38)
great for outdoor dining (22)
kid-friendly (18)
notable wine list (16)
hot spot (6)
vibrant bar scene (5)
late-night find (5)
Sort By:
Newest
449 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Great seafood in a nice place with great ...

Dined 5 days ago

Great seafood in a nice place with great water views and good service.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Near the Edmonds Ferry and great food!

Dined on May 14, 2016

There were 4 of us in our party and most of us enjoyed lunch. The Seafood salad with baby greens was very good, as was the clam chowder. My husband and daughter had the fish and chips. My husband found the fish to be very greasy and would not order it again. We have eaten at Arnie's on several occasions and have always found the food to be wonderful and the service is superb! Too bad the fish and chips were not up to par for Arnie's usual fare. We will definitely be back and try more dishes from Arnie's menu.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Can't beat the location and the staff is great!

Dined on May 14, 2016

They are always so nice, and we even bring our 16 month old daughter with us.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner was a special treat to our 26 ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Our dinner was a special treat to our 26 year old grandson. We were a little lat in our arrival and a lot of people were waiting to be seated, so, the request for a table by the window was not kept, but, the receptionist had us on an elevated booth that has the view of the sound and was fitting for the celebrant. We enjoyed the appetizers and entrees that was topped with a special treat for my grandson and the creme brulee was delicious. The waitress was vibrant and accommodating. We had a great time.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great location, service and seafood.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Perfect location to celebrate an early Mother's Day dinner on a sunny Saturday. As busy as it was, the gal who greeted us was very attentive. Our server also was attentive which we appreciated having two little ones dining with us. The halibut & chips, prawn & chips, ling cod and stuffed shrimp were all delicious. A must go to place for seafood and scenery.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful birthday lunch!

Dined on May 7, 2016

When we made the reservation we requested a window table. When we arrived we got exactly what we asked for and had a lovely dining experience

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice place

Dined on May 7, 2016

We had a large group luncheon, and we chose Arnies because of its easy location and wide menu, which seemed to offer something for everyone, while still remaining special. They were able to seat all of us on short notice and make it a beautiful event!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience watching the ferries come and go

Dined on May 7, 2016

A little loud once the dining room filled up, but not enough to distract from the positives (service, food, view etc.). Our server Eric was extremely patient while two old friends took their time catching up before ordering. Thank you!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great day to have lunch

Dined on May 3, 2016

The day was perfect, and the view is wonderful. Good food and good service. Great place to go to lunch or dinner.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent but they were out ...

Dined on May 2, 2016

The food was excellent but they were out of garlic mashed potatoes ! Who runs out of mashed potatoes on a Sunday night at 7pm?

food4
ambience4
service4

I love this place! I've been to the one ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

I love this place! I've been to the one in Mukilteo too and they're both excellent and I've never been disappointed! This time I had a pound of Alaskan King Crab and it was amazing. A little sweet and delicious, not over cooked, just right. I highly recommend Arnies... Great views too!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary Treat

Dined on April 28, 2016

This was a special treat to celebrate our 54th anniversary. We dine here often, so going to Arnie's for special occasions is a natural. Thanks for excellent food and service. It was a beautiful evening, too, but I don't know how you managed that!

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4

The food and desserts were delicious and ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

The food and desserts were delicious and service very friendly.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As usual, we enjoyed our meal.

Dined on April 25, 2016

We also appreciated the friendly server and her willingness to go the extra mile to make sure we had my virgin pina colada, shared salad plate, boxed left overs for the pooch etc. Lovely sunset view.....at the Edmond's location. Meal was delicious....

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

I love Arnies

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

WE HAVE GONE TO ARNIE'S SINCE 1992 WHEN WE MOVED TO THE SEATTLE AREA. WHEN I RETIRED IN 2004 I WAS ASKED WHAT SORT OF GIFT WOULD I ENJOY. WELL, ITS MY PARTY MY PARTY, MY RETIREMENT SO I CAN MAKE THIS REQUEST. A GIFT CARD FOR ARNIES RESTAURANT, $2000 GIFT CARD WOULD BE NICE. WE WILL HAVE THAT SPENT IN A MONTH I TOLD THEM. WE DID GET THE GIFT CARD, BUT NOT FOR THAT AMOUNT. YES I HAVE ENJOYED EVERYTHING ABOUT ARNIE'S, I EXPERIENCED A TRAUMA ATTACK WHEN YOU DIDN'T OFFER THE KEY LIME PIE, BUT IT CAME BACK AND I AM YOUR MOST DEVOTE CUSTOMER, FOREVER.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner on the Sound

Dined on April 24, 2016

Nice evening starting with a drink and cribbage game in the comfort of the open and inviting bar area. Service was quick and courteous. Table was offered on time and the meal was outstanding. Salmon was hot, delicious, salad fresh and warm bread always a treat. Service was kind, efficient and courteous as well. Had a great time at a favorite place of mine.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very special occasion for 9

Dined on April 23, 2016

Service a little slow on drinks. Reservation made in advance but got odd table. Service br grudging onbread. Food fantastic.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arnie's lunch

Dined on April 23, 2016

Had a great birthday lunch here with my dad. The food was great. Our server was wonderful! Even comped a yummy lemon/blueberry mousse desert for my dad.

Tags: scenic view
food2
ambience3
service3

Early bird 3 course dinner is a great de ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Early bird 3 course dinner is a great deal but the seafood in my fettuccine was very overcooked. Prawns were rubber, mussel shell fragments and salmon fell apart into unrecognizable flakes. Strawberries in the dessert were frozen. I did get an apology for the strawberries and a replacement that was fine and a discount for a future visit but I'm not sure I will use it.

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Reservations don't matter. Why make one ?

Dined on April 20, 2016

We made a reservation and ask for a window table. All the window tables were full but all the booths across from the window were empty. I told the hostess that we had ask for a window table and she said " we got busy". I said but we made a reservation. No reply. Should have made more of a fuss but I had out of town friends. I thought that was bad!!!!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We were a little rushed. We ordered a bo ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

We were a little rushed. We ordered a bottle of champagne which was served right away but are salads arrived moments later, and the main course came before we had finished the salad. Finally got a break to finish the wine. It was all a little too fast. Food and service was good. View great.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Anniversary dinner

Dined on April 15, 2016

We had a very good time at Arnie's for our 32nd anniversary dinner. The food (fresh sheet salmon and scallops) and service was great. The sun was just setting when we were seated so got to enjoy the view for about 30 minutes. The burnt creme and berry cobbler were perfect for dessert.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

Seafood

Dined on April 13, 2016

Seafood doesn't get any better than this. Prawns and salmon were done to perfection - not dry, but done. Delicious!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arnie's is always a favorite. It is con ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Arnie's is always a favorite. It is consistently good and the service and food are very good. Whenever we are in Edmonds or have an event in the area, Arnie's is always our restaurant of choice.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious, as always. I had ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

The food was delicious, as always. I had the seafood fettuccine and it was phenomenal!

food4
ambience5
service4
value5

My dad's favorite.

Dined on April 8, 2016

We have chosen this restaurant for years and have never been disappointed. It may not be the best seafood restaurant in the area, but for the price, the view and the friendliness of the staff it is perfect.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Day For Arinies

Dined on April 7, 2016

I had lunch on the day it got to 80. It was a great time to be at Arnies The view was killer, the food wonderful and the service top of the line.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great View, Great Service

Dined on April 3, 2016

The brunch was good as always and the service is fast. Views always good.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and view of Puget Sound

vip
Dined on March 29, 2016

Arnies Restaurant is located on the Edmonds Waterfront overlooking the Washington State Ferry Terminal with views of the sound and mountains. They have an excellent menu with a good mix of Pacific Northwest foods. The food was delivered quickly and was excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Great view. ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Excellent food and service. Great view. I had a new waitress being trained, she was excellent!

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Good food with a view.

Dined on March 26, 2016

Although a highly regarded seafood restaurant, this eatery does other things very well. For a Saturday lunch my wife had the quiche which was packed with shrimp, crab and asparagus, whilst I (eschewing seafood altogether) had the green coconut curry with chicken. Both meals had generous portions and were really delicious. For dessert my wife had the lemon mousse while I opted for a warm berry crumble a la mode. Again they were scrumptious. Good wine selection and some decent beers on draft (and you get a full pint!). Service was friendly and efficient. Lots of parking. Overall an excellent dining experience. Nice view of the Edmonds ferry terminal and Puget Sound. Nice ambiance. The cute and attractive town of Edmonds is itself a worthwhile destination for a morning or afternoon’s wander.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

Swing and a miss

Dined on March 26, 2016

I've been to Arnies many times and had good food and experiences, but unfortunately this time the service was poor. Most of this was a product of the server, but the soup wasn't hot either. She seemed to forget about us like she did our beverages which didn't come until the food did and we had to remind the server. Since most of my experiences have been good I will give it another try, but there are lots of other options in the area if it comes to that.

Tags: scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

The view is wonderful and it's a great p ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

The view is wonderful and it's a great place to meet friends. However my husband's oysters were not good and they should have been sent back to the kitchen. He didn't mention it until we were back on the ferry. Our waitress was the Best!

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

I went for brunch with seven people and ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

I went for brunch with seven people and not a single one of us had a bad dish. I also can't complain about the complementary sticky buns and mimosas! Our server was also great, very attentive and accommodating.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A very good chance we will be back.

Dined on March 13, 2016

We have been to Arnies several times and always received great service and tasty food. A reservation is preferred.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was very good! Food was delicious!

Dined on March 11, 2016

We had the shrimp, crab and asparagus quiche. Portions were very generous and large. Of course the bread was delicious. For desert we had the chocolate mousse and it was very good. Our server was very prompt with our order, very accommodating for special requests and just 'Johnny on the Spot'!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful

Dined on March 8, 2016

Food was great. Wait staffs were wonderful. We were sit by window w/ wonderful view. Wonderful experience.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful staff. Delicious food. Love th ...

Dined on March 7, 2016

Wonderful staff. Delicious food. Love the early dinner menu. My wife and I enjoy a meal there at least once a month.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Many entree selections

vip
Dined on March 4, 2016

Early bird, daily specials and regular menus. Plank roasted salmon good, tastiet than regular baked king salmon fillet, although all were cooked perfectly. Clam chowder excellent. Service very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love Arnie's on a beautiful sunny day.

vip
Dined on March 3, 2016

Saw a double rainbow looking out over the water adding to the wonderful food and service we got at Arnie's. The only disappointment was my request for a special waitress we like at Arnie's and were notified she wasn't working. when we were seated at our table I bumped in to her, and requested that we be moved to were she would be our waitress. I mentioned to the restaurant that it would be nice if they would accommodate our requests.

Tags: great for lunch

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.