About Arnies - Edmonds

300 Admiral Way
Suite 211
Edmonds, WA 98020
View Larger Map

Located on the Edmonds and Mukilteo waterfronts Arnies Restaurants has been serving North West favorites for the past 35 years. Arnies caters to any dining experience. If you’re looking for a lively happy hour, business lunch, special dinner or a Sunday brunch… Arnies will give you an upscale yet casual taste of the Northwest while you enjoy spectacular panoramic views of Puget sound, snow covered Olympic Mountains and incredible sunsets.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Northwest

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: M-Sa 11:30AM-4:00PM

Dinner: Su-Th 4:00pm-9:00pm

Dinner: F-Sa 4:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Dayton Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 771-5688

Website:
http://www.arniesrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
There is always plenty of parking in the lots in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Bill Pennington

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Arnies - Edmonds Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
North of Seattle
Scenic View
North of Seattle
Most Booked
North of Seattle
Best Restaurants in Edmonds ›

scenic view (138)
special occasion (92)
great for lunch (74)
See All
good for groups (58)
great for brunch (52)
neighborhood gem (48)
fit for foodies (43)
romantic (36)
kid-friendly (29)
great for outdoor dining (27)
notable wine list (15)
vibrant bar scene (6)
late-night find (6)
hot spot (5)
Sort By:
Newest
484 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Foils was very good and potions were gen ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined 3 days ago

Foils was very good and potions were generous. Our server was great and views were nice. Just wished it was closer to Main Street . Would go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great view of ferries and Marina. Menu ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great view of ferries and Marina. Menu has a good selection of different types of foods at reasonable prices.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Our entrees were good, although the plat ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined 7 days ago

Our entrees were good, although the plating of the "prawns undecided" dish wasn't particularly appealing. The "almond joy" sundae was tasty, but the excessive amount of whipped topping overwhelmed the almond and chocolate flavors. I've dined at Arnie's twice, and although the view and ambiance are great, I haven't been overly impressed as compared to other restaurants. I may or or may not visit there again if in the area.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We were celebrating a birthday and the h ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We were celebrating a birthday and the hostess worked hard at getting us a window seat. The view was beautiful and her effort much appreciated. Our waitress was exceptional and the food was great. Thanks for such a nice evening. A+++

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was good but our server Carla w ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The food was good but our server Carla was great!

It was a beautiful sunny day.. The best day to go...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Wonderful clam chowder and salads. Also ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Wonderful clam chowder and salads. Also the fish and chips and prawns and chips

are great! Always have excellent service. Best wait staff in town. Can't beat the

view. A must for out of town guests.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We have eaten at Arnies'- Edmonds many, ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

We have eaten at Arnies'- Edmonds many, many times. The food is always excellent. The service is usually excellent. This visit the service was not up to the usual standards, sadly.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Great sunsets overlooking Puget Sound ne ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Great sunsets overlooking Puget Sound near the Edmonds Ferry dock. Attentive servers, supports WA state wineries, large menu options include seafood, beef, chicken, pastas, salads. Great choices on 'seasonal fresh sheet' as well. Three courseTwilight (before 6:00 PM) menu available for early diners.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Friendly greeting at door and prompt sea ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Friendly greeting at door and prompt seating. Servers were especially outgoing and friendly. They didn't pressure us to order but let us know they were ready when we were. We were there for Sunday brunch and the menu selections were excellent. My guests made several good comments about the food selection and quality of it. I would certainly come again. And, the view was incredible with the ferry in the background and snow on the mountains. Excellent experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food. Excellent service. Wonderful ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great food. Excellent service. Wonderful view of the Olympics and Puget Sound and the Edmonds Marina. A great place for a special celebration and to take friends.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Arnie's for an anniversary dinne ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Went to Arnie's for an anniversary dinner for two of us. We received excellent service from our Waiter Keith. The food provided was right up to the standards we have come to expect from Arnies.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm sorry to say we were disappointed wi ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I'm sorry to say we were disappointed with the food. My halibut was very dry, I did not finish it. My husband had the seafood fettuccini, which he said was ok. Key lime pie he did not finish. The burnt cream was wonderful. The service was great and the setting is very nice. But for 95.00 dollars it was very average. It will be awhile before we return. Thank you, Roby

Tags: great for brunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

We selected from the early dinner specia ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We selected from the early dinner specials and we were very satisfied with our meals. The food was excellent and the service was very good, as usual. We are frequent customers at Arnie's because we can depend upon good food and great service. It has become for us a special place for celebrations and Sunday brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I lik the partial raised floor level for ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

I lik the partial raised floor level for enjoying scenic views.

Tags: good for groups, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We ordered off of the Early Dinner Menu ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We ordered off of the Early Dinner Menu at the Edmonds Arnies. A limited menu with smaller portions. The Starter and Desserts were very small in comparison to normal size. Our "birthday girl" did receive a FREE full-sized dessert with her meal. Was much more impressed with the Mukilteo Arnies BRUNCH than with the Edmonds Arnies EARLY DINNER. The Brunch was fantastic! and the Early Dinner was nice, although, average.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

The food was spectacular, the service pe ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The food was spectacular, the service perfect and the view was beautiful. Love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We especially appreciated that we were a ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We especially appreciated that we were allowed to sit and visit over lunch for 2 1/2 hours - we friends hadn't seen each other for many years!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was awesome and the special s ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Our server was awesome and the special she recommended was wonderful! Service was timely & friendly! We were celebrating 3 June birthdays and the complimentary Lemon Mousse dessert was a special treat for us all to share. Thanks so much Arnies. We will be back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined at Arnie's may times in th ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We have dined at Arnie's may times in the past and always enjoyed our meal, this time it was just so-so. My husband ordered a seafood plate which included clams; he was disappointed and said they tasted old. I I ordered iced tea and asked for sweetner, I had to ask three times. The experience felt rushed, we were in and out in 45 minutes.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We love eating at Arnies and have enjoye ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We love eating at Arnies and have enjoyed our visits over the years. We decided to go and celebrate Father's day with dinner at Arnies. I am not sure if they were short staffed but our service was horrible, really horrible. The main reason we went to Arnies is for my husbands favorite dessert which turned out to be a bust. Normally it is simply wonderful, this time it was a melted mess. In the future we will have to rethink going to Arnies for any special occasion, especially if we are going to get such poor service.

Tags: great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Always love Arnies... great view and goo ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Always love Arnies... great view and good food. Had their seafood pasta and it was great... prawns cooked perfect!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had fish and chips, too much batter, ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We had fish and chips, too much batter, thin little fries. Cold slaw came warm, without dressing. They did replace it with nice fresh slaw. Will never order that again here. Strawberry salad was great.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Portions are very generous so we share. ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Portions are very generous so we share. The kitchen graciously splits the meal. Pit roasted salmon was delicious, rice cooked with coconut sounded odd but was also delicious. All around good food, beautiful views of the docks and the ferry coming and going, good service.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is the third time we have had dinne ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

This is the third time we have had dinner at Arnies. Food was very good, as ordered and expected. The service, I would honestly say it was the BEST we have experienced anywhere.

Thank You Very Much

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Arnies has a wonderful view, comfortable ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Arnies has a wonderful view, comfortable seating, and it's relatively quiet. Unfortunately the food wasn't up to par on our recent Sunday visit. The signature seafood salad was extremely gritty and soaked in salad dressing. The crab melt was served on unappetizing bread and we couldn't find the crab. An expensive meal that wasn't enjoyed. Please - clean the grit out of the clams, mussels and prawns. It was everywhere in the salad and there was a little pile of sand at the bottom of the bowl.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

A decent value for the money. Save the s ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

A decent value for the money. Save the sticky buns for the end as a dessert or take-home. Food was ok, nothing great. On a nice day it is fun to watch the boats in the marina if you have a window seat.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Enjoyed the great view

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Enjoyed the great view

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Spring Evening

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

A wonderful relief on a hot evening. Food is always good (esp seafood) The service was excellent even though it was busy to start with.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good service, generous brunch

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Enjoyed all the extras with brunch--mimosa, fruit plate with yogurt, yummy cinnamon roll. My seafood crepe wasn't as tasty as some in the past, and it could have been warmer. But it all, it was a tasty experience.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Not what was expected

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

This was our first time to Arnies. We had heard good things about the restaurant, however we left disappointed. It was noisey, but did not detract too much from our conversation. We ordered an appetizer and were served something completely different, however they were quick to correct the problem and we ended up with a free appetizer. My husbands beer was flat and warm because the keg went out, they knew about this yet did not subtract the cost of the nasty hot beer off the tab. We had filet mignon and it was very tender, but not too much in the way of flavor. The crab dip was amazing. Despite these issues we probably will go back, but definitely would not recommend for a special night out. Ambience is lacking if that is what you are looking for.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Dinner on the Dock

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Our server was great! she was helpful and her humor added to the whole night. We went for good seafood and were not disappointed. It just added to the evening to be right on the water looking our over the sound.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding in Edmonds

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Arnie's is without hesitation the best!!!!! I would recommend to all those looking for an excellent ding experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arnies

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The food is always good, the view is good, and the wait staff is always good.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a very pleasant experience dining ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

We had a very pleasant experience dining at Arnies, made special by our server Dione, and would return without question. It's difficult to review the menu based on one visit, but I thought this meal was exceptional. We definitely plan to return.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always enjoy my time at Arnies in Edmo ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

I always enjoy my time at Arnies in Edmonds. It's a great restaurant in my community and I love the window views of the seascape. There is a nice food selection but almost always go for the salmon or cod meals. All very good.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great seafood in a nice place with great ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Great seafood in a nice place with great water views and good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Near the Edmonds Ferry and great food!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

There were 4 of us in our party and most of us enjoyed lunch. The Seafood salad with baby greens was very good, as was the clam chowder. My husband and daughter had the fish and chips. My husband found the fish to be very greasy and would not order it again.

We have eaten at Arnie's on several occasions and have always found the food to be wonderful and the service is superb! Too bad the fish and chips were not up to par for Arnie's usual fare.

We will definitely be back and try more dishes from Arnie's menu.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Can't beat the location and the staff is great!

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

They are always so nice, and we even bring our 16 month old daughter with us.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Our dinner was a special treat to our 26 ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Our dinner was a special treat to our 26 year old grandson. We were a little lat in our arrival and a lot of people were waiting to be seated, so, the request for a table by the window was not kept, but, the receptionist had us on an elevated booth that has the view of the sound and was fitting for the celebrant. We enjoyed the appetizers and entrees that was topped with a special treat for my grandson and the creme brulee was delicious. The waitress was vibrant and accommodating. We had a great time.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great location, service and seafood.

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Perfect location to celebrate an early Mother's Day dinner on a sunny Saturday. As busy as it was, the gal who greeted us was very attentive. Our server also was attentive which we appreciated having two little ones dining with us. The halibut & chips, prawn & chips, ling cod and stuffed shrimp were all delicious. A must go to place for seafood and scenery.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.