About Arnies - Edmonds

300 Admiral Way
Suite 211
Edmonds, WA 98020
View Larger Map

Located on the Edmonds and Mukilteo waterfronts Arnies Restaurants has been serving North West favorites for the past 35 years. Arnies caters to any dining experience. If you’re looking for a lively happy hour, business lunch, special dinner or a Sunday brunch… Arnies will give you an upscale yet casual taste of the Northwest while you enjoy spectacular panoramic views of Puget sound, snow covered Olympic Mountains and incredible sunsets.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Northwest

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: M-Sa 11:30AM-4:00PM

Dinner: Su-Th 4:00pm-9:00pm

Dinner: F-Sa 4:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Dayton Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 771-5688

Website:
http://www.arniesrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
There is always plenty of parking in the lots in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Bill Pennington

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Arnies - Edmonds Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
North of Seattle
Most Booked
North of Seattle
Best Restaurants in Edmonds ›

Scenic View (142)
Special Occasion (94)
Great for Lunch (69)
See All
Good for Groups (64)
Neighborhood Gem (50)
Great for Brunch (47)
Fit for Foodies (43)
Romantic (33)
Kid-friendly (33)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Notable Wine List (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Late-night Find (6)
Hot Spot (4)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Vegan (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
 (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
512 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

we love meeting friends at Arnies in Edm ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 4 days ago

we love meeting friends at Arnies in Edmonds- and always have a very good meal. this time the service was abysmal ....the server took our orders and disappeared until the very end of the meal 1 1/2 hrs later. No one came by to check on drinks, or anything else. It was impossible to catch any servers eye...the line of tables along the window were totally ignored. When the server finally appeared, he asked if we were "ready to cash in"- no attention to whether we had finished, or wanted dessert. I remarked that I was out of water and had been for a while. He ignored the remark, but filled the water as he left the bill. I was glad we were with long time friends, who are also used to Arnies- because if we had had guest I might well never return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

Second time we have had brunch here and ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined 5 days ago

Second time we have had brunch here and we won't be back. Food below standards for this place. Breakfast potatoes way undercooked and the Joe's special was really bad. Spinach not properly cleaned so mostly stems. Hubby had an omelet that was way overstuffed and DRY. Enjoyed the fruit plate and sticky buns. Had very good service. But when the waiter took my plate and 95% of the food was still on it perhaps a question about the meal was in order. He simply offered us dessert. Odd. Too bad they just don't seem to be good at brunch foods. If we hadn't asked for a side of hollandaise the food may have been inedible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

This is my first time to dine at Arnie's ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 7 days ago

This is my first time to dine at Arnie's in order to treat my sister (from Japan) who visited us. And she found this place so great and she would love to dine again in this place when she comes back to Edmonds.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

disappointed with wine list; washington ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

disappointed with wine list; washington restaurants could feature washington wines. we consider doing otherwise to be a discourteous "slap in the face."

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Just OK, would not recommend for any bus ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Just OK, would not recommend for any business dinners. view was nice but food lacking in quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Arnies is usually great. Just had some ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Arnies is usually great. Just had some problems with food temperature recently. Beautiful view.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

We went for early dinner on Sunday after ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We went for early dinner on Sunday afternoon. The restaurant was not busy as they had just opened for dinner. We were seated at a window table with nice view. As usual the food was good, but on this visit the service was "fair" at best. Server very inattentive. She took our order, it seemed to take a while before she brought the bread and appetizer, (we both ordered the early dinner). After delivering the meal server never checked back to see how everything was. When she did come back she reached for my husbands plate to remove it, only problem was he wasn't finished eating. She finally came back and cleared the table, eventuality she brought the desserts. We had to ask for refills on our beverages, which we received after she delivered dessert. Over all not a good experience, which is unusual, especially since it wasn't busy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

We me our Son and daughter-in law for lu ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We me our Son and daughter-in law for lunch. they live in Port Ludlow so they can walk on the ferry and meet us. is a great sport to meet. But most of all my husband loves watching the boats come and go. We also meet often with other friends and family.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this restaurant. The food is alway ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Love this restaurant. The food is always good and the servers are so nice. Good value also.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed Arnie's. We saw it me ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We really enjoyed Arnie's. We saw it mentioned in OT as a good view restaurant, which it definitely is. It is similar to Ray's or Palisade, but less costly and less fufu. We'll be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always without pretensions, a reliabl ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

As always without pretensions, a reliably good meal with a great view and attentive service. Their customers are well cared for.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Was disappointed in the outdoor dining. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Was disappointed in the outdoor dining. Cold and tables tacky plastic. Food mediocre. However, our indoor dinner a few months ago was excellent, so I'll try again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Food was very good, we both had the Mahi ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Food was very good, we both had the Mahi Mahi fish dinner, cooked just right. Great view of the sound and boat harbor. Atmosphere was nice and quiet, easy to talk, we really enjoyed the meal. It was our anniversary, they give us a complimentary dessert. Our waiter did a nice job, did not rush us at all.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I had a waitperson who lacked clear comm ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

I had a waitperson who lacked clear communication ability, and seemed 'pushy' in

terms of choice for the food. She was promote in service (almost abrupt), but her

manner was off-putting, not gracious.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Over the last three visits the food has ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Over the last three visits the food has always gotten worse. Truck stops have better food.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Your staff was very pleasant and upbeat, ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Your staff was very pleasant and upbeat, from the greeters to the table server. We were asked if we would like to sit on the upper level at a table for 2, where we would have a good overall view. It was a very nice spot; I would even ask for it in the future.

Everything went very well until my seafood quiche arrived. It was visually very impressive, which was why I was doubly disappointed when I took my first mouthful. It was virtually tasteless! I kept taking bites to see if I had missed something and needed to dig in further. I finally set it aside and ate my seafood bisque, which was very good.

I was treating my cousin for lunch and, fortunately, she enjoyed her club sandwich.

I would try again, hoping for a better experience; everything needed for a great experience was there-except for the food. Ironic.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Nice lunch with friends at Arnie's in Ed ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Nice lunch with friends at Arnie's in Edmonds. The crab louies my friends ordered were eaten to the last bite and I really liked my prawn Greek salad. The service was fine and the view was divine.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Fabulous as usual. Thank you. The food ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Fabulous as usual. Thank you. The food was excellent and the view was so beautiful on a warm sunny day.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is always enjoyable to go to Arnie's. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

It is always enjoyable to go to Arnie's. The view, the friendly staff and of course the food.

The menu is great, especially since it covers from fish to steak. Also take out of town guests

there.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We started out in the bar before our din ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We started out in the bar before our dinner reservation and had excellent service. It was such a beautiful day that we decided to have dinner out on the bar deck and the staff was very accommodating to the change. Service was again excellent outside, as well! Four out of five of the dinners ordered were great; however, my husband's pan-fried oysters were not very good. He said it was if they had been sitting in a pan for way too long. Too bad since it was his birthday we were celebrating! We will be back though!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service & view was great. We both had th ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Service & view was great. We both had the crab & shrimp (& salmon?) salad. Was very disappointed with the shredded lettuce, and meager seafood as well as the very small size of the salad. Even the half salads at Anthonys downstairs restaurant are bigger. Also, it was very noisy. We both had difficulty hearing one another. Next time I'll choose to go to Anthonys.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Arnie's is where my wife and I go when w ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Arnie's is where my wife and I go when we want one of the better seafood meals in the area. We always get a great view, fine meal and top it off with an after dinner stroll out to the park. Half price wine night is a bonus.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Happy hour is great but the dinner was ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Happy hour is great but the dinner was only ok. Both the fish & chips and the salmon were very greasy.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This is a great place to come to kick of ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

This is a great place to come to kick off the weekend or just have a nice relaxing meal at the end of a long work day. The view is beautiful, the service is excellent and the food is very good and arrives hot. It does not sit waiting to be picked up by your server. Always a great all up experience.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Arnie's was recommended by our hotel sta ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Arnie's was recommended by our hotel staff and we were very happy with the suggestion. The view was fantastic and our server was friendly, professional and provided just the right attention. My husband and I shared a Fisherman's Platter and found it tasty and plenty for both of us.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent view of Puget Sound from our t ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Excellent view of Puget Sound from our table with Washington State Ferries and other boats in the bay in front of us. The food and service was great. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful view, more casual than expecte ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Beautiful view, more casual than expected. Server was excellent, but no back up. Recommend seafood, but steak was over cooked twice and arrived after whole table was finished and having dessert. It should have never been delivered. Still over cooked and unedible.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Foils was very good and potions were gen ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Foils was very good and potions were generous. Our server was great and views were nice. Just wished it was closer to Main Street . Would go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great view of ferries and Marina. Menu ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great view of ferries and Marina. Menu has a good selection of different types of foods at reasonable prices.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Our entrees were good, although the plat ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Our entrees were good, although the plating of the "prawns undecided" dish wasn't particularly appealing. The "almond joy" sundae was tasty, but the excessive amount of whipped topping overwhelmed the almond and chocolate flavors. I've dined at Arnie's twice, and although the view and ambiance are great, I haven't been overly impressed as compared to other restaurants. I may or or may not visit there again if in the area.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We were celebrating a birthday and the h ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We were celebrating a birthday and the hostess worked hard at getting us a window seat. The view was beautiful and her effort much appreciated. Our waitress was exceptional and the food was great. Thanks for such a nice evening. A+++

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was good but our server Carla w ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The food was good but our server Carla was great!

It was a beautiful sunny day.. The best day to go...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Wonderful clam chowder and salads. Also ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Wonderful clam chowder and salads. Also the fish and chips and prawns and chips

are great! Always have excellent service. Best wait staff in town. Can't beat the

view. A must for out of town guests.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We have eaten at Arnies'- Edmonds many, ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

We have eaten at Arnies'- Edmonds many, many times. The food is always excellent. The service is usually excellent. This visit the service was not up to the usual standards, sadly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Great sunsets overlooking Puget Sound ne ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Great sunsets overlooking Puget Sound near the Edmonds Ferry dock. Attentive servers, supports WA state wineries, large menu options include seafood, beef, chicken, pastas, salads. Great choices on 'seasonal fresh sheet' as well. Three courseTwilight (before 6:00 PM) menu available for early diners.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Friendly greeting at door and prompt sea ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Friendly greeting at door and prompt seating. Servers were especially outgoing and friendly. They didn't pressure us to order but let us know they were ready when we were. We were there for Sunday brunch and the menu selections were excellent. My guests made several good comments about the food selection and quality of it. I would certainly come again. And, the view was incredible with the ferry in the background and snow on the mountains. Excellent experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food. Excellent service. Wonderful ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great food. Excellent service. Wonderful view of the Olympics and Puget Sound and the Edmonds Marina. A great place for a special celebration and to take friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Arnie's for an anniversary dinne ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Went to Arnie's for an anniversary dinner for two of us. We received excellent service from our Waiter Keith. The food provided was right up to the standards we have come to expect from Arnies.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm sorry to say we were disappointed wi ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I'm sorry to say we were disappointed with the food. My halibut was very dry, I did not finish it. My husband had the seafood fettuccini, which he said was ok. Key lime pie he did not finish. The burnt cream was wonderful. The service was great and the setting is very nice. But for 95.00 dollars it was very average. It will be awhile before we return. Thank you, Roby

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

We selected from the early dinner specia ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We selected from the early dinner specials and we were very satisfied with our meals. The food was excellent and the service was very good, as usual. We are frequent customers at Arnie's because we can depend upon good food and great service. It has become for us a special place for celebrations and Sunday brunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.