About Arnies - Edmonds

300 Admiral Way
Suite 211
Edmonds, WA 98020
View Larger Map

Located on the Edmonds and Mukilteo waterfronts Arnies Restaurants has been serving North West favorites for the past 35 years. Arnies caters to any dining experience. If you’re looking for a lively happy hour, business lunch, special dinner or a Sunday brunch… Arnies will give you an upscale yet casual taste of the Northwest while you enjoy spectacular panoramic views of Puget sound, snow covered Olympic Mountains and incredible sunsets.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Northwest

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: M-Sa 11:30AM-4:00PM

Dinner: Su-Th 4:00pm-9:00pm

Dinner: F-Sa 4:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Dayton Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 771-5688

Website:
http://www.arniesrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
There is always plenty of parking in the lots in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Bill Pennington

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Arnies - Edmonds Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
North of Seattle
Great for Lunch
North of Seattle
Scenic View
North of Seattle
1 More
Most Booked
North of Seattle
Best Restaurants in Edmonds ›

Scenic View (141)
Special Occasion (95)
Great for Lunch (62)
See All
Good for Groups (49)
Great for Brunch (47)
Neighborhood Gem (47)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Romantic (30)
Kid-friendly (26)
Waterfront (25)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Good for a Date (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Local Ingredients (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Casual (8)
Disabled Access (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Seasonal (7)
Bar Seating (6)
People Watching (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Business Meals (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Family Style (3)
Authentic (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Cozy (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Fun (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Vegan (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Historic (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
526 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The whole experience was extremely easy. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 2 days ago

The whole experience was extremely easy. I never had to wait for anything. the food came quick, and appetizers even quicker. Great service! I'll be coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It is a tradition to dine at Arnies on s ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

It is a tradition to dine at Arnies on special occasions. It never disappoints

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Arnies for special occasions! Gr ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

We love Arnies for special occasions! Great food, service and view!

This last visit was extra good, milestone birthdays and great service!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Scenic View, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great view, great location, OK food, poo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Great view, great location, OK food, poor service. Expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

We are regulars at this restaurant - hav ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We are regulars at this restaurant - haven't had a bad meal yet. Great servers and great view.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Met friends who arrived by ferry and had ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Met friends who arrived by ferry and had a short walk to Arnie's. It was our first time and found it difficult to find parking. We decided to take the elevator to the restaurant entrance on the second floor and was surprised to see the small elevator space in terrible condition, i.e., terrible smell, utility cabinet door partially unhinged, carpet in dire need of cleaning or replacement! We were warmly greeted at the entrance and escorted to our table/booth on the lower south end. While waiting for our friends to arrive, our waitress was friendly and accommodating. We never felt rushed throughout the evening. We all enjoyed our dinner selections except for the oysters. We have had better. I would not categorize this establishment as "fine dining" but, rather a place for casual lunch or dinner.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Very poorly run. We arrived early for o ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Very poorly run. We arrived early for our reservation to find a lobby full of people, all crowded around the check-in desk, all part of the same party. No attempt was made by the two hostesses at the desk to have people move back and stand in the completely open area away from the desk so other patrons could get into the lobby... total chaos.

Cafeteria quality experience at an upper scale moderate restaurant price. We were seated on time, it took 15 minutes to order drinks (Wine), and what was brought to the table was wrong. Once we received the correct wine, we placed the order for our appetizer and main course. We waited for another 30 minutes to get our frozen quality luke warm calamari (which was comped after bringing this all to the managers attention), all the while waiting for our food, we watched tables seated after us receiving their salads and hot appetizers. We then received our main course quickly, however, the food quality is what I would expect from a buffet restaurant. Northwest Seafood Fettucine; Pasta was over cooked, seafood was mostly salmon, very few clams... mostly broken shells. Top Sirloin and Prawns; the order was actually 1/2 a steak in quantity cut into 4 strips and was tough, and came with 3 prawns that had been tossed on a grill, also came with a deep fried potato block entirely covered with a soggie tomato (think it was supposed to be grilled, not sure).

Our dinner (with two glasses of wine) was supposed to be $95, however, with the calamari taken off the bill, the total was $80. Definitely not worth it.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Arnies in Edmonds is always a reliable g ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Arnies in Edmonds is always a reliable great dinning experience. A unique waterfront view with ferry and marine traffic along with romantic atmosphere combined with a delightful menu, provides the desired dining experience every time. Friendly and competent staff are a welcoming benefit.

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were great. We were ce ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Food and service were great. We were celebrating a birthday and they made it a wonderful evening. Love the view of Puget Sound & the Ferry Boats.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Was disappointed in the salmon I had thi ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Was disappointed in the salmon I had this particular time but normally it is great. Fabulous view and good service. Make a reservation!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, People Watching, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

We should have guessed from the rude tre ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We should have guessed from the rude treatment we received when we checked in with the hostess, that this restaurant was NOT going to be good. Can you imagine having only 'one' preparation of wild salmon on a menu at a seafood restaurant. There we were in Seattle - famous for delicious fish - and this restaurant was serving 'ATLANTIC' salmon! VERY over priced! There was NOTHING good about our dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

We enjoy Arnie's. It has an interesting ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We enjoy Arnie's. It has an interesting memu and the food is consistently good.

The wait staff is professional, friendly, attentive, and excellent.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

we love meeting friends at Arnies in Edm ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

we love meeting friends at Arnies in Edmonds- and always have a very good meal. this time the service was abysmal ....the server took our orders and disappeared until the very end of the meal 1 1/2 hrs later. No one came by to check on drinks, or anything else. It was impossible to catch any servers eye...the line of tables along the window were totally ignored. When the server finally appeared, he asked if we were "ready to cash in"- no attention to whether we had finished, or wanted dessert. I remarked that I was out of water and had been for a while. He ignored the remark, but filled the water as he left the bill. I was glad we were with long time friends, who are also used to Arnies- because if we had had guest I might well never return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

Second time we have had brunch here and ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Second time we have had brunch here and we won't be back. Food below standards for this place. Breakfast potatoes way undercooked and the Joe's special was really bad. Spinach not properly cleaned so mostly stems. Hubby had an omelet that was way overstuffed and DRY. Enjoyed the fruit plate and sticky buns. Had very good service. But when the waiter took my plate and 95% of the food was still on it perhaps a question about the meal was in order. He simply offered us dessert. Odd. Too bad they just don't seem to be good at brunch foods. If we hadn't asked for a side of hollandaise the food may have been inedible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

This is my first time to dine at Arnie's ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

This is my first time to dine at Arnie's in order to treat my sister (from Japan) who visited us. And she found this place so great and she would love to dine again in this place when she comes back to Edmonds.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

disappointed with wine list; washington ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

disappointed with wine list; washington restaurants could feature washington wines. we consider doing otherwise to be a discourteous "slap in the face."

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Just OK, would not recommend for any bus ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Just OK, would not recommend for any business dinners. view was nice but food lacking in quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Arnies is usually great. Just had some ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Arnies is usually great. Just had some problems with food temperature recently. Beautiful view.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

We went for early dinner on Sunday after ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We went for early dinner on Sunday afternoon. The restaurant was not busy as they had just opened for dinner. We were seated at a window table with nice view. As usual the food was good, but on this visit the service was "fair" at best. Server very inattentive. She took our order, it seemed to take a while before she brought the bread and appetizer, (we both ordered the early dinner). After delivering the meal server never checked back to see how everything was. When she did come back she reached for my husbands plate to remove it, only problem was he wasn't finished eating. She finally came back and cleared the table, eventuality she brought the desserts. We had to ask for refills on our beverages, which we received after she delivered dessert. Over all not a good experience, which is unusual, especially since it wasn't busy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

We me our Son and daughter-in law for lu ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We me our Son and daughter-in law for lunch. they live in Port Ludlow so they can walk on the ferry and meet us. is a great sport to meet. But most of all my husband loves watching the boats come and go. We also meet often with other friends and family.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this restaurant. The food is alway ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Love this restaurant. The food is always good and the servers are so nice. Good value also.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed Arnie's. We saw it me ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We really enjoyed Arnie's. We saw it mentioned in OT as a good view restaurant, which it definitely is. It is similar to Ray's or Palisade, but less costly and less fufu. We'll be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always without pretensions, a reliabl ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

As always without pretensions, a reliably good meal with a great view and attentive service. Their customers are well cared for.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Found Annie's online & chose it because ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Found Annie's online & chose it because it was ranked higher than the national contender. It was an awesome anniversary dinner & we'd love to back!!

Tags: Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was disappointed in the outdoor dining. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Was disappointed in the outdoor dining. Cold and tables tacky plastic. Food mediocre. However, our indoor dinner a few months ago was excellent, so I'll try again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Food was very good, we both had the Mahi ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Food was very good, we both had the Mahi Mahi fish dinner, cooked just right. Great view of the sound and boat harbor. Atmosphere was nice and quiet, easy to talk, we really enjoyed the meal. It was our anniversary, they give us a complimentary dessert. Our waiter did a nice job, did not rush us at all.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I had a waitperson who lacked clear comm ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

I had a waitperson who lacked clear communication ability, and seemed 'pushy' in

terms of choice for the food. She was promote in service (almost abrupt), but her

manner was off-putting, not gracious.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Over the last three visits the food has ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Over the last three visits the food has always gotten worse. Truck stops have better food.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Your staff was very pleasant and upbeat, ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Your staff was very pleasant and upbeat, from the greeters to the table server. We were asked if we would like to sit on the upper level at a table for 2, where we would have a good overall view. It was a very nice spot; I would even ask for it in the future.

Everything went very well until my seafood quiche arrived. It was visually very impressive, which was why I was doubly disappointed when I took my first mouthful. It was virtually tasteless! I kept taking bites to see if I had missed something and needed to dig in further. I finally set it aside and ate my seafood bisque, which was very good.

I was treating my cousin for lunch and, fortunately, she enjoyed her club sandwich.

I would try again, hoping for a better experience; everything needed for a great experience was there-except for the food. Ironic.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Nice lunch with friends at Arnie's in Ed ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Nice lunch with friends at Arnie's in Edmonds. The crab louies my friends ordered were eaten to the last bite and I really liked my prawn Greek salad. The service was fine and the view was divine.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Fabulous as usual. Thank you. The food ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Fabulous as usual. Thank you. The food was excellent and the view was so beautiful on a warm sunny day.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is always enjoyable to go to Arnie's. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

It is always enjoyable to go to Arnie's. The view, the friendly staff and of course the food.

The menu is great, especially since it covers from fish to steak. Also take out of town guests

there.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We started out in the bar before our din ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We started out in the bar before our dinner reservation and had excellent service. It was such a beautiful day that we decided to have dinner out on the bar deck and the staff was very accommodating to the change. Service was again excellent outside, as well! Four out of five of the dinners ordered were great; however, my husband's pan-fried oysters were not very good. He said it was if they had been sitting in a pan for way too long. Too bad since it was his birthday we were celebrating! We will be back though!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service & view was great. We both had th ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Service & view was great. We both had the crab & shrimp (& salmon?) salad. Was very disappointed with the shredded lettuce, and meager seafood as well as the very small size of the salad. Even the half salads at Anthonys downstairs restaurant are bigger. Also, it was very noisy. We both had difficulty hearing one another. Next time I'll choose to go to Anthonys.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Arnie's is where my wife and I go when w ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Arnie's is where my wife and I go when we want one of the better seafood meals in the area. We always get a great view, fine meal and top it off with an after dinner stroll out to the park. Half price wine night is a bonus.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Happy hour is great but the dinner was ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Happy hour is great but the dinner was only ok. Both the fish & chips and the salmon were very greasy.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This is a great place to come to kick of ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

This is a great place to come to kick off the weekend or just have a nice relaxing meal at the end of a long work day. The view is beautiful, the service is excellent and the food is very good and arrives hot. It does not sit waiting to be picked up by your server. Always a great all up experience.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Arnie's was recommended by our hotel sta ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Arnie's was recommended by our hotel staff and we were very happy with the suggestion. The view was fantastic and our server was friendly, professional and provided just the right attention. My husband and I shared a Fisherman's Platter and found it tasty and plenty for both of us.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent view of Puget Sound from our t ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Excellent view of Puget Sound from our table with Washington State Ferries and other boats in the bay in front of us. The food and service was great. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful view, more casual than expecte ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Beautiful view, more casual than expected. Server was excellent, but no back up. Recommend seafood, but steak was over cooked twice and arrived after whole table was finished and having dessert. It should have never been delivered. Still over cooked and unedible.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.