About Arnies - Edmonds

300 Admiral Way
Suite 211
Edmonds, WA 98020
View Larger Map

Located on the Edmonds and Mukilteo waterfronts Arnies Restaurants has been serving North West favorites for the past 35 years. Arnies caters to any dining experience. If you’re looking for a lively happy hour, business lunch, special dinner or a Sunday brunch… Arnies will give you an upscale yet casual taste of the Northwest while you enjoy spectacular panoramic views of Puget sound, snow covered Olympic Mountains and incredible sunsets.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Northwest

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: M-Sa 11:30AM-4:00PM

Dinner: Su-Th 4:00pm-9:00pm

Dinner: F-Sa 4:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Dayton Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 771-5688

Website:
http://www.arniesrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
There is always plenty of parking in the lots in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Bill Pennington

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Arnies - Edmonds Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Best Value
North of Seattle
Scenic View
North of Seattle
1 More
Most Booked
North of Seattle
Best Restaurants in Edmonds ›

scenic view (136)
special occasion (97)
great for lunch (78)
See All
good for groups (56)
great for brunch (51)
neighborhood gem (50)
romantic (41)
fit for foodies (41)
great for outdoor dining (27)
kid-friendly (24)
notable wine list (17)
vibrant bar scene (8)
hot spot (8)
late-night find (6)
Sort By:
Newest
469 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was spectacular, the service pe ...

Dined 4 days ago

The food was spectacular, the service perfect and the view was beautiful. Love this place.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We especially appreciated that we were a ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

We especially appreciated that we were allowed to sit and visit over lunch for 2 1/2 hours - we friends hadn't seen each other for many years!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was awesome and the special s ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

Our server was awesome and the special she recommended was wonderful! Service was timely & friendly! We were celebrating 3 June birthdays and the complimentary Lemon Mousse dessert was a special treat for us all to share. Thanks so much Arnies. We will be back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We have dined at Arnie's may times in th ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

We have dined at Arnie's may times in the past and always enjoyed our meal, this time it was just so-so. My husband ordered a seafood plate which included clams; he was disappointed and said they tasted old. I I ordered iced tea and asked for sweetner, I had to ask three times. The experience felt rushed, we were in and out in 45 minutes.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

We love eating at Arnies and have enjoye ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

We love eating at Arnies and have enjoyed our visits over the years. We decided to go and celebrate Father's day with dinner at Arnies. I am not sure if they were short staffed but our service was horrible, really horrible. The main reason we went to Arnies is for my husbands favorite dessert which turned out to be a bust. Normally it is simply wonderful, this time it was a melted mess. In the future we will have to rethink going to Arnies for any special occasion, especially if we are going to get such poor service.

Tags: great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love Arnies... great view and goo ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Always love Arnies... great view and good food. Had their seafood pasta and it was great... prawns cooked perfect!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

We had fish and chips, too much batter, ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We had fish and chips, too much batter, thin little fries. Cold slaw came warm, without dressing. They did replace it with nice fresh slaw. Will never order that again here. Strawberry salad was great.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Portions are very generous so we share. ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Portions are very generous so we share. The kitchen graciously splits the meal. Pit roasted salmon was delicious, rice cooked with coconut sounded odd but was also delicious. All around good food, beautiful views of the docks and the ferry coming and going, good service.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is the third time we have had dinne ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

This is the third time we have had dinner at Arnies. Food was very good, as ordered and expected. The service, I would honestly say it was the BEST we have experienced anywhere. Thank You Very Much

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Arnies has a wonderful view, comfortable ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Arnies has a wonderful view, comfortable seating, and it's relatively quiet. Unfortunately the food wasn't up to par on our recent Sunday visit. The signature seafood salad was extremely gritty and soaked in salad dressing. The crab melt was served on unappetizing bread and we couldn't find the crab. An expensive meal that wasn't enjoyed. Please - clean the grit out of the clams, mussels and prawns. It was everywhere in the salad and there was a little pile of sand at the bottom of the bowl.

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

A decent value for the money. Save the s ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

A decent value for the money. Save the sticky buns for the end as a dessert or take-home. Food was ok, nothing great. On a nice day it is fun to watch the boats in the marina if you have a window seat.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed the great view

Dined on June 11, 2016

Enjoyed the great view

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Spring Evening

Dined on June 6, 2016

A wonderful relief on a hot evening. Food is always good (esp seafood) The service was excellent even though it was busy to start with.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Good service, generous brunch

Dined on June 5, 2016

Enjoyed all the extras with brunch--mimosa, fruit plate with yogurt, yummy cinnamon roll. My seafood crepe wasn't as tasty as some in the past, and it could have been warmer. But it all, it was a tasty experience.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Not what was expected

Dined on June 5, 2016

This was our first time to Arnies. We had heard good things about the restaurant, however we left disappointed. It was noisey, but did not detract too much from our conversation. We ordered an appetizer and were served something completely different, however they were quick to correct the problem and we ended up with a free appetizer. My husbands beer was flat and warm because the keg went out, they knew about this yet did not subtract the cost of the nasty hot beer off the tab. We had filet mignon and it was very tender, but not too much in the way of flavor. The crab dip was amazing. Despite these issues we probably will go back, but definitely would not recommend for a special night out. Ambience is lacking if that is what you are looking for.

Tags: kid-friendly
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner on the Dock

Dined on June 3, 2016

Our server was great! she was helpful and her humor added to the whole night. We went for good seafood and were not disappointed. It just added to the evening to be right on the water looking our over the sound.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding in Edmonds

Dined on May 31, 2016

Arnie's is without hesitation the best!!!!! I would recommend to all those looking for an excellent ding experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Arnies

Dined on May 28, 2016

The food is always good, the view is good, and the wait staff is always good.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very pleasant experience dining ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

We had a very pleasant experience dining at Arnies, made special by our server Dione, and would return without question. It's difficult to review the menu based on one visit, but I thought this meal was exceptional. We definitely plan to return.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I always enjoy my time at Arnies in Edmo ...

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

I always enjoy my time at Arnies in Edmonds. It's a great restaurant in my community and I love the window views of the seascape. There is a nice food selection but almost always go for the salmon or cod meals. All very good.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Great seafood in a nice place with great ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Great seafood in a nice place with great water views and good service.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Near the Edmonds Ferry and great food!

Dined on May 14, 2016

There were 4 of us in our party and most of us enjoyed lunch. The Seafood salad with baby greens was very good, as was the clam chowder. My husband and daughter had the fish and chips. My husband found the fish to be very greasy and would not order it again. We have eaten at Arnie's on several occasions and have always found the food to be wonderful and the service is superb! Too bad the fish and chips were not up to par for Arnie's usual fare. We will definitely be back and try more dishes from Arnie's menu.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Can't beat the location and the staff is great!

Dined on May 14, 2016

They are always so nice, and we even bring our 16 month old daughter with us.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner was a special treat to our 26 ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Our dinner was a special treat to our 26 year old grandson. We were a little lat in our arrival and a lot of people were waiting to be seated, so, the request for a table by the window was not kept, but, the receptionist had us on an elevated booth that has the view of the sound and was fitting for the celebrant. We enjoyed the appetizers and entrees that was topped with a special treat for my grandson and the creme brulee was delicious. The waitress was vibrant and accommodating. We had a great time.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great location, service and seafood.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Perfect location to celebrate an early Mother's Day dinner on a sunny Saturday. As busy as it was, the gal who greeted us was very attentive. Our server also was attentive which we appreciated having two little ones dining with us. The halibut & chips, prawn & chips, ling cod and stuffed shrimp were all delicious. A must go to place for seafood and scenery.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful birthday lunch!

Dined on May 7, 2016

When we made the reservation we requested a window table. When we arrived we got exactly what we asked for and had a lovely dining experience

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice place

Dined on May 7, 2016

We had a large group luncheon, and we chose Arnies because of its easy location and wide menu, which seemed to offer something for everyone, while still remaining special. They were able to seat all of us on short notice and make it a beautiful event!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience watching the ferries come and go

Dined on May 7, 2016

A little loud once the dining room filled up, but not enough to distract from the positives (service, food, view etc.). Our server Eric was extremely patient while two old friends took their time catching up before ordering. Thank you!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great day to have lunch

Dined on May 3, 2016

The day was perfect, and the view is wonderful. Good food and good service. Great place to go to lunch or dinner.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent but they were out ...

Dined on May 2, 2016

The food was excellent but they were out of garlic mashed potatoes ! Who runs out of mashed potatoes on a Sunday night at 7pm?

food4
ambience4
service4

I love this place! I've been to the one ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

I love this place! I've been to the one in Mukilteo too and they're both excellent and I've never been disappointed! This time I had a pound of Alaskan King Crab and it was amazing. A little sweet and delicious, not over cooked, just right. I highly recommend Arnies... Great views too!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary Treat

Dined on April 28, 2016

This was a special treat to celebrate our 54th anniversary. We dine here often, so going to Arnie's for special occasions is a natural. Thanks for excellent food and service. It was a beautiful evening, too, but I don't know how you managed that!

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4

The food and desserts were delicious and ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

The food and desserts were delicious and service very friendly.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As usual, we enjoyed our meal.

Dined on April 25, 2016

We also appreciated the friendly server and her willingness to go the extra mile to make sure we had my virgin pina colada, shared salad plate, boxed left overs for the pooch etc. Lovely sunset view.....at the Edmond's location. Meal was delicious....

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

I love Arnies

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

WE HAVE GONE TO ARNIE'S SINCE 1992 WHEN WE MOVED TO THE SEATTLE AREA. WHEN I RETIRED IN 2004 I WAS ASKED WHAT SORT OF GIFT WOULD I ENJOY. WELL, ITS MY PARTY MY PARTY, MY RETIREMENT SO I CAN MAKE THIS REQUEST. A GIFT CARD FOR ARNIES RESTAURANT, $2000 GIFT CARD WOULD BE NICE. WE WILL HAVE THAT SPENT IN A MONTH I TOLD THEM. WE DID GET THE GIFT CARD, BUT NOT FOR THAT AMOUNT. YES I HAVE ENJOYED EVERYTHING ABOUT ARNIE'S, I EXPERIENCED A TRAUMA ATTACK WHEN YOU DIDN'T OFFER THE KEY LIME PIE, BUT IT CAME BACK AND I AM YOUR MOST DEVOTE CUSTOMER, FOREVER.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner on the Sound

Dined on April 24, 2016

Nice evening starting with a drink and cribbage game in the comfort of the open and inviting bar area. Service was quick and courteous. Table was offered on time and the meal was outstanding. Salmon was hot, delicious, salad fresh and warm bread always a treat. Service was kind, efficient and courteous as well. Had a great time at a favorite place of mine.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very special occasion for 9

Dined on April 23, 2016

Service a little slow on drinks. Reservation made in advance but got odd table. Service br grudging onbread. Food fantastic.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arnie's lunch

Dined on April 23, 2016

Had a great birthday lunch here with my dad. The food was great. Our server was wonderful! Even comped a yummy lemon/blueberry mousse desert for my dad.

Tags: scenic view
food2
ambience3
service3

Early bird 3 course dinner is a great de ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Early bird 3 course dinner is a great deal but the seafood in my fettuccine was very overcooked. Prawns were rubber, mussel shell fragments and salmon fell apart into unrecognizable flakes. Strawberries in the dessert were frozen. I did get an apology for the strawberries and a replacement that was fine and a discount for a future visit but I'm not sure I will use it.

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Reservations don't matter. Why make one ?

Dined on April 20, 2016

We made a reservation and ask for a window table. All the window tables were full but all the booths across from the window were empty. I told the hostess that we had ask for a window table and she said " we got busy". I said but we made a reservation. No reply. Should have made more of a fuss but I had out of town friends. I thought that was bad!!!!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.