About Armani's

2900 Bayport Drive
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Known for its authentic Northern Italian cuisine, the new Armani’s restaurant features a fresh, sophisticated design and an atmosphere ideal for a romantic dinner for two, a get-together with friends or an upscale business function. With floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking Tampa Bay, guests can take in spectacular panoramic views during dinner and enjoy a drink on the outdoor patio before or after their meal.

Armani’s signature antipasto bar allows guests to create their own first course from a selection of more than 30 items and a dedicated station offers fresh made-to-order Caesar salads. Armani’s “primi piatti” menu includes vegetarian, pasta and soup selections, while main courses range from veal scaloppini in a truffle sauce over mascarpone polenta to wild salmon on pan fried risotto bianco.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 6pm - 10pm
Friday: 6pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 5:30pm-10pm
Closed: Sundays

Cross Street:
Courtney Campbell Causeway SR60 Exit Bayport Dr.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 207-6800

Website:
http://hyatt.com/gallery/tparw_armanis/

Entertainment:
Armani's features live piano music from the lounge Thursday, Friday and Saturday from 6:00pm to 10:00pm.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is located at the Hotel Entrance and is complimentary with dinner at Armani's.

Executive Chef:
Chef Robert Maggi

Private Party Facilities:
Armani's menu and service can be duplicated for a private function anywhere on the property.

For more details, please call 813.207.6800.

Private Party Contact:
Kathleen Morgan: 8132076800x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Mini Dessert: Triple Chocolate Mousse - Armani's, Tampa, FL
Burrata - Armani's, Tampa, FL
Pork Belly - Armani's, Tampa, FL
Asparagus And Quail Egg - Armani's, Tampa, FL
Lobster Bisque - Armani's, Tampa, FL
Creme Brulee - Armani's, Tampa, FL
Salmone Scottato - Armani's, Tampa, FL
Carbonara Dei Pettini E Del Gambero Con Pappardelle - Armani's, Tampa, FL
Tiramisu - Armani's, Tampa, FL
Antipasti - Armani's, Tampa, FL
Crab Stuffed Scallops - Armani's, Tampa, FL
Bread And Herbed Eggplant Spread - Armani's, Tampa, FL
Filetto Del Vitello - Armani's, Tampa, FL
Lamb N Risotto - Armani's, Tampa, FL
Wine Room - Armani's, Tampa, FL
Pesto Crusted Goat Cheese Truffles With Shaved White Truffles - Armani's, Tampa, FL
Chef's Antipasto Platter - Armani's, Tampa, FL
Braised Shortribs - Armani's, Tampa, FL

Armani's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Tampa / Central Florida West
Scenic View
Tampa / Central Florida West
Best Ambiance
Tampa
1 More
Special Occasion
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

Romantic (52)
Scenic View (51)
Special Occasion (43)
See All
Waterfront (33)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Good for a Date (26)
Notable Wine List (23)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Business Meals (14)
Modern Decor (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Worth the Drive (9)
Cozy (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Authentic (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Casual (3)
Live Music (3)
People Watching (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Family Style (3)
Fun (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Tapas (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Seasonal (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Fireplace (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Healthy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1252 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service very slow and odd to boot. Food ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Service very slow and odd to boot. Food was excellent but very expensive. The place is worn at the edges and needs a major reboot.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Service and view are impeccable. The foo ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Service and view are impeccable. The food lacks anything special. Flavor combinations- I had the Lobster and Lamb chef's special- were unrefined and missing any remarkable palette. My table mate's Swordfish was the same way. It is one of the most expensive restaurants in the area. I would expect the food to be stellar.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Have been going to Armani's for over 20 ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Have been going to Armani's for over 20 years for special occasions, this time was the first disappointment. We were there last December for our anniversary and had the best veal Marsala which was pounded thin and undoubtedly the best i ever had. This time 3 people in our party ordered the veal on my recommendation. It was thick, not hot and just so so. Very disappointed in the "new" menu, my bolagnase was very good except the pasta was over cooked. All in all not happy for what we expected and had experienced in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food delivery was delayed significantly ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food delivery was delayed significantly for reasons unknown. Twice the waiter apologized for the delay in delivery.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Went to Armani's for our wedding anniver ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Went to Armani's for our wedding anniversary. We arrived and waiting about 7-10 minutes for a hostess. Their were 3 other parties in front of us so my husband and I just got out of line and went to the bar for a drink. The tables were not full so not sure where the hostess was. Overall the food was good but it wasn't so awesome that we would come more often. The prices were higher then they should be. We have no problem paying premium + for an epic meal but I didn't think anything was so great that would make us really wish to go back again and again. The view is beautiful though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Although the view is unbeatable and the ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Although the view is unbeatable and the server was pleasant and brought my wife two "free" scoops of ice cream for her birthday, her steak was full of grizzle that she quite eating it. The noise level was horrible with a group of six young women approximately ten yards away laughing extremely loud. There were two couples closer to them than us and if I had been one of those two parties I would have complained, but my wife told me to live with the noise. Far over priced for the meal and environment that we experienced, so won't be back.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

It was outstanding. I would definitely ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 16, 2016

It was outstanding. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. The food was delicious, view was beautiful. It was a perfect night my glass was never empty someone was always there to fill it before it got to the bottom. Everyone was so polite. The music was a sort of classical blend and the lighting is dim it is very romantic, but also business friendly

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great view, great service. ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great food, great view, great service. I would expand the menu a bit though.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Literally, the worst meal I have had in ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Literally, the worst meal I have had in a very long time. The lobster bisque was brown like gravy and lukewarm. My wife's Osso Bucco was tough/chewy and had a strange flavor. My Ribeye steak was tough and absolutely flavorless. This was our 26th wedding anniversary and we were extremely disappointed. This will be our last visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

The restaurant was elegant with beautifu ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The restaurant was elegant with beautiful views , service was impeccable, and food and drinks were wonderful. I would definitely recommend Armani's for a fine dining experience!

Tags: Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It had been 25 years since our last dini ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 5, 2016

It had been 25 years since our last dining experience with Armani's. Previous experiences were superb and very little has changed...Stellar service, cuisine, opulence and views just as breathtaking as we remember. Armani's is truly where you go to have dining experience. If only they could have been relocated with us. Armani's...It's all great and you will not be disappointed!

Tags: Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a nice dinner. Not overwhelming. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 4, 2016

It was a nice dinner. Not overwhelming... but nice

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Overall the service and the food was exc ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Overall the service and the food was exceptional..!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was rude and not attentive. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Our waiter was rude and not attentive. All four people in our party were very disappointed in our meal s. Risotto was dry and not creamy, lukewarm as well. Salmon was under cooked. Carbonara was ok, cool also. Bolignese was fair. Everything came out lukewarm.

View is fabulous, everything else was sub par. My first bad food and service experience in Tampa.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

What a lovely place for an anniversary d ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 29, 2016

What a lovely place for an anniversary dinner! We arrived early in order to have drink while watching the sun set. Our table in the bar overlooked Tampa Bay from the 14th floor. We watched the birds fish and a lone kayaker navigate the inshore waters. As the sunset and the lights came up on the causeway, it was beautiful and romantic. A piano player arrived and began tickling the keys. We had a very accommodating waitress in the bar.

After our drinks, we claimed out dinner reservations and sat on the airport side, overlooking the runway and the landing planes at TIA . Every dish was complex and thoroughly delicious. My particular favorites were their take on caprese salad and the rock shrimp carbonara. Armani's version of the caprese salad (called burrata) was, frankly, every bit as delicious as the caprese salad I had in a cooking school in Florence, Italy. As for the carbonara, it is not the drowned in cream version seen in many of the chain Italian restaurants here in Florida. How wonderful and complex it was, and the seafood was so delicately balanced by the absolutely al dente spaghetti.

The only faux pas of the evening was the restaurant's failure to acknowledge our anniversary, which was noted at the time of the reservation. As from that, it was truly a meal to remember!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding experience at Armani's. Ser ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Outstanding experience at Armani's. Service was excellent, and the food was delicious. It is a very energetic environment with a beautiful view over the Bay. A great choice for a special occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to Armani's several times and ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 27, 2016

I've been to Armani's several times and I was disappointed this time. Great view but the food was over salted. I'll try again and hope it was only a 1 time thing.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

Amazing views! The food was delicious a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Amazing views! The food was delicious and portions we perfect. I would recommend this as a wonderful place to unwind, relax and enjoy a dining experience where you are not rushed.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The staff was courteous ,helpful,attenti ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 26, 2016

The staff was courteous ,helpful,attentive & patient

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Afternoon Tea, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Maria was fabulous. We enjoyed all cours ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Maria was fabulous. We enjoyed all courses. Beautiful evening both inside and outside- view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was ok not great relative to high p ...

 
 (London)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Food was ok not great relative to high prices. The service is utterly transactional and insincere. Most uncoordinated service. Had to wait half an hour for a pice of bread. Maitre d was missing so no one to complain to. Mess left on the table and not cleared for the whole meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

After not having been to Armanis for 15 ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 20, 2016

After not having been to Armanis for 15 years, we decided to head there to celebrate a birthday with four of us. We timed it to catch the amazing sunset (which it was) and were pleased with Armani's updated decor (now some years old). Every entree was good and the antipasto bar was a hit. The wine list is medium at best with very little imagination. The service was good, but the attentiveness was not even close to acceptable for a restaurant of this caliber. We found ourselves looking for our waiter about 6 times through the 2 hours we were there. And, the craziest thing is that there was plenty of support staff and other wait staff walking, standing, talking, laughing around... that had nothing to do. Clearly they need to sharpen their model of service whereby the support staff can clear dishes, our a wine if a glass is empty, etc. So, my bottom line is that I would return for the view and feel of the place. Food is solid, but do not expect to have your socks knocked off. I think we are more likely to return for drinks and appetizers in the bar area vs. dinner any time soon.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Great Night!!! Enjoyed all food Servers ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Great Night!!!

Enjoyed all food

Servers in bar/dining room were excellent

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Impeccable service! Great food and perfe ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Impeccable service! Great food and perfect location! You will not be disappointed!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, People Watching, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Let me start by saying, my husband and I ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Let me start by saying, my husband and I dine out often and all over the world. I don't write reviews. I feel this place is very overrated. There is a nice view, but the menu isn't to my tastes. It's lacking any healthier options, even the salad choices were poor. The lobster bisque is a disappointment, and that's my favorite type of soup. I try it everywhere it's on the menu. For an upscale restaurant I just expected more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5

It truly was a dining experience. The fo ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 17, 2016

It truly was a dining experience. The food's presentation was 'awesome' as was the service by Stephanie . It has wonderful views especially out on the patio as you saw planes coming in/out and watching the sun set. Everything was delightful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for an anniversary dinner- Original ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Went for an anniversary dinner- Originally had an 8:15 reservation but they were able to seat us when we arrived early for a drink, at 7:30. The restaurant was rather noisy at the beginning of the meal due to a large party. Service was okay but felt like our table was a bit of an afterthought for the wait staff. Antipasti was okay but did not meet my expectations after reading all the reviews. It was very standard. Octopus appetizer was very tender. We got the Rock Shrimp Carbonara but it was barely warm and was underwhelming. The veal Milanese was delicious though. They gave us a dessert as we were celebrating our anniversary which was nice. The overall experience did not match the over $250 price tag though. I would go back for a drink in the bar but would spend the money for a dinner somewhere else in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

I loved everything about this restaurant ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I loved everything about this restaurant! We will be back! Must go!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best sunset in Tampa Bay! Excellent wine ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Best sunset in Tampa Bay! Excellent wine list & cocktails. The antipasto bar is a must do...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Was not impressed with the food. I h ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Was not impressed with the food. I had the veal Milanese. My wife had a glass of house wine which was very good.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Really enjoyed my anniversary dinner. Ev ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Really enjoyed my anniversary dinner. Everything was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This normally spot on perfect dining exp ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 10, 2016

This normally spot on perfect dining experience lacked energy and enthusiasm around the food and service. The dining room apparently hungry for guests permitted shorts and flip flops. Even the hostess was clad in jeans.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

This is a stunning setting with views of ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2016

This is a stunning setting with views of the water, sunset, etc. We enjoyed a leisurely meal, taking our drinks outside at one point to enjoy the view.

The food was delicious but I definitely reserve this for a special occasion due to the pricey menu. Service was attentive without being intrusive.

My one disappointment came when they brought our shared dessert and it had a chocolate leaf reading "Happy Anniversary". I had made a point of telling them two different times that we were celebrating my husband's 60th birthday. Also, our table was about as far from the sunset view as could be and very close to the kitchen. I guess not everyone can get a prime seat. All in all, it was a memorable meal but not one I will repeat very often for a variety of reasons.

Next time, I will go up, order a drink from the bar, and head outside for a while.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The view is spectacular and the service ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The view is spectacular and the service was good. We went there for my husband's birthday and none of us were impressed with the food- especially for the price. If you go, go for a sunset drink (and maybe an appetizer) on the terrace. Ambiance very nice as well.

Tags: Happy Hour, Scenic View, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Great food, outstanding service and incr ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Great food, outstanding service and incredible views of the bay and sunsets. Definitely top notch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Armani's is truly a unique experience- o ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Armani's is truly a unique experience- one of the best views in the world within a beautiful setting with fantastic food and service to match. My wife and I love this place.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Upscale interior with beautiful view. Yo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Upscale interior with beautiful view. Your go to for special celebrations or just a quiet evening enjoying each other or the company of good friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good but not great. Views were ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Food was good but not great. Views were very nice and service was quite good as well. Go for the romance and view, not the food.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent place! We have a great time an ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Excellent place! We have a great time and service was awesome!

Tags: Family Style, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The life entertainment in the bar area w ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The life entertainment in the bar area was very loud.

When I confirmed my reservation, I asked for a table by the window. I was told that it was on a come first basis and they could not reserve a table in advance.

When we were seated ( low bench ) I asked if we could move to a table in front of us which happened to be a table with a view, I was told that the table was reserved.

I told our waitress that I was told that it was on a first come first serve....She told me no and offered a pillow to sit on.

Not exactly what i expected.

The 2 males at our table ordered an appetizer. My girlfriend and I were never asked if we would care for one.

My salmon was cold.

Overall, our experience was not satisfying and neither of the 4 of us have a desire to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.