About Armani's

2900 Bayport Drive
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Known for its authentic Northern Italian cuisine, the new Armani’s restaurant features a fresh, sophisticated design and an atmosphere ideal for a romantic dinner for two, a get-together with friends or an upscale business function. With floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking Tampa Bay, guests can take in spectacular panoramic views during dinner and enjoy a drink on the outdoor patio before or after their meal.

Armani’s signature antipasto bar allows guests to create their own first course from a selection of more than 30 items and a dedicated station offers fresh made-to-order Caesar salads. Armani’s “primi piatti” menu includes vegetarian, pasta and soup selections, while main courses range from veal scaloppini in a truffle sauce over mascarpone polenta to wild salmon on pan fried risotto bianco.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 6pm - 10pm
Friday: 6pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 5:30pm-10pm
Closed: Sundays

Cross Street:
Courtney Campbell Causeway SR60 Exit Bayport Dr.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 207-6800

Website:
http://hyatt.com/gallery/tparw_armanis/

Entertainment:
Armani's features live piano music from the lounge Thursday, Friday and Saturday from 6:00pm to 10:00pm.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is located at the Hotel Entrance and is complimentary with dinner at Armani's.

Executive Chef:
Chef Robert Maggi

Private Party Facilities:
Armani's menu and service can be duplicated for a private function anywhere on the property.

For more details, please call 813.207.6800.

Private Party Contact:
Kathleen Morgan: 8132076800x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Armani's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Tampa / Central Florida West
Romantic
Tampa / Central Florida West
Scenic View
Tampa / Central Florida West
5 More
Best Ambiance
Tampa
Notable Wine List
Tampa
Romantic
Tampa
Scenic View
Tampa
Special Occasion
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

scenic view (88)
romantic (81)
special occasion (75)
See All
notable wine list (38)
fit for foodies (31)
great for outdoor dining (18)
hot spot (14)
good for groups (13)
vibrant bar scene (10)
late-night find (8)
neighborhood gem (6)
great for lunch (5)
great for brunch (4)
kid-friendly (3)
Sort By:
Newest
1115 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Selling the sizzle, overrated for their ...

Dined 4 days ago

Selling the sizzle, overrated for their offerings. Great view, that's about it, many felt the same way while dining, management so aloof

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Armani's

Dined on May 17, 2016

We try to come here at least once a year. This time we brought friends who had never been. They were totally impressed with the food, view and service. The antipasto is fabulous. We did the Chef's pick and shared 2 plates. My husband had the veal scallopini and I had the special, filet with 2 jumbo shrimp. Both were outstanding. The service is always top notch and the view is the best in Tampa.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great ambiance for dinner. We had a wind ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Great ambiance for dinner. We had a window side table and were able to watch a beautiful sunset.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Armani and I have had an on/off relation ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Armani and I have had an on/off relationship, with some not so great dining experiences in the past, but Friday night they redeemed themselves with a great meal. The setting is always great, but this time the food matched the setting.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Slightly above average

Dined on May 12, 2016

The view is amazing, the ambiance was great, the service was pretty good, but the food was disappointing. Not sure what changed, but the quality was way below expectations. Maybe the kitchen had an off night, but I will think twice before returning. There are lots of other options in Tampa.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome celebration of our 40th annivers ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

Awesome celebration of our 40th anniversary. Excellent food and service with spectacular sunset over Tampa bay!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and wine list is great, but you hav ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Food and wine list is great, but you haven't seen a sunset in Tampa Bay till you're on rje rooftop of Armani's...

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great staff and quality of food.

Dined on April 27, 2016

Amazing location, friendly staff and the views can't be beat in Tampa. Very reasonably priced.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Great view, go to the bar for a drink !

Dined on April 27, 2016

Several large tables of business groups were so loud we could not carry on a conversation. The food was OK, , but I did not feel it was worth the price.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Atmosphere and service that can't be beat

Dined on April 22, 2016

I can't count the number of times we've been to Armani's over the years. Its one of Tampa's most elegant restaurants so its always top of our list for special occasions. The service simply can't be beat. The food is delicious as well and the desserts are amazing. I highly recommend the antipasto and I'm not even a huge fan of it most of the time. Here its amazing and shouldn't be missed. They are known for their veal dishes and although pricey, they are very good. The view is outstanding and the pianist is a wonderful addition to the ambiance. Overall the value for what you get is well worth it.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service were both excellent ...

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

The food and service were both excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful experience

Dined on April 18, 2016

Went here for our 8th anniversary. The food was excellent, highly recommend the antipasto bar and my wife's filet melted in your mouth. Yes it's a bit pricey (at least for my blood) but for such an occasion it was well worth it. Service is top notch catering to our every whim. They even comp'ed us desert due to it being our anniversary. Oh, and don't forget the view, possibly the best in the Tampa Bay area. When you reserve ask for a table with a bay view then make it for just before sunset. We will go back the next time we have something major to celebrate.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Remember, this is fine dining (not Olive Garden)

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

I must say to the reviewers who harped on the length of time it took to be served or time in between courses or being ignored by your server ............. next time take someone whom you'll enjoy sharing your meal with. Why would you go to "Armanis" and expect to be in and out in under an hour (or two). Try gazing into the eyes or holding the hand of the beautiful date your with or enjoy catching up with those friends you haven't seen in forever. I don't want to be interrupted every 15 minutes by my Server. Bottom line - I've been going to this restaurant for over 20 years and it has always been an EXCEPTIONAL dining experience. For those of you who still think you're better than the rest of us ................... there's an Olive Garden about 4-1/2 miles down the road. OMG !!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect for any occasion or no ocassion at all!

Dined on April 17, 2016

Armani's in my favorite restaurant in Tampa for fine dining. Food is wonderful and the antipasta bar offers numerous interesting and delicious items. We've been going to Armani's over 20 years and have never been disappointed. Our server, Kahlid, was very attentive and quite knowledgeable about the wine list. Be sure to arrive before sunset so you can relax in the lounge where the lovely and charming Joanie will serve you. If the weather conditions are right, the panoramic view of Tampa Bay as the sun goes down is breathtaking!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Armani's

Dined on April 10, 2016

Came here to celebrate a friends engagement. Food was delicious, service was professional, and the atmosphere was exactly what I expected: sophisticated, yet private. Would visit again!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on April 10, 2016

Very nice place! The service at the beginning was great but it ended up being very slow. It seemed like we were forgotten about. I would definitely return as the view was great and the food was good also.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome view!

Dined on April 10, 2016

I loved the atmosphere and the service was terrific!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Experience

Dined on April 10, 2016

Must go to, best dining experience ever. Will return for dinner often

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Exceptional food and service

Dined on April 9, 2016

Highly recommend. The view, ambiance and food was great. The waitstaff are very knowledgable and added to the wonderful experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Perfect evening

Dined on April 9, 2016

I took my husband here for his birthday. The view was beautiful as was the interior of the restaurant (perhaps a little wall decor would be pleasant). The server at the bar was very friendly and once seated for dinner, our server was very professional, polite, and helpful. My husband's swordfish was exceptional (the best he's had) and my veal mushroom ravioli was delicious. The creme brûlée was amazing and on the house as a happy birthday, although the server thought it was my birthday when the hostess told him it was my husband's. Wonderful evening all in all and we highly recommend it.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4

Great great great food service view the ...

Dined on April 8, 2016

Great great great food service view the antipasti bar out of bounds the veal chop cooked to perfection and the sunset was incredible.

food5
ambience5
service5

Appetizer bar, swordfish and balcony wit ...

Dined on April 5, 2016

Appetizer bar, swordfish and balcony with great views!

food3
ambience5
service1
value3

Nothing But A View

Dined on April 1, 2016

The service was terrible from start to end. The poor service killed the enjoyment of the evening. I would never eat there again nor will I ever recommend the restaurant to anyone else.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Great view best in Tampa bay

Dined on March 30, 2016

Great view best in Tampa bay

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great upscale restaurant

Dined on March 30, 2016

We had a fantastic dinner. The chef has created an outstanding menu with tons of flavor. I feel like it had an Italian flare to it but you can tell that the chef has put his own interpretation on the food. the service was positively the best you could ask for. I was entertaining business guests and they were all commenting on the attention to detail. Our waiter, Kasim was there for everything but never in the way. He is also a great conversationalist when engaged. All in all one of the best restaurants I have been to.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Anniversary Treat

Dined on March 26, 2016

We celebrated our 22nd wedding anniversary at Armani's. We have dined here before but it has been many years. The Northern Italian food is very good. Diners in our group had veal dishes and two had seafood pasta. The food is well prepared and takes time. Appetizers are great and even though they do not have oysters on the menu, our server found some (at Oyster Catcher next door, a sister restaurant) for my father. They basically go out of their way to make your experience top shelf. Desserts are great as well. The view is beautiful and the porch is a nice extra experience either before or after dinner. The restaurant is pricey but you know that going in. Our server was very attentive and provided great service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Beautiful waterfront view

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

The atmosphere was lovely but service was a little slow, considering it was not crowded. There were just two of us at a 6:30 pm dinner, and it took an hour to get our food.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Sunset on Tampa Bay

Dined on March 22, 2016

I took my three daughters (15,14,and 12) to Armani's for the middle daughter's 14th birthday. I had eaten there previously over the years on business and always had a good experience. We had 3 appetizers, 4 main dishes, and everyone got dessert. The food was awesome, with everyone's favorites being the veal tenderloin and also the veal/Asiago ravioli. We also enjoyed calamari, veal osso bucco (with marrow prepared and marrow fork), steak and lobster, and other great dishes. The highlight of the night was the sunset, however. The restaurant has an outside deck with nearly 270 degrees of view from the Tampa airport to the east, downtown Tampa, the bay and all of the bridges to the south including St. Pete, and finally Rocky Point and a glorious sunset directly to the west.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Beautiful Setting

Dined on March 21, 2016

Since we were staying at The Grand Hyatt Hotel, and were celebrating an anniversary, we decided to splurge and eat at Armanis. What a beautiful setting, overlooking Tampa Bay and the City, the decor was elegant and service was very good. The food was pricey. If the food lived up to the surroundings it would have been perfect. However, the food was nothing special and with 3 glasses of wine the bill was close to $175. It is a special occasion restaurant and with that in mind, it lived up to its expectations.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Great location on the water overlooking ...

vip
Dined on March 21, 2016

Great location on the water overlooking the bay. Best sunset dinner in Tampa Bay. Classic Italian. Get the Antipasto bar. Great wine choices. The food rarely disappoints.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

best view

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

Top quality restaurant, with the best view of the "bay" in Tampa Bay,

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service2

I want to start of by saying that this p ...

Dined on March 16, 2016

I want to start of by saying that this place is absolutely beautiful and looking out over nighttime Tampa is absolutely stunning. The inside is exactly what you'd imagine a top notch place to be. I have a few complaints. First of all, the portions for the Filet and Lobster were extremely slim for $45. In addition to that, this dish came with a tomato something which I didn't want. I asked our server if there was something I could substitute for it and he told me I could switch it out for a Brassada (sorry on the spelling). My fiancé also didn't like the tomato side and switched hers to that as well. What our server didn't tell us, was that it was a FOURTEEN dollar substitution PER person. So we spent an extra $28 on two small plate salad things that were five pieces of lettuce and a ball of mozzarella (which was extremely runny). My friend had gotten engaged at the restaurant at this dinner, so I chose not to complain. When you go to a normal restaurant, the servers tell you when you're upgrading a side if it's gonna be a $1 up charge. I was furious by this. All in all the food tasted great (outside the mozzarella) but the portions were tiny, and for the money, you'd expect to get more bang for your buck.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hubby's Birthday

Dined on March 13, 2016

We celebrated my husband's birthday and we loved every min of it. Our server was awesome and she definitely deserved a generous tip! We will be going back for sure. The food was amazing and the entire staff was simply friendly. I can't wait to go back.

Tags: romantic
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

Great view

Dined on March 12, 2016

Loc: great view of city and bay even at night. Great outdoor rooftop with open fire seating area too Food: by 845p on Friday night- all seafood main dishes sold out. Their specialty is veal dishes apparently- of which we didn't try. Chef-arranged mezze is good appetizer- and very filling

Tags: scenic view
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

worst restaurant I've been en Tampa! hor ...

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

worst restaurant I've been en Tampa! horrible food. bad dessert. not recommend to anyone! Invite people out town to dinner.what a shame

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect night

Dined on March 11, 2016

We had the perfect evening and meal at our monies for our last night in Tampa and celebrating my birthday. The view was fantastic, the wine wonderful, and the food was off the charts. We had fantastic service. All in all it was the perfect evening. Armanis will be On the top of our next time in Tampa.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic Dinner

Dined on March 4, 2016

We went there to celebrate my husbands birthday. I called Armani's and let them know it would be his birthday and to do something special for dessert and they came up with a very creative dessert! You had to see it. ALL the staff that came in contact with us wished him a Happy Birthday. The server gave us the best service. And the manager made us reservations at Oystercatchers for the following night when I couldn't. Even paid for our first two drinks at Oystercatchers. Outstanding!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

For views

Dined on March 3, 2016

We tried it with out of town clients to impress them with the views. Despite reservation and being on time, couldn't save a table. Food is ok though wine selection and the anti-pasta bar were good. Waitress was so inattentive that we always had to look for her. They even removed the food while we were still enjoying it. Overall, not a great experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great service

vip
Dined on March 2, 2016

Great service

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We were seated promptly at a nice table ...

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

We were seated promptly at a nice table with a view right around sunset. NICE view! Our server seemed ultra busy, though the restaurant was not all that full. She would disappear for long periods of time, but luckily her "partner" would be around. The menu is pretty small and its a struggle to find an appetizer, salad or soup. We tried the braised octopus. It was a contrast of textures, but not to our liking. While the octopus was not tough, it was too mushy and had a unpleasant mouth feel. The other textures could not save it. I would not recommend it, but others might really enjoy it. The entrees were another matter. The Veal Chop was nice along with the Veal Scaloppini. No room for desert. We'll be back at some point in the future. Did I say the view is NICE?!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.