About Armani's

2900 Bayport Drive
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Known for its authentic Northern Italian cuisine, the new Armani’s restaurant features a fresh, sophisticated design and an atmosphere ideal for a romantic dinner for two, a get-together with friends or an upscale business function. With floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking Tampa Bay, guests can take in spectacular panoramic views during dinner and enjoy a drink on the outdoor patio before or after their meal.

Armani’s signature antipasto bar allows guests to create their own first course from a selection of more than 30 items and a dedicated station offers fresh made-to-order Caesar salads. Armani’s “primi piatti” menu includes vegetarian, pasta and soup selections, while main courses range from veal scaloppini in a truffle sauce over mascarpone polenta to wild salmon on pan fried risotto bianco.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 6pm - 10pm
Friday: 6pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 5:30pm-10pm
Closed: Sundays

Cross Street:
Courtney Campbell Causeway SR60 Exit Bayport Dr.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 207-6800

Website:
http://hyatt.com/gallery/tparw_armanis/

Entertainment:
Armani's features live piano music from the lounge Thursday, Friday and Saturday from 6:00pm to 10:00pm.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is located at the Hotel Entrance and is complimentary with dinner at Armani's.

Executive Chef:
Chef Robert Maggi

Private Party Facilities:
Armani's menu and service can be duplicated for a private function anywhere on the property.

For more details, please call 813.207.6800.

Private Party Contact:
Kathleen Morgan: 8132076800x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Mini Dessert: Triple Chocolate Mousse
Burrata
Pork Belly
Asparagus And Quail Egg
Lobster Bisque
Creme Brulee
Salmone Scottato
Carbonara Dei Pettini E Del Gambero Con Pappardelle
Tiramisu
Antipasti
Crab Stuffed Scallops
Bread And Herbed Eggplant Spread
Filetto Del Vitello
Lamb N Risotto
Wine Room
Pesto Crusted Goat Cheese Truffles With Shaved White Truffles
Chef's Antipasto Platter
Braised Shortribs

Armani's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Tampa / Central Florida West
Romantic
Tampa / Central Florida West
Scenic View
Tampa / Central Florida West
4 More
Best Ambiance
Tampa
Romantic
Tampa
Scenic View
Tampa
Special Occasion
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

Scenic View (91)
Special Occasion (87)
Romantic (85)
See All
Notable Wine List (38)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Good for Groups (11)
Hot Spot (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1181 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our server, Albert was outstanding. He w ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined 3 days ago

Our server, Albert was outstanding. He went above and beyond to make our evening special. The food was spectacular as well. Thank you Albert for going out of your way to make our evening special!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Waterfront, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I had not been to Armani's in a few year ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 3 days ago

I had not been to Armani's in a few years. It is apparent that the prices have gone up (wine mark-up is 250%; normal is say 200%) and the quality of the food gone down. I ordered a filet & lobster tail. The former was already sliced, suggested a lesser quality cut of meat; it also doesn't hold heat as well. The latter was grilled and black at the edge's (overcooked). The glass of wine I was served was only 1/3 full (and this at $18/glass for a wine that retails for $35 - $40/bottle). The waiter kept calling me "boss" and the busboy was refilling my wine glass virtually every time I took a drink (service TOO attentive). My advice is this: if you want a really nice restaurant experience in Tampa, go to BERN's. They are worth the money; this place ISN'T.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

We celebrate our anniversary each year b ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 4 days ago

We celebrate our anniversary each year by staying at the Grand Hyatt and dining at local restaurants. We became engaged at Oyster Catchers over 27 years ago and like to return to the 'scene of the crime'. We have tried Armani's multiple times, hoping for great things given the reviews. Each time we have been disappointed. The selections are limited and prices are high. We have no problem paying well for a good restaurant, but expect excellent food and service. This year, we were seated in the back of the restaurant, viewing the airport and roadways - not the water. The server was adequate, but not at all cordial. I prefer a less pretentious setting.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

A fabulous Birthday Dinner... we had the ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

A fabulous Birthday Dinner... we had the Chef's Tasting Menu and each dish was very good even bordering on great! Seared scallop on fennel slaw was amazing as was the veal tenderloin.

We loved the dessert tastings as well. We would celebrate any event here.

One of the best restaurants in Tampa, FL by far.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

very disappointing this time. Food noth ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

very disappointing this time.

Food nothing like it use to be

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Food was very good; service was excellen ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Food was very good; service was excellent; view was amazing; prices are a little high though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

One of our favorites for special occasio ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

One of our favorites for special occasions or romantic dinners.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food and wine were delicious! The ou ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food and wine were delicious! The outdoor area was scenic and nice to sit and chat. The staff was VERY nice and welcoming. Amazing place. Will be visiting again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my husbands and my favorite plac ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This is my husbands and my favorite place to entertain clients as well as enjoying the meal!

Love the antipasto bar and wine selection, will be back soon.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We on occasion enjoy coming for the view ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We on occasion enjoy coming for the view and food on this visit we did not think the food was up to their standards. Not sure if we would come back for a while.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Beautiful presentation. All very tasty

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Beautiful presentation. All very tasty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Overall the food and ambiance was outsta ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Overall the food and ambiance was outstanding. One issue that put a damper on the evening was related to the bottle of wine ordered at dinner. The bottle we ordered was also served by the glass. It was clear that the bottle brought to our table had already been open and had a glass poured from it. The server accommodated us, but it was disappointing given the circumstances and it was never admitted to us that the bottle had in fact been open.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value2

Love the place. Great for a date

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Love the place. Great for a date

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Alway get one plate of antipasta

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Alway get one plate of antipasta

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was disappointing. View is superb. ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Food was disappointing. View is superb. Overpriced.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

What a wonderful dinner and experience. ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

What a wonderful dinner and experience. Recommended to all. Only complaint was restaurant was a bit too warm. Can't wait to go back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

View of Tampa Bay

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

View of Tampa Bay

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The antipasto is a must! Delightful , v ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The antipasto is a must! Delightful , varied and flavorful. Drinks were very expensive and our group of eight had 6 meals show up and then we had to wait almost five minutes for the other two people to get theirs. Desserts are lovely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

As always, this restaurant is a treasure ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

As always, this restaurant is a treasure. Great food, great service, great ambiance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service in lounge was a little off. Our ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Service in lounge was a little off. Our meals seemed a little salty for our taste. Table service was great. Beautiful birthday desert. Greet ambiance. We are frequent diners.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

The food was excellent. The ambiance and ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The food was excellent. The ambiance and views were lovely. Great place for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambiance, attention to detail and fo ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The ambiance, attention to detail and food was excellent. Was a bit disappointed that the waiter brought over the check without asking if we would like anything else. We had dessert, but had no coffee or cordial. It would have been nice to be asked prior to receiving the check. Overall would highly recommend

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great view and nice overall ambiance. My ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great view and nice overall ambiance. My wife and I had a wonderful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Our server was great! Unfortunately, I d ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Our server was great! Unfortunately, I don't remember his name but I think it was Khalid. He made my friend and I feel so welcomed and was very attentive. The food is pricey but tasty. It is fancy so come dressed up bit.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed the scenic view and our serve ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We enjoyed the scenic view and our server was very good. The food was tasty, but the portions were small and way over priced. A good selection of wine, but again very over priced.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

never disappointed here, the food is alw ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

never disappointed here, the food is always good and the service top notch. They have great veal if that is your dish of choice and other favorites round out the selection. the antipasto bar is fantastic and makes for a fun night if you want to go up and pick out what you want. view is great. Piano music in the lounge area and valet parking.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Been wanting to go here for over 2 years ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Been wanting to go here for over 2 years. Glad I finally did! Food and service were great.

View and sunset were fabulous. I will be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delish and was beautiful! T ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

The food was delish and was beautiful! The wait staff was wonderful and very attentive! Would definitely go again! It is beautiful and romantic. Perfect for a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We did the tasting menu... ABSOLUTELY WO ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We did the tasting menu... ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. I would recommend this to anyone who would like to taste a large variety of items. For an additional charge per person, there was matching wine with each course. We opted out and decided to purchase a bottle of wine.

The view at this restaurant is also SPECTACULAR... We had a window table, which are first come, first served. We were able to watch the sunset. We then walked out to the Balcony area to watch the moon rise..

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambiance, fantastic service and so ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Great ambiance, fantastic service and solid menu! I would recommend Armani's to everyone looking for great Italian cuisine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Coat and tie "requirement" was NOT enfor ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Coat and tie "requirement" was NOT enforced and some people in shorts and flip flops somewhat took away from the special experience that I had planned for the night.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made the reservations about a month ag ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I made the reservations about a month ago for our 5yr wedding anniversary and nothing was done. The table next to us got a happy birthday, nothing for anniversary. Kind of disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Horrible evening. Even the restaurant Ma ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Horrible evening. Even the restaurant Manager was clueless!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

Waiter was a bit rude- unexpected for a ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Waiter was a bit rude- unexpected for a $230, 2-person meal. Waiters should say "very good," when you refuse dessert, not "but you didn't even eat your dinner!"

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

The view was breathtaking

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The view was breathtaking

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Great restaurant, great service, Khalid ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Great restaurant, great service, Khalid is super, we love going there, food is awesome, views are awesome. Just a great time all around. A little pricey but well worth it

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service are incredible! We ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

The food and service are incredible! We ordered a 5 course meal and it was paced perfectly. We didn't feel like we were ever waiting for anything. We had our 5 year old with us and we're actually very surprised how kid friendly this restaurant is. The chefs selection antipasti is pricy but definitely a must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Been to Armani's several times but hadn' ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Been to Armani's several times but hadn't been in about 1-1/2 years. The food in the past has been very good except one time. This visit was an all time low for any restaurant and most certainly, for a fine dining eatery. It was, by far, the worst meal I've ever had.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

Our server was very nice and attentive. ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our server was very nice and attentive.

Took a little longer to get our check but he was busy with other tables.

I asked for our dessert plate to say , "Happy Anniversary" and didn't receive it. However, our server gave us complimentary glass of wine. Perhaps because he remembered it.

Service was great!! Food was only mediocre.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

The food and wait staff were superb! We ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The food and wait staff were superb! We couldn't have asked for a better evening. Thank you.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.