About Armani's

Known for its authentic Northern Italian cuisine, the new Armani’s restaurant features a fresh, sophisticated design and an atmosphere ideal for a romantic dinner for two, a get-together with friends or an upscale business function. With floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking Tampa Bay, guests can take in spectacular panoramic views during dinner and enjoy a drink on the outdoor patio before or after their meal.

Armani’s signature antipasto bar allows guests to create their own first course from a selection of more than 30 items and a dedicated station offers fresh made-to-order Caesar salads. Armani’s “primi piatti” menu includes vegetarian, pasta and soup selections, while main courses range from veal scaloppini in a truffle sauce over mascarpone polenta to wild salmon on pan fried risotto bianco.

2900 Bayport Drive
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 6pm - 10pm
Friday: 6pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 5:30pm-10pm
Closed: Sundays

Cross Street:
Courtney Campbell Causeway SR60 Exit Bayport Dr.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 207-6800

Website:
http://tampabay.grand.hyatt.com/en/hotel/dining/armanis.html

Entertainment:
Armani's features live piano music from the lounge Thursday, Friday and Saturday from 6:00pm to 10:00pm.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is located at the Hotel Entrance and is complimentary with dinner at Armani's.

Executive Chef:
Chef Robert Maggi

Private Party Facilities:
Armani's menu and service can be duplicated for a private function anywhere on the property.

For more details, please call 813.207.6800.

Private Party Contact:
Kathleen Morgan: (813) 207-6800

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Armani's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (75)
Scenic View (69)
Romantic (57)
See All
Good for a Date (53)
Waterfront (51)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Notable Wine List (34)
Quiet Conversation (32)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Business Meals (23)
Worth the Drive (23)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Cozy (15)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Live Music (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Fun (8)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Casual (6)
Authentic (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Organic (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Late-night Find (3)
People Watching (3)
Seasonal (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1505 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We have dined at Armani's on several occasions over the last 3 to 4 years and have never had a low experience. Romantic sunsets, the piano bar is an excellent place to gather with friends for an afternoon or early evening of casual conversation and excellent choice of wines or your favorite cocktail. The dinner menu is always creative and the food rates at the top of the scale. The service is well attentive to your needs and always with a smile. We've joined many of our friends on the other side of the bay as well as some out of town guests for cocktails or dinner, with everyone leaving impressed and satisfied.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

This was our 3rd trip to Armanis. Food is always amazing, especially the Anti Pasta Bar. However, this trip, the chef at the anti pasta bar was pretty stingy with the selections, and our service was incredibly slow. Not perfectly paced as usual. But we were sitting in between each course getting full before the next course came. Veal is definitely their specialty, and my husband and I went for other offerings of Bison and Ribeye which we slightly regretted. We were also sitting right in front of the outside patio, and it was a bit distracting to have parties coming in an out all evening long right in front of your table. Especially when we requested a private/window seat for a special occasion. I know requests are just that, but something to note if you're looking forward to a quiet or more intimate dining experience.

I'd still come again to Armani's, in hopes his was one off night, and not the usual, as we've had amazing experiences in the past.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

When for my husband's birthday. The food was good and service was great until they got slammed. It slowed down there after. The views are amazing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Sword fish was not good at all, they changed it and now it tastes terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent service and meal, very special setting and ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

professional service, with servers who have been there for years (not the usual very young waiters that most restaurants seem to have) excellent quality food, well prepared, and, other than directly on the water, the best view in Tampa Bay .

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Live Music, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic Experience! Flawless service and restaurant management. We celebrated a special occasion, which the restaurant responded with kind hospitality. Would recommend, regardless if you are not staying at the Hyatt. Great outside terrace to take photos of the Bay view, have drinks and an appetizer, although not for dining.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

From the moment you arrive the hostess greeeted us with a smile and then once we arrived at our table we were welcomed by a spectacular view. Our server was excellent and showed complete knowledge of all the dishes as well as wines. We were celebrating my wife's birthday and were definitely impressed by the service and the quality of the food. We were not disappointed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was very good and the restaurant is great. The host made our experience a bad one. She was very rude, not accommodating and such a disappointment. Treated us poorly on was supposed to be a special occasion and celebration.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Dining at Armani's never disappoints, the food, drinks, the views and the staff are excellent.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 10, 2017

My birthday dinner with my family was very enjoyable in such a lovely restaurant. Food, service and ambiance was excellent,

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

This is our second time going and we are even more impressed. The food is beyond incredible and the staff is so helpful. Definitely going for 3rds!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 6, 2017

One of the best dining experinces we've had in several years. Great food and service. Best part is they have a professional wait staff. Our waiter was in his 22nd year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great views from the bar and dining room. Excellent bartender in the lounge. Moved to our table and waited a while for the server to take our drink order. Sharons 's glass of Champagne came in a chipped glass (service bar problem). Caesar salad was void of garlic and anchovies, had to ask server to bring some. He was surprised that we asked. Entrees were fair. Desserts were good but nothing outstanding. Like we said at the beginning of this review GREAT VIEWS FROM THE BAR/LOUNGE AND DINNING ROOM.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Perfect! Service, food and ambience consistently amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great evening we had on our anniversary, the view was amazing. Glad we went there.

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Cozy, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Just superb in every way with great attention to detail.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Food had no seasoning. It was definitely not worth the money!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Great service, great food, amazing view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We did the Groupon, when I made my reservation I asked for a Window seating. On Wednesday I got a call from the restaurant to confirm my reservation and once again I asked for a window seating and the young lady confirmed that we have a window seat. When we show up we were told there is no window seating and I was very disappointed, when I asked the hostess I was told window seating is first come first serve, so what is the point of a reservation? I didn't care for her attitude and non nonchalant way like we were not suppose to be there and just take what you get.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Dinner and service was ok but not nearly as good as it was two weeks ago. Server was ok. Last time we hade Marie and she was awesome.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Very long wait times. Food was cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Cannot beat the location and views, especially when the sunset cooperates. Fabulous venue, Armanis never fails to make the occasion special. Service is a tad slow, but the wait staff are charming and well trained. Prices for both food and beverage are competitive with other 1st class restaurants. Coupled with a stay at the Grand Hyatt, it's an evening you will remember for a long time.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Hard to find in the hotel.. signs are definitely lacking.. located on the 14th floor, views are beautiful. Playing is fabulous, Ceasare salad had odd choice for lettuce. Specializing in meats, all were very good, not amazing, but priced fairly high. Wine list is very good, but again ditto on pricing. All of this said, the view and environment covers some imperfections.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

We have been going to Armani's for over 30 years. We started in the days when Joe was the Maitre d, Nagi was out waiter, Susan worked the bar and Kasey was an attendant. Later some of those left and we replaced by others, including Timothy who was our waiter for several years.

Unfortunately, the charm and elegance of the restaurant is no more. Where business attire was required, guests now wear shorts. The prices remain that of a 5 star restaurant, but it is no longer that. While the bar prices are "up there" the snacks that were offered are no longer. The piano player has an amplifier that make it impossible to converse in the bar area.

There is no longer the presentation of the appetizer menu at the station and the attendant our night (slender African American man) was rude.

Our waiter was very pleasant and top notch and explained that in order to compete they had to now adopt a casual setting. No longer is there a table side preparation of the Caesar salad, Bananas Foster served tableside or the complimentary chocolates that we used to bring home for our children.

Sadly we will not return but are pleased we experienced the restaurant during its finest hour.

David Levy
(727) 581-8787

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Excellent food, ambience and service! Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 19, 2017

I knew it would be pricey...
The food was great, the amount of it was not.
15$ for a Cesar salad...
"No joke"it had only 8 small romain leaves in it.
For 15$ it should have filled a trough...
12$ for two 18-20 count shrimp?
Out of my league or just over priced?

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Terribel. Everything from the entree to the dessert to the wine was a huge let down. If your going to charge high prices I would expect to receive that in the quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 15, 2017

My wife and I had not been to Armani's in a few years. We had heard the level of service had deteriorated due to the outsourcing of the wait staff. Not true. It was our anniversary. The quality and breadth of entrees were broad and the wait staff excellent. If you have been to Armani's in the past, the level of service and the quality of the food is a good as it has ever been. In addition, the staff went out of their way to make sure that our experience was very memorable.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Amazing view. The staff really care and great food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great service and excellent food. Will definitely eat here again when visiting Tampa.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We usually love Armani's for the great food and beautiful view but in this case we had an off night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Just an amazing spot with incredible cuisine. From the service to the wine list....perfection

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 11, 2017

It is good but very expensive for the quality of food. I was impressed with the attention and the vie but my octupus was not as good as the one I ate the day before.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great. We enjoyed our meal and the view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great atmosphere and wait staff. Everyone was extremely helpful and would go out of their way to accommodate you. Our bar tender served us while we waited for our reservation. Once seated, Maria and Roberto assisted us. Maria is PHENOMENAL!!!! She has been there 23 years and is extremely knowledgeable, patient, and kind. Next time we visit, we will ask to be seated with Maria. Great food, very tasty and light. The views are exquisite, with all around amazing views. Definitely will come here again. Although a bit pricey, you pay for everything you get and more!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 8, 2017

First time to Armani's . Went with friends and we try different restaurants and grade them as to whether we would go back or not. This was a definite yes. Loved the view, Food and drinks were excellent I had a great martini although I would've preferred blue cheese stuffed olives. The tapas bar looked like there were many choices. We did not try it this time but will on our next visit We chose the specials , 2 flounder and 2 fruite de mare The presentation was pleasing and the flavor appealed to the taste buds Creme Brulé desert All excellent and indeed I would do a repeat visit 5 star all around

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Romantic, Waterfront, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great for special occasion. Restaurant with great view of old Tampa Bay

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Top notch service and delicious food. Hospitality displayed from start to finish. We watched plane after plane land at the airport that was surrounded by the Tampa skyline. It was all illuminated by the city lights. The best compliment I can give is that we will return very soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Had an anniversary dinner off the prefix tasting menu from Groupon. Wide range of intense Italian flavors. Authentic Italian cheeses and meats of the finest quality. The view of Tampa Bay and or of Tampa international airport with planes landing and taking off the 2nd to 9 in Tampa proper.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.