About Armani's

Known for its authentic Northern Italian cuisine, the new Armani’s restaurant features a fresh, sophisticated design and an atmosphere ideal for a romantic dinner for two, a get-together with friends or an upscale business function. With floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking Tampa Bay, guests can take in spectacular panoramic views during dinner and enjoy a drink on the outdoor patio before or after their meal.

Armani’s signature antipasto bar allows guests to create their own first course from a selection of more than 30 items and a dedicated station offers fresh made-to-order Caesar salads. Armani’s “primi piatti” menu includes vegetarian, pasta and soup selections, while main courses range from veal scaloppini in a truffle sauce over mascarpone polenta to wild salmon on pan fried risotto bianco.

2900 Bayport Drive
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 6pm - 10pm
Friday: 6pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 5:30pm-10pm
Closed: Sundays

Cross Street:
Courtney Campbell Causeway SR60 Exit Bayport Dr.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 207-6800

Website:
http://tampabay.grand.hyatt.com/en/hotel/dining/armanis.html

Entertainment:
Armani's features live piano music from the lounge Thursday, Friday and Saturday from 6:00pm to 10:00pm.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is located at the Hotel Entrance and is complimentary with dinner at Armani's.

Executive Chef:
Chef Robert Maggi

Private Party Facilities:
Armani's menu and service can be duplicated for a private function anywhere on the property.

For more details, please call 813.207.6800.

Private Party Contact:
Kathleen Morgan: (813) 207-6800

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Armani's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (64)
Special Occasion (62)
Romantic (53)
See All
Good for a Date (49)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Waterfront (41)
Notable Wine List (27)
Worth the Drive (24)
Business Meals (24)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Cozy (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Live Music (10)
Good for Groups (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
People Watching (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Fun (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Healthy (4)
Casual (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Authentic (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Fireplace (2)
Organic (2)
Family Style (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Private Room (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1034 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

My wife, her brother and his wife, and I all have birthdays within a month of one another so we take ourselves out to celebrate. The entire meal was delightful from start to finish. Thanks!

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

This was a great restaurant for special occasions! The food was fresh, tasty and amazing!! Thanks for my great experience for my 5th wedding anniversary!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Cozy, Authentic, Organic, Live Music, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Very nice date night. Awesome pianist and atmosphere

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Went for mother's bday. Forgot my brother's drink and had to remind them after waiting 20 mins, waiter said it'd be on the house - pretty sure we got charged for it anyways. Pasta was mediocre at best and waygu beef special absurdly overpriced ($75) for nothing special (no interesting preparation, over-salted potatoes, some sauce on the side). In the reservation request I mentioned it was my moms bday, server puts the dessert down in front of my brother and tells him happy birthday. Then comes back with a card once we clarify it's moms bday that has my name on the front (why would the birthday person we're there to celebrate make their own reservation??). All around a lackluster experience for the price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 16, 2017

A lovely evening with great food . Will go back again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Organic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Our first visit here, spectacular. Came for my husbands birthday this year with both families and was surprised(pleasantly) at the amazing views, service and of course the food. The antipasti bar was spectacular, we did the chef selection medium platter and it served all 6 of us with leftovers. Everyone enjoyed their meals and the wine list perfect! Highly recommend will definitely be a repeat customer!

Tags: Waterfront, Fun, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Views are amazing, service professional yet personable, and the food is very good. We tried the bison ribeye which was delicious. The NY strip steak was good but not great. For an appetizer we tried the chilled grilled octopus and it had a nice texture and taste.
Our dining experience was enjoyable and we'll be back..(as fyi dress shorts are not allowed in dining room)

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 15, 2017

It is alway Stellar!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Always a favorite. Treat yourself and stop by. Not as crowded as other high end restaurants but the food is too notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Always a great atmosphere and the food was delicious.... our service was top notch all smiles!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great food, I would return again, nice views of the bay

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 10, 2017

One of the best views of Tampa Bay from the Hyatt Hotel. A bit pricey but food quality and preparation above average. Menu could use some updating and additional seafood options especially on Tampa Bay view.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The service (Maria) was great. Very attentive and every detail was paid attention to. The sunset was spectacular, adding yet another layer to a great ambiance. The food was absolutely delicious ... from a custom-ordered sampling of cheeses to a delightful appetizer to the melt-in-your-mouth New York Strip (one of the best we've ever had). The expense is outweighed by the quality of food and service. My only criticism was that a loud group took over the bar area and the noise was distracting. They later moved into the dining room where they conducted a business meeting of some sort, which was also distracting. After a while we were able to return to the quiet ambiance we sought in the first place.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 5, 2017

we went there for our anniversary. it was a good choice for this special occasion. the service was outstanding. the view was marvelous. although the food quality was excellent, there was nothing impressive on the menu. food taste was good, but it did not meet my expectations. with the exception of the Osso Buco; it was very good.
I recommend this restaurant for special occasions. the ambience, service and the view are worthed.

Tags: Scenic View, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Georgeous view, excellent food and wine selection. Outstanding service. You never feel rushed . The atmosphere makes you want to stay all night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 3, 2017

As always , we enjoyable a delicious meal in a lovely setting with great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Outstanding service with an exquisite selection of food. The food was cooked perfectly and the taste was rich with flavor. My wife and I had some cocktails and the bartender was great, and the chocolate float is probably one of the best desserts I've ever had in my life. Hands down the best restaurant in the bay, we were celebrating our anniversary and enjoyed every minute of our experience there. The view was breathtaking, and the fire pit with the couches outside was fantastic. It really set the mood for an unforgettable experience at Armani's.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 20, 2017

If you're looking to break free from the traditional cliche restaurants in Tampa, Armanis definitely delivers!! The view overlooking the bay was spectacular and the food a "traditional Northern Italian menu" was perfect.

Don't wait for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The Best restorant in Tampa Bay area!! Great food and location is awesome..

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 17, 2017

This was my first visit to Armani’s and I scheduled a business meeting dinner. Found the noise level excessive for my purposes with many tables utilized by family celebrations (boisterous and loud). The waiter constantly interrupted the meeting flow. Food was good. Cost for three with a couple of cocktails each and tip was close to $275.00.

Tags: Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Italian with the worst Italian menu Onofre s upscale ever. Pasta with low quality. Is sonic o 80% cartilage not braised an hard. Risotto not cook correctly.

Service great, appetizer good but over priced and definitely the chef is not trained on Italian. Any mom and pops Italian will beat this restaurant! Money waisted. Dooryard about service which is excellent.

Tags: Hot Spot, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

They were out of Ossobuko which is their #1 plate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Beautifully elegant with wonderful views and great food!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

A very nice mothers day dinner with the kids. Staff and mgt were excellent. Views of the bay cannot be beat! Great food & Atmosphere.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We celebrated our 27th wedding anniversary! Wonderful attention and service, wonderful food. Nice selection of wine. We shared wild mushroom and truffle risotto...al dente was spot on. My Husband enjoyed his pistachio crusted veal chop. My wild salmon was perfectly prepared to my specifications! Slightly more salt than I prefer...next trip if I ordered salmon I would ask for a little less salt...although it was noted in the preparation notes that sea salt was in part of the crust. It was still very good. Almond dessert was a lovely finish to share, not too sweet. We are very pleased with our choice, and look forward to trying other items on the menu at a future visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Reservations for over a month showed up early for cocktail at bar. When ready to be seated we got a table with view of highway. That was disappointing for our anniversary and birthday dinner. Had we known all tables with water views were going to be gone we would have asked to be seated earlier

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Always an Amazing Experience...
Maria & Ricardo are Amazing

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Terrific experience. Great service. Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 11, 2017

While I moved away from the Tampa Bay Area in 2003, we still frequent the area to see family and friends. I wanted to celebrate an important milestone for a family member, I wanted it to be special and memorable, Armani's did not disappoint. Khalil and team provided excellent and attentive service and menu advice, the view was spectacular. Thank you for a lovely dining experience, well worth the expense.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Armani's is one of, if not THE, best dining experiences in Tampa Bay. The view at sunset is stunning. The food is top notch. And the service leaves nothing to be wanted. Great for special occasions!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Consistently fantastic! I live in Palm Beach County where we have excellent, but pricey, restaurants. This Tampa gem is as good as any fine restaurant on Palm Beach or Boca Raton. What is even better is that as formal as it is, it isn't stuffy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The view while eating is fantastic. Loved the dress code.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Service was awesome and food was excellent. Only probem was the noise level.
A large party in the middle of the room with one person yelling and howling.
Almost ruined a great experience

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Amazing food, amazing ambiance! Would definitely go back and recommend anyone visit

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We had a window table with a beautiful view. The food was delicious, and the server was attentive without being overly so. The antipasto bar was a unique treat. The server was accomodating regarding our dietary preferences. Other people came just for a drink, soup, or dessert, and I noticed the staff were gracious to all guests, whether there for a 4-course meal or not. We walked out to the gazebo after dinner. There is also a nice bar in the restaurant for drinks, with very nice seating and views. If you can afford it, it is an elegant place for a nice dinner or special occasion.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The decor was modern elegant. The service was impeccable. The bay view was "to die for". My birthday was made very memorable.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 12, 2017

I would recommend this restaurant to any one who is trying to impress . I love the food, service and atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Vegan, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 11, 2017

For the price my fish was tasteless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I love The restaurant And Also The hotel . Everything is always Perfect!

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Live Music, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Waterfront, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 7, 2017

As you walk into Armani's your eyes are pulled directly to the incredible view of the bay. Don't miss the outside seating area that has a view of the bay or planes coming into Tampa Bay Airport.

Great Food and Great Service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.