About Armani's

2900 Bayport Drive
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Known for its authentic Northern Italian cuisine, the new Armani’s restaurant features a fresh, sophisticated design and an atmosphere ideal for a romantic dinner for two, a get-together with friends or an upscale business function. With floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking Tampa Bay, guests can take in spectacular panoramic views during dinner and enjoy a drink on the outdoor patio before or after their meal.

Armani’s signature antipasto bar allows guests to create their own first course from a selection of more than 30 items and a dedicated station offers fresh made-to-order Caesar salads. Armani’s “primi piatti” menu includes vegetarian, pasta and soup selections, while main courses range from veal scaloppini in a truffle sauce over mascarpone polenta to wild salmon on pan fried risotto bianco.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 6pm - 10pm
Friday: 6pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 5:30pm-10pm
Closed: Sundays

Cross Street:
Courtney Campbell Causeway SR60 Exit Bayport Dr.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 207-6800

Website:
http://hyatt.com/gallery/tparw_armanis/

Entertainment:
Armani's features live piano music from the lounge Thursday, Friday and Saturday from 6:00pm to 10:00pm.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is located at the Hotel Entrance and is complimentary with dinner at Armani's.

Executive Chef:
Chef Robert Maggi

Private Party Facilities:
Armani's menu and service can be duplicated for a private function anywhere on the property.

For more details, please call 813.207.6800.

Private Party Contact:
Kathleen Morgan: 8132076800x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Mini Dessert: Triple Chocolate Mousse
Burrata
Pork Belly
Asparagus And Quail Egg
Lobster Bisque
Creme Brulee
Salmone Scottato
Carbonara Dei Pettini E Del Gambero Con Pappardelle
Tiramisu
Antipasti
Crab Stuffed Scallops
Bread And Herbed Eggplant Spread
Filetto Del Vitello
Lamb N Risotto
Wine Room
Pesto Crusted Goat Cheese Truffles With Shaved White Truffles
Chef's Antipasto Platter
Braised Shortribs

Armani's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Tampa / Central Florida West
Romantic
Tampa / Central Florida West
Scenic View
Tampa / Central Florida West
4 More
Best Ambiance
Tampa
Romantic
Tampa
Scenic View
Tampa
Special Occasion
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

Romantic (90)
Special Occasion (89)
Scenic View (89)
See All
Notable Wine List (35)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Waterfront (13)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Business Meals (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Cozy (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Casual (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Authentic (2)
Fun (2)
Live Music (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Healthy (1)
People Watching (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Tapas (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1203 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Delicious food, exceptional service!

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined 2 days ago

Delicious food, exceptional service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went for the Groupon 6 course tasting ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined 4 days ago

We went for the Groupon 6 course tasting. We have also done the 6 course tasting at Cafe Ponte a number of times. While the food at Armani's was very good the food & presentation at Cafe Ponte was better. The ambiance at Armani's is 2nd to none in the Tampa Bay Area.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I thoroughly enjoyed the dinner experien ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 5 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed the dinner experience with close family. The food (generous portions), atmosphere (cozy), service (excellent by the attendant) and level of interaction was outstanding. We were even offered a free desert however declined as our party consumed to much food already. Will continue to enjoy the attributes of your dining establish for years to come.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Armani's is incredible. The view is gor ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Armani's is incredible. The view is gorgeous and many of the tables are set up to get a full view of the bay and skyline. Go before sunset! The food was excellent, the prices were high but not outrageous for the ambiance and the view. Even better than the food was the service. Khalid was one of the best servers we have ever had.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

table at the rear door should be elimina ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

table at the rear door should be eliminated due to hi traffic!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Beautiful, romantic atmosphere with exce ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Beautiful, romantic atmosphere with exceptional food and wait staff :)

We are regulars.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience was wonderful and all the ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Our experience was wonderful and all the food tasted delicious and was cooked perfectly.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food & service.

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Great food & service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Have eaten at Armani's several times and ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Have eaten at Armani's several times and normally rate it 5 stars. On this one occasion, our veal and swordfish dishes were way over cooked. Everything else was fantastic as usual. Hoping this was an isolated incident. Will try the restaurant again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Disappointed. I ordered the veal, for wh ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Disappointed. I ordered the veal, for which they claim fame and it was over breaded, over cooked, dry, tough. The prices are very high and we were expecting more.

To be fair, they did remove my meal from the bill without prompting and they did remember my husband's birthday with a delicious piece of cake.

I will recommend the antipasto bar. A large and varied selection of cheeses, vegetables and meats.

Tags: Tapas, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

I took my fiance there and our night cou ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

I took my fiance there and our night could not have been more perfect.. Thank you

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We thought the food was just okay. We w ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We thought the food was just okay. We will not go back and pay their exorbitant prices for average food.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

First time at this restaurant and looked ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

First time at this restaurant and looked forward to discovering a place described as 'fine' Northern Italian and one of Tampa's best establishments.

Setting is the best part, while food is ok and service not so good. It is just not that polished of a place ... It tries, but fails at the simple things. Starts with there being no hostess as you arrive, then no smile when you are finally greeted. Continues with wait staff not at your table for over 5min after you ae seated. Then having to wait another 30min for a salad and fried octopus, while waters weren't being refilled. Food itself was not presented well and seemed like it had sat in the warmer for a while. Same went for the main dishes, which we waited another 30min for. I am all about taking my time for a noce dinner, but feel like delivery could be improved here.

Having traveled extensively in Italy and eaten at Michelin starred restaurants several times, I am afraid Armani's is nowhere close to those experiences, except when it comes to how much it charges. I guess this is a function of limited competition in town and the unique setting of the place, which has made the owners comfortable and not seeking to maintain a high level of execution in the dinning room or kitchen.

It's a shame, because the place has potential.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

We had a delightful time celebrating a B ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

We had a delightful time celebrating a Birthday. It is a beautiful restaurant with amazing views.

John our server was professional and attentive. The service is 5 star and consistently amazing.

Food is delicious!

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Fun, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful as always!

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Wonderful as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was perfect! The view from our table ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

It was perfect! The view from our table was breathtaking. The service was exceptional and the food was absolutely fabulous. Definitely will be back soon!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Waterfront, Live Music, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a terrific experience that staff ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We had a terrific experience that staff was informative and friendly and the coarses were well spaced all accompanied with beautiful music and a fantastic view of the bay

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The scenery in the sunset

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The scenery in the sunset

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been here twice and orderd the sa ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

I have been here twice and orderd the same dish ( Swordfish) but the taste and presentation is not consistent. First time it was just awesome and second time it was over cooked , not tasty and bad garnishing.

Be consistent. I suggested this to my friend expecting the same quality and taste but not happened.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Romantic, Scenic View, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful evening, wonderful Food, Wonde ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Wonderful evening, wonderful Food, Wonderful Service.

This is the 2nd time we did the tasting menu... Even better then the 1st time which was fabulous .

Tags: Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Albert was outstanding. He w ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Our server, Albert was outstanding. He went above and beyond to make our evening special. The food was spectacular as well. Thank you Albert for going out of your way to make our evening special!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Waterfront, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I had not been to Armani's in a few year ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

I had not been to Armani's in a few years. It is apparent that the prices have gone up (wine mark-up is 250%; normal is say 200%) and the quality of the food gone down. I ordered a filet & lobster tail. The former was already sliced, suggested a lesser quality cut of meat; it also doesn't hold heat as well. The latter was grilled and black at the edge's (overcooked). The glass of wine I was served was only 1/3 full (and this at $18/glass for a wine that retails for $35 - $40/bottle). The waiter kept calling me "boss" and the busboy was refilling my wine glass virtually every time I took a drink (service TOO attentive). My advice is this: if you want a really nice restaurant experience in Tampa, go to BERN's. They are worth the money; this place ISN'T.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

We celebrate our anniversary each year b ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We celebrate our anniversary each year by staying at the Grand Hyatt and dining at local restaurants. We became engaged at Oyster Catchers over 27 years ago and like to return to the 'scene of the crime'. We have tried Armani's multiple times, hoping for great things given the reviews. Each time we have been disappointed. The selections are limited and prices are high. We have no problem paying well for a good restaurant, but expect excellent food and service. This year, we were seated in the back of the restaurant, viewing the airport and roadways - not the water. The server was adequate, but not at all cordial. I prefer a less pretentious setting.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

A fabulous Birthday Dinner... we had the ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

A fabulous Birthday Dinner... we had the Chef's Tasting Menu and each dish was very good even bordering on great! Seared scallop on fennel slaw was amazing as was the veal tenderloin.

We loved the dessert tastings as well. We would celebrate any event here.

One of the best restaurants in Tampa, FL by far.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Mediocre on every level. The food was st ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Mediocre on every level. The food was strange and not well prepared, service was sub par - not what I would expect from a "fine dining" experience. This was the 2nd visit and we will not be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

very disappointing this time. Food noth ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

very disappointing this time.

Food nothing like it use to be

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Food was very good; service was excellen ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Food was very good; service was excellent; view was amazing; prices are a little high though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

One of our favorites for special occasio ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

One of our favorites for special occasions or romantic dinners.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food and wine were delicious! The ou ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food and wine were delicious! The outdoor area was scenic and nice to sit and chat. The staff was VERY nice and welcoming. Amazing place. Will be visiting again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my husbands and my favorite plac ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This is my husbands and my favorite place to entertain clients as well as enjoying the meal!

Love the antipasto bar and wine selection, will be back soon.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We on occasion enjoy coming for the view ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We on occasion enjoy coming for the view and food on this visit we did not think the food was up to their standards. Not sure if we would come back for a while.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Beautiful presentation. All very tasty

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Beautiful presentation. All very tasty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Overall the food and ambiance was outsta ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Overall the food and ambiance was outstanding. One issue that put a damper on the evening was related to the bottle of wine ordered at dinner. The bottle we ordered was also served by the glass. It was clear that the bottle brought to our table had already been open and had a glass poured from it. The server accommodated us, but it was disappointing given the circumstances and it was never admitted to us that the bottle had in fact been open.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value2

Love the place. Great for a date

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Love the place. Great for a date

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Alway get one plate of antipasta

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Alway get one plate of antipasta

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was disappointing. View is superb. ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Food was disappointing. View is superb. Overpriced.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

What a wonderful dinner and experience. ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

What a wonderful dinner and experience. Recommended to all. Only complaint was restaurant was a bit too warm. Can't wait to go back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

View of Tampa Bay

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

View of Tampa Bay

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The antipasto is a must! Delightful , v ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The antipasto is a must! Delightful , varied and flavorful. Drinks were very expensive and our group of eight had 6 meals show up and then we had to wait almost five minutes for the other two people to get theirs. Desserts are lovely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

As always, this restaurant is a treasure ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

As always, this restaurant is a treasure. Great food, great service, great ambiance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.