About Armani's

2900 Bayport Drive
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Known for its authentic Northern Italian cuisine, the new Armani’s restaurant features a fresh, sophisticated design and an atmosphere ideal for a romantic dinner for two, a get-together with friends or an upscale business function. With floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking Tampa Bay, guests can take in spectacular panoramic views during dinner and enjoy a drink on the outdoor patio before or after their meal.

Armani’s signature antipasto bar allows guests to create their own first course from a selection of more than 30 items and a dedicated station offers fresh made-to-order Caesar salads. Armani’s “primi piatti” menu includes vegetarian, pasta and soup selections, while main courses range from veal scaloppini in a truffle sauce over mascarpone polenta to wild salmon on pan fried risotto bianco.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 6pm - 10pm
Friday: 6pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 5:30pm-10pm
Closed: Sundays

Cross Street:
Courtney Campbell Causeway SR60 Exit Bayport Dr.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 207-6800

Website:
http://hyatt.com/gallery/tparw_armanis/

Entertainment:
Armani's features live piano music from the lounge Thursday, Friday and Saturday from 6:00pm to 10:00pm.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is located at the Hotel Entrance and is complimentary with dinner at Armani's.

Executive Chef:
Chef Robert Maggi

Private Party Facilities:
Armani's menu and service can be duplicated for a private function anywhere on the property.

For more details, please call 813.207.6800.

Private Party Contact:
Kathleen Morgan: 8132076800x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Mini Dessert: Triple Chocolate Mousse
Burrata
Asparagus And Quail Egg
Pork Belly
Lobster Bisque
Creme Brulee
Carbonara Dei Pettini E Del Gambero Con Pappardelle
Tiramisu
Salmone Scottato
Crab Stuffed Scallops
Antipasti
Bread And Herbed Eggplant Spread
Wine Room
Pesto Crusted Goat Cheese Truffles With Shaved White Truffles
Lamb N Risotto
Filetto Del Vitello
Chef's Antipasto Platter
Braised Shortribs

Armani's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Tampa / Central Florida West
Romantic
Tampa / Central Florida West
Scenic View
Tampa / Central Florida West
3 More
Best Ambiance
Tampa
Romantic
Tampa
Special Occasion
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

scenic view (101)
special occasion (93)
romantic (92)
See All
notable wine list (40)
fit for foodies (32)
great for outdoor dining (18)
good for groups (14)
hot spot (10)
vibrant bar scene (7)
neighborhood gem (6)
late-night find (5)
great for brunch (3)
kid-friendly (1)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1154 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

never disappointed here, the food is alw ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined 4 days ago

never disappointed here, the food is always good and the service top notch. They have great veal if that is your dish of choice and other favorites round out the selection. the antipasto bar is fantastic and makes for a fun night if you want to go up and pick out what you want. view is great. Piano music in the lounge area and valet parking.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Been wanting to go here for over 2 years ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 7 days ago

Been wanting to go here for over 2 years. Glad I finally did! Food and service were great.

View and sunset were fabulous. I will be back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We did the tasting menu... ABSOLUTELY WO ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We did the tasting menu... ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. I would recommend this to anyone who would like to taste a large variety of items. For an additional charge per person, there was matching wine with each course. We opted out and decided to purchase a bottle of wine.

The view at this restaurant is also SPECTACULAR... We had a window table, which are first come, first served. We were able to watch the sunset. We then walked out to the Balcony area to watch the moon rise..

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambiance, fantastic service and so ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Great ambiance, fantastic service and solid menu! I would recommend Armani's to everyone looking for great Italian cuisine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Coat and tie "requirement" was NOT enfor ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Coat and tie "requirement" was NOT enforced and some people in shorts and flip flops somewhat took away from the special experience that I had planned for the night.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made the reservations about a month ag ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I made the reservations about a month ago for our 5yr wedding anniversary and nothing was done. The table next to us got a happy birthday, nothing for anniversary. Kind of disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Horrible evening. Even the restaurant Ma ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Horrible evening. Even the restaurant Manager was clueless!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

Waiter was a bit rude- unexpected for a ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Waiter was a bit rude- unexpected for a $230, 2-person meal. Waiters should say "very good," when you refuse dessert, not "but you didn't even eat your dinner!"

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

The view was breathtaking

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The view was breathtaking

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

The food and service are incredible! We ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

The food and service are incredible! We ordered a 5 course meal and it was paced perfectly. We didn't feel like we were ever waiting for anything. We had our 5 year old with us and we're actually very surprised how kid friendly this restaurant is. The chefs selection antipasti is pricy but definitely a must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Been to Armani's several times but hadn' ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Been to Armani's several times but hadn't been in about 1-1/2 years. The food in the past has been very good except one time. This visit was an all time low for any restaurant and most certainly, for a fine dining eatery. It was, by far, the worst meal I've ever had.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

Our server was very nice and attentive. ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our server was very nice and attentive.

Took a little longer to get our check but he was busy with other tables.

I asked for our dessert plate to say , "Happy Anniversary" and didn't receive it. However, our server gave us complimentary glass of wine. Perhaps because he remembered it.

Service was great!! Food was only mediocre.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

The food and wait staff were superb! We ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The food and wait staff were superb! We couldn't have asked for a better evening. Thank you.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A little disappointed in how the restaur ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

A little disappointed in how the restaurant markets its "view" of Tampa Bay. At least on Saturday, you can't get a prime view seat unless you pay extra. That being said, the view towards the airport is actually more exciting from a variety perspective. The food was pretty good, especially the Antipasto Bar. A prime selection of cold starters. We went with the Server selected options and he did great. The veal and shrimp pasta was also very good and overall portions meant you took some home. Service was very good, price was above average, and overall I would recommend to others.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We celebrated my wife's birthday at Arma ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We celebrated my wife's birthday at Armani's and it was wonderful. The service is consistently outstanding, very professional, yet equally personal. The menu has changed slightly since our last visit, but just as exciting. Our server was quick to offer the Chef would gladly make an entrée we had previously enjoyed if we so desired. The burratta salad is a main-stay and my wife enjoyed it greatly! My veal included mushroom ravioli and was delicious as well. As always, you can't get a better view of Tampa Bay anywhere else!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Armani's was our favorite restaurant whe ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Armani's was our favorite restaurant when we lived in Clearwater. We were back in town and finally able to go again after several years and the experience was as perfect as we remembered! We started with drinks in the bar over looking Tampa Bay and then moved on to dinner. The Chef's antipasti selection was spectacular and we we always just let them pick. Three of us each had something different and each was equally amazing. This is the must eat place in Tampa!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We came out to celebrate my sister inlaw ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We came out to celebrate my sister inlaws engagement. The food was delish. We did the six course chefs tasting. Best choice! The scallops were so delicious and cooked perfectly. The scenery was so amazing. Definitely a great choice for a romantic date. Would absolutely go again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We tried the tasting menu with wine pair ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

We tried the tasting menu with wine pairing on a Groupon. Everything was very tasty and the view was fantastic but its a little more than I would be willing to pay normally.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Over the top, impeccable service! Fine ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Over the top, impeccable service! Fine dining and class at its best. Highly recommended for any occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love it. Northern Italian cuisine wi ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

We love it. Northern Italian cuisine with a great build yourself anti-pasta island. The only recommendation is the ambiance in the bar area waiting for the table. The piano nice, but awfully loud - hard to have a conversation. Service exceptional, food superb!! We are returning guests, and will continue to look for opportunities to visit.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had heard good things about Armani, r ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had heard good things about Armani, raves actually. I booked it for a Saturday night to treat my husband to a Father's Day night out. We were taken to the worst table in the restaurant overlooking the highway. We pointed out the available table facing the incredible view and were seated there.

Tap water was immediately poured without asking our preference, which was sparkling water. We advised the server and he replaced the glasses and brought the sparkling.

We made our selections from the menu and the wine list. My husband remarked to me that there were very few Italian wines on the list. We learned on our way out of the restaurant when we saw the fine Italian wines displayed in the cave that the list should have had a paper insert with those selections listed. We would have ordered from that list.

We told the server that we knew what we wanted. He said he would go over the menu with us. We repeated that we knew what we wanted. He was undeterred and went over the entire menu. He then took our order. Both he and the hostess described the antipasto bar, which resembles a deli display case in the middle of the restaurant.

The food was okay, nothing close to what we were expecting. I had a Caesar salad and the ossobuco. My husband had the burrata tomato salad and the pasta bolognese. The menu called the pasta "basil" so my husband expected something green to appear in the dish. There was nothing green. Just red sauce. I chalk it up to the fact that it is hotel restaurant after all.

We had after-dinner drinks in the lounge of the bar--romantic but would have been much more so if the piano player hadn't gone home at 11 pm. The lighting in the entire restaurant was a bit too bright and the candles a bit too dim. Great bartender.

All around a nice night out. With a few tweaks the romance quotient would go way up. I would order from the fine wine list and make selections from the antipasto bar as my meal and get to the lounge before the piano player goes home.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

View- miraculous can't beat it . Room i ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

View- miraculous can't beat it . Room is beautiful and piano player in the bar is wonderful.

Unfortunately , the positive experience stops there.

Wait staff inattentive - advised it was husbands birthday . Didn't want him "embarrassed" by singing happy birthday at dessert but barely got any interaction during regular ordering process .

We ordered burrata and the octopus to start. Burrata was served refrigerator cold A claimed Italian restaurant should know better and serve warm or at least room temperature for maximum dairy flavor and creaminess .

Octopus was outstanding . Best part of the meal.

We then shared the shrimp carbonara as a pasta course . Unfortunately , it sat in the kitchen and came to the table stuck together and nowhere near creamy. For a claimed fine dining restaurant this should never have left the kitchen in that state.

At this point the waiter assumed we were done and dropped off dessert menus. We decided fine, ordered dessert and no mention of happy birthday .

Many things have changed in the past few years and not for the better . The expense is not in my

opinion justified.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

Food and service were superb. Best exper ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food and service were superb. Best experience . Manager and staff showed great detail to table and food.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the view is fantastic !the food not so g ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

the view is fantastic !the food not so good!! very disappointed by the food and service

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

The service was wonderful!!! Our waiter ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The service was wonderful!!! Our waiter was so nice and considerate. We were there for a wedding proposal which was absolutely divine.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wedding anniversary dinner

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

My wife and I visited Armani's back in 2014, prior to getting married. We celebrated our second wedding anniversary last week and thought it would be a great opportunity to return. It did not disappoint. In fact, it was better than our first visit. I ordered the veal and shrimp; she ordered the swordfish. Both dishes were fantastic. The waiter knew it was our anniversary and brought us any dessert of our choice on him. That was completely unnecessary, but an example of what separates Armani's from the rest of the pack. The service is impeccable and the food will dazzle you.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Date Night Without Kids

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner out without our kids. The food was amazing and the atmosphere was great for relaxing and enjoying each others company.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great view, but pricey.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

I've been to a lot of high end restaurants in the Tampa area, and this one is a difficult call for me. The view is outstanding, and the ambiance is nice. It is the perfect place to watch the sun set over the water. The service was wonderful. The menu is Italian-centric, and is a bit limited. A good number of the dishes are veal-based. The food was good, but not outstanding. For two people: a soup (lobster bisque), Caesar salad, swordfish entree, veal filet entree, one beer and two creme brule desserts = $175 with tip. I enjoyed the visit, but for the money and food, I much prefer the other option in this hotel: Oystercatchers.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

great warm-up for a special night. anniversary!

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

view is spectacular! food is very good. antipasto can be a meal in itself. waiter was a bit over the top, but better than non-existent. would go there again for a special night out.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful ambiance

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

What a great restaurant!!! We haven't been there in a long time but will be back more often. Our dinner reservations were to celebrate our daughter's graduation. The service was excellent, beautiful décor, amazing views overlooking Tampa Bay & the food was spectacular!!! We thoroughly enjoyed our meal & it made the special occasion even more memorable!

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Needs alittle work

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

So I originally came to the restaurant for the calamari, it sounded wonderful on the menu, but it was so overcooked, every piece was hard, rubbery, and tasteless. The server accommodated me with their 15yr lobster bisque and that was better, but the soup tasted a little scorched. The next entree was my main course, and that was very delicious! Really rich and thick, but every bite was excellent. The staff were very nice, catered to me on my birthday and I enjoyed the scenic view. If it wasn't for the two first courses, this place would of had fives across the board. Hope they work on that.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

Lovely place to enjoy a relaxed and delicious meal

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Wonderful place to start the dinner evening in the cocktail bar with great music and watch the sun go down over a really good cocktail. Dinner in the dining room is lovely and the service is exceptional. Wonderful for a special occasion and for a family (grown kids best at their prices) gathering. Great way to teach young people how to appreciate excellent food.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Spectacular view

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Very nice experience for my daughter's graduation dinner. Wonderful table. Service was good but a little bit slow as the restaurant got busier. Food was excellent.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We were celebrating our daughter's gradu ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

We were celebrating our daughter's graduation and had a group of eight family members ranging from 15 to 80 years old. Everyone enjoyed their dinner, including the excellent anti past bar. Our waiter was enthusiastic and pleasant, and the view was beautiful, particularly when the sun set. We were there for close to three hours, and we noticed that most of the other diners were for there the majority of that time as well. Everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves and no one was rushing them. The focus seems to be on creating a complete "dining experience", not turning the tables over quickly for the next group of diners, which makes sense because dinner is pricey. We enjoyed it very much and would not hesitate to go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and service

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Whether a special occasion or for just a night out, get out to enjoy the amazing view from the 14th floor overlooking the bay area, incredible food selection and wonderful service by Ahmad, Oscar and Haley.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointing after two previous good visits

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Not consistent. Service in the bar was extremely slow. Two of us sat there with empty drinks for 20 minutes and the bar wasn't very busy. Then, entrees at dinner were awful. The fish was mealy and inedible and the pasta was limp and flavorless. Service at dinner was good though. We were very disappointed at this visit because the two previous times were good experiences. But, since consistency is the hallmark of a good restaurant, we won't be going back anytime soon, unless to just dine on the antipasto bar only, which is very good.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Selling the sizzle, overrated for their ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Selling the sizzle, overrated for their offerings.

Great view, that's about it, many felt the same way while dining, management so aloof

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Armani's

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

We try to come here at least once a year. This time we brought friends who had never been. They were totally impressed with the food, view and service. The antipasto is fabulous. We did the Chef's pick and shared 2 plates. My husband had the veal scallopini and I had the special, filet with 2 jumbo shrimp. Both were outstanding. The service is always top notch and the view is the best in Tampa.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambiance for dinner. We had a wind ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Great ambiance for dinner. We had a window side table and were able to watch a beautiful sunset.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Armani and I have had an on/off relation ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Armani and I have had an on/off relationship, with some not so great dining experiences in the past, but Friday night they redeemed themselves with a great meal. The setting is always great, but this time the food matched the setting.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.