About Armani's

Known for its authentic Northern Italian cuisine, the new Armani’s restaurant features a fresh, sophisticated design and an atmosphere ideal for a romantic dinner for two, a get-together with friends or an upscale business function. With floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking Tampa Bay, guests can take in spectacular panoramic views during dinner and enjoy a drink on the outdoor patio before or after their meal.

Armani’s signature antipasto bar allows guests to create their own first course from a selection of more than 30 items and a dedicated station offers fresh made-to-order Caesar salads. Armani’s “primi piatti” menu includes vegetarian, pasta and soup selections, while main courses range from veal scaloppini in a truffle sauce over mascarpone polenta to wild salmon on pan fried risotto bianco.

2900 Bayport Drive
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 6pm - 10pm
Friday: 6pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 5:30pm-10pm
Closed: Sundays

Cross Street:
Courtney Campbell Causeway SR60 Exit Bayport Dr.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 207-6800

Website:
http://hyatt.com/gallery/tparw_armanis/

Entertainment:
Armani's features live piano music from the lounge Thursday, Friday and Saturday from 6:00pm to 10:00pm.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is located at the Hotel Entrance and is complimentary with dinner at Armani's.

Executive Chef:
Chef Robert Maggi

Private Party Facilities:
Armani's menu and service can be duplicated for a private function anywhere on the property.

For more details, please call 813.207.6800.

Private Party Contact:
Kathleen Morgan: (813) 207-6800

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Armani's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (46)
Scenic View (42)
Romantic (41)
See All
Good for a Date (39)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Waterfront (26)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
Worth the Drive (17)
Cozy (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Business Meals (13)
Authentic (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Live Music (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Fun (4)
Historic (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Fireplace (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Family Style (2)
People Watching (2)
Tapas (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Casual (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Healthy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vegan (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1376 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

One of the most amazing dining experiences EVER!! Share an antipasto plate and a dinner and you will be content. The veal Milanese was heavenly and white chocolate hazelnut gelato at the end. . Fabulous!

The view from the patio is very nice, too. Go for the sunset.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

Food and atmosphere was amazing. Live pianist and fantastic service. Steph could not have been more great. I truly enjoyed every aspect of the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful service! I had noted in my reservation that we were celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary and would appreciate a sunset view. We were seated in an excellent location for a sunset and our server acknowledged our anniversary several times during the evening. She even brought us a dessert to commemorate the occasion. We did not feel rushed and the food came out with enough time for us to enjoy our conversation, ambiance, etc... We loved our service at the antipasto bar as well. Our only complaint was that a large party came in halfway through our meal and were seated directly behind us. They were extremely loud and it was hard for us to carry on a conversation. It was very distracting. Other than that we will definitely return!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Just wonderful!!! We enjoyed our evening thoroughly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Everything was first class-the food, wait staff and all around experience

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Everything was amazing! The server was friendly and made great recommendations. I highly recommend the antipasto platter, it was so much fun to pick out everything you wanted.
The octopus and risotto were out of this world!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 10, 2017

My mom and I had a lovely dinner for my birthday. Maria was an excellent server who offered great recommendations! The sunset view is the best of course!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The restaurant is kind of stuffy. There is a dress code for dining room that you must wear long pants.....in Florida? They no longer serve food outside....which is where we wanted to eat. Probably won't go back except for a cocktail and a sunset.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Armani's is great for a special occasion. I wasn't blown away with the food but the view more than made up for it. You could skip dinner and just do cocktails on the patio.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 4, 2017

beautiful view, vibrant environment , not too pricey but our meals weren't overly
unique or fantastic...probably won't go there again for awhile....need a special
occasion

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I had the best experience. Everything about the evening was amazing. Starting with the perfect view and the best martini that bartender Karim made , listening to the piano was such a great touch, Margo is extremely talented. My server Stephany and the food runner Peter were on top of their game , food was great and presented nicely. I love the wine list with many choices. Manager Mike stopped by our table a couple of times to make sure we are having a great dinner. Thank you for making our evening a beautiful dining experience and I can't wait to come back for another one. This is the last classy restaurant in Tampa Bay Area. Keep the good work;)

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Food tasted odd.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 27, 2017

We went for our first anniversary. The restaurant is beautiful. We watched the sunset from our table. The food was reasonably priced and delicious. Our waitress, Maria was absolutely wonderful. Very attentive and knew the menu. We will definitely be returning soon.

Tags: Waterfront, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Service was great. Our server, Gerry is the best. We will request him again next time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 25, 2017

My niece was in town and always loved this place as we do. The view, ambiance and service cannot be beat. My husband had the chef's antipasto and my niece a burrata salad. The veal Bolognese couldn't have been better. Swordfish was moist and delicious and the special of chicken was large and flavorful. The crème brule was fabulous and the banana tart very sweet and filling. Our waiter jerry was tops and the sunset is always a pleasure to see. This is the nicest restaurant Tampa has. We have never been disappointed in anything .

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Overall, an enjoyable evening. The food was good but not great. We were expecting better. The service was attentive but not necessarily friendly. It wasn't unfriendly but it was very impersonal. Again, a good experience that could have been better.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great. Great.

Tags: Live Music, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was not as I remembered. Although it was good it was not great as I would have expected for a dining experience in this price range. For the money I was disappointed with the anti pasta bar as well. Of course the view and the service were unbeatable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 16, 2017

while our server was outstanding, the food was less then desirable. we had to send half of our 10yr anniversary dinner back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Can't say enough about this place! Atmosphere, Quality, Taste, Service, everything was a 5 star experience. Very pleased and would absolutely go back.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great place to take a date, a little over 100 for a 3 course meal for 2 people but still worth it and location is amazing. service is fabulous.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

First time to the restaurant and enjoyed the experience. Staff was friendly and informative. Food was great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Waterfront
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The service was great, the food was even better; with a beautiful view to boot!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Live Music, Romantic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was a wonderful dining experience with great food and awesome service. Attention was paid to every detail. Food was delicious and the views were great. I would highly recommend them for anyone wanting a fine dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Tasting Menu, Historic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Authentic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This is our second visit to Armanie's. I find the menu a little restrictive but, my wife and I have found our favorites. The atmosphere is to die for. The service is excellent, thank you Maria and Laurie. A wonderful piano player with fantastic tunes for a cozy and romantic dinner. We'll be back.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was a fantastic dining adventure. The cocktails before the meal were well made and the pianist was a nice addition to the mood. The dining experience was wonderful from making our own antipasto plate to the meals we got. The staff was amazingly kind, courteous, and informative on each course. We would recommend this experience to everyone!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Outstanding Value
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 10, 2017

As is consistent with what I've heard the food was good, not great. The view and setting is phenomenal and the piano in the background is a nice touch. You feel that you are at a nice place but the value just wasn't there. Thankfully we brought our own wine because what I brought on their menu was nearly $200! That said, we had a sunset reservation and it was really special and unique, I just wish the food had lived up to it as well. Veal Milanese was rich and delicate, albeit predictable but tast nonetheless. The carbonara was good, just missing something. The anitpasata was fun and actually a pretty good value, thought nothing was overly interesting. Anyways, good for a nice date. Would definitely return for drinks and to sit out on the large patio overlooking Tampa and beyond!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Our waiter was splendid and extremely polite! His recommendations were right in point. Really made a difference!!

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We have been there several times. The service was great, the food horrible. The menu is very limited ex. no steaks of any kind, few fish or fowl. The fish dish I had was "soggy" tasted like it was cooked frozen. My wife's Prime was full of gristle served on top of one tiny potato. The manager should have picked up on the issue as he was the one who cleared our uneaten meals but he did not. Our waiter spoke with manager and although we chose not complain he persisted and asked why we left most on the plates he came back with no charge. We left him a substantial tip for his service. Our anniversary was not as expected. Anyway that is the story of our special dinner reserved weeks in advance and traveled 700 miles to get there.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 4, 2017

the food and service were great, the wine was amazing. we are telling all our family and friends how great the view is along with the great food and service

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 4, 2017

A lifetime experience; good food and great service. The antipasta bar is a must do.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Armani's wins the dining trifecta--great food, great service and great view. You can't go wrong.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 28, 2017

No comment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Awesome waiter and awesome place. My date enjoyed every minute of it. Thank you so much for making his birthday special for me. I will be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We have been to Armani's many times and it has never disappointed us. It is high quality fine dining in a comfortable setting with highly professional and attentive wait staff and a fabulous view overlooking the bay.

We especially like to start with the antipasto bar where you put together a plate selecting from 50 choices of delectable items.

Armani's is first class all the way.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Wedding Anniversary... my husband had never been, & I warned him that I wasn't sure how the food was going to be, but told him the ambience would be wonderful. I am so glad I warned him of what I was hoping would not happen because the food was a complete disappointment! The Cauliflower Risotto was delicious, but the Antipasta appetizer was a complete disappointment, while the entrees were pretty sub-par as well. The Veal Milanese had NO flavor... how do you mess up a piece of breaded veal?? And the Swordfish was lacking in flavor as well. Would definitely go back for drinks, but probably never again for dinner, which makes me sad since Armani's has been a favorite of mine since high school (circa 1994)

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 22, 2017

For the 6th year now, my wife and I dined at Armani's for our anniversary. We always have a great time for all the reasons noted above. (We also come for other reasons, but our Anniversary is the best!)

Our thanks for the staff and chefs for a consistently wonderful experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We were celebrating my brother's birthday. We end up at Armani's frequently as it is a favorite dining spot and the food, service and ambiance are second to none. It must be why we keep coming back!

Tags: People Watching, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The wait staff was extremely attentive and the food was delicious. Perfect restaurant for a special occasion or just because! Our server Maria was fantastic and the manager Michael also made us feel very welcomed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 19, 2017

I brought my wife here for our anniversary. We were greeted immediately and escorted to our beautiful table overlooking the bay. The staff was friendly and prompt. The food was expertly prepared and looked as great as it tasted. I was truly impressed.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.