About Armani's

Known for its authentic Northern Italian cuisine, the new Armani’s restaurant features a fresh, sophisticated design and an atmosphere ideal for a romantic dinner for two, a get-together with friends or an upscale business function. With floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking Tampa Bay, guests can take in spectacular panoramic views during dinner and enjoy a drink on the outdoor patio before or after their meal.

Armani’s signature antipasto bar allows guests to create their own first course from a selection of more than 30 items and a dedicated station offers fresh made-to-order Caesar salads. Armani’s “primi piatti” menu includes vegetarian, pasta and soup selections, while main courses range from veal scaloppini in a truffle sauce over mascarpone polenta to wild salmon on pan fried risotto bianco.

2900 Bayport Drive
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 6pm - 10pm
Friday: 6pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 5:30pm-10pm
Closed: Sundays

Cross Street:
Courtney Campbell Causeway SR60 Exit Bayport Dr.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 207-6800

Website:
http://tampabay.grand.hyatt.com/en/hotel/dining/armanis.html

Entertainment:
Armani's features live piano music from the lounge Thursday, Friday and Saturday from 6:00pm to 10:00pm.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is located at the Hotel Entrance and is complimentary with dinner at Armani's.

Executive Chef:
Chef Robert Maggi

Private Party Facilities:
Armani's menu and service can be duplicated for a private function anywhere on the property.

For more details, please call 813.207.6800.

Private Party Contact:
Kathleen Morgan: (813) 207-6800

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Armani's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (55)
Scenic View (54)
Special Occasion (50)
See All
Good for a Date (47)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Waterfront (30)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Notable Wine List (23)
Worth the Drive (22)
Business Meals (21)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Cozy (17)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Modern Decor (14)
Bar Seating (11)
Live Music (10)
Authentic (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
People Watching (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Fireplace (4)
Fun (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Vegan (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tapas (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Historic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Private Room (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
1401 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Amazing food, amazing ambiance! Would definitely go back and recommend anyone visit

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We've dined at Armani's a few times before and have been pleased. This time, it seemed a little "off". The timing of the delivery of the food was a bit slow. We asked the waiter to prepare a plate from the antipasto bar. It really didn't appear as though the person preparing the plate gave it much thought. It just didn't look "great". We ordered a bottle of wine, and the year on the wine on the wine list wasn't the same as the year that was delivered. I don't usually make a big deal of this at "lesser" restaurants, but at Armani's I would have expected the waiter to point it out. We were "ok" with it, but expected more. To be clear, we like Armani's, but will probably seek an alternative next trip.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We had a window table with a beautiful view. The food was delicious, and the server was attentive without being overly so. The antipasto bar was a unique treat. The server was accomodating regarding our dietary preferences. Other people came just for a drink, soup, or dessert, and I noticed the staff were gracious to all guests, whether there for a 4-course meal or not. We walked out to the gazebo after dinner. There is also a nice bar in the restaurant for drinks, with very nice seating and views. If you can afford it, it is an elegant place for a nice dinner or special occasion.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The decor was modern elegant. The service was impeccable. The bay view was "to die for". My birthday was made very memorable.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 12, 2017

I would recommend this restaurant to any one who is trying to impress . I love the food, service and atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Vegan, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Amazing service as always and food was spectacular. We had the small anti pasta plate, burrata cheese, pasta with bolognese sauce and spaghetti with carbonara sauce. All was amazing. The bartender makes the most excellent dirty martini and the wine list is excellent. Throw in the amazing view and it's a no brainer!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 11, 2017

For the price my fish was tasteless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I love The restaurant And Also The hotel . Everything is always Perfect!

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Live Music, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Waterfront, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 7, 2017

As you walk into Armani's your eyes are pulled directly to the incredible view of the bay. Don't miss the outside seating area that has a view of the bay or planes coming into Tampa Bay Airport.

Great Food and Great Service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great service and great food. The wine list is very nice also. Comfortable and quiet for a late Friday night light dinner.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Great house cab, and the food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Linda's Birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We had a wonderful meal and service. We always look forward to dining there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Not our first time here, they changed the menu, and it was not as great as we previously experienced. Great view, good service remains.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We came for an Birthday. It was great and everyone enjoyed there dinner, service and the view. Great for a special event.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 29, 2017

It was our anniversary and it turned out perfect. Great food, a window seat, beautiful sunset and great service. This may be our new spot for special occasions.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Expected food quality lot better than a chain restaurant

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Armani's showed us a special time with all that you'd expect from a fine upscale restaurant. Additionally, and most importantly, the restaurant manager, Mr. Michael Lusher took up his valuable time to be sure everything was just perfect. He did this on a number of times through our meal. It is note worthy to know he knew exactly when to stop by our table, never at a time that interrupted our meal or conversation but always at an appropriate area in our stay at the restaurant.

The atmosphere and quality food are always important, but to be made to feel additionally special during our stay, speaks wonders for his professionalism and concern for Armani's patrons.

We had been there many times over the years and thanks to Michael Armani's is now a staple whenever we will be in Tampa.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The food was Great. Not only that, but the service was amazing. Overall its a wonderful restaurant and perfect for any ocassion

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We really enjoyed our time there .
Very nice atmosphere, waiter and hostess were amazing, friendly and very helpful .
Manager stopped by to make sure we were OK.
Drinks were awesome . We got wine and martinis different and unusual they got me with them .

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 24, 2017

I went here for my birthday and it was the most awful experience. It was my birthday and I asked for a nice table and they put me next to a party where everyone was wasted. The waitress dropped the sign 3 times and broke 2 glasses next to us. The people would open the door next to my party every 10 seconds and it was freezing and loud. We had to move tables. I've been here a few times but I will NEVER be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We had dinner at Armani's a few years ago when in Clearwater and had a great experience, we were very disappointed this time. We were not happy with the food and felt it was now over priced.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Kind of disappointing dinner. Had the salmon which was fine but nothing great and served lukewarm. Hubby had the frutta di mare and thought it was good. Two young guys walked into restaurant in shorts and t-shirts carrying bottled beer and were seated. Takes away from the specialness this restaurant used to have.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 20, 2017

One of the most amazing dining experiences EVER!! Share an antipasto plate and a dinner and you will be content. The veal Milanese was heavenly and white chocolate hazelnut gelato at the end. . Fabulous!

The view from the patio is very nice, too. Go for the sunset.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Food and atmosphere was amazing. Live pianist and fantastic service. Steph could not have been more great. I truly enjoyed every aspect of the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Wedding Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Went for a 50th birthday celebration. The wait staff is very outgoing. I loved the piano in the background while eating dinner. Beautiful View!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Romantic, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Wonderful service! I had noted in my reservation that we were celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary and would appreciate a sunset view. We were seated in an excellent location for a sunset and our server acknowledged our anniversary several times during the evening. She even brought us a dessert to commemorate the occasion. We did not feel rushed and the food came out with enough time for us to enjoy our conversation, ambiance, etc... We loved our service at the antipasto bar as well. Our only complaint was that a large party came in halfway through our meal and were seated directly behind us. They were extremely loud and it was hard for us to carry on a conversation. It was very distracting. Other than that we will definitely return!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Just wonderful!!! We enjoyed our evening thoroughly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Everything was first class-the food, wait staff and all around experience

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Everything was amazing! The server was friendly and made great recommendations. I highly recommend the antipasto platter, it was so much fun to pick out everything you wanted.
The octopus and risotto were out of this world!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 10, 2017

My mom and I had a lovely dinner for my birthday. Maria was an excellent server who offered great recommendations! The sunset view is the best of course!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The restaurant is kind of stuffy. There is a dress code for dining room that you must wear long pants.....in Florida? They no longer serve food outside....which is where we wanted to eat. Probably won't go back except for a cocktail and a sunset.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Armani's is great for a special occasion. I wasn't blown away with the food but the view more than made up for it. You could skip dinner and just do cocktails on the patio.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 4, 2017

beautiful view, vibrant environment , not too pricey but our meals weren't overly
unique or fantastic...probably won't go there again for awhile....need a special
occasion

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I had the best experience. Everything about the evening was amazing. Starting with the perfect view and the best martini that bartender Karim made , listening to the piano was such a great touch, Margo is extremely talented. My server Stephany and the food runner Peter were on top of their game , food was great and presented nicely. I love the wine list with many choices. Manager Mike stopped by our table a couple of times to make sure we are having a great dinner. Thank you for making our evening a beautiful dining experience and I can't wait to come back for another one. This is the last classy restaurant in Tampa Bay Area. Keep the good work;)

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Food tasted odd.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 27, 2017

We went for our first anniversary. The restaurant is beautiful. We watched the sunset from our table. The food was reasonably priced and delicious. Our waitress, Maria was absolutely wonderful. Very attentive and knew the menu. We will definitely be returning soon.

Tags: Waterfront, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Service was great. Our server, Gerry is the best. We will request him again next time.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 25, 2017

My niece was in town and always loved this place as we do. The view, ambiance and service cannot be beat. My husband had the chef's antipasto and my niece a burrata salad. The veal Bolognese couldn't have been better. Swordfish was moist and delicious and the special of chicken was large and flavorful. The crème brule was fabulous and the banana tart very sweet and filling. Our waiter jerry was tops and the sunset is always a pleasure to see. This is the nicest restaurant Tampa has. We have never been disappointed in anything .

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.