About Armani's

With authentic Northern Italian cuisine, the new Armani’s restaurant features a fresh, sophisticated design and an atmosphere ideal for a romantic dinner for two, a get-together with friends or an upscale business function. With floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking Tampa Bay, guests can take in spectacular panoramic views during dinner and enjoy a drink on the outdoor patio before or after their meal.

Armani’s signature antipasto bar allows guests to create their own first course from a selection of more than 30 items and a dedicated station offers fresh made-to-order Caesar salads. The “primi piatti” menu includes vegetarian, pasta and soup selections, while main courses range from veal scaloppini with a porcini-truffle reduction to bison ribeye over Italian gratin.

While we pride ourselves on being the top special occasion restaurant in Tampa, we do not guarantee a specific table type or view, we will seat best available table upon arrival to Armani's.

2900 Bayport Drive
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 6pm - 10pm
Friday: 6pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 5:30pm-10pm
Closed: Sundays

Cross Street:
Courtney Campbell Causeway SR60 Exit Bayport Dr.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 207-6800

Website:
http://tampabay.grand.hyatt.com/en/hotel/dining/armanis.html

Entertainment:
Armani's features live piano music from the lounge Thursday, Friday and Saturday from 6:00pm to 10:00pm.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is located at the Hotel Entrance and is complimentary with dinner at Armani's.

Executive Chef:
Chef Robert Maggi

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Armani's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

3.8

Noise

Quiet

83% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (61)
Romantic (49)
Special Occasion (47)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Good for a Date (38)
Waterfront (35)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Notable Wine List (28)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Business Meals (16)
Worth the Drive (14)
Live Music (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Cozy (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Authentic (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Casual (3)
Seasonal (3)
Fun (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Healthy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Organic (2)
Tapas (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1542 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

When we got there there was no one at the hostess stand so we had to stand there for a while. We got a five-course meal and they take too much time in between courses

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Sword fish was icy cold. Then, server took to the kitchen, re─do was even worse. Sword fish became beaten up chiken.
Dissapointed.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Over rated and unimpressed. Food was less than what is advertised and expected. Not worth the trip

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Great food and service. Love the place. Celebrated our 50th. anniversary and everyone took great care of us.

Tags: Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Best view of Tampa Bay. Food is superb - service is excellent

Tags: Live Music, Tasting Menu, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

I took my wife there for a romantic night. She was so impressed that she says it's now her favorite restaurant. She felt like she was in a movie. How do I top this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 12, 2017

I enjoy this restaurant always. But this time I was disappointed when I brought out of state business people and we could not be seated by the windows when we were the first reserved seating at 7:00pm.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 11, 2017

My husband and I went for his birthday, watched the sunset while enjoying a cocktail on the balcony. Service was amazing and the food was incredible! A Tampa classic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Long-time fan is changing tune...as a long time fan especially for special occasion dinners, I would say not as enthralled anymore. The ambiance is always awesome and menu choice can be inspired. What has changed is the level of attentiveness and personal service. Food quality has grown mainstream.

When blue cheese stuffed olives in a martini are the pre-packaged variety not only do martini lovers know it, it is a foreshadowing of the lack of passion to come.

Even the once mighty antipasto misto selection has relegated itself a victim to overnight stays in the fridge to the point of flavor and texture loss. This is juxtaposed with the cost structure that has you spending $40 for the smallest shareable version for an appetizer.

Entrees while inspired, are executed in a fashion that feels more cruise ship or convention catered. Vegetables and garnishes are over done and blanched of flavor and texture. Sauces, reductions and other flavor enhancers are mild in concentration of flavor.

The touted Bison ribeye, while flavorful, was presented in such a way as a ribeye at an east coast diner.

It has come off of my first choice to celebrate a special occasion. With the lack of passion in the bar and antipasto kitchen, not sure it works for sunset cocktails either.

It may be relegated to business client and celebratory show off events where cocktail volume hides the chinks in the armor.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Amazing food, drinks, views, and service. I highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

We have been here several times before and always had a good experience. This time our service was awful. The waitress paid little to no attention to us. It took almost 15 min for us to get our drinks....it was a Tuesday and not busy. We ordered our appetizer for 4 people and it came 3 min before our dinners. When I asked her about it thinking she may have forgotten she condescendingly told me that apps are served after the salads. We walked outside on the patio to sit for a few and have our drinks while deciding whethere we wanted dessert and she had our table cleaned off and brought us our check. I had 3 people with me whom had never been and that was their first impression. Not good :(

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

Fantastic. A little pricey but worth it. The service was very good and attentive but not over bearing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The atmosphere and service was terrific. The food was disappointing for a restaurant of this caliber.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

I have always wanted to try Armani's but given the price I wanted to save going for a special occasion. So, my 18 year anniversary was the perfect excuse. The food was just ok. I was very dissapointed given the price. The view is awesome but the quality of the food doesn't match the view. I am a foodie and a very good cook myself so it is hard to please me. But if you are going to charge the high prices and hire a professional chef I should be wowed. Just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 6, 2017

View is great as is the service, but ultimately I go out to eat for the food and here Armani’s was not great. I started with an uninspired veal cannelloni which was followed up by a field green salad with a sonewhat bitter aftertaste. My frutti di mare featured perfectly cooked seafood with a few pieces of spaghetti and a watery sauce. Ok, but nothing I’d order again. My wife’s Caeser salad had huge hunks of bread and large pieces of Romaine, not a bad salad but hard to eat and heavy on bread. She ordered the veal chop as the server reminded us they are known for their veal. Well cooked but very fatty and a bit tough.

It is a beautiful view and an elegant place to dine, if the food ever matches the view it will be great, until then save your money.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

Beautiful ambiance, wonderful food and service!!! Perfect for a romantic dinner!!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

Beautiful views and a perfect 1st date. I would go back and order off the regular menu. The Groupon menu was weak and I left hungry after a 5 coarse meal. That should never happen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Armanis has been a fine dining establishment for 25 plus years, Had not been there in a while-very pricey so be prepared to spend $100 per person. Kind of disappointed in the quality of the misto appetizer bar- the shrimp were not good at all. Also the espresso was starbucks which is not what you expect at high end italian. Entrees were good but dont expect value- a pasta bolognese is $30. View and ambiance excellent, service good but probably would not go back as there are more authentic family owned options for Northern Italian cuisine.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value1

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

My husband celebrated our anniversary with a wonderful dinner at Armani's. The service was exceptional, and the food was delectable. We had a beautiful waterfront view. This will be our new go to spot for future special occasions!

Tags: Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The antipasto bar was too expensive.
The piano music was lovely!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 23, 2017

We were celebrating a Birthday. It was a beautiful evening even with the rain. The service was outstanding. The quality of the food was A+. The chefs choice misto appetizer was delicious. We enjoyed every dish, and even got a candle in the hazelnut bar finishing out a superb meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Fine dining at its best, Armani's is the choice for a special evening out. Although it is not inexpensive, the quality of the food and the presentation make the price worth while. The service is impeccable and if you can snag a table by or even near a window, you will get a spectacular view of Tampa bay and surroundings. Sunset in the cocktail lounge is fantastic, but nighttime with sparkling lights is great anywhere throughout the rooms. There is an outside deck with fire pit as well and on a pleasant night it is delightful. Veal of any kind is outstanding here and their hors d'oeuvre table is famous--you can choose anything on it, or trust to the chef for his choice. Go!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

The service was very efficient. The food was disappointing. We had the 5 course price fixed menu. The antipasto selection was ordinary. The risotto was crunchy but tasty. The third course, lamb ragu tortellini, was 1 tortellini. The main dishes were a choice of swordfish or veal. Both were very good and not skimpy servings. The highlights were the bread, butter, and dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (London)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The pasta was excellent - our table tried both the carbonara and the bolognese, desserts were very good. Weird that they only gave you a fork to eat the pasta - lots of good sauce was left behind. In Italy you always get a fork and a spoon. Really enjoyed the tapenade with the bread.

Everything else was ok and on the bland side. Service was overbearing. I know some people like that, but I always think the Hallmark of good service is being there when needed not practically sitting with us. I need neither an editorial of everything on the menu nor validation of my choices.

Will definitely return for the pasta - but as the main course this time! Delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Exactly what I expected and more! Amazing food and good service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

The ambiance was wonderful; the food was outstandin; the wait staff were very attentive, helpful, and nice; and the view was great - lucky enough to see a beautiful sunset. Nothing but praise all the way around for this restaurant. It is a must-visit for Tampa.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

Food and Service were excellent. They go out of their way for customer.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

Their specialty is veal, so we ordered the braised veal. The meat was so tender that you didn't need a knife. Very tasty. Our waiter had a heavy accent so he was hard to understand. He was very nice though. The view on the patio was gorgeous on both sides.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Another wonderful meal--particularly enjoyed the tasting menu as it gave us an opportunity to try many different things.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Wonderful place to enjoy a quiet birthday celebration. The veal chop was outstanding with the pistachio pesto encrusted on it and the polenta, yummy. The carpaccio second to none. The osso bucco falls off the bone, superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 26, 2017

unfortunately, our evening started out on a bad note. We had a lovely window table, as requested, and we were seated promptly for our reservation. Once seated our waiter greeted us, water was poured, then we didn't see anyone for at least 15 minutes when we flagged down a passing waiter and asked him to send our waiter over so we could order. It was very frustrating to be ignored for such a long time with nothing but water on the table.
Once we ordered, things picked up and we were served in a timely fashion. My veal scallopine was okay, and my husband's shrimp and scallops special was delicious.
We were served a complimentary tiramisu since it was our anniversary. It was delicious.
So, the evening ended on a positive note, but the earlier disappointment clouded the total experience.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 24, 2017

It was another incredible experience. I take my husband every year for his Birthday. We sit on the side that faces the city. It's our favorite. So peaceful and beautiful. The food is always incredible and the service is perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

The resturant overall was amazing.. the noise levels where almost unbareable at times to have to continue to ask my guest what they said, as well as having an issue hearing the servers as they have been tried to speak in a formal tone, and the other customers constantly were over talking them.

The food was amazing, the view even so much more..

Service was awesome, presentation was great.. the chefs choice miso platter was phenominal.

Look forward to going back for many more occasions.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

Perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Wonderful!!!! The food and atmosphere was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

We have dined at Armani's on several occasions over the last 3 to 4 years and have never had a low experience. Romantic sunsets, the piano bar is an excellent place to gather with friends for an afternoon or early evening of casual conversation and excellent choice of wines or your favorite cocktail. The dinner menu is always creative and the food rates at the top of the scale. The service is well attentive to your needs and always with a smile. We've joined many of our friends on the other side of the bay as well as some out of town guests for cocktails or dinner, with everyone leaving impressed and satisfied.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

This was our 3rd trip to Armanis. Food is always amazing, especially the Anti Pasta Bar. However, this trip, the chef at the anti pasta bar was pretty stingy with the selections, and our service was incredibly slow. Not perfectly paced as usual. But we were sitting in between each course getting full before the next course came. Veal is definitely their specialty, and my husband and I went for other offerings of Bison and Ribeye which we slightly regretted. We were also sitting right in front of the outside patio, and it was a bit distracting to have parties coming in an out all evening long right in front of your table. Especially when we requested a private/window seat for a special occasion. I know requests are just that, but something to note if you're looking forward to a quiet or more intimate dining experience.

I'd still come again to Armani's, in hopes his was one off night, and not the usual, as we've had amazing experiences in the past.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 19, 2017

When for my husband's birthday. The food was good and service was great until they got slammed. It slowed down there after. The views are amazing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Sword fish was not good at all, they changed it and now it tastes terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Excellent service and meal, very special setting and ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.