Armani's

4.5
1690 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
With authentic Northern Italian cuisine, the new Armani’s restaurant features a fresh, sophisticated design and an atmosphere ideal for a romantic dinner for two, a get-together with friends or an upscale business function. With floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking Tampa Bay, guests can take in spectacular panoramic views during dinner and enjoy a drink on the outdoor patio before or after their meal.

Armani’s signature antipasto bar allows guests to create their own first course from a selection of more than 30 items and a dedicated station offers fresh made-to-order Caesar salads. The “primi piatti” menu includes vegetarian, pasta and soup selections, while main courses range from veal scaloppini with a porcini-truffle reduction to bison ribeye over Italian gratin.

While we pride ourselves on being the top special occasion restaurant in Tampa, we do not guarantee a specific table type or view, we will seat best available table upon arrival to Armani's.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 6pm - 10pm
Friday: 6pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 5:30pm-10pm
Closed: Sundays
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(813) 207-6800
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Formal Attire
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Courtney Campbell Causeway SR60 Exit Bayport Dr.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet parking is located at the Hotel Entrance and is complimentary with dinner at Armani's.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Armani's features live piano music from the lounge Thursday, Friday and Saturday from 6:00pm to 10:00pm.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1690 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.5
service
4.7
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 7 days ago

My fish was overcooked & my boyfriends lobster pasta dish was average...pasta was hard around edges. They brought me a scallop dish which was much better. We also ordered lobster tails. They were small but sweet. To be fair I think they were an appetizer portion. Overall, the food was underwhelming for the price.
The service was a different story...Excellent! Wonderful ambience with a water view. Very romantic!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Such a lovely restaurant. Food, wine list, views all amazing! We will return again (This was our second time)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 16, 2018

The view as always is amazing along with the staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 15, 2018

We had a fabulous meal with outstanding, attentive service. The recommendations were spot on. The atmosphere made the evening even more special. 5 stars

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 15, 2018

The food was okay but for the price I have had better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Perfect. Delicious Oysters Rockefeller, great Plump Jack cabernet, (and Conn Creek cabernet). The view,—-the view, —the view, of the bay is the best in Tampa, (since the closing of CK’s). Holly was our very attentive server. The bread for the table came with an amazing olive spread. My Arctic Char was the fish of the day. Somewhat like salmon in texture, it was fresh, had crispy skin, and tasted like thyme. It came with a yummy combination of mushrooms, capers, and pickled onion. My wife’s lobster ravioli was sweet and filling. Lattes were a rich foamy delight. Polenta cake dessert was delicious, it had the texture of corn bread, but the sweetness of butter cake.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Great view, nice variety and taste of antipasti, amazing service. Quiet spot for a good date conversation

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Our wait staff were very efficient and knowledgable.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Service was excellent I had osso bucco very chewy. My date had duck big mistake was ill most of the night. Dessert was great.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Ambiance, view, and service was wonderful. I had the rack of lamb with a bean ragout. I love salt but both dishes were way over salted. My spouse had the filet with a side of mashed potatoes...both of those dishes seemed like the chef just basically dumped the salt container in them as well. We politely mentioned it to our server and he acknowledged us but was never spoken to by the manager or offered a substitute. We both have served in the restaurant industry and understand things can happen , but management should have visited. Oh well, if you can afford to drop a couple hundred bucks for two and want amazing views visit Armani’s. The food seems to be a hit or miss though based upon the reviews. We however will not return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

I brought my mother for her 75th birthday. She had never been there before. We were extremely disappointed because the terrace was closed for an event. There was about 15-20 people there for the event. And I repeatedly saw other customers like us that really wanted to take in the view and appreciate the outside terrace. Of course we were turned away by the “closed” sign.

Truly a let down.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Everything was great, except the hostess. She was awful

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 26, 2018

This view was beautiful! We expected awesome food and it was good but nothing to knock your socks off. I ordered the scallops and they were way too salty for me but cooked nicely. My husband ordered a steak and the cut was ok. He asked for medium and it came out well so we sent it back. Problem was, I ended up eating my meal alone and then when his came out, I was done, so he ended up eating alone. The second steak came out alright but nothing earth shattering. Too many other really awesome restraints nearby to go back to Armani’s.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2018

the evening was a special event and the only negative was being sat at a table that had the air conditioning being blasted on us and the amount of time it took for the employee's to find us another table. The second table was not as special, over by wait-staff entrance, not as special. Since I had made reservations, I believe other tables were available but we were put in the most undesirable table.
Also, the hostesses greeting us were not friendly at all, with the music (piano) playing we could not hear the hostess when she asked us to follow her, and she seemed annoyed.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 19, 2018

It was our 25th wedding anniversary and I mentioned this in my open table request. They tried to put us at a table facing the highway. That was disappointing but they did move us to a table with a nice view. Dinner was great until dessert came. It was supposed to be creme brûlée but honestly it was the worst dessert we have ever had. It wasn't the best way to end a pretty expensive dinner. I would go back but probably just to seat in the bar area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Always a speacial treat to dine here. One of our favorite spots

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Excellent dining experience as always. The view serves to enhance a relaxing evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

The food and wine were outstanding and the sunset was breathtaking !!!!!!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

We’ve somehow come to celebrate most special occasions at Armani’s. Stephanie took great care of us again. The food is great. The first few courses were exceptional, thought the entrees lacked some of the vibrancy of the previous courses. They were well executed, but unremarkable. That said, I heard there will be a new chef and a new menu coming soon, so i look forward to going back to experience the menu changes, if any. Oh, and the antipasti station is sensational. I had a great conversation with the attendant over some of the cheese offerings. I definitely need to commit one entire sit down dinner for that area - it looks like it would be worth it.

Thank you, Armani’s, for offering an elegant but friendly atmosphere. We look forward to come back.

PS best sunset view in town, by far.

Raz

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Food was good, but for the price, portions should be larger. Service was excellent. Can't beat the view.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Armanis used to be the most elegant and formal dining in Tampa. It was much more casual than I would like (customers in jeans and flip flops). Service was average and food took forever. I sent back my entree and the server acted like taking it off the check was a favor to me. Salad was bland. Thank Goodness, the Dessert was absolutely amazing. The view is the best in the city. Even though I was disappointed in many parts of the experience... the ambiance and view were great. It is a wonderful special occasion restaurant, just don't expect 5 Star service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We came early and walked all around down on the Boardwalk to Oystercatchers and had a drink there. Back to Armani's and seated for dinner by the window. Gorgeous view!! Best lamb chops ever!! Sea bass was ok. I would stick with meat. Veal is their specialty. Service is amazing. Beautiful bar area with piano bar. Loved it for my Birthday!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 7, 2018

A couple of the attendees got sick during the night and next day and believe it was due to the food served at Armani's. Will not utilize this restaurant in the future.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

So, we came back, for the ambience, the view, the cocktails and most importantly the food. We are awaiting the return of a favored server out with a broken wrist: next month we are told. The restaurant is elegant without being stuffy; and the clientele is always worth observing. It is an opportunity to see magnificently attired women and the occasional well turned-out man. Like our French friends, men's fashion is rarely as interesting and amusing as women's: and the shoes! It just is. In many respects it reminds me of Galatoire's in New Orleans only without the cobblestone streets to have to negotiate in heels.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Fabulous restaurant, our favorite in Tampa...the view of the sunset is magnificent...the food and service outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

It was our anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We have been to Armani’s many times.. whenever we stay at the Grand Hyatt.. and last night was excellent as usual.. great table, view and love the new menu. We shared the 14 oz. Bison ribeye and it was superb. The live piano in the background added to the ambiance!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Amazing all the way around! The setting was especially beautiful!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 24, 2018

View was fantastic, food was very good, wine list was impressive. The only downside was the server, who wasn't particularly friendly or engaging. We sat in the lounge, and I'm wondering if they put the "less-good" servers there. It wouldn't keep us from returning, the scallops, duck and view were superb.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Excellent atmosphere. Was there for a birthday milestone and got treated wonderfully. All was superb.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

The food was phenomenal. I was also pleasantly surprised by the portion sizes. In addition, all employees of the establish were a delight.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 19, 2018

The views are beautiful. We had a special dinner for 6 and it was disappointing with regard to the food and the service. Prices are too high for the entrees with steaks hitting $52. Wait for food was extraordinarily long so lots of time to enjoy the view. It’s a bit pretentious but a nice place to get a drink and enjoy the views.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Great Tampa Bay view both east and west. Has been one of our favorite restaurants for years but this night shades were broken to shield the western sun, waitress never returned after cocktails and dinner was served to ask if we wanted wine or how meal was. Dessert was minuscule. We will move on to other restaurants in Tampa. We came up from Sarasota and spent night to enjoy our former great places but will not be returning to Armani's .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Excellent! I love this restaurant! Thanks for excellent service and attention !

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great view and friendly staff. The food was very good but expensive for what you got.
i would recommend it though.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Excellent food, great service. Each plate was a pleasant surprise. The staff were friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend Armani’s to others.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Fantastic experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Not what it used to be.

Individual staffing the antipasto bar was rude...our initial impression ten minutes into being seated. Granted, we didn't know how it worked and the four of us took extra time figuring out what we wanted among all the great selections. But this individual's tone was clearly one of frustration that we were taking more than five minutes to make our choice and "fill the plate." I noticed one other guest waiting behind us to order and offered my apology to him. I later found out the individual working the antipasto bar sarcastically apologized to that same guest for us...very rude. We were just having fun picking and didn't know there was a protocol or time limit to making choices. This individual clearly doesn't have the right temperament to work direct with customers, or could have been more helpful to speed us along.

Staff repeatedly left dirty dishes on the table for long periods, didn't clean up crumbs on the linen unless asked, and failed to ask if we wanted drink refills. We did a test, putting our empty wine glasses where the deserts would need to be placed, thinking surely the waiter will remove the empties, or ask if we want a refill. Instead he just slid the empties to the side and placed the deserts.

One member of the staff who appeared to be the manager kept walking around, looked numerous times at our table with empty dishes, and never once told anyone to take away unnecessary items, and never came over to inquire regarding our experience. I might have shared this feedback direct.

Three of the four of us who wanted drink refills gave up given the long time between table visits by the waiter and opted for desert and coffee instead.

Again, this is not what we've experienced in past years, and we can only attribute the change to one of two issues...poor management, or poor training. We'll give it one more chance in the next year, but if it doesn't improve or deteriorates further we'll just quit going.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

I really appreacisted how we were treated by the whole staff. Friendly, knowledgeable and with a true passion for service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Our server was phenomenal. Only reason I’m giving 4 stars is because of the fact they tried to to not honor my special request. I booked 3 weeks early and requested a window seat as it was my wife’s birthday. They tried to put us in possibly the worst table when there was plenty of tables open next to the window. I had to tell them that wasn’t going to work and that I was about to spend close to $400 on a dinner. I wasn’t going to get put in a crappy table.

They ended up accommodating us and from there everything was great.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
43

Tweets by Armani's