About Armani's

2900 Bayport Drive
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Known for its authentic Northern Italian cuisine, the new Armani’s restaurant features a fresh, sophisticated design and an atmosphere ideal for a romantic dinner for two, a get-together with friends or an upscale business function. With floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking Tampa Bay, guests can take in spectacular panoramic views during dinner and enjoy a drink on the outdoor patio before or after their meal.

Armani’s signature antipasto bar allows guests to create their own first course from a selection of more than 30 items and a dedicated station offers fresh made-to-order Caesar salads. Armani’s “primi piatti” menu includes vegetarian, pasta and soup selections, while main courses range from veal scaloppini in a truffle sauce over mascarpone polenta to wild salmon on pan fried risotto bianco.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 6pm - 10pm
Friday: 6pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 5:30pm-10pm
Closed: Sundays

Cross Street:
Courtney Campbell Causeway SR60 Exit Bayport Dr.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 207-6800

Website:
http://hyatt.com/gallery/tparw_armanis/

Entertainment:
Armani's features live piano music from the lounge Thursday, Friday and Saturday from 6:00pm to 10:00pm.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is located at the Hotel Entrance and is complimentary with dinner at Armani's.

Executive Chef:
Chef Robert Maggi

Private Party Facilities:
Armani's menu and service can be duplicated for a private function anywhere on the property.

For more details, please call 813.207.6800.

Private Party Contact:
Kathleen Morgan: 8132076800x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Mini Dessert: Triple Chocolate Mousse
Burrata
Asparagus And Quail Egg
Pork Belly
Lobster Bisque
Creme Brulee
Carbonara Dei Pettini E Del Gambero Con Pappardelle
Tiramisu
Salmone Scottato
Crab Stuffed Scallops
Antipasti
Bread And Herbed Eggplant Spread
Wine Room
Pesto Crusted Goat Cheese Truffles With Shaved White Truffles
Lamb N Risotto
Filetto Del Vitello
Chef's Antipasto Platter
Braised Shortribs

Armani's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Tampa / Central Florida West
Romantic
Tampa / Central Florida West
Scenic View
Tampa / Central Florida West
3 More
Best Ambiance
Tampa
Romantic
Tampa
Special Occasion
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

scenic view (99)
romantic (93)
special occasion (91)
See All
notable wine list (41)
fit for foodies (34)
great for outdoor dining (15)
good for groups (14)
hot spot (10)
vibrant bar scene (8)
late-night find (8)
neighborhood gem (6)
great for brunch (5)
great for lunch (3)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1135 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love it. Northern Italian cuisine wi ...

Dined 4 days ago

We love it. Northern Italian cuisine with a great build yourself anti-pasta island. The only recommendation is the ambiance in the bar area waiting for the table. The piano nice, but awfully loud - hard to have a conversation. Service exceptional, food superb!! We are returning guests, and will continue to look for opportunities to visit.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

We had heard good things about Armani, r ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

We had heard good things about Armani, raves actually. I booked it for a Saturday night to treat my husband to a Father's Day night out. We were taken to the worst table in the restaurant overlooking the highway. We pointed out the available table facing the incredible view and were seated there. Tap water was immediately poured without asking our preference, which was sparkling water. We advised the server and he replaced the glasses and brought the sparkling. We made our selections from the menu and the wine list. My husband remarked to me that there were very few Italian wines on the list. We learned on our way out of the restaurant when we saw the fine Italian wines displayed in the cave that the list should have had a paper insert with those selections listed. We would have ordered from that list. We told the server that we knew what we wanted. He said he would go over the menu with us. We repeated that we knew what we wanted. He was undeterred and went over the entire menu. He then took our order. Both he and the hostess described the antipasto bar, which resembles a deli display case in the middle of the restaurant. The food was okay, nothing close to what we were expecting. I had a Caesar salad and the ossobuco. My husband had the burrata tomato salad and the pasta bolognese. The menu called the pasta "basil" so my husband expected something green to appear in the dish. There was nothing green. Just red sauce. I chalk it up to the fact that it is hotel restaurant after all. We had after-dinner drinks in the lounge of the bar--romantic but would have been much more so if the piano player hadn't gone home at 11 pm. The lighting in the entire restaurant was a bit too bright and the candles a bit too dim. Great bartender. All around a nice night out. With a few tweaks the romance quotient would go way up. I would order from the fine wine list and make selections from the antipasto bar as my meal and get to the lounge before the piano player goes home.

Tags: scenic view
food2
ambience5
service1

View- miraculous can't beat it . Room i ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

View- miraculous can't beat it . Room is beautiful and piano player in the bar is wonderful. Unfortunately , the positive experience stops there. Wait staff inattentive - advised it was husbands birthday . Didn't want him "embarrassed" by singing happy birthday at dessert but barely got any interaction during regular ordering process . We ordered burrata and the octopus to start. Burrata was served refrigerator cold A claimed Italian restaurant should know better and serve warm or at least room temperature for maximum dairy flavor and creaminess . Octopus was outstanding . Best part of the meal. We then shared the shrimp carbonara as a pasta course . Unfortunately , it sat in the kitchen and came to the table stuck together and nowhere near creamy. For a claimed fine dining restaurant this should never have left the kitchen in that state. At this point the waiter assumed we were done and dropped off dessert menus. We decided fine, ordered dessert and no mention of happy birthday . Many things have changed in the past few years and not for the better . The expense is not in my opinion justified.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were superb. Best exper ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Food and service were superb. Best experience . Manager and staff showed great detail to table and food.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

the view is fantastic !the food not so g ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

the view is fantastic !the food not so good!! very disappointed by the food and service

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was wonderful!!! Our waiter ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The service was wonderful!!! Our waiter was so nice and considerate. We were there for a wedding proposal which was absolutely divine.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wedding anniversary dinner

Dined on June 10, 2016

My wife and I visited Armani's back in 2014, prior to getting married. We celebrated our second wedding anniversary last week and thought it would be a great opportunity to return. It did not disappoint. In fact, it was better than our first visit. I ordered the veal and shrimp; she ordered the swordfish. Both dishes were fantastic. The waiter knew it was our anniversary and brought us any dessert of our choice on him. That was completely unnecessary, but an example of what separates Armani's from the rest of the pack. The service is impeccable and the food will dazzle you.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Date Night Without Kids

Dined on June 10, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner out without our kids. The food was amazing and the atmosphere was great for relaxing and enjoying each others company.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great view, but pricey.

Dined on June 5, 2016

I've been to a lot of high end restaurants in the Tampa area, and this one is a difficult call for me. The view is outstanding, and the ambiance is nice. It is the perfect place to watch the sun set over the water. The service was wonderful. The menu is Italian-centric, and is a bit limited. A good number of the dishes are veal-based. The food was good, but not outstanding. For two people: a soup (lobster bisque), Caesar salad, swordfish entree, veal filet entree, one beer and two creme brule desserts = $175 with tip. I enjoyed the visit, but for the money and food, I much prefer the other option in this hotel: Oystercatchers.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

great warm-up for a special night. anniversary!

Dined on June 5, 2016

view is spectacular! food is very good. antipasto can be a meal in itself. waiter was a bit over the top, but better than non-existent. would go there again for a special night out.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful ambiance

Dined on June 4, 2016

What a great restaurant!!! We haven't been there in a long time but will be back more often. Our dinner reservations were to celebrate our daughter's graduation. The service was excellent, beautiful décor, amazing views overlooking Tampa Bay & the food was spectacular!!! We thoroughly enjoyed our meal & it made the special occasion even more memorable!

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

Needs alittle work

Dined on June 1, 2016

So I originally came to the restaurant for the calamari, it sounded wonderful on the menu, but it was so overcooked, every piece was hard, rubbery, and tasteless. The server accommodated me with their 15yr lobster bisque and that was better, but the soup tasted a little scorched. The next entree was my main course, and that was very delicious! Really rich and thick, but every bite was excellent. The staff were very nice, catered to me on my birthday and I enjoyed the scenic view. If it wasn't for the two first courses, this place would of had fives across the board. Hope they work on that.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely place to enjoy a relaxed and delicious meal

Dined on May 29, 2016

Wonderful place to start the dinner evening in the cocktail bar with great music and watch the sun go down over a really good cocktail. Dinner in the dining room is lovely and the service is exceptional. Wonderful for a special occasion and for a family (grown kids best at their prices) gathering. Great way to teach young people how to appreciate excellent food.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Spectacular view

Dined on May 27, 2016

Very nice experience for my daughter's graduation dinner. Wonderful table. Service was good but a little bit slow as the restaurant got busier. Food was excellent.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were celebrating our daughter's gradu ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

We were celebrating our daughter's graduation and had a group of eight family members ranging from 15 to 80 years old. Everyone enjoyed their dinner, including the excellent anti past bar. Our waiter was enthusiastic and pleasant, and the view was beautiful, particularly when the sun set. We were there for close to three hours, and we noticed that most of the other diners were for there the majority of that time as well. Everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves and no one was rushing them. The focus seems to be on creating a complete "dining experience", not turning the tables over quickly for the next group of diners, which makes sense because dinner is pricey. We enjoyed it very much and would not hesitate to go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service

vip
Dined on May 26, 2016

Whether a special occasion or for just a night out, get out to enjoy the amazing view from the 14th floor overlooking the bay area, incredible food selection and wonderful service by Ahmad, Oscar and Haley.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Disappointing after two previous good visits

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

Not consistent. Service in the bar was extremely slow. Two of us sat there with empty drinks for 20 minutes and the bar wasn't very busy. Then, entrees at dinner were awful. The fish was mealy and inedible and the pasta was limp and flavorless. Service at dinner was good though. We were very disappointed at this visit because the two previous times were good experiences. But, since consistency is the hallmark of a good restaurant, we won't be going back anytime soon, unless to just dine on the antipasto bar only, which is very good.

Tags: scenic view
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Selling the sizzle, overrated for their ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Selling the sizzle, overrated for their offerings. Great view, that's about it, many felt the same way while dining, management so aloof

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Armani's

Dined on May 17, 2016

We try to come here at least once a year. This time we brought friends who had never been. They were totally impressed with the food, view and service. The antipasto is fabulous. We did the Chef's pick and shared 2 plates. My husband had the veal scallopini and I had the special, filet with 2 jumbo shrimp. Both were outstanding. The service is always top notch and the view is the best in Tampa.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great ambiance for dinner. We had a wind ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Great ambiance for dinner. We had a window side table and were able to watch a beautiful sunset.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Armani and I have had an on/off relation ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Armani and I have had an on/off relationship, with some not so great dining experiences in the past, but Friday night they redeemed themselves with a great meal. The setting is always great, but this time the food matched the setting.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Slightly above average

Dined on May 12, 2016

The view is amazing, the ambiance was great, the service was pretty good, but the food was disappointing. Not sure what changed, but the quality was way below expectations. Maybe the kitchen had an off night, but I will think twice before returning. There are lots of other options in Tampa.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3

If dinner with a view is your thing, get ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

If dinner with a view is your thing, get your favorite takeout and eat it on the roof. Food and service is embarrassing.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome celebration of our 40th annivers ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

Awesome celebration of our 40th anniversary. Excellent food and service with spectacular sunset over Tampa bay!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and wine list is great, but you hav ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Food and wine list is great, but you haven't seen a sunset in Tampa Bay till you're on rje rooftop of Armani's...

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great staff and quality of food.

Dined on April 27, 2016

Amazing location, friendly staff and the views can't be beat in Tampa. Very reasonably priced.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Great view, go to the bar for a drink !

Dined on April 27, 2016

Several large tables of business groups were so loud we could not carry on a conversation. The food was OK, , but I did not feel it was worth the price.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Atmosphere and service that can't be beat

Dined on April 22, 2016

I can't count the number of times we've been to Armani's over the years. Its one of Tampa's most elegant restaurants so its always top of our list for special occasions. The service simply can't be beat. The food is delicious as well and the desserts are amazing. I highly recommend the antipasto and I'm not even a huge fan of it most of the time. Here its amazing and shouldn't be missed. They are known for their veal dishes and although pricey, they are very good. The view is outstanding and the pianist is a wonderful addition to the ambiance. Overall the value for what you get is well worth it.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service were both excellent ...

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

The food and service were both excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful experience

Dined on April 18, 2016

Went here for our 8th anniversary. The food was excellent, highly recommend the antipasto bar and my wife's filet melted in your mouth. Yes it's a bit pricey (at least for my blood) but for such an occasion it was well worth it. Service is top notch catering to our every whim. They even comp'ed us desert due to it being our anniversary. Oh, and don't forget the view, possibly the best in the Tampa Bay area. When you reserve ask for a table with a bay view then make it for just before sunset. We will go back the next time we have something major to celebrate.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Remember, this is fine dining (not Olive Garden)

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

I must say to the reviewers who harped on the length of time it took to be served or time in between courses or being ignored by your server ............. next time take someone whom you'll enjoy sharing your meal with. Why would you go to "Armanis" and expect to be in and out in under an hour (or two). Try gazing into the eyes or holding the hand of the beautiful date your with or enjoy catching up with those friends you haven't seen in forever. I don't want to be interrupted every 15 minutes by my Server. Bottom line - I've been going to this restaurant for over 20 years and it has always been an EXCEPTIONAL dining experience. For those of you who still think you're better than the rest of us ................... there's an Olive Garden about 4-1/2 miles down the road. OMG !!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect for any occasion or no ocassion at all!

Dined on April 17, 2016

Armani's in my favorite restaurant in Tampa for fine dining. Food is wonderful and the antipasta bar offers numerous interesting and delicious items. We've been going to Armani's over 20 years and have never been disappointed. Our server, Kahlid, was very attentive and quite knowledgeable about the wine list. Be sure to arrive before sunset so you can relax in the lounge where the lovely and charming Joanie will serve you. If the weather conditions are right, the panoramic view of Tampa Bay as the sun goes down is breathtaking!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Armani's

Dined on April 10, 2016

Came here to celebrate a friends engagement. Food was delicious, service was professional, and the atmosphere was exactly what I expected: sophisticated, yet private. Would visit again!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on April 10, 2016

Very nice place! The service at the beginning was great but it ended up being very slow. It seemed like we were forgotten about. I would definitely return as the view was great and the food was good also.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome view!

Dined on April 10, 2016

I loved the atmosphere and the service was terrific!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Experience

Dined on April 10, 2016

Must go to, best dining experience ever. Will return for dinner often

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Exceptional food and service

Dined on April 9, 2016

Highly recommend. The view, ambiance and food was great. The waitstaff are very knowledgable and added to the wonderful experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Perfect evening

Dined on April 9, 2016

I took my husband here for his birthday. The view was beautiful as was the interior of the restaurant (perhaps a little wall decor would be pleasant). The server at the bar was very friendly and once seated for dinner, our server was very professional, polite, and helpful. My husband's swordfish was exceptional (the best he's had) and my veal mushroom ravioli was delicious. The creme brûlée was amazing and on the house as a happy birthday, although the server thought it was my birthday when the hostess told him it was my husband's. Wonderful evening all in all and we highly recommend it.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4

Great great great food service view the ...

Dined on April 8, 2016

Great great great food service view the antipasti bar out of bounds the veal chop cooked to perfection and the sunset was incredible.

food5
ambience5
service5

Appetizer bar, swordfish and balcony wit ...

Dined on April 5, 2016

Appetizer bar, swordfish and balcony with great views!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.