Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.66mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 3.73mi
  4. Distance: 4.37mi
  1. Distance: 1.66mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 3.73mi
  4. Distance: 4.37mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.66mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 3.73mi
  4. Distance: 4.37mi
  1. Distance: 1.66mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 3.73mi
  4. Distance: 4.37mi

About Arielle's Country Inn

Thank you to our customers for voting Arielle’s Country Inn:
BEST RESTAURANT OF BUCKS & MONTGOMERY COUNTY for the second year in a row, 2011 and 2012 Reader’s Choice Awards, The Intelligencer.


Arielle's Country Inn, located on Allentown Road, is housed in a beautifully appointed, historic, stone building dating back to 1754. Used as a stagecoach stop in the 18th century, the restaurant still retains that warm country atmosphere. Chef/owner, Jacques Colmaire, uses locally sourced, fresh, high quality ingredients to skillfully prepare food for you to enjoy. Diners can choose from Prime steaks, fresh seafood, pasta and other specialities which are all cooked to order and served in a romantic, candlelit dining room, enhanced with a fireplace and cozy bar. Garden dining is available amid a beautiful flower garden in the summer months. We look forward to having you as our guest!

740 Allentown Road
Sellersville, PA 18960
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, European

Hours of Operation:
DINNER: Wed - Thurs: 5:30 pm - 8:00 pm,
Fri - Sat: 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm, Sun: 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Cross Street:
Ridge Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 453-3800

Website:
http://www.ariellescountryinn.com/

Executive Chef:
Jacques Colmaire

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wine

Arielle's Country Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

Noise

Quiet

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (34)
Special Occasion (30)
Good for a Date (25)
See All
Cozy (25)
Romantic (24)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Worth the Drive (22)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Authentic (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Local Ingredients (11)
Scenic View (10)
Good for Groups (7)
Casual (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Seasonal (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Business Meals (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great Beer (1)
Healthy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
704 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Good food, large portions, good service, good atmosphere. Unfortunately, a little out of the way.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Absolutely delightful. Dinner to celebrate my cousin's birthday, and mine. Everything was nicely served and first-rate.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined 4 days ago

We went on Saturday 14th October to celebrate our anniversary. The food was EXCELLENT. The crabcakes, bratwurst and filet mignon are out of this world. Good selection of desserts. We had creme brulee and pecan pie. Both very good. Attentive staff and a lovely, quaint environment. Would definitely eat here again!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

It was a nice, relaxed meal; about 90 minutes without desert. I was surprised at the long list of daily specials. The food was hot and delicious. I had the bratwurst appetizer and the rainbow trout entree. The service was great and the portions were generous. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

I wish we had a better table for our 21st wedding anniversary, as I requested. No one knew it was our anniversary. I wanted a more quiet table. We were crammed in a filled room that was loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Disappointed. Did not feel the experience was worth the price. Small, rustic restaurant in the countryside. Nothing particularly special on the menu. Menu seems outdated. Very nice selection of deserts. Is not handicapped accessible.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was Great! The chef special canneloni was fabulous and filling. My husband had the boneless beef ribs which he enjoyed as well. The poached pear with ice cream and chocolate sauce was unbelievable!! Nice date night place to visit.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Always Fabulous! Poached Peach dessert is a must try!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

the outside patio is alive with beautiful flowers and wildlife. The service is wonderful. We go there just to sit outside on a beautiful night and listen to the fountains and eat home cooked food. The inn is quaint and the fireplace in the back room is very nice.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 6, 2017

We had a very lovely evening my girlfriend and I on the patio garden area because it was such a nice evening outside. The food we chose was prepared by a very good chef and the service was
excellent by a very friendly and attentitive server. We have eaten there several times and there
has been no disappointment.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

My Husband and I took my Father and Step-Mother to dinner to celebrate his 95th Birthday. It was an absolutely wonderful eveing! The restaurant itself was just stunning - the interior is absolutely beautiful. The food was simply amazing and the whole evening could not have been better. Christine was a wonderful hostess who took the time to talk to us about the history of the Inn. Our server was very pleasant and took great care to make it a wonderful celebration. We will certainly be back!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Once again, Arielle's delivered an unforgettable experience. To call this a 'dinner' would be a disservice; our experience was an unparalleled masterpiece. The food, the service, the ambiance, the everything, was nothing short of spectacular. With it's grace, Arielle's transformed a party of 10 into a cinematic Oscar. We were wow'ed, delighted, and relatively on Cloud 9. From all 10 of us, thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Great spot for good quality food at a readable price in a nice setting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 23, 2017

We've been to Ariell's Country Inn twice now. Each time has been a great experience. The menu is varied enough that anyone can find something they will enjoy. The food quality and the way in which it's prepared is wonderful. Meals are prepared in creative ways without being over the top. Concluding your meal with one of their delectable desserts is a must! The warm surroundings are lovely and the staff is friendly and attentive. This restaurant is a great find!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 22, 2017

On the plus side was the entre. The fish special was halibut and our party of four all decided to order the halibut. No one was disappointed!! The halibut was prepared to perfection and the lemon based sauce was perfect.

On the negative side was the wine list. After making my first selection of a bottle of white wine, the server advised that it was not available. I made a second selection, again I was told it was not available. I tried the third time only to be told it was not available. The server said their wine delivery was late. I gave up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Excellent food, presentation and service. Historic building and remote location adds to the magic of the experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Definitely worth the drive. Food was excellent along with the ambiance. Staff was very friendly and polite. We will definitely be going back again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Very nice restaurant, great service and food was excellent. We've been there many times over the years and the menu never changes. Would like to see some different items listed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Arielle's is a great find. The outdoor tables overlook a very lovely garden. Unfortunately for us, it started to rain on us, but the server was more than accommodating. We moved inside to a table by the bar, which was not quite as picturesque but was still nice. The food was delicious.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 9, 2017

AS PREVIOUSLY REVIEWED - A WONDERFUL PLACE ON THE BORDER OF BUCKS & MONTGOMERY COUNTIES! Great food & service. This time we enjoyed the outside dining. Just lovely! Highly recommend this place!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

European style cooking beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. A French provincial atmosphere. Gracious hostess/server. A special place with wonderful ambience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Quaint restaurant! Beautiful gardens and the staff is friendly and accommodating. Food was delicious and portions were perfect. Can't wait to go back again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 2, 2017

As always, not a bad thing to say about Arielle's. That's why we keep coming back and is my favorite place to eat in the area.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

Great food good selection
Great coffee
Enjoy everything
Will come again

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2017

We have followed the owners for years since Jenkintown and Doylestown restaurants, always a great all around experience. The food was fantastic, service great (server presented from memory), price was commensurate with the quality and type of food. When ever we are in the area, make it a point to dine here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 23, 2017

BAD NEWS FOR OPEN TABLE RESERVATIONS SYSTEM-I WAS TOLD,ON COMPUTER BY OPEN TABLES SYSTEM, 6 PM WAS FILLED AT ARIELLE'S COUNTRY INN SO I TOOK 5:30 PM THAT SYSTEM SAID WAS OPEN-FOUND OUT, AS WE DINED, THERE WERE OVER HALF THE TABLES OPEN FOR 6 PM. I TOLD OWNER-SHE SAID THIS HAPPENS QUITE OFTEN. I WILL NOT MAKE RESERVATIONS THROUGH OPEN TABLE AGAIN!!! AND, POOR OWNER HAD TO PAY TO OPEN TABLE $1 FOR EACH DINER THAT USES ITS SYSTEM-IN OUR CASE, $7 FOR A SYSTEM THAT HURT HER BUSINESS. BY THE WAY, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND ARIELLE'S COUNTRY INN. IN THE FUTURE, I WILL CALL THEM DIRECT AND NOT USE OPEN TABLES SYSTEM!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great food. Great service. Great atmosphere. A favorite.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Beautiful flowers, wonderful service, delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 16, 2017

We were celebrating my husband's 56th birthday. We thought of going to some new place but when we compared the location, the menu, previous experiences, etc., there was no real reason to go anywhere else! Arielle's has been our go-to place for special events for a number of years. On this visit, on a Wednesday evening, we had the entire dining room to ourselves because all of the other guests opted to eat out on the patio. We enjoyed our meal (starters: escargot for him; mushroom bisque for me; entree: tilapia for him; halibut for me; dessert: triple chocolate layer cake with raspberry sauce for him; peach melba for me) in a very peaceful setting with quiet, classical music that did not get in the way of conversation. The staff could not have been more attentive! And, as always, the food was delicious! Last year, Arielle's was recognized as one of the most romantic restaurants in Bucks County and, if they allow repeats, they're a shoe-in for this year, too!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

My wife and I have been goint to Arielle's since it opened and it always has been and continues to be a first rate dining experience. The food is excellent and the ambiance perfect for a quiet romantically getaway or a group gathering. If you like beef, the prime rib is hard to beat. For seafood lovers, everything is good and cooked to perfection. Dessert is to die for -- my personal favorite is the pears in ice cream covered in chocolate: guaranteed you won't be sorry. My wife is partial to the expertly cooked creme brulee. Arielle's is a wonderful restaurant. Try it!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Found Arielle's on-line while searching for a restaurant close to the Sellersville Theater. Wasn't quite sure what to expect. The outside the the Restaurant is beautiful with gorgeous gardens. Inside was very country inn-ish. The food was beyond words. So delicious, very generous portions, did I say how delicious the food was. Everything about this restaurant is superb. A place we will definately go back to again !

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Great food and great service. Quiet enough to have a good conversation. Loved it.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great place! Delicious food and drinks! Great find loved it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Organic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 6, 2017

The restaurant overwhelmed us. Christine server/owner was amazing. I got the clams casino which were awesome. My fiancée got lobster bisque which she loved. For our entree, I got the steak special which was perfectly cooked to medium rare. She got the filet mignon wrapped in bacon which she gobbled up. Finally for dessert, I got chocolate cake and she got the chocolate mousse. Both were over the top. If you have a chance, have her show you her garden. That was worth the trip alone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great food. Every meal I have eaten here has been very good and I am not impressed easily by food. The location is beautiful and very charming. Lovely outside seating area during warm months surrounded by beautiful flowers.

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Our dining at Arielle's was delightful as always! Wonderful food! Wonderful Ambiance! What more could one want!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great restaurant with special features, like outdoor eating in the beautiful garden, and indoor eating in a beautiful historic building. Food was excellent too!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The place is very nice in an old stone house and beautifully decorated inside, the ambience charming. The staff is friendly and attentive. It's a clean place, it's obviously well cared for. The food is good. In my opinion the prices were high for what you get. Be prepared to pay over $50 per person, not including tip. It's a good place, but not one to which I'd return. No fault on their part, it's just not my type of place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We had a table outside, overlooking the garden and pond. The flowers were in full bloom and the garden was well tended. The chicken and calamari appetizers we shared were delicious. The entrees were also very good and well presented, especially the salmon and the tilapia. We also enjoyed the desserts, especially the poached pear.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Terrific menu and food was delicious, as always. Service was a bit slow but we didn't mind because we weren't in a rush. A lovely summer evening with a great meal that all four of us really enjoyed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.