Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.66mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 3.73mi
  4. Distance: 4.37mi
  1. Distance: 1.66mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 3.73mi
  4. Distance: 4.37mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.66mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 3.73mi
  4. Distance: 4.37mi
  1. Distance: 1.66mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 3.73mi
  4. Distance: 4.37mi

About Arielle's Country Inn

Thank you to our customers for voting Arielle’s Country Inn:
BEST RESTAURANT OF BUCKS & MONTGOMERY COUNTY for the second year in a row, 2011 and 2012 Reader’s Choice Awards, The Intelligencer.


Arielle's Country Inn, located on Allentown Road, is housed in a beautifully appointed, historic, stone building dating back to 1754. Used as a stagecoach stop in the 18th century, the restaurant still retains that warm country atmosphere. Chef/owner, Jacques Colmaire, uses locally sourced, fresh, high quality ingredients to skillfully prepare food for you to enjoy. Diners can choose from Prime steaks, fresh seafood, pasta and other specialities which are all cooked to order and served in a romantic, candlelit dining room, enhanced with a fireplace and cozy bar. Garden dining is available amid a beautiful flower garden in the summer months. We look forward to having you as our guest!

740 Allentown Road
Sellersville, PA 18960
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, European

Hours of Operation:
DINNER: Wed - Thurs: 5:30 pm - 8:00 pm,
Fri - Sat: 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm, Sun: 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Cross Street:
Ridge Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 453-3800

Website:
http://www.ariellescountryinn.com/

Executive Chef:
Jacques Colmaire

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: (215) 453-3800

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wine

Arielle's Country Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (34)
Special Occasion (32)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
See All
Romantic (27)
Worth the Drive (27)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Cozy (21)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Historic (14)
Casual (12)
Authentic (12)
Fireplace (12)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Local Ingredients (8)
Scenic View (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Seasonal (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Fun (5)
Healthy (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Business Meals (2)
Organic (2)
Private Room (2)
Great Beer (2)
Family Style (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Waterfront (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
664 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a table outside, overlooking the garden and pond. The flowers were in full bloom and the garden was well tended. The chicken and calamari appetizers we shared were delicious. The entrees were also very good and well presented, especially the salmon and the tilapia. We also enjoyed the desserts, especially the poached pear.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Terrific menu and food was delicious, as always. Service was a bit slow but we didn't mind because we weren't in a rush. A lovely summer evening with a great meal that all four of us really enjoyed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was amazing, as always. Service was also great, it only took about an hour. Great overall experience

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

This is true country inn with a lot of cozy touches and very friendly service. I think my expectations were too high. The food was all good and presented nicely, but certainly not "exceptional." The wine list was very disappointing. There were no special wines.
We will give it another try since we are new to the neighborhood.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 21, 2017

we were not overly impressed considering the positive reviews. Less than 10 patrons when we were there, many empty tables. Food was ok but not exceptional. I informrd them on the reservation form that it was our anniversary but they didn't acknowledge could have wished us a happy anniverary. Owner was sitting by the bar playing on cell phone for quite a while. Maybe just a bad night.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We dined here for Father's Day and, as always, enjoyed! Hostess/Owner is attentive. Server was great. Food delicious, as always.
This is a quaint, historic inn on the road between Phila. and Allentown. The setting cozy and they have nice outdoor seating in the summer.

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Arielle's turned out to be one of the nicest restaurants we've been too, and we have been to many. The food was phenomenal and so nicely presented, service was fantastic, Liz made our efforts evening so special and the ambiance was so tastefully done. I would highly recommend this outstanding restaurant. "A diamond in the rough"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We try to eat here at least once a year. The food is terrific. I have never had a bad meal. The service is great also.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Casual, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Except for the unnecessary intrusion of OpenTable which caused a change in the reservation time the evening was perfect.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Excellent quality of food and taste. Food presentation was very well done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Arielle's is our favorite restaurant. We've been coming for over 10 years and it never disappoints. The food is always interesting, fresh, and delicious. The service is impeccable. It is almost a magical place with the decor both inside and out. It was recently named one of the 100 most romantic restaurants in the USA! Need I say more? We drive over an hour to get there and it is so worth it. Really a special place!

Tags: Cozy, Healthy, Scenic View, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Good food, service, and ambience. Expensive for small portion no real sides. Limited hours and drink menu.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The quality of the food is high. Every morsel of each dish delicious. We consider this place a hidden gem and was worth the 1 hr ride for a special occasion

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 2, 2017

It's ALWAYS a great experience coming here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Had a great experience. Booked late on OT and arrived on time (7:30). The staff was great as well as the proprietor who made many great food and wine suggestions. The filet mignon was excellent and perfectly cooked. My lovely date had the salmon which she enjoyed. Try the homemade strawberry sorbet for dessert.
The restaurant is very cozy with lots of wood and tasteful artwork. The proprietor lives on the property and has an incredible garden and koi pond. She gave us a bit of a late night tour (in the rain) and she really takes pride in her work and home.
I'm looking forward to returning to sit outside for dinner in the garden area.

Worth the trip.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Food is always delicious & staff is great. Christine is the best!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Once more, my wife and I enjoyed a spectacular dinner at your fine restaurant. The food was terrific, and the service was prompt and professional. We will continue to patronize Arielles, and recommend it to our friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Excellent food and service, beautiful setting for a special meal

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went there for Mother's Day and my husband's birthday. I really enjoyed the atmosphere and the food. The staff was courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. I would recommend this place to all my friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Took my mom for a nice Mother's Day dinner and everything was absolutely incredible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

went to catch up with some friends we hadn't seen for a while. Food, ambience & service were all great.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Only issue was with the sight lines leaving the parking lot.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Appetizers (delicate and flavorful salmon dumplings) and main course (best short ribs I've had in a long time) were outstanding. The chocolate mousse is the best we've ever had, any time or anywhere.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 30, 2017

My husband took me to Arielle's to celebrate my 67th birthday. It is our "go to" place for special celebrations. Christine was her usual, attentive self! The entrees were good with a nice selection of specials. We had early reservations (5 PM) which was really good because we had a quiet, peaceful meal. As dessert time came, so did the crowd. Unfortunately, it was a poorly dressed, loud crowd so we felt compelled to eat our dessert quickly and leave. A couple was sitting near us who was celebrating their 57th wedding anniversary and they were dressed up for their occasion as were my husband and I. Others in the crowd, though, looked as though they had just come from working in the garden! It's sad that such a lovely old inn doesn't rate a better dress code. We love Arielle's and will continue to go there for special occasions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Arielle's is very charming and always an enjoyable dining experience for our family. The food & service are excellent and the atmosphere is relaxed, yet more formal. It is a perfect place for a special celebration or just a nice night out with spouse, family or friends. Although we have not had the opportunity to sit outside, it is inviting. Enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This was the second time we have dined at Arielle's Country Inn.
We brought two other couples who are cousins. They loved it.
We had oyster shooters and they were delicious. Everything
from soups, salads, appetizers, and main courses were spectacular.
The chocolate mousse was excellent. We will definitely be back to
dine again at Arielle's Country Inn. Give it a try. You won't be
disappointed.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 28, 2017

This place was very nice. Food was very good too. We will go back to try other items on the menu.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We were dining with friends reservation 7:30. We were rushed ordering, the owner came up to us at 7:50 and said we had to place our food order they wanted to close down the kitchen because they weren't that busy. We were there last reservation. When ordering the owner made a rude comment about one of the orders as she didn't want bacon on her entree. Have dined there in the past but would not go back. For the $30 meal and no soup or salad and to be rushed. No thanks.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

outstanding - clam chowder and halibut were a culinary treat!
Service was friendly and attentive.
Our favorite restaurant! Consistently excellent!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 21, 2017

An old stand-by for a special occasion. The menu selection is a bit static and did not meet my expectation based on price and description. Deserts were average. It may be time to find a new restaurant for special occasions. However the selection of fine restutants in the area is limited.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 21, 2017

As usual we were not disappointed. Everything was very, very good. We love everything about Arielle's.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Another great dinner at Arielle's with friends. The evening special was Halibut. We all ordered the special and it was outstanding. The food, service and ambiance is what brings us back. It is truly a neighbor gem!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 20, 2017

This is a superb dining choice! My only concern was we had requested an easily accessible table location as two members of our party were recovering from surgery. We were placed at a table in a corner. The restaurant was not crowded and there was plenty of room to honor our request.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This restaurant is well worth the trip! The menu is varied and imaginative, the presentation lovely and the service impeccable. However, all of this is meaningless if the food isn't good. And, happily, the food is fantastic! We will be back again.

Tags: Fireplace, Authentic, Historic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great dinner we had at Arielles with 2 special friends this past Saturday. Food was deliciously prepared, appetizer and entree specials were very creative. We had an overall wonderful experience there. Will happily go again soon. Great value for your $.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We have enjoyed meals at Arielle's many times before and will try again. Love the location, historic property and attentive service. Invited relatives from Jersey to meet us there and were disappointed in their crab cakes. My wife decided (out of box) to go for two appetizers as main course. Salmon dumpling had no salmon and was tasteless. Hostess was kind to credit our check. Our Caesar salad was good and large to share. Can not explain why Arielle was below usual high standard last Saturday.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 7, 2017

What a pleasant surprise. We had a great meal in a nice relaxing atmosphere. We plan on going back soon.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Excellent dinner and service! We have never been disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 31, 2017

This is the best restaurant we know! It's an hour's drive but so worth it. Everything about it is just right. The ambience, the service, and the food...oh! The Food! Amazing! I think we may have tried everything on the menu and never were disappointed. And the desserts are incredible! We had the poached pear this last time.....I'm still dreaming of it! We have recommended this to friends and always got a high five from them after they tried it. It's a really special place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Romantic, Historic, Special Occasion, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Organic, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 29, 2017

OMG!!! My friend and I were dazzled. Even though the restaurant is country decor, the menu and the food was exquisite. Preparation and presentation were good magazine worthy. But the tastes were exceptional. I had a tray of oyster shooters that were the sweetest and plumplest ever and the pork shank was beyond description---the best I have had since I was in Munich!!! Cannot wait to return. Friendly and inviting! A real find‼

Tags: Historic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.