About Arielle's Country Inn

740 Allentown Road
Sellersville, PA 18960
View Larger Map

Thank you to our customers for voting Arielle’s Country Inn:
BEST RESTAURANT OF BUCKS & MONTGOMERY COUNTY for the second year in a row, 2011 and 2012 Reader’s Choice Awards, The Intelligencer.


Arielle's Country Inn, located on Allentown Road, is housed in a beautifully appointed, historic, stone building dating back to 1754. Used as a stagecoach stop in the 18th century, the restaurant still retains that warm country atmosphere. Chef/owner, Jacques Colmaire, uses locally sourced, fresh, high quality ingredients to skillfully prepare food for you to enjoy. Diners can choose from Prime steaks, fresh seafood, pasta and other specialities which are all cooked to order and served in a romantic, candlelit dining room, enhanced with a fireplace and cozy bar. Garden dining is available amid a beautiful flower garden in the summer months. We look forward to having you as our guest!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, European

Hours of Operation:
DINNER: Wed - Thurs: 5:30 pm - 8:00 pm,
Fri - Sat: 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm, Sun: 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Cross Street:
Ridge Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 453-3800

Website:
http://www.ariellescountryinn.com/

Executive Chef:
Jacques Colmaire

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: 2154533800x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Dark Chocolate Mousse
  • Prime Center Cut Pork Chop
  • Bacon Wrapped Filet Mignon
Dark Chocolate Mousse
Prime Center Cut Pork Chop
Bacon Wrapped Filet Mignon

Arielle's Country Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Special Occasion
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Best Overall
Bucks County
9 More
Best Food
Bucks County
Best Service
Bucks County
Best Ambiance
Bucks County
Best Value
Bucks County
Fit for Foodies
Bucks County
Neighborhood Gem
Bucks County
Outdoor Dining
Bucks County
Romantic
Bucks County
Special Occasion
Bucks County
Best Restaurants in Sellersville ›

Special Occasion (36)
Romantic (35)
Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Scenic View (8)
Good for Groups (6)
Notable Wine List (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Casual (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Sort By:
Newest
525 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We went to celebrate a birthday and were ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We went to celebrate a birthday and were very pleased with the food and ambiance. It seems like a special place for us.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Historic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Arielle's in the past an ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We have been to Arielle's in the past and have always enjoyed great meals there. Saturday night we decided to use a gift certificate that had been given to us and invited our neighbors to join us. Christine (one of the owners) provided excellent service, serving up her signature martinis and draft Grimbergen to us at the cozy bar. Jacque Colmaire was on his game with the Veal Scalloppini and Chicken with Capers. The spicy shrimp over linguini Fra Diablo had a serious kick to it and the crab cakes, as usual, continue to be the best around. I'd recommend Arielle's to anyone looking for great food in a great country atmosphere. It will continue to be one of our favorites!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Romantic, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience on Saturday evening was o ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Our experience on Saturday evening was outstanding. The home made New England clam chowder was very good although the salt pork flavoring was just a little "strong". The Spinach Salad was excellent and wonderfully fresh. Our main courses (Halibut and Rack of Lamb) were both well presented and very tasty with the portions certainly generous. Our server was friendly and very efficient. We will be back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was ok. Close little gem of a place. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

It was ok. Close little gem of a place. It was 630 on Sunday,

Sadly out of clams casino. Lamb was good. Prices were a bit high and we dine out weekly at places that are also nice and

same types of fare, for less cost. We probably won't go back.

There are some nicer spots for the price and just as fine of food or better. But a must try at least once, very pretty place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Very good food, excellent service, lovel ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Very good food, excellent service, lovely ambiance. What more do you need?

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved everything about the place. Al ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We loved everything about the place. Already planning to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

always the best. never disappoints, neve ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

always the best. never disappoints, never falters in service or food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to this restaurant many tim ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We have been to this restaurant many times before and have always had a good experience. It was a very hot evening (98o F+) and we ate inside. (Beautiful gardens) Our waitress was wonderful! She had it on the table before you asked. The recorded back ground music was kind of heavy for our liking……. We do enjoy light classical music but opera was a little over the top for a 5:00 PM dinner. Take plenty of money: The two ladies had salad as an appetizer and the men both had the escargot appetizer. Three of us had the steak special and the fourth had the scampi. With deserts and NO beverages (we are all into water) our check was $212.95 before the $42.oo tip. All in all it was fun to celebrate the other couple anniversary!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

A very loud party was seated behind is m ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

A very loud party was seated behind is making it difficult to relax and have quiet conversation. The owner apparently has no help so she mixed drinks and waited tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

Perfect setting delicious food!

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Perfect setting delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Arielle's is a place I have driven past ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Arielle's is a place I have driven past for years, but only recently stopped. Boy have I been missing out! What a charming place. We sat outside in the beautiful garden. The server may well have been Arielle. She was knowledgable and engaging. One of the best martinis I had in a while. The food was generous and delicious with fair prices. Can't believe this gem is only 10 minutes from my house. Will be headed back again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

My wife and I love this place. We have b ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

My wife and I love this place. We have been to the restaurant a few times and it has been a great experience every time. The Filet is fantastic, I have no reason to go to a steakhouse with Filet Mingon this good. The service is friendly. We booked a reservation on open table and was seated right away when we arrived. Wonderful place, we will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Ambiance is great. Food was excellent. W ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Ambiance is great. Food was excellent. Wine selection is not what I expect from this type of restaurant. Very limited selection and 2 of the wines we requested from the list were not available. I suggest they either expand the selection or permit a BYO Wine and charge a small corkage fee.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Arielle's never disappoints. We have bee ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Arielle's never disappoints. We have been coming here since they opened and have only had great experiences. The escargot in puff pastry never disappoints and the lamb chops in a dijon mustard glaze were delicious. The service is always impeccable. If you get the opportunity to dine in the outdoor garden, it's truly one of the most beautiful settings of any restaurant. Very romantic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Prices are v ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Excellent food and service. Prices are very reasonable.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All four of us thoroughly enjoyed our me ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

All four of us thoroughly enjoyed our meals and everything about this classic country inn. We each found an entree to our liking ( truth be told, each had a hard choice to make from the menu and specials). We shared crisp salads to start and finished with the fabulous poached pear, perfectly complemented with truffle ice cream and coated in chocolate. Best dessert ever. Did I neglect to note the wonderful wine and beer options! We ate indoors given the outside humidity, but later toured the lovely gardens and pond.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappointing. Food is always gre ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Never disappointing. Food is always great. A rare find a must try.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived for our reservation and were ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We arrived for our reservation and were immediately seated. The food was exceptional, and the service was prompt and friendly. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful experience, I highly recommend ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Wonderful experience, I highly recommend it. The NY Strip was succulent and cooked to perfection. Dine in the garden, a very serene place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

We enjoyed another delicious meal! We t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

We enjoyed another delicious meal! We took friends there from the U.K. The last time they were here to visit, they said Arielle's was their favorite restaurant during their 3 week stay. And so we returned. Everything was very good and the owner spent time explaining the history of the building to us when we asked. A very lovely, relaxing and delicious dining experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were great. Outside din ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Food and service were great. Outside dining is very nice setting but may not be for everyone. The garden and ambiance are fine but if insects or road noise bothers you then you may prefer indoors. My wife said the crème brulee was some of the best she's tasted.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was great, nice cozy setting. Serv ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food was great, nice cozy setting. Service was great. Hidden gem in the area.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are great fans of Arielle's Country I ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We are great fans of Arielle's Country Inn. We have been there many times and it never disappoints on any level!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We knew of the proprietors when they wer ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We knew of the proprietors when they were in Doylestown several years ago: we found them again while driving around -- they are better than ever. We shall be regulars there in the future.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Ariele's for our anniversary ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

We went to Ariele's for our anniversary. Were seated outside in the garden, very pretty flowers and plants, but a little too much road noise. We had the calamari appetizer, which was very good and a generous portion. My wife had the braised beef short ribs, which were fall apart tender and very flavorful. I had the salmon and it too was excellent.

Overall the service was good and attentive. The price was within reason and expectations for this type of establishment.

We will definitely return when we are looking for and upscale dining experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Not the dining experience we expect from ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Not the dining experience we expect from Arielle's. We ate outside and the garden was beautiful. The first sign that something was off was when my bourbon was served in a wine glass. The service was slow even though our entrees came out at a good time. Our drinks and waters ran dry and there was a long wait after we finished eating. The Wiener schnitzel was very tough, half of it was inedible. And when I commented on it there was no reply or apology. We will try again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

Wonderful Place

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Arielle's is a really nice place in the middle of nowhere. The surrounding area is quiet, which makes for a nice outdoor dining experience. The service was fantastic, the food was terrific. I am thoroughly thrilled with this restaurant. It will definitely be on my list!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Misleading

 
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We made reservations based on the website offering oysters for two of our guests. Also, we all wanted to try the veal or scallop dishes. When our waitress came to our table, she immediately told us that there was no chicken, no trout, no veal and no scallops. When we asked why, she told us that there were not many people who made reservations so they did not order much of those items. Then we asked about the oysters and were told that they did not carry them this time of year - when we cited the website, she told us "oh, they never update the website". Additionally, our drinks were served in the smallest martini glasses we have ever seen - at least that gave us a laugh - but the drinks tasted incredibly watered-down . Our waitress was nice and it was a nice old place, but the food and drinks were not close to worth it. Sorry - I have never written a poor review before, but we all felt we were not treated properly. Love to dine, but not there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Found a surprise gem in this restaurant

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Saw Arielle's reviewed on Open Table as winning awards for best suburban dining. It is 35 miles from my home but decided to take a little excursion to celebrate my husband's birthday.

We were blown away by the quality of this place. Feels very old fashioned and definitely European but from the appetizers (lobster bisque "to die for" and a unique delicious cesar salad with crabmeat) to the dessert ( poached pear on a bed of homemade vanilla ice cream with warm chocalate sauce) every bite was delicious.

Prices were moderate and definitely appropriate for the quality of food.

We will tell others about this and even drive the distance again to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was outstanding. Food was really ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Service was outstanding. Food was really good. Disappointed in wine by the glass selection. Also not everything on menu was available. Still its was an enjoyable evening and i would return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Food is very good. Had cheesecake for de ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Food is very good. Had cheesecake for dessert and was very disappointing. Not a good cheese cake very heavy and not creamy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

One of our favorites

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Arielle's never fails to please us. We are happy to take friends there to introduce them to the restaurant and they enjoy themselves so much that they plan to visit again. Service is pleasant and prompt. Love this old inn.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Beautiful country inn with wonderful amb ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Beautiful country inn with wonderful ambiance. Food and service were excellent. Look forward to returning to dine by candlelight again!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

So pleased to have found Arielle's agai ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

So pleased to have found Arielle's again, we knew them from Doylestown. Very welcoming host and staff. Interesting menu with terrific food. Great service and also reasonably priced wine. We will be returning.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A Gem in the Country

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Too infrequently we visit Arielle's for a meal and ask ourselves why don't we come here more often. Our meals always meet or exceed our expectations. The service has been wonderful every time we visit and the noise level is quiet enough for an enjoyable table conversation but not too quiet so that you feel alone in the restaurant. I would recommend Arielle's to anyone who is visiting western Montgomery county and would like a mix of country and fine dinning.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Friendly staff and the port house cut la ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Friendly staff and the port house cut lamb chops made the night fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Arielle's Country Inn

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Welcoming as always, friendly service and our dinners were perfect. Arielle's is our favorite place to eat. We highly recommend Arielle's .

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Why did I wait so long?

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Can't tell you how many times I have driven by the restaurant. It is beautiful outside and gives the look of a romantic dinner. We booked our table and were greeted warmly. They gave us a nice table by the window, waiter was outstanding, answered our questions about choices and very attentive. However by no means overly so. Then our food came! Delicious! Dessert was special as well. We can't wait to come back!! We might do a spur of the moment and sit at the quaint bar area.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, value And servicE

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

One of our favorite places to dine. Alw,Australia a fine selection of menu items and additions, to the menu

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary at Arielle's Country Inn

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

I decided to surprise my wife with an anniversary dinner in restaurant that we had never been to. I decided on Arielle's based on the website and reviews. It ended up being above expectation and one of the most enjoyable restaurant experiences in recent memory! Arrived early and was charmed by the rustic building and grounds. The food was wonderful and not overpriced. The hostess and waitress were excellant. The best way to describe Arielle' is elegant country dining. Hope to return soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.