About Arielle's Country Inn

740 Allentown Road
Sellersville, PA 18960
View Larger Map

Thank you to our customers for voting Arielle’s Country Inn:
BEST RESTAURANT OF BUCKS & MONTGOMERY COUNTY for the second year in a row, 2011 and 2012 Reader’s Choice Awards, The Intelligencer.


Arielle's Country Inn, located on Allentown Road, is housed in a beautifully appointed, historic, stone building dating back to 1754. Used as a stagecoach stop in the 18th century, the restaurant still retains that warm country atmosphere. Chef/owner, Jacques Colmaire, uses locally sourced, fresh, high quality ingredients to skillfully prepare food for you to enjoy. Diners can choose from Prime steaks, fresh seafood, pasta and other specialities which are all cooked to order and served in a romantic, candlelit dining room, enhanced with a fireplace and cozy bar. Garden dining is available amid a beautiful flower garden in the summer months. We look forward to having you as our guest!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, European

Hours of Operation:
DINNER: Wed - Thurs: 5:30 pm - 8:00 pm,
Fri - Sat: 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm, Sun: 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Cross Street:
Ridge Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 453-3800

Website:
http://www.ariellescountryinn.com/

Executive Chef:
Jacques Colmaire

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: 2154533800x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wine

Arielle's Country Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Steak
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Best Overall
Bucks County
7 More
Best Food
Bucks County
Best Service
Bucks County
Best Ambiance
Bucks County
Best Value
Bucks County
Neighborhood Gem
Bucks County
Romantic
Bucks County
Special Occasion
Bucks County
Best Restaurants in Sellersville ›

special occasion (35)
romantic (32)
neighborhood gem (27)
See All
fit for foodies (21)
great for outdoor dining (15)
good for groups (9)
scenic view (6)
great for lunch (4)
great for brunch (2)
notable wine list (1)
late-night find (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
505 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food and service were great. Outside din ...

Dined 5 days ago

Food and service were great. Outside dining is very nice setting but may not be for everyone. The garden and ambiance are fine but if insects or road noise bothers you then you may prefer indoors. My wife said the crème brulee was some of the best she's tasted.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, nice cozy setting. Serv ...

Dined 6 days ago

Food was great, nice cozy setting. Service was great. Hidden gem in the area.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are great fans of Arielle's Country I ...

Dined on June 24, 2016

We are great fans of Arielle's Country Inn. We have been there many times and it never disappoints on any level!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We knew of the proprietors when they wer ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

We knew of the proprietors when they were in Doylestown several years ago: we found them again while driving around -- they are better than ever. We shall be regulars there in the future.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We went to Ariele's for our anniversary ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

We went to Ariele's for our anniversary. Were seated outside in the garden, very pretty flowers and plants, but a little too much road noise. We had the calamari appetizer, which was very good and a generous portion. My wife had the braised beef short ribs, which were fall apart tender and very flavorful. I had the salmon and it too was excellent. Overall the service was good and attentive. The price was within reason and expectations for this type of establishment. We will definitely return when we are looking for and upscale dining experience.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food2
ambience5
service2

Not the dining experience we expect from ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Not the dining experience we expect from Arielle's. We ate outside and the garden was beautiful. The first sign that something was off was when my bourbon was served in a wine glass. The service was slow even though our entrees came out at a good time. Our drinks and waters ran dry and there was a long wait after we finished eating. The Wiener schnitzel was very tough, half of it was inedible. And when I commented on it there was no reply or apology. We will try again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Place

Dined on June 8, 2016

Arielle's is a really nice place in the middle of nowhere. The surrounding area is quiet, which makes for a nice outdoor dining experience. The service was fantastic, the food was terrific. I am thoroughly thrilled with this restaurant. It will definitely be on my list!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Very Misleading

Dined on June 4, 2016

We made reservations based on the website offering oysters for two of our guests. Also, we all wanted to try the veal or scallop dishes. When our waitress came to our table, she immediately told us that there was no chicken, no trout, no veal and no scallops. When we asked why, she told us that there were not many people who made reservations so they did not order much of those items. Then we asked about the oysters and were told that they did not carry them this time of year - when we cited the website, she told us "oh, they never update the website". Additionally, our drinks were served in the smallest martini glasses we have ever seen - at least that gave us a laugh - but the drinks tasted incredibly watered-down . Our waitress was nice and it was a nice old place, but the food and drinks were not close to worth it. Sorry - I have never written a poor review before, but we all felt we were not treated properly. Love to dine, but not there.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Found a surprise gem in this restaurant

Dined on June 4, 2016

Saw Arielle's reviewed on Open Table as winning awards for best suburban dining. It is 35 miles from my home but decided to take a little excursion to celebrate my husband's birthday. We were blown away by the quality of this place. Feels very old fashioned and definitely European but from the appetizers (lobster bisque "to die for" and a unique delicious cesar salad with crabmeat) to the dessert ( poached pear on a bed of homemade vanilla ice cream with warm chocalate sauce) every bite was delicious. Prices were moderate and definitely appropriate for the quality of food. We will tell others about this and even drive the distance again to go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4

Service was outstanding. Food was really ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

Service was outstanding. Food was really good. Disappointed in wine by the glass selection. Also not everything on menu was available. Still its was an enjoyable evening and i would return.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food is very good. Had cheesecake for de ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Food is very good. Had cheesecake for dessert and was very disappointing. Not a good cheese cake very heavy and not creamy.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

One of our favorites

Dined on May 18, 2016

Arielle's never fails to please us. We are happy to take friends there to introduce them to the restaurant and they enjoy themselves so much that they plan to visit again. Service is pleasant and prompt. Love this old inn.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful country inn with wonderful amb ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Beautiful country inn with wonderful ambiance. Food and service were excellent. Look forward to returning to dine by candlelight again!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

So pleased to have found Arielle's agai ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

So pleased to have found Arielle's again, we knew them from Doylestown. Very welcoming host and staff. Interesting menu with terrific food. Great service and also reasonably priced wine. We will be returning.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

A Gem in the Country

Dined on May 7, 2016

Too infrequently we visit Arielle's for a meal and ask ourselves why don't we come here more often. Our meals always meet or exceed our expectations. The service has been wonderful every time we visit and the noise level is quiet enough for an enjoyable table conversation but not too quiet so that you feel alone in the restaurant. I would recommend Arielle's to anyone who is visiting western Montgomery county and would like a mix of country and fine dinning.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Friendly staff and the port house cut la ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Friendly staff and the port house cut lamb chops made the night fantastic.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arielle's Country Inn

Dined on April 23, 2016

Welcoming as always, friendly service and our dinners were perfect. Arielle's is our favorite place to eat. We highly recommend Arielle's .

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Why did I wait so long?

Dined on April 22, 2016

Can't tell you how many times I have driven by the restaurant. It is beautiful outside and gives the look of a romantic dinner. We booked our table and were greeted warmly. They gave us a nice table by the window, waiter was outstanding, answered our questions about choices and very attentive. However by no means overly so. Then our food came! Delicious! Dessert was special as well. We can't wait to come back!! We might do a spur of the moment and sit at the quaint bar area.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, value And servicE

Dined on April 20, 2016

One of our favorite places to dine. Alw,Australia a fine selection of menu items and additions, to the menu

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary at Arielle's Country Inn

Dined on April 17, 2016

I decided to surprise my wife with an anniversary dinner in restaurant that we had never been to. I decided on Arielle's based on the website and reviews. It ended up being above expectation and one of the most enjoyable restaurant experiences in recent memory! Arrived early and was charmed by the rustic building and grounds. The food was wonderful and not overpriced. The hostess and waitress were excellant. The best way to describe Arielle' is elegant country dining. Hope to return soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

wonderful evening

Dined on April 16, 2016

Classic country setting, beautifully decorated historic inn. Too chilly to eat in the pretty garden on the Spring evening my wife and I dined. The indoors ambiance was warm, the server friendly and knowledgeable and the food fabulous. Great beer options (wine too although I chose a draft). We shared an entree after our own soup/salad and were quite satisfied. The poached pear with fudge dessert is not to be missed.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved the place. Fabulous food and gr ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

We loved the place. Fabulous food and great service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable meal

Dined on April 13, 2016

We have eaten at Arielle's several times and have always greatly enjoyed the experience. The food and service were outstanding. The prices were reasonable for the high quality menu. I don't care for fish, but I tasted my husband's trout and it was delicious! We will be going back again and bringing friends with us.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great find!

Dined on April 9, 2016

First visit and definitely will not be the last! Felt welcome as soon as we entered this charming "home". The decor is country charm. The service was wonderful. The food exceeded our expectations. Lobster bisque and scallops amazing. Both of us had filets to die for. Kicking ourselves for not trying sooner!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First visit and will definitely be back

Dined on March 19, 2016

The Crab cake was delicious with all crab meat and no filler and the New York strip steak was cooked to perfection. The staff was extremely attentive and friendly. It is a beautifully decorated with a lovely ambiance. I would definitely recommend Arielle's for a special occasion dinner.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4

Very quiet atmosphere almost uncomfortab ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Very quiet atmosphere almost uncomfortable Food was wonderful besides the filet that we ordered without bacon that tasted like only bacon...would hope a skilled chef would have both available for requested or wrap to order. Ruined the taste. Would go back but only for a romantic date night not a family atmosphere.

food5
ambience5
service5

Quality of food served along with presen ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

Quality of food served along with presentation. It our favorite place to go.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Make Arielle's your next dining destination!

Dined on March 5, 2016

Had not been to this restaurant in several years and was truly WOWED by the exceptional food and service. The menu offered many choices and the specials we ordered were fantastic...truly gourmet dining to satisfy any finicky foodie! We will definitely be returning here with friends in the near future!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

An Enjoyable Experience

Dined on February 28, 2016

The whole dining experience was very enjoyable - service, atmosphere, quality of food, portions - all excellent. We would certainly come back again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Place to Dine

Dined on February 27, 2016

An excellent place to dine for any time or a special occasion, great food, quaint atmosphere and wonderful service. Food is always good and wine and cocktails are very reasonable priced. I highly recommend. We have eaten their many times and have never had a bad experience. Try it, you'll like it!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Very good.

Dined on February 27, 2016

The waitress was very attentive. She had the specials memorized. She was very sweet and soft spoken. The restaurant has a quiet atmosphere and very relaxing. It was nice having the fireplace working. The food was very good and there was a good variety. We were not rushed to finish our meal. The food was a bit overpriced.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely wonderful!!! Superb restaurant!!

Dined on February 27, 2016

Fantastic dinner, everything was wonderful from the appetizers to the dessert. I would recommend this restaurant for dinner any day of the week!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful evening out

Dined on February 26, 2016

The service was excellent and personal. Atmosphere was perfect and we were not rushed at all thru our meal. Couldn't have been better.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would have given this restaurant a 5 s ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

I would have given this restaurant a 5 star review, but I did not appreciate being asked to leave our table. The food, drinks ,waitress, and servers were excellent. The older woman dressed in black, with the French accent irritated me. She came to our table offering us dessert. We declined. She promptly returned with our check. I paid the check. My credit card was no sooner returned to me, when she came to the table and told us she needed the table to seat another party. Her demeanor and delivery were abrasive. For that reason alone I will not go there again.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second Visit

Dined on February 20, 2016

We dined with friends. It was my second visit here but the first for the others. The owner/hostess takes personal care of each dinner. The choices were varied and interesting. We all were very happy with dinners. The salads were crisp and fresh with additional premium ingredients. One in our party had the soup of the day (potato broccoli) and couldn't stop raving about it. Wouldn't even share a taste with her husband. All entrees and desserts were exceptionally tasty. Kudos to the chef! This is a great place for a special diner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Delicious dinner

Dined on February 14, 2016

Nice cozy Country Inn. For a more intimate dinner, I would recommend the fireplace room. The dinner was delicious, somewhat pricey. The wine list was short of selections and several types not available as was the same with some top shelf liquor . The service was mediocre and somewhat difficult to get the attention of our waitress, although she was very friendly.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous Dining out with Family and Friends!

Dined on February 13, 2016

We enjoyed our Valentine dinner and everything was fabulous as usual! We've eaten here so many times, I've lost count, and we are never disappointed. They had a packed house, but the service was still fabulous! We love the professional staff and attention to every detail of your evening...so many other places lack that professionalism and attention. Wonderful for a nice evening out.....as well as any occasion to gather with your friends or your honey! Don't wait for that special one dinner a year......treat yourself this weekend! I guarantee, you'll want to go back again soon! And DO go in warm weather to enjoy dinner on the patio surrounded by Christine's lovely gardens and pond! It's a gorgeous spot to gather with friends!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The meal and experience was excellent. ...

Dined on February 10, 2016

The meal and experience was excellent. Lamb chops were great, the chocolate mousse was the richest I've had in a while and the beer, Grimbergen, was unique!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Happy we found

Dined on February 6, 2016

My wife and I visited this place for the first time. We were VERY impressed from the time we walked in till the time we walked out. VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, BEAUTIFUL ATMOSPHERE, PHONOMINAL FOOD AND GREAT WINE! I highly recommend you check it out! You will not be disappointed!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent meal, as always

Dined on January 16, 2016

Country pate appetizer was perfect. My wife said that the filet was the most tender and flavorful she ever had. The lamb chop special was wonderful. And, of course, the chocolate mousse (half the reason we journey to Sellersville) was devilishly good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.