About Arielle's Country Inn

740 Allentown Road
Sellersville, PA 18960
View Larger Map

Thank you to our customers for voting Arielle’s Country Inn:
BEST RESTAURANT OF BUCKS & MONTGOMERY COUNTY for the second year in a row, 2011 and 2012 Reader’s Choice Awards, The Intelligencer.


Arielle's Country Inn, located on Allentown Road, is housed in a beautifully appointed, historic, stone building dating back to 1754. Used as a stagecoach stop in the 18th century, the restaurant still retains that warm country atmosphere. Chef/owner, Jacques Colmaire, uses locally sourced, fresh, high quality ingredients to skillfully prepare food for you to enjoy. Diners can choose from Prime steaks, fresh seafood, pasta and other specialities which are all cooked to order and served in a romantic, candlelit dining room, enhanced with a fireplace and cozy bar. Garden dining is available amid a beautiful flower garden in the summer months. We look forward to having you as our guest!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, European

Hours of Operation:
DINNER: Wed - Thurs: 5:30 pm - 8:00 pm,
Fri - Sat: 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm, Sun: 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Cross Street:
Ridge Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 453-3800

Website:
http://www.ariellescountryinn.com/

Executive Chef:
Jacques Colmaire

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: (215) 453-3800

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Dark Chocolate Mousse - Arielle's Country Inn, Sellersville, PA
  • Prime Center Cut Pork Chop - Arielle's Country Inn, Sellersville, PA
  • Bacon Wrapped Filet Mignon - Arielle's Country Inn, Sellersville, PA

Report a photo problem

Dark Chocolate Mousse - Arielle's Country Inn, Sellersville, PA
Prime Center Cut Pork Chop - Arielle's Country Inn, Sellersville, PA
Bacon Wrapped Filet Mignon - Arielle's Country Inn, Sellersville, PA

Arielle's Country Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cozy (19)
Good for a Date (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
See All
Romantic (16)
Special Occasion (16)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Historic (13)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Fireplace (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Authentic (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Casual (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Scenic View (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Great Beer (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Business Meals (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Private Room (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Family Style (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Live Music (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
584 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very nice decor and ambiance. Food was v ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Very nice decor and ambiance. Food was very good although the chicken cordon blu was on the salty side. The service was excellent. Will definitely visit again.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first visit and the food an ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This was our first visit and the food and service was absolutly outstanding.Wonderfully decorated. The food was delicious with great presentation. The ambiance was super and nice and quiet. The wait staff was friendly ,knowledgeable and extremely efficent.

Tags: Great Beer, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the second time we went to Arie ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was the second time we went to Arielle's dinner. It was New Year's Eve. The table was ready when we got there. The service was excellent and the food was OUTSTANDING!!! I had the oyster shooters-- excellent. My wife had the salmon and I had the filet with shrimp both dishes were hot when they hit the table, both dishes had enough food to fill you and it's was terrific.

The drinks were very good and consistent.

I would recommend Arielle's for just a casual dinner or a special occasion, you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Quick Bite, Cozy, Disabled Access, Romantic, , Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Another New Year's Eve celebrated with a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Another New Year's Eve celebrated with a wonderful dining experience at Arielle's. The decor was charming....all done up for Christmas.....with a different nutcracker on every table and collections of lighted villages scattered on sills and shelves. Food was very good....missed having a choice of lobster, but the oyster shooters more than made up for that!! Have had them before, and was thrilled they were a special for the evening. Duck was excellent, as was the

fillet, according to my dining partner. Never had a bad meal here!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious food, also loved the decor. We ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Delicious food, also loved the decor. We came around Christmas and the whole place was so festive! The atmosphere was surprisingly loud. Would still recommend to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Ariella's is absolutely incredible ! Ch ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Ariella's is absolutely incredible !

Christine and Jacque are amazing and the food is incredible !

I would recommend anybody anytime !

The decorations were incredible !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Decorations for Christmas abound. Quiet ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Decorations for Christmas abound. Quiet atmosphere. Excellent service. Delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely incredible ! Salmon dumpling ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Absolutely incredible !

Salmon dumpling is to die for !

Jack and Christine have done a great job !

Tags: Seasonal, Wood Oven, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have passed this place many times but ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 2, 2016

I have passed this place many times but really didn't know much about it. Finally looked into it for my Anniversary. I was pleasantly surprised. Its not huge so its fairly quiet inside and not overcrowded. The food was excellent and service was quick and pleasant. We will definitely go there again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a favorite place of mine. Food ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This is a favorite place of mine. Food is always good & service is great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Arielle's is a delightful country inn wi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Arielle's is a delightful country inn with normally nice ambiance. This time however we were in the back room with a family who doesn't understand the use of inside voices in a restaurant. When they left we had a wonderful time.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

The service was very good and made good ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The service was very good and made good recommendations. Food was outstanding. A lovely evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The chef owner, huband & wife team who r ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The chef owner, huband & wife team who run this charming inn are so gracious. Everyone is treated like a special guest. They take the utmost care to create the perfect ambience & the food is always great - even on a busy Thanksgiving night!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second time at Arielle's. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

This was our second time at Arielle's. We went for the first time in January for my birthday and then this past weekend for our two-year anniversary. My significant other and I absolutely LOVE this place. The food is always top notch and well worth the hour drive to get here. We always joke around that the best way to describe Arielle's is like "eating a five star chef's dinner at your grandma's house". Always a great time with friendly fellow diners who appreciate the cozy atmosphere just as much as us. We were a little disappointed to find that the Grimbergen brew had kicked and they were already out of the Veal Chop by 6:30pm, when we arrived for our reservation. It just seemed a little early to be out so quickly of both. Nonetheless, we still enjoyed our meal and when you go make sure to get the Poached Pear dessert! It does NOT disappoint!

Tags: Fireplace, Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

As always, the food was superb!

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 19, 2016

As always, the food was superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Charming atmosphere, attentive servers, ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Charming atmosphere, attentive servers, delicious food. Pricing is definitely on the high end, but overall would recommend this place.

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was excellent. Foo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The food and service was excellent. Food presentation was beautiful. The temperature of the food upon arriving to our table was amazing. It was a relaxing environment. Highly recommend for any occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous dinner. Will go again

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Fabulous dinner. Will go again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I love this place! The fo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

My husband and I love this place! The food is awesome and the atmosphere is inviting.

We will be returning in February for my husband's birthday.

Tags: Historic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, beautiful atmosphere en ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Excellent food, beautiful atmosphere enjoyed everything and will definitely go again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I went to Arielles for my first visit th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 28, 2016

I went to Arielles for my first visit the other night and I can now see why it is voted the best restaurant in Bucks County! We loved the atmosphere, the service was phenomenal and the food was delicious. We will definitely be returning!

Tags: Good for a Date, , Historic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Cozy, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great, service, food, dri ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Everything was great, service, food, drinks, but I don't think they were expecting the people and they did not have enough wait staff, so by the end of our meal, we were waiting and waiting for coffee and even the check. We definitely will go back and try again because the meal was excellent, but the service slacked off and we waited too long.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Lamb dish was seasoned and prepared exce ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Lamb dish was seasoned and prepared exceptionally well! Calamari appetizer was quite candidly the worst I've experienced! Not only was portion VERY meager- I challenge their source provider. The super small size made them over cook easily. All "tubes" no "tentacles." When I made issue with staff, it landed on VERY disinterested ears. No management intercession indicates lack of caring.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Have been to this historic place in the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Have been to this historic place in the country several times before. Never disappointed. Excellent menu choices, food and service. Poached pear dessert exceptional.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, , Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Historic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten here several time and have ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We have eaten here several time and have never been disappointed. The food, service, and the atmosphere is top shelf! My wife had here favorite, the salmon, and could not stop talking about how good it was. I had the fillet, and was like eating a beef marshmallow. Just outstanding. Thanks again for a great meal! Looking forward to dining with you again.

Tags: Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

please let me know when you will have oy ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 21, 2016

please let me know when you will have oyster shooters

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arielle's is truly a hidden gem. Excelle ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Arielle's is truly a hidden gem. Excellent and imaginative food, fairly-priced, with a nice wine list. The lovely old stone country house has a cozy, warm and inviting atmosphere. Service was polite, knowledgeable, and very attentive. The carrot-ginger-honey bisque blew my mind. I'm not a carrot fan, but was in the mood for soup and something different. I'm craving it again now as I write about it! My filet was as tender as butter, cooked perfectly, and even the side veggies were delicious. I only had one complaint - the people seated next to us were so unnecessarily loud, it distracted us from really soaking up the romance of the place. But that's not the fault of the restaurant, that's just unfortunately inconsiderate people, and our bad luck for being seated next to them.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Historic, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a terrific time. Our server was R ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We had a terrific time. Our server was Rebecca she was attentive but not over bearing. The place was really nice, old world charm of a Farm House. The cocktails were spot on and the second was as good as the first.

My wife had the lamb, there were 7 bones, a rather large portion. It was done perfect, pink and juicy. I had the scallops, once again done perfect.

When you first walk-in you know you are somewhere special. The restaurant was clean, people friendly and the staff outstanding. Nothing bothers me more than a server constantly asking how thing are? Rebecca was always within eye sight and just a look brought her to the table.

I would recommend Arielle's to everybody, it was OUTSTANDING.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is very good. We, party of fou ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The food is very good. We, party of four, ordered a variety of soups and appetizers and each was excellent. Our entres were also excellent. The atmosphere was quaint and very inviting. We were with friends and did not have to speak over other guests to have conversation. This was our second time and plan to return more often. Keep up the good work!

Tags: , Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

wonderful experience. Hostess, waitress ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 14, 2016

wonderful experience. Hostess, waitress are very friendly. the inn is beautiful, from the outside gardens to the quaint but delicate interior. I love going there to enjoy the whole dining experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fireplace, Romantic, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All things excellent!I haven't had a mea ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 12, 2016

All things excellent!I haven't had a meal like that in 24 years!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very nice quite place with a nice asso ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 8, 2016

A very nice quite place with a nice assortment of dishes on the menu. Food was very good and it was not very crowded the evening we were there. Staff was very friendly.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

food here is always EXCELLENT. I love t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 1, 2016

food here is always EXCELLENT. I love the ambience and calm in the dining room. we have never felt rushed or out of our element. Casual to dressy is acceptable. Jeans to dresses..whatever your heart desires. Friends, date night, single. It is all good.

Tags: Cozy, , Good for a Date, Authentic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great evening w/ 2 other couples. Food w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Great evening w/ 2 other couples. Food was great and warm ambiance.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Although there was Moscato wine by the b ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Although there was Moscato wine by the bottle, could not get just a glass. I ordered Shrimp Scampi and was asked if I wanted potatoes or vegetables with that. Thought that odd as it is always served over pasta. So I asked for Pasta. It came in a red sauce which I have never had shrimp scampi in a red sauce, altho the menu said it was in a butter/garlic sauce so I expected that. She merely said that is the way we serve it. It was $24.95, overpriced, and nothing came with it, no salad. Husband ordered Scallops $30, overpriced but good. Also no salad. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

This is our favorite restaurant! My hus ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 11, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant! My husband was ill and we couldn't get up there for over a year. He is now doing great and ASAP we ran up to Arielle's. Our first place to celebrate his good health.....and it was even better than we remembered. We were greeted like old friends and every entree is amazing but one thing that is usually understated at other restaurants is another star here....the vegetables! They are so good. No detail is lost at Arielle's . We highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Cozy, Organic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Authentic, Healthy, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

phenomenal food and a quiet atmosphere. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 10, 2016

phenomenal food and a quiet atmosphere. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised. What a find!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a delicious meal well prepared an ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Always a delicious meal well prepared and served with elegance. Personal service. A little pricey, but worth it. Favorites: Salmon dumpling appetizer, desserts, scallops, trout.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was perfect! The food was de ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Everything was perfect! The food was delicious, the service impeccable, the atmosphere cozy. My wife and I look forward to dining at Arielle's again very soon!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arielle's continues to be one of my favo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Arielle's continues to be one of my favorite restaurants. We have never been disappointed with anything we've ordered. Although everything ordered on this last visit was wonderful, I have to mention the rack of lamb, which was "to die for." I

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.