About Arielle's Country Inn

740 Allentown Road
Sellersville, PA 18960
View Larger Map

Thank you to our customers for voting Arielle’s Country Inn:
BEST RESTAURANT OF BUCKS & MONTGOMERY COUNTY for the second year in a row, 2011 and 2012 Reader’s Choice Awards, The Intelligencer.


Arielle's Country Inn, located on Allentown Road, is housed in a beautifully appointed, historic, stone building dating back to 1754. Used as a stagecoach stop in the 18th century, the restaurant still retains that warm country atmosphere. Chef/owner, Jacques Colmaire, uses locally sourced, fresh, high quality ingredients to skillfully prepare food for you to enjoy. Diners can choose from Prime steaks, fresh seafood, pasta and other specialities which are all cooked to order and served in a romantic, candlelit dining room, enhanced with a fireplace and cozy bar. Garden dining is available amid a beautiful flower garden in the summer months. We look forward to having you as our guest!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, European

Hours of Operation:
DINNER: Wed - Thurs: 5:30 pm - 8:00 pm,
Fri - Sat: 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm, Sun: 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Cross Street:
Ridge Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 453-3800

Website:
http://www.ariellescountryinn.com/

Executive Chef:
Jacques Colmaire

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: 2154533800x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wine

Arielle's Country Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Steak
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Best Overall
Bucks County
8 More
Best Food
Bucks County
Best Service
Bucks County
Best Ambiance
Bucks County
Best Value
Bucks County
Neighborhood Gem
Bucks County
Outdoor Dining
Bucks County
Romantic
Bucks County
Special Occasion
Bucks County
Best Restaurants in Sellersville ›

special occasion (38)
romantic (36)
neighborhood gem (29)
See All
fit for foodies (24)
great for outdoor dining (24)
good for groups (10)
scenic view (7)
great for lunch (4)
notable wine list (3)
great for brunch (2)
kid-friendly (2)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
512 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Arielle's never disappoints. We have bee ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Arielle's never disappoints. We have been coming here since they opened and have only had great experiences. The escargot in puff pastry never disappoints and the lamb chops in a dijon mustard glaze were delicious. The service is always impeccable. If you get the opportunity to dine in the outdoor garden, it's truly one of the most beautiful settings of any restaurant. Very romantic.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Prices are v ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Excellent food and service. Prices are very reasonable.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All four of us thoroughly enjoyed our me ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

All four of us thoroughly enjoyed our meals and everything about this classic country inn. We each found an entree to our liking ( truth be told, each had a hard choice to make from the menu and specials). We shared crisp salads to start and finished with the fabulous poached pear, perfectly complemented with truffle ice cream and coated in chocolate. Best dessert ever. Did I neglect to note the wonderful wine and beer options! We ate indoors given the outside humidity, but later toured the lovely gardens and pond.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappointing. Food is always gre ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Never disappointing. Food is always great. A rare find a must try.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived for our reservation and were ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We arrived for our reservation and were immediately seated. The food was exceptional, and the service was prompt and friendly. Would definitely go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful experience, I highly recommend ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Wonderful experience, I highly recommend it. The NY Strip was succulent and cooked to perfection. Dine in the garden, a very serene place.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

We enjoyed another delicious meal! We t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

We enjoyed another delicious meal! We took friends there from the U.K. The last time they were here to visit, they said Arielle's was their favorite restaurant during their 3 week stay. And so we returned. Everything was very good and the owner spent time explaining the history of the building to us when we asked. A very lovely, relaxing and delicious dining experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were great. Outside din ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Food and service were great. Outside dining is very nice setting but may not be for everyone. The garden and ambiance are fine but if insects or road noise bothers you then you may prefer indoors. My wife said the crème brulee was some of the best she's tasted.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was great, nice cozy setting. Serv ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food was great, nice cozy setting. Service was great. Hidden gem in the area.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are great fans of Arielle's Country I ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We are great fans of Arielle's Country Inn. We have been there many times and it never disappoints on any level!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We knew of the proprietors when they wer ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We knew of the proprietors when they were in Doylestown several years ago: we found them again while driving around -- they are better than ever. We shall be regulars there in the future.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Ariele's for our anniversary ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

We went to Ariele's for our anniversary. Were seated outside in the garden, very pretty flowers and plants, but a little too much road noise. We had the calamari appetizer, which was very good and a generous portion. My wife had the braised beef short ribs, which were fall apart tender and very flavorful. I had the salmon and it too was excellent.

Overall the service was good and attentive. The price was within reason and expectations for this type of establishment.

We will definitely return when we are looking for and upscale dining experience.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Not the dining experience we expect from ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Not the dining experience we expect from Arielle's. We ate outside and the garden was beautiful. The first sign that something was off was when my bourbon was served in a wine glass. The service was slow even though our entrees came out at a good time. Our drinks and waters ran dry and there was a long wait after we finished eating. The Wiener schnitzel was very tough, half of it was inedible. And when I commented on it there was no reply or apology. We will try again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

Wonderful Place

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Arielle's is a really nice place in the middle of nowhere. The surrounding area is quiet, which makes for a nice outdoor dining experience. The service was fantastic, the food was terrific. I am thoroughly thrilled with this restaurant. It will definitely be on my list!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Misleading

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We made reservations based on the website offering oysters for two of our guests. Also, we all wanted to try the veal or scallop dishes. When our waitress came to our table, she immediately told us that there was no chicken, no trout, no veal and no scallops. When we asked why, she told us that there were not many people who made reservations so they did not order much of those items. Then we asked about the oysters and were told that they did not carry them this time of year - when we cited the website, she told us "oh, they never update the website". Additionally, our drinks were served in the smallest martini glasses we have ever seen - at least that gave us a laugh - but the drinks tasted incredibly watered-down . Our waitress was nice and it was a nice old place, but the food and drinks were not close to worth it. Sorry - I have never written a poor review before, but we all felt we were not treated properly. Love to dine, but not there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Found a surprise gem in this restaurant

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Saw Arielle's reviewed on Open Table as winning awards for best suburban dining. It is 35 miles from my home but decided to take a little excursion to celebrate my husband's birthday.

We were blown away by the quality of this place. Feels very old fashioned and definitely European but from the appetizers (lobster bisque "to die for" and a unique delicious cesar salad with crabmeat) to the dessert ( poached pear on a bed of homemade vanilla ice cream with warm chocalate sauce) every bite was delicious.

Prices were moderate and definitely appropriate for the quality of food.

We will tell others about this and even drive the distance again to go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was outstanding. Food was really ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Service was outstanding. Food was really good. Disappointed in wine by the glass selection. Also not everything on menu was available. Still its was an enjoyable evening and i would return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Food is very good. Had cheesecake for de ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Food is very good. Had cheesecake for dessert and was very disappointing. Not a good cheese cake very heavy and not creamy.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

One of our favorites

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Arielle's never fails to please us. We are happy to take friends there to introduce them to the restaurant and they enjoy themselves so much that they plan to visit again. Service is pleasant and prompt. Love this old inn.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Beautiful country inn with wonderful amb ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Beautiful country inn with wonderful ambiance. Food and service were excellent. Look forward to returning to dine by candlelight again!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

So pleased to have found Arielle's agai ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

So pleased to have found Arielle's again, we knew them from Doylestown. Very welcoming host and staff. Interesting menu with terrific food. Great service and also reasonably priced wine. We will be returning.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A Gem in the Country

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Too infrequently we visit Arielle's for a meal and ask ourselves why don't we come here more often. Our meals always meet or exceed our expectations. The service has been wonderful every time we visit and the noise level is quiet enough for an enjoyable table conversation but not too quiet so that you feel alone in the restaurant. I would recommend Arielle's to anyone who is visiting western Montgomery county and would like a mix of country and fine dinning.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Friendly staff and the port house cut la ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Friendly staff and the port house cut lamb chops made the night fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Arielle's Country Inn

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Welcoming as always, friendly service and our dinners were perfect. Arielle's is our favorite place to eat. We highly recommend Arielle's .

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Why did I wait so long?

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Can't tell you how many times I have driven by the restaurant. It is beautiful outside and gives the look of a romantic dinner. We booked our table and were greeted warmly. They gave us a nice table by the window, waiter was outstanding, answered our questions about choices and very attentive. However by no means overly so. Then our food came! Delicious! Dessert was special as well. We can't wait to come back!! We might do a spur of the moment and sit at the quaint bar area.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, value And servicE

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

One of our favorite places to dine. Alw,Australia a fine selection of menu items and additions, to the menu

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary at Arielle's Country Inn

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

I decided to surprise my wife with an anniversary dinner in restaurant that we had never been to. I decided on Arielle's based on the website and reviews. It ended up being above expectation and one of the most enjoyable restaurant experiences in recent memory! Arrived early and was charmed by the rustic building and grounds. The food was wonderful and not overpriced. The hostess and waitress were excellant. The best way to describe Arielle' is elegant country dining. Hope to return soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

wonderful evening

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Classic country setting, beautifully decorated historic inn. Too chilly to eat in the pretty garden on the Spring evening my wife and I dined. The indoors ambiance was warm, the server friendly and knowledgeable and the food fabulous. Great beer options (wine too although I chose a draft). We shared an entree after our own soup/salad and were quite satisfied. The poached pear with fudge dessert is not to be missed.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We loved the place. Fabulous food and gr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

We loved the place. Fabulous food and great service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable meal

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

We have eaten at Arielle's several times and have always greatly enjoyed the experience. The food and service were outstanding. The prices were reasonable for the high quality menu. I don't care for fish, but I tasted my husband's trout and it was delicious! We will be going back again and bringing friends with us.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great find!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

First visit and definitely will not be the last! Felt welcome as soon as we entered this charming "home". The decor is country charm. The service was wonderful. The food exceeded our expectations. Lobster bisque and scallops amazing. Both of us had filets to die for. Kicking ourselves for not trying sooner!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

First visit and will definitely be back

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

The Crab cake was delicious with all crab meat and no filler and the New York strip steak was cooked to perfection. The staff was extremely attentive and friendly. It is a beautifully decorated with a lovely ambiance. I would definitely recommend Arielle's for a special occasion dinner.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very quiet atmosphere almost uncomfortab ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Very quiet atmosphere almost uncomfortable

Food was wonderful besides the filet that we ordered without bacon that tasted like only bacon...would hope a skilled chef would have both available for requested or wrap to order. Ruined the taste.

Would go back but only for a romantic date night not a family atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Quality of food served along with presen ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Quality of food served along with presentation. It our favorite place to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Make Arielle's your next dining destination!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Had not been to this restaurant in several years and was truly WOWED by the exceptional food and service. The menu offered many choices and the specials we ordered were fantastic...truly gourmet dining to satisfy any finicky foodie! We will definitely be returning here with friends in the near future!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An Enjoyable Experience

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

The whole dining experience was very enjoyable - service, atmosphere, quality of food, portions - all excellent. We would certainly come back again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Place to Dine

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

An excellent place to dine for any time or a special occasion, great food, quaint atmosphere and wonderful service. Food is always good and wine and cocktails are very reasonable priced. I highly recommend. We have eaten their many times and have never had a bad experience. Try it, you'll like it!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good.

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

The waitress was very attentive. She had the specials memorized. She was very sweet and soft spoken. The restaurant has a quiet atmosphere and very relaxing. It was nice having the fireplace working. The food was very good and there was a good variety. We were not rushed to finish our meal. The food was a bit overpriced.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Absolutely wonderful!!! Superb restaurant!!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Fantastic dinner, everything was wonderful from the appetizers to the dessert. I would recommend this restaurant for dinner any day of the week!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful evening out

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

The service was excellent and personal. Atmosphere was perfect and we were not rushed at all thru our meal. Couldn't have been better.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.