About Arielle's Country Inn

740 Allentown Road
Sellersville, PA 18960
View Larger Map

Thank you to our customers for voting Arielle’s Country Inn:
BEST RESTAURANT OF BUCKS & MONTGOMERY COUNTY for the second year in a row, 2011 and 2012 Reader’s Choice Awards, The Intelligencer.


Arielle's Country Inn, located on Allentown Road, is housed in a beautifully appointed, historic, stone building dating back to 1754. Used as a stagecoach stop in the 18th century, the restaurant still retains that warm country atmosphere. Chef/owner, Jacques Colmaire, uses locally sourced, fresh, high quality ingredients to skillfully prepare food for you to enjoy. Diners can choose from Prime steaks, fresh seafood, pasta and other specialities which are all cooked to order and served in a romantic, candlelit dining room, enhanced with a fireplace and cozy bar. Garden dining is available amid a beautiful flower garden in the summer months. We look forward to having you as our guest!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, European

Hours of Operation:
DINNER: Wed - Thurs: 5:30 pm - 8:00 pm,
Fri - Sat: 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm, Sun: 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Cross Street:
Ridge Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 453-3800

Website:
http://www.ariellescountryinn.com/

Executive Chef:
Jacques Colmaire

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: (215) 453-3800

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wine

Arielle's Country Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (27)
Cozy (23)
Romantic (22)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Good for a Date (20)
Historic (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Fireplace (14)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Authentic (9)
Comfort Food (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Bar Seating (5)
Seasonal (5)
Casual (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Business Meals (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Scenic View (3)
Healthy (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Music (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
611 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Everything was just right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Ariel's is by far my favorite restaurant and I am a foodie. Historic beauty with award winning food makes this a wonderful place for every occasion. I would consider this fine dining that is affordable. The owner and waitstaff are simply marvelous.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Nice cozy atmosphere. Food is always good. Service is extremely pleasant. We were able to relax and were not rushed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We had a wonderful evening! The food was outstanding and the wait staff kind and courteous.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Always good food. It is my favorite restuarant and always a special occasion and treat to go there. Christmas time is my favorite as the place is decorated so beautifully. We had the special pork shank and it just fell off the bone. Worth the time and trip for a great dinner and quaint ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I cannot say enough good things about this place. My wife and I had a WONDERFUL Valentine's Day dinner - FIVE STAR all the way.

My wife had the NY Strip special that was cooked to perfection (medium rare - which is overcooked in many places). I had the crab cakes that were simply delicious, made with lump crab meat and served over a bed of lump crab meat.

I took a shot at the escargot appetizer and for those of us who enjoy escargot, you know that sometimes it's a thumbs up and sometimes a thumbs down. Well, this turned out to be one of the finest escargot appetizers I have ever had - and I have had escargot in many fine restaurants. This one was served in a small crock that had a puff pastry baked over the entire crock. The pastry was light and airy to where you were able to push it down into the crock where the delicious little snails were in their au jus. As I write this I am reliving the experience in my mind and wanting to go back there simply to do this appetizer again.

We do not normally have dessert with our meals, but when our server recited the desserts that were available we both nodded in agreement that we were going to make an exception for this evening. My wife ordered the chocolate mousse and I had fresh raspberries over vanilla ice cream. A perfect ending to a wonderful meal.

In addition, the ambiance and service could not have been better. This country inn is just as one would hope - quaint, quiet, and nicely appointed. Our server was excellent - very attentive and very personable. She was so good that I left a more than generous gratuity because we were THAT pleased.

The 45 minutes it took us to get home were filled with nothing but superlatives for Arielle's Country Inn. No doubt, we will be visiting this fine establishment in the not too distant future.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Just Ok. I may have expected a lot more. I was slightly disappointed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

very nice atmosphere. very good food with a warm and friendly staff and owner. will defiantly return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Authentic, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was great, all home made! The service was awesome !

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Recommended for Valentines' Day - very quaint, old country inn. Food was very good and the service was excellent (Donna).

Tags: Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Went for a special Valentines dinner. Absolutely loved it. Great food. Cozy, historic atmosphere. Our Austrian server, Christine was a gem. Super friendly and very knowledgeable with regards to the cuisine! I would highly recommend Arielles!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very nice evening with my wife. The food was great and we look forward to returning.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Staff were outstanding, and extremely nice. they were truly the bright spot for the evening.

the food was okay, but not good enough to rave about, and the ambiance was only good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Lovely country inn with delicious food, excellent service!

Tags: Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was very good, atmosphere excellent, service was also excellent. The only downside was the portion size. For $30 + a plate the size should be larger. Overall it's worth the visit.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Went with my wife and we loved it. The food was excellent both in quality and presentation. Great ambiance, old building beautifully restored with tons of charm. Quaint dining rooms suitable for quiet conversation.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Very worthwhile! We live about 40 mins away and tried this place based on Open Table article-we weren't disappointed! We had drinks, app, surf and turf and lobster ravioli, both had dessert and a coffee all for around $100! Unheard of! The atmosphere was cozy and the service was amazing. We had to stop and tell the owner on the way out. If you want additional cozy, request a table by the fireplace in this 1754 stage coach stop. Will definitely go back in the spring/summer when the outdoor seating is available.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Listed a a romantic dining experience. Well, sort of. It was my anniversary and I requested a quiet little table in the corner. We were seated right next to a table of loud talkers. So, forget the ambiance. The wine list is mediocre....$42 for Clos DuBois Merlot? That's ridiculous. Lastly it seemed like the average age was quite old. Well, that OK I suppose, but keep it in mind. The food was good, not exceptional. All in, well, I didn't need to drive all the way to Sellersville for pretty good, not bad, can't complain...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We had a wonderful time and the food was delicious! We can't wait to go back again.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Fireplace, Historic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 4, 2017

It was a great find; we just recently moved to the area and found this place. Everything was amazing! Best meal we had in a while.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic, Fireplace, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Nice experience. I liked the old country inn ambiance.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Our party of five enjoyed the ambiance of an our country inn, outstanding

food and excellent service. We went on the recommendation of a friend who frequently dines there for special occasions. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Fireplace, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food and service were wonderful! We will come back. Our only complaint was that the tables are too close together.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 27, 2017

First time there, Very nice, food was very good, atmosphere was very nice too!! Recommend it to anyone.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Historic, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Exceptional dining experience from the moment we entered til the moment we left. Beautiful location, gracious service, outstanding food and calming classical music. Carrot ginger soup, a special was velvety and flavorful. The Bratwurst in pastry shell was enough to share, though you won't want to. The accompaniment of pickled ginger with vegetables was a pleasant surprise. I had the special NY strip which could be the best steak I've eaten. Buttery tender, cooked to a perfect medium. My friend had the crab cakes, his favorite entree, and raved about them. Key lime pie was the best ending to this meal. We sat near the fireplace in the back room on a very quiet evening. Service was attentive and our server/hostess was gracious. I will go back, even though it isn't close to where I live because it is worth the drive.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Historic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This is a cozy place with well prepared food and nice cocktails. Great for a date night.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Very nice decor and ambiance. Food was very good although the chicken cordon blu was on the salty side. The service was excellent. Will definitely visit again.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This was our first visit and the food and service was absolutly outstanding.Wonderfully decorated. The food was delicious with great presentation. The ambiance was super and nice and quiet. The wait staff was friendly ,knowledgeable and extremely efficent.

Tags: Great Beer, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was the second time we went to Arielle's dinner. It was New Year's Eve. The table was ready when we got there. The service was excellent and the food was OUTSTANDING!!! I had the oyster shooters-- excellent. My wife had the salmon and I had the filet with shrimp both dishes were hot when they hit the table, both dishes had enough food to fill you and it's was terrific.

The drinks were very good and consistent.

I would recommend Arielle's for just a casual dinner or a special occasion, you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Quick Bite, Cozy, Disabled Access, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Another New Year's Eve celebrated with a wonderful dining experience at Arielle's. The decor was charming....all done up for Christmas.....with a different nutcracker on every table and collections of lighted villages scattered on sills and shelves. Food was very good....missed having a choice of lobster, but the oyster shooters more than made up for that!! Have had them before, and was thrilled they were a special for the evening. Duck was excellent, as was the

fillet, according to my dining partner. Never had a bad meal here!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Delicious food, also loved the decor. We came around Christmas and the whole place was so festive! The atmosphere was surprisingly loud. Would still recommend to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Ariella's is absolutely incredible !

Christine and Jacque are amazing and the food is incredible !

I would recommend anybody anytime !

The decorations were incredible !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Decorations for Christmas abound. Quiet atmosphere. Excellent service. Delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Absolutely incredible !

Salmon dumpling is to die for !

Jack and Christine have done a great job !

Tags: Seasonal, Wood Oven, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 2, 2016

I have passed this place many times but really didn't know much about it. Finally looked into it for my Anniversary. I was pleasantly surprised. Its not huge so its fairly quiet inside and not overcrowded. The food was excellent and service was quick and pleasant. We will definitely go there again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This is a favorite place of mine. Food is always good & service is great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Arielle's is a delightful country inn with normally nice ambiance. This time however we were in the back room with a family who doesn't understand the use of inside voices in a restaurant. When they left we had a wonderful time.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The service was very good and made good recommendations. Food was outstanding. A lovely evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The chef owner, huband & wife team who run this charming inn are so gracious. Everyone is treated like a special guest. They take the utmost care to create the perfect ambience & the food is always great - even on a busy Thanksgiving night!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

This was our second time at Arielle's. We went for the first time in January for my birthday and then this past weekend for our two-year anniversary. My significant other and I absolutely LOVE this place. The food is always top notch and well worth the hour drive to get here. We always joke around that the best way to describe Arielle's is like "eating a five star chef's dinner at your grandma's house". Always a great time with friendly fellow diners who appreciate the cozy atmosphere just as much as us. We were a little disappointed to find that the Grimbergen brew had kicked and they were already out of the Veal Chop by 6:30pm, when we arrived for our reservation. It just seemed a little early to be out so quickly of both. Nonetheless, we still enjoyed our meal and when you go make sure to get the Poached Pear dessert! It does NOT disappoint!

Tags: Fireplace, Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 19, 2016

As always, the food was superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Charming atmosphere, attentive servers, delicious food. Pricing is definitely on the high end, but overall would recommend this place.

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The food and service was excellent. Food presentation was beautiful. The temperature of the food upon arriving to our table was amazing. It was a relaxing environment. Highly recommend for any occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Fabulous dinner. Will go again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

My husband and I love this place! The food is awesome and the atmosphere is inviting.

We will be returning in February for my husband's birthday.

Tags: Historic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Excellent food, beautiful atmosphere enjoyed everything and will definitely go again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 28, 2016

I went to Arielles for my first visit the other night and I can now see why it is voted the best restaurant in Bucks County! We loved the atmosphere, the service was phenomenal and the food was delicious. We will definitely be returning!

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Historic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Cozy, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Everything was great, service, food, drinks, but I don't think they were expecting the people and they did not have enough wait staff, so by the end of our meal, we were waiting and waiting for coffee and even the check. We definitely will go back and try again because the meal was excellent, but the service slacked off and we waited too long.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Lamb dish was seasoned and prepared exceptionally well! Calamari appetizer was quite candidly the worst I've experienced! Not only was portion VERY meager- I challenge their source provider. The super small size made them over cook easily. All "tubes" no "tentacles." When I made issue with staff, it landed on VERY disinterested ears. No management intercession indicates lack of caring.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Have been to this historic place in the country several times before. Never disappointed. Excellent menu choices, food and service. Poached pear dessert exceptional.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Historic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.