Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.66mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 3.73mi
  4. Distance: 4.37mi
  1. Distance: 1.66mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 3.73mi
  4. Distance: 4.37mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.66mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 3.73mi
  4. Distance: 4.37mi
  1. Distance: 1.66mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 3.73mi
  4. Distance: 4.37mi

About Arielle's Country Inn

Thank you to our customers for voting Arielle’s Country Inn:
BEST RESTAURANT OF BUCKS & MONTGOMERY COUNTY for the second year in a row, 2011 and 2012 Reader’s Choice Awards, The Intelligencer.


Arielle's Country Inn, located on Allentown Road, is housed in a beautifully appointed, historic, stone building dating back to 1754. Used as a stagecoach stop in the 18th century, the restaurant still retains that warm country atmosphere. Chef/owner, Jacques Colmaire, uses locally sourced, fresh, high quality ingredients to skillfully prepare food for you to enjoy. Diners can choose from Prime steaks, fresh seafood, pasta and other specialities which are all cooked to order and served in a romantic, candlelit dining room, enhanced with a fireplace and cozy bar. Garden dining is available amid a beautiful flower garden in the summer months. We look forward to having you as our guest!

740 Allentown Road
Sellersville, PA 18960
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, European

Hours of Operation:
DINNER: Wed - Thurs: 5:30 pm - 8:00 pm,
Fri - Sat: 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm, Sun: 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Cross Street:
Ridge Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 453-3800

Website:
http://www.ariellescountryinn.com/

Executive Chef:
Jacques Colmaire

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: (215) 453-3800

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wine

Arielle's Country Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (29)
Good for a Date (27)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
See All
Special Occasion (23)
Worth the Drive (22)
Cozy (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Authentic (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Local Ingredients (11)
Good for Groups (8)
Casual (7)
Scenic View (7)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Fun (4)
Seasonal (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Business Meals (3)
Organic (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Historic (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
678 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food. Great service. Great atmosphere. A favorite.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Beautiful flowers, wonderful service, delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

We were celebrating my husband's 56th birthday. We thought of going to some new place but when we compared the location, the menu, previous experiences, etc., there was no real reason to go anywhere else! Arielle's has been our go-to place for special events for a number of years. On this visit, on a Wednesday evening, we had the entire dining room to ourselves because all of the other guests opted to eat out on the patio. We enjoyed our meal (starters: escargot for him; mushroom bisque for me; entree: tilapia for him; halibut for me; dessert: triple chocolate layer cake with raspberry sauce for him; peach melba for me) in a very peaceful setting with quiet, classical music that did not get in the way of conversation. The staff could not have been more attentive! And, as always, the food was delicious! Last year, Arielle's was recognized as one of the most romantic restaurants in Bucks County and, if they allow repeats, they're a shoe-in for this year, too!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

My wife and I have been goint to Arielle's since it opened and it always has been and continues to be a first rate dining experience. The food is excellent and the ambiance perfect for a quiet romantically getaway or a group gathering. If you like beef, the prime rib is hard to beat. For seafood lovers, everything is good and cooked to perfection. Dessert is to die for -- my personal favorite is the pears in ice cream covered in chocolate: guaranteed you won't be sorry. My wife is partial to the expertly cooked creme brulee. Arielle's is a wonderful restaurant. Try it!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Found Arielle's on-line while searching for a restaurant close to the Sellersville Theater. Wasn't quite sure what to expect. The outside the the Restaurant is beautiful with gorgeous gardens. Inside was very country inn-ish. The food was beyond words. So delicious, very generous portions, did I say how delicious the food was. Everything about this restaurant is superb. A place we will definately go back to again !

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Great food and great service. Quiet enough to have a good conversation. Loved it.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great place! Delicious food and drinks! Great find loved it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Organic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 6, 2017

The restaurant overwhelmed us. Christine server/owner was amazing. I got the clams casino which were awesome. My fiancée got lobster bisque which she loved. For our entree, I got the steak special which was perfectly cooked to medium rare. She got the filet mignon wrapped in bacon which she gobbled up. Finally for dessert, I got chocolate cake and she got the chocolate mousse. Both were over the top. If you have a chance, have her show you her garden. That was worth the trip alone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great food. Every meal I have eaten here has been very good and I am not impressed easily by food. The location is beautiful and very charming. Lovely outside seating area during warm months surrounded by beautiful flowers.

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Our dining at Arielle's was delightful as always! Wonderful food! Wonderful Ambiance! What more could one want!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great restaurant with special features, like outdoor eating in the beautiful garden, and indoor eating in a beautiful historic building. Food was excellent too!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The place is very nice in an old stone house and beautifully decorated inside, the ambience charming. The staff is friendly and attentive. It's a clean place, it's obviously well cared for. The food is good. In my opinion the prices were high for what you get. Be prepared to pay over $50 per person, not including tip. It's a good place, but not one to which I'd return. No fault on their part, it's just not my type of place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We had a table outside, overlooking the garden and pond. The flowers were in full bloom and the garden was well tended. The chicken and calamari appetizers we shared were delicious. The entrees were also very good and well presented, especially the salmon and the tilapia. We also enjoyed the desserts, especially the poached pear.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Terrific menu and food was delicious, as always. Service was a bit slow but we didn't mind because we weren't in a rush. A lovely summer evening with a great meal that all four of us really enjoyed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The food was amazing, as always. Service was also great, it only took about an hour. Great overall experience

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 22, 2017

This is true country inn with a lot of cozy touches and very friendly service. I think my expectations were too high. The food was all good and presented nicely, but certainly not "exceptional." The wine list was very disappointing. There were no special wines.
We will give it another try since we are new to the neighborhood.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Arieles country inn was very good. Very romantic setting. Service was very good. I started with the escargot, very tasty. For my main dinner had the duck also very good. My wife was also very pleased with her appetizer and entree. Will go back

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 21, 2017

we were not overly impressed considering the positive reviews. Less than 10 patrons when we were there, many empty tables. Food was ok but not exceptional. I informrd them on the reservation form that it was our anniversary but they didn't acknowledge could have wished us a happy anniverary. Owner was sitting by the bar playing on cell phone for quite a while. Maybe just a bad night.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We dined here for Father's Day and, as always, enjoyed! Hostess/Owner is attentive. Server was great. Food delicious, as always.
This is a quaint, historic inn on the road between Phila. and Allentown. The setting cozy and they have nice outdoor seating in the summer.

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Arielle's turned out to be one of the nicest restaurants we've been too, and we have been to many. The food was phenomenal and so nicely presented, service was fantastic, Liz made our efforts evening so special and the ambiance was so tastefully done. I would highly recommend this outstanding restaurant. "A diamond in the rough"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We try to eat here at least once a year. The food is terrific. I have never had a bad meal. The service is great also.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Casual, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Except for the unnecessary intrusion of OpenTable which caused a change in the reservation time the evening was perfect.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Excellent quality of food and taste. Food presentation was very well done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Arielle's is our favorite restaurant. We've been coming for over 10 years and it never disappoints. The food is always interesting, fresh, and delicious. The service is impeccable. It is almost a magical place with the decor both inside and out. It was recently named one of the 100 most romantic restaurants in the USA! Need I say more? We drive over an hour to get there and it is so worth it. Really a special place!

Tags: Cozy, Healthy, Scenic View, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Good food, service, and ambience. Expensive for small portion no real sides. Limited hours and drink menu.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The quality of the food is high. Every morsel of each dish delicious. We consider this place a hidden gem and was worth the 1 hr ride for a special occasion

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 2, 2017

It's ALWAYS a great experience coming here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 26, 2017

My daughter's college graduation. Plenty of choices on the menu- something for everyone!! We had a great time and ordered apps, dinner and dessert. Always a good meal here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Had a great experience. Booked late on OT and arrived on time (7:30). The staff was great as well as the proprietor who made many great food and wine suggestions. The filet mignon was excellent and perfectly cooked. My lovely date had the salmon which she enjoyed. Try the homemade strawberry sorbet for dessert.
The restaurant is very cozy with lots of wood and tasteful artwork. The proprietor lives on the property and has an incredible garden and koi pond. She gave us a bit of a late night tour (in the rain) and she really takes pride in her work and home.
I'm looking forward to returning to sit outside for dinner in the garden area.

Worth the trip.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Food is always delicious & staff is great. Christine is the best!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Once more, my wife and I enjoyed a spectacular dinner at your fine restaurant. The food was terrific, and the service was prompt and professional. We will continue to patronize Arielles, and recommend it to our friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Excellent food and service, beautiful setting for a special meal

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went there for Mother's Day and my husband's birthday. I really enjoyed the atmosphere and the food. The staff was courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. I would recommend this place to all my friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Took my mom for a nice Mother's Day dinner and everything was absolutely incredible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

went to catch up with some friends we hadn't seen for a while. Food, ambience & service were all great.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Only issue was with the sight lines leaving the parking lot.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Appetizers (delicate and flavorful salmon dumplings) and main course (best short ribs I've had in a long time) were outstanding. The chocolate mousse is the best we've ever had, any time or anywhere.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 30, 2017

My husband took me to Arielle's to celebrate my 67th birthday. It is our "go to" place for special celebrations. Christine was her usual, attentive self! The entrees were good with a nice selection of specials. We had early reservations (5 PM) which was really good because we had a quiet, peaceful meal. As dessert time came, so did the crowd. Unfortunately, it was a poorly dressed, loud crowd so we felt compelled to eat our dessert quickly and leave. A couple was sitting near us who was celebrating their 57th wedding anniversary and they were dressed up for their occasion as were my husband and I. Others in the crowd, though, looked as though they had just come from working in the garden! It's sad that such a lovely old inn doesn't rate a better dress code. We love Arielle's and will continue to go there for special occasions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Arielle's is very charming and always an enjoyable dining experience for our family. The food & service are excellent and the atmosphere is relaxed, yet more formal. It is a perfect place for a special celebration or just a nice night out with spouse, family or friends. Although we have not had the opportunity to sit outside, it is inviting. Enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This was the second time we have dined at Arielle's Country Inn.
We brought two other couples who are cousins. They loved it.
We had oyster shooters and they were delicious. Everything
from soups, salads, appetizers, and main courses were spectacular.
The chocolate mousse was excellent. We will definitely be back to
dine again at Arielle's Country Inn. Give it a try. You won't be
disappointed.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.