Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.66mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 3.73mi
  4. Distance: 4.37mi
  1. Distance: 1.66mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 3.73mi
  4. Distance: 4.37mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.66mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 3.73mi
  4. Distance: 4.37mi
  1. Distance: 1.66mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 3.73mi
  4. Distance: 4.37mi

About Arielle's Country Inn

Thank you to our customers for voting Arielle’s Country Inn:
BEST RESTAURANT OF BUCKS & MONTGOMERY COUNTY for the second year in a row, 2011 and 2012 Reader’s Choice Awards, The Intelligencer.


Arielle's Country Inn, located on Allentown Road, is housed in a beautifully appointed, historic, stone building dating back to 1754. Used as a stagecoach stop in the 18th century, the restaurant still retains that warm country atmosphere. Chef/owner, Jacques Colmaire, uses locally sourced, fresh, high quality ingredients to skillfully prepare food for you to enjoy. Diners can choose from Prime steaks, fresh seafood, pasta and other specialities which are all cooked to order and served in a romantic, candlelit dining room, enhanced with a fireplace and cozy bar. Garden dining is available amid a beautiful flower garden in the summer months. We look forward to having you as our guest!

740 Allentown Road
Sellersville, PA 18960
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, European

Hours of Operation:
DINNER: Wed - Thurs: 5:30 pm - 8:00 pm,
Fri - Sat: 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm, Sun: 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Cross Street:
Ridge Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 453-3800

Website:
http://www.ariellescountryinn.com/

Executive Chef:
Jacques Colmaire

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: (215) 453-3800

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wine

Arielle's Country Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Good for a Date (30)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
See All
Romantic (29)
Cozy (26)
Historic (26)
Worth the Drive (25)
Fireplace (22)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Authentic (15)
Casual (12)
Local Ingredients (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Seasonal (7)
Business Meals (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Great Beer (4)
Scenic View (4)
Healthy (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Private Room (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fun (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Organic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Sort By:
S
635 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We were dining with friends reservation 7:30. We were rushed ordering, the owner came up to us at 7:50 and said we had to place our food order they wanted to close down the kitchen because they weren't that busy. We were there last reservation. When ordering the owner made a rude comment about one of the orders as she didn't want bacon on her entree. Have dined there in the past but would not go back. For the $30 meal and no soup or salad and to be rushed. No thanks.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

outstanding - clam chowder and halibut were a culinary treat!
Service was friendly and attentive.
Our favorite restaurant! Consistently excellent!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 21, 2017

An old stand-by for a special occasion. The menu selection is a bit static and did not meet my expectation based on price and description. Deserts were average. It may be time to find a new restaurant for special occasions. However the selection of fine restutants in the area is limited.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 21, 2017

As usual we were not disappointed. Everything was very, very good. We love everything about Arielle's.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 20, 2017

This is a superb dining choice! My only concern was we had requested an easily accessible table location as two members of our party were recovering from surgery. We were placed at a table in a corner. The restaurant was not crowded and there was plenty of room to honor our request.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This restaurant is well worth the trip! The menu is varied and imaginative, the presentation lovely and the service impeccable. However, all of this is meaningless if the food isn't good. And, happily, the food is fantastic! We will be back again.

Tags: Fireplace, Authentic, Historic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great dinner we had at Arielles with 2 special friends this past Saturday. Food was deliciously prepared, appetizer and entree specials were very creative. We had an overall wonderful experience there. Will happily go again soon. Great value for your $.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We have enjoyed meals at Arielle's many times before and will try again. Love the location, historic property and attentive service. Invited relatives from Jersey to meet us there and were disappointed in their crab cakes. My wife decided (out of box) to go for two appetizers as main course. Salmon dumpling had no salmon and was tasteless. Hostess was kind to credit our check. Our Caesar salad was good and large to share. Can not explain why Arielle was below usual high standard last Saturday.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 7, 2017

What a pleasant surprise. We had a great meal in a nice relaxing atmosphere. We plan on going back soon.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Excellent dinner and service! We have never been disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 31, 2017

This is the best restaurant we know! It's an hour's drive but so worth it. Everything about it is just right. The ambience, the service, and the food...oh! The Food! Amazing! I think we may have tried everything on the menu and never were disappointed. And the desserts are incredible! We had the poached pear this last time.....I'm still dreaming of it! We have recommended this to friends and always got a high five from them after they tried it. It's a really special place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Romantic, Historic, Special Occasion, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Organic, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 29, 2017

OMG!!! My friend and I were dazzled. Even though the restaurant is country decor, the menu and the food was exquisite. Preparation and presentation were good magazine worthy. But the tastes were exceptional. I had a tray of oyster shooters that were the sweetest and plumplest ever and the pork shank was beyond description---the best I have had since I was in Munich!!! Cannot wait to return. Friendly and inviting! A real find‼

Tags: Historic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Christine set us up wonderfully for my mother's 75th. She accommodated our large group and orchestrated the festivities wonderfully. I have brought several groups there, never a bad plate. The sauces and soups show detail to flavor and texture in a way that proves the chef knows what he is doing. I never care about the check because I don't care about paying for quality.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Dinner is consistently delicious. Always a great time and so enjoyed my dinner. Quality yummieness and we always return. Been coming here for years and love chatting with the owner. If you are looking for a quality meal in a charming Inn then you are in the right place. Sitting outside in the garden during the warmer months is especially enjoyable.

Tags: Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 19, 2017

My husband and I have driven past this restaurant a hundred times. We decided to give it a try-it was delicious! He is VERY particular about his restaurants but he didn't have one complaint about Arielle's! We both got an appetizer, our meal, and dessert and didn't leave feeling over stuffed. The only slight negativity I had was the cost. We both ordered a meal off the Specials Menu. I assumed it would be a little less expensive...it turned out to be more expensive than the majority of the items on the menu. It was an excellent meal though. We will definitely return and I would recommend this place to family and friends!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great little restaurant with a very attentive owner. Food is great and the ambience is good, all at good value for money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We stopped here for dinner before a show at the Sellersville Theater. Good food cozy great service and nice people.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Found this restaurant by chance to take a friend out for her birthday and it was a very pleasant surprise!!! The food, atmosphere and staff were outstanding! Highly recommend this place for any occasion! It's definitely a gem!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We always enjoy dinner at Arielle's. We like to sit in the backroom by the fireplace. Poached pear dessert is a delicious ending to the meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Casual, Historic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

An excellent find in the middle of nowhere! It straddles Bucks and Montgomery Counties. A real gem of a find! Loved the ambiance, and especially the food prep. The service was excellent! We will be back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 10, 2017

My wife and I were back after our first very pleasant dinner. This is a lovely country inn, with a very nice menu. The ambiance is excellent. I had a martini, although priced nicely ($7), it was undersized in a glass more suited for a cordial. My wife had a nice sauvignon blanc, with an abundant pour. The clam chowder soup du jour was very good, and the salmon mousse "dumpling" appetizer was extraordinaire! My wife's surf and turf included ample plump shrimp, and a nice filet, done to perfection. My lobster ravioli, each with a chunk of lobster, in a tasty sauce, came with a side of roasted vegetables. Our only disappointment was in two menu items we each had in mind...the "velvety lobster bisque" and veal scallopini, after ordering, we were informed were not available. The dessert menu sounded luscious, however, on this stormy night, we elected to get on the road promptly. The inn is truly out in the country, but we intend to go back...soon!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My Husband, Daughter, and Myself had dinner at Arielle's Country Inn on 03/04/17.
We were researching nearby restaurants and found Arielle's website. The reviews
were very favorable so we decided to try it. We were seated in the room with the
fireplace. It was very cozy as it was cold and bitter outside. Our waitress was Donna.
She was very attentive and knowledgeable about the menu. Appetizer's were
French Onion Soup and Escargot Pastry Puff. Salads were huge and had a nice
variety of greens. Our Entrees were Filet Mignon and Duck which were delicious.
Desserts were Crème Brulee, Dark Chocolate Mousse, and Chocolate Fudge Covered
Poached Pear and were all very tasty. We were celebrating my Birthday. They were
so thoughtful and put a lit candle in my Poached Pear. It was a nice surprise. It is on
the expensive side but for a Special Occasion it is a wonderful place to eat. Our
Daughter has already requested that we come back for her Birthday. Give them
a try. You won't be disappointed. We Loved It.

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Wife and I were there Saturday night at 5PM for a birthday celebration. Had requested the room with the fireplace when making the reservation but when we arrived, the fireplace room was already fairly full. We chose to sit in the main dining room instead. With no one sitting across from us, it was a quiet and intimate setting. Shared a chilled, fresh house salad. Had plenty of veggies including flavorful olives. I had the NY strip steak special - 12oz and wife had the shrimp scampi with veggies instead of over pasta. The steak was done perfectly medium and arrived steaming hot topped with garlic butter. It was flavorful and tender. Sides were potato and fresh veggies. Portion was reasonable but would have liked more. Wife really like the shrimp scampi with vegetables. She said it was one of the best she has ever had. For dessert had the poached pear. No wonder all the stunning reviews; it was very good. Service was very attentive without being hovering. Prices were similar to other places in the area for this type of dining. Will certainly go back, especially during the week, not Saturday, and check out the fireplace room. Was a good way to spend two hours of fine dining.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Everything was just right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Ariel's is by far my favorite restaurant and I am a foodie. Historic beauty with award winning food makes this a wonderful place for every occasion. I would consider this fine dining that is affordable. The owner and waitstaff are simply marvelous.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Nice cozy atmosphere. Food is always good. Service is extremely pleasant. We were able to relax and were not rushed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We had a wonderful evening! The food was outstanding and the wait staff kind and courteous.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Always good food. It is my favorite restuarant and always a special occasion and treat to go there. Christmas time is my favorite as the place is decorated so beautifully. We had the special pork shank and it just fell off the bone. Worth the time and trip for a great dinner and quaint ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I cannot say enough good things about this place. My wife and I had a WONDERFUL Valentine's Day dinner - FIVE STAR all the way.

My wife had the NY Strip special that was cooked to perfection (medium rare - which is overcooked in many places). I had the crab cakes that were simply delicious, made with lump crab meat and served over a bed of lump crab meat.

I took a shot at the escargot appetizer and for those of us who enjoy escargot, you know that sometimes it's a thumbs up and sometimes a thumbs down. Well, this turned out to be one of the finest escargot appetizers I have ever had - and I have had escargot in many fine restaurants. This one was served in a small crock that had a puff pastry baked over the entire crock. The pastry was light and airy to where you were able to push it down into the crock where the delicious little snails were in their au jus. As I write this I am reliving the experience in my mind and wanting to go back there simply to do this appetizer again.

We do not normally have dessert with our meals, but when our server recited the desserts that were available we both nodded in agreement that we were going to make an exception for this evening. My wife ordered the chocolate mousse and I had fresh raspberries over vanilla ice cream. A perfect ending to a wonderful meal.

In addition, the ambiance and service could not have been better. This country inn is just as one would hope - quaint, quiet, and nicely appointed. Our server was excellent - very attentive and very personable. She was so good that I left a more than generous gratuity because we were THAT pleased.

The 45 minutes it took us to get home were filled with nothing but superlatives for Arielle's Country Inn. No doubt, we will be visiting this fine establishment in the not too distant future.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Just Ok. I may have expected a lot more. I was slightly disappointed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

very nice atmosphere. very good food with a warm and friendly staff and owner. will defiantly return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Authentic, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was great, all home made! The service was awesome !

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Recommended for Valentines' Day - very quaint, old country inn. Food was very good and the service was excellent (Donna).

Tags: Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Went for a special Valentines dinner. Absolutely loved it. Great food. Cozy, historic atmosphere. Our Austrian server, Christine was a gem. Super friendly and very knowledgeable with regards to the cuisine! I would highly recommend Arielles!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very nice evening with my wife. The food was great and we look forward to returning.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Staff were outstanding, and extremely nice. they were truly the bright spot for the evening.

the food was okay, but not good enough to rave about, and the ambiance was only good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Lovely country inn with delicious food, excellent service!

Tags: Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was very good, atmosphere excellent, service was also excellent. The only downside was the portion size. For $30 + a plate the size should be larger. Overall it's worth the visit.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Went with my wife and we loved it. The food was excellent both in quality and presentation. Great ambiance, old building beautifully restored with tons of charm. Quaint dining rooms suitable for quiet conversation.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Very worthwhile! We live about 40 mins away and tried this place based on Open Table article-we weren't disappointed! We had drinks, app, surf and turf and lobster ravioli, both had dessert and a coffee all for around $100! Unheard of! The atmosphere was cozy and the service was amazing. We had to stop and tell the owner on the way out. If you want additional cozy, request a table by the fireplace in this 1754 stage coach stop. Will definitely go back in the spring/summer when the outdoor seating is available.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.