About Ariana

1304 NW Galveston Ave
Bend, OR 97701
View Larger Map

Ariana is housed in a cozy craftsman bungalow on the Westside of Bend. Taste Chef Andres and Ariana’s fresh perspectives on classic dishes. An extensive wine list highlights selections from Oregon and Washington and signature cocktails make use of distinctive spirits and liqueurs. We recommend making reservations roughly two weeks in advance. Our bar and garden patio is available for those without reservations.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary European, French, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: T-Sa 5:00pm-11:00pm

Cross Street:
13th

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(541) 330-5539

Website:
http://arianarestaurantbend.com/

Executive Chef:
Andres Fernandez

Additional:
Bar Dining, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ariana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Portland / Oregon
Best Service
Portland / Oregon
Special Occasion
Portland / Oregon
9 More
Best Overall
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Food
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Service
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Ambiance
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Value
Bend / Deschutes County
Fit for Foodies
Bend / Deschutes County
Romantic
Bend / Deschutes County
Special Occasion
Bend / Deschutes County
Most Booked
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Restaurants in Bend ›

special occasion (122)
fit for foodies (96)
romantic (83)
See All
neighborhood gem (67)
notable wine list (53)
hot spot (14)
great for outdoor dining (7)
good for groups (5)
vibrant bar scene (5)
late-night find (3)
great for brunch (2)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
484 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything at Ariana was FABULOUS. Best ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

Everything at Ariana was FABULOUS. Best restaurant in Bend.!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall outstanding

Dined 6 days ago

Great food and service! The calamari appetizer was very tasty and I tried mushroom soup for the first time ever & it was truly memorable. My wife had the salmon which was outstanding & I had the short ribs which were very tasty. Only very slight downside was the noise level but that just could have been the crowd that night as it was a special sporting event weekend. A truly great birthday dinner celebration for my wife with excellent food!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Delicious dinner, great service but too ...

Dined 6 days ago

Delicious dinner, great service but too noisy. We still enjoyed our experience very much.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful salmon & scallops! Waiters wer ...

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

Wonderful salmon & scallops! Waiters were great...very helpful, friendly & efficient. Nice wine list & bar. What else do you need?

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chef's tasting menu is the best! Wonderf ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Chef's tasting menu is the best! Wonderful flavors, friendly service - not stuffy, and generous wine pairings.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best there is is Bend! Always consis ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The best there is is Bend! Always consistent. Food and Service

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistency

Dined on May 15, 2016

My wife, friends and I always find it easy to select Ariana's as the top restaurant in Central Oregon (maybe even all of Oregon). The food is always prepared to perfection. The staff are friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and clearly motivated to ensure their dining guests had an excellent experience. We have tried almost every item on the menu and it's amazingly delicious. Additionally, the presentation of the food and the deserts are lovely.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is so delicious, it is like a w ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The food is so delicious, it is like a wonderful culinary explosion. Absolutely love our time spent at Ariana's. Can't wait until our next visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This IS the 5 star place in Bend for an ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

This IS the 5 star place in Bend for an excellent culinary experience. The price may be on the higher end but the food and presentation was wort it. Begin with one of their signature drinks. The white Cosmo was excellent. Don't overlook the desserts- not too overwhelming in portion but so delicious and fun. High quality all the way from start to finish!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service and food -- enjoyed ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Outstanding service and food -- enjoyed this dining experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

All the food was delicious--- I would gi ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

All the food was delicious--- I would give the amuse-bouche, bread, wine, and both entrees five stars--- but I have to call out especially the sauce on the filet mignon. I think it was the most delicious thing I've ever tasted in my life. I would absolutely go back to this restaurant and possibly consider kidnapping the chef.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Never disappoints

Dined on May 7, 2016

We really enjoy this restaurant. The Gnudi appetizers is a must as is the soup. Even if you don't usually like soup, I think 95 out of 100 people would love the soup at this restaurant. It is clearly a specialty of the chef. The only think I wish they offered was a more standard dinner salad. It's a great place to bring your own bottle of wine. The servers are true pros and provide exceptional service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious

Dined on May 7, 2016

Our chef's menu dinner was fabulous. Each of the 5 courses was wonderful. The portion sizes were perfect so that we were full at the end without being uncomfortable. Our only complaint was that as the restaurant got full, it got quite noisy. It would be helpful if there were some noise absorbing fabrics. We would return

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome

Dined on May 7, 2016

Terrific find. The onion bisque was rich and amazing. Fish entrees were some of our best all time. Our server was extremely good. He adjusted our meals to match our low carb diet.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Special dining

Dined on May 6, 2016

Enjoyed the tasting menu, four courses, delicious, interesting and just the right portions. A great place to celebrate something.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best fine food and service in Bend

Dined on May 1, 2016

We have dined at Ariana on more than ten occasions and each meal has been excellent! The chefs continue to offer new menu items that seem to be better than the last. This time we tried the tasting menu w/pairing. We started with Ariana's twist on gin/tonic which was gin with lemongrass infused tonic. Though all courses were excellent the seared scallop in a mushroom bisque was the biggest flavor surprise. Topping it all of was the excellent staff and Ron as our waiter. He was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to interact with. Made us feel like we were family.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fantastic food, wonderful service

Dined on April 30, 2016

Our anniversary dinner was spectacular. Fantastic food -- shared the prawn appetizer and the mushroom soup, had halibut and salmon entrees and a molten chocolate dessert. The wine pairings suggested by Castle were right on. We've never been disappointed at Ariana's and will return as often as the budget allows!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best of Bend

Dined on April 17, 2016

The food is always remarkable at Ariana's. The wait staff are exceptional. The only problem with the restaurant is that it is so popular that it is always at capacity. Because of this, the noise level is very high and private conversations are very difficult. ( The new paint is a little austere and not as inviting as the darker color). Perhaps they could add fabric to the ceiling to buffer the noise problem. Otherwise a wonderful meal experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Outstanding gourmet food in Bend Oregon

Dined on April 15, 2016

We have been here several times and have never had a bad meal. This is a small restaurant, and can be noisy. The food changes and it is always very good. They do make a gluten free bread that is outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

perfect!

Dined on April 14, 2016

Everything was perfect. Ariana would be a top restaurant in any city, any where. This is a destination restaurant that people will visit Bend just so they can dine at Ariana.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best restaurant in Bend

Dined on April 13, 2016

Ariana's continues to be one of Bend's best venues. Food and service are excellent

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of Oregon's best

Dined on April 13, 2016

I travel for work around the state and I always find my way to Ariana when I travel to Bend. The entire experience is wonderful. Service is very attentive/professional, quality of food for price is very fair. There are so many food/drink options that looks great - I always have a hard time deciding what to get. If there's a place to dine at for a special occasion in the Bend area this is the place to go to.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Best Food in Central Oregon

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

We've been going to Ariana for years and have never been disappointed. From the fact that they recognize us when we step in the door through to desert, it is all good - food, service and value. We shared a delicious appetizer - then my wife had halibut and I went with the filet and both were excellent. We both had a glass of port while waiting for them to heat up our deserts which were wonderful. We go out to one of the good restaurants in Bend nearly every weekend; there are many that we greatly enjoy but for wonderful food in an elegant and cozy environment, Ariana is the best.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Incredible meal. The carpaccio was pheno ...

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

Incredible meal. The carpaccio was phenomenal, Ariana salad was so good, fillet and short ribs were perfect. Excellent cocktails - wine list and dessert was superb. Best restaurant in Bend.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently outstanding! My wife, serv ...

Dined on April 7, 2016

Consistently outstanding! My wife, service dog and I go there to celebrate most all of our special occasions.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Makes your taste buds smile

vip
Dined on April 1, 2016

I have eaten at some nice place at, but few make me smile every bite because my taste buds are so happy. Seriously, I loved every course. Also, they were EXTREMELY accommodating of my dietary restrictions. Go!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is hands down the best restaurant i ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

This is hands down the best restaurant in Bend! The service is always top notch and I have yet to not have an incredible meal! You have to try the tasting menu-I've had it several times and each time I am more impressed! The soups here are my absolute go-to favorite and shouldn't be missed!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

again and again

Dined on March 26, 2016

This was our 2nd time eating at Ariana, during our 2nd visit at Bend. Now that we've decided to move to Bend early next year, I anticipate eating at Ariana more frequently. The service is impeccable, attentive without being obsequious, and the food is just lovely...especially for someone who doesn't really want a huge portion.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ariana

Dined on March 25, 2016

The best restaurant in Bend, great space, smart, friendly and professional waiters, exceeded my expectationsexpectations, worth every penny.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lived up to expectations!

Dined on March 20, 2016

This place is fantastic - interesting flavors, elegant presentation, and yet approachable food. As memorable a meal as I can recall, and that's including many meals at terrific restaurants in Seattle. Dessert was particularly memorable. Will definitely be returning!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wife and I had a wonderful meal at Ariana!

Dined on March 19, 2016

Fantastic ambiance, and attentive, knowledgeable front of the house. Our waitress gave us a fantastic rec for breakfast the next morning (Sparrow). Given the proximity of the tables, we were able to shared conversation with our neighbors who also gave us some great local recs.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An excellent place to celebrate

Dined on March 19, 2016

Everyone who attended to our dining was spectacular! Kara, especially, gave us a perfect wine suggestion, and went the extra mile to have the chefs add a special congratulatory message on our dessert; as we were celebrating a birthday, new job, and recent move. The food, the wine and spirits, and service are top notch.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

From the moment we walked in, we felt we ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

From the moment we walked in, we felt welcomed and at home. The food was amazing and the desserts were to die for. Definitely get the butterscotch pudding dish. The ambiance was incredibly romantic. If you can, request to be seated in Ron's section.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent meal

Dined on March 18, 2016

I took a party of four here for a celebratory meal. Unbelievable!!! The filet was like nothing I have ever tasted! Our entire group loved the food.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another very enjoyable experience!

Dined on March 13, 2016

We enjoyed celebrating my husband's birthday at Ariana. It is always nice to be "welcomed back" every time we go there. The food was wonderful, as it always is. Service was perfect! Another very enjoyable dining experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Surprise Gem in Bend

Dined on March 12, 2016

We love going out to eat when we travel and this restaurant could hold up to any of the best restaurants in Napa Valley, New York, and San Francisco. The tasting menu was spot on with fresh, seasonal ingredients and interesting and delicious combinations. The salmon jalapeño crudo is presented with a glass dome that when taken off by the waiter wafts alder smoke around the table scenting the air with delicious aromatics. It was amazing! The atmosphere was dimly lit in a neat, craftsman style home. It is small and cozy with white tablecloths and a great wine list.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Wonderful, but noisy

Dined on March 12, 2016

This is a great restaurant. Terrific food and impeccable service. Only issue is noise. If that were somehow contained, the overall experience would be perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Unpleasantly surprised

Dined on March 10, 2016

Our wedding anniverary brought us to Ariana as we were hoping for a wonderful experience. They couldn't find our OT reservation and were scattered and not overly friendly while handling it. The pork chop was cold and greasy and two of my scallops had feet and risotto had just one tiny piece of crab. Too expensive for that level of attention to detail. Not sure I'll be back.

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great Local Restaurant

vip
Dined on March 10, 2016

Have eaten here on a number of occasions. Food is very good and service is attentive without being obtrusive. Nice old house that has been repurposed to a restaurant. It is especially busy during holidays, ski season and summer so get a reservation early or you will miss out on eating here. Parking can be a bit of a problem as restaurant has little parking and is located in neighborhood.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great ambiance!

vip
Dined on March 9, 2016

From the beginning to the end of the meal the service was great, the food was delicious and special, and the surroundings were quiet and comfortable. I would definitely return when in the Bend area.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.