About Ariana

1304 NW Galveston Ave
Bend, OR 97701
View Larger Map

Ariana is housed in a cozy craftsman bungalow on the Westside of Bend. Taste Chef Andres and Ariana’s fresh perspectives on classic dishes. An extensive wine list highlights selections from Oregon and Washington and signature cocktails make use of distinctive spirits and liqueurs. We recommend making reservations roughly two weeks in advance. Our bar and garden patio is available for those without reservations.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary European, French, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: T-Sa 5:00pm-11:00pm

Cross Street:
13th

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(541) 330-5539

Website:
http://arianarestaurantbend.com/

Executive Chef:
Andres Fernandez

Additional:
Bar Dining, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Ariana, Bend, OR
Ariana, Bend, OR

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ariana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Portland / Oregon
Best Food
Portland / Oregon
Best Overall
Bend / Deschutes County
6 More
Best Food
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Service
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Ambiance
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Value
Bend / Deschutes County
Special Occasion
Bend / Deschutes County
Most Booked
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Restaurants in Bend ›

Special Occasion (79)
Fit for Foodies (62)
Creative Cuisine (59)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (58)
Romantic (55)
Good for a Date (52)
Neighborhood Gem (47)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Notable Wine List (35)
Local Ingredients (33)
Cozy (32)
Worth the Drive (24)
Tasting Menu (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Authentic (14)
Fireplace (11)
Healthy (11)
Seasonal (10)
Bar Seating (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Fun (7)
Casual (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Historic (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Business Meals (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Organic (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
687 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always great, best place in central Oreg ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 5 days ago

Always great, best place in central Oregon for dinner, don't argue just go.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Ariana's has no doubt the best food in t ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 5 days ago

Ariana's has no doubt the best food in town. It's like the experience of a fancy five star dinner in a big city like New York but for a reasonable price. I absolutely love this place and recommended it to everyone.

Tags: Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Fun, Cozy, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as usual. Congratulations on ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent as usual. Congratulations on your top 100 recognition!

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Ariana is our favorite place in town. My ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 5 days ago

Ariana is our favorite place in town. My wife had just returned from New York and everything was just perfect for dinner. She had her usual Scallops and I had my usual Short Rib. Both meals could not have been better. They were also celebrating their Top 100 Restaurants in America award which made the evening even a little more special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Don't miss this place - best in Bend!

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Don't miss this place - best in Bend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Every visit for a special occasion has b ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

Every visit for a special occasion has been exceptional. Creative menu, excellent service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely the best meal we have had in ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely the best meal we have had in a long time. I had no idea Bend could produce such a culinary gem. Andre is the man in the kitchen and his creations are like none I have ever tasted. Brett was our server, polished, personable and knowledgeable. We drove 35 miles for an experience that will have us driving back. Thank you Ariana's for inviting us into your home.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again a terrific meal. We seem to ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Once again a terrific meal. We seem to never get past the tasting menu with wine parings and have never been disappointed with the overall taste and presentation and the service is always very good to excellent. This time the amuse-bouch, the hamachi crudo, the harissa prawns, New York steak, and almond cake dessert paired with amontillado were fantastic. We were disappointed with the mushroom pasta however; somewhat overpowering to our taste. That said, we enjoy having our horizons expanded every time we visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Very good! I would go back again and aga ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Very good! I would go back again and again. Friendly staff. Very helpful as we have a vegan in our party. Very accommodating.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ron was fantastic. Very attentive and i ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Ron was fantastic. Very attentive and informative server. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated a birthday and was looking ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We celebrated a birthday and was looking for a place that offered a little bit extra. Ariana did not disappoint. The waiter made us feeel like kings! The scallops were incredible and so was the steak. We will be back!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We selected Ariana's because we wanted a ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We selected Ariana's because we wanted an exceptional place to celebrate our son's engagement to be married. We have always had a fun time and a delicious meal at Ariana's and wanted the occasion to be memorable....and it was! Thanks to all who make Ariana's fabulous!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Ariana is one of our absolute favorite r ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Ariana is one of our absolute favorite restaurants in Bend. We celebrated by husband's 45th birthday last week with another couple, who enjoy food and wine as much as we do. Reservations are sometimes challenging because of the high demand and quaint, private atmosphere. Our waiter was attentive and knowledgeable and both professional and friendly. Our whole table had the chef's pick prefix with wine pairing. The food was out of this world ! Each bite was exploding with flavor and the presentation classy. We could not imagine a better culinary experience !

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Ariana is consistently the best fine din ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Ariana is consistently the best fine dining restaurant in Bend, OR. We have eaten here many times and will be back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When we visited Bend in the Summer we we ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 9, 2016

When we visited Bend in the Summer we were unable to get a reservation. When we returned in November we were able to snag a table for four. We had to extend our stay in Bend two nights and I am so happy we did.

The restaurant is cozy and inviting.

Service is as good as the food.

We wanted to sample as many dishes as we could so we opted not to try the Chef's tasting menu.

We were seated at 8:30pm and we were the last to leave. We started with a cocktails and wine. For appetizers we ordered; Beef Carpaccio, Harissa Prawns, Foie Gras, and Gnudi. Everything was delicious. The Carpaccio was the best I have tasted, Foie Gras - unbelievable, and the prawns! Delicious and sustainable. The Gnudi was very tasty. Depending on how adventurous your palate you might enjoy some more than others. My favorite was the foie gras. Our server recommended the soup, a creamy cauliflower and it was fabulous!

Our entree's were, duck confit, scallops and pork steak. We all shared tastes of our dinners and I would be very hard pressed to say I liked one better than the other. Every thing was so good. I did trade a scallop for crab risotto! For dessert I had the cardamom carrot cake. Fortunately no on at the table liked the last of cardamom so I had my dessert all to myself!

We enjoyed our desserts with after dinner drinks.

It is a real treat to dine in such an inventive establishment. It is obvious the people care about the quality and preparation of food.

I can hardly wait to return!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Fireplace, Historic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is excellent. I have never had a ba ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food is excellent. I have never had a bad meal at Ariana. Soups are incredible. Filet, Scallops, Short Ribs, Fois Gras are incredible.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

My husband and I were so impressed by th ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 5, 2016

My husband and I were so impressed by the excellent service and accommodating nature of the staff and chef - and absolutely blown away by the quality of the food, and its presentation. All three courses were spot-on perfection, and that kind of consistency doesn't happen too often, even in fine dining establishments. Two very satisfied customers who will return whenever we visit Bend.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Charming atmosphere and food was very go ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Charming atmosphere and food was very good. A bit pricey and small portions so don't go there if you are hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Our dinner at Ariana's was superb. Every ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Our dinner at Ariana's was superb. Every course was delicious. The creamy mushroom soup was so decadent and came out piping hot just the way I like it. My steak was cooked to perfection. My husband loved his scallops with crab risotto. Of course we had to have one of Ariana's scrumptious desserts. Every time we go to Ariana's we have had a wonderful meal. It is the best place to have dinner in Bend.

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I celebrated a major anniver ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 3, 2016

My wife and I celebrated a major anniversary at Ariana and we were both thrilled that we chose this restaurant. Our waiter, Ron, was very knowledgable and very personable. We chose the five-course Chef's Tasting Menu and the accompanying wine pairings as this was a special occasion. Every course was excellent, starting with the Manchego cheese starter (not one of the five courses). The highlight of the meal was the Risotto of butternut squash with Manchego and sage. It had a melt-in-the-mouth consistency and marvelous flavor. A close second was the jumbo scallop wild mushroom bisque. The scallop was cooked perfectly and flavor of the mushrooms was magnificent.

The wine pairings were also excellent, with a selection of wines from CA, OR, WA, and Italy.

Our only concern was that we did not make our reservation early enough (only the night before) and we had to eat at either 5:15 or 7:30. We plan to return again next year (and, maybe, every year) for our minor anniversary. We will make our reservation sooner so that everything will be perfect.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent and so was service. ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food was excellent and so was service. Very cute and well decorated historical type home. Only issue is the room gets very loud that it sometimes gets hard to talk and takes away from the very romantic setting and evening.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing food and service. Great overall ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Amazing food and service. Great overall atmosphere upon entering, just could have been much better anniversary dinner without the drunk table behind us.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our server Carol was fantastic. Food was ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Our server Carol was fantastic. Food was excellent and reasonable. Will return.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Organic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Ariana is a marvelous find. My wife and ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Ariana is a marvelous find. My wife and I went for a birthday celebration on a Saturday during a weekend visit to Bend We were seated promptly, and the server, Ron, was delightful, informative and witty.

We had the five course tasting menu with wine parings. Each course was well constructed with vibrant flavors and interesting juxtaposition of ingredients. The wines were good, not great for the most part, although the Chehalam Pinot Noir with the duck course was fabulous (and we are not really Pinot fans).

We are contemplating moving to Bend. If we do I think we'll just book a reservation every other Saturday for the first year. From Portland to Paris, one of the ten best meals we have ever had!

Bravo Ariana!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food and service were excellent. The am ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 23, 2016

food and service were excellent. The ambiance was great, but with every seat filled, chair arrangements felt a little tight. However, our overall experience was terrific!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Scallops=perfect...beef carppaccio =grea ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Scallops=perfect...beef carppaccio =great presentation, generous amount, delicious and reasonably priced.....however, bring ear plugs...the noise level was deafening! !

Too bad management could not throttle certain guests who had no respect for other diners. ..just self-absorbed, privileged loud mouths!

Tags: Healthy, Historic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Town favorite. Inventive menu. Short win ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Town favorite. Inventive menu. Short wine list, but appropriate to food menu. Staff is well known and very friendly. Food is good. The experience fine for cut above neighborhood restaurant. Very popular and sometimes difficult to get a table. Need to reserve ahead particularly in the summer. No hesitation to recommend Ariana.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

As always an number one restaurant to go ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 19, 2016

As always an number one restaurant to go to- always a special occasion at Ariana !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

This is our favorite restaurant in Bend.

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 19, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant in Bend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Ariana provides 5 star cuisine with exce ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Ariana provides 5 star cuisine with excellent service, would recommend to anyone however

it could be pricey for some !! Anxious to go back for another great experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was an outstanding experience. It ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 19, 2016

This was an outstanding experience. It was worth every penny. Our waiter, Ben, was totally on top of everything.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I enjoyed another amazing me ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 16, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed another amazing meal at Ariana! As usual the chefs tasting menu was fantastic, and our server, Castle, was an absolute delight! If you're a local and have never been, or if you're traveling to Bend and are looking for the best meal in town, Ariana is the spot to hit! Just make sure you reserve a table at least a week in advance as it's no secret how good it is!

Enjoy!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dined for my wife's birthday. Food was e ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Dined for my wife's birthday. Food was excellent, service was spot on. Really great dining experience. We will be back.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was overall good, but not exception ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Food was overall good, but not exceptional. The Cod Dish Was swimming In A Thick Heavy Flavorless Cream sauce. It was so loud we couldn't Hear each other talk. Just not the experience we were expecting it to be. Dissapointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Ariana is te best restaurant in or near ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Ariana is te best restaurant in or near Bend, Oregon. It has won a James Beard award and is so highly esteemed that reservations are needed over 10 days in advance. I have eaten there over 50 times in the past 11 years. Their short rib is by far the best I have had anywhere. The seared scollops on dungeness crab risotto is a standout. The salads are excellent as are the small plates. The soup is seasonal and outstanding. For my last meal I had an unusual pork shoulder cooked sous-vide style then lightly seared and served with a delectable sauce, preceded by a beef carpaccio that is the best I have ever experienced. Desserts are great. Good wine list as well as very acceptable wines by the glass. Full bar. Excellent and professional service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The food was unique, delicious and well ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 12, 2016

The food was unique, delicious and well presented. The waiter took time to explain each dish chosen. The corkage fee is excessive.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Anniversary splash, a wonderful meal! E ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Anniversary splash, a wonderful meal! Excellent food and service, a bit noisy for conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Steak dinners served in a black bowl.... ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Steak dinners served in a black bowl.....could not see what we were eating...never have I seen a steak dinner served in that manner...!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Ariana is a special go-to-place for us. ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Ariana is a special go-to-place for us. We celebrated our wedding anniversary there Saturday evening. As always, the food was wonderful, service was perfect. My husband enjoyed a very special glass of port after dinner.

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambiance and wonderful food. I ha ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great ambiance and wonderful food. I had the fresh cod and clams and it is likely the best entree I have ever had in a restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.