About Ariana

1304 NW Galveston Ave
Bend, OR 97701
View Larger Map

Ariana is housed in a cozy craftsman bungalow on the Westside of Bend. Taste Chef Andres and Ariana’s fresh perspectives on classic dishes. An extensive wine list highlights selections from Oregon and Washington and signature cocktails make use of distinctive spirits and liqueurs. We recommend making reservations roughly two weeks in advance. Our bar and garden patio is available for those without reservations.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary European, French, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: T-Sa 5:00pm-11:00pm

Cross Street:
13th

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(541) 330-5539

Website:
http://arianarestaurantbend.com/

Executive Chef:
Andres Fernandez

Additional:
Bar Dining, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Ariana
Ariana

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ariana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Portland / Oregon
Special Occasion
Portland / Oregon
Best Overall
Bend / Deschutes County
7 More
Best Food
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Service
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Ambiance
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Value
Bend / Deschutes County
Fit for Foodies
Bend / Deschutes County
Special Occasion
Bend / Deschutes County
Most Booked
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Restaurants in Bend ›

special occasion (130)
fit for foodies (105)
romantic (82)
See All
neighborhood gem (73)
notable wine list (65)
great for outdoor dining (32)
hot spot (13)
vibrant bar scene (6)
good for groups (4)
late-night find (2)
great for lunch (1)
kid-friendly (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
541 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This the best restaurant in Bend. Food i ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined 3 days ago

This the best restaurant in Bend. Food is fabulous, service is spectacular and don't forget to order the white cranberry cosmo. Truly the best concoction that I have ever had. Ariana's is great every time we go and we have been going for special occasions for years.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely wonderful food and service.On ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Absolutely wonderful food and service.One of the best returant for quiet dinning so you can have a real conversation with the people at your table.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The PERFECT place for a romantic birthda ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The PERFECT place for a romantic birthday celebration!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant came highly recommended ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This restaurant came highly recommended so my expectations were high. Unfortunately, Ariana fell short. The 2 appetizers (bone marrow and the rock shrimp and grits) were very tasty as well as the mushroom bisque; however, the main courses did not deliver. The scallops over risotto dish was less than optimal. The scallops were chewy and the risotto was over cooked-Way too much salt as well. The short rib entree was tough and very dry and the polenta was runny. I have been exposed to great restaurants in my past and was hoping that Ariana would deliver. I would consider myself a foodie and was disappointed in this restaurant. The service was painfully and awkwardly slow as well. I was there with my husband to celebrate a special occasion and sadly neither one of us will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The best rainbow trout I've ever had. Th ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The best rainbow trout I've ever had. The menu choices are all fantastic my husband doesn't care for mushrooms and he even really enjoyed the mushroom bisque!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Best meal I have had in a long time. I h ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Best meal I have had in a long time. I highly recommend Ariana!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

a top notch restaurant that as slipped. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

a top notch restaurant that as slipped. Taste is off with a primary gluten free menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

every aspect of the entire meal was outs ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

every aspect of the entire meal was outstanding. A huge tip of the hat to the chef as well as our waitress, Castle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

In Bend for the first time, for an Orego ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

In Bend for the first time, for an Oregon Bar function. My colleague recommended the place, and it lived up in the extreme. Exceptional preparation, with flexibility to dietary needs. Wine list was also good.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

wonderful in every way. Enjoyed it so mu ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

wonderful in every way. Enjoyed it so much I can't wait to go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was ok. I noticed another wai ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Our waiter was ok. I noticed another waiter who explained the menu items, wish our waiter has been more forthcoming with that info. When they called to confirm our reservation I confirmed that there was a birthday in our party. I was asked the name of the birthday boy. So u expected his birthday would be acknowledged. It wasn't until I mentioned the birthday again. His name wasn't written on the plate, but happy birthday was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed Ari ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed Ariana's last Thursday evening. Both of our salads were refreshing, and we were both very satisfied with our entrees (vegetarian entrée & scallops with crab risotto entrée). While the portions aren't overly large, my entrée in particular was very rich (and delicious!). Since it was my birthday, I very much appreciated the complimentary dessert - Baked Alaska with lavender ice cream. We would definitely return to celebrate another special occasion!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food but not great. Portions were s ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Good food but not great. Portions were small and wait staff lost interest when we didn't order appetizers

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

I do not want to rave over this amazing ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

I do not want to rave over this amazing place because I do not want this place to become more popular than it is! Hands down could be one of the best, if not THE best, restaurant in Oregon!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meal and service as excellent. We sat i ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Meal and service as excellent. We sat inside and asked for a more quiet spot which we got so our dinning experience was a lot better. A top place where advance reservations are a must...like weeks.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

While we enjoyed thefood and great sta ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

While we enjoyed thefood and great staff , listening to other people's conversations was a bit much I would think twice before booking again ,it was very hard for my husband and to havea conversation

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding dinner at Ariana- we are Por ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Outstanding dinner at Ariana- we are Portland foodies and this is our new favorite place in Bend! Every course was stellar- and the sauce over the filet and fingerling potatoes...OMG! Highly recommend but definitely make reservations ahead of time :)

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our "go to" dining experience for specia ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Our "go to" dining experience for special occasions. Brett, our waiter, which we have had 3?times is outstanding in his service and attentiveness. Excellent food and ambience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food! Best in Bend. The smok ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Fantastic food! Best in Bend.

The smoky almond cake is a totally killer dessert and replaces the budino at the top of the dessert list. My pork chop was done perfectly. Normally, the wait staff is interested, cheerful and attentive. That wasn't the case this particular night, which was surprising. My only other problem with Ariana is that it has become some popular that it can be difficult to get a reservation for a particular night at a particular time without planning way in advance.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Always an exceptional dining experience ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Always an exceptional dining experience at Arianas! Very knowledgeable staff, and off the charts food and presentation! Can't wait to go back!!!! Rick & Suzanne

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ariana was one of my top dining occasion ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Ariana was one of my top dining occasions of all time, anywhere in the world! Every item ordered by our three diners--from cocktails to dessert--was creatively designed and perfectly executed with the freshest ingredients. No detail was overlooked. We loved the opportunity to enjoy a relaxed evening in a stylish, comfortable setting and receive professional yet friendly service. There is no pretension here, and none of that "trying too hard" approach to the food. Kudos to the owner chefs for their passionate delivery of a knock-your-socks-off experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, the food and service were out ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

As always, the food and service were outstanding. Ariana's is a "special occasion" restaurant for us because it IS fairly expensive...but we keep trying to invent more "special occasions" in order to have an excuse to go back! Our favorite fine dining in all of Oregon.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food, well trained wait staff. Exc ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great food, well trained wait staff. Excellent food, something Bend needs! Gets a little noisy when all the tables are filled.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite resturant ever! Exceptional ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Our favorite resturant ever! Exceptional food, service and atmosphere!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of few white linen restaurants with ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

One of few white linen restaurants with perfectly portioned entrees and, in our opinion, the best overall dining in Bend. Located in a restored cottage. Will definitely return!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Arianna is a wonderful restaurant with e ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Arianna is a wonderful restaurant with excellent, innovative food and fine wine. The restaurant is a bit loud and usually crowded. In the summer sitting outside is lovely.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Visit Bend. Dine at Ariana for a meal th ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Visit Bend. Dine at Ariana for a meal that always surpasses a menu's description. Well trained staff. Beautifully executed foods. Save room for dessert.

You will return.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent, as always! Trout a must, eat ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent, as always! Trout a must, eat desert! Coffee drinks a plus and don't pass up the white cranberry Martini!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We just moved to Bend, as a going away ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We just moved to Bend, as a going away gift one of my clients looked up best restaurants in Bend, and gave me a gift certificate to Ariana. My husband I went to Ariana to celebrate the closing of our previous home. What a wonderful place, food was fabulous, drinks were great,

wine as fantastic. I can't say enough great things about Ariana.We will definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ariana's is our favorite restaurant for ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Ariana's is our favorite restaurant for special occasions.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

The food was fabulous, we ordered differ ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The food was fabulous, we ordered different dishes so we could sample one each others. Everything was prepared perfectly and delicious, especially the scallops. Was very noisy, perhaps because we had a group of five next to us so difficult to carry on a conversation. Was rainy and cool out otherwise outside dining would be a much better/quieter setting. Definitely will return maybe to do the chef's tasting.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

This is probably the best food we've had ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

This is probably the best food we've had in Bend. Very well put together dishes. Sauces are not overpowering. The service is top notch and inconspicuous. The ambiance is terrific. If you like fine dining without feeling like your going out with people looking for fine dining, go to Ariana's.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is one of the best restaurants in B ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

This is one of the best restaurants in Bend. We come to this area every year and always go to Ariana's. The food is excellent, service supberb, will always come here every year.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ariana was recommended to us by a family ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Ariana was recommended to us by a family member after he heard that we were considering another restaurant for our anniversary dinner. Extremely happy that he referred is to Ariana because the food and experience was first class all the way around. I will always remember our dinner there.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good times as always. They special order ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Good times as always. They special order items for us. We special ordered Foi Gras and it was spectacular, possibly the best I have ever had, and I have had a lot.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely wonderful food, great wait st ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Absolutely wonderful food, great wait staff, nice atmosphere. I love this place!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always excellent food and service. If yo ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Always excellent food and service. If you have to eat gluten free, Ariana's is the best place ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

One of best restaurants in Bend. Service ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

One of best restaurants in Bend. Service can be SLOW. Offers a tasting menu

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Always wonderful. Get the soup special. ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Always wonderful. Get the soup special. Make sure to request Ron's section...

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We celebrated my brother's birthday here ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We celebrated my brother's birthday here. There was a lot of hype around Ariana being the top restaurant in Bend. It definitely met our expectations. Food was solid, wine list was outstanding and service was impeccable. The only negative is that it was really noisy. It would probably be fine for an intimate table of 2 to hold a conversation, but there were 6 of us at a round table so we felt like we had to yell to talk across the table. We will definitely be back again however, we had a lovely evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.