About Ariana

1304 NW Galveston Ave
Bend, OR 97701
View Larger Map

Ariana is housed in a cozy craftsman bungalow on the Westside of Bend. Taste Chef Andres and Ariana’s fresh perspectives on classic dishes. An extensive wine list highlights selections from Oregon and Washington and signature cocktails make use of distinctive spirits and liqueurs. We recommend making reservations roughly two weeks in advance. Our bar and garden patio is available for those without reservations.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary European, French, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: T-Sa 5:00pm-11:00pm

Cross Street:
13th

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(541) 330-5539

Website:
http://arianarestaurantbend.com/

Executive Chef:
Andres Fernandez

Additional:
Bar Dining, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Ariana
Ariana

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ariana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Portland / Oregon
Special Occasion
Portland / Oregon
Best Overall
Bend / Deschutes County
7 More
Best Food
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Service
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Ambiance
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Value
Bend / Deschutes County
Fit for Foodies
Bend / Deschutes County
Special Occasion
Bend / Deschutes County
Most Booked
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Restaurants in Bend ›

Special Occasion (157)
Fit for Foodies (126)
Romantic (97)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (79)
Notable Wine List (72)
Great for Outdoor Dining (59)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Good for a Date (20)
Local Ingredients (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Hot Spot (18)
Cozy (17)
Worth the Drive (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Healthy (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Authentic (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Seasonal (4)
Fireplace (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Fun (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Casual (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Organic (2)
Business Meals (1)
Scenic View (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
Newest
619 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is the height of great cuisine and ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined 3 days ago

This is the height of great cuisine and cocktails in central Oregon. I would recommend anyone and everyone try it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was outstanding. I ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined 3 days ago

The food and service was outstanding. I highly recommend Adriana for a special treat.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Ariana feeling a little to special for t ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 4 days ago

Ariana feeling a little to special for themselves in their pricing, and no dress code. Its one thing to pay a lot for a meal but to be seated next to someone in trainer shorts , t-shirts, Gap crew, patagonia fashionesta's is inexcusable on the restaurants part. If your looking for nice ambience, appropriate service, sophisticated food, this is a good spot in Bend, but just be warned for dinner the clientele needs to be told how to dress, or to go home and get a jacket , with slacks.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Anniversary

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Absolutely wonderful salmon on corn bed ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Absolutely wonderful salmon on corn bed to die for. Terrific service

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dinner with a waiter that kne ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Excellent dinner with a waiter that knew his wines but lacked any other skill or personality.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

One of the most unique and intimate rest ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

One of the most unique and intimate restaurants in Bend, Ariana's never disappoints. We came this time to celebrate our anniversary and everything from the service, to the ambiance, to the food, was stellar.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant! The food was fantastic ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great restaurant! The food was fantastic and the service was outstanding! Definitely need a reservation as the seating is limited but so worth the extra time and planning to ensure your place. Very lovely evening.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fun, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Chef's tasting menu make this dining ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The Chef's tasting menu make this dining a wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I recently went to Ariana ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

My husband and I recently went to Ariana to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Our evening could not have been more perfect! The service was excellent - attentive but not intrusive. The atmosphere was very romantic and intimate and the food was amazing. We shared the calamari appetizer which was full of the flavors of Southern Italy. Then we had the carmelized onion soup - absolutely brilliant. It was so good we recommended it to the couple sitting next to us. My caprese salad was fresh and the tomatoes were obviously local as they were perfectly ripe and full of flavor. I ordered the scallops and my husband had the steak. Both were perfectly cooked. I keep using the word "perfect" but it is. I highly recommend Ariana for any special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second time dining at Arian ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

This was our second time dining at Ariana, and we were not disappointed. This is a lovely restaurant in an old home--and it has the best food. Ariana is always full, and it is a good idea to get a reservation well in advance. The wait staff is well trained, the bar is good--and the food is just outstanding. We will definitely return the next time we are in Bend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual we were not disappointed, we al ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

As usual we were not disappointed, we always have the chef's tasting and it was great! I have food allergies and the only item I couldn't have was desert, but the salted caramel chocolate pudding was perfect!

Will be back!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is located in a cozy house with a g ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

This is located in a cozy house with a good variety of choices. Service is very good, above average restaurant!! One of the best in Bend!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The entire experience was perfect for my ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

The entire experience was perfect for my Lady's Birthday.

Best "fine dining" in Central Oregon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was, as usual, superb. The capres ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Dinner was, as usual, superb. The caprese salad is to die for and the preparation of the fish dishes was perfection on a plate. Definitely our go-to for a perfect meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service. Very good food. That ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Wonderful service. Very good food. That says it all

Bend Oregon has great restaurants and this is one of the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were in Bend for a quick vacation and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We were in Bend for a quick vacation and stumbled Ariana . After a few days in Bend, we found out that this is the major go-to restaurant for special occasions and special it was. We tried the tasting menu with the wine pairing. This ended up being one of the best dinners we have ever had. A must if you go to Bend!

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Organic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First-rate in every way. Excellent cuis ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

First-rate in every way. Excellent cuisine, and professional, knowledgeable service. Delightful ambiance. Have been to Ariana's 3 times now; excellent every time.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ariana is the best food in Bend. The own ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Ariana is the best food in Bend. The owners live upstairs and cook every single meal that comes out of the kitchen. The wait staff is wonderful. It is pricey, but it is absolutely worth it. I highly recommend doing the chef's tasting menu for a special occasion. Don't skip this restaurant!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you're looking for a nice restaurant ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

If you're looking for a nice restaurant that isn't outrageously expensive, Ariana may be a good choice. However, if you have high expectations for fine dining you may be a little disappointed. Our entire meal, including dessert, was covered in salt. My boyfriend's risotto had a nice flavor, but was undercooked. My filet mignon was also tasty, but served medium-well as opposed to the medium I ordered. The meal was mostly pleasant, but did not live up to expectations. To me, fine dining is all about the details, and Ariana missed the mark.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

Our visit to Ariana exceeded our expecta ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Our visit to Ariana exceeded our expectations, which were high. The food was interesting, delicious, and beautifully presented. Everything was prepared perfectly and with obvious care. The service was exceptional, attentive without being intrusive, and our server was extremely knowledgeable about the menu offerings. We can't wait to return.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Unquestionably the best restaurant in Be ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Unquestionably the best restaurant in Bend. Never disappoints.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing locally-inspired entrees and the ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Amazing locally-inspired entrees and they offer a great selection of local Willamette Valley wines. Service was ok, nothing to rave about. I highly recommend their salmon and filet mignon, as well as their Baked Alaska dessert. I'd love to go back and try more of their aromatic cocktails if I'm ever in Bend again.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

We had the tasting menu with wine pairin ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We had the tasting menu with wine pairing. It was outstanding with nice wine portions and great service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of the best dinners in Bend. Highly ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

One of the best dinners in Bend. Highly recommend the chef's menu if it offered.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Authentic, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ariana is a must for special occasions, ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Ariana is a must for special occasions, date night. While it can be spendy, the food and service are top notch. Definitely make reservations well ahead as it's quite small inside and they book up fast. We had reservations, but opted to sit outside on the back patio, which was quite lovely and quiet. Our server was friendly and attentive. I am dairy free and the she was able to provide options for me. We look forward to our next visit!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Authentic, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ariana has earned it's spot at the top. ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Ariana has earned it's spot at the top. Great food, impeccable service, and overall a wonderful experience. I would like to see the menu varied a bit more, although I can understand wanting to keep the few staples like the pork chop, filet, and scallops. My filet was really good, but overall a little bit too saucy for how rare it was cooked. That is to say it was a little mushy without much in the way of texture contrast. You cannot beat the croquettes and sauce that come with the pork chop. Looking forward to seeing duck on the fall/winter menu hopefully.

One final note, they are extremely accommodating when it comes to reservations. I had noted that I would like an earlier slot if it became available and sure enough they called me to let me know they had a time open up earlier than my existing res. All of the staff there are awesome, friendly and knowledgeable.

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

While the food was certainly notable, th ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

While the food was certainly notable, the tables are tightly packed. Normally, I wouldnot have minded however, the table next to ours was pretty obnoxious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We celebrated our 20th year anniversary ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

We celebrated our 20th year anniversary at Ariana's. It was a wonderful evening, loved it.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous meal, once again. The short rib ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Fabulous meal, once again. The short rib was AHMAZING.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pork chop great! Trout dry. Noise level ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Pork chop great! Trout dry.

Noise level very loud. I would recommend outside where it is far more relaxed.

Tags: Healthy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

Ariana is our favorite restaurant in Ben ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Ariana is our favorite restaurant in Bend for special occasions. The food, drinks, service, and presentation are consistently outstanding. The ambiance is lovely, and it is quiet enough that you can actually carry on a conversation while dining. We're looking forward to our next visit!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Way too crowded . Tried to cram too man ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Way too crowded . Tried to cram too many people into too small of a space. Food is good, but they should not to try to accommodate more people than the place will handle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

This is where I take my wife for her bir ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This is where I take my wife for her birthday and our anniversary

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best food in Bend. Good cocktails, amaz ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Best food in Bend. Good cocktails, amazing apps. Best carpaccio we've had. The shrimp and grits are a classic. My son got the Garlic (!) bisque. Incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We experienced the best service we've ha ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We experienced the best service we've had in over a year with our waitress Cara. She was fabulous !

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Cara our wait host was excellent, so vib ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Cara our wait host was excellent, so vibrant, attentive and darling personality. Really made the dinner a delightful affair. The food was beautifully presented and tasted even better than that! It was a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

My husband and I were on our honeymoon a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My husband and I were on our honeymoon and chose Ariana for our last dinner on Saturday evening, before we left Oregon to come back to Pennsylvania this past Sunday. We started with the salmon tartare.. fantastic! The caprese was entirely too salty, but still enjoyable. I had the perfectly cooked scallops with a rich dungeness crab risotto. My husband had the salmon, which he typically doesn't order out -- and he loved it. For dessert we had the creme brûlée, which was perfect in every way. My husband's moscow mules were quite delicious and my Riesling complimented my seafood nicely. The service was wonderful- we had a great server who was super knowledgeable and very attentive to detail. Thanks, Ariana!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

As this was our first visit, we tried th ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

As this was our first visit, we tried the five-course tasting menu. Each dish was cooked to perfection, tastefully seasoned, beautifully presented. The staff were appropriately attentive without being overbearing. Wine pairings were well-chosen and complemented each dish. Highly recommended.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had the 5 course tasting menu with wi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We had the 5 course tasting menu with wine pairings. Everything was great! An outstanding price/performer as well. Exceptional restaurant for Bend area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.