About Ariana

Ariana is housed in a cozy craftsman bungalow on the Westside of Bend. Taste Chef Andres and Ariana’s fresh perspectives on classic dishes. An extensive wine list highlights selections from Oregon and Washington and signature cocktails make use of distinctive spirits and liqueurs. We recommend making reservations roughly two weeks in advance. Our bar and garden patio is available for those without reservations.

1304 NW Galveston Ave
Bend, OR 97701
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary European, French, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: T-Sa 5:00pm-11:00pm

Cross Street:
13th

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(541) 330-5539

Website:
http://arianarestaurantbend.com/

Executive Chef:
Andres Fernandez

Additional:
Bar Dining, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Ariana, Bend, OR

Report a photo problem

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ariana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (70)
Creative Cuisine (68)
Good for a Date (66)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (62)
Romantic (58)
Fit for Foodies (57)
Neighborhood Gem (51)
Notable Wine List (47)
Tasting Menu (36)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Cozy (33)
Worth the Drive (31)
Local Ingredients (31)
Handcrafted Cocktails (24)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Fireplace (14)
Seasonal (14)
Authentic (13)
Healthy (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Casual (6)
Business Meals (6)
Historic (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Fun (5)
Hot Spot (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Organic (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Private Room (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
736 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Unbelievable food, everything is fresh. ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 3 days ago

Unbelievable food, everything is fresh. Superb service, reservation is a must, everyone wants in.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was truly amazing. The scallo ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was truly amazing. The scallops with dungeness risotto were unbelievably perfectly cooked and seasoned. The gnudi were light and flavorful. Highlight was the coconut pudding with bananas and crushed cocoa. The service was impeccable. Would definitely come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ariana's is a local favorite for excepti ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Ariana's is a local favorite for exceptional food, expertly prepared and flawlessly served in a comfortable setting. The service is always excellent! A frequent choice for a celebration on a special occasion! We are never disappointed. Highly recommended!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ariana's was a find of a lifetime in ben ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

Ariana's was a find of a lifetime in bend. My wife and I have eaten at some of the best restaurants around the world and Ariana's fits in perfectly.

I'm not sure why they have not won a James beard award yet, but you can definitely tell they have earned top 100 restaurant for a reason.

The foie gras was delicately seared to perfection and served on a block of pink salt. My wife said she would have been content to have only the foie gras for all three courses. The harrisa paste on the shrimp was balanced and fragrant. My wife's duck confit was seasoned well and had a nice crisp skin. I was intrigued by the gremolata preparation with kale as the greens and balsamic as the acid, beautifully done. The short rib I had was succulent and fell apart with only a fork's touch. By this time we had to have both entrees boxed, for we knew we needed to try dessert too. I was introduced by the server to a magnificent Japanese "scotch" whiskey that had just a touch of peat at the end of the taste. And it paired well with the budino butterscotch pudding. Which had a very deep caramel sauce and cream on top. The notes of smoke and burnt caramel played well with each other. The night was a huge success and the small house seating was intimate and cozy. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Molecular Gastronomy, Business Meals, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Recently had an absolutely fantastic din ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

Recently had an absolutely fantastic dinner at Ariana. Everything was perfect.

Worth every penny. Can't wait to go back

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You must have the filet mignon! The best ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

You must have the filet mignon! The best I've ever had! Served over an aioli sauce that was to die for!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have frequented Ariana many times ove ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We have frequented Ariana many times over the years, and it never disappoints. We strongly recommend their tasting menu, so that you can get a unique sense of what is inspiring the chefs any given week. Their servers are incredibly educated not only as to the food, but also as to the wine. It's certainly a special, cherished establishment in Bend.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I love an amazing food ex ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 14, 2017

My husband and I love an amazing food experience, and this was exactly what we look for. It's a little spendy, but completely worth every penny. We brought our own bottle of wine and each had the Chef's Tasting Menu. You really can't go wrong with that. The appetizer (diver scallop served with wild mushroom bisque) and the dessert (carrot cake with liquid cheesecake) were probably the best we've ever had. Our server was Castle and she was an absolute delight. Can't recommend Ariana's highly enough!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved, loved the food. Turn down the ba ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Loved, loved the food. Turn down the background music volume and think of other means to get people to speak more softly. Just hard to hear across the big tables, and I am not hearing impaired.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Casual, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Our neighborhood favorite. We love Ron - ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Our neighborhood favorite. We love Ron - best server in the world!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Fireplace, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great tasting food and wonderful present ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great tasting food and wonderful presentation. Fois gras and fixings served on a heated salt brick, for example. How about scallops perfectly cooked on a bed of crab risotto? Service is usually perfect (only one time out of many when that wasn't the case and she appears to be gone). Get your reservations well in advanced or show up early and grab a couple of seats at the bar. Ariana has a big reputation and it holds up its end of the bargain.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always have a great meal and look for ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We always have a great meal and look forward to special occasions to enjoy the

fabulous, high quality food.

Only negative is the loud conversations from other diners and the high ceiling can make

it difficult to hear.

It's where we take out of town guests we want to impress!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good food and service. Love their white ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Good food and service. Love their white Cosmo martinis. The food Is always good, the soup that night was exceptional. We go for fun, just went for our anniversary and now my birthday.

wish they'd add back the trout And more fish dishes...but it's all delicious!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Simply the best locally sourced food, el ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Simply the best locally sourced food, elegantly prepared and served by intelligent, attentive wait persons.

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Brett is outstanding. We have ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Our server Brett is outstanding. We have had his service on many occasssions.

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've lived in Bend almost 20 years and ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We've lived in Bend almost 20 years and have dined at every restaurant in town (some now defunct, many still existing) and hands down, Ariana is our # 1 choice for special occasions (anniversary, birthday, special friends in town). The entire experience, from service, to ambiance, to the food and beverages, is one not to be missed. Ariana is the best at being able to provide high-quality dining while retaining the casual fun that Bend is all about. One could place this restaurant in any city in the US and it would rank high with locals and visitors alike. It's a must go-to for those looking for a memorable culinary experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time to Ariana. Ordered the 5 cour ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 8, 2017

First time to Ariana. Ordered the 5 course meal tasting with wine pairings. Amazing! The server was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and passionate about the whole experience. Each course was explained thoroughly with any questions answered. The courses were served in a timely manner. The handcrafted cocktails were a great way to start the evening and last but not least the food was TRANSCENDENTAL! We left after a 2.5 hour special occasion experience extremely happy. One of our top meals ever that we'll never forget.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service are consistently good. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food and service are consistently good. Restaurant is small so reservation is always hard to get.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We were celebrating our 38th anniversary ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We were celebrating our 38th anniversary and this was our first visit to Ariana. We ordered the 5 course meal and enjoyed a leasurely 2 hour dinner that was so wonderful in every way! We are gluten free and everything on the menu was either already GF or easily made so. Thank you Ariana for helping to make our special occasion so memorable!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every meal we've had at Ariana has been ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Every meal we've had at Ariana has been outstanding.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautifully served, delicious food. The ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Beautifully served, delicious food. The hot buttered rum cocktail was out of this world. I've dreamed about the almond cake since enjoying it last year. The gnudi appetizer was just pitch perfect.

Our waitress was discreet. She had perfect timing, neither too pushy nor unavailable.

This is a special treat for us and worth every penny.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arianna's is Bend's enduring Best of the ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Arianna's is Bend's enduring Best of the Best fine dining. No little detail is overlooked.

Plan ahead for a table-- up to a month! And find a later seating so there is no rush.

Absolutely delightful from being greeted to the first tastes to being walked out the door like dear friends hours later.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ariana is our favorite restaurant! We li ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Ariana is our favorite restaurant! We live in Dallas but visit Bend once or twice a year and have to dine here. In the summer, our favorites are the scallops, bone marrow, and pork chop. In the winter, the duck confit and short rib are wonderful. And the budino is ALWAYS a must-have. The attentive service and charming ambiance are always refreshing. Love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Chef's tasting menu was superb!! Th ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The Chef's tasting menu was superb!! The wine pairing with it was excellent too - it was almost over-the -top...we had to get a taxi home!

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

She is an amazing chef. So lucky so cho ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on December 28, 2016

She is an amazing chef. So lucky so chooses to live here in Bend

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

LOVE this restaurant! When in Bend, it ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 28, 2016

LOVE this restaurant! When in Bend, it is THE special place to go....

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go every year for our wedding anniver ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We go every year for our wedding anniversary and we always love it , great service , great flavors !

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Much deserved to be in Open Table's Top ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Much deserved to be in Open Table's Top 100 of 2016 List! Most memorable appetizers were the Calamari and the Carpaccio to die for. Loved the Mushroom bisque andshort ribs. What a great little place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

This is my favorite restaurant in Bend a ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 21, 2016

This is my favorite restaurant in Bend as well as one of the top 100 restaurants in the United States, according to Open Table. They dealt very intelligently with my dairy allergy and the service is always top notch. The food is unbeatable. I especially love the calimari, when they have it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arianna is fabulous! It's possibly the ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Arianna is fabulous! It's possibly the best restaurant in all of Oregon and is as good as any 5star restaurant we've ever eaten at in France and Italy. THe chef's menu is always a good choice pairing with wine.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ariana's is an excellent restaurant with ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Ariana's is an excellent restaurant with a touch of elegance. Tables with white table cloths. Good service, food is always delicious but with a slightly limited menu. A good selection of wines. Desserts are excellent. All in all, our favorite restaurant in Bend!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best restaurant in Bend, hands down! Inc ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Best restaurant in Bend, hands down! Incredible food for Foodies. Gluten free and you wouldn't even know it.

Tags: Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Organic, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Weekly must; always a 5!................ ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Weekly must; always a 5!...........................................

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I love Ariana's....it's one of our favor ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 16, 2016

I love Ariana's....it's one of our favorite places to eat in Bend!

Awesome food, service, and ambiance...!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a winter dinner here! The food and s ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Had a winter dinner here! The food and service was outstanding, as it always is. I had cod, and my wife had the duck---loved both menu items! The best restaurant in Bend!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite place to eat in Bend, Oregon ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 11, 2016

My favorite place to eat in Bend, Oregon. Always amazing

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, our dining experience was won ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 11, 2016

As always, our dining experience was wonderful! Service was at the perfect level! Food was great! Dinner at Ariana is a treat that we always look forward to!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ariana remains the best restaurant in Be ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Ariana remains the best restaurant in Bend. My only complaint is that we had to wait about 15 minutes for our table. This has happened before here; the last time it was more like 45 minutes, though. Once seated, it was all good. We shared the Harissa Prawns which we had not had before and it was wonderful and spicy which we like. I had the Filet Mignon which was covered with a wonderful garlic aioli (as well as a quail egg); I rarely eat meat but I'm glad I did as this was incredible. My wife had the cauliflower steak, their only vegetarian dish and she loved it. Ariana is expensive but given the quality of the meal and service, it is worth the money.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Excellent restaurant. Little noisy due t ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Excellent restaurant. Little noisy due to its size but the food and service made up for it!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We thoroughly enjoyed every course. The ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed every course. The service was great, but it's a small place so the noise level was higher than we would have liked. The calamari appetizer was delicious, as was the crab risotto topped with scallops. The only problem we had was finding a parking place. It is a small lot and with piles of snow around, we had to park on top of some in the small space left.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.