About Ariana

1304 NW Galveston Ave
Bend, OR 97701
View Larger Map

Ariana is housed in a cozy craftsman bungalow on the Westside of Bend. Taste Chef Andres and Ariana’s fresh perspectives on classic dishes. An extensive wine list highlights selections from Oregon and Washington and signature cocktails make use of distinctive spirits and liqueurs. We recommend making reservations roughly two weeks in advance. Our bar and garden patio is available for those without reservations.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary European, French, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: T-Sa 5:00pm-11:00pm

Cross Street:
13th

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(541) 330-5539

Website:
http://arianarestaurantbend.com/

Executive Chef:
Andres Fernandez

Additional:
Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Ariana
Ariana

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ariana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Portland / Oregon
Special Occasion
Portland / Oregon
Best Overall
Bend / Deschutes County
7 More
Best Food
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Service
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Ambiance
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Value
Bend / Deschutes County
Fit for Foodies
Bend / Deschutes County
Special Occasion
Bend / Deschutes County
Most Booked
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Restaurants in Bend ›

Special Occasion (173)
Fit for Foodies (139)
Romantic (110)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (95)
Notable Wine List (83)
Great for Outdoor Dining (54)
Hot Spot (20)
Good for Groups (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
587 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Way too crowded . Tried to cram too man ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 5 days ago

Way too crowded . Tried to cram too many people into too small of a space. Food is good, but they should not to try to accommodate more people than the place will handle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

This is where I take my wife for her bir ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined 5 days ago

This is where I take my wife for her birthday and our anniversary

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best food in Bend. Good cocktails, amaz ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Best food in Bend. Good cocktails, amazing apps. Best carpaccio we've had. The shrimp and grits are a classic. My son got the Garlic (!) bisque. Incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We experienced the best service we've ha ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We experienced the best service we've had in over a year with our waitress Cara. She was fabulous !

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Cara our wait host was excellent, so vib ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Cara our wait host was excellent, so vibrant, attentive and darling personality. Really made the dinner a delightful affair. The food was beautifully presented and tasted even better than that! It was a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

My husband and I were on our honeymoon a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My husband and I were on our honeymoon and chose Ariana for our last dinner on Saturday evening, before we left Oregon to come back to Pennsylvania this past Sunday. We started with the salmon tartare.. fantastic! The caprese was entirely too salty, but still enjoyable. I had the perfectly cooked scallops with a rich dungeness crab risotto. My husband had the salmon, which he typically doesn't order out -- and he loved it. For dessert we had the creme brûlée, which was perfect in every way. My husband's moscow mules were quite delicious and my Riesling complimented my seafood nicely. The service was wonderful- we had a great server who was super knowledgeable and very attentive to detail. Thanks, Ariana!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

As this was our first visit, we tried th ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

As this was our first visit, we tried the five-course tasting menu. Each dish was cooked to perfection, tastefully seasoned, beautifully presented. The staff were appropriately attentive without being overbearing. Wine pairings were well-chosen and complemented each dish. Highly recommended.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had the 5 course tasting menu with wi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We had the 5 course tasting menu with wine pairings. Everything was great! An outstanding price/performer as well. Exceptional restaurant for Bend area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We has Castle as a waitress! She was fa ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We has Castle as a waitress! She was fabulous. Food was amazing as always.... Just love to go there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing, but it was so nois ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food was amazing, but it was so noisy we could hardly hear each other. It might be a better experience to sit outside.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Delicious food. Menu is all gluten free ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Delicious food. Menu is all gluten free except two items which can be altered to be gluten free. Dessert menu is all gluten free. Wine list great. Service was wonderful! We will be back!

Tags: Group Bookings, Hot Spot, Romance, Special Occasions, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been returning to Ariana for sev ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We have been returning to Ariana for several years while on vacation from Seattle. We have no dearth of fine restaurants at home but Ariana can hold its own with the best of them. The food has been consistently excellent including the quality of the main ingredients with fresh fish , tender meats, and crisp, fresh vegetables. Preparations have been inventive and satisfying. Ambience is a bit noisy in the dining room but we have had delightful , much quieter meals on the patio and front porch. Overall, a wonderful experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious and approchable chef's tasting ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Delicious and approchable chef's tasting menu. The wine pairings were spot on and the service was excellent. We especially enjoyed the extra attention they gave us for our anniversary! Our almond cake came with a chocolate Happy Anniversary. Paired with the Amontillado Sherry, it was an excellent way to end a lovely evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Disappointed! Made reservations prior to ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Disappointed! Made reservations prior to arrival in Bend. Notified Manager that this would be a special occasion (our 25th Anniversary) and we were visiting from out of town. The food was good but very pricey. The waiter was fine, but there was no acknowledgement of our special occasion from management.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

This was our first visit to Ariana and i ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

This was our first visit to Ariana and it will not be our last. We did the chef's tasting menu with the wine pairing and it was delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ariana has a good reputation, but we fou ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Ariana has a good reputation, but we found the food so-so and the prices pretty high. The pork chop and the scallops were both average. Some of the appetizers and salads were good, if not inexpensive. Martinis at $11 were small. Overall the restaurant was OK but not great, and with the cost I expected somewhat more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Ariana is one of favorite restaurants. I ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Ariana is one of favorite restaurants. It's quaint, romantic, the food is outstanding, and the prices are very reasonable for the quality & portions that you receive. The service has always been phenominal! We can not wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding experience in all respects

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Outstanding experience in all respects

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was absolutely perfect, delicious a ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food was absolutely perfect, delicious and beautiful. The service was excellent. We had the 5 course dinner. It is noisy...we were in a table in the middle of the room.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The Best Food in Bend. The Waiters are f ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The Best Food in Bend. The Waiters are fabulous. We always go here with our out of town guests.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is an incredible restaurant with st ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

This is an incredible restaurant with stellar service and beautiful food. The butterscotch pudding is in an entire league of its own. The waiter was a 10 out of 10.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Burata desert was amazing! Outside was ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Burata desert was amazing! Outside was wonderful, peaceful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our favorite restaurant in Bend! Wonderf ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Our favorite restaurant in Bend! Wonderful fresh food and lovely charming cozy ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely tremendous! We ordered the c ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Absolutely tremendous! We ordered the chef's tasting menu with the wine pairings. A great foodie experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best dining experience i have had in abo ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Best dining experience i have had in about 3 years. Everything was on point. The service, the food, the presentation, just amazing. The pacing of the meal was great, and we enjoyed an amazing 2.5 hour date there. When the food was served, it looked like I was being given art, I almost didn't want to eat it. I sure was glad I did though, very delicious. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant with excellent food ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Beautiful restaurant with excellent food, wonderful service and attention to detail. Incredible wine list too. We will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ariana continues to provide tremendous f ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Ariana continues to provide tremendous food and service. The most consistent dining experience I know of at this high a level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Outstanding experience. Simple yet exci ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Outstanding experience. Simple yet exciting and satisfying tasting menu. Wonderful and friendly service. Have already been twice and will go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had an excellent birthday celebration ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We had an excellent birthday celebration at Ariana. The food and service were both outstanding. The price point is high enough that it's likely to remain a special occasion restaurant for us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Ariana is located in a quaint cottage in ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Ariana is located in a quaint cottage in a mostly residential neighborhood. On-site parking is limited, so that you might expect to walk. The interior is nicely decorated, and the tables are well separated. I chose pan-seared jumbo scallops, and my wife chose salmon. Both dishes were excellent. The wine list included an ample number available by the galss. Our waiter was very professional but friendly. We look forward to returning.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been going to dinner at Ariana s ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We have been going to dinner at Ariana since it first opened and have never been disappointed. The food is extraordinary, the service is both friendly and knowlegeable and the small dining room is beautiful. The prices are a bit high for Bend but it is the best restaurant in Central Oregon so I believe that it's a reasonable value. Friday's dinner for both of us was wonderful - all three courses. It's just too bad that it's become so popular as we need to plan a few weeks ahead to get a reservation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Three different meals, all outstanding. ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Three different meals, all outstanding. Service was superb and friendly; timing of between dishes was impressive. Desserts too good...

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We were visiting from Seattle and it was ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We were visiting from Seattle and it was our Anniversary. A local couple recommended Ariana, although they had never been. We choose the tasting menu with wine pairings, and everything was AMAZING! Our server, Castle, was excellent, helpful and very knowledgeable. We will definitely return next time we are in town!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is currently the most sophisticated ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

This is currently the most sophisticated restaurant in the Bend area with an interesting, creative and frequently changing menu, including the 5-course tasting dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best food in Bend. Wonderful dinning exp ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Best food in Bend. Wonderful dinning experience Do try the tasting menu. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Very professional staff. Especially our ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Very professional staff. Especially our waiter Ron. Great food. Overall probably the best restaurant in Bend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We appreciated being offered the porch t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We appreciated being offered the porch table so we had extra room, rather than the inside table that was set up. The burratta appetizer was out of this world. Our friends were visiting from out of town and heard Ariana was fabulous, they were not disappointed! Our server.was engaging and attentive to all our needs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ariana is hands down the best fine dinin ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Ariana is hands down the best fine dining experience in Bend. From the food to the service it is all top notch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our second visit to Ariana. It ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

This is our second visit to Ariana. It was as good as we remembered. The food and drink selection was varied and interesting. The serving staff was pleasant and outgoing.

The food was great, we tried the tasting menu and all enjoyed it. There was plenty, but not too much.

We came to the restaurant to celebrate a birthday. The dinner was timed so that we had food when it was appropriate, but had plenty of time to visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of our FAVORITE restaurants! Great ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

One of our FAVORITE restaurants! Great food and a fun menu. The mixed drinks are FABULOUS!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.