About Ariana

1304 NW Galveston Ave
Bend, OR 97701
View Larger Map

Ariana is housed in a cozy craftsman bungalow on the Westside of Bend. Taste Chef Andres and Ariana’s fresh perspectives on classic dishes. An extensive wine list highlights selections from Oregon and Washington and signature cocktails make use of distinctive spirits and liqueurs. We recommend making reservations roughly two weeks in advance. Our bar and garden patio is available for those without reservations.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary European, French, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: T-Sa 5:00pm-11:00pm

Cross Street:
13th

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(541) 330-5539

Website:
http://arianarestaurantbend.com/

Executive Chef:
Andres Fernandez

Additional:
Bar Dining, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Ariana
Ariana

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ariana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Portland / Oregon
Best Food
Portland / Oregon
Best Service
Portland / Oregon
11 More
Special Occasion
Portland / Oregon
Best Overall
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Food
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Service
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Ambiance
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Value
Bend / Deschutes County
Fit for Foodies
Bend / Deschutes County
Neighborhood Gem
Bend / Deschutes County
Romantic
Bend / Deschutes County
Special Occasion
Bend / Deschutes County
Most Booked
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Restaurants in Bend ›

special occasion (135)
fit for foodies (108)
romantic (86)
See All
neighborhood gem (78)
notable wine list (62)
great for outdoor dining (20)
hot spot (15)
vibrant bar scene (6)
good for groups (4)
kid-friendly (1)
great for brunch (1)
late-night find (1)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
516 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite resturant ever! Exceptional ...

Dined 3 days ago

Our favorite resturant ever! Exceptional food, service and atmosphere!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

One of few white linen restaurants with ...

Dined 3 days ago

One of few white linen restaurants with perfectly portioned entrees and, in our opinion, the best overall dining in Bend. Located in a restored cottage. Will definitely return!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Visit Bend. Dine at Ariana for a meal th ...

vip
Dined 7 days ago

Visit Bend. Dine at Ariana for a meal that always surpasses a menu's description. Well trained staff. Beautifully executed foods. Save room for dessert. You will return.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent, as always! Trout a must, eat ...

Dined 7 days ago

Excellent, as always! Trout a must, eat desert! Coffee drinks a plus and don't pass up the white cranberry Martini!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We just moved to Bend, as a going away ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We just moved to Bend, as a going away gift one of my clients looked up best restaurants in Bend, and gave me a gift certificate to Ariana. My husband I went to Ariana to celebrate the closing of our previous home. What a wonderful place, food was fabulous, drinks were great, wine as fantastic. I can't say enough great things about Ariana.We will definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

Ariana's is our favorite restaurant for ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Ariana's is our favorite restaurant for special occasions.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The food was fabulous, we ordered differ ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

The food was fabulous, we ordered different dishes so we could sample one each others. Everything was prepared perfectly and delicious, especially the scallops. Was very noisy, perhaps because we had a group of five next to us so difficult to carry on a conversation. Was rainy and cool out otherwise outside dining would be a much better/quieter setting. Definitely will return maybe to do the chef's tasting.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is probably the best food we've had ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

This is probably the best food we've had in Bend. Very well put together dishes. Sauces are not overpowering. The service is top notch and inconspicuous. The ambiance is terrific. If you like fine dining without feeling like your going out with people looking for fine dining, go to Ariana's.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of the best restaurants in B ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

This is one of the best restaurants in Bend. We come to this area every year and always go to Ariana's. The food is excellent, service supberb, will always come here every year.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ariana was recommended to us by a family ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Ariana was recommended to us by a family member after he heard that we were considering another restaurant for our anniversary dinner. Extremely happy that he referred is to Ariana because the food and experience was first class all the way around. I will always remember our dinner there.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good times as always. They special order ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Good times as always. They special order items for us. We special ordered Foi Gras and it was spectacular, possibly the best I have ever had, and I have had a lot.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely wonderful food, great wait st ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Absolutely wonderful food, great wait staff, nice atmosphere. I love this place!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Always excellent food and service. If yo ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Always excellent food and service. If you have to eat gluten free, Ariana's is the best place ever.

food4
ambience4
service2
value4

One of best restaurants in Bend. Service ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

One of best restaurants in Bend. Service can be SLOW. Offers a tasting menu

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always wonderful. Get the soup special. ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Always wonderful. Get the soup special. Make sure to request Ron's section...

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We celebrated my brother's birthday here ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We celebrated my brother's birthday here. There was a lot of hype around Ariana being the top restaurant in Bend. It definitely met our expectations. Food was solid, wine list was outstanding and service was impeccable. The only negative is that it was really noisy. It would probably be fine for an intimate table of 2 to hold a conversation, but there were 6 of us at a round table so we felt like we had to yell to talk across the table. We will definitely be back again however, we had a lovely evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

ARIANA's VISIT

Dined on June 11, 2016

Ariana is a dining experience for special occasions, this time for us, our annual return to Bend. The food has a constant level of excellence, the wine should have a few more moderate choices on the list. Having returned from the Netherlands, we find the prices high in relation to comparative wines in Europe. That is not necessarily Ariana's fault, but it is reflected in their wine list pricing, as a result of the overpriced American wines in general. Finally, it might be a consideration to add sound dampening material to the dining room, as the loud conversations of other tables are just affecting the otherwise wonderful dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The tasting menu was amazing! It's price ...

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

The tasting menu was amazing! It's pricey but worth every penny!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Can't be better~

Dined on June 10, 2016

I received a gift card for Christmas from my boss and was saving it for a special occasion. My boyfriend as mother was in town for his graduation, and with my mother and father, I booked a 5 person table and had the most wonderful dining experience. The service, the food, ambiance, everything was just perfect.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the tasting menu enjoying the ambi ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

I had the tasting menu enjoying the ambiance and quiet out on the beautiful back patio next to the herb garden. It was an amazing dinner. As far as I can tell, this patio it is Bend's best kept secret. I heard great reviews about the food before going and was not disappointed there. I like that the tasting menu changes weekly, it feels like the chefs have fun with it and truly use what is in season. Thank you for a nice evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous Fish

Dined on June 5, 2016

I had rainbow trout and my husband had salmon. We often trade in the middle and this time both of us were hesitant about trading. The caper sauce on the trout and the soy ginger on the salmon were both superb especially on fish that was prepared to perfection.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is real fine dining.

Dined on June 4, 2016

Arguably Bend's principal answer to fine dining. It may be the best in all Oregon—it certainly is in Central Oregon! It has been for the past nearly twenty years consistently the finest table in Central Oregon. Tends to be a bit loud, but that is the patrons' propensity to shout across a table—even a table of four.... ——

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delightful

Dined on June 4, 2016

Attentive, intuitive waiter, allowed the desired slow pace of our evening to appreciate and savor each beverage and course. Outstanding culinary experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food...great service.....NOISY NOISY NOISY

Dined on June 4, 2016

always great food at Arianas...always great service......but always one of the noisiest restaurants in town.....solution....book a 5 p.m .....ask to sit out on the front porch (if available, they are always asked for first).....sit out on the back outside seating area (no ambience, but at least it is remotely neutral on the noise).....but it is absolutely the best food in Bend! just get ready to yell!!!!!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous Dinner!

vip
Dined on June 1, 2016

The other night we decided at the last minute to have dinner at Ariana! What a wonderful evening. Beginning with the server, she was knowledgeable, welcoming, and dedicated to providing us with a great dining experience. Then came the meal and wine! I put the kitchen to the test in that I am on an elimination diet prescribed by my physician which prohibits dairy, gluten, legumes, as well as a number of high starch vegetables and high sugar fruits. Not only was I able to find offerings that fit my restrictions, I did not feel limited or deprived. Everything was fabulous! They even provided me with gluten free bread that was sumptuous. Prior to this, any gluten free breads I had eaten tasted like cardboard. My husband tried the gluten free bread and said he felt it was superior to their yummy traditional bread. If you are looking for pleasant surrounding, great service and fabulous food, look no further. But make a reservation!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Still the best restaurant in Bend.

Dined on May 29, 2016

The food and service is still the best in Bend and one of our favorite restaurants in the world.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bend's Finest Restaurant

Dined on May 29, 2016

Ariana is our favorite restaurant anywhere and it never fails to impress. The food, ambience and service are always exceptional. Our dinner the very busy Saturday night of Memorial Day weekend was no different. Every appetizer, every dinner and every dessert for our party of five was a delight. Our favorite server, Kara Nickerson, again managed our dinner to perfection. Ariana herself unassumingly worked behind the bar and delivered dishes to tables. There is no other restaurant in Bend that comes close to Ariana.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible meal

Dined on May 29, 2016

Ariana is an outstanding experience, from the food to the impeccable service. Perfect for my birthday dinner, but we will come back for a more casual drop-in at the bar, which is first come, first serve seating.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to spend for a special occas ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Great place to spend for a special occasion. The prix fixe menu with the paired wines was foodie worthy. Very attentive servers. Nice ambiance in a restored home, very cozy. We would definitely come back again for more!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An outstanding dining experience. Excep ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

An outstanding dining experience. Exceptional service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The menu

Dined on May 25, 2016

We had the chef's five course menu with optional wine pairings. A phenomenal experience with excellent personal service. Each course and wine selection were exquisitely perfect.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything at Ariana was FABULOUS. Best ...

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

Everything at Ariana was FABULOUS. Best restaurant in Bend.!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall outstanding

Dined on May 22, 2016

Great food and service! The calamari appetizer was very tasty and I tried mushroom soup for the first time ever & it was truly memorable. My wife had the salmon which was outstanding & I had the short ribs which were very tasty. Only very slight downside was the noise level but that just could have been the crowd that night as it was a special sporting event weekend. A truly great birthday dinner celebration for my wife with excellent food!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Delicious dinner, great service but too ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Delicious dinner, great service but too noisy. We still enjoyed our experience very much.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was fantastic and the service w ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

The food was fantastic and the service was impeccable but it was so loud we couldn't even hear each other. We were a table of two in between many large tables that were talking robustly. It felt claustrophobic. I think sitting outside would have been nice but it was to cold.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful salmon & scallops! Waiters wer ...

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

Wonderful salmon & scallops! Waiters were great...very helpful, friendly & efficient. Nice wine list & bar. What else do you need?

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chef's tasting menu is the best! Wonderf ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Chef's tasting menu is the best! Wonderful flavors, friendly service - not stuffy, and generous wine pairings.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best there is is Bend! Always consis ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The best there is is Bend! Always consistent. Food and Service

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistency

Dined on May 15, 2016

My wife, friends and I always find it easy to select Ariana's as the top restaurant in Central Oregon (maybe even all of Oregon). The food is always prepared to perfection. The staff are friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and clearly motivated to ensure their dining guests had an excellent experience. We have tried almost every item on the menu and it's amazingly delicious. Additionally, the presentation of the food and the deserts are lovely.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is so delicious, it is like a w ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The food is so delicious, it is like a wonderful culinary explosion. Absolutely love our time spent at Ariana's. Can't wait until our next visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.