Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM

Aria Bistro & Lounge

4.7
87 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Quiet Conversation

The Aria Bistro and Lounge is a large restaurant venue specializing in high end dining in the greater Ontario area. They offer an extensive lunch and dessert menu, including refreshing salads, exotic appetizers, fish, steak, pasta, and more. The Aria Bistro and Lounge serves well rounded dishes in a fancy venue setting, providing high end ambience to match the quality and fullness of their dishes.





The Aria Bistro and Lounge emphasizes the importance of fresh ingredients, focusing mainly on surf and turf items. The lunch menu offers light, fluffy, and refreshing plates that transition into rich pastas and hearty seafood items for dinner.


Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Friday: 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday - Saturday: 5:00 PM - 10 PM
Sunday: 4 PM - 9 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(905) 451-2600
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Aria Bistro & Lounge, located at the beautiful historic house of Walter E. Calvert in downtown Brampton, offers an elegant atmosphere to celebrate your most important events. Our private dining rooms are the perfect venue for your wedding, corporate or family function.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Event Coordinator: (855) 414-0795
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Williams Pkwy
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Over 70 parking spots for all your parking needs.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine
What 87 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Quiet
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food, friendly and attentive staff. Wonderful menu choices and selection of wine.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The food was good and service was excellent. However, we were seated in the upstairs area (2nd floor) which is pretty dull. The ambiance was not ideal and I felt like I was sitting in someone's apartment. The downstairs (first level) area was warm and romantic. I realized that I should have been given a choice to sit upstairs or downstairs as there was a huge difference in the experience. It wasn't just about eating food (if it was only the food, I would have been happy with a take-out) but it was more about the ambiance. I think if you're sitting upstairs, the value of the experience diminishes a little bit. My suggestion is that when making a booking, call ahead and ask where you'll be seated and ask to be seated downstairs. If the first level is booked for an occasion, find another day or time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Food was phenomenal and the service was great but it took awhile to arrive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

My fiancee and I visited Aria for an early Valentine's dinner. We couldn't have been more pleased. The food was exceptional and our server, Brandy was very attentive. We will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 5, 2018

Always a great place to go for a quiet, romantic dinner. Service is impeccable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 1, 2018

My girlfriend and I attended the winter special which is a 3 course meal for $41.00. Each course was delicious and we could hear others around us with similar comments. I have been there for dinner before and we always have excellent service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 30, 2018

We have never been disappointed by the service or the food - always leave here feeling the evening was well worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 23, 2018

Aria was recommended by a co-worker and a friend as a great place to take my IT customer.
I did so and we were very impressed with the quality of the food.
As always my client eats pasta and loved the shrimp and scallops in cream sauce.
He also enjoyed the vegan brownie ( which I later recommended to my vegan yoga clients).
I had the veal and scallops dish and substituted with quinoa and it was a very healthy portion that I was able to share some with my customer to try.
Very flavourful and delicious.
already added it to my Instagram story and many asked where I was - they thought I was in Vegas and were surprised it was in Brampton.
Well done Aria!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 12, 2017

Our Christmas luncheon with friends was a great success at Aria. The food was excellent in taste, presentation and price.
The service was attentive, but not intrusive, respectful and friendly. The waiters were knowledgeable about ingredients, and helpful to allergy-conscious diners.
Our table was perfect for our chatter and gift exchange. We particularly enjoyed the use of purse/bag holders.
Thank you .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 11, 2017

Pleasant and comfortable historic home with attentive staff and an interesting menu. The only drawback was the lack of accessibility, which is not mentioned on the website. There are several steps at the entrance, and washrooms are upstairs.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 6, 2017

What an awesome experience! We've never been to this lovely restaurant before-- we're visiting from Windsor. From the moment we walked in the service was outstanding. The venue itself is a beautiful, restored home. The host, as well as the waiters, were supremely professional, friendly, and well informed, and attentive.

I ordered the seared halibut, and my husband ordered the scallops and veal. Both meals were served piping hot, perfectly prepared, and in generous portions. Best meal we've enjoyed in a long time, and we dine out often, especially my husband who travels weekly for business. We enjoyed a lovely glass of wine with our meal, ordered from an extensive wine list.
We were too full for dessert however the desserts looked amazing. We will make a point to return the next time we are in the area! Would highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 24, 2017

Wonderful menu complimented by daily chef specials. Food was all expertly prepared and beautifully plated. The complimentary bread was wonderful but it would have been nice if it was served with a herbed butter.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 20, 2017

Excellent dining experience! Lovely atmosphere, amazing service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 19, 2017

The environment was very nice and our waiter did attend to our needs. The soup was delicious. We ordered the steak and shrimp special. There was one grilled shrimp on a large Sirloin. The meat was cooked perfectly but it was so bland. It had no taste to it whatsoever. I would like to return to try the seafood.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 17, 2017

It was great! Food was excellent and the staff were very welcoming. Our 6 year old daughter had a great time, they made her feel special and allowed her to bring out the Birthday treat for her dad. Well done!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 15, 2017

Went to Aria for my mom's birthday and it was a great experience. The food was delicious and the service was great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 30, 2017

Loved the baked brie. Good fig and arugula salad; could have benefitted from an additional crunchy green (maybe chard) and candied walnuts. Unforgettable steak taste and preparation. Seasoning on chicken supreme was too light, but mushroom and wild rice saved the day. Unobtrusive yet attentive wait staff. Lighting and noise levels helped create positive atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 21, 2017

We returnd to this location for a revisit on our 30th Anniversary. We had our wedding reception at this location when it was known by a different name. I wish we hadn't waited so long!
The food was very good (Veal and scallops for me - King Crab for her) done to perfection!
Service was good and the desert was complementary (Creme Brulet). Well worth the cost and it was fun to relive the event.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 18, 2017

It was very nice and cozy place with excellent food and service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 18, 2017

Great experience. Food was amazing and our waiter was very friendly and helpful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 11, 2017

Had an amazing meal, the service was quick and had multiple people give us our drinks, food, appetizers

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 28, 2017

Really enjoyed the food and the service was wonderful. I would go back.

The only thing was the waiter brought the bill without asking. Right after we ate.

A little off putting but otherwise and wonderful experience at a beautiful restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 8, 2017

Amazing quality food and excellent service will definitely go back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 23, 2017

It was our first time at Aria, I looked at it many times and didn't go but our cousins came out from England and we decided to give it a try. The food was excellent everyone was impressed. The service was superb, heated plates and our waitress waited until we had all finished (a pet peeve of mine when the plates are cleared before everyone has finished eating). Our waitress Meya was a delight we all loved her. She was funny without being intrusive and quite made our evening. Well done Aria we will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2017

Great service and amazing food! We were seated right away and the service was fast and food was great. Can't wait to try the other items on the menu.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 1, 2017

My waitress was oustanding as usual. I always enjoy my dinner experience here. Usually, evrything is done to perfection.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2017

Everything was outstanding! A truly wonderful evening....thank you💕

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2017

Took my elderly parents and in-law here for an early dinner on Saturday. Service was gracious and professional. Food well cooked and nicely presented. The old house was charming, a welcome change from the chain restaurants and Indian buffets that seem to be the main dining options in Brampton. We were celebrating a birthday and the complementary slice of carrot cake at the end of the meal was a nice touch. I'd certainly return in the future.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 31, 2015

First time to this Bistro. Great food and great service. A family of 3 celebrated my birthday. We had ordered Crab cakes as our appetizer and were amazingly yummy. We had ordered sea scallops (DELICIOUS), beef penne(very tasty) and Jail Island Salmon (very fresh). We enjoyed our food very much. The quality and quatity of the food are equally perfect. A little bit pricy but worth for any special occasions. Highly recommend this Bistro. Thank you to Michael (the owner) and their staff's warmest welcome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 6, 2015

Amazing food made to perfection. First time and will certainly be back. Service was amazing with a cherry on top. Great place

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 24, 2014

Since it was going to be our last luncheon meeting of 2014, thought we would revisit Aria.
The Bar was set pretty high, from our initial visit. However, Aria's Staff rose to the challenge.

The entire restaurant was tastefully decked out with Christmas decor and the crackling fireplace made it even cozier.

From the warm welcome at the main entrance, to the fond farewell; truly a memorable dining experience.

Our Host (Ari Y) was very knowledgeable about Wines and 'Food Pairings'.
He paid adequate attention to us, without intruding on our special occasion.

The Owner (Michael) stopped by the table to extend his appreciation of our business......Nice touch.

We will definitely return to this Venue, as often as we can.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 23, 2014

Aria is one of the best restaurants in Brampton. Inspired menu with fresh ingredients and inventive recipes. The daily specials are interesting and tasty. Nice wine list. The service is exceptional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 19, 2014

It was the first time that my wife and I had dined at this restaurant since the change of ownership and we were very impressed by the overall experience.

We felt that our food was prepared to perfection and well priced for the quality received. Minor preference changes to our food combinations did not present a problem and the staff was very accommodating. The service in general was very timely and sensitive to our dining pace while respecting our privacy.

The atmosphere in this restaurant is outstanding with many of the original home's character features preserved, a welcome alternative to the standard ambience of most of our eating establishments these days.

We are looking forward to sharing our next visit with family and friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 19, 2014

The food is very tastey and the wait staff is knowledgeable about food and wine. Courses are well paced and the ambience of the old house is elegant. Every visit is a special dining experience. Happy to support a fantastic restaurant in our own city.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 29, 2014

We had a great time at Aria, when we went for dinner with friends. Our waitress was terrific, the owner was fun, everyone's food was delicious. We would definitely go back and we would definitely recommend the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 29, 2014

The service was fantastic, our waitress was friendly and attentative, as well as the support staff. My fiance had the filet mignon and I the crusted halibut on risotto. The steak was done perfectly and very tender, the halibut was fantastic, perfectly cooked. The risotto could have been done a tad more, but the flavour was excellent. Portions were perfect. I highly recommend the vanilla ice cream.
I would recommend this for any special occasion.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 28, 2014

I booked a table for my boyfriends birthday dinner and we both really enjoyed the evening. The restaurant was decorated very beautifully for Christmas and it really set a romantic mood.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 22, 2014

Be sure to try the warm seafood salad. It was well balanced and grilled perfectly. And the bread pudding is worth the wait. Amazing that the chef is so young.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 20, 2014

The staff was, knowledgeable, passionate and genuine, the food was way above standard considering Bramptons fine dining scene, a must try.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 15, 2014

My husband and I we're looking for a new place to go for date night, and found Aria (as recommended by a friend). Nice spot - fits the standard format for nice restaurant/old house. Overall - we had a really nice night, and a good table by the fire (we had to ask for it...they were going to seat us in a less ideal spot. Highlights - best bread ever, food was good, additional staff was nice, romantic enough. Lowlights - main server was abrupt and not knowledgable, couldn't get more butter for that delish bread, weird table in the middle of the room that should be off to the side (used for water pitcher, spare cutlery, etc - constant invasion of our space - buffet against the wall makes more sense) and desserts had a freezer/crystallization to them. We let owner know about the odd service and he sent over after dinner drinks. I would go back - but would ask for a different server up front.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3

Tweets by Aria Bistro & Lounge