About Argentine Bistro

2875 Town Center Blvd
Crestview Hills, KY 41017
View Larger Map

Simple food from honest ingredients. Pure, regional and rustic. Full bar and boutique wines.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Latin / Spanish, Vegetarian, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am to 4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm to 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Dixie Highway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(859) 426-1042

Website:
http://www.argentinebistro.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Friday and Saturday beginning at 7pm

Catering:
Catering options open to your imagination or ours.

Executive Chef:
Ryan Roberts

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine tastings, wine dinners, live music and cooking classes.

Argentine Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

5

noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Cincinnati / Dayton
Best Ambiance
Cincinnati
Best Restaurants in Crestview Hills ›

neighborhood gem (4)
romantic (3)
special occasion (3)
See All
good for groups (2)
fit for foodies (1)
notable wine list (1)
hot spot (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
76 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Authentic dining experience. Highly reco ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Authentic dining experience. Highly recommended if you enjoy the finest cuisine. The service was perfect. Plan to meet Javier and also the Chef. Didn't catch Chefs name but he spent time with us and he was amazing.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a Favorite

Dined on March 15, 2016

We had a delightful time. Food and service were outstanding. Highly recommend the lamb shank. I've had it several times and never disappointed.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect food, superb service!

Dined on March 12, 2016

You have to try the stuffed Ribeye with a side of ravioli! Javier was personable and attentive. Live music on Saturday evening created great ambience for date night with my husband. To top it off ...coconut cake for dessert. Can't wait to go back with friends!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Find

vip
Dined on February 26, 2016

A relatively new establishment, recently renamed Argentine Bistro (was Argentine Bean). The owner/chef personally came out after we were seated to give his recommendations- I have never seen this before. He even had pictures of his special, which had shrimp and salmon; we both ordered this and were quite pleased. The absolute standout, however, was a crostini appetizer which consisted of toast, goat cheese, ratatouille, and a sauce that all came together perfectly. I will return just for that.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and wine. Our server Javier w ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

Great food and wine. Our server Javier was excellent.

food4
ambience5
service4

Overall very good. It was clear they kne ...

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

Overall very good. It was clear they knew we had an Open Table reservation as the Chef came out on three occasions to talk to us. I did order the steak and was told by the chef that since the meat was frozen he did not feel comfortable serving it. I got the chicken instead (for free) and it was fantastic. My wife and daughter had the egg plant lasagna and both said it was delicious. Overall we would go there again.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Unexpected Pleasure hidden among shops at a mall.

Dined on February 20, 2016

They have lovely live music to go along with the delicious food and decor. It is a hidden gem for sure!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Girls night out

Dined on February 19, 2016

Enjoyed being out with family, starting a new family tradition. Will come again when weather is warm for outside dining.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food!

Dined on February 6, 2016

The Pecan Crusted Chicken is a must have! It was such a huge chicken breast that I took leftovers home. It was just as good the next day. Yum!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience3
service5

Service was incredible unfortunately the ...

vip
Dined on January 27, 2016

Service was incredible unfortunately the food was not.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

“Outstanding experience”

Dined on January 19, 2016

The food was amazing and our waiter was a living encyclopedia of knowledge of food, wine, and culture. The lamb that Javier recommended was absolutely delicious and paired perfectly with the Malbec reserva. The chichuri tasted fresh and the desserts are also great and the portion size is enough to share with someone. This is definitive a gem in the neighborhood and we will be back. Overall excellent dining experience!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Horribly slow service. Food was good.

Dined on January 16, 2016

Ten minutes for a drink order to be taken then another twenty minutes for a food order. No bartender..horribly understaffed. Too bad the food was delicious(with the exception of the calamari "soup") because the understaffing really took away from the whole experience. Two servers and no bartender for a full restaurant on a Saturday night.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

We had such a great time here! Our food ...

Dined on January 16, 2016

We had such a great time here! Our food was spectacular ! And best of all was our server Xavier !!! They were a little short handed that evening but you wouldn't have known it . Xavier was always there before we needed him. The food was served beautifully and it was delicious ! We love the atmosphere and the musician was wonderful ! This was our second time there and we will definitely return again. Thank you so much Xavier and Argentine Bistro!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Restaurant

Dined on January 9, 2016

We love everything about his restaurant. The food, great service, ambiance...

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great NYE Experience

Dined on December 31, 2015

This restaurant is definitely underrated- it was a great experience! The food was excellent, several different notes in both their appetizers and main entrees. They had a special menu for NYE and it was EXCELLENT. I will definitely be going back! We had leftovers to take home and they were accidentally thrown away in the kitchen but the chef whipped us up a brand new steak and salmon piece and apologized! Not all restaurants do that and it was definitely appreciated! A gem of a restaurant! :)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4

First of all the ambiance here is wonder ...

vip
Dined on December 29, 2015

First of all the ambiance here is wonderful. We had the fruscetta for an appetizer and it was good. I had the Argentine salad and chicken risotto. My wife had the NY strip. Both were good, just not wonderful. I tried the Quisell Argentine beer and it was good. Overall it was a pleasant experience.

food5
ambience5
service4

Fabulous Christmas Party

Dined on December 8, 2015

One of my networking groups met for our Christmas lunch. The food was wonderful. The restaurant was decorated beautifully for the holiday. Everyone enjoyed themselves.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Great lunch

Dined on November 13, 2015

The occasion was a birthday lunch for my 97-year old mother. The restaurant made it a wonderful success for all of us: great food, great environment, great service, affordable. We had not been familiar with it, but we will make our way back for sure.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service4

Awesome Business Dinner

Dined on November 11, 2015

Went for a business dinner. We had the cheese tray and humus. They have daily specials and we had those! They were great!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service2

thought it was a coffeehouse

Dined on October 31, 2015

Glad they changed name from Argentine Bean to Bistro because we would never have gone. Was a traditional decor but was empty on Saturday night. Food was good but many things were not available because fryer broke. Waitress should have told us. Didnt like that they charged us $3 for bread. Advertised music but no music. Might try for lunch sometime. Appreciate they did not have a TV like other places. Was quiet but almost too quiet.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service4

Dinner was fantastic.

vip
Dined on October 9, 2015

My husband and I ordered some Tapas and Salad for dinner as it was getting late and we did not have a heavy meal. Everything tasted so good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5

First but not last Dinner at Argentine Bistro

Dined on October 8, 2015

We were an older couple and a college student. Javier our waiter was knowledgeable about the tapas, for which we came (the shrimp and the brie were excellent.). Also he spoke with us in Spanish, Italian, and French as we explored the menu, to which we responded in kind. The wine complemented my entrée, Ropa Viejo, and the long, deep dish kept it warm and tasty, allowing conversation to flow. Definitely will return to try other menu items.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Pre-trip dinner

vip
Dined on October 1, 2015

We came to Erlanger to stay at an airport hotel before an early morning flight and found this wonderful spot in an open-mall nearby.. Very pleasantly surprised by quality of the food and drink and the friendly staff.. Definitely recommend a try to those bothering to read this review.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Ravioli was fantastic. My friend who is ...

vip
Dined on September 16, 2015

Ravioli was fantastic. My friend who is on a diet had the Seasonal Salad and loved it.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

Wow - hidden gem.

Dined on September 10, 2015

Went on a Thursday night and restaurant wasn't crowded. Very cool, eclectic interior. Almost felt like we stepped back in time. Loved the decor and the assortment of old antique dining room chairs. Food was a little pricey for casual dining, but was awesome. Will go back for dessert and coffee. Amazing assortment in display case at coffee counter. Cool wood bar, too. Staff was attentive and good recommendations.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4

Monthly Luncheon

Dined on September 10, 2015

We were a group of eight. Diane, our server, was friendly, outgoing and attentive. The quiche was outstanding.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service3

Great Find - Quiet Lunch Location

Dined on August 31, 2015

The chicken has was recommended by the waitress and was outstanding! Food and atmosphere were AMAZING! My only complaint is that I had to ask for salt/pepper, refill of my ice tea, lemons and sweetener - aren't those basics for any server?

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service2

It was okay

Dined on August 27, 2015

When we were ready to order we got the empanadas to start and my fiancé' wanted to order the steak for his entrée'. Now the steak is the number one item on their list and she told us they no longer serve it, or that they were out of it, and it was only 7:00 pm, still rather early. So he ended up getting the pork while I got the ravioli. The pork was rather dry and in my opinion needed some sort of sauce to help the dish. My ravioli according to the discription was supposed to be short rib and ricotta filled. There were four pieces of ravioli, two were ricotta and two were the short rib meat, not very appetizing in my opinion. Overall not really worth the price.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is always excellent. I have eaten ...

vip
Dined on August 20, 2015

Food is always excellent. I have eaten there more than 50 times, but I have never been disappointed.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place!

Dined on July 13, 2015

This is my fourth trip. The first two were for drinks after shopping., we sat outside on their patio. We since have had dinner and just the other day I went for lunch. It is a very warm and quite place and my friends loved it. The food is fresh and deserts are all home made. Our serer was there all four times and she was wonderful, she explained the specials and answered your questions., and was very attentive. When I was there for lunch, the table ordered the Spinach Quiche, unbelievable, it melted in your mouth. I believe the Quiche changes daily. I can not wait to try the deserts, they look marvelous.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Argentine Bistro does not throw much of ...

Dined on June 19, 2015

Argentine Bistro does not throw much of an Argentinian feel, but it is definitely low-key classy. The ambiance is good for a date night and the live musician was great. The baked Brie could have been a little warmer but the strawberry jam on top was a perfect addition to the plate. My girlfriend got the Salmon and it was surprisingly fresh and cooked thoroughly. I got the Chicken, and though I could barely make out the jamón, it was very tender. The green beans, roasted potatoes, sundried tomatoes, capers, and artichoke pieces made for a pleasant vegetable bed for the dish.

food4
ambience5
service4

Great. Delicious pork taco

vip
Dined on May 12, 2015

Great. Delicious pork taco

food2
ambience2
service2

Looking for Tapas - Disappointed

Dined on April 24, 2015

I was expecting a full tapas restaurant and was pretty disappointed. The tapas were basically just appetizers offered before ordering a main course. Definitely note the Tapas experience I have had elsewhere. The main courses we did select were good, but overpriced for what we received. We were still hungry when we left. Upside, this left room for ice cream elsewhere. The live music was very nice and probably the highlight of the night.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food and Music

Dined on April 15, 2015

What a fun night with outstanding food, service and live music. The music from Brian Tolle was a real treat. We were able to enjoy the dining experience and talk with our friends at our table while listening to great music. It was the perfect balance of talking with friends at our table, enjoying delicious food while listening to great music that was not too loud at the same time. John and Aimee Poole- Union, KY

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service2

Our first experience

vip
Dined on April 10, 2015

it was tough to find, even with the GPS, it is in the back side of the complex next to Dillard's. it is a fine little place, elegant enough, it was a Friday evening and there was hardly anybody there. the way we were waited on was little unorthodox , so we had to work at it with Matthew and we finally got them in tune . it was slow and yet everything took longer than usual to get. the drinks were fixed better when Heather fix them and the food was totally awesome when we finally got it and maybe it was because it was Ryan's last day working (the Chef) but all in all we liked it, we turned it into a good evening but we actually had to build it up ourselves. Matthew and Heather were very nice but they are young and a little rough around the ages. they do have a lot of potential, but when we arrived it was more of an "we give up, atmosphere" . it has been there since 2006 for a reason, so give it a chance by the way, for some reason my 1,000 points have not been credited

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

Date night

Dined on April 4, 2015

this is a charming restaurant perfect for date night. Romantic atmosphere with live music are second fiddle to the quality of the food. I believe the quality of the food is the best in the Cincinnati area.

Tags: romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4

Great ambience and good food. Great service.

Dined on February 15, 2015

I enjoyed the beef dish with mashed potatoes and my husband enhoyed a pasta dish with scallops which was the special. It was good, but value for money was lacking. Ambience was awesome as we went on Valentine's Day and there was a saxophone player. Very lovely.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Great place for a dinner date

vip
Dined on February 15, 2015

First time we've been here. Wife and I did Valentine's dinner date and loved the overall evening. Food was very good (although my shrimp was a touch overdone, the risotto made up for it), they had a fairly decent wine selection without price gouging and the saxophone player was very good (although just a bit loud making conversation without shouting challenging). Service was very good as well and the interior decor reminded us of many places throughout Europe. Would definitely go back but plan to spend about $100 for 2 people if doing dinner, wine and dessert. Don't skip the profiteroles!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service3

Wonderful food!

Dined on February 14, 2015

Took my lovely girlfriend here for Valentines Day, and was happy that I trusted the good reviews. Considering the back of a mall location, Argentine Bean did a good job hiding the shopping center feel. The service was just so-so, but my Shiraz Braised Lamb Shank was amazing. She had the shrimp risotto which she enjoyed - but no raves like with my meal. The meals were priced well at $18-26/plate, but watch the mixed drinks - my gin and tonic was $12!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

Great Service

Dined on February 14, 2015

I thought the service was excellent (kudos, Matt), and the food delicious. I only wish they had the fireplace on, as it was a bit chilly, especially sitting near entrances. The coffee/bar drinks are very tasty, too.

Tags: neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.