HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - Argentine Bistro

4.4
79 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Latin / Spanish
Top Tags:
  • Romantic (75)
  • Neighborhood Gem (74)
  • Fit for Foodies (63)

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed. Permanently Closed - Simple food from honest ingredients. Pure, regional and rustic. Full bar and boutique wines.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Latin / Spanish, Vegetarian, Tapas / Small Plates
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am to 4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm to 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(859) 426-1042
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Ryan Roberts
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Catering options open to your imagination or ours.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Dixie Highway
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live Music Friday and Saturday beginning at 7pm
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Wine tastings, wine dinners, live music and cooking classes.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine
What 79 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.4  based on all time ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.4
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on March 19, 2016

Authentic dining experience. Highly recommended if you enjoy the finest cuisine. The service was perfect. Plan to meet Javier and also the Chef. Didn't catch Chefs name but he spent time with us and he was amazing.

Report
Helpful
Dave (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on March 15, 2016

We had a delightful time. Food and service were outstanding. Highly recommend the lamb shank. I've had it several times and never disappointed.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on March 12, 2016

You have to try the stuffed Ribeye with a side of ravioli! Javier was personable and attentive. Live music on Saturday evening created great ambience for date night with my husband. To top it off ...coconut cake for dessert. Can't wait to go back with friends!

Report
Helpful
vipJCol (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on February 26, 2016

A relatively new establishment, recently renamed Argentine Bistro (was Argentine Bean). The owner/chef personally came out after we were seated to give his recommendations- I have never seen this before. He even had pictures of his special, which had shrimp and salmon; we both ordered this and were quite pleased. The absolute standout, however, was a crostini appetizer which consisted of toast, goat cheese, ratatouille, and a sauce that all came together perfectly. I will return just for that.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on February 20, 2016

Great food and wine. Our server Javier was excellent.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Cincinnati)
4.0  Dined on February 20, 2016

Overall very good. It was clear they knew we had an Open Table reservation as the Chef came out on three occasions to talk to us. I did order the steak and was told by the chef that since the meat was frozen he did not feel comfortable serving it. I got the chicken instead (for free) and it was fantastic. My wife and daughter had the egg plant lasagna and both said it was delicious. Overall we would go there again.

Report
Helpful
kozmokadetz (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on February 19, 2016

They have lovely live music to go along with the delicious food and decor. It is a hidden gem for sure!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on February 19, 2016

Enjoyed being out with family, starting a new family tradition. Will come again when weather is warm for outside dining.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on February 6, 2016

The Pecan Crusted Chicken is a must have! It was such a huge chicken breast that I took leftovers home. It was just as good the next day. Yum!!

Report
Helpful
vipManalapan (New York Area)
2.0  Dined on January 27, 2016

Service was incredible unfortunately the food was not.

Report
Helpful
GailReb (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on January 18, 2016

The food was amazing and our waiter was a living encyclopedia of knowledge of food, wine, and culture. The lamb that Javier recommended was absolutely delicious and paired perfectly with the Malbec reserva. The chichuri tasted fresh and the desserts are also great and the portion size is enough to share with someone. This is definitive a gem in the neighborhood and we will be back. Overall excellent dining experience!!

Report
Helpful
vipDeborah (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on January 16, 2016

We had such a great time here! Our food was spectacular ! And best of all was our server Xavier !!! They were a little short handed that evening but you wouldn't have known it . Xavier was always there before we needed him. The food was served beautifully and it was delicious ! We love the atmosphere and the musician was wonderful ! This was our second time there and we will definitely return again. Thank you so much Xavier and Argentine Bistro!

Report
Helpful
Ehhhhhh (Cincinnati)
2.0  Dined on January 16, 2016

Ten minutes for a drink order to be taken then another twenty minutes for a food order. No bartender..horribly understaffed. Too bad the food was delicious(with the exception of the calamari "soup") because the understaffing really took away from the whole experience. Two servers and no bartender for a full restaurant on a Saturday night.

Report
Helpful
vipNewtoCincy (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on January 9, 2016

We love everything about his restaurant.
The food, great service, ambiance...

Report
Helpful
FoodieWannabe (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2015

This restaurant is definitely underrated- it was a great experience! The food was excellent, several different notes in both their appetizers and main entrees. They had a special menu for NYE and it was EXCELLENT. I will definitely be going back! We had leftovers to take home and they were accidentally thrown away in the kitchen but the chef whipped us up a brand new steak and salmon piece and apologized! Not all restaurants do that and it was definitely appreciated! A gem of a restaurant! :)

Report
Helpful
vipMikeandArely (Cincinnati)
4.0  Dined on December 28, 2015

First of all the ambiance here is wonderful. We had the fruscetta for an appetizer and it was good. I had the Argentine salad and chicken risotto. My wife had the NY strip. Both were good, just not wonderful. I tried the Quisell Argentine beer and it was good. Overall it was a pleasant experience.

Report
Helpful
sky777 (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on December 8, 2015

One of my networking groups met for our Christmas lunch. The food was wonderful. The restaurant was decorated beautifully for the holiday. Everyone enjoyed themselves.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on November 13, 2015

The occasion was a birthday lunch for my 97-year old mother. The restaurant made it a wonderful success for all of us: great food, great environment, great service, affordable. We had not been familiar with it, but we will make our way back for sure.

Report
Helpful
Lovedining (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on November 11, 2015

Went for a business dinner. We had the cheese tray and humus. They have daily specials and we had those! They were great!

Report
Helpful
AlyBill (Cincinnati)
3.0  Dined on October 31, 2015

Glad they changed name from Argentine Bean to Bistro because we would never have gone. Was a traditional decor but was empty on Saturday night. Food was good but many things were not available because fryer broke. Waitress should have told us. Didnt like that they charged us $3 for bread. Advertised music but no music. Might try for lunch sometime. Appreciate they did not have a TV like other places. Was quiet but almost too quiet.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
4