Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

About Area 31 - Epic Hotel

Chef Wolfgang Birk at Area 31 delivers a menu of fresh, local seafood prepared with Global Influences for Atlantic Coastal Cuisine. The name comes from the United Nations 'Fishing Area 31,' which encompasses the nearby waters surrounding Miami and the Florida coast, and is dedicated to supporting sustainable development. The menu combined with the chic ambiance welcomes locals and visitors to its stunning 16th floor location for business or pleasure. Guests may dine indoors or on the expansive outdoor terrace overlooking the Miami skyline. The restaurant features an extensive list of high-end and unique wines, as well as an an innovative cocktail list from Head Bartender Dean Feddaoui.

270 Biscayne Blvd Way
Miami, FL 33131
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 7:00am - 10:30am
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lunch: Monday to Friday 11:30am - 3:00 pm
Dinner: Sunday to Thursday 6:00pm-10:00pm, Friday & Saturday 6:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Brickell Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 424-5234

Website:
http://www.area31restaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy live music on our terrace during our Thursday & Friday night happy hours from 6pm-10pm.

Catering:
You may reserve the following spaces for your event or meeting : Our ballroom provides 4,200 square feet, divisible by half, with stunning views through floor-to-ceiling windows and softly illuminated glass spheres that give the sense of shimmering movement One 625-square-foot meeting room with outside terrace Two large meetings rooms that can each be divided in half to accommodate groups of varied sizes: one room is 1,600 square feet and the other is 1,900 square feet

Parking Details:
For a limited time, Area 31 will be offering complimentary valet for all lunch diners! Valid between 11:30am and 3pm only.

Valet Parking will be discounted after restaurant validation for Dinner and lounge guests.

Public Transit:
Miami Metro Mover drop off two blocks from restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Wolfgang Birk

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Don't forget to visit us for our Happy Hour while DJ Kristian Caro spins the best beats. Event takes place every Thursday and Friday in our outdoor lounge.

With two private dining rooms overlooking Brickell Avenue and the Miami River, your needs are sure to be met whether hosting a small business dinner, birthday celebration, or an intimate engagement dinner. The larger of our private dining rooms can accomodate up to 16 guests and features floor to ceiling windows showcasing panoramic views of the Miami skyline. The small private dining room seats up to 6 guests and has it's own private balcony in the case that you so wish to enjoy the fresh air in addition to the spectacular views.

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Join us with Family and Friends this Easter for a spectacular Brunch at Miami's Area 31 with the most breathtaking vistas in town. Chef Wolfgang has created a unique and delicious Buffet. $75.00 Adults, includes a glass of Bubbly and Children under 12 $35.00
Make your reservations soon.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 6:00PM - 7:15PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 6:00PM - 6:45PM

Private Dining

Considered to be the 'best view' for dining in downtown Miami, Area 31's large private dining room allows for an ambiance that remains unparalleled. Perfect for intimate gatherings of friends, social functions, or private, business meetings, this space allows for nothing more to be desired.

Area 31 - Epic Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (41)
Good for a Date (34)
Great for Outdoor Dining (32)
See All
Special Occasion (28)
Romantic (26)
Waterfront (20)
Hot Spot (20)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Modern Decor (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Fun (14)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Bar Seating (12)
People Watching (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Casual (10)
Healthy (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Business Meals (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Tapas (7)
Authentic (7)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Cozy (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Private Room (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Family Style (5)
Historic (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Dancing (4)
Seasonal (4)
Spicy (3)
Live Music (3)
Fireplace (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Vegan (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Organic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1433 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Area 31 was fantastic. Went for Sunday brunch and it was a great experience. Big selection and everything tatstes great. The view is unbelievable, can't beat sitting 16 stories high with the Miami skyline surrounding you.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

The ambiance is too noisy. The service is very good

Tags: Scenic View, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

We agreed the food was awful. The ceviche was drowning in a yellow thick sauce that
filled the bowl and was overkill. The scallops were salty. The broccoli rabe w spinach
was soaked in chicken stock- again, overkill.
This is supposed to be authentic Peruvian food and as one who travels to Peru, trust
me when I tell you...there is NOTHING authentic about this place.
The cost of one cocktail 14.00 was so not worth it.
Over all, would we recommend - yes TO STAY AWAY.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Breathing view on downtown

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The service was extremely slow. Seated at 7 30 amd left at 11pm and our water glasses were only filled twice! The food was missing feom the plate. Literally 3 ravioli pieces. The oysters were tiny, dime sized. This restaurant is overrated. Paying for the view. Could also smell the weed being smoked by residents above.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Awesome ambience and experience. Really great backdrop of Miami.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Amazing view. Great food. Excellent service

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Good service, views and atmosphere from pool make it nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Quintessential Downtown Miami location and vibe with spectacular view which all complement the high quality menu and excellent, friendly service. Great for impressing and entertaining visitors, or a special occasion for locals.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (México)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excelente servicio y ambiente comimos delicioso!!

Tags: Scenic View, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 17, 2017

This was our first time there and it was delicious! We only came in for dinner but visited the Happy Hour area outside and it's gorgeous! The swordfish was magnificent!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 17, 2017

GET THE OCTOPUS, IT WAS TERRIFIC. ALSO, HATS OFF THE BARTENDER - WONDERFUL MANHATTAN ... NOT SURE WHAT WAS USED, BUT IT WAS VERY GOOD. MY SERVER MADE THE EXPERIENCE TERRIFIC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The food and location were awesome! The view from the 16th floor overlooking the city at our table was awesome. Just don't go hungry their portions are not very big.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 14, 2017

I was so disappointed in our dining experience at Area 31. To begin with it was too windy to sit outside. The weather was so bad that a glass of water spilled all over me. The good news is that they immediately set us up in a table inside.

Unfortunately, It was so noisy we could not hear each other speak. The service was awful. For quite a long time my daughter never received a place setting. Then it took forever to receive the appetizer and drinks we ordered. She also never received a water glass til the end of the meal and had to ask a few times for a napkin.

When we finally received the two flatbreads we ordered as appetizers they were delicious but we ran out of pita bread while waiting for our main courses. We waited over 30 minutes for the additional pita bread and then our waitress informed me that we were going to be charged for an additional appetizer . Good news, when I confronted her she said she would make an exception and not charge us. I spent over $500 for our meal and I resent being told that I was going to be charged for a few additional pieces of pita bread.

This restaurant pretends that it is a fine dining establishment, but the service and presentation was so haphazard and portions so small that I would never return. There are so many beautiful restaurants in Miami to chose from with great ambiance, wonderful service and when dining you can enjoy hearing your friends communicating. We also had to pay $17.00 to park our car. Not a place I can recommend unless you like to get ripped off!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Place was very good. I booked a table outside but weather conditions were not good. So got relocated to inside table. Erika the server was amazing. She made our dinner more enjoyable. She showed passion for every dish. Drinks were ok. We got a martini like with aperol but was too sweet. Old fashion was good.

Tags: People Watching, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great food, nice location and excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I had a lovely experience at Area 31. I found this brunch recommendation through a Miami Guide book that I saw at a department store a week prior to my visit. Services was lovely and the food was divine. Thank you for making my first trip to Miami a memorable one!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date, Historic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Healthy, Open Kitchen, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Waterfront, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great view of Brickell. Service was on the spot. Food was good and well sized portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on March 9, 2017

View of Miami was nice, food was good, restaurant service was good, valet service at the entrance to the hotel was busy and inconvenient, took us forever to get our car.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Absolutely beautiful ambiance. Great service! Delicious food!

Tags: Hot Spot, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Expecting much more for reviews I read. Very loud, seafood; large appetizer for 4 abundant and good. Swordfish entree very dry, over cooked... asked for some limes to compensate never arrived. Service would have expected to be fabulous... but just normal... for the type of restaurant would have expected something higher end. A bit more passion towards a very well set up place would help.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great service. Great food. My wife and I loved everything about it

Tags: Good for Groups, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Everything about this place is brilliant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Even though the food was outstanding, our ticket got lost and we ended up waiting over an hour to receive our meals. That was the only negative experience of the night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Good food and great view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Great spot for lunch. Work in the area and visit as much as I can. The service, food and the view are great for a casual or business lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Terrible wait of over 25 minutes for a reservation. Food was games for lamb, and drinks were very watered down with little to order. Felt like a cruise but was charged like a spy h beach club. Very poor experience, and no effort on the part of the staff to make us feel like we weren't ordering from a cabana lunch. Not recommended, versus all suggestions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Watered down drink at the bar while waiting for my reservation to be fulfilled. 30 minute wait passed the reservation time. The server couldn't care less. He said all of 10 words. Pork belly was good but it's hard to mess that up. Swordfish tasted like canned tuna. One of the worst Miami restaurant experiences. Don't waste your time or money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

the food and the view was amazing i love it here i would go every sunday if i could for brunch

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Spicy, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, People Watching, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Absolutely wonderful experience all around. From the valet to the last bite it was terrific!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Romantic, Spicy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Took my boyfriend here for his birthday during our trip to Miami. Our waitress was nice enough but it took almost an hour for us to get our appetizer and even longer to get our entree. The manager did come over to apologize for the wait and offer us 2 free drinks but by the time he did that, we were over it. The drinks were okay, the food was good but the wait really did ruin the whole experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great out Doors. Amazing situation. The food was delicious .

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Amazing time great service. Loved the dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This is my first bad review
We sat at the table for 20 minutes before we asked the manager for a waitress
My husband told the waitress he is a recovering alcoholic then she served him a drink from the bar with alcohol, we asked her to send us the manager - The manager did not come to our table ( we knew who he was because he brought champagne and a Business card to apologize for making us wait so long to be greeted at her table )
They did take off 25% And apologize
Then we waited 30 minutes for our car at the valet before we were told a resident parked in front of us and they couldn't get her car
I have been trying for a couple days to get a hold of upper management I thought it might help more people than a poor review; there is no one available
The waitress was friendly but very Inexperienced, she kept making excuses and then telling us she had forgotten stuff Honestly it was painful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The appetizers were amazing. But was very disappointed with the entrée. Which is kind of sad as I was looking forward to be wow by exciting taste and flavor.

Tags: Tapas, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Went there for our Valentine's Day dinner (even though we had to do it the day before) and had a great experience! Great food and service, incredible views

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 13, 2017

AMAZING! Hands down the best restaurant we've been to in Miami. The food was great, but the view was everything.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our waiter was super kind and made sure we had everything we needed. My boyfriend and I went on a date and both had the swordfish. I highly recommend it. It was amazing and the view, don't get me started on how breathtaking it was! Definitely recommend

Tags: Romantic, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was amazing and the service was great. The night view is spectacular. Overall, a very awesome experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

So amazing , best view in south Florida . It was unreal. 4diamond . Simply worth every penny. Friday nights happy hour and live dj w a real violist and a trumpet player . You have the run of the pool area for some alone time/ over look . Can't beat the feeling . Full of the most beautiful people in south Florida . U haven't lived until you come here . Area 31 amazing !!

Tags: Disabled Access, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Healthy, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Live Music, Historic, Fireplace, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.