About Area 31 - Epic Hotel

270 Biscayne Blvd Way
Miami, FL 33131
View Larger Map

Chef Wolfgang Birk at Area 31 delivers a menu of fresh, local seafood prepared with Global Influences for Atlantic Coastal Cuisine. The name comes from the United Nations 'Fishing Area 31,' which encompasses the nearby waters surrounding Miami and the Florida coast, and is dedicated to supporting sustainable development. The menu combined with the chic ambiance welcomes locals and visitors to its stunning 16th floor location for business or pleasure. Guests may dine indoors or on the expansive outdoor terrace overlooking the Miami skyline. The restaurant features an extensive list of high-end and unique wines, as well as an an innovative cocktail list from Head Bartender Dean Feddaoui.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 7:00am - 10:30am
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lunch: Monday to Friday 11:30am - 3:00 pm
Dinner: Sunday to Thursday 6:00pm-10:00pm, Friday & Saturday 6:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Brickell Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 424-5234

Website:
http://www.area31restaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy live music on our terrace during our Thursday & Friday night happy hours from 6pm-10pm.

Catering:
You may reserve the following spaces for your event or meeting : Our ballroom provides 4,200 square feet, divisible by half, with stunning views through floor-to-ceiling windows and softly illuminated glass spheres that give the sense of shimmering movement One 625-square-foot meeting room with outside terrace Two large meetings rooms that can each be divided in half to accommodate groups of varied sizes: one room is 1,600 square feet and the other is 1,900 square feet

Parking Details:
For a limited time, Area 31 will be offering complimentary valet for all lunch diners! Valid between 11:30am and 3pm only.

Valet Parking will be discounted after restaurant validation for Dinner and lounge guests.

Public Transit:
Miami Metro Mover drop off two blocks from restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Wolfgang Birk

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Don't forget to visit us for our Happy Hour while DJ Kristian Caro spins the best beats. Event takes place every Thursday and Friday in our outdoor lounge.

With two private dining rooms overlooking Brickell Avenue and the Miami River, your needs are sure to be met whether hosting a small business dinner, birthday celebration, or an intimate engagement dinner. The larger of our private dining rooms can accomodate up to 16 guests and features floor to ceiling windows showcasing panoramic views of the Miami skyline. The small private dining room seats up to 6 guests and has it's own private balcony in the case that you so wish to enjoy the fresh air in addition to the spectacular views.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Octopus Crudo - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Snapper - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Cocktail - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Arancini - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Pork - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Avocado And Feta Salad - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Foie Gras - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Fisherman's Stew - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Eggs Benedict - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Waffle and Jerk C - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Root Vegetable Salad - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Mahi Club - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Hand Wrapped Mahi - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
risotto Al Frutti Di Mare - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Passionada - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Tuna - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Entree - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Blood Orange and Yellow Fin Tuna Ceviche  - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Scallop - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Fish Taco - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
dessert buffet - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Epic Sunset:  Belvedere Orange, Grand Marnier, Campari and Passion Fruit - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
English Rose - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Barbabietole Roasted Beet Salad - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Tuna Tartar - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Shrimp Ceviche - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Crispy Potato Chorizo Croquettes - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Cheese And Champagne - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Scallops - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Grilled Mahi  - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Veuve Clicquot Champagne - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Lobster Ravioli - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Chilled Melon And Cucumber Soup - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Key Lime Tart - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Beef Carpaccio - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Tomato Soup - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Cocoa crusted Pork Belly - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Wahoo Crudo - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Flapjacks And Eggs - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Cheese Plate - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Amazonian Paiche With Faro Watermelon And  Avocado - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Roasted Chicken Salad, Grilled Stonefruits And Bleu Cheese - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Grilled Hanger Steak - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Braised Pork Shoulder - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Jumbo Lump Crab Salad - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Sabrinatini - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Epic Sunset - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Hot Crush - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Pina Colada - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
"Cookies And Cream" - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Coconut Granola, Banana, Ice-Cream - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Caesar Salad With Shrimp - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Wild Salmon And Cream Cheese Bagel - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Mahi Mahi sandwich - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Carrots - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Spicy Pickle - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Skatewing - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Heirloom Carrot Entree - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Grilled Octopus With Citrus Mousse - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Tuna Tartare - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
crab cake - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL
Corn Chowder - Area 31 - Epic Hotel, Miami, FL

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Spend a magical evening with your special someone at Area 31. Dine 16 floors high amongst the Miami skyline and enjoy Chef Wolfgang's award winning menu and seasonal specials. Reserve your spot early to create a special memory with us.
Champagne and Wine Specials offered all night long.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 6:00PM - 7:15PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 6:00PM - 6:45PM

Private Dining

Considered to be the 'best view' for dining in downtown Miami, Area 31's large private dining room allows for an ambiance that remains unparalleled. Perfect for intimate gatherings of friends, social functions, or private, business meetings, this space allows for nothing more to be desired.

Area 31 - Epic Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (25)
Special Occasion (22)
Good for a Date (20)
See All
Modern Decor (19)
Romantic (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Waterfront (12)
Fun (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Casual (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Business Meals (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
People Watching (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Authentic (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Family Style (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Cozy (5)
Tapas (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Healthy (4)
Live Music (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Dancing (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Private Room (2)
Great Beer (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Spicy (2)
Seasonal (2)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Historic (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Fireplace (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1383 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was pretty good, the service wa ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was pretty good, the service was pretty good, but the atmosphere was fair; the lighting, table setting, etc just average; The night we went the place was very low energy. But the food and service met expectations and was worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

The food was amazing! I had the swordfis ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was amazing! I had the swordfish and I left nothing on the plate! The S more dessert was soooo yummy!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Low quality products, terribly cooked, s ...

 
 (London)·Dined 6 days ago

Low quality products, terribly cooked, slowly served by an indifferent and tired staff, at absurdly high prices in a tacky atmosphere. Avoid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

My wife and I went for a quick dinner ar ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 14, 2017

My wife and I went for a quick dinner are a show at Adrienne Arsht center. The room was full of a bar scene type crowd. It was loud but we expected that. Food was very good. Pleasantly surprising.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great appetizers and ceviche. Great vie ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great appetizers and ceviche. Great view and ambiance.

Entrees were not as good as appetizers, but still good.

Good service.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We booked a reservation hoping for a tab ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We booked a reservation hoping for a table with a view of the Brickell skyline. Instead, we were seated inside where there is no view. Service and dinner was great albeit a limited wine list. Prices were high and we would have gladly accepted the elevated cost for dinner with a view. It's a crap shoot with seating.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

I will let them know in advance about a ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 5, 2017

I will let them know in advance about a celebration

They do something special for the neighbors table that were in the same case and just nothing in ours

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

WHAT A GREAT TIME WE HAS THANK YOU SO MU ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 3, 2017

WHAT A GREAT TIME WE HAS THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR MAKING OUR FIRST TRIP SO SPECIAL

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Dancing, Authentic, Fun, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Open Kitchen, , Private Room, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mi experiencia fue súper buena ! Se los ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Mi experiencia fue súper buena ! Se los recomiendo a todos mis amigos

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect food and amazing view.

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Perfect food and amazing view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Celebrated New Year's Eve at Epic Area 3 ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Celebrated New Year's Eve at Epic Area 31. The 5 course meal was made to perfection. The music was just right for the occasion. The service was wonderful, especially their flexibility to accommodate two (2) additional people in my party last minute. I would do it again, nice job Team Area 31 :-)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I can say: this restaurant is really won ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I can say: this restaurant is really wonderful, the food was delicious and the view is amazing. You need to go to area 31

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Dancing, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It took almost an hour between the start ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 30, 2016

It took almost an hour between the starter and the entrees. Fish was overcooked the first time, and undercooked (cold) the second time around. Sides were uninspiring. Food you would eat in business class on a long haul trip. Sauce for the shrimp cocktail was just wrong (egg yolk with lemon) - too sweet, heavy, and should have been a warning. Waitress did her very best job to make the experience a positive one. View from the terrasse was great - go there for a cocktail, but not for dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Love the view and the drinks are very go ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Love the view and the drinks are very good. Food is also very tasty. All in all pricey but worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our food was just average in taste, but ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Our food was just average in taste, but was plated very well and looked great. Nicely decorated and great outdoor seating area. Our food was not worth the price, imo.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Everything was fantastic! Other than val ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Everything was fantastic! Other than valet... There was unnecessary wait, the workers were on their personal phone rather taking care of the unnecessary traffic flow coming in and out.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Fun, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Tapas, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were expecting a exceptional Christma ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We were expecting a exceptional Christmas Dinner. The food was very mediocre. My pork was cold, the pallea tasted like it was burned, the ravioli was salty. The only thing that was good was the shrimp, and prime beef. Every thing else was not edible at all. Not a lot of option for children. I paid 35.00 for my 9 year old to only eat bread and two pieces of prime beef. Dessert table was almost empty. The worse 400.00 dinner we spent. I was not pleased at all. Very disappointed. I would not recommend this restaurant on a holiday dinner. I could've had a better meal for 75.00 a person !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

We went to Area31 because of the great r ...

vip
 (Hertfordshire)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We went to Area31 because of the great reviews but the Christmas buffet was incredibly overpriced for what it was. The food was bland and none of it seemed to go together - suckling pig and paella? The paella incidentally appeared burnt

The staff were great but there is only so much they can do and at $75 per head we were incredibly disappointed with such a poor meal and it is doubtful we would ever eat or be an advocate of the restaurant in the future

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Went to Area 31 for Christmas dinner, th ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Went to Area 31 for Christmas dinner, the food was amazing and we all loved the buffet. We left stuffed, buzzed, and happy!

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great spot, great service, great view.

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great spot, great service, great view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was beautiful, the staff was ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Everything was beautiful, the staff was very attentive and the food was excellent, for the Christmas Day Buffet.

We will most likely return next year if they have it again.

Tags: Scenic View, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Menu is not extensive at all. Food is no ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Menu is not extensive at all. Food is not well seasoned. Food was bland and horrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

We've enjoyed celebrating our birthdays ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We've enjoyed celebrating our birthdays on the terrace with this unique view and ambiance! Would definitely recommend it especially for those travelers who are the first time in Miami! Great contrast to Miami South Beach!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Overall, everything was great from the c ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Overall, everything was great from the check in to the waiter who provided the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place has no personality, their emp ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 18, 2016

This place has no personality, their employees lack customer service skills. This was our first and last time. Over-priced, food was not cooked properly, and in general it was an awful option for a Saturday night diner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I were disappointed with the location - ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 17, 2016

I were disappointed with the location - massive happy hour event had to be relocated inside due to rain. Wanted to celebrate my birthday in a nice romantic atmosphere, instead ended up in the middle of a binch drinking event, surrounded by drunk people.

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value1

Awesome place, it become one my favorite ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Awesome place, it become one my favorite spots in Miami!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular view, excellent service and ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Spectacular view, excellent service and delicious food, perfect for a special occasion like date or anniversary

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Took my girlfriend there for her birthda ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Took my girlfriend there for her birthday, we were visiting Miami / south beach area.

The food: 5 stars

Everything we ordered was incrediablly tasty. The cold seafood platter was 5/5. Chef definitely knows how to treat the delicate ingredient. Sordfish and seabase dinners were very good. And of course the melting lava cake was the icing on the cake ;)

The service: 4 stars

The hostess were friendly, we didn't wait too long for a table, sitting at the bar for about 15 minutes (just in time for our 8:30 rsvp) the wait staff was professional, from all the servers offering to open the door for you and being helpful to the bar tenders working as a team. My only area for improvement, the food takes too long to come out we spent roughly 3 hours in total for a 3 meal course and bottle of wine.

The environment: 5 stars

Classy, clean, romantinc, professional on the inside and the patio has great views. The patio is really what made me drive to the place from south beach.

Overall: 5 stars

You will not be disappointed. $200 - $250 for a 3 course dinner with bottle of wine but well worth the money and drive.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Only go to this restaurant if you are lo ...

 
·Dined on December 9, 2016

Only go to this restaurant if you are looking for a "vibrant" bar scene. The "music" (pounding disco-crap) was outrageously loud and there is no separation between the bar and dining area. Maybe if you are under 30 this would be a good place, but skip it if you want a relaxing, quiet, meal with really good food. Crab cake appetizer sure didn't look like the jumbo lump crab they show on the menu, and it was FRIED in some kind of oil that was used for other items. Yikes. Main fish entrée was pretty good, though tiny portions. Overall, the atmosphere killed the meal. My colleague's room was directly above the restaurant, and the pounding didn't stop until after 11pm.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value2

Great view!!! Waitress was very nice and ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Great view!!! Waitress was very nice and accommodating. Food was good. I'd go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I went for a special occasion, my wife's ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I went for a special occasion, my wife's birthday. There was a large party that the staff seemed to pay more attention to. The large party seemed to take over the quaint area I thought was going to be a romantic dinner for two with a wonderful view, but what we got was people in the large party imposing on the other guest small space trying to take selfies and being very loud . There is nothing wrong with your hotel having large parties, you are in the business to make money but it shouldn't be at the expense of the more intimate gatherings.... Hopefully our next visit will bring the ambiance we were expecting.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Wonderful views and sexy atmosphere. P ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Wonderful views and sexy atmosphere.

Pros:

Wonderful views

Lovely sounds from the boats and nautical ambiance

High rooftop

I had the steak and it was extremely good

Cons:

Waiter was pressing us to order more food and wine

-He was trying to rack up the bill

-Service is a little pushy

I feel like this is a great place to start your night though. Just be prepared to spend and or either continue to rent the waiter/waitress

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We have dined at Area 31 several times, ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We have dined at Area 31 several times, however this by far was the worst ever experience we have had in a long time (and we have been on vacation for 5 weeks). No management whatsoever - the food was inedible and the customer service was absolutely awful (except for the bartender). We will never be back and unfortunately we brought my parents whom we had given rave reviews to about the restaurant. Wow, so disappointing. We could not eat several meals and were never asked why, wine came out during incorrect times after the main entrees came in and so on. Phuuu, just a very disappointing experience. Never again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

These pretty restaurants are mostly like ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

These pretty restaurants are mostly like that but I'd love if the portion was a bit larger.

Tags: , Live Music, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a great place. Service food and t ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

What a great place. Service food and the view!!! One of Miami's best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They have probably the best view in down ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 23, 2016

They have probably the best view in downtown...the food is good but expensive...its a nice place to dine outside and rest with the breathtaking views..at least once you need to try!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Great place to have dinner at night. Ter ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great place to have dinner at night. Terrace has great views

Tags: People Watching, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Was a good one

 
·Dined on November 15, 2016

Was a good one

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great view of the city, the menu is kind ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great view of the city, the menu is kind of short, I would like to have more options of food.

Overall for a date it is a very nice place, but if are looking for food I wouldn't recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.