Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 33 times today
Special offers available. See details

Area 31 - Epic Hotel

4.1
1690 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Good for a Date
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
Chef Alex Olivier delivers a menu of fresh, local seafood prepared with exotic flavors inspired by his travels. The name comes from the United Nations 'Fishing Area 31,' which encompasses the nearby waters surrounding Miami and the Florida coast, and is dedicated to supporting sustainable development. The menu combined with the chic ambiance welcomes locals and visitors to its stunning 16th floor location for business or pleasure. Guests may dine indoors or on the expansive outdoor terrace overlooking the Miami skyline. The restaurant features an extensive list of high-end and unique wines, as well as an an innovative cocktail list.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Contemporary American, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast Daily: 7:00am - 10:30am
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lunch: Monday to Friday 11:30am - 3:00 pm
Dinner: Sunday to Thursday 6:00pm-10:00pm, Friday & Saturday 6:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(305) 424-5234
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Alex Olivier
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
You may reserve the following spaces for your event or meeting : Our ballroom provides 4,200 square feet, divisible by half, with stunning views through floor-to-ceiling windows and softly illuminated glass spheres that give the sense of shimmering movement ;One 625-square-foot meeting room with outside terrace; Two large meetings rooms that can each be divided in half to accommodate groups of varied sizes: one room is 1,600 square feet and the other is 1,900 square feet.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Brickell Ave
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Area 31 offers complimentary valet for all lunch diners! Valid between 11:30am and 3pm only. Valet Parking will be discounted after restaurant validation for Dinner and Lounge guests.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Miami Metro Mover drop off two blocks from restaurant.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Enjoy live DJ on our terrace during our Thursday & Friday night happy hours from 6pm-10pm.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Don't forget to visit us for Happy Hour with drink specials and DJ spinning the best beats every Thursday and Friday in our outdoor lounge.

With two private dining rooms overlooking Brickell Avenue and the Miami River, your needs are sure to be met whether hosting a small business dinner, birthday celebration, or an intimate engagement dinner. The larger of our private dining rooms can accomodate up to 16 guests and features floor to ceiling windows showcasing panoramic views of the Miami skyline. The small private dining room seats up to 6 guests and has it's own private balcony in the case that you so wish to enjoy the fresh air in addition to the spectacular views.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Considered to be the best view for dining in downtown Miami, Area 31's large private dining room allows for an ambiance that remains unparalleled. Perfect for intimate gatherings of friends, social functions, or private business meetings, this space allows for nothing more to be desired.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun - Thu 6:00PM - 7:15PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM
Fri - Sat 6:00PM - 6:45PM

What 1690 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.1
food
4.0
service
4.2
ambience
3.6
value
Noise · Moderate
76% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Erika was fabulous. She made our dinner a wonderful experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

It was great even that it was raining and we couldn’t sit outside . Our waitress Erika was great and our host Paola too . Very nice evening in the place my couple and I enjoyed everything.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Came for Mother’s Day brunch. The food was great, and the service was outstanding. Everyone from the managers/maitre d’ to waiters to busboys were incredibly attentive and courteous. It was pricey, but it was worth it for the occasion. I would definitely recommend it for Mother’s Day, Easter, or a similar occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

This year's Mother's day breakfast @Area 31. Great breakfast! Tasteful omelets and waffles. Awesome ambiance...We didn't stick around for the Mother's day brunch at noon, nonetheless, we enjoyed the EPIC Miami landscape views...

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food was good. Service was great. Was seated inside even though during reservations we requested outside seating. It was empty outside so not sure why that request was not honored.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Where do I begin? mentioned we were celebrating our 30th Anniversary.... I call to confirm the res the day of and they say yes you are confirmed to celebrate your 30th birthday with us.... lol I wish it was my 30th bday. Now to the food.... I chose two things on the menu Prime Rib (50.00) & Risotto (28.00) my wife ordered the Sword Fish (30.00) and Palenta (11.00) this was by far a subpar meal..... way over priced. First time last time.... Oh yeah the 17.00 Lemon Drop Martini was served in a half glass.... won't be getting my money again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

My first time at Area31 was this past Saturday. Dawn was our server and she was so informative, kind, sweet. She was refreshing. Food was freat! And atmosphere was extremely beautiful. Will definitely be going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Food was delicious... pasta was great!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

The food was great. Pricey yet tasty.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The view was outstanding , the food was good (Not great) but way overpriced.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Birthday dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

I was simply mesmerized by the above and beyond costumer service!! My husband and I had a wonderful time.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Nothing wrong with this place, however this will probably be last on my list for choosing a restaurant in Miami. The decor is bad, bland, sterile like, the waiter is nice but doesn’t visit your table much. It feels the staff here decided to come in after a hangover. The dessert was great however looked like they bought it from a bakery and slipped it on the plate for a 10x upcharge. The fish is great but nothing special about it AT ALL. Overall it’s just an okay place and you’re paying to be dropped off at the famous EPIC hotel rather than the food.
The restaurant downstairs ZUMBA is way better, better staff, better views, better decor, a true miami gem! Skip on area 31 all together. What a Blah evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

My boyfriend and I were in town for my birthday and hadn’t had good food until we dined at Area31. Great food and great service from dining staff especially, Rudy!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

My girlfriend and I went on a date here. She’s so active it’s hard for me to expose her to firsts but she had never eaten at Area 31 before. Neither had I. We both loved the food and enjoyed our experience here. We wanted to eat outside but the outside dining area was closed due to the weather but we took pictures outside in front of that beautiful view. Will definitely be coming back. Thanks for giving my girlfriend another good first experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

One of the best views in Miami, awesome food, family-friendly environment, great music; such a great vibe for all generations.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 17, 2018

We went for our 2nd marriage anniversary!!
It was worth choosing Area31 .
They offered champagne and dessert for our anniversary which was awesome .

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Bad service from our waiter

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Cumpleaños de mi esposo

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Amazing views of downtown Miami, along with lovely selection of sea food and friendly staff. Perfect place to spend our last night in Miami. Would highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

It was our anniversary, the view was beautiful! We started with the pork belly and it was delicious. We had the main courses of salmon and ribeye with yuca fries,and purée. Everything was perfect, we had such a great time here! We will totally come again. Thank you for such a great experience ❤️

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

I brought my partner here for his birthday dinner before a show at the James L Knight Center. It was perfect. The food was great, the host and waitress were lovely. I asked for an accommodation to pay for our meal ahead of time- my partner often fights me to pay and it wasn’t important for me to treat him, the waitress still made it happen. It was a perfect evening.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

The ambiance and view were wonderful and positively affected our experience. Unfortunately, the service was not as positive. We waited 15 minutes just to have a server greet us, followed by 30 minutes of wait time for our entrees. Once our food arrived, the polenta was cold and the striped bass fillet was so salty that I consumed an entire glass of water. This is unfortunate because the bass was flaky, meaty and tender. By the time the server replaced my polenta, I was already done with my meal. The server was very apologetic, credited the polenta and even covered my cocktail. He was very kind and professional to do so. I believe that either the kitchen was overwhelmed or the restaurant just did not have enough staff to meet the needs of the evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

3 weeks before i'd booked a reservation for a birthday. Amazing view & atmosphear but I havent got what i want : 1 table on the rooftop close to the street, slowly service (30 minutes to get our dinner) Even the staff have knew about the birthday, a table was free for 15 minutes but no possibility to change our table, some bad points for a so wonderful place !!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Excellent service. Delicious food. Had a great time.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Just had breakfast buffet

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Encontrándome de vacaciones en Miami visitamos este restaurant. Fuimos mal atendidos, comida normal y poco abundante. En la terraza,que es el gran atractivo del lugar, se desarrollaba una fiesta.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Our server Dawn was great. She took her time and explained everything to us. The food was delicious. It was a great time

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 30, 2018

There was a Dj on the terrace which was so loud that it spoiled our experience inside.
I would not return under those circumstances

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Very disappointed - the food was mediocre at best. Especially disappointing considering the price. Very poor dining experience on every level. If it was possible to give Area 31 less than one star I would, but apparently not an option.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 30, 2018

While our group had a fun evening, sitting outside at Area 31 isn’t for the hard of hearing. The music from the bar area is quite loud, and I was told it’s worse on Friday evenings. Two of us ordered fish which was slightly over cooked and was served without the lemon cream sauce. Once it was delivered, the dish was improved, but not worth the price tag. The views of the city made the night worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Perfect moment ! Thank U for your attention.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Absolutely nothing special. Regular not so special food with below par service in a nicely decorated restaurant with boring mood. Bey over-hyped

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 20, 2018

We actually didn't stay to eat because the noise level was greater than being 25 feet from a space shuttle launch. Hard throbbing "music" results in people shouting at each other to be heard. It was so loud we couldn't make ourselves heard to the waiter or he to us. If you like trying to eat at the end of the runway as a C-5 or a F15 is taking off, this is the place for you. But not us.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Service was painfully slow. Despite a reservation, it took 20 minutes to be seated and then 20 more for anyone to appear to offer water or take a drink order. The bar had trouble with a straightforward order of "Beefeater on the rocks with olives," and the dish I ordered with snap peas included in the description had exactly one snap pea. The overworked waiter and the manager tried to make things right, but such poor service ruined the otherwise lovely rooftop setting and though the food was tasty, I had to work way too hard to get it.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 19, 2018

The woman on the phone called to ask me to come in earlier and when I told her I am coming from Naples she gave me attitude about saying no. I’ve dined here many many times and the service is usually great. The food and view is always spectacular great but whoever was on the phone that day was not pleasant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Food and drinks were overpriced but that’s anywhere Miami. The view was amazing, the staff courteous.
Food was excellent.
Music was loud so not much conversation.
I would recommend the place at least once.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Location and ambiance was great, but food was not cooked properly and the service was not good. Outside was jamming so if you want to go to a hot bar this place is good, but I wouldn't recommend it for dinner.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Food and service were excellent. Pretty nighttime view from terrace. BUT, pounding unreasonably loud music with poor quality sound seriously detracted from the otherwise fine dining experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Great location with water view. Interesting menu items but deliver as much flavor as one would expect. Overall nice place.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
43