Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Aqua Prime Seafood & Steaks

Farm Fresh Coastal Cuisine

213 Gulf Boulevard
Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Open 12:00pm to 10:00pm Daily

Cross Street:
Walsingham

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 330-7724

Website:
http://aquaprimeflorida.com/

Entertainment:
Wednesday-Saturday 6-9pm on our outdoor patio

Parking Details:
Trolly and Public transpertaion

Executive Chef:
Jason Vargo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Aqua Prime Seafood & Steaks Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (36)
Good for a Date (28)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
See All
Special Occasion (24)
Casual (22)
Live Music (21)
Bar Seating (19)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Worth the Drive (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Fun (10)
Cozy (9)
Romantic (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Business Meals (6)
Authentic (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Family Style (5)
Waterfront (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Live Sports (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Healthy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
People Watching (2)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
458 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The Clearwater area needs more restaurants like this one!

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was very good and affordable. Our server however was non attentive. We waited for 20 minutes to order an appetizer. We wanted to order desert but she brought the check instead. Very scatter brained.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent dining experience. We enjoyed our Mother's Day meal. We plan to dine there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We go to Aqua Prime about once a month. Food was great as usual. Service was a little slow. Seems like they were a little short on staff for a Saturday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We are locals to the area. I have been to the restaurant many times and enjoyed the food, and atmosphere. The service has lacked in the past- and tonight it was even worse!
The server did not come to greet us until a good 15 min after we were seated. No apology for the wait on service, then it took another 10-15 min to get our drinks, another 10 min to order food, and an entire hour we waited for our food. No apology, and the server never came back to see how our food was. Asked for another round of drinks when food was served- and didn't get them until food was almost gone.
Our food was cold, tasted "off"- like bad oil or dirty cooking pans were used. Not one of us 4, was satisfied with our meal.
The live music was too loud for such an intimate setting- several people complained, it was not quieted at all.
The couple next to us complained of the service, they received free dessert, we complained of the service and food, asked for nothing in compensation- they did take our drinks off the bill. But the manager told the couple with me(it was their first time there) that it was not fair to him that they would not come back after only one chance. That was the icing on the cake for very poor customer service!
These locals will not ever be back to aqua prime for any occasion!

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Our waitress Mayria was really good very polite. Thank you.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Live Music, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Wife's Salmon very good. Grouper bland tasting sent back. Reordered crab cakes very good.
Didn't see much of waiter but service OK.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Food was very good .Service was very good .No complaints will go back very soon .

Bob M

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Our Server Dave was wonderful

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The snow birds have left so we had plenty of room to enjoy this wonderful restaurant

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 28, 2017

First time there. Friday evening. Dining inside. spacious. comfortable. Very good service. Dinner, service very good. Pita and hummus very good. Meal excellent. Reasonable Prices. Outside bar area and dining with music looked fun. definitely return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Have always enjoyed the food we have ordered. Tasty & hot.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 27, 2017

I always feel that the server you have at a restaurant is VERY important to the outcome of your evening. we were lucky because not only was the food delicious, the drinks refreshing....but we had BEN as our server. he answered every one of our questions & led us to a delightful evening with friends. can't wait to return!!!!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We enjoyed our early bird dinner very much. The service was excellent & Ocean our waitress was pretty, knowledgeable & attentive. It was very good & I would recommend it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 26, 2017

My husband and I took family/company out for dinner, brother being a chef. He was very impressed with the beef carpaccio! Our waiter Ben was extremely helpful and courteous, as always. No request was too small, and we were extremely satisfied with the food and service. Highly recommend Aqua Prime fir any occasion!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 25, 2017

We ate in the outside patio area on a beautiful evening. Our whole group had prime rib dinner with lobster which was perfectly cooked. Our server, Amanda was very attentive and the service very quick. A great meal at a reasonable cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Really enjoyed our experience. Nice atmosphere, simple, yet elegant. The service was great. Mariah was very personable and attentive. The food was the highlight. Wonderful flavor combinations, perfect portion size and the presentation was beautiful.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Love the food, great place to go, we're locals have been several times.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great restaurant in a wonderful location. Food is excellent. Nice outdoor patio with entertainment sometimes.

Tags: Live Music, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy.
The wait staff was argumentative, the food was poor
and there are so many other restaurants in the area that are great
that you should bypass this place at all cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great service and great food. Prime rib was perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Fun Florida atmosphere with good food. Calamari tasted fresh and the zucchini and peppers that were fried with it were a nice touch. Filet mingon was good and the ice cold yuengling drafts were a perfect refreshing compliment. There was Live jazz music out on the patio the night we went. Would definitely visit again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We went to the restaurant on a Thursday evening and our section inside had two large parties. Apparently our waiter didn't get any help from the rest of the staff so he couldn't be very attentive and the kitchen took quite a long time to fill our dinner order. Our salmon dinners were delicious although the mixed veggies were over cooked. I'd still go back and give them another try, this time sitting outside.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Food was wonderful, service was very efficient and there was a little something for everyone on the menu. Our entire group enjoyed their meal, drinks and dessert. Parking was odd. Restaurant is relatively small and free-standing, but valet parking was required.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for Easter dinner while on vacation. Was seated within 5 minutes of our reservation. Menu has a wide range of prices to appeal to everyone. Appetizer and meals were very good, so we're the fresh margaritas! We will visit again when we are here.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Molecular Gastronomy, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Make sure you call to set reservation, they don't tell you that when booked on open table you will be seated at a high top table in the bar. Great menu, The scallops are amazing!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Seated right away with our reservation. Had a late Easter lunch on the back patio area. Very relaxing and super good service. All of our meals were done nicely. Crab cakes and lobster mac-n-cheese for apps were delicious. And a good value with the early dinners offered. Will definitely come again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great service. Dining area was private. Great food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Would certainly return! Dine outside. The live music was perfect as we could still talk and enjoy our meal. We had wine, app, entree and dessert all of which was very, very good and all for under $80. Highly recommend!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The food was as always great our server "Amanda" was great made our night easy. Thank you see ya soon 😊

Tags: Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Ordered a classic Caesar salad and it was far from. It was made with kale and no mention of it in description of salad. I'm not fan of Cale but should have stated and server didn't offer to exchange

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Had wanted to try this restaurant for some time. Finally pulled-the-trigger and lucked out with an early evening reservation. Enjoyed some superb recommendations by our server "Ocean." Enjoyed the hummus so much that we had to take the fish spread home. The apple crisp dessert is a must - if you have saved room!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Waited 2 hours for our food took 30 min to get our drinks. We had 7 reservation did not leave until 9:30 it was ridiculous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 7, 2017

This place was terrible wouldn't recommend to anyone. Couldn't tell if the 30 dollar swordfish special was swordfish or a pork chop

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Always fun at Aqua Prime. Food is expertly prepared and the indoor/outdoor bar area is a great spot for groups.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 6, 2017

When food is memorable you know the restaurant staff is doing a great job. We were visiting Indian Rocks Beach are while on vacation and found this place while driving around. I had the Coconut crusted Salmon salad. It was phenomenal! The waiter and management were very attentive to the needs of all diners.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Nice dinner on the terrace, food is good and service is great !
Price are nice :)
You don't have bay view or beach view but that allow you to eat in a non packed place.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Best coconut shrimp I've ever had!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 2, 2017

It is a wonderful experience when you order a steak Rare,and it comes to you,perfectly cooked.It does not happen where ever you go,Never disappointed at Aqua Prime.
Scallops n curry sauce as a starter is divine.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Requested outside seating but they did not honor that part of the reservation. They recommended we call rather than using Open Table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.