Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 4/23
Time
9:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 15 times today

Aqua Prime Seafood & Steaks

4.2
621 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
  • Special Occasion
Smoked Fusion Coastal Cuisine
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Open 11:00am to 10:00pm Daily
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(727) 330-7724
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jason Vargo
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Walsingham
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Trolly and Public transpertaion
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Wednesday-Saturday 6-9pm on our outdoor patio
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 621 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.2
service
4.2
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 2 days ago

Very good service and food

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 2 days ago

We have eaten here on two different occassions and it was always very good. For my husband's birthday, at least two different entrees had to go back from our party of 8. The soup came out cold and had to be reserved. One of our guests finally gave up on the prime rib being correct after two attempts and it was taken off of our bill. The server was very nice and they gave my husband a special dessert for his birthday. The manager did check on our table and was apologetic. My food was fine but not nearly as good as it had been on previous visits. The outside seating and the music was excellent! I was a little disappointed because I wanted it to be just right for my husband and our guests. I thought we had found our go to place for out of town guests and special events but am not positive now.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 3 days ago

Food just not great - waitress not helpful at all “everything is great on the menu”

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

The wait staff was amazing, we loved Ocean! She was knowledgeable and very gracious. Welcomed us and did an excellent job explaining the menu. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Our waiter Andrew was awesome, especially since he is usually behind the bar! Very friendly, not shy, and knows about everything on the menu. Very patient with our 2 boys as well. The food was fantastic! My wife had the surf and turf kabob platter and that is all she talked about on our 2 day journey back home! I had the 11 oz. Filet. Very juicy, thick, cooked to med. rare, and melt in your mouth delicious. House mashed potatoes are good too. Will definitely go to Aqua Prime again!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Excellent meals!
Waiter was a bit confused about a vodka martini but otherwise a great dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Wonderful service; best tuna steak i have ever head. Cordial host and attentive service by waitress; no complaints at all! Reservation at 5:45; arrived at 5:30 and were seated immediately on a Saturday evening. No delay on service, and valet parking was no problem. A wonderful experience while we were on vacation in the area and looking for a nice place to eat.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great service; a little on the noisy side; food was fine; valet parking attendant could be a bit more attentive alert

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great menu selection. Servers went above and beyond. Food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Well me and my husband chose Aqua Prime Seafood & Steak to celebrate out 16-year anniversary. This did not go as planned. After googling some restaurants and looking over the menu at home we picked Aqua Prime. The food looked great. We dressed nice as we thought with the prices on the menu that we were going to a great place. How wrong we were….. Upon our arrival, the place looks like a dive place with parking lot on side and back. We were hoping water view not so much. We were greeted great and they were very nice hostess. We were seated on back patio as asked when I made the reservations. Our server came over she was so sweet and wanted to take good care of us.
Now on to the not so good part. It really was not anything fancy the music was good though. Me and my husband both order prime rib med rare with potatoes and added scallops (which you get 2 scallops for $16.00). My prime rib was over cooked so I advised the server and she was looking at it going yes that sure is not MED RARE. She took the dish and about 3 mins later I am guessing manager came out to advise me that they were out of prime rib….. Ok Mr. well can I get a T-Bone in it place? About 2 minutes later he came back only to tell me that they have sold out of the T-Bone. OK – What else do you have? We have a really good pork chop or filet mignon? I advised that I don’t want a dam pork chop it’s my dam anniversary and I came for steak. I agreed to have filet mignon which was cooked good only if they would have told me that the butter on the plate was not a garlic type butter but a smoked kind of butter which tasted like someone rolled the steak around in a camp fire.
Once all that was over our server proceeded to advise that we would be getting dessert on the house. I am not lying when I say that the chocolate cake was the best part of my meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Very good and Ben was terrific

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Great happy hour and early bird special is great value for the money. Good musicians on back patio.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Great food and service. Really enjoyed the experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Casual yet classy with an inviting ambience. At first I had to wait a bit long to get greeted by my waiter but any lingering negative impression was dissipated by my waiter's impressive table manners and gentleman like approach. He was attentive and pleasant. He made suggestions and recommendations. My appetizer were the scallops which had great texture and full of flavour. The fish soup was superb and very tasty. My main dish was prime rib which was very tender, cooked to perfection, savory taste, and fulfilling. My overall experience was a good one. I would dine at that location again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Had to keep asking other servers to locate and get our server to assist. Every restaurant has good food, what makes a great restaurant is service and this was very poor.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Vacation-it was a wonderful evening on the outdoor patio in back with live entertainment.

The pork chop was perfect. The T-bone wasn’t something I would order again. Our daughters ordered fish and chips and loved it.

Perfect evening. Live music was just exactly what we needed to wrap up a great week.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Husband had fish and chips/Caesar salad -very good. My filet was delicious. You only get one side with entree and I chose French fries - next time we would prefer fries without the herb sprinkled over them but they were very good, generous amount. Went about 6pm, so rather noisy but have found that true of most places, unfortunately. Server was very good.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 30, 2018

On line reservation does not allow you to request in or outside. We were put outside next to bar with no option to be inside. Service was poor. Music loud. Very disappointing

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Waitress was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Great spot and reasonable early bird pricing

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 27, 2018

The food was delicious. A bit pricey. Had to wait a long time between appetizers and the entree. But I would definitely return the food was that good. Make reservations.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 24, 2018

2nd try and can’t say that great. 2 out of 4 meals were fine, my parents said they were happy with what they had. Watermelon salad & oysters and the sea bass. My husband had the fish & chips Horrible! I’m sorry to say. Over cooked and dry. The lobster haven I had would have been great but, the lobster was over cooked. The sauce was good. I don’t know if they were too busy or it’s our luck of what we ordered. We may come back for appetizers but not for a while. Sorry was hoping to have a great place to go to regularly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Food, drinks, and atmosphere are all great whether you are outside or inside though I prefer outside. The Aqua pri-tai is one of the best mai tais I’ve had anywhere. The charbroiled oysters were amazing!! I highly recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Well, this is the first time I have been disappointed with our meal at Aqua Prime. Firstly, the tried to seat us by the outdoor bar which was far too noisy and we (elderly) could reach the pub chairs at the table. We were prepared to leave when they apparently found a table for us in the main dining room. The start of the evening did not go well.
My friend's pasta dish was cold when it arrived at our table, service was very slow and I found the food portions to be too large.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Salmon is outstanding. Musicians are always excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Great food, great ambiance! We were seated where I requested in the reservation. We had a reservation for a party of 8 and one additional person showed up. They were happy to put another chair at our table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

As always, we make sure to eat here every time we come down. On a sad note my wifes grouper was not nearly as good as she would have liked. While I had Prime Rib with grilled shrimp, and it was divine. Service was spot on, letting us drag our meal out and just enjoy the evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Seated on timne. Food was delicious, well prepared, and plentiful. Service was attentive.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Was great value for money but took a long time to get wine and waiter couldn’t open it. Forgot one of the sides. Took a very long time to bring second set of drinks. He was extremely courteous and tried to be helpful but maybe backlog with drink orders at bar.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Went for our anniversary and had a great dinner. We were brought hummus and pita bread to snack on which was a nice gesture. I ordered the petite filet mignon with herb butter and mashed potatoes. Delicious and cooked perfectly. You could really taste the grill flavor in the steak. The service was great as were the drinks. Overall I would definitely recommend this place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

We were in the area for some spring training games and had to find somewhere to eat on a Saturday night with short notice. We were able to get an early reservation (5:45) or late one (8:00). We took the 5:45 and the place was only half full, service was great, hand crafted cocktails were great, and food was fantastic. I had the surf and turf kabob and hubby had the scallops. The beef medallions on the kabob were tender and tasty, the scallops were cooked perfectly and no gritty sand, which I occasionally experience when eating sea scallops. Great find!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 12, 2018

The music was a little loud in the outdoor seating area, so cross table conversations were a challenge. The food took a long time to arrive, which surprised us a little at an 8PM seating. We weren't in a hurry so no big deal. Everyone liked their meals, lobster/filet mignon was a popular choice and pretty reasonably priced. All the oblong plates were tough to fit on the table though. Waiter was kinda flirty, but not in a harassing way. All in all, it was pretty good and we would probably return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Great service (server had great sense of humor), food and very nice music (this time solo guitar/singer)

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 6, 2018

Our waitress was wonderful. Our food was tasty. There was no pita bread. The waitress said they ran out. That it never really happens. She was nice and gave us hummus with carrots and celery.
Would have been a much better dining experience had it not been for the obnoxious man behind me who kept moving the booth seat we were both in and talking loudly with obscenities. We were on vacation, and will be back to the area next year.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Service was below average. Andrew was very distracted and disorganized. He apologized for a slow initial greeting. Didn’t bring the pita and hummus until requested after dinner salad and drinks were already served. Dinner arrived after two nearby tables that ordered much later than us were served (by other wait staff)

The rice was mostly cooked right, but it tasted like some raw rice was mixed in. The roasted vegetables tasted like they were sandy.

We won’t ever go back. They kicker was being charged $0.75 for the “rocks” for a $7.00 straight Crowne Royal.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Usually a good place to eat, not last night.
Ordered martinis up with olives, very dry.
Fifteen minutes later got dirty martinis (olive juce added) didn't send them back didn't want to wait another 10 or 15 minutes.

Ordered grouper with rice, got potato.
Then a couple of families with little kids came in, 7 or 8 kids.
Lots of noise and crying.
These folks have a right to eat where they want and bring there kids and the noise the kids make isn't the restaurants fault, but it also detracted from the meal.
Because of the noise one of the staff decided to drown it out by turning up the music to dance club volumes.
People that hadn't ordered yet started to walk out.
I couldn't wait to leave.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

We come to North Reddington Beach almost every year in early spring and since its been there, we've made a point to visit Aqua Prime . It does not disappoint. Reservations recommended. It is our "special night out" place to go.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Valet parking and and able to accommodate large group on short notice. Great appetizers and drinks. Definitely will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

My mother and I were in town for the weekend to celebrate my grandma’s birthday. A special occasion to have three generations together.

I had thoroughly researched nice steak restaurants in the area before visiting and happy that all the reviews matched our experienced. Our head waiter, Rex was simply amazing. Thoughtful, attentive and a constant professional: the general manager stopped by our table a couple times and attentively checked in. We had a great meal only bested by the incredible service. Thank you Rex and team.

Most appreciated,
Jennifer, Linda & Donna.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

It is fine dining, a little pricey but definitely worth it. Service is pretty good too.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
16