Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Aqua Prime Seafood & Steaks

Farm Fresh Coastal Cuisine

213 Gulf Boulevard
Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Open 12:00pm to 10:00pm Daily

Cross Street:
Walsingham

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 330-7724

Website:
http://aquaprimeflorida.com/

Entertainment:
Wednesday-Saturday 6-9pm on our outdoor patio

Parking Details:
Trolly and Public transpertaion

Executive Chef:
Jason Vargo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Aqua Prime Seafood & Steaks Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (13)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Good for a Date (11)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Casual (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Fun (4)
Live Music (4)
Romantic (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Authentic (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Cozy (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Healthy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great Beer (2)
Business Meals (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
490 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Good service, well-prepared food, appropriate portions. Restaurant was very clean (especially the bathrooms), attractive and spacious. Will be back again! Next visit: Fish & Chips or the Bacon-Wrapped Meatloaf!

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

The food is always good, the service is great; anything you ask, they are right there to please you.
The environment is friendly and cozy.
Thank you all for your great service.
Vânia

Tags: Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Started dinner on patio listening to a talented musician. Enjoyed tuna appetizer. Good drinks. While waiting for entrees, our nice waitress warned us rain was on the way and we should move inside. Relocating to our inside table our food was quickly served. Minutes later the sky opened up with heavy rain outside. Great job by our waitress! Our salmon dinners were perfect. Two thumbs up.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Great food as ever and Jess is an amazing server. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Really a good restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

The only negative thing I could say is that we waited a REALLY long time for our food but the waiter did keep refilling our pita & hummus to make up for it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Lily was an awesome server! Food was excellent and the live music from Cameron Decker was incredible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 4, 2017

My wife and I came here for our 33rd wedding anniversary. The pita bread and hummus as a complementary appetizer made for a good start. My wife got salmon and I got steak. Both were good, and the vegetables were particularly fresh and prepared well. Our server was friendly and attentive. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Accommodated a large party in a very efficient way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Our meals were delivered to other patrons in error....then, the long wait to be served. Steaks tasted like they just got out of the freezer. They comped us $10.00. Classless place. Restaurant no longer owned by Steve W. Would avoid this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 31, 2017

The food, service and atmosphere was excellent. We went for my father-in laws birthday and they were so accommodating. My 2 year old was having a rough night and they were so helpful. I highly recommend this place for dinner. They have a great happy hour and early bird menu/prices too. The atmosphere is elegant and upscale but a place you can either dress up or casual. The food was amazing. We had the steak tartare with capers and crab cake appetizer and to was delightful!!! The prime rib and King crab legs were perfect. This a a farm fresh coastal restaurant that is perfect for the Indian Rocks Beach neighborhood. A short walk I was able to stroll with my daughter along a boardwalk hugging the intercostal. After dinner we walked over to the beach for sunset!! It was a perfect night!!!

Our server was Ocean, A+++ also Management was very helpful with my daughter!! Thank you from The Klein's

Tags: Local Ingredients, People Watching, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Great Beer, Live Music, Authentic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Happy Hour, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Was very good food !! Nice atmosphere and great service ! Would definitely go again 😊😊👍🏻

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Reviews were spot on. This place is a find. Great food great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 13, 2017

The specials were amazing. Ambiance on the back patio was fantastic. Great dining experience and a great value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The food and service was delicious! highly recommend.. i ordered the filet and it was divine :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Loved it! We always do! The flavor combinations are excellent. For example, the onion rings. Most beach places serve them but here they are fried perfectly, served beautifully, and accompanied by ginger catsup. Yummmm. Can't wait to go back!!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great food for good price. Grouper was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Outside bar and tables were great. Music was appropriate and a good volume. Food and service very good.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 18, 2017

My husband ordered blacken grouper but it was just grilled The manager came over and said I,ll see who has your dinner never saw him again. Asked the waitress for drinks she answers with her back as walking away Did not check to see if anyone needed a drink before happy hour ends of course happy hour ended and $2.00 more a drink. Everyone else was very pleasant and the food was good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We were seated promptly at our reservation time, great service, superb food!
We will return!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Unless you are accepting of a very, very loud setting, do not make the mistake of sitting outside anywhere near the bar when there is also live music blaring. We had reservations at what was probably a lovely table inside, but the majority of our group arrived early & were glued into their seats on the patio, demanding we join them there. Do not succumb to this kind of peer pressure! In the 2-3 hrs we were there we may have heard 10 words screamed at each other. It was very hot; for some unknown reason the portable AC units did not appear to be running. The service was extremely slow & not at all what I would call welcoming. There was never any offer for anything, even things which were supposed to accompany the meal, we were only given what we asked for, and then after a significant delay. Cudos to the Chef, who saved the evening! The food was definitely worth a return, but sit inside!! Hope the service is better there!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 17, 2017

My girls and I took my husband to dinner for Father's day and it was wonderful!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Seasonal, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Amazing seafood, excellent service, and beautiful restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Excellent sslads and ahi tuna! Interesting menu and presentations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 15, 2017

First visit. Both the food and service were great and at a reasonable price.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Service was very slow. Had to ask for our drinks several times. Filet was overcooked and tough.
When the waitress was told she said "Yes it is"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Our second visit. The food brought us back and was great again for steaks and seafood. A very flexible menu. Service was slower as a holiday weekend but didn't spoil the evening. Our number 1 choice in the area and will return again the next time we visit the area. Fully recommended indoors and outdoors and family friendly too !!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 27, 2017

PitA bread they serve was awesome. Also had the surf and turf, which I would grade as just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Decided to take my wife to dinner and a movie at the last minute. Had a great meal and service was spot-on. Will return again!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 26, 2017

My friend and I ordered Mojitos, which were the worst we ever had, that we both sent back. I reordered another one which was much better and my friend ordered gin and tonic, which was ok. The hummus and pita bread was just average. The grilled ahrimp was good with the roasted veggies. The coconut rice was average. Too many other restaurants to try.

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 26, 2017

I like Aqua Prime, but, we were not seated for my 6:30 reservation until 7:00. Not Good.
Had to prompt the waiter for pita and dip as we waited for our entree. Bill came without a pen to sign the slip. The service has been poor lately. Still will go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The Clearwater area needs more restaurants like this one!

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was very good and affordable. Our server however was non attentive. We waited for 20 minutes to order an appetizer. We wanted to order desert but she brought the check instead. Very scatter brained.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took the Mother in Law for Mother's Day. I was disappointed from the start. Service was mediocre but food was marginal at best. MIL liked her food but hubs and I did not. Greasy, oily crab cakes, gray chicken marsala, and underripe vegetables. Really expected more from other reviews. Next time looking for a place the beach, I will go to Salt Rock. Similar pricing much quality of food is 100% better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took my mom there for mothers day had a wonderful dinner with my two favorite girls , food was great service was excellant .

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent dining experience. We enjoyed our Mother's Day meal. We plan to dine there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We go to Aqua Prime about once a month. Food was great as usual. Service was a little slow. Seems like they were a little short on staff for a Saturday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We are locals to the area. I have been to the restaurant many times and enjoyed the food, and atmosphere. The service has lacked in the past- and tonight it was even worse!
The server did not come to greet us until a good 15 min after we were seated. No apology for the wait on service, then it took another 10-15 min to get our drinks, another 10 min to order food, and an entire hour we waited for our food. No apology, and the server never came back to see how our food was. Asked for another round of drinks when food was served- and didn't get them until food was almost gone.
Our food was cold, tasted "off"- like bad oil or dirty cooking pans were used. Not one of us 4, was satisfied with our meal.
The live music was too loud for such an intimate setting- several people complained, it was not quieted at all.
The couple next to us complained of the service, they received free dessert, we complained of the service and food, asked for nothing in compensation- they did take our drinks off the bill. But the manager told the couple with me(it was their first time there) that it was not fair to him that they would not come back after only one chance. That was the icing on the cake for very poor customer service!
These locals will not ever be back to aqua prime for any occasion!

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Our waitress Mayria was really good very polite. Thank you.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Live Music, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Wife's Salmon very good. Grouper bland tasting sent back. Reordered crab cakes very good.
Didn't see much of waiter but service OK.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Food was very good .Service was very good .No complaints will go back very soon .

Bob M

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.