Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Aqua Prime Seafood & Steaks

Farm Fresh Coastal Cuisine

213 Gulf Boulevard
Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Open 12:00pm to 10:00pm Daily

Cross Street:
Walsingham

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 330-7724

Website:
http://aquaprimeflorida.com/

Entertainment:
Wednesday-Saturday 6-9pm on our outdoor patio

Parking Details:
Trolly and Public transpertaion

Executive Chef:
Jason Vargo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Aqua Prime Seafood & Steaks Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (27)
Good for a Date (23)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Live Music (18)
Special Occasion (18)
Casual (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Good for Groups (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Great for Lunch (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Local Ingredients (8)
Fun (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Romantic (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Cozy (4)
Waterfront (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Authentic (2)
People Watching (2)
Family Style (2)
Healthy (2)
Scenic View (2)
Business Meals (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great Beer (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
479 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Reviews were spot on. This place is a find. Great food great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 13, 2017

The specials were amazing. Ambiance on the back patio was fantastic. Great dining experience and a great value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The food and service was delicious! highly recommend.. i ordered the filet and it was divine :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Loved it! We always do! The flavor combinations are excellent. For example, the onion rings. Most beach places serve them but here they are fried perfectly, served beautifully, and accompanied by ginger catsup. Yummmm. Can't wait to go back!!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great food for good price. Grouper was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Outside bar and tables were great. Music was appropriate and a good volume. Food and service very good.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 18, 2017

My husband ordered blacken grouper but it was just grilled The manager came over and said I,ll see who has your dinner never saw him again. Asked the waitress for drinks she answers with her back as walking away Did not check to see if anyone needed a drink before happy hour ends of course happy hour ended and $2.00 more a drink. Everyone else was very pleasant and the food was good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We were seated promptly at our reservation time, great service, superb food!
We will return!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Unless you are accepting of a very, very loud setting, do not make the mistake of sitting outside anywhere near the bar when there is also live music blaring. We had reservations at what was probably a lovely table inside, but the majority of our group arrived early & were glued into their seats on the patio, demanding we join them there. Do not succumb to this kind of peer pressure! In the 2-3 hrs we were there we may have heard 10 words screamed at each other. It was very hot; for some unknown reason the portable AC units did not appear to be running. The service was extremely slow & not at all what I would call welcoming. There was never any offer for anything, even things which were supposed to accompany the meal, we were only given what we asked for, and then after a significant delay. Cudos to the Chef, who saved the evening! The food was definitely worth a return, but sit inside!! Hope the service is better there!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 17, 2017

My girls and I took my husband to dinner for Father's day and it was wonderful!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Seasonal, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Amazing seafood, excellent service, and beautiful restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Excellent sslads and ahi tuna! Interesting menu and presentations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 15, 2017

First visit. Both the food and service were great and at a reasonable price.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Service was very slow. Had to ask for our drinks several times. Filet was overcooked and tough.
When the waitress was told she said "Yes it is"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Our second visit. The food brought us back and was great again for steaks and seafood. A very flexible menu. Service was slower as a holiday weekend but didn't spoil the evening. Our number 1 choice in the area and will return again the next time we visit the area. Fully recommended indoors and outdoors and family friendly too !!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 27, 2017

PitA bread they serve was awesome. Also had the surf and turf, which I would grade as just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Decided to take my wife to dinner and a movie at the last minute. Had a great meal and service was spot-on. Will return again!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 26, 2017

My friend and I ordered Mojitos, which were the worst we ever had, that we both sent back. I reordered another one which was much better and my friend ordered gin and tonic, which was ok. The hummus and pita bread was just average. The grilled ahrimp was good with the roasted veggies. The coconut rice was average. Too many other restaurants to try.

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 26, 2017

I like Aqua Prime, but, we were not seated for my 6:30 reservation until 7:00. Not Good.
Had to prompt the waiter for pita and dip as we waited for our entree. Bill came without a pen to sign the slip. The service has been poor lately. Still will go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The Clearwater area needs more restaurants like this one!

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was very good and affordable. Our server however was non attentive. We waited for 20 minutes to order an appetizer. We wanted to order desert but she brought the check instead. Very scatter brained.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took the Mother in Law for Mother's Day. I was disappointed from the start. Service was mediocre but food was marginal at best. MIL liked her food but hubs and I did not. Greasy, oily crab cakes, gray chicken marsala, and underripe vegetables. Really expected more from other reviews. Next time looking for a place the beach, I will go to Salt Rock. Similar pricing much quality of food is 100% better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took my mom there for mothers day had a wonderful dinner with my two favorite girls , food was great service was excellant .

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent dining experience. We enjoyed our Mother's Day meal. We plan to dine there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We go to Aqua Prime about once a month. Food was great as usual. Service was a little slow. Seems like they were a little short on staff for a Saturday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We are locals to the area. I have been to the restaurant many times and enjoyed the food, and atmosphere. The service has lacked in the past- and tonight it was even worse!
The server did not come to greet us until a good 15 min after we were seated. No apology for the wait on service, then it took another 10-15 min to get our drinks, another 10 min to order food, and an entire hour we waited for our food. No apology, and the server never came back to see how our food was. Asked for another round of drinks when food was served- and didn't get them until food was almost gone.
Our food was cold, tasted "off"- like bad oil or dirty cooking pans were used. Not one of us 4, was satisfied with our meal.
The live music was too loud for such an intimate setting- several people complained, it was not quieted at all.
The couple next to us complained of the service, they received free dessert, we complained of the service and food, asked for nothing in compensation- they did take our drinks off the bill. But the manager told the couple with me(it was their first time there) that it was not fair to him that they would not come back after only one chance. That was the icing on the cake for very poor customer service!
These locals will not ever be back to aqua prime for any occasion!

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Our waitress Mayria was really good very polite. Thank you.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Live Music, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Wife's Salmon very good. Grouper bland tasting sent back. Reordered crab cakes very good.
Didn't see much of waiter but service OK.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Food was very good .Service was very good .No complaints will go back very soon .

Bob M

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Our Server Dave was wonderful

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The snow birds have left so we had plenty of room to enjoy this wonderful restaurant

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 28, 2017

First time there. Friday evening. Dining inside. spacious. comfortable. Very good service. Dinner, service very good. Pita and hummus very good. Meal excellent. Reasonable Prices. Outside bar area and dining with music looked fun. definitely return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Have always enjoyed the food we have ordered. Tasty & hot.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 27, 2017

I always feel that the server you have at a restaurant is VERY important to the outcome of your evening. we were lucky because not only was the food delicious, the drinks refreshing....but we had BEN as our server. he answered every one of our questions & led us to a delightful evening with friends. can't wait to return!!!!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We enjoyed our early bird dinner very much. The service was excellent & Ocean our waitress was pretty, knowledgeable & attentive. It was very good & I would recommend it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 26, 2017

My husband and I took family/company out for dinner, brother being a chef. He was very impressed with the beef carpaccio! Our waiter Ben was extremely helpful and courteous, as always. No request was too small, and we were extremely satisfied with the food and service. Highly recommend Aqua Prime fir any occasion!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 25, 2017

We ate in the outside patio area on a beautiful evening. Our whole group had prime rib dinner with lobster which was perfectly cooked. Our server, Amanda was very attentive and the service very quick. A great meal at a reasonable cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Really enjoyed our experience. Nice atmosphere, simple, yet elegant. The service was great. Mariah was very personable and attentive. The food was the highlight. Wonderful flavor combinations, perfect portion size and the presentation was beautiful.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Love the food, great place to go, we're locals have been several times.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great restaurant in a wonderful location. Food is excellent. Nice outdoor patio with entertainment sometimes.

Tags: Live Music, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.