Aqua Prime Seafood & Steaks

4.2
649 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
  • Live Music
Smoked Fusion Coastal Cuisine
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Open 11:00am to 10:00pm Daily
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(727) 330-7724
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jason Vargo
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Walsingham
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Trolly and Public transpertaion
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Wednesday-Saturday 6-9pm on our outdoor patio
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 649 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.2
service
4.3
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 7 days ago

The food was very good along with the service.
We dined on the outside patio and it was hot, no fans, and the are had a # of flies the took away from the evening.
We won’t do that again.
They should invest in some outdoor fans

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 16, 2018

Cameron did a great job serving.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 16, 2018

Wonderful food and atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 15, 2018

We ate at Aqua Prime twice on our week long vacation. It was delicious both times. Service was great, and the chef came by to see if we were happy. We loved it!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 15, 2018

Terrible service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

It was wonderful. We sat on the patio. It was a lovely evening. We did have a small problem with flies in the beginning.
I was disappointed that the music outside is only on weekends.
We had a lovely time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Outside seating was fantastic. Place was quoted as fine dining. While the Food was flavorful, it didn’t really live up to the price tag attached. Great if you want live music, great outdoor seating, or a lively bar with friendly staff.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Food is pretty darn good, fresh and high quality. Drinks seemed watered down, I've never had a fully transparent Manhatten. The service was lacking. Host was good, but I am not sure the bartender or server smiled once or said your welcome. It was all very drab,
If I wasn't in the food industry and know sometimes you just have a bad day I would have tipped very poorly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Good food friendly service atmosphere is really good noise levels kind of high but overall I had a good experience

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Have been to this restaurant many times the food is consistent. There was 6 of us this time celebrating my sister and I birthday. Everything was good However a friend and I ordered tuna no wasabi was available to our suprise. When we asked they said we can give you horseradish
Not the same was a real disappointment

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Always great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Really solid food, excellent service, will go back again and again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Love this place! Great ambiance outside. Husband loved his prime rib and my fish was perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Fantastic place to eat. Not one negative thing to say. Highly recommend this place.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 16, 2018

The menu sounds great, the service was wierd. Food was only OK, unfortunately.

We had a toddler & an infant. They were very accommodating!

Live music was perfect for lunchtime. Ambiance is very nice.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Hostess experience was not impressive. Didn't get us. Didn't say really anything to us. However, the server made up for it. She was great. Took time to talk with us, give suggestions and made us feel welcomed

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 12, 2018

So disappointing...asked for outdoor seating, put us right in front of live music (asked to be moved several times) wouldn’t move us but moved others? Also, there was a constant smell of exhaust that ruined the evening. Staff seemed concerned but did NOTHING to fix it?

This restaurant has good food, but either dine inside or request table in back of the patio.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Made reservation at 1PM for 6:45PM that evening. On reservation comment section I requested “outdoor patio seating”. Arriving on time I noticed numerous empty tables in the patio. Checking in, I was told we can either sit inside or at a high top table in the patio. This table is awkwardly located between the live music stage and busy kitchen door and is obviously intended for bar patrons not diners. I told them I’d prefer a normal table but would take a look. My date and I quickly noticed the negative location of the high top. This table would be fine for grabbing a drink, but not for eating s $70 meal. Noting 5 nearby empty tables, I again asked if we could sit at a normal table. Again reminding him that we had made reservation on “Open Table” and had requested one of these empty tables. I was told they “never read the comment section on Open Table reservations” and those empty tables were for other reservation holders. Not wanting to drop $100 for an uncomfortable dinner I told him Aqua Prime had just lost a regular customer and left. Not a huge deal, but really poor treatment of a customer by a man who appeared to be a manager. We departed walking by the empty tables.
When making a reservation, never say party of 2, exaggerate and say “party of 3”. You’ll get a better table.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Great atmosphere, cafe setting, nice lighting, waitress was on point, except they should serve drinks with napkins, table was very wet from condensation. Please don't clean/sweep the bar area up right next to tables WHILE people are eating. No A1 steak sauce available. Too many smoked options for food. But I would give this place another chance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

We had the Smoked meatballs, watermelon salad and filets... all fantastic! Service was impeccable

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 4, 2018

We had 7:15pm reservations and showed up a little early (around 7:00pm). We were quickly seated and then the hostess came by and got us water saying something about the waitress beating busy. We asked her a question and then she responded while walking away and her voice just trailed off before even finishing her reply.

About 20 minutes went by before we checked the time and no one had yet come up to us. At 7:30pm I walked up to the hostess to see when someone would be freed up to come over to the table. The hostess seemed confused. And I believe thought I was someone who just walked in. She walked over to a pod of waitresses and we were sure someone was going to come tight over. No such luck. When it was pretty clear no one was coming, we left. I made it a point to go inside to tell management. The gentleman was nice and apologetic, and asked us to give them another chance in the future. I’m not sure that will happen.

The opentable app would not let me skip the rating for the food, so my review is solely based on the service and ambiance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Wonderful experience! Everything was delicious!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Nice setting but the food took over 45 minutes to come to the table and there was only one other table seated on the inside! Once food was delivered, it was overcooked

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

From the moment we entered we were greeted warmly, courteously and promptly.
The manager was observant of the noise level and adjusted for the dinner setting from the bar.
The music was great dinner music and noise level was on point for the dining area.
The pennant lighting was great for reading the menu and ambience.
Our Waiter, Rex, was on point the whole evening from his introduction, to suggestions and right through to the delivery of food and drinks. I will surely be asking for him on my next visit.
This restaurant is a gem for our community.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Sry attentive staff & great desserts.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 24, 2018

First time and would go again. Our server, Kayla, was attentive and friendly. We had an enjoyable evening

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Andrew was our server. He was very attentive and knew the menu well. We enjoyed him very much.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Very good service and food

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We have eaten here on two different occassions and it was always very good. For my husband's birthday, at least two different entrees had to go back from our party of 8. The soup came out cold and had to be reserved. One of our guests finally gave up on the prime rib being correct after two attempts and it was taken off of our bill. The server was very nice and they gave my husband a special dessert for his birthday. The manager did check on our table and was apologetic. My food was fine but not nearly as good as it had been on previous visits. The outside seating and the music was excellent! I was a little disappointed because I wanted it to be just right for my husband and our guests. I thought we had found our go to place for out of town guests and special events but am not positive now.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Food just not great - waitress not helpful at all “everything is great on the menu”

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

The wait staff was amazing, we loved Ocean! She was knowledgeable and very gracious. Welcomed us and did an excellent job explaining the menu. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Our waiter Andrew was awesome, especially since he is usually behind the bar! Very friendly, not shy, and knows about everything on the menu. Very patient with our 2 boys as well. The food was fantastic! My wife had the surf and turf kabob platter and that is all she talked about on our 2 day journey back home! I had the 11 oz. Filet. Very juicy, thick, cooked to med. rare, and melt in your mouth delicious. House mashed potatoes are good too. Will definitely go to Aqua Prime again!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

It was our first time and very pleasantly surprised how good the service and food was. Definitely will go back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Wonderful service; best tuna steak i have ever head. Cordial host and attentive service by waitress; no complaints at all! Reservation at 5:45; arrived at 5:30 and were seated immediately on a Saturday evening. No delay on service, and valet parking was no problem. A wonderful experience while we were on vacation in the area and looking for a nice place to eat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Excellent meals!
Waiter was a bit confused about a vodka martini but otherwise a great dinner.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great service; a little on the noisy side; food was fine; valet parking attendant could be a bit more attentive alert

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great menu selection. Servers went above and beyond. Food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Well me and my husband chose Aqua Prime Seafood & Steak to celebrate out 16-year anniversary. This did not go as planned. After googling some restaurants and looking over the menu at home we picked Aqua Prime. The food looked great. We dressed nice as we thought with the prices on the menu that we were going to a great place. How wrong we were….. Upon our arrival, the place looks like a dive place with parking lot on side and back. We were hoping water view not so much. We were greeted great and they were very nice hostess. We were seated on back patio as asked when I made the reservations. Our server came over she was so sweet and wanted to take good care of us.
Now on to the not so good part. It really was not anything fancy the music was good though. Me and my husband both order prime rib med rare with potatoes and added scallops (which you get 2 scallops for $16.00). My prime rib was over cooked so I advised the server and she was looking at it going yes that sure is not MED RARE. She took the dish and about 3 mins later I am guessing manager came out to advise me that they were out of prime rib….. Ok Mr. well can I get a T-Bone in it place? About 2 minutes later he came back only to tell me that they have sold out of the T-Bone. OK – What else do you have? We have a really good pork chop or filet mignon? I advised that I don’t want a dam pork chop it’s my dam anniversary and I came for steak. I agreed to have filet mignon which was cooked good only if they would have told me that the butter on the plate was not a garlic type butter but a smoked kind of butter which tasted like someone rolled the steak around in a camp fire.
Once all that was over our server proceeded to advise that we would be getting dessert on the house. I am not lying when I say that the chocolate cake was the best part of my meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Very good and Ben was terrific

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Great happy hour and early bird special is great value for the money. Good musicians on back patio.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
17