HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 23 times today

Aqua Prime Seafood & Steaks

4.1
570 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
  • Good for a Date (14)
  • Good for Groups (12)
Smoked Fusion Coastal Cuisine
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Open 11:00am to 10:00pm Daily
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(727) 330-7724
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jason Vargo
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Walsingham
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Trolly and Public transpertaion
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Wednesday-Saturday 6-9pm on our outdoor patio
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 570 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1  based on recent ratings
4.0
food
4.2
service
4.2
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
foodie2 (Indiana)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Food was great, service friendly and efficient.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New Orleans)
4.0  Dined 6 days ago

The sauces were excellent. The bathered for the fish & ship was missing some spices, so as the ceasar salad.
The desert were excellent

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
1.0  Dined 7 days ago

Had a reservation for 4 people and were seated in the bar. Loved this restaurant in the past.
Very noisy We sat for 20 minutes and were not even greeted by a server. Spoke to a manager about it as we were leaving and a server ran up to us at the door saying she would serve us even thought we were not in her section?????
Left abruptly and will never go back

Report
Helpful
PeggyT (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on February 16, 2018

We celebrated my mother's 80th birthday on the back patio. The staff was very attentive and personable. The entertainment was great. The dinner was amazing. We had a fantastic evening and I can't wait to go back again.

Report
Helpful
JosephineV 
5.0  Dined on February 16, 2018

We sat outside near the bar, a little noisy! Great service with delicious food, I highly recommend the salmon. The staff was very attentive and the music was appropriate for dining. My only disappointment was the Early bird specials are not as appealing as they used to be! But I'm sure they still get customers that still will enjoy them!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tampa)
2.0  Dined on February 16, 2018

We made a reservation for 7 pm. When we got there the valet was backed up. Only one guy working valet we waited 10 minutes to get a ticket. When we got in they said they were a little behind. We got seated at 7:25 and we saw 4 tables open on our way to our table. More people waiting in lobby still not being seated. The waited came right away took our drink order but we didn’t get our drinks for 15 minutes we asked for water too and we didn’t get that for another 15 min. We didn’t get the pita bread until after my husband got his salad and I didn’t even get mine, the waiter forgot. We didn’t get our food until maybe an hour after we had gotten seated. My husband order steak and didn’t even got a steak knife. The waiter was not the one who dropped our food off. We rarely saw the waiter. He finally came to take our plates and we asked for our check. Took another long time to get that. Needlessly to say we were there for an hour and a half and we only order salad and entrees. Not even desert. All because waiter never showed up. It wasn’t because he was busy with other tables either. The other tables he was taking care of was suffering as much as we were.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
4.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

The food was good. However we made a reservation & requested an outside table. We did not get one, had to eat in the bar. Very noisy & the service was slow.

Report
Helpful
Susan (Charleston)
1.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

With a reservation for four for 7pm , several foursomes with later reservations were seated before us, with requests for seating in the same outdoor area. We were finally seated inside. Two of us had steaks, and one had tuna. While we all are salt users, these three meals were not edible because of the overwhelming amount if salt. We mentioned this to our waiter when asked how everything tasted, and eventually told this to the manager, and we didn't hear back from them for close to an hour. Waiter also never brought one beverage. We waited for a bill. When we finally stood to indicate that we were leaving , the manager finally showed up with a reduced bill. The discount was reasonable, but we much rather would have liked a good meal. This is our second and final trip there. 1st trip was not good either- we should have learned our lesson.

Report
Helpful
MaryL (Tampa)
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Great dining experience. Service and food excellent. Parking a bit difficult.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
4.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Parking could be a challenge.

Report
Helpful
JudyH 
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We had an exceptional Valentine’s dinner!
The food was excellent as well as the service.
We did not feel rushed!!
Will return soon.

Report
Helpful
lovethebeach2 (Charleston)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We went for Valentine’s Day dinner and everything was great! We ordered the Chefs Special menu and all of it was amazing! The duck and filet was cooked perfectly! The dessert was delicious as well. Our server Estaban was outstanding and very attentive! Thanks for a great night we will be back soon!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tampa)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We met another couple, also celebrating their anniversary on Valentine's Day.
The restaurant worked with the large volume of diners...servers, bar and kitchen.
The only group not prepared was the valet company. They lost our friends car keys,
taking over a half hour before they were finally found.
The food was as always, very good.

Report
Helpful
vipRdfisch (Chicago)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Went here on Valentine's Day. Having just flown in, we were not familiar with the restaurant when I made the reservations. Overall, the place is nice. Somehow I was under the impression they had a water view; but they did not. That was is appointing, but really my own fault.
The food was excellent (the Caesar salad was one of the best I have had). Service was as expected and overall attentive. Ambiance was not much. They did have a strolling guitarist that added a nice touch. Overall, was happy with the meal and would recommend for a nice dinner.

Report
Helpful
VJGPad (Orlando)
3.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Sat down at the bar and they were having issues with their plumbing. The smell was not the best. Our server was accommodating and understanding. For an appetizer had the mussels which were well cooked. Had lobster that was overcooked. My husband had the sea bass which was very fresh and well done. In general, have had better meals at other restaurants in the area. Not sure if I will return to this one if I am in the area again.

Report
Helpful
LynnS 
5.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

Found the food delicious and filling. Desserts were amazing. Staff was very respectful, polite, friendly, and helpful. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
3.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Just okay food and drinks for the price.

Report
Helpful
vipLouisMattia (Baltimore)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

The new menu was very diverse but more importantly the food tasted great. We had great service and a good time!!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tampa)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

This was our 1st time eating at this restaurant. We’ve walked by the restaurant before and heard the entertainment and thought it sounded like a fun place. So glad that we tried it. We will definitely be back!!!
The entertainment that night was JC Yunger! Loved him!!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orlando)
3.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Food was a little pricey to begin with but when they wanted to charge extras for adding onions to a salad they already charged extra for that was bit much. For the entrée I ordered I asked about switching the potatoes for a vegetable and was told okay. When the check came I was charged an additional $6 for that switch. I refused to pay the up charge.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
29