About Aqua Prime Seafood & Steaks

213 Gulf Boulevard
Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
View Larger Map

Farm Fresh Coastal Cuisine

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Open 12:00pm to 10:00pm Daily

Cross Street:
Walsingham

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 330-7724

Website:
http://aquaprimeflorida.com/

Entertainment:
Wednesday-Saturday 6-9pm on our outdoor patio

Parking Details:
Trolly and Public transpertaion

Executive Chef:
Jason Vargo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Aqua Prime Seafood & Steaks, Indian Rocks Beach, FL

Report a photo problem

Aqua Prime Seafood & Steaks Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Casual (12)
Live Music (10)
See All
Creative Cuisine (9)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Good for a Date (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Fun (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Romantic (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Family Style (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Scenic View (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Business Meals (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Authentic (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Seasonal (2)
Cozy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Waterfront (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Healthy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
348 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good we'll be back

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined a day ago

Good we'll be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

There was no host at the door, so we sea ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

There was no host at the door, so we seated ourselves and after ten minutes, I finally went to look for a host since no wait staff approached our table. We ordered The Fish soup and MY GOD was it incredibly salty! We had to ask for limes to squeeze into it to make it edible to cut the salt. We also ordered the Grouper sandwich and that was delicious. The waiter who finally handled our table was very friendly.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and service overall, food was ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food and service overall, food was spot on and environment was nice and relaxing, I would really recommend this place for a nice night out and great seafood

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service by our server. Good ex ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent service by our server. Good experience on our first visit. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our first time going and we will definit ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Our first time going and we will definitely be back. A little pricey but totally worth it. We all got something different and all our dishes were so delicious. Steaks were amazing! Service was impeccable.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the drinks and food very much ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We enjoyed the drinks and food very much, but we found it difficult to park and was not aware of the valet service. I am in a ladies lunch club, and have signed up to do something for April. We always meet the 1st Tuesday of the month. I am hoping to book a party and sometimes we have about 30 people sign up. I hope you can accommodate us, we also need separate checks. Not all restaurants are willing to do this. I hope you are! Carol

Tags: Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent prime rib on the early bird me ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Excellent prime rib on the early bird menu at a great price

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great, friendly service. Beautiful foo ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Great, friendly service. Beautiful food. I had the fresh catch of the day. I was really pleased. It was our first time there and will definitely be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was not what we expected having ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was not what we expected having eaten at Guppy's.

We didn't eat the main courses and the waiter didn't even question whether something was wrong.

Never go again

Disgraceful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We like Aqua Prime for date night, which ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We like Aqua Prime for date night, which is once every couple months, and special occasions. I've had the filet mignon several times and it's always good, but this time it was a little under cooked, no big deal though. I ordered the Surf and Turf and noticed the lobster was overcooked, so a little disappointed with my meal this time, but still good enough to eat all of it! The white bean hummus is awesome and the drinks were good. Wish they had more of a specialty drink selection. I wanted a martini, but the only two available were the Godiva and Watermelon. I tried both and they were good. The service was pretty slow this time around too, which was odd because there were not many patrons (Sunday night).

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

There was not a hostess at the front for ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

There was not a hostess at the front for at least 3 min after we walked in- then the Hostess was not very friendly and no apology was made for us waiting for our reservation. We were placed at a table of our choice and no one came to the table for at least 5 min to even ask us for drinks.

After our waiter showed up- he was wonderful! I thank him very much for making the rest of our dining experience great!

Food as always was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Limited menu for New Year's Eve, would h ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Limited menu for New Year's Eve, would have preferred regular menu with more options!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Aqua Prime has very good food. We were t ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Aqua Prime has very good food. We were there for New Years Eve, so it was a set four course meal with options for each course. We enjoyed our meal a great deal. It seems that whenever we eat there, the service is a little slow, and this time was no exception. But once the waiter arrived, things went well. This is one of the restaurants owned by Steve Westphal. I have eaten at most of his restaurants and I think his teams do a good job. I would highly recommend it.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent dinner. Great surf, great turf ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent dinner. Great surf, great turf. Freshest fish, aged fine meat, delicious Alaskan King Crab, passionate, knowledgeable waiter. We are inside for quieter dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I informed the server my grouper tasted ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I informed the server my grouper tasted fishy, he sent the manager, he said he would look into it and we never saw him again. The server only came to the table 3 times once to take our order second to ask how it was and third to bring the check. I didn't have a chance to order a second drink. Except for the grouper, the food was very good, but the managers lack of follow through will keep us away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Incredible food and atmosphere! The outd ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Incredible food and atmosphere! The outdoor bar is really nice and the bartenders were great!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had reservations and had to wait 20 min ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Had reservations and had to wait 20 minutes very frustrated employees and showed. Old school needs to be updated. Food over priced compared to what you and get next door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

My wife and I enjoyed the food ,atmosphe ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed the food ,atmosphere, good wine recommendation from our server. Will certainly be going back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Go with the blackened Grouper! Excellent ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Go with the blackened Grouper! Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food, service and out door dinning was w ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Food, service and out door dinning was wonderful. Would recommend for any occasion.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We absolutely loved our dinner choices. ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We absolutely loved our dinner choices. We will be going agin

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best part is the food. Every bite w ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The best part is the food. Every bite was excellent. Love the crackers with hummus (instead of a traditional roll). Being Christmas Eve, our server did very well considering it was very busy. Nice variety on the menu too.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Aqua Prime is a great place to watch you ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Aqua Prime is a great place to watch your favorite football games. The outdoor bar is comfortable and the food is great.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

~Very good overall menu with great servi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 18, 2016

~Very good overall menu with great service (Scott).

~Location in IRB is easily accessible.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Grouper was fresh and seasoned nicely. C ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Grouper was fresh and seasoned nicely. Crab cake was yummy and side dishes delicious. Great place to watch football games in the bar outdoor area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food was ok. I expected better seaf ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 29, 2016

The food was ok. I expected better seafood being right on the water. That was the general consensus for our group of 8. The service was good, and it seems like a nice restaurant, but they need to work on their food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Great neighborhood restaurant. It has re ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great neighborhood restaurant. It has really come a long way over the years...We are not crazy about inside seating as somewhat sterile but the back terrace is great. I don't believe there is live music during the week, which makes for a nice, quiet dinner...but even on the weekends, music is at a comfortable level. Food is excellent, service very accommodating and down to earth. Not a. Plaint. My new favorite place, after 3 great, consistent visits!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Not extremely crowded on Thanksgiving bu ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Not extremely crowded on Thanksgiving but busy. Great ambiance by the beach. Thanksgiving meal was very nicely prepared. We did have a few issues with menu orders which were addressed promptly. Service was ok - our server had many tables and they seemed a little short staffed. Overall a very nice restaurant for the holiday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Good service from Ted. Cocktails were go ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Good service from Ted. Cocktails were good. The fresh cod was very good and really liked the cauliflower purée with it. I had the seafood Cobb salad-- best ever. Light and delicious.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Could use table coverings, beverage napk ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Could use table coverings, beverage napkins and better table prep before sieating another cusotmer at a table thats not been cleaned throughly. Food was tasty, timely and a good value

for casual dinning.

Service wasa good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Had to send prime rib back - it was toug ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Had to send prime rib back - it was tough and loaded with tendons. Definitely not prime. Food here is hit and miss. Last visit was a miss.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Fantastic service and atmosphere, at lea ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Fantastic service and atmosphere, at least outside, but the food was disappointing. At this price point, there are far better dining options along Gulf Blvd...

Tags: Live Sports, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Loved this place. The food was incredibl ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Loved this place. The food was incredible, the service was perfect, and the Michael Buble-esque live music was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ordered tuna dinner which came cold. Kit ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Ordered tuna dinner which came cold. Kitchen reheated it.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Slow service despite few customers. Sull ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Slow service despite few customers. Sullen waitress with no name tag who never announced who she was. Steak undercooked. With so many options in the area, would not repeat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Consistently good- both food and staff! ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Consistently good- both food and staff! The grilled shrimp was cooked very well and my date had a nice swordfish special.

Tags: Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I attempted two other times to go for di ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 27, 2016

I attempted two other times to go for dinner n parking was unavailable so we went for lunch. It was a beautiful breezy afternoon so we opted to sit out back. Music level was perfect. Service was great. We were there for about 4 hours. We shared crab cake app, which I thought a bit small for the price. Perhaps use abt half more n make two separate ones. Most ppl like to share apps n it was way too small. But was all crab just as we were told. We both had grouper sandwich. His just grilled w fries n mine blacked w potato salad. Could have used more blackened seasoning as I thought it was left off by mistake but when we looked at mine vs his we could see difference in color. It needs a bit of zip!!!! Potato salad was good but I like heat n did not mind pepperoncini in it, however. I think staff should give heads up to someone ordering it. My hubby would not have been able to eat it had he ordered it cause he doesn't like spicy things.

We will be back n were very happy w all. These r not criticisms just honest thoughts. We did go inside to check out n decor very nice. Will try dinner again at some point!!

Sad such s nice place n no customers in day time. Perhaps a bit more advertising Lovely place to not be full during the day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic & Thank too to our waitress Am ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Fantastic & Thank too to our waitress Amanda she was great.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Drinks and music at the bar set a great ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Drinks and music at the bar set a great tone. Very nice. It all went down hill after that. The waiter, Scott was very pushy. We felt rushed. Food was mediocre at best. I had the swordfish which was very dry and my husband had the scallops which were not sweet. Expected better. Not a good birthday memory.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

Since this place is along the Gulf coast ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Since this place is along the Gulf coast in a residential/tourist area, I presumed it would be worth the trip there for lunch. The food was very good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.