Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Aqua Prime Seafood & Steaks

Farm Fresh Coastal Cuisine

213 Gulf Boulevard
Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Open 12:00pm to 10:00pm Daily

Cross Street:
Walsingham

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 330-7724

Website:
http://aquaprimeflorida.com/

Entertainment:
Wednesday-Saturday 6-9pm on our outdoor patio

Parking Details:
Trolly and Public transpertaion

Executive Chef:
Jason Vargo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Aqua Prime Seafood & Steaks Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (29)
Special Occasion (19)
Casual (17)
See All
Good for a Date (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Live Music (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Romantic (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Cozy (6)
Authentic (6)
Fun (5)
Family Style (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Business Meals (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Seasonal (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Scenic View (3)
Waterfront (2)
Healthy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
408 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 2 days ago

The bartender got mad about something by the waitress was nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent service. Eating at the outside bar was enjoyable. Live enjoyable entertainment.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Fun, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

We ate there twice - best meals we had during our whole vacation! The food was delicious and very reasonably priced. Very knowledgeable and helpful with Celiac needs - definitely would recommend this restaurant and eat there again when in the area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

I was really excited about this place. Driving back from Clearwater, I saw prime rib on the window. Looked it up and had great reviews. Made a reservation and looked forward to it all day. Got there a few minutes early, hostess was great, explained it would be a few minutes because they didn't want to sit us right next to the live music because we have a small baby. Got sat and waiter showed up pretty quick. From there the experience tanked. Appetizers took forever. They were good, but kind of cool, not hot. Waited for a long time for another drink, finally got one. Food came an hour and a half after we got there. Again, it wasn't hot. Our daughters were strongly recommended not to order their steak medium rare, so we ordered medium. It came well done. I ended up giving them my prime rib, no clue if it was good. After we were done eating, we had to ask the hostess to find our waiter. Another 10 minutes and he came back. Never asked us how things were, just asked if we needed anything else. Terrible service. Told the hostess on the way out and she told us it was a really busy night. Wow. Wait it gets better. The valet guy is the one that asked how things were and I told him. He said, oh was it Chris, nope it was Dave. Pretty bad when the best service was from the valet guy and he knew the service was bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

very noisey steak chewy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great a nice quiet dinner. Excellent food--one of our table had the prime rib and raved about it. Great waitstaff and service. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We really enjoyed dining outdoors. Musician was great and food delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Very friendly bar tender, made some great recommendations. Prime rib was outstanding. Waiter did give me a hard time about requesting melted cheese on the apple tart, however turned out great. Highly recommend Aqua Prime for the bar environment and/or a delicious meal.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Poor service....long waits, over dine steak with a flow up of someone trying to tell me it is difficult to cook a thick steak. Wait forever for drinks, food....go elsewhere. Foid us all right, but not good enough to be a trade off for grouchy waiter, poor service and lame excuse about how hard it is ro cook a steak correctlt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We had a very nice dinner. Paul our waiter gave us great service.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our food was great. Service was great and our server Chris was outstanding. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 11, 2017

3rd visit in last 3 months. All memorable. Food & service were top notch. Live music 6-9 Wednesday to Saturday outdoors on patio. Great prime rib & seafood.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Comfortable dining atmosphere. Good food and service. Music the night we were there was very nice! (Cameron Decker.) The parking lot view from the deck seating was the only drawback but we would definetly recommend and go again.

Tags: Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 10, 2017

I will never go back. The service was poor and the food was not worth the price!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Our server Ben was outstanding - took time to highlight his and the restaurant favorites. The Reel Runner is a strong tasty drink. The filet was exceptional, my table mates chose wonderfully with scallop and coconut shrimp entrees. It's a nice place with a high scale atmosphere, but a casual welcoming staff.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Good, quality meal. Well prepared with unique favors. Good service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Always great food and service.
Great music outside on the patio.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Chaos. Server responsible for carry out for high end order for 20, including personal delivery across the street, in addition to specified tables on the patio who like us experienced more than an hour wait for entrees and 30 minutes for initial service. Almost left. Played golf with a guy the next day. I mentioned the restaurant. He said he had been there before and then asked, how was the service? We both agreed great food but serious issues with service---

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Enjoyable family outing. The restaurant had a nice upscale decor and was quiet enough for dinner conversation. Our server was pleasant and he made up for his lack of experience with enthusiasm and a helpful attitude.The calamari appetizer was light and flavorful and our fresh grouper entrees were well-prepared and tasty. The menu was reasonably-priced as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The service was extremely slow, the grouper was over done and our car was damaged by the valet in the parking lot. The restaurant bidding absolutely nothing other than call us to complain that we had reported the damage? There are so many other restaurants in that area that I would never ever return after our poor experience there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Lively restaurant and huge bar open to the outdoors but the view is of the parking lot. Still a fun place to go. My steak and lobster tail were very good and my family liked their entrees as well.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Bar was hopping, but they absolutely need 3 bartenders and a dedicated bar back. Alcohol is your main source of income, let's go get it right!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Make sure if you make a reservation online you specify your seating choice. We ended up in a corner pub table in the bar area and it was very noisy and there was no room to move.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We had a wonderful time, girl playing saxophone was very good. We had the early bird prime rib which was cooked perfectly for all four of us. Waiter was pleasant along with a sense of humour. Even though bar was nearby we could visit with problem. This was our second time to Aqua Prime and we will definitely be back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Fun, Live Music, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Requested quiet table away from music which they were able to accommodate Very pleasant early dining

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We arrived 25 min early for 730 res and were finally seated 750, party of six. Service was very quick w pita and hummus but slow with all other functions. Tuna app was ok nothing special salad ok but served on warm plates. 70 min later main courses arrive. Main items ahi tuna sent back due to inedible as it was all cartridge, prime rib was cold and returned shrimp also good flavor but tepid. Asked for manager who was apologetic. 20 minutes later he returned w same piece of fish and tried to justify that the other side of the fish was good. I guess that's the new 50/50 rule. Overall they deducted the two items and I consider this a one and done Experience. Avoid

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Visited the area for two months. Dined in and dined out. Visited at least two dozen restaurants during our visit from Clearwater to St. Pete and food was average and menus all the same. Aqua Prime was what I was looking for and awesome! Food was excellent. Loved the outside dining experience with entertainment that was perfect for dining. Thank you!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Great patio dining with an excellent guitar player/singer

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Modern Decor, Authentic, Bar Seating, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Great place to eat at the beach! Very prompt, friendly, and attentive service. Ordered the grouper and it came out very quick and tasted awesome. Would definitely repeat.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 26, 2017

After making reservations we arrived and found no parking. We had to use the valet service which was not our preference. We had to wait for the attendant as well. Our hostess seated us immediately but we then waited 10 minutes before anyone even acknowledged that we were there. We were ready to leave when a waitress, Rachel, approached and asked if we had been helped yet. She saved the experience! She was outstanding, although it still took longer than usual to get our drinks. The food was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food & music was amazing as always. Our waiter Christian was horrible. But that won't stop me from coming back. Thank you.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We were in town for Gasparilla Half Marathon so this was our pre-race meal. We met my SIL & husband. Everything was good but my hubby and my order got mixed up so we just switched stuff around. It was a little noisy as we were seated in the bar area. Other than that a lovely meal and yummy food! Will definitely go back when in Tampa area!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The food was tasty but don't spend the extra money to make your fish Oscar. You wil get a Chipotle cream sauce, a flaky crab shrimp mixture, and some asparagus. We told the waitress about it and she politely said she would tell the kitchen. We were still charged and extra $9 each for the Oscar.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

It was our first visit to Aqua Prime. The food was very good, however we felt rushed. We sat down at 5 pm and we were finished eating before 6. The appetizer and salads came out together, and while we were still eating our salads, the entrees came out. I mentioned this to our server and he said he would slow things down. Well, everything was already at the table so there was nothing left to slow down. After I ordered a decaf cappuccino for dessert, he came out to tell me there was no decaf. Ok, regular. Shortly after, he came out to tell me that there was no milk for the cappuccino. In spite of all this, I will consider going back again. As I said, the food is excellent. Maybe it was just an off day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We have eaten here several times. Always good service and food. The service this time was not on the level we expected. We arrived at 4:00 with a reservation. We were seated immediately. We were the only people inside until around 5:00.

The server was there with drinks and water promptly. But that is where it ended. We put in a food order and it was a good 40 min, maybe longer before we were served our food. In fact we had to ask where the server was.

We later found out that he was also given the outside dining are. We don't blame the server. We blame poor management. The server apologized and didn't try to excuse the slow service, but we could see he only had us on the inside and a larger crowd to handle outside. We assume they were short on staff, and other than the server no one in management bothered to apologize or help. Part of our group had to leave before we even got the check. This will not stop me from going back again, but we hope this was not going to be the norm.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Nice outdoor patio. The apps and mixed drinks were good, but my lobster tail was a bit overcooked, which was disappointing. We would go back, but more for apps and drinks than having dinner.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Service great...But food too salty!!! Calamari extremely salty. I had to return my rare tuna as extremely salty and unpleasant. I have never returned food before and was reluctant but our waitress was super kind and suggested it. The tuna was returned with sauces on the side. Unfortunately the patatoes were unbearably salty. It was our first time there and I would give it another chance but if next dish salty then will probably never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Make sure wait staff sends the right order to the kitchen. My wife ordered the small Mediterranean Chicken but got the large. Took the extra home.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

aways dine here when in indian rocks area....steraks are very good especially prime rib plenty ofother selections on menu....best to reserve ahead....waiter was very friendly knowledgable and helpful.....was a very nice dining experience......always good and worth a visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great food, excellent cocktails, warm and efficient service by Melissa our waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.