Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Aqua Prime Seafood & Steaks

Farm Fresh Coastal Cuisine

213 Gulf Boulevard
Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Open 12:00pm to 10:00pm Daily

Cross Street:
Walsingham

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 330-7724

Website:
http://aquaprimeflorida.com/

Entertainment:
Wednesday-Saturday 6-9pm on our outdoor patio

Parking Details:
Trolly and Public transpertaion

Executive Chef:
Jason Vargo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Aqua Prime Seafood & Steaks Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (39)
Special Occasion (28)
Good for a Date (25)
See All
Casual (24)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Live Music (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Comfort Food (10)
Romantic (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Fun (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Cozy (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Authentic (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Family Style (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Business Meals (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Waterfront (4)
Seasonal (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Scenic View (3)
Healthy (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Live Sports (2)
People Watching (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
438 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 2 days ago

Great service and great food. Prime rib was perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Fun Florida atmosphere with good food. Calamari tasted fresh and the zucchini and peppers that were fried with it were a nice touch. Filet mingon was good and the ice cold yuengling drafts were a perfect refreshing compliment. There was Live jazz music out on the patio the night we went. Would definitely visit again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

We went to the restaurant on a Thursday evening and our section inside had two large parties. Apparently our waiter didn't get any help from the rest of the staff so he couldn't be very attentive and the kitchen took quite a long time to fill our dinner order. Our salmon dinners were delicious although the mixed veggies were over cooked. I'd still go back and give them another try, this time sitting outside.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was wonderful, service was very efficient and there was a little something for everyone on the menu. Our entire group enjoyed their meal, drinks and dessert. Parking was odd. Restaurant is relatively small and free-standing, but valet parking was required.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Went for Easter dinner while on vacation. Was seated within 5 minutes of our reservation. Menu has a wide range of prices to appeal to everyone. Appetizer and meals were very good, so we're the fresh margaritas! We will visit again when we are here.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Molecular Gastronomy, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 7 days ago

Make sure you call to set reservation, they don't tell you that when booked on open table you will be seated at a high top table in the bar. Great menu, The scallops are amazing!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

Seated right away with our reservation. Had a late Easter lunch on the back patio area. Very relaxing and super good service. All of our meals were done nicely. Crab cakes and lobster mac-n-cheese for apps were delicious. And a good value with the early dinners offered. Will definitely come again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great service. Dining area was private. Great food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Would certainly return! Dine outside. The live music was perfect as we could still talk and enjoy our meal. We had wine, app, entree and dessert all of which was very, very good and all for under $80. Highly recommend!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The food was as always great our server "Amanda" was great made our night easy. Thank you see ya soon 😊

Tags: Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Ordered a classic Caesar salad and it was far from. It was made with kale and no mention of it in description of salad. I'm not fan of Cale but should have stated and server didn't offer to exchange

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Had wanted to try this restaurant for some time. Finally pulled-the-trigger and lucked out with an early evening reservation. Enjoyed some superb recommendations by our server "Ocean." Enjoyed the hummus so much that we had to take the fish spread home. The apple crisp dessert is a must - if you have saved room!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Waited 2 hours for our food took 30 min to get our drinks. We had 7 reservation did not leave until 9:30 it was ridiculous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 7, 2017

This place was terrible wouldn't recommend to anyone. Couldn't tell if the 30 dollar swordfish special was swordfish or a pork chop

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Always fun at Aqua Prime. Food is expertly prepared and the indoor/outdoor bar area is a great spot for groups.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 6, 2017

When food is memorable you know the restaurant staff is doing a great job. We were visiting Indian Rocks Beach are while on vacation and found this place while driving around. I had the Coconut crusted Salmon salad. It was phenomenal! The waiter and management were very attentive to the needs of all diners.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Nice dinner on the terrace, food is good and service is great !
Price are nice :)
You don't have bay view or beach view but that allow you to eat in a non packed place.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Best coconut shrimp I've ever had!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 2, 2017

It is a wonderful experience when you order a steak Rare,and it comes to you,perfectly cooked.It does not happen where ever you go,Never disappointed at Aqua Prime.
Scallops n curry sauce as a starter is divine.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Requested outside seating but they did not honor that part of the reservation. They recommended we call rather than using Open Table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great job place to dine. We will be back. Great friendly staff

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 31, 2017

This is the second time in two weeks that I've had a disappointing meal. The first was a very dry, overly done steak, the second was King Crab legs almost inedible due to being dry from overcooking on a grill. Our crab and salmon meals cost $120.00 (with drinks, dessert and the tip) so one would expect better quality. I plan to return but stick to Fish n' Chips or Salmon, these are fairly good and of dependable quality. We like to go for the music on the patio. It is a great outdoor venue. The staff are terrific---friendly and attentive.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Food was very good, reservation available on time, guitarist was excellent but could play a little quieter! Very enjoyable evening on outside patio.

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Even after arriving 20 minutes late they worked to get us outside, we are for out of town. The food was great, service was very friendly, and the outside patio was lovely. Strongly suggest this place to eat. Johnny the manager went above and beyond!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 29, 2017

I went to Aqua Prime last Wednesday, and enjoyed it very much. however, we did not know there was a terrace in the back, as well as live music. We were not asked whether we would prefer inside or out, so at the end of our meal, while waiting for valet parking person, we discovered the terrace. We were a bit disappointed. We had reservations, and when we called, no one explained to us that possibility of eating outside. As I come here one month per year on the winter time, it would have been lovely to sit outside.mwho know, maybe next year 🙋

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Excellent service in knowledgeable wait staff, courteous, excellent ambience. Very good cuisine, patio dining.

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Early bird portions small and not as good as regular menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Worst steak and seafood restaurant ever! My prime rib was dryer than leather that's been sitting out in the sun! My wife's lobster tail was burnt and stuck to the shell with a fine flavor of rubber. Lastly my daughters shrimp pasta was obviously frozen shrimp caked on with a solid coating of spices to mask the lack of taste coming from the shrimp. Avoid this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The bartender got mad about something by the waitress was nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Excellent service. Eating at the outside bar was enjoyable. Live enjoyable entertainment.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Fun, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We ate there twice - best meals we had during our whole vacation! The food was delicious and very reasonably priced. Very knowledgeable and helpful with Celiac needs - definitely would recommend this restaurant and eat there again when in the area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 24, 2017

I was really excited about this place. Driving back from Clearwater, I saw prime rib on the window. Looked it up and had great reviews. Made a reservation and looked forward to it all day. Got there a few minutes early, hostess was great, explained it would be a few minutes because they didn't want to sit us right next to the live music because we have a small baby. Got sat and waiter showed up pretty quick. From there the experience tanked. Appetizers took forever. They were good, but kind of cool, not hot. Waited for a long time for another drink, finally got one. Food came an hour and a half after we got there. Again, it wasn't hot. Our daughters were strongly recommended not to order their steak medium rare, so we ordered medium. It came well done. I ended up giving them my prime rib, no clue if it was good. After we were done eating, we had to ask the hostess to find our waiter. Another 10 minutes and he came back. Never asked us how things were, just asked if we needed anything else. Terrible service. Told the hostess on the way out and she told us it was a really busy night. Wow. Wait it gets better. The valet guy is the one that asked how things were and I told him. He said, oh was it Chris, nope it was Dave. Pretty bad when the best service was from the valet guy and he knew the service was bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 24, 2017

very noisey steak chewy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great a nice quiet dinner. Excellent food--one of our table had the prime rib and raved about it. Great waitstaff and service. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We really enjoyed dining outdoors. Musician was great and food delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Very friendly bar tender, made some great recommendations. Prime rib was outstanding. Waiter did give me a hard time about requesting melted cheese on the apple tart, however turned out great. Highly recommend Aqua Prime for the bar environment and/or a delicious meal.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Poor service....long waits, over dine steak with a flow up of someone trying to tell me it is difficult to cook a thick steak. Wait forever for drinks, food....go elsewhere. Foid us all right, but not good enough to be a trade off for grouchy waiter, poor service and lame excuse about how hard it is ro cook a steak correctlt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We had a very nice dinner. Paul our waiter gave us great service.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our food was great. Service was great and our server Chris was outstanding. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 11, 2017

3rd visit in last 3 months. All memorable. Food & service were top notch. Live music 6-9 Wednesday to Saturday outdoors on patio. Great prime rib & seafood.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.