About Aqua Prime Seafood & Steaks

213 Gulf Boulevard
Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
View Larger Map

Farm Fresh Coastal Cuisine

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Open 12:00pm to 10:00pm Daily

Cross Street:
Walsingham

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 330-7724

Website:
http://aquaprimeflorida.com/

Entertainment:
Wednesday-Saturday 6-9pm on our outdoor patio

Parking Details:
Trolly and Public transpertaion

Executive Chef:
Jason Vargo

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Aqua Prime Seafood & Steaks Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Neighborhood Gem
St. Petersburg
Outdoor Dining
St. Petersburg
Best Restaurants in Indian Rocks Beach ›

great for outdoor dining (64)
neighborhood gem (63)
special occasion (60)
See All
fit for foodies (49)
good for groups (38)
romantic (26)
great for lunch (19)
vibrant bar scene (18)
hot spot (10)
notable wine list (8)
kid-friendly (7)
late-night find (6)
scenic view (5)
great for brunch (5)
Sort By:
Newest
266 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pleasantly surprised as this was our fir ...

Dined 6 days ago

Pleasantly surprised as this was our first time here! Was a little disappointed it wasn't on the water, but the outdoor ambiance, lighting and live jazz music far made up for the usual on the water, crowded, over-rated restaurants we are used to! The Grouper was one of the best I have had by far! Will definitely go back, the inside bar looked fabulous, but the weather outside was so perfect we couldn't resist the outdoor patio dining! And valet parking was a definite plus in my book! Can't wait to go back again.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious, relaxing, we will definitely ...

Dined 6 days ago

Delicious, relaxing, we will definitely be back it's worth the hour drive from new Tampa.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our last dinner in IRB. It was our BEST ...

Dined 7 days ago

Our last dinner in IRB. It was our BEST dinner in IRB. We have been vacationing here for 5 years now and this is hands down the best restaurant in the area. I wish we would have come earlier in the week. If we would have, we would have come at least twice. See you next April Aqua Prime. We can't wait.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We arrived in time for Happy Hour and st ...

Dined 7 days ago

We arrived in time for Happy Hour and stayed for the music and dancing afterward. Our waiter was punctual and friendly- his name is Keith. We ate in the inside bar area where various sports shows are shown. Prices were reasonable and the food presentation was spectacular! This is a great spot for locals- no need to dress up in the bar area- casual is perfect! We shall visit again soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our first visit and will not be ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

This was our first visit and will not be our last. 4 of us were celebrating wife's birthday. Service was exceptional. Friendly, funny, sociable...even sang Happy Birthday with us when serving our scrumptious Key Lime Brulet. The food was very good. We all had different menu items and since we are good friends also shared a taste of others. Wonderful. We'll be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A memorable evening

Dined on May 14, 2016

After seeing this spot for some time now, my husband and I decided to celebrate Mothers' Day a little late and go to a nicer restaurant than we typically go to. Everything from valet parking to a cheerful hostess to cozy seating to an awesome waiter, Ben, to a spectacular menu was incredible. The food which included appetizer to coffee and dessert was outstanding and the price was very reasonable for the amount of time spent and the food we ate. Absolutely will be back to celebrate another memorable occasion.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten here several times when we ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We have eaten here several times when we are in the area. Great food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service2

We had the chefs special and it was amaz ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

We had the chefs special and it was amazing! Unfortunately out salads took forever and we had 2 bites before the main course arrived. When we told the manager he blamed it on the kitchen being busy with a large party. At any rate the quality of our meals might be enough to bring me back. Next time I'll eat at the bar so I may have better service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

IRB Visitor

Dined on May 8, 2016

Undoubtedly, the best prepared grouper I have ever eaten. Entire staff was friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. Kitchen was top notch. Best restaurant on the beach.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4

We had our family together for Mother's ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had our family together for Mother's Day. This was our first time there. The meals were excellent! Even our grandkids ate their meals with appreciation!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great choice fora motley crowd

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had four generations together to celebrate Mothers Day and wanted a variety of lunch/brunch items rather than a buffet. Aqua Prime had something to appeal to everyone from dieters to a growing boy. The alcove for our group of 10 was perfect for conversation. Service was attentive and flavors appealing. Good selection of small plates and entrees.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place

Dined on May 7, 2016

Scott was awesome. Great service. We come here often

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Maxwell

Dined on May 7, 2016

We were seated upon arrival and at our reservation time. W e waited 35 minutes before our server, David, appeared and only after inquiring at check in desk on two occasions. The service bar was backed up and it took another 20 minutes for our drinks to arrive. During this period David brought water and pita until our drinks arrived. From then on our evening went perfect with excellent service and food.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service!

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Excellent food and service! Great value and perfect location on IRB!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great outdoor patio

Dined on April 27, 2016

Reservation recommended during peak season. Had lovely dinner on patio, and music was great if not a bit loud for conversation.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great dining on Indian Shores

Dined on April 24, 2016

Went for the early dinner (soup, entree & small dessert) - great value and the food was very good too. We'll be back and do recommend this restaurant. We sat on the patio which had sufficient shade; ambience was great.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

A Must

Dined on April 22, 2016

Service by Jim is outstanding. Music is very good. Food is outstanding. Manager pays attention to details and check's to make sure everything about your visit is perfect. A must dining place.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Food was good. We have been there before ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Food was good. We have been there before and it was a very good experience. This time around we had the worst server! If we go back, I would ask for another person to take care of us. He ruined a nice night out.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

Good food very poor service

Dined on April 16, 2016

Very slow service. Took a long time for anyone to come to table to offer service, finally another waiter noticed we had been sitting there for a while and came over and asked had e been served. Service slow all night. Also, got charged for items we did not order. However when food arrived it was very good. Hot and tasty. Very noisy atmosphere.

food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Best in that area

Dined on April 14, 2016

Food was great, service was somewhat intermittent, prices were reasonable, outdoor setting was fun, live music too loud for easy conversation. Would go again and recommend to others.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was absolutely perfect. Mussels we ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Food was absolutely perfect. Mussels were phenomenal - shrimp cocktail as well. Had prime rib early bird and it was excellent

food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was perfect. Thank you, Jimmy ...

Dined on April 5, 2016

Everything was perfect. Thank you, Jimmy & Crista.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food

Dined on April 4, 2016

We actually went to the wrong restaurant we were told of one in Blind Pass I found this one online and I have to say it worked out good .,exactly what we wanted

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Expected more!

Dined on April 3, 2016

Nice meal, expected a little more as it is supposed to be special for prime rib. Others in party said their fish and steak were fine. Spouse would like to see vegetarian offerings. Probably not special enough to return as there are other less expensive restaurants to go to near us in Madeira Beach.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Except for one dish, very good food

Dined on March 30, 2016

There were 4 of us. 3 out of the 4 found what they ordered to be excellent (one filet mignon, one prime rib an and a shrimp dish). Unfortunately, the Berkshire shredded pork was too dry and seemed re-heated. Prices were good value except for this latter fare. This is the first time we were not completely satisfied.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Will go again

Dined on March 29, 2016

Very good prime rib dinner. The servers are properly trained. Room can get a bit noisy though

Tags: good for groups
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Service was horrible

Dined on March 28, 2016

We were excited to sit outside on the patio. The hostess wait is down and we sat there and waited for a server to greet us. We literally sat there for 10 minutes and watched 3 waiters walk right by us. My husband and I looked at each other and walked out. Sad that we didn't get to try the food, but service, lack there of, was poor!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friend recommended

Dined on March 25, 2016

A friend brought us here, and we were not disappointed. The service, food, and ambiance were terrific. Thank you for a wonderful evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service3

Food was amazing. It rained so they were ...

Dined on March 25, 2016

Food was amazing. It rained so they were running behind with everyone sitting inside. I server wasn't the best but I saw a lot of good servers doing a great job.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We eat at Aqua Prime often and find the ...

Dined on March 22, 2016

We eat at Aqua Prime often and find the food to be good and the staff very friendly.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal, great service, server kevin ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

Great meal, great service, server kevin was excellent, coconut shrimp and coconut cake delicious.

food2
ambience4
service2

Ambiance is quite nice food is so so

Dined on March 18, 2016

Ambiance is quite nice food is so so

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

RELIABLE

vip
Dined on March 16, 2016

This is a restaurant that you can count on to always be good; although not quite great. Our server-AMANDA I believe-did a real good job and made up for one terrible drink. We do miss the music that they once had. They Should bring it back! JD

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Drinks and food are different and delish!

vip
Dined on March 14, 2016

Love the cucumber martini! Must try the cheese plate and deserts

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went for a late lunch. Not many peopl ...

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

We went for a late lunch. Not many people there but the food and service were excellent. The flavor combinations were unique and were enough to make me actually enjoy two flavors that I normally do not like. We will definitely go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very Great

Dined on March 12, 2016

Food was excellent, music was great. Manager doing outstanding job checkin on customers

Tags: great for outdoor dining, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous discovery - we will be back!

Dined on March 8, 2016

This place is almost too good to be true...enchanting outdoor seating, wonderful and professional wait-staff and the food/drinks were the best I've ever had in this area. Everyone around us was relaxed and happy -- it was a perfect time!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Excellent meal

Dined on March 5, 2016

Exceeded our expectations. Just a great restaurant at reasonable prices.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

A very mediocre experience - the food an ...

Dined on March 2, 2016

A very mediocre experience - the food and the service were below average and the place was absolutely empty (albeit on a Tuesday night) creating no atmosphere. It wants to be high end but isn't close to being a high caliber restaraunt.

food3
ambience3
service4

Good food & service. Takes reservations!

Dined on March 1, 2016

Good food & service. Takes reservations!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.