About Aqua Prime Seafood & Steaks

213 Gulf Boulevard
Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
View Larger Map

Farm Fresh Coastal Cuisine

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Open 12:00pm to 10:00pm Daily

Cross Street:
Walsingham

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 330-7724

Website:
http://aquaprimeflorida.com/

Entertainment:
Wednesday-Saturday 6-9pm on our outdoor patio

Parking Details:
Trolly and Public transpertaion

Executive Chef:
Jason Vargo

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Aqua Prime Seafood & Steaks
Aqua Prime Seafood & Steaks

Aqua Prime Seafood & Steaks Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
St. Petersburg
Best Restaurants in Indian Rocks Beach ›

great for outdoor dining (44)
neighborhood gem (38)
special occasion (29)
See All
fit for foodies (26)
good for groups (24)
romantic (13)
great for lunch (9)
kid-friendly (9)
vibrant bar scene (8)
hot spot (6)
late-night find (6)
notable wine list (5)
scenic view (3)
great for brunch (3)
Sort By:
Newest
285 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great atmosphere. Food and the service w ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great atmosphere. Food and the service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We dined here on our last day of vacatio ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We dined here on our last day of vacation. The food was extremely tasty, and the service great. The menu offered a variety of choices. We will return to this restaurant on our next trip to the beach.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great menu. Amanda great service. Answe ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Great menu. Amanda great service. Answered all questions about the menu. Our first time there and we will be back. Bar area looked great also

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

great service and food was just wonderfu ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

great service and food was just wonderful! filet was like 'butter' sooo good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dinner. Wait staff was superb, ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Excellent dinner. Wait staff was superb, dinner for 10 was in a quiet alcove. Meal was not rushed and steaks were prepared to order. Would highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Have eaten at Aqua prime many times,on t ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Have eaten at Aqua prime many times,on this occasion steak as good as previous visits but calamari uneatable and returned to kitchen.server dealt with problem well and adjusted bill accordingly.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service and great food. We had the ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great service and great food. We had the small filet and the surf and turf skewers. Both were cooked perfectly. Our waiter was there when we needed him, but didn't hover. I love the Cucumber Crush cocktail and they have a good wine list. A little loud, but overall a very pleasant evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Just ok. Didn't receive any pita and hu ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Just ok. Didn't receive any pita and hummus. The mashed potatoes were from yesterday. The Filet Mignon was charred. The server seemed not focused and dis-in genuine. Valet parking was great, host stand/greeting was great, the pork dish and vegetables were great. Very nice ambiance and location. Overall pretty let down by the food and the service. Will probably give it another chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value4

This was our first visit to this venue a ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

This was our first visit to this venue although we have enjoyed the hanger and 400 beach on several occasions

Good drinks and service were all excellent especially the 6 dollar house chard

We enjoyed scallops, tuna and steak. Our friends love the black And blue salad and the watermark salad

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bartenders need to learn how to make dr ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Bartenders need to learn how to make drinks at outside bar

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The service was excellent. All of our fo ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The service was excellent. All of our food was good. Sangria was great. Would definitely return and recommend to others.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great as usual. Kevin is a great server ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Great as usual. Kevin is a great server and Johnny the manager is always visible and helping where needed.

Our neighborhood gem🍷

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The service and attention from the staff ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The service and attention from the staff - from the hostess to the waiters was fantastic and helped to create a great experience. We went to try the Sunset Dinner Special and the price is great with salad, dinner and dessert for $14.00. This was a good meal for the price but we were not "wowed" enough to go back. We were looking for really good seafood and the seafood was okay but not fantastic. Also the vegetables were very fresh but could have been cooked more and had more flavor. The fried calamari was in a nice light batter but also lacked overall flavor in the batter and in the sauce. We think their speciality is prime rib so that could be the strength of the restaurant over seafood but again the staff have an incredible attitude and knowledge of their menu and are very attentive and this is a plus point. If we were to go back - based on our experience- we would not order the seafood again.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

the cheese plate appetizer is world clas ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

the cheese plate appetizer is world class meals were great

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went here on our last night of vacati ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We went here on our last night of vacation with two kids under 3 years old. We sat outside and had a wonderful time. The food was amazing as was the live music. Our only wish was that we would've been able to choose our own desserts with the happy hour special, but otherwise, it was a perfect evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time at Aqua Prime. ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This was our first time at Aqua Prime. The restaurant is lovely. We went there primarily for prime rib and steak. I ordered my NY strip steak medium rare to rare. It was over cooked. Probably medium. My husband ordered Blackend prime rib cooked medium. It arrived rare and at least 1/3 fat. A BIG chumk of fat at both ends...not marbled. The waiter said "yeah, that's prime rib..it's hit or miss." Really? The outside bar and patio looked nice. We will probably go back and try the seafood.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

One of a local chain. A bit more upscale ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

One of a local chain. A bit more upscale than the Pub down the street. Food was good, not great. Service was amateurish.

I must say that the wait persons description of how they make burgers would turn me off from ever eating one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Waiter was very attentive and the food w ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Waiter was very attentive and the food was good portions and tasted great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

You must try this place! It will not disappoint!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The food, the service, the drinks, were all amazing!! Thank you to Scott, our waiter, for providing excellent service and knowledge of the menu! Everything was fantastic, even the salads! We had the citrus vinaigrette and the Caesar dressings, both equally delicious! Steaks were also cooked perfectly to order! Wish we would have tried them before this trip, as we go to the area 3-4 times a year!We will be back on all future trips to the area!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pleasantly surprised as this was our fir ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Pleasantly surprised as this was our first time here! Was a little disappointed it wasn't on the water, but the outdoor ambiance, lighting and live jazz music far made up for the usual on the water, crowded, over-rated restaurants we are used to! The Grouper was one of the best I have had by far! Will definitely go back, the inside bar looked fabulous, but the weather outside was so perfect we couldn't resist the outdoor patio dining! And valet parking was a definite plus in my book! Can't wait to go back again.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious, relaxing, we will definitely ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Delicious, relaxing, we will definitely be back it's worth the hour drive from new Tampa.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our last dinner in IRB. It was our BEST ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Our last dinner in IRB. It was our BEST dinner in IRB. We have been vacationing here for 5 years now and this is hands down the best restaurant in the area. I wish we would have come earlier in the week. If we would have, we would have come at least twice. See you next April Aqua Prime. We can't wait.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived in time for Happy Hour and st ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

We arrived in time for Happy Hour and stayed for the music and dancing afterward. Our waiter was punctual and friendly- his name is Keith. We ate in the inside bar area where various sports shows are shown. Prices were reasonable and the food presentation was spectacular! This is a great spot for locals- no need to dress up in the bar area- casual is perfect! We shall visit again soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was our first visit and will not be ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

This was our first visit and will not be our last. 4 of us were celebrating wife's birthday. Service was exceptional. Friendly, funny, sociable...even sang Happy Birthday with us when serving our scrumptious Key Lime Brulet. The food was very good. We all had different menu items and since we are good friends also shared a taste of others. Wonderful. We'll be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A memorable evening

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

After seeing this spot for some time now, my husband and I decided to celebrate Mothers' Day a little late and go to a nicer restaurant than we typically go to. Everything from valet parking to a cheerful hostess to cozy seating to an awesome waiter, Ben, to a spectacular menu was incredible. The food which included appetizer to coffee and dessert was outstanding and the price was very reasonable for the amount of time spent and the food we ate. Absolutely will be back to celebrate another memorable occasion.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten here several times when we ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We have eaten here several times when we are in the area. Great food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the chefs special and it was amaz ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We had the chefs special and it was amazing! Unfortunately out salads took forever and we had 2 bites before the main course arrived. When we told the manager he blamed it on the kitchen being busy with a large party. At any rate the quality of our meals might be enough to bring me back. Next time I'll eat at the bar so I may have better service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

IRB Visitor

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Undoubtedly, the best prepared grouper I have ever eaten. Entire staff was friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. Kitchen was top notch. Best restaurant on the beach.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had our family together for Mother's ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We had our family together for Mother's Day. This was our first time there. The meals were excellent! Even our grandkids ate their meals with appreciation!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great choice fora motley crowd

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We had four generations together to celebrate Mothers Day and wanted a variety of lunch/brunch items rather than a buffet. Aqua Prime had something to appeal to everyone from dieters to a growing boy. The alcove for our group of 10 was perfect for conversation. Service was attentive and flavors appealing. Good selection of small plates and entrees.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Love this place

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Scott was awesome. Great service. We come here often

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maxwell

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We were seated upon arrival and at our reservation time. W e waited 35 minutes before our server, David, appeared and only after inquiring at check in desk on two occasions. The service bar was backed up and it took another 20 minutes for our drinks to arrive. During this period David brought water and pita until our drinks arrived. From then on our evening went perfect with excellent service and food.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent food and service!

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Excellent food and service! Great value and perfect location on IRB!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great outdoor patio

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Reservation recommended during peak season. Had lovely dinner on patio, and music was great if not a bit loud for conversation.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great dining on Indian Shores

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Went for the early dinner (soup, entree & small dessert) - great value and the food was very good too. We'll be back and do recommend this restaurant. We sat on the patio which had sufficient shade; ambience was great.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A Must

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Service by Jim is outstanding. Music is very good. Food is outstanding. Manager pays attention to details and check's to make sure everything about your visit is perfect. A must dining place.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good. We have been there before ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Food was good. We have been there before and it was a very good experience. This time around we had the worst server! If we go back, I would ask for another person to take care of us. He ruined a nice night out.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Good food very poor service

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Very slow service. Took a long time for anyone to come to table to offer service, finally another waiter noticed we had been sitting there for a while and came over and asked had e been served. Service slow all night. Also, got charged for items we did not order. However when food arrived it was very good. Hot and tasty. Very noisy atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

Best in that area

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

Food was great, service was somewhat intermittent, prices were reasonable, outdoor setting was fun, live music too loud for easy conversation. Would go again and recommend to others.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Food was absolutely perfect. Mussels we ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Food was absolutely perfect. Mussels were phenomenal - shrimp cocktail as well. Had prime rib early bird and it was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.