Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About AQUA by El Gaucho

Named Gayot’s Top Ten Seafood Restaurants in America in 2012, AQUA by El Gaucho sparkles at the tip of Pier 70, offering Seattle’s best waterfront dining experience. In addition to fantastic views and ambiance, guests are treated to the legendary El Gaucho personalized, fine-dining service and live music nightly. Our award-winning wine list, coupled with a menu highlighting fresh wild seafood preparations, as well as 28-Day Dry-Aged Niman Ranch All-Natural Certified Angus Beef® Brand Prime steaks and custom aged Certified Angus Beef® Brand, are all prepared on an open-pit charcoal grill in the exhibition kitchen. AQUA by El Gaucho delivers a quintessential Seattle fine dining experience.

2801 Alaskan Way
Pier 70
Seattle, WA 98121
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Open at 4:00 pm daily. Dinner: Nightly from 5:00pm.

Cross Street:
Broad Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 956-9171

Website:
http://elgaucho.com/dine/aqua/

Entertainment:
Live piano music seven days a week.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available on Pier 70.

Executive Chef:
Wesley Hood

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private dining at AQUA by El Gaucho is a memorable occasion. Our beautiful and incomparable private rooms are available for lunch and dinner service Monday through Friday and dinner service on the weekends. We also provide buyouts of our entire restaurant. Please contact Carly McGovern at 206-956-8171 or cmcgovern@elgaucho.com for information.

Private Dining

AQUA by El Gaucho, located at the tip of Pier 70, features luxurious private dining rooms and an outdoor dining patio with an unparalleled 270-degree view of Elliott Bay, Seattle's skyline, and the Olympic Mountains. Each room features window shades and direct access to our spacious waterfront.

AQUA by El Gaucho Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (138)
Scenic View (133)
Special Occasion (109)
See All
Good for a Date (107)
Good for Anniversaries (96)
Great for Outdoor Dining (88)
Romantic (87)
Good for Birthdays (76)
Notable Wine List (61)
Fit for Foodies (52)
Business Meals (46)
Creative Cuisine (43)
Worth the Drive (40)
Good for Groups (36)
Local Ingredients (36)
Handcrafted Cocktails (35)
Live Music (33)
Bar Seating (28)
Fun (25)
Quiet Conversation (25)
People Watching (24)
Seasonal (20)
Authentic (19)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Hot Spot (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Happy Hour (12)
Cozy (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Casual (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Disabled Access (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Organic (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Great Beer (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Spicy (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Sports (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1825 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

This was not the first time we had been to Aqua and we enjoy every time. This time it was for our anniversary and it was a great meal. Our server was very nice and attentive but not bothersome. The food is always excellent and we were there as the sun was setting and the views were fantastic.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Business Meals, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

Lovely spot to dine & a nice water view with excellent seafood choices. Great chef specials! Awesome desserts for anniversaries or birthday celebrations. Fun for people watching, you can be dressed up or not so much, if you prefer. Pleasant wait staff, without being intrusive... nice date spot, but be prepared to spend $$$$.

Tags: Quick Bite, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Live Music, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

We celebrated my patents' wedding anniversary there, and we were wonderfully surprised by the staffs' attention to details. The food was wonderful, the service was excellent, and the sunset view from the dining room was breathtaking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

The ambiance was great and started one off with a good feeling. The food was "very tasty" and pleasantly presented.
A most enjoyable evening

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

We were in Seattle for a short stay. I made a point of looking for an upscale waterfront restaurant. Boy did Aqua deliver! Great food. Wonderful bar with piano. Incredible setting. We highly recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Romantic, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and amazing service. Beautiful view! They accommodated my gluten allergy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined 5 days ago

Nice, would come back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Can't complain about anything. Great food. Great service. Great ambiance. Will come back to try more on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Over rated. Excessive pricing. No value there at all.
Side dishes are average and over priced.
Not worth going to at all!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

The dining experience at this place is exceptional! The food was delicious, the wife and I shared a seafood bacchanalias platter which was excellent. The only knock I have on this place is that they didn’t refill my wife’s water. She is pregnant so water is her drink of choice, I ended up giving her my water since they did a good job of refilling my iced tea (shrug)

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Authentic, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Disabled Access, Romantic, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Our waiter, Tim, provided excellent service. The seafood was fresh, nonfarmed and prepared beautifully.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

Found the food, cocktails and service to be excellent.

Tags: Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Best food in Seattle. Jacob thank you for Platinum level service.

Award winning food & unparalleled service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 18, 2017

We had a very special anniversary dinner at Aqua. Gorgeous views of Puget Sound, amazing attentive and friendly service only surpassed by the delicious food. The halibut with local peaches and lavender beurre blanc scallops were simply outstanding! You won't be disappointed!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Romantic, Waterfront, Organic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 17, 2017

It's always a treat to be here from the valet through appetizers a meal and dessert and then again the valet terrific service great to excellent food one of the nicest places in town

Tags: Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 16, 2017

If you can forget for a moment that you have to pay for all this, the food and service were excellent. Some of us had the Ahi tuna and others the Halibut. Everything was prepared just right. The service was, at times, almost too attentive. I wish the acoustics were a little better for conversation purposes, but I'm getting older now and maybe it's just me.
If this was a suggestion on our next visit, I would return in a minute. Oh, by the way, the fried Calamari was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Wife's birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Wanted to impress friends from out of town; it worked! Great seafood. Lovely service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Always a great experience at AQUA. Celebrating a birthday and they always go above and beyond to make it special. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Incredible service! Jacob was super attentive! Best customer service on the water! Pricey but good!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

Very good seafood restaurant with fabulous food and views. Being a native Seattlite it's surprising to me how few places offer top notch seafood. Everything was well prepared and creatively presented. The service was very good, flexible, and informative without being unctuous. Plus the views can not be beat!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

Great food recommendations by our waitress.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Outstanding food. Exceptional service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Thought the value/prices of the wine were too high considering the poor selection. But the food was great and the service was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Went for a birthday dinner . We had to wait even after the reservations requested window seat and we got a booth next to a large party for was drinking and super loud . Waitress was not the best and we had to ask to get her attention . Also we ordered coke when we sat down and that came ten mins later . Service fee is already added so the service people don't care . Daniels has better service

Tags: Bar Seating, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great service until dinner arrived. Waitress checked back but too soon. Then she and all others disappeared. We did not even get water refills once dinner arrived. She did manage to show up to present a dessert menu. We ordered dessert & coffee. The desserts took too long and about 10 minutes later we were advised that coffee will be another 10-15 minutes. Waitress was very dry and unfriendly. Wine steward was awesome tho. The stuffed prawns were fishy and barely edible. The stuffed halibut was way overdone. The steak was not the cut that was ordered but was very good. The halibut filets were very tasty. The $30 corkage fee is a bit high & could have been waived as this was 2 birthdays and a 24th anniversary celebration. Nice place but did not live up to it's anticipated experience. We will not return.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great food ambience and staff xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Everything was wonderful, service exceptional. Highly recommended

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 4, 2017

My husband and I went for our anniversary and we felt like kings. Our table was decorated with rose petals and a cute card signed by everyone, the service was absolutely great but best of all the food was amazing! Definitely recommending this place to everyone I know!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We loved the Aqua! Great food , sat outside on a perfect evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

I have been to Aqua 3 times in the last 3 months. It moved up quickly to my top three favorite dinner spots. The service was excellent. The waitstaff is very attentive and were always timely to our needs. The piano guy is so good! He played currents hits and all the way back to classic rock and jazz. I really enjoyed the live piano man. Beverages were so good and the food is excellent. Each time I have dined at Aqua it has been fabulous from start to finish. I look forward to going back.

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Waterfront, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food was average. Service was mediocre. Will likely stay at the six seven next door next time. Much better food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

i liked the feel of the place and the waiter was one of the best i've had. the food was frankly ordinary. i know the location is awesome but at those prices i expected the food to exceptional.

Tags: Tapas, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Best spot in Seattle ! Best view, food , staff perfect dressy or casual they always make you feel special . Sivi is best manager and her staff is best in business ! We have been coming here for 20 years celebrating anniversaries birthdays and just beautiful night in Seattle our favorite spot

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 28, 2017

We've been here before and the food quality and service seems to have slipped a bit. The monster prawns were a bit tough and rubbery. The halibut with crab was good. The oysters were excellent.The sommelier delivered a bottle of room temperature sauvignon blanc which we ended up icing. The automatically added 20% service charge seems to have had an impact on the servers attentiveness and desire to make the experience an excellent one.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

We had a great time as always and plan to return! The service was great and the food was amazing!

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 28, 2017

The Aqua staff treat you so well, every occasion is special! Am so happy to be a member of the Reveller Club. Great bonuses on birthdays and anniversaries. And it' s always fun to get to your car and find cookies waiting! Had a wonderful time celebrating my 70th birthday at Aqua on Pier70

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Been going to Aqua for many years, but they now include a 20% service charge (which is not a tip) that we did not know about until after we received our bill.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Excellent seafood. Great atmosphere. Service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 27, 2017

I have eaten here twice and both times the food was barely ok. At best a C. It's a beautiful place food isn't great.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.