About AOC

8700 West 3rd Street
Los Angeles, CA 90048
View Larger Map

A.O.C. is a small plates restaurant driven by seasonal ingredients, locally sourced. Our California French cuisine was developed by Chef Suzanne Goin, and has some Mediterranean influences as well. We have 24 wines by the glass and 150 bottles to choose from, curated by Caroline Styne, all of which are either organic, biodynamic or sustainable. And now, featuring a full bar with premium spirits and specialty cocktails. Reservations are encouraged.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11:30 am - 3:00 pm
Afternoon menu - 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Dinner Daily 5:30 pm - 11:00 pm,
Sunday and Monday 5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Brunch: Saturday and Sunday, 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Happy Hour Daily (at the bar & communal): 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Cross Street:
George Burns Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 859-9859

Website:
http://www.aocwinebar.com/

Catering:
Please contact Jessica Goin at Lucques Catering for information. jessica@lucquescatering.com

Parking Details:
You can park on the street at a meter, if available, or use our valet.

Executive Chef:
Suzanne Goin

Private Party Facilities:
We have a private space that can seat up to 40 people sit down and 50 guests for a standing reception. We also have a semi-private areas and the restaurant is available for full buy-outs. Please call the restaurant for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Email events@aocwinebar.com: 310 859 9859x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact events@aocwinebar.com for information.

Restaurant Photos

AOC
AOC
AOC
AOC
AOC
AOC
AOC
AOC
AOC
AOC
AOC
AOC
AOC
AOC
AOC
AOC
AOC
AOC
AOC
AOC
AOC
AOC
AOC
AOC
AOC
AOC
AOC
AOC
AOC
AOC
AOC
Desserts
Roast Vegetable Salad With Lentals
Spanish Fried Chicken
Torchio
foie gras terrine, sweet and sour prunes
foie gras terrine, sweet and sour prunes stack
Rosted Chilies, Pepper, and Olive Tapenade
English Peas, Sugar Snaps, Saffron Butter
roasted dates, parmesan and bacon
Bread & Tapenade
Arroz Negro with Squid and Saffron Aïoli
Hanger Steak, Horseradish Creme Fraiche
cabecero
Sweet Pea Pancakes & Dungeness Crab
Butterscotch Pot de creme w/ Salted Cashew Cookies & fleur del sel
Riesling
housemade cashew cookies
lomo ibérico, lomito, cabecero
Butterscotch Pot de Creme
caveman blue central point oregon
Duck Pot Au Feu
Foie Gras Terrine
Artichoke Ravioli
Bacon Wrapped Dates Stuffed With Cheese
Arctic Char
charcuterie
Roasted Dates
Bread
Garnacha
Chardonnay
Meyer Lemon French Toast
Hanger Steak
Chocolate Tarte
Two Eggs, Bacon, Fried Potatoes, Toast
Charcuterie plate
Grilled Baramundi
Colheita
Sunny Side Up On Proscuitto And Salad
Farmer's Plate
Spanish Fried Chicken and Cornmeal Waffle
Roast Turkey, Mozzarella, Green Harissa, Avocado Focaccia Sandwich
Duck Confit Hash w/ Poached Eggs
Chicken Liver Crostini
Torta La Serena
Sweet Potato & Brandade Fritters
Pork belly, Peaches, Ricotta Salata Focaccia Sandwich
Clams with Sherry and Garlic Toast
Roast Turkey Sandwich
Quinoa Summer Vegetable Salad
Steamed Clams
Peach Salad
Creamy Tomato Soup
Cheese Accompaniments
Market Fish, Artichoke, Cardoons, Meyer Lemon
Cow/Goat Cheese From Seascape Paso Robles California
Chicken Saltimbocca, Capers Brown Butter, Chicories
Grilled Hanger Steak
Pork Chop
Duck Confit Hash And Poached Eggs
Chicken Tajine With Roasted Fennel, Chickpeas, Yogurt And Harissa
Speck Salad
brioche with prosciutto, gruyere and egg

Specials

Our Specialty Cocktails by Christiaan

Special valid Aug 6, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Every Night Cocktail Hour at A.O.C.

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Specials

Our Specialty Cocktails by Christiaan

Special valid Aug 6, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

Try the Tulip; Danielewski Brixton Sour; Initial II; Cooler; and The Dillinger! And for every Tulip sold, $1 per cocktail benefits L.A. Loves Alex’s Lemonade!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Market fresh cocktails crafted by Christiaan Rollich. $14/each. Special valid Aug 6, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM.

Every Night Cocktail Hour at A.O.C.

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Join us for "Cocktail Hour" at the bar, where every night from 5-7pm we will be offering ridiculously well-priced cocktails, wines & beers. Snack on our wood oven focaccia, bacon-wrapped dates & cheeses too!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Sep 12, 2016 - Jan 12, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

AOC Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Los Angeles
Californian
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Most Booked
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Restaurants in Beverly / Fairfax / La Brea / Third St. ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (149)
Fit for Foodies (139)
Special Occasion (103)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (93)
Romantic (89)
Notable Wine List (84)
Good for Groups (72)
Great for Brunch (70)
Hot Spot (61)
Great for Lunch (55)
Vibrant Bar Scene (25)
Good for a Date (21)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Scenic View (12)
Tapas (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Seasonal (10)
Authentic (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Fun (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Family Style (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Cozy (7)
Fireplace (7)
Casual (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Organic (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Business Meals (4)
People Watching (3)
Vegan (3)
Historic (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
 (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great Beer (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
 (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1753 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This restaurant is wonderful for brunch! ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 4 days ago

This restaurant is wonderful for brunch! We sat on the patio and ate the most delicious food. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking to spend a nice Sunday drinking a mimosa and eating some great avocado toast with eggs.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

My spinach salad was ABSURDLY overdresse ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 5 days ago

My spinach salad was ABSURDLY overdressed. It came out and I thought they had steamed the spinach but they just had doused it with dressing. SO SO SO SALTY. The chicken on the salad was also extremely dry and hard to put down without water.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great in every way, except for the food, ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great in every way, except for the food, which was uneven - a couple of outstanding dishes, and a few that were forgettable.

The clams and the brioche were fantastic. The zucchini blossoms were bland and the pork belly was weird and kind of bland too. The duck confit was competent, but uninspired. In between, the curry cauliflower was pretty good.

On the other hand, service was excellent, and the room was beautiful - we were in the "wine room," which is upstairs, and our table was by a balcony, with a view of the dining room and street below. The wine list is huge, with many options for any budget. We got a Cote du Rhone for $43, and it was quite good. What's especially nice if that if you buy a bottle, they let you open one of your own for free.

Overall, it was a pleasant night out - had been wanting to try AOC for ages. It's a winner on many levels, but the food just isnt good enough for a foodie, and so we will not be returning.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We enjoyed a very pleasant Friday evenin ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 6 days ago

We enjoyed a very pleasant Friday evening dinner at AOC. The restaurant lives up to the high expectations. The restaurant is lovely. The indoor dining room is superb and the outdoor patio looks great. We received an expert recommendation on a bottle of pinot noir. Multiple courses were very enjoyable and the desert was a special treat. I would go back anytime.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The ambiance saved our night from being ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

The ambiance saved our night from being a bust. The food was tremendously disappointing, feels like the restaurant are coasting on their reputation. Service was ungracious and snobbish. The fried chicken dish was good - hot and crispy and the mushroom and polenta platter generally good but was described as the size of a side... completely misleading - it was a side for 4 people maybe! Nothing else we ate was memorable. Overall the food was very rich and there could have been more balance to the flavours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

Great food, servers need some training

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Great food, servers need some training

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Good ambiance. Good service. Food was ei ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Good ambiance. Good service. Food was either under or over seasoned

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

This place was mediocre in every sense o ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

This place was mediocre in every sense of the word. There was not a single facet of our experience -- whether location, ambiance, hostess, menu, presentation, flavors or service -- that made us want to return. It was simply a Sunday brunch that is soon to be forgotten.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Service was excellent . From the barten ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Service was excellent . From the bartender to our waitress to the busboys - all were professional and friendly. The food was excellent. Everything was tasty. Loved the dates wrapped in bacon. It was a nice bite, a little sweet and salty. Everything was very fresh.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Family Style, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Waiter left a lot to be desired; not att ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Waiter left a lot to be desired; not attentive or experienced. We had to keep looking for him any time we needed anything because he didn't check on our table. Our food kept arriving and the empty plates were still needing to be cleared; poor timing!! As for the food, it was nothing exceptional. Over priced dishes that have gotten smaller over time, besides the fact that some were not even edible, like the cauliflower. The fried chicken was delicious and so were the squash blossoms, but after that, it was all down hill.

Tags: Tapas, Happy Hour, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

I can't understand why this restaurant i ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

I can't understand why this restaurant is so popular. The food is good (small plates) but nothing outstanding. My snapper was not good at all and was smothered in red sauce yet my friend's sea bass was good. My rum drink was harsh and I had to return it. All in all, not a good dinner.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food. Especially the chicken and w ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great food. Especially the chicken and waffles. I would definitely go again.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first time at AOC. The serv ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

This was my first time at AOC. The service was excellent and the food excellent. I came with my daughter and son-in-law who enjoyed the meal and service as much as I did. I will definitely be returning.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best brunch place!!! 😍 the Dillinger co ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Best brunch place!!! 😍 the Dillinger cocktail is a must have! 🍸

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent place for brunch !

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Excellent place for brunch !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We ordered 5 items as recommended by ser ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We ordered 5 items as recommended by server for two people. One item came out with seconds after ordering and the rest of the 4 dishes all came out at once after close to an hour waiting and after our inquiries as to when the rest of the food we ordered was coming. It felt they wanted us to keep ordering drinks since the server came up to our table several times to ask us if we needed more drinks before they brought our food out. I have heard this to be a common practice for restaurants to do since alcohol is what makes them money but I didn't expect aoc to be so obvious about it. As soon as we started to complain suddenly all four dishes appeared . I will not be coming back.... Too many other restaurants in LA that have the service , ambiance , and quality of food for the value.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

We had heard a lot about AOC & eventuall ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We had heard a lot about AOC & eventually the right opportunity arose to celebrate a dear friend's birthday.

The decision was to go to a special & different restaurant and we were NOT disappointed.

The staff are friendly & accommodating BUT the food is outrageously tasty, different & scrumptious!

Our only regret was why the heck did we wait so long to go eat here!!!

However our previous loss is definitely our future gain because this is now our "go to" place for all celebrations!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is over-priced, and so not wort ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food is over-priced, and so not worth it. The vintner's platter was interesting, but it went down from there. The wood-fired oven clams were so so, and the $20 hanger steak was miniscule and lukewarm. I wanted to send it back, but hubby wouldn't let me, because our waiter was scarcely seen and he wanted to eat already. The other thing that bothered me was that no one asked how the food was while there was still time to fix it if there was a problem.; the plates were dropped off and then picked up when empty. We won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

Food was good but my expectations were h ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Food was good but my expectations were high. I thought some of the plates were bland and not overly imaginatively blended or presented. Service was outstanding and wine was excellent.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

In short, AOC was one of the best dining ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

In short, AOC was one of the best dining experiences of my life. As I've rated, everything from the cocktails, wine presentation and service, fantastic and creative small plates and service from our outstanding waiter who's name, unfortunately I cannot recall....everything was as near perfect as it's possible to be.

As recommended as it's possible to recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Organic, Romantic, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a nice dinner and enjoyed the pea ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We had a nice dinner and enjoyed the peach salad with burrata cheese and roasted pistachio. The ambience was very pleasant and soothing especially next to the fireplace.

Service was okay. Our waiter was friendly but was slow to come around and seemed too distracted. Our flat iron steak was cold when it came out but didn't have the energy to

complain because our waiter took forever to come around. We just wanted to pay our bill and get going. We regretted ordering dessert because that took another 20 minutes to get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Great food and wine list. Knowledgeable ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great food and wine list. Knowledgeable and attentive wait staff. Beautiful garden space and centrally located

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Tapas, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Wood Oven, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is one of the best restaurants in L ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

This is one of the best restaurants in LA. Period.

Tags: Tapas, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Loved it. New favorite place. Absolutely ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Loved it. New favorite place. Absolutely delicious.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wait staff was rude. Food was subpar and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Wait staff was rude. Food was subpar and tasteless. Beautiful ambiance... Extremely dissatisfied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

From the time we entered the restaurant ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

From the time we entered the restaurant to the time we left, every single employee we encountered was warm, friendly, and helpful.

The cocktails were delicious and the food was excellent. The outdoor patio was lovely.

It was a great experience and I'll definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved the roasted peach and burrata sala ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Loved the roasted peach and burrata salad. The foccacia with fig, etc. was also delicious. We had the Spanish fried chicken which was juicy. Not as crispy as we expected, and a little oily, but tasty. The black rice with octopus tasted good, except it was a tad burnt at the bottom. The restaurant removed it from our check which was very nice of them.

Beautiful room, and the patio looked lovely. Next time, we will request to sit outside. Great service, yummy cocktails.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

There is never a time we have gone to AO ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

There is never a time we have gone to AOC that hasn't been spectacular. Our waiter even gave us an incredibly compelling story about a woman who made one of the cheeses on the menu. had a wonderful night celebrating my birthday with my husband - a truly special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Outstanding vegetable dishes! Meat dishe ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Outstanding vegetable dishes! Meat dishes were a little to heavy on fat/ salt. Great romantic atmosphere. And lots of tables for bigger groups.

Decent portion sizes (but on the smaller side) for the price.

Extensive vine list...... Like, very very long vine list.

Tags: Modern Decor, Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Wood Oven, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Fireplace, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Tapas, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Vegan, Comfort Food, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value1

Food was salty and lacked taste. Was tol ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food was salty and lacked taste. Was told the only reservation available was at 5:30pm...... MANY empty tables until we were done around 7:30-8pm.

Drinks were $22 each...... and not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Great wine. The host was wonderful! We w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great wine. The host was wonderful! We were happy to engage with her first because our waitress was a little uninspired.

Lucky for us we changed tables and had a lovely server.

This is my second visit. I was a huge fan my first visit with my husband and father in law. The second I decide to try the brunch which was little underwhelming but the Chardonnay by the glass made up for it!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

This place used to be good but has reall ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

This place used to be good but has really gone downhill. This time I had a reservation and though the place was half empty the hostess said I needed to wait while they prepared "our" table. We stood there awkwardly in the entrance for 10 minutes and then the hostess returned and asked us if we had a reservation as though we had not spoken to her just 10 minutes ago. Clearly she had forgotten we were standing there. At that point she seated us. Our waitress was excellent but the food was not. I ordered a simple breakfast plate and received overcooked poached eggs to the point of them being hard boiled, two scrawny red half pieces of bacon, and 7 large hard potatoes that took up about 95% of the plate. If you would like a plate of hard potatoes and a couple overcooked eggs and some sad and small portioned undercooked bacon, I suggest you go here. The waitress was visibly sad to see my overcooked eggs and instantly offered to replace them but the meal was still sadly disappointing and no one but this waitress seemed to care.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

Wonderfully place for a date and brunch

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Wonderfully place for a date and brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the Duck Hash! Food, service and e ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Love the Duck Hash! Food, service and every detail are always spot on at this great restaurant!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time ! they were pretty busy so se ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great time ! they were pretty busy so service was pretty slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

I have been dining at AOC for many many ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

I have been dining at AOC for many many years - it has always been a go to for a delicious seasonal meal with great service. Sadly, my experience this evening was far from the old AOC days. The food was mediocre at best, and the service was terrible. Very disappointing.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

We had a great table with a most pleasan ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

We had a great table with a most pleasant waiter.

Because of understaffing, the food,beverage and attention was extremely slow.

The food, ambiance and friendliness was great.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Friend Ordered prosciutto. Brought bread ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Friend Ordered prosciutto. Brought bread with it. I asked for olive oil. Waiter says " thats for the prosciutto. ". My friend wasnt eating the bread. He ordered burger rare, had to send back twice. I got lobster and shrimp roll for $25.00. Mostly diced celery and aioli. Tiny bit of lobster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

Went for brunch, rude server and long wa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Went for brunch, rude server and long wait for food/refills. Food served cold. I really like this place but probably won't be back anytime soon after this experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

We were celebrating our 20th Wedding Ann ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We were celebrating our 20th Wedding Anniversary and it was the perfect choice!

The food, the wine, the atmosphere and the service were all impeccable. We had the perfect evening. We will always be a fan of A.O.C. and highly recommend it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.