About AOC

8700 West 3rd Street
Los Angeles, CA 90048
View Larger Map

A.O.C. is a small plates restaurant driven by seasonal ingredients, locally sourced. Our California French cuisine was developed by Chef Suzanne Goin, and has some Mediterranean influences as well. We have 24 wines by the glass and 150 bottles to choose from, curated by Caroline Styne, all of which are either organic, biodynamic or sustainable. And now, featuring a full bar with premium spirits and specialty cocktails. Reservations are encouraged.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11:30 am - 3:00 pm
Afternoon menu - 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Dinner Daily 5:30 pm - 11:00 pm,
Sunday and Monday 5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Brunch: Saturday and Sunday, 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Happy Hour Daily (at the bar & communal): 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Cross Street:
George Burns Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 859-9859

Website:
http://www.aocwinebar.com/

Catering:
Please contact Jessica Goin at Lucques Catering for information. jessica@lucquescatering.com

Parking Details:
You can park on the street at a meter, if available, or use our valet.

Executive Chef:
Suzanne Goin

Private Party Facilities:
We have a private space that can seat up to 40 people sit down and 50 guests for a standing reception. We also have a semi-private areas and the restaurant is available for full buy-outs. Please call the restaurant for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Email events@aocwinebar.com: 310 859 9859x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact events@aocwinebar.com for information.

Restaurant Photos

AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Desserts - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Roast Vegetable Salad With Lentals - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Spanish Fried Chicken - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Torchio - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
foie gras terrine, sweet and sour prunes - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
foie gras terrine, sweet and sour prunes stack - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Rosted Chilies, Pepper, and Olive Tapenade - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
English Peas, Sugar Snaps, Saffron Butter - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
roasted dates, parmesan and bacon - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Bread & Tapenade - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Arroz Negro with Squid and Saffron Aïoli - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Hanger Steak, Horseradish Creme Fraiche - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
cabecero - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Sweet Pea Pancakes & Dungeness Crab - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Butterscotch Pot de creme w/ Salted Cashew Cookies & fleur del sel  - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Riesling - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
housemade cashew cookies - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
lomo ibérico, lomito, cabecero - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Butterscotch Pot de Creme - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
caveman blue central point oregon - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Duck Pot Au Feu - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Foie Gras Terrine - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Artichoke Ravioli - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Bacon Wrapped Dates Stuffed With Cheese - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Arctic Char - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
charcuterie - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Roasted Dates - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Bread - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Garnacha - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Chardonnay - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Meyer Lemon French Toast - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Hanger Steak - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Chocolate Tarte - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Two Eggs, Bacon, Fried Potatoes, Toast - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Charcuterie plate - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Grilled Baramundi - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Colheita - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Sunny Side Up On Proscuitto And Salad - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Farmer's Plate - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Spanish Fried Chicken and Cornmeal Waffle - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Roast Turkey, Mozzarella, Green Harissa, Avocado Focaccia Sandwich - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Duck Confit Hash w/ Poached Eggs  - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Chicken Liver Crostini - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Torta La Serena - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Sweet Potato & Brandade Fritters - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Pork belly, Peaches, Ricotta Salata Focaccia Sandwich - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Clams with Sherry and Garlic Toast - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Roast Turkey Sandwich - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Quinoa Summer Vegetable Salad - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Steamed Clams - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Peach Salad - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Creamy Tomato Soup - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Cheese Accompaniments - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Market Fish, Artichoke, Cardoons, Meyer Lemon - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Cow/Goat Cheese From Seascape Paso Robles California - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Chicken Saltimbocca, Capers Brown Butter, Chicories - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Grilled Hanger Steak - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Pork Chop - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Duck Confit Hash And Poached Eggs - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Chicken Tajine With Roasted Fennel, Chickpeas, Yogurt And Harissa - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Speck Salad  - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
brioche with prosciutto, gruyere and egg - AOC, Los Angeles, CA

Specials

Every Night Cocktail Hour at A.O.C.

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Every Night Cocktail Hour at A.O.C.

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Join us for "Cocktail Hour" at the bar, where every night from 5-7pm we will be offering ridiculously well-priced cocktails, wines & beers. Snack on our wood oven focaccia, bacon-wrapped dates & cheeses too!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Sep 12, 2016 - Jan 12, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Come celebrate New Year's Eve with us!
Enjoy an "a.o.c. style" 4 course shared plates by Suzanne Goin & a $50 per person wine pairing by Caroline Styne. Plus cocktails by Christiaan Rollich !
$140 per person (not including beverages, tax & gratuity)

AOC Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Californian
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Most Booked
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Restaurants in Beverly / Fairfax / La Brea / Third St. ›

Fit for Foodies (57)
Great for Outdoor Dining (54)
Good for a Date (52)
See All
Special Occasion (50)
Romantic (43)
Neighborhood Gem (40)
Creative Cuisine (38)
Notable Wine List (32)
Tapas (31)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Good for Groups (29)
Great for Brunch (28)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Great for Lunch (28)
Fireplace (24)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Casual (22)
Cozy (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Worth the Drive (19)
Authentic (19)
Bar Seating (19)
Hot Spot (19)
Seasonal (19)
Local Ingredients (17)
Good Vegetarian Options (17)
Business Meals (16)
Family Style (14)
Fun (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Healthy (11)
Wood Oven (10)
Comfort Food (10)
People Watching (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Scenic View (8)
Organic (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Historic (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Vegan (3)
Great Beer (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
1824 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The perfect place for a Sunday night mea ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined 3 days ago

The perfect place for a Sunday night meal that begins the week just right.

Tags: Good for Groups, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A for Atmosphere. Such a beautiful sp ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

A for Atmosphere.

Such a beautiful space. Interesting sounding small plates.

The flatbreads are good. Squash salad was tasteless, green salad was uninspired, lamb-greasy, scallops OK. cauliflower, OK, fish, OK. Not a rave at our table of four.

All-in-all, it's a beautiful place to be but the food was a big disappointment.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Loved a o c. Great rooms, inside and ou ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

Loved a o c. Great rooms, inside and out. Loved the Spanish fried Chicken.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Cozy, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place with great service. The food ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

Great place with great service. The food was very fresh. Small bites so good for sharing

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great interactive foodie experience...pe ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Great interactive foodie experience...perfect for a business dinner or a fun group because it's very communal and gets everyone talking and reviewing each bite.

Food was fantastic.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was my first time at AOC and my frien ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 29, 2016

It was my first time at AOC and my friend's first time there for lunch. We shared a salad, a sandwich, and a veggie small plate and still managed to save room for a decadent butterscotch caramel dessert. I'm looking forward to dining at AOC again.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was wonderful. The bacon-wrappe ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The food was wonderful. The bacon-wrapped dates were a particular favorite. The service was excellent. They were attentive and helpful. It is terrific place for a special occasion dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We came for a celebratory birthday lunch ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 22, 2016

We came for a celebratory birthday luncheon, and discovered a very nice outdoor courtyard

The service, and food were delicious, attractive presented nicely.

We all enjoyed the Spanish fried chicken, farmer's lunch and sandwiches

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

AOC is a lovely restaurant. The food is ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 22, 2016

AOC is a lovely restaurant. The food is probably top 5 in LA. Served not pretentiously. Wonderful mix of food, all very high end. But the service is not stuffy, nor is the restaurant. It's a treasure, but not precious. If you can afford it (and it is not cheap), go and enjoy!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice place!

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Very nice place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, great ambiance, and amaz ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Excellent food, great ambiance, and amazing service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What's not to love about this restaurant ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

What's not to love about this restaurant? It's beautiful and the food is amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Tapas, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is sensational. A huge treat. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The food is sensational. A huge treat. What surprised us on this occasion was that our waitperson was very brusque at first, seemingly almost angry. She did warm up through the course of the evening, but then hovered as if she wanted us to leave toward the end. (There were people waiting for tables, as always.)

Still, this was an anomaly. It is a spectacular, beautiful, fun restaurant. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Salty mini pizza appetizers Paparedelli ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Salty mini pizza appetizers

Paparedelli wiht Lobster - doid not have Lobster

Salad had a "few greens"

problematic to get a drink or wine order

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this restaurant! The S ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 14, 2016

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this restaurant! The Spanish Fried Chicken is not to be missed! Loved the Roussane and the arugula salad too!

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and good service. Romantic am ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Great food and good service. Romantic ambience. We picked this place for our wedding anniversary and it turned out to be one of the best places we have been to.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my second visit. A friend was c ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This was my second visit. A friend was celebrating her birthday and I wanted a nice place for the group of us to do that. Plus, it was a perfect meet up spot for all f us since we are all living in different parts of the city.

Now, for the review. I asked to be outside but it was closed for a private party. So the hostess put us in her favorite seat in the restaurant. And it sure was. It faced the whole restaurant and we were still able to look out at the patio! I server Jeff was wonderful. Checked in regularly and even changed out our coffee when we told him it was cold with problem. Great experience all around!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Casual, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good service. Excellent food I wil ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Very good service. Excellent food

I will definitely return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of my favorite places to eat ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 10, 2016

This is one of my favorite places to eat lunch. The food is always excellent. However, this is the first time I've had a table inside and it's a very different experience. We had poor service for AOC standards and it was extremely loud. I'm sure it was an anomaly, because every other time I've been to AOC it's delightful. The turkey sandwich, salads, breads, the iced green tea are not to be missed.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Scenic View, Organic, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Great ambiance at this wonderful L.A. ge ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Great ambiance at this wonderful L.A. gem! Highly recommended for all wanting to try it. When seated at the patio, all the great things about this restaurant feel heightened.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

This is a terrific restaurant that has ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 9, 2016

This is a terrific restaurant that has fantastic food, a very charming patio and a wonderful selection of wine by the glass.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The customer service is second to none. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The customer service is second to none. The ambience is serene. I love this place. I would definitely come back again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best lunches and all around m ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 8, 2016

One of the best lunches and all around meals in recent memory. Never disappoints.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Having dined at AOC several times, we we ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Having dined at AOC several times, we were not pleased at all with yesterday's service or meal. The service was friendly but we felt forgotten and our plates were cleared and we were brought the bill before having received one of our entrees. There were dark and light napkins on our table and the extras were not removed during the meal. It was a bummer. No accommodation or special apology was given to us about the lacking service. Food was good as always. Certainly our lunch was not what the chef has in mind for this level of dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

I like the selection I picked, the polen ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I like the selection I picked, the polenta was very good, however, other members

of the group thought their food was a bit bland and uneventful.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food good slightly over priced

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food good slightly over priced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Cheese plate was minimal. Waiter never c ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Cheese plate was minimal. Waiter never came by to discuss what cheeses he had picked for us. Restaurant was not crowded. Hostess was excellent and very nice and accommodating. Not as good as other times we have been there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

The food is fantastic! The back-up wait ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food is fantastic! The back-up wait staff is very good. Our table waiter was perfuntory, and for that reason, we will not return.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

We asked for a booth. There were two ope ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 3, 2016

We asked for a booth. There were two open the entire time we were there and the receptionist said they were taken. They never were. The service was slow on the drinks.

I will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Everything was great, the food, the serv ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Everything was great, the food, the service, the cocktails. I am glad that I spent my birthday here. I may not have told them, but they made me feel special anyhow.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What I appreciate most about this place ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 31, 2016

What I appreciate most about this place isn't the food, which I enjoyed but not everyone in my party did, is the stellar service. Our server was fantastic, the support staff was excellent. The one exception was when a second busboy/support staff, not the one who had been supporting throughout the meal, offered to combine two people's dishes that looked the same but were in fact, different, into a single box to take home. We had ordered too much food so both were barely touched. Why would such a suggestion be made when the diners were not sitting next to each other and were different generation adults? That was an odd leap.

I had requested a round table and to my surprise and delight, a round table with the right number of chairs for the entire group was ready and waiting for us. This shouldn't be surprising but lately, it really is a surprise when a restaurant really pays attention to a reservation. I would go back to AOC for that alone but the excellent service and food makes my return a no-brainer. I love this place and although I hadn't been there since they changed locations, all of my favorites were still on the menu. Love this place!

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice place for brunch with a nice patio ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Nice place for brunch with a nice patio and fireplaces.

I started with their virgin cocktail (a mix of cucumber, green tea and Jalapenos) and it was quite tasty. Most places don't bother trying to do cool virgin cocktails so I was happy to see they had the option.

We ordered several dish to share: a farmer's plate (with ham, cheese, vegetables), avocado on toast and an extra cheese plate.

For the cheese plate you can choose between 1, 3 or 5 cheese and actually pick which one you want from their menu. A very good idea.

Butterscotch cream for desert was delicious. Keep in mind they have a sharing desert plate with 3 of their main desert - it's worth not eating too much so you have space for it.

Parking is a bit hard - we parked 2 blocks away. They have a valet on site (but $8!!)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was great, same as service Nice br ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Food was great, same as service

Nice brunch atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chicken and waffles was heavy and practi ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Chicken and waffles was heavy and practically inedible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

AOC provides us great atmosphere and gre ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 30, 2016

AOC provides us great atmosphere and great food. not too posh nor too casual, very right type of scene in LA crowd.

Tags: Fireplace, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delightful atmosphere Delicious food. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Delightful atmosphere Delicious food. Friendly service

Lovely customers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food and Ambiance. The service ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Wonderful food and Ambiance. The service could have been better. We were seated outside and all the heaters were broken. The waitress, was great, but we all thought that she was a bit busy. All in all, a good night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Always good - the outside patio is gorge ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Always good - the outside patio is gorgeous spot to eat. Service could have been a little better. I love eating at the bar if you're alone or with a friend.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Our waitress let us down. My wife order ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Our waitress let us down. My wife ordered a cappuccino and I ordered a cup of coffee when we ordered our food, but neither arrived until the very end of the meal. We asked the waitress four times about the status of our cappuccino and coffee order and each time we asked she said she would check, but she became quite sour the third and fourth time we asked.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

This is one of my absolute favorite brun ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

This is one of my absolute favorite brunch spots. Always a good crowd and the ambience is perfect for an easy Sunday Brunch, particularly if you can get a table on the gorgeous patio. The hosts are incredibly welcoming and attentive, but the service can be slow -- not sure if this is because the wait staff is being unobtrusive. Food is always delicious. Valet parking in that neighborhood is a real plus. Simply brunch perfection.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.