About AOC

8700 West 3rd Street
Los Angeles, CA 90048
View Larger Map

A.O.C. is a small plates restaurant driven by seasonal ingredients, locally sourced. Our California French cuisine was developed by Chef Suzanne Goin, and has some Mediterranean influences as well. We have 24 wines by the glass and 150 bottles to choose from, curated by Caroline Styne, all of which are either organic, biodynamic or sustainable. And now, featuring a full bar with premium spirits and specialty cocktails. Reservations are encouraged.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11:30 am - 5:00 pm
Weekend Afternoon Menu - 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Dinner Tuesday - Saturday 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm,
Sunday & Monday 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday, 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Happy Hour Daily (at the bar & communal): 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Cross Street:
George Burns Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 859-9859

Website:
http://www.aocwinebar.com/

Catering:
Please contact Jessica Goin at Lucques Catering for information. jessica@lucquescatering.com

Parking Details:
You can park on the street at a meter, if available, or use our valet.

Executive Chef:
Suzanne Goin

Private Party Facilities:
We have a private space that can seat up to 40 people sit down and 50 guests for a standing reception. We also have a semi-private areas and the restaurant is available for full buy-outs. Please call the restaurant for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Email events@aocwinebar.com: (310) 859-9859

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact events@aocwinebar.com for information.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Desserts - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Roast Vegetable Salad With Lentals - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
foie gras terrine, sweet and sour prunes - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
foie gras terrine, sweet and sour prunes stack - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Rosted Chilies, Pepper, and Olive Tapenade - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
English Peas, Sugar Snaps, Saffron Butter - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
roasted dates, parmesan and bacon - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Bread & Tapenade - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Arroz Negro with Squid and Saffron Aïoli - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Hanger Steak, Horseradish Creme Fraiche - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
cabecero - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Sweet Pea Pancakes & Dungeness Crab - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Butterscotch Pot de creme w/ Salted Cashew Cookies & fleur del sel  - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Riesling - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
housemade cashew cookies - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
lomo ibérico, lomito, cabecero - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Butterscotch Pot de Creme - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
caveman blue central point oregon - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Duck Pot Au Feu - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Foie Gras Terrine - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Artichoke Ravioli - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Bacon Wrapped Dates Stuffed With Cheese - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Arctic Char - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
charcuterie - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Roasted Dates - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Bread - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Garnacha - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Chardonnay - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Meyer Lemon French Toast - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Spanish Fried Chicken - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Hanger Steak - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Chocolate Tarte - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Two Eggs, Bacon, Fried Potatoes, Toast - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Charcuterie plate - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Grilled Baramundi - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Colheita - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Sunny Side Up On Proscuitto And Salad - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Farmer's Plate - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Spanish Fried Chicken and Cornmeal Waffle - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Roast Turkey, Mozzarella, Green Harissa, Avocado Focaccia Sandwich - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Duck Confit Hash w/ Poached Eggs  - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Torchio - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Chicken Liver Crostini - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Torta La Serena - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Sweet Potato & Brandade Fritters - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Pork belly, Peaches, Ricotta Salata Focaccia Sandwich - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Clams with Sherry and Garlic Toast - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Roast Turkey Sandwich - AOC, Los Angeles, CA
Quinoa Summer Vegetable Salad - AOC, Los Angeles, CA

Specials

Every Night Cocktail Hour at A.O.C.

Special valid Jan 13, 2017 - May 13, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Our Specialty Cocktails by Christiaan Rollich

Special valid Jan 14, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM

VALENTINES DAY DINNER AT A.O.C.

Tuesday Feb 14, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Every Night Cocktail Hour at A.O.C.

Special valid Jan 13, 2017 - May 13, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Join us for "Cocktail Hour" at the bar, where every night from 5-7pm we will be offering ridiculously well-priced cocktails, wines & beers. Snack on our wood oven focaccia, bacon-wrapped dates & cheeses too!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 13, 2017 - May 13, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Share an "aoc style" 4 course meal by Suzanne Goin with a supplemental $40 wine pairing by Caroline Styne in our beautiful rustic and romantic setting. $110 per person not including tax, gratuity or beverages.(48 hour cancellation policy.)

Our Specialty Cocktails by Christiaan Rollich

Special valid Jan 14, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

Try the Tulip; The Refinery; Fire & Smoke; Wild Coast; and The Dillinger!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Market fresh cocktails crafted by Christiaan Rollich. $14/each. Special valid Jan 14, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM.

VALENTINES DAY DINNER AT A.O.C.

Tuesday Feb 14, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us at AOC for a 4-course Valentine's Day Dinner! Menu highlights include 1/2 dozen Oysters on the half shell, Potato Gnocchi w/ Maine Lobster, Green Harissa-Grilled Sea Bass, Grilled Rib Eye Steak, Chocolate Dulce de Leche Tart & 3 Cheese plate. Excludes Tax and Tip. $110 per person. $40 supplemental wine pairing selected by Caroline Styne. Special valid on Tuesday Feb 14, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

AOC Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (52)
Good for a Date (49)
Special Occasion (46)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (46)
Creative Cuisine (41)
Romantic (39)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Great for Lunch (32)
Fireplace (30)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Tapas (28)
Great for Brunch (27)
Notable Wine List (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Worth the Drive (24)
Cozy (22)
Casual (21)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Business Meals (20)
Good for Groups (20)
Bar Seating (18)
Hot Spot (17)
Local Ingredients (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (16)
Seasonal (13)
Fun (13)
People Watching (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Family Style (12)
Healthy (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Authentic (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Wood Oven (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Organic (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Scenic View (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Vegan (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Historic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Sports (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
1925 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The fried sunchokes, the black kale and ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The fried sunchokes, the black kale and the roast chicken were fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent as usual. Dine LA lunch specia ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent as usual. Dine LA lunch special was delicious. The patio is a lovely setting. Service - from the bar to the table, all excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Family Style, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner with my wife and my son. The Spai ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Dinner with my wife and my son. The Spainish Fried Chicken is awesome, tender and juicy. The vinter's plate is a must try. Hanger steak is ok, a little bit dry. Definitely will recommend this to my friends.

Tags: Fireplace, Casual, Tapas, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Love this place! Been coming here few ti ...

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Love this place! Been coming here few times and the food is always great and fresh!

Great ambiance And I love the patio seating area. One of my favorite brunch place in LA.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely wonderful dining. Will defin ...

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

Absolutely wonderful dining. Will definitely return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been a loyal customer of AOC since 10 ye ...

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

Been a loyal customer of AOC since 10 years ago, food is great as ever, bacon wrapped dates are the best !

Services -- Need more waiters during busy time , ( lunch and dinner.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Fantastic brunch with truly excellent fo ...

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

Fantastic brunch with truly excellent food. Love this cozy spot and their hearty brunch. It's beautiful and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it 2x there great place to bring o ...

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

Loved it 2x there great place to bring out of town guest

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We come here frequently and have never b ...

 
·Dined on January 11, 2017

We come here frequently and have never been disappointed. That's saying something because I'm a good cook so I'm extremely critical when it comes to food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Really unique, rustic, good tasting food ...

 
·Dined on January 9, 2017

Really unique, rustic, good tasting food. It's pretty greasy, however , they have a lot of fried items. The ambiance is really nice and the wine list is great. Nice spot, I would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Everything was great! I live in Bakersf ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

Everything was great! I live in Bakersfield and try to get to AOC as much as possible! Always AMAZING!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Cozy, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this place! Everytime I come her ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

I love this place! Everytime I come here I am NEVER disappointed. The quality of the food is outstanding and the service is impeccable. The food choices are always new and exciting and all the dishes are moderately priced. The portions are on the small side as it is designed to be a Tasting-ish menu.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Healthy, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great table! Sit outside in a corner- he ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great table! Sit outside in a corner- heat if needed! Excellent waitress from 🇸🇪

Food always delicious, wine list great!

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great table on the patio with grea ...

 
·Dined on January 6, 2017

Had a great table on the patio with great service !

Noise level was low even though it was pretty packed and food was very good. My client eats dairy and gluten free and he had wonderful choices. I will be back soon !

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great place to take a first date! The fo ...

 
·Dined on January 5, 2017

Great place to take a first date! The food is amazing and comes in small bites that you share - which makes for great conversation and interaction. Plus the space is super cute!

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I absolutely loved aoc! I went with my m ...

 
·Dined on January 4, 2017

I absolutely loved aoc! I went with my mother for just a casual lunch and she loved it just as much as I did! Great wine and food

Tags: Quick Bite, Open Kitchen, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Casual, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Scenic View, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional in every way

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Exceptional in every way

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

AOC was a great choice for a New Year's ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

AOC was a great choice for a New Year's Eve dinner! The food was delicious and the service was impeccable, as usual.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service needs to be worked on!! Servers ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Service needs to be worked on!! Servers are friendly but not attentive!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Went to AOC for birthday lunch celebrati ...

 
·Dined on December 28, 2016

Went to AOC for birthday lunch celebration. Had previously only been for dinner so was delightful to sit on the gorgeous patio on a warm December afternoon. We ordered the bacon wrapped dates and fried chicken appetizers, both of which were yummy. I had the Char and my friend had the seafood pasta; highly recommend both. Can always count on great food with the freshest ingredients at a Susan Goin restaurant. Will be back sooner than later.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Comida muy buena! Pequeñas porciones las ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

Comida muy buena! Pequeñas porciones las cuales se pueden compartir y probar de todo lo que ofrecen en el menú

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Delivers every time.

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

Delivers every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The only thing that outshines the amazin ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

The only thing that outshines the amazing food and drink at AOC is the phenomenal service. You can never go wrong dining here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food are amazing Love it

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food are amazing

Love it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I have heard about this place for years ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

I have heard about this place for years and finally got to go with my husband for my birthday. Excellent tapas style food. Not a single item ordered was less than excellent. The staff was just the right mix of casual friendly and clearly knowledgeable and professional. It is not inexpensive , but worth it for a treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sometimes this place is great. However, ...

 
·Dined on December 23, 2016

Sometimes this place is great. However, It has become way too uneven to recommend. On this visit, the food was not cooked to order, took forever to come and some was cold. If the place is crowded, the staff and kitchen just can't maintain quality. I'd avoid this place for a while and see if they can get it together or if they just are going to fold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2

It was good,but meals are not good very ...

 
·Dined on December 23, 2016

It was good,but meals are not good very small

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was amazing and memorable Th ...

 
·Dined on December 23, 2016

Everything was amazing and memorable The sweet potatoes complimented ever other dish and had to be my favorite, the Spanish fried chicken melts in your mouth.

We had an excellent waiter just right, we might have ordered one dish too many because everything sounded amazing. Each dish was original and had it's own identity. We love the Chicken Liver Crostini they could be desert they are delectable!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Fun, Family Style, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Avacado toast was so good. A great place ...

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

Avacado toast was so good. A great place for lunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We Love AOC this was our 4th time and ju ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

We Love AOC this was our 4th time and just as enjoyable as all the others. Friendly and welcoming staff, delicious food and we will definitely be back.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Festive and delicious cocktails. Excelle ...

 
·Dined on December 15, 2016

Festive and delicious cocktails. Excellent service and delicious food. Clams were particularly savory.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a beautiful spot for lunch. The m ...

 
·Dined on December 13, 2016

Always a beautiful spot for lunch. The menu is solid.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I went with a group of friends for my bi ...

 
·Dined on December 12, 2016

I went with a group of friends for my birthday. Had a great experience per usual.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What a wonderful place! I love their avo ...

 
·Dined on December 11, 2016

What a wonderful place! I love their avocado toast and the bacon wrapped dates! To die for... all of their drinks are fantastic and I have not had a bad meal here. I cant wait to come back and try something new!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, People Watching, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AOC seems pretty simple from the outside ...

 
·Dined on December 11, 2016

AOC seems pretty simple from the outside but the inside is decorated very nice and has a rustic vibe. I went for Sunday brunch so I didn't drink any wine, but enjoyed their mimosas. The bacon-wrapped dates are to die for. I ordered the Spanish Fried Chicken and Cornmeal Waffle as a meal. The chicken was very tender and the waffle was very light and delicious. I also had a bite of the Winter Squash French Toast, which I was hesitant to order myself because it sounded odd, but it was very tasty. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Can't wait to go back for either happy hour or a nice dinner. Highly recommended!

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Business Meals, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The staff was awesome and accommodated u ...

 
·Dined on December 11, 2016

The staff was awesome and accommodated us even as we arrived late for our reservation. The food was excellent and we can't wait to return and try out more menu items.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything we ordered was amazingly deli ...

 
·Dined on December 10, 2016

Everything we ordered was amazingly delicious! The atmosphere was cozy but busy. The patio is lovely and would be great during the summer. Excellent service and charming architecture and decor.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service, great food and wine... th ...

 
·Dined on December 7, 2016

Great service, great food and wine... this is a perfect spot to meet for a night out with friends. Bustling and festive but not too loud you can't hear each other talk. I hadn't been here in a few years and the quality has not diminished even slightly, if anything it has gotten better. Love the wine list, creative and comprehensive. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We loved this space when it was Orso. ...

 
·Dined on December 7, 2016

We loved this space when it was Orso. We loved AOC in it's original iteration, elsewhere. Now having AOC in the old Orso space is a treat. Singly or together, we've probably dined here 20 times in the last few years, and it's always a blast. Great food, service, ambience…one of our favorite realizations of the small plates ideal, and always a neat range of wines by the glass, as well as some fine cocktails. Is it the best restaurant in LA? No, but it is among the best, particularly when considering consistency over a long period of time, and the pleasure to be had while hanging out. Viva AOC! And viva the spanish chicken...

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AOC is always a great choice. The restau ...

 
·Dined on December 6, 2016

AOC is always a great choice. The restaurant and patio are beautiful, the service is excellent and the food is delicious. Get the almonds to start (just try - TRY - to stop).

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.