Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

About Antonia's

Antonia’s Restaurant, located in the heart of Old Town Key West has been delighting the palates of locals and visitors for almost 40 years. The menu at Antonia’s Restaurant offers an array of the freshest local seafood dishes and a variety of traditional meat dishes made from the freshest ingredients prepared daily by our Classically Northern Italian trained chefs. Feeling that dining is an experience to be savored, no culinary experience is complete without wine. In addition to an extensive wine list, full bar is also available.

615 Duval Street
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Open 365 days a year. Lunch 11 AM until 5 PM. Dinner 5 PM until 10 PM.

Cross Street:
Between Angela and Southard

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 294-6565

Website:
http://www.antoniaskeywest.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room will hold up to a maximum of 42 guests. It is upstairs and has a full bar and restroom separate from the main restaurant. The elegantly decorated room provides the perfect setting for a private or business seated dinner. We generally work directly from our regular dinner menu and will be glad to provide suggestions to perfectly accommodate your event needs.

Private Party Contact:
Kristen Onderdonk: (305) 294-6565

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Entertainment, Full Bar, Private Room, Wine

Antonia's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (43)
Good for a Date (41)
Romantic (40)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Authentic (38)
Cozy (35)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Notable Wine List (32)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Bar Seating (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Casual (17)
Local Ingredients (14)
Comfort Food (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Business Meals (10)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Fun (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
People Watching (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Healthy (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Historic (4)
Scenic View (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Tapas (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fireplace (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Seasonal (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Spicy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
531 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

Antonia's is, and has been, my go to restaurant in Key West. Constantly excellent food and service. Sitting at the bar with TK is a must!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined 6 days ago

Last night in Key West. A celebratory feast marking the end. Food was outstanding. Ambiance was perfect. Service was impeccable. Great place for any occasion!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 14, 2017

In the past, Antonia's was one of our favorite Key West restaurants. We couldn't wait to visit again. However, something has changed, and we were quite disappointed. We chose to try their pasta specials, and only one of the three we sampled, the Seafood Pasta, was worthy of our praise. The other two were unspectacular. The Caesar Salad was unremarkable and the tiramisu was absolutely the worst I have ever tried. The ladyfingers were a mushy mess. So sad! Try Michaels, Salute, or Cafe Sole!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Best Italian, good food, creative menu, great service; what more could you ask for!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Beautiful restaurant with fantastic romantic atmosphere. Nice change from the lively bars on Duval. Great food, local fresh seafood and top notch service. I would absolutely recommend this restaurant and hope to return again!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 8, 2017

A fine dining place on Duval in Key West. A great Italian place for special occasions.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Service was phenomenal and the food fantastic - will visit again and definitely recommend!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 6, 2017

We had a fantastic experience once again at Antonia's this past Tuesday evening. The food was outstanding. Brad our server was pleasant, attentive and extremely professional. We would recommend Antonia's to anyone who appreciates great Italian food served by top notch waiters. We were in town in November and experience the same great food and service.
The $10.00 pasta dishes they do for the summer were great following great appetizers, a fabulous Caesar Salad and great drinks. One of the best in Key west for us!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We were all wonderfully blown away by the delicious food! The GREAT service! and the attention we received. We were three adults, two kids 8 and 9 and one infant. We highly recommend this restaurant for its authentic and delicious pasta dishes! There was a good bar crowd as well but not your typical Key West crowd. It was vibrant but clean and classy!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Bar Seating, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Service was great, waitress was conversation friendly..

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Business Meals, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We have been to this restaurant previously. As always, the Waiter was professional and helpful. They accommodated every request I made for my meal without hesitation. The seafood linguine with Gorgonzola sauce was delicious! I would also recommend the carpaccio!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 27, 2017

One of my favorites when In Key West. Awesome grouper.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

While visiting Key West, picked Antonia's from hotel info brochure. Also saw it on trip advisor. Small, intimate location with great ambiance. Impeccable wine list and numerous specials to supplement the main menu. Shared the ravioli stuffed with duck and marscapone, superb. The veal scallopini was the best I have had in years.

I highly recommend Antonia's.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We returned to Antonia for the first time in several years. It is under new ownership and we just never got there. The appetizer and dinner specials were wonderful, great fresh seafood and homemade pasta. They also had one of the most unique desserts we have had in Key West. They did have all of the usual desserts but the Amaretti Coconut Cream Pie was delicious

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Casual yet fine dining. Great service and homemade pasta was delish

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The waitress was fabulous. I did not love my food but the other members of my party loved it.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Food was terrific

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We were so pleased to find such a wonderful Italian restaurant right on Duval St. The atmosphere was very appealing , and the food was delicious! The service was also superb!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food. Fantastic service.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great food! Great service! Great location! Would definitely go back.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Fantastic service. Awesome food! Great place.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Great food. Great place!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We were vacationing, we are from Pa. We arrived 15 minutes early and were seated immediately. I ordered the seafood linguine which was over freshly made pasta, wonderful variety of seafood and generous portion. My husband ordered the snapper Francese which was phenomenal. Highly recommended. We topped it off with expresso and their own house cookies! GREAT experience. Would definitely eat here again and again.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We chose Antonia's because we wanted Italian for our meal on our last evening in Key West. It was a good choice. The food was fresh and great tasting. I had Linguine with Key West Pink Shrimp with garlic and white wine sauce and crushed red pepper. I requested no marinara sauce because I felt it would not go well with the white wine sauce, and I was not disappointed in my choice. When my meal arrived I could immediately tell that the pasta was made in house and not out of a box. And did it taste great with the shrimp! My wife had Sauteed Veal Scallopini with mashed potatoes and vegetables and she loved every morsel of it. I tasted it and remarked how tender the veal was. She also liked the white wine sauce with lemon, butter and capers. Dessert was Panna Cotta for her and Tiramisu for me. Hers was a pleasant diversion for the both of us. Overall, it was a wonderful dining experience!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Cozy, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great experience! Food delicious and wonderful service.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Antonia's never disappoints! A classic high quality restaurant in Kew West FF

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Historic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We have eaten here several times and it is always fabulous. I had the Zuppa de pesce (fish soup) and it was jammed packed with delectable types of shell fish and plenty of it!! Highly recommend this dish. My husband had the snappa francese and loved it. The bread is homemade and fabulous! Wine list is good, ambiance is nice and the staff is very knowledgable and friendly!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Great scallops, grilled perfect, also loved the coconut cream pie even though I don't like coconut cream pie

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Excellent food, atmosphere and service. A must if you love Italian food.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 25, 2017

I had dinner with my wife while visiting Key West for first time.I Thought food and service was first class.We enjoyed it very much.
Highly recommend it.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Beautiful hand made pasta, best panda cotta I've ever had, lovely server

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Loved the food and the experience. The restaurant surely lived up to the positive reviews! Will make sure to visit every time we are in Key West!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great! Great! Great! One of the best in Key West!!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Authentic, Cozy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Best Italian Restaurant in KEY West good pasta great fish dishes and veal scalopini.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 20, 2017

A quiet oasis in the middle of the craziness of Duval Street. The food is a delicious, sophisticated take on classic Italian. Our server was friendly and helpful, without being annoying. We felt welcome here, unlike some Duval Street restaurants where you get the sense they're trying to turn the tables as quickly as possible.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Food was delicious. Really recommend the place. Have patience on a busy day and enjoy it. Good wine, great bread, and nice people. It was a pity that not even half into the night and they were out of the most popular things. They servers were really trying, I can tell, but the kitchen was lagging behind and they had to apologize a couple of times for the delay, which was just a couple of minutes for us, but apparently other tables were a little bit more delayed. Anyway, nothing weird on a very busy evening.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My husband and I made a late afternoon reservation with our toddler. We had plans for the evening and wanted to dine before. We take our toddler out often but were a little worried as this was a more adult or fine dining menu/atmosphere. We had the whole place to ourselves. Our server was amazing and accommodating. Although there was no kids menu specifically, they were creative with us to make my daughter a delicious special order meal. The server was creative in creating things to entertain our daughter. Having the place to ourselves due to the time of day certainly helped but we felt very welcome and comfortable eating there with our toddler. Thank you to the staff at Antonia's for allowing my husband and I to enjoy an amazing meal, in an a beautiful establishment, with amazing service, all while making our toddler happy and comfortable! Antonia's made it so fine dining did not have to be an adult only option for us :)

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My wife and I are locals here in KW and we think this place was outstanding. I just took my wife there for our anniversary dinner. The food was fresh and delicious and the service very good. Would highly recommend.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Une salle chaleureuse dommage le bruit de ceux occupant le bar. Sans doute le meilleur restaurant italien de Key West notamment pour les pâtes. Service aimable mais pas attentif compte tenu du prix. Mais la qualité de la cuisine mérite d'y revenir.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Enjoyed lovely appetizers... highly recommend the grilled calamari... spicy, flavorful and tender. Homemade pastas were divine! Mushrooms and asparagus w/ truffle oil and pecorino over linguine, seafood ala vodka over fettuccine, linguine Bolognese... all vibrant with amazing flavors and textures! We'll be back!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Authentic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.