About Antonia's

615 Duval Street
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Antonia’s Restaurant, located in the heart of Old Town Key West has been delighting the palates of locals and visitors for almost 40 years. The menu at Antonia’s Restaurant offers an array of the freshest local seafood dishes and a variety of traditional meat dishes made from the freshest ingredients prepared daily by our Classically Northern Italian trained chefs. Feeling that dining is an experience to be savored, no culinary experience is complete without wine. In addition to an extensive wine list, full bar is also available.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Open 365 days a year. Lunch 11 AM until 5 PM. Dinner 5 PM until 10 PM.

Cross Street:
Between Angela and Southard

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 294-6565

Website:
http://www.antoniaskeywest.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room will hold up to a maximum of 42 guests. It is upstairs and has a full bar and restroom separate from the main restaurant. The elegantly decorated room provides the perfect setting for a private or business seated dinner. We generally work directly from our regular dinner menu and will be glad to provide suggestions to perfectly accommodate your event needs.

Private Party Contact:
Kristen Onderdonk: (305) 294-6565

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Entertainment, Full Bar, Private Room, Wine

Antonia's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (23)
Good for a Date (23)
Special Occasion (16)
See All
Romantic (16)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Casual (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Cozy (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Bar Seating (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Historic (6)
People Watching (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Fun (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Business Meals (3)
Healthy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Family Style (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Waterfront (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
454 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 2 days ago

One of the best Italian restaurants i have ever been to! Amazing menu choices ! The flatbread was so delicious! I highly recommend the seafood linguini , lamp chops and the amaretto coconut dessert! Carlo our server had outstanding service! Very personal , very good recommendations he really made our experience unique! Very good Atmosphere i really loved it! Compare to many other Key West restaurants i have been at Antonia's is truly the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Had an excellent experience this week with my wife at an early dinner here. Service was superb and food done to perfection. My wife had carpaccio and key lime pie (small appetite) and loved every bite. I had a house salad and linguini with shrimp. Pasta homemade and perfectly al dente. Rolls and herb dipping oil were delicious, as was the flat bread. Excellent espresso - strong, but flavorful. Waiter had 30 years experience and was friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive. Expensive, but worth the walk.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Good choices of food and Italian wines. Caesar salad quite good, bread was warm and tasty. The Zuppa de Pesce and Fettuccini and Bolognese outstanding. Our server was timely, helpful and friendly. Kind of dark but still a lovely environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

A truly wonderful meal from start to finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on February 16, 2017

This was a very pleasant dining experience albeit the tables were jammed together way to tightly. The service was excellent and the food was surprisingly excellent. Unusual that an Italian restaurant didn't have Peroni beer available but there were plenty of other choices.

The décor was interesting, more Bavarian than Italian but the overall experience was very good and we would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great restaurant! Food is delicious and reasonably priced. Very Romantic atmosphere. The free cookies at the end is a great touch!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It was a very pleasant return visit to a very delightful place we first came to eight years ago. The dining experience was everything that it was 8 years ago when we were first looking for an actual dining experience here in Key West.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great homemade pasta! Fresh seafoods. Enjoyed Zuppa de Pesce with pasta added in spicy tomato broth. My wife enjoyed linguine with clams. Calamari appetizer was outstanding and key lime pie was great too!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The service and food our outstanding. We enjoyed the view while we had great food and wine.

Tags: Waterfront, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We enjoyed the ambiance of this Key West restaurant. We liked that it was quiet enough to have a dinner conversation. But we were especially impressed with the attentive, friendly service and delicious food. Our waiter recommended the tuna special served with black rice which I had. The black rice which was new to me was creamy and delicious. The tuna steaks were very good too. My husband had the seafood pasta. The portion was generous and also delicious.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our waiter was attentive and the food was drlicious

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great Recommendation; and it was!

Good friends that go to Key West three or four times a year told us Antonia's was their favorite restaurant out of all the recommendations they gave us. It is now our number 1 recommendation as well.

Antonia's is on Duval Street in the main center of nightlife activity. Antonia's offers a refined respite and convivial ambiance to the alternatives in Old Town.

Service, food, craft cocktails and wine list all spot on!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our first stop at Antonia's will definitely not be our last. The food was amazing and service was impeccable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Thursday February 9th

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Very gppd service and exceptionally good about me bringing my baby.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Been there many times on our annual visits to KW. I have to say, I thought things had slipped a little. Meal was "ok" we just weren't "wowed" as in the past. Also, we ordered a nice bottle of Pinot Grigio which was delivered with glasses that were actually HOT. Glasses were quickly exchanged and the waitress was apologetic, but come on ! I don't know.......so many GREAT places to eat in KW, I may pass on this one for awhile.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Very good Italian cuisine. Good location right on Duval street. Highly recommend this place.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Second time at Antonia's,food is fresh,service is great.I had a raspberry martini and it was good.Their daily specials are an important excellent choice away from the regular menu.

The Goat Cheese Soufflé (appetizer)is a MOST......

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Excellent food & service. One of Key West's finest.

Seafood was well prepared. One in my party & steak and really enjoyed it as well. Key lime pie was spot on.

Please go & enjoy this place!

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Wonderful from fish to pasta

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Food was very good start to finish. Our waitress must have been having bad night. We had just sat down and she came to get drink orders, apparently another table tried to get her attention to which she responded "don't signal me like that". As our group of 6 were making our choices she would make various versions of a grimace. By the end of our meal she lightened up a bit. Gave her a good tip despite her attitude, because we otherwise enjoyed the meal and the evening. Next time we likely won't.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Although the food was good, the service was very poor! The waiter, Alex, tried to rush us, he was rude, condescending, had a huge attitude, didn't inquire as to how the food was until we were nearly finished. The overall experience was poor because of him and I would not go back and will tells others to go where their business is appreciated!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Dinner was wonderful, homemade Pastas fresh fish, and a wonderful Server, Shelley. It was our 45th Anniversary and it wonderful., experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food was great-portions were huge! Love those tablecloths and linen napkins! What a wonderful evening

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Excellent service and quality food with great ambience / atmosphere!!!!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Just lovely and excellent sauces for grouper and snapper.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great food in a beautiful atmosphere

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Service was excellent and food was top notch. Nice atmosphere but our table was very close to those on either side of us so not very private and a bit noisy. Prices were very reasonable given the quality of the food and the service. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Tiarmasu was soggy (not a good ending). Calamari tasted fishy (didn't know that was possible). Saving grace --- Thirsty Mermaid is your sister restaurant....that place rocks!

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Reliably good as always, good authentic food and great service

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food was excellent. Pasta and sauces are homemade. The potato gnocchi with gorgonzla sauce was amazing. Our server was attentive without interfering in conversation. I would definitely return

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 13, 2017

A very long time favorite of ours in Key West. This was our third time to visit over probably a 15 year period. Way cut above the Key West restaurants and a respute from the tourist nonimal eatery. Varied menu, great bar and a staff that has taken care of their customers for many years.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Excellent food, professional and attentive service, quiet and pleasant room. I highly recommend.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Old friends in town to visit so took them and they loved it. Fish entrees are always exceptional, service was just the right amt. of attentiveness. Best Italian around.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Nice ambiance and good food - Nice ambiance and good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on January 4, 2017

We had the heirloom salad to start and it was amazing !! Then the ravioli special and lasagna , couldn't decided which one we liked more , both perfect !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Great service. Excellent Italian food. The calamari was excellent. Perfect seasoning and none of that fried junk. Great menu...everything was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Best dinner we had in key West. The bolognese is the best I've ever had..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Weve eaten here many times but this time we went for new years eve. They told us in advance it was a prix fixe menu. But the weird thing was that this normally italian restaurant chose a new years menu that had none of its usual dishes on it and in fact - had almost no italian dishes on it at all. The tuna tartar app was microscopic- two tablespoons maybe and nothing to put it on- no crackers, chips, bread - nothing. The butternut squash ravioli dish was good but was literally 2 raviolis. And when we asked for bread - we were told they "arent doing a bread course this evening". Since when is bread a "course"?The fettucine with scallops was ok- but only 2 scallops- and had crunchy crouton- like things in it that tasted like burnt cheese. It was just strange. Very disappointed in this restaurant that weve loved for years. Maybe the chef or the mgmt changed and we dont know. But bad job!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The best restaurant in Key West, hands down! Excellent menu with delicious Italian cuisine. The bar is the best seat in the house. Say hi to TK and have dinner at the bar.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great range of dishes, even the humble burger was delicious; efficient service and appealing decor

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Key West)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Outstanding Meal, wonderful atmosphere - it was a perfect pre theater dinner! One of our favorites - we will be back for sure!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great first experience having our Christmas dinner at Antonia's. Wonderful menu, lovely wines in all price ranges, and excellent service. This can be difficult to find on the Key. We found it at Antonia's

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed Christmas dinner here. Food was delicious and service was good despite a very crowded dining room. Antonia' never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Antonia's is a favorite that we visit on every trip to Key West and it has never disappointed. We visited for dinner on Christmas Day. The homemade potato gnocchi were perfect -- light, fluffy and not gummy at all. One of us had seared yellowfin tuna which was a special that evening and it was excellent. The arugula salad with grapes, walnuts and prosciutto was very tasty. The server helped us choose a wine that would work with the disparate flavors of all the things we ordered and his suggestion was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food at Antonia's simply can't be beat. Wonderful salad and pasta selections. The service wasn't great, but it was pretty busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Delicious Caesar!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Food sucked service sucked what else do you need to know?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.