Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

About Antonia's

Antonia’s Restaurant, located in the heart of Old Town Key West has been delighting the palates of locals and visitors for almost 40 years. The menu at Antonia’s Restaurant offers an array of the freshest local seafood dishes and a variety of traditional meat dishes made from the freshest ingredients prepared daily by our Classically Northern Italian trained chefs. Feeling that dining is an experience to be savored, no culinary experience is complete without wine. In addition to an extensive wine list, full bar is also available.

615 Duval Street
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Open 365 days a year. Lunch 11 AM until 5 PM. Dinner 5 PM until 10 PM.

Cross Street:
Between Angela and Southard

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 294-6565

Website:
http://www.antoniaskeywest.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room will hold up to a maximum of 42 guests. It is upstairs and has a full bar and restroom separate from the main restaurant. The elegantly decorated room provides the perfect setting for a private or business seated dinner. We generally work directly from our regular dinner menu and will be glad to provide suggestions to perfectly accommodate your event needs.

Private Party Contact:
Kristen Onderdonk: (305) 294-6565

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Entertainment, Full Bar, Private Room, Wine

Antonia's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (35)
Special Occasion (30)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
See All
Notable Wine List (27)
Good for a Date (27)
Authentic (26)
Cozy (25)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Casual (12)
Bar Seating (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Business Meals (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Fun (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Historic (3)
People Watching (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Scenic View (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Tapas (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Seasonal (1)
Fireplace (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
558 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Italian food - so really it was pretty good. But honestly, its only been three days and I can't remember what we ate. I do remember service being slow in taking our order and the food coming out. We drank a bottle of wine before the food came out. On top of it, I didn't even take a picture of the food, so I guess that just tells the story in its self.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Excellent Food. We had a wonderful waiter (Brad) that made the evening special!!! Love the interior decor as well!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Wonderful service, well paced dining, the special ravioli was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 10, 2017

A great place on Duval street! We went there for dinner at 7:15 but the restaurant didn't get busy until around 8 pm. Our server was very friendly, attentive and helpful from start to finish. The beet salad and calamari ( not the usual fried calamari) were quite good and everyone really enjoyed their meals though my husband thought the osso buco was a little gamey. I loved the scallops and lobster risotto and my son said the lamb chops were very good. Our 9 year old said "the gnocchi was very tasty."
The key lime pie, coffee and brownie dessert were all scrumptious. And if that wasn't enough, they gave us light Italian cookies too for the table. Highly recommended this fine restaurant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

My wife and I went here after renewing our vowels. It was a wonder experience the food and staff were incredible.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Original Italien Self Made Pasta, real coffee and grapa

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Their homemade pasta is delicious! Very authentic Italian kitchen.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, People Watching, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

great food, ordered the gnocchi, just enough to fill me
great wine, had a glass of moscato
good atmosphere, quiet and not too full before sunset
make reservations if arriving after sunset

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Wonderful food! That was a little dark at night, but it was romantic. The breads was delicious and a food was tasting!
I recommend it for my friends!

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Antonia's was a quiet and enjoyable dinner in the middle of the very busy Duval St. The service was excellent, friendly and prompt. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The food was exquisite and the homemade pasta was delicious! We loved and would definitely recommend it to everyone who likes Italian.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Always great!! I have been eating at Antonio's for 17 years and have never had a bite of food that wasn't excellent. All of the seafood is bought fresh daily from local providers. That is not always the case even in Key West. You can taste the difference! Try the potato gnocchi with gorgonzola cream sauce appetizer and any of the fresh fish for dinner. Always a winner! If you've never had panna cotta, it is a great dessert choice.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 23, 2017

We arrived early, to be greeted by the host who wanted to seat us at the bar. Nice. Except his seats intended for us were about 8 seats apart from one another at the bar--generally not how we start date night. Sitting together is our preference. We politely declined, and asked for one of the many obviously open tables. The host suggested the bar, yet again, but this time the cramped little window seat about 4 inches from the back of patrons (at the bar). The window seat height was about 42 inches. Kinda awkward sitting with your feet not touching the ground and 4 inches behind others. And it's not really a seat; more a decorative window treatment.

We begged off when he realized we decided the place was not for us, and he started getting aggressive about how we could stand at the bar.

Mangoes down the street was AMAZING. Highly recommended. Romantic. Friendly. And exceptional FOOD!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Went here for lunch while we were in Key West after an Uber driver recommended it. It definitely did not disappoint. I got the shrimp in the red sauce and my got the lasagna. Probably some of the best lasagna ever. Our waiter, who might have been the manager, was awesome. With so many great restaurants in KW this one is a must. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Sehr leckeres Essen und aufmerksamer und perfekter Service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The waiter was great and the pasta was so incredible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Everything was perfect. Food was perfect. Brad was a wonderful, friendly and attentive server.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Beet salad appetizer, which my husband and I divided into, was very good, properly dressed and very tasty. We both ordered the linguine with clam sauce, and even though the sauce was very good and the clams very fresh, we thought the homemade pasta was a bit tasteless. Maybe it just needed a little salt. Forgot to mentionthat the bread they served beforehand was absolutely fantastic, a sort of crispy flatbread that they make in house. Our waiter was very professional and efficient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Wonderful has been 20 years since I last dined there and nothing has changed such consistency and kept the flavor and ambiance for 20 years ... impeccable especially the bartender T.K. THE BEST !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Our visit was an after wedding lunch. The host and service was excellent. Hand made pasta, does it get any better. The sauce over all the pasta was divine. This by far is the Best choice in Key West..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Veal chop lacked salt n flavor, undercooked at first, returned to kitchen. Pasta entree with good flavor n fresh. Charged for desert despite reporting dislike with veal chop which was pricey n half eaten. Waiter friendly. Ok for the fresh pastas and not much else.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Authentic yet very creative. Best swordfish I have ever had. Key lime pie to die for!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Delicious homemade pasta and gnocchi. My husband got the grouper and was not quite impressed but the pasta was wonderful. The bread basket and flavored oil was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 27, 2017

We had lunch at Antonia's on our last day in Key West, and it was AMAZING. The food was fantastic, the waiter was attentive and friendly, and the prices honestly weren't too ridiculous, especially considering the quality of the food. I would absolutely go back anytime I was in town.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Antonia's is, and has been, my go to restaurant in Key West. Constantly excellent food and service. Sitting at the bar with TK is a must!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We have been to Antonio's many times and been very happy. This time was different. While the service was good the food was not so hot. And, we had an unusual experience with the bar. I ordered an old fashioned, and when I tasted it it had an overwhelmingly salty taste. When I explained that to the bartender he realized he had put salt instead of sugar in the drink. I'm not quite sure how that happens.He apologized but he thought that was pretty funny. At that point if I was management I would have offered a free drink. That didn't happen.

Unfortunately when the food arrived we were disappointed again. My fish was off. My guess was that it wasn't very fresh. My wife's food was just OK as well.

Next time we are in Key West we will be giving one of the other Italian restaurants a try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Last night in Key West. A celebratory feast marking the end. Food was outstanding. Ambiance was perfect. Service was impeccable. Great place for any occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 14, 2017

In the past, Antonia's was one of our favorite Key West restaurants. We couldn't wait to visit again. However, something has changed, and we were quite disappointed. We chose to try their pasta specials, and only one of the three we sampled, the Seafood Pasta, was worthy of our praise. The other two were unspectacular. The Caesar Salad was unremarkable and the tiramisu was absolutely the worst I have ever tried. The ladyfingers were a mushy mess. So sad! Try Michaels, Salute, or Cafe Sole!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Best Italian, good food, creative menu, great service; what more could you ask for!

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Beautiful restaurant with fantastic romantic atmosphere. Nice change from the lively bars on Duval. Great food, local fresh seafood and top notch service. I would absolutely recommend this restaurant and hope to return again!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Just went with my daughter twice in the last week so I guess you could say we really enjoyed it!!! TK the bartender made you feel like old friends... Everyone was friendly and the food was amazing.... 5 stars
Colleen & Ashley
Rhode Island

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Casual, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 7, 2017

A fine dining place on Duval in Key West. A great Italian place for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Excellent food and service !! Good location on Duvall.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Service was phenomenal and the food fantastic - will visit again and definitely recommend!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 6, 2017

We had a fantastic experience once again at Antonia's this past Tuesday evening. The food was outstanding. Brad our server was pleasant, attentive and extremely professional. We would recommend Antonia's to anyone who appreciates great Italian food served by top notch waiters. We were in town in November and experience the same great food and service.
The $10.00 pasta dishes they do for the summer were great following great appetizers, a fabulous Caesar Salad and great drinks. One of the best in Key west for us!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We were all wonderfully blown away by the delicious food! The GREAT service! and the attention we received. We were three adults, two kids 8 and 9 and one infant. We highly recommend this restaurant for its authentic and delicious pasta dishes! There was a good bar crowd as well but not your typical Key West crowd. It was vibrant but clean and classy!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Bar Seating, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Service was great, waitress was conversation friendly..

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Business Meals, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We have been to this restaurant previously. As always, the Waiter was professional and helpful. They accommodated every request I made for my meal without hesitation. The seafood linguine with Gorgonzola sauce was delicious! I would also recommend the carpaccio!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 27, 2017

One of my favorites when In Key West. Awesome grouper.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

While visiting Key West, picked Antonia's from hotel info brochure. Also saw it on trip advisor. Small, intimate location with great ambiance. Impeccable wine list and numerous specials to supplement the main menu. Shared the ravioli stuffed with duck and marscapone, superb. The veal scallopini was the best I have had in years.

I highly recommend Antonia's.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We returned to Antonia for the first time in several years. It is under new ownership and we just never got there. The appetizer and dinner specials were wonderful, great fresh seafood and homemade pasta. They also had one of the most unique desserts we have had in Key West. They did have all of the usual desserts but the Amaretti Coconut Cream Pie was delicious

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.