Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

About Antonia's

Antonia’s Restaurant, located in the heart of Old Town Key West has been delighting the palates of locals and visitors for almost 40 years. The menu at Antonia’s Restaurant offers an array of the freshest local seafood dishes and a variety of traditional meat dishes made from the freshest ingredients prepared daily by our Classically Northern Italian trained chefs. Feeling that dining is an experience to be savored, no culinary experience is complete without wine. In addition to an extensive wine list, full bar is also available.

615 Duval Street
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Open 365 days a year. Lunch 11 AM until 5 PM. Dinner 5 PM until 10 PM.

Cross Street:
Between Angela and Southard

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 294-6565

Website:
http://www.antoniaskeywest.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room will hold up to a maximum of 42 guests. It is upstairs and has a full bar and restroom separate from the main restaurant. The elegantly decorated room provides the perfect setting for a private or business seated dinner. We generally work directly from our regular dinner menu and will be glad to provide suggestions to perfectly accommodate your event needs.

Private Party Contact:
Kristen Onderdonk: (305) 294-6565

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Entertainment, Full Bar, Private Room, Wine

Antonia's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (36)
Good for a Date (29)
Special Occasion (26)
See All
Fit for Foodies (24)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Romantic (21)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Cozy (19)
Casual (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Historic (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
People Watching (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Business Meals (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Healthy (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Fun (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Spicy (2)
Seasonal (1)
Family Style (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Waterfront (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
476 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 18 hours ago

We were celebrating our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

We were 4 people dining. we were disappointed by two things. The first involved a rowdy table making such noise that one couldn't hear the conversation at your own table. The management did not do anything to quell the noise. The second situation involved ordering a side pasta with garlic and oil. The pasta was served in such a small bowl and the chef obviously did not know how to make the dish. In addition we were charged $8. This was not acceptable.

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent service and food in a comfortable Key West power room with no pretension. One of the best restaurats in Key West for 3 decades. We were young when we started coming here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Excellent food and wine list was a bit marred by the spacing of the tables, jammed into the room. We were there at peak season, and I'd go back at a slower time.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Antonia's has been a "first night in Key West" tradition for more than 20 years for me......there's no reason not to continue the tradition! The food, the ambience and the service have consistently remained the high over all of these years.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 14, 2017

you will enjoy this beautifully decorated Italian eatery. Homemade pastas and great wine list. Order the pan a cotta for desser. Fabulous. Carlo was a great server!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Loved our dinner!!! Everything was so fresh and our waitress was a sweat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Very nice place to come away from all the Duval street madness for some quiet time and good food

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Warm decor with lots of wood. Comfortable seating. Food was delicious! Service was very nice..

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Ordered Lasagna and Tuna. Both were substandard. The Lasagna was 80% melted cheese. The tuna was over cooked and the seasoning and sauce was flavorless and seemed off. Second time visiting the restaurant. The food was better the first visit.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great experience, delicious food and amazing service!! Must go if you are in the area, all homemade pastas, delicious salads & desserts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Had wonderful meal with excellent server. Lasagna and key lime pie were excellent, as was the key lime martini.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We had lunch at 2pm so I can't vouch for busy dinner time...however...our waiter was terrific, friendly and attentive! We ordered the tuna tar tar, linguine w/shrimp and lasagne w/bolognese. The pasta came out piping hot, the wine list was extensive and the beer was cold. They make their own pasta and crusty bread. We sat at a cute table right by the window. Will def return. Ps while we were there, another couple came in for lunch. They said they had dinner their the previous night and wanted to come back. Lol.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Second time there this year and both times food was fantastic.

Tags: Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2017

I lived in Italy for 4 years and enjoy an authentic Italian meal. It's like going home. Antonia's is the place that brings back memories.
And the drinks are good too.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Great, Great food!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Fun, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I like Antonia's, but there are a few adjustments I would recommend to them re lighting and seats (or more precisely, tables) that would help the experience greatly. I also have noticed the prices creeping upward.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Seventh year we've visited Key West and seventh year we've dined at Antonia's. Great bartender and cocktails. Knowledgeable and attentive staff. Excellent food. Enjoyed everything we've ever ordered, but the lasagne may be the very best I've ever had anywhere. Comes to table bubbling hot--the bechamal with the bolognese truly makes it a stupendous dish. Just don't have it more than once a year due to the cheese content. But hey, once? You're on vacation! You won't regret the splurge!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Great option to the tacky, loud bars and restaurants.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 27, 2017

OK Italian food. Nice change from a week of fish dinners. Was quiet at first,but got very noisy as it filled. Homemade pasta

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Antonia's was wonderful in every way. Swordfish special was excellent, truffle potatoes great and gnocchi the BEST!
Recommend to anyone who loves good Italian food. You will not be disappointed !

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 23, 2017

One of the best Italian restaurants i have ever been to! Amazing menu choices ! The flatbread was so delicious! I highly recommend the seafood linguini , lamp chops and the amaretto coconut dessert! Carlo our server had outstanding service! Very personal , very good recommendations he really made our experience unique! Very good Atmosphere i really loved it! Compare to many other Key West restaurants i have been at Antonia's is truly the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Had an excellent experience this week with my wife at an early dinner here. Service was superb and food done to perfection. My wife had carpaccio and key lime pie (small appetite) and loved every bite. I had a house salad and linguini with shrimp. Pasta homemade and perfectly al dente. Rolls and herb dipping oil were delicious, as was the flat bread. Excellent espresso - strong, but flavorful. Waiter had 30 years experience and was friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive. Expensive, but worth the walk.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Good choices of food and Italian wines. Caesar salad quite good, bread was warm and tasty. The Zuppa de Pesce and Fettuccini and Bolognese outstanding. Our server was timely, helpful and friendly. Kind of dark but still a lovely environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

A truly wonderful meal from start to finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on February 16, 2017

This was a very pleasant dining experience albeit the tables were jammed together way to tightly. The service was excellent and the food was surprisingly excellent. Unusual that an Italian restaurant didn't have Peroni beer available but there were plenty of other choices.
The décor was interesting, more Bavarian than Italian but the overall experience was very good and we would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great restaurant! Food is delicious and reasonably priced. Very Romantic atmosphere. The free cookies at the end is a great touch!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It was a very pleasant return visit to a very delightful place we first came to eight years ago. The dining experience was everything that it was 8 years ago when we were first looking for an actual dining experience here in Key West.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great homemade pasta! Fresh seafoods. Enjoyed Zuppa de Pesce with pasta added in spicy tomato broth. My wife enjoyed linguine with clams. Calamari appetizer was outstanding and key lime pie was great too!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The service and food our outstanding. We enjoyed the view while we had great food and wine.

Tags: Waterfront, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We enjoyed the ambiance of this Key West restaurant. We liked that it was quiet enough to have a dinner conversation. But we were especially impressed with the attentive, friendly service and delicious food. Our waiter recommended the tuna special served with black rice which I had. The black rice which was new to me was creamy and delicious. The tuna steaks were very good too. My husband had the seafood pasta. The portion was generous and also delicious.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our waiter was attentive and the food was drlicious

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great Recommendation; and it was!

Good friends that go to Key West three or four times a year told us Antonia's was their favorite restaurant out of all the recommendations they gave us. It is now our number 1 recommendation as well.

Antonia's is on Duval Street in the main center of nightlife activity. Antonia's offers a refined respite and convivial ambiance to the alternatives in Old Town.

Service, food, craft cocktails and wine list all spot on!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our first stop at Antonia's will definitely not be our last. The food was amazing and service was impeccable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Thursday February 9th

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Very gppd service and exceptionally good about me bringing my baby.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Been there many times on our annual visits to KW. I have to say, I thought things had slipped a little. Meal was "ok" we just weren't "wowed" as in the past. Also, we ordered a nice bottle of Pinot Grigio which was delivered with glasses that were actually HOT. Glasses were quickly exchanged and the waitress was apologetic, but come on ! I don't know.......so many GREAT places to eat in KW, I may pass on this one for awhile.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Very good Italian cuisine. Good location right on Duval street. Highly recommend this place.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Second time at Antonia's,food is fresh,service is great.I had a raspberry martini and it was good.Their daily specials are an important excellent choice away from the regular menu.
The Goat Cheese Soufflé (appetizer)is a MOST......

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Excellent food & service. One of Key West's finest.
Seafood was well prepared. One in my party & steak and really enjoyed it as well. Key lime pie was spot on.
Please go & enjoy this place!

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.