About Antonia's

615 Duval Street
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Antonia’s Restaurant, located in the heart of Old Town Key West has been delighting the palates of locals and visitors for almost 40 years. The menu at Antonia’s Restaurant offers an array of the freshest local seafood dishes and a variety of traditional meat dishes made from the freshest ingredients prepared daily by our Classically Northern Italian trained chefs. Feeling that dining is an experience to be savored, no culinary experience is complete without wine. In addition to an extensive wine list, full bar is also available.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Open 365 days a year. Lunch 11 AM until 5 PM. Dinner 5 PM until 10 PM.

Cross Street:
Between Angela and Southard

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 294-6565

Website:
http://www.antoniaskeywest.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room will hold up to a maximum of 42 guests. It is upstairs and has a full bar and restroom separate from the main restaurant. The elegantly decorated room provides the perfect setting for a private or business seated dinner. We generally work directly from our regular dinner menu and will be glad to provide suggestions to perfectly accommodate your event needs.

Private Party Contact:
Kristen Onderdonk: 305-294-6565x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Personal wines welcome, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Yellowtail Snapper
  • Fettucine With Peas & Medley Of Mushrooms With Truffle Oil
  • Calamari
  • Appalachiacola Fried Oysters Rockefeller
Yellowtail Snapper
Fettucine With Peas & Medley Of Mushrooms With Truffle Oil
Calamari
Appalachiacola Fried Oysters Rockefeller

Antonia's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Key West / Florida Keys
Neighborhood Gem
Key West / Florida Keys
Fit for Foodies
Florida Keys - Monroe County
1 More
Neighborhood Gem
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Restaurants in Key West ›

special occasion (28)
romantic (26)
neighborhood gem (24)
See All
fit for foodies (24)
notable wine list (17)
great for lunch (8)
good for groups (7)
vibrant bar scene (4)
hot spot (4)
great for brunch (3)
late-night find (2)
kid-friendly (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
358 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

For sure it was the best restaurant in K ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

For sure it was the best restaurant in Key West!!! Incredible Belgian Salad and the pasta is amazing!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Let me start by saying, I 'love' Antonia ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Let me start by saying, I 'love' Antonia's! The food is impeccable! We had a dinner with friends. There was a table of 10+ that was very loud. Very drunk. Did I mention it was very loud? It made for a very uncomfortable dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value5

It was a birthday dinner and all was per ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

It was a birthday dinner and all was perfect.

Food, service, atmosphere....excellent.

Expect to spend a bit more than usual, but you get more than usual as well. Presentation, quality and portion size, justifies the price. Will definitely return on our next trip to Key West.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a favorite! Excellent waiter fabu ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Always a favorite! Excellent waiter fabulous food and beautiful surroundings! Can't wait till next time!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They are running this fabulous summer sp ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

They are running this fabulous summer special. $10.00 pasta AND 2 for 1 bloody Mary's. We go whenever we are in Key West for this great deal. So far this summer we have enjoyed it 3 times. Brad, the server, is personable and welcoming.

They have the BEST bread with their in house made flavored Olive oil. It is worth the trip (88 miles) just to east the bread and oil.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bar a bit noisy but otherwise pleasant f ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Bar a bit noisy but otherwise pleasant food good and tasty Waiter nice and attentive

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Second dinner at Antonia's was as wonder ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Second dinner at Antonia's was as wonderful as the first while visiting Key West! Our server, Anthony, was excellent and very attentive. The tender homemade pasta was wonderful! The Yellow Snapper was cooked to perfection…not overcooked at all. We will be back!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Simply the best in Key West! Sit at the ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Simply the best in Key West! Sit at the bar and let TK take care of you for the evening. He is the best bartender on the island!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter was nice and knowledgeable. I ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The waiter was nice and knowledgeable.

I had the seafood pasta with vodka sauce and U really had a lot of seafood on the plate. Not just pasta and sauce. My husband had the fish soup and it was healthy and delicious.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Everything was great: food and service. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Everything was great: food and service. The homemade pasta was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Homemade Pastas and Great Serv ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Excellent Homemade Pastas and Great Service

My husband and I enjoyed the tender, melt in your Pasta Bolognese and the Yellow Snapper at Antonio's. Our server was very attentive and polite young Romanian gentleman. The veal, beef, lamb and pork combination bolognese was very mild and not overpowering with a lamb flavor…delicious! The Yellow Snapper was excellent as well. Any time we visit Key West, we will dine at Antonio's.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of the best restaurants in key west. ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

One of the best restaurants in key west...according to this local!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ate here twice during Key West vacation...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Great place to have a delicious dinner. The lasagna was some of the best I've ever had, including during my Italy trips. Highly recommended.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Italian food with friendly service ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Great Italian food with friendly service!! A little noisy but altogether a great experience

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We were very disappointed with our exper ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

We were very disappointed with our experience at Antonia's.

All those great reviews are very suspicious to us.

We had the Caprese salad with heirloom tomatoes,the tomatoes were not ripe and bland, there was just a bit of olive oil ,good buffalo mozzarella..a sprig of basil..should have been tasty but it was all together mej..Then the rack of lamb, a plate with 4 nice pieces of lamb, very (salty) spinach as the vegetable and fried fingerling potatoes all covered with an amazing amount of dreadful gravy..my date said it looked like a plate of mud.The result bland soggy lamb.

My date had the seafood linguine with lobster and and various shell fish.

Well, lobster was absent, fish was leftover inexpensive stuff. He requested tomato sauce instead of the creamy sauce and they obliged however with a canned tomato sauce.

The prices are really high too for this type of food and the wine list even though extensive is also priced too high, noisy but emptied out early,no-one lingered.

We will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Antonia's has been serving great food fo ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Antonia's has been serving great food for at least three decades, from the same location on Duval Street in Key West. The current owners have gently brought Antonia's iconic recipes and ambiance into the present era, keeping the original style and quality, but also refreshing the menu and ambiance in several good ways. The building itself is an exact reproduction of the original structure which was destroyed by fire in the 1990's, so well done that it is not possible to detect anything has changed in the gorgeous wood interior. The wine list is rich, but reasonably priced to make good wine an attractive part of the meal, as is the custom in Italy. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner

vip
 (West Virginia)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

We had not been to Antonia's for a while but decided to go again during this trip to KW. The dinner was fantastic as was the service (Brad L). The problem (?) with KW is that there are so many great places to dine that it becomes difficult to narrow the restaurants when you only have a week. We have our favorites and have once again added Antonia's for our next stay. All of the pasta is homemade and the seafood is fresh. Again, the service is great as was the food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Upscale pasta spot

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

We went here on our honeymoon and it was delightful. Beautiful restaurant, very good service, felt like a five star restaurant you see in the movies. Portions were perfect for us and matched the price very well.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Incredible, incredible, incredible food!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

I've lived in South Florida for the last 11 years and it took those 11 years to eat a meal that was as delicious and authentic as the one I ate last week at Antonio's. The restaurant is romantic, yet great for group meetups, upscale yet down to earth, and incredibly delicious with a staff that's so sweet and will do anything to make sure you have a memorable dining experience. we regretfully passed on dessert as we were too full and our waiter still brought us cookies. He was so sweet. A memorable dining experience you MUST go!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

long time diner disappointed with "snarky" waiter

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Have dined here for years - going back several owners. New group has kept up the food and TK at the bar is SUPERLATIVE - servicing this huge room plus his "salon" at the bar. However, the table service last night was by a very "snarky" waiter, borderline rude - as in when we asked for the wine we had ordered for our entrees when it wasn't brought with dinner he replied "it will get here". Very short tempered thoughout the evening - having a bad night I guess (I waited tables years ago, know the feeling, but hey be a pro and mask it). He also didn't seem to be coordinated with the runners. All 4 of us noticed it and had it been the first time I dined here I wouldn't come back because of him. Prefer to dine at the bar with TK - fun and gossipy! Will return!

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Excellent food and service

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Party of 6 on a Saturday night in April 2016.

Alan was our server and he was very personable and attentive.

We all had different items from the menu and we were all very happy with our dinner.

The ambiance is very nice and the location is great.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dinner with my partner- very r ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

Wonderful dinner with my partner- very romantic, great food, an excellent waiter- unfortunately I do not recall his name but he was from Romania and gave us all the time and discretion we wanted. It's always great to come back- my first time was in 1997- great job, Antonia's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Must eat!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

The food was great! Service was prompt and professional. A fun night!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Was not impressed with the food. We've h ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 11, 2016

Was not impressed with the food. We've had much better in other restaurants in Key West. For the prices they charge, there is a certain level of expectation. Unfortunately they didn't deliver.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

The best all around

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

The best all around

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, excellent food, wine selection :-)

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

A jewel in Key West : Very nice ambiance, with an almost romantic decoration, however very inviting to share and conversation, the food was absolutely the best, the seasoning, the presentation, divine !!!, The wine selection was impressive you will find anything for all tastes there. I have one of the best dinners there for a birthday celebration.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Appetizers very good, entrees missed the point

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

we had three appetizers, tuna tartare, mozzarella with heirloom tomatoes (beautiful and tasty), and well prepared calamare - all worthy of the ratings the restaurant has. For entrees all three dishes - zuppa di pesce, and two different pastas with seafood - seemed like the ingredients had never met before they were actually served, leaving a very bland impression and none of the flavor synergy you should expect, most notably with the soup, essentially a tomato broth with added frutti di mare, cooked separately. Service was attentive, and wine prices reasonable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

This restaurant is my favorite. Have alw ...

vip
 (Key West)
·Dined on March 21, 2016

This restaurant is my favorite. Have always had an excellent meal and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great staff, great food.

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Great staff, great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a Solid Meal

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

As usual, Antonia's was a great place for dinner. Their food is delicious, their wait staff is friendly and attentive and we have never had a bad experience there. We will be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice restaurant They don't have gluten f ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

Nice restaurant

They don't have gluten free pasta

Service was good

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food sounded much better than it tas ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on March 14, 2016

The food sounded much better than it tasted. Essentially the food had not taste. Both my wife and I had to add salt and cheese to our dishes and still no better. Very expensive for.a tasteless food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Nice Cozy Place

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Antonia's is a nice place to unwind and relax. It's hard to believe right off Duval Street amidst the bustling crowds this place offers a relaxing ambiance. Don't expect to be served quickly here and feel rushed, just accept the relaxed pace and all will be fine. Enjoy the Bloody Mary's and Mimosas on 2 for 1 days, they are great. Clam chowder is excellent make sure to enjoy a small portion before the main dish. Good value for money, I would recommend Antonia's to anyone. During the day it's more of a casual place to eat, but at night with dim lights it has a romantic feel. Great place to take a special someone and not be in a rush. Will be back the next time I'm in Key West.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fantastic. Pasta is so fresh ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Absolutely fantastic. Pasta is so fresh and the fish was phenom. We will be back. Our server was fantastic too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fine and Fresh

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

We've been coming here for 30 years, starting back when the lovely Antonia herself greeted you at the door. Subsequent owners have generally maintained her high standards for simple class, understated style and fine and fresh cuisine. Not for tourists who want lots of "gravy" and melted cheese. You see them now and then peek in the door and generally turn pale and back away. This is not a snobby place with attitude, however. Not at all. Always a nice crowd and a good buzz.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining experience . Fantastic food ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on March 9, 2016

Great dining experience . Fantastic food and service

Gnocchi was incredible !!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What can I say...it's my favorite place ...

vip
 (Key West)
·Dined on March 7, 2016

What can I say...it's my favorite place in KW!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Oh so good; a must try😋

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

I had the seafood linguine alla vodka; this was amazing the clams, mussels, squid, baby scallops, pink shrimp, Maine lobster, and yes the baby arugula, in vodka cream sauce!!! I will be making this for our seven fishes dinner on Christmas Eve .

My husband had the special that night seared tuna and I'm assuming it was wonderful his plate was clean and I heard a yum from him a few times.. Ha

Very enjoyable night thank you for starting our trip off with a yum!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We eat here every year (five years runni ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

We eat here every year (five years running). The lasagna is the best I've ever had ANYWHERE! We love everything about Antonia's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Luv an Italian restaurant with homemade pasta

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on March 2, 2016

Lasagna was good size portion however fettuccini bolonese was small. Good Italian wines not just Chianti.

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.