Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

About Antonia's

Antonia’s Restaurant, located in the heart of Old Town Key West has been delighting the palates of locals and visitors for almost 40 years. The menu at Antonia’s Restaurant offers an array of the freshest local seafood dishes and a variety of traditional meat dishes made from the freshest ingredients prepared daily by our Classically Northern Italian trained chefs. Feeling that dining is an experience to be savored, no culinary experience is complete without wine. In addition to an extensive wine list, full bar is also available.

615 Duval Street
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Open 365 days a year. Lunch 11 AM until 5 PM. Dinner 5 PM until 10 PM.

Cross Street:
Between Angela and Southard

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 294-6565

Website:
http://www.antoniaskeywest.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room will hold up to a maximum of 42 guests. It is upstairs and has a full bar and restroom separate from the main restaurant. The elegantly decorated room provides the perfect setting for a private or business seated dinner. We generally work directly from our regular dinner menu and will be glad to provide suggestions to perfectly accommodate your event needs.

Private Party Contact:
Kristen Onderdonk: (305) 294-6565

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Entertainment, Full Bar, Private Room, Wine

Antonia's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (45)
Special Occasion (38)
Good for a Date (37)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Cozy (27)
Romantic (26)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
Casual (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Local Ingredients (13)
Comfort Food (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Business Meals (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Historic (6)
People Watching (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Fun (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Healthy (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Spicy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Waterfront (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
500 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Great scallops, grilled perfect, also loved the coconut cream pie even though I don't like coconut cream pie

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

I had dinner with my wife while visiting Key West for first time.I Thought food and service was first class.We enjoyed it very much.
Highly recommend it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Beautiful hand made pasta, best panda cotta I've ever had, lovely server

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Great! Great! Great! One of the best in Key West!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Authentic, Cozy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

Best Italian Restaurant in KEY West good pasta great fish dishes and veal scalopini.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 20, 2017

A quiet oasis in the middle of the craziness of Duval Street. The food is a delicious, sophisticated take on classic Italian. Our server was friendly and helpful, without being annoying. We felt welcome here, unlike some Duval Street restaurants where you get the sense they're trying to turn the tables as quickly as possible.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Food was delicious. Really recommend the place. Have patience on a busy day and enjoy it. Good wine, great bread, and nice people. It was a pity that not even half into the night and they were out of the most popular things. They servers were really trying, I can tell, but the kitchen was lagging behind and they had to apologize a couple of times for the delay, which was just a couple of minutes for us, but apparently other tables were a little bit more delayed. Anyway, nothing weird on a very busy evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My husband and I made a late afternoon reservation with our toddler. We had plans for the evening and wanted to dine before. We take our toddler out often but were a little worried as this was a more adult or fine dining menu/atmosphere. We had the whole place to ourselves. Our server was amazing and accommodating. Although there was no kids menu specifically, they were creative with us to make my daughter a delicious special order meal. The server was creative in creating things to entertain our daughter. Having the place to ourselves due to the time of day certainly helped but we felt very welcome and comfortable eating there with our toddler. Thank you to the staff at Antonia's for allowing my husband and I to enjoy an amazing meal, in an a beautiful establishment, with amazing service, all while making our toddler happy and comfortable! Antonia's made it so fine dining did not have to be an adult only option for us :)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My wife and I are locals here in KW and we think this place was outstanding. I just took my wife there for our anniversary dinner. The food was fresh and delicious and the service very good. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Une salle chaleureuse dommage le bruit de ceux occupant le bar. Sans doute le meilleur restaurant italien de Key West notamment pour les pâtes. Service aimable mais pas attentif compte tenu du prix. Mais la qualité de la cuisine mérite d'y revenir.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Enjoyed lovely appetizers... highly recommend the grilled calamari... spicy, flavorful and tender. Homemade pastas were divine! Mushrooms and asparagus w/ truffle oil and pecorino over linguine, seafood ala vodka over fettuccine, linguine Bolognese... all vibrant with amazing flavors and textures! We'll be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Authentic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Lovely ambiance. Food And service was world class. Best pasta I've ever eaten.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This was my first time in over 15 years I have been disappointed.
I made a reservation through this app when I got there I was told let me see if there's a table available at the time that I made the reservation.
The table was in a party section in the table was wider than usual it was difficult to have conversation with the other guests.
Customers that came in shortly after I did received a nice table in a better location.
It appeared this time that the quantity of customers was more important than the quality of service.
The individualized service of one wait staff seemed to have disappeared by being served with multiple waitresses and Waiters.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This restaurant was absolutely outstanding! Our server Brad was the very best - the entire staff, kitchen made our experience top notch!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Casual, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Was there the other night during a stay in Key West. What a great find! We ordered a couple of Caprese salads that were excellent. I had an half order of the fettuccine with red sauce and mozzarella. It was out of this world! For dinners we had a scallop dish, a tuna special, pasta special with peas and prosciutto. I had the veal chop,an Allen Brothers meat, that was exquisite. Tender, tastey and perfectly prepared. Our waiter Joe was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. A must while your in Key West.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Excellent food and ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 4, 2017

We had Brad as our server. Great guy, great personality and very professional. The food was scrumptious and if we lived here we would come weekly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Excellent Italian good on Duvall St. great birthday dinner. Service was amazing.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 31, 2017

This has always been one of my favorite restaurants, but the last time I was quite disappointment. The marinara sauce was too lumpy with uncooked tomato's. Their pasta is always home cooked and quite fresh. The salad was a little too wet. I would say go and try it because it's been really good most of my other visits, could of been an off-night for me. However, be prepared to spend $$$$.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 29, 2017

We had a special occasion and a friend recommended Antionias to us; Every dish was spectacular; Unforgettable dining experience. We have told many since and would recommend without hesitation!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Still hoping to get the table in the front window. Really great food as usual. We will certainly be back.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 22, 2017

We were celebrating our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Excellent! A bit strained as to service -too many large tables for our server. Enjoyed the food, wine and ambiance although the noise level is really overwhelming. A few sound baffles to knock down the hard surfaces could really help. It really is a distraction for fine dining.

Tags: Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Casual, Fun, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 20, 2017

We were 4 people dining. we were disappointed by two things. The first involved a rowdy table making such noise that one couldn't hear the conversation at your own table. The management did not do anything to quell the noise. The second situation involved ordering a side pasta with garlic and oil. The pasta was served in such a small bowl and the chef obviously did not know how to make the dish. In addition we were charged $8. This was not acceptable.

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I've been here before and Antonia's never fails to provide excellent service, ambiance and meals!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Excellent service and food in a comfortable Key West power room with no pretension. One of the best restaurats in Key West for 3 decades. We were young when we started coming here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Excellent food and wine list was a bit marred by the spacing of the tables, jammed into the room. We were there at peak season, and I'd go back at a slower time.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Antonia's has been a "first night in Key West" tradition for more than 20 years for me......there's no reason not to continue the tradition! The food, the ambience and the service have consistently remained the high over all of these years.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 14, 2017

you will enjoy this beautifully decorated Italian eatery. Homemade pastas and great wine list. Order the pan a cotta for desser. Fabulous. Carlo was a great server!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Loved our dinner!!! Everything was so fresh and our waitress was a sweat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Very nice place to come away from all the Duval street madness for some quiet time and good food

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Warm decor with lots of wood. Comfortable seating. Food was delicious! Service was very nice..

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Ordered Lasagna and Tuna. Both were substandard. The Lasagna was 80% melted cheese. The tuna was over cooked and the seasoning and sauce was flavorless and seemed off. Second time visiting the restaurant. The food was better the first visit.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great experience, delicious food and amazing service!! Must go if you are in the area, all homemade pastas, delicious salads & desserts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Had wonderful meal with excellent server. Lasagna and key lime pie were excellent, as was the key lime martini.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We had lunch at 2pm so I can't vouch for busy dinner time...however...our waiter was terrific, friendly and attentive! We ordered the tuna tar tar, linguine w/shrimp and lasagne w/bolognese. The pasta came out piping hot, the wine list was extensive and the beer was cold. They make their own pasta and crusty bread. We sat at a cute table right by the window. Will def return. Ps while we were there, another couple came in for lunch. They said they had dinner their the previous night and wanted to come back. Lol.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Second time there this year and both times food was fantastic.

Tags: Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2017

I lived in Italy for 4 years and enjoy an authentic Italian meal. It's like going home. Antonia's is the place that brings back memories.
And the drinks are good too.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Great, Great food!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Fun, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I like Antonia's, but there are a few adjustments I would recommend to them re lighting and seats (or more precisely, tables) that would help the experience greatly. I also have noticed the prices creeping upward.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.