About Antonia's

615 Duval Street
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Antonia’s Restaurant, located in the heart of Old Town Key West has been delighting the palates of locals and visitors for almost 40 years. The menu at Antonia’s Restaurant offers an array of the freshest local seafood dishes and a variety of traditional meat dishes made from the freshest ingredients prepared daily by our Classically Northern Italian trained chefs. Feeling that dining is an experience to be savored, no culinary experience is complete without wine. In addition to an extensive wine list, full bar is also available.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Open 365 days a year. Lunch 11 AM until 5 PM. Dinner 5 PM until 10 PM.

Cross Street:
Between Angela and Southard

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 294-6565

Website:
http://www.antoniaskeywest.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room will hold up to a maximum of 42 guests. It is upstairs and has a full bar and restroom separate from the main restaurant. The elegantly decorated room provides the perfect setting for a private or business seated dinner. We generally work directly from our regular dinner menu and will be glad to provide suggestions to perfectly accommodate your event needs.

Private Party Contact:
Kristen Onderdonk: 305-294-6565x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Personal wines welcome, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Antonia's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Key West / Florida Keys
Fit for Foodies
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Overall
Florida Keys - Monroe County
1 More
Fit for Foodies
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Restaurants in Key West ›

fit for foodies (45)
special occasion (41)
romantic (36)
See All
neighborhood gem (29)
notable wine list (23)
good for groups (17)
vibrant bar scene (8)
hot spot (7)
great for lunch (7)
late-night find (6)
great for brunch (4)
great for outdoor dining (2)
kid-friendly (2)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
345 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ate here twice during Key West vacation...

Dined 6 days ago

Great place to have a delicious dinner. The lasagna was some of the best I've ever had, including during my Italy trips. Highly recommended.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great Italian food with friendly service ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Great Italian food with friendly service!! A little noisy but altogether a great experience

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

We were very disappointed with our exper ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

We were very disappointed with our experience at Antonia's. All those great reviews are very suspicious to us. We had the Caprese salad with heirloom tomatoes,the tomatoes were not ripe and bland, there was just a bit of olive oil ,good buffalo mozzarella..a sprig of basil..should have been tasty but it was all together mej..Then the rack of lamb, a plate with 4 nice pieces of lamb, very (salty) spinach as the vegetable and fried fingerling potatoes all covered with an amazing amount of dreadful gravy..my date said it looked like a plate of mud.The result bland soggy lamb. My date had the seafood linguine with lobster and and various shell fish. Well, lobster was absent, fish was leftover inexpensive stuff. He requested tomato sauce instead of the creamy sauce and they obliged however with a canned tomato sauce. The prices are really high too for this type of food and the wine list even though extensive is also priced too high, noisy but emptied out early,no-one lingered. We will not go back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Antonia's has been serving great food fo ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Antonia's has been serving great food for at least three decades, from the same location on Duval Street in Key West. The current owners have gently brought Antonia's iconic recipes and ambiance into the present era, keeping the original style and quality, but also refreshing the menu and ambiance in several good ways. The building itself is an exact reproduction of the original structure which was destroyed by fire in the 1990's, so well done that it is not possible to detect anything has changed in the gorgeous wood interior. The wine list is rich, but reasonably priced to make good wine an attractive part of the meal, as is the custom in Italy. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner

Dined on May 3, 2016

We had not been to Antonia's for a while but decided to go again during this trip to KW. The dinner was fantastic as was the service (Brad L). The problem (?) with KW is that there are so many great places to dine that it becomes difficult to narrow the restaurants when you only have a week. We have our favorites and have once again added Antonia's for our next stay. All of the pasta is homemade and the seafood is fresh. Again, the service is great as was the food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Upscale pasta spot

Dined on April 30, 2016

We went here on our honeymoon and it was delightful. Beautiful restaurant, very good service, felt like a five star restaurant you see in the movies. Portions were perfect for us and matched the price very well.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible, incredible, incredible food!

Dined on April 29, 2016

I've lived in South Florida for the last 11 years and it took those 11 years to eat a meal that was as delicious and authentic as the one I ate last week at Antonio's. The restaurant is romantic, yet great for group meetups, upscale yet down to earth, and incredibly delicious with a staff that's so sweet and will do anything to make sure you have a memorable dining experience. we regretfully passed on dessert as we were too full and our waiter still brought us cookies. He was so sweet. A memorable dining experience you MUST go!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

long time diner disappointed with "snarky" waiter

Dined on April 24, 2016

Have dined here for years - going back several owners. New group has kept up the food and TK at the bar is SUPERLATIVE - servicing this huge room plus his "salon" at the bar. However, the table service last night was by a very "snarky" waiter, borderline rude - as in when we asked for the wine we had ordered for our entrees when it wasn't brought with dinner he replied "it will get here". Very short tempered thoughout the evening - having a bad night I guess (I waited tables years ago, know the feeling, but hey be a pro and mask it). He also didn't seem to be coordinated with the runners. All 4 of us noticed it and had it been the first time I dined here I wouldn't come back because of him. Prefer to dine at the bar with TK - fun and gossipy! Will return!

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service

Dined on April 23, 2016

Party of 6 on a Saturday night in April 2016. Alan was our server and he was very personable and attentive. We all had different items from the menu and we were all very happy with our dinner. The ambiance is very nice and the location is great.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful dinner with my partner- very r ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

Wonderful dinner with my partner- very romantic, great food, an excellent waiter- unfortunately I do not recall his name but he was from Romania and gave us all the time and discretion we wanted. It's always great to come back- my first time was in 1997- great job, Antonia's!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Must eat!

Dined on April 13, 2016

The food was great! Service was prompt and professional. A fun night!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service3

Was not impressed with the food. We've h ...

Dined on April 11, 2016

Was not impressed with the food. We've had much better in other restaurants in Key West. For the prices they charge, there is a certain level of expectation. Unfortunately they didn't deliver.

food5
ambience5
service5

The best all around

Dined on April 4, 2016

The best all around

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, excellent food, wine selection :-)

Dined on March 26, 2016

A jewel in Key West : Very nice ambiance, with an almost romantic decoration, however very inviting to share and conversation, the food was absolutely the best, the seasoning, the presentation, divine !!!, The wine selection was impressive you will find anything for all tastes there. I have one of the best dinners there for a birthday celebration.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Appetizers very good, entrees missed the point

Dined on March 24, 2016

we had three appetizers, tuna tartare, mozzarella with heirloom tomatoes (beautiful and tasty), and well prepared calamare - all worthy of the ratings the restaurant has. For entrees all three dishes - zuppa di pesce, and two different pastas with seafood - seemed like the ingredients had never met before they were actually served, leaving a very bland impression and none of the flavor synergy you should expect, most notably with the soup, essentially a tomato broth with added frutti di mare, cooked separately. Service was attentive, and wine prices reasonable.

food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant is my favorite. Have alw ...

Dined on March 21, 2016

This restaurant is my favorite. Have always had an excellent meal and service.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a Solid Meal

Dined on March 18, 2016

As usual, Antonia's was a great place for dinner. Their food is delicious, their wait staff is friendly and attentive and we have never had a bad experience there. We will be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice restaurant They don't have gluten f ...

Dined on March 17, 2016

Nice restaurant They don't have gluten free pasta Service was good

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service4

The food sounded much better than it tas ...

Dined on March 14, 2016

The food sounded much better than it tasted. Essentially the food had not taste. Both my wife and I had to add salt and cheese to our dishes and still no better. Very expensive for.a tasteless food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice Cozy Place

Dined on March 13, 2016

Antonia's is a nice place to unwind and relax. It's hard to believe right off Duval Street amidst the bustling crowds this place offers a relaxing ambiance. Don't expect to be served quickly here and feel rushed, just accept the relaxed pace and all will be fine. Enjoy the Bloody Mary's and Mimosas on 2 for 1 days, they are great. Clam chowder is excellent make sure to enjoy a small portion before the main dish. Good value for money, I would recommend Antonia's to anyone. During the day it's more of a casual place to eat, but at night with dim lights it has a romantic feel. Great place to take a special someone and not be in a rush. Will be back the next time I'm in Key West.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely fantastic. Pasta is so fresh ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

Absolutely fantastic. Pasta is so fresh and the fish was phenom. We will be back. Our server was fantastic too.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fine and Fresh

Dined on March 12, 2016

We've been coming here for 30 years, starting back when the lovely Antonia herself greeted you at the door. Subsequent owners have generally maintained her high standards for simple class, understated style and fine and fresh cuisine. Not for tourists who want lots of "gravy" and melted cheese. You see them now and then peek in the door and generally turn pale and back away. This is not a snobby place with attitude, however. Not at all. Always a nice crowd and a good buzz.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dining experience . Fantastic food ...

Dined on March 9, 2016

Great dining experience . Fantastic food and service Gnocchi was incredible !!!!

food5
ambience5
service5

What can I say...it's my favorite place ...

Dined on March 7, 2016

What can I say...it's my favorite place in KW!!!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Oh so good; a must try😋

Dined on March 5, 2016

I had the seafood linguine alla vodka; this was amazing the clams, mussels, squid, baby scallops, pink shrimp, Maine lobster, and yes the baby arugula, in vodka cream sauce!!! I will be making this for our seven fishes dinner on Christmas Eve . My husband had the special that night seared tuna and I'm assuming it was wonderful his plate was clean and I heard a yum from him a few times.. Ha Very enjoyable night thank you for starting our trip off with a yum!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We eat here every year (five years runni ...

Dined on March 4, 2016

We eat here every year (five years running). The lasagna is the best I've ever had ANYWHERE! We love everything about Antonia's

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Luv an Italian restaurant with homemade pasta

Dined on March 2, 2016

Lasagna was good size portion however fettuccini bolonese was small. Good Italian wines not just Chianti.

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Good food

Dined on March 1, 2016

This was my second time at Antonia's. The food was still very good. This was a business dinner and we ordered a very good bottle of wine - we were very disappointed when we were told it was their last bottle. Also, our server was not very attentive to our needs this time, unlike the last visit at which time service was much better.

Tags: fit for foodies
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Food OK

Dined on March 1, 2016

Fresh seafood. Sauce not bad but underwhelming. Dish under seasoned.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service and people, all around.fri ...

Dined on March 1, 2016

Great service and people, all around.friendly and professional. Great food. We Keep going back for years.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Typical Key West

Dined on February 29, 2016

Typical Key West restaurant. Food was ok but kind of pricy as are most restaurants in KW. We found the atmosphere kind of dark and the noisy.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A great choice in Key West

Dined on February 29, 2016

Six of us selected Antonia's for dinner based on Open Table reviews and subsequently heard from friends who had eaten there that it was a great spot. A good selection of wines, wonderful entrees, excellent key lime pie, and a refined ambiance made for a very good dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was excellent

Dined on February 28, 2016

Food was excellent, as was service. Noise level is pretty bad. It is hard to carry on a normal conversation aross a small table without shouting and still missing some things. Obviously a place to go to be seen and see people. A bit pricey compared to nearby equally good restaurants.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Always buzzing

Dined on February 28, 2016

We've been coming to Antonia's on visits to Key West for 18 years. While it's very pricey, it is always very good, and the service is professional, the atmosphere lively but romantic. I was very impressed by our waiter. When I asked for a comparison of two wines served by the glass he gave me a VERY honest (read that negative) opinion of one of them. The one he recommended was delicious. I do think Antonia's is over-priced, but no one seems to care. It is always full, and when the weather turns cool in Key West and we can't eat outside, that's the first place we choose!

Tags: romantic, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was excellent!

Dined on February 26, 2016

We had a 6:45 pm reservation but were early--no problem--seated right away. Waiter brought menus, beverages, warm bread and oil. Our meals were served hot and delicious. No rushing us to eat or anything. My friend had a chicken dish while I had yellowtail--both dishes were outstanding. Following meal I had key lime pie while my friend had coffee. We were both impressed with the atmosphere, staff and food--though I thought it was a bit pricey for my pocket I would return there again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good food and service. Excellent wi ...

Dined on February 26, 2016

Very good food and service. Excellent wine list! Lively atmosphere. Not the place for a quiet dinner. Very enjoyable though!

food5
ambience5
service5

Loved it! Ambience was wonderful!

Dined on February 26, 2016

Loved it! Ambience was wonderful!

food5
ambience4
service5

Food was terrific. Our waiter, Brad was ...

Dined on February 25, 2016

Food was terrific. Our waiter, Brad was very personable and made great recommendations. Loved it!

food4
ambience4
service5

Very enjoyable evening. The service was ...

Dined on February 22, 2016

Very enjoyable evening. The service was excellent.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Outstanding Dining in Key West

Dined on February 22, 2016

We had an excellent dinner at Antonia's. My Italian husband ordered zuppa pesce and said it was the best he's ever had. Terrific homemade fettucine, homemade bread, and their own infused olive oil-just delicious. A surprising oasis on busy Duval Street.

Tags: fit for foodies

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.