About Antonia's

615 Duval Street
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Antonia’s Restaurant, located in the heart of Old Town Key West has been delighting the palates of locals and visitors for almost 40 years. The menu at Antonia’s Restaurant offers an array of the freshest local seafood dishes and a variety of traditional meat dishes made from the freshest ingredients prepared daily by our Classically Northern Italian trained chefs. Feeling that dining is an experience to be savored, no culinary experience is complete without wine. In addition to an extensive wine list, full bar is also available.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Open 365 days a year. Lunch 11 AM until 5 PM. Dinner 5 PM until 10 PM.

Cross Street:
Between Angela and Southard

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 294-6565

Website:
http://www.antoniaskeywest.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room will hold up to a maximum of 42 guests. It is upstairs and has a full bar and restroom separate from the main restaurant. The elegantly decorated room provides the perfect setting for a private or business seated dinner. We generally work directly from our regular dinner menu and will be glad to provide suggestions to perfectly accommodate your event needs.

Private Party Contact:
Kristen Onderdonk: 305-294-6565x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Entertainment, Full Bar, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Yellowtail Snapper - Antonia's, Key West, FL
  • Fettucine With Peas & Medley Of Mushrooms With Truffle Oil - Antonia's, Key West, FL
  • Calamari - Antonia's, Key West, FL
  • Appalachiacola Fried Oysters Rockefeller - Antonia's, Key West, FL
Yellowtail Snapper - Antonia's, Key West, FL
Fettucine With Peas & Medley Of Mushrooms With Truffle Oil - Antonia's, Key West, FL
Calamari - Antonia's, Key West, FL
Appalachiacola Fried Oysters Rockefeller - Antonia's, Key West, FL

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

We will be offering a delightful New Years Eve Prix Fixe menu at $100 per person, that includes 4 Courses. 1st Course - Soup or Salad 2nd Course - Appetizer 3rd Course - Entree 4th Course - Dessert. Cancellations or "no-shows" made within 48 hours of reservation are subject to cancellation fees.

Antonia's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Food
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Service
Key West / Florida Keys
5 More
Best Ambiance
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Overall
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Food
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Service
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Ambiance
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Restaurants in Key West ›

Good for a Date (10)
Romantic (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
See All
Special Occasion (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Authentic (4)
Casual (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Cozy (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Fun (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Historic (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
People Watching (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Spicy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
390 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Best place I ate in KW, Large portions, ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Best place I ate in KW, Large portions, friendly, great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply perfection! The new menu stays co ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Simply perfection! The new menu stays completely Antonia's, but also brings great new dishes to the table. Everyone loved what they had.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, People Watching, Bar Seating, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was overwhelmed by the service and amb ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 25, 2016

I was overwhelmed by the service and ambiance. A must see see if you visit Key West!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and great ambiance. The serv ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great food and great ambiance. The server was great. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining ... great menu with hom ...

vip
 (West Virginia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent dining ... great menu with homemade pasta. Also great, fresh seafood. Service was great (thanks, Brad L.). We always dine here when in Key West.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant in the heart of Duv ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Very nice restaurant in the heart of Duvall. We ate at the bar-very cozy.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was amazing. The staff were ver ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The food was amazing. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. We will be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The fresh pasta was delicious, but my fr ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The fresh pasta was delicious, but my friend and I both got the seafood linguine, and unfortunately it was rather tasteless. There was no taste of spice, it was just bland. The use of lobster in the dish was excellent, but the mussels did not taste fresh to me and after one I stopped eating them. Another friend got a veal dish that she did not like at all. She trade it with the person that got the linguine, and they were both happy. None of us loved our meals and we will not be returning. The service was excellent, and the wine choices good. Atmosphere is very nice and cozy. Unfortunately, for Italian food, I will go elsewhere.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Excellent homemade fettuccini bolognase. ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Excellent homemade fettuccini bolognase. Service was very attentive.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed our dinner. Food was excellent w ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Enjoyed our dinner. Food was excellent woth great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Has always been good. But waited 1.5 ho ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Has always been good. But waited 1.5 hours for our food. Wasn't even busy! We were miffed. However this is not the norm

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

The service and the food was amazing. T ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The service and the food was amazing. Their past is made fresh in-house every day and it was so deliciously light.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the service is good, the place is in a g ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 29, 2016

the service is good, the place is in a good location at duval street but.. the 3 times we been their the pastas are kind off dry.. even the ppl next to our table.. their fish dish are good and meats also but the pastas are ok..... need some work on their pastas since its the 3rd time we had visit thinking it will change

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Great food, great service but a bit nois ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great food, great service but a bit noisy with the bar crowd in the dining area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Best Italian meal I have had in a decade ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Best Italian meal I have had in a decade. Thanks TQ !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was good although the waiters we ...

 
 (London)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Service was good although the waiters were rushing around for no apparent reason

Fish over cooked

Dessert good

Wine choice a little overwhelming and our first choice wasn't available? What's the point of such an extensive wine list and then not having availability ?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Met some long time friends here for dinn ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Met some long time friends here for dinner. This is one special place. The food was excellent, as was the service and wine. If your in Key West and serious about Italian then look no further.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice place right on Duval Street bu ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Very nice place right on Duval Street but once inside a nice quiet retreat from the loud street. Wonderful waitstaff. Freshly made pasta with a variety of sauces. Good sized servings. Good place for a group and family.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our dinners were delicious will definite ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Our dinners were delicious will definitely go back next year.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is becoming our new fave! Deanna ha ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on September 17, 2016

This is becoming our new fave! Deanna had been our server 2 times already and her attention to detail and service is impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice service and atmosphere I will ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Very nice service and atmosphere I will definitely recommend this place to friends.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We sat in the window seat near the entra ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 7, 2016

We sat in the window seat near the entrance, the view of Duval St. was nice and service was good. The seafood linguine with vodka sauce was great and my wife's carbonara was done right.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Wonderful in every way. Food was delicio ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Wonderful in every way. Food was delicious and there were so many appetizing choices available. Waiter was wonderful as well. Can't go wrong!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice dinner-everything was very good. Ou ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Nice dinner-everything was very good. Our waiter was a bit stand-offish but other than that, we enjoyed the wine, salads, and meals.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We frequent Antonia's several times a ye ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 14, 2016

We frequent Antonia's several times a year, and have for over 25 years. Grilled Calamari is outstanding and they make most of their pastas. Gnocchi bolognese was excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and caring service. Been ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Excellent food and caring service. Been here 2 times and both have been fantastic. Our waiter Brad was excellent at what he does.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The mussels fra diavlo were an outstandi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 10, 2016

The mussels fra diavlo were an outstanding appetizer, but the lasagna was strange.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My absolute favorite restaurant in Key W ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 29, 2016

My absolute favorite restaurant in Key West. The food is always very good, and the bartender, TK, is great fun to watch and talk to. Fantastic Italian cuisine with a touch of Key West flare thrown in for their specials. The owner is a licensed fishermen who can legally catch for serving in his restaurant, so you are not going to find a fresher piece of Grouper, Snapper, Tuna, or whatever else he brings in that day.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb quality food, fresh pasta and ser ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Superb quality food, fresh pasta and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The lamb chops were unbelievable. A l ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 29, 2016

The lamb chops were unbelievable.

A little slow yet Attentive service that night.

Overall one of the best nights in key west

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

One of my favorite spots in key west. Pa ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 27, 2016

One of my favorite spots in key west. Pasta is amazing and comes in many different flavors. The rosemary olive oil is the best, I bought a bottle to take home.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service. Great waiter!

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 26, 2016

Excellent service. Great waiter!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For sure it was the best restaurant in K ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 23, 2016

For sure it was the best restaurant in Key West!!! Incredible Belgian Salad and the pasta is amazing!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Let me start by saying, I 'love' Antonia ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Let me start by saying, I 'love' Antonia's! The food is impeccable! We had a dinner with friends. There was a table of 10+ that was very loud. Very drunk. Did I mention it was very loud? It made for a very uncomfortable dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value5

It was a birthday dinner and all was per ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 16, 2016

It was a birthday dinner and all was perfect.

Food, service, atmosphere....excellent.

Expect to spend a bit more than usual, but you get more than usual as well. Presentation, quality and portion size, justifies the price. Will definitely return on our next trip to Key West.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a favorite! Excellent waiter fabu ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 14, 2016

Always a favorite! Excellent waiter fabulous food and beautiful surroundings! Can't wait till next time!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They are running this fabulous summer sp ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 9, 2016

They are running this fabulous summer special. $10.00 pasta AND 2 for 1 bloody Mary's. We go whenever we are in Key West for this great deal. So far this summer we have enjoyed it 3 times. Brad, the server, is personable and welcoming.

They have the BEST bread with their in house made flavored Olive oil. It is worth the trip (88 miles) just to east the bread and oil.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bar a bit noisy but otherwise pleasant f ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 1, 2016

Bar a bit noisy but otherwise pleasant food good and tasty Waiter nice and attentive

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Second dinner at Antonia's was as wonder ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 1, 2016

Second dinner at Antonia's was as wonderful as the first while visiting Key West! Our server, Anthony, was excellent and very attentive. The tender homemade pasta was wonderful! The Yellow Snapper was cooked to perfection…not overcooked at all. We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Simply the best in Key West! Sit at the ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 30, 2016

Simply the best in Key West! Sit at the bar and let TK take care of you for the evening. He is the best bartender on the island!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.