About Antonia's

615 Duval Street
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Antonia’s Restaurant, located in the heart of Old Town Key West has been delighting the palates of locals and visitors for almost 40 years. The menu at Antonia’s Restaurant offers an array of the freshest local seafood dishes and a variety of traditional meat dishes made from the freshest ingredients prepared daily by our Classically Northern Italian trained chefs. Feeling that dining is an experience to be savored, no culinary experience is complete without wine. In addition to an extensive wine list, full bar is also available.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Open 365 days a year. Lunch 11 AM until 5 PM. Dinner 5 PM until 10 PM.

Cross Street:
Between Angela and Southard

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 294-6565

Website:
http://www.antoniaskeywest.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room will hold up to a maximum of 42 guests. It is upstairs and has a full bar and restroom separate from the main restaurant. The elegantly decorated room provides the perfect setting for a private or business seated dinner. We generally work directly from our regular dinner menu and will be glad to provide suggestions to perfectly accommodate your event needs.

Private Party Contact:
Kristen Onderdonk: (305) 294-6565

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Entertainment, Full Bar, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Yellowtail Snapper - Antonia's, Key West, FL
  • Fettucine With Peas & Medley Of Mushrooms With Truffle Oil - Antonia's, Key West, FL
  • Calamari - Antonia's, Key West, FL
  • Appalachiacola Fried Oysters Rockefeller - Antonia's, Key West, FL

Report a photo problem

Yellowtail Snapper - Antonia's, Key West, FL
Fettucine With Peas & Medley Of Mushrooms With Truffle Oil - Antonia's, Key West, FL
Calamari - Antonia's, Key West, FL
Appalachiacola Fried Oysters Rockefeller - Antonia's, Key West, FL

Antonia's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (17)
Authentic (14)
Romantic (11)
See All
Special Occasion (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Cozy (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Casual (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Historic (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Fun (3)
Good for Groups (3)
People Watching (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Healthy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Business Meals (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
425 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Reliably good as always, good authentic ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Reliably good as always, good authentic food and great service

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was excellent. Pasta and sauces ar ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was excellent. Pasta and sauces are homemade. The potato gnocchi with gorgonzla sauce was amazing. Our server was attentive without interfering in conversation. I would definitely return

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very long time favorite of ours in Key ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

A very long time favorite of ours in Key West. This was our third time to visit over probably a 15 year period. Way cut above the Key West restaurants and a respute from the tourist nonimal eatery. Varied menu, great bar and a staff that has taken care of their customers for many years.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Excellent food, professional and attenti ...

 
 (London)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food, professional and attentive service, quiet and pleasant room. I highly recommend.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Old friends in town to visit so took the ...

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Old friends in town to visit so took them and they loved it. Fish entrees are always exceptional, service was just the right amt. of attentiveness. Best Italian around.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice ambiance and good food - Nice ambia ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Nice ambiance and good food - Nice ambiance and good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

We had the heirloom salad to start and i ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on January 4, 2017

We had the heirloom salad to start and it was amazing !! Then the ravioli special and lasagna , couldn't decided which one we liked more , both perfect !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service. Excellent Italian food. T ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Great service. Excellent Italian food. The calamari was excellent. Perfect seasoning and none of that fried junk. Great menu...everything was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Best dinner we had in key West. The bolo ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Best dinner we had in key West. The bolognese is the best I've ever had..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New Years Eve!

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Weve eaten here many times but this time ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Weve eaten here many times but this time we went for new years eve. They told us in advance it was a prix fixe menu. But the weird thing was that this normally italian restaurant chose a new years menu that had none of its usual dishes on it and in fact - had almost no italian dishes on it at all. The tuna tartar app was microscopic- two tablespoons maybe and nothing to put it on- no crackers, chips, bread - nothing. The butternut squash ravioli dish was good but was literally 2 raviolis. And when we asked for bread - we were told they "arent doing a bread course this evening". Since when is bread a "course"?The fettucine with scallops was ok- but only 2 scallops- and had crunchy crouton- like things in it that tasted like burnt cheese. It was just strange. Very disappointed in this restaurant that weve loved for years. Maybe the chef or the mgmt changed and we dont know. But bad job!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

The best restaurant in Key West, hands d ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The best restaurant in Key West, hands down! Excellent menu with delicious Italian cuisine. The bar is the best seat in the house. Say hi to TK and have dinner at the bar.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great range of dishes, even the humble b ...

 
 (London)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great range of dishes, even the humble burger was delicious; efficient service and appealing decor

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Outstanding Meal, wonderful atmosphere - ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Outstanding Meal, wonderful atmosphere - it was a perfect pre theater dinner! One of our favorites - we will be back for sure!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great first experience having our Christ ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great first experience having our Christmas dinner at Antonia's. Wonderful menu, lovely wines in all price ranges, and excellent service. This can be difficult to find on the Key. We found it at Antonia's

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thoroughly enjoyed Christmas dinner here ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed Christmas dinner here. Food was delicious and service was good despite a very crowded dining room. Antonia' never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Antonia's is a favorite that we visit on ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Antonia's is a favorite that we visit on every trip to Key West and it has never disappointed. We visited for dinner on Christmas Day. The homemade potato gnocchi were perfect -- light, fluffy and not gummy at all. One of us had seared yellowfin tuna which was a special that evening and it was excellent. The arugula salad with grapes, walnuts and prosciutto was very tasty. The server helped us choose a wine that would work with the disparate flavors of all the things we ordered and his suggestion was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food at Antonia's simply can't be be ...

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food at Antonia's simply can't be beat. Wonderful salad and pasta selections. The service wasn't great, but it was pretty busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Christmas Eve

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious Caesar!

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Delicious Caesar!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food sucked service sucked what else do ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Food sucked service sucked what else do you need to know?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Too expensive for the quality of the foo ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Too expensive for the quality of the food. Meat sauce was dry and sausage was burnt. Veal Demi glaze was bland. Not very flavorful italian. Server was great. Would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

We stop in to dine each trip to Key West ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 15, 2016

We stop in to dine each trip to Key West. Our waiter Brad was great. Asumuca amazing, nice wine selection. Good specials.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a very warm and wonderful place t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 10, 2016

It was a very warm and wonderful place to eat. I started with the clam chowder and is was delicious. An original recipe that was slightly different than a traditional chowder. For my entree I had the Veal Scallopini which was excellent. My husband had the bolognese which he to said was excellent. So far our favorite place to eat this trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best place I ate in KW, Large portions, ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Best place I ate in KW, Large portions, friendly, great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply perfection! The new menu stays co ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Simply perfection! The new menu stays completely Antonia's, but also brings great new dishes to the table. Everyone loved what they had.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, People Watching, Bar Seating, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was overwhelmed by the service and amb ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 25, 2016

I was overwhelmed by the service and ambiance. A must see see if you visit Key West!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect selection for our Thanksgiving m ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Perfect selection for our Thanksgiving meal while in Key West, great menu selection including the traditional turkey dinner, excellent service, quite atmosphere even though the restaurant was about 90% full at the time, and over all this was one of the best dining experiences we enjoyed during our week in Key West.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and great ambiance. The serv ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great food and great ambiance. The server was great. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining ... great menu with hom ...

vip
 (West Virginia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent dining ... great menu with homemade pasta. Also great, fresh seafood. Service was great (thanks, Brad L.). We always dine here when in Key West.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant in the heart of Duv ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Very nice restaurant in the heart of Duvall. We ate at the bar-very cozy.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was amazing. The staff were ver ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The food was amazing. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. We will be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The fresh pasta was delicious, but my fr ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The fresh pasta was delicious, but my friend and I both got the seafood linguine, and unfortunately it was rather tasteless. There was no taste of spice, it was just bland. The use of lobster in the dish was excellent, but the mussels did not taste fresh to me and after one I stopped eating them. Another friend got a veal dish that she did not like at all. She trade it with the person that got the linguine, and they were both happy. None of us loved our meals and we will not be returning. The service was excellent, and the wine choices good. Atmosphere is very nice and cozy. Unfortunately, for Italian food, I will go elsewhere.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Excellent homemade fettuccini bolognase. ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Excellent homemade fettuccini bolognase. Service was very attentive.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed our dinner. Food was excellent w ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Enjoyed our dinner. Food was excellent woth great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Has always been good. But waited 1.5 ho ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Has always been good. But waited 1.5 hours for our food. Wasn't even busy! We were miffed. However this is not the norm

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

The service and the food was amazing. T ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The service and the food was amazing. Their past is made fresh in-house every day and it was so deliciously light.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the service is good, the place is in a g ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 29, 2016

the service is good, the place is in a good location at duval street but.. the 3 times we been their the pastas are kind off dry.. even the ppl next to our table.. their fish dish are good and meats also but the pastas are ok..... need some work on their pastas since its the 3rd time we had visit thinking it will change

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Great food, great service but a bit nois ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great food, great service but a bit noisy with the bar crowd in the dining area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Best Italian meal I have had in a decade ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Best Italian meal I have had in a decade. Thanks TQ !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.