About Antlers Lodge

9800 Hyatt Resort Drive
San Antonio, TX 78251
View Larger Map

Crowned by its namesake, an impressive chandelier created from 500 sets of naturally shed antlers, Antlers Lodge offers a menu filled with innovative twists on traditional Texas fare. Whether you prefer prime cuts, fish, or game, you'll discover a fresh and savory culinary selection. Proud to offer locally harvested ingredients and regional specialties, our menu changes seasonally.

Antlers Lodge is located next to the Hyatt Hill Country Golf Club Pro Shop on the south end of the Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa. If driving, take the first available right after passing the security check point, and follow the path leading to the Hill Country Golf Club. Parking is complimentary.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Saturday 5:30 to 10PM
Closed Sunday and Monday

Cross Street:
Rogers Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 520-4001

Website:
http://www.hillcountry.hyatt.com/en/hotel/dining/AntlersLodge.html?src=prop_sanhc_hr_nplk_opentable_antlers_oct2014

Parking Details:
Convenient and complimentary parking located at the south end of the resort by the golf course.

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We would love to host your next private party or special event. For parties of 15 or larger, please call (210) 520-4001 for reservations and special menu options.

Private Dining

Surrounded by french windows, overlooking our award-winning golf course and the beautiful Texas Hill Country, our intimate and private Kerrville dining room provides the perfect setting for your next celebration, special event, or business meeting.

Antlers Lodge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (23)
Romantic (19)
Good for Groups (10)
See All
Scenic View (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Business Meals (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Authentic (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Cozy (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Private Room (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Healthy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Spicy (1)
Family Style (1)
Historic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Seasonal (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
Newest
319 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Loved it so much, I went 3 out of 5 nigh ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 7 days ago

Loved it so much, I went 3 out of 5 nights while at hotel for dinner. Food was amazing for taste and presentation. Definitely would go back again.

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Open Kitchen, Seasonal, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good food, great service, accomodat ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

Very good food, great service, accomodating-we ewre a large group and everything was perfect

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Awesome dinner with clients. Elk tenderl ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Awesome dinner with clients. Elk tenderloin enjoyed by all.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic, unique food as well as excell ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Fantastic, unique food as well as excellent service! The value for the price was very good as well. We had our toddler and infant with us as well and we didn't feel out of place. Wonderful restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have dined here several times as a fa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We have dined here several times as a family, on trips to the Hill Country. Food is always outstanding. Wait staff was very friendly and courteous. However, service was slow between salad and main course. No comments were made as to time elapsed, and tables had turned over near us. It was not clear where the issue existed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

The food was moderately good, although w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The food was moderately good, although we had to send the chicken fried oysters because of a bad fishy taste. We were not charged for the oysters, and received a free bananas foster desert to make up for them. They were out of all the bone-in steaks, which was my first choice, so I tried a redfish instead which was decent, but not out of the park. Overall, it is relatively expensive for food that isn't fantastic in my opinion, but it has a captive audience within the Hyatt resort, so I guess it doesn't have to be. Service was substandard at first, went 20 minutes without anyone coming by when we needed new drinks. After I pointed it out to them, they fawned over us, so don't be afraid to speak up if they don't see you. They use a system where there appears to be multiple waiters, a little annoying if they don't make it work right. Anyways, this review is too long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Really enjoyed our meal at Antlers Lodge ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Really enjoyed our meal at Antlers Lodge! Food was great and service was also excellent.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent restaurant, creative menu, lov ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Excellent restaurant, creative menu, loved the wild game

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good food and great service. One ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Always good food and great service. One of our favorite restaurants in San Antonio.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and great food. Thanks! ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Great service and great food. Thanks! We tried restaurant during restaurant week.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Special Occasion, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service and food! We thoroughl ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Excellent service and food! We thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We come to this place every year, howeve ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We come to this place every year, however, 2016 is the year to forget. The quality of the food has significantly decreased. All along the resort also.

Will not visit again next year.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Very pleasant with window seat and welco ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Very pleasant with window seat and welcoming service. Delicious food, though menu was somewhat limited. Would have liked more extensive seafood offerings, though that is not what they specialize in. Restaurant was amazingly peaceful even though there were large groups seated there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We went for date night, it was quiet, se ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We went for date night, it was quiet, service was friendly and professional. I loved the local sourced menu with wildgame. The only reason I them down was because my bison steak was charcoal and inedible on one side. They were quick to rectify the issue and even gave us a free dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

True farm to table dining experience. It ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

True farm to table dining experience. It's as if Chef Diaz hand selected each ingredient at its peak to incorporate into such beautifully crafted dishes. The locally sourced sweet corn purée added just the right sweetness to my quail and grits. The mushroom carbonara had so many great elements too. Every dish was so well balanced and perfectly seasoned taking into account even aspects of texture and acidity. My wife and I were thoroughly impressed. We are definitely new fans of this chef. Thanks for such a great dining experience!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved the special attention. Chef Ar ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We loved the special attention. Chef Armando Diaz came to our table twice to check on us. The food was original and delicious. Ashley, our server, was outstanding. We will definitely go again!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Steak was AMAZI ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great food and service. Steak was AMAZING

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

This was my second time in the restauran ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

This was my second time in the restaurant and i thought the service was poor. My pork chop was not cooked to my satisfaction and my waitress never returned to ask how it was until 15 minutes later when I got the attention of a male waiter. When my pork chop was finally returned to me my friend had already finished her meal. I will not be visiting this establishment again. I usually go to TPC Marriott for dining when meeting friends from out of town but since I live in the Alamo Ranch area much closer to your establishment I thought I would give it another try and again I was disappointed, not in the food but in the poor customer service from Melissa.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Restaurant had a very nice, romantic, an ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Restaurant had a very nice, romantic, and quiet atmosphere. We enjoyed the food , Our selections were delicious. And the waiter was attentive! We will definitely return !

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great setting for romantic dinner. Recom ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Great setting for romantic dinner. Recommend later dinner after kids leave and noise die down

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We liked it but a couple of things threw ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We liked it but a couple of things threw me off . It wasn't as fancy (as far as the clientele) as we were hoping. My husband and I got dressed up expecting an upscale restaurant (which it was) but some of the other diners were in cutoffs and flip flops so we felt overdressed. The room was sort of strange too. It wasn't like a regular restaurant that's separated, its just basically one big ballroom where they put a bunch of tables. So you hear a lot of conversations at once. The rib eyes we ordered didn't come with any sides so we had to purchase those separately. Our wait staff was excellent and there were A LOT of them haha. Pretty view of the golf course. I don't think we'll go back though, an almost $200 meal for 2 people with not very much food. It was tasty though!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

great meal and service. will return wean ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

great meal and service. will return wean next at Hyatt HC

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A filet was ordered and the steak was ra ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

A filet was ordered and the steak was rare as order but both the top and bottom where chard. Very disappointing for a restaurant I remember being amazing as a kid. Will not be coming back and will not recommend and will tell others about the disappointment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

The food was very good, and we had a gre ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The food was very good, and we had a great server, but compared to other places we have been (the JW Marriott, the Driscoll in Austin) the Antler Lodge wasn't at the same level. It may have just been circumstances as there was a large group (over 20 people) dining at the same time, so the staff was at a disadvantage. We were looking for a private and romantic experience (it was our 37th Wedding anniversary), and the circumstances detracted from our expectations.

It's important to understand this is not a criticism of our server or the chef, they did the absolute best they could, but the experience wasn't what I'd hoped for for this occasion.

Nonetheless, we had a very good dinner and enjoyed ourselves, and were very grateful to the server for taking photos for us. In fact, I'd appreciate it if you'd give her our regards and appreciation, just let her know we were the ones who gave her "flashing" pens.

Thanks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

One of San Antonio's hidden gems. The st ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

One of San Antonio's hidden gems. The staff are on top of their game. Chef greeted patrons as their main course was served. We dine here whenever we are near this restaurant. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was very attentive. Foods was pr ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Service was very attentive. Foods was prepared well. Chef made sure all was well.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place for dinner. The food is good ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great place for dinner. The food is good, albeit a little overpriced for what you get. At the end of the day you're paying for the convenience of not having to leave the hotel so it's probably worth it(especially when you've managed to snag a front row parking spot and don't want to lose it).

They seem to be fairly kid-friendly and promptly replaced my kids' wine glasses with plastic cups for water. Apparently they know how well children and glass go together. There were also a couple other families having dinner there so we weren't the only ones with kids in tow.

Our waiter was attentive, answered any questions we had about the menu, and treated our children as if they were small adults(some times they almost act human).

The food was hot and tasty. The two most notable dishes were my son's fish and my daughter's choice of Mac and cheese. The fish was wonderfully seared with a great crust and moist, flaky interior. The mac and cheese was great but you'd better bring an appetite because it's a gigantic bowl of mac and cheese. Both kids shared some, my wife and I both had several bites and there was still plenty leftover. We also tried the soup of the day, tomatillo I believe, and it was excellent.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Family vacation to Hyatt Hill Country / ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Family vacation to Hyatt Hill Country / Wild Oak Ranch should always include Antler's Lodge. Great place, great environment, kid friendly while still enjoying a classy dining experience. Food is always good when we visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

The food was very good and prepared nice ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

The food was very good and prepared nicely. The elk was done perfectly (medium rare) but the portion was quite small for the $$.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Long dinner

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The food was excellent but the meal took way too long. We waited an eternity between the soup/salad course and getting our entrees. Almost to the point we were too tired to eat. Faster delivery of the entrees would have made for a much more enjoyable evening.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Good, but not great

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

I had to return my steak because it was warm - that will happen on occasion - but all they did was pan saute the steak to warm it but that rendered a steak from medium to medium well. I should have returned it a second time, but I was at dinner with a friend and didn't want to make a big issue. The service was excellent, but I was surprised since this was on a Hyatt property, a manager didn't come by to apologize. I would go again,but I would complain again if faced with the same issue.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Perfect celebration after a spa & golf d ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Perfect celebration after a spa & golf day at Hyatt Hill Country ... Service and food 👍🏻👍🏻

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

They feature wild game

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The elk was a little gamey though and under seasoned. I've had elk in other restaurants that was fabulous, this was average at best and for the price it should have been the same.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Fabulous restaurant with a wonderful wai ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Fabulous restaurant with a wonderful wait staff. Everything was cooked to perfection. Could not have asked for a better experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome Experience

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

We enjoyed the diversified cuisine of Chef Armondo Diaz. The flavors and spices used on his dishes made the best meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Yummy! Food was amazing -- will defiantl ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Yummy! Food was amazing -- will defiantly return! Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Texas Country Club meets steakhouse in SA

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Can't complain about a thing here. Great steaks, game, and sides. I normally get fish in a place like that, but they only had scallops. So I chose a filet mignon (poblano & tomatillo soup to start) and my companion chose the bison tenderloin and quail to start; we split a side of smoked cheddar mashed potatoes. All were thoroughly enjoyable as was the nice cabernet they recommended. The service was pleasant, never obtrusive, on point with solid recommendations, and there when you needed them. We really enjoyed our Saturday night here. If you're there early enough for sunset, the view of the Hill Country at sunset is quite nice as well. Due to price point, you'll get an upscale clientele but the drinks are flowing so it can get a little rowdy...not too bad.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Top notch!

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Antelope carpaccio was fantastic, steaks cooked to perfection. Party of 12, got us in last minute!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Could have been so much more...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

My mistake for thinking that a high price would equate to great food and an upscale dining experience. I think that my $180 meal for two was to pay for the opportunity to eat at the Hyatt. Steak was under cooked and tasted gamey (asked for medium and received rare). Cheddar mashed potatoes were runny. Cedar salad had an overpowering anchovy taste, sent it back. The desert (chocolate cake with sauce and ice cream) was on par with Applebees. It was also loud in the restaurant, I had to strain to hear my wife from the noise from the open kitchen and other patrons conversing. Only saving grace was our waitress Marcy, she was professional and accommodating. Lesson learned and hopefully this was just an off night for the antler but at these prices every dining experience should be close to perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Great food, great service

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Cozy ambiance with very good menu choices and very friendly and professional staff

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.