About Antlers Lodge

Crowned by its namesake, an impressive chandelier created from 500 sets of naturally shed antlers, Antlers Lodge offers a menu filled with innovative twists on traditional Texas fare. Whether you prefer prime cuts, fish, or game, you'll discover a fresh and savory culinary selection. Proud to offer locally harvested ingredients and regional specialties, our menu changes seasonally.

Antlers Lodge is located next to the Hyatt Hill Country Golf Club Pro Shop on the south end of the Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa. If driving, take the first available right after passing the security check point, and follow the path leading to the Hill Country Golf Club. Parking is complimentary.

9800 Hyatt Resort Drive
San Antonio, TX 78251
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Saturday 5:30 to 10PM
Closed Sunday and Monday

Cross Street:
Rogers Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 520-4001

Website:
http://www.hillcountry.hyatt.com/en/hotel/dining/AntlersLodge.html?src=prop_sanhc_hr_nplk_opentable_antlers_oct2014

Parking Details:
Convenient and complimentary parking located at the south end of the resort by the golf course.

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Cocktails, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We would love to host your next private party or special event. For parties of 15 or larger, please call (210) 520-4001 for reservations and special menu options.

Private Dining

Surrounded by french windows, overlooking our award-winning golf course and the beautiful Texas Hill Country, our intimate and private Kerrville dining room provides the perfect setting for your next celebration, special event, or business meeting.

Antlers Lodge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

GoodForDates (12)
Anniversaries (12)
CreativeCuisine (11)
See All
SpecialOccasions (11)
Romance (7)
Foodies (6)
WorthTheDrive (6)
HandcraftedCocktails (5)
ScenicView (5)
LocalIngredients (5)
Groups (5)
NotableWineList (4)
BusinessMeals (4)
Cozy (4)
Authentic (4)
QuietConversation (3)
Birthdays (2)
PeopleWatching (2)
Seasonal (2)
OpenKitchen (2)
FamilyStyle (2)
Casual (2)
PrivateRoom (1)
Vegan (1)
VegetarianOptions (1)
ModernDecor (1)
OutstandingValue (1)
NeighborhoodGem (1)
HappyHour (1)
TastingMenu (1)
Sort By:
S
394 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food is overpriced for the quality you get. My Caesar salad was basically a little iceberg with too little dressing and no taste. The scallops were a bit undercooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We were celebrating the fathers in our family on Father's Day weekend. The kitchen appeared extremely unorganized or disorganized. It took 1.5 hours from ordering to the meals coming to our table. The restaurant wasn't even full. The wait staff apologized continuously.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 15, 2017

The food was fantastic. The service was top-notch. The staff really did everything they could to make sure our visit was great. They have many unique cuts of meat that are all delicious.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 10, 2017

My wife and I were very disappointed in the food for the price that we paId. Her steak was delivered lukewarm and had to be returned to me heated up. The shrimp and grits was not as good as I have had in other places. The service was not as good as one would expect up an expensive restaurant like this.

We spent Mother's Day at the buffet in the main lodge and enjoyed that thoroughly, but Antlers does not measure up and we will not return.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Suzana was delightful and the food was delicious. Great variety and well presented.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food was great in my opinion. I had chicken fried oysters for app and the 8oz filet along with mac and cheese for main. Solid meal! Biggest drawback was service. Not sure it was fully our waitress fault as to either being short staffed along with several "complicated" tables . Throughout the 2 hours I kept trying to get her attention on multiple occasions. Thankfully her follow staff member stepped in to get us through the rest of dinner.
All in all a good resort steakhouse if you enjoy Texas rustic which I do.

Tags: Scenic View, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Have been to this restaurant twice. Little disappointed that one of the items on the menu was not available because they were short on supply. Our first visit was more enjoyable, that being said we had a nice experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Wonderful service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 23, 2017

We really enjoyed the meal - the menu had a distinctly "game" section - which was enjoyed by several of my guests (the Elk & the Wild Boar). The only shortcoming was the limited dessert menu -- but the "Chocolate Bowl" was exceptional!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Wonderful dinner with family.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Really great food at a nice resort. Went there for a business deal with a coworker staff is very knowledgeable food was a little bit on the pricey side but deliciously cooked.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The chandelier made of antlers was the focal point and the first thing you notice in the room. The dim lighting could either be considered romantic, or too dark depending on the mood and time of day. We were seated one table away from the windows, which was perfect. I had the elk and my husband had the wild boar. The elk was tender, with a very flavorful sauce. The boar was a tad on the dry side and the one thing preventing a 5 star rating. All in all, a very pleasant dining experience.

Tags: Modern Decor, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Had the Elk and the Venison chops. The venison chops were better, and the wild boar mac and cheese was the best of everything we had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Birthday celebration...great food and good service

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food was delicious. Some of the servings were a little small for the price.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Antlers Lodge was a great blend of delicious and upscale food. We enjoyed everything from the bread and appetizers to the amazing bone in pork chop dinner. Service was fantastic and I would recommend to anyone!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We absolutely love this restaurant. I look forward to our yearly trip here so my mother and I can dine here. We get the chicken fried oysters #freakinyummy the Brussels sprouts #offthachain the Caesar salad #gorgeousgreens and the smokey mashed #smokeylove ! Loved our server, distinguished gentleman working the right side last night. Can't wait til next year. As always, thanks for our experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We visited Antler's while we were visiting the resort for our anniversary/baby moon. The steak was incredible, and everything else was good. We actually brought our two year old (who is accustomed to eating out) and the three of us had a nice evening. There wasn't a ton of ambience, but the service was good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Overpriced for what you get. Food was all a little too charred and bland. I received 1 spear of asparagus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Business meal at resort. Had dinner which was very good. Recommend the Texas rubbed spiced elk. The Pear bread pudding was excellent as was our server.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Very loud. The acoustics are challenging, especially when there are small children screaming at the next table. With prices comparable to Perrys and others, it would be preferable for perhaps a quieter experience.
The food was very good, but there was insufficient staff for a Friday evening and we were searching for our waitress at times.
I would come back perhaps for lunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 19, 2017

I always like this place. Food is good. Unfortunately the place received a lot of people and were not staffed to handle the onslaught. They did bring in back up and comped us for a dessert.

I will still eat here. Unusual food but with some great Standbys like steaks and potatoes.

Tags: Vegan, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Amazing service. Amazing food. Beautiful location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 4, 2017

I brought my boyfriend here for his birthday. It was such a great meal, and their service is beyond superb!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Excellent food and attentive service. Impressive wine list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 1, 2017

It's a nice place with a nice atmosphere but too pricey for the food it offers. It only worth for those hotel's guests celebrating a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 25, 2017

4th time here and I have never been disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The lighting was dim, perfect for a relaxed/romantic feel. Amazing service and the food tasted exquisite! I will definitely be returning.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 15, 2017

food was amazing. service was not the level I expected for the price of the food. took awhile to be greated by server. table had bread plates and butter knives but didn't get any bread so would have been nice if server removed plates to make more room if we were not going to be receiving bread. restaurant was very loud while we were there with a large group that was enjoying what looked to be too much wine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Asked for table close to fireplace and they stated all were reserved. They must not turn tables. We were less than hour and no table was ever seated by the fireplace.
Steak was over cooked and over priced. Prob won't return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Portions Huge on Appetizers.
Service scrambled

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We went for a nice steak dinner. The steaks were great but said in came with fingerling potatoes and asparagus. Did not order a side. Each plate had one small fingerling potato cut in half and 2 skinny asparagus. Would have ordered a side to share if we knew this is all that came with the steak. Our waitress was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great service, it's always nice to be remembered. The staff greats me by name and recalls my favorites!!

Server had a large group and my service never suffered, the server team steps up and works together. Great job.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Enjoyed the evening

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 24, 2017

everything was fantastic. waiter Adam great.
wouldn't change a thing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Reception was friendly and welcoming. The lighting was a bit dark (had trouble reading menu) and the noise was a bit high (had trouble hearing my wife) but service was great and accommodating. Food was absolutely delectable - so many flavors in the dishes! We were dissappointed though that the chef didn't speak with us this time. Anyway, well worth the visit!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great as usual. Noise level off the hook due to an annoying gal at a nearby table. Manager did address but after the guest had upset several of us. Service, food, etc great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Had the Valentine's special and I just wasn't impressed. Nothing creative on the menu. Steak and asparagus.... The 2 dessert options were a chocolate bowl (yawn) and a strawberry pistachio cake that had the flavor of neither and the texture of tres leche. The offerings were just not great at all. The service however was fantastic and they really went out of their way to accommodate us and ensure we enjoyed our evening. Perhaps the traditional menu is better.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Special Valentine's Day menu was very good. Food was very good but impossible to eat everything served. The cauliflower soup was the best I have ever eaten. The atmosphere is unique and moderately quiet

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.