About Antlers Lodge

Crowned by its namesake, an impressive chandelier created from 500 sets of naturally shed antlers, Antlers Lodge offers a menu filled with innovative twists on traditional Texas fare. Whether you prefer prime cuts, fish, or game, you'll discover a fresh and savory culinary selection. Proud to offer locally harvested ingredients and regional specialties, our menu changes seasonally.

Antlers Lodge is located next to the Hyatt Hill Country Golf Club Pro Shop on the south end of the Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa. If driving, take the first available right after passing the security check point, and follow the path leading to the Hill Country Golf Club. Parking is complimentary.

9800 Hyatt Resort Drive
San Antonio, TX 78251
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Saturday 5:30 to 10PM
Closed Sunday and Monday

Cross Street:
Rogers Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 520-4001

Website:
http://www.hillcountry.hyatt.com/en/hotel/dining/AntlersLodge.html?src=prop_sanhc_hr_nplk_opentable_antlers_oct2014

Parking Details:
Convenient and complimentary parking located at the south end of the resort by the golf course.

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Cocktails, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We would love to host your next private party or special event. For parties of 15 or larger, please call or email us for reservations and special menu options.

Private Dining

Surrounded by french windows, overlooking our award-winning golf course and the beautiful Texas Hill Country, our intimate and private Kerrville dining room provides the perfect setting for your next celebration, special event, or business meeting.

Antlers Lodge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (17)
Special Occasion (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
See All
Authentic (9)
Romantic (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Scenic View (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Casual (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Seasonal (3)
Cozy (3)
Business Meals (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
People Watching (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Family Style (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Fun (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
410 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Very good quality of food especially being introduced to the ribeye cap which was tender and delicious. The restaurant could have been little brighter and reception to be more like a restaurant feature.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Chicken fried oysters were spot on. Scallops were cooked just right and generous. Service on the ball without being intrusive. A little noisy due to a couple of large family groups with small children, but this was prime end-of-summer vacation period.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 2, 2017

This is a very nice and secluded restaurant at the Hyatt. It was very good but a bit pricy. I would go back but need to know you will spend a bit for the meal. Food was good

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Restaurant offers some delicious unique options. Our entire table enjoyed the antelope carpaccio. Menu is slightly misleading about gluten free options so pay close attention if you do have a food allergy and ask questions.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 25, 2017

We have stayed at this resort several times and have also dined several times in this restaurant. In such a situation you always wonder if they are going to consider you a "trapped" audience and phone in the food, service etc. Not here. The food was excellent, the service was top-rate. Knowing we were returning to the resort I was looking forward to dining here. We were not disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Ask for Eli, he was our waiter and did a great job.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 22, 2017

I already recommended you to some guests at the spa pool.... they are going tonight!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Texas charcuterie was excellent particularly the elk sausage. The Tomahawk porkchop was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I took my husband to The Antlers Lodge for his birthday. As usual, we had a wonderful time. The service was very efficient. We both had the lamb chops for our entree. They were cooked perfectly. We added some garlic mashed potatoes which were wonderful! The waitress brought out a complimentary dessert, bread pudding, for my husband. It was delicious! A top notch restaurant for any special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Everything about Antlers Lodge is wonderful. Great dining for all occasions but especially for special occasions! The steaks are amazing and the seafood and produce is always so fresh. Staff is very friendly and helpful. A nice romantic atmosphere but not stuffy.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Authentic, Scenic View, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We eat here every year we come to the Hill Country Hyatt (4 years in a row) and we always enjoy the experience. But this year the chicken was really dry and the flavor was really lacking in the steak (ribeye cap). The fresh fish special was great and the French press coffee after dinner is always amazing. For the cost we will likely go into San Antonio proper next year for our trip as opposed to dining here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We had a fabulous time and the food and drink were simply outstanding. GREAT TIME!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Awful. So expensive, and still awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Antler's is a very nice restaurant if you're lucky enough to get one of the few tables along the windows that overlook the golf course. It can be noisy so get there early. The food is varied and normally very good, however ours this time was somewhat salty and the scallops were undercooked. The service was good and quite timely. This is the 4th time we've eaten there and we'll go again.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Very disappointed. Usually great service and great food. This visit, just average. Busier than usual, but not an excuse for being attentive. The food was average. My wife enjoyed her scallops, but my $52 bison strip was "nothing special". When the best thing you ate was soup, you have a problem.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The food is overpriced for the quality you get. My Caesar salad was basically a little iceberg with too little dressing and no taste. The scallops were a bit undercooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We were celebrating the fathers in our family on Father's Day weekend. The kitchen appeared extremely unorganized or disorganized. It took 1.5 hours from ordering to the meals coming to our table. The restaurant wasn't even full. The wait staff apologized continuously.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 14, 2017

The food was fantastic. The service was top-notch. The staff really did everything they could to make sure our visit was great. They have many unique cuts of meat that are all delicious.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 10, 2017

My wife and I were very disappointed in the food for the price that we paId. Her steak was delivered lukewarm and had to be returned to me heated up. The shrimp and grits was not as good as I have had in other places. The service was not as good as one would expect up an expensive restaurant like this.

We spent Mother's Day at the buffet in the main lodge and enjoyed that thoroughly, but Antlers does not measure up and we will not return.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Suzana was delightful and the food was delicious. Great variety and well presented.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great food! Could use more veggies/starches on plate along with the main entre. Would definitely go back! Service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Food was great in my opinion. I had chicken fried oysters for app and the 8oz filet along with mac and cheese for main. Solid meal! Biggest drawback was service. Not sure it was fully our waitress fault as to either being short staffed along with several "complicated" tables . Throughout the 2 hours I kept trying to get her attention on multiple occasions. Thankfully her follow staff member stepped in to get us through the rest of dinner.
All in all a good resort steakhouse if you enjoy Texas rustic which I do.

Tags: Scenic View, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Have been to this restaurant twice. Little disappointed that one of the items on the menu was not available because they were short on supply. Our first visit was more enjoyable, that being said we had a nice experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Wonderful service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 23, 2017

We really enjoyed the meal - the menu had a distinctly "game" section - which was enjoyed by several of my guests (the Elk & the Wild Boar). The only shortcoming was the limited dessert menu -- but the "Chocolate Bowl" was exceptional!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Wonderful dinner with family.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Really great food at a nice resort. Went there for a business deal with a coworker staff is very knowledgeable food was a little bit on the pricey side but deliciously cooked.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The chandelier made of antlers was the focal point and the first thing you notice in the room. The dim lighting could either be considered romantic, or too dark depending on the mood and time of day. We were seated one table away from the windows, which was perfect. I had the elk and my husband had the wild boar. The elk was tender, with a very flavorful sauce. The boar was a tad on the dry side and the one thing preventing a 5 star rating. All in all, a very pleasant dining experience.

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Had the Elk and the Venison chops. The venison chops were better, and the wild boar mac and cheese was the best of everything we had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Birthday celebration...great food and good service

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food was delicious. Some of the servings were a little small for the price.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Antlers Lodge was a great blend of delicious and upscale food. We enjoyed everything from the bread and appetizers to the amazing bone in pork chop dinner. Service was fantastic and I would recommend to anyone!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We absolutely love this restaurant. I look forward to our yearly trip here so my mother and I can dine here. We get the chicken fried oysters #freakinyummy the Brussels sprouts #offthachain the Caesar salad #gorgeousgreens and the smokey mashed #smokeylove ! Loved our server, distinguished gentleman working the right side last night. Can't wait til next year. As always, thanks for our experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We visited Antler's while we were visiting the resort for our anniversary/baby moon. The steak was incredible, and everything else was good. We actually brought our two year old (who is accustomed to eating out) and the three of us had a nice evening. There wasn't a ton of ambience, but the service was good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Overpriced for what you get. Food was all a little too charred and bland. I received 1 spear of asparagus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Business meal at resort. Had dinner which was very good. Recommend the Texas rubbed spiced elk. The Pear bread pudding was excellent as was our server.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Very loud. The acoustics are challenging, especially when there are small children screaming at the next table. With prices comparable to Perrys and others, it would be preferable for perhaps a quieter experience.
The food was very good, but there was insufficient staff for a Friday evening and we were searching for our waitress at times.
I would come back perhaps for lunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 18, 2017

I always like this place. Food is good. Unfortunately the place received a lot of people and were not staffed to handle the onslaught. They did bring in back up and comped us for a dessert.

I will still eat here. Unusual food but with some great Standbys like steaks and potatoes.

Tags: Vegan, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Amazing service. Amazing food. Beautiful location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.