About Antlers Lodge

9800 Hyatt Resort Drive
San Antonio, TX 78251
View Larger Map

Crowned by its namesake, an impressive chandelier created from 500 sets of naturally shed antlers, Antlers Lodge offers a menu filled with innovative twists on traditional Texas fare. Whether you prefer prime cuts, fish, or game, you'll discover a fresh and savory culinary selection. Proud to offer locally harvested ingredients and regional specialties, our menu changes seasonally.

Antlers Lodge is located next to the Hyatt Hill Country Golf Club Pro Shop on the south end of the Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa. If driving, take the first available right after passing the security check point, and follow the path leading to the Hill Country Golf Club. Parking is complimentary.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Saturday 5:30 to 10PM
Closed Sunday and Monday

Cross Street:
Rogers Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 520-4001

Website:
http://www.hillcountry.hyatt.com/en/hotel/dining/AntlersLodge.html?src=prop_sanhc_hr_nplk_opentable_antlers_oct2014

Parking Details:
Convenient and complimentary parking located at the south end of the resort by the golf course.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We would love to host your next private party or special event. For parties of 15 or larger, please call (210) 520-4001 for reservations and special menu options.

Private Dining

Surrounded by french windows, overlooking our award-winning golf course and the beautiful Texas Hill Country, our intimate and private Kerrville dining room provides the perfect setting for your next celebration, special event, or business meeting.

Antlers Lodge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
San Antonio
Scenic View
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in North San Antonio ›

special occasion (21)
romantic (15)
scenic view (11)
See All
good for groups (10)
notable wine list (10)
fit for foodies (9)
neighborhood gem (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
hot spot (1)
late-night find (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
296 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

A filet was ordered and the steak was ra ...

Dined 6 days ago

A filet was ordered and the steak was rare as order but both the top and bottom where chard. Very disappointing for a restaurant I remember being amazing as a kid. Will not be coming back and will not recommend and will tell others about the disappointment

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was very good, and we had a gre ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

The food was very good, and we had a great server, but compared to other places we have been (the JW Marriott, the Driscoll in Austin) the Antler Lodge wasn't at the same level. It may have just been circumstances as there was a large group (over 20 people) dining at the same time, so the staff was at a disadvantage. We were looking for a private and romantic experience (it was our 37th Wedding anniversary), and the circumstances detracted from our expectations. It's important to understand this is not a criticism of our server or the chef, they did the absolute best they could, but the experience wasn't what I'd hoped for for this occasion. Nonetheless, we had a very good dinner and enjoyed ourselves, and were very grateful to the server for taking photos for us. In fact, I'd appreciate it if you'd give her our regards and appreciation, just let her know we were the ones who gave her "flashing" pens. Thanks.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of San Antonio's hidden gems. The st ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

One of San Antonio's hidden gems. The staff are on top of their game. Chef greeted patrons as their main course was served. We dine here whenever we are near this restaurant. Highly recommend.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was very attentive. Foods was pr ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Service was very attentive. Foods was prepared well. Chef made sure all was well.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place for dinner. The food is good ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Great place for dinner. The food is good, albeit a little overpriced for what you get. At the end of the day you're paying for the convenience of not having to leave the hotel so it's probably worth it(especially when you've managed to snag a front row parking spot and don't want to lose it). They seem to be fairly kid-friendly and promptly replaced my kids' wine glasses with plastic cups for water. Apparently they know how well children and glass go together. There were also a couple other families having dinner there so we weren't the only ones with kids in tow. Our waiter was attentive, answered any questions we had about the menu, and treated our children as if they were small adults(some times they almost act human). The food was hot and tasty. The two most notable dishes were my son's fish and my daughter's choice of Mac and cheese. The fish was wonderfully seared with a great crust and moist, flaky interior. The mac and cheese was great but you'd better bring an appetite because it's a gigantic bowl of mac and cheese. Both kids shared some, my wife and I both had several bites and there was still plenty leftover. We also tried the soup of the day, tomatillo I believe, and it was excellent.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4

Family vacation to Hyatt Hill Country / ...

Dined on June 7, 2016

Family vacation to Hyatt Hill Country / Wild Oak Ranch should always include Antler's Lodge. Great place, great environment, kid friendly while still enjoying a classy dining experience. Food is always good when we visit.

food5
ambience4
service4

The food was very good and prepared nice ...

Dined on May 30, 2016

The food was very good and prepared nicely. The elk was done perfectly (medium rare) but the portion was quite small for the $$.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Long dinner

Dined on May 29, 2016

The food was excellent but the meal took way too long. We waited an eternity between the soup/salad course and getting our entrees. Almost to the point we were too tired to eat. Faster delivery of the entrees would have made for a much more enjoyable evening.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Good, but not great

Dined on May 26, 2016

I had to return my steak because it was warm - that will happen on occasion - but all they did was pan saute the steak to warm it but that rendered a steak from medium to medium well. I should have returned it a second time, but I was at dinner with a friend and didn't want to make a big issue. The service was excellent, but I was surprised since this was on a Hyatt property, a manager didn't come by to apologize. I would go again,but I would complain again if faced with the same issue.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect celebration after a spa & golf d ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Perfect celebration after a spa & golf day at Hyatt Hill Country ... Service and food 👍🏻👍🏻

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

They feature wild game

Dined on May 14, 2016

The elk was a little gamey though and under seasoned. I've had elk in other restaurants that was fabulous, this was average at best and for the price it should have been the same.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous restaurant with a wonderful wai ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Fabulous restaurant with a wonderful wait staff. Everything was cooked to perfection. Could not have asked for a better experience!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome Experience

Dined on May 13, 2016

We enjoyed the diversified cuisine of Chef Armondo Diaz. The flavors and spices used on his dishes made the best meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Texas Country Club meets steakhouse in SA

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

Can't complain about a thing here. Great steaks, game, and sides. I normally get fish in a place like that, but they only had scallops. So I chose a filet mignon (poblano & tomatillo soup to start) and my companion chose the bison tenderloin and quail to start; we split a side of smoked cheddar mashed potatoes. All were thoroughly enjoyable as was the nice cabernet they recommended. The service was pleasant, never obtrusive, on point with solid recommendations, and there when you needed them. We really enjoyed our Saturday night here. If you're there early enough for sunset, the view of the Hill Country at sunset is quite nice as well. Due to price point, you'll get an upscale clientele but the drinks are flowing so it can get a little rowdy...not too bad.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top notch!

Dined on April 30, 2016

Antelope carpaccio was fantastic, steaks cooked to perfection. Party of 12, got us in last minute!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Could have been so much more...

Dined on April 18, 2016

My mistake for thinking that a high price would equate to great food and an upscale dining experience. I think that my $180 meal for two was to pay for the opportunity to eat at the Hyatt. Steak was under cooked and tasted gamey (asked for medium and received rare). Cheddar mashed potatoes were runny. Cedar salad had an overpowering anchovy taste, sent it back. The desert (chocolate cake with sauce and ice cream) was on par with Applebees. It was also loud in the restaurant, I had to strain to hear my wife from the noise from the open kitchen and other patrons conversing. Only saving grace was our waitress Marcy, she was professional and accommodating. Lesson learned and hopefully this was just an off night for the antler but at these prices every dining experience should be close to perfect.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food, great service

Dined on April 17, 2016

Cozy ambiance with very good menu choices and very friendly and professional staff

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this place!

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary here this past weekend and had an amazing dinner. We started with the chicken fried oysters which were awesome! We split a beat salad- so yummy! I had the filet and my hubby had the elk filet. Both were prepared perfectly! We had the boar mac & cheese and Brussels sprouts for sides. You won't be disappointed with either! Can't wait to visit again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always wonderful!

Dined on March 9, 2016

Perfect food in a perfect setting. We always go for the excellent ambiance and comfort. They specialize in game food and it's always prepared to the highest standards. The restaurant is elegant and cozy at the same time with superior service that's not hovering. The whole experience leaves you feeling pampered and happy.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is so ridiculously tasty! Brin ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

The food is so ridiculously tasty! Bring a large appetite!

food4
ambience4
service5

The restaurant works with very lodge typ ...

Dined on February 24, 2016

The restaurant works with very lodge typical fare...elk, boar, river fish, etc. Makes for an interesting menu. Would like to see more than one meatless dish on the menu, but the food we had was wonderfully prepared.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

They aim to please!

Dined on February 17, 2016

Very accommodating service,Moreau food and classy ambiance!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great

Dined on February 14, 2016

Great food and service. A great special occasion destination. The special for 2 was amazing.

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Valentine's 2016

Dined on February 14, 2016

My wife and I have dined at the Antler Lodge the two previous Valentine's days and loved it so this year we decided to invite my wife's sisters and their husbands. My wife and I felt terrible that we invited them to an expensive meal and the food was completely sub par. In particular, the red snapper was completely terrible. Three people ordered it at our table and none of us could eat more than about two bites of it. The funny thing is that we grew up on fish. We are all from the same small town on the TX coast and have literally had fish and shrimp just about anyway you can cook it. What we had Saturday night was aweful. Hopefully this was just a fluke, because like I said before we hav loved it previous years.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was perfect and the service as ...

Dined on February 5, 2016

The food was perfect and the service as well. The business men around us were noisy, however. Don't understand why the staff crowded us all together like they did.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant week

Dined on January 23, 2016

We took advantage of restaurant week to try Antlers Lodge, which we knew was beautiful inside. The room was gorgeous, with impressive antler chandeliers. It was not only great value but very good. The crispy duck pot stickers were wonderful, my red snapper green curry was delicious, and my husband's short ribs were good and meaty and not too soft. Dessert was deep-fried banana spring rolls, and how can you beat that? Our server, Marcy, was outstanding.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent

Dined on January 23, 2016

Pleasant atmosphere, excellent aged ribeye and sides, as well as service. Definitely a 5 star restaurant. Catered to my gluten-free needs.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, intimate atmosphere

Dined on December 25, 2015

Antler's Lodge is the fine dining option at the Hyatt Hill Country Resort. Living up to the overall quality of the resort, the restaurant is a truly special restaurant featuring a very good selection of wild game along with the standards. For my appetizer course, I had a salad with one of the finest prepared quails I have ever tasted. The chicken entree was prepared so expertly that the skin was more like a crisp duck skin than chicken. Overall, an excellent dining experience and one of my favorite parts of visiting San Antonio.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Food

Dined on December 25, 2015

Oysters were too chewy and potatoes Luke warm. Asked for Draft beer and waiter appeared like it was a bother to get it from the Bar. Ambience was very good.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A real Texas feel!

Dined on December 18, 2015

Gorgeous Chandelier made of Antlers. Wow! Fare is distinctly Texan, beautifully prepared and presented. Only reason this is not a 5 star rating is because my mixed drink was weak. No other complaints. I'll be back.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3

Ok, but left a lot to be desired.

Dined on November 27, 2015

We went for Thanksgiving Dinner at 7:15 p..m. We had made reservations for 7 people about 3 weeks in advance. Though the dining room had empty tables we were seated in an adjacent dining room at folding tables - nicely dressed, but still - and nice hotel chairs but not main dining room furnishings. The main dining room is lovely. The food was served family style on small serving dishes with two meats pre-sliced into small pieces squeezed onto the same plate. The sweet potatoes and stuffing were similarly crammed into the same bowl for what reason I cannot imagine. There was one decent sized bowl of roasted vegetables but that was it. They were not replenished. Desserts were extremely disappointing - small squares and rounds of dessert type things but not real pieces of pie or cake. We paid a $715 tab, no wine. We were underwhelmed. Food tasted just ok, not special. They can't claim being slammed since it was reservations only. I don't think I'd go back.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience4
service2

Just Misses 5 Stars

Dined on November 26, 2015

A Thanksgiving meal to remember. Outstanding selection of food served. But, too much. I hate to waste ,especially, when it is so outstanding. They should modify the quantity. As for the service. Not so good. Waitress was very delightful but, unable to keep up with the tables she had. They seriously need a proper level of bus service to remove the problem from the wait staff. Again, though, a great meal!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Thanksgiving Dinner At Antlers Lodge

Dined on November 26, 2015

Beautiful setting, dining room elegant, Marcy, our server, was very courteous and attentive. Dinner served family style and quality of food was excellent, although we found the portions extremely small, not what we expected for Thanksgiving.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

I had a wonderful filet and my wife had ...

vip
Dined on November 22, 2015

I had a wonderful filet and my wife had the elk. She loved it! Nice ambiance, excellent service, and delicious food. Will definitely come back!

food2
ambience5
service4

Date Night

Dined on November 22, 2015

My wife and I reserved a table at Antler's Lodge for a special occasion date night. We were seated at a table directly in front of the fire place and were incredibly pleased with the ambiance and romantic atmosphere. However, we both ordered steaks and were very disappointed in the lack of flavor and in the quality of the dish for the price.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

Anniversary Weekend Highlight - Antlers

Dined on November 8, 2015

We spent our anniversary at Hyatt Hill Country resort, and our dinner was special. The food was great, we enjoyed Antelope Carpaccio as an appetizer which was really good. And then shared a rib-eye, and we loved it. Service was great, loads of wine options both by the glass and bottle (with a nice range of prices), and a nice quiet spot to get away. Highly recommended

Tags: romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always excellent wild game

Dined on October 25, 2015

Also very accommodating to dietary restrictions. We've been several times and never disappointed.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful place to eat!!! Can't wait to ...

Dined on October 18, 2015

Wonderful place to eat!!! Can't wait to return. The food is delicious!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

Adam was our server and provided excepti ...

Dined on October 10, 2015

Adam was our server and provided exceptional service to our table of 8. The food was amazing everyone in the group commented on the besteal ever.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

A great evening

Dined on October 7, 2015

A most enjoyable dining experience for my special lady and myself.

Tags: romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.