Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Anson11

Located in the historic Mills Building in the heart of Downtown El Paso and next to the famous Plaza Theatre, Anson11 offers delicious American Bistro dishes paired with exquisite wine and great customer service. Our offerings include lunch, weekend brunch, bar, happy hour, diner and Private Events. The first floor Bistro has a more casual bar scene and offers a variety of entrees, salads, sandwiches and flat-breads. Or enjoy fine dining on our second floor which offers a more intimate and upscale experience where each dish is both familiar yet completely new in the way its flavor arouses the palate. From Prime steaks to fresh seafood flown in fresh daily, Anson11 is not just a restaurant but a great experience.

303 North Oregon St
Ste 110
El Paso, TX 79901
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Bistro

Hours of Operation:
Bistro (First floor)
Sunday-Thursday 11:00am-10:00pm/ Friday-Saturday 11:00am-11:00pm

Fine Dining (Second Floor)
Closed Sunday's
Monday-Thursday 5:00pm-10:00pm/Friday's-Saturday 5:00pm-11:00pm

Cross Street:
Mills

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(915) 504-6400 ext. 0

Website:
http://www.anson11.com/

Parking Details:
We are able to validate parking for Anson11 customers, while parked at our building multilevel parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Jesus Martinez & Jorge Ortiz

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Anson11 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

Noise

Quiet

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (17)
Good for a Date (14)
Romantic (13)
See All
Notable Wine List (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Business Meals (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Cozy (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Casual (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Fun (5)
People Watching (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Authentic (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Live Music (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Scenic View (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Seasonal (3)
Spicy (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
386 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (El Paso)·Dined 7 days ago

We enjoy it every time we're there. We do miss the gnocchi item you had. And the time it took to get our meals was a little slow.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

Amazing food, amazing service, and beautiful ambiance. For the two of us, we ate upstairs and the bill came out to around $200 including a bottle of wine, two cocktails, one appetizer, two entrees, and two sides.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (El Paso)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Had the Papparadelle. It was good. The Creme Brulee was fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

super and pleasant server, her name is "N" perhaps Enedina

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on October 5, 2017

I don't know that I would recommend anymore. The shishito peppers were burnt. They ran out of the wine we were drinking the soup that was supposed to be from fine dining was too runny and inconsistent accross the table. The jalapeño margarita was on point. I'll go again to see if they treat the commoners better next time. Then will recommend or stop going altogether

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Very nice lunch menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on October 1, 2017

The food is amazing! You have to try the Brussels sprouts! They are served with pomegranates!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

The service is incredible and the food is even better. My first time here was taking my mother and grandmother to dine on the 2nd floor. The food was heavenly, the music was amazing, the wine choices were superb, and the service top notch. The most notable part, was requesting the best spot for us, and the staff diligently pointing out several options and adjusting for us to be comfortable and happy. This has not changed with the number of times I've gone back, excellent service.

My favorite restaurant by far and the best experience.

Thank You!

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Casual, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Spicy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Groups, People Watching, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Although we had a reservation, the hostess was not pleasant and barely spoke to us (both times we were seated, since we had to ask to move tables due to the noise level at the first table). It seemed like she was having an argument with another hostess and we bore the brunt of it. When we met our waiter and got our menus, we were very disappointed: we had specifically scouted out the menu due to dietary restrictions and there was ONE dish that met our needs (vegan). However, the menu was different than the online version and the only change was that the gnocchi dish was no longer available. When we then asked the waiter if there were other vegetarian or vegan options, he said, "The salads?" Poor customer service; every restaurant I've been to in this price range will offer to have the chef make a vegan entree. Very disappointing as we were looking forward to a great meal.

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Should have gone to Tabla! We went to anson 11 to the bistro and had a TERRIBLE experience. So unfortunate after all the good reviews. Appetizer was super salty to the point of being inedible (and I like salt), my husband ordered a NY strip that was maybe 1/2 inch thick (and that's being generous) - ordered med rare and it came well done with under cooked potatoes and 2 pieces of asparagus. The molten lava cake came out chalky and overcooked. Our drinks were decent & service was terrible. Only plus was the music and decor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Always a good place to have dinner, nice ambiance, good food, if we could just ask for something else would be that they have more seasonal dishes

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Lunch/brunch before a show at the Plaza Theater. Food was excellent. Nice location.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Poor quality slow service. Waited 20 minutes to get first round of drinks. Food was almost inedible. Over—cooked fish. Cold vegetables. No bread. Out of salmon. Nothing went right. (Manager apologized politely. He said he was embarrassed and he picked up the tab.)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value4

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Sat in fine dining. Noise level was good. Service was a bit slow given that there were few diners. Food was as expected save the dessert which was a disaster.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Service was very poor. Plenty of waiters but ours was not good. Meal was descent but nothing compare to what was when they first opened, hope it was just a bad night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

A feast to the pallet with great customer service and ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

What a disappointment. Despite the great location and ambiance, the service and food quality were lacking. Our server was inattentive, forgetting to take the order of one of the people within our group. It was only when we called it to his attention that he returned to the table. To add insult to injury, the server neglected to bring the food order to the same member of our group until it was called to his attention. In addition, one of the side dishes wasn't delivered to the table (and we weren't charged for it, implying again that the server wasn't completely attentive).
Water glasses were left empty for extended durations and simple drink orders (like soft drinks) were delayed in their delivery to our table. Steaks were cooked to the wrong temperature, and side dishes were smaller than described by our server.
For the money, we expected a better experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

vip
 (El Paso)·Dined on August 30, 2017

The addition of a guitar outside is a nice idea but not so loud you cannot converse. Gentlemen had a great voice etc. Maybe one speaker or no speakers would be better. Volume was too....loud.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Spicy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

First time at the restaurant. Was looking for a special place to celebrate our 29th Wedding Anniversary. We were unsure but we were pleasantly surprised. The flavors of each dish was superb. I would have like a bit more lamb, the portion was rather small but the Salmon that my husband had was just the right portion. I had the best cream spinach that I have ever tasted. Overall, a very good experience and would definitely be visiting again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great spot in downtown El Paso for food &drink with family or friends

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Party of 4 enjoying a fine meal prior to a Beatles "Magical Mystery Tour" theatrical group concert with the El Paso Symphony Orchestra. Everyone found the food and drinks to be delicious. The wine list is fantastic, and my 20's - something daughter is crazy about the Nutella crepe for desert.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Dinner before a concert..decided Bistro level rather than fine dining on 2nd level...great energy...selected ribeyes for dinner..quite good.. great bar selection of cocktails, beer and wine...Downtown location offers a different but pleasant atmoshere..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (México)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Could not have been worse! The eggs benedict without Hollandaise sauce, which was listed on the menu, had to request it several times.... they were making itc. The Huitlacoche chicken crêpes without huitlacoche, which they said was out of season??? Why list it?? the Nutella French Toast without Nutella, chocolate instead. The seafood plate had a piece of meat mixed in for a guest who doesn't eat meat.... they will never see us again, it was a party of 7. Would not recommend it to my worst enemy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Best NY Strip Steak have eaten. Wife had Filet Mignon which was also outstanding. This was our second visit and we will go back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

We had their 7 course dinner in the fine dining area. Everything was amazing and we definitely enjoyed our Anniversary dinner there with no kids. It was nice and quiet and we were able to have a conversation without yelling. Definitely plan to go again next year.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Service is poorly orchestrated, and server knew little about the menu. Sparkling wine was served flat, and bread was served after appetizers. Ambience is nice upstairs, but 'fine dining' it is not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Wonderful fine dining food and service. Unique food combinations that created wonderful flavors. Great ambience where you can actually carry on conversations in normal voices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Great experience. Fantastic food at affordable price !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on July 23, 2017

The best dining place in Juarez/El Paso region, great food, good service, good ambiance

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Went for a graduation and had a wonderful time. My first time there and really enjoyed it. Loved everything and the special dessert they provided, very nice.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on July 8, 2017

I was very impressed with the bistro I have been there before for fine dining a few years ago and even then servers/service there was impeccable thank you very much team Anson 11!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Business Meals, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 6, 2017

I always enjoy a meal at this local restaurant, the ambiance and design of the place is equal to none in El Paso, TX. Jay Jay out server did a great job as always, ask for him when you want to dine at this restaurant. I will always recommend this as one my favirite places in town!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Outstanding service. Food is good. Elegant and sober decor.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Great food and nice scenery. Our waiter Chris was great and had good knowledge on the food Chef Carlos was making. Everything was great and made our 8 year Anniversary very memorable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great downtown spot. We ate in downstairs Bistro--less formal than upstairs restaurant. Food is consistently good and good variety of options if you are with friends/small group. Nice wine and beer menu and outside seating for those nice cool evenings.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Casual, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Desserts are always dry

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great place. Worth noting was the corn soup!! Also the Sturgeon plate was great. Noise level got a little high from the lower level, but good ambiance

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Excelente food good service
Need set up valet parking service

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Been here plenty of times before. Unfortunately, the 5 course is beginning to look the same. Same fold over pasta, sashimi, New York strip steak, and so on. Intermezzo was given after entree and dessert was lacking.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on June 12, 2017

As always great experience! Good location to gather with family and friends!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.