Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Anson11

Located in the historic Mills Building in the heart of Downtown El Paso and next to the famous Plaza Theatre, Anson11 offers delicious American Bistro dishes paired with exquisite wine and great customer service. Our first floor Bistro has a more casual bar scene and offers a variety of entrees, salads, sandwiches and flatbreads. Enjoy fine dining on our second floor which offers a more intimate and upscale experience where each dish is both familiar yet completely new in the way its flavor arouses the palate. From Prime steaks to fresh seafood flown in fresh daily, Anson11 is not just a restaurant but an entire experience.

303 North Oregon St
Ste 110
El Paso, TX 79901
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Bistro (First floor)
Sunday-Thursday 11:00am-10:00pm/ Friday-Saturday 11:00am-11:00pm

Fine Dining (Second Floor)
Closed Sunday's
Monday-Thursday 5:00pm-10:00pm/Friday's-Saturday 5:00pm-11:00pm

Cross Street:
Mills

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(915) 504-6400

Website:
http://www.anson11.com/

Parking Details:
We are able to validate parking for Anson11 customers, provided there are no special events downtown, in which case the parking lots have special event rates.

Executive Chef:
Carlos Castillo

Private Party Facilities:
No matter if it’s a quaint dinner for 8 of your closest friends, or a banquet for 100 of your co-workers, Anson11 would love to be the venue for your next big celebration.
If you or your organization would like to reserve a date for an event, we would be pleased to sit down with you to make sure every detail is covered. It’s not what we do, it’s how we live.

Private Party Contact:
Ileana Martinez: (915) 504-6407

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Anson11 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (36)
Good for a Date (25)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
See All
Creative Cuisine (20)
Romantic (18)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Business Meals (17)
Cozy (13)
Casual (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
People Watching (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Authentic (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Historic (6)
Fun (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Scenic View (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Private Room (3)
Tapas (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Family Style (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Spicy (2)
Live Music (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
365 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

Dinner before a concert..decided Bistro level rather than fine dining on 2nd level...great energy...selected ribeyes for dinner..quite good.. great bar selection of cocktails, beer and wine...Downtown location offers a different but pleasant atmoshere..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (México)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Could not have been worse! The eggs benedict without Hollandaise sauce, which was listed on the menu, had to request it several times.... they were making itc. The Huitlacoche chicken crêpes without huitlacoche, which they said was out of season??? Why list it?? the Nutella French Toast without Nutella, chocolate instead. The seafood plate had a piece of meat mixed in for a guest who doesn't eat meat.... they will never see us again, it was a party of 7. Would not recommend it to my worst enemy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Best NY Strip Steak have eaten. Wife had Filet Mignon which was also outstanding. This was our second visit and we will go back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

We had their 7 course dinner in the fine dining area. Everything was amazing and we definitely enjoyed our Anniversary dinner there with no kids. It was nice and quiet and we were able to have a conversation without yelling. Definitely plan to go again next year.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Service is poorly orchestrated, and server knew little about the menu. Sparkling wine was served flat, and bread was served after appetizers. Ambience is nice upstairs, but 'fine dining' it is not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Wonderful fine dining food and service. Unique food combinations that created wonderful flavors. Great ambience where you can actually carry on conversations in normal voices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Great experience. Fantastic food at affordable price !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on July 23, 2017

The best dining place in Juarez/El Paso region, great food, good service, good ambiance

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Went for a graduation and had a wonderful time. My first time there and really enjoyed it. Loved everything and the special dessert they provided, very nice.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on July 8, 2017

I was very impressed with the bistro I have been there before for fine dining a few years ago and even then servers/service there was impeccable thank you very much team Anson 11!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Business Meals, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 6, 2017

I always enjoy a meal at this local restaurant, the ambiance and design of the place is equal to none in El Paso, TX. Jay Jay out server did a great job as always, ask for him when you want to dine at this restaurant. I will always recommend this as one my favirite places in town!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Outstanding service. Food is good. Elegant and sober decor.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Great food and nice scenery. Our waiter Chris was great and had good knowledge on the food Chef Carlos was making. Everything was great and made our 8 year Anniversary very memorable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great downtown spot. We ate in downstairs Bistro--less formal than upstairs restaurant. Food is consistently good and good variety of options if you are with friends/small group. Nice wine and beer menu and outside seating for those nice cool evenings.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Casual, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Desserts are always dry

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great place. Worth noting was the corn soup!! Also the Sturgeon plate was great. Noise level got a little high from the lower level, but good ambiance

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Excelente food good service
Need set up valet parking service

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Been here plenty of times before. Unfortunately, the 5 course is beginning to look the same. Same fold over pasta, sashimi, New York strip steak, and so on. Intermezzo was given after entree and dessert was lacking.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on June 12, 2017

As always great experience! Good location to gather with family and friends!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on June 8, 2017

I made a reservation (online + spoke to the hostess) and asked for a surprise dessert for my husband's birthday. Service was very slow and dessert was never brought to our table. Very disappointed on lack of attention to details, poor service and experience overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Great service and food! We love it there! It's become our new favorite spot downtown.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 27, 2017

My husband and I had a great time. The waiter, Chris was amazing. The food was unbelievable. We had the chefs tasting menu for dinner. It was the perfect choice. Unknown to us there was a huge outdoor music festival right outside of the restaurant but we could not hear it. The decor was beautiful. Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Our waiter gave us great service. He was very attentive and came by often enough to check on us. The food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Fantastic fine dining experience! My wife and I celebrated our anniversary and the meal, service and ambiance couldn't have been better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Delicious food, great wait staff, a bit noisy for serious conversation, but recommend the bistro. Will have to return to sample the fine dining upstairs.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Been upstairs at Anson 11 a few times for more formal, intimate occasions and that maybe the best in El Paso for those occasions. First time at the Bistro, for Mother's Day and they did not disappoint. Great food and great atmosphere.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Amazing service!!! We had an amazing experience, treated the way you deserve on Mother's Day

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Elegant ambience. Sophisticated. Dress code: Business Casual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We Sat in upstairs in fine dining area. Service was amazing, like my wife said we spend almost 2 hours there and it didnt feel like it. Food was delicious. We were seated promptly even though we were 10 minutes late to our reservation. Had to park far away as the closest parking lot was full. They do offer valet that night but did not take advantage of it. ALL in ALL great night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Took my mom for Mother's Day treat. She loved the experience!! Great service and food!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Good food, not exceptional, convenient to the Plaza Theatre and downtown. Bistro was loud, but very well decorated and overall we had a great time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Anson11 was a perfect beginning to a perfect Mother/Daughter/Sister memorable evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Brunch was great. Food and service was good. Finished in plenty of time to attend Phantom of the Opera.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 6, 2017

First time to Anson11. We both tried the 7 Course Dinner. It was a little pricey but we both enjoyed the different tastes and variety. Chris was a wonderful waiter, provided us with information on all the courses and got us out in time to see the play. We will definitely be back again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 5, 2017

I love coming here to eat, but this visit left me sad. Every other time I have eaten here, the food has been excellent. Unfortunately, what I ordered did not make the cut. I ordered the oven roasted chicken and it was so dry I couldn't eat, it was like chewing rubber. Hopefully the next time we come, whatever I choose won't be as bad. If it is, I'll never come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The 1st floor bistro is casual with cozy decor and also an outdoor dining area. Service was polite and prompt. The menu had a good variety of unique dishes, and the food was delicious. Perfect for a meal before a show at the Plaza Theater or civic center or other downtown event. (right around the corner from the Plaza theater). The prices for some entrees were a bit high but comparable to other restaurants of this caliber.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, People Watching, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 3, 2017

We book our reservation prior to the theater so we were early. The place was busy! Our waiter was excellent and most helpful. Dinner was very good and good service all-the-way around.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Always a good time and good food. Has a NYC feeling. Service is professional.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Every thing was going well until, two of the waiters started arguing about tables, to who of them the tables were assigned. Your customers don't need to be aware of this issues. This is supposed to be an El Paso top restaurant.
Also there were some profane language overheard from one of the waiters as he was talking to the bar tender .
Other than that the rest of the evening went well, but it could have been better.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Wonderful service and great food! We love Anson11, especially the ambience!

Tags: Healthy, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Seasonal, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.