Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Anson11

Located in the historic Mills Building in the heart of Downtown El Paso and next to the famous Plaza Theatre, Anson11 offers delicious American Bistro dishes paired with exquisite wine and great customer service. Our first floor Bistro has a more casual bar scene and offers a variety of entrees, salads, sandwiches and flatbreads. Enjoy fine dining on our second floor which offers a more intimate and upscale experience where each dish is both familiar yet completely new in the way its flavor arouses the palate. From Prime steaks to fresh seafood flown in fresh daily, Anson11 is not just a restaurant but an entire experience.

303 North Oregon St
Ste 110
El Paso, TX 79901
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Bistro (First floor)
Sunday-Thursday 11:00am-10:00pm/ Friday-Saturday 11:00am-11:00pm

Fine Dining (Second Floor)
Closed Sunday's
Monday-Thursday 5:00pm-10:00pm/Friday's-Saturday 5:00pm-11:00pm

Cross Street:
Mills

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(915) 504-6400

Website:
http://www.anson11.com/

Parking Details:
We are able to validate parking for Anson11 customers, provided there are no special events downtown, in which case the parking lots have special event rates.

Executive Chef:
Carlos Castillo

Private Party Facilities:
No matter if it’s a quaint dinner for 8 of your closest friends, or a banquet for 100 of your co-workers, Anson11 would love to be the venue for your next big celebration.
If you or your organization would like to reserve a date for an event, we would be pleased to sit down with you to make sure every detail is covered. It’s not what we do, it’s how we live.

Private Party Contact:
Ileana Martinez: (915) 504-6407

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Anson11 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Good for a Date (34)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
See All
Business Meals (28)
Romantic (27)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Cozy (19)
Worth the Drive (17)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Casual (14)
Great for Lunch (14)
Notable Wine List (12)
Historic (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Bar Seating (10)
People Watching (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Fun (9)
Authentic (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Scenic View (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Tapas (7)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Family Style (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Wood Oven (5)
Private Room (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Healthy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great Beer (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Seasonal (2)
Live Music (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
351 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 5 days ago

Great downtown spot. We ate in downstairs Bistro--less formal than upstairs restaurant. Food is consistently good and good variety of options if you are with friends/small group. Nice wine and beer menu and outside seating for those nice cool evenings.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Casual, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Desserts are always dry

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

Excelente food good service
Need set up valet parking service

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Been here plenty of times before. Unfortunately, the 5 course is beginning to look the same. Same fold over pasta, sashimi, New York strip steak, and so on. Intermezzo was given after entree and dessert was lacking.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on June 13, 2017

As always great experience! Good location to gather with family and friends!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on June 9, 2017

I made a reservation (online + spoke to the hostess) and asked for a surprise dessert for my husband's birthday. Service was very slow and dessert was never brought to our table. Very disappointed on lack of attention to details, poor service and experience overall.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Great service and food! We love it there! It's become our new favorite spot downtown.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 28, 2017

My husband and I had a great time. The waiter, Chris was amazing. The food was unbelievable. We had the chefs tasting menu for dinner. It was the perfect choice. Unknown to us there was a huge outdoor music festival right outside of the restaurant but we could not hear it. The decor was beautiful. Will be back.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Our waiter gave us great service. He was very attentive and came by often enough to check on us. The food was delicious.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Fantastic fine dining experience! My wife and I celebrated our anniversary and the meal, service and ambiance couldn't have been better!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Delicious food, great wait staff, a bit noisy for serious conversation, but recommend the bistro. Will have to return to sample the fine dining upstairs.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Been upstairs at Anson 11 a few times for more formal, intimate occasions and that maybe the best in El Paso for those occasions. First time at the Bistro, for Mother's Day and they did not disappoint. Great food and great atmosphere.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Amazing service!!! We had an amazing experience, treated the way you deserve on Mother's Day

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Elegant ambience. Sophisticated. Dress code: Business Casual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We Sat in upstairs in fine dining area. Service was amazing, like my wife said we spend almost 2 hours there and it didnt feel like it. Food was delicious. We were seated promptly even though we were 10 minutes late to our reservation. Had to park far away as the closest parking lot was full. They do offer valet that night but did not take advantage of it. ALL in ALL great night.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Took my mom for Mother's Day treat. She loved the experience!! Great service and food!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Good food, not exceptional, convenient to the Plaza Theatre and downtown. Bistro was loud, but very well decorated and overall we had a great time.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Anson11 was a perfect beginning to a perfect Mother/Daughter/Sister memorable evening.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Tapas, Wood Oven, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Brunch was great. Food and service was good. Finished in plenty of time to attend Phantom of the Opera.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 6, 2017

First time to Anson11. We both tried the 7 Course Dinner. It was a little pricey but we both enjoyed the different tastes and variety. Chris was a wonderful waiter, provided us with information on all the courses and got us out in time to see the play. We will definitely be back again.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I love coming here to eat, but this visit left me sad. Every other time I have eaten here, the food has been excellent. Unfortunately, what I ordered did not make the cut. I ordered the oven roasted chicken and it was so dry I couldn't eat, it was like chewing rubber. Hopefully the next time we come, whatever I choose won't be as bad. If it is, I'll never come back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The 1st floor bistro is casual with cozy decor and also an outdoor dining area. Service was polite and prompt. The menu had a good variety of unique dishes, and the food was delicious. Perfect for a meal before a show at the Plaza Theater or civic center or other downtown event. (right around the corner from the Plaza theater). The prices for some entrees were a bit high but comparable to other restaurants of this caliber.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, People Watching, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 3, 2017

We book our reservation prior to the theater so we were early. The place was busy! Our waiter was excellent and most helpful. Dinner was very good and good service all-the-way around.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Always a good time and good food. Has a NYC feeling. Service is professional.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Every thing was going well until, two of the waiters started arguing about tables, to who of them the tables were assigned. Your customers don't need to be aware of this issues. This is supposed to be an El Paso top restaurant.
Also there were some profane language overheard from one of the waiters as he was talking to the bar tender .
Other than that the rest of the evening went well, but it could have been better.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Wonderful service and great food! We love Anson11, especially the ambience!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Private Room, Historic, Family Style, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Seasonal, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great place for a first date. Food was amazing. Service was impeccable.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Cozy, Bar Seating, Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Everything was super. The greeting from the moment we walked in was very pleasing. We were catered to feel comfortable while our table was being prepared. We were seated early and service from the staff was flawless.
The ambiance was exciting and the locale made my home town a place to be proud of. Close to the Plaza Theatre, the Convention Center and Chihuhua Baseball. Great job and thumbs up to Anson 11!!!👍🏽

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, People Watching, Fun, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Have not had a bad experience at either the Bistro or the dining. Food is very good and the service is always awesome. Jonathan, our server for this visit, was spot on. Took very good care of us and knew when to be there and not to be there.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Private Room, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Too expensive for the quality of food you get waiter too pushy and he didn't explain well what was included in 5 course. Deceptive to ask us on price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 25, 2017

The steak that both my wife and I ate was very tasty. I would even go as far as to say that it was better than Cattleman's or Great American. The plate presentation was nice, but sparse. The house salad was also very good. Overall, a 10.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Excellent service. very good food. Ran out of bread due to too many attending Shen yun. Will go again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Fillet Minon was burned for my wife and I. Didn't have time to get another one. For sure didn't get $190.00 worth.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Dinner and service was ok at best. I don't think I would go back any time soon.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Visited. El Pso for just one night. Read good review about Anson11 so made reservations. Did not know there was a Bistro and a Fine Dining choice. Do not know if I missed it when making reservations or you just have to know. We were seated promptly in the upstairs very beautiful fine dining room. Our waiter, Pepe, was very professional and attentive. Good wine list. We ordered a Crispy Brussels Sprout Salad with a peanuts and pomegranate seeds. Huge salad so good we were splitting. It was delicious. Also split a 16 oz. Ribeye. It was cooked perfectly and was a high quality pice of meat. Our only disappointment was the side dish, White Asperagus Oscar. They were very small thin asperagus with a good sauce; however, they were so tough, you could only get one good bite out of each one. We finished the evening and the bottle of wine downstairs at the Bistro's outside patio. Pepe secured a table for us and carried tour glasses down.
We would highly recommend this restaurant and our waiter.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We were visiting from out of town & were given this recommendation. We really enjoyed the meal.
A couple things to look out for:
We did not realize there are 2 restaurants in the same location - bistro casual & fine dining & that there was a dress code for the fine dining restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Had a very nice business dinner and drinks!!! And the deserts were amazing.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Chris was awesome. Table was perfect and food was great. Special evening for my special lady and you made it perfect.
Thank you.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The staff is friendly and attentive. First, the host was pleasant and professional. Even though I reserved for 2, she was able to accommodate a third person last minute. She made sure the flowers I ordered were placed on the table for my niece. My niece was treated with lots of kindness and was wished happy birthday by each staff member who came by our table. Even the ones who weren't assigned to our table came by to wish her a happy birthday. You have amazing employees. The food (Meatloaf (2) and steak) had the appropriate spices and tenderness. The server (my apologies for not remembering his name) for our table attended to each of our needs. He was professional and patient. When we started looking at the dessert options, our server was quick to let us in that my niece was getting dessert as a gift from Anson 11 - we never had to ask for anything because all was provided. I know what our server looks like and know that I will ask for him again. Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!!! According to my niece, she will always remember this day!! And from me....I will always be forever grateful for your staff.!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Scenic View, Vegan, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Lovely evening. In town with a large group - sent 10 folks the next night.
Very special evening!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.