About Anson11

303 North Oregon St
Ste 110
El Paso, TX 79901
View Larger Map

Located in the historic Mills Building in the heart of Downtown El Paso and next to the famous Plaza Theatre, Anson11 offers delicious American Bistro dishes paired with exquisite wine and great customer service. Our first floor Bistro has a more casual bar scene and offers a variety of entrees, salads, sandwiches and flatbreads. Enjoy fine dining on our second floor which offers a more intimate and upscale experience where each dish is both familiar yet completely new in the way its flavor arouses the palate. From Prime steaks to fresh seafood flown in fresh daily, Anson11 is not just a restaurant but an entire experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Bistro (First floor)
Sunday-Thursday 11:00am-10:00pm/ Friday-Saturday 11:00am-11:00pm

Fine Dining (Second Floor)
Closed Sunday's
Monday-Thursday 5:00pm-10:00pm/Friday's-Saturday 5:00pm-11:00pm

Cross Street:
Mills

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(915) 504-6400

Website:
http://www.anson11.com/

Parking Details:
We are able to validate parking for Anson11 customers, provided there are no special events downtown, in which case the parking lots have special event rates.

Executive Chef:
Carlos Castillo

Private Party Facilities:
No matter if it’s a quaint dinner for 8 of your closest friends, or a banquet for 100 of your co-workers, Anson11 would love to be the venue for your next big celebration.
If you or your organization would like to reserve a date for an event, we would be pleased to sit down with you to make sure every detail is covered. It’s not what we do, it’s how we live.

Private Party Contact:
Ileana Martinez: 9155046407x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Anson11
Anson11

Anson11 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
El Paso
Most Booked
El Paso
Best Restaurants in El Paso ›

Special Occasion (48)
Romantic (40)
Fit for Foodies (29)
See All
Notable Wine List (25)
Great for Lunch (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Hot Spot (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Scenic View (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Good for a Date (8)
Casual (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Business Meals (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Historic (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Private Room (2)
Authentic (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Fun (1)
Healthy (1)
People Watching (1)
Family Style (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
Newest
200 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Waitstaff was prompt and attentive with ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined 4 days ago

Waitstaff was prompt and attentive with good recommendations and very thoughtful and accommodating. I appreciated the portion size for salad and entrees and the presentation. Food was seasoned well.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very impressed.! Great service. Very pro ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Very impressed.! Great service. Very professional loved ourserver.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Vegan, Hot Spot, Afternoon Tea, Wood Oven, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a reservation for a Date at 8:15 S ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

I had a reservation for a Date at 8:15 Saturday night. The reservation was great, the hospitality was what I expected and the service was very good and made up for the hair I found in my fries. Ordered a chicken sandwich and fries( with no hair) it was served with a hair. Only took 2 bites out of my meal. Giving you another shot soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

We made bistro reservation online and ha ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We made bistro reservation online and had no issue when we arrived they had everything ready. We did not have to have all party present before sitting, that is always helpful when you have a big group. Our waiter was very attentive and quick to bring are drinks and food. I am sorry I do not remember his name. Food overall was good the only thing I disliked was the seafood pasta. Good price for good food and service.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My plate was horrible and could not get ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

My plate was horrible and could not get the taste of salt out of my mouth. On the opposite side, my wife ordered the salmon and it did not have much to any flavor. The chef should review their menu options and ingredient combinations for major tweaks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

Service and food was impeccable. The pri ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Service and food was impeccable. The price is a bit high for everyday dining, but it is great for special occasions (and you get what you pay for). Unfortunately there was a mix-up with our reservation, but the staff was able to work through that.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Anson 11's Bistro used to be my favorite ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Anson 11's Bistro used to be my favorite place in El Paso... My last visit, however, makes me think I may not go back. The menu changes are absolutely terrible!!! One of my very favorite sides at Anson was the kale that was served with the steaks; now they've switched to asparagus, which isn't bad, but please, please bring back the kale!!! It's so delicious! The most disappointing change was the switch from the small, loaded baked potato to the hash brown patty with a smudge of ketchup on the plate. Ketchup next to my filet mignon??? Who in the world thought that was a great idea? Listen Anson 11, you've got to reconsider these changes if you still want to be considered one of El Paso's premiere locations. Most importantly, that awful hash brown thing has got to go!!! Lastly, the service was incredibly slow, which only added to our frustrations over the menu changes... Needless to say, we did not have a good experience. Now to find another place to go for date night!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Was an great dining experience! Easily t ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Was an great dining experience! Easily the best place to dine in El Paso when looking for a fantastic atmosphere and good food. Staff was attentive and friendly. Looking forward to our next opportunity to dine there again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great high-end dining establishment. Be ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great high-end dining establishment. Be prepared to spend a lot but receive a very good dining experience. Appointments required but available same day of event.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Had a great evening. The food was good. ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Had a great evening. The food was good. We were celebrating our anniversary. So we opted to do the Chef's Tasting. It was great except for one dish that didn't taste good to me. The waiter was amazing. He apologize, took the plate away and soon retuned with another dish! We had 5 courses. We enjoyed our dinner!! The service was exceptional!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Consistently good food with pretty good ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Consistently good food with pretty good service and good drinks. My favorite El Paso restaurant.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Very nice place. Food was excellent and ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Very nice place. Food was excellent and cooked to perfection. Service was a little slow but friendly.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Historic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The ambiance, food, and service were out ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The ambiance, food, and service were outstanding. I will definitely return to try other dishes. Great location and the patio was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Steak is one of the best I have ever eat ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Steak is one of the best I have ever eaten.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere, service & food we wonde ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The atmosphere, service & food we wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

All four of us had soup for appetizer, t ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

All four of us had soup for appetizer, the kids (early 20's) the tomsto basel, the adults (50's) the roasted asparagus: all bowls emptied (yum!) the kids had a burger (1) and the pasta special (1), the adults the scotish salmon with a pinot noir glaze to die for. The adults had Meiomi pinot noir while the girls finished with nutella crepes. The occasion was the live Fab4 show at the Plaza theater but the 80 mile round trip drive is worth it just for the dinner. We booked at 5:00PM and the place was packed by 6. All four of us agree: WOW! Excellent meal!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The food was not tasty. The crab cakes w ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

The food was not tasty. The crab cakes were small and tasted like they had deep- fried canned tuna. The asparagus soup was also a disappointment. The pizza was good. Great service and atmosphere.

Tags: Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

Service started out as inattentive, howe ...

 
 (México)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Service started out as inattentive, however once reminded service was good

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It was our first visit to Anson 11. Exce ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

It was our first visit to Anson 11. Excellent service in the fine dinning area. Great wine list. Side dish servings were beyond plentiful for one person (next time we'll share sides). Noise level was loud due to another table with a large party. Our preference was the "nice quiet dinner" atmosphere, which did happen after the large party left. The soft music was a nice touch.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I have heard about A11 as a nice place, ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I have heard about A11 as a nice place, but this would be a very short and vague description of it ...

The place is SUPERNICE it came as a surprise it has a second elegant floor, food was exquisite, lighting was perfect, the music among the before create a very unique atmosphere ( nice selection by the way ) ... and the service was A++ ...

So far one of the the top 3 place i have been in my life ....

Thank you for making a last minute dinner in to an unforgettable and for life experience ...

- Sergio Rico

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I went for our wedding anniv ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

My wife and I went for our wedding anniversary to the "fine dining" level for the first time after going to the bistro level on several occasions. Initially, we were going to be seated in a dark corner area, which we did not approve of. We were given another table after turning around to leave. The other 2-seaters are arranged too close together where you can hear each others conversations. Service was too slow, it took 15 minutes for a menu and 45 minutes later to be served. The spinach appetizer was cold and had to be re-heated and the fillet mignon was charred and my wife received another one. All in all, not a good experience for us to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Great location! Our waitress was very he ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great location! Our waitress was very helpful and did a great job with the suggestions. The crab cakes are exquisite! The salmon was delicious too. My boyfriend had the lamb which was very good but flavor was to strong for me (not a meet lover).

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We all had different plates and the meat ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We all had different plates and the meatloaf was not freshly made. It still tasted frozen and processed unfortunately. The same thing happened with the Mussels last time we went to dine there. Plus, they had some items on the menu that they said they removed and didn't have better options.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Very cozy, romantic ambience. Wait sta ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Very cozy, romantic ambience. Wait staff attentive and accommodating. Food was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Chicken was over cooked and was dry. Wai ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Chicken was over cooked and was dry. Waitress took 25 minutes to present the bill, pick up the CC, and return the CC slip for signature. Don't know if she took a break or just didn't know how to provide good customer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Service was alittle slow,but not awful.f ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Service was alittle slow,but not awful.food is always great as are cocktails.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Service was impeccable, food was delicio ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Service was impeccable, food was delicious and atmosphere was very good. My only criticism would be that the hot food seemed to be just luke warm. With that being said I will frequent this restaurant again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Exquisite dining experience!!

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Exquisite dining experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Unfortunately right at the beginning upo ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Unfortunately right at the beginning upon walking in, the greeter or hostess seemed busy and we were standing there directionless. Decided to go upstairs where our reservations were and there was a worker (manager?) that was not very helpful and did not seem to believe that we already had reservations for the fine dining. Other than that, our server was superb, the food amazing, and we overall enjoyed every minute of our experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was good, I ordered the wood r ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The food was good, I ordered the wood roasted chicken, but it was a little dry and over cooked. My fiancee ordered the Papardelle which was tasty and better than my dish. The waiter forgot our salad and our double date's fries so he made up for it with free dessert, but he didn't check on us once for a drink refill, I had to flag him down for a refill. Overall was a good experience. May give it a second try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

A lovely spot for upscale dining. Food ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

A lovely spot for upscale dining. Food and presentation are outstanding, innovative and delicious. Wine list is very good, but server, while still learning, is not an expert. I was not offered the services of a sommelier, so I do not know if there is one.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Went to the bistro, food was very tasty- ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Went to the bistro, food was very tasty-worthy of a foodie. The only criticism was that service was a bit slow but definitely not a detractor from visiting in the future

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Came for brunch! Very inviting relaxing. ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Came for brunch! Very inviting relaxing. Menu has many options. Unique dishes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The food was cooked to perfection. I rea ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The food was cooked to perfection. I really enjoyed the bread and oils. The wine list is super long, and overwhelming for someone like me.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service and delicious food, De ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Excellent service and delicious food, Definitely going back soon!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visited this restaurant located in the M ...

vip
 (El Paso)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Visited this restaurant located in the Mills Building in downtown El Paso. The part of the dining room where I dined had a picture of Anton Mills highlighted with neon. Nice touch in a nice dining area

Often salads and appetizers are so interesting that I make meal of these items. I started with an Anton 11 House Salad which consisted of mixed greens, cranberry, avocado, apple, and candied walnuts and this was a very tasty start. Next came a side, asparagus in hollandaise sauce and an appetizer, queso fundido, 4 cheeses melted with bread croutons. Both were good. What marred my visit was, the VERY inexperienced server who incessantly asked 4-times in the 90 minutes I was there if everything was fine , yet I had to ask another server to refill my water glass. This restaurant warrants another visit, however

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value4

We were downtown for a show and made res ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We were downtown for a show and made reservations just to be safe. We arrived a half hour early and they still had no problem seating us. Our food and drink orders were taken quickly and our waitress came by enough to ensure we were comfortable but not to the point where it was annoying. Food was mostly good - a bit too salty - but I've eaten here a few times and even their worst is still pretty darn good. The drinks were really good too. I'm usually a beer drinker but I got a cocktail instead and hats off to the bartender. Great, convenient location if you're doing anything downtown. It was also nice to be seated in a booth when they're available.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

I really was expecting more from this pl ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

I really was expecting more from this place. I will not be going back. The amount one pays for "fine dining" here is expected. What is not expected is the poor service. I am very disappointed with the time it took for someone to actual acknowledge us. After being seated and waiting to order a cocktail a kind gentleman came to our table welcomed us and then walked away. Another waiter offered us water and then walked away. After reviewing the menu for 15

Minutes a waiter stands close by our table I had to flag that waiter down to ask if we could order a cocktail. We then order our cocktails and poof that waiter disappears come back ten minutes later to apologize for the wait and no cocktails. He then brings the cocktails apologizes again and states we will not be charged for the cocktails. That's right you guessed it, we were charged for the cocktails. Once the food came out it was no saving grace. The broccolini bagna cauda was very salty. My filet mignon was cooked perfectly but it topped with a sauce I didn't order.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Great food and great service. Our waitr ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Great food and great service. Our waitress was very friendly. Great lady.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fantastic. I'm only sorry it ...

 
 (Pinehurst)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Absolutely fantastic. I'm only sorry it's taken me two years to make it to Ansen's. The food was tremendous and the service was unmatched. I would highly recommend Anson 11 to others.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.