About Anson11

303 North Oregon St
Ste 110
El Paso, TX 79901
View Larger Map

Located in the historic Mills Building in the heart of Downtown El Paso and next to the famous Plaza Theatre, Anson11 offers delicious American Bistro dishes paired with exquisite wine and great customer service. Our first floor Bistro has a more casual bar scene and offers a variety of entrees, salads, sandwiches and flatbreads. Enjoy fine dining on our second floor which offers a more intimate and upscale experience where each dish is both familiar yet completely new in the way its flavor arouses the palate. From Prime steaks to fresh seafood flown in fresh daily, Anson11 is not just a restaurant but an entire experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Bistro (First floor)
Sunday-Thursday 11:00am-10:00pm/ Friday-Saturday 11:00am-11:00pm

Fine Dining (Second Floor)
Closed Sunday's
Monday-Thursday 5:00pm-10:00pm/Friday's-Saturday 5:00pm-11:00pm

Cross Street:
Mills

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(915) 504-6400

Website:
http://www.anson11.com/

Parking Details:
We are able to validate parking for Anson11 customers, provided there are no special events downtown, in which case the parking lots have special event rates.

Executive Chef:
Carlos Castillo

Private Party Facilities:
No matter if it’s a quaint dinner for 8 of your closest friends, or a banquet for 100 of your co-workers, Anson11 would love to be the venue for your next big celebration.
If you or your organization would like to reserve a date for an event, we would be pleased to sit down with you to make sure every detail is covered. It’s not what we do, it’s how we live.

Private Party Contact:
Ileana Martinez: 9155046407x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Anson11
Anson11

Anson11 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
El Paso
Most Booked
El Paso
Best Restaurants in El Paso ›

special occasion (40)
romantic (34)
fit for foodies (30)
See All
notable wine list (21)
good for groups (19)
great for lunch (18)
neighborhood gem (17)
hot spot (16)
scenic view (15)
great for brunch (10)
vibrant bar scene (9)
great for outdoor dining (8)
late-night find (6)
kid-friendly (3)
Sort By:
Newest
165 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Visited this restaurant located in the M ...

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined 4 days ago

Visited this restaurant located in the Mills Building in downtown El Paso. The part of the dining room where I dined had a picture of Anton Mills highlighted with neon. Nice touch in a nice dining area

Often salads and appetizers are so interesting that I make meal of these items. I started with an Anton 11 House Salad which consisted of mixed greens, cranberry, avocado, apple, and candied walnuts and this was a very tasty start. Next came a side, asparagus in hollandaise sauce and an appetizer, queso fundido, 4 cheeses melted with bread croutons. Both were good. What marred my visit was, the VERY inexperienced server who incessantly asked 4-times in the 90 minutes I was there if everything was fine , yet I had to ask another server to refill my water glass. This restaurant warrants another visit, however

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value4

We were downtown for a show and made res ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined 6 days ago

We were downtown for a show and made reservations just to be safe. We arrived a half hour early and they still had no problem seating us. Our food and drink orders were taken quickly and our waitress came by enough to ensure we were comfortable but not to the point where it was annoying. Food was mostly good - a bit too salty - but I've eaten here a few times and even their worst is still pretty darn good. The drinks were really good too. I'm usually a beer drinker but I got a cocktail instead and hats off to the bartender. Great, convenient location if you're doing anything downtown. It was also nice to be seated in a booth when they're available.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

I really was expecting more from this pl ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined 7 days ago

I really was expecting more from this place. I will not be going back. The amount one pays for "fine dining" here is expected. What is not expected is the poor service. I am very disappointed with the time it took for someone to actual acknowledge us. After being seated and waiting to order a cocktail a kind gentleman came to our table welcomed us and then walked away. Another waiter offered us water and then walked away. After reviewing the menu for 15

Minutes a waiter stands close by our table I had to flag that waiter down to ask if we could order a cocktail. We then order our cocktails and poof that waiter disappears come back ten minutes later to apologize for the wait and no cocktails. He then brings the cocktails apologizes again and states we will not be charged for the cocktails. That's right you guessed it, we were charged for the cocktails. Once the food came out it was no saving grace. The broccolini bagna cauda was very salty. My filet mignon was cooked perfectly but it topped with a sauce I didn't order.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Great food and great service. Our waitr ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Great food and great service. Our waitress was very friendly. Great lady.

Tags: late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fantastic. I'm only sorry it ...

 
 (Pinehurst)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Absolutely fantastic. I'm only sorry it's taken me two years to make it to Ansen's. The food was tremendous and the service was unmatched. I would highly recommend Anson 11 to others.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall I really enjoyed the dining expe ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Overall I really enjoyed the dining experience at Anson11. The portions were just right the food presentation was exceptional. The tuna appetizer was good but not particularly flavorful. Main course of veal was cooked just right and seasoned beautifully. The meal was a better than expected surprise, though it was a bit pricey. I expect to pay good money for good food, liked Anson11 a lot and will return again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Disappointed in the pork chop. Was supp ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Disappointed in the pork chop. Was supposed to be 13 oz, I do not believe it was. Also and more importantly, I ordered it medium and it was cooked well done. I mentioned it to the waiter and he did inform the manager, who in turn comped the meal, which was appreciated. My wife ordered the meatloaf and she thought it was ok, it was not something outstanding, which should be when you pay $15 for meatloaf.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

We were at their fine dining area for ou ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We were at their fine dining area for our anniversary. My wife and I can easily say that this was one of the best experiences for dining out that we have ever had! Service, food, atmosphere, these guys got it right.

I cannot elaborate to give do Anson11 any justice, people will have to experience it first hand.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently good food with eclectic men ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Consistently good food with eclectic menu items. great bartenders good wait staff always enjoy our time at Anson 11

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful service and great food. Would ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Wonderful service and great food. Would definitely go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service and food was not as good as hope ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Service and food was not as good as hoped, for the price of the night. Felt rushed to get in and get out and food definitely seemed overpriced for the quality and size of servings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Relaxing

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Could not understand the waiter most of the time-wish he would of explained the menu since this was the first time there- was very fast with everything-did not understand the 5 course and 7 course menu- he could not explain what the items were-

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

It was Ok

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

This was the second time we've been there. We went at the end of brunch on Sunday unknowingly. We asked if we could have aregular menu since was over in 20mins but were denied. That was a bummer. The food was very small portions for the price. I got the pork belly tacos and the neat was very tough. Ihad a hard time being Ok with the price when the food was just Ok. To me, the food should have been half the price. The first time we went, we got to have the full menu and it was definitely better, but still small for the price. The waitress was not particularly attentive or overly helpful. She didn't have command of the menu or bar. So, overall, it was just Ok. Sad. Cuz we took some outof town friends and were kind of embarrassed.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Had the chef's choice at our table - bot ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Had the chef's choice at our table - both 5 course and 7 course. Both were excellent and unique.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Unfortunately, we didn't get to go. Our ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Unfortunately, we didn't get to go. Our reservation was canceled by the restaurant due to a suspicious package and the building being evacuated.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

el paso

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Super food and service. The menu is diverse with enough choices to please, without going overboard and the presentation is exceptional as was the taste of all of our selections. El Paso's best!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service lapses brought down evening

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

I expect a little better service in the upstairs dining room. Waiter left the table after taking two individuals' orders (we were a party of three). We also shared three appetizers, and later three side plates, but no serving utensils were provided either time. White napkins were not trade out for black when two of us were wearing black pants. This restaurant has been open long enough and shouldn't be having these types of issues with service.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Borderite

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Very good overall. Would like to see a special added touch, such as a small token chocolate at the end of the meal. Or, set bread and butter to wait for the meal without having to ask if it is available.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food Getting Smaller

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

This review is for their restaurant at the first floor. Their dishes are getting smaller every time I go there. The food was not impressive, and I would have had the same satisfaction dining anywhere else. At the end we paid around $120 for four people, and still were hungry afterwards.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

besr

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

One of the best food and service places in ElPaso.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meal Portions

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Nice place to eat, portions were too small for the price. But tasted great!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place for dinner before a show...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Made reservations (a must) to dine before a show at the Plaza. Since it is in the same building, it is very convenient. Our hostess seated us on the patio. Since the new Plaza was just opened, it was a nice view, but the tables outside are not the best. The music was a little loud for us. And be aware that the patio is pet-friendly.

Service was very good. After ordering a glass of wine and dinner our meal was served promptly and hot. The food was fantastic. We enjoyed a leisurely dinner and were never rushed. It is a great downtown spot. We plan on returning to sample the FINE DINING experience.

Tags: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great waitress and food

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

Great waitress and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My favorite El Paso Restaurant

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

I just love this place. Everything I've ever eaten here has been fantastic. The drinks are OK and the wine selection is decent.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Business dinner

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

Great dinner customer loved location and feel of restaurant. Wine list was interesting discussion. Food came out timely and prepared to order.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A cool place to go

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

We went to Bistro 1st level. It is a cute set up. The background noise was not loud and food was good. I had the linguine with clams. It was creamy even though the sauce didn't look creamy. It had a very good flavor. The only thing Iwished was that they had given me enough to take home for leftovers.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Flatbread pizzas, porkchop and quest fun ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

Flatbread pizzas, porkchop and quest fundido are great! Great wine list too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

food

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

Appetizer was excellent and from the main dish, my boss said his lamb dish was very good!

but, the sauce over Branzino that I had was little salty and didn't seem matching with the fish to my taste.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Less than stellar service

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

The place overall was very nice. The atmosphere was great for a date and the food was good too. I felt for the level of the restaurant and the price of the food and drink, the service was aweful. I think there was one waiter that took care of the fine dining upstairs and English was not his first language. I just figured at that level the service would be attentive.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Good food at a good price

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

The appetizers and main courses looked appealing and were tasty. Our waitress was knowledgeable and brought the food and drinks promptly. The prices were in line with those at an attractive downtown eatery. We had a good time.

When the fence finally comes down from the park across the street, there will be a scenic view from the restaurant windows overlooking the park.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

My favorite El Paso restaurant

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

Consistently excellent food and service with polite and efficient wait staff.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

frito pie as appetizer was too salty

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

We loved the environment, it is an excellent place, and of course we will recommend it.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Pre-Opera dinner

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

The wait-staff was friendly and efficient. Knowing that we were attending the opera, the excellent meal was served in good time and the staff was attentive to our needs. We also appreciated the fact that the payment transaction was handled quickly and efficiently.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Food Great Service

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 10, 2016

Short rib was delish! Nice wine list and open late after a long day of meetings. Service at bar was impeccable and friendly but not suffocating. Great find.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Ambiance nice, food okay...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on March 10, 2016

It's a very nice place, but the ribeye with coffee chiplote rub did not measure to its $30 price. At this price, I really expected a much higher quality steak. However, the service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Special occasion

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Took my wife to Anson11 for our anniversary dinner and was not disappointed. We dined upstairs, which was a bit more fancy than we expected, where there was live music to go along with the excellent service. The food was great, definitely recommend the lamb and New York strip along with some good dinner wine. It is a little pricey but well worth it, we had a good time.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing dinner, loved the beet salad, st ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

Amazing dinner, loved the beet salad, sturgeon and filet mignon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Decent Establishment

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on February 24, 2016

Ate in the Bistro... perhaps that's where I went wrong. Drinks were well made, I ordered the Filet - wasn't the best cut - nor was it cooked as I would have expected.

Not a bad place overall - try it out for yourself.

Tags: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Not worth the price

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Ambiance is great, customer service is great, food selection is poor, taste is average definitely not worth the price.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Was one of the best experience at El Pas ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Was one of the best experience at El Paso

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.