About Anson11

303 North Oregon St
Ste 110
El Paso, TX 79901
View Larger Map

Located in the historic Mills Building in the heart of Downtown El Paso and next to the famous Plaza Theatre, Anson11 offers delicious American Bistro dishes paired with exquisite wine and great customer service. Our first floor Bistro has a more casual bar scene and offers a variety of entrees, salads, sandwiches and flatbreads. Enjoy fine dining on our second floor which offers a more intimate and upscale experience where each dish is both familiar yet completely new in the way its flavor arouses the palate. From Prime steaks to fresh seafood flown in fresh daily, Anson11 is not just a restaurant but an entire experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Bistro (First floor)
Sunday-Thursday 11:00am-10:00pm/ Friday-Saturday 11:00am-11:00pm

Fine Dining (Second Floor)
Closed Sunday's
Monday-Thursday 5:00pm-10:00pm/Friday's-Saturday 5:00pm-11:00pm

Cross Street:
Mills

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(915) 504-6400

Website:
http://www.anson11.com/

Parking Details:
We are able to validate parking for Anson11 customers, provided there are no special events downtown, in which case the parking lots have special event rates.

Executive Chef:
Carlos Castillo

Private Party Facilities:
No matter if it’s a quaint dinner for 8 of your closest friends, or a banquet for 100 of your co-workers, Anson11 would love to be the venue for your next big celebration.
If you or your organization would like to reserve a date for an event, we would be pleased to sit down with you to make sure every detail is covered. It’s not what we do, it’s how we live.

Private Party Contact:
Ileana Martinez: 9155046407x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Anson11, El Paso, TX
Anson11, El Paso, TX

Anson11 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
El Paso
Most Booked
El Paso
Best Restaurants in El Paso ›

Special Occasion (27)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Romantic (22)
See All
Good for a Date (21)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Business Meals (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Cozy (9)
Historic (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Private Room (8)
Authentic (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Healthy (6)
Casual (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Scenic View (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Fun (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
People Watching (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Sports (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Family Style (1)
Vegan (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tapas (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
229 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Eating in the bistro at Anson 11 was a d ...

 
 (El Paso)·Dined 4 days ago

Eating in the bistro at Anson 11 was a delightful experience. My daughter and her 7 year old joined me on a Saturday night where the holiday tree lighting was across the street and the opera was performing at the restored Plaza Theater. The food was excellent: shashimi pepper appetizer, bronzini fish, salmon and a hamburger for the child. It was too cold to eat outside that night but I'll go back for that experience another time. The wine was excellent, the service good, and dessert of apple tart with ginger ice cream was incredible! It was a wonderful evening in El Paso with a special dinner that lived up to our expectations.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent dinner for 8 people. Good serv ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent dinner for 8 people. Good service and great ambience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful meal and service, the only (sl ...

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Wonderful meal and service, the only (slight) negative was the noise volume.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service and really good, fresh foo ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great service and really good, fresh food. Pretty decent wine list. We grew up on, and LOVE, Mexican food in El Paso, but this restaurant was a nice change. Our server was very attentive and did a really great job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had an incredible time! Service was fa ...

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Had an incredible time! Service was fantastic and dinner was tasteful. Worth the drive under crazy weather conditions.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Molecular Gastronomy, Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

I made reservations for fine dinning and ...

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on October 31, 2016

I made reservations for fine dinning and when I arrived I had to settle for the Bristo location. The atmosphere was pleasant. The food was ok. I ordered a New York strip medium and it came medium well. The asparagus was cold but the gorgon zola Mac n cheeses was great. It was a special occasion (wife's birthday) so I didn't want to complain but instead tried to smile through and enjoy the dinner. Probably would have been better in the fine dinning that I anticipated!

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Food not as good as how it used to be. ...

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Food not as good as how it used to be. Ordered salad with ahi, didn't have it, pear pizza, no pear available. Food not great but it is so convenient to Plaza Theatre

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Amazing staff celebrated our 7 year anni ...

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Amazing staff celebrated our 7 year anniversary and Jose James and Ana Paula made it extra special. First time there and it was awesome . Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The waiter service was very good., the f ...

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The waiter service was very good., the food I ordered Duck., I had to returned to the kitchen , was not well cooked and bloody., then after words still hard to chew, I did not like it..! not soft to eat., you guys did not had my favorite wine., 'CUP CAKE" also the entrance the elevator not working the receptionist girl walk us by the back door we had to walk through a hall and the by some stairs by the end of the road the door was locked,. we had to wait untill some one went to get the opnend another person by the other side of the door,. that adventure I did'nt like it.! also the parking., NO VALLET PARKING., I had to cross thre street and pay 10dlls.,

I dont think that I will return to your place..but thanks any ways.. the ambience regarding to the customers they were talking nasty words interacting with the waiters and no one told the customers to behave or don't scream those words., in my opinion you have to keep a very nice and classy athmosphere,. but wasnt'n at all maybe I showed in the wrong day or time

Tags: Cozy, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value2

Have always had a good expierence both f ...

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Have always had a good expierence both food and service: Good price, certainly worth taking the time to plan a nice quiet, friendly atmosphere and great for business lunches...

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best filet mignon I have had ...

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on October 24, 2016

One of the best filet mignon I have had in many years. Exemplary service from the young lady who served us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife ordered the salmon and commented ...

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on October 24, 2016

My wife ordered the salmon and commented that it was actually better than salmon she has had in high-end Seattle establishments. My New York Strip was also seasoned and cooked to perfection. Service was spot-on

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Bistro food is very tasty, but the m ...

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The Bistro food is very tasty, but the menu is limited; I'd like to see a few deli-style sandwich selections.

When one must shout at the person across the table, the music is too loud.

The food-preparation time is much improved, and the wait-staff were very attentive and efficient.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent food and the service was great ...

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Excellent food and the service was great! We had the crabcakes appetizer and they were the best I've ever tasted. Perfect texture and flavor. The blackened ribeye steak I ordered was cooked to perfection and seemed to have decent marbling. The flavor was fantastic and their proprietary steak sauce is great, although not necessary with such a great cut of meat. The truffle/ Parmesan fries are a fun side order and very well-seasoned. Not too salty either.

The only problem was the atmosphere in the Bistro was way too loud for us. We were trying to celebrate and enjoy a private meal, and they had music that was really too loud for such a small room, and to top it off, the world series was playing on the big screen. So you had to listen to the baseball game on top of the music, and everyone in the place had to speak loudly to hear themselves talk, so the volume level was way too high for us. For this type of an establishment, I was not expecting the "sports bar" atmosphere. Next time we'll try the private dining on the second floor, and things should be much tamer. Nice to have such a classy place in El Paso though, we'll be back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Private Room, Historic, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

Very nice and fancy, out of my comfort z ...

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Very nice and fancy, out of my comfort zone, but the staff made us feel at ease. Great food and awesome experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second time there and again ...

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on October 20, 2016

This was our second time there and again food was very salty. Service started out well and then our waiter disappeared. Disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

Anson 11 is a wonderful restaurant with ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Anson 11 is a wonderful restaurant with great food. The service was excellent, especially Nicole our waitress. She was attentive to our needs

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

My friends and I found the staff very pr ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 17, 2016

My friends and I found the staff very professional, accommodating and personable. The food was delicious with interesting combinations. I will return when in El Paso again. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The music was too loud (second floor). ...

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The music was too loud (second floor). Unable to carry on a conversation with wife. Requested that it be turned down, at least a little. Not done. Ruined the dining experience.

Background music is what the music should be. Not a loud concert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

Great Atmosphere, amazing service, and ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great Atmosphere, amazing service, and I mean Amazing! I'm extremely picky, and these guys almost pulled a perfect score. Food was great! The place is great. That ribeye was perfect! They serve Stella on Draft, that was great for me! Anyways it won't disappoint!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This is an absolutely great dining exper ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 14, 2016

This is an absolutely great dining experience each time I go to the food is amazing and service is always accommodating. This is a must try stop in El Paso

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, mediocre service for fin ...

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Food was great, mediocre service for fine dining. Great steak and salmon. Overall very good experience, waiter was not attentive at all.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We were greeted at the door and taken u ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We were greeted at the door and taken upstairs. We were met by our waiter, Cristobal, and were seated immediately. The food and wine were excellent. The only thing is that I wish we would have been left alone with the menu for a few moments. He hovered a bit and didn't give us a chance read through the drinks or food menu. Other than that, everything was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Fall weather was perfect for a busin ...

vip
 (El Paso)·Dined on October 6, 2016

The Fall weather was perfect for a business lunch on the patio..We all felt like we were in a bigger city..

Tags: Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrific service from the start to the e ...

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Terrific service from the start to the end of the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

it was a nice evening except for a few i ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

it was a nice evening except for a few inconveniences. Our reservation was for 8 pm and when we arrived there was no table for us. We were not seated until 30 minutes later and was seated at one of those tall tables which are not the most comfortable. We were also disappointed that they had run out of their salmon burgers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

The brunch menu offered an item that inc ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The brunch menu offered an item that included a poached egg. My eggs were undercooked. They were translucent. I don't like to send food back but I had to. Instead of attempting to re-poach the egg they fried it. It was chewy. The egg was covered by a sauce so maybe the kitchen thought they could pull one over on me and I wouldn't notice they fried it. If the kitchen can't poach an egg they shouldn't put it on the menu but they apparently can't fry an egg either.

I have eaten here several other times with no problems but they seem to have a problem with the brunch menu. This wasn't the first time I've had a problem with brunch. Their dinner menu is great and their food is fresh. I don't recommend brunch. It was a nightmare. It took 2 hours to leave that place with all their mistakes. My husband was done with his food by the time mine was brought out again. We were celebrating his birthday. I had to ask for a manager to get our ticket adjusted. I would have thought it would have been done automatically as a courtesy for all the kitchen's problems.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

Server took a while for initial contact. ...

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Server took a while for initial contact. After that the service was great. Highly recommended.

Tags: Historic, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Waitstaff was prompt and attentive with ...

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Waitstaff was prompt and attentive with good recommendations and very thoughtful and accommodating. I appreciated the portion size for salad and entrees and the presentation. Food was seasoned well.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very impressed.! Great service. Very pro ...

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Very impressed.! Great service. Very professional loved ourserver.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Vegan, Hot Spot, Afternoon Tea, Wood Oven, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a reservation for a Date at 8:15 S ...

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on September 18, 2016

I had a reservation for a Date at 8:15 Saturday night. The reservation was great, the hospitality was what I expected and the service was very good and made up for the hair I found in my fries. Ordered a chicken sandwich and fries( with no hair) it was served with a hair. Only took 2 bites out of my meal. Giving you another shot soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

We made bistro reservation online and ha ...

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We made bistro reservation online and had no issue when we arrived they had everything ready. We did not have to have all party present before sitting, that is always helpful when you have a big group. Our waiter was very attentive and quick to bring are drinks and food. I am sorry I do not remember his name. Food overall was good the only thing I disliked was the seafood pasta. Good price for good food and service.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My plate was horrible and could not get ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2016

My plate was horrible and could not get the taste of salt out of my mouth. On the opposite side, my wife ordered the salmon and it did not have much to any flavor. The chef should review their menu options and ingredient combinations for major tweaks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

Service and food was impeccable. The pri ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Service and food was impeccable. The price is a bit high for everyday dining, but it is great for special occasions (and you get what you pay for). Unfortunately there was a mix-up with our reservation, but the staff was able to work through that.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Anson 11's Bistro used to be my favorite ...

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Anson 11's Bistro used to be my favorite place in El Paso... My last visit, however, makes me think I may not go back. The menu changes are absolutely terrible!!! One of my very favorite sides at Anson was the kale that was served with the steaks; now they've switched to asparagus, which isn't bad, but please, please bring back the kale!!! It's so delicious! The most disappointing change was the switch from the small, loaded baked potato to the hash brown patty with a smudge of ketchup on the plate. Ketchup next to my filet mignon??? Who in the world thought that was a great idea? Listen Anson 11, you've got to reconsider these changes if you still want to be considered one of El Paso's premiere locations. Most importantly, that awful hash brown thing has got to go!!! Lastly, the service was incredibly slow, which only added to our frustrations over the menu changes... Needless to say, we did not have a good experience. Now to find another place to go for date night!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Was an great dining experience! Easily t ...

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Was an great dining experience! Easily the best place to dine in El Paso when looking for a fantastic atmosphere and good food. Staff was attentive and friendly. Looking forward to our next opportunity to dine there again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great high-end dining establishment. Be ...

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great high-end dining establishment. Be prepared to spend a lot but receive a very good dining experience. Appointments required but available same day of event.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Had a great evening. The food was good. ...

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Had a great evening. The food was good. We were celebrating our anniversary. So we opted to do the Chef's Tasting. It was great except for one dish that didn't taste good to me. The waiter was amazing. He apologize, took the plate away and soon retuned with another dish! We had 5 courses. We enjoyed our dinner!! The service was exceptional!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Consistently good food with pretty good ...

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Consistently good food with pretty good service and good drinks. My favorite El Paso restaurant.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Very nice place. Food was excellent and ...

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Very nice place. Food was excellent and cooked to perfection. Service was a little slow but friendly.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Historic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.