Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Anson11

Located in the historic Mills Building in the heart of Downtown El Paso and next to the famous Plaza Theatre, Anson11 offers delicious American Bistro dishes paired with exquisite wine and great customer service. Our first floor Bistro has a more casual bar scene and offers a variety of entrees, salads, sandwiches and flatbreads. Enjoy fine dining on our second floor which offers a more intimate and upscale experience where each dish is both familiar yet completely new in the way its flavor arouses the palate. From Prime steaks to fresh seafood flown in fresh daily, Anson11 is not just a restaurant but an entire experience.

303 North Oregon St
Ste 110
El Paso, TX 79901
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Bistro (First floor)
Sunday-Thursday 11:00am-10:00pm/ Friday-Saturday 11:00am-11:00pm

Fine Dining (Second Floor)
Closed Sunday's
Monday-Thursday 5:00pm-10:00pm/Friday's-Saturday 5:00pm-11:00pm

Cross Street:
Mills

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(915) 504-6400

Website:
http://www.anson11.com/

Parking Details:
We are able to validate parking for Anson11 customers, provided there are no special events downtown, in which case the parking lots have special event rates.

Executive Chef:
Carlos Castillo

Private Party Facilities:
No matter if it’s a quaint dinner for 8 of your closest friends, or a banquet for 100 of your co-workers, Anson11 would love to be the venue for your next big celebration.
If you or your organization would like to reserve a date for an event, we would be pleased to sit down with you to make sure every detail is covered. It’s not what we do, it’s how we live.

Private Party Contact:
Ileana Martinez: (915) 504-6407

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Anson11 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (34)
Special Occasion (29)
Creative Cuisine (25)
See All
Romantic (25)
Business Meals (19)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Worth the Drive (13)
Historic (13)
Cozy (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Scenic View (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Authentic (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Casual (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Fun (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
People Watching (6)
Private Room (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Seasonal (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Tapas (4)
Live Music (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Healthy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Great Beer (2)
Organic (1)
Family Style (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
302 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

This is in the top of my favorite restaurants in the world list. Great food and ambiance. We tried the downstairs bistro after eating a few times in the fine dining area. They were busy so the service got a little less attentive then when we first got there. The food is about as good as it gets and the variety they have is so pleasing. We had lobster bisque and mussels with french fries for appetizer. As I ate the mussels and took the shell away the fries began their descent into the heavenly lemon wine butter sauce so at the end you had another treat. Dish was clean when we finished! The bisque is presented tableside and the bowl has bites of shellfish with the soup poured over it. The cocktails are just right and we had a old fashioned and a raspberry lemon martini. For entree I chose the short rib and my husband the meatloaf. He didn't like his as much due to the smoky flavor and I gave him some bites of my generous portion of short rib. The desserts are perfect, we had small ramekin of cream brulee and a mini staub pot of apple pie and ice cream. We drive almost 5 hours about 1-2 times a year to specifically eat here and go to an event or concert, etc. A special treat!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined 7 days ago

We were promptly greeted and even though it was busy, staff had great eye contact and genuine smiles. Our server, Jose, was friendly and had a great laugh when we lightly joked about the wine chiller which we mistaken as him offering us “chiles”. Dishes we selected were healthy portions and very satisfying. Although noise level was moderate and conversation was limited because of it, it was understandable since families with young children were around us. Overall, the good welcome, great food, wonderful ambiance and a server that anticipated our needs was way over the top.

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined 7 days ago

Great overall restaurant. .. a most when in El Paso, texas

Tags: Late-night Find, Fun, Paleo Friendly, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Dinner at Anson 11 was amazing! Perfect way to start our family vacation in Texas!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We didn't get to eat there, but I'd recommend not waiting until after 12p to let customers know that Dining is closed for the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Good service and good food. Reservations are not completely observed. Made reservation three days before but the table was not ready. Luckily, I found an open table and we sat there. I will return as it is convenient for concerts.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Please do not make reservations for this place with open table. After making mine a month in advance I was called the morning of from Anson 11 stating they did not have a table for me. There was a show in town the same night so I knew finding another place would be near impossible. The worker told me they pull the reservations the morning of and because I didn't state in the comment field what section I wanted to sit (bistro or fine dinning) it did not go through. Let me just state I would have most def. picked an option if the question was addressed to me. I had to make a scene before they told me they would place a small table off to the side for me and my date. The dinning experience itself was fantastic. The food was so good (as it always is)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Good. It was good. I liked it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food and service were excellent, outstanding. The live music was a little loud and not what I expected on the second floor, would've preferred jazz or purely instrumental.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Very attentive staff. Food was great. The place looks great with a nice view of San Jacinto Plaza.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Hot Spot, People Watching, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We were actually very dissapointed in the fact that we had made the reservations, someone actually called me on the day of reservation to confirm the reservation and when we got to the restaurant they said that they didnt have said reservation at all, that maybe WE had made a mistake on the day or something because they had nothing for us and that maybe they could accomodate but no guarantees. They ended up sitting us down in a very very small table in the way of everyone, it was so uncomfortable needless to say our anniversary dinner was not at all what expected. By the end of our time there i get a call from some girl from the restaurant, said she was calling about a reservation that was made and i told her we were already there at the restaurant, and she just said : oh really? where? then maybe they sat you down incorrectly, sorry.. that was our not so good experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We enjoyed our visit but I thought the steaks were a little expensive. We are still going back, just not as often.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The salads were amazing, but dinner was a bit disappointing. The roast chicken lacked anything special and was rather overcooked, as was the rib eye. One would expect that food wouldn't be overcooked in an upscale restaurant. The ambiance was nice and the decor interesting. The cranberry gimlet was delicious and fresh.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 25, 2017

It was a good environment with good music. Service was great by our waiter Chris, thank you Chris! Great job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Third time dining here and each time the food has been wonderful with excellent service! Totally recommend for date night!

Tags: Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The staff is attentive, the chef is extremely talented and flexible when it comes to minor changes. I love this place

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 23, 2017

The food and service were excellent. But it's quite expensive with prices one expects in New York or San Francisco.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 22, 2017

My husband and I went here, and with the ambient lighting and a table for two next to the view of Downtown El Paso, it was very romantic! The bill was a bit pricey, but the food was very flavorful, very filling! And the service was EXCELLENT, definitely give this place a chance!

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great service and great food. 10 out of 10.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Very fancy place to take your date. Very pleased with the service.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Absolutely wonderful dining and experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Atmosphere was very nice, but food was mediocre for the value. Place is nice to have a couple of drinks.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Good food at reasonable price, excellent service, close to key attractions (theater, symphony).

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food, ambiance, and servers were excellent! Especially our waiter, Christopher was very kind.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great ambiance, wife loved it. Definitely would recommend to a friend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Very creative meals, energetic/ friendly staff, and very attentive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had our Valentine's Day date here both this year and last year. Both times were fantastic however this year was at least 40 percent more expensive without an attendant boost in quality or service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Good food and wine. The service was excellent. I would go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I made a reservations to this restaurant and we arrived we got sat in a place that was not ready for us. In addition we where sitting next to the computer where every 5-10 minutes we had staff standing next to our table. I was very disappointed with our seating arrangements. As I was expecting to have somewhat of a more private table given that we did make dinner reservations. I could've totally of understood if I was a walk up sitting where I we where seated. Other than that the food was good service was decent.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very accommodating. Great food and wait staff was incredible

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We were celebrating our anniversary with a nice dinner in the Bistro area.
The music level is a bit high for my liking, but still enjoyable to have a conversation and not be shouting.
The service was great, the food (Scottish Salmon and Oven Roasted Chicken) were delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Nice ambiance. The foie gras was wonderful. The asparagus should have been peeled.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Ordered the roasted chicken. Way too dry, I was dissatisfied with the side portions as well.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent!

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Always excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Always a great dining experience, can't wait to come back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on January 29, 2017

My boyfriend and I celebrated our 3 years last Saturday. It was our first time for the fine dinning experience. We had the 7 course meal, along with two cocktails each. Each bit was a insane. It was culinary art at its best! We enjoyed every bite! The cocktails were in point! I had the jalapeño cilantro margarita, actually had two because I thought it was delicious. I don't remember our servers name but he did a wonderful job! 5 stars! Outstanding!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on January 19, 2017

The wine list was lacking, I understand you want product to rotate but unacceptable for fine dining. It's one of the newest fine dining in El Paso, but some more seasoned FD establishments already do it right, and dare I say better? Can't recommend A11, maybe it just wasn't for me, but for my FD needs I'll be dining elsewhere. Give it a try, maybe I missed something.
Though I will say this, the ground floor bistro area offers (not their sandwiches of course) food with as much flavor as their 1st floor counterparts at a reasonable price. Stay their instead.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Private Room, Historic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Hope to be able to write a review regarding the food and service, but not this time. After making a reservation 4 days in advance through Open Table (received confirmation and reminder), the restaurant called an hour prior to our reservation and said they couldn't accommodate the reservation made at 4pm (an hour before the phone call). When I explained I had made the reservation days ago they immediately rescinded and said they would accommodate us. I should have known better as there was a Broadway show at the theater...which we were going to like most other diners that night. We arrived to find many others in the same situation - reservation made through Open Table, but restaurant had no reservation. The hostess kept telling us it would be soon, but 50 minutes later we were still waiting. We finally made the decision to leave as we needed to eat (husband is diabetic) and get to the theater before show started. We were HUGELY disappointed as we have heard many wonderful things about Anson11 and we were also celebrating our wedding anniversary. Yes, we understood but crummy to have such expectations for a nice evening to be spoiled. Best thing would have been for the hostess (or maybe even better the manager...who spoke to NO ONE) tell us "sorry" and invite/encourage us to come back at another time. Lesson learned eat somewhere else (many restaurants on Mesa Street or at home) on theater nights.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Unfortunately won't be back!. Our reservations were at 6 and we were never seated with a play to attend at 7:30 at the Plaza Theater. There was a line with others waiting and the poor hostess was doing her best to accommodate. We had not eaten prior, had already paid for parking in the garage and stayed because we thought it would be "any minute". Ended up seating ourselves at the bar about 6:50 p.m. and the bartender was nice enough to put a rush on our appetizers which was all we could order based on short time available. Appetizers were okay, food allergy to most of the shell fish items so options were limited. It could have been nice but was not so much!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.