Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 34 times today

Anson11

4.2
481 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Global, International
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Birthdays
Located in the historic Mills Building in the heart of Downtown El Paso and next to the famous Plaza Theatre, Anson11 offers delicious American Bistro dishes paired with exquisite wine and great customer service. Our offerings include lunch, weekend brunch, bar, happy hour, diner and Private Events. The first floor Bistro has a more casual bar scene and offers a variety of entrees, salads, sandwiches and flat-breads. Or enjoy fine dining on our second floor which offers a more intimate and upscale experience where each dish is both familiar yet completely new in the way its flavor arouses the palate. From Prime steaks to fresh seafood flown in fresh daily, Anson11 is not just a restaurant but a great experience.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Global, International, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Bistro
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Bistro Service Hours
Mon–Thu, Sun 11:00 am–10:00 pm
Bistro Service Hours
Fri, Sat 11:00 am–11:00 pm
Fine Dining Service Hours
Mon–Thu 5:00 pm–10:00 pm
Fri, Sat 5:00 pm–11:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(915) 504-6400 ext. 0
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jesus Martinez
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Oregon and Mills Ave.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We are able to validate parking for Anson11 customers, while parked at our building multilevel parking lot.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 481 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.2
service
4.5
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We detected the restaurant nearby our hotel and were more than contant: the dinner was just extraordinary good (seafood and lamb), the service was very friendly and the prices due to the quality are fair. absolutly worth a visit. if we ever come back to Santa Fe, we'll mak a reservation right in time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

One of my favorite new spots in El Paso on business trips.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 5 days ago

It was an unfortunate experience. While the restaurant wasn't busy, the waiter told us that there was a event going on and they were very delayed. Service was slow, he couldn't answer questions and knew nothing about the wine list. 2 of us ordered filets and they were ruined; completely overcooked. My partner noted that it was like 'beef jerky'. The cioppino was fresh but the kitchen was supposedly unable to modify the spiciness. Another colleague had the chicken and mushroom linguine and it was very dry. We will not be going back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2018

The atmosphere is seductive, moody and enticing to all the senses. We encountered an all new higher acumen of waiters, and staff, everyone of them were attentive, polite and knowledgeable. The only complaint is the food lukewarm when served.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Excellent food, good wines, good service (minor issue resolved), nice and upscale ambiance.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 19, 2018

This was my second time at Anson 11. The first visit was awesome - I had a salmon dish for dinner that was outstanding. The brunch menu was being served during our second visit, and it was much less impressive. Two guests ordered flatbreads, and both were absolutely burned (black!) on the bottom. One was fairly inedible, but rather than returning it, the guest scraped off the toppings and ate those from about half the dish (none of the bread was eaten). We mentioned it to the waiter, and he agreed that the dishes were burned, so we thought he might not charge us for one of the two dishes. Nope! Full price. No discount offered.
Another guest ordered a dish with a pancake and the pancake was nothing to brag about. He said he could do better at home with a box of baking mix. Overall, very disappointing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Todo súper especial para mi pedida de matrimonio gracia por el apoyo todo exelente nos seguiremos viendo saludos

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Love the food and service

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food was warm not hot. We ordered pizza, plates were hot but pizza was almost room temperature. Filet mignon was also room temperature and the plate was hot. You pay enough and expect hot food. We expected a wait for our food but when it finally arrived and it was room temperature, it’s disappointing.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We went in expecting great service, and awesome food. The service was slow, and the food was pretty much flavor-free. Very disappointing for a $160 meal. I think I'll stick to Cafe Central, where the food is much tastier, and the waiters are very attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Best restaurant in El Paso. Outstanding fine dining option. Wine menu is outstanding and Tasting Menu is fantastic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Always a sure thing for a great night. Nice cocktails. The short rib is comfort food.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Hostess was very rude. I had a reservation and was sat at a very uncomfortable table that had very awkward seating. I asked the hostess if we could switch tables and was very rude and had an attitude. Then had to talk to manager to get moved to a different table. Then after that service was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Amazing place me and my partners went for prom with our ladies and we loved the service and amazing tasting food . Men- really good spot to take your woman.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Anson 11 - fine dining was more than expected. we had a lovely romantic dinner. Service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Aniversario

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 22, 2018

The food was not that great for the price but the ambiance is nice.

When i called for reservation they said that they will have a complimentary cake for anniversary but when we were there it did not happen.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Always enjoy it at Anson11! (Ps..bring back roast chicken!!). (Smile).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We went for ourWedding anniversary. Great setting. Excellent waiting staff! Very professional without being obtrusive. The food was great! Very tasty. Portions aren’t big, but I m definitely not starving! Yes it’s pricey but for special occasions very much worth it!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

As always, Great food and experience!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

After a rough start with no waiter assigned they recovered quite well. They did the right thing by comping our drinks to make up for missing the mark initially and the service was quite good afterwards. The food and the ambiance was above average. There are good selections on the wine by the glass menu.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Excellent service tonight.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Great place and good service. Location works great for Theatre events. Nearby parking makes it very convenient.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We went for Easter Brunch. The food was outstanding and there was a wide variety. The only criticism we had was that although the live music was great, it was too loud for us to talk to each other at the table. Perhaps it was our table location, but the loudness made it difficult to interact.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The Easter brunch was absolutely phenomenal! The shaken ceviche, omelette station and the prime rib were all excellent. The service was just as great, catering to our every need! They even had face painting and provided an very nice basket to each of our children.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Always love going to Anson11. Am saddened to see the roast chicken no longer on the menu. It was great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Food was very good and had a lot of flavor. I ordered the Lamb Shank with polenta.
One issue was that I asked for Gluten Free and they were confused by what that meant. I initially received the Lamb without the polenta and asked why they didn't include the polenta. There seemed to be about a 20 muinute delay with having to explain to them what Gluten Free is and them taking the plate back to add the polenta. After finally receiving the adjusted dish it was all great.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Fries with the Mussels arrived cool and hard. Service was not as good as usual.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Had a great time! Fantastic food, ambiance, and staff was very accommodating, prompt, and friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Our dinner and birthday celebration was great. The food was excellent, and our server was polite and on top of things. It was a very pleasant experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Our waitress was outstanding. Although the place was full to capacity and beyond, she was attentive and nice. However, the restaurant was overcrowded given the space; it appears a decision was made to pack in extra tables to accommodate the crowd. Confusing since there's an additional floor for seating right upstairs. When I made the reservations I requested the upstairs fine dining area. I was later called and told that area is closed on Sundays. I understand why they would close on Sundays since I would venture to say most Sundays the crowd is small, but this Sunday there was a Pat Benatar concert at the Plaza. The management either didn't know (?) or didn't plan accordingly. They missed out on some additional revenue that night just because of their decision to close. Management needs to be on top of situations like this and be able to make adjustments in order to service their customers and provide the best atmosphere possible. Needless to say, next time (especially on a Sunday) we will make reservations elsewhere.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

This was our first time here - and I made the reservation for dinner before a concert and I didn't realize that the upstairs was not open - which was fine - The food was awesome - however, it seemed that they did not have enough wait staff - as the service became very slow as the restaurant filled up with concert goers - We did enjoy it and got there early so we were not in a hurry

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Loved it! Perfect before an evening at the Plaza.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We always try for reservations at Anson 11 Bistro for pre-Theater dinner as well as other times. It is perfect for meeting friends from the westside and eastside of El Paso. The drinks are good, the food is even better and the service...THE BEST! It is one of our favorite places.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

BISTRO. Food and service were excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 6, 2018

Wife and I recently married enjoyed fantastic dinner with wife, stepson and stepdaughter. The food, service and entire experience was exceptional and this was a Monday evening. Have been in the past and will continue going in the future.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 27, 2018

First class fine dining in a wonderful setting off the plaza. Anson11 is a great addition to downtown El Paso.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Sat in same seat when we came last time. Would have liked to sit next to window. The table we sat at was less private since there are other tables in the same row. Being in an intimate environment should have afforded more private tables for couples. Still the experience was great and well worth it. Maybe next time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Staff was great, food was delicious. Overall it was a great dining experience, will definitely return

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 16, 2018

I was upset the original reservation I made for the fine dining section was canceled because the site and restaurant reservations system did not match up. In another words the restaurant was over booked so my reservation was canceled. So we settled for the Bistro section. Unfortunately we waited 15 mins before we even got service. The manager made up the for the inconvenience of the wait time with free appetizer and dessert. However, I’m disappointed my reservation for the fine dining section was canceled, it was supposed to be a surprise for my wife.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
13

Tweets by Anson11