Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Anson11

Located in the historic Mills Building in the heart of Downtown El Paso and next to the famous Plaza Theatre, Anson11 offers delicious American Bistro dishes paired with exquisite wine and great customer service. Our first floor Bistro has a more casual bar scene and offers a variety of entrees, salads, sandwiches and flatbreads. Enjoy fine dining on our second floor which offers a more intimate and upscale experience where each dish is both familiar yet completely new in the way its flavor arouses the palate. From Prime steaks to fresh seafood flown in fresh daily, Anson11 is not just a restaurant but an entire experience.

303 North Oregon St
Ste 110
El Paso, TX 79901
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Bistro (First floor)
Sunday-Thursday 11:00am-10:00pm/ Friday-Saturday 11:00am-11:00pm

Fine Dining (Second Floor)
Closed Sunday's
Monday-Thursday 5:00pm-10:00pm/Friday's-Saturday 5:00pm-11:00pm

Cross Street:
Mills

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(915) 504-6400

Website:
http://www.anson11.com/

Parking Details:
We are able to validate parking for Anson11 customers, provided there are no special events downtown, in which case the parking lots have special event rates.

Executive Chef:
Carlos Castillo

Private Party Facilities:
No matter if it’s a quaint dinner for 8 of your closest friends, or a banquet for 100 of your co-workers, Anson11 would love to be the venue for your next big celebration.
If you or your organization would like to reserve a date for an event, we would be pleased to sit down with you to make sure every detail is covered. It’s not what we do, it’s how we live.

Private Party Contact:
Ileana Martinez: (915) 504-6407

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Anson11 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (34)
Special Occasion (29)
Business Meals (26)
See All
Romantic (25)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Historic (14)
Cozy (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Scenic View (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Fun (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Authentic (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Casual (7)
People Watching (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Private Room (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Family Style (5)
Tapas (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Live Music (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Seasonal (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Healthy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Organic (2)
Great Beer (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Fireplace (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Dancing (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
318 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

Dinner and service was ok at best. I don't think I would go back any time soon.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Visited. El Pso for just one night. Read good review about Anson11 so made reservations. Did not know there was a Bistro and a Fine Dining choice. Do not know if I missed it when making reservations or you just have to know. We were seated promptly in the upstairs very beautiful fine dining room. Our waiter, Pepe, was very professional and attentive. Good wine list. We ordered a Crispy Brussels Sprout Salad with a peanuts and pomegranate seeds. Huge salad so good we were splitting. It was delicious. Also split a 16 oz. Ribeye. It was cooked perfectly and was a high quality pice of meat. Our only disappointment was the side dish, White Asperagus Oscar. They were very small thin asperagus with a good sauce; however, they were so tough, you could only get one good bite out of each one. We finished the evening and the bottle of wine downstairs at the Bistro's outside patio. Pepe secured a table for us and carried tour glasses down.
We would highly recommend this restaurant and our waiter.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We were visiting from out of town & were given this recommendation. We really enjoyed the meal.
A couple things to look out for:
We did not realize there are 2 restaurants in the same location - bistro casual & fine dining & that there was a dress code for the fine dining restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Had a very nice business dinner and drinks!!! And the deserts were amazing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Chris was awesome. Table was perfect and food was great. Special evening for my special lady and you made it perfect.
Thank you.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The staff is friendly and attentive. First, the host was pleasant and professional. Even though I reserved for 2, she was able to accommodate a third person last minute. She made sure the flowers I ordered were placed on the table for my niece. My niece was treated with lots of kindness and was wished happy birthday by each staff member who came by our table. Even the ones who weren't assigned to our table came by to wish her a happy birthday. You have amazing employees. The food (Meatloaf (2) and steak) had the appropriate spices and tenderness. The server (my apologies for not remembering his name) for our table attended to each of our needs. He was professional and patient. When we started looking at the dessert options, our server was quick to let us in that my niece was getting dessert as a gift from Anson 11 - we never had to ask for anything because all was provided. I know what our server looks like and know that I will ask for him again. Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!!! According to my niece, she will always remember this day!! And from me....I will always be forever grateful for your staff.!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Scenic View, Vegan, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Lovely evening. In town with a large group - sent 10 folks the next night.
Very special evening!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We had the seven course tasting menu. Everything was perfectly cooked with a surprise spice to it. Not too hot but just enough to let you know you are steps away from Mexico. Nice quiet space. Who knew you could have such good food in El Paso?!

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 6, 2017

My friend and I enjoyed our lunch, especially the asparagus soup Service was quick and friendly.
The only problem was that they did not have our reservation, which I obviously made through Open Table. There was plenty of room for us, so we were seated right away... but what would have happened if they had been very busy????

Tags: Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 6, 2017

We had originally placed a reservation online through OpenTable but when we arrived we were told it didn't count because they were expecting a big crowd (this was the night of the Michael McDonald concert). They said they had blocked off all the tables a week prior to that evening. It would be nice if they coordinated that type of thing so it would not allow a reservation to be made. The downstairs, and more casual restaurant was booked up. This is the one the reservation was made. We were told we could go upstairs to the other restaurant. At that point, with time being a factor and not familiar with other downtown eating establishments, we went upstairs.

Nice settings, food was excellent. Tables are extremely close together which is not great for a romantic ambiance. We could hear everything the next couple was saying and they were not being loud. That made us reluctant to say much because we didn't want to impose our conversation on them. The décor and service was very good.

I had been to the downstairs restaurant the week before for the Chicago concert and even though we didn't have a reservation, we were seated outside. I made sure to make a reservation this time and was very disappointed from that aspect. I will also point out that since the upstairs is much more formal, it is also much more expensive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Always great service and food! The atmosphere is always pleasurable and not too loud. Great ambience, too!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Family Style, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Excellent food and service. We had the five course dinner menu and the portion size and the quality was excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 27, 2017

First time here and was pleased. Food and service were great. Nice downtown location easy to get to from our hotel.

Tags: Hot Spot, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on March 27, 2017

El lugar esta muy elegante. Tiene un ambiente demasiado agradable y la mesera se portó super bien, muy atenta en todo momento.
El detalle fue en la comida ya que la persona con la que iba pidió pollo y éste estaba mal cocinado.
Todo lo demás, excelente.

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere, great food and service!! It's my new favorite restaurant in El Paso!

Tags: Family Style, People Watching, Private Room, Happy Hour, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Outstanding wait and management staff. Professional, Courteous and attention to detail. This was the perfect place for my wife's BIRTHDAY.

Thank you Anson 11. We will be back.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 24, 2017

This is in the top of my favorite restaurants in the world list. Great food and ambiance. We tried the downstairs bistro after eating a few times in the fine dining area. They were busy so the service got a little less attentive then when we first got there. The food is about as good as it gets and the variety they have is so pleasing. We had lobster bisque and mussels with french fries for appetizer. As I ate the mussels and took the shell away the fries began their descent into the heavenly lemon wine butter sauce so at the end you had another treat. Dish was clean when we finished! The bisque is presented tableside and the bowl has bites of shellfish with the soup poured over it. The cocktails are just right and we had a old fashioned and a raspberry lemon martini. For entree I chose the short rib and my husband the meatloaf. He didn't like his as much due to the smoky flavor and I gave him some bites of my generous portion of short rib. The desserts are perfect, we had small ramekin of cream brulee and a mini staub pot of apple pie and ice cream. We drive almost 5 hours about 1-2 times a year to specifically eat here and go to an event or concert, etc. A special treat!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We were promptly greeted and even though it was busy, staff had great eye contact and genuine smiles. Our server, Jose, was friendly and had a great laugh when we lightly joked about the wine chiller which we mistaken as him offering us “chiles”. Dishes we selected were healthy portions and very satisfying. Although noise level was moderate and conversation was limited because of it, it was understandable since families with young children were around us. Overall, the good welcome, great food, wonderful ambiance and a server that anticipated our needs was way over the top.

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great overall restaurant. .. a most when in El Paso, texas

Tags: Late-night Find, Fun, Paleo Friendly, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Dinner at Anson 11 was amazing! Perfect way to start our family vacation in Texas!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We didn't get to eat there, but I'd recommend not waiting until after 12p to let customers know that Dining is closed for the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Good service and good food. Reservations are not completely observed. Made reservation three days before but the table was not ready. Luckily, I found an open table and we sat there. I will return as it is convenient for concerts.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Please do not make reservations for this place with open table. After making mine a month in advance I was called the morning of from Anson 11 stating they did not have a table for me. There was a show in town the same night so I knew finding another place would be near impossible. The worker told me they pull the reservations the morning of and because I didn't state in the comment field what section I wanted to sit (bistro or fine dinning) it did not go through. Let me just state I would have most def. picked an option if the question was addressed to me. I had to make a scene before they told me they would place a small table off to the side for me and my date. The dinning experience itself was fantastic. The food was so good (as it always is)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Good. It was good. I liked it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food and service were excellent, outstanding. The live music was a little loud and not what I expected on the second floor, would've preferred jazz or purely instrumental.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Very attentive staff. Food was great. The place looks great with a nice view of San Jacinto Plaza.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Hot Spot, People Watching, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We were actually very dissapointed in the fact that we had made the reservations, someone actually called me on the day of reservation to confirm the reservation and when we got to the restaurant they said that they didnt have said reservation at all, that maybe WE had made a mistake on the day or something because they had nothing for us and that maybe they could accomodate but no guarantees. They ended up sitting us down in a very very small table in the way of everyone, it was so uncomfortable needless to say our anniversary dinner was not at all what expected. By the end of our time there i get a call from some girl from the restaurant, said she was calling about a reservation that was made and i told her we were already there at the restaurant, and she just said : oh really? where? then maybe they sat you down incorrectly, sorry.. that was our not so good experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We enjoyed our visit but I thought the steaks were a little expensive. We are still going back, just not as often.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The salads were amazing, but dinner was a bit disappointing. The roast chicken lacked anything special and was rather overcooked, as was the rib eye. One would expect that food wouldn't be overcooked in an upscale restaurant. The ambiance was nice and the decor interesting. The cranberry gimlet was delicious and fresh.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 25, 2017

It was a good environment with good music. Service was great by our waiter Chris, thank you Chris! Great job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Third time dining here and each time the food has been wonderful with excellent service! Totally recommend for date night!

Tags: Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The staff is attentive, the chef is extremely talented and flexible when it comes to minor changes. I love this place

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 23, 2017

The food and service were excellent. But it's quite expensive with prices one expects in New York or San Francisco.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 22, 2017

My husband and I went here, and with the ambient lighting and a table for two next to the view of Downtown El Paso, it was very romantic! The bill was a bit pricey, but the food was very flavorful, very filling! And the service was EXCELLENT, definitely give this place a chance!

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great service and great food. 10 out of 10.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Very fancy place to take your date. Very pleased with the service.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Absolutely wonderful dining and experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Atmosphere was very nice, but food was mediocre for the value. Place is nice to have a couple of drinks.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Good food at reasonable price, excellent service, close to key attractions (theater, symphony).

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food, ambiance, and servers were excellent! Especially our waiter, Christopher was very kind.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.