About Anson11

303 North Oregon St
Ste 110
El Paso, TX 79901
View Larger Map

Located in the historic Mills Building in the heart of Downtown El Paso and next to the famous Plaza Theatre, Anson11 offers delicious American Bistro dishes paired with exquisite wine and great customer service. Our first floor Bistro has a more casual bar scene and offers a variety of entrees, salads, sandwiches and flatbreads. Enjoy fine dining on our second floor which offers a more intimate and upscale experience where each dish is both familiar yet completely new in the way its flavor arouses the palate. From Prime steaks to fresh seafood flown in fresh daily, Anson11 is not just a restaurant but an entire experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Bistro (First floor)
Sunday-Thursday 11:00am-10:00pm/ Friday-Saturday 11:00am-11:00pm

Fine Dining (Second Floor)
Closed Sunday's
Monday-Thursday 5:00pm-10:00pm/Friday's-Saturday 5:00pm-11:00pm

Cross Street:
Mills

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(915) 504-6400

Website:
http://www.anson11.com/

Parking Details:
We are able to validate parking for Anson11 customers, provided there are no special events downtown, in which case the parking lots have special event rates.

Executive Chef:
Carlos Castillo

Private Party Facilities:
No matter if it’s a quaint dinner for 8 of your closest friends, or a banquet for 100 of your co-workers, Anson11 would love to be the venue for your next big celebration.
If you or your organization would like to reserve a date for an event, we would be pleased to sit down with you to make sure every detail is covered. It’s not what we do, it’s how we live.

Private Party Contact:
Ileana Martinez: 9155046407x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Anson11
Anson11

Anson11 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
El Paso
Most Booked
El Paso
Best Restaurants in El Paso ›

special occasion (32)
romantic (28)
fit for foodies (28)
See All
good for groups (20)
great for lunch (18)
notable wine list (16)
hot spot (14)
scenic view (13)
neighborhood gem (12)
great for brunch (9)
vibrant bar scene (5)
great for outdoor dining (5)
late-night find (4)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
154 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Service and food was not as good as hope ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Service and food was not as good as hoped, for the price of the night. Felt rushed to get in and get out and food definitely seemed overpriced for the quality and size of servings.

food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Relaxing

Dined on June 2, 2016

Could not understand the waiter most of the time-wish he would of explained the menu since this was the first time there- was very fast with everything-did not understand the 5 course and 7 course menu- he could not explain what the items were-

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

It was Ok

Dined on May 29, 2016

This was the second time we've been there. We went at the end of brunch on Sunday unknowingly. We asked if we could have aregular menu since was over in 20mins but were denied. That was a bummer. The food was very small portions for the price. I got the pork belly tacos and the neat was very tough. Ihad a hard time being Ok with the price when the food was just Ok. To me, the food should have been half the price. The first time we went, we got to have the full menu and it was definitely better, but still small for the price. The waitress was not particularly attentive or overly helpful. She didn't have command of the menu or bar. So, overall, it was just Ok. Sad. Cuz we took some outof town friends and were kind of embarrassed.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had the chef's choice at our table - bot ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Had the chef's choice at our table - both 5 course and 7 course. Both were excellent and unique.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Unfortunately, we didn't get to go. Our ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Unfortunately, we didn't get to go. Our reservation was canceled by the restaurant due to a suspicious package and the building being evacuated.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

el paso

Dined on May 13, 2016

Super food and service. The menu is diverse with enough choices to please, without going overboard and the presentation is exceptional as was the taste of all of our selections. El Paso's best!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Service lapses brought down evening

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

I expect a little better service in the upstairs dining room. Waiter left the table after taking two individuals' orders (we were a party of three). We also shared three appetizers, and later three side plates, but no serving utensils were provided either time. White napkins were not trade out for black when two of us were wearing black pants. This restaurant has been open long enough and shouldn't be having these types of issues with service.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Borderite

Dined on May 8, 2016

Very good overall. Would like to see a special added touch, such as a small token chocolate at the end of the meal. Or, set bread and butter to wait for the meal without having to ask if it is available.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

Food Getting Smaller

Dined on May 8, 2016

This review is for their restaurant at the first floor. Their dishes are getting smaller every time I go there. The food was not impressive, and I would have had the same satisfaction dining anywhere else. At the end we paid around $120 for four people, and still were hungry afterwards.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

besr

Dined on May 1, 2016

One of the best food and service places in ElPaso.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Meal Portions

Dined on April 29, 2016

Nice place to eat, portions were too small for the price. But tasted great!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great place for dinner before a show...

Dined on April 27, 2016

Made reservations (a must) to dine before a show at the Plaza. Since it is in the same building, it is very convenient. Our hostess seated us on the patio. Since the new Plaza was just opened, it was a nice view, but the tables outside are not the best. The music was a little loud for us. And be aware that the patio is pet-friendly. Service was very good. After ordering a glass of wine and dinner our meal was served promptly and hot. The food was fantastic. We enjoyed a leisurely dinner and were never rushed. It is a great downtown spot. We plan on returning to sample the FINE DINING experience.

Tags: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great waitress and food

Dined on April 25, 2016

Great waitress and food

food5
ambience3
service4
value3

My favorite El Paso Restaurant

Dined on April 23, 2016

I just love this place. Everything I've ever eaten here has been fantastic. The drinks are OK and the wine selection is decent.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Business dinner

Dined on April 21, 2016

Great dinner customer loved location and feel of restaurant. Wine list was interesting discussion. Food came out timely and prepared to order.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

A cool place to go

Dined on April 17, 2016

We went to Bistro 1st level. It is a cute set up. The background noise was not loud and food was good. I had the linguine with clams. It was creamy even though the sauce didn't look creamy. It had a very good flavor. The only thing Iwished was that they had given me enough to take home for leftovers.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service4

Flatbread pizzas, porkchop and quest fun ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

Flatbread pizzas, porkchop and quest fundido are great! Great wine list too

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

food

Dined on April 13, 2016

Appetizer was excellent and from the main dish, my boss said his lamb dish was very good! but, the sauce over Branzino that I had was little salty and didn't seem matching with the fish to my taste.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Less than stellar service

Dined on April 9, 2016

The place overall was very nice. The atmosphere was great for a date and the food was good too. I felt for the level of the restaurant and the price of the food and drink, the service was aweful. I think there was one waiter that took care of the fine dining upstairs and English was not his first language. I just figured at that level the service would be attentive.

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Good food at a good price

Dined on April 3, 2016

The appetizers and main courses looked appealing and were tasty. Our waitress was knowledgeable and brought the food and drinks promptly. The prices were in line with those at an attractive downtown eatery. We had a good time. When the fence finally comes down from the park across the street, there will be a scenic view from the restaurant windows overlooking the park.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My favorite El Paso restaurant

Dined on March 23, 2016

Consistently excellent food and service with polite and efficient wait staff.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

frito pie as appetizer was too salty

Dined on March 19, 2016

We loved the environment, it is an excellent place, and of course we will recommend it.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Pre-Opera dinner

Dined on March 17, 2016

The wait-staff was friendly and efficient. Knowing that we were attending the opera, the excellent meal was served in good time and the staff was attentive to our needs. We also appreciated the fact that the payment transaction was handled quickly and efficiently.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great Food Great Service

vip
Dined on March 10, 2016

Short rib was delish! Nice wine list and open late after a long day of meetings. Service at bar was impeccable and friendly but not suffocating. Great find.

Tags: fit for foodies
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Ambiance nice, food okay...

Dined on March 10, 2016

It's a very nice place, but the ribeye with coffee chiplote rub did not measure to its $30 price. At this price, I really expected a much higher quality steak. However, the service was outstanding.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special occasion

Dined on February 27, 2016

Took my wife to Anson11 for our anniversary dinner and was not disappointed. We dined upstairs, which was a bit more fancy than we expected, where there was live music to go along with the excellent service. The food was great, definitely recommend the lamb and New York strip along with some good dinner wine. It is a little pricey but well worth it, we had a good time.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4

Amazing dinner, loved the beet salad, st ...

Dined on February 26, 2016

Amazing dinner, loved the beet salad, sturgeon and filet mignon.

food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Decent Establishment

Dined on February 24, 2016

Ate in the Bistro... perhaps that's where I went wrong. Drinks were well made, I ordered the Filet - wasn't the best cut - nor was it cooked as I would have expected. Not a bad place overall - try it out for yourself.

Tags: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Not worth the price

Dined on February 21, 2016

Ambiance is great, customer service is great, food selection is poor, taste is average definitely not worth the price.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Was one of the best experience at El Pas ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

Was one of the best experience at El Paso

food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant was beautifully themed fo ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

The restaurant was beautifully themed for Valentine's Day.

food5
ambience5
service5

Dined upstairs, excellent service, atten ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

Dined upstairs, excellent service, attentive staff, quality food. Great ambiance.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Staff

Dined on February 5, 2016

The staff was so accommodating. I had party favors that I brought with me and they helped put them out at each place setting, and I preferred a larger table and they moved the party over with no problem.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was prepared to perfection. Wait s ...

Dined on January 31, 2016

Food was prepared to perfection. Wait staff was attentive without being intrusive. Excellent experience overall.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was outstanding! We have alread ...

Dined on January 31, 2016

The food was outstanding! We have already recommended Anson 11 to several friends.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Almost always great!

Dined on January 31, 2016

Love this place. Great menu, good food, good drinks, service has greatly improved. They now get you out in time for the theater.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall great evening, we arrived early ...

Dined on January 24, 2016

Overall great evening, we arrived early to our reservations and were seated immediately . Service was awesome. Food was outstanding and the atmosphere was very welcoming. Will return soon.

food5
ambience5
service5

Attended the fine dining part of the res ...

Dined on January 24, 2016

Attended the fine dining part of the restaurant and must say that the ambiance is very sophisticated and very relaxing. Really enjoyed the live music. The waiter was very attending. Recommend this place for a special occasion.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Fun atmosphere

Dined on January 18, 2016

Made reservations through Open Table. Was called by restaurant to see if we wanted to eat in the bistro or the fine dining upstairs. We requested fine dining, but upon arrival, was told only bistro was open. They didn't 3 of the wine choices we asked for from wine list. Manager gave a recommendation which was excellent. Food was good, but was disappointed in crab cakes. No lump crabmeat. Overall, fun experience. Will be back!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Lovely Place

Dined on January 18, 2016

We went for dinner for the third time and the food, ambience, and friendly waitstaff were just as it has been before....wonderful. I thoroughly enjoyed the braised short ribs as did the others in my party. The asparagus with hollandaise was very good, tender and tasty. We had the queso fundido and it was outstanding. There was plenty for three of us. We had the French pressed coffee and wanted the molten lava cake, but it would have been nice to know it took 20 minutes when the waitress handed us the dessert menu so we could have ordered it right away, versus being told about it after we had already gotten our coffee. I guess we'll know next time because we will definitely go back.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.