Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Anson11

Located in the historic Mills Building in the heart of Downtown El Paso and next to the famous Plaza Theatre, Anson11 offers delicious American Bistro dishes paired with exquisite wine and great customer service. Our first floor Bistro has a more casual bar scene and offers a variety of entrees, salads, sandwiches and flatbreads. Enjoy fine dining on our second floor which offers a more intimate and upscale experience where each dish is both familiar yet completely new in the way its flavor arouses the palate. From Prime steaks to fresh seafood flown in fresh daily, Anson11 is not just a restaurant but an entire experience.

303 North Oregon St
Ste 110
El Paso, TX 79901
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Bistro (First floor)
Sunday-Thursday 11:00am-10:00pm/ Friday-Saturday 11:00am-11:00pm

Fine Dining (Second Floor)
Closed Sunday's
Monday-Thursday 5:00pm-10:00pm/Friday's-Saturday 5:00pm-11:00pm

Cross Street:
Mills

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(915) 504-6400

Website:
http://www.anson11.com/

Parking Details:
We are able to validate parking for Anson11 customers, provided there are no special events downtown, in which case the parking lots have special event rates.

Executive Chef:
Carlos Castillo

Private Party Facilities:
No matter if it’s a quaint dinner for 8 of your closest friends, or a banquet for 100 of your co-workers, Anson11 would love to be the venue for your next big celebration.
If you or your organization would like to reserve a date for an event, we would be pleased to sit down with you to make sure every detail is covered. It’s not what we do, it’s how we live.

Private Party Contact:
Ileana Martinez: (915) 504-6407

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Anson11 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (45)
Special Occasion (39)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
See All
Romantic (31)
Business Meals (30)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
Cozy (23)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Historic (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Tasting Menu (13)
Casual (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Scenic View (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Authentic (11)
Late-night Find (10)
Good for Groups (10)
People Watching (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Fun (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Family Style (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Private Room (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Tapas (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great Beer (3)
Live Music (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Healthy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Seasonal (2)
Fireplace (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
343 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Our waiter gave us great service. He was very attentive and came by often enough to check on us. The food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic fine dining experience! My wife and I celebrated our anniversary and the meal, service and ambiance couldn't have been better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Delicious food, great wait staff, a bit noisy for serious conversation, but recommend the bistro. Will have to return to sample the fine dining upstairs.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Been upstairs at Anson 11 a few times for more formal, intimate occasions and that maybe the best in El Paso for those occasions. First time at the Bistro, for Mother's Day and they did not disappoint. Great food and great atmosphere.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Amazing service!!! We had an amazing experience, treated the way you deserve on Mother's Day

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Elegant ambience. Sophisticated. Dress code: Business Casual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We Sat in upstairs in fine dining area. Service was amazing, like my wife said we spend almost 2 hours there and it didnt feel like it. Food was delicious. We were seated promptly even though we were 10 minutes late to our reservation. Had to park far away as the closest parking lot was full. They do offer valet that night but did not take advantage of it. ALL in ALL great night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Took my mom for Mother's Day treat. She loved the experience!! Great service and food!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Good food, not exceptional, convenient to the Plaza Theatre and downtown. Bistro was loud, but very well decorated and overall we had a great time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Anson11 was a perfect beginning to a perfect Mother/Daughter/Sister memorable evening.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Tapas, Wood Oven, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Brunch was great. Food and service was good. Finished in plenty of time to attend Phantom of the Opera.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 6, 2017

First time to Anson11. We both tried the 7 Course Dinner. It was a little pricey but we both enjoyed the different tastes and variety. Chris was a wonderful waiter, provided us with information on all the courses and got us out in time to see the play. We will definitely be back again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I love coming here to eat, but this visit left me sad. Every other time I have eaten here, the food has been excellent. Unfortunately, what I ordered did not make the cut. I ordered the oven roasted chicken and it was so dry I couldn't eat, it was like chewing rubber. Hopefully the next time we come, whatever I choose won't be as bad. If it is, I'll never come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The 1st floor bistro is casual with cozy decor and also an outdoor dining area. Service was polite and prompt. The menu had a good variety of unique dishes, and the food was delicious. Perfect for a meal before a show at the Plaza Theater or civic center or other downtown event. (right around the corner from the Plaza theater). The prices for some entrees were a bit high but comparable to other restaurants of this caliber.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, People Watching, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 3, 2017

We book our reservation prior to the theater so we were early. The place was busy! Our waiter was excellent and most helpful. Dinner was very good and good service all-the-way around.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Always a good time and good food. Has a NYC feeling. Service is professional.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Every thing was going well until, two of the waiters started arguing about tables, to who of them the tables were assigned. Your customers don't need to be aware of this issues. This is supposed to be an El Paso top restaurant.
Also there were some profane language overheard from one of the waiters as he was talking to the bar tender .
Other than that the rest of the evening went well, but it could have been better.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Wonderful service and great food! We love Anson11, especially the ambience!

Tags: Private Room, Historic, Family Style, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Seasonal, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great place for a first date. Food was amazing. Service was impeccable.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Cozy, Bar Seating, Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Everything was super. The greeting from the moment we walked in was very pleasing. We were catered to feel comfortable while our table was being prepared. We were seated early and service from the staff was flawless.
The ambiance was exciting and the locale made my home town a place to be proud of. Close to the Plaza Theatre, the Convention Center and Chihuhua Baseball. Great job and thumbs up to Anson 11!!!👍🏽

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, People Watching, Fun, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Have not had a bad experience at either the Bistro or the dining. Food is very good and the service is always awesome. Jonathan, our server for this visit, was spot on. Took very good care of us and knew when to be there and not to be there.

Tags: Private Room, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Too expensive for the quality of food you get waiter too pushy and he didn't explain well what was included in 5 course. Deceptive to ask us on price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 25, 2017

The steak that both my wife and I ate was very tasty. I would even go as far as to say that it was better than Cattleman's or Great American. The plate presentation was nice, but sparse. The house salad was also very good. Overall, a 10.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Excellent service. very good food. Ran out of bread due to too many attending Shen yun. Will go again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Fillet Minon was burned for my wife and I. Didn't have time to get another one. For sure didn't get $190.00 worth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Dinner and service was ok at best. I don't think I would go back any time soon.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Visited. El Pso for just one night. Read good review about Anson11 so made reservations. Did not know there was a Bistro and a Fine Dining choice. Do not know if I missed it when making reservations or you just have to know. We were seated promptly in the upstairs very beautiful fine dining room. Our waiter, Pepe, was very professional and attentive. Good wine list. We ordered a Crispy Brussels Sprout Salad with a peanuts and pomegranate seeds. Huge salad so good we were splitting. It was delicious. Also split a 16 oz. Ribeye. It was cooked perfectly and was a high quality pice of meat. Our only disappointment was the side dish, White Asperagus Oscar. They were very small thin asperagus with a good sauce; however, they were so tough, you could only get one good bite out of each one. We finished the evening and the bottle of wine downstairs at the Bistro's outside patio. Pepe secured a table for us and carried tour glasses down.
We would highly recommend this restaurant and our waiter.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We were visiting from out of town & were given this recommendation. We really enjoyed the meal.
A couple things to look out for:
We did not realize there are 2 restaurants in the same location - bistro casual & fine dining & that there was a dress code for the fine dining restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Had a very nice business dinner and drinks!!! And the deserts were amazing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Chris was awesome. Table was perfect and food was great. Special evening for my special lady and you made it perfect.
Thank you.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The staff is friendly and attentive. First, the host was pleasant and professional. Even though I reserved for 2, she was able to accommodate a third person last minute. She made sure the flowers I ordered were placed on the table for my niece. My niece was treated with lots of kindness and was wished happy birthday by each staff member who came by our table. Even the ones who weren't assigned to our table came by to wish her a happy birthday. You have amazing employees. The food (Meatloaf (2) and steak) had the appropriate spices and tenderness. The server (my apologies for not remembering his name) for our table attended to each of our needs. He was professional and patient. When we started looking at the dessert options, our server was quick to let us in that my niece was getting dessert as a gift from Anson 11 - we never had to ask for anything because all was provided. I know what our server looks like and know that I will ask for him again. Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!!! According to my niece, she will always remember this day!! And from me....I will always be forever grateful for your staff.!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Scenic View, Vegan, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Lovely evening. In town with a large group - sent 10 folks the next night.
Very special evening!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We had the seven course tasting menu. Everything was perfectly cooked with a surprise spice to it. Not too hot but just enough to let you know you are steps away from Mexico. Nice quiet space. Who knew you could have such good food in El Paso?!

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 6, 2017

My friend and I enjoyed our lunch, especially the asparagus soup Service was quick and friendly.
The only problem was that they did not have our reservation, which I obviously made through Open Table. There was plenty of room for us, so we were seated right away... but what would have happened if they had been very busy????

Tags: Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 6, 2017

We had originally placed a reservation online through OpenTable but when we arrived we were told it didn't count because they were expecting a big crowd (this was the night of the Michael McDonald concert). They said they had blocked off all the tables a week prior to that evening. It would be nice if they coordinated that type of thing so it would not allow a reservation to be made. The downstairs, and more casual restaurant was booked up. This is the one the reservation was made. We were told we could go upstairs to the other restaurant. At that point, with time being a factor and not familiar with other downtown eating establishments, we went upstairs.

Nice settings, food was excellent. Tables are extremely close together which is not great for a romantic ambiance. We could hear everything the next couple was saying and they were not being loud. That made us reluctant to say much because we didn't want to impose our conversation on them. The décor and service was very good.

I had been to the downstairs restaurant the week before for the Chicago concert and even though we didn't have a reservation, we were seated outside. I made sure to make a reservation this time and was very disappointed from that aspect. I will also point out that since the upstairs is much more formal, it is also much more expensive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Always great service and food! The atmosphere is always pleasurable and not too loud. Great ambience, too!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Family Style, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Excellent food and service. We had the five course dinner menu and the portion size and the quality was excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 27, 2017

First time here and was pleased. Food and service were great. Nice downtown location easy to get to from our hotel.

Tags: Hot Spot, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on March 27, 2017

El lugar esta muy elegante. Tiene un ambiente demasiado agradable y la mesera se portó super bien, muy atenta en todo momento.
El detalle fue en la comida ya que la persona con la que iba pidió pollo y éste estaba mal cocinado.
Todo lo demás, excelente.

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere, great food and service!! It's my new favorite restaurant in El Paso!

Tags: Family Style, People Watching, Private Room, Happy Hour, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.