About Anson11

303 North Oregon St
Ste 110
El Paso, TX 79901
View Larger Map

Located in the historic Mills Building in the heart of Downtown El Paso and next to the famous Plaza Theatre, Anson11 offers delicious American Bistro dishes paired with exquisite wine and great customer service. Our first floor Bistro has a more casual bar scene and offers a variety of entrees, salads, sandwiches and flatbreads. Enjoy fine dining on our second floor which offers a more intimate and upscale experience where each dish is both familiar yet completely new in the way its flavor arouses the palate. From Prime steaks to fresh seafood flown in fresh daily, Anson11 is not just a restaurant but an entire experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Bistro (First floor)
Sunday-Thursday 11:00am-10:00pm/ Friday-Saturday 11:00am-11:00pm

Fine Dining (Second Floor)
Closed Sunday's
Monday-Thursday 5:00pm-10:00pm/Friday's-Saturday 5:00pm-11:00pm

Cross Street:
Mills

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(915) 504-6400

Website:
http://www.anson11.com/

Parking Details:
We are able to validate parking for Anson11 customers, provided there are no special events downtown, in which case the parking lots have special event rates.

Executive Chef:
Carlos Castillo

Private Party Facilities:
No matter if it’s a quaint dinner for 8 of your closest friends, or a banquet for 100 of your co-workers, Anson11 would love to be the venue for your next big celebration.
If you or your organization would like to reserve a date for an event, we would be pleased to sit down with you to make sure every detail is covered. It’s not what we do, it’s how we live.

Private Party Contact:
Ileana Martinez: 9155046407x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Anson11
Anson11

Anson11 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
El Paso
Most Booked
El Paso
Best Restaurants in El Paso ›

Special Occasion (47)
Romantic (37)
Fit for Foodies (31)
See All
Notable Wine List (27)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Good for Groups (18)
Hot Spot (18)
Great for Lunch (18)
Scenic View (14)
Great for Brunch (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Kid-friendly (3)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Casual (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
Newest
181 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I have heard about A11 as a nice place, ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined 4 days ago

I have heard about A11 as a nice place, but this would be a very short and vague description of it ...

The place is SUPERNICE it came as a surprise it has a second elegant floor, food was exquisite, lighting was perfect, the music among the before create a very unique atmosphere ( nice selection by the way ) ... and the service was A++ ...

So far one of the the top 3 place i have been in my life ....

Thank you for making a last minute dinner in to an unforgettable and for life experience ...

- Sergio Rico

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I went for our wedding anniv ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I went for our wedding anniversary to the "fine dining" level for the first time after going to the bistro level on several occasions. Initially, we were going to be seated in a dark corner area, which we did not approve of. We were given another table after turning around to leave. The other 2-seaters are arranged too close together where you can hear each others conversations. Service was too slow, it took 15 minutes for a menu and 45 minutes later to be served. The spinach appetizer was cold and had to be re-heated and the fillet mignon was charred and my wife received another one. All in all, not a good experience for us to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Great location! Our waitress was very he ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great location! Our waitress was very helpful and did a great job with the suggestions. The crab cakes are exquisite! The salmon was delicious too. My boyfriend had the lamb which was very good but flavor was to strong for me (not a meet lover).

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We all had different plates and the meat ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We all had different plates and the meatloaf was not freshly made. It still tasted frozen and processed unfortunately. The same thing happened with the Mussels last time we went to dine there. Plus, they had some items on the menu that they said they removed and didn't have better options.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Very cozy, romantic ambience. Wait sta ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Very cozy, romantic ambience. Wait staff attentive and accommodating. Food was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Chicken was over cooked and was dry. Wai ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Chicken was over cooked and was dry. Waitress took 25 minutes to present the bill, pick up the CC, and return the CC slip for signature. Don't know if she took a break or just didn't know how to provide good customer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Service was alittle slow,but not awful.f ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Service was alittle slow,but not awful.food is always great as are cocktails.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Service was impeccable, food was delicio ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Service was impeccable, food was delicious and atmosphere was very good. My only criticism would be that the hot food seemed to be just luke warm. With that being said I will frequent this restaurant again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Exquisite dining experience!!

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Exquisite dining experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Unfortunately right at the beginning upo ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Unfortunately right at the beginning upon walking in, the greeter or hostess seemed busy and we were standing there directionless. Decided to go upstairs where our reservations were and there was a worker (manager?) that was not very helpful and did not seem to believe that we already had reservations for the fine dining. Other than that, our server was superb, the food amazing, and we overall enjoyed every minute of our experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was good, I ordered the wood r ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The food was good, I ordered the wood roasted chicken, but it was a little dry and over cooked. My fiancee ordered the Papardelle which was tasty and better than my dish. The waiter forgot our salad and our double date's fries so he made up for it with free dessert, but he didn't check on us once for a drink refill, I had to flag him down for a refill. Overall was a good experience. May give it a second try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

A lovely spot for upscale dining. Food ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

A lovely spot for upscale dining. Food and presentation are outstanding, innovative and delicious. Wine list is very good, but server, while still learning, is not an expert. I was not offered the services of a sommelier, so I do not know if there is one.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Went to the bistro, food was very tasty- ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Went to the bistro, food was very tasty-worthy of a foodie. The only criticism was that service was a bit slow but definitely not a detractor from visiting in the future

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Came for brunch! Very inviting relaxing. ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Came for brunch! Very inviting relaxing. Menu has many options. Unique dishes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The food was cooked to perfection. I rea ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The food was cooked to perfection. I really enjoyed the bread and oils. The wine list is super long, and overwhelming for someone like me.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service and delicious food, De ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Excellent service and delicious food, Definitely going back soon!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visited this restaurant located in the M ...

vip
 (El Paso)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Visited this restaurant located in the Mills Building in downtown El Paso. The part of the dining room where I dined had a picture of Anton Mills highlighted with neon. Nice touch in a nice dining area

Often salads and appetizers are so interesting that I make meal of these items. I started with an Anton 11 House Salad which consisted of mixed greens, cranberry, avocado, apple, and candied walnuts and this was a very tasty start. Next came a side, asparagus in hollandaise sauce and an appetizer, queso fundido, 4 cheeses melted with bread croutons. Both were good. What marred my visit was, the VERY inexperienced server who incessantly asked 4-times in the 90 minutes I was there if everything was fine , yet I had to ask another server to refill my water glass. This restaurant warrants another visit, however

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value4

We were downtown for a show and made res ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We were downtown for a show and made reservations just to be safe. We arrived a half hour early and they still had no problem seating us. Our food and drink orders were taken quickly and our waitress came by enough to ensure we were comfortable but not to the point where it was annoying. Food was mostly good - a bit too salty - but I've eaten here a few times and even their worst is still pretty darn good. The drinks were really good too. I'm usually a beer drinker but I got a cocktail instead and hats off to the bartender. Great, convenient location if you're doing anything downtown. It was also nice to be seated in a booth when they're available.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

I really was expecting more from this pl ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

I really was expecting more from this place. I will not be going back. The amount one pays for "fine dining" here is expected. What is not expected is the poor service. I am very disappointed with the time it took for someone to actual acknowledge us. After being seated and waiting to order a cocktail a kind gentleman came to our table welcomed us and then walked away. Another waiter offered us water and then walked away. After reviewing the menu for 15

Minutes a waiter stands close by our table I had to flag that waiter down to ask if we could order a cocktail. We then order our cocktails and poof that waiter disappears come back ten minutes later to apologize for the wait and no cocktails. He then brings the cocktails apologizes again and states we will not be charged for the cocktails. That's right you guessed it, we were charged for the cocktails. Once the food came out it was no saving grace. The broccolini bagna cauda was very salty. My filet mignon was cooked perfectly but it topped with a sauce I didn't order.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Great food and great service. Our waitr ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Great food and great service. Our waitress was very friendly. Great lady.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fantastic. I'm only sorry it ...

 
 (Pinehurst)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Absolutely fantastic. I'm only sorry it's taken me two years to make it to Ansen's. The food was tremendous and the service was unmatched. I would highly recommend Anson 11 to others.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall I really enjoyed the dining expe ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Overall I really enjoyed the dining experience at Anson11. The portions were just right the food presentation was exceptional. The tuna appetizer was good but not particularly flavorful. Main course of veal was cooked just right and seasoned beautifully. The meal was a better than expected surprise, though it was a bit pricey. I expect to pay good money for good food, liked Anson11 a lot and will return again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Disappointed in the pork chop. Was supp ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Disappointed in the pork chop. Was supposed to be 13 oz, I do not believe it was. Also and more importantly, I ordered it medium and it was cooked well done. I mentioned it to the waiter and he did inform the manager, who in turn comped the meal, which was appreciated. My wife ordered the meatloaf and she thought it was ok, it was not something outstanding, which should be when you pay $15 for meatloaf.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

We were at their fine dining area for ou ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We were at their fine dining area for our anniversary. My wife and I can easily say that this was one of the best experiences for dining out that we have ever had! Service, food, atmosphere, these guys got it right.

I cannot elaborate to give do Anson11 any justice, people will have to experience it first hand.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently good food with eclectic men ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Consistently good food with eclectic menu items. great bartenders good wait staff always enjoy our time at Anson 11

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful service and great food. Would ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Wonderful service and great food. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service and food was not as good as hope ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Service and food was not as good as hoped, for the price of the night. Felt rushed to get in and get out and food definitely seemed overpriced for the quality and size of servings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Relaxing

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Could not understand the waiter most of the time-wish he would of explained the menu since this was the first time there- was very fast with everything-did not understand the 5 course and 7 course menu- he could not explain what the items were-

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

It was Ok

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

This was the second time we've been there. We went at the end of brunch on Sunday unknowingly. We asked if we could have aregular menu since was over in 20mins but were denied. That was a bummer. The food was very small portions for the price. I got the pork belly tacos and the neat was very tough. Ihad a hard time being Ok with the price when the food was just Ok. To me, the food should have been half the price. The first time we went, we got to have the full menu and it was definitely better, but still small for the price. The waitress was not particularly attentive or overly helpful. She didn't have command of the menu or bar. So, overall, it was just Ok. Sad. Cuz we took some outof town friends and were kind of embarrassed.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Had the chef's choice at our table - bot ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Had the chef's choice at our table - both 5 course and 7 course. Both were excellent and unique.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Unfortunately, we didn't get to go. Our ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Unfortunately, we didn't get to go. Our reservation was canceled by the restaurant due to a suspicious package and the building being evacuated.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

el paso

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Super food and service. The menu is diverse with enough choices to please, without going overboard and the presentation is exceptional as was the taste of all of our selections. El Paso's best!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service lapses brought down evening

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

I expect a little better service in the upstairs dining room. Waiter left the table after taking two individuals' orders (we were a party of three). We also shared three appetizers, and later three side plates, but no serving utensils were provided either time. White napkins were not trade out for black when two of us were wearing black pants. This restaurant has been open long enough and shouldn't be having these types of issues with service.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Borderite

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Very good overall. Would like to see a special added touch, such as a small token chocolate at the end of the meal. Or, set bread and butter to wait for the meal without having to ask if it is available.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food Getting Smaller

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

This review is for their restaurant at the first floor. Their dishes are getting smaller every time I go there. The food was not impressive, and I would have had the same satisfaction dining anywhere else. At the end we paid around $120 for four people, and still were hungry afterwards.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

besr

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

One of the best food and service places in ElPaso.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meal Portions

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Nice place to eat, portions were too small for the price. But tasted great!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place for dinner before a show...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Made reservations (a must) to dine before a show at the Plaza. Since it is in the same building, it is very convenient. Our hostess seated us on the patio. Since the new Plaza was just opened, it was a nice view, but the tables outside are not the best. The music was a little loud for us. And be aware that the patio is pet-friendly.

Service was very good. After ordering a glass of wine and dinner our meal was served promptly and hot. The food was fantastic. We enjoyed a leisurely dinner and were never rushed. It is a great downtown spot. We plan on returning to sample the FINE DINING experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great waitress and food

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

Great waitress and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My favorite El Paso Restaurant

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

I just love this place. Everything I've ever eaten here has been fantastic. The drinks are OK and the wine selection is decent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.