About Annona At The Park Hyatt Toronto

4 Avenue Road
Toronto, ON M5R 2E8
View Larger Map

Taste. Experience. Dine in luxury. Enjoy gourmet, Mediterranean cuisine at Annona, the award-winning Yorkville Toronto restaurant.



With local, seasonal offerings and traditional favourites created by award-winning executive Chef Joan Monfaredi such as Sautéed Crab Cakes, Mint Pistou Marinated Rack of Lamb and Seafood Risotto, Annona is renowned by locals and celebrities alike. This chic, 65-seat restaurant offers an intimate setting with rich gold and blue décor and stunning floor to ceiling windows overlooking the streets of fashionable Yorkville.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, International

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30 am - 11:30 am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00 am - 11:30 am; Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11:30 am - 5:00 pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 5:00 pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm; Afternoon Tea: Saturday And Sunday : 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Cross Street:
Avenue Road and Bloor Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 926-2386

Website:
http://parktoronto.hyatt.com/en/hotel/dining/AnnonaRestaurant.html

Catering:
Whether your catering needs consist of a breakfast buffet for 10 associates or a four-course banquet for 400, our stunning Toronto facilities will enhance your event and leave an unforgettable impression.

As a highly preferred choice to traditional Toronto banquet facilities, Park Hyatt presents the award-winning cuisine of Executive Chef Joan Monfaredi. Through the use of the freshest ingredients and innovative blends of regional specialties, feasts are created that cater to every preference.

Parking Details:
Located in the Park Hyatt Toronto, our patrons are offered valet parking at the cost of $20 CAD (including taxes).
Guests will be asked to present their receipt or validation from the restaurant. There is a 5-hour maximum, from time of arrival.

Public Transit:
Located directly across from the Royal Ontario Museum, Annona is in the vicinity of the Museum, Bay, and St. George Transit stops.

Executive Chef:
Executive Chef Joan Monfaredi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Sat 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Private Dining

Whether your dining needs consist of a breakfast buffet for 10 associates, Kosher dining, or a four-course banquet for 400, our stunning Toronto facilities will enhance your event and leave an unforgettable impression. Choose from versatile venues, including our 18th floor Roof Salon.

Annona At The Park Hyatt Toronto Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Mediterranean
Toronto / Ontario
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Toronto / Ontario
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Toronto
Best Restaurants in Yorkville ›

Special Occasion (42)
Great for Lunch (40)
Fit for Foodies (30)
See All
Romantic (28)
Good for Groups (28)
Great for Brunch (22)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Notable Wine List (11)
Kid-friendly (8)
Hot Spot (6)
Scenic View (6)
Late-night Find (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Business Meals (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Cozy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
611 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Loved the great service and fantastic ch ...

 
 (Ottawa)
·Dined 7 days ago

Loved the great service and fantastic cheesecake. Would definitely go again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I had high expectations for Hyatt but wa ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

I had high expectations for Hyatt but was a little disappointed with the filet as it was over cooked and didn't have the right amount of texture and juiciness to it anymore. Given this is Hyatt, the food should have been on par with its reputation. However, the service was lovely!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

I had, several years ago, stumbled upon ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I had, several years ago, stumbled upon it while trying to decide where to have a late lunch after visiting the ROM. My experience was so pleasurable then that when it came time ... September 2016 ... to celebrate my daughters birthday I immediately thought of the Anonna. I had the same wonderful experience as I had had many years before. The food prices were fine but I was a little surprised at $12 for a Stella. I would definitely recommend Anonna.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was very well prepared and presente ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Food was very well prepared and presented. Waiter was efficient and friendly. We ate here for convenience as we were staying at the hotel and we're pleasantly suprised. The decor is a bit tired but the food was excellent. We would return and would recommend it to others.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Service was very bad. Waiter was not int ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Service was very bad. Waiter was not interested. Ordered a half bottle and it was too small asked for full bottle, took his time. When asked for second half bottle, brought the wrong one. I couldn't eat asparagus and asked for substitute vegetable which he did bring but it was like pulling teeth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Beautiful food, great service. I love th ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Beautiful food, great service. I love this restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were staying at the Park Hyatt in Tor ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

We were staying at the Park Hyatt in Toronto so dining at Annona was very convenient (the restaurant is in the hotel). Food and service were very good. I really enjoyed their vichyssoise made with celeriac. Also had their braised beef rib which was very good. Nice selection of wine. And they were able to provide me with plenty of gluten free options.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

ANNONA hit the ball out of the park at t ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

ANNONA hit the ball out of the park at this Sunday family lunch. Great food and great service. Outstanding crab cakes.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

A gracious setting for a lunch with form ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

A gracious setting for a lunch with former colleagues, now retired. I particularly enjoyed the build your own option that lets the diner decide on a protein (grilled shrimp) and portion size (7 oz or larger), sauce (avocado salsa) and two sides (parsley potato and asparagus) from an extensive selection. The seafood salad also looked delicious and the deserts were excellent without being overwhelming . A nice selection of wines by the glass.

The service was friendly and attentive (but not intrusive and not rushed) and the tables were set far enough apart to permit private conversation.

An entirely relaxing and satisfying experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I went to Annona for summerlicious 2016. ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I went to Annona for summerlicious 2016. When i entered the Hyatt hotel, i was pretty impressed with the interior and how nice the hotel looked. My girlfriend and I walked into Annona with some what of a high expectation.

So here it goes

The hostess was great, when we entered the restaurant, we had to wait for 8-10 minutes for someone to greet us and find us our table (we had made a reservation). the restaurant was not busy at all, there were around 6-8 tables of customers. other than the fact that we had to wait 8-10 minutes to see the hostess, her service and manners were great.

Our waitress was not that great though. she kept on cutting us off when we were asking her a question, she took down our orders wrongs. *twice, once for the entree and once for the dessert* she barely came back to our table to ask us how we were doing. My girlfriends ordered the PISTACHIO STRAWBERRY PAVE as her dessert, our waitress "heard" it as "BAKED LEMON OUR WAY". when we ask her to bring her the right dessert, her reply was " but you already had some of it, and i swear that you ordered the baked lemon our way" my girlfriend told me to forget about it and asked me to get the bill. Oh, and i forgot to mention the entree. I ordered a steak dish from the menu, I asked the waitress to have it cook as "Medium - rare" and she said okay. the dish that i received was Well done. the steak was soo chewy... i felt like i worked out my jaws when i was having my steak.

other than our waitress screwing up our order and our date, the atmosphere and everything else was good.

I would not recommend this restaurant to my friends. I definitely do not want them to ruin their lunch date

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

We had a great lunch for Summerlicious F ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We had a great lunch for Summerlicious Festival. Food taste delicious and the service is excellent. Location is central, good for shopping after lunch. Will definitely come back next year.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Night Out Almost Disastrous, Saved by th ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Night Out Almost Disastrous, Saved by the Wonderful Hostess

My partner and I went for a Summerlicious dinner on the final weekend at Annona. We love the food and service there and the ambience is great for a romantic / special occasion. The staff is efficient, but not hovering.

When we were shown to our table, we had bad vibes about the guests seated next to our table (the man's voice sounded like Harvey Fiernstein - don't think we could spend an evening listening to that!). We didn't request for a different table at the time. Our waiter was great and service was prompt as we received our drinks and complimentary bread. We noticed that the guests next to us were wondering why we got served quickly and they didn't. We received our appetizer which was wonderful - seared bay scallops - was succulent and beautifully presented. We tried our best to carry on a conversation, but there was so much drama going on next to us. My partner excused himself for the bathroom unbeknownst that he couldn't take it any longer while I was subjected to an abusive conversation while waiting. I was getting desperate to flag our waiter to request a different table, but our hostess caught my eye and hinted to leave my table. She was so professional and apologetic, and quickly showed me to our new table, far from the drama.

The main course - the steak was cooked to our liking and delicious. It was so nice to get back on track and enjoy our evening. The dessert was beautifully prepared and tasty: I had the "piggy" platter which contained 4 different types of bitesize desserts. A nice way to end the evening, but also an interesting evening.

Recommend those who like to enjoy great food, great service and staff and beautiful ambience. It was unfortunate that the couple had to display their displeasure in public. That couple was celebrating their 2nd anniversary - trying to rekindle the spark after being separated (?). She walked out on him at dinner. What drama!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Pleasant surprise. We booked this restau ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Pleasant surprise. We booked this restaurant via Summerlicious. Service is spectacular. Food looks and tastes great. Flavours are awesome. We will definitely go back. Great for lunch or dinner and for a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful time. All the employe ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We had a wonderful time. All the employees had a welcoming attitude, and knew exactly what we needed at the appropriate time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

An upscale restaurant. Went during Summe ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

An upscale restaurant. Went during Summerlicious and wasn't that impressed with the variety offered.

Great for romantic occasions nevertheless.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Service was super slow even though the r ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Service was super slow even though the restaurant wasn't that busy. Our server took forever to clear the table. Wine we order wasn't that good. We were expecting the ambiance bit more vibrant and high class

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Annona At The Park Hyatt Toronto, was a ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Annona At The Park Hyatt Toronto, was a great place to enjoy my Birthday lunch with my children- Service was well-timed and friendly, wines were very affordable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb. We thoroughly enjoyed a delicio ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Superb. We thoroughly enjoyed a delicious lunch in calm, peaceful surroundings.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ATTEND ANNONA FOR DINNER DURING SUMMERLI ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

ATTEND ANNONA FOR DINNER DURING SUMMERLICIOUS 2016.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE FOR DINNER...

SIMPLY AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE.

CUSTOMER SERVICE OUT-STANDING.

TRUE GEM IN YORKVILLE AND I WILL DEFINITELY VISIT ANNONA AGAIN OUTSIDE OF SUMMERLICIOUS AND WINTERLICIOUS.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was extremely slow. Tables that ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Service was extremely slow. Tables that came in after us were served first.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

Very disappointing lunch. Steak was not ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Very disappointing lunch.

Steak was not hot when served.

Coffee was spilled at our table by the waitress and the table cloth was not replaced, only covered by a napkin.

We will not return to this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

First at Annona has no expectations. The ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

First at Annona has no expectations. The service was one of the best I've ever had . overall the food and service was great . Definitely go back again .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

When the dining room becomes noisy, the ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

When the dining room becomes noisy, the music should be turned to it's lowest setting so your guests can hear the table conversations.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Quality food and unremarkable service. T ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Quality food and unremarkable service. Toronto's best kept secret. A little pricey but so worth it. Perfect place for a romantic evening or for small group of friends. Classy

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The four of us all enjoyed our appetizer ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The four of us all enjoyed our appetizers, entree and dessert. Definitely worth a second look.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Love the food here, specially the chef's ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Love the food here, specially the chef's overall cooking style!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

This was my first time at Annona and I d ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This was my first time at Annona and I did the Summerlicious lunch and it was simply AMAZINGGGG!! The ingredients were so fresh that you could clearly make out that they were hand picked. The taste and freshness of the food was absolutely spot on. The service was also very prompt and courteous. I will definitely be back for the regular menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Really nice place, enjoyed the environme ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Really nice place, enjoyed the environment. We went there for the Summerlicious menu, and it was nice for a change in our usual dining choices. Definitely would go again for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My 2 friends and I went for Summerliciou ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

My 2 friends and I went for Summerlicious lunch. The steak was perfectly cooked and tender. The salmon and pasta were perfect. We all agreed the lemon tart was delicious. The service was very friendly and efficient. We would definitely go back again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff was kind and gentle. Ambiance was ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Staff was kind and gentle. Ambiance was great! I'd like to visit again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

nice place, food was awesome, steak was ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

nice place, food was awesome, steak was overcooked a bit and the redo dishes was amazing. staff was helpful, would definitely come again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We were very impressed with the Concierg ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We were very impressed with the Concierge, Sabrina who greeted us at the door. She had remembered that we were celebrating a special Anniversary and had made an extra effort to seat us at a quiet table. She came by frequently to say hello and assure herself that we were enjoying our evening. Sabrina also took several pictures of us and we were most grateful. Sabrina is a very valuable employee as she made us feel very special but we noted that she was very attentive to many other diners as well.

We were also very impressed with our waiter -- he went beyond what was called for to make us feel comfortable and welcome and surprised us with a special acknowledgement of our Anniversary with our dessert. Sadly, I do not have his name but he too deserves our thanks.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Maybe the chef changed from last summerl ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Maybe the chef changed from last summerlicious. Definitely not what it was last year. The caliber of the dishes were from amateur cooks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Went for lunch, Summerlicious 2016. Goo ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Went for lunch, Summerlicious 2016. Good value for money. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Both the food and the service was outsta ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Both the food and the service was outstanding!

This was not my first time dining at Annona and it definitely will not be my last.

I had the surf and turf from the regular menu, my friend had the steak from the Summerlicious menu, and my Vegan friend was delighted with the offering of the Chickpea Curry from the in room dining menu & we all were very, very happy with our meals.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good evening out, food and service was g ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Good evening out, food and service was great.

highy recommend the scallops, absoultey delicious

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The service was impeccable from the minu ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The service was impeccable from the minute we entered the door!! The hostess referenced me by name, remembered we were celebrating a birthday and was just awesome. Our waiter was just as great and attentive. The food was part of the Summerlicious menu and excellent. I would recommend this restaurant to any and everyone. Definitely made a great moment in our visit to Canada

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I recently dined at Annona for dinner. ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

I recently dined at Annona for dinner. The service is exceptional at Annona. A very good selection of both food and wine.

The service is very good. Nice presentation of each plate.

A great place to people watch - ask for a window seat :)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Nice atmosphere. Perfect for a work dinn ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Nice atmosphere. Perfect for a work dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.