Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Annona At The Park Hyatt Toronto

Taste. Experience. Dine in luxury. Enjoy gourmet, Mediterranean cuisine at Annona, the award-winning Yorkville Toronto restaurant.



With local, seasonal offerings and traditional favourites created by award-winning executive Chef Joan Monfaredi such as Sautéed Crab Cakes, Rack of Lamb and Seafood Risotto, Annona is renowned by locals and celebrities alike. This chic, 65-seat restaurant offers an intimate setting with rich gold and blue décor and stunning floor to ceiling windows overlooking the streets of fashionable Yorkville.

4 Avenue Road
Toronto, ON M5R 2E8
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, International

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30 am - 11:30 am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00 am - 11:30 am; Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11:30 am - 5:00 pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 5:00 pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm; Afternoon Tea: Saturday And Sunday : 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Cross Street:
Avenue Road and Bloor Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 926-2386

Website:
http://parktoronto.hyatt.com/en/hotel/dining/AnnonaRestaurant.html

Catering:
Whether your catering needs consist of a breakfast buffet for 10 associates or a four-course banquet for 400, our stunning Toronto facilities will enhance your event and leave an unforgettable impression.

As a highly preferred choice to traditional Toronto banquet facilities, Park Hyatt presents the award-winning cuisine of Executive Chef Joan Monfaredi. Through the use of the freshest ingredients and innovative blends of regional specialties, feasts are created that cater to every preference.

Parking Details:
Located in the Park Hyatt Toronto, our patrons are offered valet parking at the cost of $20 CAD (including taxes).
Guests will be asked to present their receipt or validation from the restaurant. There is a 5-hour maximum, from time of arrival.

Public Transit:
Located directly across from the Royal Ontario Museum, Annona is in the vicinity of the Museum, Bay, and St. George Transit stops.

Executive Chef:
Executive Chef Joan Monfaredi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Kosher Tapas

Saturday Apr 1, 2017 from 9:30 PM - 11:30 PM

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Easter Sunday Brunch

Sunday Apr 16, 2017 from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Sunday Apr 16, 2017 from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Kosher Tapas

Saturday Apr 1, 2017 from 9:30 PM - 11:30 PM

Details

On Saturday, April 1st, join us for a resto-lounge evening in our iconic 18th floor Roof Salon. Enjoy live music, a panoramic view of the city, and delicious food and drink at Park Hyatt’s Kosher Fireside Tapas. Excludes Tax and Tip. Doors open at 9:30 PM; $74/person (tax & gratuity extra); Event is Pre-Payment. Special valid on Saturday Apr 1, 2017 from 9:30 PM - 11:30 PM.

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

4 Course Pre-Fixe Menu Easter Brunch Menu- $70 per person ( Excluding Tax & Gratuity)

Easter Sunday Brunch

Sunday Apr 16, 2017 from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Sunday Apr 16, 2017 from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Details

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $70. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Sunday Apr 16, 2017 from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Sunday Apr 16, 2017 from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Whether your dining needs consist of a breakfast buffet for 10 associates, Kosher dining, or a four-course banquet for 400, our stunning Toronto facilities will enhance your event and leave an unforgettable impression. Choose from versatile venues, including our 18th floor Roof Salon.

Annona At The Park Hyatt Toronto Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Quiet Conversation (29)
Special Occasion (29)
Cozy (20)
See All
Good for a Date (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Great for Lunch (16)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Business Meals (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Romantic (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Afternoon Tea (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Healthy (11)
People Watching (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
Casual (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Worth the Drive (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Seasonal (5)
Historic (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Scenic View (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Family Style (3)
Authentic (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Fun (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Fireplace (2)
Vegan (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Organic (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
718 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Love the ability to create your own small sized entree

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Annona is reliable, a good value and best of all...quiet. One of a handful of places left in Toronto where you can have a conversation with your meal without shouting or overhearing other diners' bragging.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Wonderful as always! Afternoon Tea at Annona is always a treat.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for Groups, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We celebrated Valentine's . Every thing was done well-service and dover sole were superb

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I've dined previously at Annona and had a wonderful experience however this time it was mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was wonderful. everyone enjoyed their meals. It was a birthday brunch.

Tags: Historic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Wonderful food, great service, a nice quiet room where we could talk easily without having to raise our voices. Our waiter was very courteous and attentive and professional, willing to change anything on the menu. Great value. Good location for the ROM or Koerner Hall.

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Lovely meal overall. Part of Winterlicious. Great service. My one small complaint was too few dessert options for even lacto-ovo-vegetarians (several products had animal gelatin in them). Otherwise generous portions, great food, speedy, and a quiet dining room.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 9, 2017

the cod was over cooked!dessert was soso,but we like the appetizers

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Of the four restaurants we visited during Winterlicious , this was the least favoured.

The food was average, with no outstanding points to it, for which bearing in mind the event should have been a more distinct menu. The service was very bland, and no explanation of the various courses, unlike the other three restaurants we went to.

Overall would not recommend Annona especially with so many other excellent restaurants in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 6, 2017

The food was very good and we were all happy with our choices but the the service was very slow from beginning to end. Also note: The prices for the winterlicious menu added up to the same in regular menu - which is fine but no bargain here. Based on service only I would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We went for Winterlious. The service was great and very friendly. We started with the scallops which came with only two. I gave the other one to my fiancé, so I just had that one. The overall mix of flavours was very good. I ordered the cod, which honestly really lacked flavour, I was a bit disappointed. My Fiancé steak was really good. I am not much of a desert person but we got the assortment of different desserts and that was really good. I wasn't amazed at the food but the service was great. I wouldn't come back for dinner...maybe I would try for lunch.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Although the food was well presented and full of flavour, the service was subpar. We were often dismissed. From the moment the hostess asked us if we wanted a wine list and we declined, to the lack of bread offered to the table, ending with a bill given to us less than 1.5hrs from the start of our lunch, we were made to feel like we were guests that didn't fit their clientele so therefore didn't matter. Which made the dining experience absolutely forgettable, unfortunately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Park Hyatt for 2 nights and had breakfast each morning in Annona. We have so many great memories in this restaurant and absolutely love the atmosphere and food. But unfortunately the service was not very good (yet again), painfully slow. The hostess was amazing though. Our first morning our eggs were served completely raw and they did absolutely nothing for us in regards to our bill. The second morning we were there was much better. I would still highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The service was excellent, the food are extraordinary!

Tags: Scenic View, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The setting is charming, good decor. The food was good, but not great. I could eat there again, but wouldn't bother when there are so many places I like better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I was out participating in Winterlicious and celebrating a friends birthday. We were told there was a 2 hour dining limit, however our meal was rushed and served to us in 1 hour. We all felt extremely uncomfortable after eating our 3 course meal that fast. As for our food; it was fantastic. I had the 5 spice scallops to begin with, the beef madallion as my second and the creme brûlé as dessert. All 3 courses were done wonderfully and to perfection. Had we not been rushed I would have enjoyed my dinner even more. I do recommend Annona for the food but I would also recommend that your service is not rushed or won't be able to enjoy your meal.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Our server was fun and energetic . She was very courteous , engaging and friendly . Attended to my group needs.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Would give 10/5 stars just for the staff. I never write reviews because I'm lazy but they won me over so here I am. I went here for winterlicious and the food was great, but not mind-blowing. I thought it was a bit overpriced for the food but the service and the ambience made up for it. It was all in all a good experience.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Good choice for Winterlicious. Food was tasty and well presented. Our server was attentive. Wine was good...replaced a choice with a better wine at no extra cost.
Only concern was that the cost for a Bloody Cesar was a little steep at $16.00, otherwise we enjoyed the visit. We would return again.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 2, 2017

My best friend and I went here for winterlicious 2017 and I must say were blown away by the ambience and service alone.. yes, its a fancy restaurant but the service was on par with the ambience. our server took excellent care of us and the food we ordered all came in on time one after the other so there was no long wait time.. we started off with complimetary feta bread that came with fig which we enjoyed...we really liked the scallops appetizer.. my friend got the lettuce salad (not too impressed with that) .. we both got the Icelandic cod for our mains.. the fish was a bit salty and the beans were kind of hard (this is the only part of the meal where I thought it could've been done better).. the desert.. omg the desert alone was amazing! I ordered the sampler which came with an apple rosette tart, sour cream ice cream on a cookie, praline mouse and snap cookie, and oreo cheesecake - ALL AMAZING! my friend ordered the maple crème brulee - also AMAZING! overall, I highly recommend this place!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 2, 2017

While the dishes are not that original, they are tasty and well presented. Service is nice and friendly.

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Enjoyed the winterlicious menu. The short ribs delicious. Pleasant server and enjoyed lunch with a friend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 31, 2017

The Winterlicious menu was fabulous. The food was scrumptious and the service impeccable. Highly recommended.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Service - Very professional
Food - Perfected traditional
Ambiance - Old School Formal

Reminder - Restaurant in hotel.
Washrooms are on the second floor but elevators available.

Tags: Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Reasonable price for winterlicious menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Excellent Winterlicious menu...salmon & buckwheat noodles/bokchoy....pear crumble with home made lemon icecream delicious. Hearty portion too.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I feel upset when I make an order. I am not good at English , the waiter made me embarrass and I feel he is discriminated.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Me and my friend had lunch at Annona. Unfortunately, the food did not taste good at all. I expected the dessert called 'Maple, Pecan and Chocolate' to be delicious but the reality was that it tasted like the one you can buy at the grocery store. And 'caramelized pecans' stated on the menu do not count if it's just 3-4 tiny pieces. Will not recommend

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Excellent service! (the hostess is the best!!!!) excellent food. can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 24, 2017

It was my girlfriend's birthday dinner and had the worst dinner date. Waiter over filled my girlfriend's water cup, spilling water across table. Steak was over cooked and an order was not brought out. Even though there were multiple mistakes by the server, he did not apologize. Pretty sure that I will not be returning to this restaurant.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The food and atmosphere was great as usual but the service was very slow this time around

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Leonard was awesome good was amazing wine was great

Tags: Seasonal, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Wood Oven, Hot Spot, Organic, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Healthy, People Watching, Open Kitchen, Great for Brunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Service was amazing from the time of arrival. Food was SO good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 15, 2017

No one to greet us. Waited few minutes before someone seated us. Service was sharp enough. Food was not very refined nore very tasty. Ok but blend. Risotto on the overcooked side... Ambiance was good with a cozy feel. For the location and the price, I don't think I'll go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I had a really fun time out with my friends here for afternoon tea. The food was good, the waiter was quiet nice, and the kitchen staff kindly made vegetarian versions of the sandwiches for one of my friends. The Annona is a nice, quiet place to catch up with friends in the late afternoon.

There's a wide selection of teas, and rather than having a cart, portions for afternoon tea are predetermined. The portions are quite generous. We left happy and full.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Fun, Romantic, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Convenient and comfortable place to have a business breakfast. Been there several times with clients. Quick access to downtown or uptown.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very good but the portions seemed larger that we remember and I was not able to finish my excellent salmon.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Great for Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Family of 10 including 3 children celebrated a 75th birthday. We all enjoyed the food and ambience very very much and appreciated the quiet atmosphere for conversation. Service was friendly and catered well to the children. We will definitely return for a special occasion or even casual dinner.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Went for Afternoon Tea with 2 friends for our Christmas get-together. The service was very nice although I thought the server seemed a bit pressed so perhaps they need additional staff at this time. While we enjoyed the tea, and were able to linger, we felt the traditional 'afternoon tea' food is being overly modified! We longed for the more substantial sandwiches and scones of the English style, especially at the $45 range. And we had to ask for hot water to refresh our pots. At such a prestigious hotel, I really don't expect to have to ask for anything.
However, all was enjoyed, the Sloane teas are fabulous.
This tea was also better than the one I had the previous week at another nearby hotel.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.