About Annona At The Park Hyatt Toronto

4 Avenue Road
Toronto, ON M5R 2E8
View Larger Map

Taste. Experience. Dine in luxury. Enjoy gourmet, Mediterranean cuisine at Annona, the award-winning Yorkville Toronto restaurant.



With local, seasonal offerings and traditional favourites created by award-winning executive Chef Joan Monfaredi such as Sautéed Crab Cakes, Mint Pistou Marinated Rack of Lamb and Seafood Risotto, Annona is renowned by locals and celebrities alike. This chic, 65-seat restaurant offers an intimate setting with rich gold and blue décor and stunning floor to ceiling windows overlooking the streets of fashionable Yorkville.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, International

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30 am - 11:30 am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00 am - 11:30 am; Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11:30 am - 5:00 pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 5:00 pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm; Afternoon Tea: Saturday And Sunday : 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Cross Street:
Avenue Road and Bloor Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 926-2386

Website:
http://parktoronto.hyatt.com/en/hotel/dining/AnnonaRestaurant.html

Catering:
Whether your catering needs consist of a breakfast buffet for 10 associates or a four-course banquet for 400, our stunning Toronto facilities will enhance your event and leave an unforgettable impression.

As a highly preferred choice to traditional Toronto banquet facilities, Park Hyatt presents the award-winning cuisine of Executive Chef Joan Monfaredi. Through the use of the freshest ingredients and innovative blends of regional specialties, feasts are created that cater to every preference.

Parking Details:
Located in the Park Hyatt Toronto, our patrons are offered valet parking at the cost of $20 CAD (including taxes).
Guests will be asked to present their receipt or validation from the restaurant. There is a 5-hour maximum, from time of arrival.

Public Transit:
Located directly across from the Royal Ontario Museum, Annona is in the vicinity of the Museum, Bay, and St. George Transit stops.

Executive Chef:
Executive Chef Joan Monfaredi

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

Afternoon Tea $39

Saturdays and Sundays from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Promotions

Afternoon Tea $39

Saturdays and Sundays from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Details
Afternoon Tea gained popularity in the late 18th century when Anna, Duchess of Bedford, started to enjoy a late afternoon snack. Today, Annona brings you a selection of Sandwiches, Scones and Tea Pasties that would make Anna very proud. Excludes Tax and Tip. Afternoon Tea is served Saturday and Sunday between 3-5 PM. Special valid Jun 4, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 on Saturdays and Sundays from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether your catering needs consist of a breakfast buffet for 10 associates, Kosher dining, or a four-course banquet for 400, our stunning Toronto facilities will enhance your event and leave an unforgettable impression.

Annona At The Park Hyatt Toronto Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Mediterranean
Toronto / Ontario
Best Restaurants in Yorkville ›

special occasion (32)
great for lunch (25)
great for brunch (21)
See All
fit for foodies (19)
good for groups (14)
romantic (14)
neighborhood gem (10)
scenic view (5)
hot spot (3)
notable wine list (3)
late-night find (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
kid-friendly (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
568 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience1
service4
value1

First we were disappointed that the roof ...

Dined 4 days ago

First we were disappointed that the rooftop patio was so different and so much smaller and more sterile from the one I remember in the '80s. And the wall was so high we couldn't see the view when we were sitting down! It was my partner's birthday and I had hoped for somewhere more pleasant. Then, when we got to Annona, we were told a window seat was unavailable. Actually, this was probably just as well because the only window we could see out of faced onto a parking lot. The service was excellent, both st the patio bar and in the restaurant. Your employees are exemplary. The food was good, nothing special consideting the price. The decor was depressing. What a pity the restaurant isn't on a higher floor to take advantage of the view! All in all, I was disappointed. My partner was too polite to say anything negative because she didn't wish to hurt my feelings, but we won't be coming to the Park Hyatt again.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I made a reservation with the restaurant ...

Dined 6 days ago

I made a reservation with the restaurant for 4 people to celebrate my husband's birthday. The attendant who greeted us and brought us to our table was a very cheerful lady with a pleasant demeanour. We ordered crab cakes for appetizers and they were delicious. Our mains were also good but the portion size was small. We also ordered their featured wine and a Rose but they were not up to our taste. At the end, we got a dessert sampler, which was good and they added a candle and wrote Happy Birthday on a cracker for my husband. That was a really sweet gesture! Overall, we had a great time.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Went for afternoon tea. In my opinion, b ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Went for afternoon tea. In my opinion, best value for money place for afternoon tea in Toronto. Friend was vegetarian and had advised the restaurant one day prior. They provided vegetarian sandwiches! Great attention to detail!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cultural date

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

Food was excellent, ambiance and service superb. We had tea, which was served in real china pot. Saved us from getting more hot water etc.. Really lovely and enhancing the experience. Staff did not rush us (not that it was a busy day but still). It was a great choice to lunch there. I liked the various choices on the menu and the right proportions. Definitely worth the money & will return!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing High Tea

Dined on June 4, 2016

We came with our in-laws to celebrate an upcoming wedding. It was the perfect setting for a group of women to spend an afternoon sipping tea and chit chatting. I was very surprised how good the food was, and how much food we got. We got a selection of savory finger foods, followed by 3 tiers of sweets and scones! Service was fantastic and we didn't feel rushed at all. It is definitely one of the best High Teas in the city!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I have dined at Annona on many occasions ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

I have dined at Annona on many occasions for various reasons. My dining experiences have been consistently good and it remains my go to restaurant Have recommended it to friends and will continue to do so. Staff are courteous , helpful and knowledgable. Especially appreciate the gluten free items as I am highly allergic. Looking forward to me nest visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Met expectations

Dined on May 29, 2016

We got together with friends for an outing at the ROM and chose Annona due to its proximity and favourable reviews. The food was very good, the service was good and we had no complaints overall.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friend James and I meet for lunch onc ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

My friend James and I meet for lunch once a month, and this month we chose Annona. I ordered a Caprese salad with tomatoes and bocconcini cheese which was so fresh and delicious, followed by a smaller portion of seafood risotto. The risotto was perfectly flavored with cheese and came with big chunks of lobster and pieces of king shrimp. We ordered wine by the glass and that worked out perfectly. Sometimes wine by the glass you take your chances but it was perfect. Even the bread was served before the meal was so good - fresh baked olive bread and an assortment of flat breads - yum. All of this was followed up by hot americanos made with Illy coffee. I have to say it was the best lunch I've had in months!

Tags: great for lunch
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

We were there for Mother's Day afternoon ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We were there for Mother's Day afternoon tea and was told there would be a special desserts table for Mother's Day. However, when we arrived, there unfortunately was not. In addition, we were moved to another seating area on the Mezzanine level, which was fine but we were seated at the back where it was dim. It definitely was not the same (good) level of experience as the last two times we were there.

food2
ambience2
service1

The service was awful. Even though it w ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The service was awful. Even though it was busy and it was Mother's Day, the seating hostess was extremely abrupt and abrasive. My dads eggs came out the wrong style and the food was majorly underwhelming. This has been our tradition for Mother's Day for several years and it certainly has ended.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I was taken to breakfast for Mother's Da ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

I was taken to breakfast for Mother's Day and it was really lovely. The staff was welcoming and attentive without being intrusive. Everyone enjoyed their breakfast and would do it again. I would like to have the brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful, as always

Dined on May 7, 2016

You are my go-to restaurant for Afternoon Tea. It's always a lovely experience from the service to the food and everything in between.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Charming Place in City centre

Dined on April 16, 2016

The service was amazing, although the was a bit of a wait for a booked table. The table was near the window therefore the view of a hotel was opened. The atmosphere is great for romantics.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Great choice

Dined on April 3, 2016

Decided to eat here because the weather was pretty miserable and as we were staying at the hotel it was convenient. Very nice choice. Service a little brusque,. No real welcome and the waiter was upon us immediately before any kind of greeting or explanation.The food really hit the spot however, and the freshness of the salad, and the beef tartare, although not spicy enough, but was great with the addition of tabasco, were very good.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

enjoyed a nice family birthday dinner

Dined on March 14, 2016

The family dinner went beautifully in all main respects - the food was great, the service was tops, and it was quiet to talk (hard to fine these days). We will be returning!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

A lovely place for a get together with friends .

Dined on March 12, 2016

This is a good place to get together with friends and or family.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Service!

Dined on March 6, 2016

I booked for High Tea for my friends birthdays and the service was superb! They catered too all our dietary issues and gave us a wonderful experience. The staff only came when we needed them and that gave us time to chat and catch up. And without being asked, they brought over birthday chocolate and a strawberry (with a candle in it) for our friends birthdays! They really went above and beyond and I really enjoyed it. The High Tea was excellent - great food and a great value and wonderful experience. I highly recommend and will be back.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Sunday evening "Family Dinner" ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

Fantastic Sunday evening "Family Dinner", served family-style! TOO much food, but all excellent! Staff were very friendly and extremely professional. Great value, overall. We will return!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great spot for brunch

Dined on February 15, 2016

The food was good and reasonable price, service was excellent, they accommodated my friend's request which I thought was very gracious of them. She did not like the combination of the dishes and request to have something from one dish and another item from another dish.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Accommodating and friendly service

Dined on February 14, 2016

We really enjoyed our meal, we chose the Valentine special, both very well presented and great tasting. I would recommend for a romantic quiet night. The restaurant light is dimmed, music is jazzy. Our server was very accommodating, helpful and humorous. We were not rushed in any way. And finally the food was awesome tasting however it was a cold night so the meal got very cold right away, could have been brought out hotter.

Tags: romantic, late-night find
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Mediocre.

Dined on February 13, 2016

It had all the makings of a good restaurant, but the food took a very long time to come, the menu was not creative, and a lot of the food I found to be over-salted. The decor was generic, making it feel more like a hotel restaurant. It must be said we went back for breakfast a couple of days later because we had family staying at the Hyatt, and the breakfast was much better. Although the service was still lacking - twice they forgot to bring coffee that we had ordered.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service2

Went for lunch/Afternoon Tea. Service wa ...

vip
Dined on February 13, 2016

Went for lunch/Afternoon Tea. Service was slow and inconsistent. Could barely get our glasses filled with water for the first while. I don't appreciate hot water on used tea leaves as a re-fill, they don't do that with coffee grains, so why is ok for tea leaves? Pastries were less then mediocre. We booked weeks ago not realizing they only had a Valentines option, so another frustration. So many other small details but can't be bothered to mention. Would not go back for Afternoon Tea.

food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Ordered the salad the spinach was yellow ...

Dined on February 12, 2016

Ordered the salad the spinach was yellow and rottened. Doesn't taste too pleasent. The surf and turf _ Beef was not 4oz and it was WAY over cooked and there's sands in the scallop. Dessert was okay nothing special about it. Overall except for the service everything else was not too happy about.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were excellent. Only w ...

Dined on February 11, 2016

Food and service were excellent. Only wished the parking charge was not included in total bill since the % tip provided will also take into account the parking charge. Which meant that we provided tip twice for parking - one which was included in our total bill and one directly given to the valet parker.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Justok

Dined on February 10, 2016

Did not live up to expectation compared to some of the other restaurants in the area. Mediocre presentation and the main course was bland.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food with excellent presentation .

Dined on February 10, 2016

The food was good well presented. The value for what you got was good The staff was friendly and professional the experience overall was very good the presentation of the different courses was great . Every thing was clean and presented in a elegant setting . The timing for the entire dinner was in the guide line. The food was just good and tasted good for all the courses for the entire meal. Considering this was a special deal for a certain time period it was great.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Food was good tasteful and well prepared ...

Dined on February 10, 2016

Food was good tasteful and well prepared. however it was disappointing that the Winterlious menu online was different than what was offered in the restaurant. Nothing was done to resolve the matter. The wait was to long between courses and the service was very delayed. There was also a long delay to advise when something on the menu was not avaialable. 2 hours to receive a 3 course meal was just too long.

food4
ambience2
service3
value4

Great food but really needs a reno

Dined on February 10, 2016

Annona is one of those Yorkville restaurants of old - it still features the faded, opulent decor and white tablecloths popular in the 90s. It feels stifling and dusty. That said, the food is really good. I came for Winterlicious dinner because I liked the menu and I was impressed. The Butternut Squash salad was creative and flavourful, my Surf & Turf was good (a perfectly cooked little fillet, but shrimp were tough) and my molten chocolate lava cake was warm and decadent. It's a bit old school, but delicious. It's worth a trip for the lovely food...

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

I will come back again and again

Dined on February 9, 2016

This time, the restaurant did not loose our reservation. I had a very bad experience from the spring licious, as I had to wait for almost 40 minutes until we were finally seated. The value was great. The fish was slightly over cooked, and cooked endive is not my favorite, good thing I was able to eat off my companion's braised short rib. The meat was cooked so well, that is was melting with the fat. I don't mind eating fat as long as it's tasty. The seasoning could be a bit more strong, but may be the chef was over thinking about being customers want to be healthy even in this blistering winter.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and service

Dined on February 9, 2016

Gonna try this restaurant because of the promotion of winterlicious. Food is very good as expected and the service is excellent too. Highly recommended to all and must give it a try, this is one of the best restaurant in town as far.

Tags: great for lunch
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

Very disappointed

Dined on February 9, 2016

Spent a long time waiting the food (1hr & 35 mins) & the food was over heat ; some was burn. Totally different with the first time.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Winterlicious

Dined on February 8, 2016

It was our first visit to the restaurant We both enjoyed the experience thoroughly The food was slightly different & importantly delicious The service was smooth and non intrusive but friendly -- just the right mix! We appreciated that although it was fairly busy it was qiet without being dismal Diners were having animated conversations and obviously enjoying their meals but it was easy to communicate with each other Thanks again

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great night delicious food

Dined on February 8, 2016

We celebrated our 2 year wedding anniversary here. It was a nice evening and the food was delicious!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Not crazy about Annona.

Dined on February 7, 2016

We tried Annona because of Winterlicious. We had dinner early so they were just finishing up afternoon tea. The desserts looked a bit tiny. I still think the Ritz Carlton has the best afternoon tea in Toronto. They charge top dollar but you enjoy every single bite. Annona did a good job on the steak, shrimp and scallops and the lobster mash. However, the lunch at Bymark was outstanding from beginning to end. Sorry Annona.

food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Ordinary

Dined on February 7, 2016

Food was ordinary. Ambiance lacking especially if you are facing the lobby side. Service was ok but they messed up my bill. I paid with Visa which was what I intended, but instead of giving me Hyatt Passport points for the meal, they charged my points to pay for meal again. I called Hyatt Passport and they asked me to call the restaurant's manager. Left message and not heard back a day later. It's work creation and very frustrating.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious! Will definitely be b ...

Dined on February 6, 2016

Food was delicious! Will definitely be back! Service was excellent!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

good food. waiter was nice. but hostess ...

Dined on February 6, 2016

good food. waiter was nice. but hostess was a mess. we called the day before to change the number of people in our party. when we arrived she accused us and made us feel bad for not bringing the right amount of people we said would come. even though we called to update the reservation. and she then started to joke about firing one of the workers for the mistake. and then she kept asking me if i was 19. she didnt want to see my drivers licence but kept asking my age. very horrible first impression of the restaurant. rest of night was great except for her.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a great choice

Dined on February 5, 2016

We always come on special occasions to Annona because it is superb. Our dinner was excellent & enjoyed by all four of us. Everyone was pleased -- our orders were prepared exactly as requested. Our server ensured all our needs were met & each course was on time. Again, we enjoyed ourselves & had a fine dining experience. We are already looking forward to our next special occasion at Annona.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

The main course was ordered wrong and ha ...

Dined on February 4, 2016

The main course was ordered wrong and had to send back for the correct order.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Winterlicious dinner

Dined on February 4, 2016

Great food at excellent value. Chose the crab cakes, surf and turf and pear. Excellent presentation, great taste, food quality and quantity all above expectation. service was also excellent. I have been to this restaurant numerous times and it's always a great experience. Will go back for sure. Lady at the door was very organized as they were having a busy night with Winterlicious but we didn't wait and she had everything under control.

Tags: romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.