About Annona At The Park Hyatt Toronto

4 Avenue Road
Toronto, ON M5R 2E8
View Larger Map

Taste. Experience. Dine in luxury. Enjoy gourmet, Mediterranean cuisine at Annona, the award-winning Yorkville Toronto restaurant.



With local, seasonal offerings and traditional favourites created by award-winning executive Chef Joan Monfaredi such as Sautéed Crab Cakes, Rack of Lamb and Seafood Risotto, Annona is renowned by locals and celebrities alike. This chic, 65-seat restaurant offers an intimate setting with rich gold and blue décor and stunning floor to ceiling windows overlooking the streets of fashionable Yorkville.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, International

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30 am - 11:30 am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00 am - 11:30 am; Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11:30 am - 5:00 pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 5:00 pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm; Afternoon Tea: Saturday And Sunday : 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Cross Street:
Avenue Road and Bloor Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 926-2386

Website:
http://parktoronto.hyatt.com/en/hotel/dining/AnnonaRestaurant.html

Catering:
Whether your catering needs consist of a breakfast buffet for 10 associates or a four-course banquet for 400, our stunning Toronto facilities will enhance your event and leave an unforgettable impression.

As a highly preferred choice to traditional Toronto banquet facilities, Park Hyatt presents the award-winning cuisine of Executive Chef Joan Monfaredi. Through the use of the freshest ingredients and innovative blends of regional specialties, feasts are created that cater to every preference.

Parking Details:
Located in the Park Hyatt Toronto, our patrons are offered valet parking at the cost of $20 CAD (including taxes).
Guests will be asked to present their receipt or validation from the restaurant. There is a 5-hour maximum, from time of arrival.

Public Transit:
Located directly across from the Royal Ontario Museum, Annona is in the vicinity of the Museum, Bay, and St. George Transit stops.

Executive Chef:
Executive Chef Joan Monfaredi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Sat 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Private Dining

Whether your dining needs consist of a breakfast buffet for 10 associates, Kosher dining, or a four-course banquet for 400, our stunning Toronto facilities will enhance your event and leave an unforgettable impression. Choose from versatile venues, including our 18th floor Roof Salon.

Annona At The Park Hyatt Toronto Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Quiet Conversation (30)
Special Occasion (23)
Great for Lunch (16)
See All
Cozy (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Good for a Date (13)
Business Meals (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Healthy (12)
Afternoon Tea (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Romantic (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Casual (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
People Watching (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Seasonal (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Fun (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Historic (3)
Authentic (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Vegan (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Family Style (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Scenic View (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Fireplace (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
684 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was amazing from the time of arr ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was amazing from the time of arrival. Food was SO good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

No one to greet us. Waited few minutes b ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

No one to greet us. Waited few minutes before someone seated us. Service was sharp enough. Food was not very refined nore very tasty. Ok but blend. Risotto on the overcooked side... Ambiance was good with a cozy feel. For the location and the price, I don't think I'll go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

I had a really fun time out with my frie ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

I had a really fun time out with my friends here for afternoon tea. The food was good, the waiter was quiet nice, and the kitchen staff kindly made vegetarian versions of the sandwiches for one of my friends. The Annona is a nice, quiet place to catch up with friends in the late afternoon.

There's a wide selection of teas, and rather than having a cart, portions for afternoon tea are predetermined. The portions are quite generous. We left happy and full.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Fun, Romantic, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Convenient and comfortable place to have ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Convenient and comfortable place to have a business breakfast. Been there several times with clients. Quick access to downtown or uptown.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good but the portions seemed larger ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very good but the portions seemed larger that we remember and I was not able to finish my excellent salmon.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Great for Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Family of 10 including 3 children celebr ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Family of 10 including 3 children celebrated a 75th birthday. We all enjoyed the food and ambience very very much and appreciated the quiet atmosphere for conversation. Service was friendly and catered well to the children. We will definitely return for a special occasion or even casual dinner.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for Afternoon Tea with 2 friends fo ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Went for Afternoon Tea with 2 friends for our Christmas get-together. The service was very nice although I thought the server seemed a bit pressed so perhaps they need additional staff at this time. While we enjoyed the tea, and were able to linger, we felt the traditional 'afternoon tea' food is being overly modified! We longed for the more substantial sandwiches and scones of the English style, especially at the $45 range. And we had to ask for hot water to refresh our pots. At such a prestigious hotel, I really don't expect to have to ask for anything.

However, all was enjoyed, the Sloane teas are fabulous.

This tea was also better than the one I had the previous week at another nearby hotel.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Sausage was awesome! Next time I would l ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Sausage was awesome! Next time I would like to have Double one. Service is good as usual . This place I 'm going to put my Sunday brunch schedule on .

Good service excellent tradition food that I like most

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Usually the breakfast service is better- ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Usually the breakfast service is better-more welcoming and more professional.

The food was >30 min late--after 20 min i had to enquire--and was overcooked (I explicitly ordered my salmon rare, it was cooked through) and over salted. The vegetables were over- drenched in butter and salt. The waiter did not ask how the meal was.

The milk for the oatmeal was lukewarm, not hot, and was not replaced by the waiter when I pointed it out. We argued! I will not sit in this waiter's section again.

I have enjoyed both this meal and the customer service many times before, but am not inclined to return. Perhaps staff were in a bad mood working this Boxing Day morning.

I regularly patronize the Yorkville hotel restaurants; Annona is not measuring up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

This was our Christmas Dinner The starte ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 26, 2016

This was our Christmas Dinner

The starter was ok. The menu selection was ok. The main course was prime rib, with a mountain of potatoes. One plate of the main would have been sufficient for two people. The meal was not hot!

The presentation lacked creativity and elegance which was dissapointing.

We were at the second seating. By the time we went to get some deserts they very picked over and not very appetizing to the eye.

We each had a glass of wine. The cost of the meal inclusive of a 20% tip was $330.00

Overall poor value for the money. We will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Our family Christmas dining experience w ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Our family Christmas dining experience was fantastic! The service was great, the food selections offered on the Prefixed Menu were delicious and beautifully presented. My family and I are looking forward to returning to Annona at the Park Hyatt.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Had a reservation for Christmas Eve dinn ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Had a reservation for Christmas Eve dinner. Waited in the lobby for 45 minutes to be seated. Was offered champagne, however this very slow start really put a damper on my Christmas Eve. The hostess was also quite awkward at times - not the service you would expect from a hotel restaurant. The food was ok, but not a lot of choice of appetizers. The salad was "cooked" but looked liked spoiled lettuce. The dressing on this salad was not at all appetizing either. The staff must have noticed that many people were leaving this dish mostly untouched, but did not offer an alternative or even seem to care. The turkey dinner was fine, good portions. More gravy would have been nice though. The dessert buffet was on the bar, so it did not look nearly as nice as past years when it was on a large table. However, there were quite a few options to choose from. All in all, this dining experience did not live up to previous experiences at Annona (such as lunch two weeks ago & a past Xmas night dinner). I would definitely think twice before booking another special occasion dinner here.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Choices and selection for Christmas Eve ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Choices and selection for Christmas Eve dinner were great. Turkey was cut a little too thick and not enough gravy, but very tasty.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Wonderful Christmas Eve menu, very atten ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Wonderful Christmas Eve menu, very attentive service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Afternoon tea at the Park Hyatt , fantas ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Afternoon tea at the Park Hyatt , fantastic service, delicious food, great selection of tea, in a warm , quiet , comfortable atmosphere. A lovely afternoon, with plenty of treats to take home.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were afraid we would be late because ...

 
·Dined on December 15, 2016

We were afraid we would be late because of the weather and traffic, but ended up on time. The restaurant was not at all crowded, probably because of the weather.

The food was well presented and delicious. We were very pleased by the whole experience. I am not very often around Avenue Road and Bloor, but when the opportunity arises again I will certainly remember Annona.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my 15th wedding anniversary. This ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 15, 2016

It was my 15th wedding anniversary. This restaurant is a sparkling jewel by itself. Tables by the window allow you to see the city life and the falling snow (it was winter). Service, from hostess to waiter/waitress was simply awesome. Very cozy place, great to have a private conversation or simply to share a good time with friends. I would recommend it for a date dinning as well if you want to make a great memorable impression. Food is tasty, with local ingredients, organic meats, poultry, seafood and vegetables. Selection of wines will rank high considering quality of the offer. Desserts have the right amount of sweetness. Barocco coffee is very good as well. Prices are right for the excellence they offer. Definitely a place to go when in Toronto...

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service and attention to customers i ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 14, 2016

The service and attention to customers is fabulous. The food presentation is appetizing. We always enjoy the ambience, the staff. and the food.

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always enjoy the food at Annona. Grea ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 14, 2016

I always enjoy the food at Annona. Great experience, except that there was not a host/hostess available for several minutes to seat me at the reserved time so it was a bit awkward.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The food at Annona is always tasty and w ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 7, 2016

The food at Annona is always tasty and well prepared and the menu has a good variety.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Wonderful service, nice table setting, e ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Wonderful service, nice table setting, elegant but not snobby service which is hard to come by and certainly makes all the difference in terms of my positive endorsement of tea here.

The food was very good. One comment that is less positive - the presentation of the food was pretty but had been 'modernized' since my last time here. I don't prefer that with 'afternoon tea.' The three tier trays were not used for finger sandwich course. Dessert size plate was used instead - not as special of a feeling. Two tier tray came with sweets course but it was not a grand tray at all...The scones are great but a bit too tiny and much smaller than the last time I was there. Last -- tea bags used instead of the traditional strainers that are pretty and make tea service so special. Please return to tea leaves with strainers used over the teacup rather than a bag of tea.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We had Sunday brunch and the food was ex ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We had Sunday brunch and the food was excellent. The setvice was terrible. Our water glasses were not refilled, we were not offered more coffee, our plates were not removed when we were finished and we had to ask for our bill...without ever seeing our waiter again. We were pretty much forgotten. We left in the middle of a very heated discussion taking place between one of the waitresses and the hostess. It occurred right at the entrance to the restaurant which was somewhat disconcerting as we walked through this and there were people waiting to come in.

I would recommend Annona again because the food was good and also because my husband and I have stayed at the Park Hyatt a number of times and always enjoy our stays thoroughly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

The service is impeccable. The menu offe ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The service is impeccable. The menu offers a good variety of food. The food is beautifully presented and always of gourmet quality.It is my favorite brunch spot in town.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service. Food was excellent. Wou ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Great service. Food was excellent. Would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful restaurant, great staff... rel ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Wonderful restaurant, great staff... relaxed atmosphere. Celebrated a special birthday for high tea and we all felt like queens, especially the birthday girl!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoy the romantic ambiance at this r ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We enjoy the romantic ambiance at this restaurant. The service is excellent! The food is always fresh and well presented.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

It was great. Nice food, great service

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 19, 2016

It was great. Nice food, great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Wonderful service. Very comfortable, del ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Wonderful service. Very comfortable, delicious food. I appreciate that they offer choice if

Portion size.

Tags: Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and service in a relaxed ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Excellent food and service in a relaxed atmosphere. I'd definitely go again for a business lunch!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Annona is my favourite restaurant in the ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Annona is my favourite restaurant in the GTA. It's not inexpensive but it's worth every penny. The food is always first class and service is 2nd to none: considerate and friendly but not hovering. The atmosphere and noise level are conducive to conversation. The manager Valentina sets the tone by her warm welcome and quiet efficiency. I recommend Annona without reservation.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great location for brunch or lunch and ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 6, 2016

A great location for brunch or lunch and conducive to conversation.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous from our initial greeting to th ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Fabulous from our initial greeting to the moment we walked out the door. Waiter suggestions bang on. The food exceeded our expectation!! Try the squash croquettes, rack of lamb and the filet 🇨🇦

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was indifferent. I ordered the c ...

 
 (Puerto Vallarta)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Service was indifferent. I ordered the crab cakes and I suggest a new chef is needed as they were fishy, no crab pieces just ground something. The Hyatt should be concerned about preserving their reputation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

A nice table was waiting for us and the ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 28, 2016

A nice table was waiting for us and the food was good but we felt the room was lacking a real warm or welcoming feel. The greeting at the door and the servers were efficient but not warm or spontaneous in any contact we had with them

We had a drink at the Rooftop Lounge also in the Grand Hyatt before dinner and enjoyed the ambiance and buzz and were served by a bubbly, personable young lady, so felt that next time we might just have a light meal there!

Tags: People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Food was great, my friends were happy ab ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food was great, my friends were happy about that. However, one of the waiters that served us, I think wasn't quite professional. I'm on a diary and a main course is too much for me. I skipped that one and only had a starter for my supper, whereas the waiter seemed quite surprised and asked me twice if I was sure, which I thought was a bit annoying. And there were a few stuff happened when I was ordering the wine.... Can't fully recall. The wine was good by the way though it was a cheap half bottle italian style. Overall good. Would hit again for a casual lunch bite with my friend.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

This is my 2nd visit to Annona for High ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This is my 2nd visit to Annona for High Tea and I must say the first time was much better. The prices had gone up from my visit in May, but it was not reflected in the menu online so it was an unpleasant surprise for the group.

Service was not as prompt as the first visit (maybe because we looked younger than our age, and did not come with the mother-in-laws), and we had to ask to have our teapots filled.

They did make a great effort to accommodate my friend's numerous allergies and she felt very satisfied with her selection.

Overall we had a great time because we were among friends, but there was a clear difference in level of service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

We can't really rate the food because ou ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We can't really rate the food because our order never came, and the service was awful. We had a reservation for 6 o'clock because we had ticket to Koerner Hall for 8. We placed our order around 6:20ish. we asked shortly after 7 if our order was on it's way and got a very curt "I'll check" from our waiter who never came back and rushed by us every time he was near us - finally at 7:25 he finally looked at us and again "I'll check" - by 7:30 it was too late, still no food and no clue when it might appear - certainly not enough time to enjoy the meal. We complained to the manager and left. He offered a weak explanation that everyone came at once, and the kitchen was too busy. He gave us his card and was polite. We didn't have to pay for our wine at least.

I have eaten in many other restaurants where if the kitchen is too busy, they will come and tell you that there is a delay or offer alternatives. And if you ask where your order is, they come back quickly and let you know.

We had ordered off the main menu, no special restrictions. we saw several other people arrive after us, get their food, eat and leave. As part of a hotel that rates itself one of the best, this was extremely poor service. This was to be a belated birthday dinner for my partner. I would be very hesitant to recommend this spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

The opportunity to custom design a meal ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The opportunity to custom design a meal with protein portions and side selection is brilliant!

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

too noisy for discussion too many loud s ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 16, 2016

too noisy for discussion

too many loud spoiled children

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Our waiter, was outstanding, as well as ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Our waiter, was outstanding, as well as all others that came into contact with our experience. The space, the table setting, and food were matched with our expectations for our wedding dinner, and our friends' 20 year anniversary. A very special evening! Thanks you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.