HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Annona At The Park Hyatt Toronto

4.2
778 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Mediterranean
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries (4)
  • Good for Birthdays (4)
  • Quiet Conversation (4)

Similar Restaurants

About

Annona at the Park Hyatt Toronto is closed as the hotel undergoes renovations. The Park Hyatt will reopen in late fall of 2019.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Mediterranean, International
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Annona at the Park Hyatt Toronto is closed as the hotel undergoes renovations. The Park Hyatt will reopen in late fall of 2019.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(416) 926-2386
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Executive Chef Joan Monfaredi
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Whether your dining needs consist of a breakfast buffet for 10 associates, Kosher dining, or a four-course banquet for 400, our stunning Toronto facilities will enhance your event and leave an unforgettable impression. Choose from versatile venues, including our 18th floor Roof Salon.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Roberta Blanco-Pador: (416) 926-2410
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Whether your catering needs consist of a breakfast buffet for 10 associates or a four-course banquet for 400, our stunning Toronto facilities will enhance your event and leave an unforgettable impression.

As a highly preferred choice to traditional Toronto banquet facilities, Park Hyatt presents the award-winning cuisine of Executive Chef Joan Monfaredi. Through the use of the freshest ingredients and innovative blends of regional specialties, feasts are created that cater to every preference.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Avenue Road and Bloor Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Located in the Park Hyatt Toronto, our patrons are offered valet parking at the cost of $20 CAD (including taxes).
Guests will be asked to present their receipt or validation from the restaurant. There is a 5-hour maximum, from time of arrival.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Located directly across from the Royal Ontario Museum, Annona is in the vicinity of the Museum, Bay, and St. George Transit stops.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 778 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.2  based on recent ratings
4.3
food
3.9
service
4.4
ambience
3.7
value
Noise · Quiet
83% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipMom5 (Miami)
5.0  Dined on November 25, 2017

As always Annona did not dissapoint. Thenatmosphere was great. The wait staff was courteous. The food was hot and fresh.
The desserts were yummy!
Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
KirkW (Atlantic City)
4.0  Dined on November 22, 2017

It would have been a perfect experience, and score, had the otherwise attentive server not made excuses for items forgotten or that came late.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on November 18, 2017

Food was excellent service less than desired ambience as always great

Report
Helpful
OHOHOH (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined on November 4, 2017

We really enjoyed eating at Annona.
Unfortunately, the Park Hyatt is closing at the end of Nov 2017 for a complete 2-3 year renovation. Hope Annona returns.

Report
Helpful
leidai (Toronto)
2.0  Dined on November 4, 2017

I'm surprised this afternoon tea service keeps making the list of Toronto's best. The only redeeming thing was the service. The food was not fresh. The bread for the finger sandwiches had formed a crust on top from sitting out for too long. The scones were on the dry side. Desserts were almost all too sweet and lacking in refinement. The item with the maraschino cherry was vile.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
2.0  Dined on October 27, 2017

Slow service. Mediocre food. High prices. What not to like?

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on October 24, 2017

Best service I have ever had in a restaurant in over 40 years. The staff is amazing. nothing is to much to ask for. Food is also great, quality high, good range of options and opportunity create your own unique meal by picking from options.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Toronto)
4.0  Dined on October 19, 2017

Excellent service. Very helpful. We had an unusual great afternoon date at this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
Striker2z (Toronto)
4.0  Dined on October 9, 2017

We went here for the Thankgsgiving day brunch set menu. The food was delicious and it was a great value 3-course meal. The only let down is the service. It took us 20 minutes until our server came and take our order. Throughout the dining experience, the server was not attentive to check on us, which is expected for a high-end restaurant. But overall, the place is cozy and the ambience is very nice.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on October 9, 2017

Thanksgiving

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
4.0  Dined on October 8, 2017

Pleasant subdued ambiance. Older crowd. Food was plentiful and the quality quite good. Hyatt points awarded on presentation of World of Hyatt card.

Report
Helpful
Alice (Toronto)
1.0  Dined on September 23, 2017

I've never been to Annona so I thought I would give it a try. My girlfriends have been here for high tea and warned me that the food was not the best, but I thought I'd still give it a try for dinner. Boy, was I wrong.

The service was okay, I'd say at most acceptable. However, the food was a disaster. First of all, the food took a while to come out, which wasn't that big of a deal since we weren't in a rush. We ordered a bunch of apps to share and each of us got our own main course. My friends and I couldn't even finish a single plate of food because of how bad everything tasted. I'm not even going to go through all the items because all of them were terrible -- even something as simple as sweet potato fries didn't even taste like sweet potato at all (it tasted like a fried batter). When the server came to clear the table, he thought we were just trying to watch our weight, but in fact it was just hard for us to break it to him that everything tasted horrible.

In the end we asked for separate bills and since it was my birthday, my friends decided to pay for my portion of the whole meal as well. There were 6 of us, we got 6 bills to make it easier for the server so he doesn't have to separate my portion onto other bills. After all of us paid, we left thinking "the food was bad and the service was just 'meh'".

Once again, boy, was I wrong. About 10 mins after we left the restaurant, I got a call from the F&B manager of Park Hyatt, ACCUSING us of not paying the whole bill? My friends and I were super confused as we all either paid in cash or card. After analyzing the situation, we realized that he had probably misplaced some of the cash. One of my friends paid in cash and specifically said she doesn't need change, the server came back and dropped off her bill on the table after taking out the cash. Over the phone he said that bill was not paid for, and after I reminded him of the "no change" conversation, he started stuttering and said he'll take care of it.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
3.0  Dined on September 23, 2017

I went to this restaurant because it was advertised on Open Table as having outdoor, patio seating; but it does not. That was a real disappointment.

Report
Helpful
vipCSB1 (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on September 5, 2017

Good dining alternative if you are staying at the park hyatt Toronto

Report
Helpful
vipMichelle (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on September 3, 2017

After having a truly wonderful experience with the high tea service we had to celebrate my Mom's 70th birthday, we were curious to see how their dinner service was... and let me say we were not disappointed at all! The service was attentive without being over-solicitous. Every dish we ordered scored top marks in both presentation and taste - we all decided to order the filet mignon and it was by far, one of the best steaks I have ever had in my entire life. The meat was succulent, juicy and more tender than you could dream of. We capped off our evening with lattes (couldn't manage dessert so the waiter was thoughtful enough to bring a small plate with some dark and white chocolate - just as a small treat). The ambience was relaxing and we were allowed to sit and enjoy conversation without being hounded with an expectation to pay and leave - we wound up having to ask for the check!
We understand that the hotel will be closing in November for major renovations - please keep Annona the same as we will be back once you reopen!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on September 1, 2017

The ambience was excellent. The waiter was friendly. The food was very good.

Report
Helpful
vipPikar (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on September 1, 2017

Older experienced wait stuff do a great job and the breakfast menu is surprisingly (for a hotel) inventive and interesting. I've been coming here for breakfast for 15 years - and it's consistently great.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
4.0  Dined on August 26, 2017

Fresh and interesting menu, comfortable atmosphere, service was a bit abrupt but did the job.

Report
Helpful
Stephanie (Toronto)
4.0  Dined on August 25, 2017

Great spot for a quiet lunch with a friend or for a business lunch. Friendly service, good quality food.

Report
Helpful
contessa (Toronto)
4.0  Dined on August 20, 2017

Attentive smooth service.. menu offers luxe flavours added exquisite herbs notes and showcase local

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
39