Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Annona At The Park Hyatt Toronto

Taste. Experience. Dine in luxury. Enjoy gourmet, Mediterranean cuisine at Annona, the award-winning Yorkville Toronto restaurant.



With local, seasonal offerings and traditional favourites created by award-winning executive Chef Joan Monfaredi such as Sautéed Crab Cakes, Rack of Lamb and Seafood Risotto, Annona is renowned by locals and celebrities alike. This chic, 65-seat restaurant offers an intimate setting with rich gold and blue décor and stunning floor to ceiling windows overlooking the streets of fashionable Yorkville.

4 Avenue Road
Toronto, ON M5R 2E8
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, International

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30 am - 11:30 am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00 am - 11:30 am; Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11:30 am - 5:00 pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 5:00 pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm; Afternoon Tea: Saturday And Sunday : 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Cross Street:
Avenue Road and Bloor Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 926-2386

Website:
http://parktoronto.hyatt.com/en/hotel/dining/AnnonaRestaurant.html

Catering:
Whether your catering needs consist of a breakfast buffet for 10 associates or a four-course banquet for 400, our stunning Toronto facilities will enhance your event and leave an unforgettable impression.

As a highly preferred choice to traditional Toronto banquet facilities, Park Hyatt presents the award-winning cuisine of Executive Chef Joan Monfaredi. Through the use of the freshest ingredients and innovative blends of regional specialties, feasts are created that cater to every preference.

Parking Details:
Located in the Park Hyatt Toronto, our patrons are offered valet parking at the cost of $20 CAD (including taxes).
Guests will be asked to present their receipt or validation from the restaurant. There is a 5-hour maximum, from time of arrival.

Public Transit:
Located directly across from the Royal Ontario Museum, Annona is in the vicinity of the Museum, Bay, and St. George Transit stops.

Executive Chef:
Executive Chef Joan Monfaredi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Whether your dining needs consist of a breakfast buffet for 10 associates, Kosher dining, or a four-course banquet for 400, our stunning Toronto facilities will enhance your event and leave an unforgettable impression. Choose from versatile venues, including our 18th floor Roof Salon.

Annona At The Park Hyatt Toronto Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Quiet Conversation (14)
Special Occasion (14)
Good for a Date (12)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Cozy (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Great for Lunch (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Business Meals (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Romantic (6)
Comfort Food (5)
People Watching (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Casual (4)
Healthy (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Scenic View (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Seasonal (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Historic (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Vegan (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Fun (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Family Style (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
728 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

The food and the service was excellent. The create your own meal is excellent as you can choose the size you would like and get sides that you want. Everyone in our party enjoyed their meals, two people did have appetizers and they said that they were good as well as the meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Loved the modern twist on Mediterranean food. Creative and bold, very enjoyable. A tiny bit on the salty side on several dishes but still tasty. Staff very attentive and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

Pleasant, attentive service, tasty food, appealingly plated, reasonable portion size, very pleasant, relaxed atmoshere

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 16, 2017

My daughter and I enjoyed our dinner. The hostess was very upbeat and set the tone for the rest of the evening. The food and service were excellent. I would definitely recommend to my friends.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 6, 2017

They were not ready for us and I had very old people with me ! And I called before arrival but hostess did not know that fact . Service was polite and we were attended to but there seemed to be some confusion with staff ! Food was good
Probably will not go back

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Food, staff, comfort all great. Would definitely go again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The hostess was very nice, but I felt bad for her when she noticed that I had to wipe the crumbs off my chair before I sat down. She was visibly embarrassed. The serving staff were quite good and took our food allergy concerns seriously and made the appropriate accommodations.
We chose the prix fixe beef tartare and haddock main. My friend had an okay tart, but my maple creme brûlée was really good. I'm sorry to say that the best part of the food was the dessert I had. The beef tartare was unremarkable but the haddock was just awful. It was overcooked, overly salty and there was so many other things on the plate with strong flavours, that the fish was overwhelmed by them.
I think this place would be fine for drinks, but I wouldn't come here again for the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 15, 2017

It was a family gathering to celebrate Easter. It was a very comfortable setting, noise level quiet so we could communicate easily, the menu was varied enough to please everyone. All in all it was a very successful brunch. Everyone was Happy!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Love the service. My only comment is the rug is all wrinkled and needs replacing .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Love the ability to create your own small sized entree

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Just for usually Sunday brunches where close to my home only. Not more not less.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Annona is reliable, a good value and best of all...quiet. One of a handful of places left in Toronto where you can have a conversation with your meal without shouting or overhearing other diners' bragging.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Wonderful as always! Afternoon Tea at Annona is always a treat.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for Groups, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We celebrated Valentine's . Every thing was done well-service and dover sole were superb

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I've dined previously at Annona and had a wonderful experience however this time it was mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was wonderful. everyone enjoyed their meals. It was a birthday brunch.

Tags: Historic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Wonderful food, great service, a nice quiet room where we could talk easily without having to raise our voices. Our waiter was very courteous and attentive and professional, willing to change anything on the menu. Great value. Good location for the ROM or Koerner Hall.

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Lovely meal overall. Part of Winterlicious. Great service. My one small complaint was too few dessert options for even lacto-ovo-vegetarians (several products had animal gelatin in them). Otherwise generous portions, great food, speedy, and a quiet dining room.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 9, 2017

the cod was over cooked!dessert was soso,but we like the appetizers

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Of the four restaurants we visited during Winterlicious , this was the least favoured.

The food was average, with no outstanding points to it, for which bearing in mind the event should have been a more distinct menu. The service was very bland, and no explanation of the various courses, unlike the other three restaurants we went to.

Overall would not recommend Annona especially with so many other excellent restaurants in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 6, 2017

The food was very good and we were all happy with our choices but the the service was very slow from beginning to end. Also note: The prices for the winterlicious menu added up to the same in regular menu - which is fine but no bargain here. Based on service only I would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We went for Winterlious. The service was great and very friendly. We started with the scallops which came with only two. I gave the other one to my fiancé, so I just had that one. The overall mix of flavours was very good. I ordered the cod, which honestly really lacked flavour, I was a bit disappointed. My Fiancé steak was really good. I am not much of a desert person but we got the assortment of different desserts and that was really good. I wasn't amazed at the food but the service was great. I wouldn't come back for dinner...maybe I would try for lunch.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Although the food was well presented and full of flavour, the service was subpar. We were often dismissed. From the moment the hostess asked us if we wanted a wine list and we declined, to the lack of bread offered to the table, ending with a bill given to us less than 1.5hrs from the start of our lunch, we were made to feel like we were guests that didn't fit their clientele so therefore didn't matter. Which made the dining experience absolutely forgettable, unfortunately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Park Hyatt for 2 nights and had breakfast each morning in Annona. We have so many great memories in this restaurant and absolutely love the atmosphere and food. But unfortunately the service was not very good (yet again), painfully slow. The hostess was amazing though. Our first morning our eggs were served completely raw and they did absolutely nothing for us in regards to our bill. The second morning we were there was much better. I would still highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The service was excellent, the food are extraordinary!

Tags: Scenic View, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The setting is charming, good decor. The food was good, but not great. I could eat there again, but wouldn't bother when there are so many places I like better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I was out participating in Winterlicious and celebrating a friends birthday. We were told there was a 2 hour dining limit, however our meal was rushed and served to us in 1 hour. We all felt extremely uncomfortable after eating our 3 course meal that fast. As for our food; it was fantastic. I had the 5 spice scallops to begin with, the beef madallion as my second and the creme brûlé as dessert. All 3 courses were done wonderfully and to perfection. Had we not been rushed I would have enjoyed my dinner even more. I do recommend Annona for the food but I would also recommend that your service is not rushed or won't be able to enjoy your meal.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Our server was fun and energetic . She was very courteous , engaging and friendly . Attended to my group needs.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Would give 10/5 stars just for the staff. I never write reviews because I'm lazy but they won me over so here I am. I went here for winterlicious and the food was great, but not mind-blowing. I thought it was a bit overpriced for the food but the service and the ambience made up for it. It was all in all a good experience.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Good choice for Winterlicious. Food was tasty and well presented. Our server was attentive. Wine was good...replaced a choice with a better wine at no extra cost.
Only concern was that the cost for a Bloody Cesar was a little steep at $16.00, otherwise we enjoyed the visit. We would return again.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 2, 2017

My best friend and I went here for winterlicious 2017 and I must say were blown away by the ambience and service alone.. yes, its a fancy restaurant but the service was on par with the ambience. our server took excellent care of us and the food we ordered all came in on time one after the other so there was no long wait time.. we started off with complimetary feta bread that came with fig which we enjoyed...we really liked the scallops appetizer.. my friend got the lettuce salad (not too impressed with that) .. we both got the Icelandic cod for our mains.. the fish was a bit salty and the beans were kind of hard (this is the only part of the meal where I thought it could've been done better).. the desert.. omg the desert alone was amazing! I ordered the sampler which came with an apple rosette tart, sour cream ice cream on a cookie, praline mouse and snap cookie, and oreo cheesecake - ALL AMAZING! my friend ordered the maple crème brulee - also AMAZING! overall, I highly recommend this place!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 2, 2017

While the dishes are not that original, they are tasty and well presented. Service is nice and friendly.

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Enjoyed the winterlicious menu. The short ribs delicious. Pleasant server and enjoyed lunch with a friend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 31, 2017

The Winterlicious menu was fabulous. The food was scrumptious and the service impeccable. Highly recommended.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Service - Very professional
Food - Perfected traditional
Ambiance - Old School Formal

Reminder - Restaurant in hotel.
Washrooms are on the second floor but elevators available.

Tags: Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Reasonable price for winterlicious menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Excellent Winterlicious menu...salmon & buckwheat noodles/bokchoy....pear crumble with home made lemon icecream delicious. Hearty portion too.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I feel upset when I make an order. I am not good at English , the waiter made me embarrass and I feel he is discriminated.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Me and my friend had lunch at Annona. Unfortunately, the food did not taste good at all. I expected the dessert called 'Maple, Pecan and Chocolate' to be delicious but the reality was that it tasted like the one you can buy at the grocery store. And 'caramelized pecans' stated on the menu do not count if it's just 3-4 tiny pieces. Will not recommend

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Excellent service! (the hostess is the best!!!!) excellent food. can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.