Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Annona At The Park Hyatt Toronto

Taste. Experience. Dine in luxury. Enjoy gourmet, Mediterranean cuisine at Annona, the award-winning Yorkville Toronto restaurant.



With local, seasonal offerings and traditional favourites created by award-winning executive Chef Joan Monfaredi such as Sautéed Crab Cakes, Rack of Lamb and Seafood Risotto, Annona is renowned by locals and celebrities alike. This chic, 65-seat restaurant offers an intimate setting with rich gold and blue décor and stunning floor to ceiling windows overlooking the streets of fashionable Yorkville.

4 Avenue Road
Toronto, ON M5R 2E8
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, International

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30 am - 11:30 am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00 am - 11:30 am; Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm; Afternoon Tea: Saturday And Sunday : 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Cross Street:
Avenue Road and Bloor Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 926-2386

Website:
http://parktoronto.hyatt.com/en/hotel/dining/AnnonaRestaurant.html

Catering:
Whether your catering needs consist of a breakfast buffet for 10 associates or a four-course banquet for 400, our stunning Toronto facilities will enhance your event and leave an unforgettable impression.

As a highly preferred choice to traditional Toronto banquet facilities, Park Hyatt presents the award-winning cuisine of Executive Chef Joan Monfaredi. Through the use of the freshest ingredients and innovative blends of regional specialties, feasts are created that cater to every preference.

Parking Details:
Located in the Park Hyatt Toronto, our patrons are offered valet parking at the cost of $20 CAD (including taxes).
Guests will be asked to present their receipt or validation from the restaurant. There is a 5-hour maximum, from time of arrival.

Public Transit:
Located directly across from the Royal Ontario Museum, Annona is in the vicinity of the Museum, Bay, and St. George Transit stops.

Executive Chef:
Executive Chef Joan Monfaredi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Whether your dining needs consist of a breakfast buffet for 10 associates, Kosher dining, or a four-course banquet for 400, our stunning Toronto facilities will enhance your event and leave an unforgettable impression. Choose from versatile venues, including our 18th floor Roof Salon.

Annona At The Park Hyatt Toronto Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Quiet Conversation (21)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
See All
Great for Lunch (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Business Meals (9)
Afternoon Tea (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Cozy (6)
Romantic (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Healthy (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Seasonal (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
People Watching (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Worth the Drive (1)
Tapas (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Casual (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
754 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

The service was good and the food was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 3 days ago

Always enjoy this restaurant - a great place to bring people where we can enjoy good food and have good conversation without the din of "canned music" and the noise of others talking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

We came for Summerlicious, the food was great, we enjoyed all 3 courses! The only negative, we felt rushed. They gave us very little time between courses, dessert was served only minutes after our dinner plates were cleared and we would have liked a little time for our food to digest. It wasn't crazy busy so we weren't sure why it was so fast. A 3 course dinner and we were there only a little over an hour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

I brought my mother here to have her first Summerlicious lunch since I had been here for it last year, and it was a pleasant experience. We had made reservations for 1pm, but the restaurant was full from other hotel guests in addition to the Summerlicious crowd. The hostess apologized and immediately helped to clear and set up the next available table for us - this was essentially the highlight of meal.

Once seated, a waiter literally slid our water glasses across the table to us. After our waiter poured water, another couple sat down at the table beside us. Our waiter took our order as well as the couple beside us at the same time. This wouldn't be a problem except for the fact that we got our food after they did, and the servers had to ask which order belonged to whom every time. The couple beside us were served their entrees while we were served our appetizers. I had also ordered a coffee at the beginning of the meal, which had obviously been forgotten when I asked the waiter about it again. Our waiter only came by to ask about our meal once and never even came by again to fill up our water. All of our courses were served without a peep from the servers to even tell us which dish was which. The couple beside us had finished their meal by the time we got our desserts. Which at this time, our waiter slapped the bill onto our table as well. From beginning to end, this meal was a disappointing and unpleasant experience.

In addition to the service, the food quality has also significantly declined compared to last year. None of the courses were extravagant or anything special. I have been to several other restaurants for both Summerlicious and Winterlicious, and have to conclude that this was by far the worst experience of them all.

Overall for a $28 lunch, there are much better options that can provide service and/or better food. It is especially upsetting as I was hoping for a nice lunch for my mother's first Summerlicious experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Ambience in Annona is very good, quiet and a total fine dinning venue. Great menu selection, ingredients were very fresh and the food was perfectly cooked. Service was so far great but there were some areas to be improved, such as efficiency and attentiveness.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 17, 2017

We had the summerlicious 3 course meal. We began we a crabcake, Chilean sea bass and then refreshing pear/strawberry sorbet. Food was prepared well and very tasty. The presentation was appetizing and portion for lunch was perfect. Enjoy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Wonderful staff who were able to accommodate our party of 7 on short notice - 5 for the afternoon tea and 2 for the Summerlicious lunch menu. Service was warm, friendly and thoughtful. I would recommend it as a place to go for afternoon tea for the ambience, service and scones (pastries were a bit too sweet for me but the others liked them).

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 15, 2017

We were looking forward Park Hyatt Hotel' summerlisious dinner.

It was a luxury hotel's dining, but all of this restaurant's staff was friendly .

All dishes were wonderful and artistic design , these were not only nice looking but also delicious taste.
The atmosphere was so nice ,we enjoyed the dinner & a long talk with friends.
I though the music volume was little big .

Thank you!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Organic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Prices very high for the food. Service was also extreme slow. Food was good though, and the waitstaff were friendly if not quick.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Chose it under the Summerlicious list. Very enjoyable experience. The service was excellent, and the food beautiful to look at and to eat! I asked for the steak medium-rare, but more to the rare side, and this was repeated by the server when I was brought my meal. Very impressed with that.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Parents not taking care of their children ruined the meal.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 10, 2017

We had a wonderful lunch with good friends. The food was delicious and the wait staff was so attentive. The room is lovely with a quiet atmosphere. Would absolutely recommend for a special lunch or dinner!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We went for afternoon tea to celebrate my sister's birthday. The staff took such special care to accommodate my dietary restrictions. We were extemely impressed. The service was beyond expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Had a friend date for Summerlicious and ate the crab cakes, lamb (my favourite) and the mango tart. Tables also came with house olive and feta bread and some crispy flat bread, with good quality olive oil and a olive tapenade. Our waiter was also very polite and friendly. Nice location, yummy food, great service - can't really complain. Will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Excellent food, beautifully presented, gourmet grouping of dishes on the plate, the best soup with a rich chicken broth base and pesto ornamenting it, happy anniversary dessert presented complementary all around impressive restaurant and service

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We had a lovely dinner at Annona. The location is great. If you get a window seat you can people watch in Yorkville. The service was impeccable and the food was delicious. The drinks were strong.

Tags: Hot Spot, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 30, 2017

My wife and I wanted a quiet place to talk and enjoy reasonably priced food. Service was attentive and the ambiance pleasant.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Fantastic experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Annona never disappoints. Diners can carry on conversations without shouting, a rare experience in Toronto restaurants.
The servings are generous. The variety of food is good. The wine and beer offerings are sufficient.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Wonderful as always! Our go-to place for Afternoon Tea in Toronto for good reason!

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon tea at Annona celebrating my friend's upcoming wedding. We especially enjoyed the perfect scones with clotted cream, and the large assortment of delicious desserts. The service was excellent. Our server Pari was attentive and friendly. I would love to visit again in the future to try more of the different teas!

Tags: Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Wonderful! This 95 year old woman enjoyed the special portion . The food is always good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Had a wonderful dinner before going to Koerner Hall. Had a wonderful French Onion soup. The bread they served was fabulous definitely baked on site. Ordered surf & turf the steak was cooked to perfection as was the shrimp and scallops. Had a good wine selection. Had chocolate lava cake with decaf cappuccino. Service was excellent and discretion. Would return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Overall food very good. Tomato soup too watery , service a little slow.parking no longer a dining option! Too bad

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 25, 2017

The service was cordial and timely. One can enjoy their company any their food at their own pace. The menu permits many choices and there is even some flexibility, which is a rarity today.
This is an excellent place for lunch and, indeed, for dinner.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 23, 2017

The food and the service was excellent. The create your own meal is excellent as you can choose the size you would like and get sides that you want. Everyone in our party enjoyed their meals, two people did have appetizers and they said that they were good as well as the meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Loved the modern twist on Mediterranean food. Creative and bold, very enjoyable. A tiny bit on the salty side on several dishes but still tasty. Staff very attentive and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Pleasant, attentive service, tasty food, appealingly plated, reasonable portion size, very pleasant, relaxed atmoshere

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 16, 2017

My daughter and I enjoyed our dinner. The hostess was very upbeat and set the tone for the rest of the evening. The food and service were excellent. I would definitely recommend to my friends.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Tea was excellent as was our waitstaff, the one thing that was off putting was that nobody was at the front desk to receive us for our reservation and we were kept waiting there alone for several minutes before being seated in the almost empty dining room. Everything after that point was good.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 6, 2017

They were not ready for us and I had very old people with me ! And I called before arrival but hostess did not know that fact . Service was polite and we were attended to but there seemed to be some confusion with staff ! Food was good
Probably will not go back

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Food, staff, comfort all great. Would definitely go again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The hostess was very nice, but I felt bad for her when she noticed that I had to wipe the crumbs off my chair before I sat down. She was visibly embarrassed. The serving staff were quite good and took our food allergy concerns seriously and made the appropriate accommodations.
We chose the prix fixe beef tartare and haddock main. My friend had an okay tart, but my maple creme brûlée was really good. I'm sorry to say that the best part of the food was the dessert I had. The beef tartare was unremarkable but the haddock was just awful. It was overcooked, overly salty and there was so many other things on the plate with strong flavours, that the fish was overwhelmed by them.
I think this place would be fine for drinks, but I wouldn't come here again for the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 15, 2017

It was a family gathering to celebrate Easter. It was a very comfortable setting, noise level quiet so we could communicate easily, the menu was varied enough to please everyone. All in all it was a very successful brunch. Everyone was Happy!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Love the service. My only comment is the rug is all wrinkled and needs replacing .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Love the ability to create your own small sized entree

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Just for usually Sunday brunches where close to my home only. Not more not less.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Annona is reliable, a good value and best of all...quiet. One of a handful of places left in Toronto where you can have a conversation with your meal without shouting or overhearing other diners' bragging.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Wonderful as always! Afternoon Tea at Annona is always a treat.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for Groups, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We celebrated Valentine's . Every thing was done well-service and dover sole were superb

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.