About Annadele's Plantation

71518 Chestnut St
Covington, LA 70433
View Larger Map

Annadele's Plantation is the premiere setting for your fine dining experience on the North Shore. We feature delectable Creole specialties to delight the most discriminating palate. Our historic location can immediately transport you to a more serene time. Annadele's enchanting dining rooms each boasts their own enticing personality.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Creole, Seafood, Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm Lunch: Thursday - Friday: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday: 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Cross Street:
Robinwood

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(985) 809-7669

Website:
http://www.annadeles.com/

Catering:
Please contact us for more information.

Executive Chef:
Ronald Bonnette

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining is available for business or pleasure, large or small we will help you coordinate the details.

Private Party Contact:
Julie Mealer : 9858097669x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
To schedule your event, please contact Special Events Coordinator Julie Mealer.

Annadele's Plantation Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
New Orleans / Louisiana
Best Value
New Orleans / Louisiana
Special Occasion
New Orleans / Louisiana
5 More
Creole
New Orleans / Louisiana
Best Service
New Orleans
Best Value
New Orleans
Special Occasion
New Orleans
Creole
New Orleans
Best Restaurants in Covington ›

Special Occasion (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good for a Date (7)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Cozy (5)
Historic (4)
Romantic (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Scenic View (3)
Private Room (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Business Meals (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Authentic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Casual (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
301 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Me and my have been two times The servi ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Me and my have been two times

The service and the food was just great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a great night.from the moment we wa ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 20, 2016

What a great night.from the moment we walked in we were we greeted with a very friendly hostess. She was very personal and made us feel at home. The waiter did an outstanding job. The Waiter suggested our appetizers and cheesecake was delicious. My wife had had the surf and turf and I had the filet . We both enjoy everything. Can't that everyone enough for a great date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really love this place. Food and serv ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 17, 2016

I really love this place. Food and service were outstanding. Great bar area. Not busy enough though. I don't understand why more people don't go there. Better value than most upscale locales.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Awesome dinner as always!! Had 2 appeti ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Awesome dinner as always!! Had 2 appetizers to begin the meal. Oysters au gratin & seafood cheesecake which was rich & savory. 2nd course consisted of the duck & andouille gumbo & a wonderful salad with goat cheese, onions & fresh roasted beets. Entrees were paneed veal, chicken Parmesan & surf & turf. Chocolate mousse with fresh whipped cream & vanilla ice cream with chocolate ganache topping!! Just incredible food & great service too!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The grounds could be much better if they ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The grounds could be much better if they would put a little effort into dressing it up. The dining room was noisy & we found the country music being played to be inappropriate for such a place. The wait staff while cordial, seemed very inexperienced & amateurish . The food was fine but the whole experience was not at all what we expected from an historic place. The atmosphere was lacking.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

For Sunday Brunch I had the fried green ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 30, 2016

For Sunday Brunch I had the fried green tomatoes, the roasted beet salad, the fish special, and the vanilla bean crème brȗlée.

The tomatoes were excellent; tart, crispy, with a lovely buttery crabmeat topping. The fish was also wonderful. I would have preferred the brȗlée freshly caramelized.

The beet salad, however, consisted of a huge pile of spinach with just a few slices of beets on top.

I mentioned to my server that it would more appropriately be called a spinach salad with beets. When the bill arrived, I found that the salad had been removed from the total. It's hard to complain under those circumstances!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was excellent and the handcraft ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The food was excellent and the handcrafted cocktails were well made.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience from food to service. E ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great experience from food to service. Excellent Bar and Restaurant

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Casual, Outstanding Value, Historic, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I usually love the food at Anadelle's an ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 1, 2016

I usually love the food at Anadelle's and love soft shell crabs, but I didn't enjoy my meal at all. The crawfish sauce on the top was too much and made the crab soft. It would have been better without the sauce. I left most of it because I was very disappointed.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Chose Annadelle's because it always sati ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Chose Annadelle's because it always satisfies. Excellent waiters and food. The ambiance is perfect, not noisy. No need to scream to communicate at the table. The savory cheesecake appetizer will keep us coming back. Asked about their awesome Osso Bucco and, though wasn't featured, the chef offered to prepare it for our family gathering in 2 weeks. That's trying to keep the customers happy and returning. No need to go to The City to enjoy the culinary experience or ambiance. Missed Denise, the best waitress ever, needs to be cloned 👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good food and excellent service. ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Always good food and excellent service. Never disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been going to Annadele's periodi ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 11, 2016

We have been going to Annadele's periodically for years for dinner and lunch. The food has always been good to excellent. This was our first Sunday brunch. It was the best meal we have eaten there. There were five in our party, each with different selections, all in agreement that it was our best Annadele's experience. Denise, our longtime wait staff favorite, is both "pro" and a delight. Her recommendations on both food and wine choices are always excellent.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I love Annadele's Plantation with one ex ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 9, 2016

I love Annadele's Plantation with one exception, which I have written about before. The sunroom is charming and comfortable. The food is wonderful and creative. The service is 'just right'. If eating there means sitting in the windowless, no personality back room, as we did for Father's Day, go somewhere else.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful food and excellent service by ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Wonderful food and excellent service by Denise and Kim. We will definitely be back. We tried several different appetizers, main courses, and desserts and all were outstanding. I would highly recommend Annadele's Plantation!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delish but the service (Dia ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 28, 2016

The food was delish but the service (Dianne, I believe) was outstanding!!! She was fun, knowledgeable and accommodating. She is a tremendous asset to this establishment! Also, the food was a very generous portion, I dream about the fried green tomatoes! And I will save room for chocolate soup next time!!!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding -The ambiance e ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was outstanding -The ambiance exceptional-Management, bartender, host, server and wait staff maid the evening (our date night) memorable😍

We love having a drink (or two) at the beautiful, cozy, elegant bar and "bar room" area🎉

As much as we enjoy going out and dining and having good food, which we certainly had at Annadele's, the total dining experience is beyond comparison. 💝

We can certainly recommend Annadele's to all of our friends, acquaintances and those who may read this review. 🍴 🍸

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was better than expected it w ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Everything was better than expected it was our first time dining at Annadele's and we will definitely be planning to go back again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding meal with variety, well prep ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Outstanding meal with variety, well prepared and presented. Service was outstanding. Denise does a great job and makes you feel welcomed and at home. We had pompano & puppy drum fish dishes, crab cakes, turtle soup & butternut squash, bread pudding & creme broulet. Bottle of wine was my wife's favorite. Did not feel rushed as we were 7:30 diners.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyable dinner, but disappointed that ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Enjoyable dinner, but disappointed that the lobster special was no longer available even though our reservation was for 6:30 p.m., pretty early. This is the second time this has happened. Apparently have to ask them to reserve the lobsters as well. Otherwise, very enjoyable evening. Servers were all very attentive, without being invasive. Cocktails were very good. Will definitely try again to get that lobster special!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The evening was more than expected, food ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 31, 2016

The evening was more than expected, food, drink, ambiance.

Great time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a splendid experience. Have not h ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Always a splendid experience. Have not had a bad meal yet. Of course, we have our favs and tend to stick to those... crabmeat au gratin and fried fish almandine. The breads basket before the meal is heavenly (just add butter!). And their mashed taters are both creamy and hearty (made from scratch ... nothing instant here!)... best you'll find anywhere!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My server was wonderful and the stuffed ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 17, 2016

My server was wonderful and the stuffed flounder was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

we always love gong to Annadele. The fo ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 15, 2016

we always love gong to Annadele. The food is consistently excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice quiet setting in old plantation hom ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Nice quiet setting in old plantation home in Covington. Waitress was knowledgeable and friendly. She was busy, but made us feel as we were her top priority. Food was awesome and did not take long. It was a nice night our for me and my honey.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our second time at Annadele. We w ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 19, 2016

It was our second time at Annadele. We went for Father's Day brunch. It was enjoyable, but we were in the back dining room, which cannot compare to the setting in the room with the garden view, so that was disappointing. We came from Metairie, and, frankly, the food isn't good enough for the drive without being in the garden room. I will request that room with our next reservation.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Meal, staff (jared), price, ambiance - a ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Meal, staff (jared), price, ambiance - all were very good. Looking forwsrd to our next visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and care take was excellent. ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 17, 2016

The service and care take was excellent. Food ( filet with crab and shrimp and crusted fish) was outstanding and very filling. We were extremely pleased with the quality and felt it was an excellent value compared to the cost. Would go back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the restaurant was very nice. the servi ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 10, 2016

the restaurant was very nice. the service was excellent. the mahi mahi was wonderful. turtle soup was good. we did not especially care for the other entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Totally Great

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Ryan, our server, and his coserver were exemplary. The food was wonderful. Atmosphere great. All tables celebrating anniversaries and we were celebrating my birthday. It was lovely. Great service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

romatic and quiet

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 4, 2016

If you are looking for great food and a romantic atmoshere this is it. A very awesome restaurant for a quiet delicious dining experience. Great place to celebrate a very special occasion or even pop the question to start your life together. Excellent food made fresh and very favorable. Service was excellent and very knowledgeable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and experience

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food and experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mother's Day 2016

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great place for any dining you choose to do. Wait staff are all great and very attentive. Food is also very very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful evening

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 8, 2016

My husband and I went to Annadel's the night before Mother's Day and I had a Filet and so did my husband but his was with a Crab Cake.

The Filets could not have been better. Denise was our waitress and she is always very professional and a pleasure to be around.

The surroundings are always nice in the Garden Room.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Annadele's shines!

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 20, 2016

On a full moon night, we dined in the gorgeous brick dining room of Annadele's Plantation. Besides the fabulous ambiance and the amazing wait service, the food was absolutely fabulous! Our server, Denise, was extremely knowledgeable about all the dishes and wines. The couple that we took there liked it so much that they actually returned a few evenings later! Special, lovely place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It had been years since I ate here and I ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 2, 2016

It had been years since I ate here and I forgot about this charming restaurant. I will be going back again and again! Denise was one of the most knowledgable servers I've had. She was amazing with how she described the menu and brought our food experience to life. The menu selection was extensive and the prices were so reasonable. Some of the freshest crab and amberjack I've had in awhile!!! Delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Excellent all around value, great food a ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 16, 2016

Excellent all around value, great food and service. My wife and I will be back for sure.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Missed the Mark

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Dined at Annadele Plantation for Valentines Day and was disappointed at the Prixe Fixe menu offerings as well as the quality of the food. They are usually much better! The service was very good, but the food was, at best, poor.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

Probably the best filet mignon I've ever ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Probably the best filet mignon I've ever had. Our server seemed distracted. He forgot to bring bread and my order of Johnnie Walker red neat came back as Johnnie black with ice. A mixed experience but I'll return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Great experience

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 15, 2016

I brought my wife here for valentines day and it was a great experience. I brought flowers there earlier in the day and the hostess ensured they were on our table when we arrived. The food/ service/ atmosphere were are outstanding. Great restaurant!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Annadele's is a hidden gem. The oyster g ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Annadele's is a hidden gem. The oyster gratin started us off. The oysters were perfect and we had plenty of bred for dipping. Caesar salad followed. It was fairly traditional. I would have preferred a heavier and more substantial dressing. The entrees included eggplant and drum. Both were excellent. We shared the chocolate soup for dessert which was phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.