Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.61mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 1.82mi
  4. Distance: 1.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.61mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 1.82mi
  4. Distance: 1.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.61mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 1.82mi
  4. Distance: 1.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.61mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 1.82mi
  4. Distance: 1.90mi

About Annadele's Plantation

Annadele's Plantation is the premiere setting for your fine dining experience on the North Shore. We feature delectable Creole specialties to delight the most discriminating palate. Our historic location can immediately transport you to a more serene time. Annadele's enchanting dining rooms each boasts their own enticing personality.

71518 Chestnut St
Covington, LA 70433
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Creole, Seafood, Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm Lunch: Thursday - Friday: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday: 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Cross Street:
Robinwood

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(985) 809-7669

Website:
http://www.annadeles.com/

Catering:
Please contact us for more information.

Executive Chef:
Ronald Bonnette

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining is available for business or pleasure, large or small we will help you coordinate the details.

Private Party Contact:
Julie Mealer : (985) 809-7669

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
To schedule your event, please contact Special Events Coordinator Julie Mealer.

Annadele's Plantation Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (15)
Good for a Date (12)
Cozy (12)
See All
Historic (11)
Special Occasion (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Scenic View (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Romantic (8)
Private Room (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Authentic (6)
Family Style (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Casual (4)
Business Meals (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Fun (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Fireplace (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Seasonal (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Healthy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
337 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Absolutely perfect in every way... The food, preparation, presentation and taste all were outstanding. The ambiance of the old plantation brings that classic, historic feeling that invites you to sit and enjoy a truly exceptional meal. The drinks were hand poured and reminded you of that old bar you read about of days gone by... Allie our server was just the best and was complimented by a staff that went out of their way to make us feel special... What a great place! We will definitely be back to experience everything all over again! Thank you!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Family Style, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The place was empty. We were the only table for dinner on a weekend night. The place looked worn; old carpet; 1990's decor; totally past its prime. The service was obnoxious. A disruptive waitress yelled in my ear all evening. Perhaps she had hearing difficulty, or just lack of social skill. Between her interrupting comments and patronizing us with the usual "what's wrong sweetie?", and touching everyone during the meal, it was a convincing experience and we will not return.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We loved our dinner the service and our experience! The food was amazing! Everything we ate couldn't get any better it was delicious! We will be back to visit again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Jennifer was great! Very knowledgeable and friendly. Food was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I quickly jumped at the opportunity to dine here recently. With the food I have no complaints but I honestly did expect the atmosphere to be slightly better. There were a few minor details I noticed that I feel like could be tended to easily to highten the quality, like for instance the menus were physically dingy and also slightly outdated; there was a menu item on there that the chef took off about a month ago. Also I noticed that some of the tables were just regular folding tables and that could have been hidden by using a longer linen. Other than a couple little things like that, the building itself is lovely and the waiting staff is great. I look forward to the next time I can eat here again. Would recommend

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Seasonal, Historic, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Fun, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Cozy, Romantic, Family Style, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Gary and company do a wonderful job always and are happy to meet any special needs. The bread is great, and the sauces are wonderful!

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great food, great bar, great people, great atmosphere, very reasonably priced!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Family Style, Healthy, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Private Room, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great ambiance, cozy bar and great bartenders, outstanding food and service at a most reasonable price. Truly one of the great dining experiences and values in western St Tammany Parish...💝

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Cozy, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Casual, Healthy, Scenic View, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Super romantic. Great ambiance. Excellent food. And it's a 1800s plantation in the heart of downtown Covington , what more could ya ask for?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 15, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants anywhere. We decided to visit again for Valentine's Day Dinner, and were not disappointed. The menu was customized for the special occasion, yet some of their specialties were included for the occasion. My wife ordered Creole turtle soup and I had the shrimp and tasso - both exquisite. For entree's we included a perfectly cooked 8 oz prime filet finished with garlic bordelaise and grilled duck breast finished with a Blueberry Demi-Glace. We topped off this fabulous meal with white chocolate bread pudding and chocolate mousse. Chef Ronnie did it right. The restaurant was quite busy for the special occasion, but the entire staff were well-prepared and made it a memorable occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Enjoyed our Valentines dinner. "Set" menu had good selections. Wait staff was friendly and attentive.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Annadele's is always a great place to go for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Annadele's is always a special treat. A hidden gem in Covington. The service is always excellent and the food is always perfectly prepared and better than delicious. We highly recommend Annadele's whenever you are looking for the perfect meal in a perfect setting.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The pre-Valentine special was incredible. It was creative, delicious and huge portions. The presentation was appealing. The service was attentive and friendly. Can't wait for the next special.

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Always enjoy a Sunday brunch with the family here. Very consistent and a high quality meal. The Pain Perdu French Toast is a cannot miss!!! Never had a bad meal...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was very good, although my steak was cooked medium rather than the medium rare I asked for. Flavorful nonetheless. Service was fantastic. Our server, Denise, was awesome! Award winning turtle soup was deserving of its award. Bananas Foster desert with house made vanilla ice cream was over the top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My friend and I had dinner there for her birthday. Denise was our server, and she was outstanding. - friendly, knowledgeable about the menu, and provided excellent attention and service. We truly enjoyed ourselves and the food, and the prices are very reasonable. Great place. We'll definitely be back!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Historic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We had a wonderful time and the food and service was fantastic. A lot a restaurants are noisy. But not Annadels with pleasant background music as well.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We always have a wonderful dining experience! The staff is so professional and accommodating. The surroundings are always pleasant. We just love Annadele's!

Tags: Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Private Room, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Dining is always a pleasure! Denise, our waitress, is fantastic!! Gary, the manager, is so attentive and pleasant...always acknowledges us by name. The menu is over the top and always the freshest ingredients. We love Annadele's!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 15, 2016

The food was excellent as always but what adds to the treat is being served by Denise. The woman is a wonder! Remembers guest's likes and dislikes and always goes the extra mile to be sure that you leave happy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Me and my have been two times
The service and the food was just great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 20, 2016

What a great night.from the moment we walked in we were we greeted with a very friendly hostess. She was very personal and made us feel at home. The waiter did an outstanding job. The Waiter suggested our appetizers and cheesecake was delicious. My wife had had the surf and turf and I had the filet . We both enjoy everything. Can't that everyone enough for a great date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 17, 2016

I really love this place. Food and service were outstanding. Great bar area. Not busy enough though. I don't understand why more people don't go there. Better value than most upscale locales.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Awesome dinner as always!! Had 2 appetizers to begin the meal. Oysters au gratin & seafood cheesecake which was rich & savory. 2nd course consisted of the duck & andouille gumbo & a wonderful salad with goat cheese, onions & fresh roasted beets. Entrees were paneed veal, chicken Parmesan & surf & turf. Chocolate mousse with fresh whipped cream & vanilla ice cream with chocolate ganache topping!! Just incredible food & great service too!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The grounds could be much better if they would put a little effort into dressing it up. The dining room was noisy & we found the country music being played to be inappropriate for such a place. The wait staff while cordial, seemed very inexperienced & amateurish . The food was fine but the whole experience was not at all what we expected from an historic place. The atmosphere was lacking.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 30, 2016

For Sunday Brunch I had the fried green tomatoes, the roasted beet salad, the fish special, and the vanilla bean crème brȗlée.

The tomatoes were excellent; tart, crispy, with a lovely buttery crabmeat topping. The fish was also wonderful. I would have preferred the brȗlée freshly caramelized.

The beet salad, however, consisted of a huge pile of spinach with just a few slices of beets on top.
I mentioned to my server that it would more appropriately be called a spinach salad with beets. When the bill arrived, I found that the salad had been removed from the total. It's hard to complain under those circumstances!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The food was excellent and the handcrafted cocktails were well made.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great experience from food to service. Excellent Bar and Restaurant

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Casual, Outstanding Value, Historic, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 1, 2016

I usually love the food at Anadelle's and love soft shell crabs, but I didn't enjoy my meal at all. The crawfish sauce on the top was too much and made the crab soft. It would have been better without the sauce. I left most of it because I was very disappointed.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Chose Annadelle's because it always satisfies. Excellent waiters and food. The ambiance is perfect, not noisy. No need to scream to communicate at the table. The savory cheesecake appetizer will keep us coming back. Asked about their awesome Osso Bucco and, though wasn't featured, the chef offered to prepare it for our family gathering in 2 weeks. That's trying to keep the customers happy and returning. No need to go to The City to enjoy the culinary experience or ambiance. Missed Denise, the best waitress ever, needs to be cloned 👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Always good food and excellent service. Never disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 11, 2016

We have been going to Annadele's periodically for years for dinner and lunch. The food has always been good to excellent. This was our first Sunday brunch. It was the best meal we have eaten there. There were five in our party, each with different selections, all in agreement that it was our best Annadele's experience. Denise, our longtime wait staff favorite, is both "pro" and a delight. Her recommendations on both food and wine choices are always excellent.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 9, 2016

I love Annadele's Plantation with one exception, which I have written about before. The sunroom is charming and comfortable. The food is wonderful and creative. The service is 'just right'. If eating there means sitting in the windowless, no personality back room, as we did for Father's Day, go somewhere else.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Wonderful food and excellent service by Denise and Kim. We will definitely be back. We tried several different appetizers, main courses, and desserts and all were outstanding. I would highly recommend Annadele's Plantation!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 28, 2016

The food was delish but the service (Dianne, I believe) was outstanding!!! She was fun, knowledgeable and accommodating. She is a tremendous asset to this establishment! Also, the food was a very generous portion, I dream about the fried green tomatoes! And I will save room for chocolate soup next time!!!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was outstanding -The ambiance exceptional-Management, bartender, host, server and wait staff maid the evening (our date night) memorable😍
We love having a drink (or two) at the beautiful, cozy, elegant bar and "bar room" area🎉
As much as we enjoy going out and dining and having good food, which we certainly had at Annadele's, the total dining experience is beyond comparison. 💝

We can certainly recommend Annadele's to all of our friends, acquaintances and those who may read this review. 🍴 🍸

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Everything was better than expected it was our first time dining at Annadele's and we will definitely be planning to go back again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Outstanding meal with variety, well prepared and presented. Service was outstanding. Denise does a great job and makes you feel welcomed and at home. We had pompano & puppy drum fish dishes, crab cakes, turtle soup & butternut squash, bread pudding & creme broulet. Bottle of wine was my wife's favorite. Did not feel rushed as we were 7:30 diners.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Enjoyable dinner, but disappointed that the lobster special was no longer available even though our reservation was for 6:30 p.m., pretty early. This is the second time this has happened. Apparently have to ask them to reserve the lobsters as well. Otherwise, very enjoyable evening. Servers were all very attentive, without being invasive. Cocktails were very good. Will definitely try again to get that lobster special!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.