About Annadele's Plantation

71518 Chestnut St
Covington, LA 70433
View Larger Map

Annadele's Plantation is the premiere setting for your fine dining experience on the North Shore. We feature delectable Creole specialties to delight the most discriminating palate. Our historic location can immediately transport you to a more serene time. Annadele's enchanting dining rooms each boasts their own enticing personality.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Creole, Seafood, Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm Lunch: Thursday - Friday: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday: 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Cross Street:
Robinwood

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(985) 809-7669

Website:
http://www.annadeles.com/

Catering:
Please contact us for more information.

Executive Chef:
Ronald Bonnette

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining is available for business or pleasure, large or small we will help you coordinate the details.

Private Party Contact:
Julie Mealer : 9858097669x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
To schedule your event, please contact Special Events Coordinator Julie Mealer.

Annadele's Plantation Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
New Orleans / Louisiana
Romantic
New Orleans / Louisiana
Special Occasion
New Orleans / Louisiana
4 More
Creole
New Orleans / Louisiana
Romantic
New Orleans
Special Occasion
New Orleans
Creole
New Orleans
Best Restaurants in Northshore ›

Special Occasion (21)
Romantic (19)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
See All
Great for Brunch (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Scenic View (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Kid-friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
Newest
286 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was outstanding -The ambiance e ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was outstanding -The ambiance exceptional-Management, bartender, host, server and wait staff maid the evening (our date night) memorable😍

We love having a drink (or two) at the beautiful, cozy, elegant bar and "bar room" area🎉

As much as we enjoy going out and dining and having good food, which we certainly had at Annadele's, the total dining experience is beyond comparison. 💝

We can certainly recommend Annadele's to all of our friends, acquaintances and those who may read this review. 🍴 🍸

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was better than expected it w ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Everything was better than expected it was our first time dining at Annadele's and we will definitely be planning to go back again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding meal with variety, well prep ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Outstanding meal with variety, well prepared and presented. Service was outstanding. Denise does a great job and makes you feel welcomed and at home. We had pompano & puppy drum fish dishes, crab cakes, turtle soup & butternut squash, bread pudding & creme broulet. Bottle of wine was my wife's favorite. Did not feel rushed as we were 7:30 diners.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyable dinner, but disappointed that ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Enjoyable dinner, but disappointed that the lobster special was no longer available even though our reservation was for 6:30 p.m., pretty early. This is the second time this has happened. Apparently have to ask them to reserve the lobsters as well. Otherwise, very enjoyable evening. Servers were all very attentive, without being invasive. Cocktails were very good. Will definitely try again to get that lobster special!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The evening was more than expected, food ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The evening was more than expected, food, drink, ambiance.

Great time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a splendid experience. Have not h ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Always a splendid experience. Have not had a bad meal yet. Of course, we have our favs and tend to stick to those... crabmeat au gratin and fried fish almandine. The breads basket before the meal is heavenly (just add butter!). And their mashed taters are both creamy and hearty (made from scratch ... nothing instant here!)... best you'll find anywhere!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My server was wonderful and the stuffed ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

My server was wonderful and the stuffed flounder was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

we always love gong to Annadele. The fo ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

we always love gong to Annadele. The food is consistently excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice quiet setting in old plantation hom ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Nice quiet setting in old plantation home in Covington. Waitress was knowledgeable and friendly. She was busy, but made us feel as we were her top priority. Food was awesome and did not take long. It was a nice night our for me and my honey.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our second time at Annadele. We w ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

It was our second time at Annadele. We went for Father's Day brunch. It was enjoyable, but we were in the back dining room, which cannot compare to the setting in the room with the garden view, so that was disappointing. We came from Metairie, and, frankly, the food isn't good enough for the drive without being in the garden room. I will request that room with our next reservation.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Meal, staff (jared), price, ambiance - a ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Meal, staff (jared), price, ambiance - all were very good. Looking forwsrd to our next visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and care take was excellent. ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The service and care take was excellent. Food ( filet with crab and shrimp and crusted fish) was outstanding and very filling. We were extremely pleased with the quality and felt it was an excellent value compared to the cost. Would go back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the restaurant was very nice. the servi ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

the restaurant was very nice. the service was excellent. the mahi mahi was wonderful. turtle soup was good. we did not especially care for the other entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Totally Great

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Ryan, our server, and his coserver were exemplary. The food was wonderful. Atmosphere great. All tables celebrating anniversaries and we were celebrating my birthday. It was lovely. Great service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

romatic and quiet

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

If you are looking for great food and a romantic atmoshere this is it. A very awesome restaurant for a quiet delicious dining experience. Great place to celebrate a very special occasion or even pop the question to start your life together. Excellent food made fresh and very favorable. Service was excellent and very knowledgeable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and experience

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food and experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mother's Day 2016

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great place for any dining you choose to do. Wait staff are all great and very attentive. Food is also very very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful evening

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

My husband and I went to Annadel's the night before Mother's Day and I had a Filet and so did my husband but his was with a Crab Cake.

The Filets could not have been better. Denise was our waitress and she is always very professional and a pleasure to be around.

The surroundings are always nice in the Garden Room.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Annadele's shines!

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

On a full moon night, we dined in the gorgeous brick dining room of Annadele's Plantation. Besides the fabulous ambiance and the amazing wait service, the food was absolutely fabulous! Our server, Denise, was extremely knowledgeable about all the dishes and wines. The couple that we took there liked it so much that they actually returned a few evenings later! Special, lovely place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It had been years since I ate here and I ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

It had been years since I ate here and I forgot about this charming restaurant. I will be going back again and again! Denise was one of the most knowledgable servers I've had. She was amazing with how she described the menu and brought our food experience to life. The menu selection was extensive and the prices were so reasonable. Some of the freshest crab and amberjack I've had in awhile!!! Delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Excellent all around value, great food a ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

Excellent all around value, great food and service. My wife and I will be back for sure.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Missed the Mark

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Dined at Annadele Plantation for Valentines Day and was disappointed at the Prixe Fixe menu offerings as well as the quality of the food. They are usually much better! The service was very good, but the food was, at best, poor.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

Probably the best filet mignon I've ever ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Probably the best filet mignon I've ever had. Our server seemed distracted. He forgot to bring bread and my order of Johnnie Walker red neat came back as Johnnie black with ice. A mixed experience but I'll return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Great experience

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

I brought my wife here for valentines day and it was a great experience. I brought flowers there earlier in the day and the hostess ensured they were on our table when we arrived. The food/ service/ atmosphere were are outstanding. Great restaurant!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Annadele's is a hidden gem. The oyster g ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Annadele's is a hidden gem. The oyster gratin started us off. The oysters were perfect and we had plenty of bred for dipping. Caesar salad followed. It was fairly traditional. I would have preferred a heavier and more substantial dressing. The entrees included eggplant and drum. Both were excellent. We shared the chocolate soup for dessert which was phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Another great dinner at Annadele's! My ...

vip
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

Another great dinner at Annadele's! My wife and I had the advertised specials which were a filet and a drum fish entree. Both were excellent. Our server (Denise) was very pleasant and helpful. We love the B&B setting in an old home, with an extra touch of class. We'll certainly be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best restaurant in Covington area. Servi ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

Best restaurant in Covington area. Service and food outstanding.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent foodie experience

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

I love the comfortable feel of Annadele's – like dining in a friends home. I have enjoyed many excellent meals there and plan to return for more. They never disappoint!! Service was excellent and friendly, (LOVE Denise!). Diverse, affordable menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place has it all!

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

Truly one of the best places to eat on the Northshore. If you're lucky enough to have Denise as your server, it will enhance your dining experience. We're locals and know the restaurant scene here. We dine here 4-6 times a year and have never had a bad experience. Varied menu, outstanding food, reasonable and good drinks, delicious deserts, and best of all, outstanding service (Denise).

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Time for change.

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

My wife and I were married there, and have returned yearly for our anniversary. It's a picturesque old home and at the time was a perfect setting for our wedding. The last few times we've been, I just simply wasn't impressed for the price. I will say the food is always good, but the dated and worn dinning room chairs, declining service, and the same old menu really has me second guessing our tradition. Without us mentioning a thing, an apology and excuse was given for the lack luster service, "we just had a wedding here". I understand those things can be demanding on man power and equipment, that being said, either staff for it or don't entertain dinning guests when you have an event going on if you can't do both. The place also needs to be updated, which can be done while still maintaining its yesteryear charm. I know sometimes it's easy to stay status quo when you're covering the bills, but this place has so much potential! If it wouldn't be $125-150 for a meal with wine I wouldn't be as critical, but when you spend that kind of money you expect and deserve more.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Friday lunch

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on January 8, 2016

Wonderful history surrounds Annadele's. The food was very good and who can refuse a $1 dollar martini. A place to enjoy tucked away in Covington.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

A Continuing Classic

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on January 3, 2016

Annadeles continues to provide an outstanding dining experience! The menu offers much variety and always has some great creole inspired meals for which the New Orleans area is famous. The choices of wonderful soups is a dining highlight and they will offer a trio of soups which lets you sample each. Entrees offer lots of variety so fish lovers and meat lovers can all go away happy. The wine list has enough to offer to meet the desires of most everyone, not too much and not to little.

Service is almost always extraordinarily excellent. Denise is perhaps the best waitress in the entire area. On this visit, though, we had Ally to serve us and she was amazing too. You could tell she has learned from her mentor, Denise.

And one of the best features of all is that Annadeles is in the middle of this busy metropolitan area but is tucked away a few hundreds into a lovely wooded area giving a sense of beauty and serenity.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Anniversary

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on December 23, 2015

This or 5th year to celebrate our anniversary here. Everyone has been special. Food is fantastic. Service impeccable. We have never had a bad experience here.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas Celebration with Friends

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on December 19, 2015

Our overall experience was awesome. However, two out of our party of four ordered the ribeye special. Both complained that the meat was very "chewy" and fatty. Other than that, our entire experience was wonderful! The remainder of the food we ordered, including dessert, was very tasty. The service was superb also.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect for Couples or Special Occasions

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on October 3, 2015

Our evening at Annadele's was a great dining experience. This restaurant is clearly in the top three on the Northshore.

The atmosphere is very nice (it is a genuine plantation home), and the service equally good. Our waitress, Denise, was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and checked on us constantly to make sure our needs were being met.

They have an ample wine and drink selection, and their menu selection is sure to satisfy anyone in your party. They also have a proper bar if you wish to entertain a group of folks either before or after dinner.

We ordered the fried green tomatoes with lump crab topping as an app. They were very well prepared and full of flavor, especially the crab meat.

We also each ordered the roasted beet salad with goat cheese and spinach. Again, delicious and topped with a light drizzle of an olive-oil based dressing which brought everything together.

For our entrees, I ordered the pork chop with polenta and wilted spinach while my wife ordered the filet with whipped potatoes. Once again, delicious. The pork chop was a very generous portion, charred to perfection and extremely tender. The filet was just as well cooked and portioned.

And...since the rest of the meal had been so good we couldn't help but split the bread pudding a la mode as dessert. The whiskey sauce was just right and the pudding itself awesome!

If you're looking for a nice relaxed evening with your wife, your date, or looking to impress a business interest then this is the perfect place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Restaurant

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 12, 2015

Food was delicious and the service was pleasant. Would go back.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not up o par

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 5, 2015

Usually the dining experience here is wonderful but this time was not that great. There was a very large party meeting at one of the special events rooms so maybe that was the cause but I was disappointed. Our server was not the greatest - she would disappear for considerable lengths and she just couldn't seem to match the usual quality of service provided by Annadele's. Even the food lacked something. Both of us got one of the dinner specials because one of the dishes we wanted was unavailable that night. The special consisted of a filet mignon with grilled shrimp. Sounds great doesn't it? Shrimp were tasteless but the steak was perfectly cooked.

I will give them another chance simply because food and service has been so great in the past.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

John and Evelyn

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 28, 2015

This was a great experience as it was our first time eating there. The food was delicious and the service was attentive and friendly. We were very pleased with our waitress who was knowledgeable and anticipated our needs. Even the drinks were great. We definitely want to return there to try some of the other dishes. Our compliments to the chef and the entire staff. This was a meal we will remember for a long time.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful evening

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 27, 2015

Our 45th anniverary could not have had a more pleasant evening,

food was awesome, great ambiance, service terrific.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

No Surprises

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 6, 2015

Service, food selection and presentation, as well as taste are always consistently excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.