Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.61mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 1.82mi
  4. Distance: 1.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.61mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 1.82mi
  4. Distance: 1.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.61mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 1.82mi
  4. Distance: 1.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.61mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 1.82mi
  4. Distance: 1.90mi

About Annadele's Plantation

Annadele's Plantation is the premiere setting for your fine dining experience on the North Shore. We feature delectable Creole specialties to delight the most discriminating palate. Our historic location can immediately transport you to a more serene time. Annadele's enchanting dining rooms each boasts their own enticing personality.

71518 Chestnut St
Covington, LA 70433
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Creole, Seafood, Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm Lunch: Thursday - Friday: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday: 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Cross Street:
Robinwood

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(985) 809-7669

Website:
http://www.annadeles.com/

Catering:
Please contact us for more information.

Executive Chef:
Ronald Bonnette

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining is available for business or pleasure, large or small we will help you coordinate the details.

Private Party Contact:
Julie Mealer : (985) 809-7669

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
To schedule your event, please contact Special Events Coordinator Julie Mealer.

Annadele's Plantation Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Sunday Lunch (8)
See All
Cozy (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Special Occasion (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Romantic (7)
Authentic (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Business Meals (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Seasonal (2)
Historic (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Casual (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Comfort Food (2)
People Watching (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Fun (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
355 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 10, 2017

lovely and delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 4, 2017

This visit to Annadele was especially gratifying. The food was good, the service good, and it was an overall good time. We definitely plan to return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Food was very good and the service was very friendly and accomadating.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

We have eaten at Annadele's Plantation several times in the last year. Each time it has been a delightful experience and the food is superb. Which is why we go back, rather than going across the lake to the city. It rivals any good restaurant in New Orleans.

Tags: Authentic, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Always a treat to eat at Annadele's. Great food, service and quiet elegant atmosphere. Don't forget lunch on Thursdays and Fridays.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 1, 2017

I never think of going here unless it is for an event. On a whim my husband and I went to dinner on a Saturday night. The meal was FABULOUS, the service was amazing and the price was very reasonable. We will be back. BTW: I had the filet and my husband had the fish Pontchartrain. We started with the "cheesecake" appetizer. The filet was cooked to perfection (this NEVER happens) and all the rest was amazing.

Tags: People Watching, Comfort Food, Authentic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fun, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Perfect experience. Must try the cheesecake appetizer!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent food, service, and atmosphere. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Fantastic dinner and our sever was outstanding and very knowledgeable about the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 10, 2017

It was our anniversary and the 1st time we'd ever been there. We would highly recommend the restaurant (& have already). We even mentioned that it's also a B & B ((read up on it). To know it's been around since 1834, Wow!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 4, 2017

One of my favorite places. Went for my birthday w/family. Going again on Friday 06/09 to celebrate my birthday with a friend whose birthday is a day before mine. Love the food, ambiance, very nice/elegant location

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We had a delightful evening in every way even tho it was raining when we arrived it was well worth the effort. The food as always was superb. The filet could be cut with a fork it was so tender and the flash fried trout was perfectly done.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Excellent food always in a great atmosphere and outstanding servers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Poor service for a holiday...told by wiater upon seating we have to wait...desert was very late...drinks were poor...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

What a wonderful Mother's Day brunch. The food was delicious!

Tags: Seasonal, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our family usually thoroughly enjoys this place for celebrating special occasions numerous times throughout the year...Unfortunately, we were incredibly disappointed for Mother's Day today. Our disappointment mainly focused around the lack of true value and quite honestly, felt alittle taken advantage of...I book most restaurant reservations via OpenBook. When I did this time, I was completely unaware of the 3-serving set menu at $60/pp until I sat down. If I would have known, we likely would have ate somewhere else. For a family of 4, we expect to spend $120-130 for brunch. I fully understand the reasoning restaurants do this on special occasions. Nevertheless, the food quality suffered and was charged extra for iced tea & coffee. Wait, iced tea & coffee is not included on a $60/pp set menu?? Come on, that is nickel & diming customers, which I do not appreciate...Trust me, will be the last time we eat here on special occasion...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My husband and I went to Annadale's for a date night, and we were very impressed! When we arrived, they ushered us into the main lounge where we could order a drink to start. They were very prompt to bring us to our table at our reservation time. Every course was fantastic, from the shrimp cocktail, filet, mahi mahi, side dishes, and of course the creme brûlée. Our waitress was fantastic. We will definitely be back, and I look forward to it!

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 4, 2017

I went late afternoon and it was very quiet, the ambience was wonderful and the grounds are beautiful. The service was great and the food was good!

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Absolutely perfect in every way... The food, preparation, presentation and taste all were outstanding. The ambiance of the old plantation brings that classic, historic feeling that invites you to sit and enjoy a truly exceptional meal. The drinks were hand poured and reminded you of that old bar you read about of days gone by... Allie our server was just the best and was complimented by a staff that went out of their way to make us feel special... What a great place! We will definitely be back to experience everything all over again! Thank you!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The place was empty. We were the only table for dinner on a weekend night. The place looked worn; old carpet; 1990's decor; totally past its prime. The service was obnoxious. A disruptive waitress yelled in my ear all evening. Perhaps she had hearing difficulty, or just lack of social skill. Between her interrupting comments and patronizing us with the usual "what's wrong sweetie?", and touching everyone during the meal, it was a convincing experience and we will not return.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We loved our dinner the service and our experience! The food was amazing! Everything we ate couldn't get any better it was delicious! We will be back to visit again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Jennifer was great! Very knowledgeable and friendly. Food was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I quickly jumped at the opportunity to dine here recently. With the food I have no complaints but I honestly did expect the atmosphere to be slightly better. There were a few minor details I noticed that I feel like could be tended to easily to highten the quality, like for instance the menus were physically dingy and also slightly outdated; there was a menu item on there that the chef took off about a month ago. Also I noticed that some of the tables were just regular folding tables and that could have been hidden by using a longer linen. Other than a couple little things like that, the building itself is lovely and the waiting staff is great. I look forward to the next time I can eat here again. Would recommend

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Fun, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Cozy, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Gary and company do a wonderful job always and are happy to meet any special needs. The bread is great, and the sauces are wonderful!

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great food, great bar, great people, great atmosphere, very reasonably priced!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Healthy, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great ambiance, cozy bar and great bartenders, outstanding food and service at a most reasonable price. Truly one of the great dining experiences and values in western St Tammany Parish...💝

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Casual, Healthy, Scenic View, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Super romantic. Great ambiance. Excellent food. And it's a 1800s plantation in the heart of downtown Covington , what more could ya ask for?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 14, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants anywhere. We decided to visit again for Valentine's Day Dinner, and were not disappointed. The menu was customized for the special occasion, yet some of their specialties were included for the occasion. My wife ordered Creole turtle soup and I had the shrimp and tasso - both exquisite. For entree's we included a perfectly cooked 8 oz prime filet finished with garlic bordelaise and grilled duck breast finished with a Blueberry Demi-Glace. We topped off this fabulous meal with white chocolate bread pudding and chocolate mousse. Chef Ronnie did it right. The restaurant was quite busy for the special occasion, but the entire staff were well-prepared and made it a memorable occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Enjoyed our Valentines dinner. "Set" menu had good selections. Wait staff was friendly and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Annadele's is always a great place to go for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Annadele's is always a special treat. A hidden gem in Covington. The service is always excellent and the food is always perfectly prepared and better than delicious. We highly recommend Annadele's whenever you are looking for the perfect meal in a perfect setting.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The pre-Valentine special was incredible. It was creative, delicious and huge portions. The presentation was appealing. The service was attentive and friendly. Can't wait for the next special.

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Always enjoy a Sunday brunch with the family here. Very consistent and a high quality meal. The Pain Perdu French Toast is a cannot miss!!! Never had a bad meal...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food was very good, although my steak was cooked medium rather than the medium rare I asked for. Flavorful nonetheless. Service was fantastic. Our server, Denise, was awesome! Award winning turtle soup was deserving of its award. Bananas Foster desert with house made vanilla ice cream was over the top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 7, 2017

My friend and I had dinner there for her birthday. Denise was our server, and she was outstanding. - friendly, knowledgeable about the menu, and provided excellent attention and service. We truly enjoyed ourselves and the food, and the prices are very reasonable. Great place. We'll definitely be back!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We had a wonderful time and the food and service was fantastic. A lot a restaurants are noisy. But not Annadels with pleasant background music as well.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We always have a wonderful dining experience! The staff is so professional and accommodating. The surroundings are always pleasant. We just love Annadele's!

Tags: Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Dining is always a pleasure! Denise, our waitress, is fantastic!! Gary, the manager, is so attentive and pleasant...always acknowledges us by name. The menu is over the top and always the freshest ingredients. We love Annadele's!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 14, 2016

The food was excellent as always but what adds to the treat is being served by Denise. The woman is a wonder! Remembers guest's likes and dislikes and always goes the extra mile to be sure that you leave happy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Me and my have been two times
The service and the food was just great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.