About Annadele's Plantation

71518 Chestnut St
Covington, LA 70433
View Larger Map

Annadele's Plantation is the premiere setting for your fine dining experience on the North Shore. We feature delectable Creole specialties to delight the most discriminating palate. Our historic location can immediately transport you to a more serene time. Annadele's enchanting dining rooms each boasts their own enticing personality.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Creole, Seafood, Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm Lunch: Thursday - Friday: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday: 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Cross Street:
Robinwood

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(985) 809-7669

Website:
http://www.annadeles.com/

Catering:
Please contact us for more information.

Executive Chef:
Ronald Bonnette

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining is available for business or pleasure, large or small we will help you coordinate the details.

Private Party Contact:
Julie Mealer : 9858097669x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
To schedule your event, please contact Special Events Coordinator Julie Mealer.

Annadele's Plantation Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
New Orleans / Louisiana
Romantic
New Orleans / Louisiana
Special Occasion
New Orleans / Louisiana
6 More
Creole
New Orleans / Louisiana
Best Service
New Orleans
Great for Brunch
New Orleans
Romantic
New Orleans
Special Occasion
New Orleans
Creole
New Orleans
Best Restaurants in Northshore ›

special occasion (28)
romantic (22)
great for brunch (14)
See All
scenic view (13)
neighborhood gem (12)
great for lunch (11)
good for groups (10)
fit for foodies (9)
notable wine list (5)
hot spot (1)
kid-friendly (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
271 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and experience

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food and experience

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day 2016

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great place for any dining you choose to do. Wait staff are all great and very attentive. Food is also very very good.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful evening

Dined on May 8, 2016

My husband and I went to Annadel's the night before Mother's Day and I had a Filet and so did my husband but his was with a Crab Cake. The Filets could not have been better. Denise was our waitress and she is always very professional and a pleasure to be around. The surroundings are always nice in the Garden Room.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Annadele's shines!

Dined on April 20, 2016

On a full moon night, we dined in the gorgeous brick dining room of Annadele's Plantation. Besides the fabulous ambiance and the amazing wait service, the food was absolutely fabulous! Our server, Denise, was extremely knowledgeable about all the dishes and wines. The couple that we took there liked it so much that they actually returned a few evenings later! Special, lovely place.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5

It had been years since I ate here and I ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

It had been years since I ate here and I forgot about this charming restaurant. I will be going back again and again! Denise was one of the most knowledgable servers I've had. She was amazing with how she described the menu and brought our food experience to life. The menu selection was extensive and the prices were so reasonable. Some of the freshest crab and amberjack I've had in awhile!!! Delicious

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent all around value, great food a ...

Dined on March 16, 2016

Excellent all around value, great food and service. My wife and I will be back for sure.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

Missed the Mark

Dined on February 15, 2016

Dined at Annadele Plantation for Valentines Day and was disappointed at the Prixe Fixe menu offerings as well as the quality of the food. They are usually much better! The service was very good, but the food was, at best, poor.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service3

Probably the best filet mignon I've ever ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Probably the best filet mignon I've ever had. Our server seemed distracted. He forgot to bring bread and my order of Johnnie Walker red neat came back as Johnnie black with ice. A mixed experience but I'll return.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience

Dined on February 15, 2016

I brought my wife here for valentines day and it was a great experience. I brought flowers there earlier in the day and the hostess ensured they were on our table when we arrived. The food/ service/ atmosphere were are outstanding. Great restaurant!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Annadele's is a hidden gem. The oyster g ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Annadele's is a hidden gem. The oyster gratin started us off. The oysters were perfect and we had plenty of bred for dipping. Caesar salad followed. It was fairly traditional. I would have preferred a heavier and more substantial dressing. The entrees included eggplant and drum. Both were excellent. We shared the chocolate soup for dessert which was phenomenal.

food5
ambience5
service5

Another great dinner at Annadele's! My ...

vip
Dined on January 31, 2016

Another great dinner at Annadele's! My wife and I had the advertised specials which were a filet and a drum fish entree. Both were excellent. Our server (Denise) was very pleasant and helpful. We love the B&B setting in an old home, with an extra touch of class. We'll certainly be back.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Best restaurant in Covington area. Servi ...

Dined on January 31, 2016

Best restaurant in Covington area. Service and food outstanding.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent foodie experience

Dined on January 24, 2016

I love the comfortable feel of Annadele's – like dining in a friends home. I have enjoyed many excellent meals there and plan to return for more. They never disappoint!! Service was excellent and friendly, (LOVE Denise!). Diverse, affordable menu.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place has it all!

Dined on January 24, 2016

Truly one of the best places to eat on the Northshore. If you're lucky enough to have Denise as your server, it will enhance your dining experience. We're locals and know the restaurant scene here. We dine here 4-6 times a year and have never had a bad experience. Varied menu, outstanding food, reasonable and good drinks, delicious deserts, and best of all, outstanding service (Denise).

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Time for change.

Dined on January 17, 2016

My wife and I were married there, and have returned yearly for our anniversary. It's a picturesque old home and at the time was a perfect setting for our wedding. The last few times we've been, I just simply wasn't impressed for the price. I will say the food is always good, but the dated and worn dinning room chairs, declining service, and the same old menu really has me second guessing our tradition. Without us mentioning a thing, an apology and excuse was given for the lack luster service, "we just had a wedding here". I understand those things can be demanding on man power and equipment, that being said, either staff for it or don't entertain dinning guests when you have an event going on if you can't do both. The place also needs to be updated, which can be done while still maintaining its yesteryear charm. I know sometimes it's easy to stay status quo when you're covering the bills, but this place has so much potential! If it wouldn't be $125-150 for a meal with wine I wouldn't be as critical, but when you spend that kind of money you expect and deserve more.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Friday lunch

Dined on January 8, 2016

Wonderful history surrounds Annadele's. The food was very good and who can refuse a $1 dollar martini. A place to enjoy tucked away in Covington.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A Continuing Classic

vip
Dined on January 3, 2016

Annadeles continues to provide an outstanding dining experience! The menu offers much variety and always has some great creole inspired meals for which the New Orleans area is famous. The choices of wonderful soups is a dining highlight and they will offer a trio of soups which lets you sample each. Entrees offer lots of variety so fish lovers and meat lovers can all go away happy. The wine list has enough to offer to meet the desires of most everyone, not too much and not to little. Service is almost always extraordinarily excellent. Denise is perhaps the best waitress in the entire area. On this visit, though, we had Ally to serve us and she was amazing too. You could tell she has learned from her mentor, Denise. And one of the best features of all is that Annadeles is in the middle of this busy metropolitan area but is tucked away a few hundreds into a lovely wooded area giving a sense of beauty and serenity.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary

Dined on December 23, 2015

This or 5th year to celebrate our anniversary here. Everyone has been special. Food is fantastic. Service impeccable. We have never had a bad experience here.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas Celebration with Friends

Dined on December 19, 2015

Our overall experience was awesome. However, two out of our party of four ordered the ribeye special. Both complained that the meat was very "chewy" and fatty. Other than that, our entire experience was wonderful! The remainder of the food we ordered, including dessert, was very tasty. The service was superb also.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect for Couples or Special Occasions

Dined on October 3, 2015

Our evening at Annadele's was a great dining experience. This restaurant is clearly in the top three on the Northshore. The atmosphere is very nice (it is a genuine plantation home), and the service equally good. Our waitress, Denise, was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and checked on us constantly to make sure our needs were being met. They have an ample wine and drink selection, and their menu selection is sure to satisfy anyone in your party. They also have a proper bar if you wish to entertain a group of folks either before or after dinner. We ordered the fried green tomatoes with lump crab topping as an app. They were very well prepared and full of flavor, especially the crab meat. We also each ordered the roasted beet salad with goat cheese and spinach. Again, delicious and topped with a light drizzle of an olive-oil based dressing which brought everything together. For our entrees, I ordered the pork chop with polenta and wilted spinach while my wife ordered the filet with whipped potatoes. Once again, delicious. The pork chop was a very generous portion, charred to perfection and extremely tender. The filet was just as well cooked and portioned. And...since the rest of the meal had been so good we couldn't help but split the bread pudding a la mode as dessert. The whiskey sauce was just right and the pudding itself awesome! If you're looking for a nice relaxed evening with your wife, your date, or looking to impress a business interest then this is the perfect place.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Restaurant

Dined on September 12, 2015

Food was delicious and the service was pleasant. Would go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service2

Not up o par

Dined on August 5, 2015

Usually the dining experience here is wonderful but this time was not that great. There was a very large party meeting at one of the special events rooms so maybe that was the cause but I was disappointed. Our server was not the greatest - she would disappear for considerable lengths and she just couldn't seem to match the usual quality of service provided by Annadele's. Even the food lacked something. Both of us got one of the dinner specials because one of the dishes we wanted was unavailable that night. The special consisted of a filet mignon with grilled shrimp. Sounds great doesn't it? Shrimp were tasteless but the steak was perfectly cooked. I will give them another chance simply because food and service has been so great in the past.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

John and Evelyn

Dined on June 28, 2015

This was a great experience as it was our first time eating there. The food was delicious and the service was attentive and friendly. We were very pleased with our waitress who was knowledgeable and anticipated our needs. Even the drinks were great. We definitely want to return there to try some of the other dishes. Our compliments to the chef and the entire staff. This was a meal we will remember for a long time.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful evening

Dined on June 27, 2015

Our 45th anniverary could not have had a more pleasant evening, food was awesome, great ambiance, service terrific.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

No Surprises

Dined on June 6, 2015

Service, food selection and presentation, as well as taste are always consistently excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Delightful Brunch

Dined on May 24, 2015

We have been here many times during the years and have always enjoyed the food and environment. We took our Minister and his wife for her Birthday and the brunch was delicious and delightful. It was their first visit and they loved it!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

Mother's Day

Dined on May 10, 2015

I had a wonderful Mother's Day Dinner! After church we went to Annadel's where they seated us in the Garden Room which is a beautiful room overlooking the gardens and the gazebo . Our waitress was Denise who is always pleasant and professional. We both had the Filets which were outstanding. We could cut them with a fork. The meal was outstanding. The only thing I can complain about was that the mashed potatoes were mixed up with the cauliflower. We each got a desert and brought them home to eat at a later time. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting to have a great dining experience.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Terrific as usual!

Dined on May 10, 2015

We were seated promptly and our service throughout the meal was well timed. Tables are well spaced so there is no annoying noise level. We each had separate entrees and the food was fabulous . It is a great place for a special occasion, such as Mother's Day.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

Nice, but noisy

Dined on April 26, 2015

Good food and wine, but long wait for seating; noise level was very high, from both waiters and some diners. Not exactly a romantic spot.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Very enjoyable.

Dined on April 26, 2015

The food, the service and the ambiance were all exceptionable. We will be back for more of the fantastic atmosphere.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Always Good!

vip
Dined on April 24, 2015

As usual, the food was excellent! The soup de jour was French Onion, and boy was that good. The amount of onions and the onion flavor was just right, and the amount of cheese was thin and well flavored. Some onion soups have an inch thick slab of cheese which is difficult to deal with and overwhelms the onions. What else can be said about Annadele's Fried Softshell Crab! Fabulous! Service was very good too. Denise is perhaps the best wait person on the Northshore and she was taking care of a large party in the main dining room, but Galen very capably served us showing himself to be knowledgeable and friendly. The main dining room is quite nice was views of the lawn and gardens so the ambiance there is always excellent, but because of a special function, we sat in another dining room which worked out fine. The tables there were nicely spaced out so that noise was not an issue and pleasant table conversations could occur. We enjoy good wines and Annadele's has a list of "End of the bin" wines. Wow! You can get a quality bottle of wine at a wine store price. Also, we are on Annadele's email list so we regularly get information about specials which often entice us to dine with them.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food1
ambience2
service2

persnickity

vip
Dined on April 18, 2015

We had not been here for 5 or 6 years, so decided to give it a try again. Nothing has changed. It remains a pretty place, but they really need a chef. Maybe we expect more than most diners in this area. Service was okay,but not great.

Tags: good for groups
food1
ambience4
service4

We complained that the oyster au gratin ...

Dined on March 29, 2015

We complained that the oyster au gratin was so watery and hardly had any cheese sauce , the lemonfish was to be broiled and tasted boiled and did not taste fresh. The service and ambience were the only nice experiences.

food5
ambience5
service4

Perfect Anniversary Dinner

Dined on March 13, 2015

My husband and I dinned at Annadele's for our 22nd anniversary. It was the perfect setting for an intimate dinner and the food was outstanding. The service was top notch and we were treated to a champagne toast when our server learned that we were celebrating our anniversary. The atmosphere is wonderful and you get lost in in the setting.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5

Dinner at Annadele's Plantation

vip
Dined on March 6, 2015

Our server was delightful, so helpful and pleasant. We would go there again just to experience her wonderful attitude. The manager was also very welcoming. Beautiful spot in a restored plantation that you will enjoy. We had not been in many years and are looking forward to returning.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Birthday celebration

Dined on March 1, 2015

I wanted to do something special for my son and the dinner was beyond our expectations. Would definitely recommend to all of my friends for any occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Five stars all around!

Dined on February 27, 2015

Had a wonderful first dining experience at Anadele's! Everything from beginning to end was perfect! We were celebrating a friend's birthday and without being prompted our waitress, Diane brought her dessert with a birthday candle. She was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. The food is very fantastic, the ambience is perfect, and the service is top notch! Great place for a nice romantic dinner or special occasion! Don't miss this gem!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved it

Dined on February 21, 2015

Best dinner my husband and I have had in a really long time. The cheesecake with BBQ shrimp appetizer was amazing and the steak was one of the best I've ever had, it was so tender it melted in my mouth. Our server was very knowledgeable and friendly and the quite atmosphere made for a perfect romantic date.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful Valentine's Dinner!

Dined on February 15, 2015

We arrived on Valentine's Day and were promptly seated. The ambiance could not have been any better and our server was pleasant and helpful. My husband had the filet and raved that it was the best he had ever eaten. I ordered the trout and the fish was outstanding. Courses arrived in a timely manner and we were not rushed to finish. We will definitely be returning.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful!!!

vip
Dined on February 15, 2015

My wife and I found this restaurant on OpenTable and tried it because it had great ratings and it's not downtown New Orleans, which is a pain to park and navigate. The service, food and atmosphere were all superb. We're already planning our next visit. Also we learned it's a bed & breakfast so will probably plan an overnight stay with dinner.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.