Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today

Annadele's Plantation

4.3
419 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Creole
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
Annadele's Plantation is the premiere setting for your fine dining experience on the North Shore. We feature delectable Creole specialties to delight the most discriminating palate. Our historic location can immediately transport you to a more serene time. Annadele's enchanting dining rooms each boasts their own enticing personality.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Creole, Seafood, Creole / Cajun / Southern
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday Brunch: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm Lunch: Thursday - Friday: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday: 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(985) 809-7669
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Ronald Bonnette
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Private dining is available for business or pleasure, large or small we will help you coordinate the details.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Julie Mealer : (985) 809-7669
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Please contact us for more information.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Robinwood
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
To schedule your event, please contact Special Events Coordinator Julie Mealer.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 419 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.5
service
4.7
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Quiet
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Delicious meal in a upscale atmosphere Great service and great value

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Really lovely place for a Sunday brunch. The food was so tasty and such a reasonable price. Will be going back for sure!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Always delicious, consistently great service and food. Went in May for our anniversary and yesterday for my birthday. Great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Food and service always top notch. Best Sunday brunch on the north shore.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

We had gone to Annadele’s many times for about 3 years. Life prevented going over the last 2 years. We went and found a new menu with old favorites and new additions. Our old server has left but we discovered Joel. Amazing food, as always, new amazing service ....

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Great Food and great service. Ideal for brunch!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Anadales is a wonderful restaurant, we've been coming here for years. My only complaint is the driveway ,it is nothing but potholes. The owners should realize first impressions mean alot, this is definitely a negative impression.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Took a very long time for entrees to arrive & when they did; my wife’s was not as requested & mine was cold.
We have eaten here before (more than once) & I was very disappointed this time.
Wait staff was very courteous, but could have done better.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We came in on Mother’s Day for lunch and wasn’t aware that you had a set menu and price for dining that day. I looked at your website all week long and nothing stated on there that it was a set price per person or menu. It would’ve had been nice to have known that before sitting down at the table.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The service and the ambiance were excellent. The food was fair and overpriced. The gumbo was bland and the desert less than spectacular.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Absolutely AMAZING, from the second my husband and I walked in until we left the staff was awesome. Our waiter was great, the food was great, the overall experience was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I had a reservation scheduled for 4 people (mom, Dad, sister, and myself) at 6:00 the Saturday before Mother’s Day. Around 5:45, my sister called and said that she couldn’t get childcare and would have to cancel her spot. I called the restaurant and asked if they could modify the reservation from 4 to 6 so that my sister could attend with twin nieces. They were happy to accommodate us and did so obviously VERY last minute. This was greatly appreciated. Our servers name was Jennifer and she was AMAZING! She was very attentive and was very interactive with my twin nieces. She took the time to memorize their names and correctly identified them the rest of the evening! We ABSOLUTELY love this place and will return frequently.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Had a great time, came for Mother's Day dinner. Our waiter, Hunter and the rest of the staff were attentive and knowledgeable. We have come many times to Annadele's and have never been disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Love the ambiance & especially love Jennifer who could not be more accommodating!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Excellent dining experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

One of our favorite places. Specialized and personal service, great food, consistent, always as expected, never disappoints. Our server, Hunter, carries on our now-retired favorite Denise's tradition of excellence.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Wonderful gem hidden in the Covington area. Wine list and prices are exceptional. Beautiful view of courtyard while you dine. Go back in time. Very nice!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Dinner was great. Food was perfect and service was very good.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Second time to enjoy Easter lunch at Annadelles and I was pretty disappointed on this trip. For $65 per person plus, the selection of dishes and portions were inadequate for the price. The only exception was the filet Mignon, which appeared to be the better quality entree. We ordered the beef grillades and grits based on the waiter's "strong" recommendation. There might have been 4 ounces of meat compared to ordering a filet. Not to mention it was on plain grits. Nothing else. The salads were not done very well and were small side salads. My spinach/feta was not very edible and drowned in dressing because there were so little greens on the plate. The third course of desserts were decent, but some were better than others. The bill was over $300 for 4 person lunch. We probably could have gone anywhere else with better quality food for that price. Hate to give them a less than stellar review considering the friendly wait staff and bright atmosphere at the B&B, but we won't be returning.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

As always, Annadele's served excellent food in an excellent setting. Bloody Mary was exceptional and Hunter was an outstanding waiter.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great food! Great service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Love this place! Unique and delicious. Been here several times and will go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Wonderful food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

We had a love time and the food was great a always. Weawere however disappointed that we were not entitled to anything special for my Birthday. I come to Annadele's quite often and not just for Birthdays and was not happy when I was told that they discontinued celebrating Birthdays because people only came for Birthdays and didn't come back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

Everything about the evening was wonderful. I always enjoy going to Annadel's especially for special occaisions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

We LOVE this restaurant! The food is always so delicious and the staff is great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Pleasantly surprised. I had never been there before. The food was excellent with. Great service and ambience. We will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

The food and ambiance wonderful. Wife and I love it. Also good for family gatherings.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Went for Valentines Day. They had a special 3 course menu. The food was very good. I had oysters en croute for my first course, filet mignon in a red wine sauce as my entree and creme brûlée for dessert. My boyfriend has crab cakes, blackened trout and strawberry shortcake. We both enjoyed our dinners. Very nice quiet atmosphere and intimate setting.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Delicious!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Good service, food was great, but a little pricey for what you got.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Great atmosphere, service and food for a fabulous, romantic valentines/birthday celebration dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Always delicious with good service. A bit pricey for the prix fixe menu but for a special occasion, we enjoyed it very much. The filet is the best and the most properly cooked to order in town!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

The Daily Special inspired us to make this visit - Fried Catfish Topped with Crawfish Etouffee, Served with Whipped Potatoes & Grilled Asparagus. It was exquisite! Catfish was perfectly cooked and seasoned. Service was truly outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 4, 2018

Our first time there, pleasantly surprised of the cost, although we had chicken. But it was excellent anyway. Looking forward to going back, we did a Sunday brunch, next visit will be Lunch, if that works out, and I think it will, then we'll do dinner.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 21, 2018

The service was wonderful but the food was a mixed bag. The gumbo was fantastic, while the crab cakes were underwhelming. The shrimp and grits were not edible. It was like someone poured a cup of soup on top of fried shrimp and watery grits. However, the French toast was divine! Still a nice brunch overall.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 5, 2018

The food, service, and ambiance here are superb. Our entire dining experience at Annabelle's Plantation was excellet. We'll go back there soon and often.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Disappointing! Felt like rush you out the door poor service and food. When we arrived our table was not ready so we went into bar. The bar has 6 seats that were full, no one standing, except the 4 of us. bartender & 1 bar back which neither welcomed us, smiled or asked what we wanted, we had to get his attention to get 4 drinks (2 beers/2 martinis). We finally got our table after 16 minutes & were greeted immediately but not asked what we want to drink since ours were gone. SHe said menu on your plate, what do you want for your starter. So we ordered & we did ask for drink menu/wine list which was never brought until we asked a 2nd time 12 minutes later to a busser. Waitress came by once again said did you ever get drink menu, yes, but you never asked what we wanted & this was after 20+ minutes. We got drinks after salad/soup came out. When drinks empty, never asked if wanted refill! We asked for bread when salad came, but they came out when main dish did (rolls bought from store). Turtle soup was decent, salad lacked taste in a bitter dressing & was very small. This was NYE pre-fix menu, so it should be top of their game. CHoices were decent we ordered 2 chicken, filet and fish. None had flavor & tasted like they sat out all night & reheated in microwave. It was not a busy dining room. Maybe 14 tables with 2-6 top is all, so they should be able to service this many in 1 evening w/pre-fix menu. They had 2 servers we saw w/3- 4 bussers plus a Manager and host walking around. For the price, location & type of restaurant, it did not deserve any stars. Very disappointing service & worst meal in all cases (especially on the Northshore). I would not recommend this restaurant, there are too many exceptional restaurants on the Northshore that even when busy or we go w/a pre-fix menu is superb & deserves 4-5 stars..this however isn't one. This deserves 1 star for ambience only because of its land/location, not because of the internal décor, food or service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 31, 2017

We went for New Years Eve so limited menu but we plan on going during regular times

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 29, 2017

Everything was delicious. The turtle soup was very good. I had the best eggplant parmigiana ever. Service was on spot. This is a wonderful place from a business lunch to a date night. Perfect for large groups. Thanks for a wonderful meal.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
11