Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 5 times today
Special offers available. See details

Angus Club Steakhouse

4.4
339 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Business Meals
  • Good for Groups
  • Casual
A modern steakhouse with seafood specialities, headlining an impressive selection of USDA prime black Angus beef steaks, all dry-aged-on-site for 30 - 35 days.
Both upstairs and downstairs feature a main dining room and bar area; downstairs stars 4 private party rooms which are all available for customized parties and special events. All dining rooms provide an intimate, romantic ambiance. The combination of harmonious beige ceilings, custom made vintage chandeliers, reclaimed barn wood and snake-skin walls, with classic oak wood floors creates a wonderful art-deco inspired setting.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Friday: 11:30 AM to 11:00 PM
Saturday: 4:00 PM to 11:00 PM
Sunday: Closed
Mothers Day 2018: 12:00 PM to 10:00 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(212) 588-1585
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
EDWARD AVDYLI
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Lexington Avenue
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Angus Club will validate parking at iPark Garage on 55 Street after 3 pm for $12. Parking for up to 3 hours.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
By Subway:
M/E Line to 53rd St. & Lexington Avenue (walk 1 block)
6 Line to 51st St. (walk 1 block)
R,W,Q,N to 59th St. & Lexington Avenue (walk 4 blocks)
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Angus Club Steakhouse hosts events in a number of elegant rooms. Our luxuriously decorated rooms can host anywhere from 8 to 120 people for a sit down dinner you’ll never forget. We are a bi-level restaurant, our Main Dining room can accommodate a 120 guest dinner or a 400 standing cocktail grou

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 4:00PM - 8:00PM
Mon - Fri 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 7:00PM
Sat 4:00PM - 7:00PM

What 339 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.3
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Quiet
75% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Nice food not so nice waiter

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 25, 2018

The steak was great. The service was less polished than many of its competitors.
One big advantage of Angus Club was that it was less noisy than many of the competiting steakhouses.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 24, 2018

valued lunch prix fix. Steak a bit 1/2 level overcooked but acceptable. services are impeccable :-)

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Nice attentive wait staff, but we all agreed that the steaks were pretty bland and tasteless. Not a big deal at an Outback Steakhouse when paying low $s, but is a big deal when I am paying the price I might at Keens, Sparks, Del Friscos, and almost as much as I would pay at the palace of steak, Peter Lugers.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Angus Club is wonderful in both service and food. Staff is warm and welcoming and always willing to make your dining experience memorable.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Front of house staff was overall quite good, but the back of house is a trainwreck, seemingly due to management that probably should find a job that isn't customer facing, or in hospitality:

-Were out of appetizer ordered (on a Monday night, not late into service)
-Rolls were stale
-First MR ribeye massively overcooked (MW to W)
-Second massively undercooked (blue)
-Creamed spinach is not creamed spinach

Spoke to manager discretely after second steak came to table to make him aware of just how poorly the BoH was doing, and he just made excuses for each individual thing and argued with me. They literally didn't send a single thing to the table that was "OK".

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

My bestie bday

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Some of the menu items are BEST IN CLASS. Love it there

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

An absolutely great night at Angus Club. Wonderful and thoughtful service paired with scrumptious food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 20, 2018

Great food and staff. Plan on going back next trip to the city.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Absolutely the best customer service experience in New York City. Outstanding steak!!!
Operations director (Alberto Escobar) and the entire staff are truly amazing! I would highly recommend Angus Club Steakhouse for any occasion and we will return to this restaurant every time we visit New York City. Definitely a classic New York City steakhouse experience with outstanding food and service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2018

I chose this for a lunch date as the description said "Romantic." There was nothing romantic or even cozy about this stark and dreary restaurant. The food was fine, but not special. I will not go back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 9, 2018

The experience would have been better if the waiters weren't leering at my fiance. A very unprofessional staff. Will not be recommending to others.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 9, 2018

We chose the meny for "New York restaurant week" for $42. The food was good, but well done is not nessessaraly burned. The waiter was a bit occupied and forgot to give us the drinks before the first course.
Nice atmosphere, very friendly staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

The food took a little long and the waiters and bus boys seemed a little confused as to what tables the food goes to but it's ok, it didn't ruin the date or anything I would definitely still come back again. Had a great time I really enjoyed it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Everything was absolutely delicious! Great service great food and i would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for great steak and seafood.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 8, 2018

Every thing clicked just so. The hosting, the serving and food preparation worked so well together to make for a very pleasant, relaxing lunch experience. The food was plentiful, particularly the steak. The cheese cake is for connoisseurs with great taste, it was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 7, 2018

Celebrated my best friend’s birthday dinner at your resturant. We really had a nice time, the service and the food was outstanding. We are going to tell all of our friends about your resturant. We were there during resturant week. Thanks for helping me show her a really great time and dinner.🎂🍾

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

The staff, food and drinks were all great! This was our first time there and it won't be our last. The staff and management looked like they were constantly on top of things on a Friday night.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 1, 2018

My visitation was my first time experiencing Angus Club Steakhouse and I was immediately attracted to the decor. The ambiance felt very seclusive to the outside due to the restaurant being on somewhat of a basement level(which was cool). The service was attentive and courteous. I ordered the rib eye steak which automatically came with mashed potatoes and asparagus(restaurant week menu). The food was good, but I wasn’t blown away. Having been to various steakhouses in the city, I’m somewhat of a hard critic on steak. The steak itself was cooked preferably(medium rare) but I wasn’t impressed with the cut or flavor, but like I mentioned it was still good. I would go back to sample other steaks and side dish options.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 26, 2018

We went for Restaurant week. The menu was very good, with a nice choice of appetizers, a rib eye steak as a choice for the entree, and nice desserts. The calamari was good. Not special, but certainly good. The steak was mediocre at best. It was a good size, but....This was not a "steak house" steak. It was tasty, but tough. A steakhouse steak should be tender- especially a rib-eye. When I questioned is this the same steak as if I ordered it off the menu, was told no. It was not prime. Why offer a steak that is not quality if you are trying to get new customers? (something I would think restaurant week is meant to do). Dessert was delicious. The waiter forgot to serve my husband's beer, so we told him to forget it. The waiter did offer a drink or coffee after we talked about the steak, a nice thought, but we declined. We will not return. The steak was not a quality piece of meat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Fabulous food with very generous portions, excellent service and a great ambiance.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 25, 2018

The food was mediocre.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 25, 2018

the food was very good and the services was excellent.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on January 24, 2018

What a disappointment! After reading glowing reviews about Angus Steak Club, we could not believe how underwhelming it was. They did not have the wine we ordered from the wine list. We took part in the Restaurant Week menu: the 'wedge' salad was limp; ribeye steak was fatty and my medium-rare order came out closer to medium-well. String beans were crunchy and were the best part of the dinner. Service was friendly enough, but they couldn't remember who ordered what for any of the courses (not very professional...), reahed across to clear plates while some were still dining, and we had to flag down the waiter to ask for coffee with dessert. Definitely would not come back here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 22, 2018

Good qualoty food, nice service
Very satisfied with food compared to other restaurants' nyc week menu

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 19, 2018

We had the sirloin and it was cooked to perfection. The French onion soup was also outstanding, and the service was top notch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 17, 2018

The food and atnosp

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on January 11, 2018

Waiter was very rude. Food was terrible- very cheap quality but high prices!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 28, 2017

Great all around experience. Go to lunch get together spot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 25, 2017

The best porterhouse I’ve ever had! I’m using this restaurant every time I have an important guest from other cities and countries.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 25, 2017

Our family dined at Angus on Christmas Day. Some ordered from the main menu, others from the Christmas menu. It was our favorite meal ever! The food quality and taste was better than Morton’s, Ruth’s Chris, Fleming’s, or the Palm. It is our new favorite! Too bad there is not one in Nashville.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 16, 2017

Went for 5 year anniversary with my girlfriend - Steak and Lamb Chops were amazing.. staff was welcoming and professional. Overall, could not complain.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 30, 2017

Steak was EXCELLENT!!! Had the Porterhouse. Crab cakes were the best I ever had. No room for dessert. Will try next time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 15, 2017

Always excellent! Great team led by Chef Eddie. If you don’t se something on the menu and they have the ingredients, they are only too happy to accommodate.
The team is also very happy to make great wine recommendations!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 13, 2017

Came with my daughter for dinner after work. The chef and server were very accommodating, The lamb chops were great . Will be back

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 3, 2017

Groupon was a great deal. The food was excellent and the service even better. I have returned as a regular customer since and this is now one of my favorites.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 14, 2017

From the minute you walk in everyone was so friendly. The place is beautifully decorated. All our apps were delicious. Baked clams were delicious. The lump crab was outstanding. The porterhouse melted in your mouth and all the sides we ordered were great. I feel you can always tell when a restaurant is run by the owners. Great place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 14, 2017

It was so good to eat special dinner with my friend, but it will be more great if I go there with my girlfriend:).Anyway it has nice food, and GM of angus steakhouse is so kind. We had great dinner here.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 9, 2017

The food was very good. We were disappointed with the service. Felt very rushed. Had to motion to get server to table. Once a large party came in, our service went down hill. The sever even rushed to take the signed bill while we were still dining. Only one main server for all tables. Very expensive and expected more.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
9