Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 1.02mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 2.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 1.02mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 2.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 1.02mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 2.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 1.02mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 2.16mi

About Angelo Elia Pizza, Wine Bar and Tapas - Delray Beach

Opening Angelo Elia Pizza, Wine Bar and Tapas restaurant was a passion of Chef Angelo Elia for more than eight years. While Casa D'Angelo has been a place for him to showcase his depth of Italian technique, he wanted to create a restaurant that felt more like the simple Italy he visits year after year where ingredients are at the forefront. A place where you could come and sit and pick at food as you want with friends. But it didn't come that easy. Like all things that are simple, careful thought and research has gone into the menu and the guarded sources of our premium ingredients. In the end, Angelo Elia Pizza is all about friends and a good bottle of wine enjoyed in a contemporary, easy dining atmosphere.

16950 Jog Road
Delray Beach, FL 33446
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Daily Hours: Mondays - Thursdays 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Fridays 11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Saturdays 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sundays 11:30 am - 10:00 pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 381-0037

Website:
http://www.dangelopizza.com/

Catering:
Office luncheons, Birthdays, Holiday parties, Celebrations, Full service catering


For more information please call 561-381-0037 or email info@dangelopizza.com

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Parking lot

Executive Chef:
Angelo Elia

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 2:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 5:30PM

Mon - Thu 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:30PM

Angelo Elia Pizza, Wine Bar and Tapas - Delray Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (30)
Casual (29)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
See All
Modern Decor (21)
Tapas (17)
Comfort Food (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Fun (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
People Watching (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Wood Oven (8)
Healthy (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Seasonal (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Authentic (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Family Style (4)
Business Meals (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Romantic (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Scenic View (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great Beer (1)
Organic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
276 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Noise level in the outside room is unacceptable. Would go back to restaurant but only sit in main dining room.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Wonderful staff and food. Recommended to many friends and family

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Quick Bite, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I loved the restaurant however we sat outside and it was very hot i would have preferred to eat inside. The food was delicious. Overall loved it.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day lunch was wonderful. Everyone enjoyed.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

LOVE LOVE LOVE this place....great food...fun vibe....and John and Susan make you feel like family.
Don't miss the wood oven pizza....but the real tomato 'Gravy' on the veal meatballs....but the ziti Bolognese is off the charts!!!
xoxoo we love this place

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Hot Spot, Disabled Access, Great for Brunch, Spicy, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We were served so fast we were out in 35 minutes
7 people lots of dishes
Made us think they were rushing us out and the food wasn't prepared fresh
My children visiting from LA and NY
They hated it
Not dining more like a diner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 5, 2017

All good. Will return often, look forward to enjoying this restaurant in the future!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great food beautifully presented. Attentive service. Excellent ambiance.

Tags: Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 25, 2017

This was my first visit and I was pleased with the menu, the specials and the service.
It is a great local restaurant

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Always good; food is way above average and a real value . Service is good; if you can get in the outside room; the noise level is way down and that is much more pleasant.

Tags: Quick Bite, Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Everything was excellent from the service to the food. We had an enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great ambience and delish!

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Wood Oven, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Reservation was honored and we were seated punctually! The server was excellent . She answered all of the questions. Food was prepared beautifully, served hot and presentation was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Great always.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 20, 2017

The waiter did not bring any bread. All of the other tables around us had it. Do we thought that maybe our meals didn't include it.

At the end of the meal our friend asked what the other tables ordered that had come with the basket of bread. him. Our waiter said that we could have had it , but that we did not asked for it and that he is not allowed to bring it unless we request it.

It is as our first time there. Nobody bothered to tell us about this rule.

In what restaurant do you need to ask for bread, if it comes with your meal?

Additionally, I wanted to see the Wheat pasta before I ordered. They would not allow me to do this. The waiter says that he asked and that they said, "No." I needed to see how physically heavy the pasta was.

So, I ordered regular. I did not want to take a chance in a really heat wheat pasta.

These two things made what might have been an enjoyable meal, not as good as we had hoped it would be.

Tags: Modern Decor, Vegan, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The noise level was extremely high, we could not talk or hear each other. Otherwise, the food, the service was great.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Always great food! Squash blossoms the best. A cocktail menu would be good. We asked for grapefruit vodka, were told yes, then didn't have it! Never asked or poured water. Overall, delish!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Excellent as usual we enjoy eating here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We have eaten here many times but we were taken to a table inside when I had requested outside It was straightened out & then went outside I have had veal Milanese here before but it was overcooked this time

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Always good! Took friend there for the first time and they loved it.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Ate in he glass enclosed room which is very nice but very noisy. Ordered salads, pizza, and pasta. Food was very good but service was a little sloppy. Had to ask for things several times before they brought them. Nonetheless enjoyable eating for a casual dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We would go more often, but it's just too noisy. The last two times we were in the side room. Maybe the main area is quieter. The food is good and so is the service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 8, 2017

great place for lively evening. Small or large portions are on menu.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Eveybod's meal was very good. The service was good. Not the largest menu but adequate .Got there at 5:45 and the noise level was acceptable . By the time we left, which was 8:00 the noise level was very high and you had to try and talk over the noise to be heard. That is the only problem with this restaurant other than the limited menu. I would go back but would try to eat dinner on the earlier side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Food is reliably good. Can always depend on it. Staff is professional and accommodating. Although the noise level can get high, it's a great place for meeting friends and enjoy wonderful evening. It's a modern looking pretty place.

Tags: Modern Decor, Tapas, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food was delicious. Service was very good. Only complaint was that it was very noisy. Inside had a slightly better noise level than out

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food is very good however there is nothing to absorb the sound in the restaurant. Therefore it is very difficult so hear other people at your table. There must be an answer to this problem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Food and service always great. Love that if you have a reservation you don't have to wait for your table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 3, 2017

been here a few times and it never disappoints. food and service are top shelf. just made reservation for a later date for 10 friends.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 28, 2017

ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO EAT HERE...LOTS OF CHOICES...TAPAS, ENTREES, PIZZA, ETC

CONSISTENTLY GOOD QUALITY

WE ASK FOR CARMELITTA AS OUR WAITRESS..SHE MAKES US SMILE

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Bar Seating, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great service, a bit loud

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great food and ambience! Had the best veal meatballs, shrimp bruschetta, linguini with clams. John, the manager, took good care of us. Emily our server was most efficient with excellent service.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Casual, Special Occasion, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 24, 2017

i did tell the hostess when she called to confirm that i wanted to sit in the back room. my guests got there before i did and were seated in the bar area. i found it toooooooooo cold and each time we asked for the a/c to be put down it never happened. last week i was at angelo's elia and couldn't wait to go back again. this time i think i will take a long break. sorry

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Great friendly service. Ladies who lunch seem to be typical crowd during weekday lunch time. Indoor and "enclosed" weather protected outdoor area is a nice change from other atmospheric , dark by comparison, places to lunch. Casual, comfortable and delicious food well presented. Go.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 23, 2017

We ate there the other evening and sat outside...noise level was much better than inside.
The olive and artichoke pizza was very good. Shared of course. Then the veal meatballs were delicious with some fresh basil and cheese. THe italian sausage was crisp and delicious. So we had a really good meal. Will come back again!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Jessica is an incredible waitress! She made our night very special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

waitress was great, friendly, knowlegable.

Food was excellent and very moderatly priced.

Restaurant was beautiful. Free valet parking didn't hurt either.

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Outstanding Value, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

If you want to sit outside you need to request it in your reservation

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great menu /wonderful dining for couples and family!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Short ribs with grilled figs was outstanding as was the chicken parmigiana.

Tags: Tapas, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.