Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 1.02mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 2.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 1.02mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 2.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 1.02mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 2.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 1.02mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 2.16mi

About Angelo Elia Pizza, Wine Bar and Tapas - Delray Beach

Opening Angelo Elia Pizza, Wine Bar and Tapas restaurant was a passion of Chef Angelo Elia for more than eight years. While Casa D'Angelo has been a place for him to showcase his depth of Italian technique, he wanted to create a restaurant that felt more like the simple Italy he visits year after year where ingredients are at the forefront. A place where you could come and sit and pick at food as you want with friends. But it didn't come that easy. Like all things that are simple, careful thought and research has gone into the menu and the guarded sources of our premium ingredients. In the end, Angelo Elia Pizza is all about friends and a good bottle of wine enjoyed in a contemporary, easy dining atmosphere.

16950 Jog Road
Delray Beach, FL 33446
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Daily Hours: Mondays - Thursdays 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Fridays 11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Saturdays 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sundays 11:30 am - 10:00 pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 381-0037

Website:
http://www.dangelopizza.com/

Catering:
Office luncheons, Birthdays, Holiday parties, Celebrations, Full service catering


For more information please call 561-381-0037 or email info@dangelopizza.com

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Parking lot

Executive Chef:
Angelo Elia

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 2:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 5:30PM

Mon - Thu 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:30PM

Angelo Elia Pizza, Wine Bar and Tapas - Delray Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.0

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (29)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Good for Groups (20)
See All
Bar Seating (18)
Great for Lunch (17)
Tapas (15)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Special Occasion (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Good for a Date (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Fun (10)
Authentic (9)
Quick Bite (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
People Watching (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Healthy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Live Sports (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Romantic (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Business Meals (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
341 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

Really good pizza especially gluten free crust which is fantastic.
Out waitress was really good and she had a terrific sense of humor.
The Kale salad is really good and the appetizers are varied and substantial.
Awesome drinks as well.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Fun, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Disappointed in service, food service very slow, 2 of us hAd the scampi special and it was flavorless. The chicken meatballs were hard as rocks.

Very noisy and nothing memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Always a great meal. Try the Chicken Meatballs. We started with a pizza as an appy. Then I had Clams and a white sauce. Lots of Clams in a shell and more in the white sauce..... No room for desert.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 7, 2017

GOOD FOOD & SERVICE.
A LITTLE TOO NOISY.
IS THERE ANYTHING THEY CAN DO ABOUT ACOUSTICS?

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 2, 2017

The service was great. The food was delicious and cooked to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Unimpressed. Went for lunch with a friend and the service was slow and unresponsive. The place was empty so there was no excuse. The meals was just OK...nothing memorable. It is an OK place for lunch but would choose other places before I return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 23, 2017

We're never disappointed. Reservations are promptly honored. It's our "go to" place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Very good experience everytime. Food is tasty, served quickly, and presented well. Portions are ample and moderately priced. Good selection of dishes, ample wine list. Can get a bit noisy as the evening progresses.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 21, 2017

This is a very nice restaurant, but the food was average. I had a veal Parmesan and I have had better ones at pizza restaurants. One of our friends had salmon and the said it was tasteless. The rest of our party enjoyed their entrees.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 21, 2017

We have been to Angelo d'Elias before but haven't been there for awhile. We decided to take our granddaughters. It was a pleasant lunch and fun afternoon. The girls enjoyed it and one took home half her pizza. We will come again....especially if we are going to Morikami

Tags: Great for Lunch, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Great tapas love the chicken & turkey meatballs & the eggplant parm

Tags: Tapas, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Have eaten here many times and consistently great food at a reasonable price.
It is 2 steps up from a pizzeria and the menu is very varied. Will continue to eat here
as never had a bad meal.

Tags: Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

angelo elia's is one of our go-to places in the boca/delray area. the service, food, and atmosphere is always great and consistent. suzie in the front is a gem, and ana at take-out is fantastic. one of the best bartenders in the area, always making consistently perfect cocktails including an incredible hand crafted rye manhattan. love angelo elia's!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 16, 2017

food has changed since we were last here, portions very small and inconsistent, management instead of being nicely accomodating had an attitude, just very disappointing all around, we will not be going back, there are too many other restaurants to enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 8, 2017

I made a reservation on Open Table which was great, but when I arrived at the restaurant it was closed. No one informed me that the restaurant was closing that day. Why make a reservation, drive to the restaurant & find that the restaurant was CLOSED. I ate at another restaurant that was not associated with open table in the next shopping center that was walking distance.

Bad follow thru from Open Table & Angelo Elia Pizza.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We figured we would give this restaurant another chance We were four people and ordered two Caesar salads. Two tiny salads came out on small plates with a piece of bread slopped on it and a couple of pieces of shaved cheese We asked for anchovies and were charged two dollars . I asked the waiter for some Parmesan cheese and it never came Evidently, the bread took the place of croutons It was the same bread that was in the bread basket We have never been to a restaurant that charge for anchovies on the Cesar salad For $12.00 they should be ashamed of themselves. We thought the two plates was one salad split in half but evidently we were wrong My husbands soup came as we were eating salad. We then waited 30 minutes for food. Never saw waiter. Had to wave down other servers for water. This has been a consistent problem at this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2017

It was a pleasant evening and the food was exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Best veal meatballs. The sauce was incredible. Nice wine selection.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Good Food. Very nice bar area with a good prices on happy hour drinks & tapas. Would definitely go back.
Enjoyed dinner

Tags: Casual, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 30, 2017

The grilled octopus was outstanding with lemon and chickpeas...better t b an.in Italy last summer where it was really good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Great food-the feel of an upscale restaurant with the atmosphere of a neighborhood spot.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 29, 2017

The food which has been very good in the past was not good in general. The pizza we ordered was topped with very dry slices of parmesan and the salads had little taste. Very mediocre in general.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Great restaurant with terrific selections and food. Great drink menu. Best service.

Tags: Authentic, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Fun, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Best Pizza I ever had. Salads are great too. Nice place for a good dinner:)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great better than Coral Springs good food and had a great time

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Shocking service... infact, we left as we were just left seated for a good 20mins. Wouldn't bother returning

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 21, 2017

We were meeting some friends and this was our first time here. I read the reviews and they were VERY mixed but, inasmuch as we were meeting friends, we went with a little trepidation.
Our fears were for naught. The service was attentive, courteous. The ambience is casual, they have a nice outdoor dining area which some patrons preferred. The bread that they serve is delicious, sort of a focaccia.
The dish that I ordered is one that I rate all Italian Restaurants by, Linguine with white clam sauce. It they make this right I'm sure to return. Trust me, they did. I'm very picky in my rating on this but I have to say it's among the top. Other dishes served were the Chicken Parmigiana, Veal Meatballs over pasta and others had the Turkey and Chicken Meatballs over pasta. Everyone was more than satisfied with the taste of their dishes.
They had a Happy Hour discount of 50% off bottled wine and we had a wonderful Malbec.
All in all I would advise you to forget the negative reviews and have a great meal.
Be warned however, the Olive Oil on the table is quite spicy, just to my taste. So if you don't like spicy, ask for butter.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Excellent service. Disappointed in salmon special since their salmon on the menu is always excellent. Sorry I ordered it. The others were all very happy with their choices.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Love this place. The atmosphere is very nice... modern, clean. The chow is excellent, the service as well. Our waiter, Javier... tops.

Tonight enjoyed soup, an antipasto plate, veal parm w/broccoli (subbed for the pasta). The cheesecake for dessert.

VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great restaurant! Will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 11, 2017

What a surprise to find this in a small strip mall in Delray Beach. Friendly service and great food

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 5, 2017

As always the greatest menu, wait staff and hostess
Food is a given. Very simply the best happy hour and wood fired pizza.
Hats off to all at Angelo Alio's!!!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Anglos was prefect for our needs. The portions was perfect and very good. Our waiter Kyle was Fantastic.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Love Love those turkey/chicken meatballs with the white beans. It's a must to share.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

The food is outstanding and the service is great The restaurant is very comfortable no matter where u sit.....

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 2, 2017

The food and service have always been very good. It's nice to have the choice of small plates, main dishes and pizza in a nice, if noisy, setting.

Tags: Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 29, 2017

enjoyable with good food. Nice atmosphere, though a llittle noisy.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 24, 2017

The food was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 21, 2017

We loves the pizza, best in town!
Really good food and service.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Excellent food and excellent service. Also no problem individualizing entrees and allow to share.

Tags: Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.