About Angelique Euro Cafe

Welcome to Angelique Euro Café, your neighborhood European café that compliments the Mediterranean style and grace of the “City Beautiful”. We are located in the “new heart” of the mile between Ponce and Galiano. Open daily to break the monotony at lunch and satisfy your palate at dinner. The menu serves up neo classics from your European favorites: Spain, France, Italy and Belgium. Enjoy our unique Social Hour Tuesday thru Thursday from 4:00 pm thru 8:00 pm and sample our vast selection of wines by the glass, imported / craft beers, unique Angel-tinis, and our famous house Sangria.

At Angelique, we redefine the brunch experience with an all inclusive menu to be enjoyed Saturday and Sunday from 11:00 am - 4:00 pm.

117 Miracle Mile
Coral Gables, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Italian, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
BRUNCH: Saturday & Sunday: 11:00AM - 4:00PM,

LUNCH: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00AM - 4:00PM,

DINNER: Tuesday - Wednesday: 5:00PM - 10:00PM,
Thursday: 5:00PM - 11:00PM, Friday & Saturday 5:00PM - Midnight, Sunday: 4:00PM - 9:00M (Closed for Dinner Service, Summer Hours)

Cross Street:
Between Galiano and Ponce de Leon

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 529-9922

Website:
http://www.angeliqueeurocafe.com/

Entertainment:
Live Jazz every Friday & Saturdays evening in the Orchid Garden.

Catering:
We customize for our guests any of their catering needs and events.We have successfully catered for our satisfied clients Weddings, Receptions,Holiday celebrations, Baptisms,Birthdays and Business meetings.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available a couple of doors down from the restaurant. There are two city parking facilities less than half a block from our restaurant on Galiano street.

Public Transit:
There are Bus stops two blocks from the restaurant. There is the city of Coral Gables "free " trolley that takes you from the metro station to the heart of Miracle Mile and in front of Angelique euro cafe restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Max Heymann

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Entertainment, Happy Hour, High Tea, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Wed 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Thu - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:45PM - 9:45PM

Private Dining

A proud recipient of the Coral Gables Chamber of Commerce “City Beautiful” design award, Angelique Euro Café combines sophisticated European fare with a charming neighborhood ambience. The restaurant offers a contemporary main dining room and bar as well as an alfresco orchid garden.

Angelique Euro Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.7

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (12)
Good for a Date (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
See All
Good for Groups (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Casual (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Business Meals (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Live Music (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Authentic (3)
Romantic (3)
Great Beer (3)
Cozy (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Family Style (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
483 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

The food here was excellent. I would highly recommend it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent service...warm greeting and wonderful staff. Food was yummy on the Miami Spice menu. Will come again for great value on regular menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Need to have more waiters on Friday nights. Noisy with the large crowd.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The staff is friendly, the service and food is always great. You can go to Angelique for any occasion and you will have a great time.

Tags: Live Music, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 23, 2017

As alway Carlos is there to create you, this time since we were there for a birthday the first bottle of wine was on him. (thank you very much) The waitress Cecilia has taken care of us in the past and she also was great.
One of my favorite places to go.

Enjoy

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Casual, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Customer service was great and the food was amazing! I would definitely recommend this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We had a very nice dinner for 12 people to celebrate Bastille Day. The food, drinks, and service were all perfect and everyone had a wonderful evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Went for Taste of Coral Gables, food was delicious and presented nicely. The wine we ordered was not in stock but restaurant recommended a nice rose for a very reasonable price, enjoyed the evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Delicious food, good value. Live music was a romantic bonus.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 15, 2017

We Had a wonderful dinner with delicious food
Nice ambience abd good servers

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 14, 2017

I had been wanting to eat here for some time and took advantage of Coral Gables Restaurant Week to do so. Unlike some restaurants where you practically have to beg them to give you the special, discounted menu these folks were upfront with it. The selections were generous, creative and flavorful. On Tuesdays-Wednesdays-Thursdays they have $15 bottles of wine from their wine menu. The food was so good that I decided to get take out for my kids who also enjoyed it. They now have a regular customer!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 13, 2017

The food delicious, service very attentive, their weekday wine special ($15 a bottle tues-thurs) great.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I keep going back because the food is good. But the service must improve. Inattentive servers Took way too long to ask for our order much less ask about drinks or coffee for brunch. Also although the food is food the orange juice was not and I had to send back But I will go back because I like the food and brunch options

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

As always, we had an excellent dinner. The steak au poivre was great.
And the bread pudding concluded a very tasty meal.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We have been here a number of times the past few years, but this was the first time for brunch. Food and service was excellent. There was an event going on inside so we sat on the patio. We were there for our anniversary and the owner gifted us with a bottle of champagne to take with us. This was not expected and very nice of them. We will definitely go back and I definitely recommend them for brunch or their regular menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 20, 2017

As always, Angelique has excellent food, great service. We are never disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 10, 2017

A group of colleagues and I dined at Angelique to celebrate a birthday among other special occasions. Our experience was flawless and fabulous from start to finish. Excellent service, amazing food, wonderful value!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great food and the music is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great place. I've been a regular for years.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Awesome food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great food and server was on her a-game for how many tables she had. Excellent support staff helping her as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Excellent Sunday brunch at a reasonable price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Enjoyable- even for lunch; good value on food and wine too

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Good neighborhood restaurant in downtown Coral Gables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Have been to Angelique at least half a dozen times in last year. Outstanding continental food at moderate prices. Always friendly and efficient service. Reasonably priced wine list. Occasional live music but quiet enough to allow for conversation. Will continue to visit.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 21, 2017

My recent visit to Angelique was great, I took advantage of the pre-fix menu and it was outstanding in flavor, selection and value. Cecilia, my server was very good, attentive to details and made my dinning a very pleasant one! I will be back, it is on my list, I truly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

VERY NOISEY FOR WAS GOOD, SERVICE NOT SO GOOD. OUR DINNERS CAN OUT AT DIFFERENT TIMES. WE HAVE BEEN AT THE RESTAURANT A NUNMER OF TIMES, BUT THIS TIME WAS NOT ONE OF OUR BETTER EXPERIENCES.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great environment in heart of coral gables. Delicious Sunday brunch. Highly recommended.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Just meh. No bar. Beer and wine only. Outdoor dining had uninspired view and the band was louder that we would have liked.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We sat outside. It's a nice little place with a view of the street. Had the best burger I've had in a long time there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food, wine and service on Valentine's Day! Have been there many times before and will be back. Music on weekend nights.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's Day. Had a good time, the food was amazing and loved the ambience. Service great, it is a nice nice place to go for a Date. Loved it I'll definitely go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's Day

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great place and ambience. Excellent for brunch! Strongly recommended if you are in the gables area.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We booked our reservation for our 6th Wedding Anniversary & they did not disappoint! Between the bottomless mimosas, the Parisienne Omelette, the Belgian Waffles & the Truffle Fries our overall experience was outstanding! You just can't beat the personal touch of the owner, Carlos, coming over to chat & wish us Happy Anniversary with our very own bottle of Cava! Top Class!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We were a group of eight celebrating my husband's birthday! Dinner was delicious and the Live Music on the patio where we were sitting was wonderful! It was an awesome dinner and evening! Thank you Angelique Euro Cafe for the memorable evening!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Excellent food and service, as always!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was excellent , but the service left a bit to be desired. We were not told about any of the specials, including a two-for-one mimosa special, and charged twice for one drink. On top of all that, a 20% tip was automatically included in our bill. I cannot say I was pleased with this service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great selection. Appetizing treats. Quality service. A true gem on the Mile. If you haven't been you are missing out. There isn't a disappointing thing on the menu. And the employees are simply SUPERB!! Service, quality, taste, selection, ambiance, Angelique has it all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.