About Angelique Euro Cafe

Welcome to Angelique Euro Café, your neighborhood European café that compliments the Mediterranean style and grace of the “City Beautiful”. We are located in the “new heart” of the mile between Ponce and Galiano. Open daily to break the monotony at lunch and satisfy your palate at dinner. The menu serves up neo classics from your European favorites: Spain, France, Italy and Belgium. Enjoy our unique Social Hour Tuesday thru Thursday from 4:00 pm thru 8:00 pm and sample our vast selection of wines by the glass, imported / craft beers, unique Angel-tinis, and our famous house Sangria.

At Angelique, we redefine the brunch experience with an all inclusive menu to be enjoyed Saturday and Sunday from 11:00 am - 4:00 pm.

117 Miracle Mile
Coral Gables, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Italian, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
BRUNCH: Saturday & Sunday: 11:00AM - 4:00PM,

LUNCH: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00AM - 4:00PM,

DINNER: Tuesday - Wednesday: 5:00PM - 10:00PM,
Thursday: 5:00PM - 11:00PM, Friday & Saturday 5:00PM - Midnight, Sunday: 4:00PM - 9:00M (Closed for Dinner Service, Summer Hours)

Cross Street:
Between Galiano and Ponce de Leon

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 529-9922

Website:
http://www.angeliqueeurocafe.com/

Entertainment:
Live Jazz every Friday & Saturdays evening in the Orchid Garden.

Catering:
We customize for our guests any of their catering needs and events.We have successfully catered for our satisfied clients Weddings, Receptions,Holiday celebrations, Baptisms,Birthdays and Business meetings.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available a couple of doors down from the restaurant. There are two city parking facilities less than half a block from our restaurant on Galiano street.

Public Transit:
There are Bus stops two blocks from the restaurant. There is the city of Coral Gables "free " trolley that takes you from the metro station to the heart of Miracle Mile and in front of Angelique euro cafe restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Max Heymann

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Entertainment, Happy Hour, High Tea, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

A proud recipient of the Coral Gables Chamber of Commerce “City Beautiful” design award, Angelique Euro Café combines sophisticated European fare with a charming neighborhood ambience. The restaurant offers a contemporary main dining room and bar as well as an alfresco orchid garden.

Angelique Euro Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.7

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (11)
Good for a Date (9)
Good for Groups (9)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Business Meals (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Casual (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Authentic (3)
Romantic (3)
Live Music (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Cozy (2)
Family Style (2)
Great Beer (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Healthy (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
People Watching (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Seasonal (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
474 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Delicious food, good value. Live music was a romantic bonus.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 15, 2017

We Had a wonderful dinner with delicious food
Nice ambience abd good servers

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 14, 2017

I had been wanting to eat here for some time and took advantage of Coral Gables Restaurant Week to do so. Unlike some restaurants where you practically have to beg them to give you the special, discounted menu these folks were upfront with it. The selections were generous, creative and flavorful. On Tuesdays-Wednesdays-Thursdays they have $15 bottles of wine from their wine menu. The food was so good that I decided to get take out for my kids who also enjoyed it. They now have a regular customer!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 14, 2017

The food delicious, service very attentive, their weekday wine special ($15 a bottle tues-thurs) great.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I keep going back because the food is good. But the service must improve. Inattentive servers Took way too long to ask for our order much less ask about drinks or coffee for brunch. Also although the food is food the orange juice was not and I had to send back But I will go back because I like the food and brunch options

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

As always, we had an excellent dinner. The steak au poivre was great.
And the bread pudding concluded a very tasty meal.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We have been here a number of times the past few years, but this was the first time for brunch. Food and service was excellent. There was an event going on inside so we sat on the patio. We were there for our anniversary and the owner gifted us with a bottle of champagne to take with us. This was not expected and very nice of them. We will definitely go back and I definitely recommend them for brunch or their regular menu.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 20, 2017

As always, Angelique has excellent food, great service. We are never disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers day

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 10, 2017

A group of colleagues and I dined at Angelique to celebrate a birthday among other special occasions. Our experience was flawless and fabulous from start to finish. Excellent service, amazing food, wonderful value!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Family Style, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great food and the music is great.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great place. I've been a regular for years.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Awesome food and great service

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great food and server was on her a-game for how many tables she had. Excellent support staff helping her as well.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Excellent Sunday brunch at a reasonable price.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Enjoyable- even for lunch; good value on food and wine too

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Good neighborhood restaurant in downtown Coral Gables.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Have been to Angelique at least half a dozen times in last year. Outstanding continental food at moderate prices. Always friendly and efficient service. Reasonably priced wine list. Occasional live music but quiet enough to allow for conversation. Will continue to visit.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 21, 2017

My recent visit to Angelique was great, I took advantage of the pre-fix menu and it was outstanding in flavor, selection and value. Cecilia, my server was very good, attentive to details and made my dinning a very pleasant one! I will be back, it is on my list, I truly recommend this restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

VERY NOISEY FOR WAS GOOD, SERVICE NOT SO GOOD. OUR DINNERS CAN OUT AT DIFFERENT TIMES. WE HAVE BEEN AT THE RESTAURANT A NUNMER OF TIMES, BUT THIS TIME WAS NOT ONE OF OUR BETTER EXPERIENCES.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great environment in heart of coral gables. Delicious Sunday brunch. Highly recommended.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Just meh. No bar. Beer and wine only. Outdoor dining had uninspired view and the band was louder that we would have liked.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We sat outside. It's a nice little place with a view of the street. Had the best burger I've had in a long time there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food, wine and service on Valentine's Day! Have been there many times before and will be back. Music on weekend nights.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's Day. Had a good time, the food was amazing and loved the ambience. Service great, it is a nice nice place to go for a Date. Loved it I'll definitely go back

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's Day

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great place and ambience. Excellent for brunch! Strongly recommended if you are in the gables area.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We booked our reservation for our 6th Wedding Anniversary & they did not disappoint! Between the bottomless mimosas, the Parisienne Omelette, the Belgian Waffles & the Truffle Fries our overall experience was outstanding! You just can't beat the personal touch of the owner, Carlos, coming over to chat & wish us Happy Anniversary with our very own bottle of Cava! Top Class!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We were a group of eight celebrating my husband's birthday! Dinner was delicious and the Live Music on the patio where we were sitting was wonderful! It was an awesome dinner and evening! Thank you Angelique Euro Cafe for the memorable evening!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Excellent food and service, as always!!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was excellent , but the service left a bit to be desired. We were not told about any of the specials, including a two-for-one mimosa special, and charged twice for one drink. On top of all that, a 20% tip was automatically included in our bill. I cannot say I was pleased with this service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great selection. Appetizing treats. Quality service. A true gem on the Mile. If you haven't been you are missing out. There isn't a disappointing thing on the menu. And the employees are simply SUPERB!! Service, quality, taste, selection, ambiance, Angelique has it all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Amazing food! Amazing service!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went for NYE dinner. The price was outrageous for the service and for the so called "party". We ended up leaving and going back to our rooms instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everything was absolutely superb. Everyone from the hostess, to the servers, to the owner make you feel like the only one in the restaurant. Every detail in the food, amazing. The musical duo, an elegant touch on New Year's Eve. I didn't think Angelique could outdo themselves but, they did. Special occasion or a regular day they never disappoint. We loved it so much we returned hours later for brunch only to be amazed again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We cannot fault them for the noise, because they knew it was noisy from the start due to another party. However, the food I would rate was average, and other reviews we relied on we found overrated. The prize fixe menu is just ok.... edible.... nothing I would swoon over. The vibe inside the restaurant ☹️Felt like we were sitting and sipping wine inside a school cafeteria- that's with the restaurant ambiance + noise level. Just being honest....

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Excellent food in lovely setting. Our server Robin was solicitous and had great recommendations. We arrived at 6 PM (evening opening) for our pre-theater meal, so there were few other diners - I look forward to returning when it is more lively. Recommend it!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great restaurant with a big menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We love the food at this place but we never really feel welcome here. When there is not some activity crowding up the place, even though we at some point were frequent customers, it never feels like patronage is appreciated. Even after bringing a huge group we were basically turned away some other day for no clear reason. In my book we would love to go more to this place, but the service strategy is just not inviting and welcoming enough, though the serves try their best to do what they can. Be sure to try it out, all my friends like the food this place (the calamari is great), but making it a frequently visited restaurant seems less likely unless they change a bit. On the flip side looks like a good place for small events.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Had a great birthday dinner! We were 11of us and the food and service were perfect. They have a nice wine list with great values. Our friends and family were raving about the various dishes we ordered. The service was perfect and the owner Carlos was very gracious to send me home with a great Cava to continue to celebrate my 50th. I highly recommend this little gem.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Family Style, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.