About Angelique Euro Cafe

117 Miracle Mile
Coral Gables, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Welcome to Angelique Euro Café, your neighborhood European café that compliments the Mediterranean style and grace of the “City Beautiful”. We are located in the “new heart” of the mile between Ponce and Galiano. Open daily to break the monotony at lunch and satisfy your palate at dinner. The menu serves up neo classics from your European favorites: Spain, France, Italy and Belgium. Enjoy our unique Social Hour Tuesday thru Thursday from 4:00 pm thru 8:00 pm and sample our vast selection of wines by the glass, imported / craft beers, unique Angel-tinis, and our famous house Sangria.

At Angelique, we redefine the brunch experience with an all inclusive menu to be enjoyed Saturday and Sunday from 11:00 am - 4:00 pm.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Italian, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
BRUNCH: Saturday & Sunday: 11:00AM - 4:00PM,

LUNCH: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00AM - 4:00PM,

DINNER: Tuesday - Wednesday: 5:00PM - 10:00PM,
Thursday: 5:00PM - 11:00PM, Friday & Saturday 5:00PM - Midnight, Sunday: 4:00PM - 9:00M (Closed for Dinner Service, Summer Hours)

Cross Street:
Between Galiano and Ponce de Leon

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 529-9922

Website:
http://www.angeliqueeurocafe.com/

Entertainment:
Live Jazz every Friday & Saturdays evening in the Orchid Garden.

Catering:
We customize for our guests any of their catering needs and events.We have successfully catered for our satisfied clients Weddings, Receptions,Holiday celebrations, Baptisms,Birthdays and Business meetings.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available a couple of doors down from the restaurant. There are two city parking facilities less than half a block from our restaurant on Galiano street.

Public Transit:
There are Bus stops two blocks from the restaurant. There is the city of Coral Gables "free " trolley that takes you from the metro station to the heart of Miracle Mile and in front of Angelique euro cafe restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Max Heymann

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Happy Hour, High Tea, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pasta Carbonara
Moules And Frites
Mushroom Pasta
Mussels
Tomato Soup
Mussels Meuniere
Hangover Burger
Seafood Gnocchi
Pasta Putanesca
Creme Brulee
Frites
Escargot a la Provencal
Coq Au Biere
Artisan Salad
Mushroom burger
Brunch

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Tue - Wed 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Thu - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:45PM - 9:45PM

Private Dining

A proud recipient of the Coral Gables Chamber of Commerce “City Beautiful” design award, Angelique Euro Café combines sophisticated European fare with a charming neighborhood ambience. The restaurant offers a contemporary main dining room and bar as well as an alfresco orchid garden.

Angelique Euro Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Miami / Southeast Florida
French
Miami / Southeast Florida
Best Value
Miami - Dade County
1 More
French
Miami - Dade County
Best Restaurants in Coral Gables / Coral Way ›

neighborhood gem (21)
fit for foodies (18)
special occasion (16)
See All
romantic (12)
great for outdoor dining (11)
good for groups (11)
great for brunch (10)
notable wine list (10)
great for lunch (5)
kid-friendly (4)
hot spot (3)
Sort By:
Newest
390 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a great night and a wonderful din ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 5 days ago

We had a great night and a wonderful dinner. there were many standout dinner items including the parrillada, french fries, mussels, and seafood. will visit again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

If this place was closer to my home, I'd ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

If this place was closer to my home, I'd eat here weekly. However, I make it a point to dine here whenever I am remotely close by. Multiple YUMMY choices on the menu and a MOST accommodating staff. Arrived, after a matinee, a half hour before the kitchen was open, but they seated us without a fuss and served our drinks while we perused the menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have always liked this restaurant. Th ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I have always liked this restaurant. The owners are warm and welcoming. The service is friendly. The menu is interesting and reasonably priced. The restaurant it pretty. I've always enjoyed eating here.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was unattentive. Reservation re ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Service was unattentive. Reservation request was not honored. Probably won't be back. Noisy. Food was just ok

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Angelique Euro Café has a very broad men ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Angelique Euro Café has a very broad menu with a strong French influence. We have never been disappointed by any meals there. The service is very personal from the owner to the wait staff. The menu includes many prix fixe options at a very good value and Friday nights include wine tasting. Definitely recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Everyone helpful and trying to please. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Everyone helpful and trying to please. Owner very nice and accommodating . Loved the food.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WENT WITH 2 FRIENDS FOR THE CORAL GABLES ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

WENT WITH 2 FRIENDS FOR THE CORAL GABLES RESTAURANT WEEK PRICE FIXED DINNER. THE FOOD AND SERVICE WERE TERRIFIC AND EVERTHING WAS OUTSTANDING FROM THE APPETIZERS TO THE DESSERT. WILL DEFINITELY RETURN WITH MY HUSBAND FOR THE BREAD PUDDING!

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Sunday brunch offers four different Bene ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Sunday brunch offers four different Benedict options, among many other items. Our group of four all got Benedicts. The classic, called Angelique Benedict, comes with great bread (instead of English muffins) and perfectly poached eggs. I had the Florentine version with spinach instead of ham. Both options are outstanding! These do not come with sides. If you want potatoes or fruit, you must order those separately. The coffee comes with a side container of heated milk - so your coffee doesn't cool off! They had "unlimited" mimosas for $14 and two for one bloody Marys also. The entire inside was reserved for a huge baby shower, so we sat outside. Though it was 91 degrees, the shade and the fans kept us comfortable. We'll be back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great dinning experience! The o ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

We had a great dinning experience! The owner was very friendly.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my 3rd visit within the past 6 ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

This was my 3rd visit within the past 6 weeks!! Everything, as always, was amazing! The duck hash is delicious. The service is always excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were a group of 6 celebrating a birth ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

We were a group of 6 celebrating a birthday. The waitress was very knowledgeable and helpful. The food coming out of the kitchen was uneven. I think they were short of kitchen staff. The quality of the food was fine. The only complaint was one diner's steak was overcooked but other than that all was fine. There bread pudding dessert was one of the best I've ever had. I would recommend that for sure. We ate inside since it was a muggy evening. The table was really small for 6 people, shame they don't have at least one large table for groups of 6 or more.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Absolutely one of the best or best in th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Absolutely one of the best or best in the area. Customer service first rate and the meal is par. Everyone was very attentive..!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great service so so

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Food was great service so so

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Disappointed

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

The prior reviews for this restaurant were so good we were surprised how disappointed we were in the food. The tomato soup was tasty, but overly spicy. The fish of the fish and chips was a large single filet of a fatty white fish which was undercooked in the thick parts even though the coating was crips and golden. The fries were crisp but overly salted. One of our part eats gluten free and was told the Caesar dressing contained worcestershire sauce and so was not gluten free. The substituted green apple dressing was cloyingly sweet. A scampi appetizer ordered as a main course was actually delicious, but in a thin broth, unllike any scampi I have seen. We wanted to order rice to make use of the broth and were told they had only a saffron rice. It was gooey and unappetizing in both appearane and taste. (The server noticed it had not been eaten and removed it from the bill.)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Wonderful brunch experience! My French t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Wonderful brunch experience! My French toast was prob the best I've had in Miami. I know my friends were just as satisfied with their meals. I highly recommend it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Decided to try this place again after 6 or 7 years, and they still got it. Great menu options with resonable prices. Great food!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I had an delightful experience at Angelique!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Food is outstanding. Hats of to the Chef. Really! I'm a beer person and I must say their selection is very very good.

Loved the service as well. Our waitresses were so nice to us (my husband and I) and they know the menu, the specials very well.

I'll definitely go back there soon!

It was a pleasant experience!!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Brunch

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

The manager or owner in charge gave us a free bottle for my mothers birthday. The food was delicious and the portions were great. They sang happy birthday and the environment was perfect for brunch. Love this place. Robin was great and so was an older gentlemen that cleaned up.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This Is one of our favorite cozy restau ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

This Is one of our favorite cozy restaurants in Coral Gables that never tires us. This time we took our visiting sisters and we all loved the food. Unfortunately, there were two other events going on at the same time but the same amount of servers That delayed our food quite a while But overall we had a pretty nice time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great brunch! Food, service and restaura ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Great brunch! Food, service and restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Good food, very good service

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

The food was good but not excellent. It lacked flavor and authenticity. It is ok for a lunch but not for a special dinner. The escargot were so so, we didn't finish them. Mussels were ok. The gnocchi and chorizo pasta were very tasty.

They have a good selection of wine and good prices on those.

They had live music, it wasn't my taste of music but it might be fun for some.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Can't wait to go back! The food, the service, everything was wonderful!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Coral Gables gem.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

As usual, Angeliques was awesome. Whether it's for dinner, brunch or lunch, I'm never disappointed when I visit. Absolutely love the restaurant, and now my kids love it too, especially when we come for Sunday brunch. They especially love the waffles and French toast, but it's a thumbs up on everything for me. Robyn was our server this time, but I can't say that I've ever had any complaints on the service. They all go above and beyond the call of duty. Way to go y'all!! 😊 Already looking forward to my next visit.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great option in the heart of Coral Gables

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

This is a surprising little gem on Miracle Mile. The decor is average, but the quality of the food and service is first rate. They have a nice wine list at very reasonable prices.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

We were in Coral Gables to attend the th ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

We were in Coral Gables to attend the theatre and found this restaurant on Trip Advisor or Yelp. It's a small little restaurant and the owner was present to greet us and made recommendations about wine and entrees, Our food was delicious and served promptly. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Everything was amazing. We really enjoye ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Everything was amazing. We really enjoyed our Valentine's Day date here! Only two small things that could've made our experience perfect would be bigger tables and bigger food portions. But definitely would recommend this place to anyone. Simply superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Valentine's Day prefix menu was deliciou ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Valentine's Day prefix menu was delicious and a great deal! Had the stuffed lobster and pork chops, highly recommend this cute place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Ok the owner Carlos is Excellent

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Terible did not get my side orders , my food was COLD as ice when it got to the tables , it was not what I expected at all... Now the owner Carlos is a great person but its the kitchen over all the food was OK... I am a Chef myself... Would I return NO maybe for a glass a wine and a munchie.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

Good food and attentive service

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

My wife enjoyed the fish special -- blackened corvina -- and I had steak frites, very nice frites!!! The molten chocolate cake was very good also. Our server was very attentive and helpful.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great for dining (not just dinner) - A local GEM!

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

We had been considering dining at Angelique Euro Cafe since we moved into the neighborhood and finally had the opportunity.

The locale (Miracle Mile) seemed to suggest that it was more tourist friendly than local welcoming - how wrong we were.

We dined with another couple on a Thursday night before theater - the restaurant was near empty but those that were there seemed to be locals - we could overhear them being addressed by name - and the owner/manager made us feel equally as welcome, coming over to our table to chat.

The menu is extensive - and we all wondered if with so few diners on a weeknight of everything would be fresh and tasty - no problem!

The pasta was superb, the fish dish excellent and more than one hungry guest (with a typically HUGE appetite) could finish, and my chicken tasted like real chicken (as if it had recently been caught, butchered, and prepared).

And desserts?!!!!! Outstanding (and homemade).

As for service - five star. white glove, attentive without being intrusive, and quite knowledgeable and eager to help.

This a neighborhood place - a tad (only a tad)pricey and well worth many return visits.

Tags: fit for foodies, romance, neighbourhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

AN EXCELLENT SUNDAY BRUNCH

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

The "Sharp Knife" went to Angelique Euro Cafe for the first time after hearing about it and trying to get a reservation. It was well worth it. My guests enjoyed waffles and french toast along with a well prepared omelet. While yours truly cut into a nice Belgian waffle and some French sausage. It helps to go early as the cafe opens on Sundays at 11:00 AM. The staff was friendly and accommodating, making for an excellent brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Outrageous food.

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on February 3, 2016

Outrageous food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful Staff, Very Good Food

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

The staff at Angelique Euro Cafe clearly are invested in providing a high level of service without being intrusive or overly formal. The food is extremely good and the value very good as well. There is a notable selection of wines available both by the bottle and by the glass.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Have been going there since they open an ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

Have been going there since they open and have always had a very pleasurable experience . If weather is good, recommend outside table. Usually they have live music on Saturday evening.

Very Good!!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Come for brunch, stay for the Mimosas

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

We've tried several places for brunch in and around Coconut Grove, but we always end up back at Angelique's! Silly us! There's nowhere else like it! The family feel, the quality food & the bottomless mimosas @ brunch!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Christmas Eve Dinner in Coral Gables

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on December 24, 2015

My wife and I really enjoyed this place! We went there for Christmas Eve Dinner 2015. The food was excellent and our server, Robin, was wonderful.

I highly recommend this place.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, very reasonably priced!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on December 19, 2015

Good food, very reasonably priced!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Overall,I will come back.Really great se ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on November 7, 2015

Overall,I will come back.Really great service.....Robyn was terrific. Did not particularly enjoy eating outside...too warm,however I'm sure when cooler it's very nice.At times, the music was TOO loud.Talented duo...loved the flute,but softer would be better.Rice with the delicious shrimp entrée was much too stickey.Bruscetta was very tasty,as was the cheese app with the raspberry sauce.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Hidden gem

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on October 31, 2015

Never knew it was open but what a find. Food was fresh, wait staff very helpful and knowledgeable about preparation. Convenient to Actors' Playhouse on the Mile.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food, service and ambiance were excelle ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on October 31, 2015

Food, service and ambiance were excellent. The escargot and steak were done perfectly. This was our first time but we will definitely come again -- soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.