About Angelique Euro Cafe

Welcome to Angelique Euro Café, your neighborhood European café that compliments the Mediterranean style and grace of the “City Beautiful”. We are located in the “new heart” of the mile between Ponce and Galiano. Open daily to break the monotony at lunch and satisfy your palate at dinner. The menu serves up neo classics from your European favorites: Spain, France, Italy and Belgium. Enjoy our unique Social Hour Tuesday thru Thursday from 4:00 pm thru 8:00 pm and sample our vast selection of wines by the glass, imported / craft beers, unique Angel-tinis, and our famous house Sangria.

At Angelique, we redefine the brunch experience with an all inclusive menu to be enjoyed Saturday and Sunday from 11:00 am - 4:00 pm.

117 Miracle Mile
Coral Gables, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Italian, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
BRUNCH: Saturday & Sunday: 11:00AM - 4:00PM,

LUNCH: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00AM - 4:00PM,

DINNER: Tuesday - Wednesday: 5:00PM - 10:00PM,
Thursday: 5:00PM - 11:00PM, Friday & Saturday 5:00PM - Midnight, Sunday: 4:00PM - 9:00M (Closed for Dinner Service, Summer Hours)

Cross Street:
Between Galiano and Ponce de Leon

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 529-9922

Website:
http://www.angeliqueeurocafe.com/

Entertainment:
Live Jazz every Friday & Saturdays evening in the Orchid Garden.

Catering:
We customize for our guests any of their catering needs and events.We have successfully catered for our satisfied clients Weddings, Receptions,Holiday celebrations, Baptisms,Birthdays and Business meetings.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available a couple of doors down from the restaurant. There are two city parking facilities less than half a block from our restaurant on Galiano street.

Public Transit:
There are Bus stops two blocks from the restaurant. There is the city of Coral Gables "free " trolley that takes you from the metro station to the heart of Miracle Mile and in front of Angelique euro cafe restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Max Heymann

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Entertainment, Happy Hour, High Tea, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Wed 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Thu - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:45PM - 9:45PM

Private Dining

A proud recipient of the Coral Gables Chamber of Commerce “City Beautiful” design award, Angelique Euro Café combines sophisticated European fare with a charming neighborhood ambience. The restaurant offers a contemporary main dining room and bar as well as an alfresco orchid garden.

Angelique Euro Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.0

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Good for a Date (7)
See All
Great for Brunch (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Casual (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Live Music (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Romantic (2)
Healthy (2)
Authentic (2)
Cozy (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Disabled Access (1)
People Watching (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Fun (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Business Meals (1)
Sort By:
S
455 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

VERY NOISEY FOR WAS GOOD, SERVICE NOT SO GOOD. OUR DINNERS CAN OUT AT DIFFERENT TIMES. WE HAVE BEEN AT THE RESTAURANT A NUNMER OF TIMES, BUT THIS TIME WAS NOT ONE OF OUR BETTER EXPERIENCES.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great environment in heart of coral gables. Delicious Sunday brunch. Highly recommended.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Just meh. No bar. Beer and wine only. Outdoor dining had uninspired view and the band was louder that we would have liked.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We sat outside. It's a nice little place with a view of the street. Had the best burger I've had in a long time there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food, wine and service on Valentine's Day! Have been there many times before and will be back. Music on weekend nights.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's Day. Had a good time, the food was amazing and loved the ambience. Service great, it is a nice nice place to go for a Date. Loved it I'll definitely go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's Day

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great place and ambience. Excellent for brunch! Strongly recommended if you are in the gables area.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We booked our reservation for our 6th Wedding Anniversary & they did not disappoint! Between the bottomless mimosas, the Parisienne Omelette, the Belgian Waffles & the Truffle Fries our overall experience was outstanding! You just can't beat the personal touch of the owner, Carlos, coming over to chat & wish us Happy Anniversary with our very own bottle of Cava! Top Class!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We were a group of eight celebrating my husband's birthday! Dinner was delicious and the Live Music on the patio where we were sitting was wonderful! It was an awesome dinner and evening! Thank you Angelique Euro Cafe for the memorable evening!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Excellent food and service, as always!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was excellent , but the service left a bit to be desired. We were not told about any of the specials, including a two-for-one mimosa special, and charged twice for one drink. On top of all that, a 20% tip was automatically included in our bill. I cannot say I was pleased with this service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great selection. Appetizing treats. Quality service. A true gem on the Mile. If you haven't been you are missing out. There isn't a disappointing thing on the menu. And the employees are simply SUPERB!! Service, quality, taste, selection, ambiance, Angelique has it all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Amazing food! Amazing service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went for NYE dinner. The price was outrageous for the service and for the so called "party". We ended up leaving and going back to our rooms instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everything was absolutely superb. Everyone from the hostess, to the servers, to the owner make you feel like the only one in the restaurant. Every detail in the food, amazing. The musical duo, an elegant touch on New Year's Eve. I didn't think Angelique could outdo themselves but, they did. Special occasion or a regular day they never disappoint. We loved it so much we returned hours later for brunch only to be amazed again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We cannot fault them for the noise, because they knew it was noisy from the start due to another party. However, the food I would rate was average, and other reviews we relied on we found overrated. The prize fixe menu is just ok.... edible.... nothing I would swoon over. The vibe inside the restaurant ☹️Felt like we were sitting and sipping wine inside a school cafeteria- that's with the restaurant ambiance + noise level. Just being honest....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Excellent food in lovely setting. Our server Robin was solicitous and had great recommendations. We arrived at 6 PM (evening opening) for our pre-theater meal, so there were few other diners - I look forward to returning when it is more lively. Recommend it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great restaurant with a big menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We love the food at this place but we never really feel welcome here. When there is not some activity crowding up the place, even though we at some point were frequent customers, it never feels like patronage is appreciated. Even after bringing a huge group we were basically turned away some other day for no clear reason. In my book we would love to go more to this place, but the service strategy is just not inviting and welcoming enough, though the serves try their best to do what they can. Be sure to try it out, all my friends like the food this place (the calamari is great), but making it a frequently visited restaurant seems less likely unless they change a bit. On the flip side looks like a good place for small events.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Had a great birthday dinner! We were 11of us and the food and service were perfect. They have a nice wine list with great values. Our friends and family were raving about the various dishes we ordered. The service was perfect and the owner Carlos was very gracious to send me home with a great Cava to continue to celebrate my 50th. I highly recommend this little gem.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Family Style, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food fair. My wife ordered the chef special that waitress had pushed-- half of it was cold--microwaved?
Waitress showed sporadically.
Tried to get some bread while we waited for appetizers/drinks but it did not show until after entree.
Do not plan on returning

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 17, 2016

My family and I celebrated a birthday there. We ordered several appetizers and five entrees to share at the table. The food was hot, fresh, and very nicely plated. The service was outstanding and the ambiance was perfect. We were able to enjoy a delicious, family style meal at a very reasonable price. We will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 10, 2016

As always, a very warm and welcoming ambiance by owner with a very innovative fare. Great selections of wine and beer and able to enjoy the accompaniment. Another excellent experience. Bravo to you.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Great menu filled with variety of Spanish and European dishes. Excellent service provided by Christina Thanks! We returned for outstanding Sunday brunch.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Excellent Miami Spice experience, they put their best fare in the menu!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 28, 2016

The BEST place we have gone to in a long time...the most OUTSTANDING food...from beginning to end!!! Positively delicious gnocchi, manchego cheese croquettes & molten cake....and the braised short ribs in polenta--DEFINITELY AWARD WINNING!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 27, 2016

My friend took me here for my Birthday (lunch). She got the Escargot a la Provencal for the appetizer and it was delicious. I had trouble deciding between the Gnocchi del dia (with cream truffle sauce) and Pasta Con Funghi (Linguine with braised wild mushrooms, shallots with red wine demi-glace, roasted garlic and herb fused olio). The waitress offered to do a combination of the two that someone had ordered the week earlier-- Gnochhi in a cream sauce with braised mushrooms, which I did, and it was fantastic! Delicious but heavy, more than enough for a whole meal without an appetizer or dessert. We ordered the bread pudding for dessert, and it was also great. Would definitely return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Casual, Great Beer, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Food is very good and good portions. Friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 11, 2016

The croquettes, WOW!
Oh my, and the bread pudding is absolutely amazing. I was stealing bites from my boyfriend who was shocked because I never eat desert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 8, 2016

What a fantastic experience. Everything we had from the Summer Squash Soup, thru the Short Ribs, to the White Chocolate Raspberry Bread Pudding was perfect. Extremely friendly and professional service from Robin and all the back wait staff. The manager really made us feel welcome and spent some time talking with us about our home. Can't recommend this place enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 4, 2016

My visit to this restaurant was littered with minor faux pas.
I went with a friend for Sunday lunch on 9/4. I booked my reservation through Open Table as I have an account with the service. We were welcomed by name & seated immediately. The place was pleasant & not crowded for a Sunday lunch crowd & goid wear her. Our server, Robin, was very Pleasanton & efficient in taking our order. We ordered café con leche before we settled on our order. Surprisingly, our food arrived not even 5 minutes after our order was placed, but we had not yet received our coffee. Robin apologized profusely & arranged for the coffee to be brought to us after our meal. She eventually comped us for both coffees.
My friend & I both ordered eggs Benedict, she had the Florentine and I had the salmon.
Each was good tasting but was not anything either of us couldn't get anywhere else with a similar menu & for the same price; for example, at Deli Lane in South Miami. What I do get at Deli Lane for about the same quality of food & service is a larger portion than the one at Angelique. I was still hungry at the end of my meal so I decided to order toast. It was at that point that Robin told us that she could bring me the "regular table bread" for free or I could order their special sourdough bread. I ordered the regular bread because I don't like sourdough bread. I'm fairly certain that it is customary to serve bread at the start of the meal and not at the end, as only as an afterthought prompted by me. Furthermore, when the bill came it was not ours. According to our server, it was for the right table but for the customers who sat there previous to us.
Finally, there was a very unpleasant smell in the hallway leading to and in the ladies bathroom, as if the floors had been washed with dirty water and a moldy mop.
All in all, it was a disappointing experience, especially as I had read so many good reviews regarding the weekend lunch.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Loved the appetizers, great size portions. All of the food was fantastic, great wine selection and suggestions by Carlos! Overall great place, loved that they had live music .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2016

This was extremely disappointing. I was excited reading the reviews when I booked and wondered what happened with us?! We were celebrating my son's birthday and when we made the reservation no one told us the only seating was outside in sweltering 90 degree, humid weather with two musicians singing where we could not even hear ourselves talk. When I asked the manager for inside seating as we were not prepared to dine outside, he showed no remorse saying there was none and we had requested outside dining which was a lie! We had no idea we would be seated outside. The food was too rich for my taste. My sons enjoyed the burger but everyone else said it was just OK. When the owner found out it was a birthday, he was thoughtful and brought a bottle of champagne. While nice, too little too late. He was busy catering to a wedding rehearsal party inside and our business was not important. We saw him once. WE WILL NEVER EVER BE BACK HERE! We really had a bad overall experience. Everyone was dressed up and sweating bullets. Dining here truly ruined the birthday celebration. OPEN TABLE should specify when we make reservations if availability for inside or outside and not assume that you will be accommodated to your taste. I hated this restaurant.

Tags: Live Music, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Beautiful evening. Must go back again kind of restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Always good and service is fantastic and even the owner is always present and personable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 18, 2016

We attended this great restaurants before a play. It was amazing! The service was outstanding , the food melts in your mouth I highly recommend this place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Wonderful experience overall. I love that they happily promote the Miami Spice menu, which has delicious options on it, since most restaurants don't. We had amazing food, attentive servers, and a great experience. The white chocolate raspberry bread pudding is worth going back for alone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2016

I love Angelique,the food is always good as well as the service:;I always feel welcome and enjoy going there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great fusion of French and Spanish cuisine, fantastic service, and charismatic owner. Also a sensational value for an overall amazing experience.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.