About Angelique Euro Cafe

117 Miracle Mile
Coral Gables, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Welcome to Angelique Euro Café, your neighborhood European café that compliments the Mediterranean style and grace of the “City Beautiful”. We are located in the “new heart” of the mile between Ponce and Galiano. Open daily to break the monotony at lunch and satisfy your palate at dinner. The menu serves up neo classics from your European favorites: Spain, France, Italy and Belgium. Enjoy our unique Social Hour Tuesday thru Thursday from 4:00 pm thru 8:00 pm and sample our vast selection of wines by the glass, imported / craft beers, unique Angel-tinis, and our famous house Sangria.

At Angelique, we redefine the brunch experience with an all inclusive menu to be enjoyed Saturday and Sunday from 11:00 am - 4:00 pm.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Italian, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
BRUNCH: Saturday & Sunday: 11:00AM - 4:00PM,

LUNCH: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00AM - 4:00PM,

DINNER: Tuesday - Wednesday: 5:00PM - 10:00PM,
Thursday: 5:00PM - 11:00PM, Friday & Saturday 5:00PM - Midnight, Sunday: 4:00PM - 9:00M (Closed for Dinner Service, Summer Hours)

Cross Street:
Between Galiano and Ponce de Leon

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 529-9922

Website:
http://www.angeliqueeurocafe.com/

Entertainment:
Live Jazz every Friday & Saturdays evening in the Orchid Garden.

Catering:
We customize for our guests any of their catering needs and events.We have successfully catered for our satisfied clients Weddings, Receptions,Holiday celebrations, Baptisms,Birthdays and Business meetings.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available a couple of doors down from the restaurant. There are two city parking facilities less than half a block from our restaurant on Galiano street.

Public Transit:
There are Bus stops two blocks from the restaurant. There is the city of Coral Gables "free " trolley that takes you from the metro station to the heart of Miracle Mile and in front of Angelique euro cafe restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Max Heymann

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Happy Hour, High Tea, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pasta Carbonara
Moules And Frites
Mushroom Pasta
Mussels
Tomato Soup
Mussels Meuniere
Seafood Gnocchi
Hangover Burger
Pasta Putanesca
Creme Brulee
Frites
Escargot a la Provencal
Coq Au Biere
Artisan Salad
Mushroom burger
Brunch

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Tue - Wed 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Thu - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:45PM - 9:45PM

Private Dining

A proud recipient of the Coral Gables Chamber of Commerce “City Beautiful” design award, Angelique Euro Café combines sophisticated European fare with a charming neighborhood ambience. The restaurant offers a contemporary main dining room and bar as well as an alfresco orchid garden.

Angelique Euro Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

French
Miami / Southeast Florida
French
Miami - Dade County
Best Restaurants in Coral Gables / Coral Way ›

Neighborhood Gem (25)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Special Occasion (18)
See All
Good for Groups (13)
Romantic (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Great for Brunch (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Great for Lunch (7)
Kid-friendly (4)
Hot Spot (2)
Scenic View (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
403 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Beautiful evening. Must go back again ki ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 5 days ago

Beautiful evening. Must go back again kind of restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always good and service is fantastic and ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

Always good and service is fantastic and even the owner is always present and personable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience overall. I love tha ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Wonderful experience overall. I love that they happily promote the Miami Spice menu, which has delicious options on it, since most restaurants don't. We had amazing food, attentive servers, and a great experience. The white chocolate raspberry bread pudding is worth going back for alone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great fusion of French and Spanish cuisi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great fusion of French and Spanish cuisine, fantastic service, and charismatic owner. Also a sensational value for an overall amazing experience.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first visit to Angelique Eur ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

This was my first visit to Angelique Euro Café. I was very impressed by the service, staff and the food selection offered on the Miami Spice menu. I was there with a party of six for a birthday celebration for the parents of a friend. I brought a cake for the occasion to the restaurant earlier and they very kindly refrigerated it for me and presented it with song after dinner. All in all it was a wonderful, festive experience and I would highly recommend this lovely restaurant. I know I plan to return again and again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere was wonderful, the servic ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The atmosphere was wonderful, the service was impeccable, and it was a great dining experience. It feels like family and welcoming. The food was so good. Everything was delicious and I am excited to go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was our first time visiting this rest ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

It was our first time visiting this restaurant and we decided to try it because of Miami Spice. Everything was great - the food, the service, the ambiance. The prices are very reasonable (normal menu more so than the Miami Spice menu, in my opinion), and the wine list has great choices for very good prices (A good bottle of wine for $22?!?!) I tried the short ribs and they were tender and perfectly cooked. My husband had the salmon which was also very good. There were several other options on the menu that sounded very appetizing, so we will have to go back and try them.

We highly recommend it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food. Good service. Tremendo ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Excellent food. Good service. Tremendous value. Gave my wife a free bottle of wine to take home for her birthday!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding.The service was ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food was outstanding.The service was also great, and the price is convenient for a quality food. Excellent surprise in Coral Gables.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

excellent lunch choices ... excellent v ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

excellent lunch choices ... excellent view, a tuck a away glory, very attentive servers, manager very delightful, small and quaint, next to cool shops, near parking and just pleasant.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my 2nd visit to Angelique Euro C ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

This is my 2nd visit to Angelique Euro Cafe for brunch. It was excellent and Robin was our server. She was extremely pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very good food (salads, fish, desserts ( ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Very good food (salads, fish, desserts (bread pudding!)); very good service; very good live-music solo or duo on some nights in small outside area (and music is audible inside, especially when performer occasionally strolls and plays inside); very friendly, informative, and attentive owner (Carlos).

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a great night and a wonderful din ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We had a great night and a wonderful dinner. there were many standout dinner items including the parrillada, french fries, mussels, and seafood. will visit again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

If this place was closer to my home, I'd ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

If this place was closer to my home, I'd eat here weekly. However, I make it a point to dine here whenever I am remotely close by. Multiple YUMMY choices on the menu and a MOST accommodating staff. Arrived, after a matinee, a half hour before the kitchen was open, but they seated us without a fuss and served our drinks while we perused the menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have always liked this restaurant. Th ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I have always liked this restaurant. The owners are warm and welcoming. The service is friendly. The menu is interesting and reasonably priced. The restaurant it pretty. I've always enjoyed eating here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was unattentive. Reservation re ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Service was unattentive. Reservation request was not honored. Probably won't be back. Noisy. Food was just ok

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Angelique Euro Café has a very broad men ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Angelique Euro Café has a very broad menu with a strong French influence. We have never been disappointed by any meals there. The service is very personal from the owner to the wait staff. The menu includes many prix fixe options at a very good value and Friday nights include wine tasting. Definitely recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Everyone helpful and trying to please. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Everyone helpful and trying to please. Owner very nice and accommodating . Loved the food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WENT WITH 2 FRIENDS FOR THE CORAL GABLES ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

WENT WITH 2 FRIENDS FOR THE CORAL GABLES RESTAURANT WEEK PRICE FIXED DINNER. THE FOOD AND SERVICE WERE TERRIFIC AND EVERTHING WAS OUTSTANDING FROM THE APPETIZERS TO THE DESSERT. WILL DEFINITELY RETURN WITH MY HUSBAND FOR THE BREAD PUDDING!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Sunday brunch offers four different Bene ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Sunday brunch offers four different Benedict options, among many other items. Our group of four all got Benedicts. The classic, called Angelique Benedict, comes with great bread (instead of English muffins) and perfectly poached eggs. I had the Florentine version with spinach instead of ham. Both options are outstanding! These do not come with sides. If you want potatoes or fruit, you must order those separately. The coffee comes with a side container of heated milk - so your coffee doesn't cool off! They had "unlimited" mimosas for $14 and two for one bloody Marys also. The entire inside was reserved for a huge baby shower, so we sat outside. Though it was 91 degrees, the shade and the fans kept us comfortable. We'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great dinning experience! The o ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

We had a great dinning experience! The owner was very friendly.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my 3rd visit within the past 6 ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

This was my 3rd visit within the past 6 weeks!! Everything, as always, was amazing! The duck hash is delicious. The service is always excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were a group of 6 celebrating a birth ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

We were a group of 6 celebrating a birthday. The waitress was very knowledgeable and helpful. The food coming out of the kitchen was uneven. I think they were short of kitchen staff. The quality of the food was fine. The only complaint was one diner's steak was overcooked but other than that all was fine. There bread pudding dessert was one of the best I've ever had. I would recommend that for sure. We ate inside since it was a muggy evening. The table was really small for 6 people, shame they don't have at least one large table for groups of 6 or more.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Absolutely one of the best or best in th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Absolutely one of the best or best in the area. Customer service first rate and the meal is par. Everyone was very attentive..!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great service so so

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Food was great service so so

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Disappointed

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

The prior reviews for this restaurant were so good we were surprised how disappointed we were in the food. The tomato soup was tasty, but overly spicy. The fish of the fish and chips was a large single filet of a fatty white fish which was undercooked in the thick parts even though the coating was crips and golden. The fries were crisp but overly salted. One of our part eats gluten free and was told the Caesar dressing contained worcestershire sauce and so was not gluten free. The substituted green apple dressing was cloyingly sweet. A scampi appetizer ordered as a main course was actually delicious, but in a thin broth, unllike any scampi I have seen. We wanted to order rice to make use of the broth and were told they had only a saffron rice. It was gooey and unappetizing in both appearane and taste. (The server noticed it had not been eaten and removed it from the bill.)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Wonderful brunch experience! My French t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Wonderful brunch experience! My French toast was prob the best I've had in Miami. I know my friends were just as satisfied with their meals. I highly recommend it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Decided to try this place again after 6 or 7 years, and they still got it. Great menu options with resonable prices. Great food!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I had an delightful experience at Angelique!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Food is outstanding. Hats of to the Chef. Really! I'm a beer person and I must say their selection is very very good.

Loved the service as well. Our waitresses were so nice to us (my husband and I) and they know the menu, the specials very well.

I'll definitely go back there soon!

It was a pleasant experience!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Brunch

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

The manager or owner in charge gave us a free bottle for my mothers birthday. The food was delicious and the portions were great. They sang happy birthday and the environment was perfect for brunch. Love this place. Robin was great and so was an older gentlemen that cleaned up.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This Is one of our favorite cozy restau ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

This Is one of our favorite cozy restaurants in Coral Gables that never tires us. This time we took our visiting sisters and we all loved the food. Unfortunately, there were two other events going on at the same time but the same amount of servers That delayed our food quite a while But overall we had a pretty nice time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great brunch! Food, service and restaura ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Great brunch! Food, service and restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I love the food at this place which is c ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

I love the food at this place which is consistently good, its sometimes packed and its sometimes empty. Ive recommended it to many friends. That said ive been turned away quite a couple of times and it did not seem to be packed maybe it was full of reservations, they should explain this better to customers as it seems odd to be turned away. Service is always a bit slow and the reservations being turned away issue has been a bit of a turn off to return as much as we would want to, to this place as it has happend more than twice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Good food, very good service

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

The food was good but not excellent. It lacked flavor and authenticity. It is ok for a lunch but not for a special dinner. The escargot were so so, we didn't finish them. Mussels were ok. The gnocchi and chorizo pasta were very tasty.

They have a good selection of wine and good prices on those.

They had live music, it wasn't my taste of music but it might be fun for some.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Can't wait to go back! The food, the service, everything was wonderful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Coral Gables gem.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

As usual, Angeliques was awesome. Whether it's for dinner, brunch or lunch, I'm never disappointed when I visit. Absolutely love the restaurant, and now my kids love it too, especially when we come for Sunday brunch. They especially love the waffles and French toast, but it's a thumbs up on everything for me. Robyn was our server this time, but I can't say that I've ever had any complaints on the service. They all go above and beyond the call of duty. Way to go y'all!! 😊 Already looking forward to my next visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great option in the heart of Coral Gables

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

This is a surprising little gem on Miracle Mile. The decor is average, but the quality of the food and service is first rate. They have a nice wine list at very reasonable prices.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

We were in Coral Gables to attend the th ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

We were in Coral Gables to attend the theatre and found this restaurant on Trip Advisor or Yelp. It's a small little restaurant and the owner was present to greet us and made recommendations about wine and entrees, Our food was delicious and served promptly. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Everything was amazing. We really enjoye ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Everything was amazing. We really enjoyed our Valentine's Day date here! Only two small things that could've made our experience perfect would be bigger tables and bigger food portions. But definitely would recommend this place to anyone. Simply superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Valentine's Day prefix menu was deliciou ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Valentine's Day prefix menu was delicious and a great deal! Had the stuffed lobster and pork chops, highly recommend this cute place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.