About Angelique Euro Cafe

117 Miracle Mile
Coral Gables, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Welcome to Angelique Euro Café, your neighborhood European café that compliments the Mediterranean style and grace of the “City Beautiful”. We are located in the “new heart” of the mile between Ponce and Galiano. Open daily to break the monotony at lunch and satisfy your palate at dinner. The menu serves up neo classics from your European favorites: Spain, France, Italy and Belgium. Enjoy our unique Social Hour Tuesday thru Thursday from 4:00 pm thru 8:00 pm and sample our vast selection of wines by the glass, imported / craft beers, unique Angel-tinis, and our famous house Sangria.

At Angelique, we redefine the brunch experience with an all inclusive menu to be enjoyed Saturday and Sunday from 11:00 am - 4:00 pm.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Italian, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
BRUNCH: Saturday & Sunday: 11:00AM - 4:00PM,

LUNCH: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00AM - 4:00PM,

DINNER: Tuesday - Wednesday: 5:00PM - 10:00PM,
Thursday: 5:00PM - 11:00PM, Friday & Saturday 5:00PM - Midnight, Sunday: 4:00PM - 9:00M (Closed for Dinner Service, Summer Hours)

Cross Street:
Between Galiano and Ponce de Leon

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 529-9922

Website:
http://www.angeliqueeurocafe.com/

Entertainment:
Live Jazz every Friday & Saturdays evening in the Orchid Garden.

Catering:
We customize for our guests any of their catering needs and events.We have successfully catered for our satisfied clients Weddings, Receptions,Holiday celebrations, Baptisms,Birthdays and Business meetings.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available a couple of doors down from the restaurant. There are two city parking facilities less than half a block from our restaurant on Galiano street.

Public Transit:
There are Bus stops two blocks from the restaurant. There is the city of Coral Gables "free " trolley that takes you from the metro station to the heart of Miracle Mile and in front of Angelique euro cafe restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Max Heymann

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Entertainment, Happy Hour, High Tea, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Pasta Carbonara - Angelique Euro Cafe, Coral Gables, FL
Moules And Frites - Angelique Euro Cafe, Coral Gables, FL
Mushroom Pasta - Angelique Euro Cafe, Coral Gables, FL
Mussels - Angelique Euro Cafe, Coral Gables, FL
Tomato Soup - Angelique Euro Cafe, Coral Gables, FL
Mussels Meuniere - Angelique Euro Cafe, Coral Gables, FL
Seafood Gnocchi - Angelique Euro Cafe, Coral Gables, FL
Hangover Burger - Angelique Euro Cafe, Coral Gables, FL
Pasta Putanesca - Angelique Euro Cafe, Coral Gables, FL
Creme Brulee - Angelique Euro Cafe, Coral Gables, FL
Frites - Angelique Euro Cafe, Coral Gables, FL
Escargot a la Provencal - Angelique Euro Cafe, Coral Gables, FL
Coq Au Biere - Angelique Euro Cafe, Coral Gables, FL
Artisan Salad - Angelique Euro Cafe, Coral Gables, FL
Mushroom burger - Angelique Euro Cafe, Coral Gables, FL
Brunch - Angelique Euro Cafe, Coral Gables, FL

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Wed 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Thu - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:45PM - 9:45PM

Private Dining

A proud recipient of the Coral Gables Chamber of Commerce “City Beautiful” design award, Angelique Euro Café combines sophisticated European fare with a charming neighborhood ambience. The restaurant offers a contemporary main dining room and bar as well as an alfresco orchid garden.

Angelique Euro Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.1

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Good for a Date (8)
See All
Great for Lunch (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Casual (6)
Special Occasion (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Fun (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Cozy (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Business Meals (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Healthy (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Authentic (2)
Romantic (2)
Great Beer (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
People Watching (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Family Style (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
442 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent food and service, as always!!!

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food and service, as always!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent , but the service ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was excellent , but the service left a bit to be desired. We were not told about any of the specials, including a two-for-one mimosa special, and charged twice for one drink. On top of all that, a 20% tip was automatically included in our bill. I cannot say I was pleased with this service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Great selection. Appetizing treats. Qual ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great selection. Appetizing treats. Quality service. A true gem on the Mile. If you haven't been you are missing out. There isn't a disappointing thing on the menu. And the employees are simply SUPERB!! Service, quality, taste, selection, ambiance, Angelique has it all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food! Amazing service!

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Amazing food! Amazing service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for NYE dinner. The price was outra ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went for NYE dinner. The price was outrageous for the service and for the so called "party". We ended up leaving and going back to our rooms instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Everything was absolutely superb. Everyo ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everything was absolutely superb. Everyone from the hostess, to the servers, to the owner make you feel like the only one in the restaurant. Every detail in the food, amazing. The musical duo, an elegant touch on New Year's Eve. I didn't think Angelique could outdo themselves but, they did. Special occasion or a regular day they never disappoint. We loved it so much we returned hours later for brunch only to be amazed again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We cannot fault them for the noise, beca ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We cannot fault them for the noise, because they knew it was noisy from the start due to another party. However, the food I would rate was average, and other reviews we relied on we found overrated. The prize fixe menu is just ok.... edible.... nothing I would swoon over. The vibe inside the restaurant ☹️Felt like we were sitting and sipping wine inside a school cafeteria- that's with the restaurant ambiance + noise level. Just being honest....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

Excellent food in lovely setting. Our s ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Excellent food in lovely setting. Our server Robin was solicitous and had great recommendations. We arrived at 6 PM (evening opening) for our pre-theater meal, so there were few other diners - I look forward to returning when it is more lively. Recommend it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great restaurant with a big menu!

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great restaurant with a big menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We love the food at this place but we ne ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We love the food at this place but we never really feel welcome here. When there is not some activity crowding up the place, even though we at some point were frequent customers, it never feels like patronage is appreciated. Even after bringing a huge group we were basically turned away some other day for no clear reason. In my book we would love to go more to this place, but the service strategy is just not inviting and welcoming enough, though the serves try their best to do what they can. Be sure to try it out, all my friends like the food this place (the calamari is great), but making it a frequently visited restaurant seems less likely unless they change a bit. On the flip side looks like a good place for small events.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Had a great birthday dinner! We were 11 ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Had a great birthday dinner! We were 11of us and the food and service were perfect. They have a nice wine list with great values. Our friends and family were raving about the various dishes we ordered. The service was perfect and the owner Carlos was very gracious to send me home with a great Cava to continue to celebrate my 50th. I highly recommend this little gem.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Family Style, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food fair. My wife ordered the chef spe ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food fair. My wife ordered the chef special that waitress had pushed-- half of it was cold--microwaved?

Waitress showed sporadically.

Tried to get some bread while we waited for appetizers/drinks but it did not show until after entree.

Do not plan on returning

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

My family and I celebrated a birthday th ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 17, 2016

My family and I celebrated a birthday there. We ordered several appetizers and five entrees to share at the table. The food was hot, fresh, and very nicely plated. The service was outstanding and the ambiance was perfect. We were able to enjoy a delicious, family style meal at a very reasonable price. We will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

As always, a very warm and welcoming amb ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 10, 2016

As always, a very warm and welcoming ambiance by owner with a very innovative fare. Great selections of wine and beer and able to enjoy the accompaniment. Another excellent experience. Bravo to you.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, , Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great menu filled with variety of Spanis ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Great menu filled with variety of Spanish and European dishes. Excellent service provided by Christina Thanks! We returned for outstanding Sunday brunch.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Miami Spice experience, they p ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Excellent Miami Spice experience, they put their best fare in the menu!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The BEST place we have gone to in a long ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 28, 2016

The BEST place we have gone to in a long time...the most OUTSTANDING food...from beginning to end!!! Positively delicious gnocchi, manchego cheese croquettes & molten cake....and the braised short ribs in polenta--DEFINITELY AWARD WINNING!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My friend took me here for my Birthday ( ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 27, 2016

My friend took me here for my Birthday (lunch). She got the Escargot a la Provencal for the appetizer and it was delicious. I had trouble deciding between the Gnocchi del dia (with cream truffle sauce) and Pasta Con Funghi (Linguine with braised wild mushrooms, shallots with red wine demi-glace, roasted garlic and herb fused olio). The waitress offered to do a combination of the two that someone had ordered the week earlier-- Gnochhi in a cream sauce with braised mushrooms, which I did, and it was fantastic! Delicious but heavy, more than enough for a whole meal without an appetizer or dessert. We ordered the bread pudding for dessert, and it was also great. Would definitely return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Casual, Great Beer, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Food is very good and good portions. Fri ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Food is very good and good portions. Friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The croquettes, WOW! Oh my, and the brea ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 11, 2016

The croquettes, WOW!

Oh my, and the bread pudding is absolutely amazing. I was stealing bites from my boyfriend who was shocked because I never eat desert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a fantastic experience. Everything ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 8, 2016

What a fantastic experience. Everything we had from the Summer Squash Soup, thru the Short Ribs, to the White Chocolate Raspberry Bread Pudding was perfect. Extremely friendly and professional service from Robin and all the back wait staff. The manager really made us feel welcome and spent some time talking with us about our home. Can't recommend this place enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My visit to this restaurant was littered ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 4, 2016

My visit to this restaurant was littered with minor faux pas.

I went with a friend for Sunday lunch on 9/4. I booked my reservation through Open Table as I have an account with the service. We were welcomed by name & seated immediately. The place was pleasant & not crowded for a Sunday lunch crowd & goid wear her. Our server, Robin, was very Pleasanton & efficient in taking our order. We ordered café con leche before we settled on our order. Surprisingly, our food arrived not even 5 minutes after our order was placed, but we had not yet received our coffee. Robin apologized profusely & arranged for the coffee to be brought to us after our meal. She eventually comped us for both coffees.

My friend & I both ordered eggs Benedict, she had the Florentine and I had the salmon.

Each was good tasting but was not anything either of us couldn't get anywhere else with a similar menu & for the same price; for example, at Deli Lane in South Miami. What I do get at Deli Lane for about the same quality of food & service is a larger portion than the one at Angelique. I was still hungry at the end of my meal so I decided to order toast. It was at that point that Robin told us that she could bring me the "regular table bread" for free or I could order their special sourdough bread. I ordered the regular bread because I don't like sourdough bread. I'm fairly certain that it is customary to serve bread at the start of the meal and not at the end, as only as an afterthought prompted by me. Furthermore, when the bill came it was not ours. According to our server, it was for the right table but for the customers who sat there previous to us.

Finally, there was a very unpleasant smell in the hallway leading to and in the ladies bathroom, as if the floors had been washed with dirty water and a moldy mop.

All in all, it was a disappointing experience, especially as I had read so many good reviews regarding the weekend lunch.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Loved the appetizers, great size portion ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Loved the appetizers, great size portions. All of the food was fantastic, great wine selection and suggestions by Carlos! Overall great place, loved that they had live music .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was extremely disappointing. I was ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2016

This was extremely disappointing. I was excited reading the reviews when I booked and wondered what happened with us?! We were celebrating my son's birthday and when we made the reservation no one told us the only seating was outside in sweltering 90 degree, humid weather with two musicians singing where we could not even hear ourselves talk. When I asked the manager for inside seating as we were not prepared to dine outside, he showed no remorse saying there was none and we had requested outside dining which was a lie! We had no idea we would be seated outside. The food was too rich for my taste. My sons enjoyed the burger but everyone else said it was just OK. When the owner found out it was a birthday, he was thoughtful and brought a bottle of champagne. While nice, too little too late. He was busy catering to a wedding rehearsal party inside and our business was not important. We saw him once. WE WILL NEVER EVER BE BACK HERE! We really had a bad overall experience. Everyone was dressed up and sweating bullets. Dining here truly ruined the birthday celebration. OPEN TABLE should specify when we make reservations if availability for inside or outside and not assume that you will be accommodated to your taste. I hated this restaurant.

Tags: Live Music, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Beautiful evening. Must go back again ki ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Beautiful evening. Must go back again kind of restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always good and service is fantastic and ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Always good and service is fantastic and even the owner is always present and personable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience overall. I love tha ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Wonderful experience overall. I love that they happily promote the Miami Spice menu, which has delicious options on it, since most restaurants don't. We had amazing food, attentive servers, and a great experience. The white chocolate raspberry bread pudding is worth going back for alone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I love Angelique,the food is always good ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2016

I love Angelique,the food is always good as well as the service:;I always feel welcome and enjoy going there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great fusion of French and Spanish cuisi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great fusion of French and Spanish cuisine, fantastic service, and charismatic owner. Also a sensational value for an overall amazing experience.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first visit to Angelique Eur ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 10, 2016

This was my first visit to Angelique Euro Café. I was very impressed by the service, staff and the food selection offered on the Miami Spice menu. I was there with a party of six for a birthday celebration for the parents of a friend. I brought a cake for the occasion to the restaurant earlier and they very kindly refrigerated it for me and presented it with song after dinner. All in all it was a wonderful, festive experience and I would highly recommend this lovely restaurant. I know I plan to return again and again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere was wonderful, the servic ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 6, 2016

The atmosphere was wonderful, the service was impeccable, and it was a great dining experience. It feels like family and welcoming. The food was so good. Everything was delicious and I am excited to go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was our first time visiting this rest ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 6, 2016

It was our first time visiting this restaurant and we decided to try it because of Miami Spice. Everything was great - the food, the service, the ambiance. The prices are very reasonable (normal menu more so than the Miami Spice menu, in my opinion), and the wine list has great choices for very good prices (A good bottle of wine for $22?!?!) I tried the short ribs and they were tender and perfectly cooked. My husband had the salmon which was also very good. There were several other options on the menu that sounded very appetizing, so we will have to go back and try them.

We highly recommend it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food. Good service. Tremendo ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Excellent food. Good service. Tremendous value. Gave my wife a free bottle of wine to take home for her birthday!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding.The service was ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food was outstanding.The service was also great, and the price is convenient for a quality food. Excellent surprise in Coral Gables.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

excellent lunch choices ... excellent v ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 5, 2016

excellent lunch choices ... excellent view, a tuck a away glory, very attentive servers, manager very delightful, small and quaint, next to cool shops, near parking and just pleasant.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my 2nd visit to Angelique Euro C ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 31, 2016

This is my 2nd visit to Angelique Euro Cafe for brunch. It was excellent and Robin was our server. She was extremely pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very good food (salads, fish, desserts ( ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Very good food (salads, fish, desserts (bread pudding!)); very good service; very good live-music solo or duo on some nights in small outside area (and music is audible inside, especially when performer occasionally strolls and plays inside); very friendly, informative, and attentive owner (Carlos).

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a great night and a wonderful din ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 23, 2016

We had a great night and a wonderful dinner. there were many standout dinner items including the parrillada, french fries, mussels, and seafood. will visit again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

If this place was closer to my home, I'd ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 20, 2016

If this place was closer to my home, I'd eat here weekly. However, I make it a point to dine here whenever I am remotely close by. Multiple YUMMY choices on the menu and a MOST accommodating staff. Arrived, after a matinee, a half hour before the kitchen was open, but they seated us without a fuss and served our drinks while we perused the menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have always liked this restaurant. Th ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 16, 2016

I have always liked this restaurant. The owners are warm and welcoming. The service is friendly. The menu is interesting and reasonably priced. The restaurant it pretty. I've always enjoyed eating here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.