About Angelina's Ristorante

24041 S. Tamiami Tr
Bonita Springs, FL 34134
View Larger Map

Benvenuti Angelina’s! Thank you for choosing Angelina’s.

We serve only the finest products available, from prime steaks to our hand-made pastas and rustic house-baked bread. Our Chef utilizes the freshest ingredients to create a culinary experience unlike any other. For table requests and special event reservations, please call 239-390-3187.


Consistently awarded Wine Spectator Magazine's 2-glass "Best of Award of Excellence," our wine menu was developed to complement and enhance your menu choices; our highly-qualified staff and Sommelier can assist you in choosing that perfect bottle of wine.


Our dress code is Business Casual, no shorts and no open-toed shoes for men. Dressy denim with a dressy top is acceptable, but please always dress to impress when you choose Angelina's.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Seasonal Hours October through May
Monday-Saturday 4-10 p.m.
Sunday 4-9 p.m.
Happy Hour in the Lounge at Angelina's 4-6 p.m. every day

Summer Hours June through September
Tuesday-Saturday 5-10 p.m.
Summer Happy Hour in the Lounge at Angelina's 5-7 p.m.

Cross Street:
Just half mile south of Coconut Point Mall

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 390-3187

Website:
http://www.angelinasofbonitasprings.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy live piano music in the Lounge at Angelina's 4-5 nights per week; please call 239-390-3187 for updated music schedule.

Catering:
Whatever occasion you are planning, leave it to us to handle all the details. From a personalized menu to managing your audio-visual needs, we have the expertise to make any event shine.

Parking Details:
On site parking with complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We feature wine dinners once per month plus a variety of other delicious and fun events as well. Please visit AngelinasOfBonitaSprings.com and choose "Specialty Events" for details.

Restaurant Photos

  • Angelina's Ristorante
Angelina's Ristorante

Private Dining

We have ideal settings for business meetings, seminars, and private parties. Our experienced staff provides superb catering and service for a flawless event, exceeding your expectations. Three comfortable meeting rooms each allow for seating for up to 50 and are equipped with A/V at no extra charge.

Angelina's Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Southwest Florida
Italian
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Bonita Springs
7 More
Best Food
Bonita Springs
Best Service
Bonita Springs
Best Ambiance
Bonita Springs
Best Value
Bonita Springs
Fit for Foodies
Bonita Springs
Special Occasion
Bonita Springs
Most Booked
Bonita Springs
Best Restaurants in Bonita Springs ›

Special Occasion (76)
Romantic (69)
Notable Wine List (59)
See All
Fit for Foodies (47)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Good for Groups (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Scenic View (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1647 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very disappointing. I was expecting much ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Very disappointing. I was expecting much better value. Wine selection was good, but food wa s just OK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Outstanding service along with an excell ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Outstanding service along with an excellent meal. Total experience was extremely pleasant. Our server was personable and very attentive. He even showed us the wine tower as an added personal touch. Highly recommend Angelina's to anyone looking for a great dining experience. Will definitely go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We come here a few times a year when we ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We come here a few times a year when we are down in the area. As always, service is professional and ultra customer focused. Food par excellence.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Not as good as it used to be. For over $ ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Not as good as it used to be. For over $30 for an entree, I expect to be wowed. I wasn't. Menu could be from 5 years ago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

First time visiting Angelina's the food ...

 
·Dined on August 6, 2016

First time visiting Angelina's the food was only surpassed by the service. We will definitely be back and highly recommend.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

What a difference on our return visit. ...

vip
·Dined on August 4, 2016

What a difference on our return visit. Our 2nd visit to Angelina's was a night and day difference. The service was outstanding. The wine list is second-to-none and most importantly, a consultation by the in-house sommelier is high recommended as the list is vast and there are even special wines not on the list that should be discovered.

Our antipasto was beautifully done. It is a meal in and of itself and should not be missed in at dinner. Again the caesar salad was a hit. The shrimp scampi over zucchini noodles was generous with the shrimp. My filet was perfect and flavorful. Not to be missed is the zeppole desserts. They take a few minutes more to make but the hot deserts and cold chocolate and fruit accompaniments are amazing.

Last word of guidance; Ask for a booth if you are celebrating a special evening. The booths make the experience even better. It's as close to private dining as you can possibly get.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very friendly and attentive staff. Grea ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Very friendly and attentive staff. Great food. Wine list even better. Beautiful decor. What more could one ask for?

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I celebrated our 40th wed ...

vip
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary last weekend at Angelina's in Bonita Springs, Florida. When we arrived, they met us at the door with complimentary valet parking. We were seated in a private booth and Paula was our server. She was superb, not only with the knowledge about the food but also with a great personality.

All of their pastas are homemade on site. Our meal was excellent. We will definitely return very soon.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent all around!! Highly recommend ...

 
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Excellent all around!! Highly recommend and we will definitely go back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Angelina's consistently provides great f ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Angelina's consistently provides great food and service. Their wine list and sommelier are fabulous. It is our go to stop in Bonita Springs!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Veal steak is excellent!

 
·Dined on July 27, 2016

The Veal steak is excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The wine list is impressive, great servi ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

The wine list is impressive, great service and ambience, our food was not good. Snapper overcooked, had the 4 course meal. Same with partners entree. Fried dough was less than average recommended by the waiter. 1 time there.. not sure we would go back for a full meal, perhaps wine and appetizers.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent food and dining experience!

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Excellent food and dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant was a massive disappoint ...

vip
·Dined on July 23, 2016

This restaurant was a massive disappointment. I'll start with the positives: Very attractive, old school, formal(ish) restaurant. They had a half price wine promotion that was a great value. My date was amazing but not a reflection of the experience of the restaurant!

The negatives: The food just isn't that great. It's 3-star at best. The tomato, basil mozzarella salad was a handful of small tomato's soaking in a pool of balsamic oil infused with so much basil all you could taste was the basil. The mozzarella was so saturated as if the salad was pre-made 12+ hours before dinner. The pasta with meat sauce had a minced meat that was 2x in proportion to the pasta and it was oily and not flavorful. And speaking of not flavorful, the veal marsala was a complete disaster. The sad part was the veal quality was great but the sauce could have been mistaken for water. I'm not kidding, it literally had zero flavor. I salted it to try to bring out some flavor but ended up with a salted veal dinner and none of the rich flavors of an (uncomplicated) marsala sauce. Finally, the server we had clearly wanted to leave for the night and was terrible. Some of the staff appear to be good and take their jobs seriously but we had the guy who wanted out of there asap and we could see him exchanging words with his manager who looked quite displeased with him.

Do not go here for an amazing Italian dinner. There have to be better Italian restaurants in Bonita. It's too bad, b/c you think you may have discovered an old school fine dining establishment but the food just doesn't hold up to the environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

They have a great bar area, but the bar ...

 
·Dined on July 23, 2016

They have a great bar area, but the bar itself only eats about 15 or so and they let customers eat at the bar....So those coming in for a cocktail or two have no place to sit! I think they need to discourage this. This is the only down side to this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wine tower upon entering was spectac ...

 
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The wine tower upon entering was spectacular, the wine list was amazing. The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and caring. All the items i sampled were very well prepared and presented. The prices are a bit high but in this instance, you get what you pay for and i will definitely be returning.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome food and service!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Awesome food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Their food is always excellent. Service ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Their food is always excellent. Service excellent. I love this restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A real gem in Bonita Springs. We are bl ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

A real gem in Bonita Springs. We are blessed to have it. Wonderful staff. Great food. Incredible wine loft.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food with multiple choices. W ...

 
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Excellent food with multiple choices. Wait staff attentive and very professional. Nice table with excellent wine list with wines from all over the world. Appetizers were fantastic and varied. Main course was very tasty. Only downside was a very mundane Caesar Salad brought to the table. But besides that, one of the best dinners we have ever had in Southwest Florida.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food, but over priced and very sma ...

 
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great food, but over priced and very small portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Perfect as always. They treat you like ...

 
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Perfect as always. They treat you like royalty and even offered to go out to obtain flowers for a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The finest dining in SWF fla. We live ve ...

 
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The finest dining in SWF fla. We live vet this place

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While Angelina's is a bit beyond our ord ...

 
·Dined on July 8, 2016

While Angelina's is a bit beyond our ordinary travel sphere it was well worth the effort to get there from the moment we arrived until we headed back home. The food and the service were special and we will definitely return! If you live nearby you are lucky!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Its not often that you arrive at a resta ...

 
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Its not often that you arrive at a restaurant and are escorted immediately to a private table separate from the other diners. It was our anniversary. A note from the owner awaited us at the table along with other special treats. We had one of the best dinners ever and were treated like friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our food was outstanding and the service ...

vip
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Our food was outstanding and the service even better.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Have become a regular and it's never dis ...

 
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Have become a regular and it's never disappointing.. Incredible food, wonderful wine selection and great atmosphere....

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding! We look fo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The service was outstanding! We look forward to our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Unfortunately our fish in sea salt was u ...

vip
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Unfortunately our fish in sea salt was undercooked and thus fishy tasting. I’ve order this dish before and not had that problem. So I was disappointed. They prepared another dish for me which was great, the sea scallops and pork belly and shrimp for my husband which was also good. I guess they can have one misstep so I’ll try once again in the future but not so fast. Too many other great place to dine in the area.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Veal chop delicious. Risotto overcooked ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Veal chop delicious. Risotto overcooked and not good at all. Antipasto misto not perceived as good value. Very little meats. Lemon sorbet was very gritty. Snapper was lovely.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

I can honestly say that Angelina is poss ...

 
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I can honestly say that Angelina is possibly the best restaurant o have ever eaten at in my 4 years in sw Florida. The food was out of the world , awesome service and cherry on top a sommelier is there to recommend the perfect wine to complement your dinner ,which is awesome .

I will have a hard time going anywhere else from now on . I want to mention the valet as well. The employee knew our name when we came out of the restaurant after dinner. Best valet parking as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dining experience from the val ...

 
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Wonderful dining experience from the valet parking to the conversation with the somelier and chef,

Great food and great service

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After living in Fort Myers for 41 years, ...

 
·Dined on June 18, 2016

After living in Fort Myers for 41 years, I can't believe we never went to Angelina's before. Our meal was extraordinary, more than a five star restaurant, the atmosphere was beautiful and the wait staff overly attentive. I can't wait to go back and try their salt encrusted fish.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I celebrated our wedding ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary at Angelina's. We found a card at our table congratulating us. The wine selection is incredible and great prices for off-season. The butternut squash ravioli is amazing! The staff were attentive and very pleasant. Angelina's sent over a personalized anniversary dessert that put the evening over the top. We will recommend to everyone we know and we agreed that Angelina's is our new anniversary restaurant.

Thank you for making our evening so special!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I made reservation for my sister and mys ...

 
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I made reservation for my sister and myself-her first time. We were seated immediately in one of the plush booths. The server was prompt in asking about drinks which came pretty quickly. She was great...friendly, knowledgeable about the menu and provided guidance to maximize food decisions. We ordered the Fried Calamari and Grouper- and Mussels for appetizers. Amazing. For our main meals I ordered the Pork Osso Bucco...delicious..my sister ordered the two half pasta dishes-Tagliatelli Bolognese and Veal Agnoletti...she enjoyed both. The food was great...the atmosphere was beautiful, the service was excellent, the wine was great (massive wine selection). Overall, I love eating at Angelino's and my sister found a new "go to " place to eat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was very excited to dine at Angelina's ...

 
·Dined on June 17, 2016

I was very excited to dine at Angelina's since this was my first time there.

Though this restaurant was better than average, I did not think that it was a great culinary experience.

We were able to share Appetizer, Pasta, Salad, Entrée and Dessert which was nice. This enabled us to try a variety of courses without eating way too much food.

They do make their own Fresh Mozzarella, and Bread which were both very good.

We had separate entrees. Mine was the Veal Marsala, which I thought was too sweet. My companion had Salmon encrusted with Almonds, which was overcooked.

The dining room in which we were seated was a little dated, dark and dingy.

The bar is very nice but small. The wine tower is impressive.

I doubt if I would go out of my way to dine there again.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The price fixe menu is delicious and rea ...

 
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The price fixe menu is delicious and reasonable. They also included extras like a cordial and celebratory dessert. Lovely service...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great service

 
·Dined on June 9, 2016

we went there for our anniversary and it was wonderful, Nick was our waiter and and was absolutely super. You know you are in a good restaurant when all the staff is seem very happy and is having a good time working and that is exactly what we saw here. Also, most impressive wine cellar I have ever seen or been in

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always expecting more...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Angelina's is a gem for its' cuisine and ambiance, however it always falls short in regards to its' service. We waited close to 15 minutes after we sat down to be asked our drink order. While our entrees were delicious , they came out cold and had to be sent back to the kitchen for reheating.

The half price summer wine special is a nice idea! However, we just wish they could pull it together in all venues!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Fantastic evening

 
·Dined on June 4, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary on Saturday night with the best meal ever. Our seever, Christopher was extremely good with both his attentiveness and recommendations. This was our first visit to Angelina's, but it most cerainly will not be our last. The food was absolutely wonderful. My husband is Italian and a very tough critic. He was extremely happy with the shrimp scampi and is still talking about the mussels!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.