Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.42mi
  2. Distance: 1.43mi
  3. Distance: 1.92mi
  4. Distance: 2.87mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.42mi
  2. Distance: 1.43mi
  3. Distance: 1.92mi
  4. Distance: 2.87mi

About Angelina's Ristorante

Benvenuti Angelina’s! Thank you for choosing Angelina’s.

We serve only the finest products available, from prime steaks to our hand-made pastas and rustic house-baked bread. Our Chef utilizes the freshest ingredients to create a culinary experience unlike any other. For table requests and special event reservations, please call 239-390-3187.


Consistently awarded Wine Spectator Magazine's 2-glass "Best of Award of Excellence," our wine menu was developed to complement and enhance your menu choices; our highly-qualified staff and Sommelier can assist you in choosing that perfect bottle of wine.


Our dress code is Business Casual, no shorts and no open-toed shoes for men. Dressy denim with a dressy top is acceptable, but please always dress to impress when you choose Angelina's.

24041 S. Tamiami Tr
Bonita Springs, FL 34134
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Seasonal Hours October through May
Monday-Saturday 4-10 p.m.
Sunday 4-9 p.m.
Happy Hour in the Lounge at Angelina's 4-6 p.m. every day

Summer Hours June through September
Monday Closed
Tuesday-Thursday 4-9 p.m.
Friday & Saturday 4-10 p.m.
Sunday 4-9 p.m.
Summer Happy Hour in the Lounge at Angelina's 4-6 p.m. Tuesday - Sunday

Cross Street:
Just a half mile south of Coconut Point Mall

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 390-3187

Website:
http://www.angelinasofbonitasprings.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy live piano music in the Lounge at Angelina's 4-5 nights per week; please call 239-390-3187 for updated music schedule.

Catering:
Whatever occasion you are planning, leave it to us to handle all the details. From a personalized menu to managing your audio-visual needs, we have the expertise to make any event shine.

Parking Details:
On site parking with complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We feature wine dinners once per month plus a variety of other delicious and fun events as well. Please visit AngelinasOfBonitaSprings.com and choose "Specialty Events" for details.

Private Dining

We have ideal settings for business meetings, seminars, and private parties. Our experienced staff provides superb catering and service for a flawless event, exceeding your expectations. Three comfortable meeting rooms each allow for seating for up to 50 and are equipped with A/V at no extra charge.

Angelina's Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (81)
Romantic (72)
Good for Anniversaries (71)
See All
Good for a Date (67)
Notable Wine List (64)
Worth the Drive (56)
Good for Birthdays (55)
Creative Cuisine (50)
Authentic (39)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Cozy (31)
Bar Seating (28)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Business Meals (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Good for Groups (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Happy Hour (17)
Live Music (17)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Tasting Menu (13)
Casual (12)
Fun (9)
People Watching (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Healthy (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Seasonal (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Spicy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort by
S
2356 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined a day ago

Felt we were rushed to sit down. Went to bar for happy hour and told could not bring drinks to table. Hostess told us our table was ready and stood there. Our friends were brought to table and told could not go to bar and join us as they said we had to be seated. Our first time there. If you purchase a drink I see no reason why you cannot bring to the fine dining table. Food was okay. Not fabulous. Our friends waited for 10 minutes at the table while we were in bar. Very disappointed in this restaurant. We had a great time with our friends. Attitudes by staff was not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Food and service are both excellent and always consistent. Best Bolognese, and menu varies with creative specials. They also have a great Prix Fixe dinner. Their Sommelier, Dinah, does a great job helping you pick wines at your price point. Beautiful décor. One of our favorites in the area.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

Had squash ravioli incredible. Whole anniversary experience great

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Went for my birthday and it was a very pleasant experience. Service was wonderful and the food was delicious. Their birthday dessert was a pleasant surprise.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Loved the place, but pricey. The food, wine and service were great, but the price would make it difficult to return on a regular basis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Outstanding food, everybody was very happy. High quality restaurant with high quality people and cuisine. Worth a trip. Conveniently located between Fort Myers and Naples. Will visit again often. Pasta dishes are the right size.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

We enjoyed a great meal at Angelina’s. We asked for our calamari sautéed, not fried. It was excellent. My Caesar salad was very good. The bread and flatbread were delicious! My husband had veal for his main course, I had pappadelle. Both dishes were excellent. We had cannoli for desert. We loved them. Service was top notch!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

We are never disappointed. The bone in veal chop was amazing

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

One of the best restaurants. Anthony took such great care of us. Upscale food and professional staff.
Has become one of my favorites!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely a fantastic restaurant!!! Cannot say enough good things about Angelina's. The staff are excellent and the food is incredible. Would absolutely recommend this restaurant to anyone!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on January 13, 2018

Loved the restaurant. Food and service we're both excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 13, 2018

Food was okay, but have had better Italian food. Service was great, but food is a bit pricey. Very loud so difficult to carry on a conversation.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 13, 2018

A wonderful meal from the beginning to the end. Expensive but absolutely worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 12, 2018

Great service and nice table position.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 12, 2018

Best Italian in Bonita Springs. Extraordinary wine list. Great tasting food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 12, 2018

My husbands favorite restaurant in Bonita Springs. He loves the decor , and we both like the food. Even though they have a choice of many entrees, it is also possible to have a lighter meal. For instance, you can have half portions of their pasta dishes which, by the way, are excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 12, 2018

Our experience in every area was superb. We have been to amazing restaurants in Naples and Bonita Springs, and we think Angelina‘s is probably the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 11, 2018

The service was excellent. The wine list as good as it gets. The food choices were interesting. My choice was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 11, 2018

The food was impeccable. Our server, Paula, was fantastic however, we would have appreciated a little more attentiveness. Just checked on us slightly more frequently.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 10, 2018

We had a lovely birthday dinner. The food was awesome. We have a very knowledgeable and excellent service from our waiter. We love the place.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 9, 2018

Lovely relaxed setting with the freshest ingredients In small or full sized plates, great wine selections & piano music in the background! A neighborhood Jewel!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Live Music, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 9, 2018

We were extremely happy with our service., food & ambiance. Even the valet loves his job!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 8, 2018

The best Italian food in southwest Florida. Service was excellent and the price was reasonable. Outstanding wine list.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 7, 2018

This was not our first time at Angelina’s but was very disappointing. Our appetizers came well ahead of our cocktails. We had to ask the server and was told there were many other orders ahead of ours. Dinner didn’t start off well. The noise level was ridiculous. Disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 7, 2018

My wife and I went on our date night to Angelina’s on a Sunday night. The food was exceptional in all respects. The main selections were grouper and beef filet. Both were perfect with smooth sauces that blended well with the overall dish. The fish was very hot temperature wise when served making it delicious. The steak cooked medium rare was done perfectly. The salad of goat cheese and tomatoes was well balanced with great quality of olive oil and balsamic vinaigrette. Two pastas half orders of ravioli squash and wide long pasta with tomatoe sauce were very well done. The staff were good and the bread served had several good choices. It was the best overall meal I have had in the Naples Fort Myers area ever.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Overall, every part of the dinners was superb. Highlight of the evening was the pork belly and scallops. Limoncello at the end was a nice touch.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Fabulous Resturant!!
Will be back thank you for great eveni g

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Vegan, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 7, 2018

We liked everything about our evening except we didn’t like the room we were put in felt like we were not part of the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Recommended to us by friends, so we decided to take our neighbors there to thank them for taking care of our place before, during, and after Irma passed through.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 6, 2018

Nice venue, we were sited next to a fivesome that the whole room could hear, that is not the restaurants .fault. In fact they offered us another table. I did think the service was very spotty, took 10 minutes to get a cocktail while my wife was deciding on her wine. Another 10 minutes.
Not good pacing, other wise a good meal

Tags: Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Everyone was very helpful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 5, 2018

I have to start by stating that I am not a pasta eater: Too unhealthy. So perhaps Angelina's pasta is out of this world - however, the food that we ordered was pedestrian at best. The seafood soup was cold and much of the fish was tough. The squash soup was pretty tasteless. My mussels were actually tasty but a few were not opened: most upscale restaurants would have removed those. WIth so many choices in the area, it is doubtful we would return. The service, however, was quite good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 5, 2018

This was a perfect experience!!! Food was amazing, the wine list was extensive, and the service was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 4, 2018

Went for dinner for the first time. Amazing food, over the top service with wonderful surroundings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 4, 2018

Atmosphere is not friendly--we had a reservation for a week and they tried to seat us in a doorway.
Not worth the effort to get there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on January 4, 2018

Excellent! 5 star service. Jadien was an excellent waiter, giving us perfect suggestions, sharing most popular entrees, and answering every one of our menu particulars.
Delicious food. Reminded me of food in Italy!! Complimentary lemon cello👌🏻

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 3, 2018

Das Essen geschmacklich sehr gut. Wir waren in den letzten Jahren öfter dort. Qualität gleichbleibend. Der Service etwas zu hektisch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 2, 2018

GREAT FOOD, a little on the expensive side but the excellent service and ambiance made it an awesome experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 2, 2018

We enjoyed are dinner very much and would always go back and enjoy another meal.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

Overall disappointed! Food was tasteless. Service was not great. Ambiance/decor dated. Will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.