Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.42mi
  2. Distance: 1.43mi
  3. Distance: 1.92mi
  4. Distance: 2.87mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.42mi
  2. Distance: 1.43mi
  3. Distance: 1.92mi
  4. Distance: 2.87mi

About Angelina's Ristorante

Benvenuti Angelina’s! Thank you for choosing Angelina’s.

We serve only the finest products available, from prime steaks to our hand-made pastas and rustic house-baked bread. Our Chef utilizes the freshest ingredients to create a culinary experience unlike any other. For table requests and special event reservations, please call 239-390-3187.


Consistently awarded Wine Spectator Magazine's 2-glass "Best of Award of Excellence," our wine menu was developed to complement and enhance your menu choices; our highly-qualified staff and Sommelier can assist you in choosing that perfect bottle of wine.


Our dress code is Business Casual, no shorts and no open-toed shoes for men. Dressy denim with a dressy top is acceptable, but please always dress to impress when you choose Angelina's.

24041 S. Tamiami Tr
Bonita Springs, FL 34134
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Seasonal Hours October through May
Monday-Saturday 4-10 p.m.
Sunday 4-9 p.m.
Happy Hour in the Lounge at Angelina's 4-6 p.m. every day

Summer Hours June through September
Tuesday-Saturday 5-10 p.m.
Summer Happy Hour in the Lounge at Angelina's 5-7 p.m.

Cross Street:
Just half mile south of Coconut Point Mall

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 390-3187

Website:
http://www.angelinasofbonitasprings.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy live piano music in the Lounge at Angelina's 4-5 nights per week; please call 239-390-3187 for updated music schedule.

Catering:
Whatever occasion you are planning, leave it to us to handle all the details. From a personalized menu to managing your audio-visual needs, we have the expertise to make any event shine.

Parking Details:
On site parking with complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We feature wine dinners once per month plus a variety of other delicious and fun events as well. Please visit AngelinasOfBonitaSprings.com and choose "Specialty Events" for details.

Private Dining

We have ideal settings for business meetings, seminars, and private parties. Our experienced staff provides superb catering and service for a flawless event, exceeding your expectations. Three comfortable meeting rooms each allow for seating for up to 50 and are equipped with A/V at no extra charge.

Angelina's Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (108)
Good for Anniversaries (101)
Notable Wine List (91)
See All
Good for a Date (83)
Romantic (80)
Creative Cuisine (65)
Worth the Drive (61)
Good for Birthdays (60)
Fit for Foodies (49)
Cozy (43)
Authentic (42)
Bar Seating (38)
Quiet Conversation (37)
Happy Hour (30)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Business Meals (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (24)
Good for Groups (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Live Music (21)
Private Room (20)
Tasting Menu (16)
Fun (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Local Ingredients (11)
Outstanding Value (10)
People Watching (10)
Casual (9)
Healthy (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Family Style (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Scenic View (4)
Seasonal (4)
Organic (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Fireplace (2)
Vegan (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
2019 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined a day ago

I've heard rants and raves about this restaurant. As it was my first time attending, I wasn't impressed by any means. Very disappointing experience. Food was below par

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

So wanted to live this place with outstanding service, starting with an exhuberant valet , gracious hostess and excellent wait staff. Loved the ambience but wished we had requested main seatin area rather than glass enclosed addition. Dinner menu was limited and no specials . I love butternut squash ravioli but the sauce stuck to the plate and was too sweet for my tastes. Great Capers salad, tomatoes just taste better in SwFL. Dining companion was disappointed that veal was missing from the menu and the lamb was so-so: all based on pricing ( high) and quality ( average)

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a perfect corner round table which allowed for good conversation to go with our excellent food and wine and a very knowledgeable, helpful, attentive and just plain "fun" waitress. She made the evening deliciously entertaining!

Tags: Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

My wife and I were there for our 30th wedding anniversary. Food was excellent and Paula our server was awesome. Overall our experience exceeded our expectations.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

Very disappointing service; however the food is always great. Our Waiter took our order for wine with our two couples from England ordering a bottle each of wine. That wine was not in stock, then the next selection was ordered and we were told again it was out after checking. We asked how the second wine could be out since my wife was drinking a glass. They apologized for not telling her they had substituted for another brand... The Waiter was flustered and pulled the menu our of our guest hand before she finished reading it... Then we had to remind him to bring the bread and it arrived with the meal... He did not come back to pour the white wine from the ice buckets which were away from the table and we had to ask the bus boy to get him more then once... Finally, our English guest always orders Irish Coffee as a finish to the evening and he told us it was the worst Irish Coffee he had had in two weeks in America. Not one gesture was made to make up for any of these mess-ups. This is a review not worthy of Angelina's. I hope it's a wake up call!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful food , excellent service ..authentic ,will be back again!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined 6 days ago

Another delightful experience at Angelina's, our go-to spot for special occasions. Have never been disappointed, from the valet parking to the dessert. Wonderful wine list, food prepared to perfection, and friendly, informed service. Not cheap, but worth every penny.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great evening out at Angelina's the pasta was excellent , the pizzas were perfect and the main courses were generous. Good drink selection - a little rowdy like a good steak house !

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We've never been disappointed at Angelina's! The staff goes out of their way to be friendly and helpful, and the food is very authentic Italian and always delicious. Be sure to save room for dessert...Angelina's Signature Zeppolis is fabulous!

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Paula, our server was outstanding, and, really made a nice experience foo=r my wife and I, our daughter, and our grandson and grand daughter. We have been to Angelina's many times, and look forward to the next time.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The food is delicious & the staff is wonderful! Great for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 14, 2017

FANTASTIC! Great atmosphere wonderful service tasty authentic Italian food! Will be a regular

Tags: Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Service was impeccable. Three different entrees & appetizers. Each one was served hot,flavor delicious.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 13, 2017

It was a fabulous dining experience. Food was more than fantastic. Our waiter Jadain was so professional , helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. There was no rushing us thru our dining. I cannot say enough about this restaurant other than we will be back and will recommend to all our friends.
Thank you for a wonderful evening.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Angelina's is the perfect place for a special night out. The food is always excellent from start to finish. My favorite place to sit is in the middle of the restaurant in one of the curtained booths. Very romantic.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Outstanding Italian restaurant. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Delicious! Will definitely again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Very nice restaurant. Great service. Interesting choices in the menu. Would go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Excellent! We enjoyed everything. It was especially nice that the noise level was low and the tables were nicely spaced. Will return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Best meal and service in SW Florida

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Bartender was rude.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 8, 2017

This was our second visit and we most assuredly would go again. We had the most delicious food, wine and our waiter Scott was the best.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Kate our server was great. Made our evening with friends even better than we could imagine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Dinners were very good black grouper excellent.Appetizers outstanding tomatoes captures best I ever had. Desserts were very good especially the zepolies .Service was informative and knowlegible.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Had dinner with my mom. I loved that they would split anything you ordered and not just hand you an extra plate . Our waitress was very informative I think her name was Kate. We will be back.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 6, 2017

This was our first visit and we enjoyed it. We'll return to try other menu items and the happy hour.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Being a long time local customer I was a little surprised. After making a very early reservation 5:00pm (read empty restaurant). We had a concert after so we had to be out early. I received a call from the restaurant manager saying " we needed to be seated promptly at 5:00" something about making the reservation on open table. Which is my preference rather than being placed on hold and told the time was not available. We were in and out and the restaurant was still less than half full. I'm still confused by the call.
Menu is tired if you've been there more than five times.
This time we ordered the shrimp scampi with zucchini squash pasta.
I failed to ask what zucchini pasta was. Shredded zucchini, tomatoes and gulf shrimp in a lobste broth.
Should have asked.
The food overall is ok. And I have had everything on the menu. Fresh dishes. But no more than average for an upscale restaurant.
Hit or miss.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Excellent service and food!

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Excellent overall experience. Sat at bar before dinner and bartender made sure I was happy with our drinks. Quality of the food was top notch and top 5 of any restaurant in the area that I've been to.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Love the Bar for dining even though its noisy - service was attentive and friendly

I have never thought of it as a business place for dinner - perhaps for lunch

Love the piano player - REALLY good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food was very good, but it was so loud, we had trouble hearing the waitress, who had trouble hearing us, and could hardly hear each other. We had good for with minimal conversation, not by choice

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 4, 2017

It was a busy night, and it was NOT the best overall experience.
The veal scaloppine, the signature dish, was mostly grizzle, and certainly not worth $39. The portions were small and pricey.
I am not sure if we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We've been there with friends. Outstanding food and a beautiful ambiance. It was a great evening at this place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Was not explained to portion sizes.got the impression from the waiter that a small portion would be enough. It was so small that it would only be enough for a child. Get the if this option on the menu.. stupid!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Very enjoyable.Good food and good service. Did not hurry us .Rellaxing and friendly .Pleasant surroundings.

Tags: Modern Decor, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great place for the special occasion.
Pork osso bucco was outstanding.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 3, 2017

This was the worst meal I've had in Florida. I had Grouper that was left under the broiler too long and was dry and charred on the top. I couldn't eat it. The other five I was with also had inedible meals. How does an Italian restaurant mess up veal Marsala? How is this place still in business?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Absolutely breathtaking! Amazing food and ambiance.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 3, 2017

A LITTLE PRICY, BUT ONE OF OUR FAVORITE RESTAURANTS. A CLASS ESTABLISHMENT WITH GREAT FOOD AND EXCELLENT SERVICE. WELL WORTH THE COST.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Excellent food and service. We ordered the whole fish for $62 and split it. It was delicious! Also, the bar scene is fabulous. Jim at the bar really knows his stuff and makes the visit always enjoyable. We would recomend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.