About Angelina's Ristorante

24041 S. Tamiami Tr
Bonita Springs, FL 34134
View Larger Map

Benvenuti Angelina’s! Thank you for choosing Angelina’s.

We serve only the finest products available, from prime steaks to our hand-made pastas and rustic house-baked bread. Our Chef utilizes the freshest ingredients to create a culinary experience unlike any other. For table requests and special event reservations, please call 239-390-3187.


Consistently awarded Wine Spectator Magazine's 2-glass "Best of Award of Excellence," our wine menu was developed to complement and enhance your menu choices; our highly-qualified staff and Sommelier can assist you in choosing that perfect bottle of wine.


Our dress code is Business Casual, no shorts and no open-toed shoes for men. Dressy denim with a dressy top is acceptable, but please always dress to impress when you choose Angelina's.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Seasonal Hours October through May
Monday-Saturday 4-10 p.m.
Sunday 4-9 p.m.
Happy Hour in the Lounge at Angelina's 4-6 p.m. every day

Summer Hours June through September
Tuesday-Saturday 5-10 p.m.
Summer Happy Hour in the Lounge at Angelina's 5-7 p.m.

Cross Street:
Just half mile south of Coconut Point Mall

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 390-3187

Website:
http://www.angelinasofbonitasprings.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy live piano music in the Lounge at Angelina's 4-5 nights per week; please call 239-390-3187 for updated music schedule.

Catering:
Whatever occasion you are planning, leave it to us to handle all the details. From a personalized menu to managing your audio-visual needs, we have the expertise to make any event shine.

Parking Details:
On site parking with complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We feature wine dinners once per month plus a variety of other delicious and fun events as well. Please visit AngelinasOfBonitaSprings.com and choose "Specialty Events" for details.

Restaurant Photos

  • Angelina's Ristorante
Angelina's Ristorante

Private Dining

We have ideal settings for business meetings, seminars, and private parties. Our experienced staff provides superb catering and service for a flawless event, exceeding your expectations. Three comfortable meeting rooms each allow for seating for up to 50 and are equipped with A/V at no extra charge.

Angelina's Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Southwest Florida
Romantic
Southwest Florida
Special Occasion
Southwest Florida
9 More
Italian
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Bonita Springs
Best Food
Bonita Springs
Best Service
Bonita Springs
Best Ambiance
Bonita Springs
Best Value
Bonita Springs
Fit for Foodies
Bonita Springs
Special Occasion
Bonita Springs
Most Booked
Bonita Springs
Best Restaurants in Bonita Springs ›

Special Occasion (63)
Romantic (59)
Notable Wine List (57)
See All
Fit for Foodies (41)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Good for a Date (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Happy Hour (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Business Meals (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Authentic (2)
Cozy (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fun (1)
Scenic View (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Seasonal (1)
Fireplace (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1660 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Perfect. Great food and wine choices. ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Perfect. Great food and wine choices. Expensive but worth it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best veal chop, ever. Perfect Caesar Sal ...

 
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Best veal chop, ever. Perfect Caesar Salad. Wonderful service. Tables are close together.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I had the Tomato Caprese and Veal Chop b ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

I had the Tomato Caprese and Veal Chop both prepared beyond my expectations! She had a salad and Zuppa di Pesce! Food was top shelf and Dan is an excellent waiter! We will be back!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect. Jeff, our waite ...

 
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Everything was perfect. Jeff, our waiter, was terrific. Attentive.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There were four persons in our group and ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

There were four persons in our group and we each felt that our Entre was the best on the menu. We were all right! The food was great and the service was attentive. A large and varied wine selection.

Tags: Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was an anniversary, and it is a perfe ...

 
·Dined on September 10, 2016

It was an anniversary, and it is a perfect place for quiet celebrations. While reasonably open, the area is nicely divided and quiet, unlike so many today where you feel like you have to shout to converse. Service is beyond attentive, without being intrusive. I had a veal chop which was good by itself, but terrific with the mushroom sauce, and a great risotto. My wife got pasta, and the taste I snuck was very good. The wine selection is huge (though the recommended wine was fair at best, though reasonably priced). All in all could not have asked for a better evening.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is an outstanding restaurant. I wil ...

 
·Dined on September 7, 2016

This is an outstanding restaurant. I will return time and time again.

Everything was absolutely perfect.

Thank you

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent. Huge wine selection. All pas ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Excellent. Huge wine selection. All pasta dishes are fresh and made from scratch. They have their own garden and have many dishes featuring the vegetables they grow. Our server was Danny and he was very knowledgeable and professional.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this Restaursnt. Excellent service ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Love this Restaursnt. Excellent service ambiance and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and amazing wine list. W ...

vip
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Excellent food and amazing wine list.

We had a romantic table for two and had such a good time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a beautiful Birthday dinner in ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

This was a beautiful Birthday dinner in a private booth with perfect service from Jadien. The meal from appetizers, to dessert was Extraordinary. I can't suggest anything that needed improvement and will want to visit soon even for apps and happy hour in the bar!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While on vacation in the area, we had th ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

While on vacation in the area, we had the good fortune of choosing this place for our last evening. It did not disappoint. From the cozy booths with drapes and chandeliers, professional staff, tremendous menu and wine list, the meal was perfect from beginning to end. Would not miss a dinner here whenever in the Naples area.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointing. I was expecting much ...

 
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Very disappointing. I was expecting much better value. Wine selection was good, but food wa s just OK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Outstanding service along with an excell ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Outstanding service along with an excellent meal. Total experience was extremely pleasant. Our server was personable and very attentive. He even showed us the wine tower as an added personal touch. Highly recommend Angelina's to anyone looking for a great dining experience. Will definitely go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We come here a few times a year when we ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We come here a few times a year when we are down in the area. As always, service is professional and ultra customer focused. Food par excellence.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Not as good as it used to be. For over $ ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Not as good as it used to be. For over $30 for an entree, I expect to be wowed. I wasn't. Menu could be from 5 years ago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

First time visiting Angelina's the food ...

 
·Dined on August 6, 2016

First time visiting Angelina's the food was only surpassed by the service. We will definitely be back and highly recommend.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

What a difference on our return visit. ...

vip
·Dined on August 4, 2016

What a difference on our return visit. Our 2nd visit to Angelina's was a night and day difference. The service was outstanding. The wine list is second-to-none and most importantly, a consultation by the in-house sommelier is high recommended as the list is vast and there are even special wines not on the list that should be discovered.

Our antipasto was beautifully done. It is a meal in and of itself and should not be missed in at dinner. Again the caesar salad was a hit. The shrimp scampi over zucchini noodles was generous with the shrimp. My filet was perfect and flavorful. Not to be missed is the zeppole desserts. They take a few minutes more to make but the hot deserts and cold chocolate and fruit accompaniments are amazing.

Last word of guidance; Ask for a booth if you are celebrating a special evening. The booths make the experience even better. It's as close to private dining as you can possibly get.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very friendly and attentive staff. Grea ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Very friendly and attentive staff. Great food. Wine list even better. Beautiful decor. What more could one ask for?

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I celebrated our 40th wed ...

vip
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary last weekend at Angelina's in Bonita Springs, Florida. When we arrived, they met us at the door with complimentary valet parking. We were seated in a private booth and Paula was our server. She was superb, not only with the knowledge about the food but also with a great personality.

All of their pastas are homemade on site. Our meal was excellent. We will definitely return very soon.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent all around!! Highly recommend ...

 
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Excellent all around!! Highly recommend and we will definitely go back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointing. After dining there s ...

vip
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Very disappointing. After dining there several years ago and having a great experience, this time table was lousy, looked like they were trying to herd everyone into one section for convenience. Not the nicest part of the restaurant for sure. Food was good but not superior.

Best part of the experience was the valet who was polite and kept us dry at his own expense.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value1

Angelina's consistently provides great f ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Angelina's consistently provides great food and service. Their wine list and sommelier are fabulous. It is our go to stop in Bonita Springs!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Veal steak is excellent!

 
·Dined on July 27, 2016

The Veal steak is excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The wine list is impressive, great servi ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

The wine list is impressive, great service and ambience, our food was not good. Snapper overcooked, had the 4 course meal. Same with partners entree. Fried dough was less than average recommended by the waiter. 1 time there.. not sure we would go back for a full meal, perhaps wine and appetizers.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent food and dining experience!

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Excellent food and dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant was a massive disappoint ...

vip
·Dined on July 23, 2016

This restaurant was a massive disappointment. I'll start with the positives: Very attractive, old school, formal(ish) restaurant. They had a half price wine promotion that was a great value. My date was amazing but not a reflection of the experience of the restaurant!

The negatives: The food just isn't that great. It's 3-star at best. The tomato, basil mozzarella salad was a handful of small tomato's soaking in a pool of balsamic oil infused with so much basil all you could taste was the basil. The mozzarella was so saturated as if the salad was pre-made 12+ hours before dinner. The pasta with meat sauce had a minced meat that was 2x in proportion to the pasta and it was oily and not flavorful. And speaking of not flavorful, the veal marsala was a complete disaster. The sad part was the veal quality was great but the sauce could have been mistaken for water. I'm not kidding, it literally had zero flavor. I salted it to try to bring out some flavor but ended up with a salted veal dinner and none of the rich flavors of an (uncomplicated) marsala sauce. Finally, the server we had clearly wanted to leave for the night and was terrible. Some of the staff appear to be good and take their jobs seriously but we had the guy who wanted out of there asap and we could see him exchanging words with his manager who looked quite displeased with him.

Do not go here for an amazing Italian dinner. There have to be better Italian restaurants in Bonita. It's too bad, b/c you think you may have discovered an old school fine dining establishment but the food just doesn't hold up to the environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

They have a great bar area, but the bar ...

 
·Dined on July 23, 2016

They have a great bar area, but the bar itself only eats about 15 or so and they let customers eat at the bar....So those coming in for a cocktail or two have no place to sit! I think they need to discourage this. This is the only down side to this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wine tower upon entering was spectac ...

 
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The wine tower upon entering was spectacular, the wine list was amazing. The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and caring. All the items i sampled were very well prepared and presented. The prices are a bit high but in this instance, you get what you pay for and i will definitely be returning.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome food and service!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Awesome food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Their food is always excellent. Service ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Their food is always excellent. Service excellent. I love this restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A real gem in Bonita Springs. We are bl ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

A real gem in Bonita Springs. We are blessed to have it. Wonderful staff. Great food. Incredible wine loft.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food with multiple choices. W ...

 
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Excellent food with multiple choices. Wait staff attentive and very professional. Nice table with excellent wine list with wines from all over the world. Appetizers were fantastic and varied. Main course was very tasty. Only downside was a very mundane Caesar Salad brought to the table. But besides that, one of the best dinners we have ever had in Southwest Florida.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food, but over priced and very sma ...

 
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great food, but over priced and very small portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Perfect as always. They treat you like ...

 
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Perfect as always. They treat you like royalty and even offered to go out to obtain flowers for a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The finest dining in SWF fla. We live ve ...

 
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The finest dining in SWF fla. We live vet this place

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While Angelina's is a bit beyond our ord ...

 
·Dined on July 8, 2016

While Angelina's is a bit beyond our ordinary travel sphere it was well worth the effort to get there from the moment we arrived until we headed back home. The food and the service were special and we will definitely return! If you live nearby you are lucky!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Its not often that you arrive at a resta ...

 
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Its not often that you arrive at a restaurant and are escorted immediately to a private table separate from the other diners. It was our anniversary. A note from the owner awaited us at the table along with other special treats. We had one of the best dinners ever and were treated like friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our food was outstanding and the service ...

vip
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Our food was outstanding and the service even better.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Have become a regular and it's never dis ...

 
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Have become a regular and it's never disappointing.. Incredible food, wonderful wine selection and great atmosphere....

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.