About Angelina's Ristorante

24041 S. Tamiami Tr
Bonita Springs, FL 34134
View Larger Map

Benvenuti Angelina’s! Thank you for choosing Angelina’s.

We serve only the finest products available, from prime steaks to our hand-made pastas and rustic house-baked bread. Our Chef utilizes the freshest ingredients to create a culinary experience unlike any other. For table requests and special event reservations, please call 239-390-3187.


Consistently awarded Wine Spectator Magazine's 2-glass "Best of Award of Excellence," our wine menu was developed to complement and enhance your menu choices; our highly-qualified staff and Sommelier can assist you in choosing that perfect bottle of wine.


Our dress code is Business Casual, no shorts and no open-toed shoes for men. Dressy denim with a dressy top is acceptable, but please always dress to impress when you choose Angelina's.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Seasonal Hours October through May
Monday-Saturday 4-10 p.m.
Sunday 4-9 p.m.
Happy Hour in the Lounge at Angelina's 4-6 p.m. every day

Summer Hours June through September
Tuesday-Saturday 5-10 p.m.
Summer Happy Hour in the Lounge at Angelina's 5-7 p.m.

Cross Street:
Just half mile south of Coconut Point Mall

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 390-3187

Website:
http://www.angelinasofbonitasprings.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy live piano music in the Lounge at Angelina's 4-5 nights per week; please call 239-390-3187 for updated music schedule.

Catering:
Whatever occasion you are planning, leave it to us to handle all the details. From a personalized menu to managing your audio-visual needs, we have the expertise to make any event shine.

Parking Details:
On site parking with complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We feature wine dinners once per month plus a variety of other delicious and fun events as well. Please visit AngelinasOfBonitaSprings.com and choose "Specialty Events" for details.

Restaurant Photos

  • Angelina's Ristorante, Bonita Springs, FL
Angelina's Ristorante, Bonita Springs, FL

Private Dining

We have ideal settings for business meetings, seminars, and private parties. Our experienced staff provides superb catering and service for a flawless event, exceeding your expectations. Three comfortable meeting rooms each allow for seating for up to 50 and are equipped with A/V at no extra charge.

Angelina's Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Southwest Florida
Special Occasion
Southwest Florida
Italian
Southwest Florida
6 More
Best Overall
Bonita Springs
Best Food
Bonita Springs
Best Service
Bonita Springs
Best Ambiance
Bonita Springs
Best Value
Bonita Springs
Most Booked
Bonita Springs
Best Restaurants in Bonita Springs ›

Notable Wine List (58)
Special Occasion (53)
Romantic (46)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Good for a Date (34)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Worth the Drive (27)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Happy Hour (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Cozy (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Business Meals (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Authentic (11)
Local Ingredients (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Private Room (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Casual (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Live Music (5)
Seasonal (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Fireplace (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Tapas (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Fun (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
People Watching (2)
Family Style (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1723 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We are from out of town and ate here twi ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 2 days ago

We are from out of town and ate here twice in 5 days. The food and service were top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our dinner was for a birthday celebratio ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Our dinner was for a birthday celebration and it was perfect. Food and service were outstanding. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our service and food were excellent. The ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Our service and food were excellent. The restaurant is very nice place for dinner.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I am not sure why, but the structure of ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I am not sure why, but the structure of the room made the surrounding voices seem to be particularly loud. I felt like I was yelling at my date! The amuse-bouche was ok but the pasta was great. My date's veal was good. I think their pasta is the best part!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Every time we go there we are not disapp ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Every time we go there we are not disappointed, love everything about the place right down to the valet parking attendant who's the best!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic as always!

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Fantastic as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Such a great place to celebrate any spec ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Such a great place to celebrate any special occasion. Great food and service. Will be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was excellent and the meal was u ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Service was excellent and the meal was unbelievable. Thank you

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My snapper dish was not as good as the s ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 15, 2016

My snapper dish was not as good as the soup and apetizer, both excellent. It lacked flavor and was rather dull.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

we have been to Angelina's many times in ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 15, 2016

we have been to Angelina's many times in the past. We haven't been back but decided to try it again. T he reason for not being back was because the menu never changes and the prices are expensive. We decided to only order appetizers and pasta because the entrees did not appeal to us. We would have considered the veal chop but $65 was too much. we lived in NY before Florida and even in the BEST restaurants, chops are not that high! one of the most disappointing things about living in this part of Florida is the lack of really fine restaurants. Angelina's used to satisfy our cravings but not any more. The food is good but we couldn't make it our "regular go to restaurant." Hoping that the menu will change and that we can return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Far too expensive--expected a gourmet d ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Far too expensive--expected a gourmet dining experience and was very disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

This was our first experience dining at ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This was our first experience dining at Angelina's and could not have been more pleased.

The service was exemplary, the cuisine outstanding and unlike anything in this area. Reminiscent of fine restaurants in the Northern States as well as Europe.

The only negative I have is not concerning Angelina's, but rather what ever florist I was connected with through the reservation site. My arrangement I ordered was, for the money, the most disappoint in flowers I have ever encountered. Management should probably reconsider who they partner with.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is excellent but prices are high. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food is excellent but prices are high. We've been there many times, though, but the

other couple we were with had "sticker shock"!!!

Our waiter was excellent & valet was also.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

We had a wonderful experience. The food ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We had a wonderful experience. The food surpassed our expectations. The service was wonderful and our waiter made it a fun evening

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous as always! One of our favorite ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Fabulous as always! One of our favorite restaurants in the United States! We look forward to visiting again when in Bonita. Sommelier and waitress were both fun and the pasta was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We are dining very often in Angelina's a ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We are dining very often in Angelina's and it's always excellent

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always great service excell ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Excellent as always great service excellent food and wine an cocktails.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Authentic, Business Meals, Quick Bite, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service impeccable...Paula and Sara did ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Service impeccable...Paula and Sara did a wonderful job from Drink suggestions to Dessert and everything in between. Best Meal and Dining experience !

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Bar Seating, Casual, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dining experience! The food wa ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Wonderful dining experience! The food was fantastic! Our server Matthew was a delight! He made our experience more enjoyable!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant is definitely a 5 Star. ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 10, 2016

This restaurant is definitely a 5 Star. Everything from the arrival complimentary valet service, reception, table service and, of course, the food was superb.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My first visit years ago wasn't enjoyabl ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 3, 2016

My first visit years ago wasn't enjoyable. I gave them another chance and the experience was great! Anniversary dinner could not have been more enjoyable. The wine list was extensive and had a great range of prices. The menu was varied enough to have choices to suit every palate. We will be going back soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous ! Wonderful, knowledgeable wa ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Fabulous ! Wonderful, knowledgeable waiter (Anthony) Pumpkin ravioli amazing....every course delicious.....looking forward to a return visit !

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Angelina's has become my favorite Italia ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Angelina's has become my favorite Italian restaurant in Southwest Florida. The ambience and exceptional food were only surpassed by the attentiveness and friendliness of my server, Marina. I brought my daughter here for a very special birthday celebration, they truly made it even more special for her, and they couldn't have made it any better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated immediately. The wait st ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 1, 2016

We were seated immediately. The wait staff was very attentive but not overbearing. Cocktails and wine selection were excellent.

Food selection was great. We had an app that we shared and ordered flatbread and pasta dish which were both well done.

Offered after dinner drink on house which was a nice touch. We will return

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We were thrilled with Angelina's It wa ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We were thrilled with Angelina's It was recommended by friends and was well worth the take.

The service was excellent the waiter was very versed and the wine stewart was excellent.

The food was delicious from the starter course to the desert at the end

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The main course, NY Strip with fresh, ar ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The main course, NY Strip with fresh, aromatic black truffles from Alba was really excellent.

On top there was a reduction of a Grenache sauce, which couldn't be toped. Wonderful!

I'm sorry to say, but the food was a bit too cold.

Especially the Brunello Di Montalcino was much too cold. They have a remarkable wine list over there with very expensive wines.

Sorry, if they can't work with it.

Deserts, home made Sherbets were good.

The Espresso (0riginal Italian Restaurant!)

was a catastrophe. We don't speak about an Espresso made by a Barista. But even a Nespresso would be much, much better.

Overall it was good and pricey

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

One think took away from this being a pe ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 29, 2016

One think took away from this being a perfect dining occasion for me. We were seated in a nice corner location, my friend opposite me in the corner. As I looked across the table I was bothered by the large amount of dust on the baseboard just above my friends left shoulder. Other than that all was quite nice. I will on occasion return to this restaurant. Thank you.

Michael Collins

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

This is the best restaurant in SWFL nort ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 28, 2016

This is the best restaurant in SWFL north of 5th Ave in Naples, plus you won't have to put up with the traffic and lack of parking that make downtown Naples a pain. The food & service are fantastic, and the wine list is epic. The piano bar is a nice scene either before or after dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I find it annoying that open table asks ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 28, 2016

I find it annoying that open table asks for special requests when I make the reservation, but the special request is ignored. Then the day before my reservation, I get an email from Open Table telling me any special requests must be called directly to the restaurant...but it is then too late and I cannot get my request. Why ask for my special requests when I make the reservation if Open Table does nothing about the request??

Open Table...you lost points with me!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfecto ! An excellent dining experienc ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Perfecto ! An excellent dining experience. It just doesn't get much better than this. It was my wife's birthday and they treated her like a queen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Incredible food, great service...checked ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Incredible food, great service...checked often but not intrusive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service is probably the best I ever ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 26, 2016

The service is probably the best I ever had. The waiter was very knowledgable regarding the menu and the wine. We were not rushed, but he did check on us regularly. The food was exceptional. The parking valet was also very good. He knew names when we came out and got the vehicle immediately. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Molecular Gastronomy, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Romantic, Live Sports, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food, service and atmosphere were terrif ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Food, service and atmosphere were terrific. Jeff, of course, was equally terrific.

Tags: Seasonal, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I cannot say enough good things about An ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 24, 2016

I cannot say enough good things about Angelina's!! That is my first choice for special occasions. The service is so friendly, with the manager even coming over to talk to us, which I like. Our daughter is in the restaurant business, so I am aware of food and service issues. Of course, the most important is the food. Besides being VERY fresh; the presentation, flavors, textures are all exquisite. I had the best rack of lamb that I ever had before, with couscous, which I usually find boring, but this couscous was amazing. Even the valet is nice. In one word, it is GREAT!

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time eating at this r ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This was our first time eating at this restaurant. It was recommended by friends and we are so glad they told us about it. The food was amazing! All three of us ordered pasta dishes and we all shared a taste with each other. We all loved all the dishes! We then ordered the little donuts to share and then fought over them! Great restaurant! We will go there again soon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service , good and drink good, Hap ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Great service , good and drink good,

Happy hour top notch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

This is a great spot for special occasio ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 16, 2016

This is a great spot for special occasions. Very upscale, superb service and delicious food with great presentation. We requested one of the padded, curtained booths for quiet conversation to celebrate our daughter's engagement. Clay was our server and was extremely polished, make great wine recommendations and very accommodating to an requests we made. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful atmosphere and excellent food! ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere and excellent food!!! The service was impeccable as was the wine. Many options for seating which provides a different atmosphere each time. The piano player is awesome too!

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Casual, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful dining experience at ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We had a wonderful dining experience at Angilina's. Food was excellent. We will definitely go back again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had a good dining experience. The men ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We had a good dining experience. The menu has a wide selection of appetizers and entrees. The overall food was good, but not of fine dining quality for the same pricing you can get in Naples. Our server was attentive and helpful with menu and wine selection. The ambiance is quite nice, but the noise from the bar crowd watching football seems to over shadow the dining room experience you would expect of a fine dining experience. I realize it is difficult to balance, but you expect more from a restaurant who appears to want to be defined as a fine dining establishment.

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.