About Angelina's Ristorante

24041 S. Tamiami Tr
Bonita Springs, FL 34134
View Larger Map

Benvenuti Angelina’s! Thank you for choosing Angelina’s.

We serve only the finest products available, from prime steaks to our hand-made pastas and rustic house-baked bread. Our Chef utilizes the freshest ingredients to create a culinary experience unlike any other. For table requests and special event reservations, please call 239-390-3187.


Recently awarded the 2015 Wine Spectator 2-glass "Best of Award of Excellence" for the fourth consecutive year, our wine menu was developed to complement and enhance your menu choices; our highly-qualified staff and Sommelier can assist you in choosing that perfect bottle of wine.


Our dress code is Business Casual, no shorts and no open-toed shoes for men. Dressy denim with a dressy top is acceptable, but please always dress to impress when you choose Angelina's.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Saturday 4-10 p.m.
Sunday 4-9 p.m.
Happy Hour in the Lounge at Angelina's 4-6 p.m. every day



Summer Hours June 1-Sept 30
Tuesday-Saturday 5-10 p.m.
Summer Happy Hour in the Lounge at Angelina's 5-7 p.m.

Cross Street:
Just half mile south of Coconut Point Mall

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 390-3187

Website:
http://www.angelinasofbonitasprings.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy live piano music in the Lounge at Angelina's 4-5 nights per week; please call 239-390-3187 for updated music schedule.

Catering:
Whatever occasion you are planning, leave it to us to handle all the details. From a personalized menu to managing your audio-visual needs, we have the expertise to make any event shine.

Parking Details:
On site parking with complimentary valet service.

Executive Chef:
Ryan Fredstrom

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We feature monthly wine dinners every third Wednesday evening of the month. Visit AngelinasOfBonitaSprings.com and choose "Specialty Events" for details.

Private Dining

We have ideal settings for business meetings, seminars, and private parties. Our experienced staff provides superb catering and service for a flawless event, exceeding your expectations. Three comfortable meeting rooms each allow for seating for up to 50 and are equipped with AV.

Angelina's Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Southwest Florida
Romantic
Southwest Florida
Special Occasion
Southwest Florida
8 More
Italian
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Bonita Springs
Best Food
Bonita Springs
Best Service
Bonita Springs
Best Ambiance
Bonita Springs
Best Value
Bonita Springs
Fit for Foodies
Bonita Springs
Most Booked
Bonita Springs
Best Restaurants in Bonita Springs ›

special occasion (175)
notable wine list (152)
romantic (147)
See All
fit for foodies (121)
neighborhood gem (53)
good for groups (45)
vibrant bar scene (38)
hot spot (24)
late-night find (14)
great for outdoor dining (8)
great for lunch (5)
scenic view (5)
great for brunch (4)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1598 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Restaurant is beautiful, with several di ...

Dined 4 days ago

Restaurant is beautiful, with several dining areas. Eclectic menu. Server was first rate. Extensive wine list. a little pricey so I would save it for a special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Angelinas - always a great place to eat!

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Food was excellent as always, service was good. Angelinas can be quite pricey but the quality of the food is worth it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5

On this occasion we found the food was s ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

On this occasion we found the food was spotty i.e., fair-to-very good; however our server Sarah was excellent. Most disappointing was our pasta course that arrived over cooked and a bit mushy . . . not good for an Italian kitchen. The veal chop was an embarrassing tough piece of meat. In the plus side, the pork osso buco was very good as was the antipasto. I think you get it: some hits and some misses. Just an off night???

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent menu and outstanding wine list ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Excellent menu and outstanding wine list. Portions are a good size. Desserts were a treat. Nice ambiance, good but not fawning service.

food2
ambience4
service4
value2

We were on vacation and Angelina's was r ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

We were on vacation and Angelina's was recommended by a local resident of Naples, FL. We were told it was imperative to make a reservation. We arrived to find a valet and an empty restaurant. Our server was excellent and made several recommendations. We ordered Sangria which was horrible. An Appetizer tray of cheeses and meats was the best part of the meal. Our dinner, Black Grouper and a Veal Chop, which was supposed to have been brought back to the menu by popular demand were dull and flavorless. Both entrees were over well overpriced. Our total price for dinner for two with tip was $185. Not worth the price we paid.

food5
ambience5
service5

Best Italian food in the area. Chef was ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Best Italian food in the area. Chef was very accommodating by preparing a vegan meal for me that was excellent!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food,wine and service. Our server ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Great food,wine and service. Our server made the dinning experience most enjoyable. The lamb chop entree was superb,but the presentation was a bit lacking.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

overpriced, save for a special event or occasion

Dined on May 8, 2016

when the reservation was made we mentioned that we were celebrating a birthday. The front desk, and wait staff failed to mention when serving the table.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A wonderful dining event

Dined on May 7, 2016

This restaurant seems to have it all. The reception staff is very friendly, the waitress was excellent. The menu had a lot of choices, and once ordered, the food was excellent. The noise level is subdued so that it is actually possible to have a conversation at the table without yelling. After dinner, the limoncello was perfect. It will be our favorite place for a special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience2
service3

We were here for our kid-free date night ...

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

We were here for our kid-free date night. Our reservation was at 6:15 on a Thursday and we were seated in the herb garden room. Jaiden was our waiter. First, if you can, ask to not be seated in the herb garden room. The view is decent but they really pack tables in there like sardines. It was quite loud and annoying. The caprese salad was hands down one of the best I have ever had, followed by the tagliatelle pasta. My husband loved the butternut squash ravioli. The wine list was okay but nothing to write home about. Overall it was a decent experience, we will come back one more time to see if sitting elsewhere would make it better. For the price though, I'd have to say that Ruths Chris or Capital Grille is a better option.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Holiday dinner

Dined on May 3, 2016

It has been several years since we last visited Angelina's but we found the same quality food/presentation. The Caesar salad was particularly good with plump anchovies and great tasting Parmigiano-Reggiano shavings. The Prix-fixe menu at $99 for two is great value (and includes $25 towards a bottle of wine). Only gripe was that I had to point out the error in the initial bill which charged us $99 each.

Tags: romance, special occasions, neighbourhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

highly recommend

Dined on May 3, 2016

We had the most wonderful evening. Best friends 26 year celebration. Can't wait to bring my hubby too!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nightout

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

Great food,fantastic service, but a bit pricey. Good for special occasions . Happy hour is a good value.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Hidden Hideaway

Dined on April 29, 2016

Have known about this restaurant for years and have even recommended it to others, but had not made it here until now. Great place, great food, great wines, and great service. It was a little louder than I prefer but still enjoyable.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

A Special Place

Dined on April 28, 2016

Angelina's is a treat everytime we go there. The dining rooms are each different and attractive. The service is top notch. The menu is varied and the food delicious. Hard to beat this restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Making a happy birthday just that much happier!

Dined on April 28, 2016

Angellina's is an outstanding restaurant, and now that season is winding down, how nice it is to be able to visit more often! Let's start with atmosphere. We have been seated in the "red" room twice which eludes to an old world restaurant, but updated. The chef always sends out a "taste" of something to awaken the palate which I think is a nice tough. The bread basket (the bain of my existence!) has the airiest bread with a crisp, crunch crust which to me is perfection. If you can only eat one thing here, I would say go for the veal, whether it be the veal angolotti, the chop, or the veal marsala. It is the best veal I have had outside of New York City (actually on par or perhaps even better than NYC!) Every pasta is light and airy. The butternut squash ravioli is sweet without being too sweet. I recently had the tuffle risotto, so sublime with its taste of truffle, other mushrooms and a bit of mascarpone that I could have cried it was so good! I also recently had the scallops with roasted pork belly and what a beautiful melody of tastes that dish was! The sweet seared scallops, the smooth yukon gold potato puree, the citrus marmallata and the perfectly roasted pork belly all combined into the most tasty bite one could ask for. Since it was my husband's birthday, the restaurant treated him to a small portion of their "OMG I love chocolate" cake. He seemed to like it very much! Their wine list is superb. I appreciated my martini being served in a very cold glass with house stuffed olives. (Although I do think service from the bar is a bit slow all things considered, just to be fair.) They are also more than happy to pair your meal with the appropriate wine, even if it's by the glass. Finally, a big shout out to the valets! They greet you like a special guest, and will remember your name when you walk out the door after your meal. I know we will be eating here more often, and perhaps even making a long day of work a special occasion and heading over to Angellina's.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Business meeting 4/26/16

Dined on April 26, 2016

From Valet service to hostess reception, seating, professional and friendly table staff, excellent food presentation and wonderful ambiance, Angelina's deserves very high marks...I'll be back!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Superb food, terrific selections for all ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Superb food, terrific selections for all tastes, excellent wine list, particularly It., reasonably priced, at least for Naples, wine rip off Capitol of Am.

food3
ambience4
service4

What stood out was that I was unpleasant ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

What stood out was that I was unpleasantly surprised when my request for a steak knife to cut my veal chop was denied. I was told that they are not available at the restaurant. $65.00 Veal chop and no steak knife?????

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding

Dined on April 15, 2016

Everything was simply outstanding as always. A must have is Osso Buco. To die for! LOVE IT THERE!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

It had been the BEST for decades...

Dined on April 12, 2016

... but now it´s only good. They have the identical menue as two years ago, the Prices rise very quick and the value is not acceptable anymore. If you have the luck and get a good waiter, you will enjoy the evening much more than we did. The waitress was a Kind of headless chicken, running around the table creating a stressful atmosphere. The menue is too short to come back once in a while. Only the wine list is presigeous - as the prices are. Don´t get me wrong, there is good Food on the table, no question. But that is not enough. Others do it the same way for 2/3rd of the Price.

Tags: notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Delicious food, waiter was pleasant... A ...

vip
Dined on April 11, 2016

Delicious food, waiter was pleasant... A little uneasy about the feeling of being steered towards the more expensive options on the menu and ultimately we were told to order more food than was definitely needed. That being said everything we ordered was great and well suited to our preferences. Wine tower was a cool part of the ambiance, would definitely recommend to people in the area for a visit!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

40th Anniversay

Dined on April 10, 2016

First time there. My wife and i had a Great time meal and to our surprise a Wonderful Meal of Great variety. We would gladly go again. My wife and myself of told are friends again what a great time and found a new place to eat

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, wine, service and ambiance.

Dined on April 8, 2016

Excellent food. Outstanding wine list. Romantic ambiance. Friendly, knowledgeable servers. Has a sommelier, if desired. The meal is not inexpensive. However, the quality lived up to our expectations.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Upscale Italian and Wonderful!

Dined on April 3, 2016

Angelina's is simply the best restaurant in SWFL. Fabulous food, wine, service, atmophere. Get out of the hustle and bustle of the national chains and other "hot spots" and enjoy a truly lovely evening with a dining experience the way it was meant to be! Not even a Naples restaurant compares.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Lovely Dinner

Dined on April 2, 2016

We had a lovely dinner - the food was fabulous and the restaurant had a very elegant ambiance. Great for special occasions, or just when you want to treat yourself. The service was attentive, but I think the waiter was fairly new, he seemed to know what he was trained to know, but he was not very well versed on anything not specifically in the menu.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again Angelina's hit a home run...w ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

Once again Angelina's hit a home run...while expensive in actual cost the value was even greater great food, wine and ambiance.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We were totally pleased with our dining ...

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

We were totally pleased with our dining experience

food5
ambience5
service5

Best restaurant in Southwest Florida...p ...

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

Best restaurant in Southwest Florida...period!!!

food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Some disappointment at angelinas

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

Unfortunately, my guests 1st visit to Angelina's was marred by an staff error in ordering one entree... It was awkward for the four other guests to eat while waiting for the Last entree to arrive....my son was compensated with a beer on the house...entree should have been deducted from bill. Manager and waiter were pleasant but drink on the house wasn't enough

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Easter

Dined on March 27, 2016

We have been going to Florida for 25 years. This restaurant by far is the best on the West Coast.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful experience!

Dined on March 27, 2016

I absolutely loved this restaurant! The atmosphere, service and food were all top notch! It is a pricey place, but worth it. I would highly recommend it for a romantic dinner for two or for a special occasion.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining experience

Dined on March 26, 2016

Not the typical common restaurant, but an upscale European style restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Clients

Dined on March 25, 2016

Introduced my real estate clients to a NEW Resturant in the area. They thanked me afterwards for the introduction to Angelia"s. Need Specials!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We totally enjoyed our evening.

Dined on March 23, 2016

Our dining experience was wonderful beginning with drinks and appetizers in the bar area to dinner in the dining room. Food was delicious and service was great. It was a delightful evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Dave

Dined on March 22, 2016

It was a little too noisy as there was a group of about 10 men from Hertz next to us. We would have liked to be in a room where we could here the music. Our waitress gave us the list of rooms and said to ask for the one we want when we make our reservation.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Stephanie was our server and was wonderf ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

Stephanie was our server and was wonderful!!!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A special occasion

Dined on March 17, 2016

The best service from Jamie! She made the night when she brought my husband some readers as he forgot his at home. It was a special occasion dinner for our family vacationing in Florida for the first time. The cobia was delish, the zeppole a fine treat to finish off the meal.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

First rate as usual. Possibly my favouri ...

vip
Dined on March 16, 2016

First rate as usual. Possibly my favourite restaurant in SW Florida, definitely my favourite Italian spot.

food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Gave it another try but came up short again

Dined on March 16, 2016

Our 3rd try at Angelina's in the past 5 years and it will be our last. Food is overpriced and very unimpressive. Rack of lamb ($56) was burnt on the outside and small in size. Taste was unimpressive. Tomato Caprese Salad was more like a bowl of soup than a salad. My wife had Veal Marsala which was bland.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.