About Andryannis Greek Bistro

125 Clairemont avenue
Suite 160 B
Decatur, GA 30030
View Larger Map

Welcome to Andryannis Greek Bistro Cafe! Come in and enjoy one of the best meals in town at a great price.

Welcome to
Andryannis Greek Bistro

We are known for having the best Greek - Mediterranean food in town.

We proudly make just about everything fresh from scratch, using as many local ingredients as we can.
We have many gluten free choices as well as vegan and vegetarian.
Executive Marios Kitas from Cyprus will prepare for you a wonderful meal that you will definitely enjoy and tell your friends about.
Come and give us a try, you will love it.

For your convenience we have free one hour parking in the parking deck Monday through Friday for lunch.
On Thursday through Saturday for dinner parking deck and valet is available and valet parking is available too for your convenience.

We look forward to serving you. Your reservation with OpenTable cannot be combined with offers from ScoutMob or any other offer.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Greek, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:


Lunch:

Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm


Dinner:

Tuesday - Thursday: 6:00pm - 8:00pm


Friday - Saturday 6:00 - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Commerce Dr. and E. Ponce de Leon Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(770) 364-6158

Website:
http://www.andryannis.com/

Parking Details:
Paid Parking is available next to our restaurant.

Public Transit:
Marta

Executive Chef:
Chef Marios Kitas

Additional:
Beer, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Andryannis Greek Bistro
  • Andryannis Greek Bistro
Andryannis Greek Bistro
Andryannis Greek Bistro

Andryannis Greek Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

5.0

ambience

3.7

value

5.0

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

kid-friendly (1)
fit for foodies (1)
great for brunch (1)
See All
great for lunch (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
hot spot (1)
good for groups (1)
late-night find (1)
neighborhood gem (1)
notable wine list (1)
romantic (1)
scenic view (1)
special occasion (1)
Sort By:
Newest
21 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Best lamb chops ever Best lamb chops ev ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Best lamb chops ever

Best lamb chops ever

Best lamb chops ever

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food was amazing - only problem was the ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

food was amazing - only problem was the lack of air conditioning. The restaurant is part of an office complex which closes for the weekend so no A/C.

This is a big problem that needs to be addressed by the owners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

Great new find

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

Food was excellent and obviously prepared with care. Lamb chops were superb. Spanakopita was light and flavorful. Apple pie light and not overly sweet. Highly recommended this place. Went back for 4th visit last night. The falafel open face pita was amazing. Very different from the crunchy fried falafel you find some places. It was grilled and flavorful. My husband had the pork souvlaki -- tender pork marinated in herbs. Mario and Kaliopy are delightful people who take pleasure in providing lovingly prepared food. Will go back often. Try the Greek wine.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place! I felt like I was in Greece!!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Greek music, food, ambiance. Perfect!! It was a little hard to find, but it was worth it. I would go back again for sure!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Preston

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Very quaint location, great atmosphere and environment. Extremely nice and knowledgeable Greek husband and wife team. Very very good food! Definitely going back again, really soon!

Make a reservation though, they had to turn some away because of reservations, ITS THAT GOOD!! They keep it small in dining room size and that allows them to be like a family sitting down to dinner!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the quaintness of the place. The ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

We love the quaintness of the place. The food is very tasty and service is outstanding. Definitely a place to return to.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very personal service. Great food. Quiet ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on December 30, 2015

Very personal service. Great food. Quiet atmosphere. A gemstone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Well kept secret in Decatur!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 16, 2015

We stumbled across this restaurant one day, and decided to try it out. We weren't disappointed! We started with the grilled feta appetizer. It is served with homemade pita, which is out of this world! I could have eaten the pita all night. For my entree, I had the gyro open face sandwich, and it was delicious. Would definitely order these items again. We ate out on the patio since the weather was nice.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Huge disappointment!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 13, 2015

After reading other rave reviews, we thought we would give this place a try.

A quaint little restaurant with a few tables inside and out. Decorated with fake in appealing flowers.

We were served a small " Greek" salad on a bread plate. I put the word "greek" in quotes, because in all my life I have never been served a Greek salad with mesculin greens and a half inch piece of feta.

The falafel platter was two very mushy undercooked patties that were extremely unappealing. If it was served as a dip it would have been the correct consistency, otherwise they should have been cooked!

The gyros were served as sliced meat not gyro meat on a bed of Greek potatoes. No pita was served with the dish nor was there any vegetable.

We did not bother to try anything else. Not worth the trip and confused about the rave reviews on this site.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3

Great, home-cooked Greek food. Finally, ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 25, 2015

Great, home-cooked Greek food. Finally, a real Greek restaurant in Atlanta. The grilled feta cheese was fabulous, excellent Avgolemono. We had two entrée specials, lamb chops and chicken pot pie (Greek style) - both were fresh and tasty. So, it's back to Decatur the next time we want real Greek food (it is closer than Chicago).

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Delicious food, relaxing dinner

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on December 6, 2014

The food was fresh and delicious. The stuffed grape leaves were some of the best I've ever eaten. Looking forward to my next visit!

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Deserves publicizing

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on October 1, 2014

This is a little-known gem. We sat outside recently and enjoyed appetizers, salad, entree, Greek beer and Greek wine, and a small helping of baklava at the end. This is a small operation, so the food is super fresh and prepared on the spot. The service was spectacular--friendly, knowledgeable, not hovering. Everyone that night was eating outdoors, so there were open tables inside and a couple more outside. Their lunches are supposed to be great.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Been 3 times

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 23, 2014

This is a wonderful restaurant. A husband-and-wife team provide wonderfully cooked and designed Greek food that is just amazing. I tried something different each time, and would highly recommend them. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Will definitely be back

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 12, 2014

I've driven down that street 100 times and never knew this restaurant was there. So glad I found it. Great Greek food that is more than just gyros, hummus, and pita. Small and very quent! Wonderful atmosphere. Food is amazing!

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Greeks know the best Greek spots

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 9, 2014

I am 100% Greek, born and raised in Atlanta. I can state without hesitation that Andryannis Greek Bistro is the real deal. We only wish that we could keep it a secret all to ourselves, but that would not be good for the business.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great First Impression-I'll be back

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 19, 2014

First Timer! The food was so fresh and tasty! We had a party of four. Started with a combination appetizer-hummus, tabouleh, tzatziki, and melitzanosalana with homemade pita. The bread was awesome and they gladly brought more! All of the spreads were awesome as well. Next, we shared: lollypop lamb chops, Andryannis Greek platter, and a chicken dish on specials that day. Even the side of potatoes and green beans were great. The flavors were amazing. Of course we followed up with a couple of Baklava sundaes, which words cannot describe. We were even impressed with the wine. Basically, we feel like we came upon a hidden treasure!!! The place is small and not real conducive to a group larger than four, but afterall, it is a Bistro!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Loved the food-- worth the hunt!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 17, 2014

The food and service were impeccable at this adorable niche in the wall restaurant. I had to circle around several times to actually find the place, but once we did it was a delightful dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Simple and very nice

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 8, 2014

This is a very small, intimate place with about 10 tables inside and several on the patio that are a good spot on a nice day, hidden from the street in the back of the building. The service is very efficient and friendly. You can watch your meal being prepared by the chef in the open kitchen. They appear to be trying very hard to expand from just a lunch place for the surrounding offices to an neighborhood gem for dinner. I had the falafel platter which had non-traditional flat patties; a bit crumbly but tasty. My friend enjoyed the grilled chicken platter. The chicken was well seasoned, very moist and tender. Greek potatoes were served as a side dish with both meals and were very good. There is a small selection of mostly Greek wines.

Tags: kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Organic

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 22, 2014

The food was tasty, organic, great staff,perfect for groups or romantic.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Stuff all around!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 14, 2014

I was fortunately able to make a last minute dinner reservation for Valentine's Day and it turned out amazing. Andryannis is definitely my number one lunch spot in Decatur but now it might be the dinner spot too........the ambiance was great and food outstanding as usual. Yummy!

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Gem of a restaurant

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 11, 2014

The good is very tasty and Marios is an excellent cook! The value for the price is good and the owners are always welcoming and excited to see you when you return. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.