Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM

Andryannis Greek Bistro

4.5
29 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Greek
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Great for Lunch
Welcome to Andryannis Greek Bistro Cafe! Come in and enjoy one of the best meals in town at a great price.

Welcome to
Andryannis Greek Bistro

We are known for having the best Greek - Mediterranean food in town.

We proudly make just about everything fresh from scratch, using as many local ingredients as we can.
We have many gluten free choices as well as vegan and vegetarian.
Executive Marios Kitas from Cyprus will prepare for you a wonderful meal that you will definitely enjoy and tell your friends about.
Come and give us a try, you will love it.

For your convenience we have free one hour parking in the parking deck Monday through Friday for lunch.
On Thursday through Saturday for dinner parking deck and valet is available and valet parking is available too for your convenience.

We look forward to serving you. Your reservation with OpenTable cannot be combined with offers from ScoutMob or any other offer.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Greek, Mediterranean, Vegetarian / Vegan
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Lunch:

Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm


Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 6:00pm - 8:00pm


Friday - Saturday 6:00 - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(770) 364-6158
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chef Marios Kitas
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Andryannis Greek Bistro would be happy to cater your event buffet style at our restaurant that seats up to 30 people indoor and 20 outdoor in our cover patio.
We have catered birthdays, weddings, Christmas parties, small private dinner parties.
We also can prepare your food in trays for pick up or possible delivery.
We can prepare food for up to 200 people.
Just give us a call from 2-6pm at 770-364-6158, we will be happy to discuss your event.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Beer, Delivery, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 29 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on all time ratings
4.6
food
4.8
service
4.2
ambience
4.7
value
Noise · Quiet
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on October 27, 2017

I was excited that this place was opened again... but in fact it is now side chick.

Opentable please update

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2017

The food was good, but the prices were high for the amount of food we got. 15$ for a "platter"--if you call something a platter, expectations are that you'll receive a pretty good amount of food. The platter had about 5 pieces of gyro meat and a small side of potatoes/green beans.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2017

The delightful pair who own and work this restaurant are charming and seemed devoted to providing a low key and delicious experience last Saturday night.
Food was delicious. Service was friendly but not intrusive. Atmosphere was basic. Perfect for a casual night, a lunch, or takeout!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2017

Great food, Great Service, and Great Vino!! Plan on going back and would recommend to friends!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2017

Family owned, the chef is the husband and the wife is the server. Love the food, good wine from Greece. The falafels are the best I've ever tasted. Yummy salads.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 3, 2017

Wonderful cozy bistro. Attentive service and tasty food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 31, 2017

Very quaint with friendly exuberant owners/staff. Tasty authentic Greek food and ambience. Will definitely visit again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2017

Awesome little gem hidden in downtown Decatur. Had trouble locating it but we called and they were so nice and told us how to find it. Awesome food and wonderful service. After the meal we talked about how we Felt like we had just dropped over at a friend's house for wonderful greek food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 1, 2016

Best lamb chops ever
Best lamb chops ever
Best lamb chops ever

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 11, 2016

food was amazing - only problem was the lack of air conditioning. The restaurant is part of an office complex which closes for the weekend so no A/C.

This is a big problem that needs to be addressed by the owners.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2016

Food was excellent and obviously prepared with care. Lamb chops were superb. Spanakopita was light and flavorful. Apple pie light and not overly sweet. Highly recommended this place. Went back for 4th visit last night. The falafel open face pita was amazing. Very different from the crunchy fried falafel you find some places. It was grilled and flavorful. My husband had the pork souvlaki -- tender pork marinated in herbs. Mario and Kaliopy are delightful people who take pleasure in providing lovingly prepared food. Will go back often. Try the Greek wine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2016

Greek music, food, ambiance. Perfect!! It was a little hard to find, but it was worth it. I would go back again for sure!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2016

Very quaint location, great atmosphere and environment. Extremely nice and knowledgeable Greek husband and wife team. Very very good food! Definitely going back again, really soon!

Make a reservation though, they had to turn some away because of reservations, ITS THAT GOOD!! They keep it small in dining room size and that allows them to be like a family sitting down to dinner!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2015

We love the quaintness of the place. The food is very tasty and service is outstanding. Definitely a place to return to.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 29, 2015

Very personal service. Great food. Quiet atmosphere. A gemstone.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 16, 2015

We stumbled across this restaurant one day, and decided to try it out. We weren't disappointed! We started with the grilled feta appetizer. It is served with homemade pita, which is out of this world! I could have eaten the pita all night. For my entree, I had the gyro open face sandwich, and it was delicious. Would definitely order these items again. We ate out on the patio since the weather was nice.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2015

After reading other rave reviews, we thought we would give this place a try.
A quaint little restaurant with a few tables inside and out. Decorated with fake in appealing flowers.
We were served a small " Greek" salad on a bread plate. I put the word "greek" in quotes, because in all my life I have never been served a Greek salad with mesculin greens and a half inch piece of feta.
The falafel platter was two very mushy undercooked patties that were extremely unappealing. If it was served as a dip it would have been the correct consistency, otherwise they should have been cooked!
The gyros were served as sliced meat not gyro meat on a bed of Greek potatoes. No pita was served with the dish nor was there any vegetable.
We did not bother to try anything else. Not worth the trip and confused about the rave reviews on this site.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 25, 2015

Great, home-cooked Greek food. Finally, a real Greek restaurant in Atlanta. The grilled feta cheese was fabulous, excellent Avgolemono. We had two entrée specials, lamb chops and chicken pot pie (Greek style) - both were fresh and tasty. So, it's back to Decatur the next time we want real Greek food (it is closer than Chicago).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 5, 2014

The food was fresh and delicious. The stuffed grape leaves were some of the best I've ever eaten. Looking forward to my next visit!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 1, 2014

This is a little-known gem. We sat outside recently and enjoyed appetizers, salad, entree, Greek beer and Greek wine, and a small helping of baklava at the end. This is a small operation, so the food is super fresh and prepared on the spot. The service was spectacular--friendly, knowledgeable, not hovering. Everyone that night was eating outdoors, so there were open tables inside and a couple more outside. Their lunches are supposed to be great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 23, 2014

This is a wonderful restaurant. A husband-and-wife team provide wonderfully cooked and designed Greek food that is just amazing. I tried something different each time, and would highly recommend them. You will not be disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 12, 2014

I've driven down that street 100 times and never knew this restaurant was there. So glad I found it. Great Greek food that is more than just gyros, hummus, and pita. Small and very quent! Wonderful atmosphere. Food is amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 9, 2014

I am 100% Greek, born and raised in Atlanta. I can state without hesitation that Andryannis Greek Bistro is the real deal. We only wish that we could keep it a secret all to ourselves, but that would not be good for the business.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 19, 2014

First Timer! The food was so fresh and tasty! We had a party of four. Started with a combination appetizer-hummus, tabouleh, tzatziki, and melitzanosalana with homemade pita. The bread was awesome and they gladly brought more! All of the spreads were awesome as well. Next, we shared: lollypop lamb chops, Andryannis Greek platter, and a chicken dish on specials that day. Even the side of potatoes and green beans were great. The flavors were amazing. Of course we followed up with a couple of Baklava sundaes, which words cannot describe. We were even impressed with the wine. Basically, we feel like we came upon a hidden treasure!!! The place is small and not real conducive to a group larger than four, but afterall, it is a Bistro!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2014

The food and service were impeccable at this adorable niche in the wall restaurant. I had to circle around several times to actually find the place, but once we did it was a delightful dinner.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 8, 2014

This is a very small, intimate place with about 10 tables inside and several on the patio that are a good spot on a nice day, hidden from the street in the back of the building. The service is very efficient and friendly. You can watch your meal being prepared by the chef in the open kitchen. They appear to be trying very hard to expand from just a lunch place for the surrounding offices to an neighborhood gem for dinner. I had the falafel platter which had non-traditional flat patties; a bit crumbly but tasty. My friend enjoyed the grilled chicken platter. The chicken was well seasoned, very moist and tender. Greek potatoes were served as a side dish with both meals and were very good. There is a small selection of mostly Greek wines.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 21, 2014

The food was tasty, organic, great staff,perfect for groups or romantic.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2014

I was fortunately able to make a last minute dinner reservation for Valentine's Day and it turned out amazing. Andryannis is definitely my number one lunch spot in Decatur but now it might be the dinner spot too........the ambiance was great and food outstanding as usual. Yummy!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 10, 2014

The good is very tasty and Marios is an excellent cook! The value for the price is good and the owners are always welcoming and excited to see you when you return. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful