About Andrew's Steak and Seafood

777 Casino Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15212
View Larger Map

Andrew's Steak & Seafood…the name is as famous as the food. A high-end steakhouse that is named after several important Pittsburgh Andrews such as Carnegie, Mellon and Warhol. Andrew's is a contemporary steak and fresh seafood restaurant and offers an exclusive wine list.
Must be 21 to enter Rivers Casino.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Closed Monday & Tuesday, Dinner: Sunday, Wednesday, Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 231-7777 ext. 3106

Website:
http://riverscasino.com/pittsburgh/dining/andrews-steak-seafood

Parking Details:
Rivers Casino offers valet parking along with a 9 story parking garage.

Executive Chef:
Richard Marmion

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Andrew’s Steak & Seafood is a modern contemporary Private Dining Room, boasting a panoramic view of the beautiful Ohio River and picturesque Mount Washington. Andrew’s also has wonderful outside seating options that are located along the North Shore River Walk, with impressive views of The Point.

Andrew's Steak and Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (25)
Good for a Date (25)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
See All
Scenic View (19)
Waterfront (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Romantic (15)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Business Meals (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Cozy (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Authentic (5)
Private Room (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Casual (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Fun (3)
Seasonal (3)
People Watching (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
1287 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent dining experience. Have dined there before and have not been displeased yet. Worth it!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was great but the service was very dry.

Tags: Cozy, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The filet mignon was outstanding! My husband and I were there for Valentine's Day and we enjoyed the whole meal!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

went with the regular menu for V-day. a little nervous after reading some of the reviews online - BUT we were not disappointed with the food or service. great wine selection - by the glass or bottle. the food was great, the quantity of food was sufficient and the presentation exceptional. we'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This restaurant is one of my favorites, however, staying on top of what foods are in season is important. If you like a good well seasoned steak, this is the place.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food and the service was great. A very nice special menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Came here after going to a wine festival at the casino. Was able to get a table for 6 on a sunday evening no problem. It was not super crowded, however it seemed we waited a really long time for our food. We were there for 2 hours total. Waitress tried to say that it just seemed longer because we didn't get salads and that certain food took longer to cook but we didn't think whether we had salads or not should make a difference. We did get an appetizer and it came out in a reasonable time.

Other than that the food was good and so was the service.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Never disappointed at Andrews. Great food and service. Good view.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We always enjoy dinner at Andrew's! The service is absolutely wonderful, no matter which of the servers you get, although our favorites are Laurie, Stephanie and Gustavo. Great for a big dinner, especially on their prix fixe menu, or just quick appetizers and a great burger. We try to eat here several times a month, but if you let them know about a special occasion (anniversary, birthday, etc.) they help celebrate beautifully!

Tags: Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 10, 2017

It was delicious as usual always a great experience

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Always amazing service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Very bad food. Cold poor presentation and not even close to what they charge Appetizers were tough and chewy. Shrimp was soggy and tasteless Fish was too fishy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We eat at Andrews every Friday night. We love the food and wine, but the service from Matt and Mike is outstanding. We sit at the bar at the same spot and they have us set up, wine glasses in place and great us with a smile. Love Andrews and love the service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Food and service were good. Andrews is starting to look a little dingy. Not much ambience for an upscale steak house. No table cloth just a cheap looking place mat on table. The tables and chairs are starting to look a little worn. Great value had the two for $75 special currently being offered. I had to use restroom before I left. It was dirty and trashed.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The food was very good and we loved the two for 75 dollars. Hope you run more specials.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Great food and good service. Portions could be a little larger. They could include salad and vegetable with entree instead of so many alacarte choices.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The wife and I wanted a night out so, we thought about Andrews. We go to the RIvers casino and usually eat at the Wheelhouse but, thought we wanted a more upscale dinner. Andrews did not disappoint. They sat us at a window table which over looks the river and the cityscape. Jeannie was our server and she was awesome. We both had the filet and it was perfectly cooked. The crab cake appetizer was equally good. We enjoyed our dining experience so much that when leaving, we booked another reservation for the next week. We would recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 25, 2017

I took advantage of the $75 Special for two and had an incredible meal. Third visit here and happy each visit.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We tried Andrew's for the first time since it was a convenient location to pop to after the Carnegie Science Center. We'd heard good things and the reviews were quite positive, and I have to say that we concur.

Although it was on the loud side due to two large groups dining there at the same time, the atmosphere was cozy and candlelit. Our server was Stephanie and she and the other waitstaff provided excellent service.

I had the walleye and my husband had the filet mignon. Both were very good, although short of "wow" caliber. The wine list had a sufficient number of good choices.

Overall, I can say that we enjoyed our visit to Andrew's and will be returning to dine there again in the future, both for date nights and for evenings out with friends.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Service was bad and food was ok. Personally I would not go back. Was under the impression this was going to be great place to eat. And I was definitely wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Food was very good. Very enjoyable meal Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 18, 2017

The service was great and the steaks were cooked to perfection(we all had different cooking requests)

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 14, 2017

It was a Christmas present I gave to my date. This was my first time at Andrew's and was not disappointed. The service was excellent. Our server was attentive but not overbearing. Food was excellent and the window table was appreciated. We both had a great dinner and will go back without question.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I was fairly disappointed with the overall quality and portions I received. Chicken was over seasoned and calimari was way to over done as well as the lobster was over done

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

As usual service and food were both amazing. The food was quick and delicious and our service was exemplary

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I recently had a group dinner for 13 coworkers at Andrew’s and all in all, everything was very good. There are a variety of steak houses in Pittsburgh, and while I wouldn’t say this one is the top one, it is good. I’ve seen some other reviews about the price, but really, think about it, it’s not Ponderosa, it’s a Pittsburgh steak house. Obviously it’s more expensive than the buffet or the pre-made hamburger place, but it should be expected. The prices are competitive with other steak houses in the city, and the food was very good. Portion size was decent (I think everyone either took food home, or couldn’t finish their plates. We had a variety of apps, seafood, and steaks, and no one left dissatisfied. It’s worth the trip even if you don’t gamble.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Absolutely love this place. The food is always great and the steaks are truly superb. We dine here often and will keep coming back over and over. You can't beat their dinner specials for two when they have them.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Stopped in after the football game for a late bite. Food and service was great as usual.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Stephanie was our server and she was excellent. Our appetizers and dinner were spaced perfectly. I don't like when each course is served on top of another course.

The food was also very good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Nice night out, calamari appetizer delicious, steaks were phenomenal

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 30, 2016

If your looking for a $50 steak and good side dishes there are dozens of better choices. Nice open restaurant with good service but the kind review ends there. Two of the three side dishes were cold. My $46 14oz strip steak was tough even though the temperature of the meat was correct. For a strip the steak was too lean and flavorless. Unseasoned and generally a complete waste of money. Basically don't waste your time and money at Andrew's.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Randy is the Best Server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Our calamari was chewy and overcooked. The steak and sides were good. Steak cooked to medium like requested. Whipped potatoes were very flavorful. Would return but wouldn't order calamari again.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Our meal was superb. Melanie C. was our waitress. She was wonderful...friendly, polite, and very attentive. The only comment I have is that I was looking for a festive holiday drink and dessert. My delicious Autumn salad was great but I thought there would be a wintry mix...some type of minty drink and dessert with crushed candy canes or berries. Just a thought...

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 3, 2016

This was our first time dining at Andrew's. The service was good, friendly. The food was delicious. I had the 8 oz filet, medium and it was cooked perfectly. My husband had the walleye and said it was delicious. We also did a trio of accompaniments, Brussels sprouts, which were so good we fought over who got the last bite, fingerling potatoes also yummy and the parm mac and cheese was was also good. Our table faced the river and the restaurant was quiet.

My only notable observation on the ambiance, this is a classy, upscale restaurant, but the tables didn't have table clothes. And our table was scuffed and rather worn looking under the placemats. Tablecloths are an easy way to hide a multitude of thing. Just a suggestion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Excellent meal from bread to dessert! Will not dissapoint.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Visited on Thanksgiving after deciding not to wait in line for the Grandview Buffet at the casino. Loved that we were able to use open table and the food did not disappoint! Although turkey was on the menu, we opted for a bottle of the gambler meritage wine with oysters Rockefeller as an appetizer. For dinner I had the lamb chops and my husband had the fillet oscar. We split some pumpkin pie for desert. Fantastic! Hope to go back again soon!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Randy our server was amazing! We were celebrating our anniversary. We had the risotto and steak tartare and then had the steak, my husband and I had the seafood linquini. PERFECTION.

Thank you for a lovely evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Went after a Pittsburgh Steelers game. Had reservations to escape the crowd and have a nice dinner. Cocktails were great, good wine list. Food was really quality and great steakhouse dishes. I would recommend to anyone. Wasn't sure what to expect being in a casino, but the smoke and ambiance from the casino doesn't transfer into the restaurant, it's pretty closed off which was nice. Stop in if your'e in Pittsburgh.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Seasonal, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, People Watching, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our meal was excellent and so was our drinks! Gus our waiter was very helpful with the menu but had a party of 10 in the private dining room and was over consumed with them. We had to wait for drink refills and waited a exstended period of time for our check!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food was amazing!! Service was okay. It seemed like it took forever for the waiter to take our order. He did apologize and thanked us for our patience. He stated Saturday's were very busy there...yet there were many empty tables. I would go back to enjoy the food for sure. I just hope I can catch lightening in a bottle a second time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food was very good; and the waitress was very attentive even though the restaurant was very busy.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We had a wonderful meal and Gus our server never misses a beat he is excellent ! My husband and I eat there all the time and ask for him he is a real asset to Andrews !

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The service and food was very good. Our steaks were excellent! Plan to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We sat across from the bar and heard way too much of the bartenders conversation. Our waitress was not as attentive as I felt she should be nor did she take the time to explain the entrees. Our steaks were just okay nothing special for the price. I found this experience to be mediocre and I was expecting excellence.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Always great food and service. Great view, and perfect for special occasions

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We have always come to Andrews for our anniversary but the vegetables were hard, the steak was over done and the bread was hard seemed stale. I am not one to complain so I didn't. My server was outstanding so I did not want to take anything away from her.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Dinner was excellent, as was the service. We have dined here many times, both as a couple and a large Birthday group. The sides are so large that you can share them. The food is a priced right and it is delicious. It is so convenient to use open table and not have to wait.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Private Room, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We've always loved Andrew's until this time--everything was horrible!!! We will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Our first time to Andrew's was great. Food, cocktails, wine, service all good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.