About Andrew's Steak and Seafood

777 Casino Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15212
View Larger Map

Andrew's Steak & Seafood…the name is as famous as the food. A high-end steakhouse that is named after several important Pittsburgh Andrews such as Carnegie, Mellon and Warhol. Andrew's is a contemporary steak and fresh seafood restaurant and offers an exclusive wine list.
Must be 21 to enter Rivers Casino.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Closed Monday & Tuesday, Dinner: Sunday, Wednesday, Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 231-7777 ext. 3106

Website:
http://riverscasino.com/pittsburgh/dining/andrews-steak-seafood

Parking Details:
Rivers Casino offers valet parking along with a 9 story parking garage.

Executive Chef:
Richard Marmion

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Andrew’s Steak & Seafood is a modern contemporary Private Dining Room, boasting a panoramic view of the beautiful Ohio River and picturesque Mount Washington. Andrew’s also has wonderful outside seating options that are located along the North Shore River Walk, with impressive views of The Point.

Andrew's Steak and Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (48)
scenic view (36)
romantic (26)
See All
notable wine list (18)
fit for foodies (16)
hot spot (8)
great for outdoor dining (7)
good for groups (5)
neighborhood gem (5)
vibrant bar scene (4)
late-night find (3)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1123 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Seasoned well. No complain ...

Dined 4 days ago

Great food. Seasoned well. No complaints. It was my wife's birthday and they gave her a piece of cake. Very nice.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Elegant place

Dined on May 14, 2016

Awesome place to celebrate a special occasion. Staff was very friendly. Overall great service

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We were there for Mother's Day, the serv ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We were there for Mother's Day, the service was exceptional and, for the most part, the food was excellent. I had the French onion soup for my starter, which I have had there several times, but they must have changed their recipe because today's soup was sad. My daughter ordered a margarita créme brûlée which she found to be very bitter. They gladly substituted a much more acceptable desert. Our entres were steaks and lamb chops, all of which were perfectly prepared.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pittsburghs Best

Dined on May 7, 2016

Without question the best filet in Pittsburgh. Always done perfect, always delivered with a smile.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

The quality of food

Dined on May 7, 2016

The quality of food

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Fantastic Food!

Dined on May 6, 2016

This was the first time my wife and I had been to Andrew's. Although it is a high-end place as far as pricing goes, you definitely get what you pay for. It was one of the best meals I have ever had and definitely look forward to the next time we go.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a hidden gem in Pittsburgh. And ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

This is a hidden gem in Pittsburgh. Andrew's always delivers for a steak house. Our Server Melissa was great & so patient, friendly and knowledgeable about the menu and casino. She recommended the Porkshort! it was amazing, never had anything like it. It is Pork belly & Short Rib put together on a plate with a coffee sauce. Steaks were perfect! Love the ribeye!!

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place continually hits the mark

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Best Steak in Pittsburgh, always cook perfectly. I like the Bone in Ribeye Oscar style. so delicious. Had the Banana Cheesecake doesn't get better. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. My friend spilled on his shirt and the waiter pulled out of her pocket a Shout wipe for him. Now that's service!!!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

No Better place to get a steak and have some fun

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Great place to have dinner then try and get lucky at the tables. The wine list is extensive and had a lot of great selections and not incredibly overpriced like other steak houses

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Took too long to get food

Dined on April 27, 2016

Through food was very good . The waitress was good. The problem we had is there were only people at 2 other tables and it took 40 minutes to get our food. I wanted to leave. That was extremely too long when they weren't even busy .

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was just great. The food was ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

Everything was just great. The food was so delicious and came out spaced far enough apart from the appetizers, salad, main course and dessert. We didn't feel like we were rushed. Our waiter was terrific from beginning to end. Great experience.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Wrong item

Dined on April 10, 2016

The waitress was so concerned with showing us the wine list and all the different kinds of wine, which we do not drink, she wrote down the wrong soup for my wife. She ordered French onion she received cream of broccoli. I had shellfish Pasta which was very good. My wife had 8 ounce steak fillet. I don't mind paying for good food I just wish it was all correct food. Overall a very nice dinner with average service .

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience1
service4
value3

No thanks

Dined on March 27, 2016

The breading on the Calamari was too heavy but a nice size portion. My filet was medium well rather than medium the way I ordered it. The asparagus was excellent. Nice portion . My dinner at Outback a week earlier was much better at half the price. My steak there was perfect (Outback)

food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Not so good 2nd time around.

Dined on March 26, 2016

This was our second visit to this restaurant. The first time the food was fantastic. Not so much this time. The steak was dry and the roasted brusell sprouts were burnt. For the price, I think the chef could have done better.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfection

Dined on March 11, 2016

This was our first visit and we loved every bit of it from the service to the food and the view. I am sure we will return again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

SHAME ON YOU

Dined on March 11, 2016

WAITED 55 MINUTES FOR FOOD $10 SIDES WERE COLD, TO SALTY, AND OVERCOOKED. ONION SOUP? WHAT WAS WITH THAT BISCUIT? TASTELESS. LAMB WAS GOOD RIB STEAK OK VEAL WAS GREAT THAT'S ABOUT IT. I WAITED YEARS TO GO THERE I WOULD NOT GO BACK NOT WORTH THE MONEY I'LL STICK TO THE WHEELHOUSE WHERE YOU GET WHAT YOU EXPECT. NO PROMISES

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent meal and very accommodating staff .

Dined on February 22, 2016

Great choice for dinner; didn't have the feel of being in a casino. Manager was great when we had to return and exchange drinks. Looking forward to going again!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

was my favorite

Dined on February 20, 2016

was my favorite restaurant. absolutely love the food. but the service continues to be a disappointment. at our last meal friday night the server totally forgot to key in the order for our sides. so our $100 entrees were delivered without sides. the sides finally arrived 15 mins later. manager was prompt in saying we would not be charged for the sides but in a tone that lacked sincerity as if this was a simple matter of routine. very sad since the food is SO good.

Tags: scenic view
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Our server was great! The area was beaut ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Our server was great! The area was beautiful. I just think the food could have been better. Maybe it was just an off day

food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Major disappointment

Dined on February 14, 2016

I had eaten here before, and the food was fairly good, but I was alone and ate at the bar. This time, my wife, myself and another couple were in town for Valentine's day, so I figured this would be a great dinner spot. Big mistake. The steak was cold and chewy, and we were charged $10 to split an entrée. I can appreciate this charge, but what I cannot understand is why the chef didn't split the entrée in the kitchen and serve them on two plates. Instead, the entrée came on one plate and an empty plate accompanied it. We had to cut and separate the food...a somewhat messy proposition. For a restaurant as pricey as this, I believe this is totally unacceptable. My wife insists she will never eat there again, but alas, I am a poker player who comes to Pittsburgh regularly, and since the options in the casino are few, I suppose at some point I will find myself again sitting at the bar having wine and a nice steak.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

1st Class!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Excellent, not much more I can say. I will definitely be a future customer.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good steakhouse

Dined on February 14, 2016

Our table was ready on time. Our server was excellent and unobtrusive. Food was very good but not great. Good wine list and not overpriced.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Steak

Dined on February 13, 2016

The steak was amazing. It was cooked to perfection! Well worth it

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

Dined on February 10, 2016

Some of the best food I have had in this city. The server Melanie was fantasic very polite and promt. We got their weekday prefixed menu. Its a great bargain for the food. I would recommend this to everyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Food's worth it; service has become lazy

Dined on February 6, 2016

The service has historically been great but the last couple of times we've come (and brought friends to brag on the restaurant), the service has been average, at best. For the price and with the expectations they market, Andrew's has fallen from our list of top spots in Pittsburgh. The food is always spot on, so we'll likely still come, but we won't brag or bring groups.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Very good dinner service in the restaura ...

Dined on February 6, 2016

Very good dinner service in the restaurant. Service in the bar is horrible....bad service every time I am there.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service excellent

vip
Dined on February 2, 2016

Food and service excellent

food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Seafood bisque was delicious but too lar ...

Dined on January 30, 2016

Seafood bisque was delicious but too large a portion as was very rich. Our tables veal shank took way too long and when the entrees arrived mine was not hot. Seemed as if our waitress did not put the order in right away. She stopped to apologize twice!

Tags: romantic, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Was hoping that Andrews was right up the ...

Dined on January 30, 2016

Was hoping that Andrews was right up there with Hyde Park, Mortons, and Ruth Chris. That was not the case. Although they took appetizer off bill, the seafood tartar was not prepared well and didn't seem fresh. Plates were hot to the touch but steak was not. I asked for medium and got just about rare. Overall I don't think I will be returning.

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Second chance

Dined on January 27, 2016

The service and ambiance were very good but a little disappointed in the main course. The Ribeye did not have great flavor as I would expect for a high end Steak House. I will give this restaurant another try as any restaurant can have a less than perfect meal. There are very few great restaurants that never have a bad meal.

food5
ambience4
service5

Service was excellent food was even bett ...

Dined on January 16, 2016

Service was excellent food was even better. We will definitely be revisiting Andrews.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Steak

Dined on January 14, 2016

This is a great steakhouse. All the food is excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Very disappointed

Dined on January 3, 2016

I've been to this restaurant several times before and really enjoyed it, but the last 2 times I went it wasn't as good, but this time was the worst of all. I was really looking forward to trying the lobster tail dinner this time but the waitress explained that they were out of Lobster as well as the sole. I decided to go with the filet mignon, which I've had before and it was usually good. My wife was also having trouble deciding on what to get so she opted for a maple glazed chicken dish. I have to say, our waitress was terrific trying all she could to substitute things and really get us something we wanted. She was the best part of the experience. Back to the food...It was horrible. My wife's chicken was 2 thighs attached to the drumbsticks, very small, like they were from Cornish hens and covered in a maple syrup. I tasted it and it tasted just like pancakes! My filet was the most dried out piece of meat I think I had ever eaten. Pretty pathetic for an upscale steakhouse!

Tags: scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Robin

vip
Dined on January 3, 2016

Nice view . Good food . Great service! Nice to have a steakhouse in the casino!

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wine Prices

Dined on January 2, 2016

We order a glass of wine which was 12.00 and it was maybe an inch high. That I thought was outragious. Food was excellent and so was the service.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Missed the mark

Dined on December 27, 2015

Unfortunately the experience did not live up to the recommendations, which were numerous. It boiled down to the service taking 2hrs for dinner for 7 hungry adults and 2 rounds of drinks. Most of the food was sprinkled with rock salt, from vegetables, steaks and burgers. Several steaks were under cooked, and when fixed were cooked better, but still covered in salt. I realize we could have sent everything back, but at some point that felt excessive, versus just finishing our meals and simply eating elsewhere on future birthday dinners.

food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Good but overpriced

Dined on December 25, 2015

Food was very good but really overpriced. And our server was not very good.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful

Dined on December 25, 2015

The service is always excellent! The food is amazing! Perfect view for special occasions or romantic night out.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love the lobster ravioli....had it before.

vip
Dined on December 25, 2015

Nothing to do w Andrew's but waiting for the doors to Open.......the Casino smoke is AWFUL! Plsz pass along, they Need better veneration for a new casino!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service4

Great for dinner

Dined on December 10, 2015

We went to Andrew's for our anniversary dinner. The food was excellent - some of the beat steak and seafood we've had in Pittsburgh. We noticed that the manager of the restaurant was very involved with talking with guests, delivering food, taking drink orders, etc., so we were wondering if they were short handed or that was typical behavior? Definitely recommend for a nice, quiet dinner.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.