Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.83mi
  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.83mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.83mi
  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.83mi

About Andrew's Steak and Seafood

Andrew's Steak & Seafood…the name is as famous as the food. A high-end steakhouse that is named after several important Pittsburgh Andrews such as Carnegie, Mellon and Warhol. Andrew's is a contemporary steak and fresh seafood restaurant and offers an exclusive wine list.
Must be 21 to enter Rivers Casino.

777 Casino Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15212
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Closed Monday & Tuesday, Dinner: Sunday, Wednesday, Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 231-7777 ext. 3106

Website:
http://riverscasino.com/pittsburgh/dining/andrews-steak-seafood

Parking Details:
Rivers Casino offers valet parking along with a 9 story parking garage.

Executive Chef:
Richard Marmion

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Andrew’s Steak & Seafood is a modern contemporary Private Dining Room, boasting a panoramic view of the beautiful Ohio River and picturesque Mount Washington. Andrew’s also has wonderful outside seating options that are located along the North Shore River Walk, with impressive views of The Point.

Andrew's Steak and Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Quiet

93% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (21)
Special Occasion (19)
Scenic View (17)
See All
Good for a Date (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Casual (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Romantic (12)
Business Meals (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Fun (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Authentic (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
People Watching (4)
Cozy (3)
Great Beer (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Seasonal (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Live Music (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1365 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We were there for Saturday night dinner with friends the service was extremely slow! And the steak was overcooked! There are plenty of other steak restaurants in Pittsburgh I would go someplace else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

The food was prepared well. It took to long to get the food. The waitress made it bearable. She deserves a raise.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 9, 2017

I went for my birthday and it was a very enjoyable meal. Food and service was delicious. Great night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Steak was excellent. Melted in your mouth

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Very nice atmosphere. Our server was excellent and knowledgeable. prices were a little high but overall great experience with friends visiting from out of town.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Enjoyed a meal with my daughter in law. This was her belated birthday treat.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 31, 2017

We have eaten at Andrews before and were very pleased. This visit was a little disappointing. The server was scarce and the food average. The steak had too much pepper and the spicy corn on the cob burned my mouth. The cake for the strawberry shortcake was dry. The best part of the dinner was the fresh green beans. The salads were also not very good.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Amazing restaurant and service!!! Love Andrew's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Thursday's picnic on the patio was a wonderful idea. The food and service were excellent. Dinner selection was wonderful.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Food was delicious. Service was great. Came for a Picnic on the Patio prefixe 3 course meal which was a very good deal. Will definitely come back.

Tags: Disabled Access, Casual, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Food and service excellent as usual. Seated on time and served in a proper amount of time between courses.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We dined at Andrews after the Steelers game last Sunday evening. Nicole did an excellent job and we will return to dine at Andrews in the future.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great meal. Great service. Steak was super.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

Loved the Picnic on the Patio evening. We thoroughly enjoyed all!
Hope that Andrew's has additional evenings with special menus and outdoor cooking. We will be there to have another great time and we will tell our friends. Thank you!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Always an outstanding meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

This was our first time at the casino and at Andrews Steak and Seafood. We had hoped to dine on the patio but Mother Nature did not cooperate, so we were seated right next to the large glass windows overlooking the patio and the Ohio river. We had the "picnic on the patio" special for August. The food was delicious, the service excellent, and the view wonderful! We will definitely go back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Seasonal, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Took way too long to get our food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The best dining experience ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 12, 2017

My husband and I were at Andrew's to celebrate our anniversary. Nicole was our server and she took very good care of us. The food was excellent! My husband had oysters on the half shell and a bone in ribeye with sides. I got a filet mignon, blue cheese wedge and Lobster mac n cheese. Meat was cooked to order. Everything was delicious! Nicole brought us a piece of cake at the end of our meal for our anniversary. We will definitely return.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Went for dinner with three beautiful ladies that I went to high school with 45 years ago. They loved everything and that was because of our great server.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Authentic, Waterfront, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Live music did nothing for me. Could have left the sound outside. Corn on the cob had nothing to hold it with and no hand wipes offered. Steak was perfect and shortcake was great.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Food was wonderful! We had dinner outside on the patio. It was a beautiful night and there was live music. Our server was exceptional!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Amazing wait staff!! Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Our dinner was great and we were
Able to dine outside before hitting the Casino. What really impressed us was our server for the evening,Joe. I'm hoping that's his name as he was very attentive and knew exactly how to place entrees, etc on the table and how to serve wine , etc. We loved his personality and knowledge about the items on the menu! Excellent !!!
Thanks so much Joe!!

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Casual, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Favorite place to dine!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Calamari is amazing!! Their burger is huge and my husband loved it. Crab cakes just ok, not enough crab. Service was GREAT!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We eat there every Friday, probably 42 Fridays a year. Great food, great wine, but the service from Matt and Michael bring us back every week. Outstanding service, with great food, makes this our weekly exceptional experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Everything about Andrew's is amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The best dining experience in Pittsburgh!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great food & atmosphere!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 12, 2017

My Husband's steak was way to rare but we don't send food back. The waiter was there alot...up until we received our food...then he paid more attention to a new table. And other waitresses brought what ever else we needed. It was my husband's bday and we never asked for a dessert to be brought out but he brought it out...we thought wow what a nice thing to do. Then our bill came and we were charged for it. We won't be returning

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 9, 2017

i have eaten there several times and have always been pleased. saturday my friend ordered the bone in rib eye steak medium and which was served dry and rare. alhough they took the stake off of the bill, it was very disappointing.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We had dinner here before, the service as always was very good, waiter very attentive, I especially liked ordering the three sides with our entree enough for two people. We sat at the window, had a great time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 3, 2017

AmaZing staff! Love Andrew's!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Nice restaurant in the casino. Outdoor seating on the river (closes for rain). Pricey, but good is good, Gus was fantastic.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Great for any occasion! Great staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Amazing service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 16, 2017

A wonderful friendly experience. Wonderful food! We got the hamburger this time. Has to be the best hamburger in Pittsburgh! The staff is wonderful. They are professional and friendly. For such an upscale Eatery they make you feel right at home. The one whole wall is Windows and is a wonderful place to view Pittsburgh and the river especially in the summer

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Absolute best food been there 8 times the server this time was the worst.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.