Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.83mi
  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.83mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.83mi
  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.83mi

About Andrew's Steak and Seafood

Andrew's Steak & Seafood…the name is as famous as the food. A high-end steakhouse that is named after several important Pittsburgh Andrews such as Carnegie, Mellon and Warhol. Andrew's is a contemporary steak and fresh seafood restaurant and offers an exclusive wine list.
Must be 21 to enter Rivers Casino.

777 Casino Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15212
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Closed Monday & Tuesday, Dinner: Sunday, Wednesday, Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 231-7777 ext. 3106

Website:
http://riverscasino.com/pittsburgh/dining/andrews-steak-seafood

Parking Details:
Rivers Casino offers valet parking along with a 9 story parking garage.

Executive Chef:
Richard Marmion

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Andrew’s Steak & Seafood is a modern contemporary Private Dining Room, boasting a panoramic view of the beautiful Ohio River and picturesque Mount Washington. Andrew’s also has wonderful outside seating options that are located along the North Shore River Walk, with impressive views of The Point.

Andrew's Steak and Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (27)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Special Occasion (22)
See All
Waterfront (19)
Scenic View (18)
Romantic (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Bar Seating (11)
Worth the Drive (8)
Business Meals (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Cozy (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Casual (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Private Room (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Authentic (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fun (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
1302 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 3 days ago

Our first experience at Andrews was a month ago with another couple during Valentine's weekend. We really enjoyed ourselves and the food and service was OUTSTANDING. We decided to come back with another couple for their 22 Wedding Anniversary and they loved it. Your servers and team was professional, friendly and we definitely plan to come back soon. We certainly appreciate your staffs hospitality.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

We have been going to Andrews since the casino opened. We recently enjoy sitting in the bar area and always appreciate the service and good time we have with Matt, Mike, Ami, Randy, Clark. Its a nice night out and we always enjoy the food. PLEASE bring back the Cioppino.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great seafood as usual. The scallops and salmon were each very tasty. The service was exceptional. The staff here remembers you from past dining!

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My husband brought me for my birthday dinner. As always, Andrews never disappoints!

Tags: Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Food was excellent..Great specials. Love the winter salad.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 8, 2017

For an upscale steak/seafood restaurant, the food and service feel short of other establishments in Pittsburgh, despite slightly higher prices.

Food: Husband liked the C. Sea Bass but has had better and $10 less expensive. I had the pan-seared chicken. The chicken was moist, but it was chicken. Nothing special or memorable. My mom had shrimp. She didn't mention anything exciting or make any comments about how good it was, but she also didn't say it was bad. The best part was the bread basket. 3 or 4 varieties. We devoured one type, never asked if we'd like more.

The service was fair, at best. Had to make repeated requests for refills and I've had more pleasant, tentative service at a packed chain neighborhood establishment than we did at Andrew's. We visited on a Wednesday night and they were NOT crowded.

Overall, disappointed in price and value. I wish we would have spent the money on dinner elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Nothing special. the steak knives look and feel to from a dollar store. I had a lobster special. The lobster was raw in the middle and on the tough side. waitress went straight to the entrée did not ask if we wanted salad or anything else.

One good note, they are fast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 26, 2017

They have a special for $52 a person where you get an appetizer, a salad, an entrée, and a dessert. Calamari was a large portion and very good. Filet and NY Strip delicious. Great value. Beautiful scenery. Definitely recommend!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Really enjoyed our dining experience! Food was excellent! Steaks cooked to perfection! Loved my table with gorgeous view! Staff was friendly, service was quick! All in all a great place to enjoy a wonderful meal! A little pricey though, IMHO!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fireplace, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Late-night Find, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The burger and the sides were pretty good but the steaks were not very good. The filet was oddly hard on the outside (not seared crispy) and had little flavor even cooked med-rare.

Tags: People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The food is amazing. I enjoyed everything that we ordered. The service was just as good. Waitress was very pleasant and was just enough time in between courses, not rushed or a long wait. This is definitely a new favorite of ours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 23, 2017

I had ordered my filet done medium and it came out medium rare.By the time it was brought back to me,my husband was already done with his meal.It made the rest of my dining uncomfortable.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent dining experience. Have dined there before and have not been displeased yet. Worth it!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was great but the service was very dry.

Tags: Cozy, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The filet mignon was outstanding! My husband and I were there for Valentine's Day and we enjoyed the whole meal!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

went with the regular menu for V-day. a little nervous after reading some of the reviews online - BUT we were not disappointed with the food or service. great wine selection - by the glass or bottle. the food was great, the quantity of food was sufficient and the presentation exceptional. we'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This restaurant is one of my favorites, however, staying on top of what foods are in season is important. If you like a good well seasoned steak, this is the place.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food and the service was great. A very nice special menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Our waitress was wonderful! We didn't know the exact name of the wine we had there in the past but were able to describe the bottle and she nailed it. We were so pleased with her knowledge and her overall personality. The food was cooked perfectly as well. It was a very good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Came here after going to a wine festival at the casino. Was able to get a table for 6 on a sunday evening no problem. It was not super crowded, however it seemed we waited a really long time for our food. We were there for 2 hours total. Waitress tried to say that it just seemed longer because we didn't get salads and that certain food took longer to cook but we didn't think whether we had salads or not should make a difference. We did get an appetizer and it came out in a reasonable time.
Other than that the food was good and so was the service.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Never disappointed at Andrews. Great food and service. Good view.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We always enjoy dinner at Andrew's! The service is absolutely wonderful, no matter which of the servers you get, although our favorites are Laurie, Stephanie and Gustavo. Great for a big dinner, especially on their prix fixe menu, or just quick appetizers and a great burger. We try to eat here several times a month, but if you let them know about a special occasion (anniversary, birthday, etc.) they help celebrate beautifully!

Tags: Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 10, 2017

It was delicious as usual always a great experience

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Always amazing service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Very bad food. Cold poor presentation and not even close to what they charge Appetizers were tough and chewy. Shrimp was soggy and tasteless Fish was too fishy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We eat at Andrews every Friday night. We love the food and wine, but the service from Matt and Mike is outstanding. We sit at the bar at the same spot and they have us set up, wine glasses in place and great us with a smile. Love Andrews and love the service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Food and service were good. Andrews is starting to look a little dingy. Not much ambience for an upscale steak house. No table cloth just a cheap looking place mat on table. The tables and chairs are starting to look a little worn. Great value had the two for $75 special currently being offered. I had to use restroom before I left. It was dirty and trashed.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The food was very good and we loved the two for 75 dollars. Hope you run more specials.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Great food and good service. Portions could be a little larger. They could include salad and vegetable with entree instead of so many alacarte choices.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The wife and I wanted a night out so, we thought about Andrews. We go to the RIvers casino and usually eat at the Wheelhouse but, thought we wanted a more upscale dinner. Andrews did not disappoint. They sat us at a window table which over looks the river and the cityscape. Jeannie was our server and she was awesome. We both had the filet and it was perfectly cooked. The crab cake appetizer was equally good. We enjoyed our dining experience so much that when leaving, we booked another reservation for the next week. We would recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 25, 2017

I took advantage of the $75 Special for two and had an incredible meal. Third visit here and happy each visit.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We tried Andrew's for the first time since it was a convenient location to pop to after the Carnegie Science Center. We'd heard good things and the reviews were quite positive, and I have to say that we concur.

Although it was on the loud side due to two large groups dining there at the same time, the atmosphere was cozy and candlelit. Our server was Stephanie and she and the other waitstaff provided excellent service.

I had the walleye and my husband had the filet mignon. Both were very good, although short of "wow" caliber. The wine list had a sufficient number of good choices.

Overall, I can say that we enjoyed our visit to Andrew's and will be returning to dine there again in the future, both for date nights and for evenings out with friends.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Service was bad and food was ok. Personally I would not go back. Was under the impression this was going to be great place to eat. And I was definitely wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Food was very good. Very enjoyable meal Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 18, 2017

The service was great and the steaks were cooked to perfection(we all had different cooking requests)

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 14, 2017

It was a Christmas present I gave to my date. This was my first time at Andrew's and was not disappointed. The service was excellent. Our server was attentive but not overbearing. Food was excellent and the window table was appreciated. We both had a great dinner and will go back without question.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I was fairly disappointed with the overall quality and portions I received. Chicken was over seasoned and calimari was way to over done as well as the lobster was over done

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

As usual service and food were both amazing. The food was quick and delicious and our service was exemplary

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I recently had a group dinner for 13 coworkers at Andrew’s and all in all, everything was very good. There are a variety of steak houses in Pittsburgh, and while I wouldn’t say this one is the top one, it is good. I’ve seen some other reviews about the price, but really, think about it, it’s not Ponderosa, it’s a Pittsburgh steak house. Obviously it’s more expensive than the buffet or the pre-made hamburger place, but it should be expected. The prices are competitive with other steak houses in the city, and the food was very good. Portion size was decent (I think everyone either took food home, or couldn’t finish their plates. We had a variety of apps, seafood, and steaks, and no one left dissatisfied. It’s worth the trip even if you don’t gamble.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Absolutely love this place. The food is always great and the steaks are truly superb. We dine here often and will keep coming back over and over. You can't beat their dinner specials for two when they have them.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.