Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.83mi
  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.83mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.83mi
  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.83mi

About Andrew's Steak and Seafood

Andrew's Steak & Seafood…the name is as famous as the food. A high-end steakhouse that is named after several important Pittsburgh Andrews such as Carnegie, Mellon and Warhol. Andrew's is a contemporary steak and fresh seafood restaurant and offers an exclusive wine list.
Must be 21 to enter Rivers Casino.

777 Casino Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15212
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Closed Monday & Tuesday, Dinner: Sunday, Wednesday, Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 231-7777 ext. 3106

Website:
http://riverscasino.com/pittsburgh/dining/andrews-steak-seafood

Parking Details:
Rivers Casino offers valet parking along with a 9 story parking garage.

Executive Chef:
Richard Marmion

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Andrew’s Steak & Seafood is a modern contemporary Private Dining Room, boasting a panoramic view of the beautiful Ohio River and picturesque Mount Washington. Andrew’s also has wonderful outside seating options that are located along the North Shore River Walk, with impressive views of The Point.

Andrew's Steak and Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (20)
Waterfront (17)
Notable Wine List (15)
See All
Scenic View (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Romantic (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Business Meals (7)
Casual (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Fun (3)
Great Beer (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Private Room (2)
Authentic (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
1336 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Everything about Andrew's is amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The best dining experience in Pittsburgh!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great food & atmosphere!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 9, 2017

i have eaten there several times and have always been pleased. saturday my friend ordered the bone in rib eye steak medium and which was served dry and rare. alhough they took the stake off of the bill, it was very disappointing.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We had dinner here before, the service as always was very good, waiter very attentive, I especially liked ordering the three sides with our entree enough for two people. We sat at the window, had a great time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 3, 2017

AmaZing staff! Love Andrew's!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Nice restaurant in the casino. Outdoor seating on the river (closes for rain). Pricey, but good is good, Gus was fantastic.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Great for any occasion! Great staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Amazing service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 16, 2017

A wonderful friendly experience. Wonderful food! We got the hamburger this time. Has to be the best hamburger in Pittsburgh! The staff is wonderful. They are professional and friendly. For such an upscale Eatery they make you feel right at home. The one whole wall is Windows and is a wonderful place to view Pittsburgh and the river especially in the summer

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Absolute best food been there 8 times the server this time was the worst.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Amazing food & service! Favorite place for fine dining!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Ordered burger medium and it came out rare. Had to send it back as I'm pregnant and can't eat that raw of meat. Most of it came back medium but still in the middle it was rare. By that time we had to get going to get to our concert.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Amazing atmosphere! Great staff & even better food!

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Casual, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 2, 2017

very overrated, service was spoty. I think with the prices tables should be covered with cloth, food was o.k. not great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 2, 2017

The BEST restaurant in Pittsburgh hands down. Nothing better than Andrew's. Great wine list , best steak, outstanding and friendly service.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Good Vegetarian Options, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Food is ok. Nothing spectacular. The views are very nice. The wine selection is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Food and service was great as usual. I tried the seafood pasta. This was very good. Not an overwhelming portion but mostly large pieces of lobster tail and whole shrimp, clams and mussels as opposed to being mostly pasta.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Waterfront, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Food was great, but way too much. Steak was awesome!!!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We like the old recipe for onion soup, the service was very slow, the steak was very good! Good wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Food was good but salty. Good atmosphere for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Bar was noisy and that spilled into the dining area. Wait staff service was a little slow but other wait staff were very visible.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Really enjoyed a quiet Mother's Day dinner. We ordered 4 seperate courses and was happy with the timing of the service of each. Preparation was very fresh and we appreciated the quality. The limited menu ensures top notch execution. Its unfortunate you have to walk through the smokey casio to get to this gem.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Good food, great service, atmosphere is OK , convenient for casino and shows

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I HAVE HAD EXCELLENT MEALS IN PAST VISITS BUT THIS ONE WAS A LETDOWN. WILL GO TO RUTHS CHRIS NEXT TIME AND THEN GO TO THE CASINO.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Birthday dinner for wife, fixed price menu. Good variety of choices. Food very good. Service great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Casual, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 28, 2017

the service was fantastic as usual. gave us a table with a great view as we requested

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 22, 2017

When a waiter or waitress is working in the private room, and makes service slow for us dining in the dining room.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I booked a table for my husbands birthday. The service started nice, but quickly went down hill. We were not in a hurry, but waited over 45 minutes to an hour for our food. Manager was alerted but didn't do anything. We waited for the cake I ordered. We waited for items to be wrapped. We waited for check and we waitef for change. I was very disappointed in the service and lack of caring by staff. Our total bill was 200.00 for that money, they should have taken better care of us. Sad experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Enjoyed the overall experience at Andrews. Unfortunately, the restaurant's location seemed to attract cigarette smoke from the casino. The menu provided delicious choices for every palate. The waitress misunderstood my order and brought something different from what I expected. It was partially my fault for not being specific and partially the waitress's fault for not verifying the order. The substitute order was delicious and I was not disappointed. We were first given a seat in a booth away from 'life,' but was given a table closer to our preference when we asked to be moved. That was fine also. All was good but not so outstanding that makes us anxious to dine there again.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 1, 2017

It was my very first time at Andrews my husband and I enjoyed our meal the kale was a bit salty it was our date night we've been married 38 years but still enjoy date night at the Rivers

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Our first experience at Andrews was a month ago with another couple during Valentine's weekend. We really enjoyed ourselves and the food and service was OUTSTANDING. We decided to come back with another couple for their 22 Wedding Anniversary and they loved it. Your servers and team was professional, friendly and we definitely plan to come back soon. We certainly appreciate your staffs hospitality.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We have been going to Andrews since the casino opened. We recently enjoy sitting in the bar area and always appreciate the service and good time we have with Matt, Mike, Ami, Randy, Clark. Its a nice night out and we always enjoy the food. PLEASE bring back the Cioppino.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Really went with high end hopes, maybe we caught them on a bad night, but wow we will never return. This was not a high end steak house, like a Bobby Flay's at Borgata Casino or Vic and Anthony's at Golden Nugget in AC. Just an average at best place to eat. Next time in PIT, we will eat out first then head to casino. Convenient being inside casino, but we left very unsatisfied .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great seafood as usual. The scallops and salmon were each very tasty. The service was exceptional. The staff here remembers you from past dining!

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My husband brought me for my birthday dinner. As always, Andrews never disappoints!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Food was excellent..Great specials. Love the winter salad.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 8, 2017

For an upscale steak/seafood restaurant, the food and service feel short of other establishments in Pittsburgh, despite slightly higher prices.

Food: Husband liked the C. Sea Bass but has had better and $10 less expensive. I had the pan-seared chicken. The chicken was moist, but it was chicken. Nothing special or memorable. My mom had shrimp. She didn't mention anything exciting or make any comments about how good it was, but she also didn't say it was bad. The best part was the bread basket. 3 or 4 varieties. We devoured one type, never asked if we'd like more.

The service was fair, at best. Had to make repeated requests for refills and I've had more pleasant, tentative service at a packed chain neighborhood establishment than we did at Andrew's. We visited on a Wednesday night and they were NOT crowded.

Overall, disappointed in price and value. I wish we would have spent the money on dinner elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Nothing special. the steak knives look and feel to from a dollar store. I had a lobster special. The lobster was raw in the middle and on the tough side. waitress went straight to the entrée did not ask if we wanted salad or anything else.

One good note, they are fast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 26, 2017

They have a special for $52 a person where you get an appetizer, a salad, an entrée, and a dessert. Calamari was a large portion and very good. Filet and NY Strip delicious. Great value. Beautiful scenery. Definitely recommend!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.