About Andrew's Steak and Seafood

777 Casino Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15212
View Larger Map

Andrew's Steak & Seafood…the name is as famous as the food. A high-end steakhouse that is named after several important Pittsburgh Andrews such as Carnegie, Mellon and Warhol. Andrew's is a contemporary steak and fresh seafood restaurant and offers an exclusive wine list.
Must be 21 to enter Rivers Casino.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Closed Monday & Tuesday, Dinner: Sunday, Wednesday, Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 231-7777 ext. 3106

Website:
http://riverscasino.com/pittsburgh/dining/andrews-steak-seafood

Parking Details:
Rivers Casino offers valet parking along with a 9 story parking garage.

Executive Chef:
Richard Marmion

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Andrew’s Steak & Seafood is a modern contemporary Private Dining Room, boasting a panoramic view of the beautiful Ohio River and picturesque Mount Washington. Andrew’s also has wonderful outside seating options that are located along the North Shore River Walk, with impressive views of The Point.

Andrew's Steak and Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

75% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Pittsburgh
Scenic View
Pittsburgh
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Special Occasion (36)
Scenic View (27)
Romantic (23)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Good for Groups (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1149 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This place has it all; great service, gr ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined 6 days ago

This place has it all; great service, great food and ambience. The mussels as an appetizer were to die for. For dessert, try the cream Brulé.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love dining at Andrews. The quality ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We love dining at Andrews. The quality of the food is exceptional. The menu has items you wouldn't find anywhere else. You never leave there hungry.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for any special dinner. Food ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great place for any special dinner. Food has always been excellent. Portions are just the right size.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We eat at Andrews every Friday night and ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We eat at Andrews every Friday night and have for the past 2 plus years. We sit at the bar and have dinner and bottle of wine. We are greeted by the 2 best bartenders/waiters we have ever experienced. Matt and Michael. They have our place settings ready, our wine glasses out and pouring our wine as we walk in the door. We pretty much order the same dinner every week and they know how we want it prepared and they never get it wrong. Andrews is a great Resturant, but Matt and Michael are the reason we continue to eat at Andrews.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I have dined here on seve ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

My husband and I have dined here on several occasions but found our last visit to be less than stellar. We ate early (6 pm) but service was incredibly slow. The apps were good and my husband and I both had the 12 oz filet. I like my filet medium rare, but ordered medium as I find many places undercook such a thick cut of meat. My filet was rare to the point that I couldn't eat the middle section. Maybe an off night, may try again if we are in the area.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

This was a celebration for my birthday. ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

This was a celebration for my birthday. All four of our group thoroughly enjoyed our meal. From the appetizer to the dessert, the food was excellent. The waitress was personable and efficient. We even were impressed by the gentleman that brought the bread!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best scallops I have ever eaten! Everyth ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Best scallops I have ever eaten! Everything from food to wine was exceptional. Pricey but worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The smell of smoke from the Casino spoil ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The smell of smoke from the Casino spoiled what could be a pleasant setting looking out at the river. The service was fine as were the side dishes. The entrees fell far short of expectations of food at theses prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

The food was terrific . Our server Rand ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The food was terrific

. Our server Randy was fantastic. He is quite an asset to the restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Andrew's serves excellent steaks, very t ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Andrew's serves excellent steaks, very thick-cut, as good and sometimes better than Ruth's Chris, Capital Grill and Morton's genre. The restaurant is in a casino and does not allow anyone under 21. The sounds of the casino cannot be heard inside of the restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great this time but sometimes a miss

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great this time but sometimes a miss

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

It feels like your on vacation, love the ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

It feels like your on vacation, love the view, and great food

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, good service. I did request ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great food, good service. I did request a table by the window when I made my reservation and was sat in a booth by the wall, but they moved us outside when we asked. Other than a couple drinks jumping the gate to get in and a security guard yelling it was a good dining experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

The quality of the food continues to ama ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The quality of the food continues to amaze me, with cuts equal to RuthChris or Morton. Great food and never crowded.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was mediocre for the price. Th ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The food was mediocre for the price. The service was fine but the waiter was covering too many areas. Overpriced .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Andrew's steak and Seafood was outstandi ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Andrew's steak and Seafood was outstanding. Food and service were excellent.

It is expensive with all food items priced separately. However, an appetizer through dessert fixed priced menu is offered. I had the fixed priced menu.......can't go wrong with that choice.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My steak was over cooked The baked pot ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

My steak was over cooked

The baked potato should have been shared - it was the size of a football - I wish my server would have mentioned that to us - we could have shared

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The food is always delicious! My husband ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food is always delicious! My husband and I enjoy everything about this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restraunt, great service and the d ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Great restraunt, great service and the dinner was outstanding.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food good, but service ws marginal

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

My wife and I have had several dinners there for special occasions and have been very happy all around. This last visit however was a bit concerning for us. I made a reservation and was greeted and given the option of a table or booth, we were seated and all was well. Took a long time for us to see a waitress (seemed odd as had not previously happened). She then came to us and asked our order - we had to prompt her for what soups etc that they had that day. We again just overlooked it and moved on. Just a few minutes later either regulars or what I would think were high rollers walked in and say next to us. They then had the undivided attention of our server, the manager and just about anyone else. WE could not even go as far as a drink refill before our food arrived. Then after it arrived, that was the last time we had anyone approach us until the check came. No offer of dessert or anything else. She quickly wrapped our left overs and that was that. Keep in mind that it's not hard to drop $200 there for a dinner for 2. So this isn't an every day eatery for us. We expected what we have come to know as great service, but this was far from it. The little we saw our server, she was pleasant, but that was it. I think that my money spends just as much as their money does, but we both felt discarded and left wondering if we would return. I really like the food there, but I pay a premium for it and expected much more than how we were left feeling. Mortons or Ruth's Chris may end up our next stops. Maybe this is isolated, but left us feeling sour.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Outstanding

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Very relaxing and laid back

Food was incredible and comparable to high end restaurants Downtown

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service and food was probably one of ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The service and food was probably one of the best places I've had an experience with. The steak that my wife and I both ordered was honestly the best we've ever had. It was cooked to perfection as well as everything that went with the meal. Service was excellent as well as our server. Couldn't have asked for a better place to have a nice meal. A++

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined at Andrews many times befo ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We have dined at Andrews many times before this and always had a good experience. This time,

the food was so salty, it could not be consumed. Especially salty were the calamari appetizer, the roased brussel sprouts and the sides to my wifes fish. The lamb chops and fish themselves were fine. What happened?

Bill Wilson

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

The overall experience was incredible. W ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The overall experience was incredible.

Wanted to take my girlfriend out to spoil her a little bit well as lot and this was a great night for us

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Seasoned well. No complain ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Great food. Seasoned well. No complaints. It was my wife's birthday and they gave her a piece of cake. Very nice.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Elegant place

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Awesome place to celebrate a special occasion. Staff was very friendly. Overall great service

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there for Mother's Day, the serv ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We were there for Mother's Day, the service was exceptional and, for the most part, the food was excellent. I had the French onion soup for my starter, which I have had there several times, but they must have changed their recipe because today's soup was sad. My daughter ordered a margarita créme brûlée which she found to be very bitter. They gladly substituted a much more acceptable desert. Our entres were steaks and lamb chops, all of which were perfectly prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pittsburghs Best

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Without question the best filet in Pittsburgh. Always done perfect, always delivered with a smile.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The quality of food

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

The quality of food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Fantastic Food!

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

This was the first time my wife and I had been to Andrew's. Although it is a high-end place as far as pricing goes, you definitely get what you pay for. It was one of the best meals I have ever had and definitely look forward to the next time we go.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

This is a hidden gem in Pittsburgh. And ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

This is a hidden gem in Pittsburgh. Andrew's always delivers for a steak house. Our Server Melissa was great & so patient, friendly and knowledgeable about the menu and casino. She recommended the Porkshort! it was amazing, never had anything like it. It is Pork belly & Short Rib put together on a plate with a coffee sauce. Steaks were perfect! Love the ribeye!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place continually hits the mark

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Best Steak in Pittsburgh, always cook perfectly. I like the Bone in Ribeye Oscar style. so delicious. Had the Banana Cheesecake doesn't get better. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. My friend spilled on his shirt and the waiter pulled out of her pocket a Shout wipe for him. Now that's service!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

No Better place to get a steak and have some fun

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Great place to have dinner then try and get lucky at the tables. The wine list is extensive and had a lot of great selections and not incredibly overpriced like other steak houses

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took too long to get food

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Through food was very good . The waitress was good. The problem we had is there were only people at 2 other tables and it took 40 minutes to get our food. I wanted to leave. That was extremely too long when they weren't even busy .

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Everything was just great. The food was ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

Everything was just great. The food was so delicious and came out spaced far enough apart from the appetizers, salad, main course and dessert. We didn't feel like we were rushed. Our waiter was terrific from beginning to end. Great experience.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wrong item

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

The waitress was so concerned with showing us the wine list and all the different kinds of wine, which we do not drink, she wrote down the wrong soup for my wife. She ordered French onion she received cream of broccoli.

I had shellfish Pasta which was very good. My wife had 8 ounce steak fillet.

I don't mind paying for good food I just wish it was all correct food.

Overall a very nice dinner with average service .

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

No thanks

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

The breading on the Calamari was too heavy but a nice size portion. My filet was medium well rather than medium the way I ordered it. The asparagus was excellent. Nice portion . My dinner at Outback a week earlier was much better at half the price. My steak there was perfect (Outback)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value3

Not so good 2nd time around.

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

This was our second visit to this restaurant. The first time the food was fantastic. Not so much this time. The steak was dry and the roasted brusell sprouts were burnt. For the price, I think the chef could have done better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Perfection

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

This was our first visit and we loved every bit of it from the service to the food and the view. I am sure we will return again.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

SHAME ON YOU

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

WAITED 55 MINUTES FOR FOOD $10 SIDES WERE COLD, TO SALTY, AND OVERCOOKED. ONION SOUP? WHAT WAS WITH THAT BISCUIT? TASTELESS. LAMB WAS GOOD RIB STEAK OK VEAL WAS GREAT THAT'S ABOUT IT. I WAITED YEARS TO GO THERE I WOULD NOT GO BACK NOT WORTH THE MONEY I'LL STICK TO THE WHEELHOUSE WHERE YOU GET WHAT YOU EXPECT. NO PROMISES

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.