About Andrew's Steak and Seafood

Andrew's Steak & Seafood…the name is as famous as the food. A high-end steakhouse that is named after several important Pittsburgh Andrews such as Carnegie, Mellon and Warhol. Andrew's is a contemporary steak and fresh seafood restaurant and offers an exclusive wine list.
Must be 21 to enter Rivers Casino.

777 Casino Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15212
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Closed Monday & Tuesday, Dinner: Sunday, Wednesday, Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 231-7777 ext. 3106

Website:
http://riverscasino.com/pittsburgh/dining/andrews-steak-seafood

Parking Details:
Rivers Casino offers valet parking along with a 9 story parking garage.

Executive Chef:
Richard Marmion

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Andrew’s Steak & Seafood is a modern contemporary Private Dining Room, boasting a panoramic view of the beautiful Ohio River and picturesque Mount Washington. Andrew’s also has wonderful outside seating options that are located along the North Shore River Walk, with impressive views of The Point.

Andrew's Steak and Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (21)
Good for a Date (19)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
See All
Waterfront (14)
Scenic View (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Romantic (10)
Bar Seating (8)
Business Meals (8)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Cozy (4)
Authentic (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Fun (4)
Casual (3)
Private Room (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
People Watching (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Sports (1)
Family Style (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1262 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was a Christmas present I gave to my ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

It was a Christmas present I gave to my date. This was my first time at Andrew's and was not disappointed. The service was excellent. Our server was attentive but not overbearing. Food was excellent and the window table was appreciated. We both had a great dinner and will go back without question.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was fairly disappointed with the overa ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 6 days ago

I was fairly disappointed with the overall quality and portions I received. Chicken was over seasoned and calimari was way to over done as well as the lobster was over done

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

As usual service and food were both amaz ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

As usual service and food were both amazing. The food was quick and delicious and our service was exemplary

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I recently had a group dinner for 13 cow ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I recently had a group dinner for 13 coworkers at Andrew’s and all in all, everything was very good. There are a variety of steak houses in Pittsburgh, and while I wouldn’t say this one is the top one, it is good. I’ve seen some other reviews about the price, but really, think about it, it’s not Ponderosa, it’s a Pittsburgh steak house. Obviously it’s more expensive than the buffet or the pre-made hamburger place, but it should be expected. The prices are competitive with other steak houses in the city, and the food was very good. Portion size was decent (I think everyone either took food home, or couldn’t finish their plates. We had a variety of apps, seafood, and steaks, and no one left dissatisfied. It’s worth the trip even if you don’t gamble.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely love this place. The food is ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Absolutely love this place. The food is always great and the steaks are truly superb. We dine here often and will keep coming back over and over. You can't beat their dinner specials for two when they have them.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stopped in after the football game for a ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Stopped in after the football game for a late bite. Food and service was great as usual.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Stephanie was our server and she was exc ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Stephanie was our server and she was excellent. Our appetizers and dinner were spaced perfectly. I don't like when each course is served on top of another course.

The food was also very good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice night out, calamari appetizer delic ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Nice night out, calamari appetizer delicious, steaks were phenomenal

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

If your looking for a $50 steak and good ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 30, 2016

If your looking for a $50 steak and good side dishes there are dozens of better choices. Nice open restaurant with good service but the kind review ends there. Two of the three side dishes were cold. My $46 14oz strip steak was tough even though the temperature of the meat was correct. For a strip the steak was too lean and flavorless. Unseasoned and generally a complete waste of money. Basically don't waste your time and money at Andrew's.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Randy is the Best Server

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Randy is the Best Server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our calamari was chewy and overcooked. T ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Our calamari was chewy and overcooked. The steak and sides were good. Steak cooked to medium like requested. Whipped potatoes were very flavorful. Would return but wouldn't order calamari again.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Our meal was superb. Melanie C. was our ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Our meal was superb. Melanie C. was our waitress. She was wonderful...friendly, polite, and very attentive. The only comment I have is that I was looking for a festive holiday drink and dessert. My delicious Autumn salad was great but I thought there would be a wintry mix...some type of minty drink and dessert with crushed candy canes or berries. Just a thought...

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was our first time dining at Andrew ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 3, 2016

This was our first time dining at Andrew's. The service was good, friendly. The food was delicious. I had the 8 oz filet, medium and it was cooked perfectly. My husband had the walleye and said it was delicious. We also did a trio of accompaniments, Brussels sprouts, which were so good we fought over who got the last bite, fingerling potatoes also yummy and the parm mac and cheese was was also good. Our table faced the river and the restaurant was quiet.

My only notable observation on the ambiance, this is a classy, upscale restaurant, but the tables didn't have table clothes. And our table was scuffed and rather worn looking under the placemats. Tablecloths are an easy way to hide a multitude of thing. Just a suggestion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent meal from bread to dessert! Wi ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Excellent meal from bread to dessert! Will not dissapoint.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visited on Thanksgiving after deciding n ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Visited on Thanksgiving after deciding not to wait in line for the Grandview Buffet at the casino. Loved that we were able to use open table and the food did not disappoint! Although turkey was on the menu, we opted for a bottle of the gambler meritage wine with oysters Rockefeller as an appetizer. For dinner I had the lamb chops and my husband had the fillet oscar. We split some pumpkin pie for desert. Fantastic! Hope to go back again soon!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Randy our server was amazing! We were c ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Randy our server was amazing! We were celebrating our anniversary. We had the risotto and steak tartare and then had the steak, my husband and I had the seafood linquini. PERFECTION.

Thank you for a lovely evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Went after a Pittsburgh Steelers game. H ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Went after a Pittsburgh Steelers game. Had reservations to escape the crowd and have a nice dinner. Cocktails were great, good wine list. Food was really quality and great steakhouse dishes. I would recommend to anyone. Wasn't sure what to expect being in a casino, but the smoke and ambiance from the casino doesn't transfer into the restaurant, it's pretty closed off which was nice. Stop in if your'e in Pittsburgh.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Seasonal, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, People Watching, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our meal was excellent and so was our dr ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our meal was excellent and so was our drinks! Gus our waiter was very helpful with the menu but had a party of 10 in the private dining room and was over consumed with them. We had to wait for drink refills and waited a exstended period of time for our check!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was amazing!! Service was okay ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food was amazing!! Service was okay. It seemed like it took forever for the waiter to take our order. He did apologize and thanked us for our patience. He stated Saturday's were very busy there...yet there were many empty tables. I would go back to enjoy the food for sure. I just hope I can catch lightening in a bottle a second time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was very good; and the waitress was ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food was very good; and the waitress was very attentive even though the restaurant was very busy.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a wonderful meal and Gus our serv ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We had a wonderful meal and Gus our server never misses a beat he is excellent ! My husband and I eat there all the time and ask for him he is a real asset to Andrews !

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and food was very good. Our ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The service and food was very good. Our steaks were excellent! Plan to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We sat across from the bar and heard way ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We sat across from the bar and heard way too much of the bartenders conversation. Our waitress was not as attentive as I felt she should be nor did she take the time to explain the entrees. Our steaks were just okay nothing special for the price. I found this experience to be mediocre and I was expecting excellence.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Always great food and service. Great vie ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Always great food and service. Great view, and perfect for special occasions

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have always come to Andrews for our a ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We have always come to Andrews for our anniversary but the vegetables were hard, the steak was over done and the bread was hard seemed stale. I am not one to complain so I didn't. My server was outstanding so I did not want to take anything away from her.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

Dinner was excellent, as was the service ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Dinner was excellent, as was the service. We have dined here many times, both as a couple and a large Birthday group. The sides are so large that you can share them. The food is a priced right and it is delicious. It is so convenient to use open table and not have to wait.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Private Room, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've always loved Andrew's until this t ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We've always loved Andrew's until this time--everything was horrible!!! We will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Our first time to Andrew's was great. F ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Our first time to Andrew's was great. Food, cocktails, wine, service all good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We arrived early for our reservation and ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 24, 2016

We arrived early for our reservation and they were able to seat us. However, we might as well have e just waiting until our reservation time because it took 15 minutes for the waitress to even address us. When she brought out waters we told her we were ready to order, but she didn't come back for almost 10 minutes to take our order. A friend ordered oysters as an appetizer, which never showed up and she wasn't around for us to ask her about them. Dinner finally arrived 1.5 hours after we sat down. All four of us had Ribeye's, which were just okay and not what you would expect for $45 each. She was kind enough (sarcasm) to bring our check while we were still eating and was around enough to pick it up quickly and drop it off quickly. I guess she expected we wouldn't order dessert or an after-dinner drink because she didn't even ask.

Overall, not worth the money- food and definitely not the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

I fully expected this to be an over hype ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I fully expected this to be an over hyped/priced meal due to its location, inside the casino itself. I couldnt have been more wrong. While the price point is high, it is well porportioned to the meal. The food was DELICIOUS and the portions were more than generous. Definitely would recommend and go back again! The only mild dissapointment of the evening was the service, a little unattentive and slow on drinks. Also, not particularly personable. Everyone has an off night now and then, so it will not deter me from a return visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Great service, some of the best food I'v ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great service, some of the best food I've ever ate. Quiet enough to have a great conversation with others. Have been there before and will keep going back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything was delicious!!!! Can't wait ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Everything was delicious!!!! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Casual, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steaks were wonderful. Autumn salad was ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Steaks were wonderful. Autumn salad was delicious. Our service was outstanding.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pleasantly surprised at the price and th ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Pleasantly surprised at the price and the quality of the food, no complaints whatsoever!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Although there were only 4 tables to att ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Although there were only 4 tables to attend to, service was extremely slow. The server did not smile. On top of that, all of our entrees were oversalted. When you pay $34 for an entree a la carte, you expect decent food. The side dish of Brussel sprouts was so salty as to be inedible.

We won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

As usual, the food was great as was the ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 2, 2016

As usual, the food was great as was the service. We were there prior to the Steeler football game so the crowd was very energetic (loud). Not unexpected at that time of day. It is usually much quieter, The four of us had the fixed price menu items. This is a good value as well as good food.

Tags: Fun, Private Room, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

all of our dinners we prepared to perfec ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 18, 2016

all of our dinners we prepared to perfection

it was a bit noisy but we had a great view

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This has been the second year we have we ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 27, 2016

This has been the second year we have went to Andrews for our anniversary. We had the same waiter both years. Randy did an awesome job. He made our experience so nice. The food was amazing!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, People Watching, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was out of this world, Food ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Our waitress was out of this world, Food was great. Service was great from the time we walked in the door to the time we left.

Thanks keep up the great work

Tom

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place has it all; great service, gr ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 21, 2016

This place has it all; great service, great food and ambience. The mussels as an appetizer were to die for. For dessert, try the cream Brulé.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.