Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Unfortunately, this restaurant is permanently closed. Find a similar spot.
See affiliated restaurants ›

Restaurants you may also like

Alizé at the Top of the Palms Casino ResortAlizé at the Top of the Palms Casino Resort
(1808)
$$$$
French | The Palms Hotel & Casino, Westside
Booked 14 times today
Cucina by Wolfgang PuckCucina by Wolfgang Puck
(495)
$$$$
Italian | The Shops at Crystals, The Strip
Booked 10 times today
Dragon Noodle Co. - Monte CarloDragon Noodle Co. - Monte Carlo
(119)
$$$$
Chinese | Monte Carlo Hotel & Casino, The Strip
Mastro's Ocean Club - Las VegasMastro's Ocean Club - Las Vegas
(2909)
$$$$
Seafood | The Shops at Crystals, The Strip
Booked 62 times today
Smith & Wollensky Steakhouse - Las VegasSmith & Wollensky Steakhouse - Las Vegas
(2103)
$$$$
Steakhouse | The Strip, The Strip
Booked 41 times today
Hard Rock Cafe - Las Vegas - The StripHard Rock Cafe - Las Vegas - The Strip
(85)
$$$$
American | The Strip, The Strip
Booked 9 times today
Sake RokSake Rok
(148)
$$$$
Japanese | The Strip, The Strip
Booked 23 times today
Tom's Urban - New York New YorkTom's Urban - New York New York
(126)
$$$$
Contemporary American | New York New York Hotel & Casino, The Strip
Booked 18 times today
Picasso - BellagioPicasso - Bellagio
(1395)
$$$$
Contemporary French | Bellagio Hotel & Casino, The Strip
Booked 29 times today
Fix - BellagioFix - Bellagio
(753)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Bellagio Hotel & Casino, The Strip
Booked 20 times today
Gallagher's SteakhouseGallagher's Steakhouse
(2272)
$$$$
Steakhouse | New York New York Hotel & Casino, The Strip
Booked 76 times today
Mandarin Bar - Mandarin Oriental Las VegasMandarin Bar - Mandarin Oriental Las Vegas
(470)
$$$$
Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service | Mandarin Oriental, The Strip
Booked 9 times today
Jasmine - BellagioJasmine - Bellagio
(649)
$$$$
Chinese | Bellagio Hotel & Casino, The Strip
Booked 23 times today
CarboneCarbone
(373)
$$$$
Italian | Las Vegas, The Strip
Booked 51 times today
Tea Lounge - Mandarin OrientalTea Lounge - Mandarin Oriental
(562)
$$$$
Afternoon Tea | Mandarin Oriental, The Strip
Booked 23 times today

About Permanently Closed - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

3770 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

This restaurant is permanently closed. Permanently Closed - Las Vegas' most awarded and honored Restaurant is located in the Monte Carlo Resort and Casino on the world famous Las Vegas Strip. Andre's Restaurant & Lounge now has a new sexy, luxurious, and modern urban feel, new offerings, and a new chef de cuisine. Considered the first Las Vegas celebrity chef, André Rochat has enhanced his AAA Four Diamond restaurant by combining its original old-world charm with a modern twist to create a warm, welcoming atmosphere.

Customers requesting a special item, such as flowers, cake, etc. please contact a reservationist directly at Andre's. Unless we have specifically agreed to your request we may not be able to accommodate you.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday thru Sunday from 5:30pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Tropicana

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 798-7151

Website:
http://www.andrelv.com/

Entertainment:
None

Catering:
Please contact Jana Lane Southard
702-385-1930
jana@andrelv.com

Parking Details:
Garage parking and valet are available at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Public Transit:
Monte Carlo Resort

Executive Chef:
André Rochat

Private Party Facilities:
Three private salons are available for dining for up to 50 guests. Minimum revenue required.

Private Party Contact:
Jana Lane Southard: 8777784889

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Cigar Room, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Jana Lane Southard
702-385-1930
jana@andrelv.com

Restaurant Photos

Lobster Thermidor - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Foie Gras Terrine - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Sweetbreads - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
1873 Hardy Cognac - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Heirloom Tomato Salad - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Grilled White Peach  - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Foie Gras Martini - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
1813 Hardy Cognac - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Prime Angus Ribeye - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Potato Au Gratin - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Heirloom Tomatos - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
White Raspberry Souffle  - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Chilled Cream Of Artichoke - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Sablefish - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Souffle - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Foie Gras - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Bison Carpaccio - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Fig Stuffed Quail - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Caviar - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Veal Ossobuco - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Poussin - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Dessert - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Vitello Tonatto - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Venison - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Lobster - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Escargots de Bourgogne - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Salmom Tartare - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Grand Marnier Souflee - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Intermezzo - Sorbet - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Lamb - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Trio - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Chocolate Souffle - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Ribeye Steak - Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:30PM - 6:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Sat 5:30PM - 6:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino - Permanently Closed Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (16)
Romantic (13)
Fit for Foodies (10)
See All
Notable Wine List (10)
Good for a Date (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Cozy (4)
Private Room (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Authentic (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Fun (2)
Business Meals (2)
Historic (2)
Healthy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Fireplace (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Vegan (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
914 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Sadness prevails as we attended the fina ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Sadness prevails as we attended the final dinner at Andres as it will be closed. Everything was as excellent as can be for this French landmark.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This outstanding restaurant was my favor ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 6, 2016

This outstanding restaurant was my favorite restaurant in Las Vegas. The food ambience was always exceptional. The service by all the employees was always outstanding. Our server, Laurie has been my server for years. She is friendly, very helpful , down to earth and with all this very professional. Every meal there was delicious. It was one of the few restaurants in Las Vegas that was quiet enough to actually have a conversation with out screaming across the table. Unforntunately, Andre's has closed due to the remodeling of the Monte Carlo Hotel. I was fortunate enough to be there on closing night!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I had a wonderful dinner at ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 18, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful dinner at Andre's. We had a nice quiet table and the service was excellent. We both started with the Caeser salad which was very good. They gave us a little complimentary bowl of soup which was delicious. I had a filet mignon cooked just like I asked and my wife had duck which she thought was very tasty. The timing of the service was perfect. We were not rushed but we didn't have to sit around and wait for anything. We were both very happy. We have been there before and would gladly return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful dinner at Andre's. Such a bea ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Wonderful dinner at Andre's. Such a beautiful dining room. The service was impeccable. We started with the escargot which was ok (we've had better). It needed more garlic and seasoning. I had a great cheese salad and my DH had the french onion soup. Our entrees were excellent! The best duck breast I've ever had. The desserts looked delicious but we were just too full.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always eat at Alize, when we're in Ve ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 15, 2016

We always eat at Alize, when we're in Vegas. We always get the e-mails from Andre as well, And when my wife saw that it was closing in october, we decided to eat there. We had the seven course tasting menu, with the wine pairing, and it was great. The only thing we noticed, that the service at Alize is more personal

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

this was our second time dining at Andre ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 9, 2016

this was our second time dining at Andres and was even better than the first time. will definitely be back again next year.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food, staff, and perfect for ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Outstanding food, staff, and perfect for any occassion

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was impeccable

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Service was impeccable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Foie gras!!! Amazing culinary experience ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Foie gras!!! Amazing culinary experience! The staff was top notch! Glad to have stayed and relaxed in cigar room after dinner. Will be sad to see it Andre's go, but will look forward going back to vegas and experience new restaurant...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lobster Thermador was out of this world. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Lobster Thermador was out of this world. Lamb was good too. Service the best.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We LOVE Andre's and go there a few times ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 31, 2016

We LOVE Andre's and go there a few times a year for special occasions. This is not a cheap dining option, but worth every penny. Service is impeccable and the experience beyond reproach. As locals we love dining out on the strip but with MGM Resorts implementing their parking charge, we have no intention of returning to this location. After dropping over $500 for a dinner for 2, this gouging of customers by MGM Resorts is unconscionable.

Tags: Private Room, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We did the tasting menu. Some courses we ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We did the tasting menu. Some courses were better than others. Wine paring was good not great. Restaurant was very quiet...maybe too quiet. Service was a little strange. An enjoyable evening overall, but probably not worth it for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

So sad to see it is closing in October. ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 24, 2016

So sad to see it is closing in October. The staff was wonderful, the food exceptional. An oasis of calm in the midst of chaos.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is really simple Chef Chris and Kevi ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 18, 2016

It is really simple Chef Chris and Kevin run the best kitchen in Vegas and Marc, Alfredo,Ricardo and Juan run the best front of the house in Vegas . The ultimate dining experience. Andres is a must go to spot and the cigar lounge is the most comfortable place to relax before of after dinner

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love Andre's in the Monte Carlo and wi ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 15, 2016

I love Andre's in the Monte Carlo and will miss it greatly when it closes on October 5th. Shame on the casino for replacing a wonderful restaurant with a bunch of cheesy lousy bistros.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The spinach fettuccine with shrimp is de ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 7, 2016

The spinach fettuccine with shrimp is delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

ANDRES IS IN NEED OF A MAKEOVER. IT SEEM ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 7, 2016

ANDRES IS IN NEED OF A MAKEOVER. IT SEEMS TO BE STUCK IN THE 1970,S AND NOT IN A GOOD WAY. The food,service and ambience are sub par and I will not be going back.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

Overpriced and the food was mediocre at ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Overpriced and the food was mediocre at best. We arrived early before a big event and the service was extremely slow. It took two hours for two of us to complete our meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

As a regular reviewer of restaurants, ho ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 7, 2016

As a regular reviewer of restaurants, hotels and other attractions that we experience, I have never given such a low review score. I DO NOT RECOMMEND this restaurant. I made reservations two weeks ahead of time. We were attending the Barbra Streisand concert this past weekend and wanted to enjoy a relaxing but yummy dinner before the concert. From the time we were seated our experience went downhill. The service staff were friendly enough but they were so unorganized, non-attentive and just not professional. The food was horrible, and we love good French cuisine so we were severely disappointed. My husband's ravioli was still frozen, the bread was stale from being microwaved, and my entree (chicken with tortellini) had no taste at all...my husband sent his entree back and I ate less than half of mine. The only good thing were the oysters on the half shell that we ate as a starter. We had hoped to have the souffle as dessert but the couple sitting next to us sent theirs back as it was curdled so we passed on dessert. We asked to speak to the manager...he was apologetic and wanted to offer us his card but he was out of them...no wonder. We were not charged for the food but we did pay for the glasses of wine we drank. This restaurant is very expensive so don't equate high prices with good food. The other restaurant we ate at that's located within the Monte Carlo resort was Brands...excellent experience with both the service and food. As a matter of fact after the concert that's where we had something to eat because we had such a good experience with Brand the night before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Quiet French restaurant inside the Monte ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Quiet French restaurant inside the Monte Carlo. The wait staff was friendly and courteous. Nice quiet intimate ambiance. The peppercorn filet was cooked perfectly and was soft and tender.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We love dining at Andre's. So glad we ma ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 31, 2016

We love dining at Andre's. So glad we made them a must go on our last trip. Staff was excellent and attentive. Never a dull meal at Andre's. My husband is still talking about the steak, the soufflé and those brandied cherries were Awesome! The chef always has something surprising for us to try. My hat is off to the chef and staff. You've been my favorite restaurant in vegas since my 1st visit in 1999.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Andre's a number of time ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 14, 2016

We have been to Andre's a number of times and every time it has been exquisite. The ambience and service are perfect. We cannot say enough about the food, every course is perfection. We believe the Dover Sole is the best we have ever enjoyed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I eat at this restaurant everytime I am ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 13, 2016

I eat at this restaurant everytime I am in Las Vegas. Everything about it is outstanding. Once you enter the restaurant and the doors are closed you don't even know you are in a casino. You can hacve a conversation with your fellow diners without having to scream above loud music(which seems to be the norm now in casino restaurants). All employees are friendly, helpfull while being professional. I will follow this restaurant wherever it goes, if it ever has to leave the Monte Carlo!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service at Andre's is excellent, ver ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 11, 2016

The service at Andre's is excellent, very friendly and very attentive. Cuisine is outstanding and consistent; the lobster thermidor continues to be the best ever. The Caesar salad is the best we have ever eaten. The foie gras is absolutely superb. The wine list is extensive. We can't wait to return again soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food, the service and the setting ar ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 11, 2016

The food, the service and the setting are the best in Las Vegas. It is the best kept secret in Las Vegas. If you want fantastic food, romamtic setting and impecable service, choose Andres.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The foie gras is to die for! I dream abo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 11, 2016

The foie gras is to die for! I dream about the day where I can eat it again. Overall very lovely restaurant with excellent food and service. Perfect for date night or special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow. When every bit makes you go "wow", ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Wow. When every bit makes you go "wow", it's a good place. The pork rillettes small plate was a revelation: I make my own rillettes and pates so always try them out in upscale French restaurants to see where I stand. The texture was perfect and the bread was a great complement. The pan seared duck breast and pickled kumquats were such a good combination...wanted to reorder when I was finished. MUST go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was terribly slow. We were there ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Service was terribly slow. We were there one hour and half and only 30 minutes of that was eating time. Food was nothing to brag about. This is our second bad experience and we won't be back for a third.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

We were celebrating a birthday. The Lobs ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 27, 2016

We were celebrating a birthday. The Lobster Thermidor was the dish my husband

was pining for. He really enjoyed it. The service was impeccable!

Wish I had bought a bottle of wine rather

than by the glass. I personally don't care for jazz, would have preferred more

romantic music.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Dined here for our anniversary because w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Dined here for our anniversary because we had our wedding reception at the original Andre's. We did the 7-course tasting menu and it was just not good. Each course had the same off flavor in it that I could never figure out and it really wasn't pleasant. Also we had planned on doing the five course but were convinced to do the seven because the portions are small. It was way too much food. The highlight was the foie gras and duck breast but paired oddly. So if you do go I do recommend not doing the tasting but currently would never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5

I love Alize and thought this restaurant ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 17, 2016

I love Alize and thought this restaurant was run by the same chef. We had a travelzoo voucher 3 course prix fix. The service was very slow. Food was average at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Food was excellent. Very reasonable win ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 15, 2016

Food was excellent. Very reasonable wine list. Cigar lounge is a big bonus

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The manager tried to improve our experience...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 3, 2016

We placed our order for Banana's Foster Souffle at the beginning of our dinner to be sure they had enough time to prepare it. Our meal went on beautifully & then they began to prepare what looked like just Banana's Foster at our table side. Assuming they were simply making the sauce to be poured into our souffles we enjoyed the display, expecting what we had ordered. (We had never ordered this before and did not know what to expect). We were then presented with Banana's Foster and no souffles! I can order Banana's Foster at Buzzard Billy's in Nebraska any day of the week, and they don't require at least 30 minutes notice. When we questioned our waiter saying we'd ordered the soufflé and that the menu made it look like they offered a Banana's Foster soufflé he said they do, and then quickly said they didn't... I said why would we need to order just Banana's Foster in advance and he said the staff needs time to prepare it...basically to slice two bananas. This was so disappointing as I cannot get soufflé anywhere near where I live, and we had come to Andre's specifically for this treat. The manager stopped by and asked if everything was to our liking and I explained that we had thought we had (and could ) order the B.F. soufflé, but were told we could...and then that they didn't make that. He said they absolutely do, and he was sorry for the miscommunication... He put in two orders and they were delightful, however by this time it was very late and my companion had already eaten quite a bit of the first dessert, thinking that we were stuck with it. We were not charged for the soufflé's, but after hearing so many wonderful things about Andre's and how it was an "experience" because of the service, it would have been so nice if our main server had taken better care of us and not lied to get us to shut up & eat. He took advantage of us being two young women who were relying on his word, and feigned a miscommunication due to a language barrier-which really wasn't there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Unbelievable experience!!!!! I spent m ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 2, 2016

Unbelievable experience!!!!! I spent my birthday here, the staff treated me like family. It was one of the most memorable experiences I will have. Thank you to Chef and the entire team for an amazing birthday experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 21, 2016

We have dined at Andre's for years. The service is always great and so is the food. It is a quiet and romantic setting. We love it,

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Alize its sister restaurant so deci ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 20, 2016

Love Alize its sister restaurant so decided to try Andre's. Professional efficient restaurant with fabulous food. Windowless room but the coziness balances it off. Apparently the average time employees have been there is 15 years and it shows. Highly recommend going upstairs to their private cigar and cognac lounge offer your meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

excellent dining experience

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 19, 2016

Enjoyed delicious cuisine in romantic setting .. service not rushed and ambiance lovely. Terrific wine list with proper attention paid to decanting and serving our selection.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

One of the great French restaurants in L ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 8, 2016

One of the great French restaurants in Las Vegas. Andre Rochat has been in Las Vegas a very long time and has the fine dining down to perfection. The food is great and the wine list wonderful. The service is never out done. This is one of the places I take out of town visitors to impress them.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

classical French menu

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 27, 2016

classical French menu with quite a few choices – making it hard to decide what to order. I'm nice problem to have.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious food. Beautiful presentation. ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 25, 2016

Delicious food. Beautiful presentation. Wonderful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.