About Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

3770 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Las Vegas' most awarded and honored Restaurant is located in the Monte Carlo Resort and Casino on the world famous Las Vegas Strip. Andre's Restaurant & Lounge now has a new sexy, luxurious, and modern urban feel, new offerings, and a new chef de cuisine. Considered the first Las Vegas celebrity chef, André Rochat has enhanced his AAA Four Diamond restaurant by combining its original old-world charm with a modern twist to create a warm, welcoming atmosphere.

Customers requesting a special item, such as flowers, cake, etc. please contact a reservationist directly at Andre's. Unless we have specifically agreed to your request we may not be able to accommodate you.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday thru Sunday from 5:30pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Tropicana

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 798-7151

Website:
http://www.andrelv.com/

Entertainment:
None

Catering:
Please contact Jana Lane Southard
702-385-1930
jana@andrelv.com

Parking Details:
Garage parking and valet are available at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Public Transit:
Monte Carlo Resort

Executive Chef:
André Rochat

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Cigar Room, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Jana Lane Southard
702-385-1930
jana@andrelv.com

Restaurant Photos

Lobster Thermidor
Foie Gras Terrine
Sweetbreads
1873 Hardy Cognac
Heirloom Tomato Salad
Grilled White Peach
Foie Gras Martini
1813 Hardy Cognac
Potato Au Gratin
Prime Angus Ribeye
Heirloom Tomatos
White Raspberry Souffle
Chilled Cream Of Artichoke
Lobster
Caviar
Sablefish
Venison
Vitello Tonatto
Foie Gras
Souffle
Dessert
Bison Carpaccio
Veal Ossobuco
Fig Stuffed Quail
Poussin
Escargots de Bourgogne
Intermezzo - Sorbet
Salmom Tartare
Grand Marnier Souflee
Lamb
Chocolate Souffle
Trio
Ribeye Steak

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:30PM - 6:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Sat 5:30PM - 6:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Three private salons are available for dining for up to 50 guests. Minimum revenue required.

Andre's at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

French
Las Vegas
Romantic
The Strip
French
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Monte Carlo Hotel & Casino ›

romantic (30)
special occasion (29)
fit for foodies (27)
See All
notable wine list (17)
neighborhood gem (5)
good for groups (5)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
885 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food1
ambience4
service5

Dined here for our anniversary because w ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Dined here for our anniversary because we had our wedding reception at the original Andre's. We did the 7-course tasting menu and it was just not good. Each course had the same off flavor in it that I could never figure out and it really wasn't pleasant. Also we had planned on doing the five course but were convinced to do the seven because the portions are small. It was way too much food. The highlight was the foie gras and duck breast but paired oddly. So if you do go I do recommend not doing the tasting but currently would never return.

food1
ambience3
service1
value1

I love Alize and thought this restaurant ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

I love Alize and thought this restaurant was run by the same chef. We had a travelzoo voucher 3 course prix fix. The service was very slow. Food was average at best.

food5
ambience5
service4

Food was excellent. Very reasonable win ...

vip
Dined on June 15, 2016

Food was excellent. Very reasonable wine list. Cigar lounge is a big bonus

food5
ambience3
service3
value4

The manager tried to improve our experience...

Dined on June 3, 2016

We placed our order for Banana's Foster Souffle at the beginning of our dinner to be sure they had enough time to prepare it. Our meal went on beautifully & then they began to prepare what looked like just Banana's Foster at our table side. Assuming they were simply making the sauce to be poured into our souffles we enjoyed the display, expecting what we had ordered. (We had never ordered this before and did not know what to expect). We were then presented with Banana's Foster and no souffles! I can order Banana's Foster at Buzzard Billy's in Nebraska any day of the week, and they don't require at least 30 minutes notice. When we questioned our waiter saying we'd ordered the soufflé and that the menu made it look like they offered a Banana's Foster soufflé he said they do, and then quickly said they didn't... I said why would we need to order just Banana's Foster in advance and he said the staff needs time to prepare it...basically to slice two bananas. This was so disappointing as I cannot get soufflé anywhere near where I live, and we had come to Andre's specifically for this treat. The manager stopped by and asked if everything was to our liking and I explained that we had thought we had (and could ) order the B.F. soufflé, but were told we could...and then that they didn't make that. He said they absolutely do, and he was sorry for the miscommunication... He put in two orders and they were delightful, however by this time it was very late and my companion had already eaten quite a bit of the first dessert, thinking that we were stuck with it. We were not charged for the soufflé's, but after hearing so many wonderful things about Andre's and how it was an "experience" because of the service, it would have been so nice if our main server had taken better care of us and not lied to get us to shut up & eat. He took advantage of us being two young women who were relying on his word, and feigned a miscommunication due to a language barrier-which really wasn't there.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unbelievable experience!!!!! I spent m ...

vip
Dined on June 2, 2016

Unbelievable experience!!!!! I spent my birthday here, the staff treated me like family. It was one of the most memorable experiences I will have. Thank you to Chef and the entire team for an amazing birthday experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular

Dined on May 21, 2016

We have dined at Andre's for years. The service is always great and so is the food. It is a quiet and romantic setting. We love it,

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Love Alize its sister restaurant so deci ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Love Alize its sister restaurant so decided to try Andre's. Professional efficient restaurant with fabulous food. Windowless room but the coziness balances it off. Apparently the average time employees have been there is 15 years and it shows. Highly recommend going upstairs to their private cigar and cognac lounge offer your meal.

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

excellent dining experience

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

Enjoyed delicious cuisine in romantic setting .. service not rushed and ambiance lovely. Terrific wine list with proper attention paid to decanting and serving our selection.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

One of the great French restaurants in L ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

One of the great French restaurants in Las Vegas. Andre Rochat has been in Las Vegas a very long time and has the fine dining down to perfection. The food is great and the wine list wonderful. The service is never out done. This is one of the places I take out of town visitors to impress them.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

classical French menu

Dined on April 27, 2016

classical French menu with quite a few choices – making it hard to decide what to order. I'm nice problem to have.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food. Beautiful presentation. ...

Dined on April 25, 2016

Delicious food. Beautiful presentation. Wonderful service.

food2
ambience4
service5
value2

I had previously visited this restaurant ...

Dined on April 25, 2016

I had previously visited this restaurant and I had liked, but this time caused me a strong stomach infection

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Captivating experience

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

What a hidden gem!!! We met with friends to celebrate their tenth wedding anniversary, the staff was AMAZING!!! Mark and Chef worked with several of our friends from home to set up a few wonderful and personal surprises for the happy couple that absolutely blew their minds. Our service was impeccable, Juan and Alfredo (just to name a few) made every minute of our dining experience delightful and special. It was a night that we will never forget. The bar is perfect for a happy hour cocktail, the bartenders Lisa and Desiree are extremely knowledgeable, helpful and pleasant. The restaurant leads you to an entirely different experience, the food is to die for and the service is top notch. Whether you are looking to enjoy a romantic evening with a loved one, a special occasion with those special friends or just a night out with the guys or girls, the staff at Andre's always welcome you with open arms and easily adapts the service to accommodate your needs. Thank you to everyone!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a wonderful dining experience

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

This restaurant has a long history with Las Vegas. I had not ate at it since its move to the Monte Carlo, so I had no idea what to expect. I t meet our expectations and above. Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Desire was an awesome bartender that kep ...

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

Desire was an awesome bartender that kept the convo going while I had my meal. She knew the menu well. She worked well making drinks for the staff, staying busy polishing glasses, and making sure my evening went well. Thanks a bunch!

food3
ambience3
service4
value5

Good but not great!

Dined on April 16, 2016

Let me start by saying that the staff was exceptionally pleasant and attentive. I had a 4-course voucher but somehow ended up with a 3-course meal. Maybe I'm mistaken or maybe they consider a glass of wine as the first course. The place itself is quite ordinary, nothing to brag about. But then, I am comparing it with the Alize and Twist and Picasso. The food was good but nothing stands out as extraordinary. Oh yes, the lobster bisque had a unique taste - better than most places.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was magnificent,ambiance was ve ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

The food was magnificent,ambiance was very romantic. After dining, we retreated to the cigar lounge, which was excllent. My Husband is a cigar connoisseur, so the selection of cigars and cognac was superb. We would HIGHLY recommend Andre's at the Monte Carlo-Las Vegas to anyone!!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful decor and their souffle is to ...

vip
Dined on April 7, 2016

Beautiful decor and their souffle is to die for!!

food5
ambience4
service5

Old school French restaurant. We really ...

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

Old school French restaurant. We really enjoyed Th restaurant. The pool tables outside the door make it feel low class when you enter and leave. But inside, the food and service are excellent. Monte Carlo is a dive. The restaurant is not.

food5
ambience5
service5

Classic French. Place has been around fo ...

vip
Dined on March 28, 2016

Classic French. Place has been around for years...now I know why. Great food and service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Andre's is awesome

Dined on March 26, 2016

While I am not a fan of MGM properties in Las vegas; Andre's is a tranquil setting amidst a not so great Monte Carlo resort. Go and enjoy Andre's just go to a non MGM Property for anything else.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

A true white linen restaurant! Service ...

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

A true white linen restaurant! Service and food are top notch! Our ho to place for fine dining in Vegas!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

French Classic

Dined on March 25, 2016

Have been going to Andre's for over 15 years and whether it was downtown or their new location at the Monte Carlo, the food, service and atmosphere represent nothing but a classic gourmet restaurant. From the Sommelier, to the Captain, to the waiters and buspersons; service is their forte. The food remains the mainstay, although they continues to update the menu both seasonally and bringing new items to try; there is still nothing better than their traditional escargot burguinon and dover sole. I highly recommend Andre's to all.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding

Dined on March 17, 2016

The food was amazing and the service was even better!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious French Food

Dined on March 12, 2016

The French Onion Soup was the best I have tasted in quite a while. And the scallops were cooked to perfection. My chocolate soufflé for dessert was delicious! Considering it is in the middle of a casino, we couldn't believe how quiet it was except when the door opened for someone to pass through.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food but little pricey

vip
Dined on March 10, 2016

We love their salads, seafood not bad but a little pricey.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place

Dined on March 5, 2016

Great place

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

A little disappointed

Dined on March 5, 2016

Overall the food was good. For the price I was charged it should have been excellent. Th chocolate souffle was not good. It had very little chocolate in it and there was a watery liquid that that appeared in the bottom of the dish.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Service in a cozy setting

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

This was our first visit and we were very pleased with the service and the menu. We were the first customers for the night, so this may have provided the staff to be a little more loose, which is perfect for us since we like a more relaxed atmosphere. There were a lot of great choices on the menu which made it hard for us to decide. The staff help by giving their picks and we settled on the Venison and the Filet. Both were great choices. We finished off the night with a Chocolate Mint Soufflé which was perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

skip it

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

food was uninspiring. wine pairings were weak. wait staff was unengaging. i'm just not sure how they earned a Michelin star. there are more impressive restaurants in vegas.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Vegas Foodie Vacation

Dined on February 19, 2016

Fine Dining, food exceptional, above average wine list. What really set Andres apart from the other fine dining experiences we had in Vegas was the outstanding service and the attention to detail from the personnel. What a great overall experience we had. I would highly recommend André s

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Came here for our Valentine's Day dinner ...

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

Came here for our Valentine's Day dinner and were not disappointed! The Scallops were amazing, as was the Lobster Bisque. Definitely recommend this french restaurant, hidden jewel at the Monte Carlo!

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I chose this spot for V day dinner becau ...

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

I chose this spot for V day dinner because of the good reviews on Yelp. Unfortunately, the food did not meet my standard. Although a bit disappointed, the ambiance and services were great. I probably will not go back again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service2
value1

Poor Service and over-priced food

Dined on February 14, 2016

The manager and server were both rude. The server was especially bad trying to make us feel bad about not spending more money. Our bill was $200+ already. The food was good, but definitely not worth the price. Room is small and nice, but it does not fit in with the Monte Carlo casino. There were pool tablets right outside. I would not go back, and would not recommend it to any friends or family.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our Valentine's dinner at Andre's

Dined on February 13, 2016

I was kind of surprised to find a nice French restaurant being in its spot, right next to a casual bar with some pool tables right in front of the open space at the entrance. The decoration is definitely classic French and has not been updated. Everything looked very rustic. But, the service was good and the food was great. I loved the foi gras and all the other dishes were very good to excellent. Over all, our group of 6 people thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. We would recommend the restaurant to other foodies.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

JT

Dined on February 10, 2016

We just had our 10 year anniversary dinner here, and the dinner couldn't have been better. The quiet/romantic table in the corner, the quick, attentive, and courteous wait staff, and the exquisite cuisine made for a night we will never forget! Best meal of our whole trip, and we HIGHLY recommend this place if you are looking for a similar atmosphere.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Delish!!

vip
Dined on February 8, 2016

I'm not a big French fan, but Andreas was different. Loved it! Lobster Thermidor was great!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

nice

Dined on January 31, 2016

Excellent service. Great for special occasions. BEST french onion soup ever. Caesar salad lacking some flavor. Escargot good but also needs a boost. Filet was good but rare instead of medium rare. Side of lobster could have been more flaky and less rubbery. Over all really enjoyed it but food needs a little adjusting.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

sweet and sophisticated

Dined on January 30, 2016

sweet and sophisticated place to have a dinner for your special occasion, nice and quiet, Food was good, quality ingredients but to much sauce and additional taste buster, i would prefer less salt and more natural

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

Steak was excellently cooked (medium rar ...

Dined on January 27, 2016

Steak was excellently cooked (medium rare), could have used a touch more seasoning, but still delicious. Brussel sprouts were ok. Service was superb.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.