About Andrea's

3131 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

The evolution of Las Vegas nightlife takes an exciting culinary turn with the opening of Andrea’s, a unique new dining concept at Encore at Wynn Las Vegas. The restaurant debuts an alluring style of “vibe dining”, combining a restaurant & nightlife experience into one environment. The addition… of Andrea’s completes the expansive Encore & Surrender Nightclub entertainment complex, becoming the first Wynn restaurant to be fully integrated into a nightclub. Whether dining before, after, or in lieu of a nightlife experience at Surrender, XS or Tryst nightclubs at Wynn Las Vegas, diners can expect a sensory immersion of exotic Asian-inspired flavors, imaginative cocktails, high-end service & mood enhancing sounds set in a sexy atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Pan-Asian, Fusion / Eclectic, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 6:00pm – 10:30 p.m., Friday & Saturday: 6:00pm – 11:30 p.m. .

Cross Street:
Las Vegas Boulevard So at Wynn Boulevard

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 770-5340

Website:
http://wynnlasvegas.com/

Entertainment:
Setting the vibe is world-renowned Wynn Las Vegas resident DJ Steve Angello, of Swedish House Mafia fame, who will direct Andrea’s music program as Musical Chef. Angello will produce exclusive music mixes that are enhanced by the restaurant’s state-of-the-art audio and lighting system designed by award-winning John Lyons Systems. Top resident DJs will also spin sets after 11 p.m. as the lounge fully transitions into Surrender Nightclub. Andrea’s will embrace a contemporary style of dining that is more fluid and less formatted than the traditional three-course model. From Andrea’s exhibition kitchen will come a steady stream of Asian cuisine -- from sizzling platters of expertly prepared meats, seafood and noodles, to sushi and dim sum. The sharable dishes can be enjoyed with sublime cocktails, many named after the resort’s world-famous resident DJs.

Parking Details:
Complimentary enclosed parking is conveniently located inside the Encore self-park garage, off of Las Vegas Boulevard and Wynn Boulevard. Valet parking is also available at the Encore resort porte cochere, located off Las Vegas Boulevard and Wynn Boulevard.

Public Transit:
24/7 Las Vegas Public Transit, with Deuce and Express Bus Service outside on Las Vegas Boulevard.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Elevado

Private Party Facilities:
An alluring social scene, tantalizing Asian cuisine and top flight DJ programming make Andrea"s one of the most sought-after nightlife destinations in Las Vegas. Designed for diners to see-and-be-seen, the terraced dining room features hexagon-shaped tables for larger groups, intimate private dining alcoves and a 2,100 square foot terrace overlooking Surrender nightclub's panoramic outdoor space. Groups of up to 48 can be accommodated on multiple tables in the restaurant's reserved group area. Requests for exclusive buy-outs of the complete Andrea's space for special events are considered based on availability.

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Events: 7027702251x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Andrea's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (61)
Fit for Foodies (56)
Hot Spot (51)
See All
Good for Groups (45)
Romantic (41)
Vibrant Bar Scene (33)
Notable Wine List (23)
Good for a Date (18)
Modern Decor (15)
Late-night Find (14)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Fun (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Scenic View (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Vegan (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Healthy (3)
People Watching (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Authentic (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Business Meals (2)
Casual (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Private Room (1)
Cozy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
637 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The restaurant was too loud to even hear ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The restaurant was too loud to even hear the person sitting next to you which made for a terribly unpleasant experience. Also felt very overpriced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

The best restaurant I've ever seen befor ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The best restaurant I've ever seen before in Vegas .

Tags: Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant with great food and ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Beautiful restaurant with great food and lots of noise particularly from large tables of people celebrating batchelor parties

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

First off the service was amazing. Our w ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

First off the service was amazing. Our waiter was very nice and he even asked the chef to make me a special dish since I was having trouble picking an entree off the menu. The ambience is perfect for a date. It wasn't noisy and I loved the decor of the restaurant. I even enjoyed the music they played.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Usually this is aMUST Go restaurant in o ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Usually this is aMUST Go restaurant in out list when in Vegas. We love food and service. For some reason this timeit was EXTREMEEEELY SLOOOW. We had to wait for a very long time for cocktails-appetizers arrived before cocktails actually :( and food was very slow as well. We took some friends to brag about the restaurant and it ended up as a bad experience. Even the food was not AS GOOD AS USUAL.. and for the price we usually expect awesome service and food. Hopefully this "bad service" was one bad day. Our experience there is usually great.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

Outstanding *****

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Outstanding *****

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing. The seasoning on ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

The food was amazing. The seasoning on the oysters was spicy and awesome. The steak, scallops and sides were great. The price is heavy but in line with other Vegas restaurants.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The sea bass and the five spicy lobster ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

The sea bass and the five spicy lobster are delicious!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hip and happening night spot at the Enco ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Hip and happening night spot at the Encore. The ambiance and bustling atmosphere on a Saturday night is spot on. Although be forewarned young people! The music is light listening Bee Gees and Hall and Oats. I was expecting a more dynamic sound considering the trendiness of this venue and was disappointed to find it was the same soundtrack which plays throughout the casino and hotel. We were hoping our dinner experience would get us "fired up" for a big night out. Although the music was sleepy, the atmosphere was energetic so it partially made up for it.

Service was good, but not excellent as I had seen in other reviews.

We stayed at the Wynn for the vegan menus, and this has one of the best options! Amazing amount of selections. We got the shishito peppers and gyoza - both were very tasty and the portions are quite large. Next time I would try the entrees and sides instead of the sushi rolls and tofu - they were average. We ordered the roasted vegetable roll and tofu nigiri. I have had the same taste experience at several sushi bars - which was a bit of a disappointment considering high rating of this restaurant. We would have ordered more food, but honestly we were too full after the appetizers!

Overall it was a positive experience and a place to go to kick off a night out . My only hesitation in returning here (versus a non-Wynn option) would be the music. I have nothing against light listening from the 70-80's, but it just does not pair with the sleekness of Andrea's and seems it may be more pleasing to patrons of all ages to offer a more modern sound. It felt like we were trapped in an alternative universe - modern and chic meets The Doobie Brothers. Set expectations accordingly, especially if you are looking for a more upbeat experience for all of your senses.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Healthy, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fun, Vegan, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Good variety in the menu. One of the be ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Good variety in the menu. One of the best restaurants at the Wynn.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Hot Spot, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything was 100% perfect, the service ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Everything was 100% perfect, the service amazing and the food absolutely outstanding! This is a must go to restaurant and I would recommend it without doubt.

Tags: Healthy, Open Kitchen, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, but when I ordered ritten ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Food was good, but when I ordered rittenhouse for my old fashion cocktail - they didn't have it and they picked a different bourbon for me before asking. The cocktail itself wasn't made great. Had too much ice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Wagyu sliders, tuna with crispy rice and ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Wagyu sliders, tuna with crispy rice and albacore+kiwi roll were awsome. But ramen slider wasn't great. Overall a great food, great ambience and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Seriously good food and great ambiance! ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Seriously good food and great ambiance! Would highly recommend this restaurant and would come back again. Unique, but not too off-the-wall menu with lots of vegetarian/vegan options. Great steaks and wine as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent! Great portions for t ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Food was excellent! Great portions for the price. Service was on point !

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An amazing time at Andrea's. Top notch s ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

An amazing time at Andrea's. Top notch service and the staff pays attention to detail. The food was amazing. Thank you for a memorable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food! Great selection and grea ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Excellent food! Great selection and great service. Highly recommend it!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food outstanding (some of the best sushi ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food outstanding (some of the best sushi I've had and the sea bass was exquisite) and service exceptional. The only downside is the restaurant is a bit loud.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything was excellent. The staff was ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Everything was excellent. The staff was not intrusive at all and we never felt rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Andrea's was wonderful - once again. Th ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Andrea's was wonderful - once again.

The food and service were excellent.

The only disappointment, was my main entrée was incorrect and had be be sent back.

By the time it arrived, the other guests were almost finished their meal.

They did bring a larger portion for the error, and that was greatly appreciated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Our waiter Moon and the rest of the staf ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Our waiter Moon and the rest of the staff Tom and Jose were all great with excellent service. Thank you for the special attention and attempting to go above and beyond.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Vegan, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I dined at Andrea's our f ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

My husband and I dined at Andrea's our first night in Vegas over Labor Day weekend which was a Thursday night so I didn't expect much in the way of it being super crowded. We dined around 8 which is early for us (and Vegas) but by 9 the place was full of people. It is a beautiful, sexy restaurant with a great vibe and even better the food was excellent! Service was amazing and we never wanted for anything. We shared the tuna and crispy rice appetizer along with the shrimp tempura and spicy tuna sushi roll - delicious. We also had the filet with the wasabi demi glace, brussel sprouts and crispy shoe string potatoes, all of which I would highly recommend. We will definitely be returning and if you are in Las Vegas you must try it!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fun, People Watching, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go there every time we are in Vegas. ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We go there every time we are in Vegas. Great quality food and service. Cocktails are fantastic . We went there two nights on a row ...2nd night for drinks only , is that good:)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Service was amazing. We went on a Monda ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Service was amazing. We went on a Monday at 9pm and the vibe was not super lively; however, we had an amazing meal and were treated very well. The Brussels sprouts are not to be missed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

From other reviews I was looking forward ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

From other reviews I was looking forward to an over the top experience which was not the case. The service , mainly the waiter we had did not communicate the menu offerings at all. Our party intended on ordering a wide variety of sushi plates and sharing. Upon opening the menu you see starters on the left and to the right main dishes not knowing there is another page of sushi that gets stuck to the other page. When didn't learn about this last page until the waiter came back for dessert orders which he said other diners had the same experience with the stuck page.

DUH!! Think the dope would explain the menu before taking orders. NOPE!! The items that we ate were good...wagyu sliders, ramen sliders, pass on the crab legs , amount shown is for split legs which he did not relay...waste of money...Fuji dessert was good not great..drinks were good but time to receive drinks was really long...for our party of six at least 10 minutes..maybe would go back just for sushi and hopefully a different waiter. We dined on 8/28 7:30 pm. Also restaurant is really hot , hot enough that two of our part wanted to leave, I had ask for them to turn up a/c.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Made a reso for 10 , wasn't seated till ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Made a reso for 10 , wasn't seated till after 10:30. Other than that service and food were amazing. Such a beautiful restaurant, highly recommend

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

If you are fortunate enough to get Gabri ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

If you are fortunate enough to get Gabriele as your server, let him be your tour guide for the evening. From the appetizer through dessert, we let Gabriele make all of the decisions and they were all fantastic. I'm not a big fan of noisy restaurants, but I'm glad I didn't pass on going to Andrea's. BTW - skip the much-talked-about lava cake for dessert and go for the shaved ice w/fruit concoction served atop dry ice. Nice way to finish a great meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everyone I'm in Vegas, this place is a m ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Everyone I'm in Vegas, this place is a must. Once again we were not dissapointed. From service to food, truly a great restaurant. Men must wear long pants. My husand says he would wear a dress if he had to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this spot !!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Love this spot !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

4.5 Stars. Yes, we would go back. Long ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

4.5 Stars. Yes, we would go back. Longer version: This is our 3rd time to Andrea's, and we had similar experiences each time. We requested one of the "booths" a semi-private see and be seen area and they granted our request. It was a Monday night during Fashion week, so the place was packed. Our service was good - sometimes we were waiting..... for our drinks or a dish, but other times it was excellent. Food: Started with the sizzling pork belly Sisig - a traditional Filipino dish that my companion (a Filipina and a Foodie) rated very good. Moved on to sashimi for my companion (ikura, oh toro, albacore, etc). She rated the oh toro as "best ever", and I had the sea bass - very good, a bit more sauce than I would like, but tasty. By the way the Asian Pear martini was very addicting. Ambiance is a very hip crowd - goes well just before a night out at Surrender, XS or Le Reve. Overall a very good to excellent experience - we would go back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Awesome service! I really appreciated th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Awesome service! I really appreciated the effort and creativity in making a delicious vegan meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this place! We had a g ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this place! We had a group of 9 celebrating my husband's 40th birthday. The food was probably some of the best food I have ever eaten. My favorite was the Tuna Crispy Rice. I literally could have gone back and eaten it everyday. One of our friends had the Wagyu Filet and said it was the best piece of meat he has ever eaten. Our table also had the Tom Kha soup, shrimp tempura and spicy tuna roll, cucumber salad, and crab fried rice. Our whole experience from start to finish was incredible. The service was spot on. They allowed you to pace your dining at your own speed. We all talked about this meal for a couple of days. I can't wait to go back! Hats off to the Chefs.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had 17 girls for my daughter's 21st bi ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

I had 17 girls for my daughter's 21st birthday and the "adults" ate at a separate table and we had 5 people and our bill was $276.00 more or less. Loved the place and the chopsticks and the menu had her name on it which was a great touch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous food excellent for sharing. The ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Fabulous food excellent for sharing. The Wagyu chow fun was amazing. Brussel sprouts to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything we ordered was delicious ! Ku ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Everything we ordered was delicious ! Kudos to the chef !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We arrived slightly before our reservati ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We arrived slightly before our reservation, the restaurant was nearly totally empty. We were told we needed to sit at the bar to wait for our table. While waiting at least 3 parties with out reservations walked in and were immediately seated. About 15min past our reservation I finally went up to the hostess stand and ask when we could be seated. She was surprised I wanted to sit at the table, but walked us there. Our server was fine, dinner was good, but not remarkable. Over all it was good, but not somewhere id recommend or go to again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Trendy spot for groups or for a date. A ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Trendy spot for groups or for a date. A date for two will cost you at least $150, not cheap, but worth the experience.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great menu, with a wide range of options ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great menu, with a wide range of options... Great atmosphere for couples. Definitely recommended it if you are staying at Encore / Wynn.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Wow! Spectacular dining experience. The ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Wow! Spectacular dining experience. The menu is rather extensive, so we just trusted our server's recommendations, and he sure did not steer us wrong! We had the hamachi sashimi and tuna + crispy rice appetizers, a shrimp tempura & spicy tuna roll, split the black cod entree, as well as the peanut butter kiss dessert. It was the perfect amount of food for two. Service was incredible...attentive but not annoying. We were celebrating our anniversary, and the restaurant made sure our night was special by adding a few complimentary extras. I would definitely recommend Andrea's if you like sushi!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our waiter was fabulous, and everything ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Our waiter was fabulous, and everything he recommended for us to try was awesome! We loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.