About Andrea's

3131 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

The evolution of Las Vegas nightlife takes an exciting culinary turn with the opening of Andrea’s, a unique new dining concept at Encore at Wynn Las Vegas. The restaurant debuts an alluring style of “vibe dining”, combining a restaurant & nightlife experience into one environment. The addition… of Andrea’s completes the expansive Encore & Surrender Nightclub entertainment complex, becoming the first Wynn restaurant to be fully integrated into a nightclub. Whether dining before, after, or in lieu of a nightlife experience at Surrender, XS or Tryst nightclubs at Wynn Las Vegas, diners can expect a sensory immersion of exotic Asian-inspired flavors, imaginative cocktails, high-end service & mood enhancing sounds set in a sexy atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Pan-Asian, Fusion / Eclectic, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 6:00pm – 10:30 p.m., Friday & Saturday: 6:00pm – 11:30 p.m. .

Cross Street:
Las Vegas Boulevard So at Wynn Boulevard

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 770-5340

Website:
http://wynnlasvegas.com/

Entertainment:
Setting the vibe is world-renowned Wynn Las Vegas resident DJ Steve Angello, of Swedish House Mafia fame, who will direct Andrea’s music program as Musical Chef. Angello will produce exclusive music mixes that are enhanced by the restaurant’s state-of-the-art audio and lighting system designed by award-winning John Lyons Systems. Top resident DJs will also spin sets after 11 p.m. as the lounge fully transitions into Surrender Nightclub. Andrea’s will embrace a contemporary style of dining that is more fluid and less formatted than the traditional three-course model. From Andrea’s exhibition kitchen will come a steady stream of Asian cuisine -- from sizzling platters of expertly prepared meats, seafood and noodles, to sushi and dim sum. The sharable dishes can be enjoyed with sublime cocktails, many named after the resort’s world-famous resident DJs.

Parking Details:
Complimentary enclosed parking is conveniently located inside the Encore self-park garage, off of Las Vegas Boulevard and Wynn Boulevard. Valet parking is also available at the Encore resort porte cochere, located off Las Vegas Boulevard and Wynn Boulevard.

Public Transit:
24/7 Las Vegas Public Transit, with Deuce and Express Bus Service outside on Las Vegas Boulevard.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Elevado

Private Party Facilities:
An alluring social scene, tantalizing Asian cuisine and top flight DJ programming make Andrea"s one of the most sought-after nightlife destinations in Las Vegas. Designed for diners to see-and-be-seen, the terraced dining room features hexagon-shaped tables for larger groups, intimate private dining alcoves and a 2,100 square foot terrace overlooking Surrender nightclub's panoramic outdoor space. Groups of up to 48 can be accommodated on multiple tables in the restaurant's reserved group area. Requests for exclusive buy-outs of the complete Andrea's space for special events are considered based on availability.

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Events: 7027702251x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Andrea's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Hot Spot
Las Vegas
Best Overall
The Strip
Best Food
The Strip
1 More
Hot Spot
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Wynn Las Vegas and Encore ›

special occasion (78)
fit for foodies (77)
hot spot (72)
See All
romantic (62)
good for groups (61)
vibrant bar scene (33)
notable wine list (23)
late-night find (16)
scenic view (8)
neighborhood gem (4)
great for lunch (3)
kid-friendly (3)
great for brunch (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
544 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent fresh Food and outstanding ser ...

Dined 3 days ago

Excellent fresh Food and outstanding service. It's a favourite of ours and we return yearly because the food, service and ambiance is first class.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Food is outstanding. Mix of basic and un ...

Dined 5 days ago

Food is outstanding. Mix of basic and unusual sushi/sashimi items and fresh fish. New this year was a selection of steaks. I had a filet that was very good. This is an annual visit and will definitely be on the agenda for our next trip to Vegas. Very good. It is very loud and difficult to communicate. That is the only downside. Request a table away from the bar will help some.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Fun and cool with a trendy menu. Entrees ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Fun and cool with a trendy menu. Entrees are pricey but you wouldn't expect anything less as its such an elegant resto with fine quality food. We really liked this place and would definitely return

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pure class at andreas

Dined on May 22, 2016

It was my third time at andreas and it never fails ! Service and attention to detail is impeccable...brennan was exceptiinally good...great food and decor amazing as is all the encore reataraunts....the wagyu beef sliders are a must !!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

The Waygu filet with the wasabi Demi-gla ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

The Waygu filet with the wasabi Demi-glaze was awesome!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was great.

Dined on May 20, 2016

The food, ambience, drinks and service were great. I was searching for a hip place that we could enjoy some drinks and good food and we found what we were looking for

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the moment I stepped into Andrea's, ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

From the moment I stepped into Andrea's, everything was perfect. I was greeted promptly by Alvin, who introduced himself as the general manager. He was very friendly and accommodating. I was seated quickly and my server, Alan, was just as friendly and accommodating. The only disappointment my entire meal was finding out they were out of the scotch I wanted. Outside of that, everything was superb. I ordered the rainbow roll, which was the best I've had. And for my entree, I had the seared pork belly with a side of baby bok choy. For dessert, I chose the dark chocolate orange sphere, at the recommendation of Alan, which was also very tasty. At the end of the meal, they served with a plate of petit fours with chopsticks that said "Welcome to Andrea's" with my name on them. Very nice touch. All and all, a superb meal. Highly recommended. And with much thanks to Alvin, Alan, and the entire staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4

Food is excellent , the ambiance is good

Dined on May 14, 2016

Food is excellent , the ambiance is good

food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Went with a group of colleagues during a ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Went with a group of colleagues during a work trip and was underwhelmed with the food and options for the price. Living in NY, we're used to paying a premium for good food and in this case, I would have rather spent the money somewhere else. All four of us said that the food was sub-par for the price.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Over the top

Dined on May 7, 2016

After enjoying the first sip of an Asian Pear Martini, I knew I had struck restaurant heaven! OUTSTANDING service, and food was perfection. Very expensive, but worth it!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great for groups. Excellent sushi

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

I've hosted many group dinners here. Great service and the sushi is some of the freshest I've ever had. Drinks were flowing and server was attentive and fun.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb experience.

Dined on April 30, 2016

Superb experience. The personal are very kind and the food simply extraordinarie

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Andrea's

Dined on April 28, 2016

Delightful ambiance, interesting menu mix, really good food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience3
service5

Amazing dishes! The freshness of the sus ...

Dined on April 27, 2016

Amazing dishes! The freshness of the sushi was unbelievable!

food5
ambience5
service5

Incredible food and amazing service!

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Incredible food and amazing service!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Asian Fusion and great wine picks

Dined on April 22, 2016

The Tuna and Crispy Rice apple was a shocker...should have ordered two. The creative wine list had some rare finds and great value. I've eaten here 4x and each meal is more memorable than the next. I'll be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Doesn't live up to the hype

Dined on April 16, 2016

We were seated promptly for our reservation; however, it took 10 minutes for one of our servers to greet us. While this is definitely the place to see-and-be-seen, there was no live DJ playing on Friday night, which was one of the things that drew us to Andrea's. The food is mediocre at best and lacks any real flavor...and we tried several of the server's suggestions. Overall, the experience was disappointing. No plans to return.

Tags: good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Not usually a proponent of the strip, but....

Dined on April 16, 2016

Let me just start by saying that I live here. Locals don't go to the strip - it is too busy, too expensive, and too far to drive home. BUT, this restaurant is worth all of that. The food was amazing and presented so beautifully, the service was second to none, and the decor was beautiful. I also don't like restaurants that 'over-salt' their food (I love salt, but there is a point that it is just ridiculous) and this is not one of them. Everything tasted so clean, fresh - they really let the superior ingredients shine in the food. Expensive? Most definitely. Worth it? Oh yeah.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and service!

Dined on April 12, 2016

Lovely place, great food and service. Would highly recommend....

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best restaurants I have ever ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

One of the best restaurants I have ever experienced. Vegetarian and carnivore both very happy!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Interesting menu and excellent service

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

We really enjoyed all of the restaurants at Wynn. Everything was delicious and the service was also very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Worthy

Dined on April 4, 2016

Went to Andrea's with a group of friends before going to a show. Waiter was very attentive and kept us on time for our show. Staff was great and well trained We enjoyed sharing plates amongst ourselves. But could have just as easily enjoyed just ordering for myself.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

We let the waitress pick our meal for us ...

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

We let the waitress pick our meal for us and she did not disappoint!! Everything was delicious!

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The miso fish and side rice was amazing. ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

The miso fish and side rice was amazing. So was the tempura shrimp. Did not like the sliders. Great service. Beautiful ambiance.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

FABULOUS RESTAURANT

Dined on April 3, 2016

Our recent dinner at Andrea's is a meal we will remember for a lifetime. The mood in this restaurant is perfect for a night out in Vegas. The restaurant was very busy, but the acoustics in the room are such that you do not notice the noise. Our server Joel was flawless. He was very attentive, respectful, and knowledgeable. We loved all of the food and drinks. I had the cucumber special sushi roll, the miso soup, and the pad thai. The presentation of each item was very unique. The Pad Thai was actually wrapped in a lightly cooked egg. We did not have time to stay for dessert because we had tickets to a show. We would have stayed longer if we could have. The only issue was that my husband ordered the $70 wagu beef steak and it came out overcooked. We had to wait about 5 minutes for someone to come back and check on us, but when they did, they apologized and had a new steak prepared for him right away. By the time the steak was brought back, the side item of brussel sprouts had cooled down. This was the only downside to our meal. Despite this issue, we would still come back and I give Andreas a 5 star rating.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

We had reservations @9:30

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

We had reservations@9:30 but were seated @10:30 That's ridiculous. It would have been nice if management at least offered s complimentary drink. The food came out in 10 minutes and we were done. No time to enjoy our dinner. After we sat down, everything was rushed.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, good service

Dined on April 2, 2016

The employees were welcoming, the place looked great. The service was good. I would have liked more choice for the wine by the glass. Presentation and food was great.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Wine was severely over priced but the fo ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

Wine was severely over priced but the food was amazing. Filet mignon, brussel sprouts, and spinach, all amazing! The waiter could have been just a touch more attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Did it again

Dined on March 31, 2016

This is our second time here. We prefer the side booths do to the noise level, but we got in early so the noise was not bad. The sushi was great, even my wife loved it and she won't eat raw fish. Our entres were hot and cooked to perfection. The desert menu was a little sparce for a chocoholic but the ice cream cones saved the day. Great place

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

We were very happy with our last visit t ...

vip
Dined on March 31, 2016

We were very happy with our last visit to Andrea's. This is our second time to Andrea's and we love it even more this time. The lobster salad was wonderful. Other dishes we had including crispy rice tuner, black cod and crispy Brussels sprout. The dessert, orange chocolate, was a must have and must see. This is our favorite restaurant in Las Vegas now.

food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice !!

Dined on March 28, 2016

Very nice !!

food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Different menus

Dined on March 26, 2016

Online menu convinced me to book Andreas. Unfortunately, online menu was much different than actual menu

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely love this place!

Dined on March 23, 2016

Absolutely love this place!

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Tempting and Fabulous, but not 5-star.

vip
Dined on March 22, 2016

We had heard so many ravishing reviews of Andrea's, but our experience was a solid 4-star. Some dishes were impeccable - including the king crab roll, black miso cod (this is life-changing!), hamachi with fried onions...and some things were really mediocre or unimpressive: the edamame with truffle salt was a stretch for the tastebuds, the yellowtail roll bland. Cocktails on point. Sake list is pro. Service solid; but sometimes hard to get water refills or serveware replaced. We'll come back, but with a little lowered expectations.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dining experience- everyone had a ...

vip
Dined on March 22, 2016

Great dining experience- everyone had a fantastic time!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Andrea's does it again

Dined on March 19, 2016

Another outstanding meal at Andrea's There is so much choice, so much quality, it difficult to narrow your food choice down. Service was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings, special occasions, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent Meal at Andrea's

Dined on March 19, 2016

I enjoyed my meal at Andrea's. the Tuna with Crispy rice appitizer was incredible. I liked my Sushi roll as well. Lobster Tempura left a little to be desired. Amazing drink at the bar too. Cool vibe. Expensive, but it is Vegas.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great WIN for WYNN!

Dined on March 19, 2016

As in every Wynn restaurant that I dined at on this trip, Andreas was 5 STAR all around:)

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Below average service - average food.

Dined on March 17, 2016

After giving the hostess $20 for seating us, i assumed that would help get us great service. I was wrong! Our waiter disappeared for most of the service. Empty drinks and check backs were non existant. We were left for over 10 minutes from the time we sat until our waiter came over.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Birthday Place!

Dined on March 17, 2016

The service is absolutely outstanding. I got a special set of chopsticks for my birthday and of course, dessert with a candle had my name on the plate. It's always an extraordinary experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.