About Andrea's

3131 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

The evolution of Las Vegas nightlife takes an exciting culinary turn with the opening of Andrea’s, a unique new dining concept at Encore at Wynn Las Vegas. The restaurant debuts an alluring style of “vibe dining”, combining a restaurant & nightlife experience into one environment. The addition… of Andrea’s completes the expansive Encore & Surrender Nightclub entertainment complex, becoming the first Wynn restaurant to be fully integrated into a nightclub. Whether dining before, after, or in lieu of a nightlife experience at Surrender, XS or Tryst nightclubs at Wynn Las Vegas, diners can expect a sensory immersion of exotic Asian-inspired flavors, imaginative cocktails, high-end service & mood enhancing sounds set in a sexy atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Pan-Asian, Fusion / Eclectic, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 6:00pm – 10:30 p.m., Friday & Saturday: 6:00pm – 11:30 p.m. .

Cross Street:
Las Vegas Boulevard So at Wynn Boulevard

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 770-5340

Website:
http://wynnlasvegas.com/

Entertainment:
Setting the vibe is world-renowned Wynn Las Vegas resident DJ Steve Angello, of Swedish House Mafia fame, who will direct Andrea’s music program as Musical Chef. Angello will produce exclusive music mixes that are enhanced by the restaurant’s state-of-the-art audio and lighting system designed by award-winning John Lyons Systems. Top resident DJs will also spin sets after 11 p.m. as the lounge fully transitions into Surrender Nightclub. Andrea’s will embrace a contemporary style of dining that is more fluid and less formatted than the traditional three-course model. From Andrea’s exhibition kitchen will come a steady stream of Asian cuisine -- from sizzling platters of expertly prepared meats, seafood and noodles, to sushi and dim sum. The sharable dishes can be enjoyed with sublime cocktails, many named after the resort’s world-famous resident DJs.

Parking Details:
Complimentary enclosed parking is conveniently located inside the Encore self-park garage, off of Las Vegas Boulevard and Wynn Boulevard. Valet parking is also available at the Encore resort porte cochere, located off Las Vegas Boulevard and Wynn Boulevard.

Public Transit:
24/7 Las Vegas Public Transit, with Deuce and Express Bus Service outside on Las Vegas Boulevard.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Elevado

Private Party Facilities:
An alluring social scene, tantalizing Asian cuisine and top flight DJ programming make Andrea"s one of the most sought-after nightlife destinations in Las Vegas. Designed for diners to see-and-be-seen, the terraced dining room features hexagon-shaped tables for larger groups, intimate private dining alcoves and a 2,100 square foot terrace overlooking Surrender nightclub's panoramic outdoor space. Groups of up to 48 can be accommodated on multiple tables in the restaurant's reserved group area. Requests for exclusive buy-outs of the complete Andrea's space for special events are considered based on availability.

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Events: 7027702251x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Andrea's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (43)
Special Occasion (37)
Modern Decor (35)
See All
Fit for Foodies (34)
Hot Spot (33)
Romantic (33)
Good for Groups (28)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Notable Wine List (14)
Fun (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Business Meals (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
People Watching (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Vegan (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Healthy (6)
Cozy (6)
Open Kitchen (4)
Tapas (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Authentic (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Private Room (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Family Style (3)
Scenic View (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Casual (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Spicy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
691 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This restaurant was fabulous. We sat in ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined a day ago

This restaurant was fabulous. We sat in a private booth off of the main floor. There was a vegetarian menu in addition to the regular one. We ordered the entire meal off of the vegetarian menu and had orange "beef", a "chicken" dish and chow fun. The drinks were also fabulous. Try Andrea's own version of a Lychee martini. You can't go wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is expensive but for a special ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 3 days ago

The food is expensive but for a special occasion Andreas fits the bill fine.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

A fabulous menu with some of the most in ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 3 days ago

A fabulous menu with some of the most interesting offerings on one menu.

Loved it, loved it.

Tags: Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Way overpriced for mediocre food

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined 5 days ago

Way overpriced for mediocre food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

Great space, excellent service, deliciou ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Great space, excellent service, delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Our entire meal from the steak to the Br ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Our entire meal from the steak to the Brussels sprouts to the fried noodles was absolutely overall salted! It was horrible. And steaks over cooked.

Kale salad and rose wine were good.

Bad experience. Don't think we ordered right, should have gone with the sushi. Our sushi appetizer was delightful.

Won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

We were celebrating our wedding annivers ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 1, 2016

We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and staying at the Wynn Suite Towers. My daughter recommended this restaurant. It was superb in every way. They even printed chopsticks as a momento of our anniversary!! Nice touch!!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was exceptional, food pretty goo ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Service was exceptional, food pretty good but terribly overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

The vegan menu is bomb! But a great men ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The vegan menu is bomb! But a great menu for a group of many tastes. It's beautifully styled. The staff is very attentive. Chef sent out a cucumber avocado gispacho(?). Sublime. If you are in Vegas for food- don't miss this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely a wonderful place to have din ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Absolutely a wonderful place to have dinner! The food was delicious, that staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The waiter (Joel) was very familiar with the food and had good recommendations. The rest of that staff was very professional in service and describing each course of the meal as they came out. And they had engraved chop sticks at our table for my wife and I's anniversary. This is a great place to bring a date or spouse, especially for a special occasion.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great restaurant, my favorite in Vegas, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Great restaurant, my favorite in Vegas, great food, service, love it

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came to Andrea's because of the wide ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We came to Andrea's because of the wide variety of Vegetarian/ Vegan options. We thoroughly enjoyed our meals including Vegan dessert. We also dined with a friend who ordered a medium- well steak and asparagus which he raved about. The ambiance was perfect and the staff was top notch. We will definitely be returning to this restaurant and recommending to our friends and family. Thank you for a wonderful evening.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoyed this restaurant - beaut ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I really enjoyed this restaurant - beautiful place and good food. What makes this place incredible however is the service. From the moment we walked in, till the second we left, we were treated like royalty. The table service was superb (we had Joel) and the attention to detail was outstanding. The entire staff works together in perfect unison - I never experienced anything like it before. Outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We love dining at the Wynn, especially a ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We love dining at the Wynn, especially at Andrea's. The food and the service is impeccable. Keep up the good work!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top 10 meal ever. Tuna with crispy rice ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Top 10 meal ever. Tuna with crispy rice was out standing. Drinks were unique and very good. Best meal I had in Vegas!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and amazing food

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Great service and amazing food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a fantastic experience at Andrea's w ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Had a fantastic experience at Andrea's with friends. The service was outstanding. Our server did a great job suggesting dishes for the table to share. The food, cocktails and wine were incredible - we loved everything but especially loved the Crispy Rice!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was impressed with the service, food, ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I was impressed with the service, food, and ambiance. Pure art. Will return soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and great food! Loved the ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great service and great food! Loved the tuna on crispy rice, it's a must!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

After 2 years of my wife and I following ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 5, 2016

After 2 years of my wife and I following the vegan diet, we both agreed that we experienced our best vegan meal yet! Amazing food and the staff was extremely knowledgeable and very friendly. It definitely helped make our time in Vegas that much more enjoyable. The ambiance was top notch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I am in Town for Sema the Sh ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 4, 2016

My wife and I am in Town for Sema the Show and we were here dining last year and just remember having such a great time and food, well this year was just as great food was awesome service was impeccable, this place is a must when you are in Vegas, so my favorite Dish was the Spicy tuna roll👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was very good, lots of options and ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Food was very good, lots of options and shared apps for the group worked out great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The service, ambiance, and food was abso ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The service, ambiance, and food was absoultely perfect. Great way to end our time in Vegas

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent as we mostly had ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food was excellent as we mostly had different types of sushi. We tried to stay away from ordinary sushi that we would have at home. The service and attentiveness was outstanding. We asked to be seated in a booth and after a short wait at the bar we were accommodated. Of course, it is pricey...but it's Vegas.

Tags: Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic restaurant and dining experien ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Fantastic restaurant and dining experience. Had a private booth and was served by the lovely and witty Jessica.

Started with a chef-gifted amuse bouche of salmon tartar in a cucumber-dill reduction. Tasty!

Gael had the oyster app and declared them the best she ever tasted. I had the foie gras (of course) and it was among the best ever.

Entrees were the scallops for my bride and five-spice lobster tempura for me. Lioco Chard for her and Tsing Tao beer for me.

The staff heard (somehow) that it was our anniversary and comped us nifty little "cake pops" for dessert. Pricey? Yes, but it's Vegas, right?

A wonderful experience all around.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful decor. Ask for a booth. Grea ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Beautiful decor. Ask for a booth. Great bar just outside the restaurant. They did something very self serving. Even though the restaurant was not full we were directed to the bar to "wait" for our table which was magically available right after we placed orders for drinks (2 minutes).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Their sushi was probably the best I've e ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Their sushi was probably the best I've ever had. The rest of the food was very good but not quite outstanding, however I'm someone of a tough judge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Purely Amazing. The black cod and tune+c ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Purely Amazing. The black cod and tune+crispy rice were something special. Cocktails are also great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went into the restaurant expecting a gre ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Went into the restaurant expecting a great and extravagant dining experience, but was instead blown away with the terrible lack of service and commitment to the us as guests. As my girlfriend and I's first time dining at Andrea's, we expected nothing but the best level of service as exemplified in other Wynn property restaurants we've previously dined (SW Steakhouse & Lakeside). Our server promised to "take good care of us" but rather, performed the bare minimum in hospitality to us. First, my girlfriend has trouble with the menu and didn't know what to order. Instead of giving any recommendations on certain dishes, he instead looked at us awkwardly expecting us to make a decision out of random. After our server droped our appetizers, we never saw or heard from him again. The runners did an excellent job explaining our main course, but again, our server never checked in on us to see how we were doing. Thirty-three minutes had passed from the time our main course was dropped until we saw finally saw him. In the time that passed, we had finished our drinks, ran out of water, and were very upset with his lack of attentiveness to the table. The food was delicious, but the terrible service that we recieved was frustratingly disappointing. Was expecting so much better from this Wynn property restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Amazing dinner at Andrea's!!! Service wa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Amazing dinner at Andrea's!!! Service was top notch. Our waiter was super friendly and made great recommendations. The meal itself was so good we talked about going back the next night! Highly recommend

Tags: Private Room, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Andreas great service amazing food

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Love Andreas great service amazing food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and wine were great. I also en ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The food and wine were great. I also enjoyed the private dining area.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excelente ambiente y hospitalidad, la ce ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Excelente ambiente y hospitalidad, la cena de muy buen sabor y los platos bien servidos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent meal

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Excellent meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Labeled as Pan Asian, we did expect a be ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Labeled as Pan Asian, we did expect a better menu for Asian dishes. Not the case. The food was good, not great. The service and atmosphere was fantastic. I only had a problem with their menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Oh my goodness....the food and service w ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Oh my goodness....the food and service were outstanding. A friend raved abut this place and she was so right.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow! Just amazing! If you had only one ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Wow! Just amazing! If you had only one opportunity to visit Vegas or eat at any one restaurant, go to Andrea's. I consider myself a seasoned veteran when it comes to Vegas and it's top-notch restaurants, but this one is above all the rest.

Let's begin with the list of items we ordered:

(For Starters)

Crispy Tuna - 5 star (my personal favorite)

Duck Panang - the duck was so tender and the curry sauce is what made it even better

Ramen Burger - very good and interesting dish

Hamachi Sudachi - the girlfriend's favorite dish

For our main entree, we ordered the Shrimp Tempura and Spicy Tuna. Best sushi of my life. Hands down. It had avocado, mango, gobo fry, eel sauce, and spicy sesame dressing to accompany the shrimp and tuna.

Finally, we finished off with their ice cream flight. 3 cones, each better than the next. Chocolate chili ice cream, banana crunch ice cream and honey pistachio were incredible.

The dinner was so mindblowing that we went back two nights later. We wanted to explore other restaurants at other hotels (and we still did that), but found ourselves back here. That speaks volume! Coming back soon! 6-stars! 5-star would be an understatement.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite spot in Vegas! Amazing foo ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Our favorite spot in Vegas! Amazing food, excellent atmosphere. Highly recommend!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I loved the food most of all. I was expe ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 9, 2016

I loved the food most of all. I was expecting a lounge type environment after reading an outdated description on the website, describing a DJ and electronic music background (especially for my friends together, Vegas event). But again, the food was delicious and was worth the travel away from the strip.

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Great food. Great ambiance. Had lobster ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great food. Great ambiance. Had lobster salad and it was just perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.