About Andrea's

3131 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

The evolution of Las Vegas nightlife takes an exciting culinary turn with the opening of Andrea’s, a unique new dining concept at Encore at Wynn Las Vegas. The restaurant debuts an alluring style of “vibe dining”, combining a restaurant & nightlife experience into one environment. The addition… of Andrea’s completes the expansive Encore & Surrender Nightclub entertainment complex, becoming the first Wynn restaurant to be fully integrated into a nightclub. Whether dining before, after, or in lieu of a nightlife experience at Surrender, XS or Tryst nightclubs at Wynn Las Vegas, diners can expect a sensory immersion of exotic Asian-inspired flavors, imaginative cocktails, high-end service & mood enhancing sounds set in a sexy atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Pan-Asian, Fusion / Eclectic, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 6:00pm – 10:30 p.m., Friday & Saturday: 6:00pm – 11:30 p.m. .

Cross Street:
Las Vegas Boulevard So at Wynn Boulevard

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 770-5340

Website:
http://wynnlasvegas.com/

Entertainment:
Setting the vibe is world-renowned Wynn Las Vegas resident DJ Steve Angello, of Swedish House Mafia fame, who will direct Andrea’s music program as Musical Chef. Angello will produce exclusive music mixes that are enhanced by the restaurant’s state-of-the-art audio and lighting system designed by award-winning John Lyons Systems. Top resident DJs will also spin sets after 11 p.m. as the lounge fully transitions into Surrender Nightclub. Andrea’s will embrace a contemporary style of dining that is more fluid and less formatted than the traditional three-course model. From Andrea’s exhibition kitchen will come a steady stream of Asian cuisine -- from sizzling platters of expertly prepared meats, seafood and noodles, to sushi and dim sum. The sharable dishes can be enjoyed with sublime cocktails, many named after the resort’s world-famous resident DJs.

Parking Details:
Complimentary enclosed parking is conveniently located inside the Encore self-park garage, off of Las Vegas Boulevard and Wynn Boulevard. Valet parking is also available at the Encore resort porte cochere, located off Las Vegas Boulevard and Wynn Boulevard.

Public Transit:
24/7 Las Vegas Public Transit, with Deuce and Express Bus Service outside on Las Vegas Boulevard.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Elevado

Private Party Facilities:
An alluring social scene, tantalizing Asian cuisine and top flight DJ programming make Andrea"s one of the most sought-after nightlife destinations in Las Vegas. Designed for diners to see-and-be-seen, the terraced dining room features hexagon-shaped tables for larger groups, intimate private dining alcoves and a 2,100 square foot terrace overlooking Surrender nightclub's panoramic outdoor space. Groups of up to 48 can be accommodated on multiple tables in the restaurant's reserved group area. Requests for exclusive buy-outs of the complete Andrea's space for special events are considered based on availability.

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Events: 7027702251x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Andrea's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Hot Spot
Las Vegas
Best Overall
The Strip
Best Food
The Strip
2 More
Best Service
The Strip
Hot Spot
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Wynn Las Vegas and Encore ›

special occasion (71)
fit for foodies (70)
hot spot (68)
See All
good for groups (59)
romantic (48)
vibrant bar scene (35)
notable wine list (24)
late-night find (15)
scenic view (11)
neighborhood gem (5)
great for lunch (3)
kid-friendly (2)
great for brunch (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
561 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had the best meal of the week at Andr ...

Dined 6 days ago

We had the best meal of the week at Andrea's. Good was amazing, service was fantastic. I appreciated the vegan options!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Service. Excellent food

Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent Service. Excellent food

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Fun atmosphere. Excellent food. We had t ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Fun atmosphere. Excellent food. We had the sea bass, rock shrimp and pork belly along with some sides - all were delicious. Would return again to try other menu options.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

food and resto vibe were very good, nice ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

food and resto vibe were very good, nice place to dine

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

We were very impressed with our entire e ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We were very impressed with our entire experience! The food and service was awesome

food5
ambience5
service5

Try the oysters and the hamachi yellowta ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Try the oysters and the hamachi yellowtail! The steamed sea bass was excellent!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Let the chef build you a meal

Dined on June 10, 2016

Both times we've eaten here, we've just asked the chef to bring us his favorites and were delighted both times. And even though we asked for the toro and wagyu steak, we didn't have to break the bank to pay the bill. Service was amazing! I'll go back here every time I'm in Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent experience start to finish!

Dined on June 9, 2016

We were in town for a trade show and heard that Andrea's is one of the hyped restaurants on the Vegas Strip. We reserved a table for a Wednesday night at 8pm and it was great timing too since we saw a more than fair share of beautiful people dining before the night club next door, Surrender opened. We dined for about 3 hours, not including pre-meal drinks at the bar, and it was an outstanding experience all around. Everything we tasted was amazing, but in particular, I would recommend the hamachi sashimi, tuna + crispy rice, seared foie gras, miso black cod, New York strip steak with wasabi demi-glace sauce, and crispy brussels sprouts. I will give a special mention for the Ohmi Wagyu prepared as a smoked tataki, which is rich, smoky, buttery, and yet delicate and well balanced. There was also a spicy king crab dynamite special that's off the menu that was absolutely delicious. We finished the night off with the signature Mount Fuji dessert, which makes for quite a show as it is flambeed with rum. The result is a perfectly sweet cake that is layered full of flavor but isn't too rich and is rather light without sacrificing its decadence. Regarding service, our server is friendly and made excellent suggestions for our meal. Service is a bit on the slow side, but we definitely didn't mind it as it just meant more time for wonderful conversation and to savor the food and drink. As far as ambiance goes, it wasn't too noisy, but keep in mind the restaurant was about half-full, which may have led to a relaxed and still energetic ambiance. At the end of the meal, we got to see the chef and he gave us the VIP hook-up to the aforementioned Surrender night club next door, which had Dillon Francis. Special thanks to all the people at Andrea's from top to the bottom for making it a special night!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Food was very moderate. Aria has better ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

Food was very moderate. Aria has better restaurants. Very rude staff. Service is poor.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic atmosphere! Would highly recom ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

Fantastic atmosphere! Would highly recommend to groups. A bit loud for romantic dinners but great for a fun night out with great food and service. Would highly recommend and would definitely go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

We were about 15 minutes late to our res ...

Dined on May 30, 2016

We were about 15 minutes late to our reservation and they were still extremely pleasant and sat us right away. Our waiter was very friendly and professional. Our water was never empty and he made sure all our food turned out okay. The food was amazing. It was all very flavorful and fresh. We each had a cranberry crush cocktail which was very good and thankfully not too sweet (as some cocktails can be). We ordered the sliders to start with which were without a doubt some of the best sliders I have had. We also ordered a bunch of sushi for our main entree and it was all very fresh and delicious. The food and drinks did take a while to come out, but I'm patient and when everything is made fresh I really can't complain

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing mixtures of flavors and textures ...

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

Amazing mixtures of flavors and textures. It was a true Asian fusion masterpiece.

food5
ambience4
service5

Great date night out! Lots of fun energy

Dined on May 29, 2016

Great date night out! Lots of fun energy

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Possibly the best service at any restaurant.

Dined on May 29, 2016

Service and food were amazing. Highly recommend the cod. Was our anniversary and they surprised us with chopsticks with our name and anniversary on them as well as desert.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, great service!

Dined on May 28, 2016

Fabulous sushi rolls! The staff was attentive and knowledgable! A vegetarian and vegan menu is also available and delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food & service.

Dined on May 27, 2016

Excellent food & service.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent fresh Food and outstanding ser ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Excellent fresh Food and outstanding service. It's a favourite of ours and we return yearly because the food, service and ambiance is first class.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Food is outstanding. Mix of basic and un ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

Food is outstanding. Mix of basic and unusual sushi/sashimi items and fresh fish. New this year was a selection of steaks. I had a filet that was very good. This is an annual visit and will definitely be on the agenda for our next trip to Vegas. Very good. It is very loud and difficult to communicate. That is the only downside. Request a table away from the bar will help some.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Fun and cool with a trendy menu. Entrees ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Fun and cool with a trendy menu. Entrees are pricey but you wouldn't expect anything less as its such an elegant resto with fine quality food. We really liked this place and would definitely return

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pure class at andreas

Dined on May 22, 2016

It was my third time at andreas and it never fails ! Service and attention to detail is impeccable...brennan was exceptiinally good...great food and decor amazing as is all the encore reataraunts....the wagyu beef sliders are a must !!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

The Waygu filet with the wasabi Demi-gla ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

The Waygu filet with the wasabi Demi-glaze was awesome!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was great.

Dined on May 20, 2016

The food, ambience, drinks and service were great. I was searching for a hip place that we could enjoy some drinks and good food and we found what we were looking for

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the moment I stepped into Andrea's, ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

From the moment I stepped into Andrea's, everything was perfect. I was greeted promptly by Alvin, who introduced himself as the general manager. He was very friendly and accommodating. I was seated quickly and my server, Alan, was just as friendly and accommodating. The only disappointment my entire meal was finding out they were out of the scotch I wanted. Outside of that, everything was superb. I ordered the rainbow roll, which was the best I've had. And for my entree, I had the seared pork belly with a side of baby bok choy. For dessert, I chose the dark chocolate orange sphere, at the recommendation of Alan, which was also very tasty. At the end of the meal, they served with a plate of petit fours with chopsticks that said "Welcome to Andrea's" with my name on them. Very nice touch. All and all, a superb meal. Highly recommended. And with much thanks to Alvin, Alan, and the entire staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4

Food is excellent , the ambiance is good

Dined on May 14, 2016

Food is excellent , the ambiance is good

food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Went with a group of colleagues during a ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Went with a group of colleagues during a work trip and was underwhelmed with the food and options for the price. Living in NY, we're used to paying a premium for good food and in this case, I would have rather spent the money somewhere else. All four of us said that the food was sub-par for the price.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Over the top

Dined on May 7, 2016

After enjoying the first sip of an Asian Pear Martini, I knew I had struck restaurant heaven! OUTSTANDING service, and food was perfection. Very expensive, but worth it!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great for groups. Excellent sushi

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

I've hosted many group dinners here. Great service and the sushi is some of the freshest I've ever had. Drinks were flowing and server was attentive and fun.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb experience.

Dined on April 30, 2016

Superb experience. The personal are very kind and the food simply extraordinarie

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

always excellent service and fantastic s ...

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

always excellent service and fantastic sushi.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Andrea's

Dined on April 28, 2016

Delightful ambiance, interesting menu mix, really good food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience3
service5

Amazing dishes! The freshness of the sus ...

Dined on April 27, 2016

Amazing dishes! The freshness of the sushi was unbelievable!

food5
ambience5
service5

Incredible food and amazing service!

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Incredible food and amazing service!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Asian Fusion and great wine picks

Dined on April 22, 2016

The Tuna and Crispy Rice apple was a shocker...should have ordered two. The creative wine list had some rare finds and great value. I've eaten here 4x and each meal is more memorable than the next. I'll be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Doesn't live up to the hype

Dined on April 16, 2016

We were seated promptly for our reservation; however, it took 10 minutes for one of our servers to greet us. While this is definitely the place to see-and-be-seen, there was no live DJ playing on Friday night, which was one of the things that drew us to Andrea's. The food is mediocre at best and lacks any real flavor...and we tried several of the server's suggestions. Overall, the experience was disappointing. No plans to return.

Tags: good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Not usually a proponent of the strip, but....

Dined on April 16, 2016

Let me just start by saying that I live here. Locals don't go to the strip - it is too busy, too expensive, and too far to drive home. BUT, this restaurant is worth all of that. The food was amazing and presented so beautifully, the service was second to none, and the decor was beautiful. I also don't like restaurants that 'over-salt' their food (I love salt, but there is a point that it is just ridiculous) and this is not one of them. Everything tasted so clean, fresh - they really let the superior ingredients shine in the food. Expensive? Most definitely. Worth it? Oh yeah.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and service!

Dined on April 12, 2016

Lovely place, great food and service. Would highly recommend....

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best restaurants I have ever ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

One of the best restaurants I have ever experienced. Vegetarian and carnivore both very happy!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Interesting menu and excellent service

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

We really enjoyed all of the restaurants at Wynn. Everything was delicious and the service was also very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Worthy

Dined on April 4, 2016

Went to Andrea's with a group of friends before going to a show. Waiter was very attentive and kept us on time for our show. Staff was great and well trained We enjoyed sharing plates amongst ourselves. But could have just as easily enjoyed just ordering for myself.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

We let the waitress pick our meal for us ...

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

We let the waitress pick our meal for us and she did not disappoint!! Everything was delicious!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.