Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.80mi
  2. Distance: 3.25mi
  3. Distance: 3.43mi
  4. Distance: 3.56mi
  1. Distance: 2.80mi
  2. Distance: 3.25mi
  3. Distance: 3.43mi
  4. Distance: 3.56mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.80mi
  2. Distance: 3.25mi
  3. Distance: 3.43mi
  4. Distance: 3.56mi
  1. Distance: 2.80mi
  2. Distance: 3.25mi
  3. Distance: 3.43mi
  4. Distance: 3.56mi

About Ancaster Mill

One of the most sought after restaurants for a Sunday brunch or a dinner celebration, Ancaster Mill epitomizes the spirit of great hospitality. By looking to the harvest for inspiration, our chefs are able to provide guests with a culinary experience that highlights the spectacular local, seasonal ingredients from our Earth to Table farm and Craft Cut butcher.
Situated beside a creek, with a large dining room built out overlooking the falls, Ancaster Mill is in demand year-round for weddings, family or corporate events and celebrations. Restored to keep its authentic character intact, this is a place where ambience fuses with fine food and great service.

548 Old Dundas Road
Ancaster, ON L9G 3J4
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 9:30am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Wilson Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 648-1828

Website:
http://www.ancastermill.ca/

Catering:
A wide variety of catering options are available for 10-1000 guests. Whatever your theme or style, our talented team of hospitality professionals create memorable events.

Parking Details:
The Ancaster Mill offers complimentary onsite and Valet parking.

Private Party Facilities:
Ancaster Mill also offers private rooms from 10-to 205 guests for Weddings, Special Occasions and Corporate Events. Our Special Event Consultants will co-ordinate and personalize your entire event. Our modern amenities, friendly and attentive staff and fantastic cuisine will ensure to exceed your expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Rochelle Trask /Vicki DeNardis: (905) 648-1828

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

LUNCH-Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $40.00

Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Tuesdays from 11:30 AM - 2:30 PM

Sunday Dinner at Ancaster Mill!

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Specials

LUNCH-Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $40.00

Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Tuesdays from 11:30 AM - 2:30 PM

Details

LUNCH-Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $40.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Ancaster Mill's LUNCH Prix Fixe includes choice of appetizer, main & dessert. Special valid May 24, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 on Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Tuesdays from 11:30 AM - 2:30 PM.

Sunday Dinner at Ancaster Mill!

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Gather at the table for seasonal, chef inspired dishes to share with family and friends. Every Sunday evening, served family-style. $49/person. Excludes Tax and Tip. Please let us know any allergies upon booking. Special valid May 28, 2017 - Sep 28, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Ancaster Mill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (43)
Special Occasion (42)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
See All
Romantic (32)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Worth the Drive (31)
Great for Brunch (28)
Good for a Date (24)
Local Ingredients (24)
Great for Lunch (21)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Good for Groups (18)
Waterfront (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Healthy (11)
Authentic (11)
Seasonal (10)
Cozy (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Business Meals (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Historic (7)
People Watching (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Organic (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Vegan (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Fun (3)
Live Music (3)
Family Style (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Casual (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
1228 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Food was exceptionally good. The service was perfect and the Falls View Room is so beautiful.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

It is worth a drive to this restaurant. Always friendly always good food.

Tags: Seasonal, Casual, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Great Sunday brunch items, but be prepared for lots of little ones running a mock (great time for new parents to sit and enjoy a meal together, while a group of strangers watch their kids) 11:00am things seem to quiet down, a bit. Could be a few more vegan options considering The Ancaster Mills affiliation with local farms.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Very nice evening with excellent service and surprisingly deliscious food! Excited to be getting married at the mill in November

Tags: Local Ingredients, Organic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 13, 2017

we had the barbeque sharing platter and it was outstanding. the marrow combined with the beef cheek marmalade blew our minds. the chilled pea soup starter was pea-licious!

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We brought our friends who were having a last-minute wedding here for lunch afterwards, and the server brought over complimentary bubbly to start, without us notifying them in advance! We went on to enjoy great food and wine in a timely manner - the prix fixe is a good deal - and the terrific ambience with a view of the waterfall... our only wish is that the A/C were a little less powerful on a wet July day, but an overall fabulous experience!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 12, 2017

The atmosphere and service were extraordinary. The food was creative and delicious.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 9, 2017

This is a great place to have brunch on a Sunday with the family... variety of food, nice waterfalls and overall facilities

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 9, 2017

This restaurant is very hyped up. Went for a wedding and had a great time, food was excellent. Followed up with Sunday brunch which left a lot to be desired. Food was good but no different then what I would expect at an IHOP or Dennys. Wasn't worth the $50/person. Expectations were pretty high given the previous experience. Won't be back for brunch.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Pleasurable time,welcoming atmosphere,

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 8, 2017

This was the third visit this year. It was for our anniversary. We were given complimentary sparkling wine which was a nice touch but the partner doesn't drink alcohol. Service was a bit slow this time around. Food was well done. Atmosphere always great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 5, 2017

The ambience both in and out of the restaurant was amazing. The food was great value and delicious. My family and I love it there at the mill. It is highly recommended.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Live Music, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 2, 2017

A great casual (or formal) place to celebrate a special occasion. Tasty food, wonderful ambiance and prompt service made for a very enjoyable dinning experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 27, 2017

The restaurant was excellent when we arrived we were treated to a glass of sparkling wine as it was our anniversary. They had a special lunch item that included an appetizer, main course and dessert. Everything was great Service was attentive, but not overly attentive. Presentation was wonderful.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Always a great experience at Ancaster Mill for their Brunch service. The OpenTable app makes it easy and seamless when it comes to reserving your space to eat there.

The food, atmosphere, service and experience is like no other. I drive from downtown Toronto to enjoy this spot on a monthly basis and I love it.

Added piece of value to their service is the complementary valet service. I guess not a lot of people know it is free but it comes as a valued service for those driving up.

Great place for a celebration, date, casual with friends, even a meeting if you are looking for a place where there is an abundance of food.

A++ service.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Very nice place to go for Sunday brunch. Food is excellent and atmosphere is lovely.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Excellent ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 20, 2017

My partner and I celebrated his birthday at Ancaster Mill it was SUPER AWESOME. The food was amazing we though we would not be filled at the end of dinner and boy were we wrong. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The Ambiance is over the top. We was blessed to get a seat beside a window that situated in front of the Waterfall it was really an evening to remember.

Thank you Ancaster Mills for Mastering the Dining Experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Authentic, Vegan, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 20, 2017

My daughters especially loved the waterfall and the areas special charm.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Wonderful food and drinks and the patio is delightful. Even the weather cooperated.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Our first visit and it was great. From food to ambience to service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Tea, Happy Hour, Vegan, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Comfort Food, Romantic, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Afternoon Coffee, Organic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Ancaster Mills was the perfect restaurant to celebrate Father's Day. Our server, Andrew, provided wonderful service. It was a fantastic experience as always.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great Fathers Day Brunch. As usual the food was great and our server, who has only been there since Feb, he mentioned his first shift was Valentines Day supper, was very attentive.

We noticed that the piano is gone from where the seafood display was on Sunday.

Thanks Again, we will be back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Beautiful location, great food, very wonderful servers. But of course it is a pricey restaurant. Worth it for special occasions. I love going here.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We couldn't not have asked for better. The view overlooking the waterfall was amazing. Everyone in the party enjoyed their food. Excellent service. There was no pressure on dine and push to dash. It was an extremely relaxing and well enjoyed. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 14, 2017

My wife and celebrated her birthday with a lunch at the restaurant. We had a wonderful experience and can't wait for an occasion to return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Amazing view and service.
Our server Kelsey was awesome. She was very attentive and probably one of the best serving experiences we've received in a long time.

Beautiful view and food was really good. Definitely worth the drive!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Birthday. Overall excellent experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Excellent choice and quality of food for the Sunday brunch; beautiful inside decor and surrounding outside; always good service. Ancaster Mill our family's favourite restaurant. Worth our 1-hour driving!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Spectacular setting. Attentive service nicely paced throughout the meal. Delicious asparagus soup taster served with each meal. We ordered 4 different dinners and everyone raved about their choice. The birthday girl received a complimentary desert .So glad we decided to celebrate at the Ancaster Mill.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 7, 2017

food was good, although mine was a bit overboard with the spice tastes. I am not sure what they were but they didn't agree with my taste buds much. I felt a bit ill that night and next day. I had pork tastings. We also had bacon terrine, we would not recommend it to anyone. may be just us, but we did not like it at all.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Good service , food was ok ,like the Water fall most .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 4, 2017

At first our party of four were very disappointed because the table reserved for us near the waterfall was given to others. We were offered another table in a high traffic noisy area and accepted it. The general manager must have been informed and she came to offer apologies and said she would try to find us a better table. She did return with another option but by that time we were settled and into our meal. We declined moving. Again apologies were made and an adjustment to our bill followed. She couldn't not have been more gracious.
Sometimes things happen that can't be helped and we felt that everything that could be done was done.
The Sunday brunch was exceptional and despite the noisy location we had a positive experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Went there for Sunday supper to celebrate for a couple friend's accomplishments. The appetizers were well done and the veg was cooked perfectly and delicious. Two of us got fish (perfection) and two got short ribs which we found to be dry. Came there for dinner a couple times on a Friday and Saturday for regular dinner service. Found it to be better.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Organic, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Birthday
Great service

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Wonderful Sunday Brunch!
The food was amazing and such a wide variety of options
The view is stunning and the service was great!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The food was OUTSTANDING! The service was friendly and top notch! Great selection of food! I can't wait to go back !!

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on May 25, 2017

Very Tasty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 23, 2017

I took my daughter here for her 19th birthday. We had a nice relaxing lunch, and it was all delicious! My daughter enjoyed herself, (and I did as well!) and we had a nice afternoon together. Our server was amazing, very attentive and polite. Can't wait to come again one day!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Great service as always! The food was excellent and the greeting when entering the door was amazing. Had a young guy on crepes and waffles who was new to it, his first day, and he did Amazing!!!! Give that guy a raise!

Thanks again Ancaster Mill, always a pleasure!

Tags: Comfort Food, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.