About an

2800 Renaissance Park Place
Cary, NC 27513
View Larger Map

AN, which means “to dine” in Vietnamese, showcases an array of exquisite flavors that blends traditional Asian ingredients with modern European influences. The team of Culinary Director Chef Steven Devereaux Greene and Chef De Cuisine Joshua Hughes portrays the styling of East meets West. The approach is to harness unique and local products and transform them into a vision of elegant simplicity. All of the dishes include the highest quality, locally sourced produce and seek to create a memorable experience for you and your palate.

AN, features a sushi bar and raw bar, which adds another dimension to the various delights offered here. A meal would not be complete without an Asian inspired cocktail or glass of wine from our award winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30PM; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Harrison Avenue/Weston Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 677-9229

Website:
http://www.ancuisines.com/

Parking Details:
Self Parking.

Executive Chef:
Joshua Hughes

Private Party Facilities:
ãn provides the perfect setting for your special event. Whether it’s an important board meeting, sales meeting or family celebration, our 2 beautifully decorated Wine Rooms offer an intimate backdrop for any occasion. We customize a menu to fit your needs and provide detailed service for parties of 10 or more.

Private Party Contact:
Ashley Whittington: 9194474136x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sign up on our website for special events and annoucements happening at An!

Restaurant Photos

Miso Chilean Sea Bass
Sushi
Izakaya & Oshinko
Edamame Hummus With Rice Crackers
Scallops
Sashimi
Sashimi Sampler
Hot & Sour Tamarind Soup
Deep fried soft shell crab
Sea bass
Wok-Seared Beef
Chicken & Rice
Dynasty Sampler

an Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Raleigh / Durham / Chapel Hill
Best Ambiance
Raleigh / Durham / Chapel Hill
Best Overall
Cary
7 More
Best Food
Cary
Best Service
Cary
Best Ambiance
Cary
Best Value
Cary
Fit for Foodies
Cary
Special Occasion
Cary
Most Booked
Cary
Best Restaurants in Cary ›

fit for foodies (85)
special occasion (84)
romantic (53)
See All
good for groups (44)
notable wine list (40)
neighborhood gem (35)
great for lunch (26)
hot spot (23)
great for outdoor dining (21)
vibrant bar scene (11)
great for brunch (7)
late-night find (7)
scenic view (6)
kid-friendly (6)
Sort By:
Newest
1523 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Loved the food and presentation at An. T ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined 5 days ago

Loved the food and presentation at An. The must haves are the Pork belly buns and the wings. the sushi was also amazing!!! Try the Lychee cocktail...YUM

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was terrific. Service was a bit uns ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Food was terrific. Service was a bit unsophisticated and overdone. Too many checks at the table, but server knew very little about the wines or he dishes.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

Loved it! It is an experience. Great f ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Loved it! It is an experience. Great food! Great Service! Beautiful place!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed the experience. Dione ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We really enjoyed the experience. Dione, our server was wonderful, thank you! SAS roll was sooo good, also love the snapper. My family loved the place and the food!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An never disappoints. This is one of my ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

An never disappoints. This is one of my favorite restaurants for a business lunch.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LOved the birthday meal. (They did not d ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

LOved the birthday meal. (They did not do anything special for the birthday meal, did not even bring a candle.) other wise our meal was perfect! Loved the lettuce wraps, the back ground music was just right and the service wonderful. I will go back and back and back

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I went there for our wedding ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

My wife and I went there for our wedding anniversary. The atmosphere was amazing and the service was the best service we have received at a restaurant in the United States. The food was outstanding and fresh. The drinks were cold and mixed very well. The attention to every detail is A+. We cannot wait to go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An is easily our favorite restaurant in ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

An is easily our favorite restaurant in the Triangle. From food to service this restaurant has it all.

This eclectic restaurant has a handful of different options to choose from depending on what you feel like: fish, meat, sushi, vegetarian etc... The service was phenomenal, and our server Deon, in particular provided the best service we have ever experienced to date. He was quick to answer every question we had (we had many); very detailed, polite, professional, friendly with a good sense of humor. When our food came we felt pampered as they had a team approach and presented the meal all together in one swoop.

We were blown away by every single item that was brought out: The sesame tempura asparagus, the pot stickers with the black tea sauce and the asian green salad were our appetizer choices-- highly recommended. For dinner our group had the red snapper, crispy prawns, chicken & waffles, along with the giant shrimp tempura roll and the vegetable mango roll -- again all highly recommended. In addition they brought out jalapeno cheddar muffins, and blueberry peach scones, their special for the evening, and something we could not get enough of (I wish they served breakfast or had these on the regular menu). The complimentary pre dessert was a delicious addition as well. We had a variety of dessert options, but the chocolate chip cookies and shot of milk was the tables favorite. The chefs at this restaurant are some of the best in the area, and are able to create all of these exceptional options that turned out flavorful and divine. We will definitely return on a regular basis to this remarkable restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience as usual. Super warm in ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Great experience as usual. Super warm inside, a/c not working well so a bit uncomfortable for my guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Our experience: great, creative fusion d ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Our experience: great, creative fusion dishes in search of significantly better coordinated table services; arbitrary wait to actual reserved seating time (table was available 10 mins. prior to seating); attractive decor; lighting in main dining area could be 'warmer'.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Amazing food and service!

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Amazing food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Worth the trip - especially if you want ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Worth the trip - especially if you want to impress. The service started off a little slow but we had asked for a different table and our server was already busy. Anyway, it ended up being a great evening with a variety of food presented in unusual ways.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

We didn't get seated at the reservation ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We didn't get seated at the reservation time... Went to bar --- took a too much time before we were even greeted, because they were so busy giving the waiters the dining people their drinks. Our order was not correct either. We ordered most our sushi sashimi- it was served nigiri style ...:(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

An is one of our favorite restaurants in ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

An is one of our favorite restaurants in Cary. The sushi/sashimi is always fresh, and the staff impeccable.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating our anniversary and ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary and it was perfect. Raymond , our waiter, was fantastic. The perfect amount of attention.

We started by sharing the Spicy tuna 2 ways roll. My husband ordered the lamb chop entree and I had the snapper. Both were superb. We finished with the rhubarb dessert and drinks. Delicious!

Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is off the charts, me and my ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

This place is off the charts, me and my friends get consistent service and high quality food every visit. You get what you pay for, and I don't mind paying for quality.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to An many times, and have ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We have been to An many times, and have never been disappointed. We keep it for special occasions, which we seem to have had a lot of lately, but we have also been there for lunch. Service it attentive without being intrusive. Wait staff remember us from previous visits, which always surprises us! I had the Lamb entrée, which was a small portion, but beautifully prepared and presented, and it was delicious. We shared the Thai wings and the Foie Gras as appetizers. The wings were generous, the foie Gras is small, but exquisite. I can't comment on the sushi, but my husband and son both had it, and always enjoy it. It is my husband's favorite place to go for sushi, and he loves sushi. He says it is always very fresh, and he primarily eats the plain raw fish. This is not an inexpensive restaurant, but you get what you pay for, and we will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The sushi is authentic and fresh. We or ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The sushi is authentic and fresh. We ordered several small plates, sushi and drinks for a total of $200 for the two of us. The server was very unattentive. We brought a cave collection bottle of Far Niente wine from our wine club with them (an does not carry any Far Niente) and despite a $25 corkage fee, the waitress wanted to check the wine list before agreeing and would not chill the wine other than an offer to "stick it in the fridge". I was embarrassed, so agreed to order a bottle that was already chilled off their wine list - which was a very affordable list. I can assure you the restaurant profited less than $25 on my $40 bottle. It was a 20 minute wait for the initial cocktail order and 45 minutes before she returned to take our dinner order. There is usually a parting treat of sweets and we were told to wait for it to arrive. We waited 20 minutes after paying our bill and it never arrived. We will not return. There are too many other good places to go.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

The service was spot-on. The food was fa ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The service was spot-on. The food was fantastic with a fun and adventurous menu. We will be going back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my husband to An's for lunch for ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

I took my husband to An's for lunch for his birthday. The meal and service was great. My 7 year old loved the restaurant! He thought that the food was excellent and scored his experience a 9/10. He wants to return for his birthday! My only complaint is that they do not have a kid's menu. It isn't a big issue for my son because he likes to eat just about everything. However, this could be an issue for some kids. We will definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely experience, as always.

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Lovely experience, as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went for my wife on her birthday. Foo ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We went for my wife on her birthday. Food and service excellent. Appetizers were awesome recommend the asparagus and potstickers.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great experience

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

My wife and I came again to celebrate our anniversary, and found that the quality and standards have only improved. This was a wonderful experience, and I would like to commend and thank everyone at An for making our anniversary dinner such a pleasure.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My son was visiting and we wanted to do ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

My son was visiting and we wanted to do something special. My wife and I had been to An previously and were impressed by both the food and service. They did not let us down. The three of us all ordered the kaiseke and the 8 courses did not disappoint. From the canapes to the sushi, sea bass, filet and desserts, each course was better than the next. My kudos to the chef. And like General MacArthur, we shall return.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our second visit to An, our fir ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

This was our second visit to An, our first visit was so exceptional that we decided that a second visit was necessary before I came back to the New York Area. As before the everything was amazing. One of the great things about An is that between each of your courses they give you little things to try and the continued attention of the servers is beyond your expectations. If you live or visit Raleigh you MUST go to this restaurant. Each server is amazing and extremely knowledgeable. I wish there was an "An" in the New York Area. Should I visit Raleigh again, this restaurant will be the first one I will go to and maybe the second one also.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There aren't enough adjectives to desicr ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

There aren't enough adjectives to desicribe An, the restaurant, food and service are excellent. Food is unbelievable if you love sushi you have to go here. Their regular menu is also so delicious you don't know what to choose, make sure you ask your waiter/waitress if they have a recommendation. They have an extensive wine list and they can recommend one if you are not sure what you would like to drink with your dinner. I was visiting from New York area and I wish An had a location here, because I would eat here at least once a week if not twice. The wait staff is the best. The service impecable. If you go ask to be seated by Joe he was the one waited on us and his recommendations were on the mark.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing!!!

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

The crab cakes a delish and you can never go wrong with hamachi nigiri!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the mango roll. Service is always e ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Love the mango roll. Service is always exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always an A+

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

An's is probably one of my favorite RTP spots to eat. We consistently have Joe as our waiter and it amazes me on how he remembers facts. Food is always good. Wish it wasn't quite as loud as it is but I can live with it.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday dinner at An

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The sushi was wonderful! The wine selection was outstanding. I had the Ahi Tuna for the main course and it was good. Adding a serving of rice to the Ahi tuna entrée would have improved the experience. I needed something to consolidate the flavors on the plate and the rice would have been just the thing. I wish I had thought to ask. The wait staff were professional and attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

disappointed.

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

My wife and I spent our 25th wedding ann ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

My wife and I spent our 25th wedding anniversary at An, it was just wonderful! Everything we had was spectacular. Alway one of our top picks for a special dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the food and space at "an" . We ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

We love the food and space at "an" . We could have a serious conversation with our Iowa cousins and not have to shout. The service was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful Business Dinner Location

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

My colleagues and I had a business dinner at An Cuisines this evening. The atmosphere was just right. The service was timely, professional, and our waitress was excellent. We had a comfortable dining experience. We will return to this location in the future.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meticulous attention to detail, excellen ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Meticulous attention to detail, excellent service, personalization of food and service alone. Really added up to a lovely time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything! Every time I have been there ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Everything! Every time I have been there, the experience has been wonderful. I really appreciate it, though, that the wait staff knows about gluten-free options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the service and quality and presen ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Loved the service and quality and presentation of the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great customer service and the best food ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Great customer service and the best food in town! The service seems to be over and beyond every time we visit An's Cuisine. The food melts in your mouth and you will want more! Thanks a wonderful experience to all the staff

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

best buffet I've ever had

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

they should do it more often; not just mothers day

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

almost

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

We celebrated our 26th anniversary here. Service is always far superior to anywhere in Raleigh. We were slightly disappointed in both the change in dressing for the Asian Salad and in the Thai Wings, which were overdone.

The bar is always a pleasure and the wine list is extensive.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.