Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

About Ampersand27

Real food for real people!

10612 - 82 (Whyte) Ave
Edmonton, AB T6E 2A7
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, Global, International, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:

Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner:
Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
106 Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 757-2727

Website:
http://www.ampersand27.com/

Parking Details:
We have a huge IMPARK parking lot right next door. This is the largest lot on Whyte Ave and offers over 300 stalls of parking. After 6:00pm it is only $3.00 for the entire evening.

Executive Chef:
Fan Zhang

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact us for your special events! We offer wedding buyouts, company launch parties and everything else you could imagine for your amazing special event! Let us cater to your every desire.

Ampersand27 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (31)
Special Occasion (29)
Romantic (27)
See All
Fit for Foodies (25)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Good for Groups (17)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Local Ingredients (14)
Tapas (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Authentic (12)
Cozy (12)
Fun (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Business Meals (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
People Watching (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Great for Brunch (8)
Casual (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Healthy (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Great Beer (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Organic (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vegan (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort by
S
637 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food and amazing service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 2 days ago

Great server. Would dine again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 2 days ago

Everything was great except the hostess. She was quite rude and it seemed like a real effort to seat us. Other than that, Mike our server was excellent and as always the food was great. Minus the “hostess” the brunch would have been a 5!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined 3 days ago

Love eating here just before going to theatre events. Had a great experience service is always great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 3 days ago

Loved our dinner tonight. Service was a bit delayed but only due to short staffed.
Food was delicious. Would go back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 4 days ago

foods so good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 5 days ago

It was just a really good way to spend Valentine’s Day. The waitress was super helpful with our ordering and good at reading when it was appropriate to come to the table. Super delicious

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 6 days ago

Very satisfied with both our visits to this classy and creative restaurant. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 11, 2018

The service was painfully slow. We had champagne and ordered a side of orange juice to go with them. We were done the champagne before the OJ ever got there. Took forever to pay.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 9, 2018

This restaurant is absolutely amazing... The food was outstanding from start to finish. The service as some of the best we have tried...

Tags: Great Beer, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 3, 2018

Food tasted great and felt very fresh with good ingredients. Service was also very fast and friendly with great recommendations. Biggest reason why I'm giving it an overall 4 instead of 5 is that my fiancee bit into something rock hard in one of the dishes. Other than that it was flawless.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 28, 2018

Amazing environment and great food !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2018

We had a fantastic evening at Ampersand27. We had a group of 7 and needed to leave for a movie at a specific time. The restaurant worked very to hard to accommodate our time schedule and did a great job. The food was great. We each ordered a main and shared a few sides between our group. Perfectly cooked and nicely presented. We had a uniquely shaded table, and after 10 minutes of figuring out how to arrange ourselves it worked well.

I highly recommend Ampersand27 and we will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 21, 2018

It was.. good. The food was good, but for the price paid, I would expect a little extra. Nice room, good waitstaff.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 21, 2018

The service was a big disappointment. It took 30 minutes to get our drinks, coffee refills were not offered and the food came out cold. The food was tasty so I will try this restaurant again and hope to get a different server.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 20, 2018

Fabulous atmosphere with amazing cocktails! Food was delicious but potentially a little overpriced for what we received. I would still return for another meal though. Service was exceptional.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 20, 2018

It was interesting. Food was good, expensive for what we got. My mom walked into some guy smoking crack in the ladies washroom.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 19, 2018

Went out with some friends and had a great time. Good food, cocktails and service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, People Watching, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 13, 2018

Food was presented well and the server was fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 13, 2018

This was our second visit. I returned because I wanted a better table than the first time, and we got a super table from which to admire the decor. This restaurant is SO beautiful. And as a celiac, I really enjoyed the many GF options, and how knowledgeable the waitress was about the ingredients.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 13, 2018

Very nice spot!! Food was great. Service was great, beer was great!! An excellent place for date night!

Tags: Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 13, 2018

Had the best Brunch! Our server was amazing, my Dad made a mistake on the debit machine and forgot to tip her (thankfully he realized) but she was so sweet and polite about it! Needless to say, my old man was really sorry about the mistake, and was happy to rectify it in the end, because the service, food and drinks were incredible. Those scones! We just don't know how you do them! They're amazing!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Our party of four that dined in for dinner found that for what you get the value is just not there. The food was good, but I would recommend only going for lunch, value wise

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Atlantic Canada)·Dined on December 31, 2017

We chose to eat at Ampersand 27 for our 1st anniversary. It was one of the best culinary experiences we’ve personally had. The staff were amazingly funny and knowledgeable about food, wine, beer and local attractions. The dessert was my personal favourite, we had the white chocolate cheesecake and warm butter rum raisin cake. Hands down the best dessert I’ve ever had at a restaurant. If you choose this delightful eaterie you will not be disappointed, we most definitely were not.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 31, 2017

The food was incredible and the service was even better. Absolutely zero complaints.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Our server was very fast and opinionated which was appreciated!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 28, 2017

Good food and great craft cocktails. Nice decor, place was a bit quiet though, picked up later. Server was great, well informed on the charcuterie as well as other menu options. They say all plates are family style for sharing, I found they weren’t large enough for sharing and should just be considered good size entree portions. Would go back again

Tags: Romantic, Tapas, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 18, 2017

Great food and equally as great service! Will definitely be back!

Tags: Tapas, Authentic, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 17, 2017

Wonderful ambience. All the vegetarian options were excellent. The pork we chose was quite tough. That was the only disappointment. We did call it to the manager’s attention.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 16, 2017

I wouldn't return to this place. Very expensive for what you get. Ordered a Margherita pizza and when I picked a piece up, all ingredients slid off to form a puddle in the middle. We also didn't enjoy the flavours of the duck prosciutto and rabbit rillette we chose for charcuterie and the brie cheese was mostly rind - expected more for the price. All in all, a miserable experience. Oh, the gnocchi was OK but again, completely overpriced.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 15, 2017

Great evening. Nice dining room and bar. Lively, with delicious food. Service was outstanding. Looking forward to going back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 10, 2017

It’s rare to find a fine dining place that has any options for ridiculously picky eaters like me (😂) but the cheesecake and fries here are The Best.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Went out with a friend before a show. We had an hour and a half before it began and thought it would be enough time for a charcuterie board, a couple mains and maybe a dessert. The service was painfully slow; it took 20 minutes to get our drinks and 45 minutes to get our food and there were 4 other tables. Not busy by any stretch of the imagination.
The server only checked on us once in 90 minutes. I don't know why service took so long as they don't appear to do any table maintenance.
The food, however, was good but for the price there are places with food as good and with better service.
Beautiful interior and it's a pity the food and service doesn't match up.

Tl;Dr it was just okay

Tags: Late-night Find, People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 4, 2017

Amazing food, phenomenal service & great value. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Fantastic, everything was amazing and our server was seriously the best server I’ve ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Great service. Perfect amount of brunch selections. Nice restaurant.
Nice portion size. Excellent home made scones and preserves.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 30, 2017

Went for a birthday celebration with my husband. It was a fantastic night out. We were not disappointed with any course and loved the idea of the sharing plates rather than individual entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 25, 2017

I'm not really a vegetarian but I eat meat light. Hubby is a meat eater. There was enough for both of us to choose from - even plates we could share.
Great charcuterie plate.
Roasted cauliflower with lentils -which stole the show.
Braised lamb shank - out of my comfort zone but even I recognise it had good flavour.
I wish restaurants would stop serving quinoa. There are so many grain option with better taste and texture.

Tags: Tapas, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 24, 2017

The food was well thought out and prepared- excellent taste and presentation. The staff was absolutely wonderful- friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and fun. A great experience overall.

Tags: Good for a Date, Spicy, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 22, 2017

All the food was high quality and our waitress was first rate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.