Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

About Ampersand27

Flavourfully Imagined, Locally Immersed.

10612 - 82 (Whyte) Ave
Edmonton, AB T6E 2A7
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, Global, International, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:

Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am
Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
106 Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 757-2727

Website:
http://www.ampersand27.com/

Parking Details:
We have a huge IMPARK parking lot right next door. This is the largest lot on Whyte Ave and offers over 300 stalls of parking. After 6:00pm it is only $3.00 for the entire evening.

Executive Chef:
Greg Myshynuik

Private Party Facilities:
The Memory Bank
Our private dining room located right off our main dining room. This beautiful
room boasts contemporary décor and is completely private. It’s ideal for an
intimate party or business meeting. It has a Bluetooth integrated TV, allowing
for easy set up. It can be set up for a cocktail style arty or for a seated dinner.
The Memory Bank’s capacity is 32 people.

The Mixer
Located right off our lounge, this room is private but still offers views of the restaurant
allowing your guests to still feel the vibrancy of a busy night. It’s warm and inviting,
contemporary and comfortable, with a fire place and soft seating. This room can be set up with large banquet style tables, or multiple small tables for a cocktail
style party. It also has a Bluetooth integrated TV, which can be used for a presentation or to
customize your event. The Hospitality Suite’s capacity is 50 people.

Private Party Contact:
Nathin or Chris info@ampersand27.com: (780) 757-2727

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact us for your special events! We offer wedding buyouts, company launch parties and everything else you could imagine for your amazing special event! Let us cater to your every desire.

Ampersand27 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (22)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Good for Groups (18)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Tapas (11)
Casual (11)
Special Occasion (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Cozy (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Business Meals (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Fun (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Authentic (5)
Romantic (5)
Private Room (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
People Watching (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Great Beer (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Fireplace (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Seasonal (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Dancing (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
538 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined 6 days ago

Have been here numerous times. Always have enjoyed. Appears that there is a change in management and that the details, service and food are not as top notch as they once were. Hopefully, this is a small hiccup

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 6 days ago

I like this place and the wait staff, but pass on the patio, the noise level from speeding cars is more than annoying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 16, 2017

All of the food served to our party of 6 was delicious. Steak was cooked perfectly! Waiter was super patient with our 2 year old grandson.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Food there is absolutely amazing. Perfectly seasoned and the portions are perfectly sized.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Amazing night out. Everyone was well accommodated and pleased with the meal. Service was insanely good!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Casual, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The food was excellent. The beer and cocktail menu were extensive and different. Although the restaurant was nowhere near full, we sat at our table for 15-20 minutes without being acknowledged by a server. The overall experience would have been amazing if the service was up to par with food and beverage.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Excellent food and service. Our server was especially knowledgeable and friendly. A little noisy.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Our only criticism would be the noise level. A bit of a challenge having a four way conversation. Otherwise a very enjoyable evening with great service. Thank you Jillian.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Food was amazing, service was great. Very high end food for the prices.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Incredible dishes that come out in the most magically unexpected ways. Everything made with the utmost care and attention to detail, even the drinks. Beyond exceptional service. Amazing atmosphere and vibe. Beautiful decor that compliments the dishes presentation. A+++

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great girls night at Ampersand27 this past weekend. We shared a charcutterie board and a few other dishes (roasted cauliflower, tenderloin and tomato salad). Everything was delicious. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Amazing food and customer service. We went there to celebrate my husband's birthday. Too bad that I could not remember the husband name but he was amazing!

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food itself was quite good. However orange juice was any old bottled type watered down with ice. Coffee was just meh - surprising with a Second Cup right next door. The waiter himself was very pleasant as was all the staff, but no one came by to see if we wanted more coffee . While the overall experience was good, if they want to stand out from the competition, they are going to have to try a little harder .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 17, 2017

A solid restaurant with thoughtful, knowledgeable staff. Outstanding food. Would not normally order chicken in a nice restaurant, but the chicken is truly amazing. Great, personalized service. Very impressed!

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Really, really good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Fabulous environment, happy staff who are well informed and eager to assist. The food was incredible, the menu seems small but this is very deceiving. As a celiac I was in awe of how knowledgeable and gracious they were guiding me through their safe options. The presentations were beautiful, and everything top notch! Oh, and the wine..... my taste buds sang! Thank you &27 for the experience 💗

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great food and great service , 1st time there and we will back

Tags: Bar Seating, Tapas, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Second time eating here. This time for brunch. Was highly disappointed by the lack of menu options and the fish I

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 21, 2017

I would recommend it for people who like charcuterie..lots of interesting meats ~ cheese & a good selection of wines on the menu for pairing 🍷

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food and service was excellent! It was quick and the server was very knowledgeable. The only issue was I felt I was in a crowded nightclub. It was very loud and I had to almost yell at the person I was sitting beside to carry on a conversation. We went at 7:00pm and were seated immediately for our reservation. All in all, a great experience. Just felt my ears ringing after we left due to the volume of people and music.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Our server was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable both in the drink menu and the food! We shared and tried a variety of dishes and enjoyed them all! Their gin and tonic selections were amazing!!! We will definitely go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We always enjoy our meal at Ampersand 27.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 14, 2017

For Mothers Day brunch, the food was decent. There was a strange warning at the top of the menu that you may NOT modify any order- seemed to shout out we are unwilling to accommodate you- just want to funnel people in and out as quick as possible. Also very strange that on mothers day there was NO kids menu. This would imply that children aren't welcome - very strange for a MOTHERS day brunch.....

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Everything was amazing as usual. I did notice they've changed the buttered eggplant which is my favourite dish & my main reason for going there. I enjoyed it but I prefer the original dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great night out with girlfriends in a new spot!

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I took my mom here for Mother's Day, specifically to have their scones. They did not disappoint, some of the best scones I have ever had.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 12, 2017

This is our third visit and the best. Loved the steak tartare and beet salad. The table shared a charcuterie and the salty pig pizza! We would recommend all! Great location. We will be back soon!

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We had a great dining experience. We shared the roasted cauliflower which was decorated with beluga lentils and raisins with a spicy tomato sauce and the pea and crab risotto which was an amazing taste treat. The service was outstanding.
The only downside was that the wine was on the pricey side.
All in all, a great dining experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Good food, great atmosphere, amazing service. Would recommend

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The best brunch I've ever had. We've gone to every major and popular brunch in the city and this was far and away the best. We will be back next weekend for sure. Might make this a regular thing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Variety of choices for the charcuterie board was amazing! Our waiter was very friendly and knowledgeable about the different meats and cheeses. He checked on us regularly, but it wasn't overbearing. Would highly recommend!

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We went there for a casual date night hoping to get a seat on the patio, which we did. When waiting for our table (only couple of minutes) we were offered free wine samples which tasted great.

Food wise we tried two "to share" dishes and one pizza, all tasting fantastic. Their cheesecake tasted great as well
Service was great and super-friendly with good recommendations.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Joshua the bartender was outstanding
Waitress was excellent with suggestions and knowledge
We wee seated in a smaller room and it was quite loud - but overall excellent

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 19, 2017

we booked on the opentable app, and put wedding anniversary as the special circumstances. We were treated to a bottle of champagne, delicious recommendations and got to order a special dessert that was possibly going on the next menu. All in all treated like royalty on our special day. will make a point to tell friends/family to go here

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Ampersand could use a good housecleaning! Sound like a mom I know but it is a restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Our first time at &27 for our anniversary dinner and we'll most likely be back. Next time with a larger group. The place was a bit loud, even half full.
They have a limited wine selection but cost by the glass is in line with the bottle prices which is nice. I had the Beast of Bourbon, a nice twist on an Old Fashion. We shared a large starter kale salad which was good. I has the sea food plate which could have been a bit more generous with the seafood but no complaint about the taste. My wife's chicken was tasty and tender.
Server was professional, attentive and didn't rush us but was a bit too scripted. Would have benefited from being a bit more casual.
All in all an enjoyable night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food and service was great.They always have original and unique items on their menu.

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 31, 2017

On a whim I choose this restaurant for my birthday dinner, not knowing what to expect. I can say honestly that none of us were disappointed with the outstanding meal. TRY THE BRUSSELS SPROUTS!!!! I have shared this on social media and WILL be taking my husband there for date night in the near future!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 28, 2017

I 'll be back!
Recent visit was a pleasant surprise. Had dined at that location many times in the past, but this was the first under the new name/owner/business.
Service was great for the meal, but perhaps the maître d' who seated us needs to slow down a bit with his description and explanation of the wine list and menu items.
We had salads that were huge, fresh and delicious. For mains we had the halibut that was cooked to perfection. Who would have believed that a chef could make such a fantastic sauce for the fish with fresh popcorn as a main ingredient?
All in all, a great meal, relatively expensive, but for sure, I will return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.