Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

About Ampersand27

Flavourly Imagined, Locally Immersed.

10612 - 82 (Whyte) Ave
Edmonton, AB T6E 2A7
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, Global, International, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:

Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am
Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
106 Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 757-2727

Website:
http://www.ampersand27.com/

Parking Details:
We have a huge IMPARK parking lot right next door. This is the largest lot on Whyte Ave and offers over 300 stalls of parking. After 6:00pm it is only $3.00 for the entire evening.

Executive Chef:
Greg Myshynuik

Private Party Facilities:
The Memory Bank
Our private dining room located right off our main dining room. This beautiful
room boasts contemporary décor and is completely private. It’s ideal for an
intimate party or business meeting. It has a Bluetooth integrated TV, allowing
for easy set up. It can be set up for a cocktail style arty or for a seated dinner.
The Memory Bank’s capacity is 32 people.

The Mixer
Located right off our lounge, this room is private but still offers views of the restaurant
allowing your guests to still feel the vibrancy of a busy night. It’s warm and inviting,
contemporary and comfortable, with a fire place and soft seating. This room can be set up with large banquet style tables, or multiple small tables for a cocktail
style party. It also has a Bluetooth integrated TV, which can be used for a presentation or to
customize your event. The Hospitality Suite’s capacity is 50 people.

Private Party Contact:
Nathin or Chris info@ampersand27.com: (780) 757-2727

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact us for your special events! We offer wedding buyouts, company launch parties and everything else you could imagine for your amazing special event! Let us cater to your every desire.

Ampersand27 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Modern Decor (34)
Good for a Date (31)
Special Occasion (31)
See All
Creative Cuisine (28)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Romantic (25)
Tapas (24)
Good for Groups (22)
Fun (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Casual (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Tasting Menu (14)
Cozy (14)
Hot Spot (13)
Local Ingredients (13)
Business Meals (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Fireplace (11)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Private Room (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
Family Style (8)
Healthy (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Authentic (6)
Great Beer (5)
People Watching (5)
Seasonal (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Spicy (2)
Live Sports (2)
Organic (2)
Live Music (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
498 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Finally made it here after too long. Loved the room and decor. Bit of a wait for brunch service but nobody should be in a hurry for brunch! Small portions for the price but great menu selection and a nice bright spot on a sunny Whyte Ave day. I would definitely come back with a bigger group to try out dinner!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Fun drink menu and knowledgeable staff to inform you as to how to pair your food and drinks.

The main course dishes were huge! The cheese portions and foie gras portions were small. The pork belly share plate was a real star for us. As well, the popcorn puree with the halibut was a rich and unique surprise. Short rib and ribeye were also crowd pleasers. Apple cake was a great finish...

All in all, I want to go back because there were so many neat menu items and drinks... way too much fun for one visit!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Private Room, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Tapas, Fun, Modern Decor, Casual, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Fantastic! Shared a charcuterie plate and roasted cauliflower. So delicious. The Moscow Mule was great too!

Tags: Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Tapas, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Love the build your own Charcuterie. Staff were great

Tags: Tapas, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Enjoyed a great dinner and will be back . Wait staff were very knowledgable about the menu . Have had there charcuterie other times and they had a great selection.

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Breakfast on a Sunday morning. The coffee is great, food really delicious. Chicken and waffles is a bit too fatty from the thigh skin but flavor is spot on. Nice selection on the menu. Service prompt and attentive, providing recommendations. I'll definitely return in the near future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had an awesome time! We like to explore new restaurants and we had not been to Ampersand27 before. We were pleasantly surprised by the interesting theme that your room had, as well as the architecture!! Not only that but our server was outstanding and the food was amazing. I cannot wait to come back! Thank you!

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner at &27 on Friday evening. We met friends for a pre show meal. The server was very helpful and attentive. My friend has gluten and dairy allergies so the server went the extra mile to make sure she had a safe but lovely dinner. She also arranged a pickle platter for us to share instead of the structured menu option. The halibut and short rib were fantastic. When we were done they were prompt in styling the bill and calling a taxi so we got to the show on time. Thanks for a lovely start to our evening!

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 26, 2017

It was good and the food is good. Our servicer was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Everything was fantastic! We came for the charcuterie and wine. Service was also very good.

Tags: Tapas, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Server was very personable, kind, and helpful. Food was meh for the price. Went there for lunch. I want to return and try their supper menu.

Tags: Fun, Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 20, 2017

This is usually one of our favorite restaurants, however, they have changed executive chefs and while the food was still good, there were far less options overall and some of our favorites are no longer there which was slightly disappointing. The change in the charcuterie board options were the most disappointing change.

Our server was absolutely fantastic and took excellent care of us while we were there. She had some great suggestions on wine and knew what would pair well with what we were eating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Very impressed with this restaurant, will definitely be going back in the near future!

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I always have a fantastic experience here the food and ambience are amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great new menu, missing some of the old staples. Our server, Jenna was terrific!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This was an evening out with friends and we had a great time. Also, I am a vegan and my friends are not; however, the chef was so kind in creating a wonderful quinoa and vegetable dish for me. It was fantastic!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Vegan, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the food, atmosphere and the service! The best part was definitely the gentleman playing the acoustic guitar and singing, set the perfect mood for Valentines Day!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 4, 2017

So good, i would recommend it to a friend for sure!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 4, 2017

While my eggs Florentine was tasty, the brunch options are limited and my companion found it a challenge to select something that he'd like. A few 'common lunch items' beyond a sandwich might go a long way.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great food, tasty cocktails and wonderful service as always.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Our first time visit and we had heard many good things about the restaurant. We were not disappointed! Service was attentive without being overbearing; we asked for recommendations and enjoyed absolutely everything we tried. Small plates for sharing meant we could try a lot of unique and tasty foods. Good wine list, although all selections were expensive ... I would like to see a less expensive choice there.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic, Disabled Access, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, People Watching, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The server was wonderful. Having been there many times, I wanted to bring a friend for her birthday. We were very disappointed at the quality of food. We won't go back.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We found Ampersand on the internet and decided to give it a try. The location was suitable and it had good ratings. We were not disappointed. The menu is more suite for shareables which was fine for us since it gave us a variety of different things to try. The menu is limited though so if you're a beef and potatoes person then you may struggle with finding suitable options. If you like trying different dishes like elk, quail and rabbit then I would recommend it. The atmosphere was very pleasant and it was easy to carry on a conversation with our dinner party. My only negative comment would be that after we paid our bill the server did not even come back to refill our water glasses.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Breakfast before going to the farmers market.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I always have a wonderful time here, whether on a date or out with friends. Everything I try ends up being a new favorite.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 27, 2017

I fear lunch time is not the best time to go to Ampersand27. It was quite a disappointing experience. The menu offerings are not that great and it is really expensive for what you get. I'd recommend the place for dinner rather. The experience I had for dinner was much more enjoyable in terms of food and prices are fair. The staff otherwise is really great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 27, 2017

I always enjoy coming to this place. It has somehow become one of my favourite places, especially for special occasions. The food has never been disappointing and always perfect for sharing. The service is always top-notch and definitely a place I will continue going to for food and drinks.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Used to really love this place but they have recently changed the menu and we really miss some of the old favourites. Sad to say we will not be returning. Very disappointed in the changes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We had a very nice evening, a table of six of us but it didn't feel too noisy to talk and enjoy each others' company. And the food. Wow. Yum! I wish i was eating some right now.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 25, 2017

New menu is disappointing - we used to love &27, but when we showed up for dinner last week we discovered they have a new chef and a new menu. All of our favourites (the asian shrimp especially) are gone! The replacements are....ok. Not as interesting a selection but of the three dishes we did try two were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 22, 2017

@ 27 has been one of the brunch spots we have most enjoyed in Edmonton . The food and service were good as usual. Our waiter in particular was very good for this visit. I was very sad to see the brunch menu had changed and left off the favorite items of our group. I do wish the chicken and waffles, and porridge would make a return to the menu as those were the items that kept us coming back. Also the menu on open table itself needs to be updated to reflect the changes. We would dine here again but it will not be the same go to spot that it has been for us in the past.

Tags: Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Our sever was very knowledgeable about the menu and gave good recommendations. The food was a bit expensive for the portion sizes but was very tasty. It's a great place to go to share food; everyone gets to sample a little and experiment with new flavours. I'd go back for the charcuterie for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great atmosphere, service and food. As the name implies (as explained by our server, Micheal), it is more for sharing plates of eats while socializing, although there are a few plate meals available. While very good the menu is somewhat intimidating as for the charcuterie is all itemized and priced accordingly. It would Nice to see a couple of options where you could have a set price to pick a set number of items. Overall a wonderful place.

Tags: Bar Seating, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We had the Charcuterie which was okay but nothing exceptional for meats. I have had better in the city. Wine was expensive and minimal selection by the glass. Server was excellent and knew his wine and beer and helped with the ambiance!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 16, 2017

We were very pleased with the menu and quality of food. The charcuterie and sharing plates gave us the chance to experiment with foods, that we have never tried before. Their drink menu was extensive and affordable...the variety of gin and tonic drinks was outstanding! Overall, we loved it and would go back again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Private Room, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Live Sports, Good for a Date, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Good experience, food and service. But the place can be extremely noisy, not the best place for a quiet couple dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great atmosphere, great food, wonderful cocktails. Service has improved since previous visit. Love it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tapas, People Watching, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 1, 2017

When we called to see if it was open on New Years Day, the host was extremely rude. "I picked up the phone so yes-we're open". Then when we walked in she unwelcoming as if we were an inconvenience, not acknowledging us, no smiles, looking away -not a great first impression when you first walk in. If it wasn't for the bartender turning things around, providing remarkable service, and the great food we would rated this a bad experience.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 1, 2017

First off, the service was outstanding. Our waitress was attentive and went the extra mile to make our evening memorable. The food was decent and the atmosphere was really nice. My issue was the price. I understand it was new years but 300$ for two people to have dinner is outrageous. There was a set menu and nowhere in any email was there a mention of the price. Even the menus at the restaurant didn't mention the cost. I was shocked when the bill came to say the least. I will certainly never return here, I feel ripped off. The dinner should have been half that price. Terrible.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Wonderful lunch with my friend! Excellent food and service. Lovely server. Would definitely recommend !!
THANK YOU.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.