Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

About Ampersand27

Flavourly Imagined, Locally Immersed.

10612 - 82 (Whyte) Ave
Edmonton, AB T6E 2A7
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, Global, International, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:

Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am
Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
106 Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 757-2727

Website:
http://www.ampersand27.com/

Parking Details:
We have a huge IMPARK parking lot right next door. This is the largest lot on Whyte Ave and offers over 300 stalls of parking. After 6:00pm it is only $3.00 for the entire evening.

Executive Chef:
Greg Myshynuik

Private Party Facilities:
The Memory Bank
Our private dining room located right off our main dining room. This beautiful
room boasts contemporary décor and is completely private. It’s ideal for an
intimate party or business meeting. It has a Bluetooth integrated TV, allowing
for easy set up. It can be set up for a cocktail style arty or for a seated dinner.
The Memory Bank’s capacity is 32 people.

The Mixer
Located right off our lounge, this room is private but still offers views of the restaurant
allowing your guests to still feel the vibrancy of a busy night. It’s warm and inviting,
contemporary and comfortable, with a fire place and soft seating. This room can be set up with large banquet style tables, or multiple small tables for a cocktail
style party. It also has a Bluetooth integrated TV, which can be used for a presentation or to
customize your event. The Hospitality Suite’s capacity is 50 people.

Private Party Contact:
Nathin or Chris info@ampersand27.com: (780) 757-2727

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact us for your special events! We offer wedding buyouts, company launch parties and everything else you could imagine for your amazing special event! Let us cater to your every desire.

Ampersand27 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Modern Decor (28)
Good for a Date (26)
Fit for Foodies (25)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Special Occasion (17)
Good for Groups (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Cozy (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Fun (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Tapas (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Romantic (11)
Casual (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Private Room (9)
Fireplace (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Business Meals (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Authentic (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
People Watching (5)
Healthy (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Great Beer (4)
Family Style (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Scenic View (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Organic (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Vegan (1)
Dancing (1)
Live Music (1)
Spicy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
520 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Second time eating here. This time for brunch. Was highly disappointed by the lack of menu options and the fish I

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 21, 2017

I would recommend it for people who like charcuterie..lots of interesting meats ~ cheese & a good selection of wines on the menu for pairing 🍷

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The food and service was excellent! It was quick and the server was very knowledgeable. The only issue was I felt I was in a crowded nightclub. It was very loud and I had to almost yell at the person I was sitting beside to carry on a conversation. We went at 7:00pm and were seated immediately for our reservation. All in all, a great experience. Just felt my ears ringing after we left due to the volume of people and music.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Our server was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable both in the drink menu and the food! We shared and tried a variety of dishes and enjoyed them all! Their gin and tonic selections were amazing!!! We will definitely go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We always enjoy our meal at Ampersand 27.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 14, 2017

For Mothers Day brunch, the food was decent. There was a strange warning at the top of the menu that you may NOT modify any order- seemed to shout out we are unwilling to accommodate you- just want to funnel people in and out as quick as possible. Also very strange that on mothers day there was NO kids menu. This would imply that children aren't welcome - very strange for a MOTHERS day brunch.....

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everything was amazing as usual. I did notice they've changed the buttered eggplant which is my favourite dish & my main reason for going there. I enjoyed it but I prefer the original dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great night out with girlfriends in a new spot!

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I took my mom here for Mother's Day, specifically to have their scones. They did not disappoint, some of the best scones I have ever had.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This is our third visit and the best. Loved the steak tartare and beet salad. The table shared a charcuterie and the salty pig pizza! We would recommend all! Great location. We will be back soon!

Tags: Casual, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We had a great dining experience. We shared the roasted cauliflower which was decorated with beluga lentils and raisins with a spicy tomato sauce and the pea and crab risotto which was an amazing taste treat. The service was outstanding.
The only downside was that the wine was on the pricey side.
All in all, a great dining experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Good food, great atmosphere, amazing service. Would recommend

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The best brunch I've ever had. We've gone to every major and popular brunch in the city and this was far and away the best. We will be back next weekend for sure. Might make this a regular thing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Variety of choices for the charcuterie board was amazing! Our waiter was very friendly and knowledgeable about the different meats and cheeses. He checked on us regularly, but it wasn't overbearing. Would highly recommend!

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We went there for a casual date night hoping to get a seat on the patio, which we did. When waiting for our table (only couple of minutes) we were offered free wine samples which tasted great.

Food wise we tried two "to share" dishes and one pizza, all tasting fantastic. Their cheesecake tasted great as well
Service was great and super-friendly with good recommendations.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Joshua the bartender was outstanding
Waitress was excellent with suggestions and knowledge
We wee seated in a smaller room and it was quite loud - but overall excellent

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 20, 2017

we booked on the opentable app, and put wedding anniversary as the special circumstances. We were treated to a bottle of champagne, delicious recommendations and got to order a special dessert that was possibly going on the next menu. All in all treated like royalty on our special day. will make a point to tell friends/family to go here

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Ampersand could use a good housecleaning! Sound like a mom I know but it is a restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our first time at &27 for our anniversary dinner and we'll most likely be back. Next time with a larger group. The place was a bit loud, even half full.
They have a limited wine selection but cost by the glass is in line with the bottle prices which is nice. I had the Beast of Bourbon, a nice twist on an Old Fashion. We shared a large starter kale salad which was good. I has the sea food plate which could have been a bit more generous with the seafood but no complaint about the taste. My wife's chicken was tasty and tender.
Server was professional, attentive and didn't rush us but was a bit too scripted. Would have benefited from being a bit more casual.
All in all an enjoyable night.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food and service was great.They always have original and unique items on their menu.

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 31, 2017

On a whim I choose this restaurant for my birthday dinner, not knowing what to expect. I can say honestly that none of us were disappointed with the outstanding meal. TRY THE BRUSSELS SPROUTS!!!! I have shared this on social media and WILL be taking my husband there for date night in the near future!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 29, 2017

I 'll be back!
Recent visit was a pleasant surprise. Had dined at that location many times in the past, but this was the first under the new name/owner/business.
Service was great for the meal, but perhaps the maître d' who seated us needs to slow down a bit with his description and explanation of the wine list and menu items.
We had salads that were huge, fresh and delicious. For mains we had the halibut that was cooked to perfection. Who would have believed that a chef could make such a fantastic sauce for the fish with fresh popcorn as a main ingredient?
All in all, a great meal, relatively expensive, but for sure, I will return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Finally made it here after too long. Loved the room and decor. Bit of a wait for brunch service but nobody should be in a hurry for brunch! Small portions for the price but great menu selection and a nice bright spot on a sunny Whyte Ave day. I would definitely come back with a bigger group to try out dinner!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Fun drink menu and knowledgeable staff to inform you as to how to pair your food and drinks.

The main course dishes were huge! The cheese portions and foie gras portions were small. The pork belly share plate was a real star for us. As well, the popcorn puree with the halibut was a rich and unique surprise. Short rib and ribeye were also crowd pleasers. Apple cake was a great finish...

All in all, I want to go back because there were so many neat menu items and drinks... way too much fun for one visit!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Private Room, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Tapas, Fun, Modern Decor, Casual, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Fantastic! Shared a charcuterie plate and roasted cauliflower. So delicious. The Moscow Mule was great too!

Tags: Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Tapas, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Love the build your own Charcuterie. Staff were great

Tags: Tapas, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Enjoyed a great dinner and will be back . Wait staff were very knowledgable about the menu . Have had there charcuterie other times and they had a great selection.

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Breakfast on a Sunday morning. The coffee is great, food really delicious. Chicken and waffles is a bit too fatty from the thigh skin but flavor is spot on. Nice selection on the menu. Service prompt and attentive, providing recommendations. I'll definitely return in the near future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had an awesome time! We like to explore new restaurants and we had not been to Ampersand27 before. We were pleasantly surprised by the interesting theme that your room had, as well as the architecture!! Not only that but our server was outstanding and the food was amazing. I cannot wait to come back! Thank you!

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner at &27 on Friday evening. We met friends for a pre show meal. The server was very helpful and attentive. My friend has gluten and dairy allergies so the server went the extra mile to make sure she had a safe but lovely dinner. She also arranged a pickle platter for us to share instead of the structured menu option. The halibut and short rib were fantastic. When we were done they were prompt in styling the bill and calling a taxi so we got to the show on time. Thanks for a lovely start to our evening!

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 26, 2017

It was good and the food is good. Our servicer was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Everything was fantastic! We came for the charcuterie and wine. Service was also very good.

Tags: Tapas, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Server was very personable, kind, and helpful. Food was meh for the price. Went there for lunch. I want to return and try their supper menu.

Tags: Fun, Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 20, 2017

This is usually one of our favorite restaurants, however, they have changed executive chefs and while the food was still good, there were far less options overall and some of our favorites are no longer there which was slightly disappointing. The change in the charcuterie board options were the most disappointing change.

Our server was absolutely fantastic and took excellent care of us while we were there. She had some great suggestions on wine and knew what would pair well with what we were eating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Very impressed with this restaurant, will definitely be going back in the near future!

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I always have a fantastic experience here the food and ambience are amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great new menu, missing some of the old staples. Our server, Jenna was terrific!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This was an evening out with friends and we had a great time. Also, I am a vegan and my friends are not; however, the chef was so kind in creating a wonderful quinoa and vegetable dish for me. It was fantastic!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Vegan, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the food, atmosphere and the service! The best part was definitely the gentleman playing the acoustic guitar and singing, set the perfect mood for Valentines Day!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 4, 2017

So good, i would recommend it to a friend for sure!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.