Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 19 times today
Special offers available. See details

Ampersand27

4.5
660 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Canadian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Fit for Foodies
Real food for real people!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Canadian, Global, International, Tapas / Small Plates
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner:
Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(780) 757-2727
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Fan Zhang
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
106 Avenue
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We have a huge IMPARK parking lot right next door. This is the largest lot on Whyte Ave and offers over 300 stalls of parking. After 6:00pm it is only $3.00 for the entire evening.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Please contact us for your special events! We offer wedding buyouts, company launch parties and everything else you could imagine for your amazing special event! Let us cater to your every desire.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Ampersand 27, Workhall Studio, and Jacek present Mother's Day Family Style Brunch. $25 Per Guest. Visit www.ampersand27.com for more info. Credit Card required for booking and cancellations within 48 hours of reservation time will be subject to a $15 per guest cancellation charge. Bon Appetit!

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 660 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The restaurant is beautiful, the staff friendly and knowledgable and the food out of this world. A fantastic variety on the menu and an amazing array of drinks. The recommendations provided to us were delicious. We will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Service was excellent from accommodating a table change to bringing complimentary champagne when they discovered it was a first date, combined with a warm ambience and excellent veggie dishes made it an exceptional night!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We gathered as a family for Easter Sunday Brunch under difficult circumstances. Our server was amazing right from the beginning and accommodated our need for a table together as our group had grown from our initial reservation. The food was great and the ambiance just what we needed! Kudos to our server! She was the absolute best!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Ampersand has always been a Brunch go-to for me. The Eggs Neptune never fail to please.

My fave server Cassie is as good as it gets. She is very personable and does a great job of making sure you feel relaxed.

Great food + Great service - can't ask for anything more!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Food was amazing, service was very good we never found ourselves waiting for anything. Will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Great place. I would not hesitate to go back again in a heart beat. We loved this place.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Food was fantastic, somewhat theatrical service ( not quite our fav) but overall a good evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Food was phenomenal! I had the smoked salmon and duck fat potato salad and my friend had the lamb! Can't wait to come back for the chicken and pork chop!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

The server was knowledgeable, professional & attentive.
The food was well prepared & creative..and the cocktail list led to enjoying a few too many,
All good though..Uber’d home.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

The service was great! Waitress was lovely and helpful in offering options that were very good. Reasonably priced for the experience. Great gin selection and great food!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Took my friend their for her birthday brunch. I ordered the chicken and waffles and she had the poached pears and French toast. I received (2) small waffles, a chicken drumstick and a thigh with a small salad on the side for $ 19.00. My friend received two very small French toasts with maybe 5 cubes of pears on top for $ 18.00. We both were not pleased with the tiny portions and literally had to find another place to satisfy our hunger. The food was also nothing special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

As always, consistent brunch and the best service !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Great food, great decor. Lots of options for yummy drinks. Service was excellent, our server was super knowledgeable, and gave us great suggestions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

We went for my son's 19th birthday. The cocktail menu was sophisticated and excellent, while the wine we ordered was very good as well. The service was great and I loved the ambience of the restaurant. The cauliflower dish was excellent and so was the beef. The lamb was good, just not outstanding. I would eat here again, the food was so delicious. The menu is short and sweet.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

I have eaten a number of times at this location and never been disappointed. The service has been excellent and the atmosphere is stellar.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Well executed dishes along with knowledgeable and personable service. Wonderful meal in all regards.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Really good service and good food! Good romantic atmosphere. Limited menu but good wholesome food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Our waitress was a bit over-the-top ( she was dresses like Goldilocks) but was friendly and helpful. The borscht was too salty for our tastes but the steamed pork buns and dessert were amazing!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 28, 2018

I enjoyed the atmosphere of Ampersand27, my meal was good and the service was attentive, but I was surprised at how limited the options were for lunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Amazing dining experience. Ambience and service was fantastic. Server was Jacinda she was attentive, friendly and polite. We had the three pork buns, the charcuterie plate of goats cheese, sourdough, duck prosciutto, foie gras torchon. Entrees were the roasted chicken with pot au feu vegetables, and the rib eye. All dishes were works of art in presentation. The food was amazing and a culinary delight in presentation and execution. Overall the vibe was very cosy, upscale, and warm. We will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Amazing Cocktails! Talented Bar staff for sure. Really enjoyed the make your own Charcuterie and a wonderful Scotch menu.
We really enjoyed our time there and will be back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Great food and amazing service!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Great server. Would dine again

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Everything was great except the hostess. She was quite rude and it seemed like a real effort to seat us. Other than that, Mike our server was excellent and as always the food was great. Minus the “hostess” the brunch would have been a 5!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Service was fantastic, super nice server and hostess, and every staff member I passed was kind. Food came very quick and waiters filled our waters without us even asking (I never had an empty glass) the forest floor pizza was very garlicky and buttery and was not my favorite, my date had the margarita pizza and she loved it. My pizza wasn’t great though.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Love eating here just before going to theatre events. Had a great experience service is always great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Loved our dinner tonight. Service was a bit delayed but only due to short staffed.
Food was delicious. Would go back for sure!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Everything was great, we had been there before, this time was much better, will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

foods so good!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 15, 2018

It was just a really good way to spend Valentine’s Day. The waitress was super helpful with our ordering and good at reading when it was appropriate to come to the table. Super delicious

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Very satisfied with both our visits to this classy and creative restaurant. We'll be back!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 11, 2018

The service was painfully slow. We had champagne and ordered a side of orange juice to go with them. We were done the champagne before the OJ ever got there. Took forever to pay.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

This restaurant is absolutely amazing... The food was outstanding from start to finish. The service as some of the best we have tried...

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Food tasted great and felt very fresh with good ingredients. Service was also very fast and friendly with great recommendations. Biggest reason why I'm giving it an overall 4 instead of 5 is that my fiancee bit into something rock hard in one of the dishes. Other than that it was flawless.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 28, 2018

Amazing environment and great food !

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 27, 2018

We had a fantastic evening at Ampersand27. We had a group of 7 and needed to leave for a movie at a specific time. The restaurant worked very to hard to accommodate our time schedule and did a great job. The food was great. We each ordered a main and shared a few sides between our group. Perfectly cooked and nicely presented. We had a uniquely shaded table, and after 10 minutes of figuring out how to arrange ourselves it worked well.

I highly recommend Ampersand27 and we will return.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 21, 2018

It was.. good. The food was good, but for the price paid, I would expect a little extra. Nice room, good waitstaff.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 21, 2018

The service was a big disappointment. It took 30 minutes to get our drinks, coffee refills were not offered and the food came out cold. The food was tasty so I will try this restaurant again and hope to get a different server.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Fabulous atmosphere with amazing cocktails! Food was delicious but potentially a little overpriced for what we received. I would still return for another meal though. Service was exceptional.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 20, 2018

It was interesting. Food was good, expensive for what we got. My mom walked into some guy smoking crack in the ladies washroom.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
17

Tweets by Ampersand27