About AMP 150

4277 West 150th Street
Cleveland, OH 44135
View Larger Map

Amp 150 is a 200-seat restaurant and bar with an open casual feel playing up-beat rock and roll and serving tasty selections. For chef Dean, being "free" is a given and a way of life, not a marketing tool. With a farm to table approach for over 20 years in his restaurants, chef Max has spent his life exemplifying how ingredients define the experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:00am - 11:00am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am; Lunch: Everyday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Everyday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 706-8787

Website:
http://amp150.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Bring your party to AMP150 and enjoy dinner in our private dining room. The private dining room sits up to 30 people and is fully equipped with a 50 inch flat screen television that can show anything from your wedding video to your powerpoint presentation.

Private Party Contact:
Augie Mennen: (216) 706-8701

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please visit www.amp150.com for a calendar of upcoming special events.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 11:30AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 2:30PM

Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 5:30PM

AMP 150 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.2

ambience

3.6

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
See All
Local Ingredients (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Business Meals (2)
Seasonal (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
People Watching (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Fireplace (1)
Cozy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
666 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Forget the fact it is in a hotel, Amp150 ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 5 days ago

Forget the fact it is in a hotel, Amp150 has great food and service. One of the best farm to table restaurants on the west side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Unfortunately, not as good as it used to ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Unfortunately, not as good as it used to be. I understand they need to cater more to the hotel bar crowd but that is a shame.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Delicious food, excellent service, and p ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Delicious food, excellent service, and pleasant staff made for a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the meal,wine, and service. P ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We enjoyed the meal,wine, and service. Parking for the retauran is a problem. Only a few spaces are designated for the restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amp150 has been a favorite, it was a hid ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Amp150 has been a favorite, it was a hidden gem. Last night it totally missed. Something changed and the food was just average. Everything needed salt and a bit of acid. It was like they were at home trying to recreate what Amp used to be. I believe the chef changed and it shows.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Check out the framed reviews as you ente ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Check out the framed reviews as you enter this restaurant, located in a hotel lobby. The food described there, creative and using local ingredients, is not what they are serving any longer. That chef left, and so did his successor. Now there is an assortment of highly overpriced and poorly seasoned dishes. There is an Ohio sirloin for $26; at that price, I'd expect rib steak. I ordered fried Brussels sprouts with caramelized onions; why did that dish need honey. I also ordered baked gnocchi "Mac," which consisted of ricotta and cream cheese, doused with MAPLE SYRUP?? There was supposed to be chorizo in there; i didn't notice any. A guest ordered a caprese flat bread. It was $15 for bread, a little pesto, and cheese. The servers were friendly and helpful. There were four TVs in the bar playing a loud football game throughout our dinner. Not going back.

Tags: Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Great chef's choice dinner. Very tasty r ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great chef's choice dinner. Very tasty ricotta gnocchi, scallops, and short ribs. Dessert chocolate ice cream with salted caramel and pretzels was fantastic. Sonia our server was terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Nice waitress. Food not good. Took my w ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Nice waitress. Food not good. Took my wife's steak off the check because it was inedible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

Mussels were awesome!

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Mussels were awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

We came to AMP 150 for Christmas dinner. ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We came to AMP 150 for Christmas dinner. The food was excellent. The whole family, including 2 kids age 8 and 10 found something they really liked. I had the Gnocchi and it was to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They had a special Christmas dinner plat ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 25, 2016

They had a special Christmas dinner plat for $32 dollars which was prime rib. Two of my guests got that and it was about a quarter fat. One was more so they did comp us for 19 dollars off the bill. The other meals were just OK. The full 32 dollar meals included a salad, the dinner and desert, the desert was very small scoop of ice cream with sauce. So overall not a good price for what we got and food was just OK. I expected a lot more. I had heard better things about this place. Maybe the B or C team was working on Christmas Day although when we were there it was maybe about 30% full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Amp 150 is a hidden gem with phenomenal ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Amp 150 is a hidden gem with phenomenal food and outstanding service! We are planning on going back soon with our adult children.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meal was very good. Took a little long ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Meal was very good. Took a little long to arrive in such low volume conditions, but the server was very friendly and accommodating.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The food and service are unsurpassed. T ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The food and service are unsurpassed. Thanks to Sonja and everyone for great meals!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always consistent. Nice menu. Good fo ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Always consistent. Nice menu. Good food. Great for Sunday buffet before going to church. As for Preston! He is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our first time and we cannot be ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

This was our first time and we cannot believe we waited so long to try it! Pleasantly surprised by everything from the cool, Vegas like ambiance to the interesting and wonderful 'surprise' dinner! We loved it all and can't wait to go back. By the way, the service was impeccable by all especially our server Stephanie who may not be able to ever get rid of us, she's the best!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Casual, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Fireplace, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Private Room, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always wonderful! That's why we keep com ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Always wonderful! That's why we keep coming back. The service was perfect.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant itself and its staff are ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The restaurant itself and its staff are very good. The downside for me is it is part of a hotel. I travel out of town for work most weeks so I naturally eat in many hotel restaurants. I wanted a date with my wife not a reminder that I'm never home. Most people probably wouldn't care. It is a tidbit I like to know though. If you are staying there for work absolutely eat there. If you want to take the spouse out to dinner and the hotel aspect doesn't bother you then absolutely give it a shot as well. Happy dining. :)

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We attended the Harvest Dinner event. Th ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 23, 2016

We attended the Harvest Dinner event. There was a group of about 40 ppl, mainly foodies. It was very inexpensive at $45, with about 10 different items served progressively family style. There was way more food than we could eat, and a nice mix of veg and meat dishes, and two desserts. Also included were pairings with wine and cocktails---two of each!

The food was really great and we met some very nice people around the table. Most of the food was locally grown, some right outside in the restaurants garden. I highly recommend these dinners! The restaurant is inside the Marriot Hotel, but it's a fun atmosphere and many of the guests are locals that have heard thru word of mouth about this neighborhood gem. Nice bar too, with lots of local craft beers and specialty cocktails. Very good HH!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are only in the Cleveland area for ab ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We are only in the Cleveland area for about three months of the year and always make a point of dining at AMP 150 at least one time each summer. The wait staff is always helpful and accommodating; the menu has a great variety of options; and, the food is exceptional. We always look forward to dining here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I like what they are doing with the gard ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 26, 2016

I like what they are doing with the garden to table concept. The food was good and fresh. We were having lunch with a vintner from Napa and she had a question about an Ohio wine that was on the wine list. The waiter did not know and said he would ask the bartender. She was doing something else and took some time to come to our table. The food was great but the service has a lot to be desired. I don't know what ever happened to our waiter and I had to go the the bar to ask for my bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Good food, would be great but the sides ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Good food, would be great but the sides left more to be desired. Had the 6 course chefs tasting and all of the meats presented, from the crab cake to the braised lamb, were amazing. Loud and very open. Not really intimate because it's in the lobby of the hotel. Nice decor. Good for date night or girls night out. Pretty good drinks from the bar as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Very good food and service. This restaur ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 5, 2016

Very good food and service. This restaurant is the Marriott hotel and appropriate for a business meeting. Would entertain except if I were staying at the hotel. Very good food and service .. I will go back .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Used to visit often for the eclectic men ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 1, 2016

Used to visit often for the eclectic menu and specialization in local ingredients. However this was the first time in about a year and the menu is much less interesting now. Probably needed to change because the main clientele is Marriott Hotel guests who want more traditional fare. No longer any real reason to make a special visit based on this meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

Supurb experience. From the excellent se ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Supurb experience. From the excellent service to the chef's selections for my multi-course meal, everything was on point. I was skeptical of relinquishing control of my meal to the chef, but I was not disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The tap system was out. Bust for us. Lef ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 21, 2016

The tap system was out. Bust for us. Left w/o dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

Food was phenomenal. Had the AMP150 burg ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 15, 2016

Food was phenomenal. Had the AMP150 burger, Tacos, Pierogi's, and Mac n Cheese. Tacos were perfect, tasty. The mac n Cheese was the best I had ever had, the Pierogi's were perfectly cooked, very tasty and the burger was one of the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Awesome food

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 1, 2016

Awesome food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great! ...as usual

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 19, 2016

For a Special Occasion AMP 150 can't be beat. They've scaled-down their menu a bit, but the selections are still numerous enough to satisfy most ANY request. ALWAYS a good time, great service and fantastic food. The Mussels are to die for. Sonya is the best!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ordered the swordfish. It was AMAZING. ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 15, 2016

I ordered the swordfish. It was AMAZING. I was a little disappointed they were limited on their sides options, so I had french fries as my side. Classy, I know. But over all, it was a good place and I would recommend it. Though, I didn't realize it was inside a hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

The food & value was great. I rated the ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 8, 2016

The food & value was great. I rated the service as good only because it took some time to get drinks other than water, however, plates were cleared & water was refilled extremely efficiently.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Excellent food with service to match!

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 30, 2016

We went as a family of 5 to AMP150 for a birthday. I'll get right down to it. The food everyone had was very good with no complaints. We tried the Hand cut fries appetizer and they were brought out hot and fresh and served with a great Aioli; enough for all of us to share. For our main course we enjoyed the Pan Seared Scallops, the Pork Schnitzel, the Steak Diane, and the 24 hr. beef short rib. The portions were perfect and the entire meal was hot and flavorful. No shortcuts were taken. Our server, Stephanie, mentioned in many AMP reviews was extremely helpful and attentive from when we were seated by the hostess. She even gave us a brief history of the restaurant. We will definitely come again and would recommend this restaurant to anyone who will listen. Anyone who is complaining about the restaurant being in the lobby of a hotel are just people who will never be satisfied and always look for something to whine about. Ignore them and you won't regret your decision to eat here!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food, friendly staff and outst ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Delicious food, friendly staff and outstanding service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A good restaurant, as yet undiscovered?

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2016

We had a lovely dinner at Amp 150 on Saturday evening. The menu was an interesting one and the food was well prepared. Our server was friendly and helpful. The surroundings are very pleasant. I don't necessarily expect quality from a hotel restaurant, but Amp 150 definitely was. We were a little surprised that it wasn't more crowded--people are missing a good bet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Harvest Dinner a hit!

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 15, 2016

AMP150 does occasional Price-Fixe Harvest Dinners that are alway very unique, include wine pairings, and are just an amazing value. Don't miss them!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, especially for a hotel resta ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 11, 2016

Great food, especially for a hotel restaurant near the airport!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great service! Wonderful meal!

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 20, 2016

Great service! Wonderful meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The most under appreciated restaurant in ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 17, 2016

The most under appreciated restaurant in Cleveland. Don't let the "restaurant hotel stereotypes" stop you from trying this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 5, 2016

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a wonderful place! Fit for foodies ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 25, 2016

What a wonderful place! Fit for foodies, the menu is both approachable and unique, with enough offerings for all different tastes. We were seated a little late for the reservation, but the staff overwhelmed us with great service, and recognition that our requested table wasn't ready when we arrived. Everything was perfect from that point forward. Highly recommend! Don't let the fact that this is a "hotel restaurant" hold you back. It's a wonderful dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.