About AMP 150

4277 West 150th Street
Cleveland, OH 44135
View Larger Map

Amp 150 is a 200-seat restaurant and bar with an open casual feel playing up-beat rock and roll and serving tasty selections. For chef Dean, being "free" is a given and a way of life, not a marketing tool. With a farm to table approach for over 20 years in his restaurants, chef Max has spent his life exemplifying how ingredients define the experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:00am - 11:00am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am; Lunch: Everyday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Everyday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 706-8787

Website:
http://amp150.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Bring your party to AMP150 and enjoy dinner in our private dining room. The private dining room sits up to 30 people and is fully equipped with a 50 inch flat screen television that can show anything from your wedding video to your powerpoint presentation.

Private Party Contact:
Augie Mennen: 2167068701x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please visit www.amp150.com for a calendar of upcoming special events.

Restaurant Photos

Braised Pork Shank And Grits
Fried Brussels Sprouts
roasted cauliflower
Shrimp And Crawfosh Ettouffe
beef short ribs
Roasted Shrimp
Duck Confit Nuggets
Salted Caramel Panna Cotta With Candy Corn
Corn Bread With Goat Cheese And Raspberry Gastrique
The Wedge Burger
charcuterie
Black Mussels
Shrimp and Grits
House Smoked Pork Chop
Sea Salt French Fries
Potato Chips
Apricot Gnocchi
Roasted Heirloom Cauliflower Salad
Smashing Pumpkin Martini
Sea Salt Fries with Lemon Aioli
Baby Spinach, Lardons, Crispy Shallot, Vavilla Vinagrette, Fried Egg
Ohio Raised Beef Sirloin  Yukon Potato & Short Rib Timbale, Roasted Balsamic Onion
Chicken Liver Pâté
Gazpacho
Panna Cotta
Edamame Falafel
Chicken Soup
Braised Rabbitt  Spaetzle, Spec Ham, Tarragon, Peas
Pork and Beans
Maple-Cured Pork Loin
Fried Apple Pie
Golden Potato Gnocchi
Baby Arugula Salad
Pan Seared Scallops
Braised Rabbit Cavatelli
Velvet Mushroom Soup
Mushroom Flat Bread
Chicken And Mac
Roasted Pheasant Breast
locally Made Bread
Roasted Beef Bone Marrow
Irish Car Bomb Cupcakes
Chicken Schnitzel
Chopped Salad With Steak
Brownie Trio
Creamy Tomato Soup Amuse

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 7:00PM

AMP 150 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.4

ambience

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Cleveland
Best Restaurants in Cleveland West ›

fit for foodies (8)
special occasion (5)
good for groups (5)
See All
great for lunch (5)
late-night find (4)
great for brunch (3)
romantic (3)
neighborhood gem (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
notable wine list (2)
hot spot (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
624 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Supurb experience. From the excellent se ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

Supurb experience. From the excellent service to the chef's selections for my multi-course meal, everything was on point. I was skeptical of relinquishing control of my meal to the chef, but I was not disappointed.

food1
ambience1
service5
value1

The tap system was out. Bust for us. Lef ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

The tap system was out. Bust for us. Left w/o dinner.

food5
ambience5
service4

Food was phenomenal. Had the AMP150 burg ...

vip
Dined on June 15, 2016

Food was phenomenal. Had the AMP150 burger, Tacos, Pierogi's, and Mac n Cheese. Tacos were perfect, tasty. The mac n Cheese was the best I had ever had, the Pierogi's were perfectly cooked, very tasty and the burger was one of the best.

food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome food

vip
Dined on June 1, 2016

Awesome food

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great! ...as usual

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

For a Special Occasion AMP 150 can't be beat. They've scaled-down their menu a bit, but the selections are still numerous enough to satisfy most ANY request. ALWAYS a good time, great service and fantastic food. The Mussels are to die for. Sonya is the best!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4

I ordered the swordfish. It was AMAZING. ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

I ordered the swordfish. It was AMAZING. I was a little disappointed they were limited on their sides options, so I had french fries as my side. Classy, I know. But over all, it was a good place and I would recommend it. Though, I didn't realize it was inside a hotel.

food4
ambience3
service3
value4

The food & value was great. I rated the ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food & value was great. I rated the service as good only because it took some time to get drinks other than water, however, plates were cleared & water was refilled extremely efficiently.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food with service to match!

Dined on April 30, 2016

We went as a family of 5 to AMP150 for a birthday. I'll get right down to it. The food everyone had was very good with no complaints. We tried the Hand cut fries appetizer and they were brought out hot and fresh and served with a great Aioli; enough for all of us to share. For our main course we enjoyed the Pan Seared Scallops, the Pork Schnitzel, the Steak Diane, and the 24 hr. beef short rib. The portions were perfect and the entire meal was hot and flavorful. No shortcuts were taken. Our server, Stephanie, mentioned in many AMP reviews was extremely helpful and attentive from when we were seated by the hostess. She even gave us a brief history of the restaurant. We will definitely come again and would recommend this restaurant to anyone who will listen. Anyone who is complaining about the restaurant being in the lobby of a hotel are just people who will never be satisfied and always look for something to whine about. Ignore them and you won't regret your decision to eat here!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food, friendly staff and outst ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Delicious food, friendly staff and outstanding service

food4
ambience3
service5
value4

A good restaurant, as yet undiscovered?

Dined on April 16, 2016

We had a lovely dinner at Amp 150 on Saturday evening. The menu was an interesting one and the food was well prepared. Our server was friendly and helpful. The surroundings are very pleasant. I don't necessarily expect quality from a hotel restaurant, but Amp 150 definitely was. We were a little surprised that it wasn't more crowded--people are missing a good bet.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Harvest Dinner a hit!

Dined on April 15, 2016

AMP150 does occasional Price-Fixe Harvest Dinners that are alway very unique, include wine pairings, and are just an amazing value. Don't miss them!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food, especially for a hotel resta ...

Dined on April 11, 2016

Great food, especially for a hotel restaurant near the airport!

food4
ambience4
service5

Great service! Wonderful meal!

Dined on March 20, 2016

Great service! Wonderful meal!

food5
ambience5
service5

The most under appreciated restaurant in ...

vip
Dined on March 17, 2016

The most under appreciated restaurant in Cleveland. Don't let the "restaurant hotel stereotypes" stop you from trying this place

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food

Dined on March 5, 2016

Great food

food5
ambience5
service5

What a wonderful place! Fit for foodies ...

vip
Dined on February 25, 2016

What a wonderful place! Fit for foodies, the menu is both approachable and unique, with enough offerings for all different tastes. We were seated a little late for the reservation, but the staff overwhelmed us with great service, and recognition that our requested table wasn't ready when we arrived. Everything was perfect from that point forward. Highly recommend! Don't let the fact that this is a "hotel restaurant" hold you back. It's a wonderful dining experience.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice place to eat.

Dined on February 15, 2016

Food was excellent. Entrees priced well. Will eat here again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Valentines Dinner

Dined on February 14, 2016

Offering a special 4 course 'chef chosen' valentines day dinner option as well as their crafted menu, this was the perfect location for our Valentines day! Service was wonderful and food was even better. I would recommend to anyone.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent service, very good food and accessible!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Our meals were brought out quickly and efficiently. The meats were cooked to order and had just the right seasoning. Staff was professional and friendly.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best place for a romantic dinner for two!

Dined on February 14, 2016

We dined at Amp 150 for Valentine's Day! We previously had our wedding reception. at the hotel in August. We were just as pleased with our food at dinner as we were at the reception! Our food came out warm and delicious. I had the ricotta gnocchi and my husband had the shrimp scampi. We were impressed. Our waitress was helpful, kind, and patient with us. She recommended great items. We truly enjoyed our dinner and will be back again very soon! Thanks for the five star dinner and dining experience!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

Not a good place for a date

Dined on February 14, 2016

While the food was good, the fact that its open to the hotel lobby destroys any sense of ambiance. You see people going to the pool and kids yelling at the pool table. Was not a good choice for Valentines day. Nothing the restaurant can really do about it but it really just seems like an expensive hotel restaurant without the space to back it up.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

Disappointed

Dined on February 13, 2016

The food was good, service was fine, I did not realize it was in the hotel lobby I assumed there would be some privacy. Our table was next to the bathrooms- which was less than romatic. This is not a place I would recommend a couple going to for a "night out". I had heard it was nice there and food was good but the setting was awful, it was just a hotel lobby, loud, crowded and busy....was not pleased.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good experience

Dined on February 6, 2016

We have dined here twice and enjoyed it each time. The menu has interesting items and the beer and wine selection is very diverse. Our group felt the entrees were delicious and the portions were good, as was the server. The lobby of the Marriott made it feel airy, but the booths allow for intimate dining.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome Wait Staff and Delicious Dishes

Dined on February 6, 2016

We went there with the intention of having their 4 course tasting for $35/pp. They are a farm to table kitchen, and the chef makes whatever he wants for each course. The sweet potato gnocchi was absolutely magnifique, followed by a very tart and refreshing zucchini salad, then a main course of shrimp and pasta in a light creamy sauce. We had no room for desert, a decadent chocolate lava cake, though we ate some of it anyway... All in all the experience was fantastic. The food, absolutely divine. Our waitress, Stephanie, was extremely attentive and friendly, she deserves 12 gold stars. She brought new silverware for almost every course and made sure our wine glasses were never empty. The only thing that "seems" off-putting is the room. It is an open room that looks directly at the check-in/lobby at the Marriott (Amp 150 is in the hotel). But the lighting (at night) is fantastic in the lobby and the restaurant, warm tones that resemble candle light or soft Christmas tree lights. I was "weirded" out when I first walked in, but it only took a pop of a wine bottle and looking at the menu for me to settle in to the atmosphere. For the kind of meal you get at Amp 150, it is very reasonably priced. We will definitely be going back, and bringing friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great evening!

Dined on January 30, 2016

My wife and I had an impromptu dinner at AMP on a Friday night. It was moderately busy. I guess they are busier during the week with business travelers. We had a very leisurely dinner with attentive but not too attentive service. When we inquired about the new bourbon flights, the bartender came over and explained each and made a great recommendation that we enjoyed. The food was excellent. My wife really enjoyed the bouillabaisse. Excited to return!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Good food. Pleasant service.

Dined on January 12, 2016

We had a wonderful time, however, we were sat at a round booth, and someone was sat at the table facing directly toward us. It was awkward staring at a business dinner while on a date. That being said, the service was friendly and the food was delicious. A bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. Moral of the story, ask to be sat away from other people!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

We stopped on the way home from Playhous ...

Dined on December 13, 2015

We stopped on the way home from Playhouse Square early Sunday evening. This is a great place just about anytime but Sunday turned out to be their slowest dining since they are at the Marriott. It turned out to be one of the better ideas I've had. Everything was perfect. Steak Diane was perfectly prepared looked like a magazine photo and my son won the tables clean plate award. I had pork schnitzel that truly was perfect and better then I have had at restaurants that say this is their speciality. AMAZING. I was so happy I couldn't finish so I had a little bit more at lunch today. Kid meal was nice and not something fried and pulled out of a freezer. I know they weren't busy for early dinner but staff was friendly like previous visits. We've stopped here for a few years now and then when our travels bring us on I-71 near airport. Nice quiet family dinner prepared by a chef and staff that appreciate your visit. Some negative comments are very confusing to me. If you have never dined here I hope your first trip will be as positive as our experiences have been at AMP 150.

food5
ambience4
service4

Great find

Dined on December 12, 2015

This was a great find. We were in town for our anniversary and this was our dinner before a show. We both ordered the chefs choice. Each course was amazing and offered things we wouldn't have normally ordered. It was delicious and a great, romantic setting!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

I'll be Back!

Dined on November 26, 2015

Impeccable friendly service, best turkey I ever had, very clean and classy. Loved the music>

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4

Very good place for lunch. Nice modern d ...

vip
Dined on November 23, 2015

Very good place for lunch. Nice modern decor with an extensive menu. I had the Beet salad and it was excellent. My guest enjoyed her lunch. Very good

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful staff highly recommended

Dined on November 1, 2015

We got to the restaurant to find out they closed a little early. The bartender helped us out and told us not to worry he will take care of us and did a great job in doing so. I would highly recommend this place. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure your food is great and experience is wonderful 5 stars all the way in my book

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great night, service and food

Dined on October 31, 2015

First, our waitress Stephanie was incredible. She did a great job. We got the Chef's four course meal so we did not know what we were getting until it arrived at the table. Every dish was incredible. I highly recommend.

Tags: good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

Yet another great meal

vip
Dined on October 19, 2015

Another fine meal with great service. Sonia is simply the best! The food is always above par and we love to bring new diners to this gem of a restaurant. Thanks VERY much!

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience3
service2

Our experience started off slow, but it ...

Dined on October 19, 2015

Our experience started off slow, but it got better. My boyfriend and I sat at the bar. He asked about draft beers and the bartender didn't know. Her service overall just lacked. She was cold, unfriendly and unknowledgeable. Her shift must have been ending though, because halfway through service we received a male bartender that was 100 times better. We started with the mussels which were great and moved on to the truffle Mac and cheese and braised lamb. The truffle Mac and cheese was phenomenal, the braised lamb itself was excellent, but the side of beans were boring and bland and didn't match the dish. I think serving the lamb with some vegetable would be better, but that's just me. The atmosphere was a little off. The restaurant is located in a hotel lobby, but my boyfriend and I warmed up to it after a couple drinks.

food5
ambience4
service4

Great last min find

Dined on October 17, 2015

Steak Diane was delicious, husband also had the short ribs. Food was good. For last min reservations on sweetest day they exceed my expectations! Would go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service1

Service a Problem

vip
Dined on October 2, 2015

Two things stand out from our evening. The first was the wine. We ordered a bottle and then wanted to order another bottle of the same wine. They were out of the wine and offered a substitute making sure to tell us several times that the wine they were substituting was $20 more a bottle and they were giving it to us at the price of original order. What exactly did they expect us to do? Volunteer to pay the additional $20? The second problem came from one of the dinner orders. One person at our table ordered wings without any sauce after checking to be sure this could be done. There was a dietary restriction reason for doing this. The order came with sauce anyway. He then had to sit and wait a good 20 minutes for the wings without sauce to arrive while the rest of the table was served their food.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great event

Dined on September 18, 2015

We took part in the harvest dinner. The selections, more than adequate in quantity, were delicious and paired with enjoyable, palate-pleasing wines.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Great food and atmosphere in a full serv ...

vip
Dined on September 9, 2015

Great food and atmosphere in a full service Marriott hotel.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4

Great food, located in a hotel but meal ...

vip
Dined on August 30, 2015

Great food, located in a hotel but meal was excellent. Food was tasty, temeprature hot and presented very nicely. Well done!!!

food5
ambience5
service5

The meal was excellent.

Dined on August 30, 2015

An outstanding meal. My wife had the bacon cheeseburger which she said was outstanding. I was more adventurous. I had the walleye which was firm, and flavorful. I started with the spinach salad which was excellent! I had the shrimp and grits as a light bite, and it was incredible! I wish I had ordered 4 of those, but then the walleye was incredible too. We also enjoyed their Underground Cleveland Manhattans from the bar. Excellent. I need to figure out their recipe! The service, I believe it was Lisa that waited on us was extremely good. It was not overbearing, but they were there with everything we needed. I highly recommend the restaurant!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.