Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.60mi
  4. Distance: 1.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.60mi
  4. Distance: 1.26mi

About AMP 150

Amp 150 is a 200-seat restaurant and bar with an open casual feel playing up-beat rock and roll and serving tasty selections. For chef Dean, being "free" is a given and a way of life, not a marketing tool. With a farm to table approach for over 20 years in his restaurants, chef Max has spent his life exemplifying how ingredients define the experience.

4277 West 150th Street
Cleveland, OH 44135
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:00am - 11:00am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am; Lunch: Everyday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Everyday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 706-8787

Website:
http://amp150.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Bring your party to AMP150 and enjoy dinner in our private dining room. The private dining room sits up to 30 people and is fully equipped with a 50 inch flat screen television that can show anything from your wedding video to your powerpoint presentation.

Private Party Contact:
Augie Mennen: (216) 706-8701

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please visit www.amp150.com for a calendar of upcoming special events.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 11:30AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 2:30PM

Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 5:30PM

AMP 150 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.2

ambience

3.6

value

3.3

noise

Moderate

74% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Family Style (3)
See All
Bar Seating (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Cozy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Business Meals (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Romantic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Hot Spot (0)
Sort By:
S
690 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was good, Stephanie our server was excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We were not impressed at all. I selected this restaurant because it was close to the airport and got decent reviews. We were meeting friends for brunch before they left to go back to Florida.
The waiter was not on top of things at all. We had to ask for a menu because he assumed we were going to eat the buffet. They he said he didn't think we could order from the menu but would ask his boss. About 10 minutes later he came back with a breakfast menu. Two of us were interested in lunch so we had to ask about getting a lunch menu. He again took some time to come back. Then when the food came, my and my husband's omelet was extremely small (was supposed to be three eggs), and the hash browns were under cooked and portion was also extremely small. The toast was not toasted. Our other friends were not impressed by the small portions either. The waiter was aloof during our whole visit. Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We have gone a number of times to get the tasting menu; this time was be our last. I don't know what happened to this place, but it's not what it used to be. The thing hat that this place special has left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food was really good. Was not aware that the restaurant was in a hotel until we arrived.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Father day

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Nice restaurant in the Marriot Hotel. Great for customer meetings and or a casual lunch. Very warm and welcoming and a very nice menu from sandwiches to very good salads. A great choice if u are in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Did the tasting menu. Everything was very good, but all straight from the menu. My usual experience is the kitchen takes this as an opportunity to show off a bit, so that was surprising. Still worth it, but didn't blow my mind.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 26, 2017

I have left positive reviews over the last several years and considered this location a hidden treasure. Not this time. I'm not one that adds salt but everything I ordered was prepared without even a dash of salt in its preparation. French onion soup arrived but no soup spoon. Finally got up and asked someone for a spoon. Soup was strangely bland I could not eat it even adding salt and pepper. Who adds salt to French onion and the lamb meatballs over risotto did not have a grain of salt in its preparation. Another family member ordered steak and was shocked at such a small portion finally came. Had to ask for coffee and bread and butter. The kids meal was fine. They were really having an off day. Very disappointing since we specifically went there to enjoy a pleasant family meal.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Since we went for the Mother's Day brunch, I expected to pay more and was not disappointed. However, the quality of the food was very mediocre and I was a bit unnerved by the 20% tip added to the bill. While our waitress was very good, all she had to do was bring us water and coffee, and I don't consider the minimal service provided worth a tip of that size. And BTW, I always tip 20% no matter where I eat. It was disappointing for a Marriott establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Ridiculous... Amp 150 advertised a Mother's Day brunch online and I called to verify the menu for the occasion... I asked about a specific dish that my wife enjoys and whether it would be available and I was told it was available both "on the menu" and "at request from the chef's table"... I brought my family and my in-laws to what I thought would be a nice sit-down Mother's Day brunch and it turned out to be a pathetic breakfast buffet that would be fairly standard at any main stream hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This was a really nice place to eat. The Tomahawk pork chop was melt in your mouth delicious. We had the beets and brussel sprouts as an appetizer and it did not disappoint. We loved the service, the staff, and the food. I could not find a thing we didnt like. I was surprised the place wasn't packed to the roof. We will definately be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This is one of our favorite places to enjoy a meal. We like getting the tasting dinner. Of all of the times we have been this was our worst experience. The choices of the chef were not well executed and we were served a main course of 6 muscles which is typically an appetizer. I think we will find a new favorite

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Servers were very professional. Would recommend to a friend.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We went for Sunday Brunch at 10:30 AM, and the restaurant was almost empty (we expected more people considering it's in a hotel). Two people in the party had the buffet, and the others ordered off the menu. Overall we enjoyed our meals. Those who got the buffet commented that nothing had much seasoning (sausage, bacon, eggs, potatoes), but otherwise tasted fine. The classic breakfast was a bigger than expected portion.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Our server, Susan was so nice and very attentive. Took my Mom, Mother-in-law and Mom's friend out for an early Mother's Day dinner. Loved the brussel sprouts, cauliflower and beet appetizers. Delish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I don't like to post negative reviews, but I was very unhappy with the experience. The price of the Easter buffet was $35 per person, which was fine when I thought the food would be at least partially homemade. In addition to the price per person, we were quite surprised by a mandatory 20% gratuity that had been added to the bill. It is not customary to add a gratuity for a party of less than 8 people (we had 4)--particularly for a BUFFET. Our server was generally attentive. The chef did walk around and ask us how we were doing. I declined to give him negative feedback as I didn't want to ruin the mood for my family or neighboring diners.

We recently attended a Sunday Brunch for $18 downtown that far surpassed the expectations I had for this one. I may try the restaurant again, but I will most certainly avoid the holiday brunch in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Very nice manager. Sonya was exceptional waitress

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Really enjoyed AMP 150. Mussels were very good. Steak was cooked perfectly. Variety of wine and prices to choose from. Servers are very friendly people.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 1, 2017

My wife's birthday. Stephanie's service is impeccable. She is the best.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Delicious. Salad was fresh & tasty. Fried Goat Cheese, Amazing! Korean BBQ Wings are a nice twist. Dessert was fantastic as well. The Crispy Cheesecake is a great take on the boring cheesecake. It is rich & creamy inside a light & flaky package. Wow! The Chocolate Tart was pure indulgence.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Love that a lot of the food is local, even from the garden in the back. The menu changes seasonally. Great options for small plates and main meal. I do wish there was at least one main dish vegetarian option. Decor is nice but you do see the hotel lobby.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Went here with friends after the auto show. Convenient location, excellent and attentive service, interesting new menu, good specialty cocktails, onion soup was great and not too salty; appetizers were the best, entrees were good but not particularly unique

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 24, 2017

We stayed at the Airport Marriott prior to leaving on a cruise and decided to eat dinner at AMP 150. Big mistake. The appetizers were the best part although the Brussels Sprouts were over cooked and without texture. They did, however, taste good. The entrees were old tasting and dry. The shank had no sauce, was tough and tasted like it was left over. The tacos were limp, the shells not toasted and were left sitting on the plate. Our server, Susan was excellent so we did not blame her. There were only 2 other tables when we ate so there was no excuse for the poor quality of the food. We would not go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Tried the 4 course meal. It was excellent!!! Stephanie our server was great as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Forget the fact it is in a hotel, Amp150 has great food and service. One of the best farm to table restaurants on the west side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Unfortunately, not as good as it used to be. I understand they need to cater more to the hotel bar crowd but that is a shame.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Delicious food, excellent service, and pleasant staff made for a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We enjoyed the meal,wine, and service. Parking for the retauran is a problem. Only a few spaces are designated for the restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Amp150 has been a favorite, it was a hidden gem. Last night it totally missed. Something changed and the food was just average. Everything needed salt and a bit of acid. It was like they were at home trying to recreate what Amp used to be. I believe the chef changed and it shows.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Check out the framed reviews as you enter this restaurant, located in a hotel lobby. The food described there, creative and using local ingredients, is not what they are serving any longer. That chef left, and so did his successor. Now there is an assortment of highly overpriced and poorly seasoned dishes. There is an Ohio sirloin for $26; at that price, I'd expect rib steak. I ordered fried Brussels sprouts with caramelized onions; why did that dish need honey. I also ordered baked gnocchi "Mac," which consisted of ricotta and cream cheese, doused with MAPLE SYRUP?? There was supposed to be chorizo in there; i didn't notice any. A guest ordered a caprese flat bread. It was $15 for bread, a little pesto, and cheese. The servers were friendly and helpful. There were four TVs in the bar playing a loud football game throughout our dinner. Not going back.

Tags: Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great chef's choice dinner. Very tasty ricotta gnocchi, scallops, and short ribs. Dessert chocolate ice cream with salted caramel and pretzels was fantastic. Sonia our server was terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Nice waitress. Food not good. Took my wife's steak off the check because it was inedible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Mussels were awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We came to AMP 150 for Christmas dinner. The food was excellent. The whole family, including 2 kids age 8 and 10 found something they really liked. I had the Gnocchi and it was to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 25, 2016

They had a special Christmas dinner plat for $32 dollars which was prime rib. Two of my guests got that and it was about a quarter fat. One was more so they did comp us for 19 dollars off the bill. The other meals were just OK. The full 32 dollar meals included a salad, the dinner and desert, the desert was very small scoop of ice cream with sauce. So overall not a good price for what we got and food was just OK. I expected a lot more. I had heard better things about this place. Maybe the B or C team was working on Christmas Day although when we were there it was maybe about 30% full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Amp 150 is a hidden gem with phenomenal food and outstanding service! We are planning on going back soon with our adult children.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Meal was very good. Took a little long to arrive in such low volume conditions, but the server was very friendly and accommodating.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The food and service are unsurpassed. Thanks to Sonja and everyone for great meals!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Always consistent. Nice menu. Good food. Great for Sunday buffet before going to church. As for Preston! He is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

This was our first time and we cannot believe we waited so long to try it! Pleasantly surprised by everything from the cool, Vegas like ambiance to the interesting and wonderful 'surprise' dinner! We loved it all and can't wait to go back. By the way, the service was impeccable by all especially our server Stephanie who may not be able to ever get rid of us, she's the best!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Casual, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.