Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.65mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi
  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.65mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.65mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi
  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.65mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

About Amore Mio

At Amore Mio, our goal is to provide you with the freshest, most authentic meal possible. We pride ourselves on using fresh ingredients and organic vegetables from our very own garden when in season. What we provide for you, our customer, is produced at a high quality and never less than what we would expect for ourselves. Our greatest joy is providing our community with a comfortable atmosphere, friendly service, and of course, healthy excellent food. We hope you enjoy your meal as much as we do making it.

1457 Palatine Rd
Hoffman Estates, IL 60192
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(847) 358-5506

Website:
http://www.amoremioil.com/

Additional:
Beer, Non-Smoking, Wine

Amore Mio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (11)
Authentic (10)
Casual (8)
See All
Special Occasion (8)
Cozy (7)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Business Meals (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Fun (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Romantic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
S
128 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Great family owned restaurant. Intimate, friendly and one can have a conversation without yelling.Took out of state friends to dinner. Lemoncello martinis taste great and pack a nice little kick. Every one loved their appetizers, entrees and no room for dessert. Took food home and was good later. Recommend a visit. It's worth it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Met friends for dinner and introduced them to Amore Mio. They loved the food, the service and the sweetness of the family owned restaurant. Everyone loved their appetizers, entree's and desserts. The food was prepared beautifully and tasted great. All of us brought food home and my salmon was very good the next day.
Really recommend the restaurant. Enjoy.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 9, 2017

The food is great, waitress's are good and helpful.
The restaurant is cosy and neat ,a real neighhood gem.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Great food ... A taste of Italy .... The only drawback is if you get stuck next to parents that think this is Chuckey Cheeses .... You are likely to get all four verses of Rubber Ducky in the bath tub ... Leave your little squawk box brat at home, there is a secondary reason people go out to dinner .....

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Authentic, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Great Italian food in a pleasant atmosphere. Very good wine list and good variety of food including daily specials. I ordered the pork ravioli, which were great! My only complaint was that they did not have our Ooen Table reservations. Nevertheless we were accommodated. Going back in September.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Always fresh and delicious. The pear salad is one of my favorite dishes and the veal Parmesan excellent.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Amore Mio provides excellent meals with vegetables grown in the owners' own garden. The food is authentic Italian regional fare. We have dined here many times and have always been extremely satisfied. We also held a birthday party there on a Sunday. They are closed for regular business, but will host private parties. They are great to work with and made sure that everything went well.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Husband and I each had a lovely meal. Appetizers (a pear salad and the clams) were very good and our entree's were excellent. My ribs were excellent and a large portion, shared with my husband and brought some home for lunch the following day. Loved the sweet corn and broccoli vegetable side dish. Very good and creative. Wines were paired very nicely with the dishes.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Wonderful food and service. Some of the pastas are homemade. Desserts are homemade too. It was a Monday evening so not very busy.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Loved our experience. Visiting our friends in the area. Everything about this restaurant is authentic. Can't wait to go back❤️

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 12, 2017

The chef's choice of specials that combine traditional intalian fare as well as some creative suggestions make the menu at Amore Mio always a delight. The chef grows his own vegetables and prepares them himself for the evening dinner. If you ever get a chance to taste the fried zucchini flower blooms .. they are truly memorable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Have been coming w/friends & family for YEARS ! OUTSTANDING Food Quality , Uniqueness , quantity & value ! everything is "homemade " quality .
Kind & Courteous Staff ! Family owned & operated .
The Best !!

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 14, 2017

This family run restaurant never disappoints. The menu is creative and the food is always excellent. The intimate setting is great for conversations and the service is very attentive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Food is consistently good. This visit was no exception.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Overall, the food at Amore Mio was okay. Not outstanding, but good. The menu was a bit limited in selection. My greatest concern was that the tables were crowded in a little too tight for my liking. When the waiter came to attend to the table next to us, his posterior was practically sitting on our table or right in our faces - while we were trying to eat.

I also thought the prices were a little expensive for the area. I feel that there are better Italian restaurants nearby. Probably won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 29, 2017

My third visit. Never disappointed. Generous portions and awesome salads. Try the Pear Salad!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 20, 2017

amore mio's food is always fresh and tasty,the waitress was very helpful and made us feel
comfortable and welcome.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Delicious food and wonderful service. A true gem of an Italian restarting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Food delicious from the complimentary bruschetta to the soup, salad, entrees and dessert. Featured wine was excellent. Server was very attentive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Amore Mio serves fresh Italian cuisine. They always have special menu items, like the spinach & ricotta raviolis in a red pepper cream sauce. Delicious! The regular menu items like the veal picatta and chicken marsala are very good as well. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Amore Mio was a great find, with outstanding service and great food!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 28, 2017

An intimate store front restaurant serving delicious Italian food! I particularly love the Veal Marsala mmmmmm!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Appetizer was delicious, Eggplant Tower. I ordered the Pear Salad and loved it, next time we will share the salad. The Chef's specials were prepared perfectly. Third visit for us and look forward to next time. They make their own Lemonchello, yum. Cappuccino was perfect ending to the meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Pizza was really good! Server was having a bad night, lost our order, but we were with friends and not in a hurry, so it was o.k. Also, after making reservations on Open Table the restaurant said they didn't accept reservations on Friday night but they had room anyway. Visiting Aruba for convention and had a free night so chose this place. It was overall a good choice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This is one of our favorite Italian restaurants not only because it is nearby but mainly because of the delicious food and excellent presentation. This is not a big restaurant and is located in a strip mall. Highly recommended by us. Try dining there. We're sure you'll enjoy the evening.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Overall the food and service was great. Seating was a little close to other customers so there was little privacy. Great place for special occasions because of the pricing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Very cute, clean, and cozy. Great neighbourhood spot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

This is a great neighborhood Italian restaurant with great food and friendly service. The atmosphere is nice and the prices are just right. We also order out from here frequently. The pastas are terrific!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Our meals were not good! We have been to amore mio many times but probably wont be good going back after tonight's experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food was delicious, only disappointment was that they were out of their tiramisu. Glad I found this gem on open table, I've probably driven by this strip center tons of time and never noticed this restaurant was there.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 6, 2016

Unfortunately, not a good experience, which is sad, because we have loved Amore Mio in the past. But, evidently they have either gone downhill or were having a very off night. Very disappointed. We hadn't been here in a while and went with another couple. Service was SLOW (they had more bus people than wait staff) and it was 6pm and not full. The food was mediocre and both the prosecco and the sauvignon blanc were awful. The prosecco had obviously been open for a while or was watered down or both - not chilled, no bubbles and awful flavor - like flat water - and cost $8 for a small glass. The sauvignon blanc was also old - yellowed - bleh. My husband got the salmon special - very bad - the sauce was overwhelming and watery and the salmon wasn't fresh. Our friend got spaghetti and sausage - how can you mess that up? Dry! You have to pay extra to get a salad and the bruschetta appetizer they gave us was not fresh. I could smell it when they sat it on the table - ugh. The only good thing was the bread - it was at least warm and relatively fresh. They didn't offer to refill anyone's ice tea and the bus people kept trying to take things before we were ready as though they were rushing us out! We may not go back again even though they are so close in our neighborhood. There are better places for less money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 21, 2016

The restaurant is small, not an awful experience though. The food was really good. Service was mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 16, 2016

Good food and service. Nice to have a restaurant you can walk to.....

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 29, 2016

The veal Parmesan, eggplant tower and exotic bombs are must-have eats here. Honestly, I'm pretty sure anything here would be good, but those have become my favorites.

The service is friendly, almost overly so, and I don't mean that in a bad way at all. They're exceptionally interested in making sure you and yours have a great time eating here.

Definitely has ruined me for other Italian places nearby, looking right at you, Maggiano's. For a place that was less than 10 minutes away from where my wife and I have lived for 5 years, my only regret was not finding them sooner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 23, 2016

This wonderful neighborhood restaurant is always a pleasurable place to dine. Food is very good and service with a smile.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 11, 2016

Oh my gosh the food was fantastic. I would recommend trying the daily specials since they were outstanding. The service was also very good. It's a small but very nice restaurant located in a strip shopping center. You wouldn't think it had such great food and is that nice by just looking at the outside. You could easily walk right past it. However I would say it's well worth the effort to gain banditry it out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 6, 2016

We have been here many times and the food, service and atmosphere is always great! Quiet, quiant. It is a bit smaller of a restaurant, but that's what we love about it. Not a big chain. Family ran. Delicious food. We will continue to go back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2016

The Eggplant Tower appetizer was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 26, 2016

The food was great, especially the eggplant tower and the molten chocolate dessert.
Very good personal service with the owner checking and delivering courses. There was something each of us enjoyed as a main course. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.