Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Amore Mio

4.4
131 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Special Occasion

Similar Restaurants

About

At Amore Mio, our goal is to provide you with the freshest, most authentic meal possible. We pride ourselves on using fresh ingredients and organic vegetables from our very own garden when in season. What we provide for you, our customer, is produced at a high quality and never less than what we would expect for ourselves. Our greatest joy is providing our community with a comfortable atmosphere, friendly service, and of course, healthy excellent food. We hope you enjoy your meal as much as we do making it.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(847) 358-5506
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Beer, Non-Smoking, Wine
What 131 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.4based on all time ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.0
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined on October 17, 2017

Good food, good service. Warm and friendly place. Food is fresh.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 2, 2017

As usual, the food was fabulous. My wife was extremely impressed when, after seeing the soup menu, she could not find a soup to he liking, they offered to make a vegetable soup for her. She said that it was delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 23, 2017

This is a truly delicious tucked-away find. In a strip mall in Hoffman Estates, so conveniently located. Authentic Italian cuisine with fresh locally sourced ingredients and long time family recipes. The next generation has taken up the mantle and does it well. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 15, 2017

Great family owned restaurant. Intimate, friendly and one can have a conversation without yelling.Took out of state friends to dinner. Lemoncello martinis taste great and pack a nice little kick. Every one loved their appetizers, entrees and no room for dessert. Took food home and was good later. Recommend a visit. It's worth it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 9, 2017

Met friends for dinner and introduced them to Amore Mio. They loved the food, the service and the sweetness of the family owned restaurant. Everyone loved their appetizers, entree's and desserts. The food was prepared beautifully and tasted great. All of us brought food home and my salmon was very good the next day.
Really recommend the restaurant. Enjoy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 9, 2017

The food is great, waitress's are good and helpful.
The restaurant is cosy and neat ,a real neighhood gem.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 8, 2017

Great food ... A taste of Italy .... The only drawback is if you get stuck next to parents that think this is Chuckey Cheeses .... You are likely to get all four verses of Rubber Ducky in the bath tub ... Leave your little squawk box brat at home, there is a secondary reason people go out to dinner .....

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 25, 2017

Great Italian food in a pleasant atmosphere. Very good wine list and good variety of food including daily specials. I ordered the pork ravioli, which were great! My only complaint was that they did not have our Ooen Table reservations. Nevertheless we were accommodated. Going back in September.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 9, 2017

Always fresh and delicious. The pear salad is one of my favorite dishes and the veal Parmesan excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 5, 2017

Amore Mio provides excellent meals with vegetables grown in the owners' own garden. The food is authentic Italian regional fare. We have dined here many times and have always been extremely satisfied. We also held a birthday party there on a Sunday. They are closed for regular business, but will host private parties. They are great to work with and made sure that everything went well.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 4, 2017

Husband and I each had a lovely meal. Appetizers (a pear salad and the clams) were very good and our entree's were excellent. My ribs were excellent and a large portion, shared with my husband and brought some home for lunch the following day. Loved the sweet corn and broccoli vegetable side dish. Very good and creative. Wines were paired very nicely with the dishes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 24, 2017

Wonderful food and service. Some of the pastas are homemade. Desserts are homemade too. It was a Monday evening so not very busy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 22, 2017

Loved our experience. Visiting our friends in the area. Everything about this restaurant is authentic. Can't wait to go back❤️

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 12, 2017

The chef's choice of specials that combine traditional intalian fare as well as some creative suggestions make the menu at Amore Mio always a delight. The chef grows his own vegetables and prepares them himself for the evening dinner. If you ever get a chance to taste the fried zucchini flower blooms .. they are truly memorable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 12, 2017

Have been coming w/friends & family for YEARS ! OUTSTANDING Food Quality , Uniqueness , quantity & value ! everything is "homemade " quality .
Kind & Courteous Staff ! Family owned & operated .
The Best !!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2017

This family run restaurant never disappoints. The menu is creative and the food is always excellent. The intimate setting is great for conversations and the service is very attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2017

Food is consistently good. This visit was no exception.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2017

Overall, the food at Amore Mio was okay. Not outstanding, but good. The menu was a bit limited in selection. My greatest concern was that the tables were crowded in a little too tight for my liking. When the waiter came to attend to the table next to us, his posterior was practically sitting on our table or right in our faces - while we were trying to eat.

I also thought the prices were a little expensive for the area. I feel that there are better Italian restaurants nearby. Probably won't go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2017

My third visit. Never disappointed. Generous portions and awesome salads. Try the Pear Salad!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2017

amore mio's food is always fresh and tasty,the waitress was very helpful and made us feel
comfortable and welcome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2017

Delicious food and wonderful service. A true gem of an Italian restarting.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2017

Food delicious from the complimentary bruschetta to the soup, salad, entrees and dessert. Featured wine was excellent. Server was very attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2017

Amore Mio serves fresh Italian cuisine. They always have special menu items, like the spinach & ricotta raviolis in a red pepper cream sauce. Delicious! The regular menu items like the veal picatta and chicken marsala are very good as well. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2017

Amore Mio was a great find, with outstanding service and great food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 28, 2017

An intimate store front restaurant serving delicious Italian food! I particularly love the Veal Marsala mmmmmm!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2017

Appetizer was delicious, Eggplant Tower. I ordered the Pear Salad and loved it, next time we will share the salad. The Chef's specials were prepared perfectly. Third visit for us and look forward to next time. They make their own Lemonchello, yum. Cappuccino was perfect ending to the meal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2017

Pizza was really good! Server was having a bad night, lost our order, but we were with friends and not in a hurry, so it was o.k. Also, after making reservations on Open Table the restaurant said they didn't accept reservations on Friday night but they had room anyway. Visiting Aruba for convention and had a free night so chose this place. It was overall a good choice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2017

This is one of our favorite Italian restaurants not only because it is nearby but mainly because of the delicious food and excellent presentation. This is not a big restaurant and is located in a strip mall. Highly recommended by us. Try dining there. We're sure you'll enjoy the evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2017

Overall the food and service was great. Seating was a little close to other customers so there was little privacy. Great place for special occasions because of the pricing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 31, 2017

Very cute, clean, and cozy. Great neighbourhood spot!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 14, 2017

This is a great neighborhood Italian restaurant with great food and friendly service. The atmosphere is nice and the prices are just right. We also order out from here frequently. The pastas are terrific!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on August 13, 2016

Our meals were not good! We have been to amore mio many times but probably wont be good going back after tonight's experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 9, 2016

The food was delicious, only disappointment was that they were out of their tiramisu. Glad I found this gem on open table, I've probably driven by this strip center tons of time and never noticed this restaurant was there.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on July 6, 2016

Unfortunately, not a good experience, which is sad, because we have loved Amore Mio in the past. But, evidently they have either gone downhill or were having a very off night. Very disappointed. We hadn't been here in a while and went with another couple. Service was SLOW (they had more bus people than wait staff) and it was 6pm and not full. The food was mediocre and both the prosecco and the sauvignon blanc were awful. The prosecco had obviously been open for a while or was watered down or both - not chilled, no bubbles and awful flavor - like flat water - and cost $8 for a small glass. The sauvignon blanc was also old - yellowed - bleh. My husband got the salmon special - very bad - the sauce was overwhelming and watery and the salmon wasn't fresh. Our friend got spaghetti and sausage - how can you mess that up? Dry! You have to pay extra to get a salad and the bruschetta appetizer they gave us was not fresh. I could smell it when they sat it on the table - ugh. The only good thing was the bread - it was at least warm and relatively fresh. They didn't offer to refill anyone's ice tea and the bus people kept trying to take things before we were ready as though they were rushing us out! We may not go back again even though they are so close in our neighborhood. There are better places for less money.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 21, 2016

The restaurant is small, not an awful experience though. The food was really good. Service was mediocre.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 16, 2016

Good food and service. Nice to have a restaurant you can walk to.....

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2016

The veal Parmesan, eggplant tower and exotic bombs are must-have eats here. Honestly, I'm pretty sure anything here would be good, but those have become my favorites.

The service is friendly, almost overly so, and I don't mean that in a bad way at all. They're exceptionally interested in making sure you and yours have a great time eating here.

Definitely has ruined me for other Italian places nearby, looking right at you, Maggiano's. For a place that was less than 10 minutes away from where my wife and I have lived for 5 years, my only regret was not finding them sooner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2016

This wonderful neighborhood restaurant is always a pleasurable place to dine. Food is very good and service with a smile.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2016

Oh my gosh the food was fantastic. I would recommend trying the daily specials since they were outstanding. The service was also very good. It's a small but very nice restaurant located in a strip shopping center. You wouldn't think it had such great food and is that nice by just looking at the outside. You could easily walk right past it. However I would say it's well worth the effort to gain banditry it out.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
4