About Amor De Brazil

2225 Matthews Township Pkwy
Matthews, NC 28105
View Larger Map

Our newest & one of a kind fine dining Brazilian Steakhouse. Amor de Brazil, first of its kind in the Matthews area, is a high-quality, fine dining steakhouse, & showcasing the best of the Brazilian experience & culture. Amor de Brazil promises to each guest the highest quality in its selections of slow cooked rotisserie-style meats, Salad Extravaganza, cheeses, delicious desserts & fine wines. Yo...u will enjoy a fine dining experience with sixteen cuts of high quality grilled meats. All meats are prepared on skewers & sliced tableside by our experienced Gauchos with continuous tableside service. Amor's Wine Resort is composed of a superb wine list with wines from around the world. Sit back and enjoy the best meal in town!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH HOURS
Tuesday - Saturday 11:30/2:30pm
Sunday 12:00/3pm
DINNER HOURS
Tuesday - Thursday 5:00/9:00pm
Friday - Saturday 5:00/10:00pm
Sunday 4:00/9:00pm

Cross Street:
Northeast Pkwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 841-1241

Website:
http://www.amordebrazil.us/

Private Dining

Amor de Brazil is the perfect location to host your group or private dining event. Your guests will enjoy Amor’ elegant and authentic Brazilian dining experience. You will appreciate our helpful and knowledgeable staff.

Amor De Brazil Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (8)
Good for Groups (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
See All
Romantic (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
Newest
412 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The only problem is we had a group of 5 ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The only problem is we had a group of 5 and they automatically charged the gratuity to our bill when its normally added with 6 or more. Also, we paid separately and they mixed up some things on the tickets. Other than that, it was great! Food was delicious!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Amor de Brazil is a good example of a Br ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Amor de Brazil is a good example of a Brazilian Rodizio. The salad bar is stocked with a variety of high quality items that serve as both the appetizer and salad courses. The meats served by skewer carrying gouchos were cooked and seasoned perfectly. The top sirloin, flank steak, and bacon wrapped filet were the stars. Overall a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went on a weekday night, and were me ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

We went on a weekday night, and were met by smiling folks who were very attentive to our request.

My son and grandson wanted lamb, and it was prepared specially for us, in addition to all of the other wonderful food.

We could not have asked for a better experience than we had.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amor De Brazil charge my table automatic ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Amor De Brazil charge my table automatic 20% gratuity for a party of six, with was not expected.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We loved relaxed atmosphere and cleanlin ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We loved relaxed atmosphere and cleanliness. Service was well timed, profeasional, attentive and friendly. We enjoyed the fresh salad bar, smoked salmon, savory carved meats, martini and crème brulee. We will definitely return to try out lunch also at this local gem!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went on a double date here on a Sunday n ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Went on a double date here on a Sunday night. There was only one other table in the restaurant at that time, and I cannot fathom why. Service was wonderful, quick to refill a drink & the meat was brought around at an acceptable rate. The salad bar had many options, all of them quite tasty. The meats were delicious. I would definitey recommend this place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I went last Saturday night since I did n ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

I went last Saturday night since I did not want to fight the uptown Charlotte traffic and craziness of uptown.

This is a low-budget Brazilian Steakhouse. They are terribly under staffed and the selection of meats is average at best.

For a first-time Brazilian steakhouse, I suggest you pay the Extra money and try Chima uptown Charlotte. The service is first class and the selection of meats is much better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

A little pricey.

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

A little pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

For hungry campers!

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

If you want a lot of food, this is the place where you can get great value. There s a very good salad bar and tons of meats from great cuts of steak to pork ribs to lamb to chicken! The service was very good. We've had better Brazilian BarBQ restaurants in terms of atmosphere and meat offerings but this is a solid choice.

We exercise portion control so it's not the best place to dine for us... too many enticing offerings.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Second time there and was just as good.

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Second time eating there. Might have even been better then the first time. Very enjoyable Valentine's night dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not the best this time.

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

We have been to this place a few times before and the food was good. This time it was packed I guess for Valentine's Day. I had reservations but the lady at the door kept ignoring us. I finally went and stood right at the desk and she still spoke to someone over me. Finally she acknowledged me. I know she was overwhelmed but they should've scheduled better. The waiter was very good but the meat was over cooked for me. It just didn't seem as good as before. The special was 2 dinners and a bottle of champagne and 2 desserts. The champagne wasn't very good. We only drank one glass. Then they told us what dessert we could get. We didn't get to choose from the dessert menu. This time is wasn't very good and we spent a lot of money. It's just disappointing.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Awesome!

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Awesome food and awesome experience!!! Nice environment. Great bar drinks too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good But Not Great

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The food at the restaurant was amazing. Our waiter was just okay but the actual food servers were great and very friendly. The tables were a little closer together than I'd like but other than that it was a overall good experience. Would return for a future dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

Memorable service

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Memorable service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Valentine's Dinner

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Food service started out slow. When mentioned this to waiter, the meat on skewer servers attention improved tremendously. Rest of the evening was very enjoyable. The valentine's special was a nice touch.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great meal and service. My only concern ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Great meal and service. My only concern was it seemed as though the food they kept bringing out were the same 4 or 5. Some advertised meats never came out or only brought out once or twice.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

fairly good

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

We were the only ones there , It was Super Bowl Sunday. Service was great,food was fair as was dessert. Would I go again? probably

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was good, but some of the meats ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

The food was good, but some of the meats were done to well almost burnt. Also it took awhile for the servers to come around with the meat. My husband and I waited roughly 10 minutes before being served meat.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Average

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 5, 2016

We thought this was just average. It's definitely not worth the money. I expected more in the food selection, especially the salad and sides area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Never again

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on February 3, 2016

When we walked in the door the hostess was to busy playing in her phone for 5 mins to help us. When she did bother to take the Time to help us she acted angry we interupted her. After we were seated we were told we could visit the salad bar. The salad bar is very large but has very little on it even less that was something you would want to eat. When they started serving the meat my wife and I tried everthing but most of it we took one bite and had to wash the taste out of our mouth. I regret ever going there and really regret the amount we paid for the food. McDonald's looks like a gormet choice when compared to this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Excellent food; hidden gem

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on February 2, 2016

Went there for Queens feast

Great food better value

Meats excellent and so was the salad bar

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just a great experience!

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on February 2, 2016

A superior service surprise is my overall summary. What a quote salad bar; mussels, shrimp, salmon, great veggie selection, and much much more. The main meat entrees were exceptional with endless non stop serving at table side. Lamb, a variety of meat cuts, pork, and chicken flavored just enough to get your palate energized. Wonderful red wine from Chile was my drink selection and the portion was huge.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

What a great night!

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

Amor de brazil was a great experience! The waiter was phenomenal. There was a few different people checking on us throughout the night which was very nice. The food was perfect. We really enjoyed the bacon wrapped chicken and steak. The garlic beef was awesome. The perfect ending was the roasted cinnamon pineapple. My girlfriend loved the pineapple!

You must try this place, a fraction of the price of the one downtown and every bit as tasty.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience, great food/staff

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

The food was amazing and the staff was wonderful. There was never a moment we were lacking food or drinks. They did a fantastic job of circulating the different dishes and the staff seemed to be genuinly happy and positive. We will definitely go back!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very pleasant evening with friends.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on January 29, 2016

This was your typical Brazilian steakhouse in a neighborhood shopping center. The food was very good and plentiful. The staff was very attentive to our needs and good South American wine list. This will be a place we frequent every couple of months. Mush better prices than some similar restaurants in uptown.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Love At 1st Bite!!!

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on January 29, 2016

We were looking for a restaurant to test out for Queen's Fest. We came across Amor De Brazil. The service was amazing, never had to ask for a refill because soon as my glass was low they came with a refill instantly. The bacon wrapped chicken, and OMG the parmasean crusted pork chops will change your life!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for special occasion

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

My husband and I have been here a few times. The food and service is great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Great all you can eat good food good ser ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on December 19, 2015

Great all you can eat good food good service good price. Had a great time. Will be back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Not going back

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on December 12, 2015

The service was ok. The meat was ok. The salad bar was good.

It's too expensive for the quality you get.

We were disappointed because most meats were chicken, chicken wings, etc.

when we went to another Brazilian restaurant we got way better meats like beef, lamb chops etc.

It seemed they sent out the cheap meats first to fill you up and then brought the better meat.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Wonderful Meal and Environment

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on November 13, 2015

We love this place for a special occasion. The food is fantastic, the waiter are wonderful and the atmosphere is awesome! I would definitely recommend this to anyone searching for a special place. We actually drive 2 hours to enjoy this food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not worth the price

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on November 6, 2015

The meat was good but everything else tasted like it had been sitting all day. None of the salad items were fresh. The croutons and salad toppings were stale. The potatoes were shriveled and tasted like they were a few days old. Bread was hard. Was not worth my $130 for 3 people. The waitress was very polite and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

Loved it! The food is delicious and serv ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on October 31, 2015

Loved it! The food is delicious and service was exceptional! Would go back again and again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amor de Brazil

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on October 31, 2015

Very good experience. We had never been to a Brazilian restaurant. All of us said we would

be glad to "do it again".

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Always outstanding service. Great salad ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on October 30, 2015

Always outstanding service. Great salad bar selection, as well as meat. Very clean place and peaceful place. I also love that its not like Olive Garden, where there is kid sitting at next table and screaming out if their lungs.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not going back

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on October 25, 2015

Meat was very fatty and grissly Salad bar was ok, but quality was mediocre

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Excellent food & service

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on October 25, 2015

Had always wanted to try a Brazilian style restaurant and I'm very glad we did. The food excellent! You could eat from the salad bar and be fully satisfied, but that would defeat the point! The selection of meats was very good, although I did not try everything offered because I just did jut have room. Overall, it was a great experience and definitely a place I would visit again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, well workth it.

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on October 23, 2015

Service was excellent, food was out of this world. Some reviews slammed the salad bar and yes if you go in expecting the traditional chain steak house salad bar you will be disappointed. However this was a wonderful experience with excellent food, great taste and the meat selections were unbelievable. The cheese bread, the roasted pineapple added to the truly remarkable experience of the meat selections.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was one of the worst experiences I've ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on October 17, 2015

It was one of the worst experiences I've ever had. The food was terrible. The sirloin had too much fat and no meat. The meat was too dry and tough. There were multiple times that a server passed us by without offering us the meat, even though our token said green. They did not bring out any chicken until we had finished our meal. Our 5 year old had to fill up on tomatoes and cucumbers and then was charged for her meal. It was my husbands birthday and I had mentioned that on the reservation..but there was no celebration!

We did not see our server until the time of the check. She did not even ask if we wanted dessert.

This place is a pathetic excuse for a restaurant.

We will never visit again. I highly, highly recommend Chima..maybe a little more money..but is exceptional food, service and salad bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

As good as the one uptown. Go and enjoy ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on October 9, 2015

As good as the one uptown. Go and enjoy without the parking hassle!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The head waiter was very attentive and c ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on October 2, 2015

The head waiter was very attentive and checked on us frequently. Overall, the meal was fine, except it is way too expensive for what you get - or I should say for what a normal person can eat in one seating. For 3 of us, the bill came to $200 (incl 20% tip) with only 1 beer and 2 glasses of wine. The salad bar was good, not spectacular. The meat temperature was mixed. The filet which should have been a little more on the medium/med-rare side was more well done and the flank steak was way too rare and servers didn't even ask or seem to care. The bacon-wrapped chicken was excellent (but isn't everything with bacon that way). It was our first trip to a Brazilian steakhouse in many years so there's no similar experience there to compare to, but my next $150+ meal will likely not be at one if others are similarly priced. If you can easily down 2000 calories and a 20+ ounce steak at a single meal, this could be the perfect place for you. And you can count on great service while you are there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.