About Amor De Brazil

2225 Matthews Township Pkwy
Matthews, NC 28105
View Larger Map

Our newest & one of a kind fine dining Brazilian Steakhouse. Amor de Brazil, first of its kind in the Matthews area, is a high-quality, fine dining steakhouse, & showcasing the best of the Brazilian experience & culture. Amor de Brazil promises to each guest the highest quality in its selections of slow cooked rotisserie-style meats, Salad Extravaganza, cheeses, delicious desserts & fine wines. Yo...u will enjoy a fine dining experience with sixteen cuts of high quality grilled meats. All meats are prepared on skewers & sliced tableside by our experienced Gauchos with continuous tableside service. Amor's Wine Resort is composed of a superb wine list with wines from around the world. Sit back and enjoy the best meal in town!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH HOURS
Tuesday - Saturday 11:30/2:30pm
Sunday 12:00/3pm
DINNER HOURS
Tuesday - Thursday 5:00/9:00pm
Friday - Saturday 5:00/10:00pm
Sunday 4:00/9:00pm

Cross Street:
Northeast Pkwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 841-1241

Website:
http://www.amordebrazil.us/

Private Dining

Amor de Brazil is the perfect location to host your group or private dining event. Your guests will enjoy Amor’ elegant and authentic Brazilian dining experience. You will appreciate our helpful and knowledgeable staff.

Amor De Brazil Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Charlotte
Special Occasion
Charlotte
Best Restaurants in Matthews ›

special occasion (26)
good for groups (20)
romantic (18)
See All
neighborhood gem (11)
fit for foodies (10)
kid-friendly (10)
great for lunch (7)
hot spot (4)
late-night find (4)
great for brunch (3)
notable wine list (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
406 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience3
service2

I went last Saturday night since I did n ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

I went last Saturday night since I did not want to fight the uptown Charlotte traffic and craziness of uptown. This is a low-budget Brazilian Steakhouse. They are terribly under staffed and the selection of meats is average at best. For a first-time Brazilian steakhouse, I suggest you pay the Extra money and try Chima uptown Charlotte. The service is first class and the selection of meats is much better

food5
ambience3
service4

A little pricey.

Dined on April 9, 2016

A little pricey.

food3
ambience3
service4
value4

For hungry campers!

Dined on March 5, 2016

If you want a lot of food, this is the place where you can get great value. There s a very good salad bar and tons of meats from great cuts of steak to pork ribs to lamb to chicken! The service was very good. We've had better Brazilian BarBQ restaurants in terms of atmosphere and meat offerings but this is a solid choice. We exercise portion control so it's not the best place to dine for us... too many enticing offerings.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time there and was just as good.

Dined on February 15, 2016

Second time eating there. Might have even been better then the first time. Very enjoyable Valentine's night dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Not the best this time.

Dined on February 15, 2016

We have been to this place a few times before and the food was good. This time it was packed I guess for Valentine's Day. I had reservations but the lady at the door kept ignoring us. I finally went and stood right at the desk and she still spoke to someone over me. Finally she acknowledged me. I know she was overwhelmed but they should've scheduled better. The waiter was very good but the meat was over cooked for me. It just didn't seem as good as before. The special was 2 dinners and a bottle of champagne and 2 desserts. The champagne wasn't very good. We only drank one glass. Then they told us what dessert we could get. We didn't get to choose from the dessert menu. This time is wasn't very good and we spent a lot of money. It's just disappointing.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Awesome food and awesome experience!!! Nice environment. Great bar drinks too

food5
ambience2
service3
value3

Good But Not Great

Dined on February 14, 2016

The food at the restaurant was amazing. Our waiter was just okay but the actual food servers were great and very friendly. The tables were a little closer together than I'd like but other than that it was a overall good experience. Would return for a future dining experience.

food4
ambience4
service4

Memorable service

Dined on February 14, 2016

Memorable service

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Valentine's Dinner

Dined on February 13, 2016

Food service started out slow. When mentioned this to waiter, the meat on skewer servers attention improved tremendously. Rest of the evening was very enjoyable. The valentine's special was a nice touch.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great meal and service. My only concern ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

Great meal and service. My only concern was it seemed as though the food they kept bringing out were the same 4 or 5. Some advertised meats never came out or only brought out once or twice.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

fairly good

Dined on February 7, 2016

We were the only ones there , It was Super Bowl Sunday. Service was great,food was fair as was dessert. Would I go again? probably

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was good, but some of the meats ...

Dined on February 7, 2016

The food was good, but some of the meats were done to well almost burnt. Also it took awhile for the servers to come around with the meat. My husband and I waited roughly 10 minutes before being served meat.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Average

Dined on February 5, 2016

We thought this was just average. It's definitely not worth the money. I expected more in the food selection, especially the salad and sides area.

food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Never again

Dined on February 3, 2016

When we walked in the door the hostess was to busy playing in her phone for 5 mins to help us. When she did bother to take the Time to help us she acted angry we interupted her. After we were seated we were told we could visit the salad bar. The salad bar is very large but has very little on it even less that was something you would want to eat. When they started serving the meat my wife and I tried everthing but most of it we took one bite and had to wash the taste out of our mouth. I regret ever going there and really regret the amount we paid for the food. McDonald's looks like a gormet choice when compared to this place.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food; hidden gem

Dined on February 2, 2016

Went there for Queens feast Great food better value Meats excellent and so was the salad bar

Tags: good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Just a great experience!

Dined on February 2, 2016

A superior service surprise is my overall summary. What a quote salad bar; mussels, shrimp, salmon, great veggie selection, and much much more. The main meat entrees were exceptional with endless non stop serving at table side. Lamb, a variety of meat cuts, pork, and chicken flavored just enough to get your palate energized. Wonderful red wine from Chile was my drink selection and the portion was huge.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a great night!

Dined on January 31, 2016

Amor de brazil was a great experience! The waiter was phenomenal. There was a few different people checking on us throughout the night which was very nice. The food was perfect. We really enjoyed the bacon wrapped chicken and steak. The garlic beef was awesome. The perfect ending was the roasted cinnamon pineapple. My girlfriend loved the pineapple! You must try this place, a fraction of the price of the one downtown and every bit as tasty.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience, great food/staff

Dined on January 30, 2016

The food was amazing and the staff was wonderful. There was never a moment we were lacking food or drinks. They did a fantastic job of circulating the different dishes and the staff seemed to be genuinly happy and positive. We will definitely go back!

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Very pleasant evening with friends.

Dined on January 29, 2016

This was your typical Brazilian steakhouse in a neighborhood shopping center. The food was very good and plentiful. The staff was very attentive to our needs and good South American wine list. This will be a place we frequent every couple of months. Mush better prices than some similar restaurants in uptown.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love At 1st Bite!!!

Dined on January 29, 2016

We were looking for a restaurant to test out for Queen's Fest. We came across Amor De Brazil. The service was amazing, never had to ask for a refill because soon as my glass was low they came with a refill instantly. The bacon wrapped chicken, and OMG the parmasean crusted pork chops will change your life!!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Great for special occasion

Dined on January 23, 2016

My husband and I have been here a few times. The food and service is great.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4

Great all you can eat good food good ser ...

Dined on December 19, 2015

Great all you can eat good food good service good price. Had a great time. Will be back again

food2
ambience3
service3

Not going back

Dined on December 12, 2015

The service was ok. The meat was ok. The salad bar was good. It's too expensive for the quality you get. We were disappointed because most meats were chicken, chicken wings, etc. when we went to another Brazilian restaurant we got way better meats like beef, lamb chops etc. It seemed they sent out the cheap meats first to fill you up and then brought the better meat.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful Meal and Environment

Dined on November 13, 2015

We love this place for a special occasion. The food is fantastic, the waiter are wonderful and the atmosphere is awesome! I would definitely recommend this to anyone searching for a special place. We actually drive 2 hours to enjoy this food.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience2
service4

Not worth the price

Dined on November 6, 2015

The meat was good but everything else tasted like it had been sitting all day. None of the salad items were fresh. The croutons and salad toppings were stale. The potatoes were shriveled and tasted like they were a few days old. Bread was hard. Was not worth my $130 for 3 people. The waitress was very polite and attentive.

food5
ambience5
service5

Loved it! The food is delicious and serv ...

Dined on October 31, 2015

Loved it! The food is delicious and service was exceptional! Would go back again and again!

food5
ambience4
service4

Amor de Brazil

Dined on October 31, 2015

Very good experience. We had never been to a Brazilian restaurant. All of us said we would be glad to "do it again".

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Always outstanding service. Great salad ...

Dined on October 30, 2015

Always outstanding service. Great salad bar selection, as well as meat. Very clean place and peaceful place. I also love that its not like Olive Garden, where there is kid sitting at next table and screaming out if their lungs.

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience3
service4

Not going back

Dined on October 25, 2015

Meat was very fatty and grissly Salad bar was ok, but quality was mediocre

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food & service

Dined on October 25, 2015

Had always wanted to try a Brazilian style restaurant and I'm very glad we did. The food excellent! You could eat from the salad bar and be fully satisfied, but that would defeat the point! The selection of meats was very good, although I did not try everything offered because I just did jut have room. Overall, it was a great experience and definitely a place I would visit again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, well workth it.

Dined on October 23, 2015

Service was excellent, food was out of this world. Some reviews slammed the salad bar and yes if you go in expecting the traditional chain steak house salad bar you will be disappointed. However this was a wonderful experience with excellent food, great taste and the meat selections were unbelievable. The cheese bread, the roasted pineapple added to the truly remarkable experience of the meat selections.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food1
ambience1
service1

It was one of the worst experiences I've ...

Dined on October 17, 2015

It was one of the worst experiences I've ever had. The food was terrible. The sirloin had too much fat and no meat. The meat was too dry and tough. There were multiple times that a server passed us by without offering us the meat, even though our token said green. They did not bring out any chicken until we had finished our meal. Our 5 year old had to fill up on tomatoes and cucumbers and then was charged for her meal. It was my husbands birthday and I had mentioned that on the reservation..but there was no celebration! We did not see our server until the time of the check. She did not even ask if we wanted dessert. This place is a pathetic excuse for a restaurant. We will never visit again. I highly, highly recommend Chima..maybe a little more money..but is exceptional food, service and salad bar.

food5
ambience4
service5

As good as the one uptown. Go and enjoy ...

vip
Dined on October 9, 2015

As good as the one uptown. Go and enjoy without the parking hassle!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience2
service4

The head waiter was very attentive and c ...

Dined on October 2, 2015

The head waiter was very attentive and checked on us frequently. Overall, the meal was fine, except it is way too expensive for what you get - or I should say for what a normal person can eat in one seating. For 3 of us, the bill came to $200 (incl 20% tip) with only 1 beer and 2 glasses of wine. The salad bar was good, not spectacular. The meat temperature was mixed. The filet which should have been a little more on the medium/med-rare side was more well done and the flank steak was way too rare and servers didn't even ask or seem to care. The bacon-wrapped chicken was excellent (but isn't everything with bacon that way). It was our first trip to a Brazilian steakhouse in many years so there's no similar experience there to compare to, but my next $150+ meal will likely not be at one if others are similarly priced. If you can easily down 2000 calories and a 20+ ounce steak at a single meal, this could be the perfect place for you. And you can count on great service while you are there.

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful

Dined on October 1, 2015

Amor is a wonderful setting for dinner. Attentive service. Yummy food. Nice wine list. We went for our 10th anniversary dinner and it was just perfect. We both overage but it was all very good!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

The food was really good. We had never ...

Dined on September 26, 2015

The food was really good. We had never eaten at a Brazilian steakhouse before and didn't know what to expect, but the waitstaff was very friendly and accommodating. We were there to celebrate my husband's birthday and will definitely be coming back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

They take the time to get to know your p ...

Dined on September 20, 2015

They take the time to get to know your preference of meat. We are never disappointed!

food5
ambience5
service5

My favorite Charlotte Amor De Brazil churrascaria

Dined on August 15, 2015

Amor De Brazil has always been our favorite churrascaria in the Charlotte area, the selection is nicely varied, the staff is extremely nice and their manners are top notch

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Very prompt, nice service. Food was wond ...

vip
Dined on August 15, 2015

Very prompt, nice service. Food was wonderful. Much more than you could ever eat and so very delicious. The kids were in heaven. It was a wonderful family dinner for my husband's birthday. Highly recommend!!! No complaints! Kind of expensive but all the Brazilian steak houses are. Will be back!! Come hungry!

food5
ambience5
service5

What Fun!!

Dined on August 14, 2015

We love this place. We dined hereon Friday evening and it was delightful. I was looking forward to all the different types of meat and the opportunity to sample these delicious items. But we were blown away by the salad bar. While it was called the salad bar and it did have salad. It also had many tasty treats, including smoked salmon, shrimp, chicken salad and on and on. We discussed coming back very soon to just have the salad bar since even a big guy like myself can only eat so much. While the temptation is there to eat a lot, the joy is in eating small portions of a lot of different things. We were all satisfied and came away feeling great. The service was terrific. They have a guy named Ricky, who seemed to always be at our table with grilled ribs, wonderful lamb, exquisite chicken wings and on and on. This is truly a wonderful place to eat and have fun and feel good that you did. Thanks folks, and special thanks to Ricky. Will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.