Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.04mi
  2. Distance: 1.06mi
  3. Distance: 1.13mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.04mi
  2. Distance: 1.06mi
  3. Distance: 1.13mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

About Amor De Brazil

Our newest & one of a kind fine dining Brazilian Steakhouse. Amor de Brazil, first of its kind in the Matthews area, is a high-quality, fine dining steakhouse, & showcasing the best of the Brazilian experience & culture. Amor de Brazil promises to each guest the highest quality in its selections of slow cooked rotisserie-style meats, Salad Extravaganza, cheeses, delicious desserts & fine wines. Yo...u will enjoy a fine dining experience with sixteen cuts of high quality grilled meats. All meats are prepared on skewers & sliced tableside by our experienced Gauchos with continuous tableside service. Amor's Wine Resort is composed of a superb wine list with wines from around the world. Sit back and enjoy the best meal in town!

2225 Matthews Township Pkwy
Matthews, NC 28105
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH HOURS
Tuesday - Saturday 11:30/2:30pm
Sunday 12:00/3pm
DINNER HOURS
Tuesday - Thursday 5:00/9:00pm
Friday - Saturday 5:00/10:00pm
Sunday 4:00/9:00pm

Cross Street:
Northeast Pkwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 841-1241

Website:
http://www.amordebrazil.us/

Private Dining

Amor de Brazil is the perfect location to host your group or private dining event. Your guests will enjoy Amor’ elegant and authentic Brazilian dining experience. You will appreciate our helpful and knowledgeable staff.

Amor De Brazil Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
See All
Great for Lunch (2)
Seasonal (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Romantic (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Healthy (1)
Fun (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Authentic (1)
Casual (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
442 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great service. Great food. Fun experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Always fantastic food, sounds great, you never wait the service of meat, the other servers are fantastic. The music is good but the only comment is that sometimes it was just too loud where you couldn't hear the people at your own table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 25, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised with this restaurant. It is in a shopping center so we were unsure what to expect. From the moment we walked in, we were greeted by friendly staff. Our server quickly brought our drinks and made sure they were kept filled. We helped ourselves to the salad bar which was well supplied with a nice variety of items. The waiters came frequently with a nice variety of meats, and even grilled pineapple (yum). We will eat here again.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We enjoyed our lunch very much, but I thought it was overpriced. I was expecting to pay $28 a person, but it was actually $32 a person and I felt that was too much considering half the food is on a salad bar and you are serving yourself. All the food was good and the staff were nice and friendly, so overall it was a nice time - best of all - it was a Brazillian steak restaurant close to home :-)

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This was a very good experience for my first time going to a Brazilian steakhouse house I will definitely be back for more

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I had been to Amore de Brazil before and I loved it. I visited again with a small group of friends and when we entered the restaurant we were immediately disappointed. The girl at the front door looked as though we had bothered her by asking to be seated. We sat at our table and waited for about 10-15 minutes before a waiter came to our table and greeted us. The salad bar was ok and the waiters coming to our table were few and far between. I asked for a second cut of some meat and the waiter stated that he would return and I did not see him again for 30 minutes. FYI the place was not crowded at all, just not enough wait staff and what I believe is a hoarding of certain cuts of the beef. I could see the waiters avoiding our table even though we had the green flag for more service.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Great food, great service. Ambiance/devote were average, but I will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

It's a nice place, good food excellent salad bar. Just expected a little more up scale atmosphere and ambiance. Other than that customer service was great along with the variety of meats given to choose from.

Tags: Vegan, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 30, 2016

The only problem is we had a group of 5 and they automatically charged the gratuity to our bill when its normally added with 6 or more. Also, we paid separately and they mixed up some things on the tickets. Other than that, it was great! Food was delicious!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 27, 2016

Amor de Brazil is a good example of a Brazilian Rodizio. The salad bar is stocked with a variety of high quality items that serve as both the appetizer and salad courses. The meats served by skewer carrying gouchos were cooked and seasoned perfectly. The top sirloin, flank steak, and bacon wrapped filet were the stars. Overall a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 26, 2016

We went on a weekday night, and were met by smiling folks who were very attentive to our request.

My son and grandson wanted lamb, and it was prepared specially for us, in addition to all of the other wonderful food.

We could not have asked for a better experience than we had.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 26, 2016

Amor De Brazil charge my table automatic 20% gratuity for a party of six, with was not expected.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 20, 2016

We loved relaxed atmosphere and cleanliness. Service was well timed, profeasional, attentive and friendly. We enjoyed the fresh salad bar, smoked salmon, savory carved meats, martini and crème brulee. We will definitely return to try out lunch also at this local gem!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Went on a double date here on a Sunday night. There was only one other table in the restaurant at that time, and I cannot fathom why. Service was wonderful, quick to refill a drink & the meat was brought around at an acceptable rate. The salad bar had many options, all of them quite tasty. The meats were delicious. I would definitey recommend this place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 13, 2016

The food is usually pretty good, especially the salad bar. Much better than the downtown Charlotte Brazilian steakhouse. The service can be hit or miss though, it seems like some of the servers just dont pay attention to the tables when walking around the meats. Corner tables are not good for service, they will forget you over and over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 23, 2016

I went last Saturday night since I did not want to fight the uptown Charlotte traffic and craziness of uptown.
This is a low-budget Brazilian Steakhouse. They are terribly under staffed and the selection of meats is average at best.

For a first-time Brazilian steakhouse, I suggest you pay the Extra money and try Chima uptown Charlotte. The service is first class and the selection of meats is much better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 9, 2016

A little pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 5, 2016

If you want a lot of food, this is the place where you can get great value. There s a very good salad bar and tons of meats from great cuts of steak to pork ribs to lamb to chicken! The service was very good. We've had better Brazilian BarBQ restaurants in terms of atmosphere and meat offerings but this is a solid choice.
We exercise portion control so it's not the best place to dine for us... too many enticing offerings.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Second time eating there. Might have even been better then the first time. Very enjoyable Valentine's night dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 15, 2016

We have been to this place a few times before and the food was good. This time it was packed I guess for Valentine's Day. I had reservations but the lady at the door kept ignoring us. I finally went and stood right at the desk and she still spoke to someone over me. Finally she acknowledged me. I know she was overwhelmed but they should've scheduled better. The waiter was very good but the meat was over cooked for me. It just didn't seem as good as before. The special was 2 dinners and a bottle of champagne and 2 desserts. The champagne wasn't very good. We only drank one glass. Then they told us what dessert we could get. We didn't get to choose from the dessert menu. This time is wasn't very good and we spent a lot of money. It's just disappointing.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Awesome food and awesome experience!!! Nice environment. Great bar drinks too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 14, 2016

The food at the restaurant was amazing. Our waiter was just okay but the actual food servers were great and very friendly. The tables were a little closer together than I'd like but other than that it was a overall good experience. Would return for a future dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Memorable service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 13, 2016

Food service started out slow. When mentioned this to waiter, the meat on skewer servers attention improved tremendously. Rest of the evening was very enjoyable. The valentine's special was a nice touch.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 13, 2016

Great meal and service. My only concern was it seemed as though the food they kept bringing out were the same 4 or 5. Some advertised meats never came out or only brought out once or twice.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 7, 2016

We were the only ones there , It was Super Bowl Sunday. Service was great,food was fair as was dessert. Would I go again? probably

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 7, 2016

The food was good, but some of the meats were done to well almost burnt. Also it took awhile for the servers to come around with the meat. My husband and I waited roughly 10 minutes before being served meat.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 5, 2016

We thought this was just average. It's definitely not worth the money. I expected more in the food selection, especially the salad and sides area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 3, 2016

When we walked in the door the hostess was to busy playing in her phone for 5 mins to help us. When she did bother to take the Time to help us she acted angry we interupted her. After we were seated we were told we could visit the salad bar. The salad bar is very large but has very little on it even less that was something you would want to eat. When they started serving the meat my wife and I tried everthing but most of it we took one bite and had to wash the taste out of our mouth. I regret ever going there and really regret the amount we paid for the food. McDonald's looks like a gormet choice when compared to this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 2, 2016

Went there for Queens feast
Great food better value
Meats excellent and so was the salad bar

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 2, 2016

A superior service surprise is my overall summary. What a quote salad bar; mussels, shrimp, salmon, great veggie selection, and much much more. The main meat entrees were exceptional with endless non stop serving at table side. Lamb, a variety of meat cuts, pork, and chicken flavored just enough to get your palate energized. Wonderful red wine from Chile was my drink selection and the portion was huge.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 31, 2016

Amor de brazil was a great experience! The waiter was phenomenal. There was a few different people checking on us throughout the night which was very nice. The food was perfect. We really enjoyed the bacon wrapped chicken and steak. The garlic beef was awesome. The perfect ending was the roasted cinnamon pineapple. My girlfriend loved the pineapple!

You must try this place, a fraction of the price of the one downtown and every bit as tasty.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 30, 2016

The food was amazing and the staff was wonderful. There was never a moment we were lacking food or drinks. They did a fantastic job of circulating the different dishes and the staff seemed to be genuinly happy and positive. We will definitely go back!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 29, 2016

This was your typical Brazilian steakhouse in a neighborhood shopping center. The food was very good and plentiful. The staff was very attentive to our needs and good South American wine list. This will be a place we frequent every couple of months. Mush better prices than some similar restaurants in uptown.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 29, 2016

We were looking for a restaurant to test out for Queen's Fest. We came across Amor De Brazil. The service was amazing, never had to ask for a refill because soon as my glass was low they came with a refill instantly. The bacon wrapped chicken, and OMG the parmasean crusted pork chops will change your life!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 23, 2016

My husband and I have been here a few times. The food and service is great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 19, 2015

Great all you can eat good food good service good price. Had a great time. Will be back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 12, 2015

The service was ok. The meat was ok. The salad bar was good.
It's too expensive for the quality you get.
We were disappointed because most meats were chicken, chicken wings, etc.
when we went to another Brazilian restaurant we got way better meats like beef, lamb chops etc.
It seemed they sent out the cheap meats first to fill you up and then brought the better meat.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 13, 2015

We love this place for a special occasion. The food is fantastic, the waiter are wonderful and the atmosphere is awesome! I would definitely recommend this to anyone searching for a special place. We actually drive 2 hours to enjoy this food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 6, 2015

The meat was good but everything else tasted like it had been sitting all day. None of the salad items were fresh. The croutons and salad toppings were stale. The potatoes were shriveled and tasted like they were a few days old. Bread was hard. Was not worth my $130 for 3 people. The waitress was very polite and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.