Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.99mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.70mi
  4. Distance: 1.78mi
  1. Distance: 0.99mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.70mi
  4. Distance: 1.78mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.99mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.70mi
  4. Distance: 1.78mi
  1. Distance: 0.99mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.70mi
  4. Distance: 1.78mi

About Amici Ristorante

A tried and true Buffalo favorite, Amici Ristorante is family owned and has been serving traditional Italian food in Western New York for over twenty years.

2516 Elmwood Avenue
Kenmore, NY 14217
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:
Tuesday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Monday: 4:00pm - 8:30pm

Cross Street:
Tremont Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(716) 874-0143

Website:
https://www.amicibuffalony.com/

Catering:
Catering is available. Please call at 716-874-0143 for additional details.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Amici Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (10)
Special Occasion (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
See All
Cozy (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Authentic (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Family Style (4)
Casual (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Romantic (2)
Healthy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Business Meals (2)
Fun (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
69 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Service is amazing, food is phenimial. I recommend this to anyone who wants really good Italian food!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

A busy day on Mothers Day but staff was very good and friendly. Everyone happy with selections - generous AND tasty. We had lasagna, eggplant parm, gnocchi, baked cod, and short rib w/brussel sprouts over pasta. Apps soup and bruschetta and fried calamari (that was the only negative because it was not crispy but chewy). Overall we would go back and enjoy the enclosed patio.

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Casual, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food and service excellent as always, unfortunately I don't know why I bothered making a Open table reservation. My party showed up early for out reservation and then waited almost an hour for a table. I had a table for 5 reserved and we waited and waited, while a 6 top sat unused for 25 min!! No manager in sight to offer an explanation or apologies​, just the poor hostess to take everyone's grief!! I'll go back again, but my expectations have been lowered... Too bad!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 31, 2017

This was our first time at Amici's. We were looking for a mid-range Italian restaurant in the Northtowns area, something to fill the gap between Romeo & Juliet's and Lombardo's or Sinatra's. Amici did a very nice job delivering good food and service. We split the calamari as an appetizer and it was lightly breaded and tasty. I ordered the pasta fagiole. Their version was good, not quite grandma's, but whose is? We both got side salads and they were fresh. The balsamic dressing was also good, as was the offered crumbled bleu cheese. My husband ordered the braciole. He pronounced it a solid 4 out 5. I ordered chicken saltimbocca. It came with two large pieces of chicken. I liked it. I'm not a huge fan of red sauce (I know, I am a bad Italian), so I am glad that the menu has plenty of sauce choices. We found the wine list to be very reasonable.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We went during restaurant week and the food was excellent and great service.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Food was a bit better than average. Waitress was very nice and staff was attentive however we ordered an appetizer and they forgot to put it in so I believe our entrees sat while they fired our appetizer and by the time we finished the appetizer, our dinners were a bit overdone. Again everyone was pleasant but an "I'm sorry" on the appetizer error would have gone a long way towards improving our experience as well as giving us the opportunity to cancel it and go straight to our dinners that were apparently ready. Very nice wait staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Open Table confirmed our reservation but when we arrived at the restaurant they said they no longer use Open Table. Fortunately they had room for us but it could have been a problem. Open Table needs to get their act together. I don't trust making reservations through them now. The waiter could not have been better but the food was bland and mostly pasta with just a sprinkling of the main protein. The food and the ambiance reminded me of eating at my mom's assisted living facility.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Service was excellent and food was very good. Restaurant was pretty crowded so I recommend reservations.

Tags: Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We have been going to amici's for years. The stuffed banana peppers are delicious. The eggplant parm and veal Marsala are our usual choices because they are the best around. And the bread! Joseph, our waiter, was awesome as usual. We actually live in Rochester now, but when we make it into town, Amici's is a must! Never disappointed. Reservations are always suggested, it's a busy place!

Tags: Comfort Food, Private Room, Spicy, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Love everything about this place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Great! As always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Love their red sauce. Not too sweet. The braciole was delicious and the arancini was a nice appetizer. Good wine selection but they could upgrade add an alternative to Coppola Cabernet. Possibly a Beringer Knights Valley or a Simi would do nicely and be only a couple dollars more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2016

As always the food was great. Our server, Joe was outstanding. He enhanced our dining experience. I would highly recommend this restaurant

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Nice dining experience, good hospitality, variety in menu. would recommend to a friend

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 19, 2016

We love Amici's! The food and service is always great, the menu has lots of variety, and it's a very nice, cozy dining experience.

Suzie and Bill

Tags: Authentic, Outstanding Value, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Awesome meal ! First day of restaurant week, huge # of specials to choose from. Grouper Piccata and the Pork Loin special were as good as it gets.

Tags: Romantic, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Food ande service were oustanding. This was a birthday celebration. Celebrant , while having eaten here on a number of occasions was again highly impressed with food, presentation of same and service. It is one of Buffalo's better restaurants.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 11, 2016

My reservation was not on their list. The table for 5 had a leaf that tipped down and we had to try to compensate so that food didn't end up in someone's lap.. All food was not as described..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2016

4 of us dined at Amici's-up for a wonderful birthday dinner. The food and service, table setup, the wine were all so pleasing. We were surprised with cannolis for all with a birthday candle for dessert...how very kind and thoughtful. Joe was a great waiter.

We'll be back.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 24, 2016

We enjoyed our evening there but the noise level is very irritating & un pleasant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Dinner was very good, service was excellent and in spite of a table of about 15 people right next to us noise level was not an issue and we were served quickly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 17, 2016

We ate on the patio. The food and service are both some of the best that you will have!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 9, 2016

Food was ok not bad not amazing the disappointment came when we ordered dessert it was my wife's birthday and her favorite is tiramisu this was on their menu on the website but much to her chagrin the stopped serving that "a while ago". Had that not been on the menu we wouldn't have came. Had to order tiramisu from live garden to go on the way home :(.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Anti pasta appetizer was delicious and different, with tapenade, eggplant and red pepper spreads in lieu of meats and cheeses. The basil cream spread was amazing. Arrabbiata was delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 21, 2016

Great bread and oil, both entrees were perfect, and price wasn't bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 6, 2016

The meal at Amici like always was great. We had a nice table and the service was very very good. The only issue if I had to pick was, They did have a special mothers day menu on Friday evening but we were not made aware of that until we sat down on Friday evening.
But the food was delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 3, 2016

We have been to Amici's many times. The service is always excellent and the food is always very good. The sauce has a good tomato flavor and isn't too sweet. Most Italian restaurants are just "hot and a lot" but not Amici's. Great portions, great food, and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 24, 2016

Food was delicious. Nice neighborhood gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 20, 2016

Very relaxed experience; dinner over a 3 hour period not rushed. Plenty of time to enjoy the wine and great food. Nice to be able to carry on a conversation without talking over noise!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2016

sO IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A PLACE THAT CONSISTENTLY HAS AMAZING ITALIAN FOOD, AND I MEAN AUTHENTIC DELICIOUS FOOD, WITH GREAT SERVICE (THANKS KRISTEN) AND AN ATMOSPHERE THAT IS RELAXING BOTH INDOORS AND ON THE PATIO THEN THIS IS YOUR PLACE! ACE IS NOT ONLY THE OWNER'S NICKNAME BUT ALSO A TERRIFIC DESCRIPTION OF HOW THE FOOD IS PREPARED AND DELIVERED.... AND DID I MENTION THE WINE LIST.... OR THE DESSERTS????? YUMMY SO BOOK YOUR RESERVATIONS EARLY.... AND OFTEN!!!! cHANCES ARE YOU MAY SEE US THERE TOO!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 15, 2016

Amici never disappoints. The food is exceptional and the staff is attentive without being overbearing. One of our favorite spots!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 11, 2016

the flavor of the food was bland, the personality of the servers was just ok, no one smiled or welcomed us.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2016

Great value; wide variety of interesting choices on the menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2016

Our favorite go-to Italian restaurant. Wide selection, great attentive staff. Very cozy atmosphere and the patio is good fun in the summer. Wine selection is great, try the Super Tuscan!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 25, 2016

The first time I tried making reservations here it was a 45 min wait so we didn't end up going. However, I still wanted to try this place out so when my fiance came into town, we made reservations for 8 PM. We arrived around 8:05 and the entrance was locked! The waitress inside was vacuuming! I was astounded and very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2015

We had never been to Amici's before but heard Jack Civiletto was singing so made reservations. Food was fantastic, ambiance was nice but it would have been nice to have a little dance floor area since they have music. Not cheap but we'll worth the money. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 13, 2015

Great food. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 12, 2015

We had a wonderful dinner with great food and wine. The food is always hot and delicious. This would be a great place to go with an extended family or just a quiet dinner for two. In the summer months the patio is awesome.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 28, 2015

Veal Florentine! Delicious.

Though it was nice that there were lounge singers performing, their accompanying music and vocals were a bit too loud for the small space.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2015

I loved this restaurant, the food and service were excellent!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.