About Amici Ristorante

2516 Elmwood Avenue
Kenmore, NY 14217
View Larger Map

A tried and true Buffalo favorite, Amici Ristorante is family owned and serving the area for twelve years, Amici Ristorante a place where good friends get together for good food.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:
Tuesday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Monday: 4:00pm - 8:30pm

Cross Street:
Tremont Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
Discover

Phone Number:
(716) 874-0143

Website:
http://amicikenmore.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Takeout

Amici Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4

ambience

3.8

noise

Quiet

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Neighborhood Gem
Western New York
Best Restaurants in Kenmore ›

neighborhood gem (13)
special occasion (8)
good for groups (7)
See All
fit for foodies (5)
romantic (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
notable wine list (2)
great for lunch (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
43 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Itailian Food

Dined on May 6, 2016

The meal at Amici like always was great. We had a nice table and the service was very very good. The only issue if I had to pick was, They did have a special mothers day menu on Friday evening but we were not made aware of that until we sat down on Friday evening. But the food was delicious.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5

We have been to Amici's many times. The ...

Dined on May 3, 2016

We have been to Amici's many times. The service is always excellent and the food is always very good. The sauce has a good tomato flavor and isn't too sweet. Most Italian restaurants are just "hot and a lot" but not Amici's. Great portions, great food, and great service.

food4
ambience3
service3

Food was delicious. Nice neighborhood ge ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Food was delicious. Nice neighborhood gem.

food5
ambience5
service5

Very relaxed experience; dinner over a 3 ...

Dined on April 20, 2016

Very relaxed experience; dinner over a 3 hour period not rushed. Plenty of time to enjoy the wine and great food. Nice to be able to carry on a conversation without talking over noise!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ANOTHER AMAZING EXPERIENCE!

Dined on April 16, 2016

sO IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A PLACE THAT CONSISTENTLY HAS AMAZING ITALIAN FOOD, AND I MEAN AUTHENTIC DELICIOUS FOOD, WITH GREAT SERVICE (THANKS KRISTEN) AND AN ATMOSPHERE THAT IS RELAXING BOTH INDOORS AND ON THE PATIO THEN THIS IS YOUR PLACE! ACE IS NOT ONLY THE OWNER'S NICKNAME BUT ALSO A TERRIFIC DESCRIPTION OF HOW THE FOOD IS PREPARED AND DELIVERED.... AND DID I MENTION THE WINE LIST.... OR THE DESSERTS????? YUMMY SO BOOK YOUR RESERVATIONS EARLY.... AND OFTEN!!!! cHANCES ARE YOU MAY SEE US THERE TOO!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Hidden gem!

Dined on April 15, 2016

Amici never disappoints. The food is exceptional and the staff is attentive without being overbearing. One of our favorite spots!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I guess i expected more, it was just ok.

Dined on April 11, 2016

the flavor of the food was bland, the personality of the servers was just ok, no one smiled or welcomed us.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service5

Great value; wide variety of interesting ...

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

Great value; wide variety of interesting choices on the menu

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Amici really does mean "Friends"!

Dined on February 13, 2016

Our favorite go-to Italian restaurant. Wide selection, great attentive staff. Very cozy atmosphere and the patio is good fun in the summer. Wine selection is great, try the Super Tuscan!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Not happy

Dined on January 25, 2016

The first time I tried making reservations here it was a 45 min wait so we didn't end up going. However, I still wanted to try this place out so when my fiance came into town, we made reservations for 8 PM. We arrived around 8:05 and the entrance was locked! The waitress inside was vacuuming! I was astounded and very disappointed.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a great night!!

Dined on December 31, 2015

We had never been to Amici's before but heard Jack Civiletto was singing so made reservations. Food was fantastic, ambiance was nice but it would have been nice to have a little dance floor area since they have music. Not cheap but we'll worth the money. Will definitely go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Great service.

vip
Dined on December 13, 2015

Great food. Great service.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food

Dined on December 12, 2015

We had a wonderful dinner with great food and wine. The food is always hot and delicious. This would be a great place to go with an extended family or just a quiet dinner for two. In the summer months the patio is awesome.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5

Veal Florentine! Delicious. Though it ...

vip
Dined on October 28, 2015

Veal Florentine! Delicious. Though it was nice that there were lounge singers performing, their accompanying music and vocals were a bit too loud for the small space.

food5
ambience5
service5

Fantantic food and service

Dined on October 25, 2015

I loved this restaurant, the food and service were excellent!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great time

Dined on October 21, 2015

Have a wonderful dinner the food was excellent the entertainment was great service was great people got up and danced even though there's no dance floor. We will be coming back again soon with our friends

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service2

Reastaurant Week

Dined on October 20, 2015

Restaurants should not participate in restaurant week or offer special deals that they don't want give. Amici's offered a glass of wine and a dessert with their Restaurant week special. The glass of wine was offered in a small champagne flute and was little more than a tasting amount. Come on, we did not expect their best bottled wine, but the serving glass and amount were a joke. The mini dessert was extra mini, a cookie size really. We were four neighbor friends and stayed to talk, we ordered an extra bottle of Chardonnay, but we given Pinot Giorgio instead. By the time we all realized it, we felt foolish to correct it, although one of the ladies did except a glass of Chardonnay. We would not patronize this restaurant, and will be reluctant to participant in Restaurant week promotions again. This should have been an opportunity for the restaurant to shine, as the restaurant was fairly crowded for a Tuesday, but that was not the case.

food2
ambience3
service3

Disappointed

vip
Dined on October 10, 2015

The food did not taste bright and fresh. Salad was wilted, red sauce taste reheated and reheated. Charged $2 extra for "rocks" in the cocktails, charged $2 extra for anchovies on the Caesar salad, and charged $3.30 for extra capers. Waitress was sweet but plates were cleared and take home boxes (unasked for) were brought to the table while people were still eating. Not going back!

food5
ambience5
service5

Amici was absolutely outstanding. I enjo ...

Dined on October 1, 2015

Amici was absolutely outstanding. I enjoy visiting many privately owned restaurants around the city and this was definitely put up on my top 5 list. The service was very friendly. I dined by myself after work one evening and just happened to come on the time the 20 year anniversary special was going on. I enjoyed a glass of wine excellent salad superb salmon delicious basil gnocchi and a cannoli for dessert for only $27. You can't beat that with a stick I will definitely be back

food5
ambience5
service5

Why did I wait so long to return?

Dined on September 11, 2015

I hadn't been to Amici's in years and it was wonderful! I'll be back again. The food was out of this world & our server (Joe) was great. Couldn't have asked for more.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is to die for!

Dined on August 12, 2015

We go there all the time. Love the leftovers the next day. Taste even better.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5

Authentic Italian & consistent quality

Dined on March 24, 2015

Whenever I am in the Buffalo area, Amici's is on my list for dinner. The food is consistently good and the wine list is reasonably priced. Wait staff is pleasant and knowledgable. A little out of the way in Kenmore, but worth finding it.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Always pleases...

vip
Dined on February 18, 2015

This is a neighborhood favorite with excellent choices on the menu that are filling and tasty. The veal dishes are prepared very well. I enjoy them without onions, but with extra garlic. The only drawback for this visit was the table adjacent to us that decided to share their chatter about everything related to some friend of their's and the process of childbirth...not really a nice topic for conversation over dinner...

Tags: good for groups
food2
ambience3
service3

Very disappointing food with high prices.

Dined on February 15, 2015

I went to Amici's for Valentine's Day. The service was friendly but very slow (the restaurant was not full). I've had better food at other restaurants for half the prices. I wouldn't return to this reataurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrated mom's 96! Everything was perf ...

Dined on December 28, 2014

Celebrated mom's 96! Everything was perfect. Nice light, excellent food, intuitive waitress Brandy, made it a wonderful party.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4

Amici's is always a reliable place to ea ...

Dined on November 15, 2014

Amici's is always a reliable place to eat. The food is good and the staff very friendly. My only suggestion would be to leave more space between tables.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Favorite Place

Dined on November 1, 2014

The food at this restaurant is always excellent. They prepare many gluten-free options. The service is always pleasant and efficient. We go there often with friends.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience1
service5

Great Food & Service, Atmosphere???

Dined on October 24, 2014

Food and service were excellent. The room was very loud, way to bright...dimming the lighting would help with the atmosphere. The tables are way to close together.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience3
service5

Excellent Food*****

Dined on October 22, 2014

There were three of us and all had different entrees, food was excellent. Waiter was very attentive. Looking forward to going there again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4

This one of our favorite places to go. G ...

Dined on October 18, 2014

This one of our favorite places to go. Good food and good prices. Gets noisier as the evening, and alcohol consumption goes up as do most places of this type. Will certainly go back

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food

Dined on October 18, 2014

Great food and service. I can always rely upon Amici's to satisfy.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4

Always Great

Dined on October 11, 2014

We have been to Amici's many times and it is always great. The service is friendly and prompt and the food is of a high quality. We also call for take as well. Highly recommend Amici's for a special night out of just a just family night out of dinner.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food

Dined on September 14, 2014

I highly suggest this reasturant to my friends and family the food was amazing and the staff was excellent and the dessert selection was great the lemmon cake was nice and light and would go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4

Magnificent

Dined on September 13, 2014

Very good food very good service very good portions an very good prices

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4

We were celebrating my sons birthday and ...

Dined on September 6, 2014

We were celebrating my sons birthday and without requesting or telling the waitor he brought over a little birthday treat for him

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

All good

Dined on September 5, 2014

Food was fresh and brought out at a nice pace the service was outstanding

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service5

Eat outside

Dined on August 30, 2014

Made the mistake of eating in, and the dining area just isn't very good. Everything is very closed in and close together. The lighting is also much too bright, especially as this was a late dinner. The ambience is closer to a cafeteria in this regard which is not what we were looking for in a romantic dinner. The food and service were great though.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience4
service5

Pricey but good

vip
Dined on June 22, 2014

I love, love, love the food here but I'm always taken aback by the prices. $20 for vegetable stuffed eggplant is a bit much for a restaurant of this caliber but I must say the food is always excellent.

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

GEAT PLACE

Dined on May 17, 2014

FOOD WAS VERY GOOD, AND OUT DOOR SEATINNG WAS GREAT

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience2
service5

Excellent Service

Dined on May 5, 2014

Great traditional Italian food, terrific wine by the glass

Tags: great for outdoor dining

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.