HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Amici Ristorante

4.5
74 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem (96)
  • Special Occasion (70)
  • Good for Groups (44)

Similar Restaurants

About

A tried and true Buffalo favorite, Amici Ristorante is family owned and has been serving traditional Italian food in Western New York for over twenty years.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Dinner:
Tuesday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Monday: 4:00pm - 8:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(716) 874-0143
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
Cross street: Tremont Ave.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 74 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.5
  based on all time ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.1
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipItalianeater1 (Baltimore)
5.0
Dined on June 27, 2017

One of the brothers from St.Joe's collegiate prep and I eat dinner there each year. It has never let us down.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
5.0
Dined on June 23, 2017

Our first time experience was great! Brandy was our server and she did an awesome job! Our family visiting from Atlanta was very impressed as well. Thank you

Report
Helpful
RaphaelDogustus (Pittsburgh)
5.0
Dined on June 18, 2017

The pasta sauce is amazing, as a vegetarian I appreciate knowing I can get most excellent eggplant parm. We had a very reservation , it gets a bit noisier as the place fills up. We will be taking some friends there who love Italian fare.

Report
Helpful
Susan (New York Area)
5.0
Dined on June 9, 2017

Excellent food, great service. Linguine with white clam sauce the best.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0
Dined on June 7, 2017

Excellent food with great service. A clean, classy establishment in a great location. 100% recommended!

Report
Helpful
AnnieM (New York Area)
5.0
Dined on May 18, 2017

Service is amazing, food is phenimial. I recommend this to anyone who wants really good Italian food!

Report
Helpful
Gary (San Francisco)
4.0
Dined on May 14, 2017

A busy day on Mothers Day but staff was very good and friendly. Everyone happy with selections - generous AND tasty. We had lasagna, eggplant parm, gnocchi, baked cod, and short rib w/brussel sprouts over pasta. Apps soup and bruschetta and fried calamari (that was the only negative because it was not crispy but chewy). Overall we would go back and enjoy the enclosed patio.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
2.0
Dined on May 13, 2017

Food and service excellent as always, unfortunately I don't know why I bothered making a Open table reservation. My party showed up early for out reservation and then waited almost an hour for a table. I had a table for 5 reserved and we waited and waited, while a 6 top sat unused for 25 min!! No manager in sight to offer an explanation or apologies​, just the poor hostess to take everyone's grief!! I'll go back again, but my expectations have been lowered... Too bad!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
4.0
Dined on March 31, 2017

This was our first time at Amici's. We were looking for a mid-range Italian restaurant in the Northtowns area, something to fill the gap between Romeo & Juliet's and Lombardo's or Sinatra's. Amici did a very nice job delivering good food and service. We split the calamari as an appetizer and it was lightly breaded and tasty. I ordered the pasta fagiole. Their version was good, not quite grandma's, but whose is? We both got side salads and they were fresh. The balsamic dressing was also good, as was the offered crumbled bleu cheese. My husband ordered the braciole. He pronounced it a solid 4 out 5. I ordered chicken saltimbocca. It came with two large pieces of chicken. I liked it. I'm not a huge fan of red sauce (I know, I am a bad Italian), so I am glad that the menu has plenty of sauce choices. We found the wine list to be very reasonable.

Report
Helpful
G3055 (New York Area)
5.0
Dined on March 24, 2017

We went during restaurant week and the food was excellent and great service.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
8

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Dinner:
Tuesday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Monday: 4:00pm - 8:30pm
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Tremont Ave.
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$31 to $50
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(716) 874-0143
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Catering is available. Please call at 716-874-0143 for additional details.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine