Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 5 times today

Amicci's

4.4
1032 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Comfort Food
Amicci"s is a "Very" Casual Eatery & Bar located in Baltimore's Little Italy. Home of the Famous Pane Rotundo appetizer. Amicci's serves the freshest seafood, chicken, vegetarian, and pasta dishes in Baltimore. Come and discover what the "Locals" have known for over 20 years. Amicci's has been named Baltimore's Best Italian Restaurant, and Best Bargain. Eat, Drink, and be VERY Casual! Located just a few blocks from the Inner Harbor,The National Aquarium, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, Ravens Stadium, and many other theaters, museums, and attractions. Our Bar serves the Best Happy Hour in Baltimore! Great deals are waiting for you at Amicci's...where the emphasis is on the center of the plate. We offer great portions that are reasonably priced because we don't want to be a "special occasion" restaurant. Amicci's wants to see you all of the time! "Meet You At Amicci's!" -**Due to limited online availability, please contact restaurant directly if desired time is not shown**
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(410) 528-1096
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Roland Keh & Scott Panian
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We offer large quantities of select menu items for your home or office parties. Plenty of delicious selections from our off-premise catering menu are always available for you to carry out.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Fawn Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is street parking available in Little Italy for a maximum of 3 hours daily. There are also 2 nearby flat lots, and 2 nearby multi-level garages within a short walk of our front door. There"s always parking available in Little Italy.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Charm City Circulator is a free transit service that runs throughout downtown Baltimore. Also, we are minutes away from MTA and light rail stops.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine
What 1032 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.3
service
4.0
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Good, fresh food, attentive service in Little Italy favorite.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 8, 2018

I have been a long time customer of Amicci's. Food is great! Would highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

College graduation celebration.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

First time eating at this restaurant. I would most definitely go back again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

A terrific, friendly find in Little Italy. I recommend the Chicken Marsala!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2018

I was a little disappointed in the food - expected it to be better.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Great time with friends, food delicious and wonderful service, will return

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Food was excellent! Service was fantastic!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Had a great meal. Great atmosphere, nothing corporate about this restaurant. Servers were personable and well informed, atmosphere was classic neighborhood.Italian restaurant. Pricing was quite reasonable.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We looked at all the great reviews and decided Amicci's would be a great place for a family dinner celebrating a graduation! It was super! Great food! Portions were reasonable. Service was friendly and cheerful. Our kids loved it--and us adults loved the great food! We were there on a Sunday night and we just had a great time. Go. You'll love it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Been here many times because it is unpretentious, excellent food, cheerful staff and easy on the wallet!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food was awesome, as always! Service was a little off. We were not offered bread (which was OK because we didn't want it), and the waiter forgot a drink until we asked, when the food arrived. This is atypical, and won't stop me from going back again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Whenever we go to Baltimore, this is where I get my Italian fix! My favorite is the shrimp Salerno. So yummy! It is family run and very casual. A great place to just relax and enjoy the food. Small rooms make things cozy. Don’t miss the great cannolis if you have room!
(Our other favorites are the Helmand and the Thames Street Oyster House)

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

First time. Plenty to choose on menu, food was good, nothing special to make me want to come back. Signature appetizer very good. Only penne or pasta of the day, so you are stuck with daily selection. We wanted fettuccini, had to settle on cappalini, which really doesn't pair with alfredo. Bread pudding very good, but no sauce or ice cream, would have been highlight. Service was fair to average, again nothing to make me come back. Of all the Little Italy places I've been, this is least favorite, but also least expensive. Might eat here more if I lived in neighborhood, but not a destination.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Brought the family here for mom's 75th birthday. We were a party of 12. Everyone made sure we were well looked after, and the food, as always, was fantastic! Thank you Amicci's for making the day memorable for her.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Always delicious and welcoming!! Best value in Little Italy!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 7, 2018

The food was good. The atmosphere was good too.
The food is a little expensive. Our waitress was not impressed with us. She wasn’t a big fan of the fact the we bought our toddler. Her wine recommendations was based on zero knowledge. She showed some “attitude” too. Despite that, we chose to leave her a good tip.
One last thing, when reserving the table I mentioned that we were celebrating our marriage anniversary. No one even acknowledged that.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Cozy restaurant. Delicious meal. Reasonably priced. What more can you ask for?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Very good food and great prices

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We have been coming here over 10 years. A few months ago got the eggplant and it had ricotta in it. Asked my son if he remembers that being the eggplant. He said no seeing he is the one who introduced us to amicci's. Asked the waitress and she said it has always been in there which I know better because thats all I ever eat here. Sunday we went again and the eggplant came in a large bowl with 3/4 pasta and two small pieces of eggplant. Asked again and said its been that way which I know better.The quality of the food has dropped dramatically and the price higher. We knew what we would get every time we came here but not anymore. Very disappointed and will not return here any more. Cutting the quality and portions of the food is one way to loose customers. Too Bad!!!!!!! Will try some of the other restaurants in little Italy. It was a place you know what you would get every time. Not anymore by by Amicci's. Wish I took a picture was awful

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

I went here for my birthday, and it was amazing! The servers were very attentive, and even gave me a free cannoli for my birthday.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The food was great! The service unfortunately was not the best for us since we had the bartender as our server.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Took the family on an overnight trip to Baltimore. It was just as good as we remembered! The food was excellent and our waitress was great. Looking forward to returning!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 17, 2018

The food was very good. Everyone in our party enjoyed their meal. The service was decent.

The resataurant is laid out in multiple dining rooms. Unfortunately, there was a party of 10 that appeared to be a business dinner in the same small dining room as our party. These middle aged sales guys were very loud and obnoxious. It was so loud that I could not easily hear other people at our table. Had the loud table been placed in one of the other empty dining rooms, our experience (and the other 2 tables in this area) would have been much more enjoyable.

The restaurant should consider making use of their other spaces and place these large business parties away from people trying to have a relaxing dinner.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Very nice lunch. House salad was just okay. Pastas were delicious.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Caeser salad never came but was on the bill. When told about it, no apology. Just took the check back and removed it. Calamari was chewy, meatballs with ricotta were very good but served just a bit hotter than room temp. They were generous with shrimp dishes but the shrimp was not split (to remove vein or other stuff). Service was not bad, it just wasn’t good. Wife (100% Italian) and son ate none of their meals. Too many choices so close, wouldn’t recommend, wouldn’t return. Anyone can have a bad day, this was just one and only visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Excellent veal dishes and past

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Excellent food as always!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 24, 2018

We eat here often. Food great! This night the service was very poor. Reached out to the restaurant itself. I will go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

We had lots of choices for gluten free pasta. The gnocchi was amazing.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Wonderful meal!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

It was wonderful !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Great food! Great atmosphere! My go to place in Little Italy. Never had a bad meal. Wife is still talking about the baked shrimp lasagna special.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Food was very mediocre. Chicken Marsala was very sweet, but otherwise without much flavor. Pasta and red sauce was dull. Other diners in our party were equally underwhelmed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Great selection of southern Italian favorites. Casual restaurant which makes it great for a everyday mean.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Reasonably-priced pasta dishes, comfort food, enormous portions. This was a good place to meet out-of-town friends for a leisurely lunch. Our server was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Excellent meal. Have been here several times and always have consistently good meals. Nice, casual atmosphere. Good wines for the price.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 4, 2018

We visited tonight. We were seated next to a table that was so loud we could not hear ourselves talk. The appetizers were a disappointment. The tomato and mozzarella was cut up tomato with mozzarella with dressing on top. The calamari was not good. The spaghetti and meatballs was OK. My mother-in-law’s chicken was tough in her dish. The only bright spot was our energetic server. I also had to ask for a fresh cup of coffee, not the bottom of the pot. The bread was not good.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Food was mediocre and we got the feeling that they were just resting on their old tired laurels. We didn’t understand why this restaurant is so highly rated. This was the second time we ate there in 3 weeks, just to see if they were having a bad night the first time. Nope. Just an over-rated underwhelming excessive tomato sauce tourist trap.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 25, 2018

A consistently good.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
26

Tweets by Amicci's