About Amicci's

231 South High St.
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Amicci"s is a "Very" Casual Eatery & Bar located in Baltimore's Little Italy. Home of the Famous Pane Rotundo appetizer. Amicci's serves the freshest seafood, chicken, vegetarian, and pasta dishes in Baltimore. Come and discover what the "Locals" have known for over 20 years. Amicci's has been named Baltimore's Best Italian Restaurant, and Best Bargain. Eat, Drink, and be VERY Casual! Located just a few blocks from the Inner Harbor,The National Aquarium, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, Ravens Stadium, and many other theaters, museums, and attractions. Our Bar serves the Best Happy Hour in Baltimore! Great deals are waiting for you at Amicci's...where the emphasis is on the center of the plate. We offer great portions that are reasonably priced because we don't want to be a "special occasion" restaurant. Amicci's wants to see you all of the time! "Meet You At Amicci's!" -**Due to limited online availability, please contact restaurant directly if desired time is not shown**

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Fawn Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 528-1096

Website:
http://www.amiccis.com/

Catering:
We offer large quantities of select menu items for your home or office parties. Plenty of delicious selections from our off-premise catering menu are always available for you to carry out.

Parking Details:
There is street parking available in Little Italy for a maximum of 3 hours daily. There are also 2 nearby flat lots, and 2 nearby multi-level garages within a short walk of our front door. There"s always parking available in Little Italy.

Public Transit:
Charm City Circulator is a free transit service that runs throughout downtown Baltimore. Also, we are minutes away from MTA and light rail stops.

Executive Chef:
Roland Keh & Scott Panian

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private dining areas from 20 to 70 guests at Amicci's.
We have a Fixed Price menu for $24.99 per person for parties over 15.

Private Party Contact:
Jody Baker: 4105281096x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Fettuccine Rose
Pane' Rotundo
Chicken Parmigiana
Shrimp Fra Diavolo
tortellini
Chicken Marsala
Gnocchi
Chicken Lorenzo
Kevin
Carlos Special
gnocchi with fresh vegetables
Mint Mojito
Fried Calamari

Amicci's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

3.9

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

neighborhood gem (42)
good for groups (30)
special occasion (21)
See All
kid-friendly (21)
great for lunch (18)
fit for foodies (15)
romantic (13)
late-night find (4)
great for outdoor dining (4)
vibrant bar scene (4)
notable wine list (2)
hot spot (2)
scenic view (1)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
715 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food and service was good. A litt ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and service was good. A little noisy, nonetheless a very good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Our staff loves Amicci's and it had beco ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Our staff loves Amicci's and it had become our go-to place for birthdays, farewell lunches, and other special occasions. The lunch is generously portioned and we all leave feeling full and happy. Wait staff is attentive and friendly.

Tags: romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was good however next time I eat ther ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

It was good however next time I eat there, I do not want to find a napkin stuck on my plate between my food bowl and the plate. It was kind of gross and I was not able to move my bowl around at all.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

Love the Lasagna Peppino! It's perfect, ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Love the Lasagna Peppino! It's perfect, great salads, great shrimp appetizer. Extremely reasonable prices as well.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I appreciate good food, especially Itali ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

I appreciate good food, especially Italian food, and I've never been disappointed at Amicci's. The Rotunda is incredible and I've loved every entree. The service has also been great, they are friendly and helpful.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Wonderful food. The marinara was fantas ...

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Wonderful food. The marinara was fantastic! Will be back there the next time we go to Baltimore!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Another great night out in Little Italy. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Another great night out in Little Italy. We ate before the outdoor movie started across the street. We are always pleased with the dining selections and the staff is very attentive. Great neighborhood place

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been to Amicci's many times in t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We have been to Amicci's many times in the past and decided to head to the restaurant for a birthday dinner. As usual, we received great service at the bar while we were waiting for our table. The wait staff paid us "just the right amount" of attention and gave us wonderful service. The shrimp/bread bowl appetizer was excellent and our dinners were also delightful.

We will continue to return to this restaurant when we make a trip to Baltimore and Little Italy.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We come here every time we are in Baltim ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We come here every time we are in Baltimore! The Pane' Rotunda is amazing!!! It's a less expensive and more casual Little Italy restaurant. No BYOB though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great place to eat!

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Great place to eat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This experience did not measure up to ou ...

 
 (Central Texas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This experience did not measure up to our last time to dine here, 2-years ago. We were a party of four... all agreed that the Italian we expected turned out to be common in quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Just a wonderful group of people and gre ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Just a wonderful group of people and great food and service.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Meatballs and Ricotta. ..amazing! Great ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Meatballs and Ricotta. ..amazing! Great service at the bar and in the restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We were running 10 minutes late, and I t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

We were running 10 minutes late, and I tried called them 20 minutes before our reservation time but the phone didn't work. Explained to the hostess the situation upon arriving, but she had cancelled the reservation and was very rude. There are plenty other places in Little Italy to choose from over Amicci's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Amicci's has a great house salad and we ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Amicci's has a great house salad and we enjoyed our entrees. I had the Veal Renato and my wife had the Gnocchi in Bolgness sauce. Both were fantastic.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

That's a good meat-a-ball

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Calamari appetizer was excellent. Meatballs were really good and huge! Portion sizes all around were large and filling. Pasta dishes got the best reviews of the night. Bread pudding was enough for 3 of us and really good. New wait staff was very pleasant but inexperienced - which I was OK with. Overall - a good value.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value4

MY BIRTHDAY DINNER

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

WE LOVED THE FOOD AT AMICCI'S. THE BREAD BOWL AS AN APETIZER IS THE BEST. ON A SATURDAY NIGHT WE DIDN'T HAVE TO WAIT FOR OUR RESERVATION. ORDERED AND HAD A GOOD WAITRESS THAT WAS ATTENTIVE. WHO COULD PASS UP THE FACT THAT VACARRO'S IS IN WALKING DISTANCE TO THIS RESTAURANT TO GET COFFEE AND DESSERT.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

Olive Garden is better

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

If you like burnt lasagna, poor service and grunge music, this is the place for you. Don't expect to relax to any Sinatra while sipping on a pre dinner libation trying to order an appetizer. Ammici's wants to turn those tables as quickly as possible by rushing you from beginning to end. Frankly, this is not such a bad thing since you too want to get out of their as quickly as possible.

To say I was disappointed is an understatement.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

Great home cooked comfort food - Italian ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Great home cooked comfort food - Italian style and very reasonable prices

I should know I am an Italian New YORKER

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Very old restaurant and not old as in ch ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Very old restaurant and not old as in charm. The food wasn't so good that you could over look that .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3

A friend and I met up for lunch. My fir ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

A friend and I met up for lunch. My first time here and we sat outside and enjoyed the passer bys and the beautiful weather. Food was top notch and the service was fantastic.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent food at a reasonable price

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Best chicken parmigiana I've had in years! Beware of large portions, though. Even at lunch, a single portion of pasta was enough to share.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Food was very good . Just a generally go ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Food was very good . Just a generally good place for family gatherings, etc . Not your fine dining but very good and more rustic , typically Italian ambience . Will go back for sure ! We had a fairly large group and our table was ready quickly and service great .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Amicci's never disappoints. Always have ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Amicci's never disappoints. Always have a wonderful meal there and the staff is attentive and friendly. It's a place you can go and be relaxed, or dress up for a night out on the town. The best in Little Italy.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great neighborhood spot.

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Great neighborhood spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Went to dinner here at Amicci's and it w ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Went to dinner here at Amicci's and it was 6 of us for Mothers Day! Loved the shrimp signature apptz. Food was good but way too noisy. Would of rather been in a room with less people. The table next to us with about 12 must of sat down right before us which was terrible timing. Wouldn't recommend this place for a quiet dinner but food and prices are good. Also constantly had dishes in front of us after finishing our food and they were small tables. Service was a little slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Would not recommend

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

I had a party of 9 for my birthday, and 7 of us showed up with 2 of 10 min behind. The hostess refused to seat the 7 of us (stating "Just tell me when you're all here."), so we stood there in the entrance. When they finally did, they acted like it was they were doing us a huge favor. They seated us next to table that had an adult: kid ratio of probably 1: 10. I could not hear myself over the screaming. The service was AGONIZINGLY slow. They brought us 1 basket of bread (for the 9 of us) after half an hr. The chicken marsala was incredibly weird-tasting. I would definitely not recommend this place and will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value3

An old favorite

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

We've been to Amicci's many times now; it's become our go-to Little Italy place. The service is good and food is excellent. This last time I had the Baked Penne in meat sauce. Outstanding! My wife had the eggplant with spaghetti. Also outstanding! It's nice to have a place where you can be assured of the service and food quality. Amicci's is that.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very consistent . Nice people, owner, st ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Very consistent . Nice people, owner, staff, patrons . Good food. Always and enjoyable meal with family or friends .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

AMAZING

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Amazing, just amazing! The wait staff was so sweet and the food was phenomenal. I have been going here for over 15 years and have never had a bad experience. My family and I travel from NJ to go at least once a year if not more. Thank you again, Amiccis. My boyfriend and I loved it!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Italian food in Baltimore!! You hav ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Best Italian food in Baltimore!! You have to get the bread/shrimp appetizer it is amazing. It was my first time there and I would go back a million times. The eggplant parm was very very good and so was the spicy gra Diavlo pasta!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Nice dinner

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Great lasagna, but the Italian bread was very plain and the silverware (sorry to be so picky, but it makes a difference to me) was really cheap-looking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Italian in Little Italy

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

This place is reasonable and tasty! We always enjoy their calamari, Caesar salad, lasagna, sangria, and dessert. There are lots of dishes to choose from, and the service is great. This is a good place for visitors to Baltimore.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great dinner, even better company

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

This is a local favorite that I frequent, this time bringing my mom and husband for a night out. While everything was delicious, we did have to flag someone down to bring over grated cheese - even though the person who delivered our food said they would be back with cheese, but never came back. Also - the Caesar salad my husband ordered had one crouton, almost no dressing, and no cheese. Not at all what I expect from Amicci's, but could also just have been a busy night. Will certainly come back. Highly recommend the gnocchi!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Always delicious food but seems portion ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

Always delicious food but seems portion control measures are in place. 3 diners. 3 butters. 3 pieces of bread. Requested more bread. No butter. Non-pasta dishes have far less food then in past dining experiences.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

The food was point on ,the sauce was exc ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

The food was point on ,the sauce was excellent and the service was good .only thing I have to say no bread was served . but not a deal breaker. not over priced. Overall very good restaurant looking forward to my next visit .

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Excellent

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Brought friends here for their first time and everyone agreed that it was excellent. Our always go to in Little Italy. When people suggest Italian and they don't want to travel to Baltimore, we don't even bother. Not worth going elsewhere once you've been to Amicci's. Just wish they had a parking lot.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I Love This Place!

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Amicci's is hands down the best all around restaurant in Little Italy. It starts with superb food - always freshly prepared, tasty, and plentiful. You have to be mighty hungry to not bring home enough leftovers for lunch the next day. There is a great variety of items on the menu and if you've never tried it don't pass on the appetizers, especially their famed Pane Rotundo (gigantic shrimp in a scampi sauce served on home baked crusty Italian bread . The staff is among the friendliest and most proficient of any place I go. The familiar faces among the staff tells you that they like working here and stick around. There are plenty of rooms for dining and you can request a tucked away corner or being in the center of the action whichever you prefer. All of this happens under the watchful eye of the owner who is working right along with the staff to make sure you have a great experience. I have been frequenting this restaurant since my brother first brought me here many years ago, and though I do enjoy other places in Little Italy, this is my mainstay for all the reasons above. Congrats to Roland and the staff!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Casual dinning. Good food. Good service. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

Casual dinning. Good food. Good service. Good value. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Large portions, great service. Food was ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

Large portions, great service. Food was just okay though. A bit bland, pasta overcooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.