Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Amicci's

Amicci"s is a "Very" Casual Eatery & Bar located in Baltimore's Little Italy. Home of the Famous Pane Rotundo appetizer. Amicci's serves the freshest seafood, chicken, vegetarian, and pasta dishes in Baltimore. Come and discover what the "Locals" have known for over 20 years. Amicci's has been named Baltimore's Best Italian Restaurant, and Best Bargain. Eat, Drink, and be VERY Casual! Located just a few blocks from the Inner Harbor,The National Aquarium, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, Ravens Stadium, and many other theaters, museums, and attractions. Our Bar serves the Best Happy Hour in Baltimore! Great deals are waiting for you at Amicci's...where the emphasis is on the center of the plate. We offer great portions that are reasonably priced because we don't want to be a "special occasion" restaurant. Amicci's wants to see you all of the time! "Meet You At Amicci's!" -**Due to limited online availability, please contact restaurant directly if desired time is not shown**

231 South High St.
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Fawn Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 528-1096

Website:
http://www.amiccis.com/

Catering:
We offer large quantities of select menu items for your home or office parties. Plenty of delicious selections from our off-premise catering menu are always available for you to carry out.

Parking Details:
There is street parking available in Little Italy for a maximum of 3 hours daily. There are also 2 nearby flat lots, and 2 nearby multi-level garages within a short walk of our front door. There"s always parking available in Little Italy.

Public Transit:
Charm City Circulator is a free transit service that runs throughout downtown Baltimore. Also, we are minutes away from MTA and light rail stops.

Executive Chef:
Roland Keh & Scott Panian

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Amicci's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (23)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Comfort Food (18)
See All
Casual (18)
Fun (12)
Good for a Date (12)
Special Occasion (12)
Kid-friendly (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Cozy (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Business Meals (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Romantic (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Healthy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
People Watching (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Sports (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
941 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Over all well rounded quick service. Menu stays consistent with great options and good filling portions. A great casual Italian dinning experience good for family's and friends.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Comfort Food, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

A nice looking place in a great location but food was not that great. The vegetables in the chicken caciatore were not cooked and the fried calamari was a little greasy. The bread was not good at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Great value. Extensive menu. Well prepared, tasty. Excellent service. Large portions. Would definitely return

Tags: Fun, Casual, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 11, 2017

We enjoy our visits to Amicci’s, the food is excellent and they are very helpful with special requests.
My only concern is the ever shrinking salad, served at an additional cost. Nice salad but it would be hard to make it smaller. Not the sortvof generous serving this restaurant is known for.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Katlyn was our server and she was so friendly, accommodating and professional. A nice enjoyable meal!

Tags: Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

I go there for the Gnocchi. The house Gnocchi includes a little ham and spinach in a Marsala sauce. It's a favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Good comfortable food. Casual setting. Local neighborhood restaurant feel. Service was okay but not outstanding. Server seemed distracted. Had to remind them of drink and bread orders.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The food was excellent, the service was top of the line. The staff was very friendly and made everyone feel relaxed. Highly recommended for everyone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Authentic Italian food
Loved it
We will definitely go back
Food was fantastic

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Good basic Italian food at a reasonable price. Service was very good.
This resturant was recommended in the AAA guide. It did not disappoint. We would certainly eat here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Excellent dishes all around, hope to visit there again in the future.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 17, 2017

We had reservations through Open Table and sat at the bar because that's what we requested. The food is always good here and every time we travel from Ohio to the Baltimore area, we always stop here for the best Italian meal in the area. My husband has been coming to Amicci's ever since it opened. One thing we noticed thought that our bartender was not very friendly - actually, none of the bartenders were very friendly. We have experienced this the last 2 times we have gone there. My husband and I like to eat late meals, and it seems that when we come in there at a later hour, the attitude seems like they all want to go home instead of being there - which I get that. But it is no reason to not treat your paying customers that way. Other than that - the food is awesome for the money!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great service
Good food. I wish they were a little more traditional. Include a salad and bread. Had to ask for bread

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Don't let the word casual that's associated with this restaurant fool you. The food is old-school and singular. Apps are vibrant and the lasagna has a piquancy and deep flavor that will make you shun all others.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Been coming here since I lived in the neighborhood 20 years ago. Surrounded by high price alternatives, Amicci's provides consistently good, reasonably priced Italian comfort food. Try something different: House dressing is a sweet red vinaigrette with Parmesan that is simply outstanding.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Absolutely amazing experience. The gnocchi was to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Amicci's is always a special treat and this stop was as well. Let them transport you to Italy as only they can. Food was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Nice place, great food, great service! Will definitely be back!

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Excellent option for a diverse group of family members. Pane Rotundo is always a crowd pleaser, even with members of the crowd who don't love shrimp. House salad dressing was enjoyed by all. This group enjoyed the House Gnocchi, Pepino's Lasagna, Chicken Parm, Baked Penne, and spaghetti with meatballs. Everything was awesome!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

We come here often. My Mom is from CA and always wants to visit when she is in town.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 27, 2017

as overrated as they come. Whew. Nothing fresh. Nothing with flavor. Nothing with class. Nothing will ever get us to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 25, 2017

We ate at one of the outside tables before one of the Little Italy cinema al-fresco movies. We were seated by the hostess and introduced to our waitress who proceeded to walk past us at least 4 times over a period of at least 10 minutes without ever saying a word or bringing us water or menus. I finally asked someone else to please serve us. We were fine from then on. The food was just so-so. Caesar salad was very ordinary and gloppy. Although portions are very large, main courses were not great. Cannoli was such a disappointment that I sent it back. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Amicci's is my go-to place in Baltimore's Little Italy. You can find better places, but they cost 4x as much. In the end, I think Amicci's offers the best of the Little Italy experience (cute old Baltimore building, solid food, great service) for the best price!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Enjoyed a big family gathering for a mid-week dinner. Food was great (apps and dinner) and arrived quickly and hot. However, once it was on the table, we almost never saw our server again...a little frustrating. Had to go find them for silverware and the check. They were very polite the whole time...when they were there.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Casual, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Food was tasty. Large portions. Have to ask for bread, and it is not fresh. They wrap up leftovers very well to take home. Easy to find place to park on the street.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

We had a very good experience at Amicci's. The food came quickly, and it was good and filing.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 9, 2017

As usual the food was very yummy. Everyone enjoyed their meal. My only complaint was the noise level. It was hard to hear what the person sitting across from you was saying.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Went with a family party of nine. Seated in the back, which was perfect. Gluten-free options for all the pasta dishes were made with steamed broccoli instead of pasta and they were WONDERFUL. Nice to have something more creative than sticky gluten-free pasta that everyone else serves. Wait staff was friendly. LOVED our experience and would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Went on a Saturday evening great service and food and not expensive considering the excellent quality of the meal. Definitely will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Love Pane Rotundo appetizer. All our meals,were Great! Salads are delicious too! Food comes out quickly.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Amicci's has always been our go to place for business lunches. I have to say that I was very disappointed the last visit. The food is consistently good however the restaurant's attempt to "go green" is really frustrating. When I asked for a straw I was told that they are a green restaurant and that straws are really bad for the environment. I think the restaurant should give someone a straw, if requested. And as it turned out, there was food stuck on the rim of my drinking glass so I requested a new one. Exactly the reason I wanted a straw! I guess also "green" was the take out container or lack thereof. Eggplant parm. wrapped in aluminum foil does not transport well. Paper napkins though, interesting. Guess washing cloth saves water!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Amicci's was recommended to us by a friend as I had some colleagues in town and we wanted a nice Italian place to eat not in the Inner Harbor. This was perfect - but note, it is much easier to walk over from the Hotels near the Inner Harbor than to try and find a parking spot.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Delicious food...Pane Rotundo....wonderful people...Pane Rotundo...

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Wonderful Would visit again and again and again and again (just trying to hit that 50 word mark so I can post this shizzzzzzzzzzz.)

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 29, 2017

As always the food and atmosphere were perfect. Our server was not at all friendly but we still enjoyed our evening.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Overall the food was delicious - the house dressing was tasty and my entree (the Isabella) was wonderful. Management seems to be cutting corners in the weirdest places though. My house salad had A tomato and HALF a slice of cucumber. Friends order the caesar salad and each came with A single crouton. Our left over pasta dishes (w/sauce) were packaged for us in sheets of foil - which seems rather strange and potential for leaks and messes. The service left much to be desired, our waitress was not very attentive and we had to try to catch her on the rare occasion that she did end up in our part of the restaurant. Food gets an A+, Service maybe a C, and random weirdness/cheapness on the restaurant's part C.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 28, 2017

The service was great!
Food came out super fast, just a few minutes after we placed our order. We ordered chicken parmigiana and eggplant parmigiana, both were great, but the eggplant parm was the star. Hands down one of the best eggplant parmesan dishes we have ever had. For dessert we ordered the cannoli and were underwhelmed. Would eat here again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Great food, great prices, great service. Pasta Corleone was so good, I've dreamed about going back for more. Only negative was thinking the way our left overs were packaged for take away, in foil packet. No good, dripped all over. Maybe they were out of boxes but no way should pasta be packaged in

plain foil to take home. That was just stupid. At any rate, we did find plates & forks at our hotel and waded through that mess to eat every bite. Still heavenly taste! Cannoli dessert was good too. Portions huge and seriously good food. Enjoy!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.