Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Amicci's

Amicci"s is a "Very" Casual Eatery & Bar located in Baltimore's Little Italy. Home of the Famous Pane Rotundo appetizer. Amicci's serves the freshest seafood, chicken, vegetarian, and pasta dishes in Baltimore. Come and discover what the "Locals" have known for over 20 years. Amicci's has been named Baltimore's Best Italian Restaurant, and Best Bargain. Eat, Drink, and be VERY Casual! Located just a few blocks from the Inner Harbor,The National Aquarium, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, Ravens Stadium, and many other theaters, museums, and attractions. Our Bar serves the Best Happy Hour in Baltimore! Great deals are waiting for you at Amicci's...where the emphasis is on the center of the plate. We offer great portions that are reasonably priced because we don't want to be a "special occasion" restaurant. Amicci's wants to see you all of the time! "Meet You At Amicci's!" -**Due to limited online availability, please contact restaurant directly if desired time is not shown**

231 South High St.
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Fawn Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 528-1096

Website:
http://www.amiccis.com/

Catering:
We offer large quantities of select menu items for your home or office parties. Plenty of delicious selections from our off-premise catering menu are always available for you to carry out.

Parking Details:
There is street parking available in Little Italy for a maximum of 3 hours daily. There are also 2 nearby flat lots, and 2 nearby multi-level garages within a short walk of our front door. There"s always parking available in Little Italy.

Public Transit:
Charm City Circulator is a free transit service that runs throughout downtown Baltimore. Also, we are minutes away from MTA and light rail stops.

Executive Chef:
Roland Keh & Scott Panian

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private dining areas from 20 to 70 guests at Amicci's.
We have a Fixed Price menu for $24.99 per person for parties over 15.

Private Party Contact:
Jody Baker: (410) 528-1096

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Amicci's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (32)
Casual (30)
Good for a Date (25)
See All
Authentic (24)
Comfort Food (22)
Family Style (21)
Cozy (20)
Special Occasion (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Kid-friendly (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Romantic (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Fun (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Historic (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Business Meals (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Happy Hour (5)
Live Sports (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Private Room (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Seasonal (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Healthy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
863 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Nestled in the heart of Little Italy, the restaurant was intimate and quaint and the food was exceptional. Our server was knowledgeable and efficient. There is not an extensive wine list, but the quality of the food was worth it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Server Nerissa was so friendly, sweet, and helpful; the food was outstanding and we loved the atmosphere! Will definitely be coming back when in Baltimore. Recommending to our Baltimore friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 19, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed our meals immensely
Highly recommend it

Tags: Historic, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Amicci's was ok. The restaurant was busy, but not packed. The food was ordinary. My expectations for the 'signature' appetizer had been build up so high that it was disappointing. Our meal was rushed. We'd barely finished salads & entrees were there. (Table next to us cancelled salads when they actually came after entrees were on the table.) They brought my son the wrong entree (regular lasagna vs sausage/spinach lasagna). Food was warm not hot. There are old movie posters on the wall. The recorded music was a mix of James Taylor, etc. Overall, just not what I expected of a restaurant in Little Italy. Disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Amicci's never disappoints! Pane rotundo is always yummy, salads are fresh and great sauces especially the house marinara and the basil pesto. Mangia!

Tags: Family Style, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Awesome food and fast service! My new favorite in Little Italy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Great find in the neighborhood... this place is real deal Italian cuisine. The menu has a good selection of all your Italian favorites and big portions. And everything we had was fantastic... highly recommend the Pasta Corleone... it was amazing! Only disappointment is that we were visiting Baltimore and couldn't bring home the leftovers ;-)

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Was seated in very back of restaurant which resembled an old storage area? No ambiance what so ever... no resemblance to the rest of the restaurant.
Seems to be where they throw families.
Had to return my sons dish because it was cold, they re-did it but it was stil. It "hot", he was hungry so he ate it anyway.
My dish was bland but the rest of our group enjoyed their dishes.

My experience may have been better if I didn't feel like I was sitting in a back out of the way storeage room. Definitely ask to be seated in the front.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 8, 2017

One the best Italians restaurants I've been to in the United states. I'm Italian so is my wife and she's a great Cook but amicci'sis off the hook.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The service was great, but we felt that the food was rather bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The waiter refused to split our table of 12 on more thatn 5 cards, then he overcharged multiple checks. It was a NIGHTMARE. dont come here with intention of splitting the check.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Yummy food and excellence service. ( One downside: It did take them around 30 minutes to seat us after our scheduled reservation time.)

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I've been going to Amicci's for years and recommend it to friends and family regularly. Great food and service and excellent value for the price.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Amiccis' is one of my favorite restaurants in Baltimore.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The food was outstanding and service as well well price
Decor could use a little TLC

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great food, hit and good flavor, server was attentive, with a casual atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great food and excellent service. Waitress was very attentive. My favorite restaurant in Little Italy with good pricing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 30, 2017

handled our group of eleven very efficiently....services was outstanding...highly recommend!

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Private Room, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Great lunch experience. Very reasonably priced, great food, and wonderful service. Love going here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 28, 2017

I love this place. I have been coming for many years now and have never been disappointed. The staff is wonderful

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Cozy, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We went for dinner on Saturday night and our 13 year old daughter ordered the chicken Bianco. It had an overwhelming wine sauce and we asked for it to be sent back to the kitchen explaining that it was too overwhelming. We then asked for just a bowl of penne with butter. We were charged $14.99 for the bowl of pasta which is beyond excessive and $6 above purchase price as listed on the regular menu. Service was lackluster and we were very disappointed as this is not a typical experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We had a birthday party there. Both services and foods were outstanding. We were all happy about the foods we ordered, except the bottle of red wine which was in a cheap quality. But that's not what we were there for, so overall the experience was excellent. This place has been the favor of my go to Italian food place, and it is still the place!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Ghocci was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Great food and service. Fun atmospere. We had chicken marsala, chicken parmigiano, spaghetti & meatballs and their signature bread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 23, 2017

This waa first time dining there and the food was authentic italian definatley go back again

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 21, 2017

We were in town for a convention and were looking for a very casual restaurant to relax in after a long day. Amicci's was great, they set us up in a small room in the back and allowed us to bring in a birthday cake to celebrate a birthday. The food was very good, and "grandmotherly".

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Service was great even though we were a large crowd. Large portions of good Italian food!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Always good food and good value!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Bland food, portions way too big. Too noisy to have a conversation, prices are reasonable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Waitress was great at helping us select our dinners

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Excellent food and a great time. Very authentic Italian cuisine and good for the value.

Tags: Authentic, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Friendly service, good food. Great option if you want comfort Italian food in a relaxed atmosphere.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This was our first time to Amiccis and I was disappointed, I ordered chicken parmigiana and it wa over cooked and my dinner wasn't hot. My husband had the mussels and shrimp and he loved it. Portions were generous and prices were reasonable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Very good old-school red sauce Italian in Baltimore's Little Italy area. Friendly service and atmosphere. Longtime fave. Great food, portions and price.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Amicci's is always delicious, affordable, and fun. The Pane Rotundo is by far my favorite appetizer and a must-order. This time around, I ordered the house salad with calamari, although in the past, I have also ordered several different pasta dishes. The calamari are fresh, light, and well-seasoned. The Amicci's house salad is wonderfully flavorful, mostly because of the garlicky (but not too garlicky) dressing that is on top. Shrimp fra Diavolo is my go-to pasta dish at Amicci's, and you can order it extra spicy, if you can stand it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Everyone at the restaurant was friendly, service was fast and food was delicious and portions were large.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 20, 2017

food was excellent! generous portions well prepared. service was also very good. restaurant itself is very casual and comfortable. friendly neighborhood like bar area good to have a drink and watch a game. very friendly staff! will certainly return!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Amazing restaurant!! Food was great! Service was even better! And the wine hit the spot. I will recommend this place to everybody i know in and out of state!!! 5 star restaurant.. if you ever ate here all i am going to say is " The Pane' Rotundo" omg the best!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Live Sports, Local Ingredients, Fun, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Casual, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had a Saturday night reservation. We only had to wait about 5 minutes for our table; the restaurant was quite busy with a 40 minute estimated wait time for those without reservations. Out waiter was very cordial, and efficient. The dinners were served surprisingly quickly. Both meals were good Italian cuisine. It is not fine dining, with elaborate presentation, but generous servings prepared without flair. The bar area has many flat screens showing multiple sporting events. The restaurant has several rooms, allowing for more private or public seating. Overall, we had a nice experience at Amicci's.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Food and drinks were great. Server was also great!

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Authentic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.