Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Amicci's

Amicci"s is a "Very" Casual Eatery & Bar located in Baltimore's Little Italy. Home of the Famous Pane Rotundo appetizer. Amicci's serves the freshest seafood, chicken, vegetarian, and pasta dishes in Baltimore. Come and discover what the "Locals" have known for over 20 years. Amicci's has been named Baltimore's Best Italian Restaurant, and Best Bargain. Eat, Drink, and be VERY Casual! Located just a few blocks from the Inner Harbor,The National Aquarium, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, Ravens Stadium, and many other theaters, museums, and attractions. Our Bar serves the Best Happy Hour in Baltimore! Great deals are waiting for you at Amicci's...where the emphasis is on the center of the plate. We offer great portions that are reasonably priced because we don't want to be a "special occasion" restaurant. Amicci's wants to see you all of the time! "Meet You At Amicci's!" -**Due to limited online availability, please contact restaurant directly if desired time is not shown**

231 South High St.
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Fawn Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 528-1096

Website:
http://www.amiccis.com/

Catering:
We offer large quantities of select menu items for your home or office parties. Plenty of delicious selections from our off-premise catering menu are always available for you to carry out.

Parking Details:
There is street parking available in Little Italy for a maximum of 3 hours daily. There are also 2 nearby flat lots, and 2 nearby multi-level garages within a short walk of our front door. There"s always parking available in Little Italy.

Public Transit:
Charm City Circulator is a free transit service that runs throughout downtown Baltimore. Also, we are minutes away from MTA and light rail stops.

Executive Chef:
Roland Keh & Scott Panian

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private dining areas from 20 to 70 guests at Amicci's.
We have a Fixed Price menu for $24.99 per person for parties over 15.

Private Party Contact:
Jody Baker: (410) 528-1096

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Amicci's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.0

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

NeighborhoodGem (27)
Casual (26)
ComfortFood (23)
See All
GoodForDates (22)
Authentic (21)
ChildFriendly (18)
Cozy (17)
FamilyStyle (13)
SpecialOccasions (12)
Birthdays (11)
Lunch (11)
BusinessMeals (10)
BarSeating (10)
Groups (9)
Anniversaries (9)
Foodies (9)
CreativeCuisine (8)
WorthTheDrive (7)
Fun (7)
PrePostTheatre (7)
Romance (6)
VegetarianOptions (5)
Historic (5)
QuickBite (4)
SundayLunch (4)
PrivateRoom (3)
HotSpot (3)
PeopleWatching (3)
HappyHour (3)
OutdoorDining (3)
LocalIngredients (2)
TastingMenu (2)
GlutenFree (2)
OutstandingValue (2)
NotableWineList (2)
LateNightFind (2)
VibrantBarScene (2)
PaleoFriendly (1)
QuietConversation (1)
AfternoonCoffee (1)
Brunch (1)
DisabledAccess (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
887 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing food and friendly, prompt and unpretentious service. Prices were unbelievably reasonable for size and quality of portions. Food was soooo tasty and fresh. Loved our shrimp pasta dishes and my daughter devoured her alfredo. Pasta came out steaming hot (as it should). Tiramisu was fabulous as well.

Had to wait a bit past our reservation but manager was very nice and apologetic. He comped an appetizer and our first glass of wine even though we didn't complain about the wait due to tables not turning. All the servers were super friendly too.

If we lived nearby, we'd be regulars. Loved our dinner. It was the perfect way to end our whirlwind vacation in the Mid-Atlantic.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Casual, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

My husband, daughter and I ate at Amicci's after a day at the Aquarium and Inner Harbor. The service was excellent, and the server brought my daughter's penne pasta to our table immediately. We shared an antipasto plate for an appetizer, which was very good. However, I would have enjoyed the balsamic vinegar on the side. My husband enjoyed the traditional baked lasagna, and I had the mussels and shrimp over spaghetti. It had an excellent flavor, however the mussels could have been cooked a bit better as they were hard to remove from the shell and a bit stringy. The Italian bread and garlic bread added to the meal. The server was attentive to refills on all of our drinks, and did a wonderful job overall. Amicci's is both kid-friendly and a place that would be great to meet friends for dinner. I would recommend it!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great food. Friendly staff. Beautiful bar. Love the Pane Rotundo!!! Will keep going back!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Good food in a simple setting. Lively bar but separate dining. Converted row home setting. Service good, all the basics in an unpretentious style.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The chicken parm was over cooked, and the pasta was not fresh tasting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We have been going to Amicci's for years for birthdays, when guests are in town, or a nice meal out before a show. The food has always been very good, the service excellent, prices reasonable, and we have always been happy with our experience there. Great portions, old school Italian, and everything on the menu is great! It is my go-to place in Little Italy, and Amicci's is the best.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Wonderful Italian food, friendly staff, comfortable atmosphere.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Cozy, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Excellent selection and quality authentic Italian cuisine at fair prices. Staff was friendly and personable

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Good food, easy to get to, parking garage near by. Only downside I found out Is if two large parties are in one room together it can be really tough to hear your tables conversation. Our party of 6 was in a small room with a party of 12 and we could not hear a thing until the larger party left which was around the time we got our check. :(

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 2, 2017

My wife and I have been going to this place since it opened in a small row house many years ago. Since then they have provided exceptional value in terms of great food at very reasonable prices. They have expanded a lot by adding another house, opening a second floor area, and rooms in the back. Service has never suffered. The chicken marsala is, in my opinion, the best Italian dish served in Baltimore. Our children and grandchildren now go there.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Great food for value. Excellent service. Nice neighborhood establishment that has remained consistent for years.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 26, 2017

As usual, Amiccis exceeded expectations. We've been trying to get back for a visit for months however just couldn't get it done because of other commitments. Had sons HS graduation on 5/24 and was supposed to secure reservations for 8 which included both sets of inlaws. While sitting at Graduation, I realized I forgot to make reservations. (which would have been a huge problem with the Mrs.) Quickly and secretly logged onto Open Table, made reservations for us 2 hours before requested specific seating and BAM,! they pulled it off. Not only was the meal perfect, but 6 out of 8 have never beem there Huge success and everyone loved it. Due to the generous portions of serious Italian grub, everyone came home with a leftover bag. Next day we all switched our choices and had an Amiccis repeat. Thanks guys!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 23, 2017

I like going to Amicci's because it's on the casual side among the restaurants in Little Italy. The food is consistently good and comforting. Portion sizes are big. I would recommend trying the calamari appetizer - very nicely done. My dining companion really liked the chicken parmigiana.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Great food and service, house specialty appetizer was delicious

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Great Service!! Food was excellent!!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We enjoyed Mothers Day at Amiccis. The kids especially liked it . They loved the fried calamari! The food was good and service excellent. The restaurant is very casual as advertised.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 13, 2017

WE had a relaxing dinner with drinks in this pleasant setting here in Little Italy. The service was very good and the food was excellent. Can not wait to go back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Private Room, Happy Hour, Spicy, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent restaurant with great prices and great food. Easy walking distance of Inner Harbour

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Kid-friendly, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was outstanding , very large portion. We were seated right away, server was very attentive , would recommend . Prices for the amount of food was reasonable.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Bar Seating, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I am never disappointed and DEFINITELY will be coming back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Visiting my mother. This resturant was a not what you would expect given the reviews. Food was basic, wine list was even more basic. Fine for a plate of spaghetti but not much else.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 6, 2017

This used to be my favorite restaurant in Little Italy but not so much now. I love Italian cuisine and garlic but the sauce was way overpowered with garlic! That was all I could taste! The service was friendly and good but the food has taken a downward turn. 😕

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 1, 2017

I was rushed through my meal.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Amiciis was fantastic. We arrived early and waited at the bar. The friendly bartender promptly brought us a wine menu and we ordered a bottle. I tasted it to make sure it was right and it was. Our table was ready not much later. The bartender transferred the bottle to our table without asking which is great! If there was one downside it would be that the food was ready very quickly. It was probably no more than 4min after we placed the order which was a little strange. the food was great and I the tomatoe sauces were fantastic and velvety. The shrimp and chicken were cooked right too. Dessert was offered but we declined as the serving sizes of entrees were generous. Great restaurant with great food and excellent staff!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Nestled in the heart of Little Italy, the restaurant was intimate and quaint and the food was exceptional. Our server was knowledgeable and efficient. There is not an extensive wine list, but the quality of the food was worth it!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Server Nerissa was so friendly, sweet, and helpful; the food was outstanding and we loved the atmosphere! Will definitely be coming back when in Baltimore. Recommending to our Baltimore friends!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 19, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed our meals immensely
Highly recommend it

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Historic, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Amicci's was ok. The restaurant was busy, but not packed. The food was ordinary. My expectations for the 'signature' appetizer had been build up so high that it was disappointing. Our meal was rushed. We'd barely finished salads & entrees were there. (Table next to us cancelled salads when they actually came after entrees were on the table.) They brought my son the wrong entree (regular lasagna vs sausage/spinach lasagna). Food was warm not hot. There are old movie posters on the wall. The recorded music was a mix of James Taylor, etc. Overall, just not what I expected of a restaurant in Little Italy. Disappointing.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Amicci's never disappoints! Pane rotundo is always yummy, salads are fresh and great sauces especially the house marinara and the basil pesto. Mangia!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Family Style, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Awesome food and fast service! My new favorite in Little Italy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Great find in the neighborhood... this place is real deal Italian cuisine. The menu has a good selection of all your Italian favorites and big portions. And everything we had was fantastic... highly recommend the Pasta Corleone... it was amazing! Only disappointment is that we were visiting Baltimore and couldn't bring home the leftovers ;-)

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Was seated in very back of restaurant which resembled an old storage area? No ambiance what so ever... no resemblance to the rest of the restaurant.
Seems to be where they throw families.
Had to return my sons dish because it was cold, they re-did it but it was stil. It "hot", he was hungry so he ate it anyway.
My dish was bland but the rest of our group enjoyed their dishes.

My experience may have been better if I didn't feel like I was sitting in a back out of the way storeage room. Definitely ask to be seated in the front.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 8, 2017

One the best Italians restaurants I've been to in the United states. I'm Italian so is my wife and she's a great Cook but amicci'sis off the hook.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The service was great, but we felt that the food was rather bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The waiter refused to split our table of 12 on more thatn 5 cards, then he overcharged multiple checks. It was a NIGHTMARE. dont come here with intention of splitting the check.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Yummy food and excellence service. ( One downside: It did take them around 30 minutes to seat us after our scheduled reservation time.)

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I've been going to Amicci's for years and recommend it to friends and family regularly. Great food and service and excellent value for the price.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Amiccis' is one of my favorite restaurants in Baltimore.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The food was outstanding and service as well well price
Decor could use a little TLC

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great food, hit and good flavor, server was attentive, with a casual atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.