Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Amicci's

Amicci"s is a "Very" Casual Eatery & Bar located in Baltimore's Little Italy. Home of the Famous Pane Rotundo appetizer. Amicci's serves the freshest seafood, chicken, vegetarian, and pasta dishes in Baltimore. Come and discover what the "Locals" have known for over 20 years. Amicci's has been named Baltimore's Best Italian Restaurant, and Best Bargain. Eat, Drink, and be VERY Casual! Located just a few blocks from the Inner Harbor,The National Aquarium, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, Ravens Stadium, and many other theaters, museums, and attractions. Our Bar serves the Best Happy Hour in Baltimore! Great deals are waiting for you at Amicci's...where the emphasis is on the center of the plate. We offer great portions that are reasonably priced because we don't want to be a "special occasion" restaurant. Amicci's wants to see you all of the time! "Meet You At Amicci's!" -**Due to limited online availability, please contact restaurant directly if desired time is not shown**

231 South High St.
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Fawn Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 528-1096

Website:
http://www.amiccis.com/

Catering:
We offer large quantities of select menu items for your home or office parties. Plenty of delicious selections from our off-premise catering menu are always available for you to carry out.

Parking Details:
There is street parking available in Little Italy for a maximum of 3 hours daily. There are also 2 nearby flat lots, and 2 nearby multi-level garages within a short walk of our front door. There"s always parking available in Little Italy.

Public Transit:
Charm City Circulator is a free transit service that runs throughout downtown Baltimore. Also, we are minutes away from MTA and light rail stops.

Executive Chef:
Roland Keh & Scott Panian

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private dining areas from 20 to 70 guests at Amicci's.
We have a Fixed Price menu for $24.99 per person for parties over 15.

Private Party Contact:
Jody Baker: (410) 528-1096

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Amicci's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (26)
Comfort Food (22)
Casual (21)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Good for a Date (17)
Good for Groups (14)
Special Occasion (13)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Fun (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Cozy (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Business Meals (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Romantic (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
People Watching (3)
Spicy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Private Room (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Family Style (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
918 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

Amicci's is my go-to place in Baltimore's Little Italy. You can find better places, but they cost 4x as much. In the end, I think Amicci's offers the best of the Little Italy experience (cute old Baltimore building, solid food, great service) for the best price!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Enjoyed a big family gathering for a mid-week dinner. Food was great (apps and dinner) and arrived quickly and hot. However, once it was on the table, we almost never saw our server again...a little frustrating. Had to go find them for silverware and the check. They were very polite the whole time...when they were there.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Casual, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Food was tasty. Large portions. Have to ask for bread, and it is not fresh. They wrap up leftovers very well to take home. Easy to find place to park on the street.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

We had a very good experience at Amicci's. The food came quickly, and it was good and filing.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 9, 2017

As usual the food was very yummy. Everyone enjoyed their meal. My only complaint was the noise level. It was hard to hear what the person sitting across from you was saying.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Went with a family party of nine. Seated in the back, which was perfect. Gluten-free options for all the pasta dishes were made with steamed broccoli instead of pasta and they were WONDERFUL. Nice to have something more creative than sticky gluten-free pasta that everyone else serves. Wait staff was friendly. LOVED our experience and would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Went on a Saturday evening great service and food and not expensive considering the excellent quality of the meal. Definitely will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Love Pane Rotundo appetizer. All our meals,were Great! Salads are delicious too! Food comes out quickly.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Amicci's has always been our go to place for business lunches. I have to say that I was very disappointed the last visit. The food is consistently good however the restaurant's attempt to "go green" is really frustrating. When I asked for a straw I was told that they are a green restaurant and that straws are really bad for the environment. I think the restaurant should give someone a straw, if requested. And as it turned out, there was food stuck on the rim of my drinking glass so I requested a new one. Exactly the reason I wanted a straw! I guess also "green" was the take out container or lack thereof. Eggplant parm. wrapped in aluminum foil does not transport well. Paper napkins though, interesting. Guess washing cloth saves water!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Amicci's was recommended to us by a friend as I had some colleagues in town and we wanted a nice Italian place to eat not in the Inner Harbor. This was perfect - but note, it is much easier to walk over from the Hotels near the Inner Harbor than to try and find a parking spot.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Delicious food...Pane Rotundo....wonderful people...Pane Rotundo...

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Wonderful Would visit again and again and again and again (just trying to hit that 50 word mark so I can post this shizzzzzzzzzzz.)

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 29, 2017

As always the food and atmosphere were perfect. Our server was not at all friendly but we still enjoyed our evening.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Overall the food was delicious - the house dressing was tasty and my entree (the Isabella) was wonderful. Management seems to be cutting corners in the weirdest places though. My house salad had A tomato and HALF a slice of cucumber. Friends order the caesar salad and each came with A single crouton. Our left over pasta dishes (w/sauce) were packaged for us in sheets of foil - which seems rather strange and potential for leaks and messes. The service left much to be desired, our waitress was not very attentive and we had to try to catch her on the rare occasion that she did end up in our part of the restaurant. Food gets an A+, Service maybe a C, and random weirdness/cheapness on the restaurant's part C.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 28, 2017

The service was great!
Food came out super fast, just a few minutes after we placed our order. We ordered chicken parmigiana and eggplant parmigiana, both were great, but the eggplant parm was the star. Hands down one of the best eggplant parmesan dishes we have ever had. For dessert we ordered the cannoli and were underwhelmed. Would eat here again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Great food, great prices, great service. Pasta Corleone was so good, I've dreamed about going back for more. Only negative was thinking the way our left overs were packaged for take away, in foil packet. No good, dripped all over. Maybe they were out of boxes but no way should pasta be packaged in

plain foil to take home. That was just stupid. At any rate, we did find plates & forks at our hotel and waded through that mess to eat every bite. Still heavenly taste! Cannoli dessert was good too. Portions huge and seriously good food. Enjoy!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We had to wait to be seated a while longer than expected (we saw plenty of empty tables ). Once seated, everything was great! My family visiting from Texas really enjoyed their dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 23, 2017

This was our favorite place in Little Italy. This time, however, the service wasn't up to par. Had to ask twice for bread; my water ran out and was never refilled; and when I asked for a take home box, the waiter took my baked Italian food (which was fantastic) and the calamari (which was only average at best) and the almost full cup of marinara (that I also asked to take with me) somewhere and returned without the marinara, stating the kitchen doesn't have to-go containers. The baked dish entre and calamari were wrapped in aluminum foil. No box, no container. Pretty low class from a pretty wonderful restaurant. We will likely try another place the next time we visit Little Italy in Baltimore.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Have been coming here for 30 years. Never miss an opportunity to eat here. The only restaurant I eat at when in Baltimore!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

My mother loves the food here, so for her 78th birthday we planned a lunch. I wrote in my opentable the special occasion (mother's 78th birthday), but was disappointed because the server never mentioned it. Just thought why have me waste my time noting the special event if they are not going to acknowledge it. I did not mention it to my mom and its a good thing, as I didn't want her to be disappointed and think something was coming and then nothing. This event was for a 78th birthday, to make it to your 70s is a milestone, but nothing, no cake, no singing.

I was also surprised, and glad I opened my bag of leftovers, because the restaurant but my spaghetti with meatballs and red sauce in aluminium foil. Had the bag busted or my 13 year old open this by my new beige carpet it would have stained my carpet! My leftovers of pante' rotundo was also wrapped in foil and another mess would have happened. Such a fine restaurant should have more class.

We also decide on lunch because my mother has to eat early in the day. We reviewed the menus and the lunch was also cheaper. When we I re-reviewed the menu today we were given the dinner menu. No where does the website mention lunch is Monday through Friday. We were there at 1pm on Sunday, 23 July, so it was definite lunch time.

While I like the food and it may be my mother's favorite place I was very disappointed in the service and lack of consideration that the leftovers could leak! The service was OK, but our waitress wasn't very friendly and just did her job when asked, occasionaly she would check if we need any additional drinks. Overall, I'm not sure I will be heading back to Amicci's even though the food is delicious, sorry!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 19, 2017

We come Amicci's whenever we're in Little Italy. It is always consistantly great ... food and service. It tends to be noisy, but otherwise the experience it awesome

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Went in for lunch and were overall happy with the experience. One of our pastas was slightly overcooked, but the other one - Broccoli Alfredo - was absolute perfection. And the prices are unbeatable! Would love to come back and try their other creations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 15, 2017

AMICCIS IS CONSISTENTLY GREAT - GREAT FOOD - GREAT ATMOSPHERE - AWESOME STAFF!

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Absolutely delicious red sauce, great prices, lots of food! Highly recommend

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We went for some Italian food in Baltimore's Little Italy district. My wife had Spaghetti and meatballs and I had the Chicken Parmesan. Both dishes were nice size portions and we had leftovers. Very tasty!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 12, 2017

I went with a large group of family, including 4 kids under 14. Everyone was able to find something they loved! I have to say, I typically don't go out for Italian, since it's a relatively easy and inexpensive to make at home, but it was the best Alfredo sauce I've ever had outside of home, and by FAR the best tortellini I've ever had. And at their prices I would happily go for any other occasion ever. We had leftovers for the next evening that heated beautifully in the oven, in the containers our server packed them into. The service was lovely, competent and prompt without being rushing.

Strongly recommended for casual meals with or without family!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Real Italian food for a great price. We went for our anniversary and will definitely go back ! Large portions and delicious sangria

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 4, 2017

This is a great casual place with great Italian food. The servers were very friendly and helpful. The place is very going but the food came quickly and hot. The restaurant is located in the middle of little Italy and very close to other attractions.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 2, 2017

It can't get much more authentic. House salad and dressing were perfect. Took food home because the portions were that large. I look forward to coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Amicci's was fantastic. My wife and I took our 5y old and 4y old there and we all loved it. It was very kid friendly while still feeling like a nice restaurant for adults. The staff was fantastic (Nadeen was our server and we loved her), very attentive and patient with two young kids. The food was simply delicious. It felt like good old fashioned homemade authentic Italian cooking. The lasagna was glorious and the Chicken Lorenzo was perfection.

Tags: Authentic, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Amazing food and friendly, prompt and unpretentious service. Prices were unbelievably reasonable for size and quality of portions. Food was soooo tasty and fresh. Loved our shrimp pasta dishes and my daughter devoured her alfredo. Pasta came out steaming hot (as it should). Tiramisu was fabulous as well.

Had to wait a bit past our reservation but manager was very nice and apologetic. He comped an appetizer and our first glass of wine even though we didn't complain about the wait due to tables not turning. All the servers were super friendly too.

If we lived nearby, we'd be regulars. Loved our dinner. It was the perfect way to end our whirlwind vacation in the Mid-Atlantic.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Casual, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 22, 2017

My husband, daughter and I ate at Amicci's after a day at the Aquarium and Inner Harbor. The service was excellent, and the server brought my daughter's penne pasta to our table immediately. We shared an antipasto plate for an appetizer, which was very good. However, I would have enjoyed the balsamic vinegar on the side. My husband enjoyed the traditional baked lasagna, and I had the mussels and shrimp over spaghetti. It had an excellent flavor, however the mussels could have been cooked a bit better as they were hard to remove from the shell and a bit stringy. The Italian bread and garlic bread added to the meal. The server was attentive to refills on all of our drinks, and did a wonderful job overall. Amicci's is both kid-friendly and a place that would be great to meet friends for dinner. I would recommend it!

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great food. Friendly staff. Beautiful bar. Love the Pane Rotundo!!! Will keep going back!

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Good food in a simple setting. Lively bar but separate dining. Converted row home setting. Service good, all the basics in an unpretentious style.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The chicken parm was over cooked, and the pasta was not fresh tasting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We have been going to Amicci's for years for birthdays, when guests are in town, or a nice meal out before a show. The food has always been very good, the service excellent, prices reasonable, and we have always been happy with our experience there. Great portions, old school Italian, and everything on the menu is great! It is my go-to place in Little Italy, and Amicci's is the best.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Wonderful Italian food, friendly staff, comfortable atmosphere.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Excellent selection and quality authentic Italian cuisine at fair prices. Staff was friendly and personable

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Good food, easy to get to, parking garage near by. Only downside I found out Is if two large parties are in one room together it can be really tough to hear your tables conversation. Our party of 6 was in a small room with a party of 12 and we could not hear a thing until the larger party left which was around the time we got our check. :(

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.