About Amicci's

231 South High St.
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Amicci"s is a "Very" Casual Eatery & Bar located in Baltimore's Little Italy. Home of the Famous Pane Rotundo appetizer. Amicci's serves the freshest seafood, chicken, vegetarian, and pasta dishes in Baltimore. Come and discover what the "Locals" have known for over 20 years. Amicci's has been named Baltimore's Best Italian Restaurant, and Best Bargain. Eat, Drink, and be VERY Casual! Located just a few blocks from the Inner Harbor,The National Aquarium, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, Ravens Stadium, and many other theaters, museums, and attractions. Our Bar serves the Best Happy Hour in Baltimore! Great deals are waiting for you at Amicci's...where the emphasis is on the center of the plate. We offer great portions that are reasonably priced because we don't want to be a "special occasion" restaurant. Amicci's wants to see you all of the time! "Meet You At Amicci's!" -**Due to limited online availability, please contact restaurant directly if desired time is not shown**

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Fawn Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 528-1096

Website:
http://www.amiccis.com/

Catering:
We offer large quantities of select menu items for your home or office parties. Plenty of delicious selections from our off-premise catering menu are always available for you to carry out.

Parking Details:
There is street parking available in Little Italy for a maximum of 3 hours daily. There are also 2 nearby flat lots, and 2 nearby multi-level garages within a short walk of our front door. There"s always parking available in Little Italy.

Public Transit:
Charm City Circulator is a free transit service that runs throughout downtown Baltimore. Also, we are minutes away from MTA and light rail stops.

Executive Chef:
Roland Keh & Scott Panian

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private dining areas from 20 to 70 guests at Amicci's.
We have a Fixed Price menu for $24.99 per person for parties over 15.

Private Party Contact:
Jody Baker: 4105281096x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Fettuccine Rose
tortellini
Shrimp Fra Diavolo
Pane' Rotundo
Chicken Parmigiana
Chicken Marsala
Gnocchi
Chicken Lorenzo
Kevin
Carlos Special
gnocchi with fresh vegetables
Mint Mojito
Fried Calamari

Amicci's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

3.9

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (34)
Good for Groups (20)
Special Occasion (20)
See All
Kid-friendly (15)
Great for Lunch (14)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Romantic (11)
Casual (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Cozy (5)
Family Style (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Business Meals (3)
Historic (3)
Authentic (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Fun (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
Newest
735 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The Pané Rotundo was the best appetizer ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 3 days ago

The Pané Rotundo was the best appetizer I've ever had! It's definitely a must-try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amicci's is our "go to" spot in Little I ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Amicci's is our "go to" spot in Little Italy

casual, excellent food, attentive staff

we have NEVER had a bad visit!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Service was slow recommend reservations ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Service was slow recommend reservations large plate of pasta

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

We had 8 pm reservations and waited for ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We had 8 pm reservations and waited for 15 min. to be seated. Our server didn't seem interested, with us having to pull her back to the table because we weren't done ordering. Food was just ok this time. Still a tasty place for Italian, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

We really enjoy it. We go every year whe ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

We really enjoy it. We go every year when we drop our daughter at school.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

All three of us different meals and were ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

All three of us different meals and were delicious. I've had the veal parm a few times and can't

Get away from it as it is so good. I really want to try other dishes but haven't yet, maybe next time.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had to ask to be moved when we were f ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We had to ask to be moved when we were first seated; there was another table that was so loud we couldn't hear ourselves. Our new waitress was not very pleasant and service was slow. If the food had been good I could have dealt with the other issues, but it was just average - and pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

A group of 8 of us visited for dinner. W ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

A group of 8 of us visited for dinner. We were seated as soon as we arrived and the service was very fast and friendly. Outstanding, abundant Italian food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went for dinner on vacation. Of the 4 of ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Went for dinner on vacation. Of the 4 of us, two liked their dishes, two did not. The Marsala is sweet (we were told this, but I don't thing we really understood it). It is really very sweet. While I thought it was good, my son did not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I love Amicci's !! The Rotunda & House ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

I love Amicci's !!

The Rotunda & House Salad are delicious for appetizers. For entrees we ordered the Pasta Coreleone and the Penne Amicci they came piping hot and fabulous tasting. The portions are large so we shared all this between 4 people and walked away stuffed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Went to Amicci's while visiting Baltimor ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Went to Amicci's while visiting Baltimore and being 100% Italian, I wanted to experience their Little Italy! I was really impressed with the food and Landy, our waitress. She turned us on to Vaccara's pastry shoppe which was an added treat. Thanks and we will be back the next time we are in town

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

First time not my last. Great place that ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

First time not my last. Great place that is one of my new favorites.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amicci's is a family restaurant - good f ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Amicci's is a family restaurant - good food at a great value. If you come to Amicci's for tasty meal in a family atmosphere (not a lot of fanfare here) you will not be disappointed and you will not be leaving a gapping hole in your wallet.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Amicci's had our table ready at our rese ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Amicci's had our table ready at our reservation time for 4 people on a slow Saturday afternoon.

The food was good but maybe predictable. That being said everything was fresh, perfectly seasoned, and generous in portion. We had the calimari appetizer--plentiful and NOT greasy.

The entrees were Veal Marsala, the baked Lasagna, and 2 pasta dishes--ALL were tasty,hot when they arrived and delicious. Service was friendly, fast and courteous. I'll be returning here.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We needed to find a restaurant that woul ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We needed to find a restaurant that would have a quiet corner on a Friday night to have a private conversation. Since we started dinner early, we were able to get a small room to ourselves and enjoyed it alone until 7pm. The waiter was helpful with food selection. The food itself was decent (not mind blowing) t. All in, a nice experience and met our expectations.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

great as always..veal parmigiana and las ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

great as always..veal parmigiana and lasagna -- huge too much food- garlic bread 3.0011

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amicci's is our go-to place for a date. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Amicci's is our go-to place for a date. We absolutely have to get the Tortellini Roma every time. Their house salad and Caesar salad is great! Great food, great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We found Amicci's years ago and it's our ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We found Amicci's years ago and it's our go-to favorite. We crave their Chicken Lorenzo and house salad. Their side pasta is also tasty, such yummy marinara! We always take home a bottle of their house dressing; it's delicious and I can't quite replicate it at home! We enjoy many restaurants, Italian cuisine being our favorite, but NO ONE makes a dish like Amicci's Chicken Lorenzo. It's our favorite spot in Little Italy - casual, friendly, mouth watering food, good service, reasonable prices. Amicci's is a hometown favorite and great for visitors too! Try it, you'll like it, and probably love it!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Amicci's never fails to deliver! It is t ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Amicci's never fails to deliver! It is the only place we have dinner when we are in Baltimore. Been dining there for over 15 years. Love it!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service was also good. H ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great food and service was also good. Had a nice time and would definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great food and service was good. A litt ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Great food and service was good. A little noisy, nonetheless a very good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Our staff loves Amicci's and it had beco ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Our staff loves Amicci's and it had become our go-to place for birthdays, farewell lunches, and other special occasions. The lunch is generously portioned and we all leave feeling full and happy. Wait staff is attentive and friendly.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was good however next time I eat ther ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

It was good however next time I eat there, I do not want to find a napkin stuck on my plate between my food bowl and the plate. It was kind of gross and I was not able to move my bowl around at all.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

Love the Lasagna Peppino! It's perfect, ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Love the Lasagna Peppino! It's perfect, great salads, great shrimp appetizer. Extremely reasonable prices as well.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I appreciate good food, especially Itali ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

I appreciate good food, especially Italian food, and I've never been disappointed at Amicci's. The Rotunda is incredible and I've loved every entree. The service has also been great, they are friendly and helpful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Wonderful food. The marinara was fantas ...

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Wonderful food. The marinara was fantastic! Will be back there the next time we go to Baltimore!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Another great night out in Little Italy. ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Another great night out in Little Italy. We ate before the outdoor movie started across the street. We are always pleased with the dining selections and the staff is very attentive. Great neighborhood place

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been to Amicci's many times in t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We have been to Amicci's many times in the past and decided to head to the restaurant for a birthday dinner. As usual, we received great service at the bar while we were waiting for our table. The wait staff paid us "just the right amount" of attention and gave us wonderful service. The shrimp/bread bowl appetizer was excellent and our dinners were also delightful.

We will continue to return to this restaurant when we make a trip to Baltimore and Little Italy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We come here every time we are in Baltim ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We come here every time we are in Baltimore! The Pane' Rotunda is amazing!!! It's a less expensive and more casual Little Italy restaurant. No BYOB though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great place to eat!

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Great place to eat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This experience did not measure up to ou ...

 
 (Central Texas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This experience did not measure up to our last time to dine here, 2-years ago. We were a party of four... all agreed that the Italian we expected turned out to be common in quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Just a wonderful group of people and gre ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Just a wonderful group of people and great food and service.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Meatballs and Ricotta. ..amazing! Great ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Meatballs and Ricotta. ..amazing! Great service at the bar and in the restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We were running 10 minutes late, and I t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

We were running 10 minutes late, and I tried called them 20 minutes before our reservation time but the phone didn't work. Explained to the hostess the situation upon arriving, but she had cancelled the reservation and was very rude. There are plenty other places in Little Italy to choose from over Amicci's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Amicci's has a great house salad and we ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Amicci's has a great house salad and we enjoyed our entrees. I had the Veal Renato and my wife had the Gnocchi in Bolgness sauce. Both were fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

That's a good meat-a-ball

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Calamari appetizer was excellent. Meatballs were really good and huge! Portion sizes all around were large and filling. Pasta dishes got the best reviews of the night. Bread pudding was enough for 3 of us and really good. New wait staff was very pleasant but inexperienced - which I was OK with. Overall - a good value.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value4

MY BIRTHDAY DINNER

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

WE LOVED THE FOOD AT AMICCI'S. THE BREAD BOWL AS AN APETIZER IS THE BEST. ON A SATURDAY NIGHT WE DIDN'T HAVE TO WAIT FOR OUR RESERVATION. ORDERED AND HAD A GOOD WAITRESS THAT WAS ATTENTIVE. WHO COULD PASS UP THE FACT THAT VACARRO'S IS IN WALKING DISTANCE TO THIS RESTAURANT TO GET COFFEE AND DESSERT.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

Olive Garden is better

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

If you like burnt lasagna, poor service and grunge music, this is the place for you. Don't expect to relax to any Sinatra while sipping on a pre dinner libation trying to order an appetizer. Ammici's wants to turn those tables as quickly as possible by rushing you from beginning to end. Frankly, this is not such a bad thing since you too want to get out of their as quickly as possible.

To say I was disappointed is an understatement.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

Great home cooked comfort food - Italian ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Great home cooked comfort food - Italian style and very reasonable prices

I should know I am an Italian New YORKER

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Very old restaurant and not old as in ch ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Very old restaurant and not old as in charm. The food wasn't so good that you could over look that .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.