About Amicci's

231 South High St.
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Amicci"s is a "Very" Casual Eatery & Bar located in Baltimore's Little Italy. Home of the Famous Pane Rotundo appetizer. Amicci's serves the freshest seafood, chicken, vegetarian, and pasta dishes in Baltimore. Come and discover what the "Locals" have known for over 20 years. Amicci's has been named Baltimore's Best Italian Restaurant, and Best Bargain. Eat, Drink, and be VERY Casual! Located just a few blocks from the Inner Harbor,The National Aquarium, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, Ravens Stadium, and many other theaters, museums, and attractions. Our Bar serves the Best Happy Hour in Baltimore! Great deals are waiting for you at Amicci's...where the emphasis is on the center of the plate. We offer great portions that are reasonably priced because we don't want to be a "special occasion" restaurant. Amicci's wants to see you all of the time! "Meet You At Amicci's!" -**Due to limited online availability, please contact restaurant directly if desired time is not shown**

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Fawn Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 528-1096

Website:
http://www.amiccis.com/

Catering:
We offer large quantities of select menu items for your home or office parties. Plenty of delicious selections from our off-premise catering menu are always available for you to carry out.

Parking Details:
There is street parking available in Little Italy for a maximum of 3 hours daily. There are also 2 nearby flat lots, and 2 nearby multi-level garages within a short walk of our front door. There"s always parking available in Little Italy.

Public Transit:
Charm City Circulator is a free transit service that runs throughout downtown Baltimore. Also, we are minutes away from MTA and light rail stops.

Executive Chef:
Roland Keh & Scott Panian

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private dining areas from 20 to 70 guests at Amicci's.
We have a Fixed Price menu for $24.99 per person for parties over 15.

Private Party Contact:
Jody Baker: 4105281096x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Amicci's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

neighborhood gem (51)
good for groups (36)
kid-friendly (28)
See All
special occasion (28)
fit for foodies (24)
romantic (24)
great for lunch (21)
late-night find (7)
notable wine list (5)
hot spot (4)
vibrant bar scene (4)
great for brunch (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
scenic view (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
697 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service4

Great home cooked comfort food - Italian ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Great home cooked comfort food - Italian style and very reasonable prices I should know I am an Italian New YORKER

food3
ambience1
service3

Very old restaurant and not old as in ch ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Very old restaurant and not old as in charm. The food wasn't so good that you could over look that .

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A friend and I met up for lunch. My fir ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

A friend and I met up for lunch. My first time here and we sat outside and enjoyed the passer bys and the beautiful weather. Food was top notch and the service was fantastic.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

excellent food at a reasonable price

Dined on May 18, 2016

Best chicken parmigiana I've had in years! Beware of large portions, though. Even at lunch, a single portion of pasta was enough to share.

food5
ambience3
service5

Food was very good . Just a generally go ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Food was very good . Just a generally good place for family gatherings, etc . Not your fine dining but very good and more rustic , typically Italian ambience . Will go back for sure ! We had a fairly large group and our table was ready quickly and service great .

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amicci's never disappoints. Always have ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Amicci's never disappoints. Always have a wonderful meal there and the staff is attentive and friendly. It's a place you can go and be relaxed, or dress up for a night out on the town. The best in Little Italy.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service3

Great neighborhood spot.

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

Great neighborhood spot.

food3
ambience2
service3

Went to dinner here at Amicci's and it w ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Went to dinner here at Amicci's and it was 6 of us for Mothers Day! Loved the shrimp signature apptz. Food was good but way too noisy. Would of rather been in a room with less people. The table next to us with about 12 must of sat down right before us which was terrible timing. Wouldn't recommend this place for a quiet dinner but food and prices are good. Also constantly had dishes in front of us after finishing our food and they were small tables. Service was a little slow.

food2
ambience1
service1
value3

Would not recommend

Dined on May 7, 2016

I had a party of 9 for my birthday, and 7 of us showed up with 2 of 10 min behind. The hostess refused to seat the 7 of us (stating "Just tell me when you're all here."), so we stood there in the entrance. When they finally did, they acted like it was they were doing us a huge favor. They seated us next to table that had an adult: kid ratio of probably 1: 10. I could not hear myself over the screaming. The service was AGONIZINGLY slow. They brought us 1 basket of bread (for the 9 of us) after half an hr. The chicken marsala was incredibly weird-tasting. I would definitely not recommend this place and will not be returning.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

An old favorite

Dined on May 1, 2016

We've been to Amicci's many times now; it's become our go-to Little Italy place. The service is good and food is excellent. This last time I had the Baked Penne in meat sauce. Outstanding! My wife had the eggplant with spaghetti. Also outstanding! It's nice to have a place where you can be assured of the service and food quality. Amicci's is that.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4

Very consistent . Nice people, owner, st ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Very consistent . Nice people, owner, staff, patrons . Good food. Always and enjoyable meal with family or friends .

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AMAZING

Dined on April 30, 2016

Amazing, just amazing! The wait staff was so sweet and the food was phenomenal. I have been going here for over 15 years and have never had a bad experience. My family and I travel from NJ to go at least once a year if not more. Thank you again, Amiccis. My boyfriend and I loved it!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Best Italian food in Baltimore!! You hav ...

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

Best Italian food in Baltimore!! You have to get the bread/shrimp appetizer it is amazing. It was my first time there and I would go back a million times. The eggplant parm was very very good and so was the spicy gra Diavlo pasta!!

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice dinner

Dined on April 29, 2016

Great lasagna, but the Italian bread was very plain and the silverware (sorry to be so picky, but it makes a difference to me) was really cheap-looking.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Italian in Little Italy

Dined on April 21, 2016

This place is reasonable and tasty! We always enjoy their calamari, Caesar salad, lasagna, sangria, and dessert. There are lots of dishes to choose from, and the service is great. This is a good place for visitors to Baltimore.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great dinner, even better company

vip
Dined on March 31, 2016

This is a local favorite that I frequent, this time bringing my mom and husband for a night out. While everything was delicious, we did have to flag someone down to bring over grated cheese - even though the person who delivered our food said they would be back with cheese, but never came back. Also - the Caesar salad my husband ordered had one crouton, almost no dressing, and no cheese. Not at all what I expect from Amicci's, but could also just have been a busy night. Will certainly come back. Highly recommend the gnocchi!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service4

Always delicious food but seems portion ...

Dined on March 30, 2016

Always delicious food but seems portion control measures are in place. 3 diners. 3 butters. 3 pieces of bread. Requested more bread. No butter. Non-pasta dishes have far less food then in past dining experiences.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was point on ,the sauce was exc ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

The food was point on ,the sauce was excellent and the service was good .only thing I have to say no bread was served . but not a deal breaker. not over priced. Overall very good restaurant looking forward to my next visit .

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Excellent

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

Brought friends here for their first time and everyone agreed that it was excellent. Our always go to in Little Italy. When people suggest Italian and they don't want to travel to Baltimore, we don't even bother. Not worth going elsewhere once you've been to Amicci's. Just wish they had a parking lot.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I Love This Place!

Dined on March 26, 2016

Amicci's is hands down the best all around restaurant in Little Italy. It starts with superb food - always freshly prepared, tasty, and plentiful. You have to be mighty hungry to not bring home enough leftovers for lunch the next day. There is a great variety of items on the menu and if you've never tried it don't pass on the appetizers, especially their famed Pane Rotundo (gigantic shrimp in a scampi sauce served on home baked crusty Italian bread . The staff is among the friendliest and most proficient of any place I go. The familiar faces among the staff tells you that they like working here and stick around. There are plenty of rooms for dining and you can request a tucked away corner or being in the center of the action whichever you prefer. All of this happens under the watchful eye of the owner who is working right along with the staff to make sure you have a great experience. I have been frequenting this restaurant since my brother first brought me here many years ago, and though I do enjoy other places in Little Italy, this is my mainstay for all the reasons above. Congrats to Roland and the staff!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

Casual dinning. Good food. Good service. ...

Dined on March 23, 2016

Casual dinning. Good food. Good service. Good value. Will definitely return.

food3
ambience4
service5

Large portions, great service. Food was ...

Dined on March 17, 2016

Large portions, great service. Food was just okay though. A bit bland, pasta overcooked.

food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Ok for a family meal.

vip
Dined on March 15, 2016

The food was decent, but rather conventional. The prices are too high for what is offered.

Tags: good for groups
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

Tourist Trap

Dined on March 9, 2016

The menu looked very good. Dinner entree prices are mostly under $20. Good, reasonably priced 'House' wines were available in half-liter and liter carafes. Unlike some Italian restaurants we did not have many ch0ices. To us, that was positive. There were about 30 choices of mouth-watering Italian dishes. The entrees we chose were mediocre. My spaghetti with Olive Oil and Garlic, a very traditional dish, had almost no garlic; the Olive Oil did not seem to be EVOO. My wife ordered Tortellini Roma: "Tri color cheese filled tortellini sautéed with fresh Italian sausage and bell peppers in our creamy Alfredo sauce". What arrived was mostly white tortellini, bits of sausage and a few slices of bell pepper smothered in "creamy Alfredo sauce". My wife could barely taste the tortellini, sausage and bell pepper because there was so much sauce. Very disappointing.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The house appetizer- bread with garlic s ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

The house appetizer- bread with garlic sauce and shrimp is a must have- delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service4

Great authentic Italian food, loved the ...

vip
Dined on February 22, 2016

Great authentic Italian food, loved the gnocchi! The price was very reasonable especially for the portions! We will be back!

food5
ambience1
service2
value4

. dinner

Dined on February 21, 2016

table in very noisy area, but requested quiet spot on o.t. waited 25 min for a salad. finally came and was very good. our order came out fresh and hot. very good veal. the gnocchi as well. leftovers in paper bags. we had three paper bags. our server was nice, but had to ask for things.

Tags: late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amicci's

Dined on February 20, 2016

Perfect spot in Little Italy - the food was great and the service was excellent. Portion sizes are huge - made for almost two people.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food for a good buck ! Big portion size

Dined on February 15, 2016

Delicious food for a good buck ! Big portion size so you'll have plenty of food. Great specialty cocktail for Valentine's Day weekend . Would highly suggest it !

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

Just Ok

Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was ok. Veal was very thin and overcooked. Sauce was very tomatoee and could be compared to a mediocre store brand. Server was very pleasant and funny. This would be a good place for a quick lunch if you are getting something basic. If your looking for authentic Italian go elsewhere.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Italian Food in a Casual Atmosphere

Dined on February 14, 2016

For Valentines Day my wife wanted to go somewhere with delicious food and a casual atmosphere. Amicci's fits the bill! The atmosphere is very comfortable. The food is excellent. I highly recommend the Pane' Rotundo -- delicious bread, large shrimp, and the most incredible butter garlic sauce in Little Italy! For your main course, the Chicken or Veal Lorenzo. We skipped dessert and opted for a walk. Enjoy!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Family get together

Dined on February 14, 2016

This was a great day--we were all seated at a nice table (14 of us), in a semi private room and we really enjoyed the food, and atmosphere. We started with some nice appetizers including their famed scampi bread. Super good and nice and garlicky! We also enjoyed the calamari and muscles--both delicious. The muscles were not in a garlic wine broth, but more like a thicker sauce. But still good. Both of my kids enjoyed their Caesar salads, and the rest of us enjoyed our main dishes. From the lasagna to the fra diavlo shrimp to the chicken marsala--all good solid meals.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good Italian food.

Dined on February 14, 2016

The only food issue we had was too much vinegar in the salad dressing but other than that it was very enjoyable. We took our son who is 4 and he is extremely picky. He LOVED his pasta. Even gave a thumbs up and so it was so good. Tried to finish the whole bowl but he couldn't . He was very excited about having the leftovers today. I had th eggplant park which was very good and flavorful. Not soggy or greasy . My husband had a a lasagna with vodka sauce and ate every last bit. It would be a plus if they had a larger cocktail menu that included more special martinis. But that's just me, I like them. I would def return and recommend. Service was prompt and courteous.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful waitress and excellent food. H ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Wonderful waitress and excellent food. House Chianti wasn't bad either.

food5
ambience4
service1
value5

poor service

Dined on February 13, 2016

Food was amazing!! With that being said our waitress was rushing us out!! She brought our check before offering us more drinks or dessert, which we all wanted! Very dissatisfied with the device!😞

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Great food

Dined on February 13, 2016

We went here for an early dinner with our 2 children on a Saturday night while visiting baltimore. We walked in unsure of how kid friendly the restaurant was but was pleasantly surprised when the children were welcomed. We ate fairly quickly as the kids were getting cranky but the waitress understood and bought us our check quickly as well as 1 last glass of wine. Excellent food! Would visit again if in the area.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, great for lunch
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Good food; no frills

Dined on February 7, 2016

My husband, adult daughter and I were celebrating her 31 st birthday. We ordered carafe of the house merlot, a nice option, reasonably priced. We all enjoyed side salads with our food; I got veal, they got pasta dishes. All was very good. Only our cappuccinos were disappointing, mostly foam and not very hot. Our waitress Kaelyn was very competent. I appreciated her attention to removing used plates as we finished. We were too full for dessert but we did share the complimentary Cannolli that Kaelyn brought my daughter. All in all, Ammiccis is a good value if you want authentic Italian food.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome food with a simple menu. Really ...

Dined on February 6, 2016

Awesome food with a simple menu. Really good special; something with veal my husband loved for 13.99. There was live music at the bar that was really loud (but good!) when we walked in but turned out to be nice background noise when we were seated. The complementary bread was nothing to write home about which was a tad disappointing but it was free so I can't complain. Extremely reasonable price for the portion sizes and I got to take enough home for an extra meal. Definitely try it if you're in the area

food2
ambience2
service2
value3

Much better restaurants nearby (next door)

Dined on January 31, 2016

Very busy at 4:30pm on a Sunday but was disappointed. We did not mind waiting for our entrees but one of them came out so late, they took it off of the bill. The mussels appetizer and the cheese garlic bread were great. The pesto seafood dish was good. Wine list lacking, marsala sauce was too sweet and the mushrooms were rubber, lettuce was brown, gnocchi and sampler platter went practically untouched. Their prices were cheap but I guess you get what you pay for. Will go back to Chiaparelli's instead next time.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Another fine meal @Ammici's

Dined on January 22, 2016

This is our favorite place to eat in little Italy. The food is great the service friendly and attentive. I always bring a cooler to bring the leftovers home.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.