About Amicci's

231 South High St.
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Amicci"s is a "Very" Casual Eatery & Bar located in Baltimore's Little Italy. Home of the Famous Pane Rotundo appetizer. Amicci's serves the freshest seafood, chicken, vegetarian, and pasta dishes in Baltimore. Come and discover what the "Locals" have known for over 20 years. Amicci's has been named Baltimore's Best Italian Restaurant, and Best Bargain. Eat, Drink, and be VERY Casual! Located just a few blocks from the Inner Harbor,The National Aquarium, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, Ravens Stadium, and many other theaters, museums, and attractions. Our Bar serves the Best Happy Hour in Baltimore! Great deals are waiting for you at Amicci's...where the emphasis is on the center of the plate. We offer great portions that are reasonably priced because we don't want to be a "special occasion" restaurant. Amicci's wants to see you all of the time! "Meet You At Amicci's!" -**Due to limited online availability, please contact restaurant directly if desired time is not shown**

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Fawn Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 528-1096

Website:
http://www.amiccis.com/

Catering:
We offer large quantities of select menu items for your home or office parties. Plenty of delicious selections from our off-premise catering menu are always available for you to carry out.

Parking Details:
There is street parking available in Little Italy for a maximum of 3 hours daily. There are also 2 nearby flat lots, and 2 nearby multi-level garages within a short walk of our front door. There"s always parking available in Little Italy.

Public Transit:
Charm City Circulator is a free transit service that runs throughout downtown Baltimore. Also, we are minutes away from MTA and light rail stops.

Executive Chef:
Roland Keh & Scott Panian

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private dining areas from 20 to 70 guests at Amicci's.
We have a Fixed Price menu for $24.99 per person for parties over 15.

Private Party Contact:
Jody Baker: 4105281096x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Fettuccine Rose - Amicci's, Baltimore, MD
Chicken Marsala - Amicci's, Baltimore, MD
Chicken Parmigiana - Amicci's, Baltimore, MD
Gnocchi - Amicci's, Baltimore, MD
Pane' Rotundo - Amicci's, Baltimore, MD
tortellini - Amicci's, Baltimore, MD
Shrimp Fra Diavolo - Amicci's, Baltimore, MD
Chicken Lorenzo - Amicci's, Baltimore, MD
Kevin - Amicci's, Baltimore, MD
Carlos Special - Amicci's, Baltimore, MD
gnocchi with fresh vegetables - Amicci's, Baltimore, MD
Mint Mojito - Amicci's, Baltimore, MD
Fried Calamari - Amicci's, Baltimore, MD

Amicci's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

3.9

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (21)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Good for Groups (14)
See All
Cozy (14)
Special Occasion (14)
Comfort Food (13)
Authentic (13)
Family Style (12)
Fun (11)
Outstanding Value (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Good for a Date (8)
Business Meals (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Historic (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Romantic (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Private Room (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Healthy (1)
Spicy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
759 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food and great service! Had a rese ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food and great service! Had a reservation and was sat immediately. Very casual but still felt like a date night spot. Food was great for the price!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I have dined at this restaurant on numer ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 30, 2016

I have dined at this restaurant on numerous occasions due to its popularity and location. The food ranges from barely okay to very good, so choose wisely. The prices are reasonable overall, including the specials which tend to be the better choice taste-wise. The service needs much improvement. The servers are usually courteous and professional. Check-in can be quite a nightmare, however. This is a business that has a lot of tourists come through and you get the feeling that the greeter and staff are not concerned with how they treat you because they'll never see you again. If you are more than 15 minutes late your reservation will be dropped, the greeter will be very unpleasant, and reseating will take an extensive amount of time. If food is poorly prepared, the manager will haggle with you over it rather than apologize, remove the item from your bill and move on. Overall, I can only rate this restaurant as "fair."

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Typically good food, on what appeared to ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Typically good food, on what appeared to be a somewhat slow Saturday night. My lasagne was perfect but, one of the other diners in my parties chicken parm, was buried in sauce. The Caesar salad was perfectly dressed. The one issue that I find amazing would how an Italian restaurant could be out of Chianti, in bulk? Seriously, no bottles or carafes available!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

Great service, delicious food, comfortab ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great service, delicious food, comfortable atmosphere. Love this place! The lasagne was amazing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always enjoyable. Food was great, as wa ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Always enjoyable. Food was great, as was service. Will surely be back.

However, on personal reflection and discussion with others in my party, here's a couple of thoughts for the owners to ponder: 1st floor front dining room is a little crowded and difficult to move between tables; Italian bread was tasty, but would have preferred it be served hot; and, anyone with more than a slight disability (one of my party walks with the assistance of a cane) would have difficulty entering the restaurant.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

This is a true family restaurant. The pr ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 10, 2016

This is a true family restaurant. The prices are good the food is good and portions are big.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Reasonably priced. Food is average. Fun ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Reasonably priced. Food is average. Fun atmosphere.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value5

Wonderful! I wanted my kids to experienc ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Wonderful! I wanted my kids to experience Little Italy and something different from our local restaurants- this was perfect! Kids loved "make your own pasta" dishes and enough for lunch the next day! Love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very pleasant dinner! We were staying a ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Very pleasant dinner! We were staying at the Marriott Fairfield Inn, just a few blocks from the heart of Baltimore's Little Italy and wanted to try a spot in this neighborhood for a casual dinner. After reading many online reviews, we picked this spot. It was an overall good experience. This is not fine dining, or trendy dishes, just some good traditional Italian dishes, with a few interesting variations thrown in. The building and multiple small dining rooms have character and some old neighborhood charm. There was a friendly greeting at the door and good, attentive service throughout our meal. It helped that it was not very crowded when we arrived. As our small dining room near the front of the building filled up, the noise level got high. The prices are very reasonable, especially considering the large portion size for many items. Yes, it's great that a side salad with the entree was only $3 and it was a large plate of lettuce with a good house dressing. However, I would have gladly paid more to get a few more advertised ingredients on my pile of lettuce. Added to the lettuce and slivers of red onion was one half of a grape tomato, one half of a slice of cucumber and 2 olives. Really? The half of a grape tomato was actually insulting. The accompanying Italian bread was fresh and tasty, when requested. My Chicken Lorenzo dish was excellent - freshly prepared, tender chicken cutlet and a very flavorful wine sauce. "Grandma's" lasagna was good and fresh, but a tad skimpy on the sauce and size of the portion. I have to say that I was a bit disappointed that there was no linguine with clams on the menu - a classic and personal favorite. Also, no "fish of the day" or other fish dishes to speak of. Overall, good food at a reasonable price in a friendly and casual, albeit noisy atmosphere. We would return when in the mood for such an experience.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

We needed a reservation for a bigger gro ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We needed a reservation for a bigger group. We wanted to avoid the

"chain" restaurants, so chose to come to the Italian restaurant area of Baltimore.

The appetizers and salads were really very good, and we took our

waiter's recommendations. Our service was very good for a large group.

However, we were in a room with absolutely no ambience, probably the only area

they could fit us in. The restaurants reviews on-line in the Italian section pretty

much all looked to have similar menus and prices, and we had no recommendations, and just chose this one for availability.

The main entrees, however, were pretty ordinary. Nothing very

special about the sauces or pastas. Very heavy on the portions, so good if you

have a big appetite on a limited budget.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value3

Wonderful experience overall! Would high ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Wonderful experience overall! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a casual Italian dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food in a lively, cozy, casual ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Very good food in a lively, cozy, casual setting. Service was friendly and low-key.

The baked orcchiette and eggplant parmigiana were both quite tasty, though the spaghetti side came with a sauce that was a bit bland and too sweet. The tiramisu was delicious, but the bread pudding was disappointing with a tough hard layer at the bottom.

We had to wait several minutes to be seated even though we had reservations. The table needed to be wiped.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This restaurant was not good. The dishe ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 14, 2016

This restaurant was not good. The dishes were very plain/bland and I felt that I could make a better meal at home. The waitress was very slow at getting our food/service to us. We had to wait a while before even getting menus/waters to our table. Every time we needed something, more water, Parmesan cheese, bread, etc. we had to ask every time. Never did the waitress ask us if we needed something additional. I would never go back to this restaurant to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Service was excellent, I had baked gnocc ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Service was excellent, I had baked gnocchi and they were delicious! Can't go wrong with the cheese garlic bread for appetizer. It was so light and yummy.

Would go again, all around fun evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I can always count on Amicci's. They hav ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 12, 2016

I can always count on Amicci's. They have the best sauce and their chicken parm is always delicious.

Caught up with my Sons over dinner. I wish I could try new menu items but the chicken parm is always my favorite. They never disappoint!

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great spot in Little Italy. Lots of t ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 9, 2016

A great spot in Little Italy. Lots of tasty dishes to choose from and a friendly and competent wait staff that smoothly and warmly served our party of twelve. Enjoy!

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is always good. I tied a new en ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The food is always good. I tied a new entrée and was not disappointed. The Carleone had just the right punch. My son loved the Chicken Marsala And he is never disappointed.

I was a little disappointed in the location of our seat, in the back. It would not have been bad except the table was not set until our appetizer arrived ( which) took a while.

Of course I will be back, it is a favorite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We had a delicious meal at Amicci's. Our ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We had a delicious meal at Amicci's. Our waitress was wonderful, the food was delicious and. Huuuuge portions!! $4 parking at a nearby lot they told us about .

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Whenever we travel to Baltimore for a Na ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Whenever we travel to Baltimore for a Navy and Ravens football game we dine at Amicci's.

Extremely disappointed this time and we will not return. We will try another place in Little Italy.

It was very warm and uncomfortable in the dining rooms. They had no air conditioning on and ceiling fans running on slow speed. When my husband mentioned something to our waitress she all of sudden had an attitude.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value5

This was probably my 25th trip to Amicci ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 2, 2016

This was probably my 25th trip to Amicci's and it gets better every time! Mussels in Garlic and Wine are Amazing and the Chicken Parm is the best around! I love it here!!!

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambiance was fun. Chicken Marsalla had g ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Ambiance was fun. Chicken Marsalla had great flavor but was soupy. Antipasto was excellent. Was disappointed there was no gluten free pasta option at all.Love the choices otherwise.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Fun, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

The Pané Rotundo was the best appetizer ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The Pané Rotundo was the best appetizer I've ever had! It's definitely a must-try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amicci's is our "go to" spot in Little I ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Amicci's is our "go to" spot in Little Italy

casual, excellent food, attentive staff

we have NEVER had a bad visit!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Service was slow recommend reservations ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Service was slow recommend reservations large plate of pasta

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

We had 8 pm reservations and waited for ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We had 8 pm reservations and waited for 15 min. to be seated. Our server didn't seem interested, with us having to pull her back to the table because we weren't done ordering. Food was just ok this time. Still a tasty place for Italian, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

We really enjoy it. We go every year whe ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 1, 2016

We really enjoy it. We go every year when we drop our daughter at school.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

All three of us different meals and were ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 27, 2016

All three of us different meals and were delicious. I've had the veal parm a few times and can't

Get away from it as it is so good. I really want to try other dishes but haven't yet, maybe next time.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had to ask to be moved when we were f ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We had to ask to be moved when we were first seated; there was another table that was so loud we couldn't hear ourselves. Our new waitress was not very pleasant and service was slow. If the food had been good I could have dealt with the other issues, but it was just average - and pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

A group of 8 of us visited for dinner. W ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2016

A group of 8 of us visited for dinner. We were seated as soon as we arrived and the service was very fast and friendly. Outstanding, abundant Italian food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went for dinner on vacation. Of the 4 of ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Went for dinner on vacation. Of the 4 of us, two liked their dishes, two did not. The Marsala is sweet (we were told this, but I don't thing we really understood it). It is really very sweet. While I thought it was good, my son did not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I love Amicci's !! The Rotunda & House ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 19, 2016

I love Amicci's !!

The Rotunda & House Salad are delicious for appetizers. For entrees we ordered the Pasta Coreleone and the Penne Amicci they came piping hot and fabulous tasting. The portions are large so we shared all this between 4 people and walked away stuffed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Went to Amicci's while visiting Baltimor ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Went to Amicci's while visiting Baltimore and being 100% Italian, I wanted to experience their Little Italy! I was really impressed with the food and Landy, our waitress. She turned us on to Vaccara's pastry shoppe which was an added treat. Thanks and we will be back the next time we are in town

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

First time not my last. Great place that ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 14, 2016

First time not my last. Great place that is one of my new favorites.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amicci's is a family restaurant - good f ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Amicci's is a family restaurant - good food at a great value. If you come to Amicci's for tasty meal in a family atmosphere (not a lot of fanfare here) you will not be disappointed and you will not be leaving a gapping hole in your wallet.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Amicci's had our table ready at our rese ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Amicci's had our table ready at our reservation time for 4 people on a slow Saturday afternoon.

The food was good but maybe predictable. That being said everything was fresh, perfectly seasoned, and generous in portion. We had the calimari appetizer--plentiful and NOT greasy.

The entrees were Veal Marsala, the baked Lasagna, and 2 pasta dishes--ALL were tasty,hot when they arrived and delicious. Service was friendly, fast and courteous. I'll be returning here.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We needed to find a restaurant that woul ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 12, 2016

We needed to find a restaurant that would have a quiet corner on a Friday night to have a private conversation. Since we started dinner early, we were able to get a small room to ourselves and enjoyed it alone until 7pm. The waiter was helpful with food selection. The food itself was decent (not mind blowing) t. All in, a nice experience and met our expectations.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

great as always..veal parmigiana and las ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 11, 2016

great as always..veal parmigiana and lasagna -- huge too much food- garlic bread 3.0011

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite in Little Italy!

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Our favorite in Little Italy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amicci's is our go-to place for a date. ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Amicci's is our go-to place for a date. We absolutely have to get the Tortellini Roma every time. Their house salad and Caesar salad is great! Great food, great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We found Amicci's years ago and it's our ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 7, 2016

We found Amicci's years ago and it's our go-to favorite. We crave their Chicken Lorenzo and house salad. Their side pasta is also tasty, such yummy marinara! We always take home a bottle of their house dressing; it's delicious and I can't quite replicate it at home! We enjoy many restaurants, Italian cuisine being our favorite, but NO ONE makes a dish like Amicci's Chicken Lorenzo. It's our favorite spot in Little Italy - casual, friendly, mouth watering food, good service, reasonable prices. Amicci's is a hometown favorite and great for visitors too! Try it, you'll like it, and probably love it!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.