American Kitchen Bar & Grill

3.7
73 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Good for Groups
  • Kid-friendly
  • Local Ingredients

Similar Restaurants

About

American Kitchen Bar & Grill is a take on traditional American dishes made with fresh, locally-sourced ingredients from our Florida Family of Farms.

Share a communal table or intimate booth with friends and family and take your taste buds down “Gin Lane” with American Kitchen’s revival on classic cocktails with a modern twist.

You can choose from a variety of menu selections such as “For the Table” or “Tidbits from the Pantry. Start with a family-style Low Country Boil or Signature Smoke Platter followed up with Pretzel Dusted Fried Okra or Brown Butter Kitchen Fries. View our living garden where we harvest all of our greens and herbs used to create our signature dishes. American Kitchen Bar & Grill proudly takes part in the farm to table movement with food inspired by regional American cuisine. We invite you to come join us and experience our dynamic menu and hand-crafted cocktails.


Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast Daily: 7:00am-11:00am
Lunch: 12pm-4pm
Dinner: 5:00pm-10:00pm
Bar Hours: Mon-Thurs 12:00pm-12:00am; Fri-Sat 12:00pm-2:00am; Sun 12pm-12am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(407) 827-3080
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Venoy Rogers
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free Valet Service and Hotel Parking Lot
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 73 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
3.7based on all time ratings
3.7
food
3.8
service
3.7
ambience
3.5
value
Noise · Quiet
65% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
1.0Dined on January 9, 2018

Unfortunately, really bad experience. Had reservations at 7:30...waited for at least 20 minutes for a table and another 25 minutes too get a drink order that never arrived. Finally gave up and left the restaurant. Tried to phone them and left a message to discuss level of service and noone returned my message.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 9, 2018

I had a meatball dinner, paid $23 for 4 tiny balls that were just ground beef and also over cooked. Wife had a hamburger for $17 that appeared prepared properly but blatantly cold. We waited along time for every drink and extremely long to get appetizers and dinner. Although I do not think it was the waiter Hassans fault as he appeared to be one of two waiters in the whole busy restaurant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 6, 2018

Best meal I have had in a long time! Reasonably priced ($25-30/plate) with a gorgeous presentation. Steak & salmon both done to perfection. Veggies (asparagus, broccoli, carrots) were flavorful & the perfect texture. Server was attentive without pestering and easily accommodated substitution request (husband doesn’t like mushrooms so switched sides for his entree). Nice, quiet, contemporary yet comfortable atmosphere. We would go back without hesitation!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 1, 2018

Really a nice meal at the AK located in the B Hotel. Fries were excellent as was the burger. Bartender was a great guy as well. Sometimes restaurants connected to hotels are tourist traps, but this was really good.
Only rec to the restaurant would be to get the menus fixed. It says $8 for a soft drink but the bartender talked me off the ledge after telling me there were $3.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Rather disappointed with visit. A private message, as seen below, is included for forwarding to the American Kitchen Bar & Grill.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 29, 2017

Great food bad timing everything came out at the same time, appetizers and entree

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 28, 2017

The food was good. We both had the Chimmichuri steak and frites and it was flavorful and hot and cooked as ordered. Our server was attentive and helpful. However, the atmosphere was completely ruined and unacceptable due to children being allowed to run amok, screaming, play sword fighting, and climbing into and out of the big red truck/buffet table located inside the dining area, slamming its doors repeatedly. The wait staff, hostess, and even the manager walked by numerous times but no one would tell them to stop or hold the parents accountable for how the children were being disruptive. If not for that, we would have certainly stayed longer and ordered dessert and coffee, as is our usual practice, but sadly, we couldn’t finish and leave soon enough.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 25, 2017

We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel restaurant. The buffet food was fresh and tasty. The wait staff was attentive . Good food at a fair price

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 23, 2017

Great experience! Good Food!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 21, 2017

Tony at the bar was fantastic! Great service and very friendly.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 25, 2017

Cute restaurant and although the server was nice our service wasn't great. Our server didn't even come to our table until we had been seated over 20 minutes. Then he forgot to order our appetizers. Our food came about 25-30 min after placing our order (no offer to bring us bread, a drink , etc. for the prolonged wait) which was when he admitted to forgetting to place our appetizer order. He asked if we still wanted them and brought them after dinner and comped them after I requested him to.
Everything was good, salmon, asparagus & eggs, meatballs& polenta, kids burger was really good. Fried avocado appetizer and the coconut cocktail were both excellent. The mac & cheese w mushroom was underwhelming. The kids meals were typical for being a farm to table when we asked for grilled chicken tenders vs. breaded they said they were already "prepared" as were the fries.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 23, 2017

My daughter and I enjoyed this restaurant very much! The food was delicious, fresh, unique, and plentiful. The service was excellent and friendly. The ambiance was fun, as well. The buffet was served off the bed of a vintage big, red, shiny truck...loved it! I hope to return there soon.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 17, 2017

Prices are high with little variety on the menu. Service and food was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 15, 2017

First night in Orlando and this was a great meal after the plane ride. The wine suggested by the server was great. Thanks!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 9, 2017

We had a great time, waiter Alex was awesome. Food was tremendous, very tasty. Very kid friendly. Valet and validate. Definitely a place to go.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 14, 2017

Hervorragendes New York Strip Steak gegessen. Als zusätzliche Beilage kann ich nur die Signature Fries empfehlen. Der Earthquake Cake als Nachtisch war unbeschreiblich! Preis-Leistung war top und wer im B Resort & Spa nächtigt bekommt auch noch einen 20% Rabatt Gutschein.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 24, 2017

Fantastic food and great service. Alex did an awesome job

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on July 15, 2017

Poor poor service for a restaurant that was empty.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 3, 2017

Overall was a good experience as food was good and customer service was wonderful.
The menu however could use an update as I barely knew what anything was or included and prices are high. Also wasnt many options. Serving was not enough to fill you up although it was tasteful. I had a Conventional Coconut cocktail which was great! And should been since its $13.
I wouldnt eat there again as a family though, more as a drink or 2 drop in.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2017

Fresh, finest quality, delicious foods and absolutely fantastic cocktails!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 23, 2017

Made Reservations stating it was for My Husband's 70th Birthday. We arrived early and sat at the bar. I asked the bartender for his menu of specialty drinks that I saw online. He said they didn't have a drink menu. At our table my husband ordered Cape Canaveral Rock Shrimp and Grits $26. Very small bowl and very few shrimp. I ordered Chicken and Waffles $25. One Waffle and small piece of chicken breast. That's ALL. The quality of the food was good but the quantity was not worth the price. We ordered Cheese cake and Key Lime pie $9 each. No recognition for the occasion although I mentioned it several times. I would NOT recommend it or do a return visit. Service was tolerable. We are Florida residents and HATE how our Tourist are treated sometimes.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 18, 2017

It was not good at all. Service was awful... took forever to get a manager to talk to. It wasn't even busy and the server was no where to be found. It was us and 3 tables. The place was empty. For a resort, I expect more. The best thing I had was the burger from room service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food. Very pricey and somewhat small portions. Very nice staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2017

The new menu items are so fresh and sophisticated flavors. The avacado appetizer was so good. Spicey with an amazing fresh cilantro lime sauce. Wow.
Great service with really enthusiastic staff. We were treated beautifully and enjoyed the entire experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 25, 2017

The restaurant is located at the B Resort in Lake Buena Vista, Florida. My experience with restaurants in hotels has been mixed but after a long drive, we thought we'd take a chance. The server told us the restaurant tries to source all their ingredients locally. The offerings on the menu looked creative but not inexpensive. We opted for the night special which were pulled pork tacos and tequila The tacos were reasonably priced and delicious. Besides the flavorable pork, they were filled with pickled red onion and fresh cilantro. The margarita was ok. At the time we were there, the restaurant was not busy. If we happen to stay at the B Resort again, we would probably eat at this restaurant again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2017

Excellent service and food was great--farm fresh.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2017

Our server Kabir was amazing and made the high quality food even better - great experience. Try the skirt steak or the chicken and waffles and wash it down with the passion fruit margarita.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 22, 2017

Simple and rustic, but the pizza was very underwhelming

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2017

Amazing food!! Presentation was impeccable!! We did everything from drinks , food and dessert!! Chocolate cake is a must! Cocktails were fresh as in fresh lemon and Tito's!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2017

Great food and service again for the second night! Wish this restaurant was nearer to home in Northern VA😀

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2017

Great food and service!!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 7, 2017

It wasn't what I expected when looking at reviews, but was pleased with what it was. Somehow, I had the impression that it was more up scale, but it was rather casual. Which was good, but not what I was expecting.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 23, 2017

Enjoyed dinner with a colleague after a day of work in the Orlando area. The beef short rib was cooked sous vide and was very tender & tasty, with a nice, rich sauce. My colleague had the Waygu burger and he seemed pleased with it. Lots of food, couldn't finish it all, and I'm a scratch eater. Not exactly in a restaurant row, worth the effort to find it.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 18, 2017

Obsequious service
The short rib was a bone and gristle

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 10, 2017

I loved the farm to table idea. Everything is locally grown, raised or "fished". They grow all their herbs for the bar right at the bar and for the restaurant right in the restaurant on an old farm truck. The food was good with options like chicken and waffles, wehole whet pizzas, local seafood and macaroni and cheese.

NOTE: The restaurant/hostess did something with our reservation that cannceled it out of the system, so our 1000 point dinner did not calculate on my account. Had to go through customer service to get the points posted. I would just double check at the podium and then check your points the following day.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 5, 2017

The DESCRIPTION of the food preparation got me there -- the idea of local sourced meats and vegetables and so on. But I didn't see all that much care in terms of the actual food. It wasn't bad - but I can't say it was all that good either. The steak in particular was very tough -- As for the decor -- liked the pickup but other than that the place is one big open hall -- not very personable --- the service was slow and that was surprising considering there were only about five tables occupied -- soooo -- it was okay. Overpriced for the quality of food though.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 28, 2017

Food was quite good and the salad was grown on site. My only complaint and it's not huge is the cost was a bit more then I expected. 2 entrees, a bar drink and desert ran $100.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 24, 2016

we were there for Thanksgiving and service was awesome. thanks Michelle!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 16, 2016

The entrees were both very good especially the grilled shrimp and scallops. Service from Betsy was personable and efficient. The valet parking is complementary. Very nice dinner!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on September 30, 2016

Went on Magical Dining Menu, as I wanted the rock shrimp and grits. You had to look really hard to find the shrimp in a huge bowl of grits. Could not have been more than 6, and rock shrimp are little. Husband had the salmon, he said it was "OK". Waitress was outstanding, did everything she could to accommodate us. When I complained about lack of shrimp, she told the manager, and $4.50 was taken off the bill. All in all, though, it was a very disappointing experience. Upon looking at the regular, non Magical Dining Menu, there is nothing on that menu that would make me go back.

Report
Helpful
1
2