Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About American Cut

Our Burger Bar Pop-Up has come to an end, but you can still enjoy our burger off-the-menu during our regular dinner hours at the bar!

American Cut is LDV Hospitality’s new American, signature steakhouse, brought to life by Iron Chef Marc Forgione. Located in the heart of Tribeca at 363 Greenwich Street, between Franklin and Harrison.

For dinner, our 180-seat restaurant combines modern design with art deco accents, culminating in a monumental space filled with fine food, spirits and culinary prowess.

We invite you to indulge in our spectacular Tomahawk Ribeye Chop for two or try our Seafood Tasting featuring our signature Chili Lobster paired with a glass of wine from our extensive wine list.

With two private dining rooms and a private bar for groups of all sizes, we are the perfect location for intimate special events, large-scale after-work parties and everything in between.

363 Greenwich Street
New York, NY 10013
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Burgers

Hours of Operation:
DINNER
Monday - Thursday : 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Franklin & Harrison

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 226-4736

Website:
http://www.ldvhospitality.com/brands/american-cut/

Entertainment:
Monday Night Football in The Morrison Room

Catering:
We offer catering packages for offsite private events, or private chef experiences with our in-house team, with custom menus available. Email events@americancutsteakhouse.com for more information.

Parking Details:
Garages nearby

Public Transit:
We're located in the heart of TriBeCa, close to the 1,2,3 trains.

Executive Chef:
Marc Forgione

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have two private dining spaces, ideal for groups ranging from intimate dinners to cocktail parties. Email events@americancutsteakhouse.com for more information.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:30PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

American Cut offers a variety of private events spaces perfect for corporate or social private dining occasions. We offer a selection of private event menus curated to best fit you and your guests’ needs.

American Cut Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Business Meals (33)
Special Occasion (31)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
See All
Good for a Date (25)
Romantic (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Modern Decor (14)
Bar Seating (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Cozy (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
People Watching (6)
Fun (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Family Style (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Casual (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Authentic (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Private Room (1)
Healthy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
554 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

I had a burger. It was good. Burgers in general are good especially when accompanied with fries. This burger needed more fries and less aioli. But otherwise, good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Really surprised by this restaurant! Went to almost all steakhouses in NY and it's definitely one the top 3!
Excellent meat and perfect cooking.
Sides were really good!
Good wine list but would like a little bit more French wine options and a few more wine by the glass.
Very good service.
And it's even a pretty good deal for this level of service and quality. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Really excellent food and service. We all really enjoyed this place and would definitely come back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Solid and fun , I enjoyed the service and the atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2017

This was my second visit with a group of friends for dinner. It is hands down the best of the NY traditional steak houses(Lugar's and Keen's are different beasts). When your steak arrives the smell of the crust on the meat is out of this world. The sides are inventive and taste great, but the portions are a little small.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The food was great but there was definitely an issue with the service. Specifically, the server and bus boy asked me and my client if they could bus our plates before we finished eating and then about 4-5 times after that. I am very surprised that American Cut would have this type of issue since it seems like a place where most of the diners are there on business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I have been to American Cut several times and always enjoyed it. However, this time there were some very disappointing service lapses. First, I ordered a filet mignon au poivre. The waiter said "filet mignon with foie gras". I corrected him several times. When my steak arrived, it has foie gras on top. I told his that was not what I ordered. The other three people at my table all confirmed that I had told him "au poivre" and not "foie gras". Rather than remove the plate from the table, he left it there, went back to the kitchen, and then came back and asked me to pick up the foie gras and put it on a plate he had brought. I don't like foie gras and didn't want a steak that had it on top, but he and the kitchen took the lazy route. And after all that, he didn't take the foie gras off the bill. I was entertaining clients and made the mistake of not reviewing the bill before paying (which was my fault), but he should have known better. Second, I ordered a $175 bottle of wine. I specifically pointed to the item on the menu. When I got home and checked the bill, I saw that he had charged me for a $250 bottle of wine. He may in fact have brought a $250 bottle of wine, and again it was my fault for not checking the bill, but this was clearly not what I had ordered. I have really liked this place to date but I am not sure I will ever go back after these issues.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

It's our spot for a special date night.
The wine list is extensive and the food excellent.
Service is impeccable as expected with a restaurant of this standard.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We waited 45 minutes for our reservation. We then received rock solid biscuits that we couldn't even cut into with our knives. We were drinking sparkling water the whole night and had to wait about 10-15 minutes for the next bottle to come. Had no water. Then it was about 30 minutes until our entrees came after we were done with appetizers. And lastly, we asked the bill to be split 2/3 on one card and 1/3 on the other. Our server repeated it back to us and then came back with the cards run for 50/50. Overall this was a lousy experience and I can't imagine coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Bar tender rude... Host, Server, very attentive.... Food was okay, everything, unfortunately was bathed in salt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

overall pretty good steakhouse. steak is good and good ambiance. only negative is value - definitely overpriced, even for nyc

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was pretty good, but service was awkward and dishes came out lukewarm. Also, wildly overpriced for what it was. There are 20 better steakhouse options in NYC for better price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This places never fails to please! Awesome food and service and the bartender Colum's personality and smile will make you want to return just because.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Went there for valentines day. Ran slightly late, no issue. Server was great. Food perfect. Quiet but still had great mood and enough people to watch during convo down time. little pricey but completely worth it. would go again and would recommend highly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food, great service couldn't ask for more on my birthday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The food and service were five star. We went for Restaurant week and it was a great value!

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Never disappointed at American Cut. Steak was great. Wine list overpriced however

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 8, 2017

pleasantly surprised at quality of food and great service. I would recommend for small or large groups. Attentive staff. Casual but also sophisticated ambiance w nice decor. Cake if the day was huge, death by sugar.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Had a meal with staff after work to try restaurant week dinner for a 6:15 reservation and had no problem being seated. We tried the bacon, Caesar salad, and oysters appetizer and they were good. The hangar steak pastrami seasoning was cooked perfectly at medium with the spinach. Mashed potatoes were a bit watery. Dessert of passion fruit sorbet was delicious and a generous portion. Popcorn ice cream sundae was unusual but would have been better with chocolate instead of caramel. Good meal. Regular menu was pricey. Surf and turf for 2 for $175.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Even though I went for the restaurant week menu, American Cut stepped to the plate with top notch options and service. If this is how they are during Restaurant Week, I would certainly go back for the regular menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Had dinner Monday night and ordered from the Restaurant Week menu. I figured that if I loved it I would return. Unfortunately, the server seemed distracted and it took away from the experience. I always ask the server which way the chef goes in terms of how well a medium steak would be. I told her I wanted it pink but not bleeding. She told me to definitely order medium well, so I did. The bacon appetizer was very good but I was still working on it when the server came over with the steaks. My entree was the hanger steak with the potato purée. Sadly, my steak was not pink at all. It was quite well done. We then had to ask for cutlery. Even though the steak came out too early and well done she hadn't given us utensils. I felt like we were being rushed. There were plenty of empty tables available. This is an upscale restaurant so I was quite disappointed with the overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Usually when I come here the service is great and the food is even better, unfortunately this time I did not have the same experience. The food was good but the service needed improvement. I brought friends here for a celebratory dinner and was a bit embarrassed about how we were treated after I had so many great things about this place.

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Beautiful spot with a nice menu. We enjoyed the food, although I wouldn't say it was the best steakhouse that I've been too. Only minor complaint is the service was a bit rushed during courses. We prefer to take our time with dinner and were a little disappointed in that.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food was great except for the crab cake. This was not good. Not jumbo lump, very little meat and fried.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The hostess was not very friendly and did not help us with directions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I had the worst experience at this restaurant and would never ever recommend it to anyone I know! I even called the following day (Saturday) to talk to a manager about my experience and I have yet to hear back from him/her.

When the host took my friend and I to a table (seated for two, next to the wall, and in the back room by the private dining) I asked her if there would be a lot of foot track and she said no. As it turned out her statement was not true because there were several wait staff and costumers who kept walking past us as we were dining. This made the dining experience unpleased for me. Another incident that took place for my friend and I was when my friend asked the waitress the price of the glass of wine she wanted. The waitress stated that the wine she was getting was $20.00, but when we got the bill it stated that the glass of wine was $28.00. My friend asked her the price twice before she brought out the wine and she said $20.00, but when we pointed out the price difference on the bill she refused to correct the problem. Furthermore, during the meal when the waitress brought out my caesar salad, she did not ask me if I wanted black pepper on it. When she came back to the table I asked for black pepper and she put the pepper grinder on the table and walked away. Having never used one from a restaurant I had problems trying to put some on my salad. Another wait staff saw that I was struggling to get the pepper out and came over and opened the grinder from the top and grind it for me. The final problem my friend and I had at this restaurant was when we were paying the bill. We were not finish with our wine and the waitress came over with another wait staff and started clearing our table. They moved my friends wine glass as if to take it away and she had to say wait a min I am not done here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I came her for restaurant expecting a bad table and a busy waiter that you usually experience during this time but my experience was the complete opposite.

From the hostess to the main server everyone was so hospitable and really made us feel very welcome there.

The food was amazing! Our steak was perfectly cooked and seasoned, the sides were the perfect compliment, our desserts has the perfect amount of sweetness, and lets not forget THOSE BISCUITS!!!

I will definitely come back to American Cut anytime!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Restaurant week deal is a great value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I just recently visited American Cut with a friend for Restaurant Week and we had a really enjoyable experience. I had been wanting to try several of their items for a while, so it was the perfect opportunity to experience their menu at a lesser price. Overall, the food was delicious. I definitely recommend ending the meal with their signature Crackerjack Sundae - unique and really delicious. Service was also excellent - they were very attentive as well as welcoming. Definitely would return for a special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great decor and every dish that I ordered was very delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Our reservation was for 8 PM and we didn't get seated until 8:35 PM. That was a major issue and we kept being told we would be seated in ten minutes. After being seated everything was great. The service was great and the food was amazing. I would go back but if I wait to be seated that long again I will not return for a third time.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great food and perfect service

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Restaurant week

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Our waiter was amazing! He was attentive and had a great sense of humor. We greatly enjoyed him. It was a great restaurant week value. Everything was perfect. I would definitely recommend and return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Always very good. Service is exceptional. The bar/lounge is always fun and the quality of the food top shelf.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 24, 2017

I went for restaurant week, and even though we ordered from the special menu. The food was beyond amazing! The bread pudding was up there with some of the best I've had. The hangar steak was cooked perfecting. Our waiter, who I unfortunately forgot his name, was incredibly courteous. While it is not in my normal price range it will definitely be high on my list for those special nights.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Was amazing
The service are really good
And p

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The food was amazing and Jared our sever was the Man.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Location was great, and service was good. Dinner was for two, and we ordered the Chili Lobster which was nothing great; the Bacon, which was very good. For the main course, we ordered a side of twice baked potato which was very good and the cream spinach which was okay. Our entree was the 20 oz pastrami rubbed ribeye and it was a huge disappointment. It lacked flavor and was a very tough piece of meat. The pecan pie for dessert was very good. All in all, not worth the spend and with so many other great restaurants in the area (not to mention NYC), it's unlikely we'd give it a second try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Steaks are fantastic cuts and the sides, unique and delicious. In addition, the comfortable leather seating and ambiance set this dining experience apart.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.