Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About American Cut

Our Burger Bar Pop-Up has come to an end, but you can still enjoy our burger off-the-menu during our regular dinner hours at the bar!

American Cut is LDV Hospitality’s new American, signature steakhouse, brought to life by Iron Chef Marc Forgione. Located in the heart of Tribeca at 363 Greenwich Street, between Franklin and Harrison.

For dinner, our 180-seat restaurant combines modern design with art deco accents, culminating in a monumental space filled with fine food, spirits and culinary prowess.

We invite you to indulge in our spectacular Tomahawk Ribeye Chop for two or try our Seafood Tasting featuring our signature Chili Lobster paired with a glass of wine from our extensive wine list.

With two private dining rooms and a private bar for groups of all sizes, we are the perfect location for intimate special events, large-scale after-work parties and everything in between.

363 Greenwich Street
New York, NY 10013
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Burgers

Hours of Operation:
DINNER
Monday - Thursday : 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Franklin & Harrison

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 226-4736

Website:
http://www.ldvhospitality.com/brands/american-cut/

Entertainment:
Monday Night Football in The Morrison Room

Catering:
We offer catering packages for offsite private events, or private chef experiences with our in-house team, with custom menus available. Email events@americancutsteakhouse.com for more information.

Parking Details:
Garages nearby

Public Transit:
We're located in the heart of TriBeCa, close to the 1,2,3 trains.

Executive Chef:
Marc Forgione

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have two private dining spaces, ideal for groups ranging from intimate dinners to cocktail parties. Email events@americancutsteakhouse.com for more information.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:15PM - 11:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:45PM - 11:00PM

Sat 5:00PM - 6:30PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

American Cut offers a variety of private events spaces perfect for corporate or social private dining occasions. We offer a selection of private event menus curated to best fit you and your guests’ needs.

American Cut Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Business Meals (26)
Special Occasion (23)
Good for a Date (21)
See All
Good for Groups (14)
Romantic (14)
Modern Decor (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Fun (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Cozy (6)
People Watching (6)
Comfort Food (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Family Style (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Private Room (2)
Scenic View (1)
Casual (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Healthy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Authentic (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
573 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

The chili lobster with Texas toast is a must! Other yummy appetizers are the bacon and squid. The squid was grilled to perfection - not chewy, with right amount of char and crunch. The Caesar salad is mixed at your table - lovely presentation. For dinner I shared the tamahawk chop which was absolutely superb - right amount of marble and not super fatty. I wanted my piece medium well and my friend wanted hers medium. They were able to accommodate. Again the presentation at the table with flame and all was kind of cool! . A nice round out at the end are the donuts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Wanted steak. Really good choices on regular cuts and some with a twist

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The steak was delicious but the service was not in line with the pricing. The dining room was not air conditioned on a very hot day. It was a fine experience but did not feel special enough for the price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I love the ambience and the service is excellent. I have eaten here before and the steak was so good I couldn't stop talking about it. On this most recent visit I ordered the same steak (cooked and prepared the same way) but unfortunately it didn't have much flavor nor was it as tender. The cut of meat wasn't very good in my opinion. The sides were very good however.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Good food and service pricey though

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 11, 2017

everything about this place is excellent from the service to the food. The steak is what you should expect when you pay that kind of money for a meal.

Very good !

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Food was delicious. We had the chili lobster, tuna and salmon as entrees and the baked potato was heavenly. Absolutely love the decor and ambiance, especially the big comfy chairs and booths.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The side was very small for the price and my steak came out warm instead of hot. I ordered a tomahawk steak and when I got it the plate wasn't really hot with a sizzling steak on top. It came out warm . Other than that it was OK but not worth the money I paid for it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food is fine. Better steaks elsewhere. Service is great, fun atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great steaks, great service... you have to get the chile lobster!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Went here for an intimate birthday celebration and it was a lovely experience, especially attention from the wait staff all the way to the food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

A few nice twists on classic steakhouse dishes. Great biscuits, a spicy rub on a ribeye, and delicious latkes as the side! And a nice pinot noir. The place is noisy, for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Unique Steak preparation. The Pastrami'd Steak was like no other steak I have ever had. Everyone else that had more traditional cuts were extremely happy. My customer was overly impressed with the Seafood towers and the entire meal itself. The wine selection was great.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 11, 2017

This place is good if you want to spend a lot of money and get food which is different but not necessarily good. I heard people raving about how good a certain plate was that I had also tasted and thought it was subpar. I guess a lot of people hear about these celebrity chef restaurants and really want to enjoy the food even though it is not all that good.

We have the New York cut steaks which were extremely fatty on We we have the New York cut steaks which were extremely fatty on one Side and dry on the other. I like my steak charred a bit, but this steak looked like it came out of a house fire. It was topped with some sort of chimichurri sauce which did not necessarily make it taste any better.

We also have the octopus salad which was a bit mushy not to mention a very small serving.

They do have a nice selection of wine, it is a lovely looking place and the people are nice....

Tags: People Watching, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

So stellte ich mir ein Steakhaus vor. Toller Stil der Service Mitarbeiter und absolut elegantes Ambiente! Immer wieder meine Wahl!

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

As always an incredible and delicious experience at AC. The food is always reliably exciting and the staff is on point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Of our two MR steaks 1 was overcooked and the other was undercooked. We let our server know, how uncomfortable, only to receive a small lecture on "just so you know, here we.." but it didn't make sense to define how rare medium rare should be if the the other medium rare steak was obviously medium (with server's admission) without effort to repair.

We will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Birthday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Sat at the bar, service was good, steak was not as lean as could be but was good.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

I had a burger. It was good. Burgers in general are good especially when accompanied with fries. This burger needed more fries and less aioli. But otherwise, good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Really surprised by this restaurant! Went to almost all steakhouses in NY and it's definitely one the top 3!
Excellent meat and perfect cooking.
Sides were really good!
Good wine list but would like a little bit more French wine options and a few more wine by the glass.
Very good service.
And it's even a pretty good deal for this level of service and quality. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Really excellent food and service. We all really enjoyed this place and would definitely come back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Solid and fun , I enjoyed the service and the atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2017

This was my second visit with a group of friends for dinner. It is hands down the best of the NY traditional steak houses(Lugar's and Keen's are different beasts). When your steak arrives the smell of the crust on the meat is out of this world. The sides are inventive and taste great, but the portions are a little small.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The food was great but there was definitely an issue with the service. Specifically, the server and bus boy asked me and my client if they could bus our plates before we finished eating and then about 4-5 times after that. I am very surprised that American Cut would have this type of issue since it seems like a place where most of the diners are there on business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I have been to American Cut several times and always enjoyed it. However, this time there were some very disappointing service lapses. First, I ordered a filet mignon au poivre. The waiter said "filet mignon with foie gras". I corrected him several times. When my steak arrived, it has foie gras on top. I told his that was not what I ordered. The other three people at my table all confirmed that I had told him "au poivre" and not "foie gras". Rather than remove the plate from the table, he left it there, went back to the kitchen, and then came back and asked me to pick up the foie gras and put it on a plate he had brought. I don't like foie gras and didn't want a steak that had it on top, but he and the kitchen took the lazy route. And after all that, he didn't take the foie gras off the bill. I was entertaining clients and made the mistake of not reviewing the bill before paying (which was my fault), but he should have known better. Second, I ordered a $175 bottle of wine. I specifically pointed to the item on the menu. When I got home and checked the bill, I saw that he had charged me for a $250 bottle of wine. He may in fact have brought a $250 bottle of wine, and again it was my fault for not checking the bill, but this was clearly not what I had ordered. I have really liked this place to date but I am not sure I will ever go back after these issues.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

It's our spot for a special date night.
The wine list is extensive and the food excellent.
Service is impeccable as expected with a restaurant of this standard.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We waited 45 minutes for our reservation. We then received rock solid biscuits that we couldn't even cut into with our knives. We were drinking sparkling water the whole night and had to wait about 10-15 minutes for the next bottle to come. Had no water. Then it was about 30 minutes until our entrees came after we were done with appetizers. And lastly, we asked the bill to be split 2/3 on one card and 1/3 on the other. Our server repeated it back to us and then came back with the cards run for 50/50. Overall this was a lousy experience and I can't imagine coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Bar tender rude... Host, Server, very attentive.... Food was okay, everything, unfortunately was bathed in salt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

overall pretty good steakhouse. steak is good and good ambiance. only negative is value - definitely overpriced, even for nyc

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was pretty good, but service was awkward and dishes came out lukewarm. Also, wildly overpriced for what it was. There are 20 better steakhouse options in NYC for better price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This places never fails to please! Awesome food and service and the bartender Colum's personality and smile will make you want to return just because.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Went there for valentines day. Ran slightly late, no issue. Server was great. Food perfect. Quiet but still had great mood and enough people to watch during convo down time. little pricey but completely worth it. would go again and would recommend highly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food, great service couldn't ask for more on my birthday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The food and service were five star. We went for Restaurant week and it was a great value!

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Never disappointed at American Cut. Steak was great. Wine list overpriced however

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 8, 2017

pleasantly surprised at quality of food and great service. I would recommend for small or large groups. Attentive staff. Casual but also sophisticated ambiance w nice decor. Cake if the day was huge, death by sugar.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Had a meal with staff after work to try restaurant week dinner for a 6:15 reservation and had no problem being seated. We tried the bacon, Caesar salad, and oysters appetizer and they were good. The hangar steak pastrami seasoning was cooked perfectly at medium with the spinach. Mashed potatoes were a bit watery. Dessert of passion fruit sorbet was delicious and a generous portion. Popcorn ice cream sundae was unusual but would have been better with chocolate instead of caramel. Good meal. Regular menu was pricey. Surf and turf for 2 for $175.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Even though I went for the restaurant week menu, American Cut stepped to the plate with top notch options and service. If this is how they are during Restaurant Week, I would certainly go back for the regular menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Had dinner Monday night and ordered from the Restaurant Week menu. I figured that if I loved it I would return. Unfortunately, the server seemed distracted and it took away from the experience. I always ask the server which way the chef goes in terms of how well a medium steak would be. I told her I wanted it pink but not bleeding. She told me to definitely order medium well, so I did. The bacon appetizer was very good but I was still working on it when the server came over with the steaks. My entree was the hanger steak with the potato purée. Sadly, my steak was not pink at all. It was quite well done. We then had to ask for cutlery. Even though the steak came out too early and well done she hadn't given us utensils. I felt like we were being rushed. There were plenty of empty tables available. This is an upscale restaurant so I was quite disappointed with the overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.