About American Cut

363 Greenwich Street
New York, NY 10013
View Larger Map

We are now serving lunch! To celebrate our three year anniversary in TriBeCa, we open our pop-up Burger Bar, serving the "off-menu" burger daily, along with other special sandwiches.

American Cut is LDV Hospitality’s new American, signature steakhouse, brought to life by Iron Chef Marc Forgione. Located in the heart of Tribeca at 363 Greenwich Street, between Franklin and Harrison.

For dinner, our 180-seat restaurant combines modern design with art deco accents, culminating in a monumental space filled with fine food, spirits and culinary prowess.

We invite you to indulge in our spectacular Tomahawk Ribeye Chop for two or try our Seafood Tasting featuring our signature Chili Lobster paired with a glass of wine from our extensive wine list.

With two private dining rooms and a private bar for groups of all sizes, we are the perfect location for intimate special events, large-scale after-work parties and everything in between.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Burgers

Hours of Operation:
AMERICAN CUT'S BURGER BAR NOW OPENED
Walk-in or Call
Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm

DINNER
Monday - Thursday : 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Franklin & Harrison

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 226-4736

Website:
http://www.ldvhospitality.com/brands/american-cut/

Entertainment:
Monday Night Football in The Morrison Room

Catering:
We offer catering packages for offsite private events, or private chef experiences with our in-house team, with custom menus available. Email events@americancutsteakhouse.com for more information.

Parking Details:
Garages nearby

Public Transit:
We're located in the heart of TriBeCa, close to the 1,2,3 trains.

Executive Chef:
Marc Forgione

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have two private dining spaces, ideal for groups ranging from intimate dinners to cocktail parties. Email events@americancutsteakhouse.com for more information.

Restaurant Photos

  • American Cut, New York, NY
  • American Cut, New York, NY
  • American Cut, New York, NY
  • American Cut, New York, NY
American Cut, New York, NY
American Cut, New York, NY
American Cut, New York, NY
American Cut, New York, NY

Specials

Truffles at American Cut

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

MONDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Truffles at American Cut

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Receive shaved truffles atop any item! 3.5 of White Alba/Burgundy Truffles for $49; 7 grams (3.5 g each) for $99. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Thank you for choosing American Cut on NYE. We are offering a $150 per person prefixe menu for the evening, with a Champagne toast for the later seating. To secure your reservation, we require a credit card. Cancellations- we ask for 24 hour notice otherwise a $25 per person fee will be charged.

MONDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

For every Monday Night Football broadcast, American Cut invites guests to dine and drink downstairs in The Morrison Room, an opulent event space with its own bar, projector screens and comfortable leather chairs and banquettes. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 7, 2016 - Dec 26, 2016 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:30PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

American Cut offers a variety of private events spaces perfect for corporate or social private dining occasions. We offer a selection of private event menus curated to best fit you and your guests’ needs.

American Cut Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (24)
Business Meals (18)
Good for a Date (18)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Romantic (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Notable Wine List (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Fun (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Cozy (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Family Style (4)
Authentic (3)
People Watching (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Casual (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Spicy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Historic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
484 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Consistently outstanding food and servic ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Consistently outstanding food and service. Our favorite restaurant for a special evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very accommodating. Was able to allow my ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Very accommodating. Was able to allow my party to grow from 5 to 10 people with short notice during dinner time in the holiday season.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent preparation and presentation. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Excellent preparation and presentation. Attentive, but not intrusive service. Expensive, but certainly an excellent dining experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Food, service and ambiance always on poi ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food, service and ambiance always on point. Great big booths for larger groups. Very comfortable seating at the upstairs bar as well as the bar downstairs. The only negative thing is that the bacon Apple boom drink has been taken off the menu. After many failed attempts to bring back this drink, we are still disappointed!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Appetizers were very misleading, the tar ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Appetizers were very misleading, the tartar was in a apple cider bouillabaisse which was disgusting the shrimp cocktail was an embarrassment for the size and what you pay and they try to sell you a 2-pound lobster in a chili sauce which was not even close to 2 pounds would never ever go there again the only thing that saved it was that the steak was damn good

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

The food here is absolutely incredible - ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The food here is absolutely incredible - I will definitely be coming back again and again.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Dave was an amazing host for our dining ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Dave was an amazing host for our dining experience!!! Was a pleasure having him work us through the menu and make recommendations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A very good restaurant, nice service and ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 13, 2016

A very good restaurant, nice service and food deserves 5 stars BUT it is totally unacceptable for such a restaurant to have a widely unaffordable wine list. No bottle below 85$ and the vast majority above 120$. We are Italians - my gf is a sommelier! - and you can get a very nice bottle of red for 30-60$ in NYC. Not a surprise that no one had a bottle of wine at the table (not even a glass since that was about 18-26$!). Moreover, the wine list doesn't pair the food menu as that is quite balances (filet for 49$ sounds right in NYC!). As a sommelier, we have to say that a nice restaurant - even upscale ones! - must have a wine lis for all pockets...not just for billionaires! Get a good sommelier, dear American Cut!! The wine disappointed took diwn the overall experience!

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

The food was amazing, the service was gr ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food was amazing, the service was great. The whole experience was everything I was expecting.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing as always. We had the 52 oz Port ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Amazing as always. We had the 52 oz Porterhouse, finished tableside with aplomb. Wine list is excellent, and expansive. Un-hurried meal, which allowed us to discuss business. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

liked it ,lit loud, over priced, food n ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

liked it ,lit loud, over priced, food no big deal!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Food was great. Sommelier was rude both ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food was great. Sommelier was rude both over the phone and in person. Despite a large group, was not accommodating at all. Mass for akward interactions throughout the night. For a high end restaurant, not even close to acceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

The steak was excellent. A little pricey ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The steak was excellent. A little pricey for just a family outing, but try what ever specials they have - the chef was adept at putting together flavors.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Loved our waiter

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Loved our waiter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Steak was not cooked to specification.

vip
 (London)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Steak was not cooked to specification.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

The best upscale steak house ever tried ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2016

The best upscale steak house ever tried all over the USA

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I took my brother here for a nice meal w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2016

I took my brother here for a nice meal while he was in NYC for the first time. I wanted to take him somewhere nice, so I figured a steakhouse would be a safe bet. American Cut didn't disappoint. The oysters we got to start were great. Wine (both glass and bottle) and beer selection (a few good craft selections and the standards) were decent. Steaks were cooked exactly as we asked them and the sides were steakhouse classics well-done (Brussels sprouts, creamed spinach). Finally, the service (waitress, busboys, bartenders) were all excellent. Unlike many restaurants in Manhattan, the dining room is very spacious, so you can actually have a conversation at your table without feeling like you're sitting shoulder to shoulder with the next table or that you're constantly listening to someone's conversation. Also, despite the large group next to us, the place didn't feel noisy or uncomfortable; just a relaxed, easy atmosphere. I'd definitely recommend this place for special occasions, work or business dinners, or if you just want a great steak! Absolutely returning in the future.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great Beer, Fun, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Music Makes this place fun! AMAZING food ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Music Makes this place fun!

AMAZING food.

Excellent Service

10/10 stars

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall I was disappointed. The kitchen ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Overall I was disappointed. The kitchen made my party of 2 wait almost 90 minutes before being served our main course as they opted to service two larger parties first even though we had arrived first. When the steaks came out one was prepared correctly and the other was undercooked. I sent it back and the manager came out to apologize and let me know the steal was on the house. When it did come back out it was charred and over cooked. It was totally inedible. Very disappointing to not get a steal at a steak house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Great steaks and meats, really excellent ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great steaks and meats, really excellent meal. Service great for taking orders but lacks follow up.

I recommend great for meat lovers, nothing else

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

My family helped me celebrate a birthday ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 21, 2016

My family helped me celebrate a birthday. We were seated at a wonderful round table for 6 that was extremely comfortable and very easy for all of us to hold a conversation. The staff was just so eager and helpful to get us our drinks and help us order our meals from the menu. The restaurant was very clean and nicely decorated. I would highly recommend American Cut for a wonderful meal as well as a great place to celebrate an occasion. We will definitely be back.

Job well done!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unfortunately the server did not specify ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Unfortunately the server did not specify with us whether our entree selection was on the menu or the special. Although we could have said something, he shouldn't assume one over the other. Secondly, when the server did bring out the more expensive option we didn't want, it was no where as good as other steaks we've had in the area. Still good, but not worth the high price tag.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

My husband ordered his steak Medium-Rare ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2016

My husband ordered his steak Medium-Rare, as he always does, and the center of the steak was completely raw. I had the Cesar salad and did not like the flavor of the dressing.

The biscuits were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

My cousin and I got the 52oz porterhouse ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 10, 2016

My cousin and I got the 52oz porterhouse special and it was spectacular. We also go the dry aged potato side and I loved it. Everything was cooked to perfection.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak was served rare and tough to cut.. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Steak was served rare and tough to cut...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

The place is too loud and the steaks wer ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 4, 2016

The place is too loud and the steaks were ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Excellent steak, perfectly cooked. Terri ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Excellent steak, perfectly cooked. Terrific service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Thinking of the Iron Chef, I had high ex ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Thinking of the Iron Chef, I had high expectations from American Cut and I believe the food fell short of that expectation.

We had the 52 day aged porterhouse and a 28 day aged porterhouse at medium rare.

They 52 day aged steak came with a show and that was fun and delicious however the 28 day aged steak came under cooked and had to be sent back to the kitchen. We were expecting a new replacement cut but they served the same one that was originally sent back which was extremely disappointing.

Service was superb for a party of 5.

Tags: Family Style, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The American Cut was probably the best p ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 29, 2016

The American Cut was probably the best place to celebrate my girls birthday, anything on the menu would have easily impressed her, and probably the best steak I've ever eaten. The managers were extremely polite and the service was impeccable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall it was good - but the signature ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Overall it was good - but the signature tomahawk steak ($145) came out cold and was underwhelming. - the octopus was also very good but the portion sizes were tiny. The desserts were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

This was the best meal we have had in 20 ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 18, 2016

This was the best meal we have had in 2016

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful time at the restauran ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We had a wonderful time at the restaurant. The only negative was the ladies in my party stated that the bartender did not make a very good cosmo. Had to add more cranberry cocktail juice to drink.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Jared was wonderful! Great service and g ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Jared was wonderful! Great service and great suggestions!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hi there. Did I receive my 1000 points f ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Hi there. Did I receive my 1000 points for this reservation? When we arrived at the restaurant they didn't have record of our reservation. We were seated but want to make sure I receive the 1000! Thx.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Everything is great except for the long ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Everything is great except for the long wait to get seated. After waiting 45 min the hostess still didn't know how long it would take to seat us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Excellent dining experience. Only comme ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Excellent dining experience. Only comment is lack of bread basket choices as I cannot eat seeds.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was exceptional! I wish there w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The food was exceptional! I wish there was a restaurant like this in the United States.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

To begin with i like to share my birthda ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2016

To begin with i like to share my birthday experience. Had to give this place 3 stars overall due to the food poisoning I caught the night of (Don't worry I'll spare the details on my symptoms). Ordered the dry aged NY Strip because they were out of the wagyu beef. It was a bummer at first until I realized I am allergic to pastrami which is the main spice on their next most popular steak option the Rib-Eye. Inquired with our server if the rib eye can be done without the spices due to my limited options and the kitchen refused. Had to settle with the NY Strip (blah).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value5

Menu not very extensive.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Menu not very extensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service and my rare-medium rar ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Excellent service and my rare-medium rare steak was done perfectly. Biscuits with herb butter are so tasty as were the sides (beef fat fries and sunchoke/spinach).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.