About American Cut

363 Greenwich Street
New York, NY 10013
View Larger Map

Our Burger Bar Pop-Up has come to an end, but you can still enjoy our burger off-the-menu during our regular dinner hours at the bar!

American Cut is LDV Hospitality’s new American, signature steakhouse, brought to life by Iron Chef Marc Forgione. Located in the heart of Tribeca at 363 Greenwich Street, between Franklin and Harrison.

For dinner, our 180-seat restaurant combines modern design with art deco accents, culminating in a monumental space filled with fine food, spirits and culinary prowess.

We invite you to indulge in our spectacular Tomahawk Ribeye Chop for two or try our Seafood Tasting featuring our signature Chili Lobster paired with a glass of wine from our extensive wine list.

With two private dining rooms and a private bar for groups of all sizes, we are the perfect location for intimate special events, large-scale after-work parties and everything in between.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Burgers

Hours of Operation:
DINNER
Monday - Thursday : 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Franklin & Harrison

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 226-4736

Website:
http://www.ldvhospitality.com/brands/american-cut/

Entertainment:
Monday Night Football in The Morrison Room

Catering:
We offer catering packages for offsite private events, or private chef experiences with our in-house team, with custom menus available. Email events@americancutsteakhouse.com for more information.

Parking Details:
Garages nearby

Public Transit:
We're located in the heart of TriBeCa, close to the 1,2,3 trains.

Executive Chef:
Marc Forgione

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have two private dining spaces, ideal for groups ranging from intimate dinners to cocktail parties. Email events@americancutsteakhouse.com for more information.

Restaurant Photos

  • American Cut, New York, NY
  • American Cut, New York, NY
  • American Cut, New York, NY
  • American Cut, New York, NY

Report a photo problem

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:30PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

American Cut offers a variety of private events spaces perfect for corporate or social private dining occasions. We offer a selection of private event menus curated to best fit you and your guests’ needs.

American Cut Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Business Meals (28)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Good for a Date (20)
See All
Special Occasion (20)
Good for Groups (17)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Romantic (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Cozy (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Authentic (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Family Style (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Fun (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Casual (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
People Watching (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Historic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Spicy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
515 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Steaks are fantastic cuts and the sides, ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Steaks are fantastic cuts and the sides, unique and delicious. In addition, the comfortable leather seating and ambiance set this dining experience apart.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious porterhouse, and love the dry ...

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

Delicious porterhouse, and love the dry aged potatoes. Also really enjoyed the shrimp cocktail. Caesar salad wasn't great, but very much enjoyed the meal. Impeccable wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This restaurant has excellent food, frie ...

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

This restaurant has excellent food, friendly, attentive staff and a great vibe. The food was amazing, especially the pasta special with lobster and truffles. Perfect place for a special occasion or fun night out with friends.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A steadfast place for a good steak dinne ...

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

A steadfast place for a good steak dinner.

The restaurant was beautiful, you can clearly see the chef's influence as soon as you walk through the door. The hostess was quickly frazzled by a short line of customers, leaving us overheated and bundled at the front while she checked us in, then leading us to the coat check. We were lead to a comfortable table quite close to others. Our waitress was pleasant and informative. Most importantly, our food was delicious and while the price was anticipated it was slightly more than the value of the meal we ate. We started with a steak tartare. The egg yolk tied the dish together we were left craving salt or a crostini to scoop up the large cut tartare. The app was followed by a house made cavatelli with large knuckles of fresh lobster in a delightful french wine sauce. The lobster was tender and flavorful, the butter in the wine sauce was the perfect complement. We finished with the beef short ribs and filet mignon. The filet was good, but there was no crust and crisp to the outside. The short ribs were phenomenal. Presented to the table in a small dutch oven, they were deeply braised in red wine and classic french herbs. While we weren't blown away by the entire menu, the venue or the experience, the food was tasty.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We went on a Friday, with 7:30pm reserva ...

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

We went on a Friday, with 7:30pm reservations. We arrived early and had drinks at the very well attended bar. There were happy hour choices for both drinks and appetizers. Although the restaurant itself was not crowded initially, it filled up completely.

The bread is amazing! The chili lobster sauce was so good you could put it on almost anything and enjoy it. We shared the porterhouse, twice baked potatoes and Brussel sprouts. All we're good. The Carmel popcorn sundae was to die for.

The best part of the meal however was our waiter, Jarod. He was funny, outgoing and made suggestions throughout the evening. Make sure you ask to be seated in his section.

Tags: Romantic, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Nothing particularly bad, but overpriced ...

 
·Dined on January 13, 2017

Nothing particularly bad, but overpriced for the overall quality of experience.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

I have been here many times and enjoy th ...

 
·Dined on January 12, 2017

I have been here many times and enjoy the atmosphere, drinks, scene and typically the food. The past few times I have been to American Cut, the food has been mediocre at best; with the exception of the angry lobster, which is amazing. My NY Strip was fatty, tasteless and not worth the money charged at all.

I am hoping this is just a down swing they're going through and that they return to the excellence that they were known for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Very disappointed. We went for the "new ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very disappointed. We went for the "new tableside Ceasar salad" the old version would have been prefered thie new being choked with cheese, a crumbled enlarged cracker for croutons and no anchovie taste at all. Wine selection good but overpriced. The meat was oh hum. My companion got "lamb" described by the waitperson as lamb saddle but looking and tasting like lamb shoulder. My new york steak was very pedestrian. Overall we could have cooked a better meal ourselves at home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Great decor, great service. Tuna tartar ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great decor, great service. Tuna tartar was good but the bone marrow appetizer was delicious. Porterhouse steak was classsic. If you're looking for spice then the chili lobster is worth it. Apple crumb cake was ok- a little dry. Overall a good meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

New Year's Eve at American Cut was first ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

New Year's Eve at American Cut was first class! Attentive & friendly waiter, exceptional Filet Mignon and great ambiance in the softly-lit art deco interior. Highly recommended.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

You will never have a better steak, anyw ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

You will never have a better steak, anywhere

There could be more sides on the menu by the steak is so good just get fries

Special occasion dining as it's very expensive but worth it

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was excellent. Staff very accommoda ...

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food was excellent. Staff very accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Amazing food, loved it. Best steak I've ...

 
·Dined on December 29, 2016

Amazing food, loved it. Best steak I've had in a very long time.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to American Cut multiple times ...

 
·Dined on December 26, 2016

I've been to American Cut multiple times. My favorite dishes by far are the Surf and Turf and the Cesar Salad is to die for...the service is always spectacular and makes any special occasion even more special.

If you haven't had the Lobster Chili you're missing out in life!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My #1 steakhouse in NYC now. Also my #1 ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

My #1 steakhouse in NYC now. Also my #1 most expensive steakhouse in NYC (really.). That being said, the cost is worth it because you won't find another spot like this. Traditional food with a twist (chili lobster instead of with butter!!!), and they pulled it off. A++!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

High-end steak house was what I expected ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

High-end steak house was what I expected, but my steak was served cold inside. I never had had steak served cold inside before. I had to ask so the steak could be recooked. Very fancy name with poor quality of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

It was excellent! The restaurant is beau ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

It was excellent! The restaurant is beautiful and the service was fantastic! I wanted to treat my fiancée to a special birthday dinner and after some research, I came across American Cut. The menu is impressive with a wide selection of meats, poultry and fish. We started with east & west coast oysters, a delicious Caesar salad and then the special 52-day dry aged dinner. We were thinking about dessert but we couldn't stuff ourselves any further.

There are a few items on the menu that are prepared table side which is a nice touch. My fiancée ordered a plank smoked old fashioned and the cocktail was smoked table side. The sauce that complimented our beef was prepared table side as well. Please order the dry aged potatoes because it's a huge must! I can't say that I've had potatoes like this before, truly amazing. Needless to say, their wine selection is also impressive so you can't go wrong with any choice.

The night ended with a complimentary sweet shot which was perfect because that was all we could take after a huge meal. We left the restaurant with a nice doggy bag and full tummies! I would love to return soon and I highly recommend giving American Cut a try!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was great. The staff was ver ...

 
·Dined on December 22, 2016

The service was great. The staff was very friendly and hospitable. Presentation was outstanding. My daughter had the ribeye and it was outstanding. The side dishes were wonderful. Caesar salad was one of the best I've ever had.

My filet mignon, however, was surprisingly tough and dry. Arguably the toughest filet mignon I've ever had at any steakhouse or restaurant. Most high quality filets are so tender that you could practically cut them with a fork. I was completely disappointed. I would be willing to give it another try based on all of the other outstanding food we ate there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience overall

 
·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great experience overall

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The table-side presentation was incredib ...

 
·Dined on December 21, 2016

The table-side presentation was incredible. The filet was tender and good but not the best I've had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Our server Jared [Last Name Unknown-from ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

Our server Jared [Last Name Unknown-from Long Island originally] was a gentleman and was an amazing server all around. He made us feel comfortable and made impeccable recommendations. He was personable, which frankly after attending Polo Bar, was something we needed dearly and that Jared and American Cut provided.

American Cut gave us the ambiance, the food, and a Chic NYC crowd without the arrogance. Bravo American Cut, you made our night...and my Christmas Birthday.

Best,

Paul L. Esq.

Tags: Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great meal excellent service good ambian ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great meal excellent service good ambiance old ny vibe

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent steak house but no bargain. F ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

Excellent steak house but no bargain. Food and service were terrific, however you pay a very steep price for it...over $550 for a table of 4 . Definitely the perfect place for a special occasion or your expense account.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been looking for a great steak r ...

 
·Dined on December 16, 2016

We have been looking for a great steak restaurant in NYC, and American Cut is the best we've had yet. Many steak restaurants are really good at only one or two things: the steaks, the sides, the service, or the décor. American Cut does all four very well. The steaks are charred and cooked perfectly, and there are at least six, possibly seven sauces that can be paired with the meat. The everything biscuit is heavenly, nearly a meal in itself. We had the chili lobster to start, a filet mignon and a NY strip, with dry aged potatoes (au gratin style with bacon and mushrooms) and the sunchoked spinach, all fontina cheesy! Wow. Dessert was the honey orange cheesecake was sublime, and the glass of the Moscato d'Asti paired nicely. The place was beautiful, and our server, Anthony, was just fabulous - professional, friendly and attentive.

As one must expect of a NYC steakhouse, the wine is silly expensive. The list is a good one and there are good by-the-glass options, but if you want a bottle expect to pay dearly for it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

American Cut is a nice restaurant but no ...

 
·Dined on December 16, 2016

American Cut is a nice restaurant but not worth the price. The service was top notch, the food was ok (I have had better steak for half the price).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

American Cut was great! Pricey for sure, ...

 
·Dined on December 15, 2016

American Cut was great! Pricey for sure, but one of the best steaks I've had and a great environment. Would definitely recommend and would actually love to try their lunch...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Service and ambiance was great. The foo ...

 
·Dined on December 13, 2016

Service and ambiance was great. The food was average. There are better options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent! Waiter made wonde ...

 
·Dined on December 10, 2016

Service was excellent! Waiter made wonderful recommendations and took the time to explain the entire meal experience. We got the salmon and signature steak. Food was good, but nothing that explains the higher price. Cauliflower was amazing!!!! Must get!! Good for a dinner with friends and perhaps sharing some plates (large portions).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Consistently outstanding food and servic ...

 
·Dined on December 1, 2016

Consistently outstanding food and service. Our favorite restaurant for a special evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very accommodating. Was able to allow my ...

 
·Dined on November 30, 2016

Very accommodating. Was able to allow my party to grow from 5 to 10 people with short notice during dinner time in the holiday season.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent preparation and presentation. ...

 
·Dined on November 26, 2016

Excellent preparation and presentation. Attentive, but not intrusive service. Expensive, but certainly an excellent dining experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Food, service and ambiance always on poi ...

 
·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food, service and ambiance always on point. Great big booths for larger groups. Very comfortable seating at the upstairs bar as well as the bar downstairs. The only negative thing is that the bacon Apple boom drink has been taken off the menu. After many failed attempts to bring back this drink, we are still disappointed!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Appetizers were very misleading, the tar ...

 
·Dined on November 19, 2016

Appetizers were very misleading, the tartar was in a apple cider bouillabaisse which was disgusting the shrimp cocktail was an embarrassment for the size and what you pay and they try to sell you a 2-pound lobster in a chili sauce which was not even close to 2 pounds would never ever go there again the only thing that saved it was that the steak was damn good

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

The food here is absolutely incredible - ...

 
·Dined on November 19, 2016

The food here is absolutely incredible - I will definitely be coming back again and again.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Dave was an amazing host for our dining ...

 
·Dined on November 18, 2016

Dave was an amazing host for our dining experience!!! Was a pleasure having him work us through the menu and make recommendations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A very good restaurant, nice service and ...

 
·Dined on November 13, 2016

A very good restaurant, nice service and food deserves 5 stars BUT it is totally unacceptable for such a restaurant to have a widely unaffordable wine list. No bottle below 85$ and the vast majority above 120$. We are Italians - my gf is a sommelier! - and you can get a very nice bottle of red for 30-60$ in NYC. Not a surprise that no one had a bottle of wine at the table (not even a glass since that was about 18-26$!). Moreover, the wine list doesn't pair the food menu as that is quite balances (filet for 49$ sounds right in NYC!). As a sommelier, we have to say that a nice restaurant - even upscale ones! - must have a wine lis for all pockets...not just for billionaires! Get a good sommelier, dear American Cut!! The wine disappointed took diwn the overall experience!

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

The food was amazing, the service was gr ...

 
·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food was amazing, the service was great. The whole experience was everything I was expecting.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing as always. We had the 52 oz Port ...

 
·Dined on November 8, 2016

Amazing as always. We had the 52 oz Porterhouse, finished tableside with aplomb. Wine list is excellent, and expansive. Un-hurried meal, which allowed us to discuss business. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

liked it ,lit loud, over priced, food n ...

 
·Dined on November 6, 2016

liked it ,lit loud, over priced, food no big deal!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Food was great. Sommelier was rude both ...

 
·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food was great. Sommelier was rude both over the phone and in person. Despite a large group, was not accommodating at all. Mass for akward interactions throughout the night. For a high end restaurant, not even close to acceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.