About American Cut

363 Greenwich Street
New York, NY 10013
View Larger Map

Our Burger Bar Pop-Up has come to an end, but you can still enjoy our burger off-the-menu during our regular dinner hours at the bar!

American Cut is LDV Hospitality’s new American, signature steakhouse, brought to life by Iron Chef Marc Forgione. Located in the heart of Tribeca at 363 Greenwich Street, between Franklin and Harrison.

For dinner, our 180-seat restaurant combines modern design with art deco accents, culminating in a monumental space filled with fine food, spirits and culinary prowess.

We invite you to indulge in our spectacular Tomahawk Ribeye Chop for two or try our Seafood Tasting featuring our signature Chili Lobster paired with a glass of wine from our extensive wine list.

With two private dining rooms and a private bar for groups of all sizes, we are the perfect location for intimate special events, large-scale after-work parties and everything in between.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Burgers

Hours of Operation:
DINNER
Monday - Thursday : 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Franklin & Harrison

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 226-4736

Website:
http://www.ldvhospitality.com/brands/american-cut/

Entertainment:
Monday Night Football in The Morrison Room

Catering:
We offer catering packages for offsite private events, or private chef experiences with our in-house team, with custom menus available. Email events@americancutsteakhouse.com for more information.

Parking Details:
Garages nearby

Public Transit:
We're located in the heart of TriBeCa, close to the 1,2,3 trains.

Executive Chef:
Marc Forgione

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have two private dining spaces, ideal for groups ranging from intimate dinners to cocktail parties. Email events@americancutsteakhouse.com for more information.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:30PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

American Cut offers a variety of private events spaces perfect for corporate or social private dining occasions. We offer a selection of private event menus curated to best fit you and your guests’ needs.

American Cut Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (29)
Business Meals (29)
Good for a Date (25)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Romantic (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Bar Seating (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Cozy (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Fun (6)
Casual (5)
People Watching (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Family Style (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Authentic (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Spicy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Music (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Historic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
540 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This places never fails to please! Awes ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

This places never fails to please! Awesome food and service and the bartender Colum's personality and smile will make you want to return just because.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, , Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there for valentines day. Ran slig ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Went there for valentines day. Ran slightly late, no issue. Server was great. Food perfect. Quiet but still had great mood and enough people to watch during convo down time. little pricey but completely worth it. would go again and would recommend highly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food, great service couldn't ask f ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food, great service couldn't ask for more on my birthday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food and service were five star. We ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The food and service were five star. We went for Restaurant week and it was a great value!

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappointed at American Cut. Stea ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Never disappointed at American Cut. Steak was great. Wine list overpriced however

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

pleasantly surprised at quality of food ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 8, 2017

pleasantly surprised at quality of food and great service. I would recommend for small or large groups. Attentive staff. Casual but also sophisticated ambiance w nice decor. Cake if the day was huge, death by sugar.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a meal with staff after work to try ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Had a meal with staff after work to try restaurant week dinner for a 6:15 reservation and had no problem being seated. We tried the bacon, Caesar salad, and oysters appetizer and they were good. The hangar steak pastrami seasoning was cooked perfectly at medium with the spinach. Mashed potatoes were a bit watery. Dessert of passion fruit sorbet was delicious and a generous portion. Popcorn ice cream sundae was unusual but would have been better with chocolate instead of caramel. Good meal. Regular menu was pricey. Surf and turf for 2 for $175.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Even though I went for the restaurant we ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Even though I went for the restaurant week menu, American Cut stepped to the plate with top notch options and service. If this is how they are during Restaurant Week, I would certainly go back for the regular menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Had dinner Monday night and ordered from ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Had dinner Monday night and ordered from the Restaurant Week menu. I figured that if I loved it I would return. Unfortunately, the server seemed distracted and it took away from the experience. I always ask the server which way the chef goes in terms of how well a medium steak would be. I told her I wanted it pink but not bleeding. She told me to definitely order medium well, so I did. The bacon appetizer was very good but I was still working on it when the server came over with the steaks. My entree was the hanger steak with the potato purée. Sadly, my steak was not pink at all. It was quite well done. We then had to ask for cutlery. Even though the steak came out too early and well done she hadn't given us utensils. I felt like we were being rushed. There were plenty of empty tables available. This is an upscale restaurant so I was quite disappointed with the overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Beautiful spot with a nice menu. We enjo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Beautiful spot with a nice menu. We enjoyed the food, although I wouldn't say it was the best steakhouse that I've been too. Only minor complaint is the service was a bit rushed during courses. We prefer to take our time with dinner and were a little disappointed in that.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was great except for the crab c ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food was great except for the crab cake. This was not good. Not jumbo lump, very little meat and fried.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

The hostess was not very friendly and di ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The hostess was not very friendly and did not help us with directions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

I had the worst experience at this resta ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I had the worst experience at this restaurant and would never ever recommend it to anyone I know! I even called the following day (Saturday) to talk to a manager about my experience and I have yet to hear back from him/her.

When the host took my friend and I to a table (seated for two, next to the wall, and in the back room by the private dining) I asked her if there would be a lot of foot track and she said no. As it turned out her statement was not true because there were several wait staff and costumers who kept walking past us as we were dining. This made the dining experience unpleased for me. Another incident that took place for my friend and I was when my friend asked the waitress the price of the glass of wine she wanted. The waitress stated that the wine she was getting was $20.00, but when we got the bill it stated that the glass of wine was $28.00. My friend asked her the price twice before she brought out the wine and she said $20.00, but when we pointed out the price difference on the bill she refused to correct the problem. Furthermore, during the meal when the waitress brought out my caesar salad, she did not ask me if I wanted black pepper on it. When she came back to the table I asked for black pepper and she put the pepper grinder on the table and walked away. Having never used one from a restaurant I had problems trying to put some on my salad. Another wait staff saw that I was struggling to get the pepper out and came over and opened the grinder from the top and grind it for me. The final problem my friend and I had at this restaurant was when we were paying the bill. We were not finish with our wine and the waitress came over with another wait staff and started clearing our table. They moved my friends wine glass as if to take it away and she had to say wait a min I am not done here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

I came her for restaurant expecting a ba ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I came her for restaurant expecting a bad table and a busy waiter that you usually experience during this time but my experience was the complete opposite.

From the hostess to the main server everyone was so hospitable and really made us feel very welcome there.

The food was amazing! Our steak was perfectly cooked and seasoned, the sides were the perfect compliment, our desserts has the perfect amount of sweetness, and lets not forget THOSE BISCUITS!!!

I will definitely come back to American Cut anytime!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Restaurant week deal is a great value

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Restaurant week deal is a great value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I just recently visited American Cut wit ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I just recently visited American Cut with a friend for Restaurant Week and we had a really enjoyable experience. I had been wanting to try several of their items for a while, so it was the perfect opportunity to experience their menu at a lesser price. Overall, the food was delicious. I definitely recommend ending the meal with their signature Crackerjack Sundae - unique and really delicious. Service was also excellent - they were very attentive as well as welcoming. Definitely would return for a special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great decor and every dish that I ordere ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great decor and every dish that I ordered was very delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our reservation was for 8 PM and we didn ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Our reservation was for 8 PM and we didn't get seated until 8:35 PM. That was a major issue and we kept being told we would be seated in ten minutes. After being seated everything was great. The service was great and the food was amazing. I would go back but if I wait to be seated that long again I will not return for a third time.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food and perfect service

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great food and perfect service

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant week

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Restaurant week

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always very good. Service is exceptiona ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Always very good. Service is exceptional. The bar/lounge is always fun and the quality of the food top shelf.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I went for restaurant week, and even tho ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 24, 2017

I went for restaurant week, and even though we ordered from the special menu. The food was beyond amazing! The bread pudding was up there with some of the best I've had. The hangar steak was cooked perfecting. Our waiter, who I unfortunately forgot his name, was incredibly courteous. While it is not in my normal price range it will definitely be high on my list for those special nights.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was amazing The service are really good ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Was amazing

The service are really good

And p

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was amazing and Jared our sever ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The food was amazing and Jared our sever was the Man.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Location was great, and service was good ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Location was great, and service was good. Dinner was for two, and we ordered the Chili Lobster which was nothing great; the Bacon, which was very good. For the main course, we ordered a side of twice baked potato which was very good and the cream spinach which was okay. Our entree was the 20 oz pastrami rubbed ribeye and it was a huge disappointment. It lacked flavor and was a very tough piece of meat. The pecan pie for dessert was very good. All in all, not worth the spend and with so many other great restaurants in the area (not to mention NYC), it's unlikely we'd give it a second try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Steaks are fantastic cuts and the sides, ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Steaks are fantastic cuts and the sides, unique and delicious. In addition, the comfortable leather seating and ambiance set this dining experience apart.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious porterhouse, and love the dry ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Delicious porterhouse, and love the dry aged potatoes. Also really enjoyed the shrimp cocktail. Caesar salad wasn't great, but very much enjoyed the meal. Impeccable wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This restaurant has excellent food, frie ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This restaurant has excellent food, friendly, attentive staff and a great vibe. The food was amazing, especially the pasta special with lobster and truffles. Perfect place for a special occasion or fun night out with friends.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A steadfast place for a good steak dinne ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

A steadfast place for a good steak dinner.

The restaurant was beautiful, you can clearly see the chef's influence as soon as you walk through the door. The hostess was quickly frazzled by a short line of customers, leaving us overheated and bundled at the front while she checked us in, then leading us to the coat check. We were lead to a comfortable table quite close to others. Our waitress was pleasant and informative. Most importantly, our food was delicious and while the price was anticipated it was slightly more than the value of the meal we ate. We started with a steak tartare. The egg yolk tied the dish together we were left craving salt or a crostini to scoop up the large cut tartare. The app was followed by a house made cavatelli with large knuckles of fresh lobster in a delightful french wine sauce. The lobster was tender and flavorful, the butter in the wine sauce was the perfect complement. We finished with the beef short ribs and filet mignon. The filet was good, but there was no crust and crisp to the outside. The short ribs were phenomenal. Presented to the table in a small dutch oven, they were deeply braised in red wine and classic french herbs. While we weren't blown away by the entire menu, the venue or the experience, the food was tasty.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We went on a Friday, with 7:30pm reserva ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We went on a Friday, with 7:30pm reservations. We arrived early and had drinks at the very well attended bar. There were happy hour choices for both drinks and appetizers. Although the restaurant itself was not crowded initially, it filled up completely.

The bread is amazing! The chili lobster sauce was so good you could put it on almost anything and enjoy it. We shared the porterhouse, twice baked potatoes and Brussel sprouts. All we're good. The Carmel popcorn sundae was to die for.

The best part of the meal however was our waiter, Jarod. He was funny, outgoing and made suggestions throughout the evening. Make sure you ask to be seated in his section.

Tags: Romantic, Paleo Friendly
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Nothing particularly bad, but overpriced ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Nothing particularly bad, but overpriced for the overall quality of experience.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

I have been here many times and enjoy th ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 12, 2017

I have been here many times and enjoy the atmosphere, drinks, scene and typically the food. The past few times I have been to American Cut, the food has been mediocre at best; with the exception of the angry lobster, which is amazing. My NY Strip was fatty, tasteless and not worth the money charged at all.

I am hoping this is just a down swing they're going through and that they return to the excellence that they were known for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Very disappointed. We went for the "new ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very disappointed. We went for the "new tableside Ceasar salad" the old version would have been prefered thie new being choked with cheese, a crumbled enlarged cracker for croutons and no anchovie taste at all. Wine selection good but overpriced. The meat was oh hum. My companion got "lamb" described by the waitperson as lamb saddle but looking and tasting like lamb shoulder. My new york steak was very pedestrian. Overall we could have cooked a better meal ourselves at home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Great decor, great service. Tuna tartar ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great decor, great service. Tuna tartar was good but the bone marrow appetizer was delicious. Porterhouse steak was classsic. If you're looking for spice then the chili lobster is worth it. Apple crumb cake was ok- a little dry. Overall a good meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

New Year's Eve at American Cut was first ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

New Year's Eve at American Cut was first class! Attentive & friendly waiter, exceptional Filet Mignon and great ambiance in the softly-lit art deco interior. Highly recommended.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

You will never have a better steak, anyw ...

 
 (Sydney / NSW)·Dined on December 31, 2016

You will never have a better steak, anywhere

There could be more sides on the menu by the steak is so good just get fries

Special occasion dining as it's very expensive but worth it

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was excellent. Staff very accommoda ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food was excellent. Staff very accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Amazing food, loved it. Best steak I've ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Amazing food, loved it. Best steak I've had in a very long time.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to American Cut multiple times ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I've been to American Cut multiple times. My favorite dishes by far are the Surf and Turf and the Cesar Salad is to die for...the service is always spectacular and makes any special occasion even more special.

If you haven't had the Lobster Chili you're missing out in life!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My #1 steakhouse in NYC now. Also my #1 ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

My #1 steakhouse in NYC now. Also my #1 most expensive steakhouse in NYC (really.). That being said, the cost is worth it because you won't find another spot like this. Traditional food with a twist (chili lobster instead of with butter!!!), and they pulled it off. A++!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.