About America Restaurant, Trump Toronto

325 Bay Street
31st Floor
Toronto, ON M5H 4G3
View Larger Map

Located on the 31st floor, America Restaurant is a welcome addition to Bay St.'s thriving social scene. Open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, America presents a diverse range of innovative gourmet dishes rooted in classic regional flavours.

On Saturday evenings, the bold and luxe America transforms into a unique on top of the world supper club where patrons can indulge in an ultra-intimate, late-night venue offering both high entertainment and fine dining. Please make us aware for bottle service or late night table reservations.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Monday - Sunday: 6:30am - 11:00am

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Bay & Adelaide

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 637-5550

Website:
http://americarestaurant.ca/

Entertainment:
Late Night America is open on Saturdays, 10:30pm to 2:00am.

For bottle service or late night table reservations, please call 416.637.5550.

Executive Chef:
Markus Bestig

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Restaurant Photos

America - America Restaurant, Trump Toronto, Toronto, ON
America - America Restaurant, Trump Toronto, Toronto, ON
America - America Restaurant, Trump Toronto, Toronto, ON
America - America Restaurant, Trump Toronto, Toronto, ON
America - America Restaurant, Trump Toronto, Toronto, ON
America - America Restaurant, Trump Toronto, Toronto, ON
Toasted bbq corn  - America Restaurant, Trump Toronto, Toronto, ON
gin and tonic - America Restaurant, Trump Toronto, Toronto, ON
Poutine (Off Menu Item) - America Restaurant, Trump Toronto, Toronto, ON
Oysters - America Restaurant, Trump Toronto, Toronto, ON

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Celebrate New Year's Eve at America with a $175 dinner and party experience, which includes a multi-course dinner, glass of Belstar Prosecco, access to Late Night and party favours.

America Restaurant, Trump Toronto Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.3

ambience

4.0

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Special Occasion (10)
See All
Romantic (10)
Scenic View (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Business Meals (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Cozy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Family Style (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Dancing (1)
Fun (1)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Healthy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Casual (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Authentic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
428 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service was impeccable, the food del ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The service was impeccable, the food delicious, and what a great view and beautifully decorated venue! We would definitely come back to America Restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Dover sole was undercooked. On menu it w ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Dover sole was undercooked. On menu it was "market price", ended up being $68. Cocktails were great, service very good. Dessert sucked. Order baked Alaska and ended up sending it back. They took it off the bill though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

My wife and I were in town for a confere ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 5, 2016

My wife and I were in town for a conference and wanted a quiet upscale dinner. And that's exactly what we received. The ambiance was modern and the staff was incredibly friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The menu was small but covered all you could want. When the meals arrived, presentation was immaculate, and the food was exceptional. It was a unique experience for food lovers!

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The remarkable thing about America is si ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The remarkable thing about America is simply how unremarkable it is. I have seldom seen an establishment miss so many opportunities to be great, only to wind being at best mediocre and, more likely, overpriced.

The room, the location and the menu all scream: this is a special place. And yet nothing about the placce is special. Nothing happened that I would want to tell my friends about (other than a few negatives, such as the dismal little bowl of popcorn slammed on the table in the bar instead of nuts or something appropriate; or the dismal, pathetic little fake basket of bread slammed on the dinner table). But, given the name and the impressive (if somewhat gaudi room)there are a million ways they could have added touches that would be memorable. What we in the busiiness would call spike on-brand moments, or lightning and rainbow experiences.

But nada. Nothing. Zip. Except he check -- $400 for 2. If they had tried a little harder -- hell, if they had tried at all -- it would have been worth it. But as it is, it wasn't.

Its kind of nice ot know the place won't be around for long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

This place has declined in quality horri ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 28, 2016

This place has declined in quality horribly. The salmon poke was tasteless and the fried chicken tasted burnt and just not good. Also most of my party was not feeling well after the meal. The place was empty on a Friday at lunch time. The tables are scratched and its just in a state of disrepair. Quite a shame for an O & B restaurant. I've always been a fan of their restaurants and I had always relied on them for a tasty, good quality meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

Didn't know trump changed its owner, but ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Didn't know trump changed its owner, but the new restaurant menu is very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Had a very enjoyable meal, good, attent ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Had a very enjoyable meal, good, attentive service.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great city view outside on the terrace o ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great city view outside on the terrace or at a couple of the tables in the bar. Restaurant has a nice silhouette of a ballerina in the back drop. Lighting is very purple. Food was good, very typical of O&B restaurant style. We had our family Thanksgiving Turkey dinner there. The dark meat croquette was unique and delicious. Rest of the turkey meal was good but pretty average. The butternut squash soup was good and so was the Butter Toffee dessert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Hello....the staff were accommodating & ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Hello....the staff were accommodating & incredibly nice. ....but the ambiance, food etc. was disappointing......

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value3

Quite underwhelming. The food was okay, ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Quite underwhelming. The food was okay, it wasnt great and definitely not worth the price we paid. Not as cozy as expected. Although very comfy chairs and beautiful ceilings!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

The menu although concise has something ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 29, 2016

The menu although concise has something for everyone and the quality and presentation is superb. Service was attentive but you were not over-serviced. Always a great experience and the ambience is beautiful and trendy. A great spot.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love it , will go back again.

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Love it , will go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were greeted by our host who promptly ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 19, 2016

We were greeted by our host who promptly showed us to the dining area, we were given the option to select a table. The waitress was very pleasant/friendly, she listened to our needs and recommended dishes accordingly for starters and desert. Excellent menu options so it was tough to pick one however Mr. had the Butcher's grill and I had the lamb; all presented well and cooked to perfection! Great selection of wines. Not too noisy just very nice music in the background. Excellent décor, great wall art, warm and classy place to celebrate a special occasion. I really enjoyed my birthday dinner and I definitely look forward to returning in the near future!

Tags: Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Would not go back as the it was expensiv ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Would not go back as the it was expensive for what you received.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Pleasant staff in a vaguely funereal roo ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Pleasant staff in a vaguely funereal room that almost has a view (the terrace does have a view but in the restaurant itself you only see the people on the terrace). The staff is pleasant and efficient. The food is serviceable but nothing special. The biggest problem is the noise, made worse by a thumping sound system wholly inappropriate for dining.

Tags: Hot Spot, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

This place has the vibe of a funeral hom ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 6, 2016

This place has the vibe of a funeral home, the design is gaudy and ostentatious, service is unrefined, the food is crap and the name on the building gives me the creeps. They should rapidly re-brand the building and revamp/renew the restaurant offering.

Until that happens, I won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We had a great time. Would definitely c ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We had a great time. Would definitely come back - great atmosphere, food, friendly staff!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful place. The service was top not ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Beautiful place. The service was top notch, however, we were one of 3 tables. Apparently, it's slow season. Lobster ravioli appetizer was amazing. Would definitely go back to order that again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food experience was outstanding. Th ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 29, 2016

The food experience was outstanding. The restaurant was almost empty, maybe four tables were being used, and the service was a tad slow. I would've thought with the lack of patrons, the service would have been top notch.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

delicious food at a great price with a w ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 28, 2016

delicious food at a great price with a wonderful staff...not my first time, and won't be my last.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great Service and wonderful experience! ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great Service and wonderful experience! The staff at America Toronto are top notch and will try their best to accommodate your needs.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

I like to give 3.8 stars but since that ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 23, 2016

I like to give 3.8 stars but since that doesn't exist I am giving 4. Environment is good but food is just average. So value is only 3 stars.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We went for the Summerlicious lunch . G ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 23, 2016

We went for the Summerlicious lunch . Good value. We tried to book online for a larger group 4 - 8 but could not find a reasonable time; eventhough, when we arrived, after booking for 2, most of the restaurant was empty.

Loved the chicken and waffle.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice setting. I would not be in a rush t ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Nice setting. I would not be in a rush to go back. My app was good, my main was most disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Fun and exciting for a family, especial ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Fun and exciting for a family, especially if Toronto isn't your

everyday scene. Food was interesting.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

My medium rare steak showed up blue rare

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 21, 2016

My medium rare steak showed up blue rare

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

This was the second time that I have had ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 21, 2016

This was the second time that I have had lunch at America and both times the food has been outstanding, with wonderful presentation and exceptional service. I would highly recommend America!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The restaurant was not busy when we went ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 20, 2016

The restaurant was not busy when we went, it was interesting to see that the waiter was taking quite a while to take our order and to generally bring the food. The food was good but the chicken from the chicken and waffles on the summerlicious menu was overcooked and hard to chew.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value4

Went with a friend to this restaurant du ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 19, 2016

Went with a friend to this restaurant during the 2016 Summerlicious event. Food quality and service are excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to the Calvin bar many a time, ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 18, 2016

I've been to the Calvin bar many a time, so was very pleased the quality of their beverages and cocktails carries through to the restaurant upstairs. Since the summerlicious menu was running concurrent to our visit, we took advantage and ordered it in combination with the a la carte options. The chicken and waffles were excellent, as well as the steak tartare - perfectly spiced, yet light enough for lunch. Cod cakes and brulee were very good as well. The carbonara however, arrived as a surprisingly large, somewhat lacking portion.. Mouthfeel was far too dense/heavy, I imagine they went a bit heavy on the cream.. Of the two desserts, the chocolate mousse was one-note and even cloying at times, with the brownies being as dry and unappetising as packaged grocery-baked goods. However, being a frequent patron of the Trump tower in Chicago, I can attest the tartare and remainder of the summerlicious meal was very much on par with offerings I've had at numerous other trump -affiliated restaurants. Therefore I would return again for the regular menu. Service was great: polite, friendly and informative. We even watched the table next to us (a mother daughter pair) have their bill waived due to a small error (regarding dietary preferences), without being requested and accompanied by a very sincere apology from the maitre d - which we thought was phenomenal service. Highly recommended for lunch or a client meal.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Very enjoyable. We enjoyed the food and ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 18, 2016

Very enjoyable. We enjoyed the food and ambiance to Our!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been here a few times with my boyfriend ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Been here a few times with my boyfriend and every time we've come we've been met with exceptional service and food has always been great. Love America!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Suprisingly the food was really good...t ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Suprisingly the food was really good...the place isn't just a name.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had an amazing time at the Trump Resta ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 16, 2016

I had an amazing time at the Trump Restaurant. This is exactly how I imagined a Trump Hotel Restaurant would be like. The food was amazing. The servers were really nice and the service was very efficient. Would love to go back again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food taste ok but the portion size is to ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food taste ok but the portion size is too small. Tables are too close to each other, atmosphere feels noisy and very crowded. Place is right downtown and parking is very reasonable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

The service was friendly and professiona ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 16, 2016

The service was friendly and professional. The food was delicious with a great presentation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was not impressed. i'm glad I went for ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 16, 2016

I was not impressed. i'm glad I went for Summerlicious, for the food to value ratio was fine. The ambiance was a bit harsh in purple lighting, the food was good but oversalted. I thought it was just okay, and that there are more venues in Toronto that give a better bang for buck.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Summerlicious 2016 What we ordered: App ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Summerlicious 2016

What we ordered:

Appetizers: Chicken & Waffles, Peanut Hummus

Mains: Steak, Jambalaya

Desserts: Strawberry Shortcake, Rocky Road Mousse

The appetizers were absolutely delicious - especially the black peanut hummus which was the unexpected surprise! The mains and desserts were good but not outstanding. Surprisingly, the complimentary bread basket was one of the highlights of the meal! Absolutely delicious freshly-baked sourdough and cornbread served with a red pepper aioli.

IG: @thechewreview

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Came to America for Summerlicious and we ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Came to America for Summerlicious and we're not disappointed. The food was amazing and so was the service. The cornbread is probably the best I've ever had. We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food quality is impressive even for summ ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food quality is impressive even for summerlicious! Pork shoulder is so tender and has a big portion. Definitely worth the money!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.