About America Restaurant, Trump Toronto

325 Bay Street
31st Floor
Toronto, ON M5H 4G3
View Larger Map

Located on the 31st floor, America Restaurant is a welcome addition to Bay St.'s thriving social scene. Open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, America presents a diverse range of innovative gourmet dishes rooted in classic regional flavours.

On Saturday evenings, the bold and luxe America transforms into a unique on top of the world supper club where patrons can indulge in an ultra-intimate, late-night venue offering both high entertainment and fine dining. Please make us aware for bottle service or late night table reservations.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Monday - Sunday: 6:30am - 11:00am

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Bay & Adelaide

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 637-5550

Website:
http://americarestaurant.ca/

Entertainment:
Late Night America is open on Saturdays, 10:30pm to 2:00am.

For bottle service or late night table reservations, please call 416.637.5550.

Executive Chef:
Markus Bestig

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

America - America Restaurant, Trump Toronto, Toronto, ON
America - America Restaurant, Trump Toronto, Toronto, ON
America - America Restaurant, Trump Toronto, Toronto, ON
America - America Restaurant, Trump Toronto, Toronto, ON
America - America Restaurant, Trump Toronto, Toronto, ON
America - America Restaurant, Trump Toronto, Toronto, ON
Toasted bbq corn  - America Restaurant, Trump Toronto, Toronto, ON
gin and tonic - America Restaurant, Trump Toronto, Toronto, ON
Poutine (Off Menu Item) - America Restaurant, Trump Toronto, Toronto, ON
Oysters - America Restaurant, Trump Toronto, Toronto, ON

America Restaurant, Trump Toronto Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.3

noise

Moderate

67% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (10)
Business Meals (9)
Special Occasion (9)
See All
Modern Decor (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Scenic View (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Romantic (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Cozy (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Family Style (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Seasonal (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Fireplace (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Casual (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Fun (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Authentic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
462 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This place was very nice. Drinks are a t ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

This place was very nice. Drinks are a tad expensive but other than that it is a lovely place.

Tags: Cozy, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Our waiter was superb and along with the ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our waiter was superb and along with the food a reason to go back. Unfortunately, the experience was tarnished by lack of communication. I was called to find out about food allergies, I told them about a cauliflower allergy, yet the Amuse brought to me was cauliflower. Why ask ?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

An amazing restaurant. The ambience and ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

An amazing restaurant. The ambience and food was exquisite. I will certainly return again. Not to mention, the staff were incredibly welcoming.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for lunch. Basic menu. Decor look ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Went for lunch. Basic menu. Decor looks worn. Building / location is good.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Very nice! Our waitress was very accommo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Very nice! Our waitress was very accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food serving was slow but quality was go ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Food serving was slow but quality was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Absolutely ridiculous - extremely poor v ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Absolutely ridiculous - extremely poor value for money!

Thoroughly disappointing and saddening- they make no effort in anything they do.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Chairs and

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Chairs and

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

good ambiance, but the menu for brunch i ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 25, 2016

good ambiance, but the menu for brunch is nothing special.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Everything was a letdown. Our waiter wa ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Everything was a letdown. Our waiter was so rude and he showed his disappointment for my 15% tip rudely. Considering how rundown the place was, how tasteless the food was, how dissatisfying the service was, I believed I paid way too much for his tip.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

I would love to check the view of the ci ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 21, 2016

I would love to check the view of the city from the balcony but it was not possible because it was closed...

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great bar and ambiance. The food was goo ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Great bar and ambiance. The food was good - but not worth the price. Service was also not as efficient as expected.

We would go back, but just for drinks at the bar.

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

The service was impeccable, the food del ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The service was impeccable, the food delicious, and what a great view and beautifully decorated venue! We would definitely come back to America Restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Dover sole was undercooked. On menu it w ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Dover sole was undercooked. On menu it was "market price", ended up being $68. Cocktails were great, service very good. Dessert sucked. Order baked Alaska and ended up sending it back. They took it off the bill though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

My wife and I were in town for a confere ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 5, 2016

My wife and I were in town for a conference and wanted a quiet upscale dinner. And that's exactly what we received. The ambiance was modern and the staff was incredibly friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The menu was small but covered all you could want. When the meals arrived, presentation was immaculate, and the food was exceptional. It was a unique experience for food lovers!

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The remarkable thing about America is si ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The remarkable thing about America is simply how unremarkable it is. I have seldom seen an establishment miss so many opportunities to be great, only to wind being at best mediocre and, more likely, overpriced.

The room, the location and the menu all scream: this is a special place. And yet nothing about the placce is special. Nothing happened that I would want to tell my friends about (other than a few negatives, such as the dismal little bowl of popcorn slammed on the table in the bar instead of nuts or something appropriate; or the dismal, pathetic little fake basket of bread slammed on the dinner table). But, given the name and the impressive (if somewhat gaudi room)there are a million ways they could have added touches that would be memorable. What we in the busiiness would call spike on-brand moments, or lightning and rainbow experiences.

But nada. Nothing. Zip. Except he check -- $400 for 2. If they had tried a little harder -- hell, if they had tried at all -- it would have been worth it. But as it is, it wasn't.

Its kind of nice ot know the place won't be around for long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

This place has declined in quality horri ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 28, 2016

This place has declined in quality horribly. The salmon poke was tasteless and the fried chicken tasted burnt and just not good. Also most of my party was not feeling well after the meal. The place was empty on a Friday at lunch time. The tables are scratched and its just in a state of disrepair. Quite a shame for an O & B restaurant. I've always been a fan of their restaurants and I had always relied on them for a tasty, good quality meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

Didn't know trump changed its owner, but ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Didn't know trump changed its owner, but the new restaurant menu is very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Had a very enjoyable meal, good, attent ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Had a very enjoyable meal, good, attentive service.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great city view outside on the terrace o ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great city view outside on the terrace or at a couple of the tables in the bar. Restaurant has a nice silhouette of a ballerina in the back drop. Lighting is very purple. Food was good, very typical of O&B restaurant style. We had our family Thanksgiving Turkey dinner there. The dark meat croquette was unique and delicious. Rest of the turkey meal was good but pretty average. The butternut squash soup was good and so was the Butter Toffee dessert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Hello....the staff were accommodating & ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Hello....the staff were accommodating & incredibly nice. ....but the ambiance, food etc. was disappointing......

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value3

Quite underwhelming. The food was okay, ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Quite underwhelming. The food was okay, it wasnt great and definitely not worth the price we paid. Not as cozy as expected. Although very comfy chairs and beautiful ceilings!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

The menu although concise has something ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 29, 2016

The menu although concise has something for everyone and the quality and presentation is superb. Service was attentive but you were not over-serviced. Always a great experience and the ambience is beautiful and trendy. A great spot.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love it , will go back again.

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Love it , will go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were greeted by our host who promptly ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 19, 2016

We were greeted by our host who promptly showed us to the dining area, we were given the option to select a table. The waitress was very pleasant/friendly, she listened to our needs and recommended dishes accordingly for starters and desert. Excellent menu options so it was tough to pick one however Mr. had the Butcher's grill and I had the lamb; all presented well and cooked to perfection! Great selection of wines. Not too noisy just very nice music in the background. Excellent décor, great wall art, warm and classy place to celebrate a special occasion. I really enjoyed my birthday dinner and I definitely look forward to returning in the near future!

Tags: Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Would not go back as the it was expensiv ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Would not go back as the it was expensive for what you received.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Pleasant staff in a vaguely funereal roo ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Pleasant staff in a vaguely funereal room that almost has a view (the terrace does have a view but in the restaurant itself you only see the people on the terrace). The staff is pleasant and efficient. The food is serviceable but nothing special. The biggest problem is the noise, made worse by a thumping sound system wholly inappropriate for dining.

Tags: Hot Spot, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

This place has the vibe of a funeral hom ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 6, 2016

This place has the vibe of a funeral home, the design is gaudy and ostentatious, service is unrefined, the food is crap and the name on the building gives me the creeps. They should rapidly re-brand the building and revamp/renew the restaurant offering.

Until that happens, I won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We had a great time. Would definitely c ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We had a great time. Would definitely come back - great atmosphere, food, friendly staff!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful place. The service was top not ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Beautiful place. The service was top notch, however, we were one of 3 tables. Apparently, it's slow season. Lobster ravioli appetizer was amazing. Would definitely go back to order that again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food experience was outstanding. Th ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 29, 2016

The food experience was outstanding. The restaurant was almost empty, maybe four tables were being used, and the service was a tad slow. I would've thought with the lack of patrons, the service would have been top notch.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

delicious food at a great price with a w ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 28, 2016

delicious food at a great price with a wonderful staff...not my first time, and won't be my last.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I loved to go to Stock and then America ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on August 18, 2016

I loved to go to Stock and then America after the name change but recently I have not received good service and the staff was unreasonably rude. I am not sure what the reason for that is but if I am buying 30$ drinks I would like to have good service. America does not have that unfortunately.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

Great Service and wonderful experience! ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great Service and wonderful experience! The staff at America Toronto are top notch and will try their best to accommodate your needs.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

I like to give 3.8 stars but since that ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 23, 2016

I like to give 3.8 stars but since that doesn't exist I am giving 4. Environment is good but food is just average. So value is only 3 stars.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We went for the Summerlicious lunch . G ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 23, 2016

We went for the Summerlicious lunch . Good value. We tried to book online for a larger group 4 - 8 but could not find a reasonable time; eventhough, when we arrived, after booking for 2, most of the restaurant was empty.

Loved the chicken and waffle.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice setting. I would not be in a rush t ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Nice setting. I would not be in a rush to go back. My app was good,dessert was alright, my main was a huge upset. Steak not cooked how I asked , what accompanied it was worse and the presentation wasn't there either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

I like the detest very much from specia ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 22, 2016

I like the detest very much from special menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fun and exciting for a family, especial ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Fun and exciting for a family, especially if Toronto isn't your

everyday scene. Food was interesting.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

My medium rare steak showed up blue rare

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 21, 2016

My medium rare steak showed up blue rare

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.