About America Restaurant, Trump Toronto

325 Bay Street
31st Floor
Toronto, ON M5H 4G3
View Larger Map

Located on the 31st floor, America Restaurant is a welcome addition to Bay St.'s thriving social scene. Open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, America presents a diverse range of innovative gourmet dishes rooted in classic regional flavours.

On Saturday evenings, the bold and luxe America transforms into a unique on top of the world supper club where patrons can indulge in an ultra-intimate, late-night venue offering both high entertainment and fine dining. Please make us aware for bottle service or late night table reservations.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Monday - Sunday: 6:30am - 11:00am

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Bay & Adelaide

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 637-5550

Website:
http://americarestaurant.ca/

Entertainment:
Late Night America is open on Saturdays, 10:30pm to 2:00am.

For bottle service or late night table reservations, please call 416.637.5550.

Executive Chef:
Markus Bestig

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

America Restaurant, Trump Toronto Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

71% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (21)
Modern Decor (20)
Romantic (20)
See All
Business Meals (16)
Special Occasion (15)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Scenic View (11)
Great for Lunch (9)
Cozy (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Casual (5)
Fun (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
People Watching (3)
Healthy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Family Style (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Authentic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
490 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very friendly. Perfect place to catch u ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined a day ago

Very friendly. Perfect place to catch up

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance was excellent and the servi ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

The ambiance was excellent and the service very good.

While I enjoyed the food very much, do I feel it was worth the price I paid? No.

Dinner was delicious, without question, but nothing earth-shattering as the prices alongside each menu item had suggested. The Tomahawk steak for two was $150 and I would have valued that plate at $90-100, maximum - but perhaps I don't understand the costs associated with preparing a dish such as this.

Would I be willing to try this restaurant again? Yes, absolutely. But if after the second visit, I find the food does not reflect the price, I cannot say I would return again.

I don't mind paying top dollar for a top quality product. But the product must match the price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

A bit expensive but very nice place and ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

A bit expensive but very nice place and the waiter was very helpful and friendly. Food was good!

Tags: Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We had a great lunch at America, with de ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We had a great lunch at America, with delicious food and great service! I would definitely recommend America.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice view and the food for Winterlicious ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Nice view and the food for Winterlicious was really very good. The Squash soup was delicious and the steak was perfect. mozzerella salad and turkey were also good. passed on dessert but it wasn't because the choices were poor. Good value for $28.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Beef rib tastes better than lamb. Overal ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Beef rib tastes better than lamb. Overall good environment

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was really good. Attentive and y ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Service was really good. Attentive and yet not in your face.

Good presentation was lovely.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Went for lunch before attending the oper ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Went for lunch before attending the opera. Arrived early , waited only 2 minutes then was escourted to my table. Service was prompt and excellent. Food was amazing and great value. View was incredible . Could see the lake. Enjoyed my lunch experience at America Restaurant, Trump Toronto

Tags: Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Business Meals, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went with friends for winterlicious lunc ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Went with friends for winterlicious lunch. Food was delicious, timing was good and portion sizes were generous. But the service from our server (Brandon) was absolutely appalling. Our server provided no greeting and just abruptly took our orders. Midway into our starters, we noticed bread was given out to other tables by their servers but not ours. We had to flag down a busser/food runner for this.

Throughout the meal, our server did pass by our table but didn't verbally checked up on us. By the end of the meal, we were just sitting geese waiting if he would hand us our bill. In the end, we had to ask for the bill from again, a busser.

We weren't a needy bunch but it seems that our server had zero interest in serving us. No interaction, just eat and leave. It was very chinese diner-like and it wasn't even busy. The bussers however, were more approachable and provided better service. We definitely expected better service from an O&B operated restaurant or well, any ordinary western restaurant really. I guess service comes at an extra cost for winterlicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

This restaurant was a beautiful place to ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 4, 2017

This restaurant was a beautiful place to eat. The service was outstanding as well as the food. I was thoroughly impressed.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, tasty food. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great service, tasty food. .

Tags: Healthy, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service! I love most of the O&B re ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great service! I love most of the O&B restaurants as I always find it is good value for the food I'm getting and great service.

We came here to try out the Winterlicious menu. The food was beautifully presented and tasty, I did find it a bit on the salty side in both the beet salad and chicken and waffles dish. I had asked the server if the corn bread in the chicken and waffle dish be substituted with anything as I'm allergic to corn. He was great about it and quickly came back to tell me they could substitute for beans so I didn't have to change my order.

Must get the carrot cake, I don't usually like carrot cake but I was sold on the description and it definitely did not disappoint :)

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my first time, but the service wa ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 3, 2017

It was my first time, but the service was very slow. It took 1 hour to serve the Winterlicious entrées and we lost our appetites. Sorry, will not return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value2

Fantastic lunch as I had the sword fish. ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Fantastic lunch as I had the sword fish. Service was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My friends and I were very impressed wit ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 2, 2017

My friends and I were very impressed with the overall experience. The wait staff were attentive and the overall presentation was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I like this restaurant for their decor. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 1, 2017

I like this restaurant for their decor. Just take a look at the pictures here. In person it is even more impressive. We went for Winterlicious on a Tuesday evening. The place was half full, which is fine with us. The food is also quite good. I liked the golden nugget squash soup, and lamb shoulder for main course was not bad either. The dessert was a warm caramel pudding with carrots and cream. Basically it was a carrot cake broken down into individual components. It was surprisingly delicious. The service was prompt and our waitress was friendly and attentive. Overall we had a great meal and evening.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've made a reservation for winterliciou ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 31, 2017

I've made a reservation for winterlicious. My boyfriend and I decided to take my parents and try out the restaurant. The atmosphere at lunch was amazing. The interior is very nicely designed. The food is also great. The pumpkin ravioli are so good. The striploin is also great. The service was "meh" lack of energy from the server. We wanted to order coffees-- one of the serves said he was going to bring us a menu and disappeared. The desserts arrived and we were half way done before our server came to check in. Service not too good, atmosphere and food- amazing.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Asked for a quieter corner for private ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Asked for a quieter corner for private discussion and was given a generous and beautiful space. I appreciate.

Ahi tuna is not as good compared to when under old management

While I waited for my guest on one came to ask if I want a glass of wine while waiting . I had to try to get someone's attention

Overall is still a good experience but it was much better under old management

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Okay place to try for winterlicious or s ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Okay place to try for winterlicious or summerlicious, mostly for the atmosphere/ambience. Food looked great but in regards to taste was nothing spectacular. I've had much better steak at the Keg.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Good service

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing place, scrumptious food, outstan ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Amazing place, scrumptious food, outstanding service...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was a bit weaker than expected. ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Service was a bit weaker than expected. Meals were pushed out without all the ingredients on the plates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

Good quality food. Service is perfect

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Good quality food. Service is perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful time Sat night at Americ ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Had a wonderful time Sat night at America Restaurant - the view and the service was top notch. I really enjoyed the lounge area before getting seated for dinner. We had the table by the window - great view of the city. I'd recommend America for a date night or a few couples out for a fun night anytime. Great atmosphere and service. I'll be back again soon

G

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They have really nice steak and astonish ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 28, 2017

They have really nice steak and astonishing plating starters.

Tags: , Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nothing from O&B ever disappoints

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Nothing from O&B ever disappoints

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Was there for winterlicious. Good sized ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Was there for winterlicious. Good sized portions. Desserts were a bit lacking in flavour and plating. Would recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Really enjoyed my experience at America! ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Really enjoyed my experience at America! Staff were super friendly and we got our food on time. The ambiance of the whole place was on point! Really loved the aesthetic of the decor and would definitely come back again!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Casual, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This place was very nice. Drinks are a t ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This place was very nice. Drinks are a tad expensive but other than that it is a lovely place.

Tags: Cozy, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Our waiter was superb and along with the ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our waiter was superb and along with the food a reason to go back. Unfortunately, the experience was tarnished by lack of communication. I was called to find out about food allergies, I told them about a cauliflower allergy, yet the Amuse brought to me was cauliflower. Why ask ?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

An amazing restaurant. The ambience and ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

An amazing restaurant. The ambience and food was exquisite. I will certainly return again. Not to mention, the staff were incredibly welcoming.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for lunch. Basic menu. Decor look ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Went for lunch. Basic menu. Decor looks worn. Building / location is good.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Very nice! Our waitress was very accommo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Very nice! Our waitress was very accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food serving was slow but quality was go ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Food serving was slow but quality was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Absolutely ridiculous - extremely poor v ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Absolutely ridiculous - extremely poor value for money!

Thoroughly disappointing and saddening- they make no effort in anything they do.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Chairs and

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Chairs and

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

good ambiance, but the menu for brunch i ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 25, 2016

good ambiance, but the menu for brunch is nothing special.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Everything was a letdown. Our waiter wa ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Everything was a letdown. Our waiter was so rude and he showed his disappointment for my 15% tip rudely. Considering how rundown the place was, how tasteless the food was, how dissatisfying the service was, I believed I paid way too much for his tip.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

I would love to check the view of the ci ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 21, 2016

I would love to check the view of the city from the balcony but it was not possible because it was closed...

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great bar and ambiance. The food was goo ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Great bar and ambiance. The food was good - but not worth the price. Service was also not as efficient as expected.

We would go back, but just for drinks at the bar.

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.