Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.83mi
  4. Distance: 0.86mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.83mi
  4. Distance: 0.86mi

About Ambli Gourmet Eatery & Wine

Ambli is one of Denver’s best culinary experience specializing in global gourmet cuisine. From our chic decor to our savory dishes, you’ll find food choices designed to tempt the palate while introducing new flavors from all over the world. You’ll find influences from Indian, Italian, Asian and Latin American cuisine. Enjoy our To Go packages or order any item a la carte for pickup.

600 S. Holly St.
Unit 114
Denver, CO 80246
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, Tapas / Small Plates, Indian

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Closed
Tues - Thur: Dinner 4:30pm-9:00pm
Fri - Sat: Dinner 4:30pm-10:00pm
Sun Dinner: 4:30pm - 9:00pm
*Open for Dinner only
*Extended Hours on Mother's Day - Dinner Menu only 11:30am-9pm

Cross Street:
Leetsdale

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 355-9463

Website:
http://www.amblidenver.com/

Entertainment:
Food & Drink Specials! Specials are for Dine-in Only and are available from open to close.

Sunday Dinner
Dinner for two - $39.95 - Dine In Only
*Special is not available on Mother's Day

Tuesday
Tapas Tuesday. Discounted Tapas
$22/Btls of House White & House Red Wines
$22/Carafes of Bacardi Tangerine Rum & Brandy Sangria

Wednesday
$20 Chef's Taco Platter - 3 Brisket Tacos or 3 Poblano Sea Bass Tacos served with Spanish rice & refried black beans
Includes your choice of an Owner's Marg or a glass of House White or House Red Wine

Thursday
Reserve Wine Bottles - $10 Off
$9 All Flatbreads
$7/gl or $28/carafe of Bacardi Tangerine Rum & Brandy Sangria

Friday & Saturday
$7 Van Gogh Vodka Martinis &
$7 Van Gogh Peach Vodka Bellini-Martinis
(no substitutions with the Martinis)

Catering:
Call us directly at 303-355-9463 for more details on catering options.

Parking Details:
Free Parking

Executive Chef:
Chef Ricardo Morffin

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Celebrate Cinco de Mayo at Ambli with $7 Owner's Margs, $7 Van Gogh Vodka Martinis and $7 Van Gogh Peach Vodka Bellini Martinis!

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Mother's Day at Ambli! We will be serving "Dinner all Day" for Mother's Day. Extended Sun hours starting at 11:30am until 8:30pm. Enjoy Tapas, Salads, Flatbreads & Entrees. Dinner menu only all day.

Ambli Gourmet Eatery & Wine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (70)
Creative Cuisine (51)
Good for a Date (51)
See All
Fit for Foodies (48)
Neighborhood Gem (46)
Special Occasion (36)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Good for Groups (25)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Fun (23)
Modern Decor (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Romantic (20)
Authentic (20)
Cozy (18)
Good Vegetarian Options (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Healthy (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Open Kitchen (15)
Casual (14)
Outstanding Value (14)
Hot Spot (14)
Tasting Menu (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Spicy (10)
Happy Hour (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Seasonal (6)
Business Meals (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Family Style (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Vegan (3)
Disabled Access (3)
People Watching (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
567 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 2 days ago

1st visit...but not the last! Lovely dining experience! Thankyou

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Busy tapas Tuesdays but honored our reservation which we appreciated. Tuesdays are also 50% off select bottles of wine. We were hesitant about dishes being over spiced for our palate but this was not the case. Delicious Brussels sprouts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

This is my second time dining here. I live in California but am from Denver. I discovered this restaurant with my family. They now continue to dine at this place at least once every couple weeks.

Tonight I brought friends from Denver who have not been. I've converted more new fans! The food is a mix of all kinds of Asian and Latin flavors. I love sharing the small plates, but we had 2 in our party who just wanted to order their own main dish. It works for that too.

Being from California, this place is a great value! The service is great. The music was a little loud and the place was packed tonight. My only other nit-pick is that I wish they served a dry or slightly sweet Riesling. It's the wine that would go best with all of their food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Creative and delicious food. Try the Brussels sprouts - truly delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 7 days ago

It is different in presentation and value. Good place to eat.
The service was excellent

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 7 days ago

Our third visit to Ambli - love it! From the Peach Bellini Martinis to the chocolate bread pudding, everything was delicious. I am a big fan of the Chicken Tikka Masala and friends raved about the sea bass. Tasty! Service was awesome.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 20, 2017

I invited a group of friends to dine and they had never heard of Ambli. All were very impressed and said, "we have to come back here again." The gourmet menu is perfect for any tastebuds. Such a great selection of interesting and well-prepared food. Our waiter was excellent and the evening was a big success.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We love Ambli, and go there often. The menu is a fun combination of Indian, Asian and Mexican fusion. The service is excellent, as the staff are very well-trained. They don't seem to turn over as much as in most restaurants. We enjoy the cocktails and wine selections as well. This is truly a gem of a restaurant.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Another delightful visit to Ambli! Food is fun and delicious and the service is attentive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This has become my # 1 favorite place to eat:). It is so great to just share plates/wine. We love doing appetizers and desserts. They could expand the dessert menu a bit just to have more choices. Wine prices reasonable.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My family loved the dining concept of the lazy Susan in the middle of the table! Made sharing so easy and we did just that. The drinks were great, the service was personable and the food was beyond delicious. We will definitely be going back to this incredible find!

Tags: Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Loved it! Great food, service and variety of food. Unique.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Healthy, Open Kitchen, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Love the food and that the staff always make you feel like you are an old friend!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 7, 2017

This was our second visit, and it was as impressive as the first. First and foremost, Stacie Z made us feel very comfortable and taken care of, and contributed to a fun relaxed dinner. And then, the wine list: It's short, but full of excellent, well researched wines at very reasonable prices. Try the Primus Carmenere...it's as good as most we tasted in Chile. And last but not least, the tapas which are exotic and not the traditional one bite on a toothpick Spanish version. The lobster shooters were bathed in a delicious mild red curry sauce and came four to a plate. Don't leave any of that sauce behind!! The eight-piece Thai shrimp roll was filled with large tender shrimp and a real pleasure. We followed that up with the chicken naan tostadas and the beef tenderloin flatbread. Every dish had different flavors, tender meats and great sauces. Stacie made sure we had plenty of time to savor each dish, before bringing out the next...and that made things even more enjoyable. Since we booked an early pre-show table, the place was very quiet, but then we don't remember it being loud on our first visit. One of these days, we're going to have to try one of the entrees, because we never get past the first few offering sections.

Tags: Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 7, 2017

This restaurant is a gem. They make you feel like family and the flavors of the food are outstanding. Looking for a new restaurant- this is the one.

Tags: Tapas, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We love Ambli. The food is unique and delicious. The ambiance is warm and welcoming, and you feel personally attended to. A very special restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great food and loved the ambiance! Would go there again!

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The reservation policy is bad. We had a reservation for a specific time, and arrived about 5 minutes early. We were told that we had to wait until diners at a specific table were finished. We asked about two other tables that were open, and were told that they were being held for other reservations. So we had to wait for the other diners to take their sweet time to free the table that was designated for us. The other two tables were eventually filled, just a bit before our table finally became open. You can imagine what the message was to us.!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 30, 2017

A friend and I were celebrating my mom's 83rd birthday. I'd been many times in the past for lunch which was always great. It is now closed for lunch and this was my first time there for dinner. I was extremely disappointed. My favorite Cauliflower & Curry soup is no longer available nor some other options. The food (Paella & Carrot Soup) was just okay and very mediocre. It was however expensive. We did get a "Free" candle for celebrating but no free dessert....really? Then on the bill, there was suggested gratuity amounts of 18, 20, & 22% of the total including the tax. On big bills, I don't usually tip on the tax. With so many great Denver restaurants to choose from (Cholon, Vesta, Elways, Hillstone) I would never return to Ambli. It left a "bad" taste in my mouth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 29, 2017

We had such a fabulous meal at Ambli - the paella was superb, as were the brussel sprouts and flat bread. Tuesday night has nice bottles of wine for $20 and appetizers at special prices. It is quiet enough to hear friends talk and the service was also fabulous. We cannot wait to return.

Tags: Authentic, Outstanding Value, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Delicious and fun- we go at least once a month!!!!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Wood Oven, Afternoon Tea, Disabled Access, Spicy, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Fun, Healthy, Cozy, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Romantic, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 26, 2017

This is an exceptional restaurant in just about every way. However, the true standout is the incredible service, from the reception to the servers....it's unbelievable attentive without being intrusive and it's very friendly. As an example, we forgot to order wine with our meal, and when the hot food came we were concerned that we'd have to wait for the bottle. It only took a short word with a passing server and within one minute we had the uncorked bottle at the table.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Found this little gem through open table after our favorite restaurant was booked out. Glad to have found this - we'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The food here is simply delicious, and I loved the "sharing" philosophy.

Tags: Spicy, Romantic, Authentic, Tapas, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Another excellent meal at Ambli. Should have tried the two new seafood menu items, but have never been disappointed in the kuku and tiki. We should be there much more than we have in the last several months. Really like this place for the food and value.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 23, 2017

I don't know if I'd recommend Ambli again although have had several interesting, if pricey, dining experiences there previously. On Wednesday evening I had the Mongolian beef and it was more than disappointing. Not in the slightest bit tender, it actually had the texture of pre-cooked, heated up meat. Especially annoying since I'd brought a friend to whom I'd sung Ambli's praises. She also had the beef. Not sure if I'm willing to take another chance. Why would I?

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Don't let the location of the restaurant fool you. Once you walk inside the restaurant it is very well decorated. All the food were very tasty and well presented. Nice fusion of Indian and Spanish cooking.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food is always wonderful. This time I tried the beet salad. It was delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great food and great service. This has become one of our favorite places

Tags: Romantic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Food was great. Service was good. The server kind of pushed us to over order & therefore we had a lot of leftovers. I know she knew we were 3 women & we weren't sure of the portion sizes. She could have warned us about the amount of food.
The food was wonderful & the flavors were vey fun & creative.
Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 16, 2017

What a great find in a strip mall! Unexpectedly nice ambiance, great food. Service was attentive and knowledgeable, the only detraction was... we felt slightly rushed and this was a Wednesday at 6pm.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Ambli was recommended by a friend. Food choices were varied.
Food was excellent, great presentation, flavors
Nathan was personable, professional, and patient.

will come back with friends.

Tags: Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The service is friendly and attentive without being intrusive with a warm, relaxed feel. The chef puts together some amazing flavors and changes the menu to keep it fresh. The lobster shooters are unique and delicious! Tapas are tasty and diverse- there's something for every taste. Great value for quality food!

Tags: Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Quick Bite, Fun, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We have been at Ambli a number of times already. Always impressed with their creative and beautiful dishes. Their carrot ginger curry soup is the best I ever had. Our group had Phad Thai spring rolls, roasted Beet salad, Chicken Tikka Masala, vegetarian Indian platter, plus another dish or so. Everyone loved their selections. Delicately dpiced and balanced flavors.
Ambli feels like a discovery. On the outside, it's on the plane strip mall. But you step in the door to a different world.

Tags: Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 13, 2017

This is one of the best restaurants I have ever eaten at. The food is delicious, the space has a lovely look and a calm ambience, and the service is exceptional. Some extra bonuses are the great cocktails and the fact that you can actually have a conversation without shouting.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Fabulous food - as my son said, "A flavor explosion in your mouth." Amazing combinations of ingredients. Our new favorite place for dinner!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I always enjoy the staff and excellent food. This is a relaxing place for eat, drink and discussions.

Tags: Vegan, Special Occasion, Healthy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Charming place & hard to get reservations on a short notice. Took us 3 wks of trying due to times and conflicts but so worth it once you do! Food eclectic and fantastic! Sharable portions of appetizers and main dishes. Hubby even devoured my pick of shared snapper curry dish and fish is not his favorite. They do not serve ice tea which I found odd. We will be back to try other dishes and the ones which became instant favorites that night.

The only downside was the waiter was a bit pretentious although the restaurant on the whole was not so that will not dissuade us from going back!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great for a small-group dinner with a variety of tastes and textures. Tapas and flatbreads well paced (versus waitstaff filling our table with 5-6 dishes all at once). Terrific service. Definitely will be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 2, 2017

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday and found that this is one of the best restaurants in Denver! The food is so creative and flavorful, but there's also something that anyone would like on the menu. Lobster shooters with that curry sauce is delish!

Tags: Spicy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.