Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.83mi
  4. Distance: 0.86mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.83mi
  4. Distance: 0.86mi

About Ambli Gourmet Eatery & Wine

Ambli is one of Denver’s best culinary experience specializing in global gourmet cuisine. From our chic decor to our savory dishes, you’ll find food choices designed to tempt the palate while introducing new flavors from all over the world. You’ll find influences from Indian, Italian, Asian and Latin American cuisine. Enjoy our To Go packages or order any item a la carte for pickup.

600 S. Holly St.
Unit 114
Denver, CO 80246
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, Tapas / Small Plates, Indian

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Closed
Tues - Thur: Dinner 4:30pm-9:00pm
Fri - Sat: Dinner 4:30pm-10:00pm
Sun Dinner: 4:30pm - 9:00pm
*Open for Dinner only; closing hours subject to change based on volume

Cross Street:
Leetsdale

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 355-9463

Website:
http://www.amblidenver.com/

Entertainment:
Food & Drink Specials! Specials are for Dine-in Only and are available from open to close.

Sunday Dinner
Dinner for two - $39.95 - Dine In Only

Tuesday
Tapas Tuesday. Discounted Tapas
$22/Btls of House White & House Red Wines
$8/glass of Beringer Rose Sangria

Wednesday
$20 Chef's Taco Platter - 3 Brisket Tacos or 3 Poblano Fish Tacos served with Spanish rice & refried black beans
Includes your choice of an Owner's Marg or a glass of House White or House Red Wine

Thursday
Reserve Wine Bottles - $10 Off
$9 All Flatbreads
$8 Ginger Blanco Cosmo Cocktail

Friday & Saturday
$7 Absolute Martinis &
$7 Absolute Peach Vodka Bellini-Martinis
(no substitutions with the Martinis)

Catering:
Call us directly at 303-355-9463 for more details on catering options.

Parking Details:
Free Parking

Executive Chef:
Chef Ricardo Morffin

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ambli Gourmet Eatery & Wine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (58)
Creative Cuisine (58)
Neighborhood Gem (54)
See All
Good for a Date (41)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Special Occasion (36)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Casual (27)
Fun (27)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Authentic (24)
Good Vegetarian Options (22)
Worth the Drive (22)
Tasting Menu (18)
Romantic (18)
Spicy (17)
Good for Groups (13)
Happy Hour (11)
Cozy (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Business Meals (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
People Watching (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Seasonal (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Organic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
654 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Great food. Fun atmosphere. Great service. Great place For a quiet dinner or a small group outing.

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding food and service. Our party of 5 ordered 10 dishes all were unique and all were delightfully flavored. Lovely presentation. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

This is one of our favorite restaurants in the Denver area!! Great owners, wait staff and chefs.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Casual, Happy Hour, Fun, Tapas, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Ambli is a neighborhood gem. The wine list is excellent as well as fairly priced, and the food is simply outstanding. Sometimes the wait staff can get distracted (because they take time visiting with repeat customers and explaining the menu), but the other staff members pitch in so that overall service is great. The menu is such an interesting combination of cuisines, and you can order small plates and main dishes and share. Also open for lunch!

Tags: Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 15, 2017

This place is a hidden gem! We went on Tapas Tuesday and our only disappointment was that we were too full to try everything! The lobster ceviche and samosas were out of this world. Can't wait to go back and try an entree.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Unique restaurant with east-african and indian fusion food. Do not let the strip mall fool you as this is a very nice restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Spicy, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Always a wonderful experience having dinner at Ambli

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 12, 2017

I love Ambli! I had requested a special table and they made sure to accommodate us. The table was a little noisy and they took care of us and moved us. Talk about great service! We did tapas and had several different dishes. Every one was very delicious. Thank you Ambli!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Nice surprise! We'll be returning to have dinner again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Love the place and take visiting family and friends there all the time.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Groups, Vegan, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Healthy, Fun, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Tapas, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 11, 2017

What an outstanding restaurant! Can't wait until they open another location at Belleview and I-25! Tapas and extraordinary!

Tags: Tapas, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Ambli is our favorite restaurant. Please keep up the same high standards on Holly when you open your second restaurant in the Tech Center.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

This is always a good option for dinner and drinks. The staff are super friendly and provide solid service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Been here several times - food and service has always been great. The bill can get a pricey with alcohol, but still worth it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The food and service is exceptional. One of the best (top five) restaurants in Denver. It was an exceptional experience.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Spicy, Special Occasion, Tapas, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Pretty much everything on the menu was too spicy. They overuse a combination of hot peppers and hot curry. Even the dishes the waiter said were not spicy were too spicy to eat. I could not eat my meal. Would have asked for it to be comped but it was a business meeting.

Tags: Spicy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great place to eat, hidden gem at the end of the plaza.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Excellent tapas that are fun to share. Loved the Brussel sprouts and lobster shooters, and the chicken tikka masala was different and delicious. The owner and wait staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Will return!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

The restaurant was a bit difficult to find but well worth the effort. Menu items were original,creative, and delicious. We particularly enjoyed the sea bass on black bean cake.
Our waiter was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. It was indeed a joy to dine in a restaurant offering so many unique experiences for the palate.

Tags: Tapas, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Excellent food and service in a pleasant atmosphere

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Always a great place to be welcomed as a friend to enjoy a good glass of wine and outstanding food.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 24, 2017

The food was tasty. The wine by the glass a bit pricey. Would go bac, again and try another entree.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Food and staff were Fabulous! Loved everything. Thank you.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Some of the food was so spicy it was inedible - such as the flatbread. I think diners should be warned on the menu. My beet salad and dessert were wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 20, 2017

We had an absolutely amazing meal sitting at the bar and talking with the staff. The place is wonderful, decorated beautifully - but the most important thing - the food is out of this world. The staff are super friendly and feels like your "special place next door".

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Wonderful neighborhood gem..we will be back again and often :)

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Terrific as always. The house special cocktail was deliciously spicy. The shrimp tapas was rich and tasty, as was Ambli's unique take on tuna poke. The steak flatbread is always a favorite, and it was good to see French fries available again (the best thick fries in the state).

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Tapas, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 11, 2017

This place seems to have it all together ! Service is excellent, food selection is interesting, food well seasoned and served Hot. You can choose a light plate or a more substantial meal.
Very comfortable, pleasant atmosphere. Definitely one of our best dining experiences in Denver

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Ambli is a neighborhood gem! The food is out of this world, prepared perfectly by Chef Ricardo and served beautifully by their friendly staff. My family and I have dined there often and we have never had a bad meal. I have taken many friends there as well and they all have loved Ambli and have returned with their families and friends. Whether you are sharing tapas or ordering a traditional salad and entree...everything is tasty, fresh and made in house. Run, don't walk to this fun place.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Fun, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 7, 2017

This is a wonderful, relaxed restaurant. The food is delicious with inspiration from around the world (India, Africa, South East Asia). Everything is flavorful and fun. The drinks are excellent as well. The service is very personal and all staff will make you glad that that toy came to Ambli. I have been here many times and will be back again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Absolutely wonderful! They were very accommodating, service was the best!! Food and drinks were outstanding! This will be one place I go to everyrime I'm in Denver. Highly recommend!

Tags: Fun, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Wonderful new items on the menu. So GOOD a pleasure to dine at Ambli.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Always consistent, exceptional service, great menu.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Kelly and Parisa, the owners, have created a fabulous restaurant! The customer is all-important to them. The food is spectacular and should be experienced.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Absolutely the best meal I've ever eaten! Can't wait to return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Spicy, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Love this place. Great customer service AND food!

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Spicy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

All the servers were excellent. The wine was pricey unless you get a bottle. I had the vegetarian sampler which was excellent. We shared a salad which was plenty for two. My husband who is gluten-free had the sea bass with coconut curry sauce. He said it was one of the best meals he had in awhile. There were only three desserts and the portions were large, in fact too big. I would suggest smaller portions and lower the price which at $10 was a little steep.
I think they gave me caffeinated coffee instead of decaf at dinner which kept me awake much of the night. Also I felt very thirsty all night and wondered if the food had MSG in it. Hopefully not. What really impressed us was the level of noise or rather lack of noise. For a rare change we actually could hear each other. The music was nice and soft. The ambience was Modern and vibrant without being noisy. It's a quality restaurant with good food and ambiance.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 29, 2017

When we go out, we're looking for a variety of different dishes and tastes. Small plates and tapas. Ambli always fills the bill. Great variety of different types of food and tastes always prepared perfectly. We always enjoy this place.

Tags: Tapas, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 29, 2017

We really enjoyed the atmosphere at Ambli, and the food was really delicious. Best tikka masala I have had in a long time ... exotic and just the right amount of spice. Wines were a bit pricey. The main downside was that our server seemed to want to make it about her, rather than us. She didn't have the greatest personality, but some don't, so we could overlook that. The problem was that she wanted to take exception to what we were planning to order. We realize that tapas are often meant to share, but the three of us chose to order our own items, according to our preference. The server said we were "killing her" because two of us has ordered similar items. She tried hard to talk us out of our selections. Also, when my husband and I chose different red wines, she had a "better idea". We had to vigorously defend our choices. She was definitely not at all an asset to the restaurant.

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 28, 2017

I've eaten here maybe 10 times and have yet to be disappointed. The flavors are amazing! I can't seem to get enough - until I do. I always leave so full because it's hard to put my fork down and stop eating! The Crispy Brussel Sprouts are a MUST. I've eaten the Vegetarian Indian Sampler, Portuguese Garlic Shrimp and Chicken Tikka Masala and they are excellent. So are the margaritas.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.