Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 9 times today

Ambli @ Holly

4.7
828 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Global, International
Top Tags:
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Fit for Foodies
Ambli @ Holly is one of Denver’s best culinary experience specializing in global gourmet cuisine. From our chic decor to our savory dishes, you’ll find food choices designed to tempt the palate while introducing new flavors from all over the world. You’ll find influences from Indian, Italian, Asian and Latin American cuisine. Enjoy our To Go packages or order any item a la carte for pickup.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Global, International, Tapas / Small Plates, Indian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Mon - Closed
Tues - Thur: Dinner 4:30pm-9:00pm
Fri - Sat: Dinner 4:30pm-10:00pm
Sun Dinner: 4:30pm - 9:00pm
*Open for Dinner only; closing hours subject to change based on volume
*Closed July 4th
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(303) 355-9463
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chef Ricardo Morffin
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Call us directly at 303-355-9463 for more details on catering options.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Leetsdale
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free Parking
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
We have launched some new Daily Specials for the the Spring! Specials are for Dine-in Only and are available from open to close.

Sunday
$8 Margarita Special*
$8/Glass - Simi Sauv Blanc*
$8/Glass - Dona Paula Malbec*

Tuesday
The TUESDAY TWENTY
$25/Btls of House Wines
20% off All Food - All Night

Wednesday & Thursday
$8 - All Patio Cocktails*
*requires min Food purchase of $10/pp

Friday & Saturday
$8 Margarita Special*
$8/Glass - Simi Sauv Blanc*
$8/Glass - Dona Paula Malbec*
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 828 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

What a fun place. One of my favorites in Denver. A eclectic and varied menu with new flavor combinations. I absolutely love their beef stir fry. Like nothing I have ever had before. Highly recommend for a fun night out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

We invited friends to join us at one of our favorite spots. Once again, Ambli did not disappoint! Everything was terrific! The only thing that might be better would be Unlimited Lobster Shooter Night!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Ambli is one of our favorite Denver restaurants. The tapas and entrees are always delicious. I've recommended Ambli to many friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

As a first time diner, I sat at the bar and received great service from Amanda. I was blown away by the salmon sashimi appetizer and their spaghetti squash salad with avocado, grapefruit and honey mustard vinaigrette. Will DEFINITELY be back soon. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Great meal - everything we had was amazing and the service was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We really enjoyed our dinner here. When we arrived at the strip mall where it was located, we wondered what it would be like, but a step inside revealed an open, elegant setting with great atmosphere. The food was delicious, and the octopus, in particular, was outstanding. The server was helpful and knowledgeable. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Delicious and creative food! Pretty much loved everything we ordered...great flavors and presentation. The rib-eye tacos were very flavorful but the steak was too fatty for my liking, they may want to consider another cut for those because the overall taste and presentation as well as the quac was fabulous! Odd location in a strip mall but once you're inside the vibe is cool and we really enjoyed the lazy Susan tables for sharing! Will most definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Always excellent! Fun menu with world flavors. I could make a meal of lobster shooters. Fun to go with several people and share lots of dishes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great service and wonderful food! Always fun to talk to jimmy, the owner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The food was AMAZING and our server was patient, knowledgeable, and very friendly. The owner checked on us too. Wonderful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great experience! I would recommend this restaurant to friends and family

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Bar service was really slow. Once we got our first drinks we immediately ordered the next round and still ended up waiting. At one point the server said he would buy us dessert but then we were charged for it. Not a big deal, just kinda annoying. The food was amazing. We did 5 plates + dessert so we were stuffed!!! Our server really walked us through the menu as well. What kind of pairings went together and made suggestions. Very nice experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Had the best 30th birthday dinner here! I’ve been dining at Ambli for a couple years now and the food, drinks and service are always above average.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

This is a surprising and delightful find on S Holly, just at the corner of Leetsdale Rd. It is in a somewhat lackluster shopping plaza, but don’t let that fool you. The tapas-style menu and ambiance are wonderful inside. It is close enough to Cherry Creek Shopping for a pre-movie or post shopping meal. We happened to gather at Ambli on a Tuesday when the wine and meal are discounted. That was an added plus. Reservations are wise.

Start with the lobster shooters and go from there. The menu is very creative, everything was delicious. Vegetarians will find lovely choices too. We will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Went here because of good TripAdvisor reviews.. far from the city and food was average at best.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We spent a very pleasant evening here. Menu is quite extensive & server went out of his way in explaining the selections. Food was creatively prepared & tasty. Specialty cocktails were also good. Server was very knowledgeable & attentive. We would definitely eat here again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

I wanted to take my wife to a nice place with great food and cocktails. We were not disappointed at all. The cocktails were great, we are both martini lovers and our drinks were outstanding. The food, well that was even better. We had several of the tapas style small plates as well as a couple of main courses. The lobster shots are amazing and I loved the mahi mahi sliders, Laura had the ribeye tacos and they were delicious as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Always love Ambli - for every reason. It just gets better!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Given the rave reviews for this place, I was a bit disappointed. Ambli's tapas, at least when I was there, weren't that flavorful. Also had a try hard, slightly annoying waiter who insisted eating there was more than just a meal....it was an EXPERIENCE! Atmosphere is fine, and in a location where there aren't that many even decent restaurants. Just don't be expecting really great food. I think the "self selection" bias is working here for some of the reviewers: you think it's great, because you picked it. Prices are reasonable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Wait staff was amazing, as was food!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

The food was imaginative and delivered with care. The prices were reasonable for the chances being taken in the kitchen. Service was great, and very enthusiastic about the menu.
The ambiance is nice throughout, but the entry curtains should be a darker shade from the outside and hosts station could be closer manned, but that is nit-picking. It was truly a lovely meal where I felt well taken care of.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Ambli is always great no matter the occasion. There's always something new and interesting on the menu and this time it was the Pani Puri appetizer.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Place was delightful. All though the Paella was very spicy but not advertised as such on the menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

For some reason our reservation through open table did not get to the restaurant. The only reason we got a table is someone before us was a no show.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We had a very nice evening with creative and delicious food. The owner stopped by several times to make sure we were taken care of. Our waiter was helpful and professional. I was chilly and he loaned me his jacket. I recommend Ambli very highly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

This was my 5th visit to Ambli (the Holly location). The service is always excellent, they have my favorite wine (Rose) and the food is consistently delicious. I love the "new menu". ...they still have all my favorites!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Great variety of food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Your long list of why I would recommend the restaurant seems a little weird. Here are my criteria: outstanding food, outstanding service, noise level as low as possible, fair prices (I am willing to pay for good food and service, etc). Pluses include nicely decorated, good view, and I guess some of your other Cartesian are extras and, generally, don’t enter into how I make a decision.
That said, I have been to Ambli quite a few times given that I eat out fairly regularly but might not be considered to be often. Ambli has impressed me from day one - the food has been outstanding and the service impeccable - although i was a little disappointed at my visit on Sunday.
I love the new menu. The burrata was tasty but I wasn’t crazy about the toast. It was a little soggy and I think burrata and flavorings stand on their own very well. I had the Ambli paella and it was outstanding.
However, the first waiter we had was Allen/Alan and he was pleasant and informative. The problem was that we saw him only once or twice after that. We probably ended up with 4-5 other wait staff. Alan and the other staff were all great - we just had no continuity and sometimes had to search for someone if we had a question or needed something. Basically, sometimes felt like we were abandoned.
This will not affect me coming back - I will definitely be back. Service was not bad but somewhat disjointed and not up to your usual standard.
PS - between the two of us, your wait staff should know how to pronounce paella correctly.
Thank you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Truly a great place! Fine service & marvelous food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We visited Ambli for the first time on April 21, 2018, for our 29th wedding anniversary. We had a great time, start to finish. Waitress was friendly, took good care of us. Genuinely excited we were getting to try their food for first time.

It's an eclectic menu with a world-wide perspective. Lobster dumplings in a beautiful curry, served like "shots"; fun and delicious. We did the beet caprice (a nice wrinkle on a classic), a habanero flatbread with fig "sauce" and almonds (we were warned it was HOT, and they delivered!) Finished with Kuku Paca Chicken (curry) from a recipe the owner brought over from his home country in the middle east (fantastic).

They also have "American" like rib-eye tacos, mahi sliders, flatbreads; chinese schezuan; ahi, and octopus; even paella. It'll take a while to work through this menu! The owner was present, making everyone feel at home and keeping his finger on the restaurant's pulse.

One small thing, the building is in a strip-mall, but it's gorgeous inside and conducive to both romantic or business meals. Plus, the property is probably part of the reason the prices are so reasonable for this quality of food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

We have been to Ambli at Holly several times but it never gets old. The service is FABULOUS. The servers are well-trained, but for me, most importantly, friendly in a way that makes the whole dining experience warm and fuzzy. Our server, Max, was very knowledgeable and funny. He checked on us often without being intrusive.

The food is seasoned so well, one can’t eat too much while it’s on the table - and then you get up and realize - you’re ready to explode.

We had the arancini funghi; chips and dips; and beef samosas to start with and the rib eye tacos and kuku paka. We rounded it up with a delicious flan. Everything was delicious and the portions exactly how we like them - not too big, but enough to fill you up where you have some left over.

The highlight was meeting the owner - who has the graciousness of the old world. He walked around, greeted guests and made sure everyone was taken care of. He asked about the food and made suggestions on how to eat certain dishes.

Hands down my favorite restaurant in Denver.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 19, 2018

The food is very good and we really enjoyed the octopus dish. The constantly roving staff persons urging you to 'share' was a bit disconcerting. I hope they drop this practice as it became a little wearing and detracted from the wonderful food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Ambli is has been a favorite for a few years. I would highly recommend it.
The service is over the top.
The food is awesome.
And the ambience is chic and comfy.
While the shopping center is not up the same standards of Ambli, there is plenty of well lit parking.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Good food and service—shrimp over cooked but rest of food was spot on.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Reliably good to very good food, nice atmosphere (quiet, intimate) and good service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Amazing and great food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Birthday dinner for friends

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Ambli is always great- friendly, convivial, delicious and a pleasure. I always feel welcome and cared for. Lovely server vibe. Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

I went to AMBLI with several foodie friends, the food was delicious & the service was outstanding. We are all planning our next experience at this unique gem!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Our waiter was excellent and the food absolutely delicious- we will be back again. Thank you Ambli!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
21

Tweets by Ambli @ Holly