About Ambli Gourmet Eatery & Wine

600 S. Holly St.
Unit 114
Denver, CO 80246
View Larger Map

Ambli is one of Denver’s best culinary experience specializing in global gourmet cuisine. From our chic decor to our savory dishes, you’ll find food choices designed to tempt the palate while introducing new flavors from all over the world. You’ll find influences from Indian, Italian, Asian and Latin American cuisine. Enjoy our To Go menu or dine with us in our tapas lounge. Call for Lunch reservations.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, Tapas / Small Plates, Indian

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Closed
Tues - Fri: Lunch 11:00am-2:00pm
Tues - Thur: Dinner 4:30pm-9:00pm
Fri - Sat: Dinner 4:30pm-9:30pm
Sun Dinner: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Leetsdale

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 355-9463

Website:
http://www.amblidenver.com/

Entertainment:
Food & Drink Specials! Specials are not valid on Holidays or Holiday Eves.

Sunday Dinner
Dinner for two - $35 - Select Menu Only

Tuesday
Tapas Tuesday. Discounted Tapas - $20/Btls of all House Wines

Wednesday
$20 Taco & Marg Special. Special includes 3 Brisket or 3 Fish Tacos, small side salad or fries plus an Owner's Margarita. $20 Btls of House Chardonnay

Thursday
$8 Flatbreads & $8 PEI Mussels - $3. Bowl of Fries. $20 carafes of Rum Sangria

Friday
$5 All Ketel and Tanqueray Martinis. Limit 2 pp. requires purchase of 1 Tapa or 1 Entree per person. (4:30-6:30)

Catering:
Call us directly at 303-355-9463 for more details on catering options.

Parking Details:
Free Parking

Executive Chef:
Chef Ricardo Morffin

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ambli Gourmet Eatery & Wine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Global, International
Denver / Colorado
Best Overall
Denver
Best Food
Denver
1 More
Best Value
Denver
Best Restaurants in Central ›

Fit for Foodies (90)
Neighborhood Gem (84)
Special Occasion (58)
See All
Good for Groups (42)
Romantic (33)
Tapas (25)
Notable Wine List (20)
Hot Spot (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Great for Lunch (14)
Fun (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Casual (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Healthy (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Spicy (5)
Authentic (5)
Cozy (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Seasonal (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Family Style (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Business Meals (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
390 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The potato skin Tapas we enjoyed as an a ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined a day ago

The potato skin Tapas we enjoyed as an appetizer were delicious. The main courses; Tika Chicken and the Mexican Brisket, we tried were both spectacular and full of flavor !! We will definitely be returning to Ambli!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great place ! My wife is a great cook a ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 3 days ago

Great place ! My wife is a great cook and we eat great at home. So when we go out, we look for a menu with variety and creativity, and Ambli definitely has that. Plenty of choices for the less 'adventurous' too, but we love the inventive and original choices they offer.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Tapas, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Don't miss this gem in east Denver. Grea ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

Don't miss this gem in east Denver. Great, creative food, attentive servers and owners, and great prices. This is should be a regular go to!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing! Service was great! L ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food was amazing! Service was great! Looking forward to our next visit!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This little neighborhood gem has an outs ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

This little neighborhood gem has an outstanding Pan Asian menu. So flavorful, the worst part is trying to decide what to order since there are so many great selections. The Moroccan Brussel sprouts, the lobster coconut curry shooters and the beef samosas are all amazing.

Tags: Authentic, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Molecular Gastronomy, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I love this restaurant! The food is ecle ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

I love this restaurant! The food is eclectic and delicious! The service is great. I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding. The food w ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The service was outstanding. The food was excellent - especially the Mexican Brisket. Definitely put this dining experience on your date night list!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We love this place. It is a fun and ful ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We love this place. It is a fun and full of casual energy. The food is great and the people who work there are amazing. We will always be back!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Fun, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a very pleasant neighborhood res ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

This is a very pleasant neighborhood restaurant. The food is quite good, and they are very accommodating for those who don't like too much spice.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place! It's far for us but we ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Love this place! It's far for us but we will gladly make the drive more & regularly!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit. We were pleas ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

This was our first visit. We were pleasantly surprised by the preparation of the food. Even though the menu looks very spicy, things are well melded together to create wonderful preparations. We plan to try their tapa Tuesdays very soon.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Ambli has become a favorite place to tak ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Ambli has become a favorite place to take out of town foodie friends. Location in strip mall is always a surprise when our guests see the elegant dining room and upscale ambiance. Most importantly however is the consistently delicious and adventurous menu. It is always a hit!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a spectacular restaurant. A mem ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

This is a spectacular restaurant. A memorable experience. We were celebrating a birthday and my guests were very impressed. Kelly, one of the owners, was so attentive and made sure everything was just right for us. The food is extraordinary and the service was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Drinks wew very and no top shelf. Staff ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Drinks wew very and no top shelf. Staff was great. is great. Food was good but again pricey.

Tags: Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We were looking for somewhere to get a s ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We were looking for somewhere to get a small dinner, and this was great. Not too far from where we live in Montclair. Food was great - good for the adventurous.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tapas, Outstanding Value, Spicy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Excellent service food was very tasty an ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Excellent service food was very tasty and the flatbreads were to die for

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Our swrver was outstanding. Good luck wi ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Our swrver was outstanding. Good luck with studying biology in college!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We came to Ambli to celebrate my dad's b ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We came to Ambli to celebrate my dad's birthday because of their reputation for tapas and drinks. They lived up to the reviews we read online. The dinner was outstanding, and we will recommend Ambli to all our family and friends.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic Tapas. Innovative dishes. Love ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Fantastic Tapas. Innovative dishes. Loved the unique combinations and fresh ideas. Mexican-indian-mediterranean fusion. Amazing! We'll be back soon.

Tags: Late-night Find, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Spicy, Open Kitchen, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

The Brussel Sprouts are THE best! Tapas ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

The Brussel Sprouts are THE best! Tapas Tuesday is a great time to try the menu and house wine at very reasonable prices.

When I had to change the number of diners on my reservation at the last minute, the staff was very accommodating and seated me at the bar.

Service is always very friendly and efficient.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was very good and the service w ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The food was very good and the service was also solid. We plan on coming back to try Tapas Tuesday.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Joshua was incredibly sweet and helpful, ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Joshua was incredibly sweet and helpful, and did a wonderful job! We loved all of the dishes and the wine! Would definitely come back next time I'm in Denver!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have had such great food and experien ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We have had such great food and experiences at Ambli. Everyone we bring has loved the restaurant. We will continue to visit as often as possible and recommend it to our friends.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Ambli's service is impeccable.The food i ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Ambli's service is impeccable.The food is so delicious it is hard to choose from all the amazing dishes. A great value for such a fabulous meal!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the food the wine list needs to mat ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Love the food the wine list needs to match the level of the food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow, the food was amazing. We each order ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Wow, the food was amazing. We each ordered something to share, and a couple extra things besides, and we all left very happy. On the way home we asked each other, 'what was your favorite dish?' - Mine was the thai tempura shrimp roll. The flavors!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Unusual and beautifully seasoned dishes, ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Unusual and beautifully seasoned dishes, personal and attentive service, a lovely place to go with friends or on a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy eating here. One of our fav ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Always enjoy eating here. One of our favorite places to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first time dining at Ambli. ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

This was our first time dining at Ambli. We had heard good things from several friends and we were not disappointed! Very happy to have this great option in the neighborhood...We will definitely be going back for more.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Kelly and Parisa, the owners of Ambli, a ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Kelly and Parisa, the owners of Ambli, are amazing. This restaurant is an incredible experience.

The food and presentation are extraordinary as is the service. The atmosphere is welcoming and happy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My girlfriend and I wanted to try someth ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

My girlfriend and I wanted to try something new and saw Ambli's great reviews so we made reservations. Our server was very helpful and accommodating. The food was super fresh, delicious and fun. The restaurant was quiet and inviting and the kitchen is open so you can see the chefs buzzing around. The old fashioned was on point as well. I think my girl and I were the youngest guests by at least 20 years, which I didn't expect, but it made for a quiet and polite dinner. I'll go back for sure!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was excellent we chose from the ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

The food was excellent we chose from the dining for 2 menu option plenty of food to share . We actually added another appetizer ,fig flatbread had entrees left over .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The small plate options are a great way ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The small plate options are a great way to go if you want to share and try a few different things!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good for a romantic date. Service ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Very good for a romantic date. Service was friendly & efficient. Food choices were interesting, exotic, & tasted excellent. Portions are ok in size, a bit on small side, but again, quite flavorful.

Beer is priced just fine. Wines are good and their higher price reflects the quality.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had the brisket, Thai roll, Brussel s ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We had the brisket, Thai roll, Brussel sprouts, & Thai pizza and myriad drinks. Everything was delicious and the waiter, the entirety of the waitstaff we interacted with, and the manager were phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This was our first time at this restaura ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

This was our first time at this restaurant. Great food and excellent service. I had the veggie plater. The blend of Indian and East African spices worked very well and did not overpower the dish. Service was very good, prompt but not hovering. Great find. I will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I took my parents to Ambli for their las ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I took my parents to Ambli for their last night in town after a large family event. The staff was courteous and attentive, even making special recommendations for my mom's allergies. Everything was clean, comfortable, and well-timed.

The menu was well-developed too! While the chef is from Mexico City, the food is mainly focused on Indian and (some) African specialties, with a hispanic influence for more local ingredients (for example, jalapenos are used for a non-traditional, but welcome, riff on a classic chili-infused sauce). The rice and meat were both tender and substantial, while vegetables withstood cooking without appearing worse for wear.

The atmosphere, the service, and the food provided a great experience. It is very likely that I will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

my friend and I visited late afternoon o ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

my friend and I visited late afternoon on a Friday and tried some of the small plates - delicious. we were not disappointed with any of them. we also tried two desserts - again I say - delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Thai was my second time at Ambls. Enjoye ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Thai was my second time at Ambls. Enjoyed it so much I brought friends the second time. The tapas are unusual and very tasty. Still haven't had a main meal yet but the Ambli's salad and the flatbread were great. We will be going back. Service was friendly. Doesn't look like much from outside but inside is charming

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Ambli for the first time on Tues ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Went to Ambli for the first time on Tuesday night and was not disappointed. Turns out Tuesday nights are 'Tapas Tuesday' and they have great deals on not only Tapas but bottles of wine! The Tapas were exceptional and particularly enjoyed the Lobster Shooters - breaded lobster in a shooter of excellent coconut curry sauce. For dinner we had the Wasabi Fish and Chips (excellent) and the Kuka Paka (tender chicken in a curry sauce) - both of which were fantastic. For dessert we finished with a Blueberry Flan which was so unique and delicious.

Besides the food being great the service was even better! From first walking into the restaurant to having appetizers to our meal, every encounter with the staff was fantastic. Very friendly, helpful and happy we were there.

We certainly look forward to our next visit to Ambli!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.