About Ambli Gourmet Eatery & Wine

Ambli is one of Denver’s best culinary experience specializing in global gourmet cuisine. From our chic decor to our savory dishes, you’ll find food choices designed to tempt the palate while introducing new flavors from all over the world. You’ll find influences from Indian, Italian, Asian and Latin American cuisine. Enjoy our To Go packages or order any item a la carte for pickup.

600 S. Holly St.
Unit 114
Denver, CO 80246
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, Tapas / Small Plates, Indian

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Closed
Tues - Thur: Dinner 4:30pm-9:00pm
Fri - Sat: Dinner 4:30pm-10:00pm
Sun Dinner: 5:30pm - 9:00pm
*Open for Dinner only

Cross Street:
Leetsdale

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 355-9463

Website:
http://www.amblidenver.com/

Entertainment:
Food & Drink Specials! Specials are for Dine-in Only and are available from open to close.

Sunday Dinner
Dinner for two - $39.95 - Dine In Only

Tuesday
Tapas Tuesday. Discounted Tapas
$20/Btls of all House Wines and $20/Carafes of Rum & Brandy Sangria


Wednesday
$8 all Specialty Cocktails & $9 Glasses of Wine from House & Ambli's Favorites lists
(Glass special only - excludes Reserve wines)
w/ purchase of 1 Entree or 2 Tapas per person

Thursday
$9 all Flatbreads
Reserve Wine Bottles - $10 Off

Friday & Saturday
$7 Van Gogh Vodka Martinis &
$7 Van Gogh Peach Vodka Bellini-Martinis
(no substitutions with the Martinis)

Catering:
Call us directly at 303-355-9463 for more details on catering options.

Parking Details:
Free Parking

Executive Chef:
Chef Ricardo Morffin

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ambli Gourmet Eatery & Wine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (50)
Tapas (49)
Neighborhood Gem (44)
See All
Fit for Foodies (37)
Good for a Date (35)
Special Occasion (28)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Good for Groups (25)
Modern Decor (24)
Fun (24)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Romantic (18)
Casual (17)
Worth the Drive (17)
Open Kitchen (17)
Authentic (17)
Outstanding Value (15)
Great for Lunch (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Business Meals (12)
Cozy (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Spicy (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Healthy (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Family Style (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Seasonal (4)
People Watching (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Organic (2)
Vegan (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Historic (1)
Live Music (1)
Scenic View (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Private Room (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
476 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I almost hesitate to write anything posi ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

I almost hesitate to write anything positive - lots have prior to me however - in that it was so great I'd hate for it to get packed and my many anticipated return visits booked-up. But have to be honest. From the first moment of walking in to the last in leaving it was perfection. You would never know once inside that you at the end-cap of a small strip shopping center. The food is genuinely creative, covers several different cuisines and is wonderful value-for-money, especially on Sundays. The design of the interior shows that there was considerable thought put into it but perhaps the single best feature was the entire staff. To a person, everyone made us feel like old friends and family, not customers.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Ambli is always good! We had the trout a ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Ambli is always good! We had the trout and beef dish, super delish! The margarita's are to die for too.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I've always enjoyed Ambli's for their sm ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

I've always enjoyed Ambli's for their small plates and tapas Tuesdays. Great for sharing with friends to get a varied meal. Great place for meeting after work and a great local upbeat atmosphere. Wine and cocktail selection fabulous.

Tags: Quick Bite, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently excellent food and dining e ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Consistently excellent food and dining experience all around. I'm a big fan of the Owner's Marg and the Chicken Tikka Masala and lobster shooters! Always tasty!

Tags: Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a gem Ambli is. The food is specta ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 13, 2017

What a gem Ambli is. The food is spectacular - delicious and creative.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First visit and will return often. Inte ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 12, 2017

First visit and will return often. Interesting and very good menu--particular focus on Indian, Asian influences. Andrew was a superb waiter.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Ambli is one of our favorite restaurants ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Ambli is one of our favorite restaurants. The food is delicious, the service is polished but friendly, and the ambiance comfortable. We like that it is located in the back corner of an unpretentious shopping center in view of a McDonald's: what a cool joke is that?! You'd never expect to find such a great dining experience in a spot like this, but there it is and plenty of people are coming to eat and enjoy the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love this spot! I've now been here three ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Love this spot! I've now been here three times, always allowing the wait staff to order for us. They've brought different and delicious dishes every time!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tapas were great...Wait staff attentive ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Tapas were great...Wait staff attentive & helpful :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We've been to Ambli many times, have eat ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We've been to Ambli many times, have eaten, the apps, tapas and entrees. The food and the sauces are exceptional. Our server was amazing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Caught up with an old roommate; shared s ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Caught up with an old roommate; shared several interesting and tasty small plates. Had a great Bulleit Old Fashion and a great conversation. Excellent service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

When our friends guided us to the spot i ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 29, 2016

When our friends guided us to the spot in a strip mall between a nail salon and a McDonalds on our first trip to Ambli, we thought their usually high level of taste had gone down dramatically. The instant we walked through the curtains, though, we knew we had literally stumbled upon a hidden gem. We went back again within a few weeks and both times the service was exceptional, the drinks perfect, and the food to-die-for. I think we have now sampled every item on the Tapas menu. I should warn you--The lobster shooters could be addictive and for a non-sushi eater like myself, I virtually licked the plate clean after the spicy tuna cakes were gone. None of us have tried the entrees because we enjoyed the Tapas so much, but I have no doubt they will be delicious when we go back to try them!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The five of us all picked a different ta ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The five of us all picked a different tapas to share. We loved every selection. Be prepared to exclaim OH with the lobster shooter and then want another one.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fantastic food! Really different than an ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Fantastic food! Really different than anything else in Denver.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Second time in as many weeks that we hav ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Second time in as many weeks that we have dined at Ambli. The food is fresh, delicious, robust in flavor and surprisingly quick. Perhaps the latter can be attributed to us having dined on the earlier side of the dinner rush. Nonetheless, the menu, while not extensive, offers a variety of options and sizes (tapas to entrees). We have been very delighted our bill seems most reasonable for the quality of food and outstanding service. The location is non assuming and tucked in a strip mall setting but trust me when I say it is a hidden gem and nicely decorated inside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food, flavors and service.

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great food, flavors and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We love Ambli and enjoy going there freq ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We love Ambli and enjoy going there frequently. This place has a wonderful ambiance, the food is different and delicious, and the staff is excellent!

Tags: Good for Groups, Spicy, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place eat great food great atmosph ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great place eat great food great atmosphere great service this place has everything

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Casual, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely LOVE Ambli. One of my favorit ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Absolutely LOVE Ambli. One of my favorite restaurants, and never fails to please every time. Owners are SO friendly and personable and always make sure to greet your table! Food is OUT OF THIS WORLD! So much flavor and creativity, fun presentation, and vibrant menu. Best kept secret in Denver!

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time here, just as great as the f ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Second time here, just as great as the first time. Solid number of choices between flatbreads, tapas and entrees with sushi options on Fri and Sat. Nightly specials for food and wine. Simply a cool spot for a delicious dinner.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Open Kitchen, Casual, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good enough that we came back within 6 m ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Good enough that we came back within 6 months and we usually try for somewhere new.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Four of us shared all kinds of dishes a ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Four of us shared all kinds of dishes and every bite was delicious! Co-owner Kelly could not have been more welcoming. We will definitely go back and will tell many others about this culinary jewel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Really great food and excellent, knowled ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Really great food and excellent, knowledgable service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went with some friends for a birthday ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 15, 2016

I went with some friends for a birthday celebration and was very happy! This is a great hidden gem!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been meaning to try Ambli for a whi ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 14, 2016

I've been meaning to try Ambli for a while and I'm sorry I waited. We did a number of tapas and an entree each and every dish was well worth it. I'll be coming back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took another of our friends to Ambli, an ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Took another of our friends to Ambli, and again they understood our touting the restaurant. We enjoy every visit as the food remains consistently very good. The service was great too. A neighborhood gem. Love the beef samosas.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Love, love, love Ambli! Have never been ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Love, love, love Ambli! Have never been disappointed in the food, service, wine, atmosphere ect. It is truly a gastronomic experience with a very wide variety of choices form yummy flat breads, to tapas to entrees. So many different flavor and cuisine options combined -- everything is fabulous! Don't miss out on this gem!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A little skeptical of the setting in a r ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 10, 2016

A little skeptical of the setting in a run of the mill strip mall, but the ambience, the wait staff, the ownership and, especially the food - was top notch. Top 3 restaurants in Denver - and I can't even tell you what is better...that good! Highly recommended - a must!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second visit to Ambli, and ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 8, 2016

This was our second visit to Ambli, and we're so happy to have found this local gem! Not only was our meal (including cocktails!) superb, the staff went above and beyond to get in touch with me when I left my scarf behind.

We originally had reservations at 8 PM, but our earlier plans fell through, so we arrived at 6:30 hoping for the best. The hostess seated us immediately. Then I left my scarf behind when I left. The hostess figured out that we had original reservations at 8, tracked down my number, and called to let me know about the scarf! I'm sure I wouldn't have noticed for weeks.

We look forward to our next visit, I'm sure it will be very soon. Thank you!!

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not enough Vegetarian or Vegan options. ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Not enough Vegetarian or Vegan options. Otherwise, everyone in our party of 5 enjoyed their choice of food very much.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had read a write up in the Denver Post ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 2, 2016

I had read a write up in the Denver Post and had looked forward to trying this restaurant. It surpassed my expectations! The service was excellent. Our server Nathan was pleasant, polite and knowledgeable. The plates were delivered in a timely manner by friendly wait staff.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were frequent diners when Ambli first ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We were frequent diners when Ambli first opened and always enjoyed it. For no reason it's been awhile since I'd been there. It didn't disappoint! Food remains delicious and service good. Plan to return soon.

Tags: Tapas, Special Occasion, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We ate on Sunday night. We discovered th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 28, 2016

We ate on Sunday night. We discovered the restaurant has a $40 tasting menu where you can try an appetizer, soup or salad, and 2 main courses. They also offer half priced tapas on Tuesday so the restaurant is definitely worth checking out.

The food was spectacular except for the wasabi fish dish which unfortunately tasted just like fish sticks, nothing special. But the decor of the restaurant was beautiful and cozy and they have an excellent wine list. If you eat later in the evening, they will give any opened wine at half off.

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was really good, and spicy! Really ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Food was really good, and spicy!

Really great tapas! Service couldn't have been better also, staff was super nice.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Casual, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rather "precious". Not open to suggestio ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Rather "precious". Not open to suggestions. On the expensive side

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

My family and friends often meet at Ambl ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 25, 2016

My family and friends often meet at Ambli because...we're smart! :) I love this place. It feels like a find that only those-in-the-know know about, because it has an unassuming street presence in this strip mall anchored by a Tuesday Morning and a McDonald's. Once you walk through the doors, it's like mecca. The food is always amazing, and I admit to not often doing an entree - we prefer to order tapas to share and there is always too much delish food. Wine is reasonably priced. We enter, we eat, we drink, we laugh, we are greeted by one of the beautiful owners every time and we will continue to go back again and again.

Tags: Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Cozy, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have had lunch here in the past and it ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I have had lunch here in the past and it was good. I did not love dinner. Everything was okay, but nothing was exceptional. Drinks were very tasty, but I'd give the food a B-

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Took my office mate of 13 years out for ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Took my office mate of 13 years out for her birthday celebration . It was perfect! Great suggestions by our waiter, we could actually hear one another in conversation and the food and drinks were scrumptious! My 4th time to eat here for differing circumstances and each was wonderful! Will bring many more friends here!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Vegan, Happy Hour, Wood Oven, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cozy, funky place. Our server was very ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Cozy, funky place. Our server was very helpful and attentive. Food was innovative and very tasty

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

We always enjoy Ambli. The food and atmo ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 17, 2016

We always enjoy Ambli. The food and atmosphere are great. The wait staff is attentive. Parisa always greets us with a hug and a smile. What more can you ask for?

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.