Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.83mi
  4. Distance: 0.86mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.83mi
  4. Distance: 0.86mi

About Ambli Gourmet Eatery & Wine

Ambli is one of Denver’s best culinary experience specializing in global gourmet cuisine. From our chic decor to our savory dishes, you’ll find food choices designed to tempt the palate while introducing new flavors from all over the world. You’ll find influences from Indian, Italian, Asian and Latin American cuisine. Enjoy our To Go packages or order any item a la carte for pickup.

600 S. Holly St.
Unit 114
Denver, CO 80246
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, Tapas / Small Plates, Indian

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Closed
Tues - Thur: Dinner 4:30pm-9:00pm
Fri - Sat: Dinner 4:30pm-10:00pm
Sun Dinner: 4:30pm - 9:00pm
*Open for Dinner only

Cross Street:
Leetsdale

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 355-9463

Website:
http://www.amblidenver.com/

Entertainment:
Food & Drink Specials! Specials are for Dine-in Only and are available from open to close.

Sunday Dinner
Dinner for two - $39.95 - Dine In Only

Tuesday
Tapas Tuesday. Discounted Tapas
$20/Btls of all House Wines and $20/Carafes of Rum & Brandy Sangria


Wednesday
$8 all Specialty Cocktails & $9 Glasses of Wine from House & Ambli's Favorites lists
(Glass special only - excludes Reserve wines)
w/ purchase of 1 Entree or 2 Tapas per person

Thursday
Reserve Wine Bottles - $10 Off

Friday & Saturday
$7 Van Gogh Vodka Martinis &
$7 Van Gogh Peach Vodka Bellini-Martinis
(no substitutions with the Martinis)

Catering:
Call us directly at 303-355-9463 for more details on catering options.

Parking Details:
Free Parking

Executive Chef:
Chef Ricardo Morffin

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ambli Gourmet Eatery & Wine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (65)
Creative Cuisine (56)
Good for a Date (47)
See All
Fit for Foodies (46)
Neighborhood Gem (44)
Special Occasion (39)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Fun (26)
Modern Decor (25)
Good for Groups (25)
Worth the Drive (22)
Romantic (19)
Cozy (18)
Authentic (17)
Casual (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Open Kitchen (16)
Bar Seating (14)
Outstanding Value (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Tasting Menu (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Healthy (12)
Notable Wine List (10)
Spicy (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Business Meals (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Seasonal (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Family Style (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Comfort Food (4)
People Watching (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Vegan (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Private Room (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
540 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

The food is always wonderful. This time I tried the beet salad. It was delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and great service. This has become one of our favorite places

Tags: Romantic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was great. Service was good. The server kind of pushed us to over order & therefore we had a lot of leftovers. I know she knew we were 3 women & we weren't sure of the portion sizes. She could have warned us about the amount of food.
The food was wonderful & the flavors were vey fun & creative.
Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 16, 2017

What a great find in a strip mall! Unexpectedly nice ambiance, great food. Service was attentive and knowledgeable, the only detraction was... we felt slightly rushed and this was a Wednesday at 6pm.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Ambli was recommended by a friend. Food choices were varied.
Food was excellent, great presentation, flavors
Nathan was personable, professional, and patient.

will come back with friends.

Tags: Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The service is friendly and attentive without being intrusive with a warm, relaxed feel. The chef puts together some amazing flavors and changes the menu to keep it fresh. The lobster shooters are unique and delicious! Tapas are tasty and diverse- there's something for every taste. Great value for quality food!

Tags: Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Quick Bite, Fun, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We have been at Ambli a number of times already. Always impressed with their creative and beautiful dishes. Their carrot ginger curry soup is the best I ever had. Our group had Phad Thai spring rolls, roasted Beet salad, Chicken Tikka Masala, vegetarian Indian platter, plus another dish or so. Everyone loved their selections. Delicately dpiced and balanced flavors.
Ambli feels like a discovery. On the outside, it's on the plane strip mall. But you step in the door to a different world.

Tags: Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 13, 2017

This is one of the best restaurants I have ever eaten at. The food is delicious, the space has a lovely look and a calm ambience, and the service is exceptional. Some extra bonuses are the great cocktails and the fact that you can actually have a conversation without shouting.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Fabulous food - as my son said, "A flavor explosion in your mouth." Amazing combinations of ingredients. Our new favorite place for dinner!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I always enjoy the staff and excellent food. This is a relaxing place for eat, drink and discussions.

Tags: Vegan, Special Occasion, Healthy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Charming place & hard to get reservations on a short notice. Took us 3 wks of trying due to times and conflicts but so worth it once you do! Food eclectic and fantastic! Sharable portions of appetizers and main dishes. Hubby even devoured my pick of shared snapper curry dish and fish is not his favorite. They do not serve ice tea which I found odd. We will be back to try other dishes and the ones which became instant favorites that night.

The only downside was the waiter was a bit pretentious although the restaurant on the whole was not so that will not dissuade us from going back!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great for a small-group dinner with a variety of tastes and textures. Tapas and flatbreads well paced (versus waitstaff filling our table with 5-6 dishes all at once). Terrific service. Definitely will be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 2, 2017

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday and found that this is one of the best restaurants in Denver! The food is so creative and flavorful, but there's also something that anyone would like on the menu. Lobster shooters with that curry sauce is delish!

Tags: Spicy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Unexpected gem hidden in a strip mall. Great, innovative food/tapas at affordable prices. Interesting dishes and combinations of ingredients. We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 2, 2017

This was our second visit to Ambli and have been very pleased with everything. The employees and knowledgeable and and professional. The food is terrific. And the atmosphere is great. I highly recommend checking it out.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 1, 2017

I am beyond extremely picky when it comes to eating at restaurants and I was never satisfied...until I stumbled upon Ambli Denver. The food is consistently excellent and service is good. For the best experience, check in with Stacie at the front of the house. She remembers every detail about every diner and is amazing! She will make sure you have a dining experience to remember. Ambli Denver is the best. 5+ stars!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Quick Bite, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Excellent, as always!

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Ambli has been remodeled since the last time I was there, and I really like the new decor. I loved the food the last time I was there, and loved it again this time. They have some really fun and unusual dishes. The flan is some of the best I've had, and I do try flan whenever it's available.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Spicy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Great food and better service.

Tags: Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Very nice meal. Creative cooking and interesting flavors

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Restaurant Week, and oh how well Ambli handled it. Great food selections
for an excellent price. This is our "jam", and we will continue going to Ambli as long as they persist in having such great cusine.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Very friendly staff...made great recommendations. Nice place to celebrate.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 25, 2017

This was our second trip to Ambli and we brought our son and his girlfriend for dinner the first night of Restaurant Week. Some dishes were very good, and others missed the mark. Loved the lamb kebab and tuna tartar from the Tapas menu. The beet salad was delicious, but the Asian salad had a lackluster dressing...not enough spice, acidity or sweetness. The chicken Tika is boring...chunks of white meat chicken served with rice and pita triangles. A chutney or vegetable relish of some kind would be a welcome accompaniment. My son enjoyed the Mexican brisket, but again since you are to make street tacos with it, an accompaniment is needed...like shredded cabbage and a salsa of some kind. The chocolate bread pudding was fine, but the lime parfait was not appealing. It seemed like a deconstructed key lime pie and I found it odd that all three desserts for the evening were pudding/custard family. Service was attentive but too intrusive for my liking. One other criticism...is it really necessary for all of the lowest priced wines to be $35? Seems possible to have something for $25

Tags: Bar Seating, Tapas, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Food was excellent along with service. Definitely going back.

Tags: Romantic, Spicy, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 24, 2017

As always the food and service were great! However there used to be several reasonably priced wines and now the choices are all fairly pricey! Also Thursday used to be discount flatbreads ( now there are only 2) and $20/bottle wine. Now they offer $10 off premium wines. Making the least expensive bottle of white $40! This didn't strike me as a bargain!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Hands down my favorite in Denver. We've been to Ambli before and it has yet to disappoint. The service is top notch: one Mai server , but everyone pitches in to being the food, to clear the table, to refill drinks, to ask how you're doing, to make sure you have everything you need. I have never seen anything like how hand-in-hand the servers here work.
The food is fantastic. We had the beef samosas, the lamb kebabs, and both ordered the Mongolian beef. Absolutely delicious. The tenderloin was perfectly seasoned and the rice was so flavorful, we both cleaned our plates clean although we were so full we declined dessert. I ordered a lemonade that they make fresh at the bar, which is another of their specialties. Once you try this lemonade, you will never drink anything else. We will definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Tapas, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Ambli provided a very creative/delicious menu and friendly staff. We were seated promptly and enjoyed a flavorful meal. An unexpected find!

Tags: Healthy, Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Fabulous food, service, and ambiance! We had another great meal. Will be back soon.

Tags: Spicy, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 20, 2017

I love this place! Unusual menu, but everything is very tasty. Try the lobster shooters . The chocolate bread pudding was also very good.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Not as good as previous visits. Brussel sprouts disappointing. No crab cakes available.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We always enjoy the variety of offerings at Ambli. Four of us ordered six tapas and so got to enjoy a range of flavors and combinations, all of them beautifully crafted. Eating at Ambli is a lovely experience in a delightful setting. And as always, the service was thoughtful and never pushy, so we could talk and savor our meal. A wonderful place for a special occasion or an evening with friends!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Every time I go to Ambli, it sets another layer on to why I love it there! The hostess and our server were so nice and welcoming. The whole staff just made us feel comfortable and happy that we chose to eat there. The lobster shots and shrimp appetizers are my favorite! We also had the Mongolian beef and the Indian platter. Nothing fails there and I am hooked. Thank you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Authentic, Modern Decor, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The food is just plain confused. They don't execute any of the dishes especially well except for the token Italian ones. The wine list is their saving grace with a wide array of Cali and Italian selections.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Even on my 7th visit this place remains amazingly good. Value vs food enjoyed on every level: High value times include: tapas Tuesday which is amazing, or order to go anytime. Dinning in gives you an enjoyable evening with the great service and wonderful food, wine, and drinks. The menu has no doubt only gotten better over the year.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Ambli never disappoints! The food and atmosphere is always fabulous-- we have been there many, many times and the food is always perfect. The owners Kelly and Pariza make sure that everyone receives special attention and the staff is fabulous! Don't miss this gem!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Overall excellent service and food. There was a variety of global on the menu and an excellent wine list. The service was excellent and the food came out exceptionally fast.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We tried several of the tapas and we loved them all. What a great little restaurant, cannot wait to go back.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Nice place to meet friends. The place has a nice vibe.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

What a great restaurant! It's appearance on google maps makes you wonder...but the inside, and most importantly, the food, are both amazing!! Such a great fusion of flavors - authentic, imaginative and deeeeeelicious. Also, every staff member we encountered was attentive, professional and yet, easy-going. We loved it!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We loved the evening. Four of us chose eight small plates to share. Almost all tasted exceptional and all were good. Waitress was very helpful in making suggestions as to what went best together and helped with the timing as to when to bring each plate out.
We were a bit surprised that the restaurant did not do anything special to acknowledge the anniversary we were celebrating. We know they knew about it.
We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Fun, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.