About Ambli Gourmet Eatery & Wine

Ambli is one of Denver’s best culinary experience specializing in global gourmet cuisine. From our chic decor to our savory dishes, you’ll find food choices designed to tempt the palate while introducing new flavors from all over the world. You’ll find influences from Indian, Italian, Asian and Latin American cuisine. Enjoy our To Go packages or order any item a la carte for pickup.

600 S. Holly St.
Unit 114
Denver, CO 80246
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, Tapas / Small Plates, Indian

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Closed
Tues - Thur: Dinner 4:30pm-9:00pm
Fri - Sat: Dinner 4:30pm-10:00pm
Sun Dinner: 4:30pm - 9:00pm
*Open for Dinner only

Cross Street:
Leetsdale

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 355-9463

Website:
http://www.amblidenver.com/

Entertainment:
Food & Drink Specials! Specials are for Dine-in Only and are available from open to close.

Sunday Dinner
Dinner for two - $39.95 - Dine In Only

Tuesday
Tapas Tuesday. Discounted Tapas
$20/Btls of all House Wines and $20/Carafes of Rum & Brandy Sangria


Wednesday
$8 all Specialty Cocktails & $9 Glasses of Wine from House & Ambli's Favorites lists
(Glass special only - excludes Reserve wines)
w/ purchase of 1 Entree or 2 Tapas per person

Thursday
$9 all Flatbreads
Reserve Wine Bottles - $10 Off

Friday & Saturday
$7 Van Gogh Vodka Martinis &
$7 Van Gogh Peach Vodka Bellini-Martinis
(no substitutions with the Martinis)

Catering:
Call us directly at 303-355-9463 for more details on catering options.

Parking Details:
Free Parking

Executive Chef:
Chef Ricardo Morffin

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ambli Gourmet Eatery & Wine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (53)
Creative Cuisine (48)
Neighborhood Gem (39)
See All
Fit for Foodies (37)
Good for a Date (36)
Special Occasion (28)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Good for Groups (26)
Modern Decor (26)
Fun (26)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Worth the Drive (17)
Romantic (17)
Authentic (16)
Open Kitchen (15)
Casual (14)
Outstanding Value (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Cozy (13)
Hot Spot (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Business Meals (9)
Healthy (9)
Tasting Menu (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Spicy (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Family Style (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Seasonal (5)
People Watching (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Great for Brunch (2)
Vegan (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Scenic View (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Private Room (1)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
510 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 4 days ago

I love this place! Unusual menu, but everything is very tasty. Try the lobster shooters . The chocolate bread pudding was also very good.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Not as good as previous visits. Brussel sprouts disappointing. No crab cakes available.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

We always enjoy the variety of offerings at Ambli. Four of us ordered six tapas and so got to enjoy a range of flavors and combinations, all of them beautifully crafted. Eating at Ambli is a lovely experience in a delightful setting. And as always, the service was thoughtful and never pushy, so we could talk and savor our meal. A wonderful place for a special occasion or an evening with friends!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Every time I go to Ambli, it sets another layer on to why I love it there! The hostess and our server were so nice and welcoming. The whole staff just made us feel comfortable and happy that we chose to eat there. The lobster shots and shrimp appetizers are my favorite! We also had the Mongolian beef and the Indian platter. Nothing fails there and I am hooked. Thank you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Authentic, Modern Decor, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Even on my 7th visit this place remains amazingly good. Value vs food enjoyed on every level: High value times include: tapas Tuesday which is amazing, or order to go anytime. Dinning in gives you an enjoyable evening with the great service and wonderful food, wine, and drinks. The menu has no doubt only gotten better over the year.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Ambli never disappoints! The food and atmosphere is always fabulous-- we have been there many, many times and the food is always perfect. The owners Kelly and Pariza make sure that everyone receives special attention and the staff is fabulous! Don't miss this gem!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Overall excellent service and food. There was a variety of global on the menu and an excellent wine list. The service was excellent and the food came out exceptionally fast.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We tried several of the tapas and we loved them all. What a great little restaurant, cannot wait to go back.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Nice place to meet friends. The place has a nice vibe.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

What a great restaurant! It's appearance on google maps makes you wonder...but the inside, and most importantly, the food, are both amazing!! Such a great fusion of flavors - authentic, imaginative and deeeeeelicious. Also, every staff member we encountered was attentive, professional and yet, easy-going. We loved it!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We loved the evening. Four of us chose eight small plates to share. Almost all tasted exceptional and all were good. Waitress was very helpful in making suggestions as to what went best together and helped with the timing as to when to bring each plate out.

We were a bit surprised that the restaurant did not do anything special to acknowledge the anniversary we were celebrating. We know they knew about it.

We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Fun, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

High quality ingredients, excellent presentation and delicious flavors. Staff were friendly and attentive. Will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 10, 2017

As usual, everything was wonderful. Great food, service and ambiance! This is about the 10th couple we've introduced to Ambli and everyone has loved it!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 9, 2017

So good! I love this place!

Tags: Cozy, Spicy, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 8, 2017

I had an amazing experience. Food was fast and the wine was great. The servers were so pleasant and I appreciated how professional they were.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We just love the casual atmosphere of Ambli and the creative food. Weekday specials such as Tapas Tuesday are a bit hit and a nice value with $20 bottles of wine as well. But the sangria is outstanding as well. Beware though, that it is a nice strong mixture! Parking is never an issue and we are happy that this place is a great neighborhood bistro.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 8, 2017

I have been to Ambli several times - and I am never disappointed! They have delicious and interesting menu options, a great wine/cocktail selection and the staff are attentive but not overbearing. This is a great "go to" spot for a casual gathering with adult friends, and/or a special occasion!

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 4, 2017

This is a terrific restaurant! One of the best buys in Denver.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Casual, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Amazing menu and amazing service. Every dish pops with flavor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Ambli is a hidden gem. Food and service are incredible. Already excited to go back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Everything about our dining experience was wonderful! Will be back soon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We met a couple who had never been here for dinner. We all had a fun and delightful time. Each of the entrees were excellent. I would recommend this to everyone.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Tapas, Bar Seating, Authentic, Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Every time we return to Ambli - we are never disappointed! The attention to detail including guest comfort and great food is ever present! It's a go to place for us and we are never disappointed!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great new discovery for us. Great service with an inovative menu.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We just ate here for the first time and loved it! Very different food options and everything was delicious. Great food and great service = great night!

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Friday night sushi was a treat. We always feel at home and well taken care of at Ambli

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 25, 2017

I went with one of my buddies and the service was excellent and the food was really good. I like that they have Tapas Tuesday where the tapas are discounted. Ideally I wish they had more tapas options that didn't have a fried component to them, but that's only my personal view. The sangria with brandy was a very good choice. We had a fun time. I'll definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 25, 2017

This was our first time for Tapas Tuesday. We tried 6 different tapas and were impressed with all of our choices. Very creative and an exceptional value. We also enjoyed a carafe of the special sangria cocktail that was offered. This was our third visit to Ambli and the restaurant has become one of our favorite restaurants in Denver.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Great food. Great Ambiance and very friendly and fast service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Our dinner at Ambli for my mother's birthday was outstanding. The food was excellent and the staff was very friendly and attentive. I had the Lamb Kabobs w/ Hummus appetizer. It was excellent, I think they should add lamb to their dinner menu. I also shared the roasted beet salad, which was beautiful and delicious. For my entrée I had the Chimichurri Ruby Red Trout, which was again delicious, and finally we shared the Chocolate Bread Pudding for dessert. Oh my gosh- was it SO good, with lots of caramel sauce...yum!

I highly recommend dinner at Ambli for ANY occasion!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Love this place! Can't recommend it enough. Perfectly affordable, food is exceptional, and staff is lovely.

Tags: Quick Bite, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Fantastic hidden gem in a strip mall. Don't let the location scare you off. We split 6 plates and enjoyed them all immensely, as well as two fantastic desserts. We will be headed back.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 16, 2017

I almost hesitate to write anything positive - lots have prior to me however - in that it was so great I'd hate for it to get packed and my many anticipated return visits booked-up. But have to be honest. From the first moment of walking in to the last in leaving it was perfection. You would never know once inside that you at the end-cap of a small strip shopping center. The food is genuinely creative, covers several different cuisines and is wonderful value-for-money, especially on Sundays. The design of the interior shows that there was considerable thought put into it but perhaps the single best feature was the entire staff. To a person, everyone made us feel like old friends and family, not customers.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food was excellent and the atmosphere was just what we were looking for. Great restaurant and we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Ambli is always good! We had the trout and beef dish, super delish! The margarita's are to die for too.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I've always enjoyed Ambli's for their small plates and tapas Tuesdays. Great for sharing with friends to get a varied meal. Great place for meeting after work and a great local upbeat atmosphere. Wine and cocktail selection fabulous.

Tags: Quick Bite, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Consistently excellent food and dining experience all around. I'm a big fan of the Owner's Marg and the Chicken Tikka Masala and lobster shooters! Always tasty!

Tags: Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 13, 2017

What a gem Ambli is. The food is spectacular - delicious and creative.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Ambli is one of our favorite restaurants. The food is delicious, the service is polished but friendly, and the ambiance comfortable. We like that it is located in the back corner of an unpretentious shopping center in view of a McDonald's: what a cool joke is that?! You'd never expect to find such a great dining experience in a spot like this, but there it is and plenty of people are coming to eat and enjoy the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 12, 2017

First visit and will return often. Interesting and very good menu--particular focus on Indian, Asian influences. Andrew was a superb waiter.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Love this spot! I've now been here three times, always allowing the wait staff to order for us. They've brought different and delicious dishes every time!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Tapas were great...Wait staff attentive & helpful :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We've been to Ambli many times, have eaten, the apps, tapas and entrees. The food and the sauces are exceptional. Our server was amazing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Caught up with an old roommate; shared several interesting and tasty small plates. Had a great Bulleit Old Fashion and a great conversation. Excellent service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 29, 2016

When our friends guided us to the spot in a strip mall between a nail salon and a McDonalds on our first trip to Ambli, we thought their usually high level of taste had gone down dramatically. The instant we walked through the curtains, though, we knew we had literally stumbled upon a hidden gem. We went back again within a few weeks and both times the service was exceptional, the drinks perfect, and the food to-die-for. I think we have now sampled every item on the Tapas menu. I should warn you--The lobster shooters could be addictive and for a non-sushi eater like myself, I virtually licked the plate clean after the spicy tuna cakes were gone. None of us have tried the entrees because we enjoyed the Tapas so much, but I have no doubt they will be delicious when we go back to try them!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The five of us all picked a different tapas to share. We loved every selection. Be prepared to exclaim OH with the lobster shooter and then want another one.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Fantastic food! Really different than anything else in Denver.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great food, flavors and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Second time in as many weeks that we have dined at Ambli. The food is fresh, delicious, robust in flavor and surprisingly quick. Perhaps the latter can be attributed to us having dined on the earlier side of the dinner rush. Nonetheless, the menu, while not extensive, offers a variety of options and sizes (tapas to entrees). We have been very delighted our bill seems most reasonable for the quality of food and outstanding service. The location is non assuming and tucked in a strip mall setting but trust me when I say it is a hidden gem and nicely decorated inside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We love Ambli and enjoy going there frequently. This place has a wonderful ambiance, the food is different and delicious, and the staff is excellent!

Tags: Good for Groups, Spicy, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.