Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.83mi
  4. Distance: 0.86mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.83mi
  4. Distance: 0.86mi

About Ambli @ Holly

Ambli @ Holly is one of Denver’s best culinary experience specializing in global gourmet cuisine. From our chic decor to our savory dishes, you’ll find food choices designed to tempt the palate while introducing new flavors from all over the world. You’ll find influences from Indian, Italian, Asian and Latin American cuisine. Enjoy our To Go packages or order any item a la carte for pickup.

600 S. Holly St.
Unit 114
Denver, CO 80246
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, Tapas / Small Plates, Indian

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Closed
Tues - Thur: Dinner 4:30pm-9:00pm
Fri - Sat: Dinner 4:30pm-10:00pm
Sun Dinner: 4:30pm - 9:00pm
*Open for Dinner only; closing hours subject to change based on volume

Cross Street:
Leetsdale

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 355-9463

Website:
http://www.amblidenver.com/

Entertainment:
We have launched some new Daily Specials for the Fall! Specials are for Dine-in Only and are available from open to close.

Sunday
$7 Absolut Vodka Martinis
$7 Absolut Peach Vodka Bellini-Martinis
$7 Absolut Lychee Martinis
(no substitutions with the Martinis)

Tuesday
Tapas Tuesday. Discounted Tapas
$22/Btls of House Wines
$8/glass of Beringer Rose Sangria

Wednesday
$20 Chef's Taco Platter - 3 Brisket Tacos or 3 Fish Tacos served with Spanish rice & refried black beans
Includes your choice of an Owner's Marg or a glass of House Wine

Thursday
$9 All Flatbreads
$8 Ginger Blanco Cosmo Cocktail
"Ambli's Favorites" Wines - $30/bottle

Friday & Saturday
$7 Absolut Vodka Martinis
$7 Absolut Peach Vodka Bellini-Martinis
$7 Absolut Lychee Martinis
(no substitutions with the Martinis)

Catering:
Call us directly at 303-355-9463 for more details on catering options.

Parking Details:
Free Parking

Executive Chef:
Chef Ricardo Morffin

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ambli @ Holly Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.6

Noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (39)
Tapas (39)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
See All
Creative Cuisine (28)
Good for a Date (25)
Special Occasion (24)
Casual (23)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Good Vegetarian Options (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Fun (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Authentic (12)
Cozy (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Bar Seating (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Romantic (7)
Healthy (6)
Spicy (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Business Meals (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Vegan (5)
Comfort Food (4)
People Watching (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Seasonal (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort by
S
720 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

3 couples had incredible food. Nothing we would fix at home. The waiter had a great sense of humor and was very helpful. It was all a wonderful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Family had a wonderful meal, everyone trying new things and enjoying every dish!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Fantastic birthday celebration! Always a great evening and wonderful meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 6, 2017

Very inventive, tasty, and has a wide variety of choices. We selected a salad and three appetizers. This was more than sufficient for two. The owner warmly greeted us and the staff was friendly and efficient. Thoroughly enjoyed the dinner.

Tags: Tapas, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 6, 2017

Outstanding food and service as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 2, 2017

I ordered the Mediterranean platter as I have many times in the past. This time the kabob of beef tenderloin was 2 kabobs of huge chunks of tough meat, not the tender tenderloin as in the past. A disappointment in what had been a favorite restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Food was delicious! Our first time at Ambli and we were more than pleased. Menu was varied with very interesting choices. Shrimp tapas were over the top as was brussel sprouts. Paella and chicken excellent.

Tags: Tapas, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 30, 2017

Your music is too frenetic and too loud. It interferes with the groups conversation.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 26, 2017

That is one of the best dining experiences I have had in Denver in years. Totally understated from the curb but the food was amazing!!! We were all raving about the food throughout the meal. Excellent service, classy relaxed ambiance and great wine on the menu. The managers Jimmy and Shamim even came over and checked on our table which was such a nice touch. I honestly can’t wait for my next excuse to go back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Excellent food service and ambience. My only complaint would be the value of the appetizers. The portions are very small and while they are yummy, most of them are just not worth it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

Excellent service and staff. Unusual tapas offerings.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 23, 2017

As others have mentioned this is an unassuming location within a strip mall, but once inside you will feel like you've been transported to a high end restaurant. Not the cheapest food around, but I think its still a value for the quality of ingredients and presentation on all the dishes. Everything we've tried has been delicious, but the lobster shooters and Mediterranean plate stick out as particularly flavorful and unique. The owner is very gracious and has stopped by on every visit, even remembering us as if we were regulars when we've visited 2-3 times in the last year. If you are used to high end dining in NYC this might not blow your socks off, but if you are looking for a great meal that your guests will be left talking about for the rest of their trip at a reasonable price ($35/person with drink & tip) you should check out Ambli.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 22, 2017

Gracious greetings, outstanding service, a table full of distinctive tastes and sharing. Top notch. Beyond expectations - including for an inconspicuous strip mall location adjacent to the Golden Arches. One of the best experiences in Metro Denver.

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 20, 2017

We really enjoyed all the dishes we tried. The Lobster Shot with Coconut cream was very tasty. Our friends really liked the variety of offerings. I hope you continue the range of offerings and include more vegetarian options on a regular basis. We have many friends who would enjoy your variety but might feel limited by their non-meat preferences---Just a suggestion!!

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Wonderful restaurant with a swanky vibe, although located in a strip mall area, I was pleasantly surprised when I walked in! The chicken/shrimp/tofu pad Thai was amazing and my husband loved the African dish kuku paka that he ordered. Will come back for their tapas tuesdays deal!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

Best meal I have had in a long time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Always love our dinners at Ambli!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 19, 2017

My friends and I frequent Ambli! Love everything from food to parking! The Lobster Shooters are the best as is Samosas. I have almost everything on the menu and have not been disappointed! Can’t wait to try their new location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Eating at Ambli was wonderful - as always! I love the food and the ambience. Keep up the good work....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Wonderful food! We enjoyed the Tenderloin Naan Tostadas and the Lobster Shooters. We'll definitely be back!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Food and service were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Ambli is too good to recommend - we want to be able to get in next time. Food was very good - lobster shots were even better than that. Very attentive staff and comfortable seating and atmosphere.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 9, 2017

As usual the food was delicious and the atmosphere was great, overall the expereince was great, however at the end of our meal the waitress pushed the bill over to the middle of the table after we had put it aside to keep chatting and it seemed a bit pushy, we think she realized what she had done because she came over to apologize, all was well. Will defintiely be back and looking forward to visiting the new DTC location.

Tags: Casual, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 8, 2017

This restaurant is always such a delight. We love surprising our friends with its succulent dishes, lovely ambiance, and Parisa’s hospitality.

Tags: Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

This was our first time at Ambli. There were so many delicious things to try on the menu it was almost impossible to choose. We are already planning our next visit so we can keep exploring new flavors. Jimmy is the consummate host, stopping by each table to make everyone feel welcome. A great experience! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Ambli is a terrific find. It is tucked away in a strip mall, and the entrance is unassuming. Once inside, however, it has warmth and style in equal measures. The menu is south Asian, American, Mexican fusion. We had several small plates that were terrific, especially the chicken tinga pot stickers and the beef samosas. I had the Indian vegetarian sampler for my entree, and with was also delicious.

Tags: Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 2, 2017

This place has a very eclectic menu! The lobster shooters are great. The tequila shrimp appetizer was great. The brisket taco/margarita special was excellent.

Tags: Vegan, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 1, 2017

It was my Mom’s Birthday. Service was spectacular. They made the occasion very special. Owner went around greeting guests and even made sure to say goodbye.

Food was amazingly delicious!

I will be coming back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Very enjoyable dinner for 6 of us, arriving at opening on a Sunday afternoon when it was quiet.

Tags: Vegan, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 26, 2017

During our visit to Denver from NYC, as self proclaimed foodies, we were looking for a well-rated, local restaurant. We found AMBLI during this search.

The staff was both welcoming and polite. We made a reservation for 7:45, but due to an unexpectedly quick drive, arrived by 7:30. We decided to go in, and although we expected to wait inside, our table was already set despite showing up early; small thing, but a great first impression.

The food was very good, the Penang Beef dish was excellent, honestly I can say it is now an all time favorite of mine; subtle but nuanced flavor, so great, definitely recommended.

The ambiance is nice and the vibe is good; very good prices. If you're around the area, check it out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 26, 2017

We are food Adventurers out finding local hot spots in Denver. I found Ambli to be welcoming and comfortable. The food was wonderful and the staff was extremely knowledgeable. The owner stopped over during our visit to say hello. Overall our visit was lovely.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Being a World traveler I’m always looking for that hidden gem, the one restaurant that not only goes above and beyond, but far exceeds the expectations that you had when you walked in. There is not one thing I would change about this place- greet, food, ambience, service and noise level - wow perfect

Great for any occasion

I recommend this as the best restaurant in Denver period if you fancy a global cuisine on a world class platform at a reasonable price

There are just not enough compliments that i day about this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Great food and the staff and management are so personable! My favorite place!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 19, 2017

We absolutely love this place - the food is amazing and the staff are super friendly and attentive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 19, 2017

Fantastic! Love that the owner greats us every time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 18, 2017

As always, this place was terrific! I love the food - so many choices that it was hard to choose.... And our service was perfect - attentive - but not hovering.....

I'll be back soon....

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 17, 2017

Ambli is a favorite place for tapas and drinks with girl friends.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We’ve never been had a miss at Ambli. Always really good food at a good value. A gem in the neighborhood. Service good too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Great people and great food at fair prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 6, 2017

the food and service were great, as usual. I could eat a hundred of those beef samosas with the green sauce (cilantro chutney?). Pariza and Kelly haven't lost a beat, in fact keep improving. Looking forward to the new Belleview location.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.