Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.83mi
  4. Distance: 0.86mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.83mi
  4. Distance: 0.86mi

About Ambli Gourmet Eatery & Wine

Ambli is one of Denver’s best culinary experience specializing in global gourmet cuisine. From our chic decor to our savory dishes, you’ll find food choices designed to tempt the palate while introducing new flavors from all over the world. You’ll find influences from Indian, Italian, Asian and Latin American cuisine. Enjoy our To Go packages or order any item a la carte for pickup.

600 S. Holly St.
Unit 114
Denver, CO 80246
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, Tapas / Small Plates, Indian

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Closed
Tues - Thur: Dinner 4:30pm-9:00pm
Fri - Sat: Dinner 4:30pm-10:00pm
Sun Dinner: 4:30pm - 9:00pm
*Open for Dinner only; closing hours subject to change based on volume

Cross Street:
Leetsdale

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 355-9463

Website:
http://www.amblidenver.com/

Entertainment:
We have launched some new Daily Specials for the Fall! Specials are for Dine-in Only and are available from open to close.

Sunday
$7 Absolut Vodka Martinis
$7 Absolut Peach Vodka Bellini-Martinis
$7 Absolut Lychee Martinis
(no substitutions with the Martinis)

Tuesday
Tapas Tuesday. Discounted Tapas
$22/Btls of House Wines
$8/glass of Beringer Rose Sangria

Wednesday
$20 Chef's Taco Platter - 3 Brisket Tacos or 3 Fish Tacos served with Spanish rice & refried black beans
Includes your choice of an Owner's Marg or a glass of House Wine

Thursday
$9 All Flatbreads
$8 Ginger Blanco Cosmo Cocktail
"Ambli's Favorites" Wines - $30/bottle

Friday & Saturday
$7 Absolut Vodka Martinis
$7 Absolut Peach Vodka Bellini-Martinis
$7 Absolut Lychee Martinis
(no substitutions with the Martinis)

Catering:
Call us directly at 303-355-9463 for more details on catering options.

Parking Details:
Free Parking

Executive Chef:
Chef Ricardo Morffin

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ambli Gourmet Eatery & Wine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.6

Noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (51)
Neighborhood Gem (48)
Creative Cuisine (34)
See All
Fit for Foodies (31)
Good for a Date (31)
Special Occasion (28)
Casual (26)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Authentic (22)
Fun (21)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Worth the Drive (20)
Good Vegetarian Options (20)
Romantic (17)
Tasting Menu (15)
Good for Groups (13)
Spicy (12)
Happy Hour (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Business Meals (9)
Healthy (9)
Cozy (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Disabled Access (5)
People Watching (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Vegan (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
683 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We’ve never been had a miss at Ambli. Always really good food at a good value. A gem in the neighborhood. Service good too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Great people and great food at fair prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 6, 2017

the food and service were great, as usual. I could eat a hundred of those beef samosas with the green sauce (cilantro chutney?). Pariza and Kelly haven't lost a beat, in fact keep improving. Looking forward to the new Belleview location.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 4, 2017

I just enjoy coming to this restaurant it's comfortable and the food is always good. I am anxious to give the new location a try. Good luck

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

A great menu pair with great wines. The food is consistently on the mark .

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Everything on the menu fresh delicious and creative!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Tapas, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 28, 2017

This is one of our favorites places. The food is fantastic and we try new menu items often. The staff goes beyond to make every dining experience wonderful. A true gem!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Delicious and unique menu, always something interesting to try.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 23, 2017

It was nice and quiet, which we appreciated and the food was excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Took my wife out to dinner. We did a quick search for places and it popped up. The menu covers a large variation of food- but it was executed well. Strongly recommend Tenderloin Naan Tapa. It was a very lovely place and would have no reservations to recommend d to anyone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Sophisticated and always interesting food-- beautiful ambience. Never fails to delight .

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tapas, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 20, 2017

This is a fabulous restaurant. The owners are hands-on! Highly recommended.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Great evening, very attentive staff and our three choices were all very well liked except mine.
They advertise it as a Paella entree, but its like no Paella I have ever had.
The gracious waiter and hostess offered twice to bring me another dish, but I declined.

The dish was flavorful, but they must mix the previously cooked individual ingredients all together near the end of cooking, just before serving the dish, and it thus it arrives as one big bowl of cooked rice, seafood, etc.
This infusion entree is received as more like a cooked rice bowl.
I would also serve a small plate or dish along side the entree for the shells.

Tags: People Watching, Tapas, Casual, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Creative and well executed flavors in all the vegetarian dishes our table ordered. Vegetables weren't under or overcooked. The portions were also satisfying. Servers were friendly and pretty prompt. Would return again to try more menu items.

Tags: Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Always delicious interesting flavors! Great friendly waiter!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great flavors! Fun place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

While my friend and I enjoyed a delicious salad and a glass of wine, our server was aggressively pushing extra stuff on us, even after we told her out of the gate that we were only interested in a glass of wine and a salad - verbatim. She pressured us to get a bottle, dessert, or even split a glass of wine, and in the end, it just got annoying. We had a great time, but I wish our dining desires were respected rather than ignored for a bigger check/tip.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Ambli never disappoints! Love this place since the day it opened and always will!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Spicy, Quick Bite, Healthy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 2, 2017

My husband comes for the Fish and chips. I try something new every time and have never been disappointed

Tags: Special Occasion, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Great place and the people and service excellent, food was delicious and well prepared!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

Ambli's environment is whimsical, energetic yet relaxing. It is a treasure hidden in a generic strip mall. You walk into a hidden magical world. The menu options are varied, creative, and a perfect pairing of tastes and textures. I have been there twice on Tapas Tuesday, and explored multiple dishes, all delicious.

Tags: Tapas, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The atmosphere is fun and the food is always fabulous!

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 26, 2017

This was probably our 15th or 16th time here....so obviously, we love it!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Casual, Tapas, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 25, 2017

This was our first visit to Ambli, having read about it a few times. The restaurant is in a very unassuming location. The food was a real treat. We shared one of the flatbreads as a starter, then moved on to two different East African dishes. Both very good! The menu has an international flair so one has the opportunity to try new foods and flavors.

The wait staff was busy but very attentive. They anticipated our needs, something that is always a pleasure when going out to eat. The owner stopped by as well to make sure we were comfortable and enjoying ourselves.

It was wonderful to find such a nice place close to our house. I anticipate returning.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Casual, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Outstanding food, outstanding hospitality. Don't miss this gem!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 24, 2017

We had a flat bread and two entrees. All were excellent, though my husband wished for more seafood in his and for the shrimp to be de-tailed. For sauce/rice dishes they really should be. Prices were decent. The decor was modern and nice. We went early...5pm on a Thursday, so can't really rate the noise. Unfortunately we didn't get a chance to relax because we brought our 18 mo old who got cranky. Servers were nice and accommodating. House wine good...a little pricey, but also not your usual Sutter Home or equivalent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Our food was fresh and delicious. The two of us split the ample $3.99 (with entree) salad. Perfect. We then enjoyed airline chicken prepared two ways. The wait staff was friendly, welcoming and personable. It was a nice dinner to kick-off our stay in Fort Collins.

Tags: Healthy, Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Delicious! We will be back! Great wine, great ambiance, great food.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Spicy, Cozy, Fun, Tapas, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

My friends and I love the Tapas, we have gathered their many times. Never disappointed!

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great food. Fun atmosphere. Great service. Great place For a quiet dinner or a small group outing.

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Outstanding food and service. Our party of 5 ordered 10 dishes all were unique and all were delightfully flavored. Lovely presentation. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 18, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants in the Denver area!! Great owners, wait staff and chefs.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Casual, Happy Hour, Fun, Tapas, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Ambli is a neighborhood gem. The wine list is excellent as well as fairly priced, and the food is simply outstanding. Sometimes the wait staff can get distracted (because they take time visiting with repeat customers and explaining the menu), but the other staff members pitch in so that overall service is great. The menu is such an interesting combination of cuisines, and you can order small plates and main dishes and share. Also open for lunch!

Tags: Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 15, 2017

This place is a hidden gem! We went on Tapas Tuesday and our only disappointment was that we were too full to try everything! The lobster ceviche and samosas were out of this world. Can't wait to go back and try an entree.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Unique restaurant with east-african and indian fusion food. Do not let the strip mall fool you as this is a very nice restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Spicy, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Always a wonderful experience having dinner at Ambli

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 12, 2017

I love Ambli! I had requested a special table and they made sure to accommodate us. The table was a little noisy and they took care of us and moved us. Talk about great service! We did tapas and had several different dishes. Every one was very delicious. Thank you Ambli!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Nice surprise! We'll be returning to have dinner again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Love the place and take visiting family and friends there all the time.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Groups, Vegan, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Healthy, Fun, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Tapas, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 11, 2017

What an outstanding restaurant! Can't wait until they open another location at Belleview and I-25! Tapas and extraordinary!

Tags: Tapas, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.