Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.83mi
  4. Distance: 0.86mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.83mi
  4. Distance: 0.86mi

About Ambli Gourmet Eatery & Wine

Ambli is one of Denver’s best culinary experience specializing in global gourmet cuisine. From our chic decor to our savory dishes, you’ll find food choices designed to tempt the palate while introducing new flavors from all over the world. You’ll find influences from Indian, Italian, Asian and Latin American cuisine. Enjoy our To Go packages or order any item a la carte for pickup.

600 S. Holly St.
Unit 114
Denver, CO 80246
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, Tapas / Small Plates, Indian

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Closed
Tues - Thur: Dinner 4:30pm-9:00pm
Fri - Sat: Dinner 4:30pm-10:00pm
Sun Dinner: 4:30pm - 9:00pm
*Open for Dinner only; closing hours subject to change based on volume
*Extended Hours on Mother's Day - Dinner Menu only 12:30-9pm

Cross Street:
Leetsdale

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 355-9463

Website:
http://www.amblidenver.com/

Entertainment:
Food & Drink Specials! Specials are for Dine-in Only and are available from open to close.

Sunday Dinner
Dinner for two - $39.95 - Dine In Only
*Special is not available on Mother's Day

Tuesday
Tapas Tuesday. Discounted Tapas
$22/Btls of House White & House Red Wines
$22/Carafes of Bacardi Tangerine Rum & Brandy Sangria

Wednesday
$20 Chef's Taco Platter - 3 Brisket Tacos or 3 Poblano Sea Bass Tacos served with Spanish rice & refried black beans
Includes your choice of an Owner's Marg or a glass of House White or House Red Wine

Thursday
Reserve Wine Bottles - $10 Off
$9 All Flatbreads
$7/gl or $28/carafe of Bacardi Tangerine Rum & Brandy Sangria

Friday & Saturday
$7 Van Gogh Vodka Martinis &
$7 Van Gogh Peach Vodka Bellini-Martinis
(no substitutions with the Martinis)

Catering:
Call us directly at 303-355-9463 for more details on catering options.

Parking Details:
Free Parking

Executive Chef:
Chef Ricardo Morffin

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ambli Gourmet Eatery & Wine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (66)
Creative Cuisine (59)
Good for a Date (50)
See All
Fit for Foodies (49)
Neighborhood Gem (45)
Special Occasion (40)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Casual (23)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Healthy (21)
Good Vegetarian Options (21)
Authentic (21)
Fun (20)
Worth the Drive (18)
Good for Groups (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Cozy (17)
Spicy (16)
Romantic (15)
Tasting Menu (15)
Bar Seating (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Open Kitchen (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Seasonal (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Business Meals (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
People Watching (2)
Vegan (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
606 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Ambli is the best! The food is delicious, the service is outstanding and the ambience is just right for dinner and small group get together.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

We shared one tapa selection and then had 2 entrees. Followed by flan for dessert. Large portions. Server was very good. Explained choices to help us make our decisions

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic Tapas and main entries. Loved the paella. friendly and helpful staff. Keep the place a secret so you can get in on weekends.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Did the Tapas Tuesday with a bottle of sangria. Everything was very good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Tapas Tuesday never disappoints. The food was delicious and the service was outstanding. Always a pleasure dining at Ambli.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Small, comfortable, friendly staff and their Tapas are outstanding.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Afternoon Tea, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 12, 2017

All dishes were extremely salty to the point of being in edible. Dishes that did not indicate that they would be spicy were spicy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The Mediterranean Platter I had was awesome! The Wasabi Fish and Chips that my husband had was mediocre at best. Very greasy and I'm not sure what part was wasabi (very disappointing). Overall, the experience was good.

Tags: People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I'd been wanting to try this place, hidden away in a strip mall, because I practice yoga at a studio in the same center. When a foodie friend came to town, it seemed like the ideal time. We weren't disappointed. We thoroughly enjoyed the food, the service was excellent without being annoyingly obsequious, and the ambiance allowed us our conversation without feeling like we had an audience. The menu is inventive and well-executed.

Tags: Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 11, 2017

A great chic restaurant with the most wonderful food experience that offers many pops of flavor in your taste palate. This is a must place to take a date or meet or take friends for a dinner outing. It is located in a neighorhood that is on the brink of a poplar area to live with tradition mid century ranch homes and scattered mid mod homes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Unique combination of ingredients each with distinct flavors in every item. A place that we will definitely return to.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I love neighborhood restaurant that succeed. We will return again and again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 5, 2017

There are no superlatives that can adequately describe the dining experience I enjoyed recently. The service was no pressure, timely and attentive. The owner stopped at our table to introduce himself, welcome us and offer to answer any questions. The menu was diverse and inticing. The dinners were magnificent! Oh, what a night! We'll definitely be back!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Casual, Spicy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 3, 2017

My foodie friends from San Francisco loved it! The lobster shooters were a big hit.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 31, 2017

As always, the staff was friendly, our table was ready on time, the service was super, and the food was outstanding. You never disappoint.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 30, 2017

We love Tapas Tuesday here, but for our anniversary we had an entrée and the food was superb! Great service, great food!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 27, 2017

One of the best restaurants in Denver!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great food. Exceptional flavor. Service was excellent.

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 26, 2017

a great place to dine, small plates make it more fun to try different dishes, very busy a reservation is a must on the weekend

Tags: Tapas, Authentic, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Love this place! Awesome food and atmosphere. Don't let the strip mall fool you.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Once again an excellent meal. An unusual combination of south American, Indian and Mediterranean influences. We had soup, tapas and an entree so we got to sample a variety of tastes. All were excellent. Andrew was a very helpful waiter and guided us through the meal. It is in an unassuming strip mall but week worth the effort to find it. Try the chocolate bread pudding if they have it. AWESOME.

Tags: Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We have been numerous times and always thought the food was very good, but this past time both my wife & I thought it was AMAZING! Delicious, great value, great ambience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Ambli was a fun dining experience. We enjoyed the food and had good service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Casual, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

First time for the sea bass. Excellent dish. Also the paella. Would give it a B-. The tikka and kuku are always very good. Should be here more often. Never had a negative experience here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Parking is a breeze and the service was very good. The food, not so much. Everything we had was so spicy it was almost impossible to eat. When food is this hot, everything tastes the same. We are from New Orleans, so not wimps when it comes to spicy food--but this was too much.
We had the lobster shooters, the beef tacos, the sea bass and paella. We were disappointed and my husband says he will not return. I hope this was a one-time-only incident and not a reflection of the food served every day.

Tags: Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Nice variety of items and great flavors. We were hesitant when we drove up to the strip mall restaurant but pleasantly surprised when we stepped indoors. The hostess was very gracious. We couldn't give 5 stars because the dough was tough on the samosas and lobster shooters (wonderful sauce) and the service was good but nothing exceptional. Would recommend this place for everyone to try at least once.

Tags: Spicy, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We spent our last two Anniversaries here--we are pescatarians so love your fish options--always different. This time we has the paella and the Chilean Sea Bass--both we excellent. We each eat have and switch plates. The habanero flatbed made an excellent appetizer.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Fantastic atmosphere and fabulous food!!! Incredible fusion of flavors and authentic recipes.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Tapas, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

A friend raved about the food, and she was absolutely right. The menu provided such unique items from so many cultures. The beet salad and fig habanero flatbread were exquisite. The entrees were amazingly complex and flavorful - Vegetarian Indian Sampler and Kuku Paka. The rice was prepared to perfection and the naan was the best I've found. Good cocktails too. Friendly staff and plenty of parking. Truly a gem!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great restaurant, excellent food we will be back again!

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great food - flavors were amazing - and knowledgeable staff that did a super job of explaining some of the unique items on the menu. This was our first time here - recommended by a friend. We will be back to explore more of the items on their unusual menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We have been enjoying Ambli for years.
The owners are often present and wonderful at making their guests feel appreciated.
One of our favorite places to dine.

Tags: Hot Spot, Tapas, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Ambli has become my new "go to" restaurant. Great menu with such a wide variety of tapas and full meal entrees. Good appetizers and the daily features are a super way to try something new. Andrew, our server, for the last two visits is exceptional. He remembered us and is so accommodating and knowledgeable about the food and beverages. A great server just makes the meal!

Tags: Spicy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Lovely evening again - The atmosphere is vibrant and one can hear one's friends speak!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Repeat visit, already thinking about how soon we can return. While any night would be great to go, the Sunday special is fantastic and worth consideration. Share a tapas, a salad/soup and 2 entrees all for $39.95. You can also choose from most of the house wines for only $25. With very good portions, this is more than enough food. Our guests, first-timers, even had to do a "doggie bag". The owner walks around regularly making sure all guests are happy and with an eclectic menu and great surroundings and service, along with outstanding food, how can they not be?

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We've been here probably half a dozen times and the food is consistently fantastic. Staff and management are extremely friendly and knowledgeable. One of our favorite restaurants in the neighborhood.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This is our "go-to" restaurant for a gathering with friends or just a special night out for ourselves! The food is creative and delicious, the service is always great, and the welcoming atmosphere is outstanding. This is a jewel hidden in a strip mall - you will not be disappointed!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Ambli is our goal to place,at least twice a month. And of course entertaining out of town guests. They always want to come back. The staff is amazing making you feel so special. Can't wait to try the new space.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 28, 2017

A lovely local dining restaurant where one alway has delicious meals and the servers are attentive and one has a wonderful experience!

Tags: Tapas, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 26, 2017

1st visit...but not the last! Lovely dining experience! Thankyou

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.