About Ambli Gourmet Eatery & Wine

600 S. Holly St.
Unit 114
Denver, CO 80246
View Larger Map

Ambli is one of Denver’s best culinary experience specializing in global gourmet cuisine. From our chic decor to our savory dishes, you’ll find food choices designed to tempt the palate while introducing new flavors from all over the world. You’ll find influences from Indian, Italian, Asian and Latin American cuisine. Enjoy our To Go menu or dine with us in our tapas lounge. Call for Lunch reservations.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, Tapas / Small Plates, Indian

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Closed
Tues - Fri: Lunch 11:00am-2:00pm
Tues - Thur: Dinner 4:30pm-9:00pm
Fri - Sat: Dinner 4:30pm-10:00pm
Sun Dinner: 5:30pm - 9:00pm
(Closed Sun Dec 11)

Cross Street:
Leetsdale

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 355-9463

Website:
http://www.amblidenver.com/

Entertainment:
Food & Drink Specials! Specials are not valid on Holidays or Holiday Eves.

Sunday Dinner
Dinner for two - $39.95 - Select Menu Only
5:30 - close

Tuesday
Tapas Tuesday. Discounted Tapas - $20/Btls of all House Wines and $20/Carafes of Rum & Brandy Sangria
4:30 - close

Wednesday
$8 all Specialty Cocktails & $8 Glasses of Wine (except Gold/Reserve Wines)
w/ purchase of 1 Entree or 2 Tapas per person
4:30–close

Thursday
$8 all Flatbreads. Gold/Reserve Wine Bottles - $39/Btl
4:30-close

Friday
Premium Table Pairing - $65 per table
You select 3 Tapas and Ambli selects 3 Reserve wine pairings
4:30-close

Catering:
Call us directly at 303-355-9463 for more details on catering options.

Parking Details:
Free Parking

Executive Chef:
Chef Ricardo Morffin

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ambli Gourmet Eatery & Wine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Denver / Colorado
Best Overall
Denver
Best Food
Denver
2 More
Best Service
Denver
Best Value
Denver
Best Restaurants in Central ›

Tapas (59)
Creative Cuisine (50)
Fit for Foodies (37)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (36)
Special Occasion (29)
Fun (28)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Good for a Date (27)
Good for Groups (21)
Modern Decor (20)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Outstanding Value (19)
Romantic (18)
Casual (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Authentic (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Cozy (15)
Business Meals (14)
Spicy (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Healthy (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Open Kitchen (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Family Style (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Seasonal (6)
People Watching (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Organic (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Historic (1)
Live Music (1)
Scenic View (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
447 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Not enough Vegetarian or Vegan options. ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

Not enough Vegetarian or Vegan options. Otherwise, everyone in our party of 5 enjoyed their choice of food very much.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had read a write up in the Denver Post ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

I had read a write up in the Denver Post and had looked forward to trying this restaurant. It surpassed my expectations! The service was excellent. Our server Nathan was pleasant, polite and knowledgeable. The plates were delivered in a timely manner by friendly wait staff.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were frequent diners when Ambli first ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

We were frequent diners when Ambli first opened and always enjoyed it. For no reason it's been awhile since I'd been there. It didn't disappoint! Food remains delicious and service good. Plan to return soon.

Tags: Tapas, Special Occasion, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We ate on Sunday night. We discovered th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 28, 2016

We ate on Sunday night. We discovered the restaurant has a $40 tasting menu where you can try an appetizer, soup or salad, and 2 main courses. They also offer half priced tapas on Tuesday so the restaurant is definitely worth checking out.

The food was spectacular except for the wasabi fish dish which unfortunately tasted just like fish sticks, nothing special. But the decor of the restaurant was beautiful and cozy and they have an excellent wine list. If you eat later in the evening, they will give any opened wine at half off.

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was really good, and spicy! Really ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Food was really good, and spicy!

Really great tapas! Service couldn't have been better also, staff was super nice.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Casual, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rather "precious". Not open to suggestio ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Rather "precious". Not open to suggestions. On the expensive side

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

My family and friends often meet at Ambl ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 25, 2016

My family and friends often meet at Ambli because...we're smart! :) I love this place. It feels like a find that only those-in-the-know know about, because it has an unassuming street presence in this strip mall anchored by a Tuesday Morning and a McDonald's. Once you walk through the doors, it's like mecca. The food is always amazing, and I admit to not often doing an entree - we prefer to order tapas to share and there is always too much delish food. Wine is reasonably priced. We enter, we eat, we drink, we laugh, we are greeted by one of the beautiful owners every time and we will continue to go back again and again.

Tags: Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Cozy, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have had lunch here in the past and it ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I have had lunch here in the past and it was good. I did not love dinner. Everything was okay, but nothing was exceptional. Drinks were very tasty, but I'd give the food a B-

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Took my office mate of 13 years out for ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Took my office mate of 13 years out for her birthday celebration . It was perfect! Great suggestions by our waiter, we could actually hear one another in conversation and the food and drinks were scrumptious! My 4th time to eat here for differing circumstances and each was wonderful! Will bring many more friends here!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Vegan, Happy Hour, Wood Oven, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cozy, funky place. Our server was very ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Cozy, funky place. Our server was very helpful and attentive. Food was innovative and very tasty

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

We always enjoy Ambli. The food and atmo ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 17, 2016

We always enjoy Ambli. The food and atmosphere are great. The wait staff is attentive. Parisa always greets us with a hug and a smile. What more can you ask for?

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had visited the restaurant in the pas ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had visited the restaurant in the past and came back with some friends. We love the varied menu and had a great service. We and our friends will come back. It is also very convenient for us.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Absolutely amazing! We went for a friend ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Absolutely amazing! We went for a friend's birthday dinner and could not have been more pleased! The setting, food and beverage and service were ALL amazing! Best restaurant I have been to in a long time!

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ambli is always my go to place for grea ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Ambli is always my go to place for great food,great energy,good prices. And talk about making you feel special. When ever I walk in the entire staff makes me feel like a rock star.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is an awesome neighborhood restaura ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This is an awesome neighborhood restaurant. The food is an unusual mix of flavors from around the world. All the dishes we have enjoyed there were delicious. They have created a very homey atmosphere. Everyone helps each other out when serving the diners. This is our go to restaurant!

Tags: Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything about our experience was grea ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Everything about our experience was great. It started with a great welcome from our hostess and an awesome cocktail. We loved every dish we ordered and we're only dissapointed that we didn't have room to order more. We will be back.

This food competes with some of the best restaurants in Denver and at a fraction of the cost.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The pear salad, brussel sprouts, lobster ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The pear salad, brussel sprouts, lobster shooters and steak flatbread were absolutely delicious. Bravo! The brisket and chicken dishes were good, but not great. We all had a great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Sunday brunch with live music, particul ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Sunday brunch with live music, particularly with my jazz group The Polite Jazz Quartet performing. We have always enjoyed our many visits to Ambli's.

Tags: Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Tapas, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My group of 12 had a great time at Ambli ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 9, 2016

My group of 12 had a great time at Ambli. We enjoyed the food, the wine, the great service, and the affordable bill (it was Tapas Tuesday) I was incredibly pleased with the communication with the Ambli staff, as my numbers changed up until the morning of my reservation. Thanks Ambli! Can't wait till my next visit.

Tags: Authentic, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of my favorite spots! Consistently g ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 6, 2016

One of my favorite spots! Consistently great food, cocktails and service. Attentive and efficient staff and fabulous owners. I, seriously, woke up the next morning craving the tenderloin tostadas and spicy tuna cakes....yum. We will definitely be back soon!

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food, Excellent Service First tim ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great Food, Excellent Service

First time at this restaurant with some family. Very nice atmosphere and the Host/Owner is truly gracious and friendly. Food was excellent and fairly priced. Many dishes from around the world so the spices and flavors are interesting and unique. Seafood dishes were excellent! Highly recommend.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Place is great!

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Place is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

excellent as always. my husband and I w ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 3, 2016

excellent as always. my husband and I went for my birthday dinner and everything was perfect. this is our new go to place for special occasions.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fun, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Interesting food at a reasonable price. ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Interesting food at a reasonable price. Looking forward to going back.

Tags: Spicy, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Bar Seating, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful as usual...this is our 10th or ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Wonderful as usual...this is our 10th or 11th time here! We try and bring everyone we know!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My sister had been to Ambli restaurant w ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 28, 2016

My sister had been to Ambli restaurant with a group of friends for lunch and highly recommended it. She said the menu was "different" and very good.

So, we went together one evening and I REALLY enjoyed it. Not only is it a lovely, classy environment with an unpretentious atmosphere, the food was outstanding. I had the Mexican beef brisket--superb; my sister had the steak flatbread and really liked it as well.

The hostess and our server were both very attentive and made sure we enjoyed our food and the evening with them.

Highly recommend Ambli and will definitely go back. Anxious to try many of the other dishes!

5 stars*

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to Ambli for our second visit. W ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We went to Ambli for our second visit. We brought friends and everyone really enjoyed the meal. Everything that we ate was terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Exceptional service- deliciously creativ ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Exceptional service- deliciously creative and exemplary cuisine - lovely atmosphere ❤️🍷🍷

Tags: Outstanding Value, Organic, Casual, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food. So good I went 2 nights i ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Fabulous food. So good I went 2 nights in a row! I would highly recommend anything on the menu. I especially enjoyed the caprese flatbread, the habanero flatbread and the loaded potatoes.

Tags: Healthy, Tapas, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Good for Groups, Fun, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not to be missed! Incredible food! Staff ...

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Not to be missed! Incredible food! Staff was friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We are moving out of state and wanted Ta ...

vip
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on October 18, 2016

We are moving out of state and wanted Tapas Tuesday to be one of our final dining destinations. The evening lived up to all of the reviews.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the Lobster Shooters, the Pad Thai ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Love the Lobster Shooters, the Pad Thai Spring Rolls, and the Tiger Shrimp. Everything was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Dishes were unique and delicious! Servi ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Dishes were unique and delicious! Service team were very attentive. Noise level a bit loud. Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Historic, Cozy, Comfort Food, Spicy, Great for Lunch, Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Love the variety of foods and great staf ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Love the variety of foods and great staff and service. I wish you offered the sushi everyday and it would be great to have some more affordable wines by the glass.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The service was great and we loved every ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 12, 2016

The service was great and we loved every bite we had. We can't wait to go back.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fig habanero I cannot get enough server ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Fig habanero I cannot get enough server was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent food with a great staff that's ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Excellent food with a great staff that's fully attentive to all your needs.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food here is fun, eclectic, and most ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 10, 2016

The food here is fun, eclectic, and most importantly, delicious. The small plates and entrees were easy to share. Service was just right - well-timed, thoughtful, easy. We went on a Sunday night. The decor and ambiance were sort of casually elegant, which is not what might be expected from its strip mall location. I think we will all be back; we had a great meal and a great time.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a wonderful a wonderful dining exper ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Had a wonderful a wonderful dining experience. My dining partner at I split the lump crab cake tapas which was very good. We both had the roasted beet salad which was well presented and very tasty. We split 2 main courses. The Mongolian beef and the Chicken Tikka Curry. Both were excellent!

Service as good and the staff is knowledgeable. Definitely a place I'd dine at again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great food, quite a variety. Service was ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great food, quite a variety. Service was top notch. Great drink selection. I plan on going back and inviting friends.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.