Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 1.69mi
  4. Distance: 1.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 1.69mi
  4. Distance: 1.76mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 1.69mi
  4. Distance: 1.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 1.69mi
  4. Distance: 1.76mi

About Alycia's Bistro

Alycia's Bistro is American Cuisine with a contemporary twist. Everything is cooked fresh from scratch, in-house, from our dressings to our desserts. We aspire to use the freshest ingredients in all of our dishes by using Local and Seasonal ingredients as much as possible. This reflects in our Seasonally ChangIng menu. We offer a modern and casual setting, and are a BYOB. Bring your wine for Our Award Winning Spiced Sangria. A must try !!
Please visit our website for our most up to date menu.

52 West Main St
Freehold, NJ 07728
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:Tues-Thur:5:00PM to 9:30PM
Fri-Sat 5:00PM to 11:00PM
Sunday: 5:00PM to 9PM

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(732) 462-2305

Website:
http://www.alyciasbistro.com/home.html

Catering:
Catering available for all events. Special holiday packages.

Parking Details:
Private parking behind the Restaurant

Public Transit:
Across from Freehold bus station

Executive Chef:
Alycia Frances

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We will be open Easter Sunday from 2pm-9pm. Our new spring menu will be available on Easter.

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

We will be open on Mother's Day from 2pm-9pm! Bring your Mom in to enjoy a fresh cooked meal!

Alycia's Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.0

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (40)
Good for a Date (31)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
See All
Special Occasion (25)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Local Ingredients (24)
Casual (22)
Seasonal (21)
Cozy (19)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Romantic (16)
Comfort Food (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Organic (14)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Fun (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Authentic (11)
Healthy (10)
Hot Spot (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Historic (6)
Business Meals (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Vegan (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Private Room (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Tapas (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Family Style (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
339 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

This place has the best food anywhere, ever, at a most reasonable price. The servers are all very knowledgeable and friendly. The food is comparable to all $$$$$ restaurants in NYC and Atlantic City, but BETTER! I would eat here every day if I could . The chef is amazing. I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Seasonal, Casual, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed this restaurant and have already recommended to friends. Every dish we had was delicious - from appetizers to dessert. You must save room for their delicious desserts. The service was excellent. Whenever we are in the area, we will eat here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The clams and mussels were very chewy couldn't eat them

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My wife and I, along with some friends, BYOB all over NJ at least once a week.
Alycia's Bistro is my favorite place.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great place for date night it's a byob which is always appreciated. Food & service was good. Dinner room was crowded when we first got there, noise level was quite high but as tables left it was much easier to talk.

Tags: Casual, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Excellent fresh food! If you are looking for chain restaurant quality food your in the wrong place.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 12, 2017

I have been here a few times, the food is delicious,. This visit, it was not crowded and the server was not that attentive. No problem,, I will go back.

Tags: Disabled Access, Authentic, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I've been here many times and the food has always been consistently very good and the Service has been outstanding.

However the building and it's surroundings require lots of work and TLC. On one visit I actually had to fix the bottom step, main porch entrance, before I walked up the steps. The back entrance from the parking lot is run down looking and strewn with garbage? really??? can't anyone else see this?? Please adopt a more" attention to detail " mantra. It's not just about the food!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

It 's always a great meal at Alycia's Bistro. We shared their famous Shrimp and Grits as an appetizer and then proceeded to enjoy an amazing Scallops Dish (scallops were browned and glazed with an delicious orange flavoring) and Veal Osso Buco. Desserts are made on premise, even the ice cream! The flourless chocolate cake was perfect. The Service was extraordinary and we felt so cared for. Always a must in Freehold and in NJ period.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The manager came over and asked my husband and I for feedback about the items we ordered because they were on a their new spring menu. I love the fact that they are so involved and want to ensure the best possible menu for their patrons. I have Celiac disease and eating gluten free is vital and they made it as seem less as possible!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Casual, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The pecan crustless pie was delicious! The salmon and sea bass were both cooked perfectly as well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Have been going since they opened.still excellent!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2017

friendly place. accommodating staff. "grandma home cooking".

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We have been going here since it opened. The food and service is great. The problem seems to be their reception and reservations. We had a 715 reservation Saturday for 4 people. There was a young woman greeting us who seemed to be struggling and had many people waiting even though a lot of them had reservations. We were not seated until 750pm. I was not happy especially since someone called to reconfirm. They said nothing about a delay

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Gluten free and vegan choices - many to choose from.
We had a wonderful table, were seated immediately (6 people with reservations Saturday 5:30 PM). No reservations waiting line...Excellent service, excellent food, very caring regarding one of our guests who needed gluten free. Price is right.........I expect to go back several time. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I had a 7:15 reservation. It was crowded when I arrived. I was seated within 10 minutes of my arrival. The food was fabulous. I had the shrimp and grits! Very flavorable. Was disappointedted to learn after I arrived that it was BYOB. A nice bottle of wine would have been great with my meal.
Highly recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We come here a lot and have never had a problem. The staff is so friendly and the food is fresh and delicious. I truly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Inviting, good food, changing menu, BYOB, always pleased!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Excellent food and very good service in a nice quaint surrounding. Their recommended shrimp appetizer was absolutely superb and so were many of the dishes. Prices for quality were very reasonable. Service was very good, friendly and attentive

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Even though we had a reservation for 7:15, it was 7:30 before we were seated. There was no where to wait, except in the doorway and it was freezing cold every time that the door opened, which was often! The waiter came to us immediately, opened the wine asked if we would like water and disappeared for 15 minutes. We had to ask for the water when he finally took our order. We continued to wait and then had to ask for bread. It was almost 8:30 by the time we got our food, which was good as always. It just seemed that the kitchen was totally overwhelmed. Many people were just sitting and waiting for their food to arrive. It was such a miserable evening that we will really think twice before we return. The food is always good, and the wait staff is friendly and helpful, but this was a case of being completely over booked and it didn't turn out well for anyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 9, 2017

This is our third time at Alycia's Bistro and the food and service were excellent once again. We will definitely be returning.

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

As always, Alycia's food is great. The appetizers are eclectic, fresh and just plain yummy. The entrees were also fantastic. Definitely my favorite restaurant in the area.

Tags: Tapas, Fun, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Excellent food excellent service would recommend highly can't wait for my next visit

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We have been going here since the first day they opened. The food is always excellant and the employees are well informed and always pleasant. My only (minor) complaint is it can get noisy when you're trying to have a conversation with your significant other. We try and sit upstairs as that seems a little better. Homemade deserts are Great.

Tags: Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 3, 2017

I have dined at this restaurant 3 other occasions and the food was very very good. However this time the food was just average. It may of been an off night so I will try again and revise the review.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great on all counts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

There weren't enough water glasses for the four diners at our table. Our table was jammed into the corner and it was very tight getting in and out of the table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Excellent farm to table restaurant. Good value, excellent food and service

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Great dinner with friends. Excellent meal and service Really enjoyed the sea bass. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 19, 2017

It was our first visit and it was spectacular. We had 9pm reservations on Saturday and we read enough reviews to know we would probably wait. We were able to wait outside on the porch and watch the sites and we wee seated about 9:30. Our server Tom was super helpful. We highly recommend the truffle mac and cheese. Wow!!! We also enjoyed shrimp and grits, lobster ravioli, butternut squash pasta, and chicken fried steak. We were almost last to leave but never felt rushed. The tartufo and the flourless chocolate cake were our grand finale. Everything was truly delicious. We have a new favorite place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I went there for a Valentine's Day date. Our waitress was amazing, the food was fantastic, and it all came out in a timely manner. Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was good they put allot of attention to detail there was a prefixed menu which we weren't aware of when booking on OpenTable for 62 pp. and they served no bread we thought this was a little steep and we like it bread cute romantic byo I'll give it a 7 out of ten

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I love Alycia's but I was disappointed with the valentine menu. The food options were not good for the price. Will stay away on holidays .

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

What an awesome hidden gem Alycias is. Food and staff are awesome. You cant go wrong here. Kitchen is small so dont be in a hurry at peak times as you will miss out on the overall experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Alycias Bistro is definitely one of the best restaurants in the area. Definitely one of our go to's!

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Another excellent dinner at this wonderful farm to table restaurant. The food is delicious, fresh and creative. Would highly recommend!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Our friends recommended we try this place and I'm really glad we did. The place is set up in an old Victorian home. It's not really fancy , although is set up nice and cozy. The food is unique and very tasty. I love that's it's BYOB and the price overall is reasonable. It's a great place for date night , although I would not recommend any group larger than 6 due to size limitation. Location is good since you can easily walk down the street to local bars after dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food. Attentive service. Dining at a leisurely pace. Not rushed. Great home made deserts especially the ice cream and carrot cake

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Atmosphere was cozy. However, very poor lighting. Food was very fresh and flavorful. Appetizer and entree portions were worth every penny. Was not a fan of the carrot cake, but will try another desert next time. Wait service was friendly and accommodating without being overbearing.

Tags: Organic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food was great. Downstairs is a bit crowded and even with new doors, it's chilly inside. Upstairs is more intimate and less crowded. Food is great. Fairly priced. Highly recommend.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.