HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - Alycia's Bistro

4.4
411 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem (364)
  • Fit for Foodies (360)
  • Special Occasion (220)

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed. Alycia's Bistro is American Cuisine with a contemporary twist. Everything is cooked fresh from scratch, in-house, from our dressings to our desserts. We aspire to use the freshest ingredients in all of our dishes by using Local and Seasonal ingredients as much as possible. This reflects in our Seasonally ChangIng menu. We offer a modern and casual setting, and are a BYOB. Bring your wine for Our Award Winning Spiced Sangria. A must try !!
Please visit our website for our most up to date menu.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner:Tues-Thur:5:00PM to 9:30PM
Fri-Sat 5:00PM to 11:00PM
Sunday: 5:00PM to 9PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(732) 462-2305
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 411 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.4
  based on all time ratings
4.5
food
4.3
service
4.0
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
JP2012 (New York Area)
3.0
Dined on August 20, 2017

Food as always was excellent. The issue was service on this occasion. We had reservations but it took over 30 minutes to get seated because they had no one to clear tables. The hostess was totally overwhelmed and therefore chose to "hide" in the kitchen most of the time. We were told that most of the servers chose not to show up that day. Luckily once we were seated, we got a great server who tried her best to make it a great occasion. So that is why my service rating is 3

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined on August 20, 2017

The night we were there they were under staff but our waitress was wonderful and the food was great.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined on August 19, 2017

GREAT food, great service, all local food . This was our second visit and will not be our last. LOVE this place!!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined on August 19, 2017

Right here in my backyard. I forget I can get gourmet food so close by!
Always crowded on weekends and reservations are a must. GREAT food.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined on August 19, 2017

Delicious & refreshing since this area is filled with chains and microwaved food. A bit warm inside but not unbearable... overall - large portions, high quality ingredients and meal, friendly service.

Report
Helpful
Havana1957 (Atlantic City)
5.0
Dined on August 17, 2017

My wife and I really like Alycia's. It's very nice place, good quality food and relatively affordable compared to others in the area. It's also BYOB which we prefer. They also have a great desert menu, including homemade ice cream . The Korean ribs are the best!

Report
Helpful
Cory (New York Area)
4.0
Dined on August 16, 2017

Food is always amazing and portions are generous. My wife and I each ordered an app and realized afterwards we could've easily split one (but it's so hard to decide because EVERYTHING is so good). We've been there several times and have always enjoyed the food and the service is always extremely friendly. We've ordered the ice cream on other occasions and it doesn't disappoint. However, on this visit our only minor criticism is the ice cream had some ice crystals as if it was not thoroughly mixed before it was frozen or not frozen properly. It still had phenomenal flavor.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0
Dined on August 16, 2017

This is such a shame this place closed, best food around. Love the menu. Service is outstanding, no one does it better.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0
Dined on August 12, 2017

Great food & very consistent visit to visit. Reasonably priced & attentive service. Always worth the visit.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
2.0
Dined on August 11, 2017

Service was not good at all. Servers did not expect the needs of the customer. Long wait for taking order. Most likely not returning again.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
42

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner:Tues-Thur:5:00PM to 9:30PM
Fri-Sat 5:00PM to 11:00PM
Sunday: 5:00PM to 9PM
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$30 and under
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(732) 462-2305
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Catering available for all events. Special holiday packages.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Private parking behind the Restaurant
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Across from Freehold bus station
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Alycia Frances
Additional
Banquet, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
We will be open Easter Sunday from 2pm-9pm. Our new spring menu will be available on Easter.